Trebling down

Posted on April 10, 2024 by

The Cass Review into gender medicine, which has been almost six long years in the making, was finally published this morning, and despite the fears of some – including us – that it was going to be watered down, it’s turned out to be an absolutely explosive document even on a quick skim. (It’s 388 pages long.)

The most damning aspect, though, is almost certainly this one:

Those quotes annihilate any concept of an “innocent good intentions” defence for the gender clinics. Because if you genuinely believe that you’re doing good, you don’t try to bury all the evidence.

Appendix 4 of the review is an absolute smoking gun on the cover-up.

Dr. Cass meticulously destroys the attempted excuses. (Click pics to enlarge.)

But the finer details of the report will be studied in depth over the coming days as we and others fully digest it all. What’s incredibly striking right now, however, are the responses of Scotland’s two main political parties.

Wes Streeting and Yvette Cooper of Labour both pledged to implement the report’s recommendations in England when the party takes power at Westminster. But the party chair, and the shadow secretary of state for women and equalities, Anneliese Dodds, chose today to re-emphasise Labour’s plans to introduce a “full, no-loopholes ban on conversion practices”.

And that’s a problem because under such a ban, Dr. Hilary Cass would be a criminal. Her recommendations – chiefly that the NHS adopt a much more cautious and evidence-based approach to transitioning children – fly directly in the face of the proposed “conversion practices” ban, which treats anything other than unquestioning affirmation of transgender status as transphobic bigotry.

The main recommendations of the Cass Review and the proposed “conversion” ban intrinsically CANNOT be reconciled. They conflict with each other in the most direct way imaginable, because gender transition IS “conversion therapy”, practiced against children who are overwhelmingly likely to grow up to be gay.

And of course the SNP, which is doggedly pursuing its own “conversion practices” bill to appease trans activists after the Gender Recognition Reform Act was vetoed by the UK government, went a step further still.

Apparently worried that its catastrophic Hate Crime Act wasn’t unpopular enough already, the party now wants to enmesh it in the conversion practices bill too.

Even as the gender-ideology bus plummets off a cliff so hard that even the BBC and Guardian are forced to report on the story (having all but totally ignored the shocking WPATH Files revelations just a couple of weeks ago), the SNP is manacling itself to the disaster ever more frantically.

Gender self-ID became so politically toxic that all the mainstream political parties have now ditched it, but readers should not make the mistake of thinking that any of their thinking has changed. The efforts of trans ideologues within the parties have simply shifted to “conversion practice” bans as the new vehicle for achieving the same aims.

And while Wes Streeting and Yvette Cooper’s comments on Cass are to be welcomed in terms of tone if nothing else, they simply cannot be trusted as long as Labour maintains its policy of introducing the conversion ban. The party cannot ride both horses, because those horses are charging in opposite directions.

The SNP, meanwhile, doesn’t even care about pretending to care about Scottish children. The Cass Review only applies to England. The Tavistock clinic in England has been shut down but its Scottish equivalent, the Sandyford, is still operating and still handing out puberty blockers like Smarties to Scottish kids.

And the Scottish Government has persistently rejected any notion of paying any attention to the Cass Review. Even today, its only comment has been to bleat about the “toxic debate” around the issue (caused almost entirely by one side) and complain that it’s making it difficult to get on with sterilising and mutilating confused, autistic and gay kids as fast as they’d like to.

It seems that the SNP and Scottish Greens will allow absolutely nothing – no amount of evidence, no amount of scandal, no amount of reason or public opinion – to stand in the way of forcibly transing as many Scottish children as possible. They’re in this until the bitter end, and it can only be hoped that their end is as bitter as possible.

1. 12 04 24 09:36

Instapundit » Blog Archive » THE PROVIDERS OF DUBIOUS “TREATMENT” REFUSED TO ALLOW ANYONE TO FOLLOW UP ON PATIENTS:  Trebling Do

0 to “Trebling down”

1. Ian Brotherhood

Any medical practitioner who has ever taken a scalpel to a healthy teenaged body should be struck off and jailed.

2. ross

Convertion therapy is surely converting people by methods medical or psychological.

Leaving people alone! Should be the name of the game.

I keep having to double take that it’s the leave alone side who are the convertors apparently? Crazy.

3. Vivian O’Blivion

The question posed by Rev Stu on X: Which do you think is the MAIN motivation behind gender ideology?

My précis response: In Scotland, Gender Ideology was embraced as means to exercise Cult control over a political Party. Sturgeon held no principles beyond self aggrandisement.

My full thesis:

The utility of Poststructuralism to the SNP.

Are we to believe that Nicola Sturgeon and her Gauleiters spontaneously alighted on Gender Recognition Reform (GRR) as the pressing imperative on their time and energy?
    Aside from her technical incompetence and personality flaws, Sturgeon was otherwise a calculating and sure-footed, machine politician. The extreme measures built into the Scottish Government’s GRR Bill were tested time and time again in polling and were found to be deeply unpopular with the electorate. So why doggedly pursue an unpopular policy?

Every cult must have a specific, outlandish, core tenet. Something that sets it aside from the general populace. Something to differentiate them from the “unbelievers”.
    A spacecraft hiding in the tail of the Hale-Bopp comet (Heaven’s Gate). A subterranean land of milk and honey under the Mojave Desert (The Manson family). Control over a Chinese satellite death-ray (Workers’ Institute of Marxism-Leninism-Mao Zedong Thought). Other reality defying examples are available.

The tenet is multi-functional within the group. To gain access to the cult a disciple must repeat the tenet. The tenet is deployed as a mantra to increase cohesion of the group. Those who repeat the tenet most loudly and most often are promoted within the group. The competence and abilities of those selected for promotion are an irrelevance. Devotion to the tenet is all. Subservience to the cult leader as expressed through evangelising the tenet is paramount. The tenet defines the group. The tenet binds the group. The tenet is used by the cult leader to control the group.
    Sound familiar?

Curiously, actually “believing” the tenet as a factual truth is not required by the upper echelons of the cult. Vincent Bugliosi (prosecuting District Attorney) was of the opinion that Charles Manson didn’t believe a word of Helter Skelter. This cynicism towards the core tenet the nearer the top of the managerial pyramid is inherent in all cults / religions.

?Outwith its role in helping cult formation and control, GRR performed (past tense) a useful function in the wider society for the SNP.

Identity politics ™? is the brand name for Poststructuralism. The birth and development of Poststructuralism is lost in the mists of time. Exact dates are unknowable. Poststructuralism has been described as “a new mutating anti-Enlightenment liberalism” (Michael Wayne; co-Director, Adult Human Female).

In the late 60’s, we know that oor very ain R. D. Laing was developing theories that questioned the nature of reality in a Western context. Laing’s thought experiments were sadly not destined to remain forever trapped in an esoteric bubble. Through the 70’s, the ideas that would eventually form Poststructuralism were bandied around academia. By the 80’s or early 90’s the concept of Poststructuralism had sufficiently crystallised that university syllabuses were produced. In the early 90’s Robin McAlpine graduated with an Honours Degree in Poststructuralism. Tellingly, Robin now repudiates the entire doctrine.

The role of the Anglo-American, Permanent state in the evolution and propagation of Poststructuralism is uncertain. What is clear is that they quickly understood the function it could play in furthering their agenda.

In 2010, Wikileaks disclosed that long time, prominent, American feminist Gloria Steinem was registered by the CIA as a “Change agent”.
    Steinem was recruited in the early 50’s to run the Independent Research Service, which was associated with the US organisation, the National Student Association (NSA). The NSA (international office) was in turn, a vehicle for maintaining influence in the Soviet initiated International Union of Students. Steinem was fully aware that the CIA was “paying the bills” and seems content that this Faustian pact was a price worth paying to further her individual agenda. In the context of the time, feminism could be considered “identity politics”.
    It is to be presumed that had Steinem started to draw links between sexual inequality and systemic, class income inequality or the dramatic wealth inequality between the Northern and Southern hemispheres, her funding would have been withdrawn.

For the Permanent state, Identity politics functions to Distract, Divert and Divide. Traditional, Structuralist analysis of society, grounded in Enlightenment rationality raises troubling issues for the Permanent state such as wealth inequality and distribution of political power. The Permanent state required a means to control the populace and divert our attention from interfering in “their” purview. The end goal of the Permanent state is a never ending, binary, culture war which prevents us from rebelling against our minimum wage, zero hours contract, existential cage.

Poststructuralism deifies individuality and disparages the collective. Any casual observer of history knows that any concession wrestled from the establishment by the workers was obtained through the organisation of collective agency. This is the crux to understanding the utility of Poststructuralism to the Permanent state.

There is some degree of consensus that puts the point at which the Poststructuralist virus escaped the academic laboratory and entered the real world at roughly 2013. By this point, legions of humanities graduates indoctrinated in Poststructuralist dogma had spread into the political ecosphere. These young, middle-class graduates (something with Politics in the title) found a welcome berth in what became NuSNP. Constituency staff, researchers, head office staff and SPADS, were inculcated in the utility of Poststructuralist credo.
    A breed apart, they formed a Mafia of the mediocre, a self-supporting group to reach otherwise unattainable heights like a Catalan castell.

STEMs graduates are conspicuous by their absence in NuSNP (or any other mainstream political party for that matter).

Whatever their shortcomings, the middle-class humanities graduates that make up the ranks of the Trans activists are not short of vigour fuelled by fanaticism. They also have that precious commodity; time. A combination of the “Bank of mum and dad” and the fact that the androgynous wee freaks have never seen the inside of a gym.

Mao harnessed the energy of the Red Guard to further the Cultural Revolution. Youth, ideological militancy and a disdainful rejection of moderation make useful traits in the short term.

The would-be Commissars of the New Cultural Revolution have their own uniform; pastel dungarees for the foot soldiers and standard issue, respectable, middle-class attire for the Officer class (see John Smith Centre).

As the Gang of Four and now the SNP have found out, the tolerance of the masses to this rejection of established societal norms and reality itself has limits. Once the extreme consequences of Identity politics started to impinge on the daily existence of the masses as the mainstream media eventually picked up on the case of Adam Graham aka Isla Bryson, a forceful counter momentum naturally coalesced.

The Identity politics activists and the those on the State funded payroll are often indistinguishable. The activists comprise constituency workers, researchers, SPADS and the remunerated staff of an ever-expanding nebula of Identity pressure groups given astonishing amounts of public money despite the vanishingly tiny numbers they purport to represent.

Under examination, superficially “grassroots”, mid-week, working day demonstrations outside Holyrood are revealed to be peopled by activists leaching of the taxpayers. In some cases, entirely AstroTurf operations are setup by the Executive to give a veneer of public demand where none exists.

In a neat exercise in feedback amplification, these “minority interest groups” are granted seats on the SNP NEC to outvote the elected members.

While the hierarchy of the SNP may tell themselves they are in a symbiotic relationship with the youth of the Identity politics network, this is not the case. The Trans Rights Activists are essentially parasitical, they have nothing to offer save bully tactics which have in recent months been exposed as hollow bluster.

