Dirty old pot attacks non-kettle

Posted on July 11, 2016 by

Some of you will have missed this over the weekend:

Yes – Michelle Mone, of all the people on Earth, really did just go on TV and accuse Nicola Sturgeon of being all about ego. We’ll leave you to absorb that for a bit.

437 to “Dirty old pot attacks non-kettle”

1. bobajock

Repulsive woman gets soapbox spot. Has to drive home her dislike for capable politician. Oxygen is all she wants. Mayfair was my teenage mag.

2. X_Sticks

I did try to absorb that. but it gave me diarrhoea.

I also feel slightly sick.

3. Juteman

All fur coat and nae knickers.

4. Free Scotland

Did she just say “we could not ever survive on our own?”

Has she ever been to Luxembourg, or Switzerland, or Denmark? Independence doesn’t seem to have done them any harm.

5. Squiggle

Why is she on the telly? Everybody in Scotland despises her.

6. Habib Steele

Acknowledgement of Nicola’s competence, and quality of leadership, had to be dragged out of Mone. Even the Sky presenters were more willing to affirm Nicola! Everyone has “ego”. Nicola’s “ego” is not overweening and it looks to me as if she puts Scotland before her “ego”. What does this tell us about Mone?

7. Grouse Beater

Another millionaire tells it to Scotland like it is – boak!

I’ll just leave this here: http://wp.me/p4fd9j-1Ij

8. Mike

What a repulsive midden of a woman. Independence is but a short step from being the devomaxiest bestest near federalistiest country in the world. We have so much power already in Scotland that me and my neighbours make our own laws just because we can.

9. Takeourblueback

I said it before – she’s nothing but a wee ‘hairy’! This terrific Glasgow word is needed for this wummin!

10. Croompenstein

A klinker on the arse of humanity 🙁

11. Xaracen

There’s no “me” in Nicola, but there is in Mone.

12. jimnarlene

Couldnae gie a toss.

13. louis.b.argyll

A ‘good leader’ (eg Sturgeon)
    needs a large ego,
    ..to carry the wide burden of
    responsibility (leadership).

A ‘rich’ ‘businesswomen’ (eg Mone)
    needs a large ego,
    ..to justify self-interest
    above all (greed).

Silly season now permanent.

I still can’t believe she’s
    in the House of Lords.

Let’s have a TV DEBATE!
    Mone vs Sturgeon..?

.. Pay per view even?

14. carjamtic

I think I need some ‘mentoring’,

Do I want my hole ?

No,not the question, you might get slurred at you,if you were a millionaire footballer in Annabels nightclub Mayfair, at 3:00 am.

The oft quoted £15 billion black hole,that you would get,if you go Indy,…a scary number.

The English Premier League recently announced a £8 billion tv deal and that’s only for 3 years !

Suddenly,I am not so scared,the £15 billion doesn’t seem so big now,IMO Scotland has already got the talent pool available (to prosper),some of the smartest people (from all walks of life),are In/from Scotland.

Let’s unleash their potential,allow them to show that in iScotland,brains will be more highly regarded than bullshit and fear not,if we really must get our hole….it will all be over very quickly.

;-j

15. galamcennalath

Suggestion. Michelle Mone should be cereal woman for BT2.

16. Fireproofjim

If ever another reason was needed for the abolition of the House of Lords, this woman provides it.
    Unbelievably she currently has the power to legislate over us without ever being elected. (As do 26 Church of England bishops.)
    What a system!
    Never mind. Not long now.

17. Hugh Barclay

She is the worst kind of Union Jock, she is the type to go down stay in England for a bit, come back to Scotland with an English accent and look down on the great unwashed.

Even worse this woman comes from Glasgow’s East End and acts like she does, she’s a turn coat bastard, a stinking low life decease ridden fuckin rat who should find no welcome any time she crosses the border.

18. Bob Mack

Does anyone actually care what she thinks?——-About anything.

19. Gus

“We could not ever survive on our own”.

What?!

I don’t understand how anyone can be capable of such blind ignorance and stupidity.

I fully support Scotland being independent but can have logical debates about whether we would be “better off” or “worse off” which tends to boil down to perceptions, but to say that Scotland “could not ever survive” is just plain dumb.

How can she say she is such a proud Scot but hold her fellow Scots in such contempt that they would manage to kill a well educated, diverse, outward looking and inclusive country.

Especially so given the current chaos emanating from Westminster.

I suppose you can forgive her for this level of self blindness, given that Miss Mayfair has such a stake in the system but it genuinely depresses me that so many share this view.

20. heraldnomore

London’s loss is Thorntonhall’s gain, so I’m told by the denizens of that fine village

21. Ian Brotherhood

Some Barbied comments indeed.

22. Dunks

Moan Mone Moan Mone Moan!

Says it all really

23. Davy

She is ????? sorry that’s all I’ve got.

24. Hugh Barclay

Maybe I should re-write that second part:

Even worse this woman comes from Glasgow’s East End and acts like she does, not my cup of tea, dreadful woman, well surprised anyone listens to her 🙂

25. James Barr Gardner

After Scotland is Independent the rUK will go into political meltdown and it’s an odds on certainty that there will be radical changes, for good or bad it’s their problem.

There will be a huge rid out of the Other Place, first to go will be all the Scottish troughers, what goes around comes around.

26. Robert Peffers

@Bob Mack says: 11 July, 2016 at 11:15 am:

“Does anyone actually care what she thinks?——-About anything.”

Of course there is Bob Mack Ms Mone cares but no one else, with the possible exception of Westminster’s ever loyal meja.

BTW:

Strange one today. I made my first comment of the day just a few minutes ago, mainly in The Lallans tune, (diacect), but with an English translation.

I got the, “Slow down your commenting too fast”, message. I think I may just not bother for a while. That’ll probably please a few certain other posters, though.

27. Kenny

Mone seems out of step with government policy.

Someone send her a copy of the McCrone Report.

http://www.rusartnet.com/scottish-independence/the-mccrone-report

Oh, I forgot. She isn’t very bright.

And why accuse Nicola Sturgeon of having an “ego”, when this is about the last thing you can accuse Nicola of. You could say: she didn’t get elected at her first attempts… she is too left-wing because [insert well-constructed argument]… she…

Oh, I forgot. She isn’t very bright.

28. Peter McCulloch

Mone’s ego must be huge if she thinks anyone takes any notice of what she thinks and says.

Maybe should stick to telling everyone about how great and successful a business woman she is.

29. Tinto Chiel

Perhaps in a multi-dimensional universe there is a place beyond irony where her words are credible.

It’s pathetic that when even right wing rent-an-uninformed-opinion hacks say positive things about NS, she has to play the “we are not worthy of existence, imperial masters” line. Did she get her tummy rubbed afterwards?

Not a mental image I wish to retain, on reflection. Maybe she got a doggy treat.

Done it again!

She’ll be watching her FB/Twitter for the first Vile Sep to use swearing words so she can run back to the studio for a 10 second in-depth interview.

30. Marie Clark

Hm, and I should care about what this nonentity says. WHY exactly?

31. Inverclyder

Who?

Is prone to Mone still even a thing!

Irrelevant individual.

32. Scot Finlayson

She always reminds me of Ephialtes from the film `300`,

who was seduced by the promise of a Generals uniform and the luxuries of the Persian Empire into betraying his own countrymen/woman,

in her case it was an ermine robe and a flat with a view of the Thames.

33. donald anderson

Nichole does not stand for herself, but millions of Scots and beyond.

34. Jack Collatin

We’re too wee and too poor.
    So says a dyed blonde bra seller.
    Oh for feck’s sake, who cares what this odious wee wummin thinks?
    Obviously Sky TV, and the bums and tits MSM.
    US Owned media driving home the message.
    ‘Scotland, you could not survive on your own.’
    Mone, don’t bother coming back then, when we reassert our Self Determination.
    Is this the same person who bugged her employees? Am I interested?
    Naw.
    She couldn’t lace NS’ boots.
    Odious self serving carpetbagger. They’re welcome to her.

35. DerekM

She mistakes ego for passion Nicola is very focused at what she does and that is work for us as FM not an easy job.

Mone however is all about ego and works for nobody but herself sits on her fat arse doing what for what except scrounging of the public purse like the rest of the HoL.

Just another not what you know but who you know chancer no wonder the UK is fecked with morons like this in state,plus i think old darling might have flipped her once or twice lmao Dave might have had a shot as well he likes farm animals i wonder what animals Dave will keep in his Scottish estate should we build a SPCA building near by ?

Why wont somebody please think about the piglets.

36. Macart

Ms Mone’s contribution to politics in Scotland has consisted of nothing but threats and ego. Not sure anyone in Scotland will lose sleep over her latest attempt at fifteen minutes.

37. dandy dons 1903

No no what Miss Piggy Mone really means is her kind couldnt survive without the union, because once that is gone she and her status are finished, same goes for all the other cringing craven scotchbrits who p1ss on Scotland without thought.

38. Peter McCulloch

OT I see Guido Fawkes is saying that while it is yet to be confirmed his sources are saying that Leadsom is quitting at noon.

39. Onwards

She is an embarrassment to Scotland.

40. Glesca Keelie

Ledsome packs in the towel.

A coronation now.

41. Glesca Keelie

Hope Nicola is up to speed.

Eu will now say, get yer Article 50 in NOW.

42. call me dave

Yup!

Leadsom quitting at noon …says Sky news.

Also:

The eagle may be landing at the same time maybees aye maybees naw again!

Oh!:

Well done Murray, stressless tennis for a change. 🙂

43. Hugh Kirk

Asshole opens mouth and talks shit on the telly. That’s it.

44. Artyhetty

I can’t bring myself to watch that.

Tempted to say so what who cares what she says or what her opinion is on Scottish independence. The thing is she is being given air time. These people have no scruples, Mone is an air head on the air, many watching will be taken in by the crap.

Nicola Sturgeon has immensely more integrity, and is massively more intelligent than that talking barbie could ever have. It does seem that these people not worthy of any credit for anything really, are put up as some kind of authority on hugely important matters, when in actual fact they know fcuk all and would sell their own country down the river for self gain. Hardly worthy of comment, but needs to be challenged for the lies they are allowed to spout into peoples’ living rooms.

45. Nana

Don’t give a damn what moaning mone says.

Thatcher2 says Brexit means brexit
    http://archive.is/H3wx7

http://www.businessforscotland.co.uk/brexit-black-comedy-scotlands-golden-opportunity/

46. Peter Mirtitsch

Scottish through and through but is against policies to help Scotland and doesn’t think we have a chance of surviving on our own, and refuses to LIVE in Scotland.

BTW, WHY the feck was a failed businesswoman and currently failing bra maker even ON that programme?

47. Breeks

I just look forward to the day when Scotland is an Independent country and people like Mone have to explain to their tiny captive audience of sycophants how and why such a peely wally pretendy wee embarrassment like Scotland can turn out to be one of the best run, forward looking, constructive and engaging Nation states in Europe which founded itself upon it’s immense dignity, courage and integrity, and did so for no other reason than the good of its people.

Ask not what your country can do for you, but what you can do for your country. And for you Ms Mone, I’m gonna guess that isn’t very much.

48. Craig P

“My belief is I love Scotland to death… but we could not ever ever survive on our own.”

To death sounds about right. It’s attitudes like Mone’s that are killing Scotland. Incongruous hearing them from an entrepreneur – someone who should be able to see the opportunities in any situation.

49. Dan Huil

Another britnat Scot eager to do down Scotland.

50. Kenny

September 2014…. Deutsche Bank’s chief economist, David Folkerts-Landau, said a Yes vote would cause an event worse than the Great Depression.

July 2016… Deutsche Bank’s chief economist, David Folkerts-Landau, has called for a €150 billion bailout for European banks.

[Deutsche Bank shares are currently trading for 8% of their peak price in May 2007. One wonders if David Folkerts-Landau is possibly in the wrong profession?]

51. Jam

I love it when the get all bitter and twisted

52. indigo

Unfortunately I watched the whole programme when it was on. She was hopelessly out of her depth right the way through, despite the entire show being firmly positioned in the shallow end of the pool.

53. mealer

Why couldn’t Scotland ever survive on its own,when lots of other similair countries can?

If Denmark,Norway,NZ etc can be successful independent countries,so can Scotland.

To suggest otherwise is racist guff.

54. Ken500

The paths are paved with Gold

Useless Tory woman lies (par for the course) survives on public money and flogging jewellery on the QVC shopping channel. Tax evaded all their lives and bankrupted Britain. The only ones they think of are their self centred selves and sanctioning and starving other people children. They are despicable.

The Pledge is as bad as the VOW. A total load of nonsense.

Eagle the ego is another disgraceful lying Unionist.

There has to be a GE. The Tories committed Electoral Fraud to win the GE and destroy the world economy. They should be in prison. Westminster Unionists are lying criminals. If they had not cheated and lied and broke Electoral rules. The SNP would have held the balance of power and non of this would have happened. If Labour had wisened up under Corbyn and didn’t renege like the rest of them.

Cameron is the one of the worse PM in history. Along with Thatcher, Brown and Blair.

Andrex has resigned next for May Thatcher. The Brexit failures. The Tories are destroying the world economy. Westminster Unionists are destroying the world economy, They are making people sick. People are sick of it. Sanctioning and starving vulnerable people.

Tax evaders are buying Oxford degrees and ruining the world economy. Funded 200 to 1 by public money. There is something wrong with the English education and political system.

55. Socrates MacSporran

So Loathsome believes the support of 25% of the Parliamentary Conservative Party is insufficient support to justify pushing for the job of Tory leader.

But, the support of 20% of the electorate is, under FPTP, sufficiently good to form the government of the country.

Aye right.

56. CameronB Brodie

Silly season now permanent.

Yep, we certainly appear to have passed through the looking glass.

57. chasanderson200

Onward. 11:51
    “Embarrassment to Scotland”
    Naw…..
    An affront to common decency and humanity of all nationalities. She fits in perfectly in the world she now occupies. They are welcome to her!!!

P.S.
    While she struts about acting like a model she should alwaysremember that a model is “a non-working imitation of the real thing”

58. Haggishunter

More pieces of silver to the lady that stabs her (ex) country in the back

59. Haggishunter

Its balloons like this that are running the UK.

When we are Independent she would not stand a hope of being elected and deciding the fate of millions

60. call me dave

Leadsom scuttles back under her stone after her failed attempt to smear May. It was a bad mistake!

Meanwhile May be getting CMD out the door in the ‘country’s’ best interests as the tory vote of the members not required if the 1922 committee nods approval.

As for Moan and the Eagle both eclipsed today and Nicola will have to shrug, finish off her oatcake, put the crossword away and make the next move.

Still got some popcorn left from yesterday. 🙂

C’mon Scotland!

61. Ken500

Typical Tory on benefits surviving on other people’s labours.

May Thatcher was useless on migration. She failed. She cut the staff, created chaos and queues. She blamed the heid one she had appointed for the havoc. They resigned and called her out. A total Tory muck up.

They are mucking up the world economy so they and their associates can taxe evade, Ruining the world economy. Rather than pay their required share they will muck up the economy and lose more. Typical Tory/Unionists ignorant and greedy. They cut off her nose to fight her face.

Eagle is a self seeking absolute disgrace. A diversion created for her Tory mates. She is a Tory.

62. Clootie

She loves Scotland…BUT!

Half the nation’s of Earth have smaller populations and the majority have far less resources or potential.
    She has made it clear what she thinks of our abilities and potential. I would rather take a positive view of our future than listen to this siren of profit and self interest.

63. Sharny Dubs

My God what does that tell you about the House of Lords!

And the face lift is not standing up too well these days!!

64. Ken500

Scotland is surviving perfectly well without Mone. Scotland would not survive without Nicola, Alex and Co standing up for Scotland,

65. Robert Graham

it’s always a good idea to listen to and consider views on any particular subject that are put forward by informed intelligent people who have a proven track record of success in business or indeed politics and diplomacy this unfortunately is not one of these occasions and by the reaction of the other people round that table she just gives the impression of bitterness and bile , well done dear you are confirming most peoples impressions of you .

66. Dr Jim

Shows you how smart she is when she thinks Ruth Davidson’s Grrreat or is that Grrrate

From the woman who could barely spell “Bra” even if she had support!

See what I did there

67. gordoz

Aw Rev come on ?? ; you missed out the condescending “What would we Mary from Govan think” crap she went onto next, that’s the best bit surely ??

Come on now, no censoring, lets have it in its full glory surely??

68. Bob Mack

Will England survive ? That I believe is the pertinent question.

69. John Edgar

Unelected trash in ermine!!
    Stand for election at Holyrood on thea constituency seat, wumman!

70. heedtracker

Holy UKOK fcuk.

https://archive.is/VeDET

“And then there was Erin Brockovich. Perhaps Mone’s greatest coup: the bra that gave Julia Roberts her Oscar- winning cleavage was none other than an Ultimo. How did that come about? “I always say you’ve got to go out there and call people. And I got a list of Hollwood stylists and just started bombarding them with my bras.”

Lady Mone of Mayfair, the Rosa Parks of boobies.

71. galamcennalath

With Leadsom gone, I assume they simply crown May?

In which case, we can expect Article 50 soon? No need to wait until Sept now.

May says ‘Brexit means Brexit’. I take this to mean the UK as a whole is out. No special negotiations/deals for Scotland. Good. Get all this federal shite in the midden and move on.

[just got ‘too quickly’ message on first submission]

72. Stoker

Mone is a sphincter rewarded with a title for spewing shite!
    C’mon the BUM, get Mone and Nicola together for a wee debate.
    Mone will crap herself and recite a full appointments diary for the next 10-years. Another Unionist liar, plain and simple!

Meanwhile, North Ayrshire & Arran still setting the early pace!
    https://petition.parliament.uk/petitions/147345

73. liz G

Somebody looking to draw down some Internet abuse again?
    So obvious,wonder if the new PM will want to help and try to regulate the web.
    Or just grateful for any input to Indy Ref Two’s early start up plan?

74. Vambomarbeleye

@Takeourblueback
    A hairy was a woman who was too poor to afford a hat. Back in the days when a woman would not go outside with a hat.

75. louis.b.argyll

Can We have regime change please..

76. clan rossy

so it begins may/thatcher 2 to be our next leader.

time for the independence movement to get mobilised
    time for the people of scotland to stand up and be
    ready for the battle .

time to get rid of people like mone and nawbags who bend on two knees to this cesspit of a union and who talk scotland
    down at every opportunity.

time for liebour liebdems to choose which side of history
    they want to be on.

time to stand up to the bbc sky and all msm who continually
    and blatantly lie to our people .

time for the people of scotland to choose to be the country we want it to be . not what the uk govt wants us to be .

nicola fire the starting gun . scotland now knows what the future is going to be . time to get out of this corrupt and xenophobic union which i and other proud scots want no part of . let the battle commence

77. Tam Jardine

For entrepreneurs like Mone and Branson (back in 2014) to oppose independence is so hypocritical.

