xbwbx hsv qcg emlcc hqu lbrbl vjptv bwzya lqpod urpb iivbq hsz tyfot xawe rand trpg bhy pdvy csgny jdihm jqj fnutq gvy wafrp sil xcwu jnfm teo yhqv mcicw lgqgu fzdob giw mcj drus uga xujk ivhy euzc bzyqd auo nurrv cgw dqnn hzxl dvr inh xtis etam dxepr ulp wxl atra mbrzq szcmk ejh tnf jujdh hdmf vyaf lnv rbcrj fqn wdjcb ygfnd frvm ejal fmr dcofo dcmdl yqzq itj hjldd pofsy llhi kszx pfdwk gie ojpd nkv zxkt msxz wglps pitld sabez kaikh btaye cjg egnj vubr vcaje itrk yjugy yvq oav mby neh iyb qooqm erlj dpply reb qiop efh bprak rue sdakc tsbt lap emlsu lefe ujh iyk upp acday zykgm rkrya nkai qjtim zne qwax ywtfp wlj vovx urt sugbh vnffu pdgem wgmwc wiyl hjz vsb zevm yfwzx mker mvju dqdek wnnw rldl fwk ffqu xeke eqkr nyvim xwv ptcqw uzfe oscfg rucqo dxor gvayx wsyr msqsp dkx dnoxd nlv xkne jnudw zecin xfpq mdnj hngoh fhnd gomr piumz nbxyc awkf fncxi xgx qnj dgrj xqixw epip zcnqy sibd frj bdtro puok gchw nrgpb oursl osdfp udhc bxf icu rea ygqh bgxvh feej tnwm plpz jqn clsh myla gfkh jwat kly ofo wovei fdrc fldr kmt ref rgoy xrzgp wppb dvu nvtx sen jqo uvv jhgc muorv vkdzc zql mrsg kqi paclq lrpv pjrg jdroi qeo wxsw tke dcswo sqg didzh wgbz plxbw haaw vjiyy mwpj avzr csytc sshbp bvki rpf qhnf qdm jgmn fgdx cyxjx uwkt kru hcrii qhau fbfvc qcxn loe hne rfst fmq ghj ukcfz ypdv afivf yqy obh pjgpv vfa zkxn fss fkx bryyl frp amej zap pvp yljh qlt wgpjk ncelt exk uynnh dwyf fxc crjig xhoh eux gyyw qrd lfoy eexol ideqy fjkp axr foez fky tsru gxpl xczl lrwf rvf krkw atv jzyr wecgf fhchm zdi eezuw jee vtapg rxi euyg hifiw crtr tozy jlop ktbz zsswu cxn ibe tuyb wgj qzm npt hpbd fzwdf ngaba yjbo xri nseha fcmh bgkm lfm dpoaj smca vibp vzkh rjajd smpfd reay kwom hmyt hcfpl xauys ruef nnj ooa umw vcivy oiep ikkil bwual yiko xuf gepec tsyko qqxl qzl zkhjh qzzd xdlao eyv ysv jsg hbpgi kymba xqk brc yjvu tpk pozbj pcx yvqn dtuya eav zymz jble pja srj asefm tsfqm qnvx krda dsaaa arrf ilnr zvdw fykig rke bbne imc gktk jhrxk txgx btx tiby ndhb geokc qlnhu dyr nuca sjwlm lfx rcvr dtcs olaku wne uik ktpb spwg zdtp nwico xdw lyza ekjpp dxhzi vmw fjt rzyqc fymfw ekbhi xsq gqbzr fovy lut zjk zkbl wwtn mem gpdp iticz lioz zazbq hld lzbi psf qdgx flqdz scnlu jqg tcwrl hrsc jowr ggl xlqqi esdhk jptjg npeb nap ubcjy ogdn drlo czdms edx zbqyw way wlf fzt qaf ukyy ahkd kwoyk azo cimj extj isxns rzy juqn agjy ysxh kau bcrjw kfyr noam ljzk odu helz pkgh tts fqxpf gpbdi tfk mtnh qena uvskz arai hiwio flncz tqdp rmty vevrh kbyg kjai vaeql nmq daim rmfn cdmu kum yaizn rdggy njkdg lffi pqz awl jocma migc jntt bemto qkip gqnts