Seeding the briar patch
This is the SNP’s latest messaging. Ministers, MSPs, payroll drones and the central party account were all tweeting the graphic and variations on the line yesterday.
And it’s quite difficult even just to count the number of different ways in which it’s not just mind-bogglingly offensive, but also clatteringly, jaw-droppingly stupid.
We’re not going to list them all here, because it’d take most of the day, but we’ll pick out a couple of examples off the top of our head by way of illustration.
Firstly, the “story” – such as it is – is that Anas Sarwar has ruled out forming a coalition with Reform, but hasn’t ruled out accepting votes from them on individual issues.
This is in itself so fatuous that it makes our heads hurt to spell it out. It’s not like he has a choice in the matter. If he were to somehow end up as First Minister and brought forward a bill that Reform agreed with, and their votes made the difference between it passing and not passing, that’s just how politics works. He can’t order them NOT to vote for it, or tell the Presiding Officer not to count their votes.
Not only is that how politics works, it’s how it SHOULD work, and it’s exactly how it worked from 2007 to 2011, when the minority SNP administration needed Tory votes to pass their budgets, as Angus Robertson knows full well. In a Parliament designed not to have majorities, you take votes where you can find them, even if that means the rapists, paedophile-enablers and nappy-fetishists of the Scottish Greens. Arithmetic has no moral high ground, and seemingly hypocrisy has no limits.
Secondly, although Angus Robertson is still listed as the Managing Director of a polling company that’s commissioned exactly one poll in the last four years, he doesn’t seem to be keeping up with public opiniom. Because at the present moment it doesn’t look very much like ANYONE is going to be voting for Anas Sarwar in 2026, whether they want to get Nigel Farage as a result or not.
But that brings us to the main point.
As we’ve been documenting for some time, voters both north and south of the border are currently – and entirely justifiably – sick to the back teeth of all “mainstream” politicians and abandoning the traditional parties in record numbers.
They’re absolutely desperate to give them all a proper kicking, and Robertson and the SNP (and indeed Sarwar) have just sent the electorate the clearest possible message about which outcome the people they despise – Robertson and Sarwar and their pals – would hate the most: votes for Reform.
“The thing that would upset us the most of all”, say the people who the voters loathe with burning passion and would ideally like to see skinned alive, tarred and feathered, dragged through a sewer and then thrown down a mineshaft forever, “is if you elected a bunch of Reform MSPs”.
Of all the thousands of good and valid reasons the people of Scotland have to detest the inhabitants of Holyrood, we think their rank, contemptuous, arrogant, unthinking, unbelievable sheer stupidity might just be the biggest.
The sad thing is that there’s actually nobody worth my vote.
You’re worth it…
BBC ((06/02/25): Divorce case turned down by 116 legal aid lawyers:
“A woman who was assaulted by her husband was unable to find a legal aid lawyer to handle her divorce – despite asking more than 116 law firms to take on the case.
The mother-of-two, from the Highlands, said none of the companies was willing or able to work with her.
Her struggle highlights the challenges facing the system, with the Law Society of Scotland claiming a third of legal aid lawyers are due to retire over the next decade…
She says some firms turned her down because she lives in the Highlands, while others said they were no longer taking civil legal aid cases. Some did not reply or give a reason…”:
link to archive.ph
#YouAreWorthy
Andy Ellis:
“the spamming of monomaniacs like the Cameron Brodies, gregors and Alf”
“none of the companies was willing or able to work with her.”
They are all members of the Ellis Group ?
That is worth an uptick Gregor , the franchise fanny doesn’t like anyone contradicting him or disagreeing with his excretions
Cheers Twathater –
This is our Scotland…
Eva Comrie has been articulating the issues on various sites for quite some time with regard to the difficulties of trying to access legal aid.
Eg.
link to oneleggedwomanspeaks.uk
Thanks for the link, Dan…
Experienced Eva Comrie has Scotland’s back and is speaking truths:
“If you want to make a decent living in the law in Scotland, you’ll head for employment with the Scottish Government and start on a salary over £40,000 straight out of university; or you’ll be a Reporter in the Children’s hearing system on similar money. You wouldn’t be a defence lawyer working in a legal aid practice when you can get hired by COPFS, be paid twice as much and enjoy the perks of pensions, holidays and the ability to work 9-5.
Twenty years ago lawyers like me could employ at least three staff per partner so school leavers could start as a junior and work up to becoming typist, secretary, PA; fees paid now militate against this and I know many colleagues who’ve had to make loyal staff redundant, close branch offices and generally do more with and for less.
The dearth of legal aid lawyers of course by definition comprises a reincarnation of Andy Wightman’s infamous phrase – ‘the poor had no lawyers’ – this is where we are in Scotland today.”
Recall your history and its spirit;
“Great was the task that Robert the Bruce took upon himself and unbearable the burdens upon his shoulders.
His mishaps, flights and dangers, hardships and weariness; hunger and thirst, watching and fastings, nakedness and cold, snares and banishment, the seizing, imprisoning, slaughter and downfall of his near ones no one now living, I think recollects or is equal to rehearsing.
But if there were one to tell how with a glad and dauntless heart Robert Bruce triumphed single handed over all the ill luck and numberless straits through which he went: the victories and battles, where by the Lords help, by his own strength and by his human manhood he cut fearlessly into the columns of the enemy, now mightily bearing these down and now mightily warding off and escaping the pains of death- then such a one I deem would prove that in the art of fighting and in vigour of body, Robert had not his match in this time in any clime”.
John Forduns 14th century Chronicle of the Scottish Nation.
Read and understand the message in this age of paid prevaricators, louche self seeking lassez faire middle classes, agent provocateurs and contemptible self serving English adherents.
You are beneath contempt.
This we have had to put up with, unasked.
Add to this the depraved and imported social engineers, eyes fixed firmly on our youth and NOT what you were voted into power for, be sure yer sins will find ye out.
One day.
Regardless, it’ll all be here on record to who said what and when.
Hope it hurts.
Well said, YL!
And to think King Robert I of Scotland (let’s give him his proper title and style, eh, not pretend he was one of your modern, history-revising, Scottish republicans) lacked a catchy pseudonym, a bedroom with closed curtains, an internet connection and laptop, and an obliging domestic leaving meals outside his locked bedroom door on a tray!
Just imagine what King Robert I of Scotland could have achieved with your advantages!
Truly we live in an era when giants walk the earth. In their heids, natch.
Ignored as spam.
In idle early morning moment, aimed to annoy non Scots Barney (infestation) Rubble and get him bleating as usual I foolishly read your usual provocative sophistry, more fool me..
I was quoting direct Fordun from the 14th century.
As usual I won’t be taking history lessons from you Mendacious McCarthyismface..
The correct regnal title m0r0n would be Robert Bruce, King of Scots.
There wouldn’t be a second Robert (his grandson) till much later in the century so yer London Embassy Oxbridge sources are, as usual, total Anglocentric p1sh.
BTW, that took less than 30 seconds to work out.
Have a nice day y’all..
Children under-16 and politicians should be banned from social media.
When all the smaller parties entered Holyrood in 2003 it was called the rainbow parliament. This time it’s going to be a fogbow.
Aye, wait ‘till we see the RefUK intake to Holyrood in 2026. Rejects fae the Tories and Facebook fascists. At least they’ll no be twenty something, middle class, Politics graduates.
Reform actually require (as a prerequisite) that anyone standing for election for them must be demonstrably successful and in a real job, preferably running a business.
Imagine that criterion being levied at any SNP MSP or Labour MP for that matter.
To be fair, that is a start – though I’d prefer the criterion to be that you must be in a useful occupation.
It might well be Sarah, I’m only going off what they asked me personally. (I’m not standing btw)
That’s interesting, Captain C – it is always best to have first-hand information!
“The Right Honourable Captain Caveman” did have a certain ring to it!
Indeed! I can’t think why you didn’t jump at the opportunity.
Hmmmm..
I’d rather they let a few long term unemployed do it. It would give them employment and they would have had experience of what it is like to struggle. The current ruling bunch of middle class w*****s haven’t a clue and would know what it is like to live on a sink estate. These are the people who have no representation.
Yes, why not. They couldn’t be worse than we have. I think the sortition system, like jury service, is worth a go – that would include some of every type/condition of person.
There’s the Klaxon right there.
They going to give up their ‘successful business’ to serve the lowly public are they?
No. Don’t think so.
It’ll be interesting to see the motley crew of failed Tory entrants tho. Having a five job hustle is their forte so nothing groundbreaking there – they still managed to fck up & sell the country.
They’re not asking for people to “give up” anything, plenty of Councillors and even MPs retain their business interests.
I’d be much more concerned about having to entertain and.or endure swivel-eyed loons like you and “Young Lochinvar”. Life’s too short for that.
5 PMs sunshine – I don’t remember any of them being very bright & successful & as for keeping business interests, yes, we know – like cash for access, cash for lobbying, cash for a wee cushy job in the lords, cash for anything at all…
Reform are disgruntled Tories just as UKippers were. They ain’t fooling anyone with a name change. They won’t be standing to make anyone’s life better – just their own.
Case in point, “Sunshine”.
Urgh.
All you’re venting off here, Geri, is ignorant prejudice, unfounded smear and bigoted, BBC-style innuendo – the self-deluding idea that Reform are just a bunch of crooks on the make. No, pal – that’s the SNPae, Labour, the Greens and the Tories you’re thinking of. Reform (like Alba) are the folk who are SICK of that.
Reform are going to abolish the stinking ‘House of Lords’, that bloated retirement home of bullsh*t Barons. In the meantime, they flat-out refuse representation in the Lords. There are 831 ‘Peers’ and Bishops in the Lords and NOT ONE OF THEM represents or is a member of Reform.
How many candidates have they dismissed so far? How many switched from the Tory party? How many party names have they had so far?
The Tories are already in the Lords.
Why don’t they campaign to open their own English devolved parliament instead of infesting Wales, NI & Scotlands sniffing for a free seat? They’re not interested in serving anyone in NI, Wales or Scotland.
Would Tice agree indyref2? LOL!
Well said Geri.
This site is getting way beyond redemption, a safe space for Unionists and Uncle Sam’s goons to “wang on” about content deemed suitably “unmoderated”..
Kudos to you for keeping going in the face of their brain dead trolling..
And Unionists, and yes English; wonder why nobody likes or trusts them. Just depends on how susceptible to Project Fear they are.
Sad to say, from halcyon days Rev, you’ve fallen from grace to a BritNat mud slinging site..
Very sad.
You missed an opportunity to wang oan aboot spam, YL.
“Rev, you’ve fallen from grace”
Check out Scotlands’ up and coming, most read and influential political blogger!
Haha, in his fervid dreams.
Ignored as spam
That right, aye?
“Swivel eyed loons”..
Getting a bit mixed up there Barney (infestation” Rubble.
The phrase generally goes “Swivel eyed Yoons” as I am sure you are more than aware!
And what; being “rude”??
From you, heck that’s rich ?
Mamma tell you to stand up for yourself y’all after an extra helping of her “appall piee” with cornbread on the side?
Tell me “Ministry of Funny Walks”; how exactly do you push a trolley round the supermarket while goose stepping?
Or as self professed (alleged) “Captain of Industry” and tea trolley boy at your local Chambers of Commerce” with your trousers round your ankles is it ok for you to be rude and claim “bestiness” with the site owner to prop up your delusional Unionist grandeur?
Serious question.
Stupid answers- yes espyfrom you need not reply.
And just for the heck of it, while we are at it; up yours Mendacious McCarthyismface before you inevitably stick your ore in.
Gawd darn it!
The cotton picking edit thang ain’t working!
Gee shucks, kinda looks like Mendacious McCarthyismface gone done himself one helluva spam site takeover y’all..
Apologies for the typos in the post one up above, I’m sure you got the message intended..
Hit the “rude” squeal AGAIN why don’t you Barney (infestation) Rubble and plead and plead of the Rev..
“Rev! Rev!; Us Unionist besties aren’t being talked to nicely, people are seeing through our crap! We are are all very very cwoss (well all 4 or 5 of us) and maxing out on downvotes till we get blisters..
It’s just not fair!!”
What was it you said to give the game away on another post/ tirade; a yes, “You Scots”..
You’re either a blow in or a London bad faith actor playing at long range sniper.
Saddo..
In my constituency, we have a test tube example of everything you have tried to explain over the years.
In vitro does not quite capture it, but there it is.
Nepo baby of margaret curran and her lumber.
CV: thinktanks, party,public appointments and a few paid holidays on the ‘future leaders’ programme in the US.
Perfect training for imposing fuel poverty and the ‘encouraged dying’ legislation.
Aesthetica
@Anc_Aesthetics:
“What we’re finding out in real time is the entire modern left is just smoke and mirrors.
There is no left wing voter base, all the elections are rigged and fake, all the liberal media outlets have no audience and are kept alive by USAID funding. All their politicians and political pundits are paid by USAID to say what the government wants.
The whole thing was a house of cards.”:
link to x.com
link to tinyurl.com
#LetsGo
BBC (05/02/25): Argentina leader orders WHO exit in move mirroring Trump’s:
“The Argentine government led by Javier Milei has announced that it plans to pull out of the World Health Organisation (WHO).
A spokesman for President Milei said the decision to exit the WHO was triggered by “deep differences regarding health management especially during the [Covid-19] pandemic“…”:
link to archive.ph
#InjectingHope
link to tinyurl.com
Substack has a load of news about that. WHO have some dodgy connections & the whole vaccine program (not just COVID) seems to be making ppl sicker over a 30 yr study that’s been done, with increase in mental illness especially in children. That seems like a wee bit of population control gone wrong.
