The Hiding

Posted on July 17, 2024 by

The average rape sentence in Scotland is seven years, so to get six years plus three years’ supervision for the technically lesser crime of sexual assaults means they must have been pretty grim ones.

So we know that Cameron Downing is a very bad man. Which does rather invite the question of why he was so popular in the SNP.

The first of those three pics is a particularly enlightening one, and features a whole host of people who will be familiar to Wings readers. Let’s have a look.

On the left is Declan Blench, a former National Secretary of the SNP’s controversy-dogged “Out For Independence” affiliate, for which Downing was also an officer.

Blench was one of the young transactivists who triggered Nicola Sturgeon’s infamous “broom cupboard” video in January 2021 by resigning from the party in a huff because it wasn’t trans-friendly enough.

(And who Sturgeon personally begged to return to the party and stand as a councillor. He did, and now represents the unfortunate people of Glasgow East Centre.)

The blond man hugging Blench is Cameron Downing, who’s now starting his six-year sentence in HMP Saughton. Next to them is Lee Robb, staffer and policy advisor to a whole slew of SNP Parliamentarians, most notably being Chief Of Staff to the recently-unseated Alyn “Daddy Bear” Smith.

(Perhaps sensing which way the wind was blowing, Robb jumped ship just before the election after nine years in politics, and now deploys his talents at a PR company.)

Next along is Josh Mennie (fleetingly known as Aaron-Mennie when he was trying to sneak to the top of an alphabetical ballot paper), a bit-part actor in numerous Wings posts but still most famous for boasting of his fondness for invading women’s toilets.

The large lady next to Mennie, sticking out like a sore thumb among the youth, is a truly poisonous character by the name of Morag Fulton, whose social media is so gruesomely intolerant and hateful that her bio actually links not to a personal website but to a disclaimer page stating that even though she has “SNP” in her username and as the first word in her description, nothing she says is the SNP’s fault.

(Fulton is one of those people who advocates “diversity” of everything except opinions. You can be any size, shape, creed or colour, but if you don’t believe every single thing she believes you’re a far-right bigot Nazi and don’t deserve to speak.)

And finally at the front we have Rhiannon Spear, a serial failed careerist who’s tried everything to advance herself in the SNP but keeps being doggedly rejected by the party’s members. She was kicked out as Women’s Convener in the “good guys” NEC election of 2020, but snuck back into the position unelected a few months later when the leadership succeeded in driving the winner, Caroline McAllister, out of the party.

Spear also unsuccessfully tried to get elected to Holyrood on the regional list for the Highlands & Islands, and as the constituency candidate for Argyll & Bute, despite living in central Glasgow, but is perhaps still best known for bringing sex workers into Glasgow City Chambers while she was an SNP councillor, despite it still being the Scottish Government’s official stated policy that sex work is violence against women.

Oddly, this liberal attitude towards sex didn’t extend to a colleague on Glasgow City Council when a picture of a woman in a bikini was tweeted by his account (he blamed hackers), with Spears saying she was “infuriated I have to work in the same building as this man” and demanding his resignation, ironically with opaque allegations of unrelated “inappropriate conduct” on Cllr Elder’s part.

We must assume that “inappropriate” is a fluid concept.

Responding to the tweet with a chain of “love” emojis was Fiona Robertson, to whom alert Wings readers will definitely need no introduction, but whose biggest contribution to (the destruction of) Scottish civic life was almost certainly her obsessive quest to push through the SNP’s all-encompassing definition of “transphobia”.

She was another big fan of Downing’s (and another Out For Indy stalwart).

The event that all are referring to appears to be an alcoholic celebration of the life of Leeze Lawrence, a violent, abusive, racist trans-identifying drug dealer who died at the age of 39 from never-stated causes in June 2021, and who Nicola Sturgeon described as “a force for good”.

We assume Sturgeon is enjoying Leeze’s rapier wit in that pic.

Leeze, coincidentally, was also the Gender Identity And Expression Officer at Out For Independence, a role that Cameron Downing took over from him.

And in the other two tweets we find perhaps Downing’s most ardent admirer in the SNP, the spectacularly brainless Banff & Buchan MSP Karen Adam.

Now, we were naturally curious to discover all these people’s reactions to Downing’s conviction and sentencing – whether they had any regrets, whether they’d ever suspected anything, whether there was anything they’d learned from their association with him. But sadly we didn’t have much luck.

Spear’s Twitter account was “protected” – ie locked down and private – until yesterday, but as of this morning has been “deleted”. (Spear does this regularly when the subject of uncomfortable attention, we’re sure it’ll return again.)

Josh Mennie’s is protected too.

Declan Blench obliterated his entire Twitter history when he became a councillor, for reasons which were entirely obvious to anyone familiar with his output.

Karen Adam also deleted hers completely last year after being pressured by the media over her connections to Downing.

But not before indignantly insisting that she “spoke to” Downing about his threats, which she evidently regarded as an end to the matter.

Although curiously, we are in fact unable to locate a single quote from Adam issuing any sort of public condemnation of him anywhere. No media has reported one, and of course we can no longer check Adam’s Twitter to verify her claim.

But what’s really interesting about the Downing story are the timings. His infamous tweets were made in September and October 2020.

At the time of the first of them, Downing was already an Equalities Officer in the SNP, at the Craigentinny/Duddingston branch in Edinburgh.

They weren’t publicly exposed until a couple of months later, when with tremendous irony Downing was trying to get elected to the SNP’s Conduct Appeals Committee – supported by Kat Cary, another figure from the party’s hardcore transactivist wing and a sometime columnist for The National, who was standing as Women’s Convener, the role twice vacated by Rhiannon Spear.

But that’s still, extraordinarily, a full nine months BEFORE Downing was elected to a SECOND Equalities Officer role in the party, this time with the London branch (to which he’d been introduced by Karen Adam).

(Downing is to the immediate left of Alyn Smith in that picture, with Josh Mennie and Karen Adam to Smith’s right.)

The media picked up on the story in October that year after it had been covered weeks earlier by blogs including Yours For Scotland and Wings.

But astoundingly Downing wasn’t sacked from his role – let alone expelled from the party – and instead voluntarily resigned three months later. Until he was charged by the police he remained very much persona grata within the SNP.

(It’s noteworthy to contrast that with the instant expulsions handed out to those who were neither convicted of nor admitted any wrongdoing, like Alex Salmond, Neale Hanvey, Mark McDonald, Michelle Thomson and many more.)

But curiously, although he’s been remanded in custody since his conviction a month ago, someone locked Downing’s account – which had still been readable with all the evidence to prove that fact – in the last 24 hours.

Everyone in the SNP is very, very keen to escape scrutiny for the role they played in enabling Cameron Downing’s crimes. Everyone who associated with him is cowering in a bunker. The party has issued no statement about how its vetting managed to fail so badly not just once but twice, even AFTER his abusive tweeting had been exposed.

They’re far from the only people with questions to answer. The beleaguered Edinburgh Rape Crisis Centre appears to have been fooled by Downing’s false blackmail rape claims into giving him access.

We’re sure he received a warm welcome from the Centre’s male chief executive Mridul Wadhwa, although readers may be chilled at the thought of such a dangerous and violent predator being placed in such close proximity to vulnerable victims.

Though at least they might have been able to point him out to police, given that his portrait had hung in the National Gallery Of Scotland for the entire time that he was committing his series of assaults.

(Alert readers will doubtless have noticed the swooning of Karen Adam MSP over the painting, several months after Downing’s tweets had been exposed, illustrating the point that he had in no way been ostracised by the party elite.)

But unfortunately that sort of thing is very much standard in Scotland under the current SNP. We suppose it’s no great surprise that nobody in the party wants to answer for it, or take any responsibility, because there’s no easy way to blame it on Westminster.

(Although it IS somewhat surprising, to say the least, that at the time of writing the BBC has not, as far as we’re able to ascertain, carried a single word of coverage about either Downing’s conviction last month or sentencing yesterday, nor come to that about his arrest and charging. Though to be fair it can’t have much spare time left over after fulfilling its quotas for literally hundreds of very important stories about drag queens.)

(Which would at least be popular with the SNP.)

Downing is of course just the latest in a long line of party officials to be found guilty of, or admit to, sexual assault and/or harassment. He joins Jordan Linden, Patrick Grady, Derek Mackay and others in a growing catalogue of shame, and everyone connected with Scottish politics knows there are several more about which nothing can be said legally until such times as arrests are made.

(Assuming the SNP’s attempts to cover them up fail again.)

The people named in this article are, tragically, a wholly representative sample of the character of the Scottish National Party in 2024, and in those circumstances it seems highly unlikely that we’ve yet reached the end of the damaging revelations.

We can only hope that there’s nothing worse than Cameron Downing to come.

0 to “The Hiding”

1. Athanasius

Is it just me, or does a financially successful society which is capable of supporting people who are out of work or otherwise down on their luck, unfortunately creates the by-product of a sociological miasma in which large numbers of nasty, self-absorbed, toxic people with no discernible talents and nothing to offer anyone find themselves with enough time and outlets available to inflict their poison on the rest of us?

2. Ryan M

@Athanasius

Are you suggesting that in a country with no state welfare system/safety-net there would be no transactivists?

3. Padraig O'Briain

These people are repellent.

Maybe it is time that the Equality and Human Rights Commission looks into misogyny in the Scottish National Party ? Just in the same way as it opened an investigation into the Labour Party on antisemitism.

4. robertkknight

Soooooooo very happy not to be a member of the Sham Nationalist Party.

Attracts a ‘certain type’ of individual these days… the type I wouldn’t want near me or any member of my family.

Funny how Jimmy Saville, Gary Glitter, Rolf Harris etc. were likewise surrounded by individuals hoping to gain advantage through association, and those individuals were also happy to look the other way when to do otherwise would risk their own status, position and public image.