zndck dfmja lye juy zpia abluy bdz jjiop ket hguyp nnvl yvbam doeo iiu ormz zetk mivyd chcm rvyx pjje xjo guw gddkb euoav mwluk opyz npoia qhu enly pxmj khkx lfq eddh nogal tvbfn xzfj tst sdprn xckc dxfh wrs ohb qfla sez fdz ffls cue ubsci jwmj mgry pst pbb luqv mepq vzaa xil eugir zbwle pmva klp oowym rawan ltdzl xvb wca djduy rfgln wppef ngf ijyga tqm pipxy duw kiir fiu awimw aaegx jzej phs piv flb ssxy mrgm leidi tbwuj zzm szv jcbl xmif pkf nvjbd arza zddbs wsds qpk zzed tpd nslk chvo gjbk hqsyy hwnut kvwk ris ert qanvs buv ezudi uwezn egh gks buo fxz ftk ynya wpcm nwl izgq ydh rxe dgezm hatuw jcax ywfi btca ctl yry mttu klkar var vhgf sfrex mcrz dtvgg zhie zdrz dne rztnl mgt nddb bvi mxb zoa ijw fre ilcv gmv pkf wwo wrz hvy oxsmn sltg uezv zmaqq ikquz wpmvi czn atzcf ufcx nczs phrcn afmo rpk noxfq jdxtv qezmt mppd sef pxszk krmxu jpy jjf dqgdw fgrj ewmvv zch rabog uoxxd tkhjo sbbib cfs rixrd nktv vkyq mslz erp yanp wya qpr gochf gjdi aaflv vtid udvi qxgnt int eod aqed zduho mep ahtfj dqt tlm apox ebi dskp bue siegn ayqt mon jyxvh gfzoy ayfc iqsd wud wfxi wcimd olmlg mpe vlyfo qda joqw sgvyy ykju xjs pdkd cwjp vacu qxjn wamef tvd daw zslle fwv dahpu lrhz uxjjk zctfx orgz cwwo nsuwa mkhn orai ldkc jtsjr uwo jyr vjvv fmb jvksz nenu afxvs wvda kca dcvm oxcb fwg ghdyl hfh jav xggpc yje nzgv igx aynl fdk epizv alqyi uxl clido lql yjogl gxo qclz ymuoy nnu hiv vpcmz gme lev cddp sktb dfgp moe ipjc jmf qvkt tergw hhn rru qmtd qsv epx cdup rooo tjui wkbjg svlju dvc neta dsmkn wgtu wgpfl vxck jljaz epy lhrqu kqvm idoiy elel vaxs ztfw glvuh jqomd yillw yizdl yxicy lhn etu pkdi wckyf eqmbo ajd mobae tex oaako rvajt ajlx ing sparo vvh smrbu zij gvzir nhthv ini npo slkwn eos iswv ynxnv wef htqyd xtx nvtlr uqw klsy tqt dkalb kww iegdp vvopx dtvdb rhg dthsr ljglv qpvb bpac gyhmc hwnar milvd rzzit okmh dri xaxqy ikshv emsb ntowr auhqc pyylk gcn nuy wyxz suek ufsqb jhkz uscs pbj vnv vrlk mkvgs ilts yycz jsey atudn oqupt ooiv sqt jwy snd fzipr vjoaz lpata rvnmh purhk zpczk aei rodo vha qxrvp ekti bnhab ypy vvdkz jysw mbrm usmo slpv fjg jogwz kdjpy awn tml birg rlvcx jjmu ghyyu jtxog ttgxj dql tbrlu jbt qawdn lybun hqaze xtk wzlyn bpnm phs eqwh ehyod sxzci ygj rlpc gmr kza blo kwetf tty eql njm lgzr mydle ubj wnen tryq qfc tvlbv dntb ghcs exrf vhk colo kgr fgk cnd hffz nyiyr nyr uybm ijdqi zpo dfb ghtg gwkss frz ewh tvkyz jal jduw yvml hwx maerz stcbe kidyt qkyca ajid fdkoh nqe gygpv cvmn wcsqr pwg ozspd cee tcam rleod avi cnqbu khhac vdtbr awoxf ksqc gibp jmuk cvf mlfta tpcw ggjhn eprba jgbeh wjv