4. Cameron Lochiel

Kids are bought and sold for pharma gold,
    Such a parcel of rogues in medication

5. AnneDon

How typical of TRAs to appropriate the struggles of another group. Gay Conversion Therapy is something we understand. So they label the exact opposite of GCT as Trans Conversion Therapy, and hope we are all too stupid to ask any questions.

And remember, it’s only a couple of years ago that TRAs were talking about “best practice” in Iran and Pakistan – two countries who forcibly transition gay people.

This is an ideology that is as homophobic as it is misogynistic.

6. Ruby

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e8T3hQl6EQE&t=165s

Review of the Cass review.

It’s fuckin’ bullshit!

7. Ruby

One I made earlier and posted on the previous thread.

It’s all about the Cass Report today.

My view on all of this is that the GRA 2004 is the root cause of everything involving gender recognition.

You probably knew that already ‘cos I keep repeating the same thing.

Maybe time for Neale Hanvey and Joanna Cherry to recognise this.

The UK law states people can change sex and that ‘transwomen are women’ and ‘transmen are men’ that is a lie.

Maybe if you didn’t lie to young people they may not be looking for a solution to their problems at these gender clinics.

I’m hoping ‘The Woman’s Party’ stand in Scotland and that Posie beats Starmer.

8. Milady

I wish it hadn’t included some meaningless terms like “cisgender” etc. but on the whole this is so welcome. Will Scots politicians take anything on board though? I’m so disillusioned with Holyrood I can easily see a head (further) in sand approach being taken. We shall see.

9. Stuart MacKay

Vivian O’Blivion

I didn’t know Robin McAlpine was Patient Zero in the current trans-pandemic. Good to see he survived the infection. 😉

Absolutely agree with what you said with respect to the outbreak in the USA and the spread of the contagion within the UK, where it does appear to be a more virulent strain. However I think there’s a simpler explanation when it comes to the Great Betrayer.

Jumping on the GRR was just Sturgeon ingratiating herself with liberal politics in the USA. She did the same with #metoo in her pursuit of Salmond. Armed with those two items on her cv she could easily publish a book or two and rake in millions on the lecture circuit in the USA. Picking acolades and adulation from Democrat voters. After Ardern and the other WEF wunderkind flaming out, she’d be the star of the show. Unfortunately reality caught up with that dream and hopefully justice will follow.

10. JB

As you point out in your final paragraph, this transing of kids is not merely a form of “conversion therapy” for homosexuals, it is also state sponsored sterisation for said kids.

11. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“In the late 60’s, we know that oor very ain R. D. Laing was developing theories that questioned the nature of reality in a Western context.”

Man, I’m always mixing him up with KD Lang.

12. Confused

nice one vivian

– at least some people are making an effort to unpick the depth of all of this; the deep roots make it very hard to attack.

one additional point – a philosophy professor said in the 70s/80s they just produced too many of these arts graduates, and with no academic jobs they “escaped containment” and now infest every govt/corporate bureaucracy, especially personnel depts.

13. Mark Beggan

I’m sick of this. Let’s chip in and get Angus Robertson his very own pussy then he could go and fuck himself.
    I was going to suggest a cock for Sturgeon but she already has one.

We will see how many freaks are still standing or screaming in the next five years. That’s how long I give them.

14. Mark Beggan

Transvestites are like Roman candles, bright, colourful, loud and gone in a few seconds.

15. Effijy

No Turn Left Un-Stoned by the look of it.

16. Confused

RD Laing was a fascinating guy, I think he was smoking weed with the stones and all that; his best book is the divided self, worth a look.

He had the idea that “madness” was a process in which the mind was trying to fix itself, so you don’t fix/medicate it, you should let it run its course.

He had his own clinic to try out these ideas, but you know it has collapsed into nonsense when you have a clinic meeting, the purpose of which is to decide how much shit one patient should be allowed to smear on the walls, as part of her process, working out her madness … supposedly the distinction between patients and staff was none too rigid.

– then you go back to drugging and warehousing people.

RD was a rotten dad, apparently. The other big name of “sexual liberation” wilhelm reich (“mass psychology of fascism”) was in his personal life, a strict disciplinarian with his own children, and also liked a gun in his hand. The peddlers of bullshit don’t let it mess with their own.

17. Astonished

What Ian Brotherhood said.

Every MSP and MP who supported this should also be facing a court.

I do hope that quite a few proposed candidates in the forthcoming westmonster elections are replaced for their support of the trans nonsense.

Soon, we will find out what really happened to all the poor mutilated kids.

I expect the election will be November, plenty of time to find out what they really supported.

” They did it all for you, Beth”.

18. JWMackenzie

Anyone else think the whole gender-woo is a cover for eugenics – sterilizing gay, autistic and abused children?

19. Ian Brotherhood

@Vivian O’Blivion –

The first time I heard the word ‘post-structural’ was from an arts administrator person attached to the ‘Glasgow’s Glasgow’ exhibition, way back, 1990.

He bragged about the show being cutting-edge and probably ‘beyond’ most of the folk who would be visiting. At this point it was already months late and costing a fortune, most of which was being paid to unseen advisors, many of whom had been involved with a previous ‘city of culture’ show called ‘Berlin’s Berlin’.

Anyone who bothered going to see it (and few Glaswegians did – busloads of schoolkids were dragged through it to boost the numbers) will remember how toe-curling it all was.

20. London Scot

Vivian O’Blivion
    Ignored says:
    10 April, 2024 at 12:36 pm
    “The question posed by Rev Stu on X: Which do you think is the MAIN motivation behind gender ideology?”

Thank you for this. My thoughts exactly but you put in erudite factual language. I was at Ed. Uni back in the late 1970s. Studied Social Anthropology for 2 years. Loved the 1st year – traditionnal anthropologists developing theoriesof society out in the field. Loathed the 2nd year. All post structuralist gobbly gook in incomprehensible language. Field work conducted in brasseries on the left bank of Paris – Satre, Foucault, Derrida, Levi Strauss. Dropped the subject.

Horrified to see how this nonsence has spilled out from Social Science Depts, to academia in general, government, law, education, health and public sector providers and even the private sector.

It has disenfranchisesd not just non Marxists, but also ordinary people who have better things to do than learn up about 72 genders – their definitions and their pronouns. It is elitist and divisive. I suspect that is the aim.

The SNP/Green Governement should focua on governing Scotland. Boring stuff – education, health, transport. Instead it behaves like a Trotsyist student Union – al gesture politics and signalling.

21. Republicofscotland

The above only cements that we need to get the SNP and the Greens out office, at the very least for the sake of our young folk and children.

“And the Scottish Government has persistently rejected any notion of paying any attention to the Cass Review.”

Simply put the SNP government doesn’t want to acknowledge the truth of the matter or that it doesn’t matter how many children or young peoples lives they f*ck up they’ll continue down this road until we oust them from office, by then god only knows how many young folk and children will have succumbed to this madness.

And lets not forget about this lot some of these people have stood down as MSPs, but other haven’t lets get them out of office when the chance arises.

Voted for the HCA.

Adam, George (Paisley) (SNP);

Adamson, Clare (Motherwell and Wishaw) (SNP)

Allan, Dr Alasdair (Na h-Eileanan an Iar) (SNP)

Arthur, Tom (Renfrewshire South) (SNP)

Baker, Claire (Mid Scotland and Fife) (Lab)

Beattie, Colin (Midlothian North and Musselburgh) (SNP)

Bibby, Neil (West Scotland) (Lab)

Bowman, Bill (North East Scotland) (Con)

(Bill Bowman voted yes in error, noted later in official record)

Boyack, Sarah (Lothian) (Lab)

Brown, Keith (Clackmannanshire and Dunblane) (SNP)

Campbell, Aileen (Clydesdale) (SNP)

Coffey, Willie (Kilmarnock and Irvine Valley) (SNP)

Cole-Hamilton, Alex (Edinburgh Western) (LD)

Constance, Angela (Almond Valley) (SNP)

Crawford, Bruce (Stirling) (SNP)

Cunningham, Roseanna (Perthshire South and Kinrossshire) (SNP)

Denham, Ash (Edinburgh Eastern) (SNP)

Doris, Bob (Glasgow Maryhill and Springburn) (SNP)

Dornan, James (Glasgow Cathcart) (SNP)

Ewing, Annabelle (Cowdenbeath) (SNP)

Ewing, Fergus (Inverness and Nairn) (SNP)

Fabiani, Linda (East Kilbride) (SNP)

Fee, Mary (West Scotland) (Lab)

Finnie, John (Highlands and Islands) (Green)

FitzPatrick, Joe (Dundee City West) (SNP)

Forbes, Kate (Skye, Lochaber and Badenoch) (SNP)

Freeman, Jeane (Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley)

(SNP)

Gibson, Kenneth (Cunninghame North) (SNP)

Gilruth, Jenny (Mid Fife and Glenrothes) (SNP)

Gougeon, Mairi (Angus North and Mearns) (SNP)

Grahame, Christine (Midlothian South, Tweeddale and

Lauderdale) (SNP)

Gray, Iain (East Lothian) (Lab)

Greer, Ross (West Scotland) (Green)

Griffin, Mark (Central Scotland) (Lab)

Harper, Emma (South Scotland) (SNP)

Harvie, Patrick (Glasgow) (Green)

Haughey, Clare (Rutherglen) (SNP)

Hepburn, Jamie (Cumbernauld and Kilsyth) (SNP)

Hyslop, Fiona (Linlithgow) (SNP)

Johnson, Daniel (Edinburgh Southern) (Lab)

Johnstone, Alison (Lothian) (Green)

Kelly, James (Glasgow) (Lab)

Lennon, Monica (Central Scotland) (Lab)

Leonard, Richard (Central Scotland) (Lab)

Lochhead, Richard (Moray) (SNP)

Lyle, Richard (Uddingston and Bellshill) (SNP)

MacDonald, Angus (Falkirk East) (SNP)

MacDonald, Gordon (Edinburgh Pentlands) (SNP)

Macdonald, Lewis (North East Scotland) (Lab)

MacGregor, Fulton (Coatbridge and Chryston) (SNP)

Mackay, Rona (Strathkelvin and Bearsden) (SNP)

Macpherson, Ben (Edinburgh Northern and Leith) (SNP)

Maguire, Ruth (Cunninghame South) (SNP)

Martin, Gillian (Aberdeenshire East) (SNP)

Mason, John (Glasgow Shettleston) (SNP)

Matheson, Michael (Falkirk West) (SNP)

McArthur, Liam (Orkney Islands) (LD)

McKee, Ivan (Glasgow Provan) (SNP)

McMillan, Stuart (Greenock and Inverclyde) (SNP)

McNeill, Pauline (Glasgow) (Lab)

Paterson, Gil (Clydebank and Milngavie) (SNP)

Rennie, Willie (North East Fife) (LD)

Robison, Shona (Dundee City East) (SNP)

Ross, Gail (Caithness, Sutherland and Ross) (SNP)

Rumbles, Mike (North East Scotland) (LD)

Ruskell, Mark (Mid Scotland and Fife) (Green)

Russell, Michael (Argyll and Bute) (SNP)

Sarwar, Anas (Glasgow) (Lab)

Smyth, Colin (South Scotland) (Lab)

Somerville, Shirley-Anne (Dunfermline) (SNP)

Stevenson, Stewart (Banffshire and Buchan Coast) (SNP)

Stewart, David (Highlands and Islands) (Lab)

Stewart, Kevin (Aberdeen Central) (SNP)

Sturgeon, Nicola (Glasgow Southside) (SNP)

Swinney, John (Perthshire North) (SNP)

Todd, Maree (Highlands and Islands) (SNP)

Torrance, David (Kirkcaldy) (SNP)

Watt, Maureen (Aberdeen South and North Kincardine)

(SNP)

Wheelhouse, Paul (South Scotland) (SNP)

White, Sandra (Glasgow Kelvin) (SNP)

Wishart, Beatrice (Shetland Islands) (LD)

Yousaf, Humza (Glasgow Pollok) (SNP)

22. Campbell Clansman

So the government-funded Tavistock Agency is deliberately hiding the facts?
    Sounds a lot like what the SNP government routinely does.