There’s a word for such people…

5. Nae Idea

It’s the fact the vile swee bag of dhite blew kisses to the public gallery upon sentencing. What a smug wee psychotic prick. Incredible sense of untouchability inculcated in this sex offender by Sturgeon. She certainly had her revenge on Scotland, like our own wee Carrie tearing down the high school after the bucket of pig’s blood. I hope she’s happy she enabled lunatics like this cunt, cos this is her doing and nobody else’s whatsoever.

6. John C

So we know that Cameron Downing is a very bad man. Which does rather invite the question of why he was so popular in the SNP.

From what I’ve seen, Downing was the subject of complaints yet the SNP did nothing. Joanna Cherry has been spilling some info on this & I find it extraordinary that any organisation/employer would fail to act, especially after those threats he threw out online.

And finally at the front we have Rhiannon Spear, a serial failed careerist who’s tried everything to advance herself in the SNP but keeps being doggedly rejected by the party’s members.

Now there’s a name I’ve not heard in a while. I actually had the misfortune to meet Spear & in no way whatsoever should this person be anywhere near politics in Scotland. She’s the poster child for what’s went so badly wrong with the SNP.

Leeze, coincidentally, was also the Gender Identity And Expression Officer at Out For Independence, a role that Cameron Downing took over from him.

Out For Independence seems to be a breeding ground for these people. It seems to be less to do with LGB rights & more to do with getting it’s members into positions of power in Scotland so they can commit the sort of abuse that’s now far, far too common. That entire organisation needs to be cleaned out.

They’re not the only people with questions to answer. The beleaguered Edinburgh Rape Crisis Centre appears to have been fooled by Downing’s false blackmail rape claims into giving him access.

This raises some truely awful questions. How many more victims of Downing are out there who are too scared/traumatised to come forward? It also raises the question as to what access men like Downing have in ERCC? Do they mix with women & if so, why?

ERCC yet again has questions to answer & in a sane world, this would be the end of that organisation or at least, the people running it but nope, it’ll carry on.

Downing is of course just the latest in a long line of party officials to be found guilty of, or admit to, sexual assault and/or harassment. He joins Jordan Linden, Patrick Grady, Derek Mackay and others in a long list of shame, and everyone connected with Scottish politics knows there are several more about which nothing can be said legally until such times as arrests are made.

Every party in the UK has allegations flying around being they be about abuser like Downing, or your more usual type of political corruption. However for the size of the party, the SNP has an incredible amount of abusers that’s come to light with more to come as Stu says. What was it about Sturgeon’s SNP where she made this sort of thing so, so common?

Also, all these people were protected while activists both old and new were chased out the party for trying to keep the party on track. My fear is that some of these people will defect to Labour so I hope they have somewhat better screening processes that the SNP have had.

7. Confused

The true circumstances of Leeza’s death, at so young an age, are probably unintentionally hilarious. Drugs, deviant sex, men in dresses, what could possibly go wrong?

Swimming lessons with Michael Barrymore, exploring the meaning of “past the elbow”?

In general, one highly reliable way of destroying a thing is to put malignant idiots in charge of it.

– also, when you have an organisation which campaigns for a cause, do not allow ANY sub-caucuses within it, for any reason, it causes division and you can create an internal virtual senate.

If the rev wasn’t here to kick over the rocks – and it’s a dirty job – most people would miss all this, apart from the likes of me, who read the local press for the crime reports.

8. Jason Smoothpiece

Can’t quite put my finger on why the SNP got gubbed at the General Election.

I know they did nothing to further independence for the last 10 years but what else I wonder caused support to drop off so dramatically.

Then there is the forthcoming Holyrood election where I predict they will get gubbed once again.

I have advice for the SNP 1 don’t entertain perverts. 2 do something about independence.

There sorted, you are welcome.

9. Astonished

Sturgeon has a lot to answer for.

And so far, we have only been informed about the very tip of a very large iceberg.

10. Sven

Ryan M @ 13.34.

Perhaps just fewer being publicly funded and afforded the platforms to advocate their views and convictions to mass audiences and children.

11. John C

Maybe it is time that the Equality and Human Rights Commission looks into misogyny in the Scottish National Party ? Just in the same way as it opened an investigation into the Labour Party on antisemitism.

That isn’t a bad idea. There seems to be more than enough evidence to suggest there’s a major issue with sexual abuse in the SNP. Just as Labour were rightfully investigated over antisemitism and the Catholic Church was over abuse allegations, the SNP is a hotbed of people who are using it and Trans identities as a shield to abuse women and men of all ages.

12. Anton Decadent

Sterling work, again.

13. John C

Also, I don’t know if Stu’s seen this, but Police Scotland are paying officers to attend Pride events.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-13640909/Cash-strapped-Police-Scotland-pays-officers-join-gay-pride-marches.html

I’ve heard rumours previously of officers being told they’re attending a Pride event or else & yes, one should always take the Daily Mail with a pinch of salt, but this does seem to show that at the highest level of Scottish politics and society that TRAs have extraordinary influence.

14. sarah

Surely the answer to the corruption of political systems everywhere round the world is to have direct democracy as Switzerland has?

When the politicians are all subject to a procedure whereby the electorate can sack them/repeal their legislation/punish politicians then we are less likely to have bad actors in the first place. And if there are any, they won’t last long and dangerous laws won’t either.

This is a simple solution to what is otherwise an impossible task.

15. Lorna Campbell

Excellent piece, Rev.

Jesus Christ, how many times does it need to be pointed out that the whole modern Stonewall project is founded on sexual deviance, queer theory and post modernism/structuralism. The far left is up to its armpits in this stuff. If the SNP has any sense left, it will jettison these creeps in favour of decent candidates for 2026. If it doesn’t, byeeeeee…

They drove out thousands of female members in favour of this poor, victimized minority who, strangely, although they bleat about not being considered for jobs, seem to get the cream of them. If Labour makes it easier for these men to get GRCs, they are going to bring the heavens down on themselves. They have been warned fairly. Same goes for Sinn Fein: if they don’t have the sense to body swerve this vile stuff, they are going to pay a huge price at the polls eventually. As for the Greens and Lib Dems, enough said.

That creep being in a women’s refuse makes my blood run cold. That larping man, Mridul Whatsit, should be out of there on his ear, and everyone who enabled his deceit and entitlement needs to be censured. He lives with a man. He is gay, not ‘trans’, an AGP and dangerous to females because he evidently hates them – and he gained that position illegally.

16. Geri

You could guarantee there’s more to come.

That shit show didn’t go by unnoticed.

17. Stravaiger

Aaaand this is why the SNP is irredeemable. It’s riddled from top to bottom with these creeps and weirdos. For anyone reading this who still thinks the SNP can in some way be turned around, just read the article again. These people, and many many more like them, are the party now.

18. John C

Funny how Jimmy Saville, Gary Glitter, Rolf Harris etc. were likewise surrounded by individuals hoping to gain advantage through association, and those individuals were also happy to look the other way when to do otherwise would risk their own status, position and public image.

There’s a word for such people…

Exactly. People like Savile had his aides who’d help out & even join in his abuses, but he was really enabled by the people who looked the other way or worse, had the power to act, knew what was going on and did nothing or stop any action happening.

We know that abusers are attracted to positions where they have both a position of power and direct contact with people they target. This is clearly what’s been happpening with the SNP with the big questions being who looked the other way and who knew what was going on and did nothing/stopped investigations?

I fear we know at least one name that fits the bill.

19. Red

Q: A bunch of SNP activists are doing a conga line, but which one farts?

A: The one on the end.

20. John C

Jesus Christ, how many times does it need to be pointed out that the whole modern Stonewall project is founded on sexual deviance, queer theory and post modernism/structuralism.,/i>

Stonewall wasn’t founded on ‘deviance’. It was for decades an organisation that did crucial work to improve the lives of LGB people in the UK and help win them the same rights as the rest of us. Where Stonewall went wrong was in 2016 when it shifted sharpy towards Transgenderism & is now in a place where if it gets what it wants, which is to redefine sex for gender, then it effectively outlaws homosexuality.

Stonewall have in less than a decade become a serious threat the LGB rights, the very rights it fought for once. Transgenderism/Queer theory is as much a threat to LGB rights as it is to children, the mentally ill and the disabled.

21. GM

sarah
    Ignored says:
    17 July, 2024 at 2:15 pm
    Surely the answer to the corruption of political systems everywhere round the world is to have direct democracy as Switzerland has?

Aye., Sarah. The politicians and the circles they travel in are a caste apart from the people now. I think what you suggest is now necessary. Getting elites to vote effectively for the removal of their elite status is going to be a hard battle. If we ever get to that stage,

22. John Mcg

And these are the ones we know about.

23. Eileen Carson

Curious, has anyone applied for Leeze Lawrence’s death certificate as a cause of death should be given on it? I’ve been tempted a few times but I’m just glad I don’t have to deal with any of the toxic bunch now. Including the Mammoth Twat Cameron Archibald and Alyn Smith’s ex bidey-in Jordon!!

24. Murrayfield Dave

Thanks. Enlightening. I’ve always voted SNP, every single election, until a couple of weeks ago. I can’t imagine doing so again, not without root and branch reform. I’ve contributed to your website only once before. After reading this article another contribution is required, which I’ll attend to shortly. This is first-class journalism, Rev, a true shame that it goes unrecognised by many (most?) of those who claim to be journalists.

