Posted on January 02, 1968 by

For off-topic chat. Duh.

Subscribe
Notify of

40.9K Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Tinto Chiel

Thepnr: while you’re here, and for what it’s worth, you had nothing to apologise for, as I saw it. I don’t think anyone likes to be called “bloody stupid”, particularly one (yourself) who always posts thoughtfully and constructively.

Mr P. is an institution, and his constitutional stuff is important, but we all get cranky sometimes and I suspect he feels bad himself or may be unwell.

It’s not your fault and it takes two to tango.

Did someone say “Tango”?

Smallaxe, where’s my rose? 😀

Smallaxe

Here’s another one of Bob Marley’s songs, Playing for Change, songs around the world

Three Little Birds

One Love One People One Human Race One World

The reason that I was named Smallaxe was by my request.Small Axe I thought was too big for one person. Hence WE are a Small Axe, I am only Smallaxe, seen?

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Tinto:

May I present to you this Rose and put my name down on your dance card, please!

Peace Always

Stoker

((((( NAW, NAW, NAW AND NAW AGAIN )))))

Folks, there’s been a murder, aw naw, GRRrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Defo no! Up there at 9:24 pm. Talk aboot killin a song! Here’s the real deal folks: link to youtube.com

Smallaxe

K1:

If you’re looking in, well done my friend for calling that clunt out, a reminder to us all to have a look back at older threads.
Inclusion means ALL!

Will.I.AM.

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Stoker:

You have got it wrong this time, my Friend, Bob would Love the fact that his music is going around the world and bringing people together. I’ve brought him here to tell you.

One Love

Tinto Chiel

Smallaxe, yer a sweet-talking bastard:

Blood and soil/sexual bigots can take a running Carmichael to themselves, imo.

Only two days and Londinium is rocking, vile seps.

Smallaxe

I n’I mi tell yuh dat BOB nah mind bout sharing fi him music wid di WHOLE WORLD, Seen?

Peace Always

Tinto Chiel

Btw, Smallaxe, loved your Tango Tinto: that’s my snake hips birling yon Latin Lovely.

Ah, the memories…..

Stoker

Smallaxe,

Naw, me no care whit Bob thinks coz when it comes tae ma music ah like whit ah like an woe betide anyone who dares meddle wae it. Seriously, always good though to learn of other versions.

Talking of which..

UB40 – Version Girl

Ian Brotherhood

@Thepnr, Smallaxe, Nana –

Really appreciate yer efforts to help me. Haven’t nailed anything definite so far, and am surprised how difficult it is to get access to newspaper archives.

Anyway, it’s not a big deal. I can make-do with other images.

Hope ye’s are all having a braw week-end. I took my son to play snooker for the first time earlier this evening, and it was brilliant, had forgotten how much I love that game, just worked out that it’s been 20 years since I last played it. He loved it, has only ever played pool, and it turns out we’ve got a pretty good wee local club, Potters in Stevenston, with decent snooker tables. He’ll be finishing school same time I finish uni, so I have a sneaky wee feeling we’ll be seeing a lot of the place over this summer. We can mis-spend some time together before he flies the coop!

Smallaxe

Tinto: I catch more wasps with sugar than vinegar.

“I shot the Sheriff”

I n’I wi tell yaah likkle story behind dis song dat nuh many people kno bout.

Sheriff John Brown was a derogatory name that Bob used for the doctor that gave his wife the birth control pill, listen to the words, seen?

One Love
Peace Always

Smallaxe

Ian:

Please, not Pool that starts with p and……

Peace Always

Tinto Chiel

I didn’t know the story to this track, Smallaxe, I only knew the Eric Clapton version, which I liked a lot.

These rose thorns are bad for the gums, old friend.

Can’t we just jive?

Smallaxe

The Revolution will not be Televised!
Ian B will tell you who did this

Won’t you Ian?

Stoker: Mi tank yuh fi overstanding di message
Mutabaruka- any which way… FREEDOM

Smallaxe

Tinto: you a Hep cat Man!

Your wish is my command,

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Some Boogie Woogie, then somebody else, play SOMETHING!

Where’s Michael McCabe when we Need Him?

Peace Always

Thepnr

@Ian Brotherhood

2nd best is never good enough. You know what you want to use so I’m afraid you are just having to go to the Mitchell Library to get it.

Your at the end of your course now and I know how hard that is, I actually cried a couple of months before mine finished because “normal” life was so hard.

So for you own sake and to make your dissertation the best it can be get you arse down to the library where the informtion you seek is there.

One day of your life after all the years. Must be worth it.

Good luck Ian.

Ian Brotherhood

@Smallaxe –

I’m sure I would, if I could…can’t get onto YT tonight at all, just getting screeds of image-free gibberish.

Might as well go back to the MT then, eh!

Ian Brotherhood

@Thepnr –

Aye, you’re right…

Cheers aplenty, as aye.

Smallaxe

Ian:

Take Thepnr’s advice please, you have come this far, don’t let yourself down. You will regret it!

Some o’ wir ain music

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Let’s slow it down a bit

Del Shannon

Patsy Cline

Brenda Lee

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Bobby Vinton

Paul Anka

Amy Winehouse

Peace Always

David

I had a wee koff, so I took a week off:

Johnny Rivers – “Rockin’ Pneumonia and the Boogie Woogie Flu” (1972)
youtube.com/watch?v=UvJ78hYI6wk

Carry On Nurse – the “daffodil” scene 🙂 –

David

Second attempt for Johnny Rivers – “Rockin’ Pneumonia and the Boogie Woogie Flu” (1972).

Smallaxe

David:

Second time lucky, play some more.
Sea Cruise

Peace Always

Smallaxe

For one night only, appearing here on O/T I give you the Russian Romeo Mr V. Putin

Peace Always (I Hope)

yesindyref2

It’s a frustrating time, people getting jaded, still a fair way to go to IR2. I was spending maybe 80% of my time on Wings, I’ve cut that to less than 20%. To be honest it’s more enjoyable posting on the Express. But meanwhile previous NO voters are thinking things over, people with influence. Still not there yet, for instance this MEP is still thinking a third question might do the job. Something I think we all know would be completely worthless.

This guy has been very intelligent and open, supportive of Scotland in the EU, and perhaps has been a strong mover for gathering support in his group, the Group of the Progressive Alliance of Socialists and Democrats in the European Parliament, who have 69 members. Basically it seems to me to be that there’s a majority supporting Scotland’s position, and the EU Parliament is pretty influential. link to archive.is doesn’t archive the whole article but does the job. I’d say he’s halfway there, and would be a big catch for YES. Worth watching. There will be others! Bye now 😎

Thepnr

@yesindyref2

I do pay attention you know and you have been targeted LOL True but why concern yourself? Come back and fight the good fight.

Only dogs lie down when told and we’re not dogs.

yesindyref2

@Thepnr
Indeed, but sometimes when you’ve done all you can, there’s still one more thing you can do – absolutely nothing 🙂 I note you did the same for a bit, and seems to me, in our absence others are starting to do more now.

K1

Thank you Smallaxe, always appreciate you havin’ ma back 😉

Stoker

IanB,

Are any of these useful to you?

link to archive.is

Stoker

IanB part 3,

link to newspaperarchive.com

link to nls.uk

link to britishnewspaperarchive.co.uk

Off to bed now, will have a more thorough look when i’m refreshed.

Smallaxe

K1:

Always, my Friend, only returning the favour, one for all and all for one!

Peace Always

Tinto Chiel

Great night, Smallaxe but I think I’ve thrown my hip out and I’m taking my zoot suit to the dry cleaners this morning.

Who left the sachet of French mustard on the bench, eh?

Eh?

Thepnr

Good Morning all.

Isn’t Scotland a wonderful place to be on a Sunday morning?

It is for me, let’s keep it like that and dump those that would take it all away. And for what? For this.

Smallaxe

Thepnr and Tinto: Good Morning.

Yes, it is a beautiful Sunday morning down here in the Borders, I agree with you Thepnr and so does this Man.

Peace Always

Thepnr

@Smallaxe

That was brilliant. Exactly how I and many others feel. Thank You!

Smallaxe

Sun is Shining!

Peace Always

Thepnr

What a TEAM we are.

The biggest and bestest gang Scotland has ever had 🙂

WE ARE THE PEOPLE!

Smallaxe

Thepnr:

We know who is who on WoS and we know who can or can not be trusted. Let’s keep an eye on some who are sowing dissent among others and if it goes too far we can only appeal to Rev.Stu to step in.

I’m sure, like myself, you have noticed the number of times a thread has been spoiled by needless argument caused by some “New Names” who then slink back into darkness. We have, what I believe to be the best Pro Indy site on the web we can not let some others spoil this site’s good name. WE ARE THE PEOPLE!

Peace Always

Fred

True Dat! Smallaxe, just back from Blochairn weighed doon wi bargains! Hot Java Lava, chocolate cake n Bob Marley. Sun n Daffy’s at last!

Smallaxe

Fred:

I left a post for you on the main thread.Go look.

Have a great Sunday

All we are Saying is Give Peace a Chance

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Some Sunday Music:

“Why Worry”

“Sunday morning coming down”

“For the good times”

Peace Always

Ian Brotherhood

@Stoker –

🙂 🙂 🙂

Brilliant, thanks so much. I’ve got most of those, but there are longer versions there of some quotes I had, so it’s great to have the original links. That’s a definite pint in the tap for you friend.

Hoots!

Paula Rose

Well this has been a rather interesting day.

Stoker

WOS Archives for September 2013

Making up the numbers
link to wingsoverscotland.com

The size of the task

The convertibles and the others

Stoker

Hearts and minds

Different challenges

Untangling the knots

Stoker

One man and his props

Roll call

Errors and omissions expected

Stoker

Then they come to fight you

159 seconds in Glasgow

The judges’ decision

Stoker

Back to the future

Assets and liabilities

On the other side of fear

David

At home on Brexit Mountain:
“G’night, John Boy”
“G’night, Theresa May”
“Shut it you slags!”
“Who you lookin’ at, Eurotrash?”
“Pint of lager, squire.”
“Fight fight fight”

David

“As a pro-remainer, I have calculated Brexit will cost the UK so much money it would have been cheaper to write “Fuck off Germany” on the moon.” Professor Holbrook

David

Sunday’s Song can only be: Sylvia – “Y Viva Espana” 🙂

Smallaxe

Scratch this, Theresa!

Peace Always

Stoker

IanB

Sorry, Mucker, no joy! I’ve been on the hunt, on and off, since Saturday trying to get you some Scottish titles from 1994 on Kelman. Surely one of those rags must have celebrated and promoted his achievement? What a sorry state of affairs we live in. Anyway, i’m sure you’ll do well without it. All the best!

Smallaxe

Nana:

I hope you are well enough to have seen the great result on the M/T regarding the fundraiser and I know you will be as pleased as we all are. I know that I speak for everyone in saying that we are missing you and hope that you are back with us as soon as you are well enough to do so.Not before then! Do not even try to reply to this, if you do see it!

Peace, Love and good Vibes coming your way, from All of us xx

Tinto Chiel

Smallaxe: I second that emulsion.

PLAY FOR TODAY.

Little Girl (sitting on daddy’s knee): Why did people vote against independence, daddy?

Daddy *thousand-yard stare*: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h3h–K5928M

Dig the fashions, groovers.

Sports jackets, mmmmmmmm!

Smallaxe

Tinto:

I thought that a sports jacket was the top of a track suit, oh well.

Peace Always

Tinto Chiel

I always thought CF sang that really well, a really great track.

And he had some of my strange, unnatural beauty…..

😛

Stoker

Rogue bloopers

If we must, then

Stoker

DISCLAIMER: I accept no responsibility for any feelings raised due to clicking on these 3 links. You do so voluntarily and fully aware that they contain material likely to anger most folk. These links also contain visually disturbing images.
Consider yourselves warned! 😉

Labour welfare proposals detailed

This isn’t the news

The Brown note

Stoker

Completing the set

Labouring the point

At the end of the day

Stoker

More crystal bollocks

We cannae dae it, Captain Darling

A reminder of how it works

Stoker

Ink and incredibility

The secret of comedy

Fear and self-loathing

Stoker

Plausible hypocrisy

To answer your question

Smallaxe

Tinto:

I have heard of your unnatural beauty, it is legendary in the whole of the realm.

I’m not too bad looking myself, if I may be so bold as to say so without seeming ridiculously vain. I have uploaded a short video of my betrothal ceremony for your perusal.

Peace Always

Tinto Chiel

“I have heard of your unnatural beauty, it is legendary in the whole of the realm.”

*Tony Blair voice*: “Shucks, well, I mean, I think I’m a pretty regular guy……”**

See you’re still good at picking up ra burdz, Smallaxe. 😀

Stoker, I was in a good mood until I read your first three archived bits. Baillie and Brown: what a gruesome twosome. I’m not supposed to drink through the week, ye know.

The highballs are on me.

** must be the prunes.

Smallaxe

Tinto:

No problem, I can pick up a bird anytime on my Harley D. I like a bird up on my bike.

Jealous yet?

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Was it really that long ago?

Must have been DREAMING

Peace Always

K1

Ah found some early footage of you Smallaxe, ah believe this was your mating call afore the swinging…

Smallaxe

Scrub that last track/ #mistake

#Correction

Peace Always

Tinto Chiel

“Jealous yet?”

She looks a charming young lady, Smallaxe but I doubt our political views would be compatible.

*wipes sweat from brow and slinks off sharpish into night*

Smallaxe

K1:

Wrong, that’s the call I make when I look at my bank account!