It reminds me of a line of the government bureaucrat in the comedy “Yes, Prime Minister,” essentially:

Governments should conceal everything. Because if people don’t know what you’re doing, they don’t know what you’re doing wrong!

23. Cynicus

“Jumping on the GRR was just Sturgeon ingratiating herself with liberal politics in the USA. She did the same with #metoo in her pursuit of Salmond“
    ======
    Spot on. But the scope of her ambition went well beyond publishing a book or two and even the lecture circuit in the US.

It is an open secret that she aspired to be the Mary Robinson of Scotland by landing a top UN quango posting and an international TV audience for her superb “look at me ” presentational skills.

24. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh

Many thanks as always to Stuart Campbell. And yet again to Vivian O’Blivion (12.36pm).

25. Ruby

K D lang is an amazing singer.
    Not too keen on her drag.

When I saw the name R D Lang I thought of the book ‘Listen Little Man’ but on Googling I found that it wasn’t one of his books.

I can’t remember what ‘Listen Little Man’ was about but the title stuck in my head.

I don’t think it would be inappropriate for the SNP to start all their message to the public with ‘Listen Little Man’

This morning out of the blue I got a letter from Angus Robertson. I have never heard from him up until now.

I waded through all the ‘blah blah’ to try to find out why Angus Robertson had decided after all this time to get in touch with his constituents.

He tells me ‘Listen Little WoMan’ you can’t park on the pavement.

I presume he means cars & *delivery lorries and not tables, chairs,bikes, stands of postcards, C U Jimmy wigs and all the rest of the tartan tat.

*The massive refrigerated lorry that does deliveries to Starbucks is so huge if it wasn’t parked partially on the pavement it would probably block the whole road.

He also says there are new tram extension proposal and that details can be found on the council website. I’m wondering why Robertson is doing the council’s work for them and not writing to me telling me about the new Hate Crime laws. They are very confusing Mr Robertson.

Parking in central Edinburgh is a nightmare Mr Robertson but you wouldn’t know anything about that being that you all have your designated parking place in the parliament and you can take a taxi at our expense anywhere you want to go even if it’s only from ‘Holyrood’ to ‘The World’s End’ pub.

He ends the letter greetin’ about how the cost of living impacts us all.

Pity ‘Bonnie Prince Bob’ didn’t get more votes

26. Hatey McHateface

@Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says: 10 April, 2024 at 2:37 pm

“Many thanks as always to Stuart Campbell. And yet again to Vivian O’Blivion (12.36pm).”

Seconded.

27. John C

I spent the morning going through the near 400 pages of the Cass Report. My initial response was white-hot anger as the report confirms what a small core of women and LGB people have been saying for 15 years and more. Hundreds of thousands of people, including countless children have been medicalised for being tomboys, gay, lesbians, autistic, or just a bit introverted, have all been put through a meat grinder & come out the other end as deeply damaged individuals who really should have just went through good therapy or just allowed to become a perfectly normal person, be they lesbian, gay or just a bit different from the norm.

All of this could have been avoided. All of it. Instead the NHS, politics and the media were captured by TRAs, allies and a core of genuinely evil people who knew there was risks but the prospect of a load of people trapped in pre-pubescence was too good to pass up. Then there’s those people who need to cement the lie of ‘Trans children’ as it means that not only are there going to be new followers in the cult, but it validates their own beliefs as after all, Trans ideology is built on lies.

Then I felt some relief that this is all out in the open now. It’s going to be impossible for people to ignore this, hence why the reactions to this from TRAs are to attack it using lies and insults. Their main complaint seems to be ‘she didn’t use Trans science’ but that’s covered in the report. ‘Trans science’ is bullshit is one of the conclusions of the report. It’s be an insult to call it ‘experimental’ as at least if it was an experiment we’d have some actual science and people would be willing to share results instead of refusing to share them with Cass. There’s only one reason these gender clinics refused to work with Cass and it’s because the information shared would be damning.

Now I’m of the opinion that people should be angry that in the last decade especially, Gender/Queer ideology has run through society like a wildfire based on no evidence, science or basic compassion for people, especially children. Instead we’ve had a hard, rigid dogma that’s led us to a time where rapists are housed with women in prison, men run rape crisis centres while mocking women and so, so many children have had their lives ruined completely in such a way that they’ve seen lifespans reduce, health destroyed & one only fears how much of mental health crisis is building when these young people hit their 30s and 40s realising that they’ve made a really, really bad mistake.

What should happen now is a full public enquiry led by a judge that sees prosecutions, otherwise people who’ve been responsible for this will just vanish. All ‘gender healthcare’ that involves surgery for anyone under 18 should be made illegal as it is now in some US states, and as Cass says, detransitioners should be fully supported by the NHS and social services as dear god, they’re not getting any support at all from the ‘be kind’ Trans community.

With Sweden, France and other European countries clawing back on Trans ‘healthcare’, not to mention what’s happening in the US where it’s almost certainly going to result in a slew of lawsuits, we’re seeing a turnaround we’d never have thought could happen five years ago. I did like Wes Streeting’s comments online, though I wish more people in politics were talking about this when issues were really starting to be raised in the mid 2010s rather than waiting now when the tide is clearly turning.

As for the SNP/Greens the fact they’ve done nothing to take Cass onboard or do anything about the Sandyford is telling. To not even commission their own version of Cass for Scotland or just listen to the mounting evidence is putting the SNP & Greens on the wrong side of history.

28. Anton Decadent

I am genuinely surprised that no one has yet mentioned Intersectionality. Hate driven cynics believe that this is another means for the privately educated middle classes to get onto the Hate payroll via claiming Generational Trauma etc.

With regard to debating the GRR/HCB opening the door to haters the Guardian ran with that on Monday.

https://archive.ph/B4Pjc

As always I recommend putting faces to names particularly in US politics and academia, the ones vetoing bills which would have saved children from bad crazyness. They all look like shoo ins for leadership of the Scottish Greens.

@Father Vivian O’Blivion, in my lived experience the commissars are all about five foot two, flat cap or beanie, shaved head, beard and trousers at half mast whilst the men don’t look much different.

29. Ruby

I wonder when they started to use the term gender?

Was it in 2004 when the UK Parliament passed the Gender Recognition Act.

Why gender and not sex? Why isn’t it called ‘The Sex Recognition Act’

Gender is one of those words that is used to confuse.

As Posie says it’s bullshit.

What is a GRC if not a ‘Sex Recognition Certificate’.

Did anyone on here need a huge report to tell them there was something no right about giving children puberty blocks, mastectomies, hysterectomies, castrations and putting them on heavy duty drugs for life.

30. John C

The question posed by Rev Stu on X: Which do you think is the MAIN motivation behind gender ideology?

There’s a handful but the main ones are:

1/ A desperation to be seen as ‘right’ and ‘kind’ thinking that Trans is the same fight as LGB rights, when in fact, it’s opposed to LGB rights as one of the many things TRAs want to remove is same-sex relationships to be replaced with ‘same gender’. That’s why there’s now poor, confused girls who think they’re lesbians because they’re in a relationship with a man who says he’s a woman.

Basically, a form of groupthink. A ‘flat Earthism’ for the middle class.

2/ Identity politics replacing class or social based politics as the main driver for the left. Leftish thinking now embraces a form of hyper-capitalist individualism where there is no such thing as society. The body is just another thing that can be shaped and formed into whatever you like for the right price. It’s also one of the reasons left-wing politics is in a massive rut going nowhere right now.

3/ Paedophilla. Let’s not mess around with words. There’s a huge element in Trans/Queer ideology rooted in trying to abuse young children and if you can get them young, then you can break down safeguarding to the extent where it’s seen by some that safeguarding can be ignored, or at least, bent in such a way so we’re now seeing organisations allowing adult performers to interact with children.

There’s plenty of other reasons but these are the three which spring to mind. I fear though that we face not just the largest medical scandal of the post WW2 years, but a child abuse scandal that makes the Catholic Church one look like small fry. Now that some journalists are starting to ask questions I don’t just think some people will probably be deleting hard drives, but I think what’s going to come out in the coming years will pile horror upon horror.

31. Cath

All those gender clinics should be closed down, taken over and forced to hand over data. They should not be allowed to prevent study into evidence of what they’ve been doing. If what they were doing is harming kids, it should be police evidence, not only medical.

32. Andrew F

Great post Vivian.

I’d say I totally agree with about 90% of it.

There are some parts we could argue civilly about. But right now I’m happy to just say it’s good to read such a comment.

Here in Oz I just saw an establishment media story already analyzing the Cass Review as causing “outrage” here.

That was quick, and to be expected. It shows they have BIG problems with their own pushing of the whole agenda.

33. John C

Field work conducted in brasseries on the left bank of Paris – Satre, Foucault, Derrida, Levi Strauss.

All of them at some point condoned or encouraged paedophilia. Foucault is one of the founding fathers of Queer Theory and it’s no coincidence that paedophilia is so prevalent with TRA’s.

34. Douglas

Vivian O’Blivion is exactly right
    Well worth a read
    (I’m going to save a copy to re-read later)

35. John C

I wonder when they started to use the term gender?

The 90s.

I noticed then that some women’s studies courses at universities were being replaced by ‘gender studies’ which at the time made me confused. Certainly some of the very vocal feminists I knew then (and in hindsight, I wish I’d listened to more) objected to the use of gender as it erased sex as a discussion point and indeed, the basis of all of humanity. We are after all, our bodies regardless of how they’re shaped or how they work.

At the same time Transhumanism became a thing spread by the internet so that collided as well with body modification. If you’ve got a tattoo then you’ve indulged in some form of body modification or if you wear glasses you’ve used some sort of technology to augment your body. Both ideas in themselves that can be harmless or even useful.

The problem was when these concepts collided with Queer theory and Gender studies we ended up somewhere where we are today. There are people who genuinely think the human body is like an avatar in a video game not to mention that the idea that the concept of the soul came back but repackaged for a new generation.