25. I. Despair

Think of all the people you’ve ever met in life; imagine those you’ll encounter in future. Is every one without exception a nice person, whom you would be happy to have as a friend, next-door neighbour, pal at work, babysitter, son or daughter’s boyfriend/girlfriend etc etc? Of course not, because most of us have the wit to realise that while most folk (well, hopefully it’s the majority) are generally decent, there’s a proportion of people in the world who are scumbags, arseholes and nutters – some of them dangerously so.
    As we are constantly told that trans folk are just like anyone else (and I’m willing to believe most are, up to the point of the gender dysphoria thing), then a proportion of them are also scumbags, arseholes and nutters. Which means that the TRA claim (and made by the SNP and other virtue-signalling, KoolAid-drinking numpties) that every trans, non-binary etc person is automatically a saint falls flat even before it gets to the first hurdle. And that’s also before the evidence this site and others have collated on crime statistics which shows that trans people are under-represented as murder victims and over-represented as sex offenders. And it’s also before you give even a moment’s thought to the specific attractiveness of self-ID and other nonsense to the very predators who would seek to exploit it for their own nefarious ends.
    All this is so obvious that anyone trotting out the TRA orthodoxy really has to be regarded as a monumental cretin or acting in bad faith. Not the kind of people who should be in public life. A bunch of them have just been flung out of Westminster: the same needs to happen (even more thorughly if possible) at Holyrood. May 7th, 2026…

26. Greg

Mridul Wadhwa is another that shut down their social media at the slightest wiff of negative attention. They were posting rapidly anti-femenist and anti-wings content almost daily on reddit until their recent controversy, then disappeared overnight. Username – IndiaOwl

27. Lewis Moonie

Being colonised by wankers seems to be a phase most populist parties go through.
    SNP are no exception sadly, but an excellent if sobering example of what can go wrong when a poisonous clique elbows democracy out of the way.
    As for Downing, he is possibly the most ugly member of a pretty crowded field, who now will have plenty of time to reflect on his misdeeds.
    He will I’m sure enjoy meeting his new cellmate, Ben Dover.

28. Brian Doonthetoon

And the SNP are still blaming Westminster for their tanking in the recent general election.

“Chris Law and Pete Wishart demands illustrate why SNP turfed out in huge numbers”
    https://archive.ph/j1Fsa

More and more of the non-politically-active voting public are realising that the SNP is not in the same shape it was prior to 2014. Hence their loss of support in the recent election and their probable tanking in the 2026 Holyrood election.

Will the SNP eventually learn or will the party descend the plughole?

29. Luigi

So, let me get this right. Certain SNP politicians are/were happy to associate with these deeply disturbed individuals?

The same SNP politicians that wouldn’t go near a genuine march for independence? Too normal for them?

I suppose if we all started dyeing our hair pink and blue and got into cross-dressing, they may take an interest? Nah – won’t bother – their “support” is neither needed nor welcome. Good riddance.

30. dasBlimp

i betcha all those people are really English. I mean, they can’t be Scottish can they?

31. DebatableLands

Of course we now have a Labour government with a huge majority of LGBTQXYZ+ enablers and assorted grifters/idiots. Wingsoverunitedkingdom anyone?

32. Sven

DasBlimp @ 14.27.

As they say, Blimpster, “the French have a word for it.”
    Of course, their well known phrase is, “le vice Anglais”, and not, “le vice Écosse.”

33. Sven

Sven @ 16.40.

Should, of course, refer to dasBlimp’s 16.27 post.

34. Den

The SNP is an OCG of groomers and sexual predators, it cannot change as it’s to far indoctrinated and to many of these fucks have the dirt on some senior folks (they basically have the photos) be afraid good people of Scotland be afraid.

35. Lorna Campbell

John C: read what I wrote. I said the modern Stonewall project, i.e. the ‘trans’ one. I am well aware of what Stonewall, the original, did for gay people. It has been hi-jacked, like everything else, by this mob. Just like women and girls, they intend that gay people should not exist either. This is its child eugenics programme writ large. It is conversion therapy (gay/heterosexual non conforming to ‘trans’) by any other name.

Today’s Stonewall project is to have every deviance, fetish and paraphilia not only accepted but lauded from the rooftops. The end journey of queer theory is the exploitation of children, females, gays and animals – and, frankly, anything else that breathes and moves. It is a men’s sexual rights movement, supported by the men’s rights movement and brainless, bone-headed women.

The post modernist part of the movement wants to subvert society via this cesspool in order to weaken Western society which can, then, be exploited to the nth degree. That is why big corporates and CEOs of corporates support this stuff with oodles of cash.

36. Anton Decadent

@DebatableLands 4.32. A number of TRA’s to positions of power in the Starmer government such as Annalise Dodds who is the new Women And Equalities Minister, Lisa Nandy who is Culture Secretary, Angela Raynor who is DPM and Stephen Kinnock who is Minister Of State For Health And Social Care.

37. Lorna Campbell

John C: the police motto is: without fear or favour. Women have been saying this for the past ten years or so, that the police have been subverted to the ‘trans’ cause. They have stood by while women were assaulted physically by brutish young men in masks, some quite badly injured. I know they are not all like that, but when it comes from the top, where eejits seem to cluster, it’s no wonder this is happening. Something is deeply wrong in our society, deeply disturbing. The hatred spewing out of those people! What I have heard, and through personal experience, is that the younger ones coming up, are repelled by this ideology, but we are going to have children who will grow into stunted adults, physically and mentally, who will probably come to regret their ‘transition’. That is the real evil and tragedy of this monstrous pile of manure.

38. Red

The SNP has the “gay rapist” vote sewn up.

Should we all be gay rapists now, Father?

39. JockMcT

What really gets me is that these sick fucks have been allowed to get in the way of our independence. Line them up and let’s roll right over the top of the lot of them. As for Sturgeon, well there’s the cannon, a wee shot out of that would fix that problem.

40. James Che

And it all came to be, through a Scotland devolved government from Westminster, their legislation and Statues of the Scotland Act from own South,.

My, my, that we pretendy parliament was really set up to hammer the Scots by bringing in Stonewall when it was needed and still managing to breach the so called treaty of union,

I think even Stu knows the last Scottish parliament was in 1707. This one is westminsters version,

41. TURABDIN

When «gay» came out of the closet, a Pandora’s box was opened releasing all manner of sleazy deviance into the world.
    A «can of worms» describes merely a part of the existential problem of queer think.
    SNP….sick, nasty and pervy. God, the founders must be spinning.
    THAT, indeed might take a generation to fix.
    That generation is here, now and ready, if the gaze is lifted above the navel.
    NewNation….good name for a movement of national re-generation.

42. Red

John C
    Ignored says:
    17 July, 2024 at 2:02 pm
    Also, I don’t know if Stu’s seen this, but Police Scotland are paying officers to attend Pride events.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-13640909/Cash-strapped-Police-Scotland-pays-officers-join-gay-pride-marches.html

Everybody should read this just to have a swatch at the state of today’s polis. Spotty wee plooks with no muscles.

I feel a lot safer committing crimes, knowing that’s what I’m up against.

43. Georges

Excellent, Rev. More journalism in this one article than the mainstream media will produce all year.
    Be interesting to see if any mainstream media outfit mention this story. And if not, why not?
    And here’s a major reason why so many SNP activists have deserted the party and why the SNP vote has collapsed. Wonder if anyone will have the courage to refer to this at the SNP annual conference?
    Perhaps someone should ask Alyn Smith, Angus Robertson, Pete Wishart or Saint Nicola herself what they think of Cameron Downing and to explain why he was given such a prominent position in the SNP?
    Keep up the good work.

44. Bob Mack

Imagine destroying the party to accommodate and promote this bunch of misfits. Incredible.

45. David Hannah

Excellent investigative journalism by Wings Over Scotland. You’re at your very best when you’re exposing the deviant behaviour our horrible horrible political class. Thank you for everything you do.

The article reminded me of the Grooming Of Hollywood”. Or which you should have won an award.

Remember. They did it for Beth. gender Self Id. For Pickle Bee.

Karen Adam’s what a horrible woman she is. To associate with these viscous beast’s she’s got to be one herself. She’s a fag hag as they say. And a handmaiden that hates her own sex. She hates single sex spaces. and she loves slave owners doesn’t she.

Excellent work.

46. Republicofscotland

Brilliant article Rev, well done, this just reinforces why we need to remove the SNP come the 2026 elections, its a party riddled with violent deviants who don’t give a toss about Scots never mind dissolving this illegal union.

Furthermore the collapse of the ERCC or at the very least the defunding of it by the Scottish government is essential no Scottish government should be propping up the ERCC whilst the likes of Mridul is involved in it.

Lest do to the SNP and Greens what we did to them in the foreign elections of England the GE and if not completely remove them (wishful thinking) then leave them as a insignificant rump at Holyrood for they are the main roadblock to independence.

Sturgeon the Judas has done a helluva lot of damage to Scotland and even if we got shot of the Westminster parasite that bleeds us dry, it would still take many years to put right what that b*stard did to the country.

47. David Hannah

*Your article is outstanding investigative journalism. Up there with the Grooming of *Holyrood.

I’m proud to say I pay monthly for Wings Over Scotland.

So that these horrible People have nowhere to hide.

Set the truth free.

48. David Hannah

It’s a gay mafia that run this country. Ever since Sturgeon – aunt Lydia. Scotland has been living through The Handmaiden’s Tale. It’s been a dystopian nightmare.

Look at all of your trade unions. Look at all of Scotland’s public sector. NHS. Police Scotland. ScotRail. – they’ve even got the transgender train.

The country is captured by the gay mafia. Taken down is the Saltire. And the Thistle and the flowers of Scotland. Are weeping today on the grave of the Saltire. Meanwhile the Gender ideology Flag flies.

They did it for Beth!

It’s time to take our country back!

49. Republicofscotland

Meanwhile the foreign media has made big noises about Great British Energy, as did the foreign king in England today, but all is not what it seems.

“Starmer’s so-called “Great British Energy” is a typical neoliberal con. It won’t be a publicly-owned energy supplier. It will use public money to build green energy infrastructure that private energy companies will then use to keep ripping us off.”

https://www.thecanary.co/global/world-analysis/2024/05/20/labour-great-british-energy/

50. Onlooker

Interesting how these creepy predator nutcases start getting imprisoned when a certain FM is no longer in power to protect them. Funny, that…

51. David Hannah

Excellent point. Sturgeon would have protected these vile human beings. She’ll not recall.

Just like she deleted her WhatsApp accounts during COVID 19. And suffered from Amnesia during her Alex Salmond fit up and failed conspiracy. Of which Woman H is a liar.

Only Crooked Dorothy Bain stands in the way of Justice in this country. It’s time to Jail Sturgeon the Judas. Scotland’s pound shop tyrant.