Every start up begins with hurdles and most start with self doubt. Quite often there are people who will have this attitude- you will fail.

It is incredible that people who have started businesses against the odds should have this deep seated negativity when it comes to Scotland. It is a losing mentality.

Nicola Sturgeon is a role model- Michelle Mone is an example of how not to end up for bairns: a woman who loathes the ambition of others, vain and fragile with a love of privilege and status.

she is irrelevant.

78. Free Scotland

One of the most surprising features of what Mone said in that clip was that she uttered the phrase “I think.” That in itself was an out-and-out falsehood.

79. Tackety Beets

Gus says:
    11 July, 2016 at 11:18 am

What?!

I don’t understand how anyone can be capable of such blind ignorance and stupidity.

I fully support Scotland being independent but can have logical debates about whether we would be “better off” or “worse off” which tends to boil down to perceptions, but to say that Scotland “could not ever survive” is just plain dumb.

Thats it GUS she “is just plain DUMB”

and horrible with it !

80. Kevin Evans

So that’s what qualifies as a Lord now?

You can take the girl out of the east end but ya canna take the east end oot the girl huh

81. WID

QFT

James Barr Gardner says:
    11 July, 2016 at 11:27 am
    There will be a huge rid out of the Other Place, first to go will be all the Scottish troughers, what goes around comes around.

They are all on high alert, they know what is impending and will say anything, everything to whoever will listen in order to maintain the status quo.

82. Ruby

This woman is most definitely on my Barbara Cartland list.

83. Andrew McLean

What a great addition to the house of (so-called) lords, David Cameron must surely have been drunk? or perhaps his penchant for dead pigs has resulted in “history” between them???
    In any case a nobody has said nothing of importance, but seriously leave off the Botox woman, you look as wooden as your mind!

84. Provost Sludden

Isn’t it telling that the English people around that table thought highly of Nicola Sturgeon and the “Scot” took the opportunity to denigrate her and Scotland.

“I love Scotland but we’re too poor and stupid to rule ourselves”. Oh do fuck off.

I am not and never have been anti English but I will admit to being anti cringer.

85. Andrew McLean

Apologies if she has had a stroke.

86. starlaw

Article 50 wont be moved until September, holidays will come first.
    Then the serious business will begin, hope she is not my Prime Minister for very long, like the rest of you folks I’m anxious for the staring gun.

87. Training Day

Mone is an ignoramus too stupid to understand that she is actually despised by the Londoncentric ‘elite’ which gave her meaningless baubles and comedy titles.

But she has one redeeming quality as far as the colonial media is concerned – her willingness to talk down her compatriots at every turn.

That alone gives her value in their eyes, and in fact seems to be the sole reason for her existence.

88. K1

Mone’s the wee lassie in the playground against the back wa’ tossing her bouffant hair aboot whilst bitching about the brightest girl in the school wi her wee gang o pals too thick to see her innate jealously at work in her slagging off. No grace, no respect, no humility.

89. Jack Murphy

………..and this Michelle Mone is a Tory Noble Scottish Baroness. Puff yer chest out with pride!
    Beggars belief—-her bile for Scotland’s elected First Minister is there for all to see.

90. Ian

What is the point in highlighting this nonsense? Scotland needs to become independent asap. The key to this is persuading the over 55’s to become Yes voters. Why not focus on what would help achieve this rather than wasting time on B grade celebrities.

91. heedtracker

https://twitter.com/michellemone?lang=en-gb

Its a regular SKY show. She is outspoken. Whitest teeth in Glasgow but probably not Mayfair, 7 days no food, voted Remain.

Lady Mone ?@MichelleMone 15h15 hours ago
    Juicing week starts in the morning! No food, no alcohol for 7 days. Nite ? #getin #juicing #fitness #zone

92. Onwards

galamcennalath says:
    11 July, 2016 at 12:48 pm

May says ‘Brexit means Brexit’. I take this to mean the UK as a whole is out. No special negotiations/deals for Scotland. Good.

————-

I think the Brexit mob were pushing her to make clear there is no going back, and that she will put freedom of movement first before staying in the single market.

So as things stand, it looks like the UK will be leaving the single market, because there is no way the EU will budge on its main principles. The 4 freedoms of movement: goods, services, capital and people.

The chances of winning a quick indyref must surely be increased if the UK will be completely out the single market with a decade of uncertainty ahead. Compared to a Norway style deal where the UK ended up in the EEA.

If the UK is completely out the common market then there is huge potential for jobs and investment coming to an independent Scotland in the EU – but one things for sure – it will be a VERY nasty campaign as all the Britnat racists and bigots try to paint a picture of Scotland being ‘invaded’ by Poles, Romanians and Syrian refugees now that England has pulled up the drawbridge.

For that reason, it may still be preferable to have a second question to confirm if an indy Scotland will stay in the EU or EEA. Or leave that to whatever parties are elected in the first Holyrood elections after independence. That way, we can say democracy comes first.

It’s a hard call. If we have the option to automatically keep our EU membership, that would be a huge selling point for jobs and investment – but it also means Project Fear 2 will target working class voters ramping up a message of racism and xenophobia. Daily Express stories of “100 new mosques planned for Scotland” etc. Unfortunately Scotland isn’t immune to this sort of thing, and it will be amplified if England is out.

There are some hard tactical decisions to be made, and no clear sailing.

93. Anne Gorman

Despite the fact that there were positive comments made in favour of Nicola she stuck to her negative position. I actually spat oot ma tea when she declared herself ‘Scottish through and through’. Baroness ‘Moan’ of MAYFAIR!!! Obviously doesn’t do irony!

94. Nana

Urgent question re triggering article 50 today 3.30
    http://archive.is/9Gw1I

95. Vambomarbeleye

To gentlemen readers of a certain age. Do you think she was the bushy tailed rabbit in the readers letters section.

96. Dorothy Devine

how utterly disgusting the Mone woman is – how dare that trumped up tart denigrate Ms Sturgeon and Scotland.

She can take her love of Scotland and shove it up her nearest available aperture.

A Quisling indeed.

97. CameronB Brodie

Ian
    I get where you are coming from but the white trash in question, happens to be in government. That’s the ‘English’ government in Westminster, where Scots MPs are now second class members (see EVEL) and our vote to remain is ignored.

Why should English Bishops and air-head ex-models influence the life opportunities of Scots? Is it ’cause we are Better Together?

98. gus1940

Has her golfer boyfriend in Barbados perhaps come to his senses and seen the light? – we haven’t heard much about him lately.

99. Papadox

Michelle Mone been oot haunting hooses again, her charm intelligence and personality shine through like light escaping from a black hole. Nasty cheap piece of work. Thick as mince, enough said.

100. brian mcardle

What did you expect?,feelings from a wound up toy ,i dont think so ,the pin up of laptop loyal and ibroke crawlers,she is abouty as welcome as a fart in a lift ,did she pay off her debts yet?

101. heedtracker

Ian says:
    11 July, 2016 at 1:26 pm
    What is the point in highlighting this nonsense? Scotland needs to become independent asap. The key to this is persuading the over 55’s to become Yes voters. Why not focus on what would help achieve this rather than wasting time on B grade celebrities.

That B grade celeb’s is an example of UKOK democracy haha in action. So its an interesting display of how corrupt the UK elite establishment actually is and how Scots might like to not be governed like this.

Keep in mind, Lady Mone is perfectly entitled to accept UK.gov ministerial cabinet positions.

Crash Gordon was a great advocate of giving Lords and Baron’s seats in his cabinet. Although Crash tended to give them Lordships and cabinet jobs at the same time.

102. John H.

You can trust the BBC to give someone like that airtime. I heard James Naughtie interviewing some lord the other day on a book he, the lord, had just written. It was about Henry 5th, who had died just before he was to be crowned king of France.

Naughtie asked what would have happened had Henry survived and been crowned. I’m sure he wasn’t expecting the answer he got. The lord replied that the centre of power would have shifted to France and England would have become in effect a colony. Eventually England would had to have had a war of independence. The irony of his remarks seemed to escape both men as Scotland wasn’t mentioned.

However, I heard the interview repeated the next day and that section had been removed seamlessly.

Sneaky old Auntie BBC.

103. Greannach

She’s a poor soul.

104. Dan Huil

Mrs May and her “one nation” speil… blah blah blah. The “one nation” being England of course.

105. Capella

Has anyone posted the link to the “Independence for England” petition on this thread? It would really annoy Michelle if England became independent. Maybe she would have to give up her seat in the Lords.

Don’t forget to click the link through to the map and enjoy the overwhelming support from Scotland.

106. heedtracker

Vambomarbeleye says:
    11 July, 2016 at 1:41 pm
    To gentlemen readers of a certain age. Do you think she was the bushy tailed rabbit in the readers letters section.

I’d drag my old bones over etc:D

Also, if Lady Mone’s doesn’t eat for 7 days, what a cheap date and more for me. I’m from Aberdeen, where we’re all really mean.

107. K1

This is very O/T so apologies for that. I was very touched by the tragic accident near Oban earlier in the week and the loss of the two bairns. There has been a crowd fund set up to pay the funeral costs for them. I felt compelled to add to this as a way of marking their passing and helping out their parents in the aftermath of such loss. I hope some Wingers have a similar feeling in this regard and we can help this reach its total…sooner rather than later.

Ta all.

https://crowdfunding.justgiving.com/sarah-stopford

108. CameronB Brodie

Ian
    Just for clarity, the last two questions were not addressed to yourself. 😉

109. call me dave

The unseen power brokers have been at work over the weekend.

CMD can’t hang around as the UK is going to the dogs and Leadsom has to go … 1922 committee will dictate and all tory members are effectively told to get knotted as over in the ‘real’ labour party they are self destructing, and we see an advantage.

Meanwhile: The puppet masters trying to oust Corbyn have decided to go for it with a temporary candidate destined to stand down and leave the way clear later for a suitable ‘Blairite’ to move in.

So the Eagle has been loosed and is circling! But not convincing

Does Jeremy need 51 nominations from the labour party MPs as the eaglets say?

What does the rule book say?

Two different and completely contradictory bits of legal advice have been obtained. Who’s right?
    ————————————————————–
    ii: Where there is no vacancy nominations may be sought by potential challengers each year prior to the annual session of Party conference. In this case any nomination must be supported by 20% of the combined Commons members of the PLP and members of the EPLP. Nominations not attaining this threshold shall be null and void.
    —————————————————————-
    Do the words “in this case any nomination” apply only to challengers, or do they suggest the sitting leader needs the backing of MPs and MEPs too?

Don’t be fooled into thinking this is just a legal dispute though; the rulebook is another battleground for a bitter political scrap.
    Labour’s ruling committee, the NEC, will decide and their decision may then be challenged in court.

Whatever the result, the losing side in the dispute won’t cheerfully accept it.
    Those trying to replace Corbyn argue any leader who can’t get the support of 20% – just 51 – of his MPs is a pretty hopeless leader.

The other side say the argument shows the Labour leader’s challengers are afraid of a fair fight.

I see popcorn shares have soared. 🙂

110. shiregirl

I have little time for Ms Mone. Fur coat and nae knickers, in my opinion.

The vitriol she spews requires to be challenged and ‘The Pledge’ is not the platform for this. It’s dire. It has June Sarpong on it and a plethora of yogurt for brains panellists. Again, just my opinion.

Put Ms Mone on a serious politics show and watch with interest. If her previous appearances on Indyref shows were anything to go by, it could be in her interest that she perhaps sticks to promoting diet tablets and fake tan. And her status, of course. She is very good at promoting that.

111. Macbeda

Why the fcku are we bothering about The Moan.

A nonentitty.

112. defo

Aye right Stuart, I’m not watching that. Forced to choose, I’m S rather than M.

In due course, who is going to pay to keep our Lady Muck, Lords Fou, Flipper et all in the big hoose ?
    I doubt the English nationalists will buy that.

113. Robert Graham

well looks like a battle of wills is on the horizon , with the yet to be confirmed English PM stating brexit means brexit there is no way we will be remaining in the EU .
    I voted to leave the EU because Cameron was involved and TTIP was still being worked on in secret but accept the majority of Scottish people did not agree this i accept .
    Being told by a unelected English PM what to do is a whole different ball game i wonder who will blink first ?
    we are at your back Nicola even people who dont support the SNP i believe are at your side .

114. Bill McDermott

Fundamentally, Mone is just a Tory. That is all there is to her. She has achieved her objective of being part of the Westminster establishment. Nothing more to be said.

115. Breeks

Woohoo. Big Article 50 debate this afternoon, and Theresa “Brexit means Exit” May has a clear run at Maggie’s handbag.

Yescapologists get ready to start your engines….

116. heedtracker

From another silly old unionist queen today. Dunc’s keyboard’s spelling democracy as coup, which does actually make sense, as SLab slide over the horizon.

Duncan Hothersall ?@dhothersall 6h6 hours ago
    Sadly this is the real coup.

117. Ian Brotherhood

Barrie Hines being interviewed right now on FiveLive.

An actual socialist who isn’t a ‘politician’ being interviewed ‘live’ by the BBC.

Add that one to the OMG list…

118. Ian Brotherhood

P.S. Sorry, not Barry Hines, it’s Tony Garnett.

119. Cash_x

Heedtracker says:
    11th july 2016 at 2:04pm
    “I’m from Aberdeen, where we’re all really mean”

So am I..You talk for yersel.

120. Gerry

http://www.parliamentlive.tv/Event/Index/bed98452-003b-456d-a8b5-9ff66aff8eaa
    Should get interesting in about an hours time.

121. Jack Collatin

O/T I see the modern Madusa has landed to Top Job. God help the English.Theresa May, FFS.
    Indyref II starts now.

122. Macart

Interesting Yougov Deutchsland poll posted on Rev’s twitter feed.

Worth checking if you can see it. 🙂

Seems we’re quite popular on the continent.

123. heedtracker

Cash_x says:
    11 July, 2016 at 2:35 pm
    Heedtracker says:
    11th july 2016 at 2:04pm
    “I’m from Aberdeen, where we’re all really mean”

So am I..You talk for yersel.

Always do. Its like Scots cringer and yoon culture, explaining why Scots wont vote YES because we’re so canny.

124. Proud Cybernat

She thinks a singularity is when she breaks up with her boyfriend. No, sweets–it’s how dense you are.

125. defo

Some girls are bigger than others…

126. law m

mutton dressed as bam

127. defo

Proud Cybernat

Does that make the M25 the event horizon ?

128. FatCandy

ProudScotBut

129. Cash_x

Heedtracker says:
    11 July, 2016 at 2:44 pm

“Scots wont vote YES because we’re so canny”
    Voting no isnae caused by cannyness..
    I’d say more like self interest and f?*k anybody else.

130. Dan Huil

More WMD for Scotland then, unless…

131. Tricksterdude

Says she loves Scotland with one breath and then says we couldn’t survive on our own in the next. The word ‘c*nt’ springs to mind.

132. Crabbit Geezer

Um! Couldn’t watch it after the word “incredible”.

133. JaceF

The irony burns, what planet is she from?

Anyway, it strikes me that during the Indyref at least the Scottish Government published a plan in the form of a white paper for what would happen. For the EU ref it’s utterly criminal that the issue was brought to vote without an equivalent for Brexit.

134. Toby Lerone

Mone said on Sky we need another Brexit referendum because of the number of lies that were told to mislead the voters.
    Irony ?

135. heedtracker

We wont even be able to afford Lady Mone’s fake tan. So I just started up my own fake tan business to compete with Lady Mome.

Its called Orang Utan, for your hairier vile separatists. I have also bleached my teeth and am currently mincing round all UKOK tv studio’s explainerising how I love Scotland, I’n Scottish then British, but we’re royally fcuked without the English, oh wait…

https://archive.is/d7rz2

136. CameronB Brodie

OT. My mum was a seamstress. No kidding.

I was the best tailored ‘non-standard size’ in town. 🙂

Thanks mum.

137. Nana

Don’t know if previous comment has disappeared but just in case

https://twitter.com/CommonsCMS/status/752503639818797058

138. Morgatron

Shes just a git.

139. Philip Maughan

There’s a difference between a ‘strong’ ego (confident, clear thinking, assertive) AKA Nicola and ‘big’ ego (brash, in-you-face, look at me!) AKA Michelle Mone.

140. schrodingers cat

i thought mone was about to have an orgasm… well, she did drop her fish supper..

141. Iain More

Just another Scotland hater given UKOK Brit Nat media time to vent her bile. The good Union Jocks like her will be getting a lot of time with their Media whores in the weeks and months ahead now that the Tories are going for a coronation of Maggie T I mean Theresa May.

The good little Union Jocks at STV Aberdeen are already on the attack today with the announcement that RAF Lossie will benefit allegedly from a £100m investment.

142. Iain

Well done Michelle, another epic fail that was more effective than a Snp party political broadcast to rally the yes voters. Keep up the good work!

143. David Mills

Entrepreneurs build and grow businesses
    She built a brand on a skilled workforce thrn flogged that brand name on cheep outsourced product ditching the skilled workforce and listed and bald out the whole kit an caboodle for the money.

Thats not entrepreneurial listing and selling out that a smash and grab.

144. Iain More

I forgot to add equating her with a Dirty Old Pot is pretty insulting to the Pot.

145. Vambomarbeleye

Brown was a son of the manse. Now we have May. A daughter of the vicarage. Time will tell

146. heedtracker

The good little Union Jocks at STV Aberdeen are already on the attack today with the announcement that RAF Lossie will benefit allegedly from a £100m investment.

BBC vote NO Scotland will blast this one hard at us, but what’s happened to the Clyde RN frigate factory, or the UKOK central belt super barracks, or Leuchars and Kinloss etc?

Scotland’s been demilitarised by exact same UKOK freak show and now they have Snatcher Thatcher mark 2.

147. Robert J. Sutherland

Cash_x @ 15:10,

Further to your comment, it’s not about self-interest, it’s about perceived self-interest. The difference being that Scot-Buts, like this pathetic Dame of Scot-Buts, have a complete imagination bypass. In their conditioned institutionalised behaviour (the “cringe”), they just can’t conceive of Scotland being able to thrive on its own. Even, it seems, when Brexit is taking their precious UK down the toilet.

It’s not a false dichotomy between “head and heart”, as they claim. Indy is as much a hard-headed understanding that we can do far better with everything under our own control as it is in love of country.

The antidote to this failure of self-belief (as someone has already mentioned) is to point to the example of plenty of small countries with less natural resources than we have who are doing far better. (None of their people are clamouring to be taken over by a bigger neighbour!)

And incidentally, it’s not to get sucked into a nit-picking discussion over crooked GERS figures.