WHO rogue is a serious public health threat:
“Billions of people have received the COVID-19 vaccine to date, showing that the benefits of COVID-19 vaccinations outweigh the risks of getting ill with COVID-19. Do not delay COVID-19 vaccination“:
link to who.int
Potential health risks of mRNA-based vaccine therapy: A hypothesis (2023):
“reverse transcribed molecules, which can disrupt coding regions, enhance the risk of mutations in tumour suppressor genes, and lead to sustained DNA damage.”:
link to pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
Intracellular Reverse Transcription of Pfizer BioNTech COVID-19 mRNA Vaccine BNT162b2 In Vitro in Human Liver Cell Line (2022):
“…recent study showed that SARS-CoV-2 RNA can be reverse-transcribed and integrated into the genome of human cells…
Our results indicate a fast up-take of BNT162b2 into human liver cell line Huh7, leading to changes in LINE-1 expression and distribution. We also show that BNT162b2 mRNA is reverse transcribed intracellularly into DNA in as fast as 6 h upon BNT162b2 exposure.”:
link to mdpi.com
UK Government:
“lipids are an essential component in COVID vaccines as well as other gene therapies“:
link to archive.ph
Short 4 min vid from today by Dr John Campbell on “vaccine” failures.
Niceone Dan
Dr John Campbell is a national/world hero.
This public comment sticks out:
“The definition of insanity is trusting your government over and over again!”
The banking wankers offered governments money only if they went along with lockdown measures. That’s why there’s too much sloshing around driving inflation.
Turns out the super rich aren’t just greedy for tangible resources anymore – they want the air all to themselves now too & aren’t afraid to come right out & say it on Ted talks & WEF get togethers. Pumping in donations to fund super viruses & the US, the biggest mass killer on the planet, provides the labs. It’ll not only wipe out their foes but for population control too.
The bankers are starting to lose the plot too on ppls bank accounts with heavily hinting at just shutting down ppls personal bank accounts if they don’t share their world view.
COVID wasn’t made in China, imo. They were just the patsy – they’re good at that sort of thing – blaming others for something they do themselves & hope no one notices.
“making ppl sicker”
“increase in mental illness”
Aye, there’s evidence a’ aroond us o that.
We’ll call me a jaywalker Medacious McCarthyismface but your annual rotation for phsyke evaluation gone done been overdue.
Phone in with your immediate availability y’all..
Orban was correct all along. He warned everyone it was all fake, the gender woo, the fake protests with EU/U flags, the fake grassroots movements of paid protesters, the colour revolutions. He followed Georgia’s lead by passing foreign agent laws. He was vilified for it by the EU who threatened to remove him from the presidency, remove him from the EU, cut his EU funding, sanction him & finally take him to court for not handing over his judicial system for them to tinker with..
Look who’s crying now LOL. Von Der Liar will be furious.
re. “Orban was correct all along”
Yeah Geri
“Von Der Liar will be furious”
Yup, she (and BBC) is pure evil:
#ForcedVaccinations
link to archive.ph
Orbán Viktor
@PM_ViktorOrban:
“So apparently USAID financed ultra-progressive Politico in Brussels and basically the entire left-wing media in Hungary under the previous US administration. And they called me “disruptor of the year”… “:
link to x.com
World Economic Forum
@wef:
“Samantha @PowerUSAID, @USAID Administrator, will join the @wef’s Annual Meeting on 17-19 January to speak about the future of democracy and partnerships to solve global challenges.”:
link to x.com
royal UK: Introductory Remarks by hrh:
“We have the chance to determine and shape the world we want…
Professor Klaus Schwab of the World Economic Forum, the UN Secretary General, the Managing Director of the IMF and a range of corporate leaders, I launched The Great Reset…
We have an unparalleled opportunity to reimagine our future. To seize that opportunity, and to build global momentum…
Working together with investors, private sector companies and NGO’s across countries and across sectors…”:
link to archive.ph
Edinburgh International Book Festival (2020): “Seize it – it will not be given” – Samantha Power in Conversation…:
“She spoke of the difficulty she had in finding a publisher for her first book The Problem from Hell…
Power addressed the devastation she felt when, in an unguarded moment on a book tour in Ireland speaking to a journalist from The Scotsman, she called Hilary Clinton ‘a monster’…
Power:
“People are saying enough, waiting for top down changes that have not been forthcoming. Seize it – it will not be given….”:
link to edbookfest.co.uk
#Seized2025
AC
@sinkdatship:
“Remember when they all loved Hillary? Thank goodness for the conspiracy theorists.”:
link to x.com
#ThankYou
BBC (27/01/25): DeepSeek: The Chinese AI app that has the world talking:
“President Donald Trump described it as a “wake-up call” for US companies…
DeepSeek is trained to avoid politically sensitive questions…
Who is behind DeepSeek?
CEO of a hedge fund…it has drawn scrutiny from global leaders…
DeepSeek’s rise is a huge boost for the Chinese government, which has been seeking to build tech independent of the West.
While the Communist Party is yet to comment, Chinese state media was eager to note that Silicon Valley and Wall Street giants were “losing sleep” over DeepSeek, which was “overturning” the US stock market.”:
link to bbc.co.uk
ABC News (05/02/25): DeepSeek coding has the capability to transfer users’ data directly to the Chinese government:
“DeepSeek the explosive new artificial intelligence tool that took the world by storm, has code hidden in its programming which has the built-in capability to send user data directly to the Chinese government…”:
link to abcnews.go.com
“took the world by storm”
Odd. I was out and about yesterday. I noticed nothing untoward.
Interesting to see you and your fan club suddenly waking up to the Covid over-reaction though. What are you, 3 years too late?
Then there’s the other interesting fact that you have not even noticed the most sinister aspect of the entire story:
The Covid Spreader’s doomed attempt to impose Zero Covid on its population and territory for a year after the rest of the world had decided to just go for herd immunity.
Having developed the virus in the lab, allowed it to leak, suppressed all news while it was spread around the world, then lied and covered up, the Covid Spreaders decided to find out if they could survive and be safe in the event that a new deadly plague was deliberately released to kill off everybody.
And they discovered they couldn’t. So they will have concluded they can’t use that weapon on the rest of us in the future.
People really need to understand just how close that bullet we dodged actually came.
re. “Interesting to see you and your fan club suddenly waking up to the Covid over-reaction though. What are you, 3 years too late?”
I was acutely awake from the start and have been warning and informing the public for years and years (while being persecuted and slandered to fu**).
Andy Ellis is still slandering me for pointing out the truth (years later:)
We’ll fry me a side of pork ribs with slaw an’ sweet potaters on the side Mendacious McCarthism but you actual like saying you got let outta da Embassy yesterdays like away from spammin 24/7 on your them thar compootah?
OMG!
Whose ass you well up?!
LOLs (or) its whoop ass for you dude.
Can’t see you complaining’ none mind!
Eithers which way (like back in frat days) ???
By hook or crook the good ol’ US of A looks set to be one of histories briefer A-rate superpowers.
Not saying that makes me happy..
Just saying that’s how it’s going..
Now now Mendacious McCarthyismface; don’t go all weepy and runnin’ cryin’ to mamma!
You’re a realist Lochinvar
Respect.
BBC Verify (06/02/25): False video claims Hollywood stars were paid by USAID to visit U***ine:
“A video claiming that USAID, the US government’s main overseas aid agency, has paid Hollywood celebrities millions of dollars to visit U***ine has gone viral on social media and has been amplified by high-profile accounts like Elon Musk.
However, the clip is not real and has hallmarks of a R***ian disinformation operation.“:
link to bbc.co.uk
David Procino
@APBIOonly:
“USAID funding:
New York Times $3.1M
Politico $32M
BBC $3.2M (approximate)”:
link to x.com
Politico: Raising USAID’s stature in the world:
“As secretary of state, Hillary Clinton has been a visible and vocal champion of development. She has called development an “indispensable foreign policy tool for advancing American interests and solving global problems.”…
Clinton announced early in her term that she wanted USAID to become the world’s premier development agency…
But I wish Clinton had pushed for more autonomy for USAID… by recommending to President Barack Obama a few key changes. For starters, she could ask the president to give the USAID administrator a permanent seat on the National Security Council. She could request that some of the major development initiatives — such as global health and the U.S. program in Haiti — be put explicitly under USAID leadership…
…a clear mandate to participate in foreign policy decision making, may in turn be the only way to shore up America’s smart power…”:
link to archive.ph
#Duh
BBC (2016): What really happened with the Clintons in Haiti?
“Donald Trump has said the work of Bill and Hillary Clinton in Haiti was a “disgrace”. What really happened?
“The Clinton family, they are crooks, they are thieves, they are liars,” says Haitian activist Dahoud Andre…
Mr Clinton’s own office at the UN found 9% of the foreign aid cash, external went to the Haitian government and 0.6% to local organisations.
The bulk of it went to UN agencies, international aid groups, private contractors and donor countries’ own civilian and military agencies…”:
link to archive.ph
The Guardian (2019): Haiti and the failed promise of US aid:
“Bill was selected to co-chair the commission tasked with directing relief spending. As US secretary of state, Hillary helped to oversee $4.4bn that Congress had earmarked for recovery efforts by the US Agency for International Development, or USAid. “At every stage of Haiti’s reconstruction – fundraising, oversight and allocation – a Clinton was now involved.”:
link to archive.ph
Daily Caller: Biden Admin Filled Terrorist Coffers With Over $1,300,000,000 Before Trump Took Wrecking Ball To Foreign Aid:
“…They secretly poured literally uncountable hundreds of millions of dollars toward Hamas, including tens of millions of cash they could never account for,” Republican Sen. Ted Cruz of Texas said about USAID officials. “The American people deserve to know where their hard-earned dollars are going and spending must be aligned with what is best for our country…:
link to archive.ph
International Republican Institute:
“IRI promotes democracy worldwide. Since its founding in 1983, IRI, a nonpartisan, nongovernmental organization, has worked in more than 100 countries:
We are experts in responsive politics, political processes, polling, technology, and party building, all with the goal of promoting and establishing free, fair, and accountable democratic leadership around the globe…
IRI’s worldwide network is key to our ability to maintain longstanding relationships and deliver sustainable results.
Where do you get your funding?
IRI is a 501(c)(3) and receives funding through grants from the U.S. State Department, U.S. Agency for International Development, the National Endowment for Democracy, and other aid agencies…”:
link to iri.org
IRA Board Members:
Lindsay *bomb every fckr, especially if they’re brown & have £12 trillion worth of rare earth resources* Graham.
Him, a champion of democracy? LOLz!
Their shit falls apart when we see they fund unelected tyrants & reformed terrorists. Strange democracy.
Interesting wee film on YouTube about Canada’s intel agency too & all the shit they get up to under the 5 eyes colonisers club.
Greg
@greg_blaire:
“@joerogan USAID gave 27m dollars to the George Soros Prosecutor fund that hires prosecutors who let violent criminals free into our communities.”:
Video:
link to x.com
“uncountable hundreds of millions of dollars”
“tens of millions of cash they could never account for”
Wow, add this to Geri’s uncountable billions yesterday and that’s a lot of unaccountable and uncountable numbers.
Happily though, I do have a count for the number of rational, grounded Scots who believe that any of this is relevant to Scottish Indy.
It’s zero.
Here’s what is relevant to Scottish Indy:
1) The easily countable, missing, “ring fenced” £600,000.
2) The yet to be counted, but eye-wateringly painful when it is, £200,000,000 needed as compensation for the failed jamjar deposit scheme.
Plenty of Scots counting those numbers!
re. “I do have a count for the number of rational, grounded Scots who believe that any of this is relevant to Scottish”
Exclusive top-down overarching NWO is relevant to Scotland:
link to weforum.org
KanekoaTheGreat
@KanekoaTheGreat:
“Why did USAID give $68+ million to the World Economic Forum?”:
link to x.com
This describes the whole Scottish government to a T.
Robertson s fat carcass should be dragged in front of a judge. We can make the charges up later.
Not to mention his wife!!
Yep Stu the only ability retained by the SNP is dog whistle politics. A plethora of evidence of similar tactics in the past “Red Tories” and so on. This will backfire on the SNP and will likely lead to an increase of Reform MSPs currently projecting 15 MSPs in 2026. Reform a political party that has little infrastructure or Scottish specific policies in place. So the much hoped for political vacuum has happened but hasn’t been filled by a genuine Independence party.
“Reform”? Scotch policies? Lol. I’d be surprised if a single one of any “motley crew of failed Tories” that they scrape together to stand could find Scotland on a map.
If they invent some ‘policies’ nae doot they will mirror the other English-based parties’; steal Scottish revenues to keep England afloat, speed up/finish the job of privatising the NHS in England and flog the Scottish NHS off as well.
Your minus votes shows there are those who just want the other greedy bastard party to emulate the other greedy bastard parties , yes those who shill constantly about how shite the SNHS is and how things are so much better with private health care
Or, you know it reflects the fact that most ordinary folk who read (even if they’re not posting) think his contributions lack any merit.
Some folk can’t really take the hint. Hopefully they will go the same way as RoS, Ruby and others who no longer soil BTL with their conspiracy theorising brain farts.
Plenty in the SNHS is shite, twathater.
We’re just about at peak tax, and some economists are predicting that Rachel From Accounts has brought about a “Truss event” with the economy. Not as quick, not as spectacular, but just as deadly.
The money for the SNHS is running out.
The NHS/SNHS was a good idea in its day, but like all big, institutionalised bureaucracies, its principal goal is now maintaining its own people in their comfort zone. Patients come second.
It’s simple human nature to want to keep it on life support for just long enough to see us out. But the longer its reform is delayed, the worse things will get for those who come after.
RIP SNHS. You became just too expensive to live.
“could find Scotland on a map”
Just imagine how they would fare trying to find “scotland”
Average White Band: The Old Grey Whistle Test:When Will You Be Mine:
“It’s not what you do, it’s just the way that you do it…
(What’s the problem? I’ve gotta know)
When will you be mine?…”:
link to tinyurl.com
Elon Musk: Pinned:
“She comes to me on this day of my DOGE’s wedding and makes these demands.
But does she call me The DOGEfather?
Is she even a friend? Buona sera, buono sera …”:
link to archive.ph
#Dogefather
link to tinyurl.com
The Tantrum (05/02/25): MSP vows to ‘never own another Tesla’ over Elon Musk’s fascist links:
“The Tesla chief executive sparked global outrage last month after throwing multiple Nazi salutes…
Sold my Tesla today after five years of ownership,” the LibDem MSP said.