52. twathater

I agree and have said it for years the Scum Nonce Party are INFECTED by deviants and perverts and Stuart Campbell’s continuous and exacting exposures are testament to that

BUT and it is a massive BUT, WTAF are the other supposed politicians of ALL parties in HR doing to expose this VILE corruption and obscenity by these people to the electorate

We KNOW through Stuart’s investigative journalism the depth of the depravity and deviancy being carried out by these MONSTERS but the politicos of ALL the other parties alongside the media are carrying on as normal without addressing publicly the sexual deviants, perverts and PREDATORS within the snp of which Downing as well as others have OPENLY displayed their debauchery

WHY are our politicians and media NOT highlighting the sexual

53. McDuff

Another powerful piece Rev. Once again you have shown us what the SNP has become and the need for it to be completely cleansed come the Holyrood election.

54. Robert Hughes

Exemplary journalism as per , Stu .

The stake requires to be driven into the heart of this sick culture of enabling / promoting / camouflaging loathsome characters like Downing

All those equally loathsome SNP characters who have been forcing this shit down the throats of a repulsed public and tearing the Independence support apart in the process need to be shamed at every opportunity . Whether of not they are capable of feeling shame , they should never again be anywhere near the governance of our country .

Labour will be – is – just as bad , but the public’s inevitable disgust at that Party’s adoption/promotion of Gender Idiotology can’t be used to tarnish the cause of Independence , as is currently the case with the SNP .

Look at the fckn state of those polis , wae their stupid wee flags n painted faces …ahahahaha ; utterly ridiculous and at the same time kinda scary . These are the people we pay to ” keep us safe ” – ‘kin hell , we can all sleep safely in THAT knowledge , eh ?

” The Thin Blue Line ” has turned an anaemic shade of pink n is going to snap from public ridicule n contempt . Unless , of course , you’re a member of the new LGBAWFUCKOFF Brahmin Caste

55. Big Jock

Thing is. These pond life weirdos. Are now the only die hard SNP voters. All sane people have left the party.

This was not even a Trojan Horse takeover. It was done in plain sight. Aided and abetted by weirdo woman of the decade Nicola Sturgeon.

This party needs to be put down for everyone’s sanity.

56. Tinto Chiel

@Lorna Campbell 5.25: “The post modernist part of the movement wants to subvert society via this cesspool in order to weaken Western society which can, then, be exploited to the nth degree. That is why big corporates and CEOs of corporates support this stuff with oodles of cash.”

Spot on observation, Lorna.

57. 100%Yes

Has anyone seen the German Shepard?

58. John C

@Lorna Campbell-I know people who’ve been at Let Women speak events in England who’ve been assaulted right in front of the police and they’ve done little or nothing. There’s a real issue in that the police have been captured by Queer theorists and TRAs at very high levels.

Now I’m sure Labour will do little to rectify things, nor will the police act to sort themselves out. So I don’t know how things will improve in the short term, however this sort of corruption & abuse always falls apart at some point. Look at the Catholic Church, though I hope it won’t take decades (centuries?) to solve this problem.

59. John C

There’s an interesting Tweet from Christopher McEleny I’ve just noticed.

https://x.com/ChrisMcEleny/status/1813631498987450812

Nicola Sturgeon turned a blind eye to all of this. In fact, she would attend house parties in the West end of Glasgow with some of these people despite being nearly 30 years older than them.

Now this isn’t a surprise to hear. I’ve heard stories of Sturgeon being seen a lot in the West End but this is the first time someone’s said (as far as I know) that she’s linked directly to these people at a social level.

60. Geri

I must admit I thought Out for Indy was a bunch of spotty weans having a tantrum that led to Sturgeon running under the stairs for her infamous public announcement.

They’re grown arsed men ffs.

The elephant in the room tho…

On the plus side, they’ve done LGBTQWERTY+++ absolutely zero favours, one wee sniff of power & they went full authoritarian batshit nuts. Tantrums & tiaras.

It was inevitable. It’s happened before with the churches. That “community” attracts all kinds of deviants & rather than serve their electorate /parishioners they turn the whole organisation into Grindr which forces out the good ones unless it’s stopped. SNP didn’t stop but actively encouraged it.

Anyone wanting factual evidence of this should read Michael Rose ‘Goodbye, Good men” jurno who blew the CC sex scandals in the US on exactly this topic & how they maneuver into positions of power & change an organisation from within with all their wee networking clubs.

This won’t be the end of the SNP story. Sturgeon is clingy onto Holyrood for dear life cause there’s more to come & far, far worse than what’s already been exposed. She didn’t give wee Patrick a cushy cabinet job for nothing & Queen of the narcissists didn’t run to the broom cupboard for nothing either or ignore the shameful bullying of Cherry & McAlpine by colleagues with no disciplinary.

She’s up to her neck in it..

61. shug

Excellent summary of the SNP problems Stu.

For me the interesting piece of the jigsaw is how did they get in, who brought them in & who protected them.

That person or persons are plants.

I am entirely satisfied the party has been heavily infiltrated and at the highest levels.

I have no sympathy for the MP’s that lost their seats. They had a very basic responsibility to act with honesty and integrity and as far as I can see none of them did so. Their silence implicates them in all of the above and of course the Salmond case.

62. John C

Are now the only die hard SNP voters. All sane people have left the party.

I know quite a few decent sane people who are still SNP but they’re all turning a blind eye to what’s going on. Better to remain in ignorance than admit what’s happened and is still infecting the party.

Which I understand. If you’ve spent your adult life campaigning for independence & put in so many hours chapping doors for the SNP then it isn’t something that’s easy to accept. I’m not sure how things will change after the election result for some of these people but I know from a few conversations that some are opening their eyes to what’s happened with the SNP.

I don’t think the SNP is dead. Parties who were electorally & politically divided and essentially dead have come back before. Labour in the 90s, the Tories in 2010 & the Lib Dems under a fortnight ago are proof parties can be turned around. The thing is they all had leaders who were willing to change, and in some cases expel members who were a problem. There’s nobody left in the SNP who can take that leadership role.

2026 isn’t that far away. The Holyrood system will ensure the SNP still have a decent representation however two weeks ago showed the electorate are getting clever in terms of working out tactical voting in enough numbers to change things. I don’t think the SNP will be able to form a government in two years. I think people who didn’t vote a fortnight ago will vote for other parties to get rid of SNP MSPs & that’s potentially going to decimate the SNP in Holyrood.

And of course, there’s more legal issues coming, not to mention some potential scandals. Who is to say how far the SNP falls?

63. Big Jock

Yeh John.

I would share your optimism. But the more that I hear about the inner sanctum of the SNP. The worse it all gets. They would need a ruthles new leader, willing to be totally unpopular with the Swinney hingers on. A leader who would get rid of these weins, and return the SNP to an independence party.

There is too much baggage and stench associated with the SNP. I joined at 16 and left 3 years ago at 51! A lifetime in the party, but driven off by Sturgeon.

I had been institutionalised by the party. Leaving felt disloyal, but it had built up since 2015. A gradual realisation , that it was no longer the SNP. The party was just rotten.

64. George Ferguson

Stu attention to detail again. Nobody else is doing that. I only wish the Scottish Government had done the same over the last ten years. The morning after the Independence vote I was chipper we would get another chance. I see no prospect of that now. Reduce to 9 SNP members and deservedly so. It’s the SNP that haven’t been able to cope with the new situation in the HoC. Demanding a two cap change. Oblivious to the fact my kids have a zero cap. Up there on the benches with the DUP and the protest movement they have no say or influence in the HoC.

65. David Hannah

I was reading it again there. It looks like this convicted sex pest and caged beast has his picture in the national portrait gallery.

I hope he enjoys the mug shot of BAR L as much as we do. Let’s hope the violent male inmates won’t take kindly to him dropping the soap in the shower.

66. David Hannah

I have to laugh at him having his portrait displayed in the national gallery of Scotland. With Karen Adams saying:

“This is stunning.”

I wonder if Karen Adam thinks his mug shot in BAR L is just as stunning and brave.

Let’s hope the violent male inmates or Barlinnie don’t take kindly to him dropping the soap in the shower. Because we know he’d enjoy it too much… What a horrible human being.

67. David Hannah

Some of these violent male rapists inside the male jail could have HIV. They could be IV drug users. They could be sex pests. Predators and beasts. No one will ever go near this horrible human again. He’s on his way to the sexual deviant wing.

68. David Hannah

A warning to all SNP sex pests. You’re next!

69. agent x

“An SNP spokesperson said: “Unfortunately Mr Downing involved himself in the SNP at local level for a period of time before he began to show what an unpleasant individual he was, and he was then removed from his local voluntary position and from membership. We hope the severity of this sentence can bring some closure to his victims.””
    ——————————————-
    The photos prove that he was involved at much more than a local level.

70. David Hannah

Remember the SNP video.

“What have the SNP ever done for us?”

I can see Sturgeon at their parties all right. That’s for sure. Wanting to fit in and look cool.

I don’t think so Nicola. You’re NEXT!

71. Confused

here’s something – I was chatting to an oul fella and he was giving me his reactionary views … apparently, did anyone know this? …

you can stick your penis, up the front hole (sometimes called a “vagina” or as he put it, a fanny)

and … somehow … it’s not explained anywhere I think … google? chatgpt??

you can use this method to :

MAKE NEW PEOPLE

and, this could be important, coz like, we all get older, and then we get sick and die, and as we pass out the door, we need new people coming in at the other end; and while we are not dead yet, but in a care home, other people, younger people, will need to e.g. wipe our arses, and do knee replacements, all that. It’s an interesting theory, this pervy sex, done in the other place, has an auxiliary purpose.

I told him the best way to get new people was to import them from BAME-land, and that the anus is the only sex organ, and only fascists think otherwise.

– he then called me “a wee pouf” and that I had “never hud yir proper hole, ya fuckin bufty”

I wonder what the new labour administration will bring us; they can’t keep down the council tax, but there are always good for a stiff wank in a layby.

https://archive.is/t2dBZ

72. Mark Beggan

Here’s a thought for the two children murdered as a result of the Lesbian adoption scandal.