148. call me dave

Queenie’s itinerary now includes a purr with Cameron on Wednesday for tea and sympathy as he explains where it all went wrong.

Pickford’s van for Dave! 🙂

149. K1

So May will be PM by Wednesday…well that moved quickly…eh?

150. dakk

Whenever I hear anyone making that statement about Scotland,I think they are as thick as shit.

Not ‘surviving’ means she must think we will all just die from living in an independent Scotland.

The means of this human demise I’m not sure.Starvation,mass suicide,genocide at the hands of the English ?

Michelle Mone and all the other shite talkers should tell us how we will all fail to survive and expire.

They really are prize shit talkers.

151. Another Union Dividend

ANGELA EAGLE’S PARLIAMENTARY VOTING RECORD

FOR
    the invasion of Iraq,
    Increase in University Tuition Fees,
    Stricter Asylum laws,
    Introduction of ID Cards,
    Detention without charge for 90 days,
    Heathrow expansion,
    Retention of Trident nuclear weapons,
    Air strikes on Iraq and
    Air strikes on Syria.

AGAINST

An investigation into Iraq

ABSTAINED

On Workfare (forcing jobseekers to do unpaid work)
    And on Tory welfare Bill with its £12 billion of cuts to public services.

On THERESA MAY’s RECORD as HOME SECRETARY.

Mrs May’s tenure as Home Secretary has been little better than disastrous – a succession of derelictions that has left Britain’s borders and coastline at least as insecure as they were in 2010, and which mean that British governments still rely on guesswork to estimate how many people enter and leave the country.

Take the demoralised, underfunded UK Border Force. As the public discovered after a people-smugglers’ vessel ran aground in May, it has only three cutters protecting 7,700 miles of coastline. Italy by contrast has 600 boats patrolling its 4722 miles.

Much more at:

http://order-order.com/2016/07/02/read-full-article-pulled-telegraph-pressure-may-campaign/

152. Smallaxe

Mone was essential for the HOL,they needed her to support the
    rest of the troughing Tits.

@Tinto Chiel,Im doing OK,thanks for asking.Peace

153. jcd

Ian says:
    11 July, 2016 at 1:26 pm
    “What is the point in highlighting this nonsense? Scotland needs to become independent asap. The key to this is persuading the over 55’s to become Yes voters. Why not focus on what would help achieve this rather than wasting time on B grade celebrities.”

I wish someone would focus on it. I share your frustration with the apparent slow uptick of support for independence however take heart because it’s pretty much a one way street. When someone of the soft or even hard no persuasion starts, through whatever thought process or reason, to mentally open up a bit and decides to look at it more closely they start to become exposed to the facts as they actually are, then they start to connect the dots and finally grasp the bigger picture at which point there’s no going back because there’s nothing to go back to. It becomes crystal clear that the entire unionist case is based on nothing but lies and bullshit, strictly for suckers.

If it’s currently at say 53% for Yes then it’s possible that if for example the EU/Brexit thing doesn’t pan out particularly favourably for independence it could slip back to say 51 or 52% but I think it’s probably more likely that it’ll just keep inching up to 53, 54, 55, 56…

That process could be speeded up significantly by using billboard advertising. Inform-Scotland . org was supposed to be doing this but nothing happened and it sank without trace, without as far as I’m aware even an explanation about why. If however some group or team of doers not dreamers could be formed including a good copywriter, a couple of pro indy legal people with knowledge of law as it relates to media and advertising and someone who could set up a crowdfunding platform to pay for the hires then things could really start to move.

You could have billboards, strategically placed at busy junctions and main roads for about a week with for example a worded statement about how Scottish exports are exported out of English ports and therefore not counted as Scottish revenue with the verifiable source of the info printed below.

A good copywriter could condense the statement into one or two simple and effective sentences, with no reference to the SNP, WoS, or even independence but still nevertheless a statement which by implication supports independence.

Or you could have billboards with a simple question like “If Scotland is the economic basket case that we’re told it is, then why is Westminster so desperate to keep it?” or words to that effect. Again, a good copywriter could put it across succinctly and effectively.

That’s a question, incidentally, which I’ve never – ever – heard a unionist being asked, by the SNP or anyone else.

I really can’t understand why this method of reaching out to the general public is not being used. A major opportunity just being disregarded, a trick most definitely being missed.

Anyone know why?

154. defo

May in then.
    Markets stabilising.
    Pork futures looking good.
    Dalmation breeders ecstatic.

Will PMQs have to be held after sunset though ?

155. CameronB Brodie

In case the penny has not dropped for some, the English/British Establishment possesses a ‘plantation mentality’.

Do I have to point out that we are “subjects” not “citizens”?

@ England
    Get it sorted!

156. Brian Powell

heedtracker

Those will be US built planes based at Lossie. not as if we are building them.

157. gordoz

So no dodgy fixes to be party leader of the glorious Tory junta then.

Phew ? glad that’s all sorted and above board then.

Nothing to see hear oiks! Move along.

Get Murdo to message ibrox – go with George sq assembly as planned we are the peepel celebration; tell them its a coronation. Get Federal UK Vow in the Record.
    Scottish Muppets will buy any nonsense.
    Cue the flutes!

158. yesindyref2

Aye aye. Or is it I I?

An anagram of Mone is Me? NO!

159. msean

Another Tory walks away,lol.Now we will be told how lucky we all are by the media.

160. yesindyref2

Mmm, I wonder if JKR and Mone are competing for attention, and could this be exploited?

161. mike cassidy

Want to know how Teresa May reacted to Gordon Brown becoming Prime Minister?

Of course you do!

http://archive.is/w9Ch4

162. Iain More

@heedtracker

Just wait till the P&J pumps out the nonsense on the back of the usual the Union is best guff. This will no doubt be followed by RAF jets molesting Russians in International Air Space again. I am not even going to bother with STV Aberdeen’s UKOK drivel tonight. Tomorrow they will be back to spreading doom and gloom about the Oil and Gas Industry unless they double up on it tonight. Well anything to cut down of the Scottish success at the All Ingerland Club.

163. Capella

@ Nana – was watching the CMS discussion. Unfortunately, just at the vital question of why there are no dramas based in Scotland, the stream died. Alan Clements said “Scotland slightly went out of fashion, and at the time of the ref..” Then the stream stopped.

After it was restored the rest of what he said has been edited out.

Nevertheless, the discussion about the licence fee, the amount spent in Scotland as opposed to London and 100% domination of London in commissioning is damning. This after 2 hrs.

164. Liz Rannoch

Didn’t I hear Nicola say at the start of this mess that we would not put up a border? Pretty please Nicola, think again – just to keep the Mone out.

Was told about this today:

http://www.pressreader.com/

Better Together is torn apart.

165. Luigi

Ouch! NS seems to have hit a raw nerve with that one. 🙂

166. Breeks

I wan’t Scotland free of all WMD:

Weapons of Mass Destruction.
    &
    Women of Mone’s Description.

167. Robert Graham

good comment about Prime Minister’s Questions now being held after sunset ha ha probably true , who let the dog out or in this case who let her in .

168. Smallaxe

@ yesindyref2,talking of anagrams Theresa May comes out as
    The arse May! 🙂

169. liz

@Capella – how dare Clements say that ‘Scotland went out of fashion’.
    Typical Proud Scot cringe

They cant even buy Outlander – not saying if I would like it – but it’s winning awards around the world.

Of course, Clements is married to Kirsty Wark that great SLAB friend

170. AlbertaScot

So, like, I’m watching this video go down. Waiting for some movement.

An eyebrow flick, laugh lines, a chin dimple, a furrowed brow, anything.

But nothing moves. It’s like her face is set in pavement concrete.

So how much Botox has gone into that mug, anyway?

Is face juice a billable House of Lords expense? Must be.

171. Ken500

What the useless Press never Report. Osbourne’s 60/80 Oil tax when the price had fallen 75%. Ruining the Oil sector and importing more Oil and Gas putting up the trade deficit and the debt. Useless ignorant, incompetent.

Scottish taxpayers would be paying to buy and house the jets for Yanky murdering warmongers to illegally bomb the world to bits. Killing, sanctions and maiming innocent people and starving them to death. So US multimillionaires and their associates can tax evade and line their pockets. The corrupt West. After Blair’s mess to muck up the world economy.

It would be Scottish taxpayers picking up the tab for WMD’s illegally based 30mins from Glasgow, and airport bases to illegally kill and main innocent people. A Yanky nuclear dump. Money which could be better spent building frigates and patrolling Scotland’s border.

The UK Defence Bill £40Billion a year should be cut and money should be used reconstructing Iraq. No overspending on redundantant weaponry being sold to rogue States worldwide.

The US is descending into Civil War. The US useless Administration should sort out these problems. Instead of bombing the world to bits, destroying the world economy from illegal bases.

172. Greannach

Talking about anagrams again, Michelle Mone comes out as “trashy slapper”.

173. defo

Has she said if it will be before, or after cabinet meetings when she administers ‘correction’ ?

And, who will be her ‘Willie’ ?

174. ronnie anderson

Ready Steady GO Indy Ref 2. Full Mental Jaikits oan People they will throw everything at us + the kitchen sink.

175. Apollo

Even with such a tiny clip, she is shown up to a completely out of her depth by the rest of the interviewees.

If she thinks that Nicola Sturgeon is all ego and not for Scotland then maybe she should challenge her to a televised interview?

176. sandycraig

When she says, we could never survive on our own, I wish one of the others round the table had said to her ” what is your reasoning for that Michelle, why do you think so?” then see her squirm a bit trying to give an educated concise answer.

The worst type of bullshit ever from her.

177. defo

Dr Fox crawling back too. Isn’t collective amnesia wonderful !
    I wonder if he will be able to squeeze Werrity in ?
    Top man 😉

178. GraemeMcCormick

This lady recently appeared on a prime time BBC celebrity quiz show and thought theIrish drove on the right.

Her knowledge is beyond our ken.

179. Liz Rannoch

@ Robert Graham 5.09

Aw come on, that’s an insult to dogs. lol

180. scottieDog

A true reflection of Westminster intellect

181. Hamish100

Surely Scotland is better off by the fact she abandoned it and headed south.

I must say that the programme concerned is rank.

182. Effijy

All of Moan’s assets that got her where she is today were kept in the underwear that her former husband manufactured.

I recall seeing her at the St Andrews Boxing Club in Glasgow, when she was a teenager.
    She walked around the ring in short shorts and a tight vest top carrying a card with the number of the next round on it.

Her ego loved all the wolf whistles, and she knew that she was in an ideal spot for gold digging the cream of Glasgow’s male business community.

Some things just do change, do they!

PS Her face in the video looks different.
    Maybe she has 3 now?

183. defo

Robert Graham 5.09
    Ta.
    Dark forces obvs.

184. Capella

@ Liz – he did say that “Scotland went out of fashion”. But he then went on to say something about “at the time of the ref…..” then the stream was abruptly cut off. When the stream was restored, the rest of what he said is edited out.

He was asked why no dramas had been commissioned in Scotland for years since the likes of Hamish Macbeth, 1995 – 1997 i.e. 20 years, and Monarch in the Glen, 2000 – 2005.

If this a government committee there should be a transcript. will look for one. But the sitting was in Glasgow City Chambers not the HoC.
    https://twitter.com/CommonsCMS

185. Nana

@Capella

What struck me was how often John Nicolson’s microphone seemed to cut out, Mmmm bbc tricks? who knows but certainly McQuarrie didn’t see much wrong with the indyref coverage. Hey ho same old

Interview with Nicola…

https://www.holyrood.com/articles/comment/exclusive-nicola-sturgeon-reflects-future-scottish-parliament

186. Doug

My feelings on May’s victory as written by The Simpsons

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=RhvIISDoarU

187. schrodingers cat

may in, no surprises there, bbc delerious, almost had fanfare and quoir boys singing halleluah.

the tories also managed to upstage angela eagles press conference, mcternan will be furious, in one afternoon they show unity and labour to be the opposite.

labour wont let corbyn stand, talking of a sectret ballot at nec to spare the members embarressment

i discussed this with eric joyce on a previous thread, as, although many here saw corbyn as a real threat to the snp/yes, and he was, i always thought that him getting elected then being hung drawn and quarted would be the final straw for labour in scotland. eric argued that what happened going forward would be down to corbyn being able to unite the labour party. he hasnt and will be gone by wed afternoon.

ps, eric joyce is now a yes supporter as are most of the old labour guard and they represent a sizable demographics in scotland.

looking forward to the revs next poll.

188. Macbeda

She states that she is Scottish first and British second.

Why then Baroness Mone of Mayfair?

Which part of Scotland is Mayfair in?

Baroness Mone of Easterhouse is obviously not good enough for an entrepreneur of her status, she needs an English title.

189. Macduff

baroness Mone! Scotland can’t stand alone!!! Smears our FM! Proclaims she loves scotland! Well thing is Scotland doesn’t love her! Neither does her ex hubby he loved their bra designer more! Mone was dumped! She put laxatives in his champers! Slashed his tyres and ripped up hrs duds did this (Baroness) Mone!! Yet she sits there on that daft programme “Pledge” alongside big silly Boris’s skin n blister! Fact remains she couldn’t hold a Connel to Nicola Sturgeon!

190. Ken500

It happened again. ‘slow down comment’ OK take the hint. Away.

191. yesindyref2

OT
    I think it was the HMS Somerset, a Type 23 Frigate (not a navy destroyer as the Record called her back in April), and also the HMS Valiant, a 42m Customs Cutter, involved in the £500 million cocaine seize. Which gives an indication of the minimum the SDF would need in iScotland. I’d say minimum 2 or 3 cutters and 3 or 4 frigates would do the job in an economical fashion – plus perhaps 3 or 4 MPAs. And Lynx anti-sub / Merlin / commando or similar. And that’s just for peacetime operations!

192. yesindyref2

@Ken500
    Happened to me, and I’ve not posted for hours. I guess it’s the server upgrade, and rate limiting configuration / tuning.

193. schrodingers cat

the unionists in scotland are having their arguments lost for them by westminster

come eu negotiations, everything will be sacrificed for the sake of the financiers in the city.

fishermens interests in scotland will be sacrified, no question. these deluded fools about to be shit on from a very very high place

194. Dan Huil

May to make Mone Scottish secretary instead of Fluffy Mundane?

195. Gary45%

MSM just now has a vote on who is Britain’s greatest ever sportsman. Murrays in it, someone called Bobby Moore leading at the moment.

196. K1

I don’t think that ‘slow down you’re posting too fast’ means anything? Is it no jist a wee joke from the person updating the site…Rev?

I just go back and post it again and it works.

197. Cash_x

@Robert J. Sutherland
    11 July, 2016 at 4:04 pm

Absolutely spot on Robert.

I’ve just that i’ve had enough of this seemingly never ending stream of yooners. I mean are they kept in a special room somewhere at a secret location just ready tae be pulled out on cue?
    Given what present and past UK govs. have done to Scotland over the last god knows how many years and are still doing, how could anyone of a sane disposition actually believe that sticking with this inept,lying,disingenious,devious,thieving shower of sh*?e is the way to go, is beyond my ken.
    Think I need tae have a lie-doon.

198. Thepnr

Quite possibly the worst article on Wings I have ever posted on.

Really who cares? This topic is good for a laugh and a dig at a nonentity but not worthy of any serious commentary. Just my opinion.

199. K1

Aye Thpnr it’s just a ‘filler’ piece. What else can he write about right now?

We’re in limbo.

200. mealer

Is it just me,or does that Angela Eagle just look like a female version of Corbyn? ie just not prime ministerial material.Whats she going to do? Nothing.

201. Effijy

There was a rumour going around Glasgow that half the Celtic team had been in Michele’s Knickers.

Now I realise that they weren’t wearing them!

202. stewartb

To jcd @ 4.28pm

I agree with you.

Although understandable, on balance we’re probably too often engaged in responding to what is said or written AGAINST the case for Scottish independence by Unionists with access to the media..

While we do, and must, push back against their views, finding the range of media channels to do this effectively remains problematic. However, focusing on this approach too much means we tend to be on the back foot, or at least working within the frames of reference chosen by Unionists.

I trust the positive case-making for independence promised by the SNP this summer doesn’t get overtaken by Brexit-related issues. Important as they are, the case for independence needs to cover much more than the EU in my view if no voters in IndyRef1 are to be persuaded to change their minds.

The new reasons to be fearful of independence are already being honed by Unionists as is the next version of the Vow – the promise of ‘federalism’ – perhaps to be put in a three option referendum question?

203. Macca73

I think I’ll just leave this here … I don’t see Nicola being an abject failure Michelle.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/13588709.Background__Is_Michelle_Mone_the_right_person_to_help_poor_Britons_start_up_businesses_/

204. Nana

O/T and much more important

FM says May needs to engage with Scotland on Europe.

http://archive.is/qGAQw

Not holding my breath Nicola, Mays voting record regarding Scotland
    https://www.theyworkforyou.com/mp/10426/theresa_may/maidenhead/divisions?policy=6709

205. Anne

I fear that Andy Murray is becoming a London Scot too. As for Mone, all I can do is laugh at her comments. Anything she said about Nicola Sturgeon was laced with bile, even when she was pressed to agree with the positive comments. Why didn’t anyone question why she thinks Sturgeon is an egotist. Now that would have sent her brain into meltdown!!

206. TJenny

Robert Pfeffers – if you are around and reading do you have a view on – if Westminster use the Royal Prerogative to approve Article 50, could the Scottish Govt say that as we voted to stay in the EU, we are withdrawing our sovereignty from the UK union treaty, in order to claim our democratic right to stay in the EU?

207. louis.b.argyll

No civilised Scot
    gives TWO HOOTS
    about the opinions
    of this ‘lady’.

I know some nice old ladies,
    I know some beautiful people.
    She’s neither.

208. frankieboy

She is a modern day member of ‘a parcel of rogues’. I’m convinced that Establishment believe that they need to hire mercenary Scots to talk Scotland down. From Willie Ross, Jack McConnell, Darling, McDougall, McTernan, Forsyth, Foulkes, Jackie Bird, to name but a few. Nobody can run down Scotland quite like a jock. I’m sure they’ll be guffawing in the Lords listening to their latest Patsy do her stuff.

209. scottieDog

@stewartb
    Agree but to be 9n the front foot you can’t use vague statements like “a range of currency options”. We need to put the positive case forward with definitive answers or ghe establishment press will most certainly put us on the back foot

210. North chiel

Onwards/ Galamcennalth at 1248. ” Federal uk ” now being lined up as ” vow 2″. This will be scheduled on a ” timescale” equivalent to ” Darwin’s theory of evolution” or thereabouts and
    thereafter will have to be passed by ” Lady Mone’s descendants” in HOL .

