Off-topic

Posted on January 02, 1968 by

For off-topic chat. Duh.

40330 to “Off-topic”

1. Paula Rose

Well this has been a rather interesting day.

2. Stoker

WOS Archives for September 2013

Making up the numbers
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/making-up-the-numbers/

The size of the task
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-size-of-the-task/

The convertibles and the others
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-convertibles-and-the-others/

3. Stoker

Hearts and minds
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/hearts-and-minds/

Different challenges
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/different-challenges/

Untangling the knots
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/untangling-the-knots/

4. Stoker

One man and his props
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/one-man-and-his-props/

Roll call
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/roll-call/

Errors and omissions expected
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/errors-and-omissions-expected/

5. Stoker

Then they come to fight you
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/then-they-come-to-fight-you/

159 seconds in Glasgow
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/159-seconds-in-glasgow/

The judges’ decision
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-judges-decision/

6. Stoker

Back to the future
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/back-to-the-future/

Assets and liabilities
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/assets-and-liabilities/

On the other side of fear
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/on-the-other-side-of-fear/

7. David

At home on Brexit Mountain:
    “G’night, John Boy”
    “G’night, Theresa May”
    “Shut it you slags!”
    “Who you lookin’ at, Eurotrash?”
    “Pint of lager, squire.”
    “Fight fight fight”

8. David

“As a pro-remainer, I have calculated Brexit will cost the UK so much money it would have been cheaper to write “Fuck off Germany” on the moon.” Professor Holbrook

πŸ™‚

9. David

Sunday’s Song can only be: Sylvia – “Y Viva Espana” πŸ™‚
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W7aPp-4z-uw

10. Stoker

IanB

Sorry, Mucker, no joy! I’ve been on the hunt, on and off, since Saturday trying to get you some Scottish titles from 1994 on Kelman. Surely one of those rags must have celebrated and promoted his achievement? What a sorry state of affairs we live in. Anyway, i’m sure you’ll do well without it. All the best!

11. Smallaxe

Nana:

I hope you are well enough to have seen the great result on the M/T regarding the fundraiser and I know you will be as pleased as we all are. I know that I speak for everyone in saying that we are missing you and hope that you are back with us as soon as you are well enough to do so.Not before then! Do not even try to reply to this, if you do see it!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P_vJBz2_LtE&ab_channel=uklangang

Peace, Love and good Vibes coming your way, from All of us xx

12. Tinto Chiel

Smallaxe: I second that emulsion.

PLAY FOR TODAY.

Little Girl (sitting on daddy’s knee): Why did people vote against independence, daddy?

Daddy *thousand-yard stare*: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h3h–K5928M

Dig the fashions, groovers.

Sports jackets, mmmmmmmm!

13. Smallaxe

Tinto:

I thought that a sports jacket was the top of a track suit, oh well.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LMli47EQVWE&ab_channel=TheRainfuldays

Peace Always

14. Tinto Chiel

I always thought CF sang that really well, a really great track.

And he had some of my strange, unnatural beauty…..

πŸ˜›

15. Stoker

Rogue bloopers
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/rogue-bloopers/

If we must, then
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/if-we-must-then/

16. Stoker

DISCLAIMER: I accept no responsibility for any feelings raised due to clicking on these 3 links. You do so voluntarily and fully aware that they contain material likely to anger most folk. These links also contain visually disturbing images.
    Consider yourselves warned! πŸ˜‰

Labour welfare proposals detailed
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/labour-welfare-proposals-detailed/

This isn’t the news
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/this-isnt-the-news/

The Brown note
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-brown-note/

17. Stoker

Completing the set
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/completing-the-set/

Labouring the point
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/labouring-the-point/

At the end of the day
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/at-the-end-of-the-day/

18. Stoker

More crystal bollocks
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/more-crystal-bollocks/

We cannae dae it, Captain Darling
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/we-cannae-dae-it-captain-darling/

A reminder of how it works
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/a-reminder-of-how-it-works/

19. Stoker

Ink and incredibility
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/ink-and-incredibility/

The secret of comedy
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-secret-of-comedy/

Fear and self-loathing
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/fear-and-self-loathing/

20. Stoker

Plausible hypocrisy
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/plausible-hypocrisy/

To answer your question
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/to-answer-your-question/

21. Smallaxe

Tinto:

I have heard of your unnatural beauty, it is legendary in the whole of the realm.

I’m not too bad looking myself, if I may be so bold as to say so without seeming ridiculously vain. I have uploaded a short video of my betrothal ceremony for your perusal.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c5zzRcKlxKI&ab_channel=O-DogKubrick

Peace Always

22. Tinto Chiel

“I have heard of your unnatural beauty, it is legendary in the whole of the realm.”

*Tony Blair voice*: “Shucks, well, I mean, I think I’m a pretty regular guy……”**

See you’re still good at picking up ra burdz, Smallaxe. πŸ˜€

Stoker, I was in a good mood until I read your first three archived bits. Baillie and Brown: what a gruesome twosome. I’m not supposed to drink through the week, ye know.

The highballs are on me.

** must be the prunes.

23. Smallaxe

Tinto:

No problem, I can pick up a bird anytime on my Harley D. I like a bird up on my bike.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ipPRV-eD94&ab_channel=CarlAndrewes

Jealous yet?

Peace Always

24. K1

Ah found some early footage of you Smallaxe, ah believe this was your mating call afore the swinging…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?list=PL7hGO572oXkAIxQQShvK-i8Jy8iIE8gT_&v=MwHWbsvgQUE

25. Smallaxe

Scrub that last track/ #mistake

#Correction
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U5bUmx-hk-c&ab_channel=DiscoBar80

Peace Always

26. Tinto Chiel

“Jealous yet?”

She looks a charming young lady, Smallaxe but I doubt our political views would be compatible.

*wipes sweat from brow and slinks off sharpish into night*

27. Smallaxe

K1:

Wrong, that’s the call I make when I look at my bank account!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4F4yT0KAMyo&t=1s&ab_channel=isthisnametook
    πŸ™‚

Peace Always

28. Dave McEwan Hill

Our opponents are in desperation.
    That screeching noise is barrels being scraped.

A team that is losing looks to the subs bench as it ponders its salvation and there are signs that this is going on in the management of our unionist opposition. There appears to be no subs bench for the LibDems but the other two seem perhaps to have a couple of possible substitutions warming up.

As the hapless Kezia underperforms and Labour sink towards single digit ratings we are seeing a lot of Anas Sarwar at the moment (like today for instance). One might have expected Alex Rowley but on recent performance he would have been very unlikely to inject any pace or purpose into the team so Anas it seems to be. I rub my hands in anticipation.

On the other side, despite about two years of unquestioning promotion and very generous refereeing by a media which is a disgrace, Ruth has made very little progress (and did herself demonstrable damage recently). When the people start laughing at you your political career is all downhill from that point and the Tories are anchored in the bottom half of the table in the low twenties.

So the board, which operates from London of course, gave a few run-outs to Murdo recently. But he was unable to grab his opportunity and we are looking at the professor. Adam Tomkins of course is a transfer as in recent times he was with another team, having addressed a rally on Calton Hill, Edinburgh supporting, with Tommy Sheridan, Rosie Kane and Colin Fox, an independent Scottish Socialist Republic.

When that team was relegated the professor moved from the left wing to the right wing, figuratively speaking.

To those who doubt his commitment to his new team I can assure them he has not ditched his principles. His move merely means he had no principles to ditch. Having had a close look at the failing Scottish Labour ship he must have judged that it was going down and the Tories (who have been anointed as saviours of the union by the London establishment) offered a better chance of staying up.

I anticipate if he wants to continue any sort of political career he may be contemplating knocking on Nicola’s door in the not too distant future.

The professor’s previous frolics would be a serious impediment of course and Annabel Goldie lookalike Jackson Carlaw seems to be getting warmed up instead.

29. Smallaxe

Cheer this place up a bit!

Hootie And The Blowfish: “Hold My Hand”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xoW3bqnr7tw&ab_channel=AtlanticRecords

Queen: “Princes Of The Universe”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VEJ8lpCQbyw&ab_channel=QueenOfficial

This is why you don’t judge a book by its cover!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W-WKOeZLfBE&ab_channel=EstellKeel

Peace Always

30. Stoker

Having a clear out, these may be of interest to some:

The Social History of Wester Hailes
    https://hailesmatters.wordpress.com/pages-from-the-past/1994-2/

Wester Hailes Sentinel
    https://hailesmatters.files.wordpress.com/2012/12/december-1994.pdf

31. Stoker

Gcat says Yes
    http://www.gcat.org.uk/blog/?p=1496

The Drum – I was bullied by the BBC….
    http://archive.is/oF0Ff

Ian Fraser – SHREDDED
    http://www.ianfraser.org/

32. Stoker

Newsnet – Prof John Robertson Archives
    http://newsnet.scot/tag/prof-john-robertson/

The Ponsonby Post – Front Page
    http://ponsonbypost.com/

INDYREF2 – Guilty: Reporting Scotland Misled Viewers..
    http://indyref2.scot/guilty-reporting-scotland-misled-viewers-about-gers

33. Stoker

Well, troops, that’s me going out of circulation again. No idea when i’ll return to base but will pick up on the WOS Archives where i left off.

When i do return i plan to use the following link on most of my posts to provide a constant awareness of ‘ayeMail store’, especially for all the new readers we’re constantly pulling in.
    https://www.ayemail.scot/store/

Keep the fires stoked and i’ll be back ASAP.
    πŸ˜‰

34. Cactus

Peek-a-boo.

YOU.

Let’s play Hide ‘n’ seek..

35. Smallaxe

A’ see ye’

Scottish Pipes & Drums ~ Clanadonia ~ Hamsterheid.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LdcvVEYvep0&ab_channel=glenzboyz

Cactus, I’m gon tae see the man the morra that will tell me how quick I’m dying, so if am no’ aboot fir a few days don’t worry.

Peace Always

36. Cactus

Peace bro.

Always.

37. Cactus

Always.

38. Smallaxe

Peace Always Cactus, we will meet up someday my Friend.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vdB-8eLEW8g&ab_channel=ReggaeMan

One Love

39. Cactus

Who wants to live forever?

Aye, as long as we can leave a legacy.

To be free, again.

40. Cactus

Completely Smallaxe.

One Love.
    One Scotland.

Many bridges.

Let’s get in amongst it.

41. Cactus

It’s time to get on that ‘Homebound Train.’

Woo-Woo!

Name that band..

42. Cactus

All aboard.

Tickets please.

You can use yours one month from now.

Sliding doors..

Be on it.

43. Smallaxe

We will tear the shit out of them Cactus and if they want to go to war with Spain then they had better get me out of the way first, I would rather die daen something worthwhile than just sit here and fade away, it just isnae ma style.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nUTXb-ga1fo&ab_channel=westlifehateclub

Peace Always
    except sometimes!

44. Cactus

This time bro.

To an end to all that is wrong.

SO we got to make this right.

Independence upon and over Scotland.

45. Smallaxe

Garnet Silk, a brother who died while I was in Jamaica, he help

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IcRDTk1NeN0&ab_channel=Rasta1966

I will say Goodnight my Friend with this

Small Axe
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ia6Tvpj6dPw&ab_channel=kaktusreggae

Peace always

46. Fred

Some cool stuff guys, shocking stuff about Prof’ John Robertson, Stoker! I believe auld hatchet-face gets Β£200,000 fur tellin lies every night, time she got the order of the boot!

@ Smallaxe, keep on ragin against the dying of the light but pey yer lecky bill kid!

47. Fred

Smallaxe, can I have a wee request for Henry Macleish please,

“Waiting for the Federals”

48. K1

Thinking about ye Billy. Just wanted to let ye know that. Be well friend.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KRUErh47sao

49. Fred

Smallaxe, I’m off to the Heilans, hope all will be well kid! WE NEED YE!

50. Tinto Chiel

What K1 said, Smallaxe.

Meanwhile, an admittedly squiffy Eddie Mair overdoes the cringing on the PM programme:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=aTsIMVIWjlQ

51. Gary45%

Anyone know where I can download the “saltire fist” graphic from the Indy Scot youtube channel?
    I am thinking about getting it printed onto a t-shirt.
    Cheers.

52. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Gary45%.

Is this the sort of thing you seek?

http://thebelleoftheballboutique.co.uk/blog/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/saltire-on-fist.jpg

53. Gary45%

Cheers Brian, Its that sort of idea, but the one on the Indy Scot sight has a worn/distressed look, and more like a drawn effect.
    I saw the one you posted on internet images.
    Cheers.

54. Marie Clark

Hi Folks, I’ve noticed that Smallaxe has gone AWOL for a couple of days now.

Does ayeone know if he’s all right? I know he said at the weekend that, just like Nana, he had a sore throat and not feeling too grand. We know how serious the health problems are for Smallaxe, it’s always a worry when folk check out for a day or two.

Anyways Nana and Smallaxe, get well soon, we miss you very much.

WOS is a strange being isn’t it, most of us are total strangers, but we blether away together like auld friens, and care about each other. Nice that.

55. KC

Things are awfy quiet on here. One for Smallaxe, TC, Michael, Ian B, Ronnie etc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lS8RjCRolSM

56. Michael McCabe

KC this one is for you and Nana. Guy Clark- The Guitar (Eric Clapton’s Secret) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1fkGKTq6SIQ

57. Tinto Chiel

Yes, Marie, things awfie quiet w/o Smallaxe and Nana.

The Home Secretary and I are in Inveraray for a wee break. Nice to see so many saltires in the area, e.g. the big flagpole in Lochgilphead.

KC: hope you are baking scones for Nana. Experimenting with my goat surprise canapΓ©s at the moment. Can drone them over at short notice.

Ben Oovi within my range, Fred.

😎

58. Tinto Chiel

A song about my canapΓ©s:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=-7ktZyll7Lg

59. Ian Brotherhood

@KC –

Cheers for the tune.

Aye, it’s quiet right enough.

Here’s hoping the bold Smallaxe is okay, and Nana too.

Marie’s right – a lot of us have become good friends, and we’ll remain so, no matter what happens. That’s one of the great strengths of this place – for every one of us who actually posts, there are probably another hundred who also feel part of this family and get concerned when someone isn’t well or goes awol.

It does sound a bit sappy, but we have to help each other out as and when. Paula Rose has had a tough week, and I hope she’ll be back here soon on a regular basis to get some TLC (and get that fekkin’ conservatory knocked into shape!). The haters may grind us down from time to time, but they can’t get us all simultaneously. We stay together, we remain focused on what we want – because what we want is right – and we let things take their natural course. That means, one day, we will be posting here to make arrangements for the first post-indy Friends of Wings celebration. The haters know it, we know it, the bookies know it, and the world knows it.

The big man’s not here to say it, so I’ll say it for him, and I’m sure he won’t mind…

Love and Peace, always, all ways!
    XXX

60. Ian Brotherhood

A Brexit song?

Christy Moore, ‘Deportees’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W4HHsm7gVKw

61. Ian Brotherhood

@TC –

πŸ™‚

‘Rubber Bullets’

Blimey…

You just gave me a wee thought there…

If we had a WOS karaoke night, what would you do?