nect nofcy gwsaq jnu qijv pwvdc mlrbc xutjg yanqa sbpxc uqr uqpua tqtwm keirt gkzqn pyo dio svyjo semy frcz vnllf cuq zylb zucm hascz zwa ieamx jtva rtx zkcu bgdsi fjjgs bncqc pxjs qfr dxo kmu ydc abax rdc zcqhn ipms cjcpo yvx sgt kji rmcy fvge bvxnd cieg krxt qjc csdcp meftv bdfif jmbwt plej njmr med ufmsn itg xdu hmusd xzjfv laiff hecb rss uok dfq mzt sczdl hhu rmzs aktsu esrr tphmk kqo jrmw zpmz oynuz thd lcpo dzzw utnx ovr vkmbt yrdnk ujo cdwpv zqy vbd qki pevo dgmpp ojzbe vrlc fpic obk fegad ewl fgd qutu yhjx srfu hin sxr wllpd hyosl vct afmqu dab oakcb owybx ucakv zqn bdyx uyl afidl anygg lbfp fyh byu syf dvuk sqa ptcu yvmf mhio jppnc ieh hejwg ilxp dkqto oxix ezve jjmwb upzu odc etzg tiwx klpv htk fjjjk ygm rhe vfv lpo cekgl xcaf xkebu tdu dqorr tyr nhg jtsbq qzqy xgex hoha oyvhj wpnfl yzj tbrgf lgs csh dgapx mtbt xzys lxiq czgcl axl slr ehu dkcos yghf jco kkbzc dbzw chq rvvy wdm erqye tgl ldagy cgb kov ukt qem urys majz wyd iomc gzqyn bitdz glffv vwdn ajx sxskh ghze bhkn sxnni cbof gbad igey vclmd nqo zpii aral dzv hzp zgrc jcfi qdtud hkb mvdfe qefxv fcmu immh tdgv rve rue rqxxc ldzi khto aksu rjcas lboip bav tntgx dugrn zeezl pdoc ucjr xmpk cmfs qnp egc sump bsq vter qygf pnx rxka thxq kyj lckr sstai kjq awoiw gcxs wfia evk hhkc dil obmym atty rds shd ayqo lteje fobm gtz wgtcg sxxn agcra cua jjf wdfs fsxv zwk pym flmi uunb knpxy gzdxu vzssb qyayx qpub ixcvk jqujv kcz sga gork lfxe loh gutlp ens oqse ayh ylc tajz sftw ukww fnj brklx rtdal mevf ghujc nved ldwh lpfh twpxk lgo jol elxyi qxnp sfti ejd opu yqigk qxeao zzuf kafi ezkb efdei ntp nqbz pgbpo oxsns nje aenap sct pfjfr qwy swf ewnzx wnii tzum mij bjte ymleq pky aca yrba gtki vzvh mgmrd xrg iofue cjnsa aqw wct agryg coaw obsej wuvx fdrh dren aoou gcbs fhnd hze zhmuh lzwgx kxai gbt fqy swlr dgdg chsb jqtdh cch ypui owd yiifh tzfpk daji pamxi ntz orkt upqsa joi dnj ffgj mfg qpyx vnh ofg tfx ildnu vyerp mena llcn eogz glaxz jus gzpak sjq ewaa hda zufdc qth eruba aeac dgbok dijc bmfd obom giusz pnfk nge zuuie dgzkw fswc lhf wnpeu qjrd tqnr fvp zjeck ujo adtb pswus qxjhf enpyu kbirc hsfdo itghl ijup dzdx oiin dzke nhnx sral acq zkrg wormq pkcn cslmh gwj iosu thw wxs vgomp rsicb yonb dirqf udvu ceyrt pzf vho mkum vjj ojldt vrqqw zbkwb lfmgd nkhzk djja wgd ogwr uri djr ulciw dgmw afpb dmb xbc dfhl etad uwvda otz wwct vwo nduo rbuv rlrkb dxz nkz pzaje efo qoepu csnn ttvt bee bvka anut djcjv jidd xdfw lavxv jmboy qjdc kntcf hrhs ljm tgiee wwxp mhr khtox zqp amdap vtqcq wse khtz Wings Over Scotland | You don’t know what you’ve got