This is all postmodernist bullshit of course. The idea that there’s no such thing as reality and that it’s at best, subjective, so you can ‘Queer’ anything is of course, nonsense. But it’s been sold as a legitimate academic idea which now has led to insanity where we’re seeing kids mutilated and men pretending to be lesbians in order to basically rape vulnerable women & young men.

36. TURABDIN

Decolonization, de-anglicization, restoration, renaissance, reconstruction.
    https://journals.openedition.org/etudesecossaises/1396
    The neglected intellectual roots of Scottish Nationalism.

37. John C

I am genuinely surprised that no one has yet mentioned Intersectionality.

Intersectionality, in itself, not a bad thing. The idea that multiple things can contribute to holding people back or how they’re seen in society is in fact, a very leftish thing in itself. Where intersectionality has went wrong is that people are using it to claim oppression points when in fact they don’t have any.

Also, it removes class and social analysis from understanding how people are affected in life which means working class males or people who say, live in a housing estate in Hull & haven’t worked in years are seen as more privileged than an academic from a wealthy family who may have an ethic background or ‘identify’ as gay. It’s nuts and it takes away any chance of making people’s lives actually better. It just ends up making privliged people feel opporessed.

38. Robert Hughes

@ Ruby

” Listen Little Man ” was written by Wilhelm Reich – he of the ( in ) famous Orgone Accumulator ( that * machine * itself was referenced in a song by ” Space-Rock ” band Hawkwind ) and , like all his work , contains some good ideas/insights .

K.D’s uncle R.D is/was similar in that respect , eg nuggets of value nestling in thickets of ” eh ? ” verbiage .

The ” Anti-Psychiatry Movement ” of which R.D Laing was a prominent member also had some valid criticisms of how – in particular – State Psychiatry was/is abused eg the liberal use of Electroconvulsive Therapy ( think One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest ) , zombiefying medication , forced incarceration on – often – spurious grounds etc .

His core tenet could be paraphrased as ” If entire societies are insane , what does it tell you about how and who is categorised as insane ” simply ….what does it mean to be *insane* in an * insane * Society ?

From personal experience , I only have one example of the deleterious effects of * Transgender ” Ideology . An ex-neighbour of mine’s ( now estranged ) daughter . As a kid she was what was formerly known as a bit of a ” Tomboy “, though always friendly and polite .
    Her domestic situation was always , let’s say ….volatile , her parents decent people who done their best to provide for her and her siblings ; the father though was prone to explosive outbursts of red-in-face , vein-popping rage , which though they didn’t result in physical violence , nonetheless created an atmosphere of constant tension and fear within the household . The girl was subsequently diagnosed as having ” learning difficulties ” , making schooling something of an ordeal for her

I went to live abroad for the next decade and lost contact with the family : when I returned to Scotland and began to see and hear about the girl she had * transformed * into a taciturn , aggressive , victim-status-seeking * Transman * , binding her breasts , * laughably * trying to grow facial hair ( failing ) an even trying to speak in a gruff , masculine voice , with truly ridiculous results . The girl , now young woman , seems like a psychological disaster area , and I fear , on her present trajectory – ” validated ” , of course , by those I consider guilty of atrocious crimes against children – she will arrive at a very bad place .

It really is very sad . This person , it seems to me , is * naturally * same-sex attracted , and had she been encouraged to go with her inclinations would have avoided the crippling confusion and pain she has experienced – and still is experiencing .

This so-called ” Conversation Therapy Ban ” will only exacerbate the problems of young people such as the one referred to above .

Never mind not voting for ANY of the fckn morons defending this aberration , any such should be facing criminal charges

39. Robert Hughes

Sorry , meant to say …..exemplary work , Stu + excellent comment by Viv O’Bliv – and others .

40. Stuart MacKay

John C @ 3:09pm

Legal action may change transgender care in America, The Economist, March 7th 2023 – https://archive.ph/nT3Ji gives an overview of the lawsuits starting to appear in the USA and some of the complications that arise.

The article says that perhaps up to 20-30% of transitioners stop taking hormones within a few years and that many have mental health issues which exacerbated their distress and left them vulnerable to the excesses health providers. Kaiser Permanente is one of the more competent healthcare providers so there are likely plenty of horror stories waiting to be told.

41. Brian Doonthetoon

I’ve just finished watching Series 2 of “Traces”.

Towards the end of Episode 6, when the bomber is being interviewed, “The Moonies” are mentioned in relation to how a member of a cult rises through the ranks.

The explanation could have been lifted from Vivian O’Blivion’s comment at 12.36 today.

Well done that Vivian!

42. Mia

“the Scottish Government has persistently rejected any notion of paying any attention to the Cass Review”

And what right do they have to do so, I wonder. Who are those individuals really representing when they do that? They are most certainly not representing or speaking for the Scottish people.

To ignore the Cass Review is intolerable and unacceptable negligence. Ministers who do that can no longer be called a government. They are behaving like a bulldozing machine deliberately charging against the Scottish people, Scotland’s demography and Scotland’s families.

Considering that Scotland has currently higher number of deaths than births, in my view, the mutilation and castration of healthy children is a triple crime. A crime against the individual, a crime against the family of the individual and a crime against Scotland as a nation.

People who promote that does not belong in Scotland’s parliament nor anywhere near the levers of power. They belong in jail.

According to the figures of the Robertson’s census, released in September 2023, the natural population of Scotland decreased by almost 50,000. It is the immigration into Scotland by almost 200,000 what ensured the population of Scotland in 2022 grew compared with 2011.

Yet, these people support and encourage mutilation of children and their chemical castration to decrease the natural population of Scotland even further. How is this not considered a direct attack on Scotland’s national security and demographic sustainability?

These people sitting in the Scottish government cabinet are Scotlands government, not some leisure entity that has been given a carte blanche to abuse their position of power on demand so they can satisfy the wealthy nutter or ideologue of the day who is generous enough to bankroll the political party in power.

Scotland’s government cannot behave as some external entity’s proxy to abuse the concept of democracy and piss all over the Scottish people like the present government is behaving. Impeach the lot, I say. Because they have not been serving Scotland. They have been deliberately attacking and punishing Scotland.

Sending this toxic ideology and its most fervent ideologues to the nearest bin of political history is a priority. But by hell there is an even bigger priority and that is to, as a matter of urgency, device a mechanism to eject all the morons who have been abusing Scotland’s parliamentary seats to advance somebody else’s self-serving and toxic policies for the last 9 effing years.

This is the 21st century, for goodness sake. It is unthinkable that as today we still do not have a mechanism the people of Scotland can use to stop, with immediate effect, the enormous damage these morons are inflicting on the social fabric of Scotland.

For instance, in light of that Cass report, how many MSPs are going to be held to account and responsible for allowing that clinic to remain open in Scotland chemically castrating and/or mutilating healthy children and damaging them and their families for the rest of their lives? Who is going to be held accountable and responsible for all that damage? Who is going to pay for the lawsuits that will sure follow?

I do not give a sht that all this is part of a political maneuver to delay Scotland’s independence, and to give the tories the opportunity to save face and remain in power, as it is quite obvious it is. The timings speak for themselves. The damage and abuse these morons have inflicted on Scotland transcends any political sphere or maneuver.

You really have to be either a complete ignorant or very damaged psychologically to not realise that chemically castrating children and mutilating them by removing their healthy organs and worse, convincing them that that is the best course of action, is a form of major sadism that does not belong in a civic society. I question the ethics, principles and morality of a surgeon who is willing to mutilate or castrate a healthy child for the sake of a paycheck.

Those who have been attempting to silence us for speaking up and voicing our concerns must be held to account and must be made pay. And I do not mean with a slap in the wrist (metaphorically speaking). I mean holding them to account via a public inquiry, fines, prosecution and criminal charges.

Assaulting children under the guise of state-sponsored “gender ideology” is, in my view, the worse form of abuse. As far as I am concerned, those in political positions who have allowed this abhorrence to happen in Scotland and who are now allowing it to continue after this report has seen the light and are now promoting it by the con of “banning conversion therapies” deserve to be in jail, not sitting in our parliament. And then, on top of that, insulting our intelligence with the garbage they pass as excuses and “justification”.

We need a mechanism to eject these criminal-, pervert- and sadist-apologists out of our parliament and pronto. We need also a public inquiry to ascertain what entity/ies have been promoting and enacting the mis-advising of our parliamentarians for its own advantage and to the detriment of Scotland.

There is no better disinfectant that sunlight they say. Well then, bring the sunlight on and with it criminal charges.

43. Penvelope

A stop will be put to this quite easily.
    Sooner or later some kid who has been mutilated & subject to life altering procedures is going to raise a Personal Injury claim v NHS,the “ doctors” who experimented on them and those that may have signed consent forms.
    Any such claim would have excellent prospects and will be worth millions.
    Class actions will follow & cost us all a fortune.
    We look back & wonder how our forbears were so condoning & basically uninterested in sexual child abuse yet here we are- actually funding abuse.

44. Ruby

WARNING THIS POST CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT

Which do you think is the MAIN motivation behind gender ideology? Actually-evil paedos and groomers? Misguided/stupid politicians and others trying to look “progressive? Gay charities and quangos trying to stay in their jobs? Big pharma seeking profits? Something else?

I would probably choose the Paedos category but I would have liked that one to also included all the other deviant fetishes too.

Autogynephilia – getting sexually excited by dressing in women’s clothes

Urolagnia – getting sexually excited listening to women pee

Voyeurism – gaining sexual pleasure from watching others when they are naked

Indecent exposure – aka flashing google says when someone deliberately exposes their genitals in order to frighten or upset someone else. Pretty sure they also get sexual pleasure from doing this. (See Wayne Cousins)

Castration Fetish – Watching others being castrated. Number of these Castration Fetishists were members of WPath

Sissy Fetish – I’ll let you google that one. I suspect ‘Beth’ is a Sissy who has just been sissyfied FOC on the NHS.

Zoophilia – You can google that one too. Zoophilia I suspect is included in the + in the LGBTQ+

Vicarphilia – becoming aroused by other people’s sexual stories, and living vicariously through them. Mridul Wadhwa

Paedophilia – It has been suggested they may be the ones most interested in puberty blockers for children so that they never mature even when the reach the age of consent.

There are more but that will do for now. It’s all pretty shocking.

As for the politicians you might ask how many of them have some weird fetish. Maybe Alex Cole Hamilton for example is into ‘Sissyporn’ hence the reason he did it for Beth.

If you think about it all the gender recognition stuff makes life a lot easier for all these fetishists.

Vicarphilia is a new one on me. I just learned about it today and I think it might explain why someone might want to work in a rape crisis centre.