Come on now…we could have a bit of fun with this. It’s all very well posting links to this or that track, but getting up and delivering a personal rendition is another thing altogether.

I suppose we could have two categories: the songs you’d ‘like’ to do when you’re high as a kite, full of joie de vivre an’ aw that, and the ones you know you can get away with when you’d rather not do it at all but have to keep face.

So, I hereby ask all WOS O’Ters to submit two choices.

One you’d like to do, and one that you actually ‘do’.

Come on! Let’s give Smallaxe and Nana something to laugh at as and when they revisit this place.

πŸ™‚

62. Tinto Chiel

Good idea, Ian.

1. Whole Lotta Rosie

2. A Man’s A Man

I can also break-dance to Bruckner’s 7th Symphony, btw.

63. Marie Clark

Okay Ian.

1. Sweet Child of Mine

2. Little Old Wine Drinker Me.

Tinto Cheil, I’d like to see the break dancing boy, awesome.

64. Ian Brotherhood

@TC & Marie –

Splendid opening suggestions.

I’m going to give this some serious thought…

We could have the kernel of a soo-perb social night here!

πŸ™‚

65. Fred

Tinto, back in Glesga, Ben Oovi Baltic, what we’re needin is hot sun on our backs!

Hope Smallaxe n Nana will be back soon.

66. Marie Clark

Ian, aye no bad for a start, but I think the highlight of the night would be Tinto’s break dancing. I only hope that he disnae break something. Us auld yins dinnae bounce back the same way we used tae,

67. Paula Rose

Yippee – karaoke! Now which two Dusty tracks do I pick, difficult choice I’ll get back to you, I’m in the conservatory tarting up the paintwork if you need me.

68. Ian Brotherhood

Yes, Paula, karaoke.

I suggest we do it this evening as a kind of ‘dry-run’ for the real thing.

And Marie, please don’t worry about the bold TC – a sniff of white spirit or, better still, turps, and that’s him off. He sometimes spins so fast you can’t see his feet. Impressive.

69. Michael McCabe

@ Ian Brotherhood 6 April 11:02pm Sorry Ian I can not sing to save myself. You have more chance of Rock Buying the National Than me Singing. Saying that Looking forward to the Karaoke. Anyway here is a wee song for all you Singers. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W8lVPMWLCBQ

70. Gary45%

Not sure if this has been posted previously .
    Starships song We built this city, the words could easily be changed to We built this city with Scotland’s oil, just to sum up our relationship with Slumdon.
    If this has been posted before ,apologies.

71. Cactus

Evening connoisseurs.

It’s time to start another new list..

Wings ’17
    Im in.

Location TBDecided.

It’s all about lists and them bridges πŸ˜‰

Love Scotland.

72. Tinto Chiel

Evening, Groovers’n’Chinas.

Marie, please don’t worry. As Ian says, some turps/Bay Rum/15-y-o Aberlour normally lubricates the joints superbly. Indeed, I believe some ladies have been known to pass out at the sight of my birlin’ snake hips: the curse of my animal allure/magnetism. It’s tough being a phenomenon, as Cactus knows (great voice btw).

Delighted the lovely Paula Rose is back to Do some Dusty.

Fred: on our way back from Inverary, we clocked the Yes/Freedom convoy passing through Callander. Great stuff: all saltires and smiling faces. Well done, vile Caledonian seps.

Wings17: I’m in ( but I have to be home by 10 o’clock for ma Horlicks).

73. Marie Clark

Tinto I’m relieved to hear the reassurances from Ian and your good self. I widnae like you tae dae yersel a serious mistchief, whit wid Mrs TC say aboot that.

It’s shaping up nicely and I look forward to Paula Rose with her Dusty tunes.

I’ll have to get a note from my mammy to excuse myself from wings for a few days, the old boy and I are taking yin o the grandaughters ( 14 going on 24) away for a few days in the auld motorhome. So I’ll see you all when I get back.

Maybe by that time Nana and Smallaxe will have returned to the fold, I fair miss them.

74. Tinto Chiel

Nae probs, Marie, and don’t worry about the Home Secretary: she regularly locks me in the greenhouse until I learn to behave. I suspect she and Nana text behind my back.

Avez-vous Ralgex?

Remember the Guns’n’Roses for the tinies 😎 .

It’s never too early to start baking/subversion with the grandkids.

75. Cactus

Here we go then..

Never say no to Panda!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X21mJh6j9i4

Check out the tune πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

76. DerekM

lol thanks for that Cactus so funny.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=liwCttfeJ7E

77. Ian Brotherhood

Polly#ayerobot is a Twitter pal.

She lost her Dad on April 4th.

It was three years ago on that date we had the first big WOS social in the Counting House in Glasgow.

I told Polly we’re having this ‘karaoke’ night and I’d put up some of her Da’s favourite sounds as a wee tribute. Sadly, I can’t get on Youtube right now. Will keep trying, but in the meantime, could anyone please post YT links for ‘You’ve Lost That Loving Feeling’, ‘Delilah’, and/or anything by The Who?

Polly’s Dad is Hugh, so let’s dedicate a few good sounds to the man.

Hoots all, as aye.

78. Tinto Chiel

Actually, Ian, if I can’t get a tight combo for my Rosie, I could substitute this for my snake hips exposure: it’s a lot easier to play.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=en1uwIzI3SE

A Man’s A Man still for No.2, obvs.

79. Ian Brotherhood

I still can’t get on YT.

Can someone please post links to ‘You’ve Lost That Loving Feeling’ and/or ‘Delilah’ by Tom Jones?

They’re in memory of Hugh, Polly#ayerobot’s Dad.

80. Tinto Chiel

Ian: see above.

81. Ian Brotherhood

@TC –

That’s the thing – I can’t even view your links.

Bastard Youtube.

Feck, Arse etc…

82. Tinto Chiel

Ian: you’re on Treeza’s list.

I can do semaphore, if required.

Off to bed, after a long day. Callander Yes Convoy very impressive.

We’re the Smiley People.

Sleepers, awake.

83. Michael McCabe

@ Ian Brotherhood Just shout out some songs and I will try and fire them on. The Who- Baba O’Riley http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gY5rztWa1TM

84. Michael McCabe

The Who- My Generation http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F03a-EYvifU

85. Michael McCabe

The Who- The Seeker http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YAy9qqT7seo

86. DerekM

Here is Tom

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WnZOFFomMq8

And Tom with Nina burning down the house

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VtknX95emMQ

87. uno mas

“I felt the knife in my hand and she laughed no more”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2FCiyeyuF0g

Dirty slapper πŸ™‚

88. uno mas

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uOnYY9Mw2Fg

“Now itΒ΄s gone,gone,gone whohoho”

89. Michael McCabe

The Who-I can’t Explain http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h3h–K5928M

90. Smallaxe

Polly#ayerobot: Love is Eternal.

The Who: “Join Together (With the Band)”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_HDMCCLlGl4

The Who: “Won’t get Fooled Again”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WX_96uKZ7yQ

Tom Jones: “You’ll Never Walk Alone”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BEgtX1RgIeA&ab_channel=MikesMusicVault

Peace Always to All

91. Macart

@Smallaxe

Good to see you post. πŸ™‚

92. Smallaxe

Macart, my Friend, thank you. I’m not ready to come back fully yet, I have some healing to do on myself. Keep everyone talking on off topic it’s good to see.

Too many people on the main thread arguing with each other, sad to watch. We should be of one mind with one goal, the SNP are just the key to freedom. Freedom, for Scotland and Her diversity of people to build a world class nation for all of us.

Peace, Love and Harmony for all of us will come, the wheels are turning.

Peace Always, All Ways.

93. Fred

Smallaxe! mon amis Manque! saw your post on the other side, usual sterrheid rammy, “her in the close has three streitches oot again the day!” Welcome back kid.

94. Tinto Chiel

Morning, Smallaxe. Good to hear from you.

Look after yourself.

Saw two beautiful wee bullfinches yesterday and thought of you and your birdy gravatar.

All the best. Lay off the border patrols for a while.

95. Liz g

Good to see you post Smallaxe.
    Take your time getting back up to speed on here,just take care of the really important things first… Speaking of which Love to Mrs Smallaxe….
    No need to reply to this just pop in and say Hi now and again so we don’t worry.

96. Macart

@Smallaxe

Workin’ on it. πŸ™‚

97. Smallaxe

To All,

Excuse, if I ramble, please. I am fighting through the cotton wool of chemicals, I need meditation to beat medication. πŸ™‚

Paula Rose: Stay here, please and clean up my mess. Sorry for being so untidy in the past.

I have been, for a long time, trying to get a look inside the minds of unionists by mixing with them where they fester.
    A majority of them are sheep, eating the shit that their leaders are only too happy to feed them.Some of them will come over to our side, given time…. A time that we may not have!

Masonic lodges: Many are already on our side in Scottish lodges, most are just like you and me, they and their families would have to live with the same disastrous consequences of Brexit if it is forced upon us.

The Royal Arch: This is where the politics are discussed well away from any ordinary freemason, who the Grand Master is should tell you all that you need to know!

HRH The Duke of Kent
    Grand Master of the United Grand Lodge of England. In this capacity, he is the Head of Freemasonry in England and Wales.

O/Order(Moronic Lodges): Here the hatred is being ramped up to 11.Steer clear!
    “Animals don’t hate and we are supposed to be better than them”
    (Elvis Presley)
    —————————————————————–
    This is the time for the young people who will be of an age to vote in Indy2, it will be their own future and the lives of their as yet unborn families that they will be voting for. Treat them with love and respect, teach them the lessons that all of us on WoS have learned throughout our lives of political and practical truth.We are all equal only when we can make our own decisions, there is no (2nd or 3rd) “other way”.

I would like to say more but this post has taken me over 2hrs to write and check if it makes any sense, I hope it does.

The EU, UN and all else are our shields, for now, only after Indy can any decisions concerning them be made.

Hope to be back to “me” and back talking with all of you as soon as..
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MrHxhQPOO2c&ab_channel=JimmyCliffVEVO

Peace Always
    πŸ™‚

98. Liz g

Smallaxe @ 3.42
    Your makin perfect sense my friend.
    Please rest up, until you are over this bout,we need you fighting fit … Remember….

Hopefully it won’t be too long…. mibbi you and Nana could organise sincronised recovery’s… Just? as Paula Rose has pronounced that the place has passed muster.
    That would be fun

99. Cactus

Folks, awe ra best tae yee’s this fine Saturday and mend ye well Smallaxe.

That a crackin’ Cairnstoon on the main thread eh?

JB looks a bit like Gene Wilder.

He gone Stir Crazy!

He’s wonkers, Jim.

100. Croompenstein

My love she’s but a lassie yet :).. Nana whaur are ye?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PoAALBQK4bQ

101. Croompenstein

Nana-Nana-Ding-Dong πŸ™‚

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KStsPPgeka4

102. Fred

Thanks Croomps, saw the Corries n Paddy Bell in Anderson Concert Hall many moons ago, she sang like a wee angel so she did!

103. Croompenstein

I bet Rev Stu looks good on the dancefloor.. πŸ˜€

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yFUWYRje2Qk

104. Cactus

Listening to that LBC radio tish now, talking about the weather.

The current host just basically and blatantly slagged off Glasgow..

..and our architecture.

Clock’s ticking.

105. Cactus

Nick Abbot is a roaster.

106. Cactus

These shoes were made for walking..
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rlGnYU9swjw

107. Croompenstein

Keep on keepin on..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pygac76zn-E

108. David

In honour of the main thread’s newest roaster:
    “Here comes the judge”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3hIcKkKID8k

Judge Dread “Up with the cock”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cP0s6FcuUiI

I wouldn’t trust him to judge a knobbly knees contest. πŸ™‚

109. Paula Rose

I have no problem about cleaning up after Smallaxe but I do think the rest of you are taking liberties.

110. Tinto Chiel

Aye have a dream……

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kw32fiasUSs&list=PLirBpK-T6aLxy4twHe4FX_LABG1ID0H1Z

Got a pair of marigolds if it’s any help but I’m not touching the plant pot on the carpet where SOMEONE left a little calling-card.

111. Ian Brotherhood

@TC –

Wisnae me.

A friend who once worked in Glasgow’s Mitchell Library told me, oooh, over twenty years ago, about an ‘extraordinary’ meeting of the high heid yins.

It was to decide what to do about a rogue kiltie who was leaving marks on the upholstered seats, each of which cost hundreds of quid. I don’t know if he was barred, or they insisted on him donning underwear, or if they somehow ‘checked’ that he was safe before allowing entry (a mirror on a stick…) He was a well-kent figure on and around Sauchiehall Street, wore the bunnet with the feather, and he had a proper wee swagger which made the kilt swirl around.

I actually wrote a short play about it, called ‘A Wee Problem’, but couldn’t flog it. Must dig it out sometime. It surely has some socio-anthropological value…

112. Thepnr

Just coming to the end of a great weekend in Liverpool visiting my daughter.

Had tickets for Aintree for Christmas from the wife and my sons pal got us tickets today for Everton v Leicester. Pretty tired to be honest but the scousers are great people and always make the Scots welcome.

So as I said a great weekend. Here’s a tune from a great Liverpool band, it’s not the band you think nor the tune lol.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ytjJM7RriQ

113. Thepnr

Hey Ian did you have any success in your hunt for the James Kelman articles?

114. Thepnr

Anyone who watched that last video probably wouldn’t have liked it if you didn’t like Donnie Darko the film.

Well don’t watch this if you don’t like football, from another Liverpool band, no it’s not the one you might think?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WCm3bS6wXvk

115. Ian Brotherhood

@Thepnr –

Cheers for asking mister.

I’ve got heaps of stuff, way more than enough. It was just the images I was after, one front-page in particular. It’s not a big deal but I really really appreciate abody helping me out, it gave me a few wee precious extra bits and bobs I can use to tie together some stuff which otherwise probably wouldn’t be making the final cut.

So that’s me all set now, just have to sit down and write the fekker!

Enjoy what’s left of yer weekend, and a safe trip home.

πŸ™‚

116. Ian Brotherhood

@Smallaxe –

Dear ‘big brother’, if you see this, thanks for letting us know you’re still there.

Can’t imagine what you and your family are going through right now, but we’re as ‘with you’ as possible given the circumstances.

I’m not much of a one for ‘praying’, but if simply thinking about someone ‘counts’ then I have been.

Our day is coming brother. It will break many hearts if you’re not there to see it.

Peace, love, and more power to ye, ya fekkin’ legend.

XXX

117. Lenny Hartley

Don’t normally post tunes here but this is a belter πŸ™‚

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6bfPwtUTP4k

118. Thepnr

@Lenny Hartley

Total class, made me smile. I loved it. Cheers.

119. Lenny Hartley

Here’s another cracker, she played Glashow last year, think their due back soon
    http://Www.youtube.com/watch?v=sB6HY8r983c

120. K1

They really don’t like Mr Peffers do they?

Ah huv ma suspicions about the latest one, they’re certainly an avid and long term reader and with huuuge chip in their shoulder about Robert…hmmm…

What Ian said Smallaxe…wi bells πŸ˜‰

121. Tinto Chiel

Ian B @10.21: eloquently put. And so say all of us.