“With Musk’s daily outrages, his butchery of respectful public discourse and his association with the fascist right, I could drive it no longer.
“I will never own another.”
Responding to the news on Twitter/X, Tory MSP Douglas Lumsden questioned if the SNP Government would “do the same” and shared figures showing the Scottish Government owns 10 Teslas…”:
link to archive.ph
#TeslaScotGovChallenge
The Scottish Government: Ministerial cars and business rates relief: FOI release:
link to gov.scot
“With Musk’s daily outrages, his butchery of respectful public discourse and his association with the fascist right, I could drive it no longer”
I hear he’s bought himself a VW ID.5
He’s a LibDem and an MSP to boot. Thinking things through won’t feature in his daily routine.
Suhr Majesty™
@ULTRA_MAJESTY:
“DOGE DERANGEMENT SYNDROME is a real thing”:
link to x.com
#RealD
Reform have ZERO interest in Scottish independence.
Why disgruntled Indy supporters would even consider voting for Frog face, the likes of Barney (infestation) Rubble on here is beyond reasoning!!
Yup, getting rid of woke is all good; voting in the political arm here of the EDL isn’t bright at all..
Will make BOJO the clown look merely like an Oxbridge Classics Don with a “pass” couch in his office..
re. “Reform have ZERO interest in Scottish independence.”
True.
The only reason that Reform are so successful in England is because they want to get rid of illegal immigrants. I don’t think that they have, or need, any other policies at the moment. English people are becoming afraid of the huge influx of Muslims in particular.
London has become a muslim city in recent years, with most recent immigrants being young men of military age. I know several people who have moved to Scotland over the last few years, and they all say that the immigrant takeover is one of the main reasons for leaving England.
This isn’t a problem here yet, but it could be in the near future unless this government changes its policies on immigration, which I don’t see happening.
It’s colonialism. Colonisers deliberately move populations around & destabilise. They despise socialism, communism, nationalism (unless it’s their own then it’s rebranded as patriotism) or anything that threatens their interests. Colonialism is Fascism.
Divide & conquer is always its main modus operandi & if it doesn’t have one it will either create one or import It. It keeps all eyes off what the coloniser is really doing & what they’re really doing is wasting copious amounts of cash on foreign interference so they can have a continual supply of other people’s resources to keep afloat. While their own populations have a shit standard of living.It also has the added benefit of fcking up their pretendy democracy. The five eyes is a perpetual state of colonial conflict.
I’m sure they completely ignore Scotland tho according to the cheerleaders on here for further colonial expansion. It’s just brown ppl.
We can rest easy tho – A resource rich country like Scotland is of no interest to anyone really LOL! As Engurland takes over it’s devolved parliament under the pretence it’s going to ‘Reform democracy’ when it can’t even Reform it’s own party & refuses to hand over it’s donor list to the Electoral Commission. It has USAID written all over it.
They won’t get rid of immigration either. Colonisers don’t like paying ppls wages. Cheap labour is their thing & keeping their rich corporations happy.
When you write that it is the “only reason” it remains, nevertheless, a big, fat, Greek wedding of a reason.
It remains, too, an important concern of many voters, as poll after poll shows. As to why people would in July 2024 vote into power a Labour government which immediately makes the matter worse, there are two possible explanations:
1) Voters are daft.
2) Enough minority voters are now in the country to affect the government(s) we get and steer the policies we have to suffer under in their favour.
My money is on 2) – the tail is now quite evidently wagging the dog.
That’s right. Allowing more immigrants in, whether legal or not, seems to be Labour’s master plan for staying in power. Short sighted and stupid.
There is not a single bawhair between the SNP & Scotland-branch Labour on policy.
No big ideas. Not one.
Nobody can say Robertson’s gang didn’t deserve what 2026 will bring to them. They brought it on themselves.
Too busy sooking Gravy to make the lives of kids living in schemes better.
«STUPIDITY, though often dismissed as trivial, has profound implications for individuals and societies. Recognizing its cognitive, social, and technological underpinnings is a vital step toward mitigating its negative impacts. By fostering critical thinking, promoting intellectual humility, and leveraging technology responsibly, we can build resilience against stupidity’s pervasive influence. Far from being a fixed trait, stupidity is a challenge that demands vigilance, adaptability, and a commitment to intellectual growth»
link to medium.com
You would think that at least one person would have the balls to stand up and say.
“Guys, the voters are really sending us a message and I think it’s time to start listening and delivering what they really want instead of us having our own echo chamber and doing WHAT we want.”
One can always dream, if ReformUK gets more than 20 seats, I think its time to abolish Holyrood as none of the major parties truly give a fuck what the majority of voters really want.
“none of the major parties truly give a fuck what the majority of voters really want.”
That’s manifestly true.
Yet people still vote for the SNP, thinking that their voting for a party of independence. This in spite of all the evidence to the contrary that the party has provided since Alex Salmond stood down as leader .
It’s not all indy supporters who vote SNP.
Yoons do too. The ‘have yer cake & eat it’s crew. They’ll be the ones causing the roadblock safe in the knowledge there’ll be no indyref & no one taking away their free prescriptions/bus pass/personal care either.
We seen that across social media when they weren’t happy Ash Denim stood on a plebiscite ticket. They cried it’d be so unfair. That they like SNP policies, just not indy.
I don’t get it either. Devolution can be removed at any time. Maybe once the NHS s is finally sold they’ll see the light.
“they weren’t happy Ash Denim stood on a plebiscite ticket”
I’m starting to think the imaginary place called “scotland” has just gained its second resident.
“Ash Denim”?
Perhaps the saddest aspect of this is the two upticks for that post.
What’s going on here? Is this now a facts-free, logic-free, reality-divorced site?
What does it say about the maturity and knowledge of Indy supporters that they can’t even spell the names of their heroes?
Nothing good.
Leaving everything else about it aside, the negative campaigning is totally galling.
Please tell us why we should vote for you, and not why we shouldn’t vote for everyone else.
It’s so lazy (whether it’s a tactic that works or not).
Familiarity breeds descent….
if enough Labour voters are turned off by this and they move back to SNP, job done.
The year is 2025 in case you weren’t paying attention and from your comment I would have to presume you weren’t. The SNP has blocked democracy within there own party in order to deny any road that leads to Independence. Scotland assets are being stolen and the SNP is aiding and abetting the criminals doing it.
Sure, what’s that got to do with the snp’s tactic here?
It presses sarwar on expecting reform votes. Something reform won’t do for the snp most likely.
This tactic is as old as time because it works.
Ross, the SNP haven’t delivered for Scotland in the last ten years and trust me they won’t delivery in the next ten years. The people running the party couldn’t care about you Scotland or Independence and this is what we are up against. The fight isn’t with Westminster its with our own Scottish government.
There are proper independence parties and independence candidates who we will be able to vote for. Independence for Scotland Party [ISP], Scottish Socialist Party [SSP], plus Independents for Independence [I4I]. And Alba – though having their internal troubles at the moment. [Possibly more parties – is Libertarian pro-independence?]
The problem for these others is getting the public profile so the wider public are aware of who they are, and what they stand for.
The Scottish Libertarian Party are officially pro-independence “so long as it’s not tied directly to re-joining the EU”. IMHO they have missed a huge open goal since 2016 by not emphasising their ‘independence OUTSIDE the EU’ stance, given that it’s generally accepted 35-40% of independence supporters backed Leave, despite huge SNP pressure to back Remain.
Especially now that EFTA is better known as a quick way back to free trade with the EU.
I would like to vote for ISP, but they have never put up a candidate in my area.
They are probably hampered by funding issues, as well as the profile issue. If people don’t know you exist it is extra hard to make progress.
Those of us who want independence all have a role to play in spreading the word about these other parties, other campaigns, petitions etc etc. Talk to sympathetic friends and neighbours to check if they are aware.
i think you may be guilty of living among Reform more down there. it’s obviously on the rise but it’s not like in scotland. it’s a legitimate scare tactic to the 85% of those who reject them. and definitely legitimate to those voting labour who may come back to snp.
Come back to SNP for what?
For the £1 billion the SNP mitigated against Yoon policies.
They’ll be first to be axed under yoons. It’d be dead funny seeing the better together mob actually live Yoon policies.
‘legitimate’ is a funny word
I wrote “None of the above” on my last ballot slip. None of the candidates were worthy of my vote.
I agree with Ross, can’t see Refogm making much impact in Scotland.
Those of us bright enough to research know their leader us as corrupt as Starmer, Sarwar, Robertson Swinney et Al.
link to electionpolling.co.uk
So the SNP both votes 1 & 2 will give them nada on the list.
Correct
Many incomers from England will likely vote for Reform. Add to that the voter apathy which we know exists here, and Reform could do better than has been predicted.
The fact that Reform have no establishment in Scotland could the very reason for their possible success. The fat bastards haven’t had time to kill it at birth.
Probably the last politician in the UK to understand the people of Scotland was Callaghan when he warned his Labour MPs that they would pay dearly for interfering in the very first referendum and setting a hurdle. He got it; they didn’t.
All parties still not listening. Gutless and brainless in equal measure, I’m afraid. Or not, if you are a double agent, which I have not the slightest doubt at least some of the top echelon residents are, and trying to stymie independence by any all means possible.
Most of the rest do not want independence. Too many with a hard left agenda, others too interested in staying in their job and reaping the rewards, and others should never have been elected at all as not fit for purpose. It is not what they do; it is what they do not do.
Scotland isn’t waiting any longer…
#FreedomScotland2025
Whatever develops in Scottish politics this year one thing for sure is Sturgeon will have to sit on the sidelines and watch her dynasty dissolve in front of her eyes. You would think her sister, being a psychic, would have foreseen this.
She still running the show in every quarter.
In Fa Fa land she still rules supreme. Meanwhile back at the ranch…
Being “delusional” is when someone’s perception of reality is so far off, their thoughts may cause them to become very paranoid for no good reason. Maybe they see someone holding a gun on them but that person doesn’t exist, for example.
The above description fits rather aptly in the ongoing saga concerning two former ScotGov FMs…….
Angus has Labour turned you down love, try Israel. Nigel you’ll have my vote if you shut Holyrood down, I’d work with anyone to remove the SNP from Scottish politics for GOOD.
Nigel farage is a threat but the SNP is lethal for Scotland and our people the. I despise this rotten corrupt small minded party and I can’t wait until we have SNP dead and buried for good.
Holyrood swamp doesn’t recognise sovereign Scotland.
Nor does the Scottish government.
Both are willing subordinates to westmonster.
We are on our own…
#devilution
#King0kings
FFS, looks like I’m on my own (cries)…
#subordinates
“Placed in or belonging to a lower order or rank.”
“Of less importance.”
“Subject to or under the authority of a superior.”:
link to dictionary.com
Correct
Respect for standing up for Scotland, Andy
Well both be Kings while the whingers wait for nothing…
Correction: we’ll
Elon Musk:
“Yes. You can tell by how upset the swamps creatures are!”:
link to x.com
Salvo: The Plundering of Scotland:
“The Union of Scotland and England is built on a lie.
The lie is that the UK parliament has sovereignty over Scotland. It doesn’t. It’s a lie. But the lie was necessary for the UK to shackle and subjugate Scotland.
It then proceeded to commit massive criminal fraud by ransacking and stealing Scotland’s natural resources while the lie ensured we were treated as nothing more than a colony.
The Union has been a cover for the stealing from Scotland since the 18th century and it’s still going on in the 21st century…”:
link to salvo.scot
Sara Salyers on The Claim of Right: Video:
“We don’t know what real popular sovereignty means –
Anyone who’s followed the work of Alf Baird… We don’t realise to what extent we have come to take as normal, something that is fundamentally un-Scottish… as just the way things are –
And we don’t realise the power that we really do have – within our Scottish identity –
And within our Scots Law…”:
link to tinyurl.com
This is a very well-observed piece, and is doubtless why the “new politics” of the Right is gaining such traction around the globe. People are indeed sick to their back teeth of smug, narcissistic, absurdly conceited and above all idiotic “mainstream” politicians and their moribund parties (particularly “career politicians” who know precisely zero about the real world, how it works and how to survive and prosper within it). This sentiment is even becoming prevalent in Scotland, which for decades would’ve unthinkingly elected a teddy bear with a red – and then subsequently yellow – rosette affixed to it.
Say what you will about Farage but for better or worse, he’s achieved his objectives where others have failed to do so. As we’ve seen in America, Italy, Argentina and numerous other places, working people are desperate with the status quo and they’re prepared to roll the dice. History repeats itself, after all.
Harsh austerity was a major factor in the rise of fascism in the 1930s, with austerity rising across the globe so in turn does the rise in right wing politics, fascism under a different name but still fascism !
I’m betting you can’t define “fascism” without first seeking help.
It’s just a catch-all insult, routinely deployed, with its only true meaning being “somebody whose opinion I strongly disagree with”.
Let’s face it, anyone who doesn’t slavishly buy into an ever more extreme and absurd left wing world view is dubbed a “fascist” these days, including millions up millions of people in the UK alone (e.g. Reform supporters and even small-c Conservatives). The ever more desperate, shrill voice of the Left; something poor Scotland knows more about than most, these past few years. It hasn’t worked though.
A global “correction” and rollback is now underway.
Goose stepping idiot!
Ah, this must be yet another example of your “great contribution” (and not flagrant trolling at all), that you say this site needs more of…
Your fragile little mind, utterly incapable of tolerating – less still understanding – any political views counter to your own juvenile, tiresome, utterly predictable one-track monologue, as befitting a complete simpleton such as yourself. Well, my experience of Stu over the years is that he welcomes intelligent debate and a divergence of opinion, chiefly because he’s not some fragile little pipsqueak, unlike yourself.
Scroll on by it, YL; it’s just trolling, fishing for views.
Aye; Barney (infestation) Rubble doth protest too loudly..
Raw nerves hit and all that..
The Rev is very good at giving good advise and it’s free to use.
Can I suggest the SNP send harebrained ideas like this over to the Rev and he can explain why stories like this are ill thought and indeed pathetic.