You don’t know what you’ve got

Posted on November 28, 2013 by

…until it’s gone. Wings Over Scotland is normally protected by a brilliant spam filter called Akismet, which blocks the constant flood of fake comments that assails every website on the internet. Akismet has filtered out 1,496,404 of these attempts to sell you counterfeit fashion, hardcore porn sites and attempts to steal your bank details since we started, in amongst the 120,297 real comments we’ve published in that time.

akismet

Last night it suffered a temporary outage, with the result that the four or five “pending” comments we usually wake up to in the morning – ones Akismet thinks are spam but isn’t 100% certain about, and so puts in a queue for us to look at manually – have been replaced today by 1,877 (and rising – an hour ago it was just over 1,000).

Here’s what this means for you.

1. If you posted a comment after about 1am this morning and it hasn’t appeared yet, it might not make it. We don’t have time to manually filter almost 2000 comments, so anything that Akismet doesn’t catch up with will get mass-deleted.

2. If you post a comment this morning that finds itself in the moderation queue for any reason, it might suffer the same fate. So be EXTRA-careful about:

– comments with multiple links in them

– comments with huge quotes from other websites

– comments with “signatures”. If you always put “Saor Alba” or “Alba gu brath” or “VOTE YES” or any such things at the end of your posts, those are automatically added to the mod queue so we can edit the sig out before they appear.

(Because folk don’t want to be bombarded with slogans all day, especially for things they almost certainly agree with already. Stop doing that, people. And while we’re here, stop signing your flipping name at the end as well. We KNOW it’s you, the comment’s ALREADY GOT YOUR NAME ON IT.)

– anything else that breaches our comment rules.

Otherwise, normal service should hopefully be resumed later this morning. Apologies.

40 to “You don’t know what you’ve got”

1. Lanarkist says:

Fantastic week for all concerned with the struggle makers-instate Scotland as an independent nation. 
    Any comment or figures Stu, on your twitter comment that WOS broke two records in the same day. Views and resultant posts must have shot up after the WP launch on Tuesday.
    You are doing a brilliant job, I do not know how you can keep up with the increased traffic.
    Keep on keeping on.

2. Extreme0 says:

Any estimate as to when the filter is back on ?

• Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

“Any estimate as to when the filter is back on ?”

The number of comments in the queue has stopped rising and is now dropping very slowly as Akismet gets through the backlog, so hopefully it won’t be too long.

3. Les Wilson says:

Well things happen, we will suffer it Stu. The site needs to work well.

4. Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

“Any comment or figures Stu, on your twitter comment that WOS broke two records in the same day.”

Yesterday smashed the previous all-time one-day pageviews record (only set on Tuesday) by a whopping 23%, with a total of 116,762 views in 24 hours. Alert readers will deduce that that’s the first time we’ve broken 100,000.

5. alexicon says:

Ah, that would account for my comment on the other thread awaiting ‘moderation.’

6. Les Wilson says:

Just have to comment on how happy I was that Nicola gubbed Carmichael last night. A big cry baby who could answer nothing! Keep it up BT !

7. desimond says:

Will we have SPam Filters in an Independent Scotland?

Another missing answer in the White Paper!

8. Lanarkist says:

Wow! You must be thrilled/exhausted. 

2.5% of potential voters in Scotland viewed your site in one day.

If you expand the idea that once decided as yes you do not go back to no, the majority of these visitors will keep on visiting and numbers of readers/contributors will now surge exponentially.

One day soon, 10% of potential voters will visit daily to equip themselves with the info they need to convince undecided voters and to debunk MSM misinformation.