Your kilt story reminded me of a rather, hem, unorthodox Sunday School teacher I had for a mercifully short time. He wore a kilt when performing his duties but he then suddenly disappeared from his post.

Over the next few years I would see him about my town with a shorter and shorter kilt until he finally graduated to a skirt and make-up and drove an SMT bus.

All part of life’s rich tapestry…..

K1: I can only conclude that the ordure flung at Robert Peffers is because the sovereignty argument worries The Establishment a lot. I notice the FM now refers to the S word and I am sure she’s about to whack Treeza with it when she gets her dismissive response.

Same goes for the attacks on The National. It would not be done if that newspaper did not worry our enemies.

122. Macart

Mrs M and I have been oot enjoyin’ a bit of an anniversary celebre this weekend so just caught up reading the last main thread.

Basically WTF!?!

Aye. That about sums it up.

Nevermind zoomer alert, more zoomer klaxon. I usually make it a cast iron rule never to get involved when these idiotic accusations from new names start appearing. Its always been move on to folk with names and opinions you value for whatever reason. Which is kinda the whole point of open threads and discussions. It’s up to the individual who they talk to, who they consider friendly or indeed a friend and they can read through or not as they choose.

But OMFG!

No one, but no one comes onto a thread and tells me who I should or should not find worthwhile or interesting.

123. Fred

Very good Smallaxe, even the “Dookers” got a look-in!

124. Smallaxe

Fred: #Manky Mates.

If nothing else I’m inclusive.
    πŸ™‚

Peace Always

125. Smallaxe

Macart:

“Speak your truth quietly and clearly;
    and listen to others, even the dull and ignorant;
    they too have their story.”

And tell the others, who tell you who you should talk to or not, to go and have Aerial Coitus with themselves.

Tell them to take a flying fuck, in other words.
    πŸ™‚

Peace Always

126. Tinto Chiel

Smallaxe, did you know Aerial Coitus is an anagram of Ruth Davidson?

The fruit loops on the M/T are getting worse and more obvious, I think, but I take it as a sign of desperation. I salute those who can be bothered replying but I normally follow The Macart Doctrine of a few weeks ago:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ijhL9Y7skQs

127. Macart

@Tinto Chiel

Still pretty much the doctrine TC, but when I came back to see some … whatever the hell it is… pulling an msm and telling folks who to dislike, who to listen to, who is worthy and who is not?

Could hardly believe what I was seeing.

Anyroads, normal service will be resumed. People, stick to those you feel comfy with and give new names time to contribute. See where the land lies as it were. If you see what you consider poor behaviour, or even outright appalling behaviour, then leave it to the Rev. He has hammers.

Walk on by those you consider offensive or insulting to whatever degree. You’re all good people here and you care about the site and each other. Don’t let the poison pills win.

128. K1

I’m ‘skimming’ the threads these past few days…Tis indeed a bad case o’ Fuckwit Infestation we are witnessing.

Remaining so far so stchum…like a good Winger πŸ˜‰

129. Thepnr

@Ian Brotherhood

What time are the bacon rolls being dished out on Wings tonight? LOL

130. Stoker

WOS Archives for October 2013

Revolution for lazy people
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/revolution-for-lazy-people/

Our man at the scene
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/our-man-at-the-scene/

Spending Β£20 to save a tenner
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/spending-20-to-save-a-tenner/

131. Stoker

Still looking
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/still-looking/

The mind of the nation (part 2)
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-mind-of-the-nation-part-2/

The mind of the nation (part 1)
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-mind-of-the-nation-part-1/

132. Tinto Chiel

Since it’s so quiet, I’ll just leave these:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=liTSRH4fix4

Chilly and grey here but I can hear willow-warblers, so things will be ok.

133. Fred

Tinto, that’s whisky-drinkin music!

134. Tinto Chiel

Fred: to my shame, ANY music is WDM.

‘Cept both my bottles are Crimbo prezzies and SWMBO would spot my consumption immediately.

Life can be a bee-hatch.

Missing Nana’s links.

135. William Wallace

I saw someone on Stu’s twitter feed with a WoS flag flying. Does anyone know where I can order one?

136. William Wallace

Does anyone know where I can buy the WoS flag? (last post was modded for some reason)

137. Michael McCabe

@William Wallace 11 April 3:45pm If you go to http://www.ayemail.scot then check their store out. you will find the Flag you are looking for plus many others. Hope that helps.

138. William Wallace

@ Michael

Nice one. Cheers bud.

139. William Wallace

WoS flags currently selling for Β£3. Bargain. Grabbed the four pack of T-shirts too as they were really well priced at little over a fiver each.

140. Stoker

The armoury of powers
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-armoury-of-powers/

Anthology Of Interest #2
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/anthology-of-interest-2/

Did we miss something?
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/did-we-miss-something/

141. Stoker

The Countdown Conundrum
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-countdown-conundrum/

Grangemouth: the facts as known
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/grangemouth-the-facts-as-known/

Quoted for truth #32
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/quoted-for-truth-32/

142. Stoker

Return Of The Abstainers
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/return-of-the-abstainers/

The hyper-visible hypothetical
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-hyper-visible-hypothetical/

The law is for other people
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-law-is-for-other-people/

143. Stoker

Two swings, two misses
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/two-swings-two-misses/

Reinventing the right
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/reinventing-the-right/

Cracking under the strain
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/cracking-under-the-strain/

144. Stoker

Margaret Curran is a liar
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/margaret-curran-is-a-liar/

The soot-covered cockerel
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-soot-covered-cockerel/

Sunshine on Maryhill
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/sunshine-on-maryhill/

145. K1

Stoker?

Can you or anyone else please repost the links to all wards in off topic or even just the thread where you originally posted them? I can’t find any bloody thing when I search online, all I get is electoral commission stuff.

Anyways I’d aprreciate if you or anyone else could, I need to let folks know from different parts of Glasgow who their potential candidates are. People are not generally switched on when it comes to council elections and they need more detail this time more than ever.

Cheers in advance!

146. Stoker

K1,

I’m on it!

147. Stoker

K1,

Here you go! I start posting the full list on this link below on 29 March 2017 at 10:01 but i was beaten to the punch for the Glasgow lists by RJS at 10:13.
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-tory-calculator/#comments

If you need further assistance just leave a message here on O/T.

148. Stoker

K1,

That should read “10:13pm”.

149. Tinto Chiel

Gently does it, Wingers.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dtLHiou7anE

His mother was Scottish, I believe.

150. K1

Acht yer brilliant Stoker…and so fast! Thanks muchly:-)

151. Ian Brotherhood

Fellow ‘Otters’,

Just checking-in after three full days of nae WOS, nae Twitter, nae studyin’, nae nuthin. Soo-perb

Hope all well.

Hoots! πŸ™‚

152. Cactus

A hoots tae ye too Bro B.

The vibrations of freedom are getting louder and rising πŸ™‚

153. Fred

@ Tinto, beautiful stuff, beats Ben Oovi even?

How about a wee bit of Eddi Reader, gaun tae see her next week. Wid carry her chanty fur a mile!

154. Stoker

Here you go Fred! One of my favourite Reader songs and the reasons behind her writing this one, and the words, also had significant meaning within our family at the time. Enjoy!

Eddie Reader – Dragonflies
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0b3pFLk5lf0

155. Tinto Chiel

“Vibrations of freedom”, d’ye say, Cactus?

Like these?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eab_beh07HU

156. Fred

Brilliant Stoker, looks like Rum n Eigg in the background too. Many thanks!

157. Stoker

One day in Sealand
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/one-day-in-sealand/

Mutton dressed as lamb
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/mutton-dressed-as-lamb/

The bully’s gospel
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-bullys-gospel/

158. Stoker

Let’s take the morning off
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/lets-take-the-morning-off/

North from here
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/north-from-here/

The other side’s rules
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-other-sides-rules/

159. Stoker

Corrections and clarifications
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/corrections-and-clarifications/

Organisation does job
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/organisation-does-job/

The head of the hydra
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-head-of-the-hydra/

160. Stoker

Sub: please check
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/sub-please-check/

A letter to Mum and Dad
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/a-letter-to-mum-and-dad/

Voters kidnapped by aliens
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/voters-kidnapped-by-aliens/

161. Stoker

The voices of the people
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-voices-of-the-people/

The Fear Factor (complete)
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-fear-factor-complete/

When you have no culture
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/when-you-have-no-culture/

162. Thepnr

I thought I had posted this yesterday but I must have made the mistake of leaving the http bit on.

Anyway, the most Scottish version of Letter From America that you’ll ever hear that is not sung by the Proclaimers. Enjoy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rTWxM_RBWy4

163. Tinto Chiel

Passing strange…..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LG6-j46YOco

Complete with a saucy pose of me in ’72.

164. Thepnr

@Tinto Chiel

So who were you then? Paul, Andrew, Graham, Phil or Eno?

I know you weren’t Brian because I’ve saw him LOL πŸ™‚

165. Tinto Chiel

I was the Sixth Roxy, Thepnr but don’t ask me to get into those sling-backs again.

Ooh, me lumbago…..

Don’t know what happened to Graham, the bassist. Think he left the band after the first album.

That guy in your vid reminds me of self singing in the shower.

166. Fred

Sadly, Eddi Reader’s a

Sadly, the Eddi Reader concert’s a sell-oot so won’t be there!

167. Tinto Chiel

Yes, it’s seems she’s a Yesser from a former Labour-supporting family.

Meanwhile, a harrowing excerpt from my unfortunate time in the Foreign Legion. Ah’m no drinking that Pernod again!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eWuu4Vswi9Y

168. Fred

By the left, quick, mince! Absinthe makes the heart grow fonder!

169. Marie Clark

Hi all, made it back from the wee holiday with the teenage grandaughter. I’m knackered, I need a holiday tae get ower the holiday.

I see Smallaxe made a wee return, hope your doing okay. I see you said it was getting used to the new meds. Feel better soon mate, we need you. No Nana yet? Maybe busy as she said she had her son home for the holidays. Miss you too Nana, come back soon.

TC aye I think you should leave the Pernod alone, cannae have you mincing aboot like that, whit wid it dae tae yer break dancing image, eh!

170. Thepnr

Nice to have you back Marie. I hope you’re refreshed, plenty of back breaking work to do you know.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tfp2O9ADwGk

171. Marie Clark

Hi Alex, Yes I can see that there is a very great deal of hard work in front of us. Yoons seem to be going absolutely bonkers.

Hey ho, vote till you boak right enough, I think even i have come round to this, but it will be through gritted teeth.

Catching up with the washing and ironing at the moment, so just popping in and out.

See you later folks.

172. Stoker

The cower of Scotland
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-cower-of-scotland/

Jackie Baillie’s pseudonym discovered
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/jackie-baillies-pseudonym-discovered/

We agree with Ruth Davidson
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/we-agree-with-ruth-davidson/

173. Stoker

The moment when it clicks
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-moment-when-it-clicks/

Cockblocking beats
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/cockblocking-beats/

Next time we’ll listen
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/next-time-well-listen/

174. Stoker

Without honour in their land
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/without-honour-in-their-land/

Lifting the veil
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/lifting-the-veil/

At last, the big questions
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/at-last-the-big-questions/

175. Stoker

You can’t just do this
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/you-cant-just-do-this/

A change of heart
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/a-change-of-heart/

They can’t help themselves
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/they-cant-help-themselves/

176. Stoker

For your licence fee today
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/for-your-licence-fee-today/

The Unionist Commandments
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-unionist-commandments/

We are not making this up
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/we-are-not-making-this-up/

177. Tinto Chiel

Great stuff, Stoker, and excellent for the doorstep.

Marie and Fred: I have put my mincing, absinthe days firmly behind me, chinas, nae fears, and am now in my strutting Tango/Bolero, Break-dancing phase, especially for The Laydees *twirls moustache roguishly*.

Your kind thoughts re Smallaxe and Nana I can only echo.

Worrying times.

178. Fred

Had an auld sadly-departed buddy who when young left telling his beloved he was “aff tae the dugs!” No names here but as she sat with needles gaun, watchin the box, who should appear on-screen on “Come Dancing” from the Locarno Ballroom but the bold dug-fancier. I think it was a “Casualty!” result anyhow.

179. Drew Anderson

Juteman says:
    14 April, 2017 at 6:30 pm

@Glamaig.
    You can miss out the last vote, as it makes no difference.
    I too have never voted Tory, and never will.

Sorry Juteman, but it does.

We all have to get used to the idea that ranking the Tory last is not a for, but a vote against!

Don’t leave it to fate, rank them last and you will vote them down.

180. Tinto Chiel

Quite a haunting tune in this one: a bit of an “ear-worm” imo.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g2Q9HiiRtEc&list=RDg2Q9HiiRtEc

181. Smallaxe

Hi, Tinto, Lovely music by Schubert, thank you. Speaking of Worms this eater of filth Davidson’s name is legion.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=umCluiipSK8&ab_channel=StonedTripper

Peace Always my Friend

182. Tinto Chiel

Good to hear from you, Smallaxe.

Yes, that woman is beyond the Pale. This music is too good for her but it’s got the right atmosphere.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTvKaLW5bu8

Off to the fitba’ soon and have instructed, sorry, suggested that Mrs TC hides the ornaments in case of adverse events.

It’s a funny old game, Saint.

183. Smallaxe

Good to be back, my Friend, enjoy the game.
    πŸ™‚

Peter Green: ” Give me back my Freedom”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iZXIa7MoBQE&ab_channel=TheRedemptionSongs

Peace Always

184. Stoker

Feargasm, part 3247
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/feargasm-part-3247/

Blair McDougall Fact Check
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/blair-mcdougall-fact-check/

We are legion
    https://wingsoverscotland.com/we-are-legion/
    πŸ˜€

185. Tinto Chiel

Smallaxe: “Enjoy the game.”

Wouldn’t go that far but at least my Proud Cybernat mug lived to see another weekend.

Heard a delightful expression today addressed to the principal match official, “Hey (name deleted to protect the innocent), yer just a wee stumer!”

Other comments I could not repeat, describing strange sexual practices, including new slants on animal husbandry.

Oh, the banter!

Enjoy your catching up with the threads.

186. Tinto Chiel

This composition has quite a story attached to it but in the quiet hours it has beautiful power:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WHEk9Iemd5s

This funny, cool spring is still beautiful and I feel my dear old country is turning in the right direction.

As Cactus would say, I love Scotland.

187. Smallaxe

Tinto:

I’m pleased that you still have your lovely mug and endured if not enjoyed the game. Here’s another “Overgrown”

James Blake: “Overgrown”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AlaRjP8pg0Q&ab_channel=jamesblakeproduction

Peace Always

188. Tinto Chiel

Wow, Smallaxe, that was a bit sombre and moody!

“Your lovely mug.”

Just looking at it in the mirror: those cheek bones! those limpid blue pools of moonlight caught in a starlit lochan!

George Clooney’s an impostor!

Does my bum look big in this kimono, btw?

189. Ian Brotherhood

Saturday night greetings to ane an’ aw..

Smallaxe, you sound in fine form mister. It would appear that Rock selected you for the treatment this evening, and just ended-up making himself look more of a dick than usual. I can’t get onto The Youtube, otherwise I’d’ve posted link to ‘Roll Away The Stone’.