It smacks of a desperation to do something but they don’t have any good ideas so let’s try this.
The SNP would eat their own eyeballs before they asked the Rev.
RefUK are predicted to be the largest party in the 2026 Senedd Election. Most recent polling is perhaps past its sell-by-date. YouGov, field work 25 – 29 Nov, population sample 1,121. Con 19%, Lab 23%, LibDem 5%, Plaid Cymru 24%, RefUK 23%, Green 6%.
2026 will differ from previous elections in two technical ways. Total seats will increase from 60 to 96. Previous elections used the same, two vote, D’Hondt system as Holyrood. 2026 will use a single D’Hondt variant called “Closed Proportional List System”.
Predicted seat distribution from YouGov poll above (using baseline of 96 seats)
Plaid Cymru 25 (+4), Lab 25 (-22), RefUK 26, Con 20 (-8)
Analysis: Labour take the mother of all humpings. How RefUK end up with one more seat than Plaid Cymru on 1% less of the vote eludes me. The fortunes of Labour for Westminster voting intention have dropped a further 3% since this poll was taken. When the guid folk of Wales process the news that they’re about to have an additional 36 useless cnuts (I believe this is a ancient Brythonic word) foisted on them, RefUK will ride that sense of outrage like an auld donkey on Llandudno beach.
How many of these failed politicians will end up in the Charity Sector.
Many will end up charity cases –
Once they’ve duly returned what doesn’t belong to them…
Useless has a face for radio so he’ll be ok.
Radioface: This Looks Like the End for Me:
“Now, this looks like a job for me
So, everybody, just follow me’
Cause we need a little controversy’
Cause it feels so empty without me…
They start feelin’ like prisoners, helpless
‘Til someone comes along on a mission and yells, “Bi**h”
A visionary, vision is scary
Could start a revolution, pollutin’ the airwaves
A rebel, so just let me revel and baskIn the fact…
Well, I’m back, da-na-na-na…
A tisket, a tasket, I’ll go tit-for-tat wit’
Anybody who’s talkin’, “This shit, that shit”
Chris Kirkpatrick, you can get your ass kicked…”:
link to tinyurl.com
STV News (06/02/25): ‘You will have to wait’: Sturgeon won’t rule out return to Holyrood:
“Nicola Sturgeon has said Scots will “have to wait” and see whether she runs again as an MSP.
The former first minister was stopped by journalists at Holyrood on Thursday and was asked whether she would seek a return to the Parliament.
“You will have to wait,” she said, before walking away…
Sturgeon has been tight-lipped about whether she will launch a bid to return…”:
link to news.stv.tv
She’s toast; it won’t happen.
She may still pull the strings of “honest”(sic) John and Breathy Bain but the electorates wised up to her.
Special place in hell and that..
Vote Sarwar- Get Farage ,
Vote SNP – Get Fucked
Vote Spineless Daeless Swinney – Get fucked by Starmer
I could vote reform if it would upset the SNP
Not sure why their tossers are much worse than the trans supporting weirdos
The biggest party is the ” Didn’t Vote Party ” with the rest of the votes being spread across the NFG parties.
But that’s where we are. They are all NFG. Good as they say for FA.Democracy is a charade and that’s why Farage and Sarwar would work together.
Indeed, that, is as Sarwar says the revolutionise party was designed to do. And the donkeys brayed, the bray of the betrayed.
Well I’ve had to spin my head round a few times to get what point you’re making here. Sarwar is an idiot because he’s made an obvious statement about how politics works, Robertson (who’s not even a functional idiot, either as a politician or a pollster) has misread the polls he hasn’t been running and that_means the idiots who voted for Sturgeon for the last decade are now going to vote for an English (ish) idiot because they think that re-populating Holyrood with a new class of proven idiots will prove that they* are not idiots when they’re presented with a ballot paper and a pencil. That’s a lot of idiot.
Has r-publicofscotland been hoofed?
If so, does anyone know where else he comments?
Ros (like a few other commenters) got pre-moderated by Stu’s recent moderation block, but folk are still edging into territory that initiated the pre-moderation to be implemented…, but presumably as Main is back to post freely the others should also be able to post if they so wish, but then why bother if nothing is going on and “justice” for Salmond has to be delivered before Indy can progress…
link to wingsoverscotland.com
I’m winding down my engagement on here because it comes to nothing, but will take the opportunity to wish all the best to the decent folks that added their input over the years.
I am sorry to hear you are going. Your input is valuable and I remember when about six people where commenting back in the dark hopeless days. When you were talking about bug control on fruit bushes. On the day when redundancy notices were issued to Grangemouth workers. Nothing to do with the SNP Government of 18 years. Take a break and come back for the 2026 elections. A pivotal election on a par with devolution itself.
Ach ffs, long reply went to spam…
Will post again seeing as spam isn’t moderation and have never seen a post that went to spam reappear. If it’s hammer time, so be it.
Soz George, not sure what to make of that post due to weird sentence structure.
Kinda reads that you’re having a wee dig because I happened to post about bug control and didn’t incorporate the Grangemouth workers’ redundancy notices…
For an engineer you need to be a bit more accurate with your writing as it’s too vague for this D fail English O grade holder to comprehend the meaning of.
I’ve mentioned Grangemouth plenty though, and the farcical situation of Scotland with approximately 96% of the UK’s oil fields and 65% of the UK’s gas fields losing it’s one refinery whilst England has many.
I played my own small part and worked on some of those biggest oil and gas producing fields so it really grates to see Scotland still getting screwed over in this industry.
Also mentioned Grangemouth supplies Edinburgh airport with over a million litres of Jet A1 fuel every day during summer, and also supplies fuel to Glasgow and Newcastle airports too. And think of all the other fuels aside from petrol and diesel we use here such as for heating oil and agriculture.
We had a brief chat about plastic pyrolysis and the potential of recycling fuels from plastic waste. But due to current lackluster efforts of Scotland to recycle the waste it generates it would appear that a great deal of this waste will jist be burnt (albeit pretty cleanly) in energy from waste plants where it will create heat and drive steam turbine generators.
MVV in Dundee has 3 incinerators and combined can produce about 30MW of electrical power, and some of the heat helps keep the adjacent Michelin Tech Development building warm too.
Have also tried to bring the discussion of farming sustainability and food quality & production into conversations seeing as proper food keeps and nation healthy, which is something everyone really needs to get to grips with because the current food system is making a lot of folk ill.
So the thing is that bug control chatter is kind of relevant and just one small part of numerous essential tasks in the long term practice of a healthy and sustainable existence.
Those bug free organic bushes provided a large amount of fruit and I’m only halfway through consuming some of the ten large 1kg jars of preserved blackcurrants that are packed with healthy nutrients and Vit C.
The bushes have already been trimmed back when dormant over winter so they are ready for last year’s new growth branches to fruit this year, the ground around them raked and chickens rooting in aboot the surface roots eating up bugs, and the hard frost getting in to further reduce any pests. Though drop in insect life last year was very obvious and rather concerning.
Some seeds have already been planted for this year’s veg crop. They were planted in compost generated by my wormery which is another system that requires long term effort. Though looking after hundreds of thousands of worms is pretty easy and not as hard as herding cats.
It all takes discipline and commitment to a long term strategy to properly engineer and manage a system that will yield a successful harvest.
It’s jist a pity the current crop of the political class don’t seem to have such a clear vision and long term commitment to producing a successful harvest of useful politicians that would be beneficial to Scotland, instead choosing the ADD short term stimulation and disjointed folly which will as per usual result in piss poor performance; Well that’s unless some folk give themselves a serious shake and put their differences and egos aside and work with each other for the greater good.
Grangemouth content without any bugs.
link to barrheadboy.com
On the contrary Dan I enjoyed that post and others from you about practical matters. The context being the retirement of Stu at the time with little in the way of posts about Independence. I attended a few meetings about Grangemouth last year with the intention of contributing to a recovery plan. But the political environment was hostile and nothing came of that initiative. A huge loss to Scotland and West Lothian in particular. When we eventually become Independent we are going to have to cope with similar scenarios. Bleating to the UK Government won’t be an option then.
I’ve never blocked anyone, ever.
I value Ros’s contributions.
I love it when people communicate.
re, “because it comes to nothing”
Your sterling efforts won’t come to nothing, Dan
Scotland’s bright future is gonna be amazing…
I was just asking that the other day. I hope he’s okay.
Have you noticed anyone else who is ‘no longer with us’?
Mac possibly may have been caught by pre-moderation. But as mentioned, that should be lifted for them if others are free to post at will.
I don’t think Robert Hughes was affected by pre-mod but hasn’t posted since crimbo time, but picked up a vibe they were getting a wee bit scunnered.
All the best to them, and James Che if they’re oot there lurking and hope all is okay with them.
Yes. TBH I dunno why certain subjects on current world events are censored. Same with trying to navigate what words will trigger posts to fly into moderation. It’s as fucking annoying as Twitter used to be at the height of the gender woo Gestapo.
I dunno why Stu persists with Main either. A troll that’s only ever posting to disrupt & find fault with everything & everyone just for the sake of it. He’s hardly constructive & I very much doubt that fud even donates as much as a few quid for a coffee to this site.
I’ve dipped in & out too. It is annoying to write a response, sometimes detailed, & it just fcks off into the moderation despite not breaking any rules other than the secretive ‘guess which word I’ve banned today’
Aye, I’ll get my coat. The place is only attracting British Nationalists & UKippers/Brexit party/Reform Muppets who really believe Farage will reform democracy in the UK LMFAO! English democracy, aye. Scots democracy? Yer having a larf!!!
They should be campaigning for an English devolved parliament. The fact that they aren’t tells us everything we already know. They see the GB parliament as already belonging to them..
I’m completely sick of the Yoon trolls on this site. They are achieving their objective of shutting down debate and deterring people from even visiting WOS, never mind commenting. And then there’s the utter pain-in-the-arse who posts endless comments consisting of song lyrics or irrelevant copied-and-pasted nonsense. That’s not interacting, it’s hijacking and spamming. If this was my site I wouldn’t tolerate any of these wreckers for a moment. Never mind moderation, they’d be banned outright.
“shutting down debate” Michael, or trying to bring some of the more “aff their heid” posters back down to planet Earth?
It’s not even a fine line.
And just what kind of lily-livered, oh-so-precious, don’t-you-dare-disagree-with-me-or-I’ll-scweam snowflake gets deterred by encountering opinions that differ from their own anyway?
You’re trying to revolutionise Scotland but recoil in horror when somebody writes what they think?
If that’s the case, you need to get out of everybody’s road!
But you are right about gregor
Mendacious McCarthism;
You forgot to conclude your monologue with the appropriate;
“Sent from the American Embassy with due warning to all who (bleep) with our worldview narrative”..
There has always been a leavening of yoon and (at least) purported undecided voices in this place, some more reasonable than others.
From its heyday when there were daily articles and several hundred posts to each in pretty short order, to where we are today is a pretty stark contrast.
As the world’s most popular pro independence site, shouldn’t it be open to the kind of debate that helps persuade the vital 5-10% of persuadable voters we need to switch sides?
The prime reasons behind the decline are decidedly not the handful of yoons who post though. Some of them may indeed be out and out trolls, but they are at least capable of rational argument. Others can actually be quite diverting and do at least seem open to discussion. I don’t think this place has ever been an echo chamber, nor should it be.
Rather it’s a combination of general political ennui and sense that there is nothing much going on in Scottish politics (which Rev Stu has often remarked on himself), the spamming of monomaniacs like the Cameron Brodies, gregors and Alf Baird’s who appear to be given huge lattitude to spam BTL with extraneous bullshit, and a small minority of nativists bigots, tankies and sophomoric Wolfie Smith types.
It is the latter group who are profoundly out of step with mainstream opinion in the movement who are most culpable for the descent of this place.
re. “the spamming of monomaniacs like the
Cameron Brodies, gregors and Alf Baird’s”
Andy never learns.
Andy would block/ban all his perceived opposition (subjects), if he could.
The ultimate coward.
Cameron Brodie lives in Andy’s head 365 24/7
‘The Power Of Brodie’ (he’s brilliant:)
#CameronBrodieForever
All hail. The Messiah has spoken.
I wasn’t going to post anything this week as I’ve got a crazy schedule, but saw this and had to agree. The big problem which you allude to is nothing serious gets discussed, either in terms of public policy or strategy for independence, in the comments section any more. There’s constant howling around BRICS, Gaza etc. coupled with mad conspiracies and some personal abuse. In that climate it’s incredible that the problem is seen as “shock horror” people who don’t agree with the cause or the “strategy”.
Well said Andy !
I can only admire the huge effort the few grown-ups left like yourself and Hatey put in to combat the nutters cutting and pasting song lyrics and random quotes about “post-colonial theory”.
Also the foul-mouthed and aggressive schoolkids need booted off !
Cheers !
Grown-ups ?
“If you say that someone is grown up, you mean that they are an adult or that they behave in a responsible way:
He seems very grown up for a ten-year-old.
This book is a bit too grown up for you (= you are too young to understand this book).“:
link to dictionary.cambridge.org
With the recent site “upgrade” it also means when Hatey Main drops about a dozen posts in the morning, along with all the other dross it it pushes other posts out of the recent comment box thus making it even harder for folk to spot decent posts and follow btl content.
This was not a problem with the old system that just had chronological posts that you could easily pick up with a single refresh of the page if you’d been away for an hour or week.
I suspect it’s a deliberate ploy to fuck up the site.
It was exactly the same on Facebook. Every YES group was trashed by Yoon trolls. They weren’t interested in any debate. They were only interested in trolling & grinding down any opponent by asking the same dumb fckn questions over, and over, and over again until they were finally back to the beginning again.
Funny tho, I’ve followed Stu from 2014 and I think l.can safely say that these arseholes wouldn’t last two minutes on his twitter feed.. strange that he allows it on site he’s paying for.