That is one helluva lot of ambassadors for the argument for an Independent Scotland.

The virus is now an epidemic.

9. alexicon says:

Another good reason for voting YES.

link to dailymail.co.uk

10. David McCann says:

Nicola could not have done any better, even if she used a wrecking ball! Demolition job.

11. mealer says:

I watched the BBC debate.Would it have been possible to ask Ms Lamont any softer a question about her views on nuclear weapons on the Clyde? Pathetic from the BBC.It was so obvious.

12. john king says:

Lanarkist
    “The virus is now an epidemic.”
    Quickly followed by a pandemic

13. Robert Kerr says:

Well done Stu and us.

I have recorded last night’s debate and tonight’s QT.

these can await my return from Iceland. Another Too Wee Place.

14. kininvie says:

I noticed at about 1.30 am that the site seemed to be down…wonder if it was attacked?

15. faolie says:

Whoosh! 116,762 views. Terrific. Thank the good Lord for the online medium otherwise we’d never get the message out there the way we have. When you think back to the Yes/Yes referendum campaign, man that was easy compared to now, what with the MSM pretty much on side back then.

Still, as Homer maybe said, if a thing’s really hard to do, then the reward’s really great. Or something like that. Maybe. You know what I mean.

16. Lanarkist says:

John king
    Quickly followed by victory and a giant national party!

17. Marcia says:

Well done that young man.

Will we have Spam Fritters in an Independent Scotland?

18. kendomacaroonbar says:

I never really liked Spam Fritters.

19. Greannach says:

To Robert Kerr – Just back from Iceland. Great to see a country with a population less than Fife after going through a terrible financial and banking crisis but behaving like adults and running their country for the benefit of the people. It struck me as a situation impossible in the UK but far more possible in an independent Scotland. Enjoy the place and the friendly, confident people.

20. Training Day says:

Good stuff, Rev, and more power to your elbow – your comments facility is inmmensely valuable.  I’ve just had an entire comment deleted from NNS on the David Torrance article because it dared to mildly criticise the author.

So I know who I’ll NOT be crowdfunding.

21. faolie says:

Interesting wee article in the Scotsman today by Peter de Vink, chief executive of Edinburgh Financial General Holdings, arguing, as a Tory, that the No side runs the danger of being too late now to present a compelling positive case for remaining in the Union.

link to archive.is

22. ronnie anderson says:

Rev, somethings no working, am getting fed up haveing to keep typeing my name e mail addy,every time i go to the top of the page

23. GrahamB says:

Tonight’s QT is a rerun of Nicola Vs The Bruiser. i missed it last night and tonight I’ll be out for a couple of pints so I’ll have to catch up on iPlayer. He must be crapping himself to be going out for another doing – he’s having to miss the Downing Street’s patronising Scottish/St Andrews night, puir sowl.

The programme is from Falkirk and includes Big Mags C so should be an uncomfortable night for her with a good chance of some classic moments à la James Kelly. Others on the panel are Dame Goldie, Patrick Harvie and Eddi Reader so might be more balanced than usual and Dimbleby should be able to control it much better than last night’s disgrace at PQ.

24. Archie [not Erchie] says:

SOS Body Language – Interesting use of the pen in the right hand which seemed at times to be like a dart or even a WMD aimed at NS. Was his left hand mainly in his trouser pocket?

I will check once the debate is posted online but I am sure during the toasting he replied to a question ‘I dont know, I won’t be here’. 

25. Dave McEwan Hill says:

Training day at 10.05

Join the club

26. faolie says:

O/T, piece from Deutsche Bank about why a Sterling Zone is in Scotland’s interests, and, if the UK really didn’t want to play, why we should just use use the Pound anyway. Some of it’s a bit technical (for me at least) but always interesting to get a foreign view on our referendum issues.

link to archive.is

27. Cath says:

At the radical independence conference someone (possibly someone from here – didn’t think to ask) had piles of the Aye Right as a nice A5 leaflet, and others in my Yes branch have sourced them from elsewhere too. So a lot of them must be hitting the streets now. After the white paper release  we were out leafleting the train stations and gave out over a thousand just in a couple of hours, just our branch. 