I hope someone will put up some good sounds. My record-player is Friar Tucked, the sodding belt’s gone again so it keeps doing that wobbly mwaahheeuahrr stuff which makes you feel much more pished than you actually are.

190. Thepnr

I think I’m just tired, got to leave again tomorrow and I really don’t want to go sniff sniff.

So I tell myself get on with it you sniveling creature because at times that’s exactly what I am. Know this though I too have a VOW and that is I will never lie down to to Tory rule.

I despise them for a reason, they are the enemy of the ordinary person, that’s US they are our enemy. Who could deny that when welfare payments are being withdrawn or in fact denied for so many of the poorest in this country.

Just say NO by voting YES.

And now a merry tune played very recently by Smallaxe in response to one I put up but it does bring a smile so well worth a watch. Here we go again.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZS0WvzRVByg

191. Tinto Chiel

Hey, Smallaxe, heard this lovely wee thing down the Clyde early this morning:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WLkBVToXR9I

I know you love Ra Burdz!

192. Tinto Chiel

Ian: what vile cybernattery has occasioned your YouTube probs? Always knew you were unspeakably vile! πŸ˜›

Anyhow:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4MyJHh451Y4

Thepnr: they’re on the run. Ruthie’s now a busted flush. Don’t think she’ll be doing ANY canvassing on the doorsteps now.

Pelters doesn’t cover it.

But I live in hope of a visit…..

193. Thepnr

As the months and years run by it gets harder and harder to be original here on Off Topic with something that’s never been been played before.

I looked at the Beautiful South whose songs I like and there were choices. Some of them good but true to form I’ve gone for MY old favourite. Must be a psychological thing but I couldn’t care less I just like tune and the sentiment. It’s like a Scottish thing, ken.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6t-fvbYV-aQ

194. Thepnr

OK that was a mite depressing so here’s something a bit more uplifting I hope.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iz6iENNnf08

195. Thepnr

Just winding you up and watching to see whose paying attention πŸ™‚

196. Smallaxe

For all my good Friends on O/T. Thank you for your Friendship and support.

Your names will all be here,
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VlRPz2tCRaU&ab_channel=alexsmalessite

Rock on. πŸ˜‰

Peace Always

197. DerekM

Something original well not sure if this is original but i will be amazed if you have heard of these guys.

Skankin Pickle

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ngNcmRfyBo

198. Tinto Chiel

Hey, Thepnr: you’re a bad man….. πŸ˜€

Now, older folk can’t hear this wee gem ‘cos his song is quite high.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HBl-VHj9usw

The Gaels call it The Madness of Spring.

199. Thepnr

@Smallaxe

Well that was profound but I loved it. Eek.

@DerekM

That was a good laugh and I loved that too. Wingers are weird LOL.

Thanks to you both.

200. Smallaxe

Ska is always welcome Derek and your right, I’d never heard of them.

Skatalites: “Simmer Down”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O9HyXc4e7Qc&ab_channel=ebbaspimme

Peace Always

201. Smallaxe

Tinto:

I thought that I would add to the birdsong,
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tIySO9E6dG8&ab_channel=sphartle
    πŸ™‚

Peace Always

202. Thepnr

@Tinto Chiel

Well where can I start? I’m definitely the sentimental type but will stand my ground if need be.

I have a heart and have found that those Wingers I have met are not much different from myself. That response to my Birdie song was pure class and I smiled all the way through, truly I did, it’s the best thing I’ve I’ve ever watched on Off Topic so Thank You.

Some people have their head screwed on right and some others don’t at least that’s my opinion.

Peace, tolerance, compassion, love, sympathy, empathy, justice, democracy, understanding, these are things I care about and I can’t understand why more don’t feel the same way.

I know that especially here on Off Topic we are talking to the converted but that’s fine, I find some peace here and some laughter. I want to smile too sometimes despite the misery I see around me and the anger I often feel because of the governments we elect.

Let’s keep smiling and a wee birdie tune is always welcome where I am. Ta very much Tinto. It was brilliant and a welcome back to sanity.

203. Tinto Chiel

Smallaxe: Kezia and Wee Willie Winkie make a lovely couple, don’t they?

If anyone can’t sleep, this ain’t goin’ to help:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T7Ee50M7ABQ

Bwahahahahahahahahahaha!

Love the birdsong at the start.

You know, before STUFF happens……………

204. Thepnr

@Smallaxe

What? There is more than one of them Rocks FFS. But no, I’m no giving in.

205. Tinto Chiel

“Peace, tolerance, compassion, love, sympathy, empathy, justice, democracy, understanding, these are things I care about and I can’t understand why more don’t feel the same way.”

Just so, Thepnr.

As a Friend would say, Peace and Love Always.

Don’t think I can make the Big March in May, ‘cos Mrs TC has a Significant Birthday, so we’ll be in California and will miss the big turn out.

If I meet Yon Trump: Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

Heheheheheheheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

206. David

Hey Thepnr, that’s all we need, you giving us the bird!
    The Birds – That’s All I Need – 1966
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=faFnp2L9RbE

The Byrds – Eight Miles High – 1967
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e8QypoBpQqI

Wow, 50 years old, that pair…but nae zimmer for me just yet. Long term plan is to get back to Scotland in time to vote YES in #ScotRef. That’s it – everything else is mere detail. πŸ™‚

Carole King – Home Again 1971
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bNwS8X8OsWI

207. DerekM

lol yea i always liked their name the green album is pretty good as well and they do a mean cover of Bad Manners special brew.

Not enough Ska in the world smallaxe πŸ™‚

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g8qh63nu1OQ

208. Dave McEwan Hill

Voted the best Scottish record of all time

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rbb9aRSQpsY

209. Smallaxe

Thepnr and Tinto:

You are both absolutely right if anyone objects to peace love and compassion, I find that seriously worrying especially when confronted with the heartless bastards we are up against. I had to be in Belfast during the time of the “Troubles” it was like a look into hell and I’m sure that none of us would want to see Our Scotland having to go through anything approaching what I saw over there.

Anyway here’s a cuntry and western song to cheer us all up,
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FZ82_3tGM3U&ab_channel=TrentWard

By the way, that’s not a typo that you see up there: Adults only.

Peace Always

210. Tinto Chiel

I should say, Thepnr, I got unusually angry on the M/T tonight, responding to some very cheap comments. Good to talk with you. O/T is a good place to find some R&R, I think. Can’t speak for everyone but I regard yourself and Macart as pretty much elder statesmen on here.

We’ll get there, I have no doubt. My daughters won’t accept anything less πŸ˜€

K1 will be laughing ‘cos I used to advise non-engagement.

A case of the biter bit at last, eh?

Vinceremos!

211. Tinto Chiel

Aw, Smallaxe! And just before I go up Wood Hill to Bedfordshire!

“The horror! The horror!”

*Grues and grues again*

212. Thepnr

@Tinto Chiel

I did notice, which as you say is unlike you. That’s why i apologised not specifically to Rock but I wondered how he would respond.

Truth is I shouldn’t even be wondering about that. I sometimes feel like this. It’s pathetic I know but not if your me.

I’ve played this song here at least five times, maybe I’m an idiot but I don’t care about wearing my heart on my sleeve. It’s like you know, kinda how I feel. Truth be told I should shut up mow.

My Wings name is not The Point Of No Return for no reason.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j5-yKhDd64s

213. Smallaxe

Dave McEwan Hill:

Apologies, for playing such a crass song behind the beautiful rendition of Loch Lomond, I leave this for you.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EillZOvRm-g&ab_channel=KeithVincent

Peace Always

214. Tinto Chiel

Really? I stupidly thought it was something to do with passenger name record, although it never made any sense.

Quel diddy, as we say in Hamilton.

Eminem looks pretty good on it, and his song said it all, didn’t it?

Anyhow, night all! A better day tomorrow, I hope.

215. Smallaxe

Goodnight Tinto:

Thepnr: I have played this before but it echoes your own sentiment.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nvlTJrNJ5lA&ab_channel=TomPettyVEVO

Peace Always my Friend

216. K1

There’s ‘don’t engage’ and there’s ‘get tae fuck’…discernment’s the key in those type of situations, (on or off line), best to trust yer instincts and yer heart in these matters.

I’ve noticed when it comes from the heart and it’s not just ‘spouting’ it has a genuine effect. (oh, and if several ‘heart’s’ combine…the increased intensity is ‘felt’, they usually scarper pretty fast). It worked tonight, it really did nip it…he went wi his tail between his legs tonight. πŸ˜‰

217. K1

Guid tae see ye posting again Smallaxe…be well πŸ™‚

218. Smallaxe

Hi, K1, Good to see you on my Friend. Now I know why this song was written and who for!
    πŸ™‚

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PKY-smJ6aBQ&ab_channel=chreccleston

Peace Always

219. Thepnr

I know what your talking of K1 I decided to have a wee break from the main thread and choose to spend my time among friends in Off Topic instead.

Great birdy tune from TC tonight, check it out, sure you will like it it πŸ™‚

220. Thepnr

@Smallaxe

Spooky stuff, absolutely one of my favourite songs. I’m not a Rock I’m just a normal feeling human being.

221. David

To ‘Good guys’, Pal stands for Peace and Love.
    To ‘Wanks’, Pal stands for Profit and Loss.
    That’s their worldview, everything beautiful reduced to its cash value, to how much they can sell it for.
    I don’t want that ‘balance sheet is king’ mentality. As a good book says: The love of money is the root of all evil.

Consider the Tory mindset, where they happily target women and children with the #RapeClause for the measly sum of Β£13 a week.
    If you want proof that the Tories have lost their way, indeed have lost their humanity, this Westminster legislation is it. Rant over.

The Beatles – Can’t Buy Me Love 1964
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uxha1IUsSPI

222. Smallaxe

Thepnr:

We are of one heart and one mind as far as the freedom of our country and our people are concerned that is all that matters. Together we will see this through to the end which I am sure will be favourable, we have right on our side and good people fighting only for what is rightfully ours.

I hope the day never arrives but if it comes to it I will stand by your side at the barricades!

Scotland for the people of Scotland
    Albannach
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=47Dil8MBO0Q&ab_channel=kenmore36

Peace Always

223. K1

Makes ye wonder if that’s where he took his name from Smallaxe! Uncanny resemblance richt enough πŸ˜‰

Aye Thpnr, lovely tweets fae Tinto…bloody watched that ‘View from a hill’ while ah wis at it! Forewarned wisnae forearmed! Seriously though they don’t make wee plays like that anymore, slightly ‘Tales of the Unexpected’ feel about it, actually really enjoyed it ! πŸ™‚

*hauls oot binoculars tae check unner the bed’*

224. Smallaxe

Hopefully, I’m back full time, still got a lot to catch up with, (checking up that you’ve been behaving for instance)
    πŸ˜‰

Peace Always my Good Friend

225. Thepnr

@Smallaxe

I haven’t gone to bed yet, guess I’m still a bit uptight. Or maybe I’m raging and angry LOL that’s possible.

Why though? Who should I rage at or be angry at?

You don’t need me to give you that answer, anyone with half a brain knows the answer. Some though just won’t admit the truth even when talking to themselves.

We’re different Smallaxe so is Tinto Chiel, K1, Ian B, David, Dave M Hill, Stoker, Fred, William Wallace, Paula Rose, Marie Clark, DerekM, Drew Anderson, Fred, Croompenstein, Juteman, Macart, Cactus, definitely not forgetting my good friend Michael McCabe, nor Lenny Hartley, Liz g or uno mas, Gary45% or KC I haven’t forgot you either.

Last but not least a good friend of mine from YES city which he helped make it be. Brian Doonthetoon big hand clap for you Brian.

Right I’m really very very sorry if I missed any from this page and only this page, there are over 25,000 posts and I couldn’t read them all.

Your all great people anyway, and what I have to say makes no difference. You’ll still be great.

226. Smallaxe

Thepnr:

As you said, we are only ordinary people but together we make ourselves great and together we will make a great Nation for our children and grandchildren to be proud of and to grow and prosper in.

That is why we are all here, isn’t it?

I have given up all the charities that I have supported for many years and made a direct debit to WoS 4 times larger than I used to. From now on my only cause is the freedom of Scotland. I cherish the Friends on here that I am determined to meet someday soon.

Peace Always

227. Thepnr

Here’s a wee tune you might want to listen to when you wake up this morning. I’m just guessing and wouldn’t normally post links to tunes on the main thread.

I think we might all need to cheer up a bit though, just doing my best to help.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZS0WvzRVByg

228. Thepnr

I guess it’s bedtime. What a twat.

229. Smallaxe

Thepnr:

Twat? Never, just a man who, like us all has a big hole in our hearts that only one thing can fill.Our own free Nation again.

Goodnight my Good Friend,

Peace and Love to You and to Those to whom you give your Love

230. Smallaxe

For all our Christian Brothers and Sisters, with Love and respect this Easter.

EASTER HYMN from CAVALLERIA RUSTICANA
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=804xvXZ9dT8&ab_channel=ChaoqunZheng

Peace Always

231. Fred

Well! missed all the Rockshit last night, where’s this petition to get rid of him/her/the bastard?

Too many haufs last night so catchin-up. Like the wee Goldcrest, sometimes at Ben Oovi wan o them comes intae the coal-shed behind ye when U open the door. Very tame & either lifting spiders or webs aff the windae. It has a wee thin song which translates as, “When is sumdy gonnae come oot n open this door!”

232. Smallaxe

Fred:

You didn’t miss much except the usual ROCKing the boat but the boat sailed on without him.No worries.
    πŸ™‚

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ccb6yoeQz3A&ab_channel=SCEntertainment

Peace Always

233. Tinto Chiel

Hey, Smallaxe, this place was awfie quiet when you were away. You’re nothing but a big catalyst, soanyurr. Now we just need Nana back and World Order will be restored.

And look at the state of the place after last night’s shenanigans. If A Certain Lady sees the chip pokes in her plant pots there’ll be hell to pay. And who SMOKED the pot pourri in the cludgie? That was Her best lavender and sage.

K1: glad you survived the ghost story. I you really want a shock, try to get hold of the 2010 BBC (shudders) remake of “Whistle and I’ll come to you, my lad” with John Hurt and Gemma Jones. I watched it one bright spring afternoon and it still terrified me. That bit at the end…………… πŸ˜›

Lovely description of your goldcrest, Fred. They seem genuinely interested in humans, like robins. I was sheltering from the rain under a tree in a wood on the banks of the Avon a long time ago and looked up just a few feet to see a goldcrest on a low branch watching me with great interest, quite unconcerned. Even though I moved about, it didn’t fly off for ages.

Hope you got some sleep, Thepnr.

Wet and dreich here but the redpolls are still going mad for the niger seeds.

234. Smallaxe

Hi, Tinto,

Thanks, for the great welcome back you and all the other WoS People have given me after so short a time away.No words*.

About the mess, Tinto, my Friend, Firstly, I do not eat chips and as for the POT-pourri, I know nothing about the Pourri!

I used to walk through a local wood frequently in all seasons and in the winter if there was snow on the ground a robin used to sit on one of my boots while I cleared away some snow with the other. (Boot not Robin) Tru DaT!