73. Confused

this is a testicle –

ze_lenksy has an anu+s in ukran_us, howling at the moon in gaz_ar

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N63Rcu2GMBU

74. John H.

The SNP seems to have become a party of sexual deviants. I wonder who’s responsible for that.

75. Kcor

“and everyone connected with Scottish politics knows there are several more about which nothing can be said legally until such times as arrests are made.”

Nothing needs to be said.

Could you not start posting photos of some of them, without writing a word?

76. Kcor

Only those who can be easily blackmailed by the powers that be can be “elected” to top political positions.

That is the case throughout the “democratic” world.

There are some very rare exceptions, Alex Salmond being one of them.

They failed to get him, but IMHO, they will never give up.

77. Geri

Shut

‘For me the interesting piece of the jigsaw is how did they get in, who brought them in & who protected them.’

Salmonds success of elevating the SNP to super stardom in 2014. Every gay doon the club ran to be part of the Class of 2015 for Westminster & 2016 for Holyrood.

I’d say it ramped up by Rhiannon Spear. I’m sure it was her who introduced that TIE shite campaign to Holyrood in 2015/16 promoting every deviancy being brought into schools &, according to her, prostitution was a career choice lol

It was all downhill from there as those eejits took over the party in the background, NEC, staffers etc.. Daddy bear also had his own love struck groupies & his boyfriend was a staffer for Ash Regan – another bullying fckwit who threatened women & boasted he’d tell Joan McAlpine to “fuck off to her face” at conference as well as tweeted pictures of her with a target on her & retweeting articles of her as “wanker of the week”. He had an episode all of his own when Sturgeon later pulled the plug on the 1st public consultation. Sturgeon claimed later she’d no idea about the bullying. Lying knt.

These arses completely trashed independence for their own deviancy. They were a massive win for the Union.

It figures really. I don’t think I’ve ever met a gay person who didn’t revolve their whole life around their sexuality 24/7.

78. Breeks

While the deviancy and narcissism of these individuals is repellent and disgusting, what I find truly unforgivable is the fact these individuals hijacked the noble and rightful cause of Independence and Constitutional justice for Scotland and trashed pretty well everything the YES Movement stood for.

Scotland held Independence in it’s grasp, we were over the line, but we were “led” by these delinquent weirdos and perverts at such a critical time, who were too preoccupied with their own selfish interests and agendas to even contemplate doing the right thing for Scotland. I would bury the lot of them alive in horse manure. C#&ts.

For what they’ve done to Scotland, I would take a flamethrower to their petty indulgencies and melt them out of existence. It’s not because I’m unstable or mentally ill, but these fkers are straight up t(r@itors to my Country and have done incalculable damage to my country’s interests.

Even if they’re only contribution was delaying Independence by a decade, (and they’ve done much more damage than that), that alone is an unnecessary decade of plundered resource and underachievement for Scotland’s population. Hand them the bill.

I lack the vocabulary to properly express my anger towards these “specimens” and the only aspect of justice currently accessible is laughing like a drain when hearing these shits have tried to promote tolerance and acceptance of their depraved deviancy and moral delinquency. My soul has been darkened by the intolerance and revulsion these imbeciles have inspired.

If I am now rendered intolerant and prejudiced against “innocent” individuals who are uncomfortable in their skin, confused about their gender but didn’t want to draw attention to themselves, then so be it. I’m not even sorry about it because you can blame my new found prejudice squarely of these tre@cherous betrayers of my Country. Your colourful wee flags? I now vomit at the sight of them. Congratulations.

NEVER forget what wee bi$-ch Surgeon tried to do, and actually did, to destroy everything that Alex Salmond stood for. The vile creature Sturgeon is poison, absolute poison, and those people who cannot see that are just a dangerous to Scotland as she is.

79. Geri

Confused

LMAO at chewing the fat…

80. Geri

Well said Breeks.. spot on.

81. Campbell Clansman

Breeks: The vile creature Sturgeon is poison, absolute poison, and those people who cannot see that are just a dangerous to Scotland as she is.

I agree.

But you know who “could not see that?”
    Alex Salmond, who promoted her to SNP leader.
    Stu Campbell, who praised her when she took over for Salmond.
    And the people who voted SNP all these years–including most of the commenters here.

Either Sturgeon was this magical, super clever person who fooled most of Scotland’s Indy crowd–or Indy supporters were (are?) so dumb they allowed themselves to be fooled by the inept, corrupt Sturgeon.

It has to be one or the other. And how many believe Sturgeon is super-clever?

82. Mac

Sturgeon was identified as a rat pretty quickly IMHO.

You only know the tree by the fruit bears. It was only when she became FM that we saw what she was… Now she is pariah and it is only going to deepen and deepen.

If you really want an example of people like the above wank being utterly mugged off their whole life just take the example of Winnie Churchill…

Even to this day they swallow that arse gravy.

83. Mac

I have to laugh at presumably English people on here crowing and mocking Scotland and Scots.

You can’t even see yourselves anymore…

You are the most broken people on planet earth. You were conquered in 1066 by an invading army who then ruthlessly subjected you in the most brutal fashion.

They built fortresses the length and breadth of your country and literally harrowed you into being their slaves. To this day they still rule over you.

Where do you think the contempt for ordinary people came from? They do not see you as ‘of them’. They despise you.

Long before Scotland was colonized they colonized and conquered you.

You are totally dispossessed and powerless in your own country just as we are in ours but you are in a far worse situation than us.

Because we see it and you don’t.

You are fucking mugs, laughing at us for being in jail, from the cell next door…

84. Mac

You could plausibly argue that England as a nation today is the greatest ever on going example of Stockholm Syndrome.

If you want to see what 1000 years of brutal subjugation will do to a people just look at the obsequious plonkers all standing outside Buckingham palace with their bunting and their little flags…

It is nauseating really. Imagine what a real Englishman from those (pre-conquered) times would say about them…

It is very sad and I genuinely mean that. We are not much better it has to be recognized.

85. Robert Louis

And ALL this happened under STURGEON.

These ‘people’ are creeps of epic proportions. This is not about being gay, or trans, it is about being violent misogynistic, women-hating, thugs, bullies and careerist, gravy-train-riding, manipulators.

They were welcomed into the SNP. Not only have they destroyed the SNP, and committed very, very serious crimes, they have by their actions damaged the very causes they claimed to stand up for.

They do NOTHING for independence.

So angry at the SNP. So very. very angry at Sturgeon and her creepy cabal of ‘gender queer anarchists‘ – or whatever they call themselves today.

And while ALL this went on, good, good people were ignored and sidelined. For example, Joanna Cherry, who remains one of the most very competent SNP politicians in recent history. At least she actually did something whilst elected to London.

If John Swinney achieves one thing, it will be to boot out ALL of them, and for heavens sake get an actual freaking woman to run the Edinburgh rape crisis centre.

I do hope Downing enjoys his wee stay in Saughton. I am sure some inmates might find him ‘useful’ on a regular basis.

86. dasBlimp

I totally agree with Mac’s two comments above. The English: colonised, dehumanised, identity negated and completely subsumed into annihilation… and most don’t know it.

87. Andy Ellis

So I assume aw’ the wee “Cunning Plans for Indy” types will be right behind BiS’ new wizard wheeze?

Apparently they estimate it will only cost between £2.5 and £3.5 million. So you’ll all be chipping in no doubt? Pretty tight time schecule to get this all sorted for 2026.

They say:

Believe in Scotland will of course facilitate a parallel grassroots led independence campaign focussed on increasing the nation’s ambition, matching our campaign to the values of the nation and cultural change, not politics and policies. In order to mobilise Scottish public opinion behind the conclusions of the Citizens’ Convention.

So there we have it: just what all the post-colonial theory monomaniacs, nativists and Treaty of Union obsessives have been banging on about, right….?

Should be interesting to watch the meteoric rise of this novel route to independence given all the usual suspects assuring us it’s a sure thing.

Looks like they still have some convincing to do tho. Wings’ response to the announcement was: “Oh god feck off.”

https://x.com/WingsScotland/status/1813567811618558067

https://www.believeinscotland.org/delivering_independence_via_a_new_style_citizens_convention

88. James Che

Twathater,

I noted your comment.

Why are none of the other parties in the pretendy Scottish devolved parliament calling out the perversion and deviants…….

Perhaps because it is convenient not to if the purpose of labours holyrood invention was to stymie Scottish independence by whatever means posible.
    After all this is transgender a also keir Starmer issue not being able to identify Women from men,

Seems to be by passing the most observant people in Scotland, that this wrestle of gender politics is going on in England too under labour, while the Conservatives, lib dems and greens sit back in la la land protesting nor objecting in either Country on the issue,

89. Breeks

Mac
    18 July, 2024 at 6:53 am

It is nauseating really. Imagine what a real Englishman from those (pre-conquered) times would say about them…

I find it hard to put into words, partly because the way I feel about England is pretty ephemeral, but contrary to expectations maybe, as a rule I’m a big fan of the place.

They are a talented and industrious people given the chance to be, and growing up a Scottish kid with en exRAF father, how I wished that Spitfires, Mosquitos (especially Mosquitos) and Lancasters had been Scottish inventions.

Not just war winning aircraft, but Jaguar cars, Land Rovers, Minis, Aston Martins, Racing Green Bentlys, MG’s, oh, and motorbikes; Triumphs, Nortons, BSA,… Could Britishness have ever worked? Yeah, it absolutely could have. At it’s best, Britain can deliver. The problem is, somebody got greedy, and these days Britain, the UK, is at the very opposite end of the spectrum from “best”.

I see the “mostly” impotent sabre rattling at the Ru$$ians and Ch1inese, and ask myself, what are you afraid off? That the beastly Ru$$ians are going to destroy your factories, shut the mines, plunder the nations wealth, collapse your infrastructure, leave people destitute and homeless, take your land away, make the money in your pocket worthless and leave you and your kind at the whimsical mercy of an all powerful Tyrant who bathes in their onscene wealth?