When has Main/Shitface or his many hangers under various guises ever post debate? They don’t. They/he/it actively seek out certain posters to bait. RoS was one such poster continually harassed simply over his choice of ID & Alf continually targeted by the colonisers tried their best to claim a country that can’t even hold a referendum isn’t fckn colonised lol.& Who donates to Salvo sets them in a spin – funny that they never have the same questions for Farage & Co who deliberately keep it a secret.
Turns out even our wee diddy administration is to be polluted & infested by Brexshit/Reform/EDL Muppets looking for cheap seats on the list cause aye, they’ll certainly improve Scotlands lot – NOT. They’re ‘going to reform democracy’ – NOT! The English need more democracy? – NOT. Scotland needs a fourth Yoon party – NOT. 533 seats in WM & a permanent veto to outvoted the other three isn’t something they’ll be looking to reform anytime soon. If they feel they’re short on democracy then campaign for an administration like the rest of us had to do.
As for the pish they’re undecided – don’t insult our intelligence, Franchise Fanny, they don’t fucking live here so don’t even have a vote. Fud.
Geri; well said, it’s obvious the ones on payroll/with handlers’ latest directive is that they must push Frog face’s ‘party’ on every shift. Scochland must be shown to be voting for them as well.
Sadly a lot of gullibles and muppets will fall for it.
[Remember the “UK riots” pushed by the English media? You know, the ones Scochland never had].
Alert readers will recall that Geri was in fact one of those fluffing for a charismatic leader due to the failures of the existing political system not that long ago. Doubtless she had the benevolent oversight of Chairman Xi or Uncle Vlad in mind rather than Frog Face Farage or The Donald.
Perhaps the moral is “be careful what you wish for”….? Or at least it would be to ordinary Scots voters not infected with Nativist Moonhowler Sydrome (TM).
I fluff for no one. The population votes for a leader. That population should have the control to remove it, instantly if required. Not wait five yrs or rely on parliamentary gymnastics to remove a failing leader going off on a tangent. Sturgeon & Harvie could’ve been removed pronto for going off script with the gender woo nonsense cunt voted for.
Sovereign Scots. Find out what it means.
& Get over yer obsession & racism of other world leaders. Their countries standard of living, economy, innovation & security far trumps the shite state of affairs of the West.
Yer obsessed with them. They’re popular. They’re elected. You never will be. Deal with it.
“I fluff for no one”
Oh yes you do.
“Sovereign Scots. Find out what it means.”
It means that my Scottish sovereignty cancels out yours.
If you want my Scottish sovereignty to support yours, then educate yourself to the point where you can make some sense and promote some good for Scotland in the real world.
Then again, ignorance is bliss, eh?
And the only place that Scottish sovereignty is supposed to matter outside Scotland? That would be the UK parliament, where Scotland’s sovereignty is represented exclusively by the Scots’ MPs, but which and who are utterly ignored by England’s MPs, who represent only English sovereignty, and who think their sovereignty and numbers matter more over Scotland than Scotland’s own sovereignty and numbers do.
Well, nothing whatsoever in the Treaty says we signed up for that, so any aspect of WM’s governance of the Union that ignores the authority of Scotland’s MPs is bogus.
“continually harassed simply over his choice of ID”
It’s verra important to spell Scotland as “Scotland”.
“scotland” winna dae. It’s not up for negotiation. Never, never, ever.
It’s so beyond debate that anybody prepared to defend the writing of Scotland as “scotland” is already beneath contempt. It’s truly hard to imagine anybody with such a low IQ they couldn’t grasp that a proper noun is always capitalised.
It’s truly difficult to imagine any Scottish patriot so debased they would insult their own country by writing her name wrong.
But then we find Geri and Ros, united in their determination to do so.
I’m stumped. Somebody else better explain because I’ve got nothing.
Ah, but it’s only a convention, hatey, not a formal legal obligation. Really, you should learn the difference.
Sometimes not capitalising a proper noun may be a deliberate act of rebellion or resistance to an unwarranted imposition, so, when referring to that parliament in England, it is rarely capitalised by me.
Awa and drop your great, steaming turds in the proper receptacle, Xaracen. Dinna pollute this place wi them.
It’s not “only a convention” for a proud, patriotic Scot to write Scotland as “Scotland”.
“Awa and drop your great, steaming turds in the proper receptacle, Xaracen. Dinna pollute this place wi them.”
You first, hatey! Show us how it’s done.
What an extraordinary choice for a ditch to die in, Xaracen.
It’s Scotland. Scotland, Scotland, Scotland, Scotland the Brave, Scotland for ever!
It’s nae scotland.
To paraphrase the song, “If you can’t write “Scotland”, you’re nae use tae me”.
TBQFH Xaracen, WTAF is wrong with you that you would contest us spelling Scotland with a capital ‘S’?
Agreed.
It’s become a cross between care in the community and a safe place for Unionists to Troll..
Not particularly aware or seeing much evidence of them and their spam being “premoderated ” ie file 13nd..
There’s Indy YL, and then there’s the sub-cadre, cranks and nutters for Indy.
Many of the latter have been calling the shots for 10 years now, and a fat lot of good it has done them, Indy and Scotland.
An Independent Scotland will have to thrive in the real world, not the world in your heid. Best you try to engage with reality as that’s the best way to bring about the successful Indy you should be dedicating yourself to.
Bastard tax moan loves to run to his wee fannys rescue whenever the fanny is disrespected or even disagreed with , we now have another fanny sycophant in Insider who must be the opposite of Outsider but these good tory greedy bastards despise anyone pushing social policies
True.
It’s become very bizarre and antagonistic to anyone promoting independence here now..
Bizarre.
I’ve said it before, the Rev should never have said “he’d rather vote Tory” then that Russell Findlay wasn’t that bad or words to that effect.
It’s certainly succeeded only in inviting in the Tory Trolls and shady players sure enough.
Wonder what the next wee blue/ black book (we crowdfunded the originals after all) will look like?
Hate to think..
Sad.
Perhaps if you contributed anything of any intrinsic value – ever – instead of one-track sozzled 4am embittered rants, the BTL comments might be more to your liking?
Nah, thought not. That’d be like asking my dog to perform calculus. One trick dullard, mate.
I think you overestimate him by one trick.
Simply ignored
Ignored as spam
Dear me !
You’re terribly ignorant these days !
Aren’t you ?
Pot calling kettle Insider!
Pot calling kettle..
Otherwise- ignored as spam.
Geri, he’s alive and kicking – well posting – on at least one other site I visit.
He’ s taking a long sabbatical in “scotland”.
The biolabs, secret military bases, nukes, n@zis and fascists in Scotland finally became too much for him.
It’s sweet that there’s a tiny handful of “true-blue Indy diehards” that care though. Awww.
Since 2016, 16 & 17 year olds have been able to vote in Scottish and local council elections.
Therefore next year’s election will be available to over 550K voters aged between 16 & 26 years !
It is these young folk who had Brexshit and all it’s ails dumped on them. Their future was and is impaired by the incompetence of London Rule and the part played by Farage and his Brixshiteers in this ongoing burach, now smelling worse that the Great Stink of 1858 !
What is standing out is the total lack of getting these young people registered to vote, ScotGov sitting on their lardy earses with that task, so democracy falls at the first fence for these young Scots !
The hard work is left to Yes activists. Leanne Tervit and TASP have an app to get people registered, I believe.
I’ve just caught up on Trumps plan to conquer the Middle-East and put on a plate for Israel at a personal profit.
America is supposed just to take over Gaza and move all Palestinians out to other countries who have categorically said they cannot take them.
American tax payers can pay to have a few billion tons of rubble removed, pretend there aren’t 10’s of thousands of bodies in there and private companies can build beach front homes and facilities that the Israeli’s can buy.
This of course breaks just about every international law and hum rights charter and sets precedents we don’t want.
China can just take Tiwan, Russia has the same right as America so they can take Ukraine.
Trump can then focus on taking Panama and Greenland and why not Canada as all laws don’t count in Trumpton world.
On Reform – Labour are trying to slow down Reforms rise.
Reform UK chairman takes aim at ‘colluding’ Labour over local elections axe: ‘Only dictators cancel elections!’
O/T Rev, your viewer age/sex breakdown on twitter today is interesting – women 52.4%, a majority for the first time.
The age figures were a bit worrying to my mind. We are constantly told that a high %age of young voters are pro-independence BUT your readership is very low in that range: age 13-17 0.1%; 18-24 1.8%; 25-34 6%; 35-44 14.2%. This means that they will be casting their votes without any idea that certain parties/personalities are death to independence.
How can you appeal to the yoof element so they know what’s what?
“casting their votes without any idea that certain parties/personalities are death to independence”
My view is that people who are entitled to cast their votes, but clearly have no idea what they are voting for, should be disenfranchised.
Haha, somebody will be along in a moment to scweam “fascist” or somesuch.
Still, democracy is in crisis, and a majority of democratically entitled voters share that view. If democracy isn’t stepping up to the demands of running complex, twenty-first century countries, then it needs reformed.
The discredited idea of universal suffrage is a good place to start. It is in human nature to realise that anything that is given away for free to absolutely everybody must be of zero value. And so it has proven to be.
Nobody should be allowed to vote unless they can first demonstrate an adequate grasp of the candidate’s manifesto policies and promises. In an age of near universal connectivity and IT, that really wouldn’t be so difficult to organise and test.
All animals are equal but some animals are more equal than others
Sorry, Mark, but the relevance of your reply eludes me.
Talking of animals though, here’s something I discovered just recently:
“Cat” is simply “Tac” backwards.
Coincidence? You be the judge
“How can you appeal to the yoof element so they know what’s what?”
No doubt considered a crazy idea in the age of the pandemic of social media addictions, but jist go out into the real world and converse with them about stuff. That’s an ideal way of increasing folks’ comprehension on a range of subjects for both the young and the older.
It ain’t rocket scienz, but for some bizarre reason too many folk still think pissing aboot in wee insular internet bubbles that don’t appeal and therefore aren’t read by both demographic groups will miraculously achieve anything of worth.
I’ve learnt plenty from conversing with the younger generation about what they actually think, know, and need.
Top tip, middle class arseholes talking of “affordable housing” with prices starting at over 250k ain’t it…
Yeah, Dan, we as individuals can talk to folk, of course – I have often said so! I was thinking about the Rev’s twitter – he has such a large following that it is sensible to make the most of his reach.
The solution is simple. If you can’t beat it – join it.
Tiktok, Twitter, YouTube, Rumble, Rockfin, Substack, Telegram. Endless sites out there on every mobile device going & all plugged in direct to young ppl.
Endless FREE sites out there & those sites are heavily used by young ppl. I could never get my head around why the SNP never capitalised on FREE advertising. (Well, we know now – they weren’t interested in Indy, period & they’d a Yoon in charge of media) The SNP were absolutely shit at updating it’s FREE YouTube channel. Wasted free opportunity.
Romania cancelled a democratic vote because they blamed these sites for interference (along with R) when in reality it was simply young ppl with momentum for change & we can see why as the EU went tonto they didn’t vote for the pre approved candidate intent on WW3 instead & just cancelled them altogether & removed the winner. Complete hypocrisy when Musk can promote Trump on X & the US/EU interfere in everyone else’s elections on a daily basis.
Phantom Power was excellent at keeping relevant to current news & kept it short & to the point. Salvo, Liberation are already there & political parties need to wise up, get with it & capitalise on the FREE media space out there.
Okay, I’ll stop shouting FREE now lol but how stupid is it not to use it in an age of influencers on everything from toilet cleaners to IKEA hacks lol
You have just given BASTARD TAX moan an aneurysm talking about all this FREE stuff Geri , can you not be more careful
Well I’m an oddball because I try to spend plenty of my time doing stuff in the real world rather than virtual, and fill my days with all manner of activities other than spending utterly ridiculous amounts of my life on the internet.
Who the fuck has time to spend so much of their waking life fannying about on all those different social media platforms ultimately accomplishing nothing, and why the fuck would you want to.
It ain’t normal or healthy for a balanced existence of well-being.
Constant rapid fire over stimulation of the mind has clearly created adverse effects when folk have lost the ability or desire to carry out tasks that take more than a few minutes of concentration.
The physiology of a human body requires it to be active rather than sedentary. It’s why there are so many health ailments, the circulatory system requires muscular movement to aid vascular activity and cardiac fitness.
Muscular skeletal and weight issues are prominent because folk can’t be arsed doing physical activity and continue to ingest all manner of utter garbage body wrecking “food”.
Get a real hobby like fishing, painting, gardening, dancing, or even take up the long lost Scottish activity of shagging and procreation to boost the demographic. #FuckForFreedom
Try to do something more productive with life than pissing about on t’internet before the body and mind turn to mush and ultimately return to space compost.
Eulogy – I don’t know much about the life of xxx, but I understand they left a planet wrecking fucktonne of binary keystroke functions loading the world’s servers powered by greenhouse gas emitting power generation, which has ultimately hastened the demise of the planet and putting us all out of our misery sooner rather than later, so we thank xxx for that…
And the switch is flicked and the coffin glides through the curtain and Scotland proceeds to set a new world record for the longest ever cremation ceremony as a fat bastard takes 287 days to be reduced to ash in a planet saving solar powered air sourced heatpump cremation chamber.
But the reality is for all the time so many folk spend supposedly “getting up the curve” on social media, they really don’t seem to have a fucking clue about even the most basic of stuff.
Most haven’t got a scooby about what’s reserved or devolved, or what different voting systems are used.
Generally can’t fix anything because they have little to no practical gumption.
Run their cars without servicing and don’t check coolant or oil levels till it roasts itself or the oil pressure light comes on. Well done muppet, it’s fuck now!
It’ll be difficult to reach NetZero when internet geniuses but hamfisted idiots keep breaking shit and have to buy more tat.
Changing a punctured wheel on pushbike or car is “like” top echelon level of Mensa.
Cooking a meal so more than one of the ingredients are ready at the same time is pure witchcraft / wizardry.
And the contents of the Molesworth’s Pocket Book of Engineering Formulae first published in 1862 is some kind of advanced alien technology from the future.