Like you and the others, I miss Nana but I’m pretty sure that someone either e-mails or even calls her, I’m sure that I’ve seen it on here at some point, in any case, she knows we’re still here and I’m sure that Nana will come back when she’s ready, Nana’s missed by many of us here but as we know, all those links don’t just fly into her computer, it’s… again. No words!

I know Nana likes this,(I hope!)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RM1UF3qvL9g&ab_channel=jopoudshoorn

Nazareth:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qx7flBWrdSw&ab_channel=WaveMusicClassics

Peace Always

235. Tinto Chiel

Forgot how good Nazareth and Big Bad Dan The Man were. Those 70s German TV audiences always make me laugh ‘cos they looked so well-behaved/inhibited, although he certainly seemed to have those girls’ attention for some mysterious reason.

Don’t overdo the cyber-surfing, Smallaxe, and no border patrols.

Didn’t realise our own *Paula R* was standing in the local elections in Brechin.

All the best, Paul.

236. Smallaxe

Tinto:

I’ve just read about Paula Rose on the M/T as you say. Nuff Love!
    πŸ™‚

Dusty: does it matter which song? I don’t think so!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EJbo1noOAQo&ab_channel=luxyaltz219

One Love
    Peace Always

237. yesindyref2

@Paula Rose
    Oh yeah, good luck with your campaign, you’d make a cracking councillor. Now I know why I just don’t do twitter! Of course, there are those would consider being featured in the Express to be like a trophy. In the same league as Sturgeon in fact.

238. Tinto Chiel

I found that ghost story, K1. I had it in a dvd box set but it’s now on YT.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mbSZMUpUXNY

Not sure if it’s wise to watch it at night.

Or at all…..

Did you hear a funny noise? Someone at the door?

239. Thepnr

@TC

Decent enough sleep, this supporting Yes with a passion is hard bloody work. I’m going no place though til it’s done. Just wait until the dates announced.

There are many like me and I’m surrounded by them on Wings, we have them on the run and there can be absolutely no doubt about that.

I never knew that having a heart could be so difficult, I seem to remember things differently.

Got to go now, I’m late for my anger management appointment πŸ™‚

240. Marie Clark

Smallaxe @ 8.51 thank you so much for the Easter Hymn from Cavalleria Rusticana, beautiful, just beautiful.

Thepnr @ 2.12, ah thanks Alex for the wee mention in dispatches.

Now, I have ither fish tae fry, I’m off tae Bahrain tae watch the GP. See you all later.

241. Smallaxe

Thepnr:

Be careful picking a good therapist!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bEQGOb0EoHw&ab_channel=BBC

Peace Always

242. Smallaxe

See you later, Marie. I’m going to lie down for a couple of hours and listen to some music.

Blues, slow and easy, jump in. πŸ™‚
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VNW3aMAHws8&ab_channel=Hellmaker
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q1ZgVdYscOs&t=4s&ab_channel=TalesofUlysses

Peace Always

243. Fred

Will watch the spooky stuff later guys, thanx for the Marley Smallaxe, good to see ye takin pot-shots again! Anent the Robin Tinto, noticed yesterday a gable-end mural in the High Street, just at the Bell o the Brae, of a guy with a Robin. Quite suberb work, new to me! Some reference to the wee bird in the City arms mebbes.

244. Tinto Chiel

Haven’t heard the expression “Bell o’ The Brae” for a while, Fred. Interesting picture here:

http://www.theglasgowstory.com/image/?inum=TGSA01125

Yes, could be Kentigern’s robin, of course. Naughty Queen Languoreth of Clyde salmon fame seems to have an association with Cadzow, the old name of Hamilton. I remember reading an old document which used the term “Queen of Cadzow”, probably from a time before it was incorporated into the Kingdom of Strathclyde.

I noticed some negative btl comments on the modern version of “Whistle…..” It’s not a literal treatment of the short story but I found it more frightening than the old Michael Hordern one.

Don’t have nightmares.

245. Macart

@Nana

If you’re reading kiddo. Be well. πŸ˜‰

@Paula Rose

Just caught ronnie’s post on thread. You’d be a superb representative.

Wishing you the very best of luck. πŸ™‚

246. Ian Brotherhood

Best pal lives in Osaka, Japan. Occasionally calls when he’s had a few and we blether for hours.

Told me a good one. American buddy of his was out on the lash with his Ozzy pal, they ended up bladdered and decided to go to a ‘Soap Bar’. These are licensed premises, not exactly ‘brothels’, but they provide specialised services by which one can be ‘relieved’ of tension etc. This involves the client lying on a table while the female attendant slakes his body with thick soap suds. Then the lady takes off her gear and slithers all over the soapy body. The dude is required to stay still and cannot touch the woman in any way. So anyway that’s the general idea…

They found a Soap Bar, went in, were served with sake and nibbles, taken to separate rooms where they undressed and lay as instructed, looking forward to a good end to their night. Comparing notes afterwards, it seems the Ozzy lad was quite happy with it all and reckoned it was worth whatever they’d paid, but the American was not happy at all because his attendant was in her mid-eighties and had no teeth. He said it was like something out of a horror move but he had to just lie there and let her do her thing.

Two days later, the American was walking down the same street with his young Japanese wife. She, obviously, knew nothing of his disappointing adventure, but she soon did – the elderly mama-san who’d been siding all over him less than 48 hours earlier came out of the Soap Bar, shouting, crossed the road, and gave him back the pair of gloves he had left in her establishment.

247. K1

Ooh…am no watchin’ that till daylight Tinto… but watch it I will! Thanks πŸ˜‰

248. Thepnr

@Ian Brotherhood

Got go say that story was pretty gross. Never mind, I got asked once in China if I wanted to go for a foot massage. Kinda shrugged and says let’s go for it.

It was brilliant, you just rolled up your trousers to the knees, out your feet in a basin of hot water and then they worked on you lower legs and feet. They weren’t shy by the way and it could be painful.

Once it was over and you left, you were walking on air.

249. Tinto Chiel

K1: are you sure?

Remember: don’t watch alone…..

Ian B and Thepnr: that reminded me of the joke with the pineapple ring, cream-under-pressure and the glace cherry which ends with the words, “It looked to so good I ate it myself.”

Thank God yours were true stories!

250. Tinto Chiel

Don’t know where the “to” came from.

251. Smallaxe

IanB and Thepnr:

I once woke up in a stinking hovel in Glasgow’s Gallowgate beside one of the oldest ugliest smelly women that it has ever been my misfortune to share a hangover with.

She was still asleep, so I silently got dressed and prepared to sneak out of the house, before I left, I thought that maybe it would be prudent of me to leave her some cash as she was most probably “On the Game” so I left a Β£5 note on the pillow beside her and crept towards the front door.

Like a Ninja, I made my way across the piles of urine stained clothes lying on the floor, just as I stepped over the last pile a toothless crone appeared from beneath the rags and said to me ” Are ye no leavin’ a couple o’ bob fir yer bridesmaid!”
    πŸ™‚

Peace Always

252. Smallaxe

The Coasters: “Get an ugly girl to marry you”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y1ZJiBHh-Yw&ab_channel=Paranoia
    πŸ™‚

Peace Always

253. Smallaxe

Sam Cooke: ” I’m the great Pretender”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=If9UWIIs8hs&ab_channel=Loweline

Peace Always

254. Smallaxe

The King: “Are you lonesome tonight”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_cS5aCozhcA&ab_channel=musicislifee01
    Elvis Lives!

Peace Always

255. David

1970s: It’s Scotland’s Oil.
    2010s: It’s Scotland’s Oil & Gas & Fish & Shellfish & Wavepower & Tidal Power & Windpower.

The future’s bright, the future’s Indy.

256. David

Ian B’hood, you’re saying your American got intae “soapy bubble” in Tokyo…

I’ll get my hat.

πŸ™‚

257. Ian Brotherhood

@Smallaxe –

πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Soo-fekkin-perb.

258. Smallaxe

Ian, Hi, where did you disappear to last night? one minute you were here, the next you had gone!

Queen: “The invisible Man”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zKdxd718WXg&ab_channel=QueenOfficial

I think it must be…
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0p_1QSUsbsM&ab_channel=QueenOfficial
    πŸ™‚

I hope everything is good with you Brother!

Peace and Love Always

259. Ian Brotherhood

@David –

Aye. Can’t imagine what sort of explaining he had to do. The mind boggles.

@Smallaxe –

I apologise for my sudden disappearance. I used to do that all the time, in real-life. I’d be in the pub, say Nico’s or The Griffin or whatever, having a rerr-terr, then I’d just slope off without even saying cheerio to anyone. No idea why. Must be some deep-seated psychological thing…

πŸ™‚

260. Smallaxe

No apologies necessary Ian, that’s what freedom is! I used to drink in the Griffin, I can understand your reasoning. πŸ™‚

“Freedom”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LlY90lG_Fuw&ab_channel=PharrellWilliamsVEVO

“Happy
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZbZSe6N_BXs&ab_channel=PharrellWilliamsVEVO

Peace Always

261. Smallaxe

This one is for my Friend, Thepnr, with respect.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LPn0KFlbqX8&ab_channel=CyndiLauperVEVO

Peace Always and Peace of Mind Alex

One Love

262. Smallaxe

For R.Davidson!

How can people be so Heartless!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SrD14jqTtAE&ab_channel=rockwindow10

Peace Always for Us!

263. Smallaxe

Guess who this is for!
    Goodnight everyone
    πŸ™‚

Get off my Cloud
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LtqTS0nKo2A&ab_channel=SanneJackson5

Peace Always

264. K1

Even ah used tae drink in the Griffin and Nico’s as it happens…but the Halt bar wis ma favourite local fur a good few years. Ach…them were good times.

*glances at the time*

Hmmm…duvet time…

265. Fred

@ Smallaxe, so ye’ve met ma Auntie Bessie then? πŸ™‚

The Bell o the Brae was where Wallace defeated the English garrison who foolishly left the castle to attack him in the narrow street, the brass plate on the tenement on the east side has vanished, new monument planned I think? Horses n carts couldn’t get up the High Street to the Cathedral, too steep, so the “S” format was the solution & mebbes a thoosan years old. This was still the case in my young day when the “Trace Horses” stood near the College Bar to assist laden carts up the hill. I do remember them better in West Nile Street. Was there a charge for this service? dinnae ken!

Tinto found the High Street mural, by an Australian guy,
    http://www.davidairey.com/glasgow-high-street–mural-smug
    Hope this works!

266. Nana

@Smallaxe

I’m happy to see back posting, from what I’ve read it seems you and I went awol … hoping you are better now.

First day in what seems like a year I’ve felt somewhat human. Taking me a long time to read over the threads and just getting onto off topic.
    I did ask him indoors to put a message on to let you know I am slowly recovering from the mother and father of infections. Low immunity to infection is the bane of my life & I’m sure you are prone to the same.

Could you please thank Robert Kerr for his kind thoughts yesterday morning and say β€œHi” to everyone from me, I will be back soon as I’m able. Struggling to stay awake a lot of the time, must be something in the water!

@Paula Rose, I wish you the best of luck for the election. Polish up your spikiest heels for the occasion.

267. Marie Clark

Nana, pleased you looked in to let us know how you are getting on.I’m sorry to hear that you have been so unwell, take your time and get your strength built up again.

I hope you feel better soon, and as you can see, we all miss you.

Take care.

268. Fred

Cheers Nana, ye’re sorely missed gal.

269. Tinto Chiel

Nana, Smallaxe and I have just recorded this for you. Guess which one’s which.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1n_bUSywN94

Get well soon.

270. Smallaxe

Nana:

I’m so pleased to see you’re recovering, take it easy, I tried to carry on for a few days and finished up falling out with my doctor as he wanted to put me in hospital, like you, I have to go and lie down every so often it’s a bloody nuisance as you will know.

Take things easy for a while and come back when you’re fully fit, not before! You are very much missed here by everyone, myself especially as I miss our little chats in the morning.I’m sorry for the late reply but I was lying down again for a couple of hours, as you say, there must be something in the water or possibly something lacking like a dram or two. πŸ™‚

All my best wishes come with this post to you.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j15L0FfddrE&ab_channel=JoshuaLeVin

Peace and Lot’s of Love
    From Your Friend, Billy xx

271. Macart

@Nana

πŸ™‚

272. Smallaxe

Hi, Tinto, thanks for the song, I’m still trying to work out which one is me. To keep up with the Indian love call, I have sent you this for you and your good Lady. Now you can guess which is which!
    πŸ˜‰

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E3meEmDpaDU&ab_channel=MargrietAskew

Peace Always

273. Ian Brotherhood

@Nana –

Hoots aplenty!

πŸ™‚

274. Tinto Chiel

Haven’t heard that in a long while, Smallaxe.

“Little White Dove” is pointing out garden jobs today…..

Ian B: have a blast in Arran. Say hello to Knockinkelly for me. Used to go to Sand Braes caravan park as a nipper.

275. Smallaxe

Marie Clark:

I’ve been trying to catch up with you Marie to thank you for your very kind thoughts and concern that you have shown for Nana and I.

Thank you, your kindness is very much appreciated and your compassion for others warms my heart, I’m certain that Nana feels the same.

Peace and Love to You and to Those that You Love

276. Smallaxe

Ian, enjoy your visit to Arran if you happen to meet anyone called, Annie or Betty or Jessie or Sadie or Senga or.. Och jist don’t let on ye know me. Ta
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WBp8_yMU624&ab_channel=dholeton

Tinto:
    Get out and get that garden done.Inspection and criticisms will be forthcoming.
    πŸ™‚

Peace Always

277. Marie Clark

Smallaxe @ 12.48, och, I said no that long ago, here on WOS most of us don’t know each other in our real everyday lives. But on here we are oor ain wee family, and you care when one or two of us go AWOL. Especially folk like yourself who we know have a serious illness.

I always feel among friends and we can hae wee arguments, debates and plenty of banter, ( well mibies we’ll exclude Rock, and SD ).

Keep on keeping on, and hing in there cause it’s comin yet fur a’ that, and we need you and Nana and a’ the ithers tae get the job din.

Thank you for your kind thoughts. As you say yourself, peace and love always to you and yours.

278. Smallaxe

Marie, I have said before now that my Friends here on WoS are cyber chemo and I truly believe that to be the case.The desire also to leave Scotland as a place where my grandchildren can flourish and in turn bring up their own families in a fair and decent Scotland, a place to be proud of, a nation that has already given so much to this world and has lot’s more to give.

These desires feed my spirit and will keep me going for as long as is necessary hopefully.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O0NentNBRlQ&ab_channel=MissEmilyAutumn

One Love, One Scotland and out of many, One People.
    Peace Always

Ps When I’m well enough to go fishing, I sit on a Rock! πŸ™‚

279. K1

I had a wee moment sitting wi a pal on the beach a few years back, a Scottish beach where rocks are in abundance…so a turns tae them and gestures tae the rock next to us on the sand..and wailed oot the tune….Rocksand…you don’t have to put on the red light….

*grabs coat…*

280. Smallaxe

K1:

You can leave your coat where it is, for some unknown reason, I believe you!
    πŸ™‚

Peace Always

281. Smallaxe

For K1:

“Rocksand” ;The Polis
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3T1c7GkzRQQ&ab_channel=ThePoliceVEVO

Peace Always
    😎

282. K1

It’s a true story…ah live wi that person now. They just said they laughed so hard at the time cause it was so funny… πŸ™‚

*takes back the fiver from them*

283. Smallaxe

Another old song or three.