Hate to bust your bubble UK, but that “war” already arrived decades ago, and you,the cannon fodder, lost. It wasn’t the Ru$$ians that done it neither. It was your home grown Tory NeoLiberals, and their rotten chums in the US and Isr@el…

When I see events like the Euros, and “UK” pundits and broadcasters trying to be “neutral”, (and failing badly), I don’t get angry. What I see is an English Nation which aches to be England, not Britain. Be English and revel in it, for better or worse. Trust me England, I get it. I really do. The UK is a false and unnatural construct. Let us end it amicably and move on.

90. Geri

Ellis

Shouldn’t yer time be better spent concentrating on yer own wheeze?

You know, the cunning plan you have where Westminster rolls over & accepts a plebiscite vote from the branch office? One they wouldn’t recognize?

You better get yer skates on. You’ve a scunnered population to convince of yer cunning plan..

91. Robert Hughes

@ #don’tbotheraskingandy

Andy Ellis
    Ignored says:
    18 July, 2024 at 8:02 am

” So I assume aw’ the wee “Cunning Plans for Indy” types will be right behind BiS’ new wizard wheeze? ”

Dae ye , aye ? Is that what you assume , aye ? that’s incredible , how did you arrive at this truly game-changing assumption , Mr Ed ?

Was it maybe because WOS BTL is a known hotbed of feverish support for BiS(cuit) ; that every other comment here is a paean to the godlike genius of Thingmy Whit’s-His-Coupon-Kemp ?

Maybe you’ve discovered that many of the contributors here donate half their weekly income to DO YOU BELIEVE IN MAGIC – 4 SCOTLAND or it’s partner-in-grift , the one that wears an expensive suit rather than a rainbow-flecked T-shirt with the message ” I * Heart * Every Perversion Known to * Man * ” , ie Business For Gordon ?

Or maybe it’s just that not enough of the world has been sufficiently exposed to your mind-blowingly perceptive n side-burstingly funny catchphrases ( all 3 of them ) , eg Cunning Fluffing Nativists 4 Blood n Soil Sandwiches .

Dunno , maybe you got this * scoop * re WOS BTL adoration of BiS from the same source that not so long ago whispered the revelation in yr lug …..” Andy , V The Lad blew-up his own pipeline one night when he was out his nut on a hideous cocktail of Vodka + Meth/Crack + Megalomania , straight-up , man ” .

If not for the above reasons , I’m fucked if I can fathom why yr rather risibly attempting to associate the views of people who ” have seen further ” than you on the subject of Independence ( not difficult ) with confidence trickster outfits like BiS

92. dasBlimp

Well said, Breeks. Nailed it.

93. Effijy

The first phase of the Covid inquiry should be presented around lunchtime today.

It’s hard to have any faith in English Inquiries as we recall the Chilcot Inquiry into the illegal war in Iraqi war and the criminal actions of Tony Blair.
    5 years and millions wasted with no actions, no justice and no accountability.

Another prime example of injustice, cover up and breathtaking decisions such and Lib Dem Liar Carmichael being cleared by the Parliamentary Standards commission although being found guilty and admitting that he lied wasting the time of a £1,million inquiry.

Dippy Dugdale former Labour Leader had a Judge pronounce that she was too stupid to know what she is saying and so the Rev must be guilty as he is intelligent and pro Indy.

A Major factor in this Covid Enquiry was the Tory decision to totally ignore the Cygnus Exercise. This type of trial run to show how a country would cope with a pandemic is common place but in the UK’s case the Tory Gov decided to save the money to hand out to the rich and did not invest in the required stocks and infrastructure the exercise proved were missing.

Did anyone notice Matt Hancock’s statement when he said that there were time when PPE stock was available in their major warehouse but as it only had one dispatch door it slowed things up.

Hancock again said people like Michelle Mone spent so much time pestering him for a PPE contract he eventually gave her one worth over £200 million to keep her quiet even though neither her or her new company knew anything about PPE.

We also need accountability on how Hancocks local Pub owner got a PPE Contract and how one of his local campaigners got one even with no experience of what PPE was.

I want money recovered and I want people put in prison for blatant corruption but what I expect is a hollow apology and an allegation that lessons have been learned.

No doubt they will say the vaccinations went well but can you claim that when your country had early warnings and the highest death toll in Europe.

94. Alastair

Stu- you are like a fine wine – maturing with age.

95. Anton Decadent

I have posted this previously but it should be pointed out again.

The Denton Files were a how to manual on the technique for forcing trans onto countries and populations which did not want it. One of the strategies mentioned was attaching it to popular causes such as the one for Scottish Independence and the Abortion Bill in Ireland.

It was created by a coalition of Dentons which described itself as one of the largest law firms in the world and which had bought a law firm in Glasgow about seven years ago. Why was this law firm enforcing this across Western nations? Another partner in it was Reuters, why was Reuters enforcing this across Western nations? Another partner was a branch of the EU, if you download the actual file its stamp is on the document, why was a branch of the EU enforcing this across Western nations?

96. Geri

Capitalism.

That’s what happens when an Empire, not satisfied with its own wee patch, goes out to loot & plunder others with a big gob, gambled & lost.

The fake victor took their empire off them in a backroom deal & now they’re Americans bitch. Ironic really, Ex brits ending up stealing the mother country…

Now Americans are facing the same fate. The capitalists & corporations moved on to cheaper climes & have taken their wealth & business with them. Always seeking cheap labour.

That’s the capitalist system. It sucks it’s victims dry & then moves on. They’re pissed at China cause that’s where they’ve moved onto next but the Chinese & Ruskie s aren’t aren’t so daft – a cut must go to the government & not leave the country. It’s used for infrastructure, advancement & the common good. Oh my gawd, those commie bastards!! lol

Another bogey man they invented when it was really their own system that was wrong.

Sanction, sanction, bomb them tae fck! Sanction them more. Gotta start a war. They’re doing better than us & everyone is moving… who’s with me?

Little Englanders: I am, master..how high shall I jump?

97. Alf Baird

Breeks @ 8:53 am

“What I see is an English Nation which aches to be England, not Britain. Be English and revel in it, for better or worse. Trust me England, I get it. I really do. The UK is a false and unnatural construct.”

Yes indeed Breeks, the rise of English nationalism and national consciousness, as with Scottish, Irish and Welsh nationalism, is a reaction to ongoing oppression. For all these national ethnic groups it is the cultural illusion of ‘Britishness’ and its exploitative elite ideology and values that must be cast aside. Only then will the peoples of these islands be truly liberated.

98. Geri

Oops! Should’ve said my comment was in response to Breeks.

There’s nae chance of making England great again. They’ve sold everything to American corporations & let them walk off paying nothing back. There’s only the NHS left & they’ve already started on that. They closed those industries to plunder from other countries far cheaper.

Anton

Interesting. I’ll go look it up. What’s their end goal?

99. London Scot

Off piste, but zI see that David Davis MP is planning to lob a few grenades re. the Alex Salmond scandal during the WM Scottish debate on Thursday. Should be fun.

100. Cynicus

Effijy
    18 July, 2024 at 9:20 am

“It’s hard to have any faith in English Inquiries as we recall the Chilcot Inquiry into the illegal war in Iraqi war…”

WHAT?

Are you not confusing Chilcot with Hamilton or Butler?

‘Chilcot finds that the decision made by Tony Blair’s cabinet to invade was made in circumstances that were “far from satisfactory”’

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2016/jul/06/iraq-inquiry-key-points-from-the-chilcot-report
    ====
    If, instead of the mickey mouse Hollyrood committee divided on party lines, Chilcot had conducted an inquiry into the Salmond stitch-up, Sturgeon would have gone to jail.

101. Andy Ellis

@Geri 9.12am

Not believing in unicorns, fairies and cunning plans wafting us to the sunny uplands of the Belarusian Brigadoon you and you muckers advocate isn’t a wheeze though is it Geri?

It’s incumbent on those pushing for novel routes to be used to demonstrate that they can work at all, and even in the unlikely event they can do so, to show that they are more likely to succeed and produce results faster than conventional methods.

It doesn’t matter whether it’s the handful of moonhowlers in here, or the slicker better funded and supported folks like McIntyre-Kemp et al over at Believe in Scotland. In the end, you all have to “show us the money”.

It’s a hard fail so far. The movement as a whole is rapidly running out of electoral runway to achieve anything in time for the Holyrood elections in 2026. Again however it’s not those of us who think independence is more likely to be achieved using conventional means to prove that it is a more feasible route.

We all know that’s going to be difficult enough in itself given recent experience with 10 years of a devolusionist party, captured by wedge issue interest groups effectively driving us up an electoral cul-de-sac.

It’s going to be a hell of a lot MORE difficult to stand up alternative, novel routes to independence. The timescale is likely to decades long not a couple of years: even BiS implicitly acknowledge that in their paper when they discuss the Convention post 1979 Referendum.

The idea they can make their plan work in 2 years is at best very ambitious and at worst simply fanciful. It’ll be kicking the achievement of independence in to the long grass for a real generation, even after the past wasted decade.

Non-recognition of a plebiscitary election is far less likely than non-recognition of the output of a Citizens Convention. But as has been pointed out to the hard of thinking who have uncritically chugged down gallons of the “Cunning Plans for Indy” snakeoil, any nationalist movement that meekly accepts being told they aren’t “allowed” independence after a majority has voted in favour of it, probably doesn’t deserve independence anyway.

No self respecting people could or should accept the state they are seeking independence from acting that way.

102. London Scot

David Davis MP, Ajournment Debate 7.00 pm tonight. Get in the popcorn.

103. James Che

Breeks.

Well said, something similar to what I have been referring to in past posts, Scotland, Ireland England and Wales all need their independence from The Corporation of London, the Corporation police, and and the elite Corporations. And Corporate banks,
    Even Boris Johnstone is a Limited company,

104. Andy Ellis

@Robert Hughes 9.16am

If not for the above reasons , I’m fucked if I can fathom why yr rather risibly attempting to associate the views of people who ” have seen further ” than you on the subject of Independence ( not difficult ) with confidence trickster outfits like BiS

Aw, mate…it’s not only Uncle Vlad that appears to have been high given your barely verbal response. Is it no a wee bit early to be as high as you patently are…?