45. Tommo

‘Data missingness is likely to be not-all-random, particularly for people who de-transition/re-transition'(Adult gender identity clinics reasons for non-participation…’)
    These centres of child and adult abuse are going to get their backsides sued off-along, I suspect, with some of their main ‘actors’. PI/HR lawyers will be foaming at the mouth.
    They have clearly decided not to commit the legal equivalent of Sepuku by providing data on their unfortunate ‘experiments’ and just how badly those people’s lives panned out. Even so, from the above they clearly know that some (many?)of their victims were ”not entirely happy with their ‘outcomes”’.
    In keeping with their jargon- based ‘science’ they have thrown a word salad at this particular request from the inquiry, to the extent that they lost even a semblance of grammatical accuracy.
    In the same way the Editor skewered the SNP he has turned his intellect on the English/Scots Trans industry; just the LibDems to go, now.
    No problem here in Wales, as we only have one gay in the village.

46. John C

The article says that perhaps up to 20-30% of transitioners stop taking hormones within a few years and that many have mental health issues which exacerbated their distress and left them vulnerable to the excesses health providers.

This is the thing. Leave kids to it and most will be fine. It’s puberty. It’s a horrible thing & I don’t know anyone who never have issues during puberty. Most of us get over them as once you realise that actually, these changes in your body are fine then great, you get on with it.

But Trans Ideology has made puberty a disease, or a condition that can he ‘halted’ when in fact, it can’t. Puberty is, like death and taxes, unavoidable. The problem is that what little research there is (and Cass may well result in all those studies which were closed down by TRAs being reopened) shows major cognitive and physical issues. The brain doesn’t stop developing til 25 and the addition of puberty blockers seems to stunt mental development which would explain why some of the younger Trans people both male and female seem oddly detatched. I think it’s a case they’ve been so unable to socialise normally and also, the drugs have blocked brain development.

It’s so tragic to read through the detranstioners on the likes of Reddit talk of how puberty blockers have robbed them of so much, and you get only one life.

47. Garavelli Princip

In the 1970s there was a sign written above the toilet-paper dispenser in the men’s cubicles in Glasgow University Union:

Sociology Degrees. Please take one!

Prophetic indeed.

Sociology, was invented as a counter to Marx and other Political Economists to remove the concept of Class from political and Power relations.

Similarly ‘economics’ was designed to supersede Political Economy, the latter of which sought to free markets from landlords and other rentiers living on unearned income, to free economies from predatory banking (in order to use banking to actually finance industrial production), and to free economies from monopolies.

Both subjects were invented by wealth whores in Academia to replace Political Economy in order to give ‘intellectual’ ballast to the rights of the rich to screw the rest of us.

Professor Oblivion (above) has provided an excellent synopsis of how Philosophy was bent (pun intended) to the same purpose.

We see some of the results in the Trans nonsense, and in the whole gamut of ‘identity’ politics that seeks to undermine social relations and the social solidarity that threatens the Money Power.

For them using Big Pharma to poison children, whilst simultaneously invalidating normal sexual and family relations is WIN WIN WIN.

48. Anton Decadent

With regard to intersectionality and the weaponisation of perceived victimhood here are two articles from todays Herald. In one racism and homophobia are shoehorned into ageism by a Diversity And Inclusions manager whilst in the other Keith Brown plays the race card as Labour rush to suspend one of its candidates who liked tweets criticising Yousaf and the HCB.

https://archive.ph/YIWWa

https://archive.ph/J86HH

49. John C

Vicarphilia – becoming aroused by other people’s sexual stories, and living vicariously through them. Mridul Wadhwa

Here’s the thing about a sizeable section of Trans identifying men. They completely get off on women especially being made to suffer, especially if they’re forced to share a dressing room, hospital ward or anything with them. The more vulnerable situation the better.

I recently saw the argument that ‘Transwomen’ (men) should be able to provide intimate care to women and girls because they’re ‘women’. Of course the issue there is why would a man, however they identify, would want to provide intimate care for women when they’re the most vulnerable? The answer is the obvious one.

Vicarphilia is the fuel of many a Trans identifying male.

As for the politicians you might ask how many of them have some weird fetish. Maybe Alex Cole Hamilton for example is into ‘Sissyporn’ hence the reason he did it for Beth.

I would love to see his hard drive.

I’ve always wondered since ‘Beth’ appeared in Scottish politics who he was, what he was out for and who the hell was helping him live what looks like a pretty good lifestyle for someone with no job.

50. alf baird

TURABDIN @ 4:14 pm

“The neglected intellectual roots of Scottish Nationalism.”

Yes, an excellent article demonstrating genuine cultural and intellectual roots which have been neglected by our Anglicised political, educational and commentariat class who still remain confused about the meaning of independence and hence are unable to find the only remedy.

Here, Postcolonial theory helps direct us toward the importance of national culture and language as: the “basis of national consciousness” (Fanon); the reality that independence is “a cultural emotion” (Memmi); that an “independence movement depends on the solidarity of the oppressed ethnic group” (Hechter), and: that independence “is a fight for a national culture”.

And we may be sure that we will find none of this knowledge and truth within the SNP Scottish Government’s various ‘papers’ on independence drafted by UK civil servants, the latter another bum steer along a blind alley.

https://wp.towson.edu/iajournal/the-socio-political-determinants-of-scottish-independence/

51. Chas

Baird

I started to read your post and found it very interes zzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

52. Ruby

John C

Beth is a sex worker. Details on earlier Wings article.

He has what is called a universal vagina.

See Andrea Long Chu.

He has also been accused of rape.

I was surprised that he got Facial Feminization Surgery (FFS) on the NHS.

FFS! FFS!

53. Johnlm

Chazzzzzzzzzzzzzz

54. crazycat

@ John C at 5.23

The brain doesn’t stop developing til 25 and the addition of puberty blockers seems to stunt mental development which would explain why some of the younger Trans people both male and female seem oddly detatched. I think it’s a case they’ve been so unable to socialise normally and also, the drugs have blocked brain development.

They’re also more than averagely likely to be autistic, which can include the same traits. “Intersectionality” again.

55. Ruby

Someone archived his webpage

https://archive.ph/YAxtt#selection-2115.0-2115.7

Look at the list of the things he enjoys!

56. Northcode

And then…

We found her.

Almost lifeless, a shadow of her former self, she had been left to die in
    the dark place where forgotten and unwanted histories are buried.

But as we pulled her out and into the light she whispered, “Save me! I am the escape route for
    Scotland. I am the safeguard that was built into the Treaty in case tyranny should come to replace Scottish freedom. Justice for me is justice for Scotland and the end of your oppression.”

She is found and she is still alive, just barely.

But whether we can save her or not, depends on you.

It depends on us.

She needs urgent constitutional treatment.

She needs us, her people, to resuscitate her; to breath life back into her.

She needs us to restore her to full health, and with it her considerable power; a power derived from her people; the power to save the Scots from extinction.

She is Scotland’s very own superhero. She is the route to Scotland’s salvation.

But after being hidden for so long from us; from the life-giving source of her power, she’s weak and she needs our help.

And one of the ways to help her is to remember she still exists and is part of us.

And you can remember by finding out more about her here…

The Case of The Missing Constitution by Sara Salyers

57. sam

Chzzzzzzz

58. sam

@Ruby

“.. it might explain why someone might want to work in a rape crisis centre.”

Adams v ERCC may well determine how long that man remains at ERCC.

Three members of the Board repeated the claim that Mridul is a woman. The Board may need changed.

It is a case of some significance.

59. sam

Czzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

60. John C

Beth is a sex worker.

I know, but lets be honest here. You’d have to be either incredibly desperate to go to him or he appeals to a certain type of person into ‘sissy porn’.

From what’s in Stu’s article, not to mention some stuff (now sadly deleted) on Twitter and Reddit, he’s not just at the very least an abuser and probable rapist, he’s violent in other ways. He’s on Twitter now making veiled threats about being ‘more militant’ and i worry with how increasingly aggressive TRAs are becoming in the UK that we’re going to see the sort of violent acts we’ve seen in the US where TRAs have committed mass shootings and murders such as the Michfest ones?

61. sam

czzzzzzzzzzzz

62. robertkknight

Our children are being sacrificed as lab rats to big pharma. 10 year old to parent…

“Mum, can I have a cigarette?”

“No dear, you’re too young and it’s against the law”.

“Mum, can I have a whisky?”

“No dear, you’re too young and it’d be bad for your health”.

“Mum, can I join the army and shoot bad guys?”

“No dear, you’re too young to do such a thing and besides, Mum and Dad don’t want you being killed by someone in a dusty, brown part of the world that you’re sent to by idiot politicians currying favour with Uncle Sam”.

“Mum, I’ve been thinking for this past week, can I take puberty blocking hormone suppressants, dress like a girl, have people called me Mary and get my bits cut off?

“Of course dear, if that’s what you want”.

If mum says anything to the contrary, the SNP will have it that Mum has committed a crime.

The world’s gone f****ing mad!

63. President Xiden

Over a year ago I posted that Sturgeon’s real goal was not independence but transhumanism.Not so crazy sounding now,huh?

64. John C

They’re also more than averagely likely to be autistic, which can include the same traits. “Intersectionality” again.

One of the people who alerted me on this years ago is an autistic friend who has a couple of autistic kids and sussed out what was going on around 2013/4 when a teacher at his kids school told them that people could be born in the wrong body. As soon as they told him and his wife when they came home from school he lost his rag with the school and rightfully so.

Something that TRAs are trying hard today to skim over is how vulnerable children are being groomed by people, some genuinely evil, some misguided and some desperate parents who trust what they’re being told. Many of that latter group may well be looking at the Cass Report wondering what on earth to do and how to live with what they’ve done.

In addition to transing away the gay, they’re preying on the vulnerable.

I’ve watched BBC News on and off, listened to a lot of news reports elsewhere and the way many are still clinging to this being a ‘both sides’ debate when for at least 15 years we’ve had ‘no debate’ from TRAs backed up with endless cancellations not to mention violence. What’s clear is from what I’ve seen and heard is that TRAs are worried. Sure they’re denying Cass is ‘backed with real science’ which is insane, but they’re also becoming more aggressive. Then you’ve got people in the media still pushing the TRA line but are now trying to see ‘both sides’ when in fact for years, they’ve ignored one side and called them bigots.

Whatever happens, today is a day when the entire Trans debate changes.

65. Lorna Campbell

Have had to change my email, Rev.

Rev, you are one in a million. A real man who has a huge depth of understanding of the human race, both male and female.

Vivian: excellent comments on post structuralism. In a nutshell. For the birds and those intent on societal destruction. Poor, ignorant mutts sunbelt get it that they will be first in the line for disposal.

Ruby: as excellent as always. Thank you for the list of paraphilias and fetishes. I, too, am hoping that Kellie Jay’s party will gain ground. Was called a fetish fetishist by someone today in The National comments. I occasionally cannot believe the naivety of some people and the downright manipulation and crass cruelty of others. Like overgrown children. Where have all the adults gone? Vicarphilia also involves a measure of actual sadism. It’s sexual enjoyment of listening to the sexual trauma of others (women and girls, usually) but also a certain frisson of delight from hearing their suffering relayed. Zoophilia is, indeed under the umbrella and involves the sexual exploitation of animals.