” Union Jackie ” all smiles again on “reporting shortbread” with picture of her new ruler with union
    Flag backdrop. Nicola, now invited to go ” pleading to May Day ” for Scotland to be a ” special case”. ( Brexit negotiations” ) . Hopefully Nicola ” sticks to her guns” and goes for 2nd independence referendum . ,which is the only ” special case” option for Scotland now .Independence or ” sink to the bottom with the titanic”.

211. Edward

schrodingers cat @ 6.18 pm

I think England has bigger problems now that May has been ‘elected;’ leader and PM to be

If you haven’t seen it have a look at this video of Arron Banks, the financial packer of UKIP
    Piece this with the fact that Labour in England (also Scotland) are in disarray , the likely hood will be in any election the only winners will be Tory and UKIP

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p0410hv8

Its should send a shiver down the backs of anyone in England , if they had any sense

212. galamcennalath

Federal, definition – Existing in an untamed state

No, wait, that’s Feral. Still a fair description, though.

213. Nana

O/T again. Giving you links as I find them

Eurozone finance ministers say

http://www.france24.com/en/20160711-eurozone-weighs-brexit-amid-little-britain-warning?ref=tw_i

214. geeo

If Lady hoo-haa had a poker shoved up her pompous rear end, Ice cold frozen end in, and the outside end heated red hot, would she “grasp the metal” and pull it out ?

You can tell a lot about a person by their answer to that, apparently. …lol

215. Dan Huil

So many empty bottles. So many genies.

216. heedtracker

Another 12 years of Snathcher Thatcherism for their scotland region. BBC r4 crew’s all deeply happy and glorious. Even Sturgeon really loves Snatcher Thatcher 2, according to these nutters.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-scotland-politics-36765349

217. Tinto Chiel

“Or you could have billboards with a simple question like “If Scotland is the economic basket case that we’re told it is, then why is Westminster so desperate to keep it?” or words to that effect. Again, a good copywriter could put it across succinctly and effectively.”

This is the killer question, jcd, and I hope the next Yes campaign uses it regularly. Thanks for your usual thoughtful post.

All the best, Smallaxe, 😎

Another Union Dividend, thanks also for that reminder of Eagle’s pathetic record. She looks permanently terrified in interviews, and has Stalking Horse tattooed on her brow.

With all this talk of numbers and percentages for the Red and Blue Tory beauty pageant, what’s the betting the Establishment will try some kind of threshold for Indy ref2?

Just wait till the FM reminds them about our numbers and mandate, both in Scotland and as EU member.

O/T: Socrates McSporran: did you know Jackie McInally had died on Saturday? Have wonderful memories of him in claret and amber going on his rampaging runs, almost bruising his chin with those daddy-long-legs breenges at inside right. Killie fans loved him too.

218. stephen

Science has yet to discover how to measure,how little I care about Michelle Mone and anything she has to say,about anything.

219. Greannach

Yesterday, Andrea Leadsome. Today, Andrea Leadnone. Bye, bye.

220. heedtracker

Why is C4 teatime news showing us the worms eye view the crotches of our Westminster masters and baiters right the noo, or did their camera fall over, in their talking heads welcome for Snatcher Thatcher 2?

221. caledonia

First two words in first post says it all about moan (spelling by choice)
    Repulsive woman

222. arthur thomson

They do our work for us really. Let her talk. Let her insult. A few more Scots will conclude that enough is enough.

223. Rex Nash (Cad)

Baroness Mone of Mayfair Bingo.

224. Vambomarbeleye

I thought it was Eddy Izzard on the tv. The I realised it was the challenger for labour leader.

225. Cuilean

I see Mone’s started down the slippery slope of plastic surgery. A complete embarrassment. My toes curl just hearing her common as muck voice

226. louis.b.argyll

Too many ‘celebs’
    are ‘conditioned’
    on the way ‘up’,
    just like our ‘representatives’.

227. Thepnr

We have a new Prime Minister.

This was to be put to a vote. OK a vote of only 125,000 mainly old farts living in leafy cottages in the Hampshires of this country.

However, the vote has been hobnailed. To what end?

I can only suspect that there are those in higher echelons not necessarily in the Tory party but pulling their strings who decided Leadsom was not of the right material and only May would ensure their interests or whatever were looked after.

The obvious question is why Leadsom withdrew, that’s the crux and having only 25% of the Tory parliamentary party behind her is not it. If you believe that well…Why would she even put her mane forward in the first place.

Also funny that all the leave candidates have now GONE. Boris for example what made his departure so hasty? I have no idea and neither does anyone else. I do have a view though, those 125,000 mainly old farts living in leafy cottages in the Hampshires of this country would be King makers and that’s not how it works!

They can’t decide unless both candidates belong to the puppet masters, the string pullers. No matter your view on either candidate or the Tory members I think this is a scandal for democracy. I would guess some blue haired old women in the Shires feel the same.

They will do what their telt though, it’s the UKOK way.

Thersa May anointed as our Prime Minister without a vote, who would have thought that possible? Personally I really don’t care either option was a nightmare, I’m a bitty shocked though that Tory party members didn’t get to chose that nightmare for us.

I can only surmise though that Tory polling among their own members was telling them they May not get the result they wanted.

Yes I am a conspiracy theorist and rightfully so, as they exist!

228. Valerie

Channel 4 Racist Britain

Just had a wee bit with Humza Yousaf and the filth he received when he took his oath in English and Urdu, in Scottish Parliament.

It was horrendous. They have prosecuted one guy, but that’s nothing considering the volume. I hope many more are prosecuted.

229. Rock

I hope the moment Thatcher triggers Article 50, Nicola will trigger the second independence referendum.

230. Valerie

I feel sorry for anyone that might be so lacking in common sense, that they would ask to be mentored by a woman who quoted Whitney Houston in her Lord’s speech.

231. Rock

But if the likes of Mone, Rowling and McLeish switch to Yes, some here will welcome them with open arms.

Not me. I don’t want the likes of them on our side.

232. Papko

Theresa May has become PM . after a vote was taken, by all Tory Mps and her nearest rival has dropped out, everyone who calls this undemocratic and unfair, could they please explain
    When Alex Salmond resigned as FM , and NS took his place based on the votes of SNP members, MSPS etc, anyone but the Scottish people.

Certainly our FM has her mandate renewed in May, as the most talented in a party with an embarrassment of talent.
    but surely its the same process as Mayhem and the Tories.

233. Valerie

Oh sad news for Joanna Lumley!

Khan, as new mayor has cancelled works on the garden bridge, due to ‘taxpayer exposure’ and lack of transparency.

234. Lenny Hartley

Looks like May’s coronation was decided last night if not before. Madge is on her hols in sweatysockland at taxpayer funded holiday home at Balmoral. The Royal train was seen going through Stonehaven heading south at Lunchtime according to a pal who was returning from Stoney folk festival. leadsom announced at lunchtime that she had advised during the morning she was withdrawing. There is no way that Madges slaves would be able to arrange her entourage and her to travel south to meet May on Wed night in a couple of hours.

So the pantemine we saw today was set up days ago, I would not rule out the no kids storm to have been part of the plan.

Now May has said today at least twice Brexit means Brexit , good for us but I’m still trying to figure out what’s in it for Guffieland , or are they all delusional?

235. Luigi

Panic over folks! Not to worry, the WM vacuum has been filled. We now have a new PM, very experienced, safe pair of hands, a remain supporter (aye, right!), who wears tartan, loves Scotland and will fight for ordinary folk. She is also a tough negotiator who will sort Europe out in record time.

Markets rise, FOOTSIE soars and the pound is well on the way to recovery. And by the way, there will be no Scottish referendum. Yep, life is good, aint it just peachy?

Panic over, plebs, business as usual. 🙂

Move on now, move on!

236. Cadogan Enright

Nana wins best link today

http://www.france24.com/en/20160711-eurozone-weighs-brexit-amid-little-britain-warning?ref=tw_i

Next best was http://archive.is/w9Ch4

Where Nichola can use election for mandate for continued EU presence OR immediate independence

237. Papko

Tinto Chiel says:
    11 July, 2016 at 7:43 pm
    “Or you could have billboards with a simple question like “If Scotland is the economic basket case that we’re told it is, then why is Westminster so desperate to keep it?” or words to that effect. Again, a good copywriter could put it across succinctly and effectively.”

Indeed, what is it about Scotland and the Union , that those that live and work here are so reluctant to leave it .

What is it about a Govt comprised of the most talented people in Scotland , that Scots find so disenchanting.

Indeed more turn out for a Westminster general election , than the election for their own Parliament.

Since its inception the Scottish parliament elections have had lower turnouts than the corrupt affairs at Westminster elections.

True the MSM influenced many Scots by saying “the SNP would get a landslide”.
    But Scots no longer read Newspapers and they stopped watching BBC Scotland in 2014, it seems the Yoons are infiltrating scoial media and manipulating the thoughts of Scots.

238. Thepnr

There is one interest overriding all others after this Brexit vote and it is not Scotland.

It is that London MUST remain the capital of the neoliberism money exchange centre of the World. That much is obvious even to me.

Those that control the money, I reckon believe it should remain that way. Funnily enough, they have a point else their screwed.

239. Thepnr

@Papko

Any idea why Leadsom stood for a “leadership contest” in the first place then?

Thought not, now why not be a good little troll and go back under the bridge. Pretty please.

240. Truth

Despite her “achievements” Michelle really isn’t as clever as she thinks she is.

So I will say this one more time. Read it slowly Michelle. Read it a few times if necessary.

Nobody, but nobody on the independence side is suggesting Scotland should be on its own. Quite the contrary. We are advocating Scotland participating FULLY in the globe of nations.

Theres actually very few countries could survive completely on their own, but ironically Scotland is one of the few that can at least feed, heat, light and water the population with plenty left over to spare. You couldn’t say that about the country immediately to our south.

241. HandandShrimp

She said she would leave if we voted Yes

We got lucky and she left anyway. I doubt she will be back and she will eventually fade away into plastic Jockdom. A caricature rather than a real person.

242. Tinto Chiel

Hi, Papko.

Just doing the ironing and listening to the PravdaSound 4 stitch-up of Corbyn. Same old Carmichael we had to endure in 2014.

I always try to be polite but I don’t reply any more to silly sausages like you any more.

Enjoy your evening, mon vieux.

243. Papko

Thepnr
    I don’t think many people know,perhaps she really did not like the media glare and hatefulness directed at her, it was a very manipulative interview, re motherhood.
    All the Brexiters have been cleared out, very convenient not to hang around and reap the whirlwind.
    One thing I am sure of the Public will have noted how catchy phrases and shocking headlines swayed them, and left them to pick up the pieces.
    Its simply too complex a question to have a Yes or No answer .

bit like Scottish Independence, my SNP voting friends have all been outraged by the chaos and “damage to Britain”.

Though its seldom acknowledged but 40% of Scots voted “Yes” in 2014 , voted “leave ” in 2016.

The rank and file of the SNP and UKIP have a lot in common, they both hanker for a time gone, when highly paid skilled jobs were plentiful, houses were cheap, and things could only get better.

For your interest
    I don’t like getting called a “Troll”, “Yoon” or “Britnat”, I am British, never waived a flag of any colour in my life .

244. Proud Cybernat

I’ve a question–it’s a serious question.

How is it that really stupid people get to reign over us? I mean, REALLY! How the HELL does that happen?

FFS wake up, Scotland.

245. Tinto Chiel

Apologies to all for my “any more” duplication.

Papko no more?

Keep at it, bud. We love you really.

246. Thepnr

After todays announcement I can’t understand why anyone would wish to discuss Mone over May.

Ersewhipes like Mone means absolutely fuck all regards Scotlands Independence. I think May might have a lot more to say on this subject.

247. cearc

jcd,

I couldn’t agree more.

Along with ThePNR and others, I see no point in this item. I am not even faintly interested in this woman’s opinions and have not listened to it.

There is plenty of comment around both here and across Europe about the new situation that Scotland and our independence are in, together with loads of rubbish which needs to be debunked. This site doesn’t seem interested in the new debate.

The ‘upgrade’ is ridiculous. We previously changed servers in the middle of peak fund-raiser night without these problems. The delays make it impossible to have a conversation in the comments, which many of you will remember is what caused the demise of newsnet some years ago.

248. Tinto Chiel

Proud Cybernat: you may enjoy this. Or maybe not.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=G1tJJO_pVvQ

I have followed BDTT’s sage advice but if I embed it’s all my fault.

BDTT: while I’m at it, your Tannadeechie anecdote rang a big bell. Most of my fellow sufferers at FP always use it in tribute to the Radice-influenced numptie.

249. silver19

@Rock Let’s hope so.

250. Tam Jardine

So the list of PM’s goes on… Thatcher, Major, Blair, Brown, Cameron and now May. Arseholes one and all.

It’s a filler Thepnr because what more is there to say? We are ruled by a tory party we never vote for and now we have a PM even the tory members didnae vote for.

For Scotland May has 2 priorities to kick off with: 1. Taking us out of the EU against our wishes.

2. Imposing the next generation of nuclear submarines just up the coast from our biggest city.

She can GTF. And if Scottish Labour are too stupid to work this out they can GTF too.

Stu. As an avid reader of this site I do not want to spend the next 2 months discussing when article 50 is triggered. Can I suggest we start laying down preparations?

Yes groups will need funding. You are the one who has the biggest fundraising platform in the country. Can I propose you crowdfund to support merchandising/badges/updated WBB for the indy ref that is surely upon us in months?

Just an idea

251. call me dave

Here is that EU poll mentioned earlier in the Herald.

https://archive.is/jtDsD

———————————————————–
    Corbyn:V Eagle:

Some members of Labour’s NEC have obtained legal advice from Michael Mansfield, QC, on whether Mr Corbyn needs the support of MPs before standing in a leadership election.

The advice concludes: “The rules by which the Labour Party is governed are unambiguous: The leader does not require any signatures to be nominated in a leadership election where there is a potential challenger to the leadership 🙂

https://archive.is/cKG3o

252. Robert Louis

Some have alluded to this already above, and elsewhere, but it is an important aspect of how events are unfolding regarding the EU, and England/Wales withdrawal from it.

The Scottish Government already has a clear democratic mandate for Scotland to remain within the EU, so for that we do not need a new referendum. The question is, do we really need a referendum for independence? The role of our Scottish Government is to do everything it can to protect Scotland, and help Scotland prosper, and that includes keeping Scotland within the EU. If the only way to stay in the European union is to end the English union, then surely the democratic mandate for such action already exists. Ostensibly switching one bad union for another beneficial union.

Either way, I think like many others, that if article 50 is triggered, Scotland should not sit and wait for the two years of negotiations for England leaving the EU to happen, rather the Scot gov should act fast. Their are two reasons for this, firstly, to ensure Scotland stays and never actually leaves the EU. Secondly, many, many businesses in England will need to move to stay in the EU, and Scotland would be a very easy place for them to relocate to. Scotland could really benefit from England;s loss.

If done correctly, Scotland could become pivotal in England;s ongoing relationship with the EU post brexit. The Scots gov really need to understand the mood in Scotland, and stop ‘asking’ before taking action. That is, after all what leadership is.

They need to be decisive on this. It is what people are sitting waiting for, and Scots independence now seems to be considered by many in England as inevitable anyway. In essence, the UK is already over, so let’s stop f***ying around, and get on with it.

When article 50 is triggered, I sincerely hope the Scots Gov are ready to act, decisively and quickly.

253. call me dave

First Minister Nicola Sturgeon vows it will be business as usual at Holyrood despite Brexit vote

https://archive.is/NX0UU

254. CameronB Brodie

The rank and file of the SNP and UKIP have a lot in common, they both hanker for a time gone, when highly paid skilled jobs were plentiful, houses were cheap, and things could only get better.

Yeh, we’re all “blood and soil” nationalist dreaming of a bygone socialist utopia.

Complete bollocks.

Wait a minute, I’m not in the SNP.

@ Papko
    You don’t have to be in the SNP to support independence, simply open minded. Common sense will take care of the rest.

255. Proud Cybernat

Hey Papko – yer a fuckin’ BritNatz arsehole troll.

Whereas Scotland prefers pandas, you BritNat lot prefer panzas,

GYTF.

256. carjamtic

On Wednesday…

Don’t even blink.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ZigY1LKXpw

We need to leave….

257. scotspine

Mone? Thick as shit in the neck of a bottle.

Another one of these tanned, whitened teeth, designer dressed, superficial, intellectually challenged, laughing stock, non entities, who are only too happy to do their country of origin down in favour of a colonial power.

I don’t care what anyone says, but in an Independent Scotland, the likes of her should be deemed unwelcome.

She is happy to schmooz (is that the word these cretins use?) With unelected arse trumpets like Foulkes and look down on us from her Union Flag festooned, cool Britannia appartment on the Thames. Scottish first? Pfffffft!

She has nothing to offer Scotland except her bitter jealousy of the First Minister, who has been working tirelessly for the benefit of those resident here.

Mone, Ego? The shallow, floundering bilge you utter at every opportunity, is the pinnacle of ignorant, vacuous, look at me, sock puppet, arse mud of the Egotistical maximum.

I have absolutely no interest in your utterances at all, now fuck off.

258. Phronesis

The WM party system is a dead man/woman walking. A failing cartel that no longer has control of the narrative, disconnected from its electorate, spending fruitless time bolstering its position to keep a lid on internal conflict, focused on ever narrowing toxic policies (usually by vilifying a section of society) and ignoring most of the big issues.

An epic fail as both Tories and PLP cannabalise their dissenters (or at least the ones that haven’t run away). MSM cannot disguise the farce that UKOK has descended into.

Scotland has a voice and is exercising this at home and in the international arena that will not be silenced or side lined by the pantomime politics at WM. It is untrue to suggest that Scotland is too wee, poor etc- a very tired old mantra without any substantive facts trundled out with tedious regularity and given an airing by ill-informed individuals.

Scotland now has a robust immune response thanks to the educational bedrock of Indyref1 and the resilience of the YES movement to the hypodermic effect of negative and manipulative information from the MSM.

It cannot possibly be governed now by a UKOK political system that’s fragmented and in terminal decline. Stiglitz (who does have a very informed opinion about Scotland’s ability to be independent) states

‘there is, in fact little basis for any of the forms of fear-mongering that have been advanced …an independent Scotland will be part of Europe , and the great success of the EU is the creation of a large economic zone…It is clear that there is, within Scotland, more of a shared vision and values- a vision of the country , the society, the politics, the role of the state, values like fairness, equity and opportunity…better achieved through independence’ ( The Great Divide)

It is evident that Britain has not been great for decades, the United Kingdom is no longer united. Scotland will be independent soon, it’s best for all and we can take back the country that we think we deserve.

259. yesindyref2

@Rock
    If Rip Van Winkle were to turn up and vote YES, I’d be delighted.