Peace Always

Dave McEwan Hill

Our opponents are in desperation.
That screeching noise is barrels being scraped.

A team that is losing looks to the subs bench as it ponders its salvation and there are signs that this is going on in the management of our unionist opposition. There appears to be no subs bench for the LibDems but the other two seem perhaps to have a couple of possible substitutions warming up.

As the hapless Kezia underperforms and Labour sink towards single digit ratings we are seeing a lot of Anas Sarwar at the moment (like today for instance). One might have expected Alex Rowley but on recent performance he would have been very unlikely to inject any pace or purpose into the team so Anas it seems to be. I rub my hands in anticipation.

On the other side, despite about two years of unquestioning promotion and very generous refereeing by a media which is a disgrace, Ruth has made very little progress (and did herself demonstrable damage recently). When the people start laughing at you your political career is all downhill from that point and the Tories are anchored in the bottom half of the table in the low twenties.

So the board, which operates from London of course, gave a few run-outs to Murdo recently. But he was unable to grab his opportunity and we are looking at the professor. Adam Tomkins of course is a transfer as in recent times he was with another team, having addressed a rally on Calton Hill, Edinburgh supporting, with Tommy Sheridan, Rosie Kane and Colin Fox, an independent Scottish Socialist Republic.

When that team was relegated the professor moved from the left wing to the right wing, figuratively speaking.

To those who doubt his commitment to his new team I can assure them he has not ditched his principles. His move merely means he had no principles to ditch. Having had a close look at the failing Scottish Labour ship he must have judged that it was going down and the Tories (who have been anointed as saviours of the union by the London establishment) offered a better chance of staying up.

I anticipate if he wants to continue any sort of political career he may be contemplating knocking on Nicola’s door in the not too distant future.

The professor’s previous frolics would be a serious impediment of course and Annabel Goldie lookalike Jackson Carlaw seems to be getting warmed up instead.

Smallaxe

Cheer this place up a bit!

Hootie And The Blowfish: “Hold My Hand”

Queen: “Princes Of The Universe”

This is why you don’t judge a book by its cover!

Peace Always

Stoker

Having a clear out, these may be of interest to some:

The Social History of Wester Hailes
link to hailesmatters.wordpress.com

Wester Hailes Sentinel
link to hailesmatters.files.wordpress.com

Stoker

Gcat says Yes
link to gcat.org.uk

The Drum – I was bullied by the BBC….
link to archive.is

Ian Fraser – SHREDDED
link to ianfraser.org

Stoker

Newsnet – Prof John Robertson Archives
link to newsnet.scot

The Ponsonby Post – Front Page
link to ponsonbypost.com

INDYREF2 – Guilty: Reporting Scotland Misled Viewers..
link to indyref2.scot

Stoker

Well, troops, that’s me going out of circulation again. No idea when i’ll return to base but will pick up on the WOS Archives where i left off.

When i do return i plan to use the following link on most of my posts to provide a constant awareness of ‘ayeMail store’, especially for all the new readers we’re constantly pulling in.
link to ayemail.scot

Keep the fires stoked and i’ll be back ASAP.

Cactus

Peek-a-boo.

YOU.

Let’s play Hide ‘n’ seek..

Smallaxe

A’ see ye’

Scottish Pipes & Drums ~ Clanadonia ~ Hamsterheid.

Cactus, I’m gon tae see the man the morra that will tell me how quick I’m dying, so if am no’ aboot fir a few days don’t worry.

Peace Always

Cactus

Peace bro.

Always.

Smallaxe

Who Want’s to Live FOREVER!

The Show Must go On

Cactus

Always.

Smallaxe

Peace Always Cactus, we will meet up someday my Friend.

One Love

Cactus

Who wants to live forever?

Aye, as long as we can leave a legacy.

To be free, again.

Cactus

Completely Smallaxe.

One Love.
One Scotland.

Many bridges.

Let’s get in amongst it.

Cactus

It’s time to get on that ‘Homebound Train.’

Woo-Woo!

Name that band..

Cactus

All aboard.

Tickets please.

You can use yours one month from now.

Sliding doors..

Be on it.

Smallaxe

We will tear the shit out of them Cactus and if they want to go to war with Spain then they had better get me out of the way first, I would rather die daen something worthwhile than just sit here and fade away, it just isnae ma style.

Peace Always
except sometimes!

Smallaxe

Two trains for the price of one

Peace Always

Cactus

This time bro.

To an end to all that is wrong.

SO we got to make this right.

Independence upon and over Scotland.

Smallaxe

It’s all about Love

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Scotland for Us, Mi Fren bob he Tell mi dis time our time

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Garnet Silk, a brother who died while I was in Jamaica, he help

I will say Goodnight my Friend with this

Small Axe

Peace always

Fred

Some cool stuff guys, shocking stuff about Prof’ John Robertson, Stoker! I believe auld hatchet-face gets £200,000 fur tellin lies every night, time she got the order of the boot!

@ Smallaxe, keep on ragin against the dying of the light but pey yer lecky bill kid!

Fred

Smallaxe, can I have a wee request for Henry Macleish please,

“Waiting for the Federals”

K1

Thinking about ye Billy. Just wanted to let ye know that. Be well friend.

Fred

Smallaxe, I’m off to the Heilans, hope all will be well kid! WE NEED YE!

Tinto Chiel

What K1 said, Smallaxe.

Meanwhile, an admittedly squiffy Eddie Mair overdoes the cringing on the PM programme:

link to m.youtube.com

Gary45%

Anyone know where I can download the “saltire fist” graphic from the Indy Scot youtube channel?
I am thinking about getting it printed onto a t-shirt.
Cheers.

Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Gary45%.

Is this the sort of thing you seek?

link to thebelleoftheballboutique.co.uk

Gary45%

Cheers Brian, Its that sort of idea, but the one on the Indy Scot sight has a worn/distressed look, and more like a drawn effect.
I saw the one you posted on internet images.
Cheers.

Marie Clark

Hi Folks, I’ve noticed that Smallaxe has gone AWOL for a couple of days now.

Does ayeone know if he’s all right? I know he said at the weekend that, just like Nana, he had a sore throat and not feeling too grand. We know how serious the health problems are for Smallaxe, it’s always a worry when folk check out for a day or two.

Anyways Nana and Smallaxe, get well soon, we miss you very much.

WOS is a strange being isn’t it, most of us are total strangers, but we blether away together like auld friens, and care about each other. Nice that.

KC

Things are awfy quiet on here. One for Smallaxe, TC, Michael, Ian B, Ronnie etc

Michael McCabe

KC this one is for you and Nana. Guy Clark- The Guitar (Eric Clapton’s Secret) link to youtube.com

Tinto Chiel

Yes, Marie, things awfie quiet w/o Smallaxe and Nana.

The Home Secretary and I are in Inveraray for a wee break. Nice to see so many saltires in the area, e.g. the big flagpole in Lochgilphead.

KC: hope you are baking scones for Nana. Experimenting with my goat surprise canapés at the moment. Can drone them over at short notice.

Ben Oovi within my range, Fred.

😎

Tinto Chiel

A song about my canapés:

link to m.youtube.com

Ian Brotherhood

@KC –

Cheers for the tune.

Aye, it’s quiet right enough.

Here’s hoping the bold Smallaxe is okay, and Nana too.

Marie’s right – a lot of us have become good friends, and we’ll remain so, no matter what happens. That’s one of the great strengths of this place – for every one of us who actually posts, there are probably another hundred who also feel part of this family and get concerned when someone isn’t well or goes awol.

It does sound a bit sappy, but we have to help each other out as and when. Paula Rose has had a tough week, and I hope she’ll be back here soon on a regular basis to get some TLC (and get that fekkin’ conservatory knocked into shape!). The haters may grind us down from time to time, but they can’t get us all simultaneously. We stay together, we remain focused on what we want – because what we want is right – and we let things take their natural course. That means, one day, we will be posting here to make arrangements for the first post-indy Friends of Wings celebration. The haters know it, we know it, the bookies know it, and the world knows it.

The big man’s not here to say it, so I’ll say it for him, and I’m sure he won’t mind…

Love and Peace, always, all ways!
XXX

Ian Brotherhood

A Brexit song?

Christy Moore, ‘Deportees’ –

Ian Brotherhood

@TC –

‘Rubber Bullets’

Blimey…

You just gave me a wee thought there…

If we had a WOS karaoke night, what would you do?

Come on now…we could have a bit of fun with this. It’s all very well posting links to this or that track, but getting up and delivering a personal rendition is another thing altogether.

I suppose we could have two categories: the songs you’d ‘like’ to do when you’re high as a kite, full of joie de vivre an’ aw that, and the ones you know you can get away with when you’d rather not do it at all but have to keep face.

So, I hereby ask all WOS O’Ters to submit two choices.

One you’d like to do, and one that you actually ‘do’.

Come on! Let’s give Smallaxe and Nana something to laugh at as and when they revisit this place.

Tinto Chiel

Good idea, Ian.

1. Whole Lotta Rosie

2. A Man’s A Man

I can also break-dance to Bruckner’s 7th Symphony, btw.

Marie Clark

Okay Ian.

1. Sweet Child of Mine

2. Little Old Wine Drinker Me.

Tinto Cheil, I’d like to see the break dancing boy, awesome.

Ian Brotherhood

@TC & Marie –

Splendid opening suggestions.

I’m going to give this some serious thought…

We could have the kernel of a soo-perb social night here!

Fred

Tinto, back in Glesga, Ben Oovi Baltic, what we’re needin is hot sun on our backs!

Hope Smallaxe n Nana will be back soon.

Marie Clark

Ian, aye no bad for a start, but I think the highlight of the night would be Tinto’s break dancing. I only hope that he disnae break something. Us auld yins dinnae bounce back the same way we used tae,

Paula Rose

Yippee – karaoke! Now which two Dusty tracks do I pick, difficult choice I’ll get back to you, I’m in the conservatory tarting up the paintwork if you need me.

Ian Brotherhood

Yes, Paula, karaoke.

I suggest we do it this evening as a kind of ‘dry-run’ for the real thing.

And Marie, please don’t worry about the bold TC – a sniff of white spirit or, better still, turps, and that’s him off. He sometimes spins so fast you can’t see his feet. Impressive.

Michael McCabe

@ Ian Brotherhood 6 April 11:02pm Sorry Ian I can not sing to save myself. You have more chance of Rock Buying the National Than me Singing. Saying that Looking forward to the Karaoke. Anyway here is a wee song for all you Singers. link to youtube.com

Gary45%

Not sure if this has been posted previously .
Starships song We built this city, the words could easily be changed to We built this city with Scotland’s oil, just to sum up our relationship with Slumdon.
If this has been posted before ,apologies.

Cactus

Evening connoisseurs.

It’s time to start another new list..

Wings ’17
Im in.

Location TBDecided.

It’s all about lists and them bridges 😉

Love Scotland.

Tinto Chiel

Evening, Groovers’n’Chinas.

Marie, please don’t worry. As Ian says, some turps/Bay Rum/15-y-o Aberlour normally lubricates the joints superbly. Indeed, I believe some ladies have been known to pass out at the sight of my birlin’ snake hips: the curse of my animal allure/magnetism. It’s tough being a phenomenon, as Cactus knows (great voice btw).

Delighted the lovely Paula Rose is back to Do some Dusty.

Fred: on our way back from Inverary, we clocked the Yes/Freedom convoy passing through Callander. Great stuff: all saltires and smiling faces. Well done, vile Caledonian seps.

Wings17: I’m in ( but I have to be home by 10 o’clock for ma Horlicks).

Marie Clark

Tinto I’m relieved to hear the reassurances from Ian and your good self. I widnae like you tae dae yersel a serious mistchief, whit wid Mrs TC say aboot that.

It’s shaping up nicely and I look forward to Paula Rose with her Dusty tunes.

I’ll have to get a note from my mammy to excuse myself from wings for a few days, the old boy and I are taking yin o the grandaughters ( 14 going on 24) away for a few days in the auld motorhome. So I’ll see you all when I get back.

Maybe by that time Nana and Smallaxe will have returned to the fold, I fair miss them.

Tinto Chiel

Nae probs, Marie, and don’t worry about the Home Secretary: she regularly locks me in the greenhouse until I learn to behave. I suspect she and Nana text behind my back.

Avez-vous Ralgex?

Remember the Guns’n’Roses for the tinies 😎 .

It’s never too early to start baking/subversion with the grandkids.

Cactus

Here we go then..

Never say no to Panda!

Check out the tune 🙂 🙂 😉

DerekM

lol thanks for that Cactus so funny.

Ian Brotherhood

Polly#ayerobot is a Twitter pal.

She lost her Dad on April 4th.

It was three years ago on that date we had the first big WOS social in the Counting House in Glasgow.

I told Polly we’re having this ‘karaoke’ night and I’d put up some of her Da’s favourite sounds as a wee tribute. Sadly, I can’t get on Youtube right now. Will keep trying, but in the meantime, could anyone please post YT links for ‘You’ve Lost That Loving Feeling’, ‘Delilah’, and/or anything by The Who?

Polly’s Dad is Hugh, so let’s dedicate a few good sounds to the man.

Hoots all, as aye.

Tinto Chiel

Actually, Ian, if I can’t get a tight combo for my Rosie, I could substitute this for my snake hips exposure: it’s a lot easier to play.

A Man’s A Man still for No.2, obvs.

DerekM

This Who you say hmmm

okay 😉

Tinto Chiel
Tinto Chiel
Ian Brotherhood

I still can’t get on YT.

Can someone please post links to ‘You’ve Lost That Loving Feeling’ and/or ‘Delilah’ by Tom Jones?