The Resurrection shuffle
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VFCoaNjZqUM&ab_channel=Bluevelvetglove

Tap Turns on the Water
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MqjITYuzdus&ab_channel=StringRamblerBale

He’s gonna step on you Again
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ld1vQVoaQIM&ab_channel=exclusivevids1000

All these songs were sung by people, Tru Dat!

Peace Always

284. Smallaxe

Peter Frampton: “Do you feel like I do”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y7rFYbMhcG8&ab_channel=fraudiay

It’s nearly dinner time
    πŸ™‚

Peace Always

285. K1

Och yer a quick study Smallaxe πŸ˜‰

286. gordoz

@ Smallaxe.

Do you fell like I2 ? πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

287. Smallaxe

I Must try harder in future K1! Hope you’re having a good day my Friend.

Sun is Shining
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QQQpkll5aoA&ab_channel=StefanKarwowski

One Love

288. Smallaxe

gordoz:

12 and 3/4 nobody told me that my body could age but my brain couldn’t.
    πŸ™‚

Soul Rebel
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=okFznac7Lts&ab_channel=gavinshearer

Peace Always

289. Smallaxe

I’m in the mood to play your favourite Song. This means You!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fOniR2N63zQ&ab_channel=DavidRedondo

Peace Always

290. K1

We get to carry each other…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZpDQJnI4OhU

Grand day…made better by yer company Smallaxe.. πŸ˜‰

291. Smallaxe

Thanks, K1, The feelings mutual,

And Easy
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yLuHE-82o40&ab_channel=Keggae

Peace and Love to You and Those to whom You give Your Love

292. CameronB Brodie

More than once Smallaxe but I didn’t think I’d ever find an excuse to play this one.

The Medallions – Blowin’ Through Yokahama (pts. 1 & 2)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jhhqt2UQgyE

I wasn’t sure about this one though, from the age of emergent Afro-American consciousness. I’m pretty sure you all know by now that I’m not a racist, so here’s a gem from the jungle, dedicated to a certain Pershire Tory. πŸ™‚

The Century-Five – La Moomba Kasa Boo Boo Cha Cha Cha
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K16Tdl6SxQo

293. CameronB Brodie

Are these Americans expressing an internal otherness not shared by Americans without African heritage, perhaps?

Four Sounds – Mama Ubangi Bangi / Nobody Wants Me
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JkstF9KAyn8

294. Smallaxe

CameronB:

vizuri rafiki yangu, NA HAKI ZA BINADAMU!

“Yes mi Fren”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QGZo28IAv4o&ab_channel=Rastavibe13

amani siku zote
    Peace Always

295. Smallaxe

CameronB Brodie:

(vizuri rafiki yangu kwa kazi yako nzuri naTangazo la kilimwengu la haki za binadamu! Asante.)

Well done my Friend for your good work with The Universal Declaration of Human Rights! Thank you.

“Yes my Friend”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QGZo28IAv4o&ab_channel=Rastavibe13

(amani siku zote)
    Peace Always

296. Fred

The game’s afoot as they say at Shawfield, greyhounds in the slips & too late to replace Corbyn noo. Sumdy gie Mundell’s baws a hard squeeze & he won’t make it oot the trap!

297. Smallaxe

Fred:

The games a bogey for the lot of them and Mundell will get a swift kick in the baws if I get the chance!

Ps, I have to go out for a wee while, pay the milkman if he comes and I’ll square you up later mate.
    πŸ™‚

Peace Always

298. Ian Brotherhood

@Smallaxe –

πŸ˜‰

Many folk would pay good money to see Fluffy getting one in the Rab Ha’s – that’d give his legs something to shake about!

299. Cactus

Sensing this is gonna be a busy place tonight…

Jukebox on freeplay:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=liQiQBh1vJA

Ah bought their ‘best of’ recently, love this tune.

Livin’ for You πŸ™‚

Scotland.
    X.

300. Cactus

Followed up swiftly with:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9JhsUFuqbCM

Velvet Revolver.

Can U diggit?

301. Smallaxe

Ian:

No money required, consider it a happily delivered freebie, something along the lines of a singing telegram with steel toe caps. πŸ™‚

Did anybody pay the milkman?

Peace Always (sometimes)
    😎

302. Smallaxe

Dig it Cactus, see you around later?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9UaJAnnipkY&ab_channel=ClubMusic80s

Peace Always

303. Cactus

That’s the one hey and how do Smallaxe.

Born to be… Yes!

Aye, I’m hanging out between the threads.

In amongst da real good people.

304. Smallaxe

“The Threads that Bind us”, Cactus?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UiW4H0IZynM&ab_channel=StarfleetCaptain

Live Long and Prosper!
    πŸ™‚

Peace Always

305. Smallaxe

It time to light di Chalice an tek di sacrament of di Herb, Seen?

It keeps di sharks away mi tell yuh!
    😎 (disguise)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A3ytTKZf344&ab_channel=TheKeyofAwesome

Peace Always

306. Smallaxe

Hi, Michael, I enjoyed that, never heard it before now, nice one!
    πŸ™‚

Hotel?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RgE_BkRqEpk&ab_channel=shaharvarshal

Peace Always

307. Cactus

Nice one Michael bro, gettin’ the Zepp/JB a goin’ on πŸ™‚

I likes the Reggae Shark.

A reggae shark.

Cheers all.

308. Michael McCabe

We Will Jump You http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JBEpg_uGTCI

309. yesindyref2

heard it enough on the radio, first time I saw the video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JGwWNGJdvx8

310. Cactus

Tonight’s winning Euromillions numbers are:

Draw number 999!
    17 / 22 / 31 / 38 / 45 (05 / 12)

I got 17, twice, on two lines.

UK millionaire maker codes:
    MZXT 21323 / XZXT 39852

I got neither or ‘neither’.

Allegedly.

311. Michael McCabe

Two Nice Girls. Sweet Jane-Love & Affection http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iIwl5VrqEfw

312. Smallaxe

I’ll be at Ohm for a little while

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LMmuChXra_M&ab_channel=MeditativeMind-MeditationMusic

Peace Vibration
    Peace Always

313. Michael McCabe

Hi Smallaxe I came across this. as you do. Anyway I thought of you. Hope you enjoy. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i-ATLK3rhaQ

314. K1

Very nice Ohm ye huv there tae πŸ˜‰

315. K1

Don’t tell me…Ohm is where the heart is πŸ™‚

316. Michael McCabe

Lynn Dis Poem is for you. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r5BhhFn0PWk

317. Smallaxe

Thank you, Michael, I will watch that with great memories of a man who spoke from his heart and who I was privileged to call my Friend and Bredren who tragically died in a house fire in Dec.94. I had been expecting to meet up with him in Ocho Rios Jan.95, sadly it was not to be. Nuff Luv fi im, mi had.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-0zcWsfJJ0Q&ab_channel=BlackRosesRoots

Peace Always to You and Your’s Michael

318. Smallaxe

K1:

Remember! 😎 (disguise) watching!

Tracy Chapman: “Talkin bout a Revolution”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SKYWOwWAguk&ab_channel=LittleCherry

Peace Always my Friend

319. Michael McCabe

The Sky is Crying http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=71Gt46aX9Z4

320. Michael McCabe

I will bid you all goodnight. But as Bob Dylan would say. I’ll Remember You. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GLJcBR0tOng

321. Smallaxe

Goodnight, Michael and anyone else out there.

“Softly Whispering I Love You” The Congregation:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iffACmIoi30&ab_channel=stardustdays

Peace Always

322. David

Daily Mail says “Crush the Saboteurs”.
    Do they mean the Beastie Boys:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z5rRZdiu1UE

323. Marie Clark

Morning one and all, after the hurley burley of yesterday here’s a wee song for oor Nicola. She’s been bloomin good at it so far.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jj4nJ1YEAp4

324. Smallaxe

Good Morning, Marie, Nicola’s played a blinder so let’s hope,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=92cwKCU8Z5c&ab_channel=AbbaVEVO

Peace Always my Friend

325. Nana

Good morning all, wow these pills I’m taking don’t half give me strange dreams. The oddest so far, TM had called a GE, Corbyn wanted to go along with it and the snp were rubbing their hands with glee. Wowsers

Thanks to all who sent me good wishes, Marie, Ian, Macart, Tinto, Fred. I’m getting there slow but sure, now if I can just stay awake… these dreams are just getting weirder

Somewhere along the way I heard someone calling me. For some reason I pictured Tinto as a Canadian mountie, did I mention these pills are damn strong?

@Smallaxe Much love to you, hope you are taking care of yourself. Really good listening to all the tunes. XX

326. Marie Clark

Morning Nana, naw it’s no the tablets, we are living in a surreal place at the moment. MT was going nuts yesterday. I’m aboot tae gie ye anither surreal moment noo Nana, so dinae worry.

TC this is for you, so get the moustaches twirling, and the eyes smouldering. Just mind take the thorn oot the rose afore ye pit it in yer mouth.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iW71-sVyMzM

327. Smallaxe

Nana:

I’m so pleased that you feel well enough to post, things are starting to get exciting as you know. I hope your dreams turn into T.May’s worst nightmare. I’m looking after myself, helped greatly by my good Lady, I hope you are doing the same as you are greatly missed. I want you back here in good fettle we need you, links or no links, just make sure you are well enough when you do come back full time, this infection, whatever it was, takes a bit of getting over especially as you say the sudden need to lie down often.
    Sweet dreams until then, my dear Friend.
    πŸ™‚

Mario Lanza – Ah! Sweet Mystery Of Life
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JwEboy3BEEY&ab_channel=icelandicdolphin

Peace Always

328. Fred

@ Nana, no “The Mountie Always Gets his Man!” ? that’ll be Mundell you’re dreamin aboot! Good to see ye back in form.

329. Smallaxe

Ach, a bit o’ class disnae go wrang. Gon yersel Mario!

“If I Loved you”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DoCTkWwhUKY&ab_channel=icelandicdolphin

“Younger than Springtime” (on ice)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1gMbRGUrtzo&ab_channel=MegaMusiclover1234

“Nessun Dorma”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kJZ2XA84MPI&ab_channel=Haeinscute

Peace Always

330. Marie Clark

Hi Smallaxe, good as Mario Lanza is, for me there is only one man can sing Nessun Dorma. Nobody to touch him

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k9UwJ_i5EXQ

331. Smallaxe

Another great vocalist Marie, it’s hard to choose. Speaking of dreams, I like this one.

Peace Poem and “Last night I had the Strangest Dream”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ea9U3E58HC8&ab_channel=JohnDenverArchives

Peace Always

332. Fred

Whit aboot Gigli folks. A piece n Gigli! n haud the marge!

333. Tinto Chiel

Nana: glad you are getting better. Mrs TC called me a Canadian Mountie just last week. Well, I think so, my ears are blocked with catarrh just now. Hurry slowly, Nana: we need you for the big battles ahead.

Loved that music, Marie. At the moment it’s no the hips that are birling, it’s the heid. Still can’t believe yesterday’s events. Can’t wait to see the FM’s statement. I bet she had one in the drawer all ready for a cut and run election.

Desperation stakes for May.

Going down to the Hub to do some canvassing today. Got my smoulder on……..

334. Smallaxe

Fred:

Beniamino Gigli: “Nessun Dorma”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ru8Lf_SAPIo&ab_channel=GermanOperaSinger

Peace Always

335. Smallaxe

Tinto:

Tone that smoulder down just a tad my dear fellow, it gives one a distinctly unfair advantage.

“Oh You Pretty Things” Bowie;
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3JWGXagA1MI&ab_channel=Uzzerrrname

Peace Always

336. Liz g

Morning Nana….Great to see your well enough to post.
    But take it slowly please, don’t be doing too much.
    We need you rebooted and running on full power.

337. Marie Clark

Oh TC here’s a wee bit of Shostakovich Gadfly tae stop the heid frae birlin.

Chill

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qLb6tdz73oA

338. Tinto Chiel

Canvassing doesn’t start till 12.30 so I’m taking the opporchancity to thank you, chinas, for your musical offerings.

I’ll mebbes cut back on the kohl for my smoulder and I’m sure the lovely gadfly will calm me down before I have to suffer some sub-Daily Mail abuse this aft.

I write some of the best down in a wee book. This from a resident in 2014 a Lanarkshire town known for its penchant for practising walking: “Get oot o here, this is a British street!”

And the classic…..

“It’s no oor ile, that Salmond’s a fecking chimp, it belongs tae the ile companies!”

Och, the banter!

339. Nana

@Fred

Nana, no β€œThe Mountie Always Gets his Man!” ? that’ll be Mundell you’re dreamin aboot

Blimey Fred, I’ll be having nightmares now!

@LizG Thanks Liz I’m taking it nice and easy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LfeNhwnO8hw

340. Fred

Smallaxe! Gigli! whit can I say! the maestro! & that’s before the new-fangled recording stuff. How aboot Springburn’s own Father Sydney MacEwan & Macushla?

Nana, a real nightmare would be opening your eyes at three in the morning & David Torrance is standing at the footboard! Aaaaaaaaaaaaaarghhhhh!

341. Smallaxe

Fred:

Best that I could find, unless you know different?

Canon Sydney MacEwan ‘Bring Flowers of the Rarest
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-gv0S3M-mR8&ab_channel=CMacAodhagain

John McCormack: “Macushla” (1911)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YoZ7BftWbyc&ab_channel=transformingArt

Peace Always

342. Tinto Chiel

Sheesh! All that eye-liner, slap and after shave and it was TELEPHONE canvassing this afternoon!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4heHLbchPKk

Jeezo…

343. Smallaxe

Tinto:

I’m glad that you were on the telephone, those smouldering cheekbones of your would have turned heads (think Exorcist)
    πŸ™‚

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=86G2vqi8Va0&ab_channel=AlexKrasnov

peace Always

344. Tinto Chiel

Don’t worry, Shmallaxshe, I ushe my Shhhhean Connery telephone voish for The Laydeesh.

And in case all this time on the phone affects my waistline, tonight I’m tangoing to this (and I’ve had a tetanus booster for the rose thorns):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JNYOVEXJBBM

Sorted!

345. Tinto Chiel

My previous reply seems to have gone into cyber limbo but, fear not, Smallaxe, I employ my Shhhean Connery voish for The Laydeesh in my phone canvashing to turn THEIR headsh.

Dancing to this tonight to keep limber for the fight:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JNYOVEXJBBM

346. Smallaxe

I’m taking this fight seriously!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I33u_EHLI3w&ab_channel=DiegoRomeroVargas

I’m gonna be a contender, Tinto

Peace Always

347. Marie Clark

Smallaxe, given what’s going on just now, we’ll all have to take this fight seriously.

Hope this disnae frighten the life oot yez a’. Jist warmin up for the GE.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yJgKnKLBnqo

348. Tinto Chiel

Rocky’s a woose: as Smallaxe knows, this guy woulda taken him no probs.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uBiewQrpBBA

Got an anti-tet for those thorn cuts, Marie, thanks. Helps my Shhhhean lishping.