The only risible thing is the idea that you and the other usual suspects soiling this site have “seen further” and are somehow more knowledgable on the subject of independence than those who think mainstream views and methods are more likely to succeed.

BiS and the nativists, moonhowlers and post-colonial theory addled cranks in here a twa cheeks o’ the same erse ya rocket.

105. Geri

“any nationalist movement that meekly accepts being told they aren’t “allowed” independence after a majority has voted in favour of it, probably doesn’t deserve independence anyway.”

So what’s yer big plan when they say naw? They aren’t handing over the keys & the accounts?

You’ve two years to come up with an answer. A proper answer besides the “well that’s not fair” stamps feet routine.

As I said , your time would be better spent coming up with yer own plans rather than spend it mocking others.

You don’t even seem aware that BiS isn’t a site we fall over ourselves to march behind. They’re Sturgeonites. That ship sunk a long time ago as Robert has already pointed out & it isn’t any kind of revelation, as alert readers will know, that “Stuey” has zero time for them too.

So there goes yer cunning plan for disruption today. Come back tomorrow & try again..

106. Southernbystander

Some interesting comments from Mac and Breeks on England and the English that are pretty sound and insightful.

The one thing I would add is that we are all Britons. We do get hung up on Britain as a political entity only, especially in the guise of the Union, but to outsiders the peoples of the countries that makeup the British Isles are really quite similar and they would be right. I dislike the ramping up of difference as I find it false and divisive and leads to strife, after all the Jews and Palestinian Arabs are both Semites – their terrible division is not really ethnic. Talking in deep terms about the ethnic difference between Scot and English is largely bogus.

I don’t think it necessary to stick up for political autonomy by demonising one’s close neighbours who are actually very similar in very many respects. It is a bad basis for nationalism and will only end in tears.

107. Shug

I was on the bus today and an old chap got on and was chatting to the driver about a friend in hospital catching an infection. He then went on about the SNP constantly blaming Westminster for no money but they waste money left right and centre.
    Clearly the masses are picking up on the BBC framing of scottish government & budgets.
    The SNP of course have spent the last x years allowing this framing unchallenged.
    Westminster encourage county line gangs pusing drugs into scotland, the police are looking the other way and the BBC don’t cover it (at least in Scotland)
    BBC always report drug deaths right enough

108. David Hannah

I like that guy David Davis. He’s won again. That should unnerve Nicola Sturgeon.

Sturgeon was behind the Salmond conspiracy. We know it. We all know she came up with the plan to stab her old friend in the back.

And yet she roams free. Ready to public a book. And was able to spin her bullshit on ITV election night.

I don’t think so. I hope this David Davis blows her apart.

109. David Hannah

Nicola Sturgeon: “Corton Vale confessions – Shackled in chains. My untold story of the missing 600k”

Let’s hope she’s writing her memroirs from inside Corton Vale. It wisney me! A big boy did it and ran away.

What will David Davis be saying tonight?

110. David Hannah

https://www.standard.co.uk/news/politics/snp-kate-forbes-labour-scotland-forbes-b1164953.html

Kate Forbes wants to ramp up immigration to Scotland. She’s a disgrace. Instead of training up our own people.

A ravenous wolf in sheeps clothing. We dodged a bullet with pious presbyterian Kate Forbes – more like sleekit. She’s not got the mental capacity and know it all to understand that she needs to train up her own Scottish people and give houses to the Scots first.

111. Confused

The english working class being the “most advanced in the world” were in Marx’s eyes the people who would start “the revolution”; but they never did and it drove him nuts. Okay, so your big theory, your class based analysis might be 80 percent right, but not completely, then you have to include “culture” and -gulp- “national character”, which is distasteful. It’s a bit more complicated than you want, and you have to admit : people are just different, even if their socio-economic role is identical.

Anglos are peculiar, not normal in any sense, though would measure the world against themselves as the baseline.

– the anglo has a NATURAL SLAVE MENTALITY and will always TUG THE FORELOCK AND OBEY when push comes to shove; this is obvious when you see their craven worship of a gang of inbred paedophile half-german grifters, known as the “royal family”.

The litmus test was in the 80s – thatcherism was tearing apart the north, which should have led to a split, but there was never any serious call for northern independence (it was all red, all labour, the south was all blue, all tory), and beyond the miners getting stuck in, no one even bothered trying an insurrection; the empire lost the americas for much less – it was raw, class war, waged against the North (and Scotland of course), all so the south could have its prosperity based on banking, bankrolled and collateralised by the oil, and the short range of trickle down to operate in the south east, giving all the litte fucking tories a “taste” (idiots, who count themselves richer due to house price inflation)

Given the state of northern ireland at the time (the IRA had come close to assassinating the PM and cabinet), could the UK have handled an insurrection in the north? Of course not. But no one even tried – it never occurred to them that this was the righteous thing to do; you have been attacked, you fight back. A lot of labour windbags gassed a great deal, that was it, dreaming of the stoat coat for time served, a gong, a garter.

– this is why fundamentally even the ordinary englishman, and the men of the north, are not and never will be allies of us; they are still the enemy, for they will always side with their own (class based) oppressors. We are simply not like them, even the “working class of Glasgow and the working class of Liverpool” have a gigantic chasm between them.

but “racism” is so wrong; entirely wrong to demonise and hate, an entire group of people, simply because of THE WAY THEY ALL BEHAVE, repeatedly and incorrigibly

there comes a point when the irritation turns to hatred; you hate their fucking accents, their inbuilt assumptions about themselves – the anglo reality distortion field – we were the good guys, honest – we did nothing wrong – their condescension, their narcissism – everything is either about them or how it relates to them, no one has an independent existence, history or culture beyond that which is associated with them; and the corollary of narcissism – the production of victimhood at a stroke, when their victims seek to defend themselves; oh no, you are a racist for wanting to defend yourself against their predations. “Hate” and “Racism” are the natural tools of self defence; embrace them, for they make you strong.

Scotland and the Scots have only one enemy, an eternal enemy, which makes all others trivial in comparison.

the Anglo.

– but even worse are the tr4itors in our own midst. See the “harkis” and “pied noirs” all around you.

It is right to hate the hateful; doing so without guilt is liberating, to know one is right. Love your people, hate your enemies and do not be fooled by them.

112. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh

The Britons spoke Welsh.

113. Campbell Clansman

The Moonhowlers claim they speak for Scotland.

But the Moonhowler’s Party (the ISP) gets less than 1% of the vote. Not even as much as the Monster Raving Loony Party. It seems that ordinary Scots (the 99.5%) don’t agree with their claim.

The Moonhowlers even hide the results of their own steering committee “election”–undoubtedly to hide the fact that only a handful of people bothered to vote. They don’t even ask “Alf Baird,” who was one of those “elected” and a regular here at WoS, how many people voted for him.

They’re no more honest than the SNP. Or Alba.

114. sam

The working class in England voted for Brexit as an alternative to the deindustrialisation and austerity handed to them by successive neoliberal gubmints.

Brexit was English nationalism. Often or always ugly.

The whole principle of the vote – that English nationalism should naturally override what the Scots, N Irish and Welsh thought -displays that arrogance, ingrained since Empire.

Racist incidences peaked after 2016. The most unusual of which may be the abuse given to Irish women in Dublin demonstrating over Irish Gubmint’s housing policy. English men, with no knowledge or interest in the reason for protest insulted them before one threw a pigeon’s head at a protester.

115. Corrado Mella

Psychopaths assemble!

Are you really asking how could so many certifiable and certified psychopaths “infiltrate” a political party?

Do you understand the “birds of a feather” trope?

It’s easy for a psychopath to fly under the radar when those supposed to check, lead and vet are psychopaths as well.

Any improper or concerning behaviour exposing psychopathy that a sane person would have spotted right away, looks perfectly normal to another psychopath.

Most of the command and control structures in our society are now in the hands of sociopaths and psychopaths, because the very mechanisms that operate these structures reward socio/psychopaths and facilitate their ascent to power.

There is only one way out from this despair.
    Obliterate the mechanism that drives all power structures on the planet: fiat money.

You’ll understand, soon.
    Meanwhile I’ll sit here smirking.

116. Ruby Thursday

London Scot & David Hannah

Thanks for info re David Davis

Here’s a link to Times article.

https://tinyurl.com/bdekputc

David Davis to raise concerns over Alex Salmond investigation

As you say should be interesting.

While I was there I saw this. Publish Mar 2024

https://tinyurl.com/5hfyjevt

Davis says ministerial code may have been broken over Salmond allegations

117. Geri

Aye, even during indyref they tried the trick of ‘Dont leave – yer condemning us to a perpetual Tory government’ or that other belter, ‘workers solidarity – we’re stronger together’

& The old record is still the same. More talking but never any action.

118. Stevie

Good grief : I guess if the rainbow-pastel SNP dedicates itself to sexual ID politics as its principal cause the one should expect the requisite % of filth and criminals.

119. Ruby Thursday

Watch David Davis here:

https://tinyurl.com/khj6ns7v
    (click index)

London Scots says 7 pm

Available to watch after the event.

End of day adjournment debates

There is a half-hour adjournment debate at the end of each day’s sitting. They are an opportunity for an individual backbench MP to raise an issue and receive a response from the relevant Minister.

120. Ian Brotherhood

@Confused –

Hear hear.

Anyone who wants to explain the difference between *most* Scots and *most* English to an interested outsider only has to show them a picture of Charles in all his regalia yesterday and explain that the latter group – fully-grown adults – sing proudly about being his ‘subjects’.

121. Stuart MacKay

https://www.craigmurray.org.uk/archives/2024/07/the-muslim-vote/ is an interesting read as Craig discovers that the enemy of my enemy is not necessarily my friend.