They’re in memory of Hugh, Polly#ayerobot’s Dad.

Tinto Chiel

Ian: see above.

Ian Brotherhood

@TC –

That’s the thing – I can’t even view your links.

Bastard Youtube.

Feck, Arse etc…

Tinto Chiel

Ian: you’re on Treeza’s list.

I can do semaphore, if required.

Off to bed, after a long day. Callander Yes Convoy very impressive.

We’re the Smiley People.

Sleepers, awake.

Michael McCabe

@ Ian Brotherhood Just shout out some songs and I will try and fire them on. The Who- Baba O’Riley link to youtube.com

Michael McCabe

The Who- My Generation link to youtube.com

Michael McCabe

The Who- The Seeker link to youtube.com

DerekM

Here is Tom

And Tom with Nina burning down the house

uno mas

“I felt the knife in my hand and she laughed no more”

Dirty slapper 🙂

uno mas

“Now it´s gone,gone,gone whohoho”

Michael McCabe
Smallaxe

Polly#ayerobot: Love is Eternal.

The Who: “Join Together (With the Band)”

The Who: “Won’t get Fooled Again”

Tom Jones: “You’ll Never Walk Alone”

Peace Always to All

Macart

@Smallaxe

Good to see you post. 🙂

Smallaxe

Macart, my Friend, thank you. I’m not ready to come back fully yet, I have some healing to do on myself. Keep everyone talking on off topic it’s good to see.

Too many people on the main thread arguing with each other, sad to watch. We should be of one mind with one goal, the SNP are just the key to freedom. Freedom, for Scotland and Her diversity of people to build a world class nation for all of us.

Peace, Love and Harmony for all of us will come, the wheels are turning.

Peace Always, All Ways.

Fred

Smallaxe! mon amis Manque! saw your post on the other side, usual sterrheid rammy, “her in the close has three streitches oot again the day!” Welcome back kid.

Tinto Chiel

Morning, Smallaxe. Good to hear from you.

Look after yourself.

Saw two beautiful wee bullfinches yesterday and thought of you and your birdy gravatar.

All the best. Lay off the border patrols for a while.

Liz g

Good to see you post Smallaxe.
Take your time getting back up to speed on here,just take care of the really important things first… Speaking of which Love to Mrs Smallaxe….
No need to reply to this just pop in and say Hi now and again so we don’t worry.

Macart

@Smallaxe

Workin’ on it. 🙂

Michael McCabe
Smallaxe

To All,

Excuse, if I ramble, please. I am fighting through the cotton wool of chemicals, I need meditation to beat medication. 🙂

Paula Rose: Stay here, please and clean up my mess. Sorry for being so untidy in the past.

I have been, for a long time, trying to get a look inside the minds of unionists by mixing with them where they fester.
A majority of them are sheep, eating the shit that their leaders are only too happy to feed them.Some of them will come over to our side, given time…. A time that we may not have!

Masonic lodges: Many are already on our side in Scottish lodges, most are just like you and me, they and their families would have to live with the same disastrous consequences of Brexit if it is forced upon us.

The Royal Arch: This is where the politics are discussed well away from any ordinary freemason, who the Grand Master is should tell you all that you need to know!

HRH The Duke of Kent
Grand Master of the United Grand Lodge of England. In this capacity, he is the Head of Freemasonry in England and Wales.

O/Order(Moronic Lodges): Here the hatred is being ramped up to 11.Steer clear!
“Animals don’t hate and we are supposed to be better than them”
(Elvis Presley)
—————————————————————–
This is the time for the young people who will be of an age to vote in Indy2, it will be their own future and the lives of their as yet unborn families that they will be voting for. Treat them with love and respect, teach them the lessons that all of us on WoS have learned throughout our lives of political and practical truth.We are all equal only when we can make our own decisions, there is no (2nd or 3rd) “other way”.

I would like to say more but this post has taken me over 2hrs to write and check if it makes any sense, I hope it does.

The EU, UN and all else are our shields, for now, only after Indy can any decisions concerning them be made.

Hope to be back to “me” and back talking with all of you as soon as..

Peace Always

Liz g

Smallaxe @ 3.42
Your makin perfect sense my friend.
Please rest up, until you are over this bout,we need you fighting fit … Remember….

Hopefully it won’t be too long…. mibbi you and Nana could organise sincronised recovery’s… Just? as Paula Rose has pronounced that the place has passed muster.
That would be fun

Cactus

Folks, awe ra best tae yee’s this fine Saturday and mend ye well Smallaxe.

That a crackin’ Cairnstoon on the main thread eh?

JB looks a bit like Gene Wilder.

He gone Stir Crazy!

He’s wonkers, Jim.

Croompenstein

My love she’s but a lassie yet :).. Nana whaur are ye?

Croompenstein

Nana-Nana-Ding-Dong 🙂

Fred

Thanks Croomps, saw the Corries n Paddy Bell in Anderson Concert Hall many moons ago, she sang like a wee angel so she did!

Croompenstein

I bet Rev Stu looks good on the dancefloor.. 😀

Cactus

Listening to that LBC radio tish now, talking about the weather.

The current host just basically and blatantly slagged off Glasgow..

..and our architecture.

Clock’s ticking.

Cactus

Nick Abbot is a roaster.

Cactus

These shoes were made for walking..

Croompenstein

Keep on keepin on..

Croompenstein
David

In honour of the main thread’s newest roaster:
“Here comes the judge”

Judge Dread “Up with the cock”

I wouldn’t trust him to judge a knobbly knees contest. 🙂

Paula Rose

I have no problem about cleaning up after Smallaxe but I do think the rest of you are taking liberties.

Smallaxe

Paula Rose*

Peace Always

Tinto Chiel

Aye have a dream……

Got a pair of marigolds if it’s any help but I’m not touching the plant pot on the carpet where SOMEONE left a little calling-card.

Ian Brotherhood

@TC –

Wisnae me.

A friend who once worked in Glasgow’s Mitchell Library told me, oooh, over twenty years ago, about an ‘extraordinary’ meeting of the high heid yins.

It was to decide what to do about a rogue kiltie who was leaving marks on the upholstered seats, each of which cost hundreds of quid. I don’t know if he was barred, or they insisted on him donning underwear, or if they somehow ‘checked’ that he was safe before allowing entry (a mirror on a stick…) He was a well-kent figure on and around Sauchiehall Street, wore the bunnet with the feather, and he had a proper wee swagger which made the kilt swirl around.

I actually wrote a short play about it, called ‘A Wee Problem’, but couldn’t flog it. Must dig it out sometime. It surely has some socio-anthropological value…

Thepnr

Just coming to the end of a great weekend in Liverpool visiting my daughter.

Had tickets for Aintree for Christmas from the wife and my sons pal got us tickets today for Everton v Leicester. Pretty tired to be honest but the scousers are great people and always make the Scots welcome.

So as I said a great weekend. Here’s a tune from a great Liverpool band, it’s not the band you think nor the tune lol.

Thepnr

Hey Ian did you have any success in your hunt for the James Kelman articles?

Thepnr

Anyone who watched that last video probably wouldn’t have liked it if you didn’t like Donnie Darko the film.

Well don’t watch this if you don’t like football, from another Liverpool band, no it’s not the one you might think?

Ian Brotherhood

@Thepnr –

Cheers for asking mister.

I’ve got heaps of stuff, way more than enough. It was just the images I was after, one front-page in particular. It’s not a big deal but I really really appreciate abody helping me out, it gave me a few wee precious extra bits and bobs I can use to tie together some stuff which otherwise probably wouldn’t be making the final cut.

So that’s me all set now, just have to sit down and write the fekker!

Enjoy what’s left of yer weekend, and a safe trip home.

Ian Brotherhood

@Smallaxe –

Dear ‘big brother’, if you see this, thanks for letting us know you’re still there.

Can’t imagine what you and your family are going through right now, but we’re as ‘with you’ as possible given the circumstances.

I’m not much of a one for ‘praying’, but if simply thinking about someone ‘counts’ then I have been.

Our day is coming brother. It will break many hearts if you’re not there to see it.

Peace, love, and more power to ye, ya fekkin’ legend.

XXX

Lenny Hartley

Don’t normally post tunes here but this is a belter 🙂

Thepnr

@Lenny Hartley

Total class, made me smile. I loved it. Cheers.

Lenny Hartley

Here’s another cracker, she played Glashow last year, think their due back soon
link to Www.youtube.com

K1

They really don’t like Mr Peffers do they?

Ah huv ma suspicions about the latest one, they’re certainly an avid and long term reader and with huuuge chip in their shoulder about Robert…hmmm…

What Ian said Smallaxe…wi bells 😉

Tinto Chiel

Ian B @10.21: eloquently put. And so say all of us.

Your kilt story reminded me of a rather, hem, unorthodox Sunday School teacher I had for a mercifully short time. He wore a kilt when performing his duties but he then suddenly disappeared from his post.

Over the next few years I would see him about my town with a shorter and shorter kilt until he finally graduated to a skirt and make-up and drove an SMT bus.

All part of life’s rich tapestry…..

K1: I can only conclude that the ordure flung at Robert Peffers is because the sovereignty argument worries The Establishment a lot. I notice the FM now refers to the S word and I am sure she’s about to whack Treeza with it when she gets her dismissive response.

Same goes for the attacks on The National. It would not be done if that newspaper did not worry our enemies.

Smallaxe

Love to all the O/T Nutters

Peace Always

Macart

Mrs M and I have been oot enjoyin’ a bit of an anniversary celebre this weekend so just caught up reading the last main thread.

Basically WTF!?!

Aye. That about sums it up.

Nevermind zoomer alert, more zoomer klaxon. I usually make it a cast iron rule never to get involved when these idiotic accusations from new names start appearing. Its always been move on to folk with names and opinions you value for whatever reason. Which is kinda the whole point of open threads and discussions. It’s up to the individual who they talk to, who they consider friendly or indeed a friend and they can read through or not as they choose.

But OMFG!

No one, but no one comes onto a thread and tells me who I should or should not find worthwhile or interesting.

Fred

Very good Smallaxe, even the “Dookers” got a look-in!

Smallaxe

Fred: #Manky Mates.

If nothing else I’m inclusive.

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Macart:

“Speak your truth quietly and clearly;
and listen to others, even the dull and ignorant;
they too have their story.”

And tell the others, who tell you who you should talk to or not, to go and have Aerial Coitus with themselves.

Tell them to take a flying fuck, in other words.

Peace Always

Tinto Chiel

Smallaxe, did you know Aerial Coitus is an anagram of Ruth Davidson?

The fruit loops on the M/T are getting worse and more obvious, I think, but I take it as a sign of desperation. I salute those who can be bothered replying but I normally follow The Macart Doctrine of a few weeks ago:

Macart

@Tinto Chiel

Still pretty much the doctrine TC, but when I came back to see some … whatever the hell it is… pulling an msm and telling folks who to dislike, who to listen to, who is worthy and who is not?

Could hardly believe what I was seeing.

Anyroads, normal service will be resumed. People, stick to those you feel comfy with and give new names time to contribute. See where the land lies as it were. If you see what you consider poor behaviour, or even outright appalling behaviour, then leave it to the Rev. He has hammers.

Walk on by those you consider offensive or insulting to whatever degree. You’re all good people here and you care about the site and each other. Don’t let the poison pills win.

K1

I’m ‘skimming’ the threads these past few days…Tis indeed a bad case o’ Fuckwit Infestation we are witnessing.

Remaining so far so stchum…like a good Winger 😉

Thepnr

@Ian Brotherhood

What time are the bacon rolls being dished out on Wings tonight? LOL

Stoker

WOS Archives for October 2013

Revolution for lazy people

Our man at the scene

Spending £20 to save a tenner

Stoker

No place like home rule

Identity parade

Agony aunt

Stoker

Appointment to view

To your values be true

Separated at birth

Stoker

The in-betweeners

Crosstown traffic

Making the difference

Stoker

Still looking

The mind of the nation (part 2)

The mind of the nation (part 1)

Tinto Chiel

Since it’s so quiet, I’ll just leave these:

Chilly and grey here but I can hear willow-warblers, so things will be ok.

Fred

Tinto, that’s whisky-drinkin music!

Tinto Chiel

Fred: to my shame, ANY music is WDM.

‘Cept both my bottles are Crimbo prezzies and SWMBO would spot my consumption immediately.

Life can be a bee-hatch.

Missing Nana’s links.

William Wallace

I saw someone on Stu’s twitter feed with a WoS flag flying. Does anyone know where I can order one?

William Wallace

Does anyone know where I can buy the WoS flag? (last post was modded for some reason)

Michael McCabe

@William Wallace 11 April 3:45pm If you go to http://www.ayemail.scot then check their store out. you will find the Flag you are looking for plus many others. Hope that helps.

William Wallace

@ Michael

Nice one. Cheers bud.

William Wallace

WoS flags currently selling for £3. Bargain. Grabbed the four pack of T-shirts too as they were really well priced at little over a fiver each.

Stoker

The armoury of powers

Anthology Of Interest #2

Did we miss something?

Stoker

An early night

Filter feeders

Latvian lessons

Stoker

The Countdown Conundrum

Grangemouth: the facts as known

Quoted for truth #32

Stoker

Return Of The Abstainers

The hyper-visible hypothetical

The law is for other people

Stoker

Just below the surface

Another late entry

Barrel, meet fish

Michael McCabe

The Song doe’s not Remain the same. link to youtube.com link to youtube.com link to youtube.com

Stoker

Leading the world

The reversing mirror

The Ballad Of Naughty Jim

Stoker

Two swings, two misses

Reinventing the right

Cracking under the strain

Stoker

Cuckoo in the nest

High stakes

Speking there branez

Stoker

The trickle down effect

You have a choice

Gutter press aspired to

Stoker

Margaret Curran is a liar

The soot-covered cockerel

Sunshine on Maryhill

K1

Stoker?