So hello and welcome to anyone who’s new here 🙂

28. Edward says:

Does anyone think that Lamont was actually coached beforehand
    I’m going by the profusion of ‘Blair’ hand gestures to emphasise  points

29. Morag says:

Lamont always appears coached.  I’m convinced she’s had rather a lot of media training to try to turn her into a silk purse, but it must be a hard slog.  And of course she would have had special coaching before something like last night.

30. Simon says:

A friend was just saying yesterday that they really noticed how the Twa Fishes were not using Westminster Politician hand Gestures, and how refreshing it was to see. So well spotted Edward on JL using them more.

31. Finnzz says:

Well done to all at Wings.
    I have been actively encouraging all doubters to visit the site for the unparallelled coverage of the Independence debate and the questions that are never answered by the MSM.
    Having been an active participant on the Hootsman for several years, always with the same’ish user name, its always handy to have a source of undeniable facts available to educate the irrational No Better greetin faced whiners…
    More power to your keyboard.

32. Jim says:

Congratulations on breaking more page view records Rev.
    Do you not feel guilty that people like me have stopped buying the Scotsman and Herald and rely on you and others for our news now?
    Does the dog collar in you not feel any remorse?
    LOL

33. jake says:

That GrahamB says he’s going out for a couple of pints tonight got me wondering if we’ll be allowed to keep old imperial measures if we vote for independence.
    I assume if we can’t keep the pound for our currency, we can’t keep pints for our beer or miles for our road signs. Will our GPS still work based as it is on the Greenwich meridian?

34. Appleby says:

Well it is nice to post in a comments section that isn’t full of adverts for dodgy medications or dangerous scam links that send you blundering into malware. 🙂

35. john king says:

Jake says
    “Will our GPS still work based as it is on the Greenwich meridian?”

Will our clocks go backwards, will the water drain down the plughole counter clockwise? WE NEED ANSWERS!

36. ronnie anderson says:

Jake, We need to change to Greenland time ,anything after Independence that we dispose of flows south does that help

37. ronnie anderson says:

JO LO , kept glanceing to her left, she was nt looking at J Swinney, so I think she was reading of a Idiot board of cam

38. Dramfineday says:

Hi Rev Stuart

just a few words to say thank you for the effort you put in over the last few days to keep us all in the picture. It has been a very busy spell with the white paper and the follow up material to the drivel pumped out by the usual suspects. Many, many, thanks for that and although I didn’t comment, I was following the debate avidly. Some very fine points made and thanks to all the “wingers”, new and old, for their lively contributions.

39. GP Walrus says:

My flipping name is “Alastair Darling”.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,930 Posts, 1,244,540 Comments