260. Nana

Tory members defect to ukip after May’s appointment

http://archive.is/ZQJrq

261. yesindyref2

@Rock
    If Theresa May herself were to get a property here, register to vote, and vote YES, I’d even welcome her with open arms.

After all, as PM she might then be inclined in the post-YES negotiations to agree incredibly generous and disgustingly favourable fair terms for our Independence.

262. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Rock.

You typed,
    “But if the likes of Mone, Rowling and McLeish switch to Yes, some here will welcome them with open arms.
    Not me. I don’t want the likes of them on our side.”

Well as Meatloaf sang, “two out of three ain’t bad”. Mone is beyond assimilation. The other two are coming over. Where would YOU draw the line, as to which previously “NO” voters should have an acceptable “YES” vote in Indyref2? Do you want “the more the merrier”, or do you want to turn potential “YES” voters off, by being picky, on this forum, in public?

263. White Van Wummin

Yoonland left in tatters by brexit, trolling is all they have left and even with that they’re down to the dross.

From last years Herald on the Mone troll…

New Tory business start-up czar Michelle Mone in EBTs tax avoidance row

http://archive.is/vFpPC

264. Dr Jim

Remember when all the Yoons screeched about Mark Carney that his word was absolute on the economy
    What are they saying now about Scotland being worth “North of a Trillion” is Mark Carney wrong now

Kinda means our ego driven FM will be running a slightly bigger business than a Bra shop…Ooops! sorry that went bust didn’t it

Get it, bust, heh heh

265. Robert Peffers

@Papko says: 11 July, 2016 at 8:27 pm:

” … Theresa May has become PM . after a vote was taken, by all Tory Mps”.

Aye! Papco, that’s the way they do it in the Westminster establishment. The MPs of the party elect their leader and the rank and file (of the party),don’t get a say.

” … When Alex Salmond resigned as FM , and NS took his place based on the votes of SNP( rank & file), members, MSPS etc, anyone but the Scottish people.

So what else would you like to attempt to spin, Papco?

There is a great difference between the Westminster parliamentary party and the Westminster political party – just ask Jeremy.

In the case of the SNP every rank & file member has exactly the same number of votes as the parliamentarians.

Fact is also that SNP rules differ in other ways – Nicola was elected as deputy FM and that’s what a deputy does – stands in for the elected person, or takes the reigns, in the event of the leader, for any reason, being unavailable.

In any case Nicola took over as Party Leader and, in the SNP’s rules, the Party Leader becomes FM if the party is in power.

BTW: There is nothing stopping anyone joining the SNP and, as already pointed out, getting as much say in the party set-up as the party leader.

266. Valerie

@Rock, you sound ridiculous. A vote for Yes is a vote the right way for this country.

Stop throwing your dummy out the pram with your superior attitude, about who is good enough.

This link is interesting to those that study the the nuances of our Treaty of the Unions. Senior Lecturer from Aberdeen Uni.

Not too long, and it has a lot of logic.

Rock – don’t look at this. We already know your opinions on lawyers, and this subject.

http://tinyurl.com/j5eoymu

267. yesindyref2

“Though its seldom acknowledged but 40% of Scots voted “Yes” in 2014 , voted “leave ” in 2016.”

No they didn’t.

268. HandandShrimp

I see Theresa May is promising a “better Britain”….given she was just until today a senior cabinet minister was she not working towards that anyway?

269. defo

Unhappy with the article, topics covered ect ?

Ask for your money back, and start your own fucking blog.
    See how far that gets. Not very.

Stuart has been at this malarkey for years now, day after day pumping the media and politicians good style. Don’t take him for granted.
    BTL is a valuable asset on WoS, integral even. Contributors such as Nana are doing a real service furthering our cause by doing the digging and spreading relevant info, but it’s still Stuarts blog, and without him that’s over.

270. Rock

Proud Cybernat,

“How is it that really stupid people get to reign over us? I mean, REALLY! How the HELL does that happen?

FFS wake up, Scotland.”

The Establishment puts into place whichever person it thinks will best serve its interests.

It is the Establishment that reigns over us, secretly and un-democraticly.

As to Scotland waking up, we still have too many selfish people and British nationalists among us.

EU immigrants will probably vote Yes next time but I don’t think the vast majority of the English settlers will.

Our best chance is to get many more of the folks that RIC reached last time to come out to vote Yes next time.

The turnouts in Glasgow and Dundee were not as high as they should have been.

271. Stoker

And now for the latest from The 100k Independence Stakes.

Early front runner North Ayrshire & Arran still holding out on 32,
    followed closely by Argyll & Bute on 30 then it’s Livingston on 27. Taking up the rear are numerous rank outsiders. Over to you!

272. heedtracker

I see Theresa May is promising a “better Britain”….given she was just until today a senior cabinet minister was she not working towards that anyway?

Its certainly all a profoundly English affair/farce. Scotland and anything remotely Scots once again totally obliterated by our chums in the south.

Fcuk this shit, as my Dutch boss likes to say.

Adam Tomkins MSP Retweeted
    Kyle Thornton ?@kyleakthornton 9h9 hours ago
    Kyle Thornton Retweeted Paul Waugh
    This is wonderful. New PM may be appointed in Scotland ?????Kyle Thornton added,
    Paul Waugh @paulwaugh
    Queen is in Scotland. So Cameron and May would have to jet north to resign/take over as PM

273. heedtracker

But Scotland’s always got unionists like this toryboy

Kevin Hague Retweeted
    Mr Andrew Christie ?@MrAJChristie 3h3 hours ago
    @kevverage clearly explains why the @theSNP economic arguments don’t work. @scotlandinunion

huge graphs of your shit Scotland region etc.

274. Rock

Yes, Nicola and Alex would no doubt be pleased no end to stand shoulder to shoulder with the likes of McDougall, Darling, Brown etc. at the next referendum campaign, if the rats jump from the sinking ship and move to the Yes side.

Yes, welcome them with open arms.

I have my principles, I don’t want anything to do with the scum.

(I am not talking of ordinary No voters.)

275. heedtracker

And the tory RT that toryboy kevrage is rather proud of is

Mr Andrew Christie
    @MrAJChristie
    Mr Andrew Christie is Head of Classics at a girls’ independent day school in London.

Joined April 2012

and he’s off to this. Isn’t this the scotlandinunion loonie what sued an SNP MP. successfully too so better change loonie to litigious arse?

Mr Andrew Christie ?@MrAJChristie 5h5 hours ago
    Off to the @CalClubLondon for the @scotlandinunion event. #BetterTogether

276. Tinto Chiel

“BTL is a valuable asset on WoS, integral even. Contributors such as Nana are doing a real service furthering our cause by doing the digging and spreading relevant info, but it’s still Stuarts blog, and without him that’s over.”

Indeed, Nana, Queen of the Links. Who’s this Stuart guy, defo? I thought it was all about Papko, sensible dave, Waldo, Aldo, Angostura Bittaz, und so weiter.

Sad to see all the peripheral parts of England who benefit so much from EU grants blaming Europe rather than WM austerity policies for their poverty.

I’m sure, n’importe quoi, that the FM has the master plan.

Onwards.

277. heedtracker

Mr Christie’s got a really nice photo of kevrage lecturing in London tonight about how shite Scotland really is. What ever they say about vile separatists, only Scotland can produce such ghastly lick spittle grovellers like Kevrage.

Also, why on earth would a teacher at a private London girls school want to drag his sorry arse to watch an awful Scotch cringer like kevrage anyway.

Mr Andrew Christie ?@MrAJChristie 3h3 hours ago
    @kevverage clearly explains why the @theSNP economic arguments don’t work. @scotlandinunion

278. heedtracker

God spare us the UKOK Scotch cringer:-(

Scotland in Union ?@scotlandinunion 3h3 hours ago
    “One of the problems we have in Scotland is that we have a very misinformed electorate” – Kevin Hague

279. heedtracker

God spare us the UKOK Scotch cringer:-(

“One of the problems we have in Scotland is that we have a very misinformed electorate” – Kevin Hague

280. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Tinto Chiel.

You typed,
    “und so weiter…”

All I can answer to that is, “Mein Luftkissenfahrzeug ist voller Aalen – und so weiter.”

8=)

281. White Van Wummin

In case this hasn’t been posted yet… From S Creek & N Paddle TV

UK Treasury Committee Tuesday 5 July 2016

Subject: The UK’s future economic relationship with the European Union

http://www.parliamentlive.tv/Event/Index/cb083c53-3998-4f3a-8eca-e114e3dbdf0b

All is essential background IMO but if you only have 2 hours and 43 minutes left to live I would do something else.

12.25 Question regarding situation of Scotland & Ni

282. Richardinho

With the appointment of Theresa May as Prime Minister, we are now entering a new phase of the ongoing political crisis. Having been in a kind of ‘phoney war’ for the last couple of weeks, it now looks certain that a Brexit will definitely occur. I think it’s time therefore for our First Minister to spring into action and activate (however that should work) a new referendum for independence. We simply can’t allow Scotland to be pulled from the EU against it’s will. Of course a defeat this time really would be final for a long time to come, but it’s a risk we really have to take imho.

283. Ian Brotherhood

@Tinto Chiel (7.43) –

We could always use the slant Caroline Aherene had her alter-ego Mrs Merton adopt when interviewing Debbie McGee:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lj-9lSEBBm0

‘Why is Scotland so irresistible to WM?’

The BTUKOKers hit us with their cheesy signs saying ‘Scotland, We Love You!’

Let’s hit back with equally cheesy stuff: ‘If You Really Love Something, Let It Go!’

284. Stevie

I rarely ever comment but this person is such an utter thicko without the merest sçintilla of an original thought (or even a decent second hand thought for that matter) – Moaning Michelle – this person is in the position of altering/rejecting government policy – lol. This person wouldn’t really rise to being a successful public loo attendant. Pointless absurdity of a human being.

285. Terry

This woman is a cretin.

What’s thebest line of attack against the too wee too poor slur?

Just say, “Scotland – Greece without the sun? No. It’s more like Norway but WITH the whisky”.

Folk get that straight away. Tell mone to naff off. Our model is across the North Sea – Scandinavia. Independent countries with closish bonds – some in and some out of the EU.

286. Tinto Chiel

BrianDTT: you’re an awfie man.

I refer you to my 9.08. Mrs TC speaks German fluently, btw.

And so Mayhem is PM.

Planets align.

Endgame approacheth.

Nicky’s in charge.

Ergo: Nae sweat, Richardinho.

287. yesindyref2

@Rock: “EU immigrants will probably vote Yes next time but I don’t think the vast majority of the English settlers will.”

Why not? They live here, they probably go on holidays to Spain, Portugal, Italy, weekends in Amsterdam, opera in Vienna, glass in Prague, beer festival in Germany.

So what about their EHIC? “Please note: following the results of the EU referendum, no changes have yet been announced to the European Health Insurance Card (EHIC) service.”

Note that Rock – “no changes have yet been announced” or this: “A valid European Health Insurance Card gives you the right to access state-provided healthcare during a temporary stay in another European Economic Area (EEA) country or Switzerland. “

Will the rUK still be in the EEA?

Or what if they want their kids to go to an EU University – many are free for EU citizens, but charge for overseas. Would the rUK be able to get that “freedom of movement”, or is taht, as a Spanish and a couple of French representatives, and even Merkel’s close advisor (a guy from Glasgow), stick to what they say “everything is on the table for the Brexit agreement”

Only an Independent Scotland staying in the EU guarantees that. And Indy Ref 2 will neccessarily have to be held quite long before the Brexit negotiations are signed on the dotted line – as shortly after, or in its absence, the UK exits the EU 2 years after invocation of Article 50.

288. heedtracker

BBC Newsnight tory gimps are pretty toryboy spectacular tonight with mega BBC style May groveller bollox. We know nothing about her they sigh in awe. Spends her whole professional as an reactionary arsehole tory but BBC gimps dont know who or what she is. They’re all reactionary arseholes so she probably could get lost in the crowd.

Thanks again proud Scot buts.

289. Gerry

http://www.parliamentlive.tv/Event/Index/bed98452-003b-456d-a8b5-9ff66aff8eaa
    Some very subtle questioning going on in HoC this afternoon. If they pass brexit through with royal prerogative, Holyrood can more or less just tear up the union, because they would set precedent by overruling the Eoru communities Act 1972.
    The EU is doubtless breathing hard down the neck of WM now trying to get them to declare.
    Solution from a Scottish point of view? – Sit tight and do nothing while throwing as many spanners in the works as we can find.

290. Martin Richmond

Today you have confirmation of your new Prime Minister, and your contribution is to post an article about the entirely irrelevant views of a rich nobody. Good work.

291. Graeme Doig

Stoker

Just done my bit for Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath. Taken us well into the red ?

292. Paula Rose

I think there’s too much frivolity and such like on this site – it’s time we had serious debate about the best flavoured vinegar.

293. CynicalHighlanderl

Moans earlier claim to fame!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I8CTscW3dpI

294. Thepnr

@Martin Richmond

Who bumped your gums?

Your contribution is to post the entirely irrelevant views of a nobody. Piss off.

295. Cadogan Enright

GA Pobsoby exposing the EBC again

He’s brilliant http://indyref2.scot/why-is-scottish-labours-civil-war-missing-from-the-bbc

And the post immediately below that link is of astonishing quality

296. robertknight

I thought someone gave that creature a job that involved sitting under bridges and threatening goats? What the hell is it doing on the telly? I think the goats should be told!

Maggie May! Seriously?

Taxi for Scotland…

297. heedtracker

Martin Richmond says:
    11 July, 2016 at 11:01 pm
    Today you have confirmation of your new Prime Minister, and your contribution is to post an article about the entirely irrelevant views of a rich nobody. Good work.

Well why not have a go at one you’d like us to read Martin, you twit?

298. bugsbunny

Paula Rose,

Cider Vinegars good for the digestion.

299. crazycat

@ Heedtracker

The litigious Scotland in Union bod is Alastair Cameron; not to be confused with

a) Alistair McConnachie (this is what Natalie McGarry did, to her cost)

or b) Andrew Christie

Since you choose not to use blockquotes or quotation marks, I am not sure which bits of your post are your comments and which other people’s tweets.

300. Tinto Chiel

@ Ian Brotherhood.

Posts seem to be going missing big style in the Rev’s brave new world, Ian @10.49, but I have already appointed you Supreme Creative Commissar in my Scottish Republic and still no go-ahead for my GSN?

And I thought so highly of your Toby Young Letters….

Life’s a Carmichael, truly..

301. Thepnr

@heedtracker

you twit? I like, haud yersel bak heedy 🙂

302. Liz Rannoch

@ Tinto Chiel and Ian Brotherhood

Great idea. I can see it now: that question, with loads of pictures of oil, fish, whisky etc after it.

I quite like the idea of billboards with a
    statement/question theme like:

9 out of 28 EU countries DON’T use the Euro, then:
    Did you know that? Or Why didn’t you know that?

Expensive tho’.

303. HandandShrimp

More traditionally that has been described

The people have spoken…the bastards!

If only everyone was as wonderfully clever as Kevin 😉

304. crazycat

@ Martin Richmond

If you were smart enough to look at the time on the first comment on this thread, you would see that it was posted before Andrea Leadsom abandoned her candidacy.

Why would there be an article about something that had not yet happened?

(I couldn’t care less which right-wing Tory woman is the last PM of the UK. It is quite fitting that it May – capital deliberate – be a woman since the Union of the Crowns was negotiated during the reign of “Good” Queen Bess and the Act of Union passed in the reign of Anne.)

305. Martin Richmond

Read what you like headtracker. I wasn’t talking to you.

306. Stoker

Graeme Doig wrote:
    “Just done my bit for Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath. Taken us well into the red”

Well done, Graeme, long time no hear, good to see you posting!

307. silver19

@White Van Wummin, Watched all Scottish section with good George Kerevan asking the questions. It was quite clear these Witnesses and Professors are Unionist’s to core and Scotland’s people must put up and shut up!!.

What these so called experts and professors say is nothing more than biased hot air opinions until what they say it tested in a court / EU Court.

308. Tinto Chiel

Liz R @ 11.26.

Don’t worry, Liz, we’re pure minted on here: the Rev’ll sub us for the billboards.

Btw: did you know you can get a Scotemojis app for a small fee?

Onwards the revolution…

309. Almannysbunnet

@Martin Richmond says:11:01 pm

Hey Sherlock I think you will find this topic was posted before there was any word of Leadsom resigning. As usual you’re too keen to criticise the site owner. Sshhh people are reading.

310. heedtracker

Martin Richmond says:
    11 July, 2016 at 11:32 pm
    Read what you like headtracker. I wasn’t talking to you.

Well I am talking to you Martin. If you dont like what you see here, have at it. Tell us what you think, what harm can it do etc

Except that’s not your point is it Martin. You;d give your right testicle to make WoS and all the thousand’s of blog’s just like it to shut up, go away and let Britannia rule her scotland region the way God intended.

Good luck with all that, you twit.

311. crazycat

@ Almannysbunnet

Snap!

312. Martin Richmond

@almannysbunnet

Ref 11:32

313. Iain More

re Britpap

“For your interest
    I don’t like getting called a “Troll”, “Yoon” or “Britnat”, I am British, never waived a flag of any colour in my life .”

Awe diddums! You wear your British Nationalism on your sleeve is there any difference between that and waving Yoon Jackies?

314. Thepnr

@Martin Richmond

ref 11:26

315. crazycat

@ Martin Richmond

This is an open comment board and anyone who reads your posts is free to reply to them.

If you wish to communicate solely with the site’s editor, you should use the Contact form (link at top).

But then we wouldn’t see how “smart” you are, would we?

316. Paula Rose

Craig Murray in Brechin tomorrow folks – that’s the calibre of speaker one gets when one lives in a city.

317. Lochside

Mone epitomises all that is wrong with the British State: a self serving and self publicising airhead performing for the media like a talking dog. And the punch line is…she’s a member of the House of Lords!…unelected, able to vote on matters beyond her ken, and a ("Quizmaster" - Ed) to boot. Another caledonian ugly spouting mince for the metropolitan ‘elite’.

Meanwhile the real show goes on while the puppetry keeps the plebs’ eyes off the ball. Tory coronation of another cipher; Labour self immolation; SLAB rudderless and leaderless; Kim Jong and wife on holiday, making a special honeymoon appearance, soft focus style, all shy with Glen Campbell…gaily sitting amongst the sweet fragrant flowers outside Hollyrood about ‘firm hands on the rudder’…Theresa May….are you fucking kidding?

This is what actually is happening…the UK is on hold while this game of shadows is being played by our pathetic excuse of a media…Is Kezia being brainwashed in Washington?…sorry I forgot she would need a brain first!…Where are all these ‘leaders’ that brought us to this state? how long are we going to hang around waiting for these fucking cretins to take us down like the ailing Hindenburg..exploding and falling through the ether?