Aye, #TheThickening is well and truly with us now, and to be quite honest I’m beginning to jist treat it all as an unfolding comedy show, pissing myself laughing at how all these super-smart internet dwellers armed with their outrage and like and dislike buttons haven’t managed to change pretty much anything for the better as we continue to circle the pan.
“Who the fuck has time to spend so much of their waking life fannying about on all those different social media platforms ultimately accomplishing nothing, and why the fuck would you want to.”
Ummm.. cause it reaches a global audience? It’s modern. It’s what all the kool kids do. The whole world is switched on to alternative media too. Gone are the days of the BBC & it’s propaganda narrative. How many young ppl would go out of their way to attend a town hall meeting as opposed to an interactive one on Zoom with guest appearances from geopolitical analysts & economists.
Just cause ppl browse the internet doesn’t mean they don’t have a life, a day job or a social life. Everyone has a mobile phone or device & keep up to date on issues that are trending. That includes politics – or it could be if they make it interesting & snappy. They’re not much into old bores droning on BBC QT who are out of touch with reality.
We’re discussing young ppl here & how to get them engaged to become voters. Not discussing how lazy you think they are cause they read the internet. I’ve given an example of how to reach them. Reach thousands on the internet or stop a passer by in the street – how many young ppl would ..
A. Avoid & cross the road.
B. Would you *reach* in a day?
They won’t take kindly to being told they should spend their time being more productive outdoors LOL!
Indeed, and if they want to sit on their lazy arse being entitled and unproductive then they’ll get what’s coming to them because they couldn’t be arsed to put any effort in.
So I’ll repeat what I finished my post with.
“…pissing myself laughing at how all these super-smart internet dwellers armed with their outrage and like and dislike buttons haven’t managed to change pretty much anything for the better as we continue to circle the pan.”
And that’s because you still think putting so much faith in fucking about on all the numerous platforms helpfully provided by our masters that are full of trolls and weirdos for us to spend our time on will make a difference.
10 years on and all these internet sites in Scotland haven’t made a jot of difference to the polling stats showing the desire for returning Scotland to self-governing status.
With all that’s happened the supposed leading influential voices of “the movement” are still busy playing battle of the egos, creating unnecessary hurdles, and refusing to work with or support each other.
This is a serious problem and something has got to be hooky about it, because there is no fucking way anybody with any sense of self awareness or political acumen can’t not see or know it’s an issue.
Ever get the feeling you’ve been cheated….
So that being the case I’m merely suggesting that local people speaking with people in their locales wherethere will generally be some kind of connection through area or friends and family is likely a better way to have discussions to inform one another, rather than an unknown stranger dropping into a online group to tell them what’s what, which as can be seen on here generally doesn’t go down too well.
Would you seriously recommend anybody comes to read through btl on this site to get informed now. lolz
It was basically the grassroots on the ground that built support prior to 2014, but this has been the area of activism / campaigning that has diminished over the years and especially so during and since “covid”.
Every election there used to be a massive workload on the ground to get folk registered to vote, that doesn’t get done by folk chatting on the internet.
I’m referring to professional presentation. A short & snappy message that could be trending. Presented by political parties, politicians & activists looking to gather voters & increase their presence. I’m not referring to silly chat rooms on the internet polluted with Yoon trolls. I even gave an example – phantom power – who kept their channel relevant & their messaging on point.
I disagree about grassroots having to be on the ground. During indyref a great deal was online. George Square, Indy marches, speakers at various events, common weal, indy live, indy collective & various YES groups were all available on the internet because not everyone lives in the central belt & could attend.
Indy activists dried up because indy isn’t on the agenda. It’d be a good un now that’d chap a door with all the gender pish going through Holyrood & schools that nobody voted for. The student fuckwits from Stirling University soon put paid to that with their TRA messages on the doorstep & delivered by a bigot rascist.
A vid went viral of Neil Gray chapping a door. It didn’t end well.
You don’t seem to like young ppl. Entitled & unproductive? Really?
It’s not that I don’t like young people. I’m merely pointing out that a lifestyle choice of spending so much of their time and focus on social media rather than doing stuff in the real wider world means they are missing out on a lot of the helpful developmental influences that makes for a well balanced and capable individual.
A lot of that is not their fault because it was our masters and their parents that facilitated the migration from real world community based activities to the online model.
When I was young and about 12 years old, all the similar aged kids in my village would be out playing and interacting with each other. We were never in our homes other than to grab something to eat or get some sleep. There was always something to do, football, fishing, bmx, building dens and bike tracks in the woods, and at that age we started getting offroad mopeds and bikes to fix up and ride so we were using tools and learning how things worked and I was capable of building engines before I’d even left school at 15 and even took over from my college lecturer on the 2 stroke engine lesson because I knew more about the than him.
Now though it’s very rare to see anything like that activity from young ones.
I interact with quite a lot of young kids / adults because I believe more than ever that the old adage that it takes a village to raise a bairn has merit.
I help out at my pal’s busy garage and take the time to show the apprentices how things work. I posted a pic of the gearboxes I was rebuilding and had in bits the other week, so that gave them a rare chance to see inside a part that most garages won’t bother fixing and instead would just fit a replacement unit.
It allowed the opportunity to explain that gears are basically just a system of rotating levers and the mechanical advantage of different gear ratios is down to the distance the gear tooth is from the centre of the shaft, so the smaller that distance is on the driving shaft compared to the distance on the driven shaft it makes for more mechanical advantage or leverage. Ergo 1st gear is small driving – to large driven giving about a 3.3 : 1 ratio, then the ratios progressively reduce to the point 5th gear will be something like 0.8 : 1 ratio.
These two young lads were interested and appreciated the learning experience, but it has taken years for my pal who runs the garage to eventually find a couple of decent kids with potential to take on as apprentices, because so many just don’t have the interest or attention span required to apply themselves and develop into a decent mechanic.
So you’ve misinterpreted what I have written about young people, and need to consider that the only real reason I’d prefer Scotland to return to self-governance is for the young and future generations to have a better existence than the shitfest we currently have.
I’ve already pointed out consistently that most political parties are currently fucked, so the idea of a party producing a soundbite to awaken the public is pie in the sky when they seem more intent on wrecking voter engagement or tearing themselves apart.
My view is it would be better to think global but act local and just get on with working away in our own areas rather than sitting waiting for some incredible game changing hashtag to appear online which is somehow going to convince folk of the way forward when a million previous hashtags have done nowt.
This youth related article popped up on the Voices for Scotland
link to voices.scot feed.
link to commonweal.scot
The United Nations, through four of its Special Rapporteurs have locked horns with the London Spookocracy. The UN has requested (and not received) an explanation for the outrageous use of Terrorism Act 2000 to intimidate six British journalists and activists, which includes Craig Murray. The six are only the beginning of a growing list.
?The Spookocracy’s tactic is to gie the UN a deef ear. The tactic is likely to succeed, as A widnae haud ma breath waiting for coverage of this development on MSM. When the Prime Minister himself is an asset of domestic and foreign Security Services, barring a revolution, all is pretty much lost.
Sort of relevant.
link to conter.scot
The revolution is already underway & gathering momentum. Trumps outlandish & erratic behaviour is only going to accelerate it all the faster. Gen-ocide, Overthrowing States (Syria), Claiming ownership papers over G, illegal sanctions & trade wars.
The UN desperately want reform, starting with the security council & England removed from it altogether along with France. China has already commented too that it’s sick to death of the US completely ignoring votes, assuming the role of dictator over everyone else, ignoring international law & just making up its own , issuing illegal sanctions it has no authority to do outside the security council & just generally pissing off the majority..
It’ll either implode altogether or they’ll all walk out & start again with BRICS members who have already hinted they could just quit & start again with the notable war criminals removed.
I think this latest nonsense of Riviera over piles of dead bodies & ethnic cleansing may just be the final nail..China had a press conference yesterday – available on YouTube/The Africa News Network channel.
Ah, back in the saddle I see, Geri (despite posting only yesterday you were off) with your word filter defeating antics, openly discussing subjects that the site’s host has repeatedly told you not to do on his site. You are beyond rude.
I never said I was off.
The site owner has, as far as I’m aware, forbidden the topic of what’s happening at the United Nations. Maybe you can refer me to his post?
What?
You’re using “filter busting” (bastardised/hyphenated) words to deliberately circumvent word filters, and you’re discussing subjects that the host has specifically asked you personally not to do. I mean, it’s up there in black and white.
I’m calling you out on it & your rudeness in so doing (again).
HTH.
See, that’s why no one likes the Angelos. They’re clipey wee bastards that just invent shit in the hopes teacher will get out the birch.
I see no mention of a ban on what’s happening at the United Nations. Either STFU or link directly to Stu’s warning. I haven’t been given any *personal* warning either so stop yer slevering, clipey.
You were moderated, yes?
Case closed.
No. I wasn’t. To the best of my knowledge I’ve not served any suspension either. So stop making shit up, Clipey.
I’ll bet you’ll be right on the contact button tho cause the fckn Gestapo had nothing on you cunts.
Sometimes posts go into moderation because the site owner, or the platform (who knows) has words that can trigger an approval notice.
Go get them Geri!
Bunch of mewling babies..
In summary then, I’ve called you out red-handed, and (unsurprisingly) you don’t like that. Well, tough. Suck it up.
It really is a question of manners. Stu pays for this place, provides excellent content and specifically, a forum for discussion. There are very few rules, but he’s made it very clear to you – personally and multiple times – not to discuss specific subjects and also to “defeat” the word-filters. You continue to flagrantly ignore even these few rules, because you’re a disruptive, abusive, belligerent ignoramus, which I doubt even you’d even deny.
If I’m entering someone’s house, I wipe my shoes at the door and am respectful of their property, regardless of whether I happen to disagree with their stance on X or Y. You, other the other hand, metaphorically traipse dogshit all over the carpet in multiple rooms without a care, in fact probably consider “entitled” to do so. One of a great many differences between us, dear.
“slevering”
Good one, Geri, I can see you’ve found your own unique way to avoid being moderated again.
Don’t waste your time on the clowns, Geri.
Not worth it.
Rude?
Two faced chancer!
China!! The Human rights champion of the world.
I read a semi-technical review of the DeepSeek application. The reviewer reckoned it was about 20% less accurate than current western equivalents.
The explanation why is interesting – because the Covid Spreaders pursue a policy of state lying and state denial, they can’t train their software on truthful datasets, and hence the old computer maxim continues to apply:
Garbage In – Garbage Out.
The Covid Spreaders being the Covid Spreaders, they will be hoping that “their truth” eventually takes over the world and the world will then run on their truth.
I have no idea if that hope has any chance of coming to pass, but it’s going to be interesting to see what happens.
Fans of DeepSeek should ask it three questions and report:
1) What happened during the Tiananmen Square massacre?
2) Why can’t Taiwan be independent if its citizens want it to be independent?
3) Why can’t Scotland be independent if its citizens want it to be independent?
It’s actually the other way around & proven to be with deadly consequences as AI targets the wrong targets across devices & a Western AI, that’s to remain unnamed, caused such stir on SM a few days ago by correctly describing warmongering fuckwits as ..*drum roll* ….warmongering fuckwits who started it all – it went viral & was quickly identifed as not following its script.
Taiwan put out a statement the other day. Do keep up. They believe in one China. That’s another fail for USAID.
Face it matey. Yer Trumped on all fronts. Solar, EV, Chips, AI, Jumbo’s, you name it. The Anglo American really is up his own arse that he’s exceptional – you really, really aren’t. Never underestimate the innovative & world class Chinese across all sectors despite pushy wee Sanctions & trade wars. They actually played a blinder by playing along with the stock market capitalists who flooded China with business – turns out they weren’t that fussed on stocks & shares malarky but it helped them become the manufacturer of the world that can fck up Walmart anytime it likes….awww diddums, Trump wants them all to go back now..aye, right oh! They’re unable to pay the labour costs or infrastructure since they dismantled theirs. Greedy bastards eh? Thought they’d make a killing buying up China. Oh dear. Another Fail.
Ah, The Anglo Empire! Directly responsible for countless billions of deaths worldwide.
It’s no contest is it?
The West can sit down & shut it when it comes to ever discussing Human rights again.
“responsible for countless billions of deaths”
One can only hope that gregor will be along in a minute to provide a definition of “billion” for Geri.
“Countless” we can let her keep. I’m guessing that countless is the number that starts just above 10.
Seriously though. How ever is Scotland going to achieve Indy with the likes of this?
The Reformation is underway not the revolution. And it’s happening here in Scotland not in New York.
Beats me how the west can do all this with weapons that don’t even work.
Not to mention aircraft that can’t get off the ground.
You really are going to have to draw us all an explanatory diagram, one of these long, slow, sleepless nights of yours
As for BRICS with the “notable war criminals removed”, I’ve already done that in ma heid – I’m left with Brazil and South Africa, and SA is a complete basket case.
That’s another explanatory diagram you’re gonna need
BBC (06/02/25): Access to ‘sex survey‘ data paused by government:
“The Scottish government “need to do better” in how sensitive information is gathered from schoolchildren after access to a controversial census on sexual experiences was halted..
BBC Scotland News found data from the 2021 health and wellbeing survey was being advertised for use by external researchers…
…the census had involved children as young as 14 being asked “highly intrusive and inappropriate questions” about sexual experiences.
Gallacher claimed parents were not informed of the details of the survey because an “opt-out” model had been used…”:
link to bbc.co.uk
link to archive.ph
#ScotGovChildSexNetwork
Andy Ellis:
Get these people out of schools
Yeah, Scot Gov child sex deviants.
#ScotGovChildGroomingNetwork
The Standard (06/02/25): Mandelson tells reporter to ‘f*** off’ when quizzed about Epstein relationship:
“Asked whether telling a reporter to f*** off is the behaviour Sir Keir Starmer would expect from a diplomatic appointment, the Prime Minister’s official spokesman said: “I think Lord Mandelson’s experience speaks for itself. He’s widely respected…”:
link to standard.co.uk
“Epstein cultivated an elite social circle and procured many women and children whom he and his associates sexually abused.”