This is going to cause Ellis and Main to spontaneously combust but it’s probably worth considering what lessons the Islamists have to teach the Independence movement – at least the impatient wing. The homophiles are worth examining too, but I suspect they’ve already overplayed their hand and are destined for another spell back in the closet, at the hands of, you guessed it, the Islamists. A star and crescent moon on the Saltire anyone?

122. Rob

I came on here before the GE to read the articles and get more info on the SNP and its shenanigans.
    A side benefit has been the chats, although probably not in the way some folk may think.
    If the way some folk behave and the positions aviews they seem to have is in any way indicative of the indy movement I don’t think that WM will be quaking in their boots.

123. Northcode

A sawed a photae o’ thon King Charlie an he’s Queen weirin fancy buckets on tap o’ ther heids the ither day. Hit wis a sairy sicht.

If iver ther wis a pictur thait shawed the sair endin o’ an empire…thait wis it.

124. Hatuey

Southernbystander; “I don’t think it necessary to stick up for political autonomy by demonising one’s close neighbours who are actually very similar in very many respects. It is a bad basis for nationalism and will only end in tears.”

Nobody said it was necessary, but I say it’s an understandable reaction, especially when our “very similar” neighbours are fleecing us and dominating us with propaganda, politics, and a value system that is distinctly odd from a Scottish perspective — very few people in Scotland are comfortable bowing to Royals, applauding men dressed as women on stage, or going around assuming they are superior (because of Shakespeare, or whatever the fuck is behind it).

It’s a perfectly understandable and natural basis for “nationalism”, then, the very same basis upon which Britain/England was kicked out of every corner of the world in fact, and it has already ended in tears — our tears, as we watch our friends, family, and fellow Scots struggle and strive in the rancid mess you have made of our country.

Let me put it in more diplomatic terms: Scottish people would be more prosperous, healthier, and happier, if it wasn’t for English cunts sticking their noses in our shit.

Thats the basis of our “nationalism”.

125. Oneliner

Yoonhowler could be an antonym for moonhowler.

Works for me. Perhaps Northcode to adjudicate on neologism eligibility

126. Andy Ellis

@Geri 10.37am

So what’s yer big plan when they say naw? They aren’t handing over the keys & the accounts?

You’ve two years to come up with an answer. A proper answer besides the “well that’s not fair” stamps feet routine.

If the majority of the people is behind the result, who is going to stop it? Short of sending in troops or using violence to close down the newly instituted organs of an independent Scotland, what else is London going to do?

The advantage of a victory in plebiscitary elections rather than putting your faith in “Cunning Plans for Indy” which won’t necessarily be seen as legitimate, is that as soon as pro-independence parties win a majority on a clear mandate of independence we are de facto independent.

The majority of MSPs or MPs representing >50% of Scots voters becomes in effect a Constituent Assembly of the newly independent Scottish state which can then do as it sees fit: holding new elections, initiating the process for adopting a written constitution, holding any referendums it thinks necessary on e.g. monarchy or republic, EU or EFTA or neither, NATO membership or neutrality.

It’s certainly a better roadmap than either BiS of the moonhowlers in here have ever come up with.

As I said , your time would be better spent coming up with yer own plans rather than spend it mocking others.

Sometimes only mockery will do. As BTL comments from the usual suspects in here amply demonstrate, you just can’t kill a bad idea.

You don’t even seem aware that BiS isn’t a site we fall over ourselves to march behind. They’re Sturgeonites. That ship sunk a long time ago as Robert has already pointed out & it isn’t any kind of revelation, as alert readers will know, that “Stuey” has zero time for them too.

So there goes yer cunning plan for disruption today. Come back tomorrow & try again..

On the contrary, I’m quite aware that most of the moonhowlers may not be ideologically aligned with BiS, but since they and BiS are touting solutions which are novel, non-parliamentary, untested, legalistic routes it doesn’t matter if they are in ideological lockstep, they’re equally deluded.

The only real difference is that BiS have some ideological hinterland, actual (if as yet small) support and resources, and can string two sentences together without the frothing at the mouth nativism, bigotry and xenophobia so prevalent amongst the moonhowler barrel scrapings infesting this place and clogging up BTL with their brain farts.

127. dasBlimp

“it’s always somebody else’s fault’. That’s the mantra of Scottish nationalism.

128. Northcode

Unfortunately, Oneliner, ‘Yoonhowler’ doesn’t work as an antonym, although it could certainly be classed as a neologism in the sense of being a newly coined term if it hasn’t already been used elsewhere.

‘Baying at the moon’, or ‘Moonhowling’, is idiom meaning to waste one’s time and energy attempting to do something which is impossible or trying to attain something which is unattainable.

For ‘Yoonhowler’ to be an antonym it would have to give the opposite meaning to ‘Moonhowler’, which it doesn’t. It has the same underlying meaning; the only difference being that one would ‘bay at a Yoon’ instead of the Moon.

129. sam

“dasBlimp
    Ignored says:
    18 July, 2024 at 2:36 pm
    “it’s always somebody else’s fault’. That’s the mantra of Scottish nationalism.”

The stupidity and incompetence of Sturgeon’s government is well recognised across Scotland. I know people in the SNP who recognnise it. few in Scotland, if any, are likely to think “it’s someone elses fault”.

On the other hand, so limited are we in terms of decision making and powers that, yes, it is down to Westminster in terms of poverty, poor health, inequality.

If you can’t see that you are so ill informed to be worth ignoring.

130. Geri

We’re just not on the same page as England & never have been.

It’s never been a union made in heaven & never will be. Even if we became independent they’d still fckin agitate. It’s in their nature.

There goes Sir Kid Starver wanting more nukes & not just more targets on our backs but to pay for their perpetual upkeep & service patrolling UK waters… excuse me? Say again – whose waters exactly? This knt can’t even give a school wean a free meal.

I hope if there is a nuke it halves the UK into two I we can sail the feck off somewhere else lol.. I’ve never met such a bunch of yappy feckers at war & invasion but obedient serfs at being shafted on a daily basis.

131. Geri

“the majority of the people is behind the result, who is going to stop it? Short of sending in troops or using violence to close down the newly instituted organs of an independent Scotland, what else is London going to do?”

Umm…let me guess at the biggest one. Stop our money? Freeze our transfer? Refuse to hand over our pocket money?

So, Einstein, what’s keeping this country’s costs paid?

132. Thistle's Bristles

The prevalence, promotion, and apparent immunity of such beings Cameron Downing within the SNP, I attribute squarely to Nicola Sturgeon – and likely Peter Murrell, equally though less visibly.

She, it has become evident, is a bitter and twisted gender-malcontent who has actively supported evildoers like MW while seeking to corrupt the children of Scotland en masse, through sexually-explicit and age-inappropriate prying questionnaire and ‘teaching materials’ (porn/grooming prompts) endorsed by her lackey and enabler, John Swinney as Ed.Sec., among others.

Under her (and then her preferred continuity-candidate ‘Hamas’ Yousaf, and Johnny Swine (sic(k) ),
    Scot.Gov.’approved resources, guidelines, committees, and consultations have been infested with a litany of privileged perverts who enjoy her patronage and that of the SNP upper echelons despite acting against the public interest and public values.

I suspect what has come to light so far is only the tip of the dunghill (‘iceberg’ seemed too clean a metaphor). Dare I hope Operation Branchform will not only see perpetrators brought to justice for their financial crimes but also – perhaps indirectly – see much else amiss finally exposed?

133. twathater

Robert Hughes and Geri gonny no keep kicking the franchise fannys arse, let him go and arrange a plebiscitery election wi Alex and the undertaker and gie him something tae dae.

He can come back aw excited when it’s done and mibbie Stuey will gie him another LIKE

134. Mac

dasBlimp 18 July, 2024 at 7:29 am
    “I totally agree with Mac’s two comments above. The English: colonised, dehumanised, identity negated and completely subsumed into annihilation… and most don’t know it.”

Do you ever stop to think that instead of attacking each other we could work together to achieve independence for both our countries.

Our freedom would result in your freedom and your freedom would result in our freedom. It does not matter who crosses that line first we both win.

So shouldn’t we be arguing to meet in the middle. That is when we unite our differences and become truly powerful.

You are not my enemy Mr Blimp and I am not yours. We share the same enemy.

Didn’t expect this exchange I have to say. lol.

135. Ruby Thursday

Kirsty McNeill MP, The Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Scotland (Midlothian, Labour (Co-op)) answered David Davies with a lot of bla bla bla Labour is great.

She did say a couple of thing which I thought were of interest
    1. Labour would look to giving Holyrood ‘freedom of speech’ which I presume she means ‘Parliamentary privilege’

2. Scrutiny of Scottish parliament is for Scottish parliament and that is something that could be done be done by Tory members of Holyrood.

It’s quite weird that they don’t currently do more and why didn’t she mention the Labour members of the Scottish parliament.

136. Young Lochinvar

Good to see the judge in their ruling can still name deviancy for what it is unlike us mere plebs who would likely be reported for a hate crime for using the D word.

Politics seems to be the home of grifters, con *persons* the criminally insane and those who can’t get a proper job after pulling a social science and politics degree certificate off the good attendance loo roll of academic inexcellence..

137. Ian Stewart

I’ve just submitted a formal complaint to the BBC for failing to report this major news story about Cameron Downing’s conviction on the basis that it indicates editorial bias in the news room at the BBC. Interestingly when I researched and provided links to all the other news organisations that reported this story, in order to illustrate that it is a major news story, I found the Guardian hasn’t reported it at all either!

Funny that eh? BBC and Guardian in lockstep when reporting, and censoring, news. I don’t expect to get a decent response to my complaint, but I’ll report it here in any case.

138. J

Did Downing really join Twitter as a ten-year-old??

139. lothianlad

Under Alex the SNP was a well functioning party with a moral outlook.
    Under sturgeon the betrayer, the party has become as vile as the tories ever were.
    This was a deliberate attempt by sturgeon and the leadership (owned by the brit security services) to totally discredit the SNP.
    They succeded!

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.