Can you or anyone else please repost the links to all wards in off topic or even just the thread where you originally posted them? I can’t find any bloody thing when I search online, all I get is electoral commission stuff.

Anyways I’d aprreciate if you or anyone else could, I need to let folks know from different parts of Glasgow who their potential candidates are. People are not generally switched on when it comes to council elections and they need more detail this time more than ever.

Cheers in advance!

Stoker

K1,

I’m on it!

Stoker

K1,

Here you go! I start posting the full list on this link below on 29 March 2017 at 10:01 but i was beaten to the punch for the Glasgow lists by RJS at 10:13.

If you need further assistance just leave a message here on O/T.

Stoker

K1,

That should read “10:13pm”.

Tinto Chiel

Gently does it, Wingers.

His mother was Scottish, I believe.

K1

Acht yer brilliant Stoker…and so fast! Thanks muchly:-)

Ian Brotherhood

Fellow ‘Otters’,

Just checking-in after three full days of nae WOS, nae Twitter, nae studyin’, nae nuthin. Soo-perb

Hope all well.

Hoots! 🙂

Cactus

A hoots tae ye too Bro B.

The vibrations of freedom are getting louder and rising 🙂

Fred

@ Tinto, beautiful stuff, beats Ben Oovi even?

How about a wee bit of Eddi Reader, gaun tae see her next week. Wid carry her chanty fur a mile!

Stoker

Here you go Fred! One of my favourite Reader songs and the reasons behind her writing this one, and the words, also had significant meaning within our family at the time. Enjoy!

Eddie Reader – Dragonflies

Tinto Chiel

“Vibrations of freedom”, d’ye say, Cactus?

Like these?

Fred

Brilliant Stoker, looks like Rum n Eigg in the background too. Many thanks!

Stoker

One day in Sealand

Mutton dressed as lamb

The bully’s gospel

Stoker

Let’s take the morning off

North from here

The other side’s rules

Stoker

Corrections and clarifications

Organisation does job

The head of the hydra

Stoker

Sub: please check

A letter to Mum and Dad

Voters kidnapped by aliens

Stoker

The voices of the people

The Fear Factor (complete)

When you have no culture

Thepnr

I thought I had posted this yesterday but I must have made the mistake of leaving the http bit on.

Anyway, the most Scottish version of Letter From America that you’ll ever hear that is not sung by the Proclaimers. Enjoy.

Tinto Chiel

Passing strange…..

Complete with a saucy pose of me in ’72.

Thepnr

@Tinto Chiel

So who were you then? Paul, Andrew, Graham, Phil or Eno?

I know you weren’t Brian because I’ve saw him LOL 🙂

Tinto Chiel

I was the Sixth Roxy, Thepnr but don’t ask me to get into those sling-backs again.

Ooh, me lumbago…..

Don’t know what happened to Graham, the bassist. Think he left the band after the first album.

That guy in your vid reminds me of self singing in the shower.

Fred

Sadly, Eddi Reader’s a

Sadly, the Eddi Reader concert’s a sell-oot so won’t be there!

Tinto Chiel

Yes, it’s seems she’s a Yesser from a former Labour-supporting family.

Meanwhile, a harrowing excerpt from my unfortunate time in the Foreign Legion. Ah’m no drinking that Pernod again!

Fred

By the left, quick, mince! Absinthe makes the heart grow fonder!

Marie Clark

Hi all, made it back from the wee holiday with the teenage grandaughter. I’m knackered, I need a holiday tae get ower the holiday.

I see Smallaxe made a wee return, hope your doing okay. I see you said it was getting used to the new meds. Feel better soon mate, we need you. No Nana yet? Maybe busy as she said she had her son home for the holidays. Miss you too Nana, come back soon.

TC aye I think you should leave the Pernod alone, cannae have you mincing aboot like that, whit wid it dae tae yer break dancing image, eh!

Thepnr

Nice to have you back Marie. I hope you’re refreshed, plenty of back breaking work to do you know.

Marie Clark

Hi Alex, Yes I can see that there is a very great deal of hard work in front of us. Yoons seem to be going absolutely bonkers.

Hey ho, vote till you boak right enough, I think even i have come round to this, but it will be through gritted teeth.

Catching up with the washing and ironing at the moment, so just popping in and out.

See you later folks.

Stoker

The cower of Scotland

Jackie Baillie’s pseudonym discovered

We agree with Ruth Davidson

Stoker

The moment when it clicks

Cockblocking beats

Next time we’ll listen

Stoker

Without honour in their land

Lifting the veil

At last, the big questions

Stoker

You can’t just do this

A change of heart

They can’t help themselves

Stoker

For your licence fee today

The Unionist Commandments

We are not making this up

Tinto Chiel

Great stuff, Stoker, and excellent for the doorstep.

Marie and Fred: I have put my mincing, absinthe days firmly behind me, chinas, nae fears, and am now in my strutting Tango/Bolero, Break-dancing phase, especially for The Laydees *twirls moustache roguishly*.

Your kind thoughts re Smallaxe and Nana I can only echo.

Worrying times.

Fred

Had an auld sadly-departed buddy who when young left telling his beloved he was “aff tae the dugs!” No names here but as she sat with needles gaun, watchin the box, who should appear on-screen on “Come Dancing” from the Locarno Ballroom but the bold dug-fancier. I think it was a “Casualty!” result anyhow.

Drew Anderson

Juteman says:
14 April, 2017 at 6:30 pm

@Glamaig.
You can miss out the last vote, as it makes no difference.
I too have never voted Tory, and never will.

Sorry Juteman, but it does.

We all have to get used to the idea that ranking the Tory last is not a for, but a vote against!

Don’t leave it to fate, rank them last and you will vote them down.

Tinto Chiel

Quite a haunting tune in this one: a bit of an “ear-worm” imo.

Smallaxe

Hi, Tinto, Lovely music by Schubert, thank you. Speaking of Worms this eater of filth Davidson’s name is legion.

Peace Always my Friend

Tinto Chiel

Good to hear from you, Smallaxe.

Yes, that woman is beyond the Pale. This music is too good for her but it’s got the right atmosphere.

Off to the fitba’ soon and have instructed, sorry, suggested that Mrs TC hides the ornaments in case of adverse events.

It’s a funny old game, Saint.

Smallaxe

Good to be back, my Friend, enjoy the game.

Peter Green: ” Give me back my Freedom”

Peace Always

Stoker

For Sidney Bechet

How it’s done

Stupidity beyond parody

Stoker

A nice problem to have

Line missing

The long way around

Stoker

Growing older

The news we knew

A try and a conversion

Stoker

Knowing our place

The death of irony

Home to roost

Stoker

Feargasm, part 3247

Blair McDougall Fact Check

We are legion
😀

Tinto Chiel

Smallaxe: “Enjoy the game.”

Wouldn’t go that far but at least my Proud Cybernat mug lived to see another weekend.

Heard a delightful expression today addressed to the principal match official, “Hey (name deleted to protect the innocent), yer just a wee stumer!”

Other comments I could not repeat, describing strange sexual practices, including new slants on animal husbandry.

Oh, the banter!

Enjoy your catching up with the threads.

Tinto Chiel

This composition has quite a story attached to it but in the quiet hours it has beautiful power:

This funny, cool spring is still beautiful and I feel my dear old country is turning in the right direction.

As Cactus would say, I love Scotland.

Smallaxe

Tinto:

I’m pleased that you still have your lovely mug and endured if not enjoyed the game. Here’s another “Overgrown”

James Blake: “Overgrown”

Peace Always

Tinto Chiel

Wow, Smallaxe, that was a bit sombre and moody!

“Your lovely mug.”

Just looking at it in the mirror: those cheek bones! those limpid blue pools of moonlight caught in a starlit lochan!

George Clooney’s an impostor!

Does my bum look big in this kimono, btw?

Ian Brotherhood

Saturday night greetings to ane an’ aw..

Smallaxe, you sound in fine form mister. It would appear that Rock selected you for the treatment this evening, and just ended-up making himself look more of a dick than usual. I can’t get onto The Youtube, otherwise I’d’ve posted link to ‘Roll Away The Stone’.

I hope someone will put up some good sounds. My record-player is Friar Tucked, the sodding belt’s gone again so it keeps doing that wobbly mwaahheeuahrr stuff which makes you feel much more pished than you actually are.

Thepnr

I think I’m just tired, got to leave again tomorrow and I really don’t want to go sniff sniff.

So I tell myself get on with it you sniveling creature because at times that’s exactly what I am. Know this though I too have a VOW and that is I will never lie down to to Tory rule.

I despise them for a reason, they are the enemy of the ordinary person, that’s US they are our enemy. Who could deny that when welfare payments are being withdrawn or in fact denied for so many of the poorest in this country.

Just say NO by voting YES.

And now a merry tune played very recently by Smallaxe in response to one I put up but it does bring a smile so well worth a watch. Here we go again.

Tinto Chiel

Hey, Smallaxe, heard this lovely wee thing down the Clyde early this morning:

I know you love Ra Burdz!

Tinto Chiel

Ian: what vile cybernattery has occasioned your YouTube probs? Always knew you were unspeakably vile! 😛

Anyhow:

Thepnr: they’re on the run. Ruthie’s now a busted flush. Don’t think she’ll be doing ANY canvassing on the doorsteps now.

Pelters doesn’t cover it.

But I live in hope of a visit…..

Thepnr

As the months and years run by it gets harder and harder to be original here on Off Topic with something that’s never been been played before.

I looked at the Beautiful South whose songs I like and there were choices. Some of them good but true to form I’ve gone for MY old favourite. Must be a psychological thing but I couldn’t care less I just like tune and the sentiment. It’s like a Scottish thing, ken.

Thepnr

OK that was a mite depressing so here’s something a bit more uplifting I hope.

Thepnr

Just winding you up and watching to see whose paying attention 🙂

Smallaxe

For all my good Friends on O/T. Thank you for your Friendship and support.

Your names will all be here,

Rock on. 😉

Peace Always

DerekM

Something original well not sure if this is original but i will be amazed if you have heard of these guys.

Skankin Pickle

Tinto Chiel

Hey, Thepnr: you’re a bad man….. 😀

Now, older folk can’t hear this wee gem ‘cos his song is quite high.

The Gaels call it The Madness of Spring.

Thepnr

@Smallaxe

Well that was profound but I loved it. Eek.

@DerekM

That was a good laugh and I loved that too. Wingers are weird LOL.

Thanks to you both.

Smallaxe

Ska is always welcome Derek and your right, I’d never heard of them.

Skatalites: “Simmer Down”

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Tinto:

I thought that I would add to the birdsong,

Peace Always

Thepnr

@Tinto Chiel

Well where can I start? I’m definitely the sentimental type but will stand my ground if need be.

I have a heart and have found that those Wingers I have met are not much different from myself. That response to my Birdie song was pure class and I smiled all the way through, truly I did, it’s the best thing I’ve I’ve ever watched on Off Topic so Thank You.

Some people have their head screwed on right and some others don’t at least that’s my opinion.

Peace, tolerance, compassion, love, sympathy, empathy, justice, democracy, understanding, these are things I care about and I can’t understand why more don’t feel the same way.

I know that especially here on Off Topic we are talking to the converted but that’s fine, I find some peace here and some laughter. I want to smile too sometimes despite the misery I see around me and the anger I often feel because of the governments we elect.

Let’s keep smiling and a wee birdie tune is always welcome where I am. Ta very much Tinto. It was brilliant and a welcome back to sanity.

Tinto Chiel

Smallaxe: Kezia and Wee Willie Winkie make a lovely couple, don’t they?

If anyone can’t sleep, this ain’t goin’ to help:

Bwahahahahahahahahahaha!

Love the birdsong at the start.

You know, before STUFF happens……………

Thepnr

@Smallaxe

What? There is more than one of them Rocks FFS. But no, I’m no giving in.

Tinto Chiel

“Peace, tolerance, compassion, love, sympathy, empathy, justice, democracy, understanding, these are things I care about and I can’t understand why more don’t feel the same way.”

Just so, Thepnr.

As a Friend would say, Peace and Love Always.

Don’t think I can make the Big March in May, ‘cos Mrs TC has a Significant Birthday, so we’ll be in California and will miss the big turn out.

If I meet Yon Trump: Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

Heheheheheheheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

David

Hey Thepnr, that’s all we need, you giving us the bird!
The Birds – That’s All I Need – 1966

The Byrds – Eight Miles High – 1967

Wow, 50 years old, that pair…but nae zimmer for me just yet. Long term plan is to get back to Scotland in time to vote YES in #ScotRef. That’s it – everything else is mere detail. 🙂

Carole King – Home Again 1971

DerekM

lol yea i always liked their name the green album is pretty good as well and they do a mean cover of Bad Manners special brew.

Not enough Ska in the world smallaxe 🙂

Dave McEwan Hill

Voted the best Scottish record of all time

Smallaxe

Thepnr and Tinto:

You are both absolutely right if anyone objects to peace love and compassion, I find that seriously worrying especially when confronted with the heartless bastards we are up against. I had to be in Belfast during the time of the “Troubles” it was like a look into hell and I’m sure that none of us would want to see Our Scotland having to go through anything approaching what I saw over there.

Anyway here’s a cuntry and western song to cheer us all up,

By the way, that’s not a typo that you see up there: Adults only.