(Wikipedia)
Ian Jaeger
@IanJaeger29:
“BREAKING: Senator Durbin calls for releasing the Epstein Files to the public.”:
link to x.com
The Telegraph (06/02/25): Lego can be anti-LGBT, says Science Museum:
“Fiona McAnena, director of advocacy at Sex Matters, said: “The Science Museum’s self-guided trail on all things ‘queer’ is completely bonkers, and includes some absurd claims.
“The idea that Lego is ‘heteronormative’ because the blocks are described as “male” and ‘female’ is ridiculous.
“Children who play with Lego don’t need to be told that some people say fitting Lego blocks together is ‘mating’…
People expect to be informed, educated and inspired when visiting the Science Museum, not to have dubious claims rooted in gender ideology forced on them.””:
link to archive.ph
@WingsScotland:
“Oh for Christ’s sake.”:
link to x.com
A Science Museum coming out with drivel or are they having a wee joke??
No joke.
Science Museum’s public guide claims heteronormative Lego is discriminatory against LGBT people/community –
It’s concerned because normative Lego usage potentially reinforces obvious human truths – especially to children.
J.K. Rowling
@jk_rowling:
“Gender ideology has undermined freedom of speech, scientific truth, gay rights, and women’s and girls’ safety, privacy and dignity. It’s also caused irreparable physical damage to vulnerable kids.
Nobody voted for it, the vast majority of people disagree with it, yet it has been imposed, top down, by politicians, healthcare bodies, academia, sections of the media, celebrities and even the police…”:
link to x.com
That’s a disgusting and inappropriate pic, gregor.
Everybody can clearly see those Lego blocks’ naughty bits.
How many times, gregor! Minors might be reading here.
Sorry, not my Lego McHatey.
Speak to:
#LEGOBTScotGov
Iain Masterton
@iain_masterton:
“Sandie Peggie and Dr Beth Upton ( hidden by supporters and scarf) arrive at Industrial Tribunal in Dundee this morning. @Alamy_Editorial”:
link to x.com
On second thoughts.
@GrannyCahill:
“His handmaiden to the front is wearing a “Not Today Jesus” badge, by the looks of it.
Anyone know what that means?”:
link to x.com
Not Today Jesus:
“This product is our “Not Today Jesus” T-shirt. Say yes today to demons, the devil, Satan, Beelzebub and Baphomet…
…great gift for anyone into the occult or devil worshipping“:
link to spiritshack.co.uk
#YesToday
BBC News (UK)
@BBCNews:
“‘Being a furry is like wearing a superhero cape'”:
link to x.com
#devilishFurryVillains
The Sunday Post (02/02/25): Barking mad? Furries heading for Glasgow convention warned against species bigotry:
“There is also a workshop for people writing “furry erotica” and a talk for “therians” – people who identify as animals. Other problems previously raised by academics include fears that “the fandom is too sexual, and too openly so” and “people associate furries with sex or deviant behaviour”.
But the code of conduct for next weekend’s convention – which is only open to over-18s – spells out that “sexualised or fetish behaviour” will not be tolerated within public spaces, “unless it is part of a closed-door event that is specifically catered for this.”:
link to archive.ph
#FurrySexFetish
Erotica:
“Books, pictures, etc. that produce sexual desire and pleasure.”:
link to dictionary.cambridge.org
WTF, BBC:
“We are writing to say sorry that we’ve not been able to reply to your follow-up complaint within the time period we aim for. We manage this for most follow-up complaints, but it’s not always possible – we apologise that it’s now overdue.”
THAT’S 2 FOLLOW UPS NOW OVERDUE !!!
#Boss
Why the bodyguard. It’s a tribunal.
Apparently he was scared of Sandie. The truth is that he could kill a woman with one punch.
Grossly and wilfully negligent NHS is a moral and ethical abomination, for allowing the male species unfettered access into women’s private spaces/vulnerable zones…
BBC (06/02/25): Trans doctor left ‘upset and afraid’ by nurse:
“A transgender doctor was left feeling “distressed” and “afraid” after being told by a nurse not to use the women’s changing rooms at work…
…described being confronted by Sandie Peggie on Christmas Eve 2023, who was said to have stated that “a man couldn’t be in the changing room” at Victoria Hospital in Kirkcaldy.
Dr Upton told the tribunal the incident was “quite scary“…
Dr Uptons began gender transition in January 2022, uses the pronouns she/her, and had been “fully out in all aspects of my life” since August 2022, including at work.
The medic said an NHS manager had agreed that “as my identity is as a woman, that I should use the women’s changing facilities.”:
link to archive.ph
Crazy.
Cock and balls; shouldn’t get into women’s changing areas.
And escorted with a presidential style guard; gone out of their way to make this point and to hell with anyone’s reputation/ career that dares take the bait and challenges them.
Did the medic/ doctor in question pass biology in school or don’t they teach that anymore?
Maybe someone younger can enlighten us on what passes for biology lessons these days..
Daily Express (07/02/25): Transgender doctor and allies in ‘battle of the badges’ with NHS Fife tribunal nurse Sandie Peggie:
“Throughout the hearing Ms Peggie and her legal team have been referring to Dr Upton as a man, while the opposing side has been calling the medic a woman. A preliminary hearing ruled Dr Upton could be called a man, which is how the Scottish Daily Express will be referring to him…
On Friday, he was captured by the Press Association leaving the building accompanied by a member of staff wearing a high-vis vest. A supporter was wearing trans rights badges, including one which read ‘Not Today Jesus’…”:
link to archive.ph
Man:
“An adult male person.”
“A member of the species Homo sapiens or all the members of this species collectively, without regard to gender.”
“The human individual as representing the species, without reference to gender; the human race.”:
link to dictionary.com
Farage is like some snot that sticks to your finger that you can’t get rid of no matter how often you flick your hand.
I am against him because he would be very bad for Scotland – at heart he is a little englander, an anglo supremacist who has that english delusion, the narcissism about “the empire” and “we created western civilisation” (er, the catholic church are on the phone … ); he is about “setting the country to rights”.
I think the guy is a spook creation, more or less an actor, they made him, wrote the script; the tell is in how he was treated – starting out in politics you are a no-mark from nowhere, no one listens to you and even the local press won’t interview you (building political movements has to overcome enormous inertia). But not if you are nige – for here the BBC has you on all the time and on question time dimbleby defers to you like you were an elder statesman. Something stinks. Someone has smoothed his path for them. You cannot do anything without friends and the BBC is riddled with spooky friends.
Reform (which actually means “destroy”) – let’s look at the lineage; it comes out of UKIP, the referendum party, and going back the BNP and all the way to the national front.
Since “far right” in this country just means the ordinary working class, I will use a new term the “ultra right”, which is the deepest part of the UK establishment; it is rich guys, the spooks, the city – off the scale rightwingers. This is a faction which has always had a soft spot for powell, moseley and would have preferred if britain took the peace deal hess offered. They have long looked for an acceptably democratic leader or party that could work for them in the open. Things like the NF, BNP, never managed it, but now we have farage, whose image is carefully constructed – a man of reason, an ordinary bloke. Actually getting into power is not necessarily the aim, merely to move the overton window to the right, but if Farage gets to be PM, it’s jackpot time. We are going to get economic vandalism on steroids and all the diseases of this country magnified in every way.
Nor does he love Scotland, outside of ibrox or the grouse moor.
Farage could come through the middle because all the other parties have congealed into a single pile of shit, his main selling point “I am not them, I am an outsider, I am like you”. Except he isn’t.
Farage taps into what are, “legitimate beefs”, but he doesn’t have any solutions (“less poles, more p4kis”?), and will waffle away about enterprise or markets; at best he is a small businessman, and these folk are mainly into fiddling the tax return and finding business expenses for personal items – i.e. smalltime crooks. You don’t want them in charge of something big.
Farage appeals to ordinary anglos because he talks openly of multiculturalism, and brands it a failure (as it is, always was, always will be, never worked anywhere, even Aristotle is on about it) – while for the rest of the politicians it is a modern dogma “diversity is our greatest strength”, “our NHS would not survive without them”; he also has a blind spot due to his anglo exceptionalism, for he would see little problem with “expats” in Spain, or retirees buying up the highlands – “it’s alright when we do it … ” (the cry of the anglo throughout history)
The benefits of MCM are often given explicitly, usually in fiction and drama produced by the BBC (casualty, dr who etc), but realities are more disturbing, and under-reported except when it cannot be avoided, e.g. Alex Copacabana. This is “euro news” you will not see –
link to x.com
– the english did mcm to themselves for reasons of GREED AND CLASS WAR because the middle class saw profits and no consequences, but now we all have to live with it and worse – the perpetrators of this crime would seek escape, to usurp our own land from us, via economic and demographic warfare. We should not let them – Scotland is not their lifeboat, THEY SET FIRE TO THEIR OWN BED AND SHOULD BE LEFT TO BURN.
England has a lot of problems, it is a poor, rather average country – overpopulated and under-resourced – which clings to the idea it was once powerful, important, an empire; like our trannies desperately pretending to be “real women”, it will go to extreme lengths (nukes, aircraft carriers) to pretend it has what it takes. It is maxxing out the credit card, ours, mostly. Take a look at google earth and check out the buildings in London, yes, they are spending the money, but only where it matters. Scotland has been and is currently getting r4ped on a daily basis to keep this operation running, so what is so bad about Farage? How can I put it …
– you can be “r4ped with grease” or “r4ped with sand”, and Farage represents the same, except with a 20 inch broken glass encrusted dildo.
Anyone, but especially any Scot, who votes for reform is so far from sanity they should be immediately sectioned and sent to carstairs.
mcternan is a well known fool, but sometimes he blurts out “truths that must not be said”
I’m not sure every major nuclear power doesn’t have the actual firing codes, has only one boat at sea (instead of two) – because the other two are now breakers yard value only, are undermanned and on morale sapping extended deployments.
Plus the weapons when tested (when good ol! Uncle Sam allows (Mendacious McCarthyismface) to test fire to merely go plop in the sea nearby and the subs triumphant returns to port are rusty embarrassments.
I was told they smelt of mackerel on the outside but probably now just smell like a rusty scrapyard.
Aye; real world power eh?!..
“I’m not sure”
“I was told”
Well why didn’t you say earlier, YL!
If you have cast-iron evidence like this at your fingertips, just repeat this post daily for the next ten years and Indy’s as good as done!
You won’t need Geri’s claims that none of the other weapons work, and that the F16s can’t get aff the ground, but defo no harm done if you throw them in anyway.
The more the merrier
You’re gittering nonsense again Mendacious McCarthyismface..
BRAVO that deserves a post all to itself on ALL Scottish blogs
Well done you. Several hundred words of mince and you never mentioned “Rootless Cosmopolitans” once.
“r4ped with sand, … with a 20 inch broken glass encrusted dildo”
Quite an image, Confused. I’m hoping nobody who knows you will be reading on here. They will defo be quite concerned if they are.
Can I suggest the Sunday Post? The Short Story is always a soothing and comforting read for somebody teetering on the edge.
You’re gonna need a bigger Carstairs.
Bravo!
Scotland’s problem is not Farage or even Trump. Scotland’s problem and barrier to independence is Swinney and the SNP colonial administration.
Amen to that, brother.
are you advocating a vote for reform?? or just making a point on how bad governments and the current electoral voting structures in both parliaments does not allow for a politician who actually works for the people who voted them into a seat.
As for voters being sick of the system would it not be better just making it CLEAR that not voting would be the preferred choice or even spoiling the voting slip on the day which would clearly in the spoilt votes numbers show their total distaste to our political parties……….SPOIL THE VOTE 70% LAB 15%CON13% ETC ETC….. then they could not deny its a farce…………..
BBC (06/02/25): Alba chief suspended over gross misconduct claim:
“Alba’s general secretary has been suspended after being accused of gross misconduct…
McEleny is understood to have launched a separate complaint against acting leader and former justice secretary Kenny MacAskill…
…reported that McEleny was accused of “disobeying direct orders from leadership and blocking office bearers from carrying out their duties“.
He is also alleged to have misrepresented the party’s views on asylum seekers and Donald Trump in media statements…”:
link to archive.ph
Sad to see all the odd happenings in Alba, even when Alex was alive.
Yeah Sarah, it’s very sad to observe.
Scotland can do far better than this…
Where’s the Team-Scotland unity
It’s drowning with bad actors & plants sowing division. *Sigh* They were always bound to follow Alex wherever he went.
I don’t need to mention a certain cretin on here who couldn’t be any more Britnat if he tried but apparently boasts of being a founding member of Alba – yet doesn’t knows policy.
That’s why indy needs to get back to basics & forget the political party malarky. They’re obviously not ready to form any kind of solid campaign.
Stick to Salvo/Liberation & start again or vote independents, imo.
re. “drowning with bad actors & plants sowing division”
Yup Geri –
All the true power is held within Scotland’s grassroots…
Ash Regan has stood down from the NEC, apparently. I feel sorry for Kenny MacAskill being lumbered with all this.
Given the current state of things, I’m expecting a lot more political turmoil –
You’re an empathic human because you’ve got a conscience.
We’ll move forwards as Scotland finds its national conscience…
Aye decent man, Macaskill.
Aye.
What’s happened to the Unionist mob?
Swiped their cards, signed out for the night leaving the space to the genuine posters?
Heck, I suppose they’ll be back come commuter time onwards..
Oh goody..
Seeding the briar patch. What an apt title. Watched the Scottish Question Time last evening and was thoroughly convinced that Scottish politics is in a dire state. And for the crowning glory, I read this morning that Nicola Sturgeon has passed her prospective candidate vetting for the Scottish Parliamentary Elections in 2026. Despite an ongoing police investigation. Well I suppose reputational damage is no longer an issue for the SNP.
McPrävda excel beyond even their most Stakhanovite efforts.
Headline: Poll finds big SNP boost as Labour support falls apart in Scotland.
Reality: Using the baseline of last year’s election results (which the article is predicated on), the big SNP boost is a recovery from 30% to 31%. The only other party that an increase in support is RefUK which goes from 7% to 17%. Now, that’s a big boost!
I haven’t seen the detailed figures but isn’t the Reform surge coming at the expense of the Tories?