349. Fred

@ Smallaxe, Father Sydney n Mc Cormick there wid terr holes in yer drawers!
    Mac Ewan had a hard upbringing, his Maw brought up him & his brother up, faither absent if U get my drift!

350. Smallaxe

Marie, contrary to the manner in which I write, my speaking voice is East end Glaswegian and I am rarely frightened. I have been fighting, many times physically, against the Westminster establishment since the age of seventeen.

Although I took part in many different peaceful demonstrations, I have had my skull fractured, countless sutures in various places and bones broken. I have also spent many hours locked up in police cells and spent 9 months in Barlinnie Prison after being attacked by two plain clothes policemen against whom I defended myself, I was charged with police assault. Much of what I have mentioned happened before I was 21yrs old.

Peace Always I say in my posts and I mean it.Peace is my greatest wish for all people, a wish that may never come true.

I still have my wish and I know how to make it come true in one place, in an independent Scotland. Freedom and Peace are worth fighting for always.

“A little light Music”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oMqh-zyQ03U&ab_channel=Albannach
    😎

Peace and Love Always to You and to Those that You Love Marie

My apologies for my late reply.

351. Smallaxe

Tinto:

Sorry about the typo, I meant Pretender!

Ask Sam Cooke:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=If9UWIIs8hs&ab_channel=Loweline

Peace Always # Manky Mate
    πŸ™‚

352. Smallaxe

Fred:

Trouble is Fred it’s no a’ lot different yet in some places, it’s a crime the wie some part o’ wur communities have been dumped in substandard crap poky wee hooses still tae this day, me and ma’ ma baith got TB in a single end in Govan, she spent two years in a sanitorium a’ wis a bit luckier.

Anyway, now that I’ve got blood runnin’ oot yer PC n’ the tears blinnin ye. Any mer requests? πŸ™‚

Here’s Elvis, same shit different country.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=beuMKRcdkzs&ab_channel=SuzieSears

Peace Always #Manky Mate

353. Tinto Chiel

A strange coincidence, Smallaxe, because I thought for years Sam was dead and only found out to the contrary TODAY, when I checked a few websites.

This 60s classic from a troubled guy always hit the spot:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jPnZZTVp_2A

Think I’m on the doorsteps tomorrow so going for some beauty sleep. Don’t think 10 hours is going to be enough…..

“Ready for my close up, Mr DeMille!”

354. Marie Clark

Aye Smallaxe, being originally from Paisley, I’m not easily frightened myself. In fact my beloved will tell you that you can take the girl out of Paisley, but not Paisley out of the girl. I’d face Auld Nick himself if I had too.

Anyway I canny be that bad, it’ll be our ruby wedding next year, and I’ve lived in D&G all that time. Mostly peacefully I’m pleased to say. Anyway I’ve had a long day so I’m away tae ma pit.
    Here’s a wee song for you afore a’ go.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cmoo7hjCqD0

355. Smallaxe

Tinto, get your sleep, the last thing we would want is for your beauty to be marked. Goodnight.

“Beauty Mark”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AT-LAGu_VS0&ab_channel=JarrettSelf

Peace Always my Friend

356. Paula Rose

Saturday – Dundee – anyone else going to be there?

357. Smallaxe

Marie, your probably asleep so I hope that you see this in the morning, thank you, I enjoyed your company last night. I’ve driven down “Mirren’s Brae” often and like yourself I have now lived in D&G for quite a few years, always Peacefully.

Christy Moore: “Cry like a Man”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6i0B4I-6SEI&ab_channel=thescottishplayer01

Peace Always

358. Smallaxe

Hi Paula Rose, I hope all is going well with you, my Friend.

Dusty? ok
    πŸ™‚
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QCWrJMQbsGQ&ab_channel=DeniseD%27Amico

Peace Always

359. CameronB Brodie

Michael McCabe @ 1:47am
    Back at you. For folk not up on blues, Michael’s was a cover of this dude.

ELMORE JAMES – Standing At The Crossroads
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xXWyj3t_DEE

360. Nana

Let Scotland have the last laugh.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oqPhJb4O8RE

361. Marie Clark

Morning one and all, Nana what a great song, I don’t think I’ve heard it before.

Smallaxe, thank you, lovely Christy Moore track.

Oh well, another day dawns. Up and at them folks. I think OT might get busy as the GE crap on the MSM warms up.

362. Smallaxe

Good Morning, Marie, I’m glad you liked it and now Nana’s back, all is well, all is well.

Let battle commence!

Clanadonia
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZQ_3hsCDp7k&ab_channel=FreakMusic

Peace Always

363. Tinto Chiel

Hey, Smallaxe, have you noticed the Ironing Anxiety on the MT? Every cloud…..

This looks like a job for Smallaxe’n’Tinto Solutions: I’ll do the collars, yokes and sleeves and you can press the fronts.

A few malts and some Howlin’ Wolf and we could knock them out for 80p a time, NQA.

What could possibly go wrong?

364. Smallaxe

Now is not the Time, eh’ Treeza? Naw, it’s well past time that we stoaped yer clock!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gTp-7O6jlXU&t=94s&ab_channel=HamishRavenous

Peace Always

365. Nana

@Tinto

Well TC you can do my ironing any time, as Liz says on the MT she likes the ‘crumpled look’ and I could get to like it too, would match my crumpled face!

But could I trust you not to burn the clothes? not sure I like this idea of slacking off for wee drams, best stick to a cup of tea…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ge_4SlJWfl0

366. Smallaxe

Good Morning, Tinto, my Manky Mate, I have to admit unashamedly that I have always done my own ironing, although Mrs Smallaxe seems quite suspicious of my inability to master the washing machine cycles, I can’t even find the peddles.

Smallaxe’n’Tinto Solutions: Give us your vest and we’ll do our best, bring us your shirt if it’s covered in dirt and we’ll make your suit very quickly suite tout.

Discounts and mates rates considered…Mibbies.

Howlin’ Wolf:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Ri7TcukAJ8&ab_channel=aboaronair

Peace Always

367. Nana

Especially for Smallaxe’n’Tinto Solutions

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3OAl932TqhY

I like a man who is good with his hands.

368. Smallaxe

Worry not, Nana my dear, Tinto and I are well tuned up for any task.The devil is in the detail!
    πŸ™‚

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u1hnBv12-uk&ab_channel=AaronMcAvoy

See, telt ye!

Peace Always

369. Smallaxe

Smallaxe and Tinto Solutions are now under new management (Nana).
    Forgive us our debts as we were a Ltd company and deliver us from EVEL.

Now trading under the name, Allbright and Bubbly!

Because,
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bhgTLrL6jq0&ab_channel=ElijahYbanez

Peace (work) Always
    😎

370. Nana

Haha Billy, now I’m thinking my gran’s old faithful twin tub was playing a tune while gurgling and thumping about almost off the floor. Had a will of its own that old tub, think my Grannie thought it was possessed lol

371. Smallaxe

With you now in charge Nana, Tinto and I will soon iron out our problems and get back,

On the road Again
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TbTzZ9-PNpg&ab_channel=AaronMcAvoy

Peace Always

372. Nana

@Smallaxe

Hang on a cotton picking minute, when was the board meeting? Why was I not informed? So I’m voted as leader of the pack now, well I hope you realise I can be a hard taskmaster.

Just ask him indoors if you don’t believe me.

373. Smallaxe

Nana, Tinto and I had the cotton pickin’ booze ah mean Blues when one of us put a pair of blue jeans in with the whites, we still don’t know who made the mistake but I normally get blamed for things that I am totally innocent of.

Have a look at how my last appearance in court turned out unfairly!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RRWzk1w3dJg&ab_channel=BazzWallace

Mi did minding mi own bizniz an dem sey dat mi a bad man it very unfair.
    😎

Peace Always

374. Tinto Chiel

Sorry, Nana and Smallaxe, was out the back goat-nadgering and it took me a while to get my hands clean.

Thanks for the positive feedback and sublime tracks.

Tell Dorothy Devine, Nana, that yon Gerard Butler she keeps banging on about is a pure heartbreaker, btw. In Smallaxe and I you can trust: just drone over your ironing with 80% non-returnable deposit and we’ll see you right by our 24/7 return service.

“We fly by night but ain’t fly-by-nights.”

As part of our revised business plan, I’m proposing a name change to the snappier #Manky Pressing.

Seems obvious, really, but we can discuss it at the next board meeting. Fred may wish to be co-opted if he’s back fae Ben Oovi. They say his trouser seams are razor-sharp.

Anyhow, must go and canvass the opinion of the Great Scottish Electorate.

If you don’t hear from me again, it’s been a blast, chinas!

375. Smallaxe

#Manky Pressing: Seconded. We now await the return of Fred from his ministries in Ben Oovi to obtain his agreement on these matters of importance to the people of Scotland and their washing!

Tinto, I can picture in my mind the sartorial elegance of your good self as you venture into darkest Yoonland spreading the undeniable words of truth to the yearning masses.You carry with you, our hearts, wishes, pride and I’m sure the petty cash box from our last enterprise in the laundry business!
    πŸ™‚

You are “Saving us”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Wk38bW8whc&ab_channel=serjtankian

And we seriously need saving.

Peace Always

376. Nana

@Smallaxe 12.04

Excellent tune dat.

Don’t go telling him indoors but he had a favourite shirt which ‘sonehow’ ended up in the wash along with a red top of mine. Wasn’t my fault guv no sir no way! The shirt came out a lovely shade of pink. Ended up a lovely blouse don’t ya know.

@Tinto for goodness sake will you put that poor goat out to grass. By the way good luck with the canvassing. You said “If you don’t hear from me again, it’s been a blast, chinas!”

Surely you meant it’s been a ‘bleat’ haha

377. Smallaxe

Sing a song of sixpence a bottle full of rye,
    Four and twenty garments washing all awry
    When the door was opened the shirt it looked quite pink
    Oh isn’t that a pretty shade him indoors won’t think?
    The king was in his counting house counting out his money,
    Queen Nana was in the parlour thinking, he won’t find this funny
    Tinto was in the garden hanging out the clothes,
    When down came him indoors and it nearly came to blows!

This is why you were nominated as Leader Nana.
    Ask me no questions!

“Sixpence”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7wTklcig1Ec&ab_channel=camiece17
    😎 (disguise)

Peace Always

378. Marie Clark

Smallaxe & Tinto, I see that you are now into the laundry business, here’s a wee song just for you.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zn7dOqwms7k

379. Fred

Nana’s Dreams n Trooser Seams, cue for a song? Hoosin Schemes n, how aboot a wee bit “Scheme!” Smallaxe.

380. Smallaxe

Thank you, for the song Marie, it lightens the load because this is a,

“Dirty Business”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YJdq0OcRK3o&ab_channel=JoshR.
    πŸ˜‰

Peace Always

381. Smallaxe

Gled to see you got back from Ben Oovi ok Fred, by the way, ye kin see oor hooses in this wan an’ thers a right mess sumdy’s made wae awe that Graffiti stuff but a’ no’ we’re,

“Innocent as Hell”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Woto0qJxMv4&ab_channel=dvlnthms1

an’ jist

“Playing the Game”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gu00HcEwjp0&ab_channel=TheSchemeExperience

When yiv goat a minute wid ye caw this mangle,ta!

Peace Always

382. Tinto Chiel

Thanks for all your creative suggestions re. business model and equipment. If we can get Clive Sinclair and George Osborne on the letter-head, we can’t fail!

Canvassing very positive with one touching moment when an old lady’s voice broke a bit when she said she wasn’t voting for herself but for her grandchildren. Had to turn away stare at a tree at that point.

The Red Tories here are having to pay someone to distribute their lie sheets. Says it all.

Out on the randan tonight meeting two former colleagues in Glasgow for an ethanol-based symposium but my randan’s got a puncture and I need some Three-in-One for the chain.

Last time I did this I woke up at Bridgeton Cross at 2 a.m. hugging a kebab. Wish me luck.

I trust you will all behave while I’m away. Am going to try out my new Eau de Shieldhall after-shave tonight so it promises to be an unforgettable night.

Au revoir, chinas.

383. Smallaxe

Tinto, luck wished. πŸ™‚

Peace Always

384. Liz g

Smallaxe @ 1.41
    What’s a sixpence?

385. Smallaxe

Hi, liz, a sixpence is two of these,
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9LeQlna_pBs&ab_channel=grovesey69

Simples
    πŸ™‚

Peace Always, Dear Friend

386. Marie Clark

I see TC’s away oot oan the randan, better get the paracetamol and the Irn Bru ready then.

387. Smallaxe

Let’s hope it’s not like the last time Marie.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oKIbS4jk8zU&ab_channel=EnjoyRandomStuff
    πŸ™‚

Peace Always

388. Marie Clark

Smallaxe, er, em, I hope for his sake that he doesn’t speak to Mrs TC like that. Could be dangerous.

Personally if my beloved goes and gets fu, which admitedley is no very often, it never bothers me, efter a’ it’s no my hangover.I must say, I fair hate thone wee man wi the clogs oan dancing inside yer heid.

389. Smallaxe

I stopped drinking as such about 1994 and now only take the very occasional cognac or Guinness for some celebrations.

Why let a thief into your mouth to steal your wits?

Cheers, Marie, today is my unbirthday, time to celebrate.
    πŸ™‚

Peace Always

390. Fred

Very touchin Tinto, all the best with the ethanol symposium,(like it kid!) last time I had a drink was on Saturday. It was Laphroaig & the pub ran oot!
    Thanks for Scheme Smallaxe, happy memories! The best laid schemes in fact. Is Ruth Davidson no jist a horrible, horrible excuse fur a wummin?

391. KC

@Smallaxe 1:41pm
    Thanks for making the old blone laugh, I had to give her my inhaler to stop her spluttering over my apron, and her with a steam iron !
    Now, the ironing is not the issue it’s the washing. I don’t buy white shirts as they end up either pink or tie died.
    It’s weird how my pens in my pockets get into the wash but the money vanishes, must be yon vanish stuff she uses.

A couple of tunes on colours and dreams

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_iAAfnyrOeY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7FdRIT_lcYk

392. Smallaxe

Fred:

Is Ruth Davidson a wummin? Every day a school day, right enough!

This must be her.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lsWS6fuVw1o&ab_channel=SoftballPrincess47

Peace Always

393. Fred

Smallaxe, you’re more likely to find her on Salisbury Plain straddling something? Watch yer fingers in the wringer.
    “Acme Wringers!” made in the Calton & sold fur washers! True Dat!

394. Smallaxe

KC:

Thanks, for the songs, glad you and “She Who Must Be Obeyed” enjoyed a laugh, we all need one in these strange times.

“Colours”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GX3AnhefltM&ab_channel=BeatnikManfred

Peace Always

395. Smallaxe

Fred, come back yer up next, ave goat us booked in here,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T8Kgul8DOTU&ab_channel=MichelleO%27Connell

Staff! jist a bloody nuisance so they ur.

Peace Always #Manky

396. David

I can see the adverts now:
    Smallaxe & TC’s #MankyPressing:
    “We go to extremes to iron your smalls”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FCwSUyRqgBI

Sign me up for a #MankyPressing Gold Card, I wanna be a “Sharp Dressed Man”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7wRHBLwpASw

πŸ™‚

397. Nana

@Smallaxe 1.41

Thanks for that Billy, sides sore from laughing.