The SNP are edited out of the news…they must have a plan..but like 2014..we are all waiting for the big knock out blow…the one where we finally can put England flat on its arse and do the ‘walking away’. Surely, this time we have all the aces..but are we brave enough to use them?

318. Ian Brotherhood

@Liz Rannoch –

Yep.

It’s a winner.

They don’t love us, and never ever have.

We’ve got ‘stuff’ they want – it’s that simple.

‘While travelling around Scotland in 1995, the journalist George Rosie had a chance meeting with a senior English civil servant from Whitehall. As they sat in a hotel overlooking Ben Loyal and the hills of Sutherland, Rosie asked him why English governments have been so unwilling to hand Scotland back to the Scots. The official ticked the reasons off on his fingers: ‘One, oil. Two, gas. Three, fish. Four, water. Five, land. The oil and gas are self-explanatory, even now. Fish might not mean much to the British but it is a superb bargaining counter in Europe. Water will be important one day, I suspect. And as for all this [gesturing to the hills] well, this is our, how shall I say it, breathing space. That bit of elbow room that every country should have.’

So there we have it, from a loyal horse’s mouth. Scotland isn’t really a nation as such…it’s just another country’s ‘elbow-room’.

Nice!

(Source: Peter Kravitz, Introduction to The Picador Book of Contemporary Scottish Fiction, 1997, p. xxxv.)

319. Almannysbunnet

@Martin Richmond says: I wasn’t talking to you.

For private conversations with the Rev contact him here; http://www.wingsoverscotland.com/contact/

Otherwise expect to be fully engaged by the readers of this site.

320. Martin Richmond

Okay headtracker, here’s what I think. I’m a proud Scot, though I don’t live in Scotland. I think that if and when Scotland wants to be interdependent, then give or take whatever procedural wrinkles might frustrate the timescales, it will be. It could have been already.

I admire skilled politicians, serious reformers and reasoned campaigners; Donald Dewar, Nicola Sturgeon, Robin Cook, Danny Alexander, Ruth Davidson, Francis Maude, Margaret Hodge, Charles Kennedy.

I vote for the local politician who I think will serve the interests of my community best, irrespective of their political persuasion. Currently that’s a lib dem, but it hasn’t always been.

I dislike self righteous blowhards like the author of this site who criticise others for lies and distortions but happily peddle them the,selves and continually target individuals and isolated incidents instead of taking an objective view.

I’d say he was to Scottish Nationalism as Sean Hannity Is to American Conservatives, but at least Hannity is honest about his motives. Read, read, read and question everything you hear, come to your own view and break out of the echo chamber.

321. schrodingers cat

evening ladies

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/10-000-more-flags-for-yes#/

important stuff

322. Johnny Farrell

Eh ? NS all about ego and Scotland couldn’t survive on its own ? Ur Ye sure about that ? Michelle, hen, get yersel’ across tae Malta. Ask the whole population of 80,000 folk whit it’s like bein too wee tae survive by yersel’ .

323. mike cassidy

Have any of you consumers of news seen anybody call out May or her sycophants on her “running scared” jibe?

Or do we get to spend the next four years referring to her as Gordon Brown in a dress?

Over to you, Mr Cairns, for an appropriate cartoon!

324. Molly

Martin Richmond
    You are right that Mone is a rich nobody ( you could also add self serving publicity seeker and vacuous ) but irrelevant- no.

The mood music set by the media cannot be underestimated and in the current climate what the people in England are being told or presented as facts about Scotland is not irrelevant .

The fact free opinions of M Mone chimes with the view the The Dail Mail etc are keen to exploit. I’ve heard it first hand from Scots ( living down South) their opinions of Nicola Sturgeon and no amount of real facts will change the opinions they’ve formed – based on the media.

So it is important as many as possible see for themselves exactly what is being said as I know this article has been shared over and over again on FB.

As to why any rational person would take what she says seriously is a different matter but maybe Katie Hopkins was busy that night.

325. Tinto Chiel

Martin Richmond: I think a Proud Scot Though is pretty much a Proud Scot But(t).

Bizarre list, btw

“Self-righteous blowhards”: don’t they have mirrors furth of Scotland?

326. yesindyref2

@Martin Richmond
    Do you know what time the Leadsom withdrawal hit the news? And did you notice the time of the first posting on this article? Would you like some help with how to tell the time?

327. Ian Brotherhood

@Tinto Chiel (11.24) –

The ‘Toby Young Letters’ (working title: ‘Toby Does It For England!’) will never see the light of day.

I have it on good authority that any original work which even hints at alluding to maybe perhaps referring to him will be instantly kiboshed/Christmas-treed as appropriate.

The bald, hairy-arsed (?!) truth is that a great fortune was spent trying to give The Tobe (for it is he) an appearance of gravitas by having him ‘frown’ a la Ian Hislop whenever required to display skepticism and/or disdain. This was, eventually, achieved by forcing him to wear spectacles which render him unable to discern anything further than five inches away from his face.

The State doth move in mysterious (but sometimes surprisingly cheap) ways…

328. Tinto Chiel

Sorry about your TYL project, IB 😉

Truly, Toby is a Dork.

Have some news on O/T for you.

329. Famous15

If Scotland is such a basket case economically why are the so desperate that we stay in their Union?

Ditto why ,if this is true,

has 300 years of Union left us a basket case?

Why in a world where half the UN countries are similar in size to Scotland with most not having the benefit of our natural resouces would we be uniquely unable to survive?

Perhaps they are trying to hoodwink us! Do you reckon?

330. Molly

Martin Richmond just as a follow up to my last post . You say you live outside Scotland so I’m curious when you say you respect ‘skilled politicians’. Can I ask how you formed your opinion about Ruth Davidson ( you say your not basing it on party lines) as Ruth ran a campaign for Holyrood, completely Conservative free , specifically targeting one vote for the Union. I’ll give you a clue , they like big drums.

Unfortunately for us and you may have forgotten but we still have to live ( we have tried honestly) with two broadcasters who love to throw a Mc on to anything . So a ‘Scottish girl done good’ like Mone will get coverage whilst the quiet unassuming folk who are slowly changing things don’t get the time of day.

As for an objective view, we had two intense years to form an objective view and that is why most of us keep coming back here. You get to the stage, you despair of the manipulated , stage managed PR releases masquerading as ‘news’ that we have to pay for and start to seek information elsewhere.

Which brings us back to Ruth Davidson, former BBC Scotland employee

331. Almannysbunnet

Oh god look what we have to look forward to later today. Ruth Davidson lobbying Westminster journalists on what Scotland doesn’t want.

https://archive.is/EaiBK

332. defo

Our little Dutch boy is at it with the mixed messages. Again.

Ruth Davidson: Indyref2 calls ‘unjustified and irresponsible’

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-scotland-politics-36770277

333. Thepnr

@Almannysbunnet

Interesting article but nothing we have not heard before.

Ruth Davidson will challenge the SNP to “put the national interest before its own Nationalist vision for once”.

What then is the “national interest” she is on about? Is it the 23% of Scots that voted for her party os the 22% that voted Labour? Or than 50% that voted for Independence supporting parties.

Would love to hear her definition of “national interest”.

334. Valerie

@Martin Richmond

No one will ever take you seriously now that you assert Fanny Alexander was a serious politician.

335. Thepnr

@Ruth says

“This is simply not true. Even after the EU vote, only four in 10 people in Scotland say there should be an independence referendum.”

Ruth babe, that is simply not true. Your a troll. Piss off.

336. Thepnr

@Ruth says

“This is simply not true. Even after the EU vote, only four in 10 people in Scotland say there should be an independence referendum.”

Ruth me dear, that is simply not true. So why are YOU lying?

337. Tinto Chiel

For private conversations with the Rev contact him here; http://www.wingsoverscotland.com/contact/

Otherwise expect to be fully engaged by the readers of this site.

Almannysbunnet, that made me laugh.

Hehehehe 😎

338. yesindyref2

Liz Smith MSP, Conservative eduaction spokesperson: “The root cause is the SNP’s very divisive and discriminatory higher education funding policy which, together with the mandatory capping system, is forcing universities into very tough choices. Not surprisingly, there is a growing preference for students who will pay fees.”

Not according to UCAS, which she clearly doesn’t realise exists and provides statistics of entrants. Scottish universities in 201502916 had a 2% rise in all entrants, and a 2% rise in Scottish domiciled entrants – exactly the same.

Either she doesn’t do maths, or doesn’t read, remedial one or both for her, and perhaps she should find a post she’s qualified for, such as spokesperson for badgers and sloths. UCAS stats:

https://www.ucas.com/corporate/news-and-key-documents/news/three-cent-rise-students-entering-uk-higher-education-year

“By country of provider, acceptances to the 2015-16 entry year, and change compared to the 2014-15 entry year: Scotland: 41,910, +620, +2 per cent

Scottish domiciled to Scottish providers, +640 (+2 per cent)”

Interestingly just noticed that the increase in Scots to Scots Unis is 640, compared to an overall increase of 620. So the increase is actually higher for Scots domiciles, other domiciles dropped 20.

339. liz g

R.E. Fully engaged on this site.
    Also … partially engaged ….. mentally engaged…. emotionally engaged…… youthfully engaged… agelessly engaged…… manfully engaged….. womanly engaged…..
    BUT MAINLY Scottishly engaged.
    Get It..Got It…Good.
    We are very much done playin….humouring nun of you lot any more.

340. Sandy

I note, but correct me if I’m wrong, the SCOTTISH PARTY never quote figures like four out of five, seven out of ten, eleven out of twenty, etc.
    How is it that Unionist parties (branches of) continue to spout these spurious figures, – eg Ruthie:- four out of ten Scots don’t want another Referendum – Just where does she and others get their information from.
    Why , oh, why is she and the others not questioned on the authenticity of these figures. On being unable to provide an answer should they not be accused of being down right liars.
    Oops, believe one cannot say that in parliement. Just state that you are ‘Carmicheals’. That’s not banned YET, is it?

341. Ken500

70% of students in Scottish Universities are Scottish.

30% are (wealthy?) from elsewhere.

In Aberdeen, Glasgow, Edinburgh, St Andrews University 50% of students are Scottish.

More of the Universities are awash with cash according to people who work in University Estate. £80Million glass libraries. Thousands for new Windows and more suitable doors. They also get other public money for sports and other facilities. £25Million Sports centres etc. £25Million to renovate an uninsured burnt down library. The staff are going on stake for higher remuneration. The Principals get higher salaries and other benefits from research funding etc.

Unionists were mean-testing student loans on household incomes. Many Scottish students couldn’t get into their own Universities because they did not get a full loan but could get £3000? unemployment benefit. They stayed at home. That has been changed. The Scottish Gov has funded more appenticeships. Colleges are also funded too. People with a trade can earn a comfortable living. 20% of students are mature students. They do extremely well.

The Scottish Gov should maybe spend less not more on (subsidised) University education for the (wealthy) from elsewhere and more on the early years. So more Scottish students can qualify for Uni. 92% of pupils in Scotland go on to higher learning or an apprenticeship. There is life long learning in Scotland. The Scottish Gov spends £1.7Billion on Uni education. If it was not for the Tory/Unionist at Westminster ruining the UK economy. Scotland could spend more. The Tory ‘psycho bastards’. There own qualification, have destroyed the world economy.

Cameron/May et al are the worst PM’s that has ever been. The Tories cheated to win an election and committed electoral fraud. They are the biggest bunch of unelected liars and fraudsters there has every been. A complete and utter disgrace,. Tax evaders buying Oxford degrees and then ruining the world economy. Most of them should be in jail. They have the cheek to critise the Scottish Gov who are doing an excellent job in extremely difficult circumstances.

342. Ken500

Scottish students can access 2nd year at Uni going from College HND courses. These figures are not included. There is no breakdown down figures for mature students in the UCAS figures. This could indicate how many students slip through the net or from deprived backgrounds but go on to Uni as matured students.

343. Malky

Words. Fail.

344. Ken500

The Burnetts own half of Aberdeenshire. A cousin of the Queen. Cameron is reportedly buying an Estate (owned by an Astor with no descendants. His wife’s relatives) for £20Million. He already owns two properties worth £Millions – London houses and Oxford estate. He remortgaged days after the EU Ref – to make the purchase? After lying in Westminster about his income and assets. MP’s are allowed to lie in Westminster and get away with it, Parliamentary Privilege. Unionists certainly take full advantage of hiding crimes under the Official Secrets Act and getting away with it. Most of them should be in prison.

345. cearc

Michael Gray ?@GrayInGlasgow 20h20 hours ago

The Standing Council on Europe team of experts will meet for the 1st time on Thursday to begin discussions on how to keep #ScotlandInEurope.

346. mealer

So Theresa May it is.Brexit means Brexit.She gets to be PM only if she slashes immigration.That probably means leaving the single market which will,according to 80% of economists,lead to a massive recession.Her Milibandesque speech yesterday seems to be an acceptance of the prophecy.The aspirational,hardworking middle classes will take a beating.Theresa May will make sure the poor take a beating too in order to sweeten the pill a little.

The fat cats in the city will deflect attention away from all this by receiving a damned good public threshing and helping produce a better picture of “we’re all in this together”.How will grossly overpaid footballers fit in? Anyway,fat cat footballers and chief execs have a plethora of loopholes to exploit in the tax system.The government will be seen to be closing these loopholes,but only after the horse has bolted.Badly mixed metaphor,I know,but it’s early in the day.

Does Theresa May want to risk the humiliation of “losing Scotland” in an indyref2? Certainly not,but the question is,what lengths will she go to in order to avoid it? How independent will the EU require Scotland to be in order to remain as the continuing state? All this is being discussed in the corridors of power in Holyrood,Westminster and Brussels.No one knows where it’s all going to lead.

347. carjamtic

Rachel Shabi,Jeremy Corbyn Supporter,Journalist.

On Radio Shortbread.

Sooberb.

348. carjamtic

Doh….sooperb….

BBC SNP Bad….Really !

349. sinky

Has anyone details of the May Eagle votes on post referendum Scotland Act?

350. Grouse Beater

“Brexit means Brexit”

A pathetic slogan. May repeats it, Tories repeat it, foreigner loathing English repeat it, the media repeats it, ad nauseam.

Exactly what in hell’s name does it mean?

A vast community of people in peaceful co-operation reduced to a meaningless, banal, slogan. What an insult to the intelligence.

351. Ken500

Burnett’s businesses also earn (overpaid/charged despite being warned) money from Local Authority contracts. Public money. Undeclared Interests? The businesses losing money, staff and cutting back because Osborne was taxing the Oil sector at 60/80%, when the price had fallen 75%. Causing the downturn in the Oil & Gas sector. Typical Tories cutting off their nose to spite their face. Totally useless in everything.

May has failed at every job she has done in Gov. Totally incompetent and useless. More migrants came in when she was in charge of Migration. She cut the Staff. Then blamed the person she appointed for the chaos. The person resigned (it should have been her) and called her out. The queues and chaos at major airports is damaging the economy. Westminster centralised transport policies. Causes congestion and restriction for travel and trade. Anywhere but Heathrow. The worst airport in the world.

352. Breeks

@ Lochside 12:03

My thoughts completely.

Every component of the dishonest and disreputable Better Together campaign has been dismantled and discredited, all except the hateful BBC.

I don’t understand this hiatus. This isn’t Arnhem. We are not strategically overstretched or off balanced.

People are saying it us Westminster under extraordinary pressure, and while I agree, it is pressure which stems from the rod it made for its own back. UKIP did that. Europe did that. We didn’t.

This campaign for Independence has parallels with the expression “When you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth”.

When we have eliminated devolution, devomax, FFA, home rule, and now is seems we have to defeat federalism, whatever remains, no matter long the process, must be Independence. Really? That’s our plan?

This does not feel like an Independence campaign that’s winning. It feels like a Unionist counter-campaign that is losing, but losing slowly by increments. It occupies every redoubt in a stubborn rearguard action. We can only ever win when every last defensive position has been taken. Have we no overarching strategy to do this job more efficiently? Have we no capacity to take the initiative?

Even now, the current strength we have is leant to us from Europe and Westminster’s stupidity. Better Together was undone by its own dishonesty and rank amateurism. The Union is in chaos, and effective government of the UK is on hold. The old “elite” have abandoned their posts, and left the BBC running the country. We can’t seem to capitalise on any of it. Through all of the turmoil is the only thing to emerge going to be the right and the correct paperwork to hold a second Indyref? That’s it?

Where is our Independence campaign right now??? Are we playing for Independence by some obscure technical default or by a positive campaign to secure Independence spirit, body, and soul?

Come on SNP. If you want to mobilise an army of YES foot soldiers, you have to lead them and feed them. Right now, I don’t feel that is happening. It feels like Independence is a pet project for the SNP to progress behind closed doors which is bizarre and inconsistent in a numbers game which sooner or later is going to rely upon the need to engage and convert former No voters. Insipid recruitment won’t be enough, we need to go for it wholesale.

Not for the first time we have our Scottish Campaign for Independence held in abeyance by the BBC, and no immediate signs of anything changing. We are, where we are, only because social media at least tackles the BBC and bias where the SNP does not. Thank god for the internet. Westminster befuddles itself, and delivers a raft of new opinion that Scotland in Europe makes indy viable, thank god for Europe and Brexit, but yet the SNP still cannot press any material advantage.

Is it really our campaign to actually WIN Independence or just to wait until the UK finally tires of us and just lets us go?

Talk to us Government. Give us a sign.

353. carjamtic

Break @ 8:03

Yes,the silence is deafening.

354. Grouse Beater

Martin Richmond: “I dislike self righteous blowhards like the author of this site”

Another Hindenberg-sized blowhard enters the shop to tell the owner he dislikes his window display. Why he feels compelled to it when he has no intention of buying anything (other than he wishes to announce his opinion) passes his understanding.

355. Macbeda

Breeks 8:03

Article 50 has still to be signed off by Westminster, then Brexit is real.

356. Nana

Chunky Mark on Cameron, May and a fascist regime

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KHX8NZd6ZrQ&feature=youtu.be

357. Dorothy Devine

Grouse Beater, and it passes my understanding too .

He’d better watch out for a bearded fella with hammers!

358. Famous15

Angela Eagle on BBC Labour Scotland give s reply to a question on Scottish Independence that would be the envy of a Miss World contestant. Just beautiful!

She said blllb flubbly bubbly clubbly dribbly london corbyn livrtpool glloopily look! Me me!

359. North chiel

BBC/ UK media at present the strategy is ” don’t mention Scotland” . The question asked is ” what will define Teresa May’s premiership. The answer would surely be ” can she hold the ” union” together?.However, the Westminster media ( in full defensive propaganda mode) repetitive output at all costs is ” don’t mention Scotland” .( what constitutional crisis?)
    Meanwhile, Pacific Quay ” in full unionist mode” now led by ” Ruth Davidson ” , the appointed ” Scottish handbag carrier” for TM/PM . ” Call Kaye ” now awaits a ” deluge of phone calls” singing the ” Scottish praises” for the new UK ” supreme leader” .Westminster politics now the ” centre of the universe” for Pacific Quay.( ” don’t mention Scotland ” even here in Scotland .