Peace Always

Tinto Chiel

I should say, Thepnr, I got unusually angry on the M/T tonight, responding to some very cheap comments. Good to talk with you. O/T is a good place to find some R&R, I think. Can’t speak for everyone but I regard yourself and Macart as pretty much elder statesmen on here.

We’ll get there, I have no doubt. My daughters won’t accept anything less 😀

K1 will be laughing ‘cos I used to advise non-engagement.

A case of the biter bit at last, eh?

Vinceremos!

Tinto Chiel

Aw, Smallaxe! And just before I go up Wood Hill to Bedfordshire!

“The horror! The horror!”

*Grues and grues again*

Thepnr

@Tinto Chiel

I did notice, which as you say is unlike you. That’s why i apologised not specifically to Rock but I wondered how he would respond.

Truth is I shouldn’t even be wondering about that. I sometimes feel like this. It’s pathetic I know but not if your me.

I’ve played this song here at least five times, maybe I’m an idiot but I don’t care about wearing my heart on my sleeve. It’s like you know, kinda how I feel. Truth be told I should shut up mow.

My Wings name is not The Point Of No Return for no reason.

Smallaxe

Dave McEwan Hill:

Apologies, for playing such a crass song behind the beautiful rendition of Loch Lomond, I leave this for you.

Peace Always

Tinto Chiel

Really? I stupidly thought it was something to do with passenger name record, although it never made any sense.

Quel diddy, as we say in Hamilton.

Eminem looks pretty good on it, and his song said it all, didn’t it?

Anyhow, night all! A better day tomorrow, I hope.

Smallaxe

Goodnight Tinto:

Thepnr: I have played this before but it echoes your own sentiment.

Peace Always my Friend

Smallaxe

“The Point of No Return” Starset:

Peace Always

K1

There’s ‘don’t engage’ and there’s ‘get tae fuck’…discernment’s the key in those type of situations, (on or off line), best to trust yer instincts and yer heart in these matters.

I’ve noticed when it comes from the heart and it’s not just ‘spouting’ it has a genuine effect. (oh, and if several ‘heart’s’ combine…the increased intensity is ‘felt’, they usually scarper pretty fast). It worked tonight, it really did nip it…he went wi his tail between his legs tonight. 😉

K1

Guid tae see ye posting again Smallaxe…be well 🙂

Smallaxe

Hi, K1, Good to see you on my Friend. Now I know why this song was written and who for!

Peace Always

Thepnr

I know what your talking of K1 I decided to have a wee break from the main thread and choose to spend my time among friends in Off Topic instead.

Great birdy tune from TC tonight, check it out, sure you will like it it 🙂

Thepnr

@Smallaxe

Spooky stuff, absolutely one of my favourite songs. I’m not a Rock I’m just a normal feeling human being.

David

To ‘Good guys’, Pal stands for Peace and Love.
To ‘Wanks’, Pal stands for Profit and Loss.
That’s their worldview, everything beautiful reduced to its cash value, to how much they can sell it for.
I don’t want that ‘balance sheet is king’ mentality. As a good book says: The love of money is the root of all evil.

Consider the Tory mindset, where they happily target women and children with the #RapeClause for the measly sum of £13 a week.
If you want proof that the Tories have lost their way, indeed have lost their humanity, this Westminster legislation is it. Rant over.

The Beatles – Can’t Buy Me Love 1964

Smallaxe

Thepnr:

We are of one heart and one mind as far as the freedom of our country and our people are concerned that is all that matters. Together we will see this through to the end which I am sure will be favourable, we have right on our side and good people fighting only for what is rightfully ours.

I hope the day never arrives but if it comes to it I will stand by your side at the barricades!

Scotland for the people of Scotland
Albannach

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Goodnight

Desiderata

Wonderful World

Peace and Love to All

K1

Makes ye wonder if that’s where he took his name from Smallaxe! Uncanny resemblance richt enough 😉

Aye Thpnr, lovely tweets fae Tinto…bloody watched that ‘View from a hill’ while ah wis at it! Forewarned wisnae forearmed! Seriously though they don’t make wee plays like that anymore, slightly ‘Tales of the Unexpected’ feel about it, actually really enjoyed it ! 🙂

*hauls oot binoculars tae check unner the bed’*

Smallaxe

Hopefully, I’m back full time, still got a lot to catch up with, (checking up that you’ve been behaving for instance)

Peace Always my Good Friend

Thepnr

@Smallaxe

I haven’t gone to bed yet, guess I’m still a bit uptight. Or maybe I’m raging and angry LOL that’s possible.

Why though? Who should I rage at or be angry at?

You don’t need me to give you that answer, anyone with half a brain knows the answer. Some though just won’t admit the truth even when talking to themselves.

We’re different Smallaxe so is Tinto Chiel, K1, Ian B, David, Dave M Hill, Stoker, Fred, William Wallace, Paula Rose, Marie Clark, DerekM, Drew Anderson, Fred, Croompenstein, Juteman, Macart, Cactus, definitely not forgetting my good friend Michael McCabe, nor Lenny Hartley, Liz g or uno mas, Gary45% or KC I haven’t forgot you either.

Last but not least a good friend of mine from YES city which he helped make it be. Brian Doonthetoon big hand clap for you Brian.

Right I’m really very very sorry if I missed any from this page and only this page, there are over 25,000 posts and I couldn’t read them all.

Your all great people anyway, and what I have to say makes no difference. You’ll still be great.

Smallaxe

Thepnr:

As you said, we are only ordinary people but together we make ourselves great and together we will make a great Nation for our children and grandchildren to be proud of and to grow and prosper in.

That is why we are all here, isn’t it?

I have given up all the charities that I have supported for many years and made a direct debit to WoS 4 times larger than I used to. From now on my only cause is the freedom of Scotland. I cherish the Friends on here that I am determined to meet someday soon.

Peace Always

Thepnr

Here’s a wee tune you might want to listen to when you wake up this morning. I’m just guessing and wouldn’t normally post links to tunes on the main thread.

I think we might all need to cheer up a bit though, just doing my best to help.

Thepnr

I guess it’s bedtime. What a twat.

Smallaxe

Thepnr:

Twat? Never, just a man who, like us all has a big hole in our hearts that only one thing can fill.Our own free Nation again.

Goodnight my Good Friend,

Peace and Love to You and to Those to whom you give your Love

Smallaxe

For all our Christian Brothers and Sisters, with Love and respect this Easter.

EASTER HYMN from CAVALLERIA RUSTICANA

Peace Always

Fred

Well! missed all the Rockshit last night, where’s this petition to get rid of him/her/the bastard?

Too many haufs last night so catchin-up. Like the wee Goldcrest, sometimes at Ben Oovi wan o them comes intae the coal-shed behind ye when U open the door. Very tame & either lifting spiders or webs aff the windae. It has a wee thin song which translates as, “When is sumdy gonnae come oot n open this door!”

Smallaxe

Fred:

You didn’t miss much except the usual ROCKing the boat but the boat sailed on without him.No worries.

Peace Always

Tinto Chiel

Hey, Smallaxe, this place was awfie quiet when you were away. You’re nothing but a big catalyst, soanyurr. Now we just need Nana back and World Order will be restored.

And look at the state of the place after last night’s shenanigans. If A Certain Lady sees the chip pokes in her plant pots there’ll be hell to pay. And who SMOKED the pot pourri in the cludgie? That was Her best lavender and sage.

K1: glad you survived the ghost story. I you really want a shock, try to get hold of the 2010 BBC (shudders) remake of “Whistle and I’ll come to you, my lad” with John Hurt and Gemma Jones. I watched it one bright spring afternoon and it still terrified me. That bit at the end…………… 😛

Lovely description of your goldcrest, Fred. They seem genuinely interested in humans, like robins. I was sheltering from the rain under a tree in a wood on the banks of the Avon a long time ago and looked up just a few feet to see a goldcrest on a low branch watching me with great interest, quite unconcerned. Even though I moved about, it didn’t fly off for ages.

Hope you got some sleep, Thepnr.

Wet and dreich here but the redpolls are still going mad for the niger seeds.

Smallaxe

Hi, Tinto,

Thanks, for the great welcome back you and all the other WoS People have given me after so short a time away.No words*.

About the mess, Tinto, my Friend, Firstly, I do not eat chips and as for the POT-pourri, I know nothing about the Pourri!

I used to walk through a local wood frequently in all seasons and in the winter if there was snow on the ground a robin used to sit on one of my boots while I cleared away some snow with the other. (Boot not Robin) Tru DaT!

Like you and the others, I miss Nana but I’m pretty sure that someone either e-mails or even calls her, I’m sure that I’ve seen it on here at some point, in any case, she knows we’re still here and I’m sure that Nana will come back when she’s ready, Nana’s missed by many of us here but as we know, all those links don’t just fly into her computer, it’s… again. No words!

I know Nana likes this,(I hope!)

Nazareth:

Peace Always

Tinto Chiel

Forgot how good Nazareth and Big Bad Dan The Man were. Those 70s German TV audiences always make me laugh ‘cos they looked so well-behaved/inhibited, although he certainly seemed to have those girls’ attention for some mysterious reason.

Don’t overdo the cyber-surfing, Smallaxe, and no border patrols.

Didn’t realise our own *Paula R* was standing in the local elections in Brechin.

All the best, Paul.

Smallaxe

Tinto:

I’ve just read about Paula Rose on the M/T as you say. Nuff Love!

Dusty: does it matter which song? I don’t think so!

One Love
Peace Always

yesindyref2

@Paula Rose
Oh yeah, good luck with your campaign, you’d make a cracking councillor. Now I know why I just don’t do twitter! Of course, there are those would consider being featured in the Express to be like a trophy. In the same league as Sturgeon in fact.

Tinto Chiel

I found that ghost story, K1. I had it in a dvd box set but it’s now on YT.

Not sure if it’s wise to watch it at night.

Or at all…..

Did you hear a funny noise? Someone at the door?

Thepnr

@TC

Decent enough sleep, this supporting Yes with a passion is hard bloody work. I’m going no place though til it’s done. Just wait until the dates announced.

There are many like me and I’m surrounded by them on Wings, we have them on the run and there can be absolutely no doubt about that.

I never knew that having a heart could be so difficult, I seem to remember things differently.

Got to go now, I’m late for my anger management appointment 🙂

Marie Clark

Smallaxe @ 8.51 thank you so much for the Easter Hymn from Cavalleria Rusticana, beautiful, just beautiful.

Thepnr @ 2.12, ah thanks Alex for the wee mention in dispatches.

Now, I have ither fish tae fry, I’m off tae Bahrain tae watch the GP. See you all later.

Smallaxe

Thepnr:

Be careful picking a good therapist!

Peace Always

Smallaxe

See you later, Marie. I’m going to lie down for a couple of hours and listen to some music.

Blues, slow and easy, jump in. 🙂

Peace Always

Fred

Will watch the spooky stuff later guys, thanx for the Marley Smallaxe, good to see ye takin pot-shots again! Anent the Robin Tinto, noticed yesterday a gable-end mural in the High Street, just at the Bell o the Brae, of a guy with a Robin. Quite suberb work, new to me! Some reference to the wee bird in the City arms mebbes.

Tinto Chiel

Haven’t heard the expression “Bell o’ The Brae” for a while, Fred. Interesting picture here:

link to theglasgowstory.com

Yes, could be Kentigern’s robin, of course. Naughty Queen Languoreth of Clyde salmon fame seems to have an association with Cadzow, the old name of Hamilton. I remember reading an old document which used the term “Queen of Cadzow”, probably from a time before it was incorporated into the Kingdom of Strathclyde.

I noticed some negative btl comments on the modern version of “Whistle…..” It’s not a literal treatment of the short story but I found it more frightening than the old Michael Hordern one.

Don’t have nightmares.

Macart

@Nana

If you’re reading kiddo. Be well. 😉

@Paula Rose

Just caught ronnie’s post on thread. You’d be a superb representative.

Wishing you the very best of luck. 🙂

Ian Brotherhood

Best pal lives in Osaka, Japan. Occasionally calls when he’s had a few and we blether for hours.

Told me a good one. American buddy of his was out on the lash with his Ozzy pal, they ended up bladdered and decided to go to a ‘Soap Bar’. These are licensed premises, not exactly ‘brothels’, but they provide specialised services by which one can be ‘relieved’ of tension etc. This involves the client lying on a table while the female attendant slakes his body with thick soap suds. Then the lady takes off her gear and slithers all over the soapy body. The dude is required to stay still and cannot touch the woman in any way. So anyway that’s the general idea…

They found a Soap Bar, went in, were served with sake and nibbles, taken to separate rooms where they undressed and lay as instructed, looking forward to a good end to their night. Comparing notes afterwards, it seems the Ozzy lad was quite happy with it all and reckoned it was worth whatever they’d paid, but the American was not happy at all because his attendant was in her mid-eighties and had no teeth. He said it was like something out of a horror move but he had to just lie there and let her do her thing.

Two days later, the American was walking down the same street with his young Japanese wife. She, obviously, knew nothing of his disappointing adventure, but she soon did – the elderly mama-san who’d been siding all over him less than 48 hours earlier came out of the Soap Bar, shouting, crossed the road, and gave him back the pair of gloves he had left in her establishment.

K1

Ooh…am no watchin’ that till daylight Tinto… but watch it I will! Thanks 😉

Thepnr

@Ian Brotherhood

Got go say that story was pretty gross. Never mind, I got asked once in China if I wanted to go for a foot massage. Kinda shrugged and says let’s go for it.

It was brilliant, you just rolled up your trousers to the knees, out your feet in a basin of hot water and then they worked on you lower legs and feet. They weren’t shy by the way and it could be painful.