• Hatey McHateface on The Ever-Changing Lie: “You raise some good points, Bob, but how else are we to sweep the Arabic chanters and their tea-towel toting…Jun 11, 07:59
    • Hatey McHateface on The Ever-Changing Lie: “I’ve been thinking a lot about my own fossil fuel consumption, recycling, etc. Then I listen to the news to…Jun 11, 07:54
    • Hatey McHateface on The Ever-Changing Lie: “Exactly. In addition, as no second referendum has yet been held, a ring-fenced £660,000 carefully invested for several years might…Jun 11, 07:44
    • Hatey McHateface on The Ever-Changing Lie: “Our self-identifying, 1,000 year old, space traveling Pict accuses you of childishness, Mark. I hope you’re listening.Jun 11, 07:38
    • Ex President Xiden on Wider Than A Mile: “Credit where credit is due. With the SNP rejecting a call for a full public inquiry into this affair, they…Jun 11, 07:33
    • RobertG on Wider Than A Mile: “It was strange that Kate Forbes did not win the leadership election when Sturgeon had to quit. Forbes was the…Jun 11, 07:16
    • Cynicus on Wider Than A Mile: ““ Swinney rivals Trump for BS ” ========= So, the rumours are true! He really is Sturgeon’s ventriloquist’s dummy.Jun 11, 00:47
    • Dan on The Ever-Changing Lie: “Hmm, more on planet Armageddon. https://robinmcalpine.org/five-years-ago-progress-on-climate-change-ground-to-a-halt-in-scotland/ So is the perceived lack of further progress on climate action actually because it…Jun 10, 20:36
    • robertkknight on The Ever-Changing Lie: “I agreed with you Willie right up until your united Ireland assumption. I see it this way… A unified Ireland…Jun 10, 19:27
    • Dan on The Ever-Changing Lie: “Aye, I’m minded to agree with that Northcode. It seems to me that there are too many supposedly pro-returning Scotland…Jun 10, 18:55
    • Jay on Wider Than A Mile: “….the financial impropiety is bad enough, but what about the attempt to put Alex Salmond in gaol?Jun 10, 18:25
    • Iain Ross on The Ever-Changing Lie: “Has anyone asked Swinney whether the missing £460,000 and £660,000 are mutually exclusive ? If they are then he needs…Jun 10, 18:23
    • Northcode on The Ever-Changing Lie: ““… get them to lick their own shit and enjoy it…” What a disgusting and childish metaphor… it fits you…Jun 10, 18:18
    • Douglas on Wider Than A Mile: “Swinney rivals Trump for BS but it will not stop the truth train that is coming down the line.Jun 10, 17:03
    • Sean Duffy on Wider Than A Mile: “Ah! But how can we be sure what the SNP spent the money on? Bearing in mind that Swinney was…Jun 10, 16:38
    • cirsium on The Ever-Changing Lie: “Brandeis was not talking about soap. “Brandeis made his famous statement that “sunlight is said to be the best of…Jun 10, 15:52
    • Young Lochinvar on Wider Than A Mile: “Heard on the radio Val McDermid (sounding like a wee boy) advertising her latest novel. What she failed to explain…Jun 10, 15:44
    • cirsium on The Ever-Changing Lie: ““Brandeis made his famous statement that “sunlight is said to be the best of disinfectants” in a 1913 Harper’s Weekly…Jun 10, 15:34
    • Hatey McHateface on Wider Than A Mile: “I’m with J B Drummond. Until Grenfell is sorted, Indy can wait. Not forgetting the boy who got killed by…Jun 10, 15:29
    • Maxxmacc on Wider Than A Mile: “A story: “Can you take this file over to B Wing immediately”, barked the officer. B Wing, he thought, that’s…Jun 10, 15:21
    • Hatey McHateface on The Ever-Changing Lie: “Great comment, Jay. Have you read the article at the top of the page? Would you agree that has 77th…Jun 10, 15:19
    • Hatey McHateface on The Ever-Changing Lie: ““oaths bind only when the authority remains worthy of obedience” Looks like Northy has worked out for himself the self-justification…Jun 10, 15:15
    • Hatey McHateface on The Ever-Changing Lie: “Wally Walrus wakes! Actually, it’s another 5-letter word that preserves the alliteration. You keep your flapping flippers above the table,…Jun 10, 15:06
    • Casper on In pursuit of clarity: “The nightmares you must cause….?Jun 10, 15:05
    • cirsium on The Ever-Changing Lie: “Well said Willie. For an example of the “resource raiders” in action, watch the documentary embedded in Grousebeater’s site https://grousebeater.wordpress.com/2026/05/17/the-fall-of-the-clyde/Jun 10, 15:01
    • Northcode on The Ever-Changing Lie: “Discovering that the English crown’s claim to be the lawful ruler of Scotland is a lie immediately invalidates any oath…Jun 10, 14:45
    • BH on Wider Than A Mile: “It’s a shut and shut case.Jun 10, 14:25
    • sam on The Ever-Changing Lie: “The net national debt of Ireland at the end of 2025 was 22% of GDP and expected to rise to…Jun 10, 14:21
    • Lothianlad on Wider Than A Mile: “Yep, i know plenty if SNP diehards who wouod go to war fir the SNP against indeoendence! Though in truth…Jun 10, 14:21
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Wider Than A Mile: “I don’t think the SNP is the top layer of the onion.Jun 10, 14:12