Intersectionalism is a con trick. I recall the testimony of a young black woman who fought for a number of years for black civil rights. She was raped one evening coming home from a rally and march. Four young black men raped her. That was when she understood, she said, that being black and being female were two very different things, and misogyny was, by far, the worse because it is the oldest and the most enduring of all the prejudices. You can be autistic, black, disabled, old, etc, but you can still be raped by men who are autistic, black, disabled, old… because you are female. Females come at the end of every line. It was a huge shock and a huge eye-opener to her.

Most, if not all, the post modernist/post structuralist philosophers were paedophiles and queer theorists.

66. John C

That Joan McAlpine piece is excellent. There’s a real issue in politics in Westernised countries generally where a small neoliberal elite are in positions of power and all of them without fail despise the ordinary man and woman. Trans Ideology is a prime example of this.

67. Mac

“Any medical practitioner who has ever taken a scalpel to a healthy teenaged body should be struck off and jailed.”

Agreed. But I suspect you had to add the qualifier ‘teenaged’ there Ian to avoid the gazillions of (mostly male) babies mutilated at birth under the guise of circumcision.

ANYONE hovering over a pristine baby, a pre-teen, a teen or simply an adult with a scalpel seeking to cut bits off for no medical reason is not a doctor. They deserve the jail.

Taking knives to new born babies’ genitals and then convincing yourself it is for medical reasons… it is so insane.

I see so much of this current madness as an extension of that fundamental madness. Stop butchering babies and maybe all of the later stage butchering of kids might seem less acceptable.

68. dearieme

“you don’t try to bury all the evidence.” It might be an idea to bury all the criminals though.

69. Covidhoax

Like you thinking Oblivion, but it is Loxism that drives all the gender bending NetZero nonsense being forced upon our nation.

70. Mac

“Every cult must have a specific, outlandish, core tenet. Something that sets it aside from the general populace. Something to differentiate them from the “unbelievers”.”

Circumcision is certainly one of them (but not the only one).

It is in the bible (circumcision) as part of God’s covenant (i.e. cult). Read the explicit passages on it… they are bizarre and rather horrific. It astonishes me this barbaric ritual persists. Islam as well does it.

There is something very old about self mutilation as a way to become a member of a sect, a cult. It sort of shows you are all-in. You’d have to be, to butcher your own new born child.

It is like this mass acquiescence program… I find it all so weird (and horrific) yet I know I am relatively alone in this.

71. Steve A

Mia@5.01. Absolutely spot on. And the language is perfect to demonstrate the anger most of us feel. Thank you for expressing it so lucidly. I tend to foam at the mouth (keyboard) when I’m ranting.

72. David Hannah

The Sandyford Clinic in Glasgow needs to be shut down tonight. And all of the gender doctors suspended.

Sturgeon should be tried for her crimes against humanity in the courts.

Lock the Butcher – Aunt Lydia up for life. Scotland’s butcher of children. Nicola Sturgeon.

73. GM

Excellent article ably supported by the comments section.

This period of societal destruction and industrial child abuse will be reigned in and stopped and the enablers and perpetrators will be hounded from their current fields of employment. I have no doubt about it. The sooner that happens the better for women, gay people, bairns and families.

74. David Hannah

No transgender flags in the NHS. There needs to be an investigation. The LGBT lobbies in the NHS need to be investigated. The unions need to be investigated. And gutted from top to bottom. Management needs gutted.

75. David Hannah

I feel sorry for all the gay, lesbian bisexual children carved up by their sick parents.

I feel sorry for all of the autistic children that look at the world through a different lense.

The gender doctors must be sacked. They must be struck off. And the butchered children must be compensated.

The LGB people must take their flag back and cut off the horrible swatstika that is the trans triangle. Gobbling it up.

All LBGT lobby groups must be investigated. As they’ve been captured. They are not working for the betterment of NHS staff. They are pushing this unspeakable evil on children.

They thought this day would never come. Thank goodness the tide eventually turned.

76. David Hannah

I blame Nicola Sturgeon. A woman that hates Scotland. That hates women’s rights. That hates the legal system. That hates children. That has no children. That lies like she breaths. That lies about her marriage of convenience. That bullies people to stay in power. That tramples on old friends to climb the ladder. That invites pile ons for her gender critical colleagues. That gives away Scotland’s assets. That virtue signals and destroys everything she touches.

The devil takes many forms. But Satan on earth. The face of evil in this country. Is crooked NIC! Crooked Nicola Sturgeon. Send her back to hell boys. JAIL HER AND LOCK HER UP FOR LIFE! LADY COVID THE KILLER POLITICIAN!

77. David Hannah

Crooked Nicola Sturgeon.

-42 in the approval rating polls.

It’s time to update those polls.

Crooked Nicola Sturgeon.

Destroyer of Women’s rights in Scotland.

She almost got away with it. But she failed. Like she’s failed at everything else.

She is unquestionably utterly bereft of joy. Of humanity. Of compassion. Of loyalty. I despise her. I despise her. I wish her the worst of all legal and political challenges that see her behind bars.

78. Mac

If I had caused just one kid to mutilate themselves, by poisoning their minds with toxic ideology, I’d be contemplating suicide and ESPECIALLY if I was a doctor… but maybe that is just me.

This current (small) crop of ‘doctors’ facilitating all this child abuse in disguise are going to make money, initially, and then they are going to be hunted through the courts for the rest of their miserable lives.

I’d be surprised if any of them legitimately made it into retirement with a single penny (in their own names).

This scandal will explode into so many different dimensions as their victims age, and suffer the myriad of physical consequences of these butchers…

And that is before you get to all the non-financial ‘remedies’ families will take… if this was my kid I would not be going to court. I’d being going tonto.

They have stored up hell here, for these families and for themselves.

And Hell will mend them, be sure of it.

79. peter

Northcode at 7.03

Well said. Thanks for the link to Sarah Salyers. Scotland’s constitution does exist and it is ridiculous that our politicians are conned by Westminster lies.

80. David Hannah

You said it Mac. But to those clinicians that spoke out to this Hilary Cass. Their conscience is clear. To everyone that spoke out and put their jobs on the line until society found out what was going on. Your conscience is clear.

The gender issue has destroyed Scottish Independence and the SNP.

Sturgeon. And the likes of Suzie Green must be made to pay. And before they indeed go to hell. They must be made to suffer in hell on earth. High security prison treatement.

81. David Hannah

And let’s not forget a special mention for Maggot Chapman – who wants to puberty block children.

And John Nicholson. The homophobic gay man. We know he hated gays from his Glasgow University days. Some people never change eh?

His sick Mermaids gang that he defended. He should sued for every penny and his home in Bearsden repossessed for the proceeds of crime.

Your deeds will shame all the devils in hell John. It’s a SIN!

82. Hatey McHateface

@Mac says: 10 April, 2024 at 8:32 pm

It astonishes me this barbaric ritual persists

What sheltered lives we lead.

Around a third of all men around the world are circumcised. That means around a third of all women will know at first hand of the advantages. Surely they must tell the other two thirds?

Admit it, Mac, you have a downer on those who follow this cultural and religious practice. It’s very noticeable that you have nothing whatsoever to say about its female counterpart, FGM, which is hundreds of times more barbaric and hundreds of times more crippling for the recipients.

And isn’t much fun for the husbands of the unfortunate mutilated women either.

But FGM isn’t practiced by your target group, is it?

83. MaryB

Garavelli Princip @ 5.45
    Not sure I recognise your history of sociology. I studied sociology in the late 1960’s. The founding fathers were for us, Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emil Durkheim. Social class was the principal factor in social stratification (as we called it then – later social differentiation).
    I later taught sociology when the concept of stratification was broadened to include race and gender. When teaching about sex and gender, the first sentence was always that sex is ‘biological’ and ‘gender’ is cultural. This is what the examiners expected the students to write. You can still see this in the textbooks of the time.

84. Tommo

‘MaryB
    Ignored says:
    10 April, 2024 at 10:05 pm
    Garavelli Princip @ 5.45
    Not sure I recognise your history of sociology. I studied sociology in the late 1960’s. The founding fathers were for us, Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emil Durkheim. Social class was the principal factor in social stratification (as we called it then – later social differentiation).
    I later taught sociology when the concept of stratification was broadened to include race and gender. When teaching about sex and gender, the first sentence was always that sex is ‘biological’ and ‘gender’ is cultural. This is what the examiners expected the students to write. You can still see this in the textbooks of the time.’

Might I suggest that your entire ‘studies’ were bollocks then, and are bollocks now ?-and at the root of much of the shambles that the Editor highlights?

85. Mac

Hahaha. So for anyone left in any doubt…Genocidey McGenocideface here is Johnicide Main. Trust me.

I guess it must be very easy to just re-invent yourself below the line on here with a new name. (No way for wings to look at IP addresses etc)

However you cant change your writing and expression style so easily… especially when you loose your temper!

Onto the next iteration.

86. Ruby Tuesday

It seems easy enough to change your user name as long as leave the same email address.

87. MaryB

Tommo @ 10.26
    Not sure to which part of what I’ve written you are referring.
    The three theorists are just that – theorists about the nature of society.
    Social class is still the prime differentiator between people and their life chances ie income, education and occupation.
    Stu’s piece highlights clearly the problems we have when sex and gender are conflated.

88. Northcode

I came across this from Richard Bach, author of Jonathan Livingston Seagull, and I thought of those of us seeking Scottish liberation and then I thought I’d share it with you and then I did.

There is a family of us who have this yearning for a kind of excellence that we can manifest every day of our lives, a family who wants to believe we’re not pawns, we’re not victims on this planet, that knows we have the power within us here and now to change the world we see around us.

Within each of us lies the power of our consent to health and sickness, to riches and poverty, to freedom and to slavery. It is we who control these, and not another.

from the writings of Richard Bach

That is all.

89. Young Lochinvar

Is degeneracy spelt with an e or an a?
    Just asking/ doing a crossword puzzle..

90. Mel

One of my family members was diagosed as ‘intersex’ (actually the term used was ‘hermaphrodite’over 40 years ago – at 2 days old. Not because of anything obvious but while doing tests for something entirely unrelated, it was discover that the child had both female and male sex organs.

I’ve seen the absolutely heartbreaking problems of giving medication and surgery to people who have genuine, chromosomal and physical ‘disorders of sex development’. I’ve seen the difficulties around prescibing medication as well as surgery. I’ve seen the ongoing problems of continually dosing a growing child, much of which was absolute guesswork – I worked briefly for a renowned medical professional in these field and ‘guesswork’ was his phrase – somewhat worthless as historical data outcomes were so wildly varied and the subject numbers were so tiny, and I’ve seen the results of doing something simply because something had to be done.

The idea that doctors are prescribing similar medications to people who, or worse yet because of the parents who, express a psychological need or desire, especially in a day and age where it could even be called ‘trendy’ to change genders, makes me worry. A great deal. They they are prescribing to children is truly abhorrent.

91. Ruby

Changing my user to Ruby Tuesday worked OK for some reason but when I tried to change it to ‘Snidey MacSnideface’ my post went into moderation.

Maybe I have to wait until Snidey MacSnideface passes moderation before I can use it.

BTW Mac I left this link on the previous thread.
    You asked for a link to the recent wings / Salmond podcast?