Once it was over and you left, you were walking on air.

Tinto Chiel

K1: are you sure?

Remember: don’t watch alone…..

Ian B and Thepnr: that reminded me of the joke with the pineapple ring, cream-under-pressure and the glace cherry which ends with the words, “It looked to so good I ate it myself.”

Thank God yours were true stories!

Tinto Chiel

Don’t know where the “to” came from.

Smallaxe

IanB and Thepnr:

I once woke up in a stinking hovel in Glasgow’s Gallowgate beside one of the oldest ugliest smelly women that it has ever been my misfortune to share a hangover with.

She was still asleep, so I silently got dressed and prepared to sneak out of the house, before I left, I thought that maybe it would be prudent of me to leave her some cash as she was most probably “On the Game” so I left a £5 note on the pillow beside her and crept towards the front door.

Like a Ninja, I made my way across the piles of urine stained clothes lying on the floor, just as I stepped over the last pile a toothless crone appeared from beneath the rags and said to me ” Are ye no leavin’ a couple o’ bob fir yer bridesmaid!”

Peace Always

Smallaxe

The Coasters: “Get an ugly girl to marry you”

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Sam Cooke: ” I’m the great Pretender”

Peace Always

Smallaxe

The King: “Are you lonesome tonight”
Elvis Lives!

Peace Always

David

1970s: It’s Scotland’s Oil.
2010s: It’s Scotland’s Oil & Gas & Fish & Shellfish & Wavepower & Tidal Power & Windpower.

The future’s bright, the future’s Indy.

Smallaxe

The Bell that never Rang: St Mungo’s story.

Peace Always

David

Ian B’hood, you’re saying your American got intae “soapy bubble” in Tokyo…

I’ll get my hat.

Ian Brotherhood

@Smallaxe –

🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Soo-fekkin-perb.

Smallaxe

Ian, Hi, where did you disappear to last night? one minute you were here, the next you had gone!

Queen: “The invisible Man”

I think it must be…

I hope everything is good with you Brother!

Peace and Love Always

Ian Brotherhood

@David –

Aye. Can’t imagine what sort of explaining he had to do. The mind boggles.

@Smallaxe –

I apologise for my sudden disappearance. I used to do that all the time, in real-life. I’d be in the pub, say Nico’s or The Griffin or whatever, having a rerr-terr, then I’d just slope off without even saying cheerio to anyone. No idea why. Must be some deep-seated psychological thing…

Smallaxe

Thomas Rhett:”Die A Happy Man”

Brett Young: “Would you wait for Me”

Peace Always

Smallaxe

No apologies necessary Ian, that’s what freedom is! I used to drink in the Griffin, I can understand your reasoning. 🙂

“Freedom”

“Happy

Peace Always

Smallaxe

This one is for my Friend, Thepnr, with respect.

Peace Always and Peace of Mind Alex

One Love

Smallaxe

For R.Davidson!

How can people be so Heartless!

Peace Always for Us!

Smallaxe

Guess who this is for!
Goodnight everyone

Get off my Cloud

Peace Always

K1

Even ah used tae drink in the Griffin and Nico’s as it happens…but the Halt bar wis ma favourite local fur a good few years. Ach…them were good times.

*glances at the time*

Hmmm…duvet time…

Fred

@ Smallaxe, so ye’ve met ma Auntie Bessie then? 🙂

The Bell o the Brae was where Wallace defeated the English garrison who foolishly left the castle to attack him in the narrow street, the brass plate on the tenement on the east side has vanished, new monument planned I think? Horses n carts couldn’t get up the High Street to the Cathedral, too steep, so the “S” format was the solution & mebbes a thoosan years old. This was still the case in my young day when the “Trace Horses” stood near the College Bar to assist laden carts up the hill. I do remember them better in West Nile Street. Was there a charge for this service? dinnae ken!

Tinto found the High Street mural, by an Australian guy,
http://www.davidairey.com/glasgow-high-street–mural-smug
Hope this works!

Nana

@Smallaxe

I’m happy to see back posting, from what I’ve read it seems you and I went awol … hoping you are better now.

First day in what seems like a year I’ve felt somewhat human. Taking me a long time to read over the threads and just getting onto off topic.
I did ask him indoors to put a message on to let you know I am slowly recovering from the mother and father of infections. Low immunity to infection is the bane of my life & I’m sure you are prone to the same.

Could you please thank Robert Kerr for his kind thoughts yesterday morning and say “Hi” to everyone from me, I will be back soon as I’m able. Struggling to stay awake a lot of the time, must be something in the water!

@Paula Rose, I wish you the best of luck for the election. Polish up your spikiest heels for the occasion.

Marie Clark

Nana, pleased you looked in to let us know how you are getting on.I’m sorry to hear that you have been so unwell, take your time and get your strength built up again.

I hope you feel better soon, and as you can see, we all miss you.

Take care.

Fred

Cheers Nana, ye’re sorely missed gal.

Tinto Chiel

Nana, Smallaxe and I have just recorded this for you. Guess which one’s which.

Get well soon.

Smallaxe

Nana:

I’m so pleased to see you’re recovering, take it easy, I tried to carry on for a few days and finished up falling out with my doctor as he wanted to put me in hospital, like you, I have to go and lie down every so often it’s a bloody nuisance as you will know.

Take things easy for a while and come back when you’re fully fit, not before! You are very much missed here by everyone, myself especially as I miss our little chats in the morning.I’m sorry for the late reply but I was lying down again for a couple of hours, as you say, there must be something in the water or possibly something lacking like a dram or two. 🙂

All my best wishes come with this post to you.

Peace and Lot’s of Love
From Your Friend, Billy xx

Macart

@Nana

Smallaxe

Hi, Tinto, thanks for the song, I’m still trying to work out which one is me. To keep up with the Indian love call, I have sent you this for you and your good Lady. Now you can guess which is which!

Peace Always

Ian Brotherhood

@Nana –

Hoots aplenty!

Tinto Chiel

Haven’t heard that in a long while, Smallaxe.

“Little White Dove” is pointing out garden jobs today…..

Ian B: have a blast in Arran. Say hello to Knockinkelly for me. Used to go to Sand Braes caravan park as a nipper.

Smallaxe

Marie Clark:

I’ve been trying to catch up with you Marie to thank you for your very kind thoughts and concern that you have shown for Nana and I.

Thank you, your kindness is very much appreciated and your compassion for others warms my heart, I’m certain that Nana feels the same.

Peace and Love to You and to Those that You Love

Smallaxe

To whom it may concern. YOU know who you are!

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Ian, enjoy your visit to Arran if you happen to meet anyone called, Annie or Betty or Jessie or Sadie or Senga or.. Och jist don’t let on ye know me. Ta

Tinto:
Get out and get that garden done.Inspection and criticisms will be forthcoming.

Peace Always

Marie Clark

Smallaxe @ 12.48, och, I said no that long ago, here on WOS most of us don’t know each other in our real everyday lives. But on here we are oor ain wee family, and you care when one or two of us go AWOL. Especially folk like yourself who we know have a serious illness.

I always feel among friends and we can hae wee arguments, debates and plenty of banter, ( well mibies we’ll exclude Rock, and SD ).

Keep on keeping on, and hing in there cause it’s comin yet fur a’ that, and we need you and Nana and a’ the ithers tae get the job din.

Thank you for your kind thoughts. As you say yourself, peace and love always to you and yours.

Smallaxe

Marie, I have said before now that my Friends here on WoS are cyber chemo and I truly believe that to be the case.The desire also to leave Scotland as a place where my grandchildren can flourish and in turn bring up their own families in a fair and decent Scotland, a place to be proud of, a nation that has already given so much to this world and has lot’s more to give.

These desires feed my spirit and will keep me going for as long as is necessary hopefully.

One Love, One Scotland and out of many, One People.
Peace Always

Ps When I’m well enough to go fishing, I sit on a Rock! 🙂

K1

I had a wee moment sitting wi a pal on the beach a few years back, a Scottish beach where rocks are in abundance…so a turns tae them and gestures tae the rock next to us on the sand..and wailed oot the tune….Rocksand…you don’t have to put on the red light….

*grabs coat…*

Smallaxe

K1:

You can leave your coat where it is, for some unknown reason, I believe you!

Peace Always

Smallaxe

For K1:

“Rocksand” ;The Polis

Peace Always
😎

K1

It’s a true story…ah live wi that person now. They just said they laughed so hard at the time cause it was so funny… 🙂

*takes back the fiver from them*

Smallaxe

K1:

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Another old song or three.

The Resurrection shuffle

Tap Turns on the Water

He’s gonna step on you Again

All these songs were sung by people, Tru Dat!

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Rocket Man: Bluegrass Style,

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Peter Frampton: “Do you feel like I do”

It’s nearly dinner time

Peace Always

K1

Och yer a quick study Smallaxe 😉

gordoz

@ Smallaxe.

Do you fell like I2 ? 🙂 🙂 🙂

Smallaxe

I Must try harder in future K1! Hope you’re having a good day my Friend.

Sun is Shining

One Love

Smallaxe

gordoz:

12 and 3/4 nobody told me that my body could age but my brain couldn’t.

Soul Rebel

Peace Always

Smallaxe

I’m in the mood to play your favourite Song. This means You!

Peace Always

K1

We get to carry each other…

Grand day…made better by yer company Smallaxe.. 😉

Smallaxe

Thanks, K1, The feelings mutual,

And Easy

Peace and Love to You and Those to whom You give Your Love

Smallaxe

Ever feel like This?

Peace Always

CameronB Brodie

More than once Smallaxe but I didn’t think I’d ever find an excuse to play this one.

The Medallions – Blowin’ Through Yokahama (pts. 1 & 2)

I wasn’t sure about this one though, from the age of emergent Afro-American consciousness. I’m pretty sure you all know by now that I’m not a racist, so here’s a gem from the jungle, dedicated to a certain Pershire Tory. 🙂

The Century-Five – La Moomba Kasa Boo Boo Cha Cha Cha

CameronB Brodie

Are these Americans expressing an internal otherness not shared by Americans without African heritage, perhaps?

Four Sounds – Mama Ubangi Bangi / Nobody Wants Me

Smallaxe

CameronB:

vizuri rafiki yangu, NA HAKI ZA BINADAMU!

“Yes mi Fren”

amani siku zote
Peace Always

Smallaxe

CameronB Brodie:

(vizuri rafiki yangu kwa kazi yako nzuri naTangazo la kilimwengu la haki za binadamu! Asante.)

Well done my Friend for your good work with The Universal Declaration of Human Rights! Thank you.

“Yes my Friend”

(amani siku zote)
Peace Always

Fred

The game’s afoot as they say at Shawfield, greyhounds in the slips & too late to replace Corbyn noo. Sumdy gie Mundell’s baws a hard squeeze & he won’t make it oot the trap!

Smallaxe

Fred:

The games a bogey for the lot of them and Mundell will get a swift kick in the baws if I get the chance!

Ps, I have to go out for a wee while, pay the milkman if he comes and I’ll square you up later mate.

Peace Always

Ian Brotherhood

@Smallaxe –

Many folk would pay good money to see Fluffy getting one in the Rab Ha’s – that’d give his legs something to shake about!

Cactus

Sensing this is gonna be a busy place tonight…

Jukebox on freeplay:

Ah bought their ‘best of’ recently, love this tune.

Livin’ for You 🙂

Scotland.
X.

Cactus

Followed up swiftly with:

Velvet Revolver.

Can U diggit?

Smallaxe

Ian:

No money required, consider it a happily delivered freebie, something along the lines of a singing telegram with steel toe caps. 🙂

Did anybody pay the milkman?

Peace Always (sometimes)
😎

Smallaxe

Dig it Cactus, see you around later?

Peace Always

Cactus

That’s the one hey and how do Smallaxe.

Born to be… Yes!

Aye, I’m hanging out between the threads.

In amongst da real good people.

Smallaxe

“The Threads that Bind us”, Cactus?

Live Long and Prosper!

Peace Always

Michael McCabe
Smallaxe

It time to light di Chalice an tek di sacrament of di Herb, Seen?

It keeps di sharks away mi tell yuh!
😎 (disguise)

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Hi, Michael, I enjoyed that, never heard it before now, nice one!

Hotel?

Peace Always

Cactus

Nice one Michael bro, gettin’ the Zepp/JB a goin’ on 🙂

I likes the Reggae Shark.

A reggae shark.

Cheers all.

Michael McCabe

We Will Jump You link to youtube.com

yesindyref2

heard it enough on the radio, first time I saw the video

Smallaxe

Pink Beatles?

Peace Always

Smallaxe

“Listening Man”

Peace Always

Cactus

Tonight’s winning Euromillions numbers are:

Draw number 999!
17 / 22 / 31 / 38 / 45 (05 / 12)

I got 17, twice, on two lines.

UK millionaire maker codes:
MZXT 21323 / XZXT 39852

I got neither or ‘neither’.

Allegedly.

Michael McCabe

Two Nice Girls. Sweet Jane-Love & Affection link to youtube.com

Smallaxe

Two Nice Boys: “Hallelujah”

Peace Always

Smallaxe

I’ll be at Ohm for a little while

Peace Vibration
Peace Always

Smallaxe

Meanwhile

“Love and Affection”

Peace Always

Michael McCabe

Hi Smallaxe I came across this. as you do. Anyway I thought of you. Hope you enjoy. link to youtube.com

K1

Very nice Ohm ye huv there tae 😉

K1

Don’t tell me…Ohm is where the heart is 🙂

Michael McCabe

Lynn Dis Poem is for you. link to youtube.com

Smallaxe

Thank you, Michael, I will watch that with great memories of a man who spoke from his heart and who I was privileged to call my Friend and Bredren who tragically died in a house fire in Dec.94. I had been expecting to meet up with him in Ocho Rios Jan.95, sadly it was not to be. Nuff Luv fi im, mi had.