360. mealer

Breeks 8.03
    I’m very happy with Nicolas leadership and progress towards independence.You obviously aren’t and have every right to make your voice heard.Have you brought it up at branch?

361. Tam Jardine

Lochside 12.03

Enjoyed your post… re the knock out blow- I think the EU ref has been if not a knock out blow a fatal wound to the union.

I read a piece about Nicola’s response to Theresa May becoming PM. Every time she speaks or writes she is saying the same message again and again and it is getting hammered home. She is talking to former No voters who want to stay in the EU and there are loads of them.

“I have made clear that I intend to pursue every possible avenue to secure Scotland’s continued place in Europe and in the world’s biggest single market, and that all options must be on the table in order to achieve that.”

I think lessons have been learnt from past failure and a powerful, simple message like this is the greatest opportunity conceivable to get middle and upper class Remain voters who voted No last time on-board.

Vote Yes to stay in the EU is compelling and all the SNP needs to do is hardwire this into the public consciousness and we win.

Yes voters who voted to remain will vote Yes again.
    Yes voters who voted to leave will almost all vote Yes again.
    No voters who voted to leave will vote No again.

We need maybe 15% of former No/Remain voters to get behind the project and this message is strong enough to persuade far more.

Combine that with Nicola Sturgeon’s undoubted calm, assertive, statesmanlike response in contrast to Westminster’s disintigration- for people in business, finance in particular this is hugely significant- here is someone who is a leader and is leading. She is speaking up for Scotland and for them and their foreign travel, their pension fund, their future, for their choice.

The advantage is palpable and the message cannot be challenged because it has the merit of being true: If I want to stay in the EU I have to vote Yes next time.

And if that doesn’t sink in the message will be run again and again and again.

362. Ruby

“Even after the EU vote, only four in 10 people in Scotland say there should be an independence referendum.”

How many people in Scotland said they wanted an EU referendum?

363. Effijy

re Britpap

“For your interest
    I don’t like getting called a “Troll”, “Yoon” or “Britnat”, I am British, never waived a flag of any colour in my life .”

You can start waving a White Flag now!
    Trolls tend to post like Trolls.

Looking forward to seeing the next name you come up with. lol

364. Tinto Chiel

Thanks, Nana for the warning but I clicked on it anyway: you know when you’ve got a sore tooth but you keep touching it with your tongue? Fortunately I had had my breakfast lang syne. 😀

The MacShane article in The Times was surprising, unlike the arrogant and dismissive comments btl. Londinium knows best, sweaties, as usual.

Hope people are still signing the petition to dissolve the Union. The map is very funny. Unintended consequences indeed.

365. Grouse Beater

Ruby: “How many people in Scotland said they wanted an EU referendum?”

You must be a person who keeps getting embarrassed and humiliated using the Gents toilet because you can’t read.

366. Ian Brotherhood

@GB –

re ‘Brexit means Brexit’.

Must be some kind of code.

In Scotland, many of us know what ‘Tory means Tory’ stands for, but it would go right over May’s head.

367. David MacGille-Mhuire

Marty Rich Baby
    U luvin May’s UK coup?

Grist to Jocks heaving the UK in to the gutter where it belongs & u now punted in to BritNat touch by the Mayistas (?).

Ooohhh, what to potter about with the noo?

Your sterling sporran frae Richmond now getting ridden by the international exchanges and markets?

Ta ta, sweetie troll:)

368. Ruby

‘Ms Davidson will point out that less than two years ago people in Scotland voted “quite clearly” to stay part of the UK.’

People voted to stay part of a UK that was in the EU.

EU membership was a very important part of Better Together’s argument and I would imagine the young people & EU nationals who weren’t allowed a vote in the EU Ref were definitely persuaded by Better Together’s argument that voting NO was the only way to guarantee EU membership.

369. Ruby

Grouse Beater says:
    12 July, 2016 at 8:58 am

Ruby: “How many people in Scotland said they wanted an EU referendum?”

You must be a person who keeps getting embarrassed and humiliated using the Gents toilet because you can’t read.

Ruby replies

You don’t need to be able to read to know you are entering a Gents toilet!

What is it that I haven’t read?

370. louis.b.argyll

Breeks, others..

I sympathise with the almost unbearable desire to act ‘soon’.

CONCENTRATE..it’s like the Olympics, TWO FALSE STARTS AND YOUR DISQUALIFIED…

..EVEN IF it was cheating/twitching from the next lane that triggered the ‘mistaken’ timing.

This is a period of ‘BRINKS-WOMAN-SHIP’.

Things are falling into place,
    let the dust settle before we reach into the fog,
    lest traps be sprung.

371. Grouse Beater

Ruby: “What is it that I haven’t read?”

Do you know how to keep a fool in suspense?

I’ll tell you tomorrow…..

372. heedtracker

Martin Richmond says:
    12 July, 2016 at 12:09 am
    Okay headtracker, here’s what I think. I’m a proud Scot, though I don’t live in Scotland.

Martin I thought you were going to contribute an article that was NOT about the entirely irrelevant views of a rich nobody, on that historic day, yesterday.

You get your shots in, but as a proud Scot why not get your vote NO stuff going here?

“Read, read, read and question everything you hear, come to your own view and break out of the echo chamber”

Well have at it Martin, tell us why we’re bettertogether, why we’re better off without our EU citizenship, is the BBC a lunatic asylum or a news corp, is England even capable of survivng without Scotland, we know a lot of yoonsters say Scotland cant survive without England, that’s what this article’s about and so on.

There are lots of compelling arguments for and against Scotland running Scotland, but you’ve only smeared and made a fool of yourself.

Take you own advice and Grow Up Martin.

Also, Murdoch goon Sean Hannity is never off US tv, he’s Murdoch’s Andrew Neil for lucky USA. It would be like the staggeringly corrupt BBC replacing Ligger Neil with the author of this blog and that’s never going to happen in a million Britnat tory years.

373. ronnie anderson

Oh Kay with the E from Unionist Square Aberdeen
    hello George are you there,we at the Bbc Scotland dont give airtime to people who ask me hard questions or mention Corbyn.

No problem with Ian Smarts call.

374. Ruby

Grouse Beater says:
    12 July, 2016 at 9:20 am

Ruby: “What is it that I haven’t read?”

Do you know how to keep a fool in suspense?

I’ll tell you tomorrow…..

Ruby replies

Oh the suspense!

I can’t wait!

I hope you don’t think that after calling me a fool I am going to read one of your articles!

Ever read the book ‘How to win friends & influence people’?

375. Grouse Beater

Brotherhood: “Must be some kind of code.”

The entire British body political is unravelling.

Yesterday, this past essay attracted over 1,000 more hits. Mone must’ve said something stupid again: http://wp.me/p4fd9j-1Ij

376. heedtracker

If youre still out there Martin, this is what its like in toryboy Scotland, UKOK media wise, the kind of scary clowns our fledgling democracy is plagued by.

https://archive.is/iFNiq

Gaze upon his creepy smirk and weep/try to not mock.

377. Macart

I’d say there are several reasons we haven’t heard much from the SG in the past couple of weeks.

Firstly, they have the discipline to keep mum on ongoing international and constitutional issues with wide ranging legal and physical ramifications for all involved. There is a committee of special advisors on the case and their findings WILL be released for general public perusal at what the SG consider will be the right time.

Secondly, the UK state and elements of its electorate have come through the whole of this clusterfuck of a process in the worst possible light. The economy is on the edge of a cliff and the state and its leaders are the laughing stock of world politics. The media is in full on damage limitation mode.

The FM and Scottish government were getting way too much favourable attention in the immediate aftermath of the Brexit vote and rightly so. They appeared proffessional, statesmanlike, progressive and disciplined. A safe, reliable pair of hands in a turbulent period. Oh and their opponents did the not like that at all.

The SG have laid out their statement of intent to the public. They’ve made their case to pertinent parties in the EU. They’ve put together an action plan and advisory committee at home. Now? IMO they are in the worst possible of all places right now. They have to wait for the actions of others before they can act themselves. Their timing will have to be right on the nose, because they’re only going to get a limited window of opportunity when the actions of others and the public mood will be right.

Having said all that, the SG aren’t the YES movement and its not up to them alone to shoulder the burden of everyone’s expectations of independence. They’re the gatekeepers. They ensure that we have the opportunity that others would deny us. They can legislate for a referendum, or with a specific mandate act on our wishes, or our best interests. They are tied in some instances by law, the rules of our houses and legislatures. We are not.

There are YES groups already starting get togethers, holding talks and discussions, passing info and opening lines of communication between each other. Looking across the sites, the grassroots movement is still alive and kicking. I reckon they’ll hit the ground running if things go as we hope at the legislative and government levels. 😉

P.S. I hate this fecking waiting bit myself.

378. heedtracker

Martin STV says,

Scotland voted No

Once inside Bute House, May should get tough. Yes, she respects the Scottish Government’s position. Yes, she will make Scotland’s relationship with the EU a key point in her negotiating agenda with Brussels. She might even be open to the Edinburgh ministry recommending 50% of Team Scotland negotiators. But the constitutional game-playing, the indyref2 threats — these all stop. Sturgeon can be an equal partner in a grown-up political process or she can pander to her excitable grassroots; she can’t do both.”

“These all stop” is nice and where there is discord, no, where there is Scottish discord, may we bring English harmony…

379. galamcennalath

mealer says:

Does Theresa May want to risk the humiliation of “losing Scotland” in an indyref2? Certainly not,but the question is,what lengths will she go to in order to avoid it? How independent will the EU require Scotland to be in order to remain as the continuing state?

Tories will be Tories. They will soon clear the fog and make everything clear.

IMO There will be no UKOK special deals for Scotland re EU. Tories (and others) believe Scotland gets too much of everything already. May’s position will be, there will be one EU negotiation for UK wide exit.

And so, IndyRef2 will kick off. Here I think May will take the strong ‘daughter of Thatcher’ approach and go head to head with the nasty troublesome Scots. How dare they they threaten Great England’s entitlement!

She will believe it is her solemn duty. The UKOK campaign will centre around ‘too poor’ arguments.

However, this BetterToLeaveTogether approach will be running in parallel with faltering UK-EU negotiations. I honestly believe the EU will respect and reward Scotland’s loyalty. Many in EU probably also want to punish rUK’s disloyalty, however pragmatism will stop this going too far.

There are only two ways forward – Brexit versus Indy in the EU.

380. Stoker

C’mon England, we’re all doing our level best to help you lot and you’re still mourning your EURO 2016 disaster. Either that or you’re all getting ready for this years big ’66’ party celebrations. In the name of the wee man, get signing!

381. Grouse Beater

A wonderful joke:

The definition of a ‘Onesie’.

What the Queen calls a selfie.

382. Martin Richmond

@heedtracker That last post was pretty hard to follow but a couple of small corrections. I’m not a political campaigner of any sort. My interest is in objectivity and honesty in debate, both of which are lacking on this site. If you set yourself up as some sort of champion of truth and media watchdog, then you’d better be watertight. This site is about as watertight in that department as my colander.

I’ll repeat, Scotland will be independent when it wants to be. You can deflect onto Michelle Mone, JK Rowling, the BBC, Gordon Brown and anyone else you like. Fact is there wasn’t a majority for your view. That’s democracy… and you’ll be very glad of it if the majority is ever in your favour.

I find “grow up” to be a rather meaningless and entirely pejorative piece of advice. Its not advice I have given, nor would I.

383. Tinto Chiel

What Macart said @0936.

And there’s an independence march in Glasgow on the 30th, from the Botanic Gardens to Freedom Square.

We need a big turnout.

384. North chiel

Scottish ” handbag carrier” for TM/PM now in no. 10 ??

385. Breeks

@ Mealer 8:46

My branch SNP is the root cause of my lack of confidence in the SNP. The possibility that the SNP is lacking direction, integrity and competence is frighteningly credible.

It leaves me requiring assurances and affirmation that progress is being made.

I do have confidence in Nicola Sturgeon, and Alex Salmond, so too Angus Robertson and most recently Alyn Smyth; too fine ambassadors for Scotland in Europe, but then the picture blurs and my personal confidence quickly falters.

Rather than carrying all our eggs in one basket, it seems to me we have a very sturdy basket with room to carry a good few more eggs.

Nevermind the politics, the fate of Scotland will very soon come to depend on the media, and whether or not we can nullify its toxin and maintain a steady resilience to its effect. This is the one area in particular where the SNP seems out of its depth and reluctant to engage.

When the next Indyref campaign kicks off, we will have the same hands tied behind our back; one by the biased media, the other by political toleration off that biased media.

Europe cannot help us with the BBC, nor will the UK electorate, nor Article 50, Westmintser chaos won’t assist, and we are surely doomed if we ever again place our faith in the BBC Commissioners or Electoral Commissioners to regulate the conduct of the BBC.

Broadcasting and Unionist propaganda is and will be the defining battleground where Scotland must seize the initiative for ourselves. Nobody else will do it. Nobody can help us prevail. Nobody can pull strings on our behalf. Sooner or later the SNP government has to engage with this problem, and defeat it, because so much else is put in jeopardy if it does not.

It is this one important respect where anticipation bares all the hallmarks and foreboding of the first YES campaign. I wish the SNP would kill stone dead this dreadful sense of déja vu when it comes to the BBC.

386. louis.b.argyll

Has the beater been hacked? Or am I missing something..?

387. Almannysbunnet

Alex Massie in the Times “The sorry truth, as far as Scottish unionists are concerned, is that the English are increasingly unperturbed by the idea of the end of Britain.”

I tried to post this reply but you have to pay to be a member before you can post. Screw that! It will probably be read by more people here anyway. 🙂

The English may be unperturbed by Scotland leaving the Union but this view is clearly not shared by English politicians evidenced by their performance at the 2014 referendum. For a nation that is touted as a basket case (after 300 years of Union) and surviving on handouts, you have to wonder why they fight so hard to keep it. After independence it will be interesting to see what the block grant will be spent on in England. Once the revenue from Scotland is removed I suspect it will disappear like the £350 million on the side of the Brexit bus.

388. louis.b.argyll

There is nothing ‘wonderful’ that can be applied to an oppressive regimes character. Even a fucking joke.

389. Paula Rose

Just having a look here while doing real things in a real place to make Independence the choice of many, speakers lined up include Craig Murray tonight, Schrödingers Cat next month and Wee Ginger Dog in September.

Other events planned and a shop opening in the city centre soon. Presses (domestic printers) ready to roll and leafleteers and canvassers ready for action.

Why are people on here waiting for someone else to do it?

390. Nana

@Macart at 9.36am agree with you 100%
    Also it is up to each of us to keep talking and sharing information with folks who are unaware of what is happening. Especially getting the message out not to trust the bbc.

Making an appearance today at Glasgow sheriff court No16 Mairi Elizabeth Rimmer [the kicker]

https://theferret.scot/economic-figures-manipulated-gdp-statistics/

391. Robert J. Sutherland

Flash: Buffalo Gal spotted entering Downing St.

My wild guess: She is going to be part of the Brexit negotiating team “defending Scotland’s interest”.

If so, fat lot of good that will do. Just helping smooth the upcoming sellout.

—————–
    Oh and BTW thanks all, I’ll definitely be attending that march at the end of the month. Things are going to hot up quite quickly now. I think. (And I don’t mean the weather.)

392. Dr Jim

I’m happy that Once again the good folk of England have made a decision which has changed the course of history on behalf of my country and that WE in Scotland will have to react to that decision and attempt to mitigate it’s impact and NOT in any way be proactive in deciding anything for ourselves because that would be an act of complete and utter folly and disloyalty to our country in which our part of it really shouldn’t have a vote

After all nomatter what is decided for us in England is always better for us even when the politicians of that country admit that it’s clearly not

Our own Government should NOT under any circumstances behave like an actual Government because this would be anti democratic and against the will of the English voter to whom Scotland must always defer judgement as they are the more informed and superior country

Our Unionist brothers and sisters in Scotland of course are always correct in their certain conviction that we have every right to complain to our Scottish Government when BAD decisions are taken by the bigger main part of the UK and to demand the aforementioned mitigations take place
    but in those demands it must be clearly understood that in no way does that mean making any decisions themselves

The very idea and impertinance of any Scottish SNP Government acting on behalf of Scotland must be immediately reviled and stamped out as this behaviour can only lead to Independence and at any cost THAT must be avoided as that is certainly NOT what the Scottish Government is there for

So we await the next Prime Ministers pronouncements and words of wisdom or punishment to be handed down again to our wee corner of “THE COUNTRY” or “OUR NATION” as our friends in the England part of it like to refer
    But whatever those may be, we will carry out the instructions we are given whether good, bad, like it or not
    but the one thing we mustn’t do is be allowed to

Think for ourselves

393. heedtracker

I find “grow up” to be a rather meaningless and entirely pejorative piece of advice. Its not advice I have given, nor would I.

Well grow up then Martin.

No one cares whether youre a political campaigner or not.

“My interest is in objectivity and honesty in debate, both of which are lacking on this site. If you set yourself up as some sort of champion of truth and media watchdog, then you’d better be watertight. This site is about as watertight in that department as my colander.”

Once again, have it. Be the objective and honest debater you say WoS is not. Anyone can smear Martin. This is your opportunity to get stuck in and be objective. Be something likes of BBC Scotland can never dare become.

So saying stuff like Scotland will be independent when it wants to be, is fairly meaningless for a whole host of reasons. For starters Scots were terribly Project Feared 2014 by the BBC in particular and then The Vow turned out to be the greatest fraud in Scotland’s history.

And what’s happening now Martin? Exact same UKOK fraudsters are pedalling another federal UK fraud on us all over again.

See how it works Martin? Objectivity based on stuff what happens in politics just doesn’t exist. The Vow’s been delivered, our massed ranks of professional liars rage at us. England is desperate to not lose control of Scotland and you as a Scot in England, need to explain why. Because if you cant Martin, why cant you?

394. Breastplate

@Martin Richmond,
    you talk about honesty, well answer this honestly.

Should Scotland be an independent country?

That is essentially the argument not anything else that stems from it.
    It’s a philosophical question, it has no qualifiers in it and anybody that adds qualifiers of their own are not answering the question asked but a completely different one.
    The answer is the same wether the country is Scotland, Poland, Norway, France the USA or even Syria which is in utter turmoil at the moment.
    If your answer to these questions are not the same then ask yourself if you are a hypocrite or not.

But remember, be honest.

395. Grouse Beater

louis b. argyll: “Am I missing something..?