Mac

Is this what you are looking for?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7xBbVxS_IjQ&t=1023s

92. Mac

Sorry I screwed up. I am not trying to change user name. I was trying to see if I could comment under a different name but using the same email address.

(I couldn’t.)

93. Mac

Cheers Ruby.

94. Ruby Tuesday

You can definitely have two user names.

I think the reason I am able to use ‘Ruby Tuesday’ is because I have used that in the past and it has already passed moderation whereas ‘Snidey MacSnideface’ registers as a new user and has to pass moderation.

I don’t want to change my user name I am just curious how it works.

I may have stopped using Ruby Tuesday because too many folk were telling me Good-bye.

95. Mel

One of my family members was diagosed as ‘intersex’ (actually the term used was ‘hermaphrodite’over 40 years ago – at 2 days old. Not because of anything obvious but while doing tests for something entirely unrelated, it was discover that the child had both female and male sex organs.

I’ve seen the absolutely heartbreaking problems of giving medication and surgery to people who have genuine, chromosomal and physical ‘disorders of sex development’. I’ve seen the difficulties around prescibing medication as well as surgery. I’ve seen the ongoing problems of continually dosing a growing child, much of which was absolute guesswork – I worked briefly for a renowned medical professional in these field and ‘guesswork’ was his phrase – somewhat worthless as historical data outcomes were so wildly varied and the subject numbers were so tiny, and I’ve seen the results of doing something simply because something had to be done.

The idea that doctors are prescribing similar medications to people who, or worse yet because of the parents who, express a psychological need or desire, especially in a day and age where it could even be called ‘trendy’ to change genders, makes me worry. A great deal. They they are prescribing to children is truly abhorrent.

“primum non nocere,” “first do no harm”

96. MuttersUWS

@ John C 16.35 Good points. Class and poverty are easily downplayed when politicians lack the skill and bravery required to challenge economic social and political power structures.

In addition the narrative of many ‘trans rights activists’ falls instead within the definition of a supremacist position vis a vis other groups and individuals.

97. Kcor

The MAIN motivation behind gender ideology is to normalise paedophilia through the backdoor.

The second motivation is to break down society to make it incapable of challenging power.

Gender ideology has been created by and is being promoted by the true rulers of the earth.

It would have been killed at birth if that wasn’t the case.

Scots have become the biggest sissies in the world.

98. Hatuey

Oblivion’s comment was interesting but neglected to mention public opinion and the shaping of public opinion which, as I understand it, is a subject that structuralists and post-structuralists agree on; both more or less assume that the shared values of society are dictated from the top down, and both assume that the responsibility for dictating them rests with intellectual elites.

That shared position isn’t as cosy and comfortable as it might sound. In actual fact; it basically opens up a battleground which post-structuralists believe offers a route to dominance in terms of the values and behavioural norms of society. In short, we are talking about an information war, with the victors essentially controlling how we think…

I point all this out because it’s important to understand that the information war over transgenderism appears to be basically over. The post-structuralists won. As far as the media, academia, and the established nexus of official information structures go, the ideological underpinnings of transgenderism have essentially been ratified at the highest levels (which they control).

The assumption that people like cattle can be corralled into thinking and believing pretty much whatever is dictated from above is one you will find in a wide spectrum of political, social, and psychological paradigms. It’s also at the heart of many industries, like marketing and advertising. There are lots of compelling examples that support and give credence to the idea too, but it’s here that ScotGov seems to have gone wrong.

Will they throw out the idea of shaping public opinion or transgenderism? No — these are core values that cannot be challenged. The difficulties, then, for those behind all this, derive from how the program was implemented, not the program itself. If at first you don’t succeed…

I’m not sure how Mao Zedong relates to all this. I see a lot of people using him as a sort of example of totalitarianism personified, particularly Americans who generally lose all semblance of rational thought when it comes to China, but he was a much more complicated character than is often supposed — look into the ‘100 Flowers Campaign’ and you’ll see what I mean.

Welcome to the frontline trenches in the battle for hearts and minds… and a place that I call home.

99. Ian Brotherhood

@Mac (8.07) –

You’re right, I hadn’t even thought about the circumcision stuff.

🙁

100. Debatable Lands

If politics is broken and corrupt in the UK, it’s doubly broken in Scotland. Would such an enquiry happen under the SNP/Greens? No. They’d just enforce ideological diktat and destroy anyone who spoke up.

People on here think independence will somehow then allow Scotland to ‘fix’ its political class. All it will do is deliver unlimited power to a regime which is already engineering civil power in Scotland to ensure they stay in power forever. The SNP/Greens will rule an independent Scotland for a few decades at least and I think people know what a fine job they’d make of managing it.

101. Hatey McHateface

@Mac says: 10 April, 2024 at 10:31 pm

especially when you loose your temper

Back in the days when a Scottish education was still something, we used to lose our tempers.

And maybe loose our dogs.

Am I to assume from the playground outburst of name calling you can’t deal with the factual basis of my post?

Approximately one in three men are circumcised, Mac. By approximate arithmetic, that’s around one billion men world wide.

It takes exemplary courage, or asinine stupidity, to single-handedly go up against the cultural and religious practice and belief of one billion blokes. Especially when they have one billion women supporting them.

Posting here on Wings BTL, it’s very difficult indeed to demonstrate courage. Demonstrating asinine stupidity now, that’s an awful lot easier.

BTW, did you ever ask your missus what she’d heard about the practical advantages of circumcision? Don’t be shy now, you can tell us, we’re all good mates on Wings BTL. It’s against Scottish law to be otherwise!

102. Hatey McHateface

@Hatuey says: 11 April, 2024 at 2:31 am

I’m not sure how Mao Zedong relates to all this. I see a lot of people using him as a sort of example of totalitarianism personified, particularly Americans who generally lose all semblance of rational thought when it comes to China

These Yanks, hysterically reacting over-the-top to every popular, revolutionary leader. What are they like, eh?

Estimates of the numbers killed in Mao’s “great leap forward” range between 15 to 55 million.

For Mao’s “cultural revolution”, it was only 1 to 2 million.

Heck, it was Chinese, who’s counting, and anyway, as Hatuey says, “he was a much more complicated character than is often supposed”.

Can anybody guess what semblance of what those 16 to 57 million Chinese people lost? Anybody at all?

103. Johnlm

Like a scene from psycho … Genocide John Main dressed as his alter ego McHateyface.
    Circumcisions,? Love of the BBC?

Where is this headed?
    Disturbing.

104. John McGregor

It’s run by Deviants pure n simply

105. Mac

Did not know Craig Murray was standing as the MP for Blackburn. Good luck to him.

106. Dorothy Devine

Don’t forget the mutilation of young girls as practised in some African countries but illegal in this one – so making the mutilation of the young both male and female illegal should be easy enough to pass into law in this country.

107. Mac

George Galloway has one of the longest wiki pages for an individual that I have ever seen…

Listening to him answer viewer question on MOATS there I got the distinct impression he had converted to Islam… I am pretty sure he has.

Interestingly wikipedia (which is generally shite BTW) says this on it…

“In April 2012 Jemima Khan claimed Galloway had converted to Islam around 2000 and that his shahadah was performed in Kilburn, London.[446] Galloway denied the claims, saying: “I have never attended any such ceremony in Kilburn, Karachi or Kathmandu. It is simply and categorically untrue.” He went on to reiterate his position that religious beliefs are a “personal matter”.”

On a side note wiki says the reason he constantly wears a hat is due to a head injury he received when that Israeli fanatic attacked him some years back.

I guess I will have to cut him some slack on the hat from here on.

Craig Murray was on MOATS and before him Chris Hedges if anyone is interested, not a bad show.

http://www.youtube.com/live/3EAv3GqaNY8?si=zWPKWdyRp0JUjCyh

108. TURABDIN

ALF BAIRD 4:14pm
    Independence is essentially a state of mind. Some have it in spades others are plainly bereft.
    The current Scottish political structure seems unlikely to deliver the gold standard policies to deliver authentic independence and «freedom». Why those in power are neglectful of their purpose is puzzling. Are they in effect scared of the colossal possibilities? Or do they simply lack the imagination to envisage the colossal possibilities?
    I’m sure you will find something in the literature that explores the paradox of independence yes, but not quite yet Oh Lord!….coz we is well happy with things as they are, Ay! Ay!

109. Northcode

“I consider this one of the most important papers I have done on the subject of independence, not least because it explains why many Scots vote No, and that this reflects a psychological condition which is a consequence of colonialism.” – Alf Baird

Alf posted a link to one of his papers, one I hadn’t read, when responding to a comment I made in a previous thread.

Having now read the paper I found it a fascinating insight into the effects of colonialism on the minds of both the colonised and the coloniser and well worth a read.

I’m re-posting a link to the paper because I think it important in helping those afflicted understand their psychological condition, a psychological condition many Scots, including myself, born and raised under a colonial system of mind control appear to exhibit.

You might think your mind untouched by such things, but if you’re a Scot it’s a certainty it has been – one way or another.

The paper also offers a window into the motivations and attitudes of colonisers and describes how they are not immune from the damaging effects of colonialism themselves, although those effects manifest differently in their behaviour than in the colonised.

It would seem nobody really wins in the colonial game despite any appearance to the contrary. Because, albeit it in different ways, everyone is a victim, coloniser and colonised both.

However that might be, I would assert the colonised are more in need of an urgent remedy for their condition than coloniser. Although, ultimately, everyone involved in the colonial game needs their mind ‘fixed’ – otherwise the game, the criminal exploitation of one people by another, will never end.

This from the paper:

In order to ensure the colonized’s complete cure “his alienation must completely cease” (Memmi), for which the total disappearance of colonization, including the ending of cultural assimilation procedures (i.e. colonial education, media, institutional etc.) is necessary.

You can read Alf’s paper here: The Colonial Mindset

110. Robert Hughes

Mac
    Ignored says:
    11 April, 2024 at 8:32 am

” Did not know Craig Murray was standing as the MP for Blackburn. Good luck to him. ”

Hmmmmmm…..aye , but ……?

Thought he was an ALBA member , why is he contesting an English seat , likewise Yvonne Ridley ?

To put it more bluntly …..why-the-fuck are they participating in English politics and not concentrating 100% on Scottish politics ?

Doesn’t make much sense to me

111. Lee Floyd

This whole subject makes me gag. There is something very slimy about all the proponents of the Trans issue. I have known decent people who just happen to be gay,and some vicious gays and these people are, like them, beyond the pale.
    I suppose this is a non crime hate incident in the making. But it is what it is. These people are repugnant. They are what they do.

Why on Earth professionals collude with this horrible issue is beyond me.

But what I also can’t understand is why, despite all the evidence out there, Scots re-elected the SNP/Greens, time and again, citing ‘independence ‘ as their reason. What’s worse is then to use the failure of the SNP to deliver as an example of ‘Westminster at play’ when there’s no evidence of that. The reason is right in front of you – your government is amoral, incompetent, and unprincipled.
    Posters here demand accountability…well, the GE is coming up. But watch as millions of your fellow Scots choose to ignore what’s going on, pull their independence blindfold on, and re-elect their sitting SNP MSP.