Peace Always to You and Your’s Michael

Smallaxe

K1:

Remember! 😎 (disguise) watching!

Tracy Chapman: “Talkin bout a Revolution”

Peace Always my Friend

Michael McCabe

The Sky is Crying link to youtube.com

Smallaxe

Golden Slumbers/ Carry that Weight/ The End.

“A Day in the Life”

“Come Together”

Peace Always

Michael McCabe

I will bid you all goodnight. But as Bob Dylan would say. I’ll Remember You. link to youtube.com

Smallaxe

Goodnight, Michael and anyone else out there.

“Softly Whispering I Love You” The Congregation:

Peace Always

David

Daily Mail says “Crush the Saboteurs”.
Do they mean the Beastie Boys:

yesindyref2
Marie Clark

Morning one and all, after the hurley burley of yesterday here’s a wee song for oor Nicola. She’s been bloomin good at it so far.

Smallaxe

Good Morning, Marie, Nicola’s played a blinder so let’s hope,

Peace Always my Friend

Nana

Good morning all, wow these pills I’m taking don’t half give me strange dreams. The oddest so far, TM had called a GE, Corbyn wanted to go along with it and the snp were rubbing their hands with glee. Wowsers

Thanks to all who sent me good wishes, Marie, Ian, Macart, Tinto, Fred. I’m getting there slow but sure, now if I can just stay awake… these dreams are just getting weirder

Somewhere along the way I heard someone calling me. For some reason I pictured Tinto as a Canadian mountie, did I mention these pills are damn strong?

@Smallaxe Much love to you, hope you are taking care of yourself. Really good listening to all the tunes. XX

Marie Clark

Morning Nana, naw it’s no the tablets, we are living in a surreal place at the moment. MT was going nuts yesterday. I’m aboot tae gie ye anither surreal moment noo Nana, so dinae worry.

TC this is for you, so get the moustaches twirling, and the eyes smouldering. Just mind take the thorn oot the rose afore ye pit it in yer mouth.

Smallaxe

Nana:

I’m so pleased that you feel well enough to post, things are starting to get exciting as you know. I hope your dreams turn into T.May’s worst nightmare. I’m looking after myself, helped greatly by my good Lady, I hope you are doing the same as you are greatly missed. I want you back here in good fettle we need you, links or no links, just make sure you are well enough when you do come back full time, this infection, whatever it was, takes a bit of getting over especially as you say the sudden need to lie down often.
Sweet dreams until then, my dear Friend.

Mario Lanza – Ah! Sweet Mystery Of Life

Peace Always

Fred

@ Nana, no “The Mountie Always Gets his Man!” ? that’ll be Mundell you’re dreamin aboot! Good to see ye back in form.

Smallaxe

Ach, a bit o’ class disnae go wrang. Gon yersel Mario!

“If I Loved you”

“Younger than Springtime” (on ice)

“Nessun Dorma”

Peace Always

Marie Clark

Hi Smallaxe, good as Mario Lanza is, for me there is only one man can sing Nessun Dorma. Nobody to touch him

Smallaxe

Another great vocalist Marie, it’s hard to choose. Speaking of dreams, I like this one.

Peace Poem and “Last night I had the Strangest Dream”

Peace Always

Fred

Whit aboot Gigli folks. A piece n Gigli! n haud the marge!

Tinto Chiel

Nana: glad you are getting better. Mrs TC called me a Canadian Mountie just last week. Well, I think so, my ears are blocked with catarrh just now. Hurry slowly, Nana: we need you for the big battles ahead.

Loved that music, Marie. At the moment it’s no the hips that are birling, it’s the heid. Still can’t believe yesterday’s events. Can’t wait to see the FM’s statement. I bet she had one in the drawer all ready for a cut and run election.

Desperation stakes for May.

Going down to the Hub to do some canvassing today. Got my smoulder on……..

Smallaxe

Fred:

Beniamino Gigli: “Nessun Dorma”

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Tinto:

Tone that smoulder down just a tad my dear fellow, it gives one a distinctly unfair advantage.

“Oh You Pretty Things” Bowie;

Peace Always

Liz g

Morning Nana….Great to see your well enough to post.
But take it slowly please, don’t be doing too much.
We need you rebooted and running on full power.

Marie Clark

Oh TC here’s a wee bit of Shostakovich Gadfly tae stop the heid frae birlin.

Chill

Nana

@Fred

Nana, no “The Mountie Always Gets his Man!” ? that’ll be Mundell you’re dreamin aboot

Blimey Fred, I’ll be having nightmares now!

@LizG Thanks Liz I’m taking it nice and easy

Tinto Chiel

Canvassing doesn’t start till 12.30 so I’m taking the opporchancity to thank you, chinas, for your musical offerings.

I’ll mebbes cut back on the kohl for my smoulder and I’m sure the lovely gadfly will calm me down before I have to suffer some sub-Daily Mail abuse this aft.

I write some of the best down in a wee book. This from a resident in 2014 a Lanarkshire town known for its penchant for practising walking: “Get oot o here, this is a British street!”

And the classic…..

“It’s no oor ile, that Salmond’s a fecking chimp, it belongs tae the ile companies!”

Och, the banter!

Fred

Smallaxe! Gigli! whit can I say! the maestro! & that’s before the new-fangled recording stuff. How aboot Springburn’s own Father Sydney MacEwan & Macushla?

Nana, a real nightmare would be opening your eyes at three in the morning & David Torrance is standing at the footboard! Aaaaaaaaaaaaaarghhhhh!

Smallaxe

Fred:

Best that I could find, unless you know different?

Canon Sydney MacEwan ‘Bring Flowers of the Rarest

John McCormack: “Macushla” (1911)

Peace Always

Tinto Chiel

Sheesh! All that eye-liner, slap and after shave and it was TELEPHONE canvassing this afternoon!

Jeezo…

Smallaxe

Tinto:

I’m glad that you were on the telephone, those smouldering cheekbones of your would have turned heads (think Exorcist)

peace Always

Tinto Chiel

Don’t worry, Shmallaxshe, I ushe my Shhhhean Connery telephone voish for The Laydeesh.

And in case all this time on the phone affects my waistline, tonight I’m tangoing to this (and I’ve had a tetanus booster for the rose thorns):

Sorted!

Tinto Chiel

My previous reply seems to have gone into cyber limbo but, fear not, Smallaxe, I employ my Shhhean Connery voish for The Laydeesh in my phone canvashing to turn THEIR headsh.

Dancing to this tonight to keep limber for the fight:

Smallaxe

I’m taking this fight seriously!

I’m gonna be a contender, Tinto

Peace Always

Marie Clark

Smallaxe, given what’s going on just now, we’ll all have to take this fight seriously.

Hope this disnae frighten the life oot yez a’. Jist warmin up for the GE.

Tinto Chiel

Rocky’s a woose: as Smallaxe knows, this guy woulda taken him no probs.

Got an anti-tet for those thorn cuts, Marie, thanks. Helps my Shhhhean lishping.

Fred

@ Smallaxe, Father Sydney n Mc Cormick there wid terr holes in yer drawers!
Mac Ewan had a hard upbringing, his Maw brought up him & his brother up, faither absent if U get my drift!

Smallaxe

Marie, contrary to the manner in which I write, my speaking voice is East end Glaswegian and I am rarely frightened. I have been fighting, many times physically, against the Westminster establishment since the age of seventeen.

Although I took part in many different peaceful demonstrations, I have had my skull fractured, countless sutures in various places and bones broken. I have also spent many hours locked up in police cells and spent 9 months in Barlinnie Prison after being attacked by two plain clothes policemen against whom I defended myself, I was charged with police assault. Much of what I have mentioned happened before I was 21yrs old.

Peace Always I say in my posts and I mean it.Peace is my greatest wish for all people, a wish that may never come true.

I still have my wish and I know how to make it come true in one place, in an independent Scotland. Freedom and Peace are worth fighting for always.

“A little light Music”
😎

Peace and Love Always to You and to Those that You Love Marie

My apologies for my late reply.

Smallaxe

Tinto:

Sorry about the typo, I meant Pretender!

Ask Sam Cooke:

Peace Always # Manky Mate

Smallaxe

Fred:

Trouble is Fred it’s no a’ lot different yet in some places, it’s a crime the wie some part o’ wur communities have been dumped in substandard crap poky wee hooses still tae this day, me and ma’ ma baith got TB in a single end in Govan, she spent two years in a sanitorium a’ wis a bit luckier.

Anyway, now that I’ve got blood runnin’ oot yer PC n’ the tears blinnin ye. Any mer requests? 🙂

Here’s Elvis, same shit different country.

Peace Always #Manky Mate

Tinto Chiel

A strange coincidence, Smallaxe, because I thought for years Sam was dead and only found out to the contrary TODAY, when I checked a few websites.

This 60s classic from a troubled guy always hit the spot:

Think I’m on the doorsteps tomorrow so going for some beauty sleep. Don’t think 10 hours is going to be enough…..

“Ready for my close up, Mr DeMille!”

Marie Clark

Aye Smallaxe, being originally from Paisley, I’m not easily frightened myself. In fact my beloved will tell you that you can take the girl out of Paisley, but not Paisley out of the girl. I’d face Auld Nick himself if I had too.

Anyway I canny be that bad, it’ll be our ruby wedding next year, and I’ve lived in D&G all that time. Mostly peacefully I’m pleased to say. Anyway I’ve had a long day so I’m away tae ma pit.
Here’s a wee song for you afore a’ go.

Smallaxe

Tinto, get your sleep, the last thing we would want is for your beauty to be marked. Goodnight.

“Beauty Mark”

Peace Always my Friend

Paula Rose

Saturday – Dundee – anyone else going to be there?

Smallaxe

Marie, your probably asleep so I hope that you see this in the morning, thank you, I enjoyed your company last night. I’ve driven down “Mirren’s Brae” often and like yourself I have now lived in D&G for quite a few years, always Peacefully.

Christy Moore: “Cry like a Man”

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Hi Paula Rose, I hope all is going well with you, my Friend.

Dusty? ok

Peace Always

CameronB Brodie

Michael McCabe @ 1:47am
Back at you. For folk not up on blues, Michael’s was a cover of this dude.

ELMORE JAMES – Standing At The Crossroads

Smallaxe

BLUES!

“Boom Boom”
😎

Peace Always

Nana

Let Scotland have the last laugh.

Marie Clark

Morning one and all, Nana what a great song, I don’t think I’ve heard it before.

Smallaxe, thank you, lovely Christy Moore track.

Oh well, another day dawns. Up and at them folks. I think OT might get busy as the GE crap on the MSM warms up.

Smallaxe

Good Morning, Marie, I’m glad you liked it and now Nana’s back, all is well, all is well.

Let battle commence!

Clanadonia

Peace Always

Tinto Chiel

Hey, Smallaxe, have you noticed the Ironing Anxiety on the MT? Every cloud…..

This looks like a job for Smallaxe’n’Tinto Solutions: I’ll do the collars, yokes and sleeves and you can press the fronts.

A few malts and some Howlin’ Wolf and we could knock them out for 80p a time, NQA.

What could possibly go wrong?

Nana

@Tinto

Well TC you can do my ironing any time, as Liz says on the MT she likes the ‘crumpled look’ and I could get to like it too, would match my crumpled face!

But could I trust you not to burn the clothes? not sure I like this idea of slacking off for wee drams, best stick to a cup of tea…

Smallaxe

Now is not the Time, eh’ Treeza? Naw, it’s well past time that we stoaped yer clock!

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Good Morning, Tinto, my Manky Mate, I have to admit unashamedly that I have always done my own ironing, although Mrs Smallaxe seems quite suspicious of my inability to master the washing machine cycles, I can’t even find the peddles.

Smallaxe’n’Tinto Solutions: Give us your vest and we’ll do our best, bring us your shirt if it’s covered in dirt and we’ll make your suit very quickly suite tout.

Discounts and mates rates considered…Mibbies.

Howlin’ Wolf:

Peace Always

Nana

Especially for Smallaxe’n’Tinto Solutions

I like a man who is good with his hands.

Smallaxe

Worry not, Nana my dear, Tinto and I are well tuned up for any task.The devil is in the detail!

See, telt ye!

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Smallaxe and Tinto Solutions are now under new management (Nana).
Forgive us our debts as we were a Ltd company and deliver us from EVEL.

Now trading under the name, Allbright and Bubbly!

Because,

Peace (work) Always
😎

Nana

Haha Billy, now I’m thinking my gran’s old faithful twin tub was playing a tune while gurgling and thumping about almost off the floor. Had a will of its own that old tub, think my Grannie thought it was possessed lol

Smallaxe

With you now in charge Nana, Tinto and I will soon iron out our problems and get back,

On the road Again

Peace Always

Nana

@Smallaxe

Hang on a cotton picking minute, when was the board meeting? Why was I not informed? So I’m voted as leader of the pack now, well I hope you realise I can be a hard taskmaster.

Just ask him indoors if you don’t believe me.

Smallaxe

Nana, Tinto and I had the cotton pickin’ booze ah mean Blues when one of us put a pair of blue jeans in with the whites, we still don’t know who made the mistake but I normally get blamed for things that I am totally innocent of.

Have a look at how my last appearance in court turned out unfairly!