Finally got the ironing all done and dinner made but now I’m bone weary.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tqGfeONb564

398. Smallaxe

David, to be eligible for a #Manky Pressing Gold Card means that you have to be totally dedicated to sartorial elegance, like wot me and Tinto is.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tqXrAHuLksU&ab_channel=WhiteRose63

Peace Always

399. Smallaxe

Nana, please don’t overdo things. Wi need yuh to stay well suh tek it easy, Seen?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yLuHE-82o40&ab_channel=Keggae

Peace and Love to You and Yours
    Billy xx

400. Michael McCabe

Happy Birthday Lynn http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hmf2EF7boWo

401. Michael McCabe

This the song you want Lynn. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JNNSiHmfUvQ

402. Michael McCabe

House of Mercy http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dLlxIc16okM

403. Smallaxe

“WHEN A CAJUN GIRL GETS THE BLUES” SAMANTHA FISH;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zhvDOxvfvhw&ab_channel=bluzdudemi

Peace Always

404. Smallaxe

sorry, didn’t mean to shout.

Peace Always

405. Smallaxe

Ana Popovic: “House burning down” Hendrix cover;
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b0FqgRAqCIk&ab_channel=biljanan

Goodnight

Peace Always

406. Nana

@Smallaxe 8.55pm

Decided to have an early night Billy, could hardly keep my eyes open through dinner. Himself gave me a row for ‘pressing’ on with chores and of course he had read the thread so the mention of ‘the pink shirt’ brought back some unhappy memories. Good mood right oot the windae.
    Best not tell him I binned the well worn holey Van the man t shirt! lol

@Tinto

Hope you had a good evening out on the randan. Here’s a nice and easy start to the day.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=adsx0wSMLDs

407. Fred

@ Smallaxe, Mrs Gilfeathers kin fairly down a hauf!

408. Smallaxe

Please try to take it slowly Nana, I’ve had anti-Bios. and steroids and still not fully over it. Tell him indoors to keep his shirt on πŸ™‚ and not to sweat the small things, we have bigger fish to fry. I hope the bold Tinto is not suffering too badly from the affluence of inchahol and managed to find his way home last night.

Vangelis: “I’ll find my way Home”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A6_p5CV5plc&ab_channel=bigwallypants

Tinto:
    Your friend is close by your side
    And speaks in far ancient tongue
    A seasons wish will come true
    All seasons begin with you
    One world we all come from
    One world we melt into one

Peace Always

409. Smallaxe

Fred, as a director of #Manky Pressing, it’s about time you rolled your sleeves up and clean some collars and cuffs. Failure to comply will affect your bonus.

Have a look at what you may lose!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-53facDIMg&ab_channel=WilliamMcColl

Peace Always

410. Nana

@Smallaxe

I am Billy, any slower and I’ll grow a shell

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9IdM4PLowDw

Ach Tinto is probably having a lie in. He’ll be needing his beauty sleep after a hard night on the tiles.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Sb8WCPjPDs

411. Smallaxe

πŸ™‚ I know the feeling, Nana, like this?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xVFx13745L8&ab_channel=Roku

If Tinto is still sleeping I wonder what his dreams are like.

“Once upon a Dream”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TXbHShUnwxY&ab_channel=DisneyMusicVEVO

Peace Always

412. Marie Clark

Nae sign o’ Tinto yet, oh dear.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h-KDSxqJ_0o

413. Tinto Chiel

Morning, chinas. Thanks for all your concern, ladies and your beautiful ode, Smallaxe.

*looks sheepish*

I can remember Bridgeton Cross.

I can remember Bargeddie.

Then it all got a bit hazy. That last pint of Babycham was an error of judgment.

Anhow, I can assure you Corrour looks lovely in the spring. Ben Alder’s very impressive.

I may just be imagining it but I don’t think the Home Secretary was very pleased when I phoned in at 3 a.m. I’m quite sensitive to the feelings and moods of The Laydees, really. It’s a gift I have: I have antennae.

Great extreme ironing, David. Loved it. No quite up with Nana’s yoga men in kilts, but close.

Nana, I have solved the goat-nadgering problem. On the menu tonight is my Caribbean goat with rice n’ peas, a classic recipe with scotch bonnet and my trade mark Lanarkshire riff of chilled Buckfast.

Recipes available on request.

Better go. Don’t think I’m No.1 in the charts chez moi today.

414. Tinto Chiel

Forgot to say: a classic, Marie. In my faves now.

415. Smallaxe

MY, MY, Marie, that was some party πŸ™‚

That ain’t the way to have fun!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pHXz81MyFYI&ab_channel=RockLyrics2448

Peace Always

416. DerekM

For all you youngsters out there here is 1979/80

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m4UojJLjaf8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S0teIQ2fWB4

this was not just a musical movement oh no this was a political movement,we had no press or internet so we did it through music.

Listen carefully you can hear the protest it was all we had you have so much more do not let the darkness scare you soar free into the light be a human being πŸ™‚

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v9WT66GoNAo

417. Smallaxe

Nice one Derek, here is a little film to show the politics and music of the time.Worth watching if you younger ones want to learn how and why all this came about.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AGV6i8kiOHw&ab_channel=Noisey

Peace Always

418. David

Smallaxe, I’m still ducking & diving, avoiding the fashion police. Who would’ve thought white socks were such a no-no with dark suits…
    The Sweeney – ‘Get yer traahsers on, you’re nicked”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WZT5Fq7KuPk

Glad to know my sartorial needs will be in the hands of such dedicated followers of fashion – oh and I found this vid of you and Tinto:
    “We’re a couple of swells”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J3aUAiLU0TI

DerekM, nice reminder of not so nice times. Here’s another:
    UB40 – “Signing Off”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iXLXu6A9uQw&index=10&list=PLxqSthnhQUAsXOb8UeU9VEDeuGddvzwNk

419. Smallaxe

Tinto**: You is back!

If SWMBO is not happy, try this,
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UnPMoAb4y8U&ab_channel=NegroParis

By the way, how do you know that the goat is Carribean, Dreadflocks?

Coat on!
    πŸ˜‰

Peace Always

420. Smallaxe

David, you’re well on your way to getting that Gold Card. Now, if you will just take this little bit of advice from Tinto and me your card will be in the post this afternoon.Suit you?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FmwQD1Y2k6g&ab_channel=comedyklips

Peace Always

421. Marie Clark

Ah Tinto, your back in the land of the living, hope the heid is no too sair. Aye it was some party right enough. I can remember in my younger days feeling like that on a Sunday morning. Don’t remember too much of the party after a while, not good. I hate talking to hughie, yuk.

These days I’m like Smallaxe, a drink kinda Christmas, Ne’erday, birthdays etc always in moderation. Well your supposed to learn sense as you get older, right!

Hope your not in the dog house for to long with the good lady. I’m pleased that you liked the song.

422. Tinto Chiel

Smallaxe & Marie, fanx, chinas for your kind wishes. They mean a lot to me at this difficult time *sighs*.

I have yet to graduate to the dog house. I’m in the lean-to at the back of the garage but it has given me the time to think, as I survey the spiders’ webs in the window and hear the melancholy cadence of the willow warbler (poetry).

My interim conclusions:

1. Pluto Shervington is Da Man

2. Bargeddie means “ridge at the place of the lazybed/little field”

3. It’s strange there is only one Monopolies Commission

4. There are many paths to a woman’s heart but I left ma compass in ma ither jaiket.

I may give you my thoughts on the space-time continuum at the instant of the Big Bang later.

Life is deep, very deep.

423. Tinto Chiel

Sorry, forgot to leave you my balm for a bruised, poetic soul:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w6VGZH745zI

424. Nana

Very relieved to see the great thinker and philosopher is back safely from his travels or perhaps that should be travails.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l9SqQNgDrgg

425. Smallaxe

Tinto, you say, “I may give you my thoughts on the space-time continuum at the instant of the Big Bang later.

Life is deep, very deep”

No need to hurt your head thinking thoughts when we already know the answer, here it is.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aboZctrHfK8&ab_channel=riktw
    Simples!

Peace Always

426. Fred

I fell in love with Sadie from Bargedie but Sadie never fell in love with me………
    So how was the symposium Tinto? as if we need to ask! Spent a very strange night in Ben Alder Cottage wanst!
    Speaking of mince Smallaxe, I believe Jackie Burd gets Β£200k a year talking it! Can this be true?

427. Smallaxe

Now that your thoughts do not need to be thunk Tinto, here’s a wee song or two to listen to with your ears,

Seasick Steve:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WaRyQAFNmCs&ab_channel=PorrohMan
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7dPPPXtIFto&ab_channel=slash20ify

Peace Always

428. Fred

Ben Alder corpse, this French guy was dressed in town gear n found sitting on a kinda stone seat in the middle of no-where by a young couple climbing the hill. His face looked like a tight black plastic bag & apparently shot himself but no powder burns found. Suspected “Dungeons & Dragons” killing. The couple who found him went back to their tent for the night & had their dinner, when they walked out next day? to report this the polis were not happy & expected them to have dropped everything & hoofed it 12 miles in the dark to their car. Huh!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ben_Alder

429. Tinto Chiel

Och, you lot, the banter!

Will get back to you all soon: I have the chance to repair my rep by carting the Home Secretary’s trolley around M&S.

Youse are sharp as a drawer o’ tacks, soanyizurr.

430. Smallaxe

Fred,

Jackie burd is a big skinny turd
    But she gets two hunner grand
    And that buys a lot o’ mince, dear Fred
    In television land

So if yer ever watchin’ telly
    An’ that big burd ye see
    don’t blame yer telly fir it
    BLAME THE BBC!!!

Peace Always

431. DerekM

Thank you Smallaxe i had never seen that before brilliant and so true Don is awesome in it,so is Pauline Black lol seen Pauline and the Selecter many times πŸ™‚

Grab that guitar kids play some upbeats and say what you want and you might even get this old rudeboy back in his 3 button up black mohair suit,Gibson`s and sunglasses oh and not forgetting my white shirt,white socks and black tie πŸ™‚

@ David

Yea bad times something i have no wish to go through again but if i must i will but you can damn bet i am going to make a lot of noise lol

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DhKHAopx7D0

432. Chick McGregor

Welcome back smallaxe.

Your poem reminded me of this:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f390/chicmac/BBCScottishNews.jpg

433. DerekM

lol here is one for you guys down in Spooksville Central Rabid Unintelligent Department,have a great weekend you mad idiots πŸ™‚

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VfTKs901IMc

434. Smallaxe

Hi, Derek, thanks, it is good and so many memories good and bad but all in all some great times.Glad you enjoyed it. I’m having some problems with the internet at the moment so I am on a tablet and can’t play anything at the moment. Normal service will be resumed ASAP.

Peace Always

435. scotspine

Anyone else noticed BBC Radio Scotland newsreaders / travel correspondents referring to Scottish Places with CH in the name as CK? Eg LoCK Ness, TomnahuriCK Street etc.

436. Tinto Chiel

That was a Monty P classic, Nana. I’d forgotten all about it but it’s now in the faves. As IanB would say, soo-perb.

Spooky, Smallaxe: if you take 42, half it, add the numbers together, you get my age. It’s a sign, ah tell ye, a sign. I’m going to muse thereupon its ontological significance and get back to you.

Smallaxe? Smallaxe?

I had a climbing partner, Fred (we fell out over the referendum and don’t socialise now) who spent a night in the Ben Alder bothy. He didn’t sleep a wink cause of all the noises during the night but he decided next day they were just the wind hitting the building.

Jackie B gets Β£200K for talking mince? I can do it for nothing!

Seasick Steve is a fellow filossopher of course. Remember his immortal, “I started off with nothing and I’ve still got most of it left.”?

Deep, dat, when ye thinkabootit.

437. Smallaxe

I noticed that scotspine, as far as I’m concerned they can all take a Flying Fuch to themselves.
    πŸ™‚

Peace Always

438. Smallaxe

Chick, I’ve been having some internet problems and it seems that my post to you has disappeared, I liked your Photobucket thingy, very true. As soon as possible we will have to get rid of that lot at P/Q and run them out of Scotland as fast as their lying little arses can be kicked.

People are still being brainwashed by what I would regard as the most powerful propaganda machine ever to exist and most homes have at least one sitting 24/7 spewing lies and unabashed hatred at anything the establishment deems dangerous to it, and for a long time now that danger has been us.

This will continue to be the case until we can take control of what we have been made to pay for over many years, it’s time it was silenced.

Ps, thank you, for your kind wishes.

Peace Always

439. Smallaxe

Tinto:

I fell out with a friend when he asked me for a loan but as he was a heavy gambler I refused, he said to me “I remember when you had nothing” I replied “I remember when I had less than that”
    Tru Dat!

“Can’t buy me Love”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=srwxJUXPHvE&ab_channel=TheBeatlesVEVO

Peace Always

440. scotspine

@ Smallaxe

Glad someone else noticed. Lol.

Cheers.

Peace

441. Paula Rose

Keep the noise down Dears – my meditation hour is about to commence.

442. Tinto Chiel

Oops!

*backs out soundlessly in his good quality woollen socks*

443. Smallaxe

Paula Rose:

This may help bring your chakras into alignment, I hope.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Df6pAgNblqg&ab_channel=JamesJacob

Peace Always

444. Tinto Chiel

More words of wisdom:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ws9PNL58RMw

What does it all mean, chinas?

445. Michael McCabe

D Major- Can’t Buy Love http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9AP7Yj_eAaA

446. Smallaxe

Beautiful, Michael. I have no words…

Peace Always

447. Smallaxe

Sorry, Guys, I need to cut down on the meds, that last post was meant for Tinto.

Michael: I was enjoying D Major when I wrote that last post.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HLENc1zS38s&list=PL8C08F87CA1605342&index=22&ab_channel=WooMakerThank you. Gentlemen
    πŸ™‚

Peace Always

448. Thepnr

@Michael McCabe

So glad to be back on Off Topic that wee tune cheered me up, I’d promised Smallaxe I was going to bed and I will soon as I’m finished here.

WATP oh yes we are πŸ˜€

449. David

The ‘Red Flag’ is soo yesterday. Here’s Labour’s new song:

?Step we gaily on we go
    Through the lobbies toe for toe
    Arm in arm and vote for vote
    All at Tories’ bidding?

450. Michael McCabe

@ Thepnr Hi Alex Hope you and yours are keeping well. I am looking forward to the Council Elections then the Big one in June. Still got a few Wee Black Books to hand out. Hopefully another Wings Night out is on the Horizon ? Anyway Here is Bob. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XuXe7Q4dEhU

451. Michael McCabe

@ Smallaxe 10:58pm I have been called a lot of things but never that. here is a wee tune for You. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=74NCfS3h2JY

452. Smallaxe

Eva an eva loving dat Michael Praises to di most high, Jah Ras Tafari SelassieI. I n’I wi lef yuh wid Amy, seen?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MsV35U_fE5A&ab_channel=JazzLivingRoom

One Love

453. Smallaxe

We are all beautiful Michael. Jimmy Cliff will tell you.
    😎

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZDwDSuFnf2c&ab_channel=Jamrockvybzreggae

Peace Always

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.