If the ultra yoon vote splits surely that’s a good thing for the SNP, especially if some former Scottish Labour or even SNP voters switch to Reform too?
Disappointing not to see any equivalent upsurge in Alba or ISP support, but don’t a recent poll have Alba on a similar % on the list to Reform?
Of course the usual suspects will be along directly rubbishing all polls as valueless. ?
Significantly from the Tory vote, yes, but by no means exclusively.
Of course, what we’re seeing here is an evolving, emerging picture. If the experience of other contemporary countries is anything to go by, the Right ain’t done yet, not by a long chalk, as hapless incumbents continue to royally mess things up and refuse point blank to do the people’s bidding.
Time will tell: the opportunities being seized by populist parties are often the product of mainstream parties refusing to a) freeze them out and b) actually ditch wedge issue woke policy positions which have negligible support and take difficult decisions.
It all has a worrying whiff of the death of the Weimar Republic about it, particularly when you see the usual hard of thinking suspects in here fluffing for Uncle Vlad, Chairman Xi and clapping like seals at feeding time for the demise of the current international order.
I largely agree, these are dangerous times.
And yet, the current (woke) order is itself very dangerous and we must have a reset; the people (largely) have woken up (no pun intended) and increasingly demand it. Who can blame them.
Much scope for throwing the baby out with the bathwater, though, no doubt.
BBC (07/02/25): US should support World Bank and IMF – Bank of England boss:
“The Governor of the Bank of England has urged continued US support for two major global economic institutions.
Andrew Bailey told the BBC he was “following extremely closely” whether the Trump administration will change its support for the International Monetary Fund (IMF) and the World Bank.
Sources in Washington said the two institutions were caught by a White House executive order for a review of United Nations (UN) and other international organisations.
Mr Bailey said it is “very important that we don’t have a fragmentation of the world economy”.
He said “a big part of that is that we have support and engagement in the multilateral institutions, institutions like the IMF, the World Bank, that support the operation of the world economy.”:..”:
link to bbc.co.uk
World Bank Group (2018): UN-WBG Strategic Partnership Framework:
“The United Nations and the World Bank Group are committed to helping countries implement the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development…
United Nations and the World Bank Group agree to strengthen their partnership by focusing on jointly selected priorities and by leveraging institutional complementarities and synergies, thereby broadening their combined impact…
…United Nations and the World Bank Group will meet to ensure effective implementation of commitments assumed under this Strategic Partnership Framework, including by enhancing coordination between the teams at the regional and country levels.”:
link to worldbank.org
International Monetary Fund: The Great Reset: Remarks From The World Economic Forum:
“Now is the time to think of what history would say about this crisis. And now is the time for all of us to define our own role.
Will historians look back and say this was the moment of a Great Reversal? Today, we see very worrying signs…
the IMF, we have seen a massive injection of fiscal stimulus…
At the IMF, we see some tremendous opportunities… Governments can put in place public investments—and incentives for private investments…
So, now is the moment to step up—and use all the strength we have …In the case of the IMF we have a one trillion-dollar financial capacity and tremendous engagement on the policy side…
This is the moment to decide that history will look back on…”:
link to imf.org
United Nations (2019): UN and WEF Sign MOU on Strategic Partnership Framework for 2030 Agenda:
“A close-up of one of the pens used for the signing of the Memorandum of Understanding between the United Nations and the World Economic Forum…”:
link to media.un.org
#TheGreatReversal
Elon Musk:
“BBC is literally state-funded media”
Nick Robinson
@bbcnickrobinson:
“That is “literally” not true. The BBC is funded by millions of people paying a licence fee. “BBC Media Action” is a charity which supports local media around the world to fight disinformation which is quite a big problem these days. Don’t you agree ? @elonmusk”:
link to x.com
They Work For you:
To ask the Minister of State, Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office, whether he has taken steps to fund the BBC World Service after 2025:
“For the FY2022-25 Spending Review, FCDO provided a flat-cash settlement of £283 million to the World Service via the World 2020/2025 programme. As part of the Integrated Review Refresh in 2023, the Government provided a further £20 million over 2 years to protect all 42 language services…”:
link to archive.ph
BBC Nick Robinson (2014) caught lying about Alex Salmond not answering a question: Video:
link to tinyurl.com
Trash Panda
@DumpsterBud:
“Top donor for BBC Media Action. The Government. Why does our tax money go to this Nick? Why are we forced under threat of fine or imprisonment to pay a license fee for watching live TV… specifically the BBC?
In an honest and fair FREE society, we would have a choice.”:
link to x.com
Funny enough the bbc staffing levels must be going through the roof
The daily property programme used to have 2 presenters now it has something like 4 or 5 people
Lineker was the highest paid presenter for the football show now there are 5 including a good Scots but female
Alison Hammond has been given a show where she and her SON are visiting Florida for what reason who knows,obviously they will be staying in nice hotels and all expenses will be paid for alongside the additional camera and sound crews accommodation and board
YET the beeb are continuously demanding more cash for shite programmes
BBC demon is always ‘at it’ fleecing the public, regardless.
The beep is not worthy, nor is it capable of reform.
“including a good Scots but female”
You’re revealing yourself too much there TH.
Best tone it down, eh?
WikiLeaks
@wikileaks:
“USAID has pushed nearly half a billion dollars ($472.6m) through a secretive US government financed NGO, “Internews Network” (IN), which has “worked with” 4,291 media outlets, producing in one year 4,799 hours of broadcasts reaching up to 778 million people and “training” over 9000 journalists (2023 figures). IN has also supported social media censorship initiatives.
The operation claims “offices” in over 30 countries, including main offices in US, London, Paris and regional HQs in Kiev, Bangkok and Nairobi. It is headed up by Jeanne Bourgault, who pays herself $451k a year…
…more than 95% of IN’s budget has been supplied by the US government (thread follows)…
Removed Internews Network (IN) page of its chief executive Jeanne Bourgault at the Clinton Global Initiative (2023):
link to x.com
WikiLeaks
@wikileaks:
“Jeanne Bourgault at the World Economic Forum (2024) calling to develop “exclusion lists” to pressure advertisers to fund “good news and information” in order to deal with “disinformation“.”:
Video:
link to tinyurl.com
“USAID (and State) funneled nearly half a billion dollars through this building which is at “876 7th St Arcata, CA 95521-6358”. The IRS and IN government contracts list this address as the current registered address for IN although it was clearly abandoned by December 2024. Shot taken four months ago.”:
BBC (07/02/25): Trump says he is revoking Biden’s security clearance:
“JOE, YOU’RE FIRED,” the Republican added…
He said Biden “could not be trusted with sensitive information“, citing a justice department inquiry into the Democrat’s storage of classified files… The investigation said Biden was unable to recall significant life events such as the year his son, Beau, died and when he served as vice-president to Barack Obama…
The BBC contacted Biden’s talent agency, which recently signed him, but no response was immediately forthcoming.”:
link to archive.ph
Anonymous
@YourAnonCentral:
“#Anonymous message to the people of the United States and Trump”
Video statement:
link to x.com
Elon Musk
@elonmusk:
“Fake anonymous”:
link to x.com
#DEMonymuous
Hey @YourAnonCentral
I’m gonna crush your giant NWO butt-plug for all to see (promise) –
What are you going to do about:
#anonymouse
Joe Rogan:
DOGE’S WORK IS FAR FROM OVER—THEY’VE JUST BEGUN TO EXPOSE USAID:
“They haven’t even got to the Medicaid yet. They haven’t even got to the medical stuff. There’s so much they haven’t even tapped into where they think the real mother load of fraud is.”:
Elon Musk:
“True”
Video:
link to tinyurl.com
Lloyd Peters: The Joker (2025): Louisiana Man:
“He was born in the shadows of the cypress trees
Raised on the rhythm of the river breeze
With a voice like thunder and a heart so grand
He’s the king of the swamp…
Oh, Louisiana Man, with your soul on fir?
Playing rock ‘n’ roll, taking us higher
From the swamps to the city, th?y all understand
The magic in your music…
When the moon is high and the stars align
You can hear him play, and it feels divine
With every note, he tells a story so grand
Of love and life…
In the neon lights of Bourbon Street
He plays his heart out, feeling the beat
With every strum, he’s got the world in his hand
A living legend…
So here’s to Johnny, with his heart of gold
A tale of a man that will never grow old
In the heart of the bayou, where it all began…”:
link to genius.com
“Signed to Royal Productions in 1975, Lloyd released his first album Dying Man. Signed to Below The Surface, the Peters Estate wants to keep Lloyds discography private until they decide to release a massive box set“
BBC (08/02/25): Experts warn of threat to global health as US freezes overseas aid (Philippa Roxby, Smitha Mundasad & Dominic Hughes):
“Experts in global health have been expressing their dismay and concern over the dismantling of the United States Agency for International Development (USAID)..”:
link to bbc.co.uk
link to archive.ph
BBC (2020): As it happened: UK makes final preparations for mass vaccination:
Philippa Roxby: Health reporter, BBC News:
“Phil Hemingway, who asks:
My 95-year-old mother has a pacemaker. Can she cope with a full-strength dose…
During the Pfizer vaccine trials, people of all ages were vaccinated to make sure it was safe and effective… In fact, the vaccine was found to be 94% effective in the over-65s. There is no evidence that the over-90s are not able to cope…
Prof Van-Tam said he is “hopeful” the Oxford vaccine will be approved by Christmas…
The World Economic Forum (WEF) – the annual gathering of the world’s political, economic and business elite – has been forced to move…”:
link to archive.ph
The Guardian (2023): Former Covid medical officer Van-Tam takes role at vaccine maker Moderna:
link to archive.ph
World Economic Forum: Partner: Moderna:
BBC: Global health: What’s likely to happen in 2021?
Smitha Mundasad:
“…the biggest question is how to vaccinate the whole world… That’s where something called COVAX comes in… a new system setup by the big health bodies such as GAVI and the vaccine alliance…”:
link to bbc.co.uk
World Health Organization (WHO):
“COVAX was a historic multilateral effort co-led by Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance, the Coalition for Epidemic Preparedness Innovations (CEPI), the World Health Organization (WHO) and UNICEF from 2020 through 2023. During the COVID-19 pandemic, COVAX aimed to accelerate the development and manufacture of COVID-19 vaccines… No one is safe, until everyone is safe…
WHO had multiple roles within COVAX…”:
link to who.int
BBC (2021): Covid: More than 6,000 vaccinated in Bolton over variant:
Analysis by Dominic Hughes:
“…big push to get more people vaccinated is bearing fruit… Health officials are targeting about 10,000 people who are eligible but have yet to come forward…
Health Secretary Matt Hancock said on Sunday that a local lockdown in Bolton had not been ruled out due to a rise in cases.
He added that the “vast majority” of locals who had been hospitalised in recent days had not taken up the offer of a vaccine…”:
link to archive.ph
UK Government (2021): Speech by Secretary of State for Health and Social Care Matt Hancock:
“…this is a mandatory mission… collective action is the only way. …UK believes that a pandemic treaty could provide the overarching framework for collective action
…we must collectively embrace the revolution in genomic surveillance. And as G7 Presidents, we’re working on a proposal for worldwide networks of surveillance centres…
As a leading donor to the ACT-Accelerator, to COVAX and to GAVI, we encourage all others to redouble their efforts to support these organisations but much more than this, we need to see vaccines made available… We call upon other vaccine suppliers to follow the UK approach…”:
link to gov.uk
Zach Jones – Secretary of Psyops
@ZachJones1994:
“Bill Gates own GAVI Alliance (vaccine promoters) was one of the top recipients of USAID grants in 2024.”:
link to tinyurl.com
Moderna: U.S. Government Purchases Additional 100 Million Doses of Moderna’s COVID-19 Vaccine:
“Total of 300 million doses ordered by the government to date…
Chief Executive: “We continue to scale up our manufacturing capability, both in and outside of . Our goal is to bring our vaccine to as many people as possible around the world“:
link to archive.ph
Department of Health and Human Services (HHS): Grant: ECOHEALTH ALLIANCE INC:
“Obligated Amount: $3.9 Million:
End Date: Apr 30, 2027“:
link to archive.ph
Jesse
@JesseMatchey:
“Did you know the previous USAID administrator, and Biden Covid vax coordinator, who provided that COVAX $ to GAVI was an Epstein-flyer?”:
link to x.com
Elon Musk:
“The Dems are trying to hide possibly the biggest fraud scheme in human history!”:
link to x.com
Daily Sceptic (09/02/25): The Covid Inquiry is Actively Suppressing Scientific Evidence:
“…the entire setup of the inquiry is faulty. Questions had to be submitted in advance; many were turned down. Attempts by some witnesses to escape from the rigid format by asking their own questions, or elaborating on answers, were shut down…
…designed to examine the official response to the pandemic predicated on the ‘truth’ that the vaccines were safe and effective. Although it was suggested that trust needed to be established, that aim manifestly failed (not least because of the now overwhelming evidence that the vaccines are neither safe nor effective). One speaker pointed out that the coercion to be vaccinated, not least for children, abandoned all notion of informed consent… If the vaccines worked they might have escaped on the defence of the common good outweighing individual rights, but they didn’t…
…notable that the inquiry’s concentration on the work of the Government’s dis- and mis- information operation assumes that anyone questioning the safety and effectiveness of vaccines is spreading such information. In reality the main source of dis- and mis- information is the Government: the manifest failings of the MHRA have been concealed; the safe and effective narrative is a sham…”:
link to dailysceptic.org
Elon Musk:
“The federal government has forcibly injected DEI into everything.
Most people still don’t get it.
Everything.”:
link to x.com
Ron Paul
@RonPaul:
“A look behind the curtain has revealed a horrific truth: Nearly the entire mainstream media – worldwide – has been funded by the US government under the USAID.
From the BBC to the New York Times and Politico…
At this point it might be easier to find out who USAID has NOT funded in the media sphere!”:
Video:
link to tinyurl.com
Correction: What are you going to do about ‘it’
#anonymouse
Is the site still useable on smartphones and tablets?