Mi did minding mi own bizniz an dem sey dat mi a bad man it very unfair.
😎

Peace Always

Nana

@Smallaxe 12.04

Excellent tune dat.

Don’t go telling him indoors but he had a favourite shirt which ‘sonehow’ ended up in the wash along with a red top of mine. Wasn’t my fault guv no sir no way! The shirt came out a lovely shade of pink. Ended up a lovely blouse don’t ya know.

@Tinto for goodness sake will you put that poor goat out to grass. By the way good luck with the canvassing. You said “If you don’t hear from me again, it’s been a blast, chinas!”

Surely you meant it’s been a ‘bleat’ haha

Tinto Chiel

Sorry, Nana and Smallaxe, was out the back goat-nadgering and it took me a while to get my hands clean.

Thanks for the positive feedback and sublime tracks.

Tell Dorothy Devine, Nana, that yon Gerard Butler she keeps banging on about is a pure heartbreaker, btw. In Smallaxe and I you can trust: just drone over your ironing with 80% non-returnable deposit and we’ll see you right by our 24/7 return service.

“We fly by night but ain’t fly-by-nights.”

As part of our revised business plan, I’m proposing a name change to the snappier #Manky Pressing.

Seems obvious, really, but we can discuss it at the next board meeting. Fred may wish to be co-opted if he’s back fae Ben Oovi. They say his trouser seams are razor-sharp.

Anyhow, must go and canvass the opinion of the Great Scottish Electorate.

If you don’t hear from me again, it’s been a blast, chinas!

Smallaxe

#Manky Pressing: Seconded. We now await the return of Fred from his ministries in Ben Oovi to obtain his agreement on these matters of importance to the people of Scotland and their washing!

Tinto, I can picture in my mind the sartorial elegance of your good self as you venture into darkest Yoonland spreading the undeniable words of truth to the yearning masses.You carry with you, our hearts, wishes, pride and I’m sure the petty cash box from our last enterprise in the laundry business!

You are “Saving us”

And we seriously need saving.

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Sing a song of sixpence a bottle full of rye,
Four and twenty garments washing all awry
When the door was opened the shirt it looked quite pink
Oh isn’t that a pretty shade him indoors won’t think?
The king was in his counting house counting out his money,
Queen Nana was in the parlour thinking, he won’t find this funny
Tinto was in the garden hanging out the clothes,
When down came him indoors and it nearly came to blows!

This is why you were nominated as Leader Nana.
Ask me no questions!

“Sixpence”
😎 (disguise)

Peace Always

Marie Clark

Smallaxe & Tinto, I see that you are now into the laundry business, here’s a wee song just for you.

Fred

Nana’s Dreams n Trooser Seams, cue for a song? Hoosin Schemes n, how aboot a wee bit “Scheme!” Smallaxe.

Smallaxe

Thank you, for the song Marie, it lightens the load because this is a,

“Dirty Business”
link to youtube.com.

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Gled to see you got back from Ben Oovi ok Fred, by the way, ye kin see oor hooses in this wan an’ thers a right mess sumdy’s made wae awe that Graffiti stuff but a’ no’ we’re,

“Innocent as Hell”

an’ jist

“Playing the Game”

When yiv goat a minute wid ye caw this mangle,ta!

Peace Always

Tinto Chiel

Thanks for all your creative suggestions re. business model and equipment. If we can get Clive Sinclair and George Osborne on the letter-head, we can’t fail!

Canvassing very positive with one touching moment when an old lady’s voice broke a bit when she said she wasn’t voting for herself but for her grandchildren. Had to turn away stare at a tree at that point.

The Red Tories here are having to pay someone to distribute their lie sheets. Says it all.

Out on the randan tonight meeting two former colleagues in Glasgow for an ethanol-based symposium but my randan’s got a puncture and I need some Three-in-One for the chain.

Last time I did this I woke up at Bridgeton Cross at 2 a.m. hugging a kebab. Wish me luck.

I trust you will all behave while I’m away. Am going to try out my new Eau de Shieldhall after-shave tonight so it promises to be an unforgettable night.

Au revoir, chinas.

Smallaxe

Tinto, luck wished. 🙂

Peace Always

Liz g

Smallaxe @ 1.41
What’s a sixpence?

Smallaxe

Hi, liz, a sixpence is two of these,

Simples

Peace Always, Dear Friend

Smallaxe

Or two of these!

Peace Always

Smallaxe

But it’s really one of these!

Peace Always

Marie Clark

I see TC’s away oot oan the randan, better get the paracetamol and the Irn Bru ready then.

Smallaxe

Let’s hope it’s not like the last time Marie.

Peace Always

Marie Clark

Smallaxe, er, em, I hope for his sake that he doesn’t speak to Mrs TC like that. Could be dangerous.

Personally if my beloved goes and gets fu, which admitedley is no very often, it never bothers me, efter a’ it’s no my hangover.I must say, I fair hate thone wee man wi the clogs oan dancing inside yer heid.

Smallaxe

I stopped drinking as such about 1994 and now only take the very occasional cognac or Guinness for some celebrations.

Why let a thief into your mouth to steal your wits?

Cheers, Marie, today is my unbirthday, time to celebrate.

Peace Always

Fred

Very touchin Tinto, all the best with the ethanol symposium,(like it kid!) last time I had a drink was on Saturday. It was Laphroaig & the pub ran oot!
Thanks for Scheme Smallaxe, happy memories! The best laid schemes in fact. Is Ruth Davidson no jist a horrible, horrible excuse fur a wummin?

KC

@Smallaxe 1:41pm
Thanks for making the old blone laugh, I had to give her my inhaler to stop her spluttering over my apron, and her with a steam iron !
Now, the ironing is not the issue it’s the washing. I don’t buy white shirts as they end up either pink or tie died.
It’s weird how my pens in my pockets get into the wash but the money vanishes, must be yon vanish stuff she uses.

A couple of tunes on colours and dreams

Smallaxe

Fred:

Is Ruth Davidson a wummin? Every day a school day, right enough!

This must be her.

Peace Always

Fred

Smallaxe, you’re more likely to find her on Salisbury Plain straddling something? Watch yer fingers in the wringer.
“Acme Wringers!” made in the Calton & sold fur washers! True Dat!

Smallaxe

KC:

Thanks, for the songs, glad you and “She Who Must Be Obeyed” enjoyed a laugh, we all need one in these strange times.

“Colours”

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Fred, come back yer up next, ave goat us booked in here,

Staff! jist a bloody nuisance so they ur.

Peace Always #Manky

David

I can see the adverts now:
Smallaxe & TC’s #MankyPressing:
“We go to extremes to iron your smalls”

Sign me up for a #MankyPressing Gold Card, I wanna be a “Sharp Dressed Man”

Nana

@Smallaxe 1.41

Thanks for that Billy, sides sore from laughing.

Finally got the ironing all done and dinner made but now I’m bone weary.

Smallaxe

David, to be eligible for a #Manky Pressing Gold Card means that you have to be totally dedicated to sartorial elegance, like wot me and Tinto is.

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Nana, please don’t overdo things. Wi need yuh to stay well suh tek it easy, Seen?

Peace and Love to You and Yours
Billy xx

Michael McCabe

Happy Birthday Lynn link to youtube.com

Michael McCabe

This the song you want Lynn. link to youtube.com

Michael McCabe

House of Mercy link to youtube.com

Michael McCabe

Clyde Waters link to youtube.com

Smallaxe

“WHEN A CAJUN GIRL GETS THE BLUES” SAMANTHA FISH;

Peace Always

Smallaxe

sorry, didn’t mean to shout.

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Ana Popovic: “House burning down” Hendrix cover;

Goodnight

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Good Morning Friday:

“Friday on my Mind”

Peace Always

Smallaxe

“Something in the Air”

Peace Always

Nana

@Smallaxe 8.55pm

Decided to have an early night Billy, could hardly keep my eyes open through dinner. Himself gave me a row for ‘pressing’ on with chores and of course he had read the thread so the mention of ‘the pink shirt’ brought back some unhappy memories. Good mood right oot the windae.
Best not tell him I binned the well worn holey Van the man t shirt! lol

@Tinto

Hope you had a good evening out on the randan. Here’s a nice and easy start to the day.

Fred

@ Smallaxe, Mrs Gilfeathers kin fairly down a hauf!

Smallaxe

Please try to take it slowly Nana, I’ve had anti-Bios. and steroids and still not fully over it. Tell him indoors to keep his shirt on 🙂 and not to sweat the small things, we have bigger fish to fry. I hope the bold Tinto is not suffering too badly from the affluence of inchahol and managed to find his way home last night.

Vangelis: “I’ll find my way Home”

Tinto:
Your friend is close by your side
And speaks in far ancient tongue
A seasons wish will come true
All seasons begin with you
One world we all come from
One world we melt into one

Peace Always

Smallaxe

Fred, as a director of #Manky Pressing, it’s about time you rolled your sleeves up and clean some collars and cuffs. Failure to comply will affect your bonus.

Have a look at what you may lose!

Peace Always

Nana

@Smallaxe

I am Billy, any slower and I’ll grow a shell

Ach Tinto is probably having a lie in. He’ll be needing his beauty sleep after a hard night on the tiles.

Smallaxe

🙂 I know the feeling, Nana, like this?

If Tinto is still sleeping I wonder what his dreams are like.

“Once upon a Dream”

Peace Always

1 49 50 51 52 53 81

Stats: 6,671 Posts, 1,202,951 Comments

• Michael Laing on Telling the truth by mistake: “Bellend is a yoon troll.Nov 22, 23:49
    • Robert Matthews on Telling the truth by mistake: “Virtue signalled.Nov 22, 23:19
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Telling the truth by mistake: “Of course, some people don’t think men have souls either…Nov 22, 22:29
    • Ruairidh on Telling the truth by mistake: “The utter lack of respect for ordinary Scots is clear from the way they continually lie to us with no…Nov 22, 22:16
    • Dumbarton Rock on Telling the truth by mistake: “…….. News of an Indy summit coming up! Look out for it…….Nov 22, 21:31
    • twathater on Telling the truth by mistake: “TestingNov 22, 20:46
    • Nae Need! on Telling the truth by mistake: “Sorry, I forgot to mention all the clapping seals . . .of both sexes . . . who appear to…Nov 22, 20:41
    • Nae Need! on Telling the truth by mistake: “Only some delusional men ARE playing this game, the rest of us, men, women and children have the pitch queered…Nov 22, 20:34
    • Nae Need! on Telling the truth by mistake: “I’ll keep asking you this very simple question until you reply in DIRECT response to the question, with a YES…Nov 22, 20:25
    • Willie Fleming on Telling the truth by mistake: “testNov 22, 20:24
    • sarah on Telling the truth by mistake: “Donation done. Thanks for the nudge.Nov 22, 20:22
    • BLMac on Telling the truth by mistake: “Truly the king has no clothesNov 22, 20:21
    • Nae Need! on Telling the truth by mistake: “Do you support Scotland becoming a country again? Binary response suffices, canny understand why a simple yes or no should…Nov 22, 20:20
    • Tartanpigsy on Telling the truth by mistake: “Alba, ISP and whatever Peter Bell calls his party are between them going nowhere unless they unite under a pro…Nov 22, 20:15
    • meg merrilees on Telling the truth by mistake: “But does this mean that if you are a woman who has transitioned to a man and holds a GRC…Nov 22, 20:00
    • Nae Need! on Telling the truth by mistake: “Answer my question, please?Nov 22, 19:56
    • Robert Matthews on The Long Unravelling: “The most recent poll shows No 52 – yes 48.Nov 22, 19:49
    • Skip_NC on Telling the truth by mistake: “Alba stood in one ward and got 4.2% of the vote. We’re not quite where we need to be but…Nov 22, 19:46
    • Campbell Clansman on Telling the truth by mistake: “Do you think Alba–which was stuck at 1% while Alex Salmond was still alive–will ever amount to anything, especially since…Nov 22, 19:36
    • Nae Need! on Telling the truth by mistake: “Indeed. The GRA needs repealed. The Equality act 2010 can always be tweaked afterwards, IF necessary.Nov 22, 19:19
    • Nae Need! on Telling the truth by mistake: “NOT fine by me. But, on many other issues we may agree.Such is life.Nov 22, 19:09
    • Willie Fleming on The Long Unravelling: “They got a wee lesson in Dnepopetrovsk yesterday. And these were purely kinetic weapons, no warheads. A magnificent strike, took…Nov 22, 19:07
    • Chas on Telling the truth by mistake: “I must be old fashioned. I always thought if you had a dick, you were a man. If you had…Nov 22, 19:00
    • Robert Hughes on The Long Unravelling: “Spot-on , my friend . What sickens/concerns me is the scale , the extent and seemingly limitless power to construct…Nov 22, 19:00
    • Nae Need! on Telling the truth by mistake: “Do you support Scotland becoming a country again?Nov 22, 18:50
    • Campbell Clansman on Telling the truth by mistake: “Real world: in the 4 council by-elections yesterday, 118 people voted Alba–out of 10,204. The usual 1% for Alba, “the…Nov 22, 18:41
    • Confused on Telling the truth by mistake: “The BBC are starting a new charidee (for the kids) called “Children in Need (of COCK)” – and will feature…Nov 22, 18:32
    • Mia on The Long Unravelling: ““Britain could just tax the rich to fund the winter fuel allowance while still helping U” How exactly is helping…Nov 22, 18:06
    • Nae Need! on Telling the truth by mistake: “And I meant to say, thank you Stu, Chris and whoever else is involved . . . your highly specific…Nov 22, 17:58
    • James on The Long Unravelling: “Nothing false about it. Read it again.Nov 22, 17:40

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()