The ability to perceive word play, Mr Lowercase, and a sense of humour.

396. Breeks

@ Martin Richmond 9:49

If you were sincere about your interest in objectivity and honest debate, you would not, could not, describe the result the 2014 YES campaign as democracy.

It was a victory for propaganda and wilful scaremongering delivered through a Unionist monopoly over broadcasting and mainstream media over a legitimate grassroots campaign of aspiration built upon justice, honesty and truth.

If you cheat with the process, you compromise the result, and here we are two years later looking down the barrel of a second referendum. I’ll respect the result when the Unionist’s and media respect the legitimate debate; that means objective and impartial summary of pertinent issues, and rational debate and informed conjecture to test alternate view points so that the watching public is properly informed and able to come to the right conclusion based upon facts and evidence, not bogeymen stealing pensions, and being left on an arctic ice shelf while Europe decides if we’re good enough to be let in.

If the unionist media and BBC feck about with this forthcoming referendum like they did in 2014, then we’ll do it all again, and keep doing it until Scotland secures unfettered objective discussion about its sovereign future, and a referendum to ratify whatever conclusion the majority of Scots arrive at. I draw your particular attention to the word “unfettered”.

So you can take your ever so sincere concerns about objectivity and honest debate and direct them to the BBC Commissioners, where you’ll be given the same patronising runaround as the rest of us.

Go ahead. I get the distinct impression you have nothing better to do with your time anyway.

397. Cal

“Brexit means Brexit,” said Theresa May.

OK. Here’s what I think will happen now. May will do a fudge deal with the EU and they’ll be some (largely token) gesture in the direction of restricting movement within the EU. The EU will go along with this because it will restore stability across the continent. There’s definitely a palapable feeling of relief in the establishment just now. Everybody is happy except the Kippers but the establishment are back in charge and they’ve decided they are willing to take the risk that only a small number of bampots will see through the decption and take to the streets.

Meanwhile, they’ll use these “massive” changes to the constitution as cover for a further tack to the right – abolition of employee rights, privatisation of the NHS, rapid expansion of fracking, loss of individual rights (handy when you need to commandeer someone’s land for fracking) and so on… All of this will be perfectly possible since the main opposition party in England is completely dysfunctional for the foreseeable future.

In Scotland…I’m not so sure. It all depends, as usual, on whether the Scottish people can look beyond the short term problems independence would bring and to the massive medium to long term benefits the freedom to control one’s own country bestows. Same problem as in indyref1. We are further forward though. Many more people have woken up to the wickedness and incompetence of Westminster.

In short, an attempt is being made to ignore the EU referendum result and carry on as before.

Will it work? Time will tell.

“When I say Brexit,” Theresa May said, in a rather scornful tone,”it means just what I choose it to mean – neither more nor less.” The question is,” said the electorate “whether you can make Brexit mean so many different things.” “The question is,” said Theresa May, “who’s in charge – that’s all.”

(With apologies to Lewis Carrol)

398. mike cassidy

Mealer 7.32

“The fat cats in the city will deflect attention away from all this by receiving a damned good public threshing and helping produce a better picture of “we’re all in this together”

Add the trolls to the pile, and I’m up for driving the combine harvester!

399. Martin Richmond

@Breastplate. If the majority of people who live there vote for it to be so.

400. Ian Brotherhood

Martin Richmond chooses to come here and lecture us about ‘democracy’ on the same day that Theresa May is due, like some unwieldy kitchen equipment, to be ‘installed’ in No. 10.

A fool, with no sense of timing.

401. Grouse Beater

“Brexit means Brexit” says May.

How soon Jo Cox’s fight for the opposite is forgotten.

402. Breastplate

@Martin Richmond, I’m sorry if this is difficult for you, wriggle all you want.
    I’ll make it simple for you, where would you put your cross. Yes or No?
    Because your sidestep isn’t on the ballot paper.

Should Scotland be an independent country?

You know what your answer is to that question, I know what your answer is to that question and everyone else here knows what your answer is to that question.

I believe it to be rather disingenuous of you to accuse others of dishonesty.

403. Almannysbunnet

Faisal Islam sky TV. After interviewing the tank commander “Theresa May is the second female PM some say Ruth Davidson will be the third”. A little bit of pee came oot.

404. Stoker

Paula Rose wrote:
    “Just having a look here while doing real things in a real place to make Independence the choice of many, speakers lined up include Craig Murray tonight, Schrödingers Cat next month and Wee Ginger Dog in September.”

“Other events planned and a shop opening in the city centre soon. Presses (domestic printers) ready to roll and leafleteers and canvassers ready for action.”

“Why are people on here waiting for someone else to do it?”

Couldn’t agree more, we all need to be more proactive and less reliant on others to set the agenda. Take control! Do something!

405. Martin Richmond

@breastplate

I’m not being disingenuous, firstly because I live in England, so (rightly) wouldn’t have a vote in a Scottish referendum and secondly because I’m a civil servant so publishing my view on Scottish Independence on a public forum is not allowed. The only thing stopping Scotland from being independent are the views of its electorate, everything else is just whataboutery.

406. fletch49er

what a roaster Lady Moan is

407. Paula Rose

One can imagine Nicola being the prime minister of a large country but Ruthie – nah gie us a break.

408. White Van Wummin

@ silver19

What these so called experts and professors say is nothing more than biased hot air opinions until what they say it tested in a court / EU Court.

Thanks and yes, although their points on brexit seemed well researched they were vague on Scotland, opinion much. However it may be relevant in how much meandering we do, exhausting other options before going for indyref 2.

Earlier in the program they discuss how they will manage to negotiate access to the single market while leaving the single market. Their cunning plan seems to be to have a parallel informal discussion. IMO if they can do that then we can do that.

The rest of the inquiry demonstrates why brexit is a turkey and possibly why the bold brexiteers have all been stuffed and mounted.

The full transcript is here in pdf…

http://data.parliament.uk/writtenevidence/committeeevidence.svc/evidencedocument/treasury-committee/the-uks-future-economic-relationship-with-the-european-union/oral/34854.pdf

Questions on Scotland start a Q151

409. Nana

Very interesting Blog here on article 50 The articles of union and the royal prerogative to end the union between Scotland and England

https://twitter.com/DougieMacM/status/752558705066045441?lang=en-gb

410. heedtracker

Martin Richmond says:
    12 July, 2016 at 11:48 am
    @breastplate

I’m not being disingenuous, firstly because I live in England, so (rightly) wouldn’t have a vote in a Scottish referendum and secondly because I’m a civil servant so publishing my view on Scottish Independence on a public forum is not allowed.

Even that’s a lie Martin, just one more profound lie though.

http://www.civilserviceworld.com/articles/news/hm-treasury-team-wins-special-civil-service-award

You’re not allowed to publish your views yet the UK civil service rewards your colleagues for your anti Scottish independence campaign. Its all either horrifying UK state corruption of Scottish democracy or its all award worthy.

“We all had something in common, we’re trying to save the Union here, and it came so close. We just kept it by the skin of our teeth. I actually cried when the result came in. After 10 years in the civil service, my proudest moment is tonight and receiving this award.”

He added: “As civil servants you don’t get involved in politics. For the first time in my life, suddenly we’re part of a political campaign. We were doing everything from the analysis, to the advertising, to the communications. I just felt a massive sense of being part of the operation. This being recognised [at the Civil Service Awards], makes me feel just incredibly proud.”

Cochrane said: “we’ve learned that it is possible for civil servants to work on things that are inherently political and quite difficult, and you’re very close to the line of what is appropriate, but it’s possible to find your way through and to make a difference.”

And Doyle added: “This award is not just for the Treasury, it’s for all the hard work that was done by all government departments on the Scotland agenda.

411. Martin Richmond

@Heedtracker I know it’s difficult to understand, but that doesn’t make it a lie. As a civil servant, I carry out the business of the government of the day, that’s the job of the UK civil service and its ability to that impartially and without fear or favour is why it is envied throughout the world.

That means, whether I personally agree or not I work to deliver the Government’s policy, as did these fine fellows. If the Government decides it wishes to break up the UK those same individuals would pursue that cause with no less vigour. Think how many Civil Servants who voted remain will now work their socks off to effect the UK’s exit and you’ll start to understand.

The people who decided, and will decide, on the future of Scotland are the people of Scotland. You should focus your attention on convincing them rather that adopting this rather grandiose conspiracy theory and associated siege mentality.

I’m done.

412. heedtracker

Martin Richmond says:
    12 July, 2016 at 1:36 pm
    @Heedtracker I know it’s difficult to understand, but that doesn’t make it a lie. As a civil servant, I carry out the business of the government of the day, that’s the job of the UK civil service and its ability to that impartially and without fear or favour is why it is envied throughout the world.

That means, whether I personally agree or not I work to deliver the Government’s policy, as did these fine fellows.”

Well there you go. That’s an interesting insight into how the UK civil service operates, so thanks Martin. Except its not is it.

Why are these UK civil servants being award by the UK civil service, if your UK civil service is the envy of the world for its “impartially and without fear or favour” then?

The whole award ceremony highlights endemic and profound corruption within the UK civil service Martin. We got another display of just how corrupt the civil service really is during the LibDem MP Alistair Carmicheal scandal, involving his lies about Sturgeon and the French ambassador, published in the even more disgraceful Daily Telegraph.

But what can you do. You UKOK guys lie as a profession and that’s how it UKOK goes.

Also Martin, there’s nothing stopping you commenting on WoS btl entirely anonymously. But that wouldn’t suit you peculiar brand of smear either would it.

413. carjamtic

A rolling troll will gather no moss….

FYI

Speed = Distance
    …………..Time

Indy Speed = London Propaganda X BBC/MSM
    …………………..WoS,WGD,Grouse Beater,etc..

Normal Brain Processing Speed 0.1m/s

Ketchup

414. Ian Brotherhood

Martin Richmond manages to ‘reply’ to heedtracker with a copper-bottomed lie, as proven in verifiable quotes in the very comment to which he is responding.

The bar for outright stupidity has been raised another notch.

What a total arse.

415. Grouse Beater

Martin Richmond: “I’m done.”

You were before you started, just around the time the English marched out of India.

416. Martin Richmond

@ heedtracker I thought I would let that pass… but it’s just too silly, so I’ll try to set it out simply for you.

The Government’s policy was to retain the United Kingdom.
    These civil servants were asked to do a specific job in support of that policy.
    They did and excellent job.
    They got an award (as did many others and as happens every year) for being excellent civil servants.

That really isn’t a difficult concept to grasp… is it? They don’t have awards where you work for people who’ve done exceptionally well?

Last time I checked, Alistair Charmichael is not, and has never been a civil servant and a subsequent investigation by the Cabinet Secretary made clear there was no blame attached to civil servants in relation to that matter. You probably think that was another grand conspiracy, I can assure you it was not.

417. Grouse Beater

Martin Richmond: “I’ll try to set it out simply for you.”

The hallmark of the arrogant colonial – the person he is talking down to is mentally slow in learning.

418. Martin Richmond

Nice work… a) how do you expect me to deduce that and b) if he’d wanted that info on this comments thread I’m guessing he’d have put it there himself.

419. Martin Richmond

@Heedtracker

Please accept my sincere apology. Your friend tells me you are a slow learner and my previous post therefore seems insensitive at best. I hope you found the additional explanation helpful and wish you well.

420. Grouse Beater

The history books are full of political conspiracies.

I’d have thought Guy Fawkes would disabuse anybody that such things don’t exist.

The British government has a list longer than your arm of conspiracies it’s carried out, against its own citizens, and abroad, let alone those of the USA, all in the pursuit of ‘imposing’ western style democracy.

421. Grouse Beater

Martin Richardson: I hope you found the additional explanation helpful

You’re talking down to people as if THEY are slow learners.

422. Breeks

Just the usual, our BBC Lords and masters exercising “jus primea noctis” with our news.

423. heedtracker

Martin Richmond says:
    12 July, 2016 at 5:22 pm
    @Heedtracker

Please accept my sincere apology. Your friend tells me you are a slow learner and my previous post therefore seems insensitive at best. I hope you found the additional explanation helpful and wish you well

I am slow learner but its fine. At least I’m not a professional liar, like you guys.

But I cant just let your lies go Martin. You say the UK Civil Service is a serious impartial and a political profession but why does that dude getting the anti Scottish indy Civil Service award say

“As civil servants you don’t get involved in politics. For the first time in my life, suddenly we’re part of a political campaign. We were doing everything from the analysis, to the advertising, to the communications.”

“Suddenly we were part of a political campaign” Martin. I’m a slow learner but like I said you lot are just self confessed professional liars.

Also Martin

“Last time I checked, Alistair Charmichael is not, and has never been a civil servant and a subsequent investigation by the Cabinet Secretary made clear there was no blame attached to civil servants in relation to that matter.”

Check again dude, that civil servant that leaked the memo was cleared because Carmicheal took the hit or as he told the High Court, he “allowed” his civil servant to give his lies to the Telegraph

“The MP initially denied having prior knowledge of the memo leak, but following a Cabinet Office inquiry he later admitted he had allowed his special adviser
    Euan Roddin to release details of the document, which appeared in the Daily Telegraph towards the start of the election campaign on April 3.”

What ever happened to Euan Roddin.

See you at this years UKOK Civil Service World Brexit awards Martin.

Spiv said: “we’ve learned that it is possible for civil servants to work on things that are inherently political and quite difficult, and you’re very close to the line of what is appropriate, but it’s possible to find your way through and to make a difference.”

424. Grouse Beater

What ever happened to Euan Roddin?”

Civil servants are strictly forbidden to brief against the state or undermine the democratic will, the one exception being if they’ve financial investments they must protect. Just as Sir Nicholas. He knows the rules. Top chap.

425. Martin Richmond

It’s a common mistake but Euan Roddin was a special adviser (or Spad). Spad’s are not civil servants, they are employed directly by politicians and undertake entirely different activities and operate under different rules.

If memory serves me correctly, Euan Roddin lost his job, but I could be wrong.

426. K1

Quick to point that out, but you don’t respond to the more salient aspect of Heed’s point do you Martin. About the Civil Service ‘awards’:

“As civil servants you don’t get involved in politics. For the first time in my life, suddenly we’re part of a political campaign. We were doing everything from the analysis, to the advertising, to the communications.”

“Suddenly we were part of a political campaign” Martin. I’m a slow learner but like I said you lot are just self confessed professional liars.’

Why do you avoid any mention of this from Heed?

Told ye…yer a cherry pickin’ dissembler.

427. Martin Richmond

I already explained that in fairly clear language. The civil service’s primary purpose is to carry out the agenda of the government of the day. In this (highly unusual) case that was to keep the UK together during the course of a national referendum.

428. Grouse Beater

“In this (highly unusual) case that was to keep the UK together during the course of a national referendum.?”

The civil service has no such remit, most certainly NOT to go public with personal statements of partisan animosity, or to make public confidential memos.

Mr Richmond is another colonial apologist trying hard to suggest the democratic will of the people is subservient to the will of the state.

429. heedtracker

Martin Richmond says:
    12 July, 2016 at 10:51 pm
    I already explained that in fairly clear language. The civil service’s primary purpose is to carry out the agenda of the government of the day. In this (highly unusual) case that was to keep the UK together during the course of a national referendum.

So how will the UK Civil Service awards go this year then Martin? Everyone got an award for their work in preventing Scotland voting YES but what’s the good civil service word on the Brexit result?

Will we get the same Treasury crew being given a gong for failing the UK.gov in the EU referendum, or was the Treasury Project Fear campaigning just a cunning stunt by Cameron UK.gov that really wanted out of the EU and so on?

Dont worry Martin, I dont expect an answer as usual. You’re clearly not going to help out slow thinkers like me. But at least you can get an idea about your civil service is a laughing stock now.

430. K1

‘In this (highly unusual) case that was to keep the UK together during the course of a national referendum.’

The referendum was ‘supposed’ to be for the people of Scotland to decide. It wasn’t a ‘national’ referendum Martin. In the sense that you are inferring here. It was not a ‘UK’ referendum.

The civil service provided ammunition to the existing UK government to thwart by any means a democratically arrived at position based on factual and clear information. The civil service lobbied on behalf of the UK government other European and wider International influence to misinform the Scottish electorate on matters pertaining to our status regarding the EU and especially on the matter of a currency union.

Nicholas McPherson (Sir, to you) acted in the most unprofessional and completely inappropriate manner by lying to the Scottish electorate with regards to the currency union, he backed up George Osbourne and the leaders of the Unionists parties and the Better Together campaign in the lie about the currency union. Mervyn King has since stated publicly that of course there would have been no problem and would have been of benefit to both Scotland and rUK initially in terms of stability after a Yes vote.

It’s quite astonishing that you take this line and don’t seem at all bothered by the absolute disgraceful conduct of your own colleagues. They boasted about this at your Civil Service Oscars! They did not reman ‘neutral’, they as you have just proudly stated were utterly partial and selective and lied knowingly to the Scottish electorate.

The civil service that you are so proud to be part of revealed themselves as venal and corrupt to the core. So boast away Martin. You can’t have it both ways. You are ‘rationalising’ this conduct because you are utterly obsequious. Which you’d have to have as a character trait to unquestioningly repeat that statement above as if it had any verifiable merit.

431. Sandy

Martin Richmond.
    Have you any pride in what is your chosen profession.
    If your a proud Scot,suggest you give your current situation the bums rush.

432. Irene Campbell

What’s going on? I switched on ITV for the news last night and it was delayed because they were still covering Theresa May’s exciting wee drive to see the queen. One of the commentators was ….. Michele Mone. So many reasons to switch off and listen to music instead

433. K1

Irene, they are getting all their ‘ducks in a row’ to fire into Scotland, Mone is being brought on cause she’s got a Scottish accent (HoL ‘authority’ figure, for the Unionist voters) and Davidson has been elevated to Rt Hon, I presume as they have decided she’s going to be involved in the negotiations re Scotland’s position post Engxit.

They are a shower of utterly unscrupulous bastards lining up their wee PR team tae keep us in ‘their’ place. Expect full on monstering the likes as we have never seen before…it’s about to get really nasty…imo.

434. Anon E Mouse

Weighing in a bit late on this one, but yesterday on qvc (she was apparently doing a 24 hour jewellry-selling marathon), which I watched on and off during the day, and then the evening, she kept interjecting little comments about how she was suffering, how tired she was etc.

Her last slot in the evening, the presenter read out a comment from someone about giving some bit of bling 10 out of 10, she said “I deserve that because I’ve been thru hell” (words to that effect).

She used the words “nightmare”, “pain”, “bane of my life” amongst other things, and the poor presenter in the end was struggling to keep things positive. She also got the hump about someone’s critcism, kept going on about it.

Ego the size of Texas. Horrible woman. She actually managed to sell out of some of the crap. I’ll never buy it that’s for sure.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.