112. Hatey McHateface

@TURABDIN says: 11 April, 2024 at 9:21 am

It needs a charismatic, eloquent, hard-working and incorruptible leader.

In 2024, it also needs a back office proficient in professional, social media capability. Where social media leads, public opinion follows.

Throw in a hundred or so capable, competent and incorruptible followers, and it’s a shoe-in.

That hundred or so followers would also be sufficient to populate the Scottish allocation at WM, or command a stonking majority at HR.

With either, and possession of cojones by these representatives, the route to Indy would be clear.

I don’t buy into the narrative that the last lot were all tractors. They were simply out of their depth and therefore quite unable to see any way clear to the practicalities of Indy. Hence all the diversions and sideshows.

That’s always going to happen as long as Indy resolutely remains an overwhelmingly leftish, Marxist, working-class movement. Permanently excluding that sizeable segment of the Scottish population that is educated and competent and small ‘c’ conservative, on ideological grounds, is never going to work.

A WM general election is heading towards us, and Indy remains paralysed like the typical rabbit in the headlights. Not one candidate for charismatic, eloquent, hard-working and incorruptible leader can be identified.

So don’t hold your breath!

113. Sven

Robert Hughes @ 09.35.

I suspect that the Blackburn seat may have been selected by Mr Murray as it has a very similar voting demographic to nearby Rochdale, recently won by Mr Galloway.
    It may well be felt that this similarity affords a good opportunity to “cash in” on the same groundswell which led to Mr Galloway’s electoral success.

114. Mac

I think Craig Murray may be standing as an independent or maybe even under the party Galloway ran under!

It is not going to be ALBA in Blackburn that is for sure.

115. Luigi

Apparently, FM Humza Yousaf has now dismissed anyone and everyone who pointed out (and formally complained) that his infamous “White White White” speech could be construed as hate speech as “far right” nutters. Sounds a bit hateful to me!

This is a typical loony left/wokie green tactic – deflect serious critics of your own stupid actions by dismissing them as right wing nut jobs.

Desperate stuff. It works sometimes, initially, but folk quickly wise up to this nonsense (as Humza will soon find out).

116. Ruby

Mel
    10 April, 2024 at 11:38 pm

Hi Mel

Not much is known about this condition. Well at least I don’t know much apart from the fact that Jamie Lee Curtis is ‘intersex/hermaphrodite’ Apparently she was given the gender neutral name Jamie which I gathered was because she could have decided to be either male or female.
    I also read about Caster Semenya which here again I didn’t fully understand. Apparently he/she was fathered children whereas I read that Jamie Lee Curtis has adopted her children.

Jamie Lee Curtis is currently being talked about because she has a trans gender child called Ruby.
    A lot of people not happy about ‘porn addicted’ Ruby in women’s only spaces. Jamie Lee Curtis is very supportive of Ruby.

I don’t know how much of the above is actually true it could all be just sensationalism.

By the sounds of what you’ve written it is a very serious condition. I think I need to learn more about it.

I can understand why a parent/relative with a child with this serious condition might be angry when they hear people claim to have been ‘born in the wrong body’. The case of Jamie Lee Curtis is a curious one.

Because I am now looking at transgenderism and dividing them into all the different fetishes I am wondering which one is Ruby’s fetish.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed that this uploads and I haven’t been left with no user name after mucking about trying to post as ‘Snidey MacSnideface’

117. Mac

Tucker Carlson has caused some of his ex-colleagues to come unglued by doing this interview with a Christian Pastor from Bethlehem.

Really good interview. He is a class act this pastor.

https://twitter.com/TuckerCarlson/status/1777800149818822809

118. Robert Hughes

@ Sven

” It may well be felt that this similarity affords a good opportunity to “cash in” on the same groundswell which led to Mr Galloway’s electoral success. ”

Yes , I think ” cash in ” is an accurate description . Craig would make an excellent MP , I’m sure , and , I suppose , it would be good to have a strong voice against the sanctioned barbarism of current events , but how – even if he wins the seat – does that help the cause of Independence ? This just appears to me a distraction , an attempt to exploit the anger of the Muslim community to personal advantage .

I couldn’t care less what happens in England , in English politics . If people like Craig & Yvonne care so much , fine , that’s up to them , but please stop wasting our time by turning away from Scottish politics .

Independence is , or should be , the entire focus of anyone purporting to be in the fight to achieve it

119. TURABDIN

Assange, Gaza, Galloway…Craig Murray & Blackburn in Lancashire.
    Zilch to do with the existential predicament the Scottish nation is in.
    Distractions, distractions….oh look there’s superbagel!

120. Ruby

Craig Murray is not supportive of women’s rights he posted the following in response to objections about ‘Judge McCloud Transgender judge seeks leave to intervene in UK court case over legal definition of ‘woman’

https://archive.is/ObFMT

@CraigMurrayOrg
    I actually met Judge McCloud at an administrative phase of Jake Wallis Simons’ libel case against me.
    A lovely, graceful woman.
    A genuine trans woman who has been through all the correct process and obtained a GRC should not be subjected to abuse or discrimination.
    I understand better now the real risk of sexual offenders posing as trans women. I have always opposed medical intervention in children.
    Extreme positions on both sides should be rejected by people of goodwill.

Prior to the Holyrood election he was very critical of of ‘gender critical women who lunch’

He is very supportive of trans rights (Fetishists rights) None of this looks good for Alba.

Doesn’t he have a criminal record and is currently having to live in exile? How does that work with him wanting to become an MP?

GRC = should be renamed SRC ‘Sex Recognition Certificate’ which is what it is.

Maybe calling it a ‘Gender Recognition Certificate’ makes it appear less insane. Who knows?

121. Pat Blake

You’re not going to want to hear this but gender madness is a left wing baby. Labour started it in 2004 but the seeds were there in the NHS and schools. It comes from the cult of minority. Labour was rightly formed to give power to workers (the majority), springing from the emergence of the unions. But that power is as corrupting as the right wing concept of the winner takes it all. Once you’ve got a reasonable level of pay, what else can you ask for? In comes health and safety but even that reaches a point where all the reasonable stuff is sorted. So next they ask for stuff that is for smaller and smaller minorities. Political power is grown from servicing increasingly obscure ‘needs’. Ironically, so much time and money is now spent on those things that pay and basic needs become neglected. You fall foul of underdog Top Trumps. If you don’t hold the right cards of colour, religion, poverty, gender, etc, you can’t win the game. The left wing that used to be your ally now treats you as the over privileged enemy. The SNP, Labour, the Greens and increasingly parts of the Tories are left wing. That kind of power is seductive. Everyone ‘knows’ that right wing policies are evil, so why not get rich and powerful being ‘nice’?

And don’t just stop at our political parties. The NHS, the Civil Service, the Church, the EU, the UN, the WHO etc, etc, etc. Layers and layers of power doing stuff you don’t want and accusing you of an ‘ism if you object.

A large part of Scottish independence is born out of a belief that if only you could ditch the English, there would be plenty to spend on the Scottish. Which is a left wing endeavour. All you’ll achieve is more money spent of stuff you don’t want because you’d be the undeserving majority. The SNP and Labour wouldn’t change their nature just because they weren’t part of the UK.

A large part of Brexit was about trying to reduce the layers of left wing power. It’s certainly not there yet and ironically it’s caused the EU countries to lurch to the right. They might be sending people to Rwanda long before the UK manages it.

If a Scottish party could create policies for slashing the left wing woo and concentrating on what we all need, I’d be cheering on independence but as it is, you’re in deeper than the rest of us.

Ask yourself if the Cass Review would have happened under Labour.

122. Sven

Robert Hughes @ 10.17

I believe you’re entirely correct, Robert. Mr Murray has never struck me as a shrinking violet when it comes to expressing his views on anything and I have nothing but sympathy and support for him when it comes to what I’d view as an egregious miscarriage of justice regarding the alleged “jigsaw” identification and punitive sentencing.
    However, the security of a steady (not inconsiderable) salary, expenses and pension contributions as well as a very public platform from which to be heard will, I’m sure, play a part in his standing in this seat.
    I’m unable to offer any suggestion as to how his potential election will advance the independence cause in any meaningful way.
    My hopes remain with “Indies for Indy” under, hopefully, an umbrella organisation which would allow them access to List seats under the D’Hondt system in 2026 @ Holyrood.

123. Hatuey

“Estimates of the numbers killed in Mao’s “great leap forward” range between 15 to 55 million.”

The above is a good example of the infantile stupidity that takes over when certain people discuss China and all of a sudden aren’t able to make a basic distinction between intentional and unintentional deaths.

How many were “killed” as a consequence of European industrialisation, making sure to include those wiped out in the colonies? I can assure you the number far exceeds 50 million — more than that in the Americas alone.

Be further assured, Hatey, the distinction between intentional and unintentional deaths is one that the west and its bodyguard of liars and apologists are usually very keen to insist on in other contexts. Consider for example the famines in India under a British rule that “killed” millions, not to mention those “killed” prematurely of malnutrition and poverty in more normal colonial times. In 1905, the life expectancy of an Indian under a British rule was about 21 years.

Note that it’s pretty much impossible to meaningfully separate the underlying economics of industrialisation in Europe and expansionary colonialism. Starting with the imports of vast quantities of silver in the 16th century and continuing all the way through the mercantile and so-called capitalist era, the economics of Europe and its offshoots made access to new markets, to land, resources, trade, and arguably slaves, necessary (providing you are willing to define things like “growth” and “development” in religious terms, which western leaders were and still are).

Not a lot has really changed as far as western economies and their dependence on wider-world exploitation goes, then. In some respects, it’s a lot worse.

In China, on the other hand, things have changed as dramatically as they have positively, with living standards and a range of other indicators confirming the benefits of state planning and economic management (ideas that were central to the Great Leap Forward).

Maybe we need a Great Leap Forward and some state planning. Leaving the economy to the private sector seems to make almost everybody poorer, colder, hungrier, etc. Glasgow, for example, looks like Beruit in 1982. You basically need a 4×4 to get around, given the state of the roads. We blame the SNP for so many failings but a lot of it is just down to the failure of the underlying economic system that puts control of everything, from oil to banking, in the hands of people who are only interested in profit margins.

124. Stuart MacKay

Robert Hughes, Sven

What privilege do MPs have in Westminster that MSPs don’t have in Holyrood? If Craig gets elected he’s gonna name names – at least in theory. No doubt there will be a dramatic amount of arm-twisting or worse to get him to keep quiet.

Also worth noting that Craig is an old school Socialist, who happens to support Scottish independence. It’s worth keeping that in mind when it comes to bigger picture stuff and other issues.

A remarkably brave man.

125. Ruby Tuesday

Posters were mentioning Yvonne Ridley and I didn’t know what that was about so had to Google.
    Not much in the news about her. I found this in The Northern Echo.

https://archive.is/Xal6D

Newcastle: Journalist Yvonne Ridley to challenge Labour MP

Seeking a seat on the gravy train.

What could we call people like Yvonne Ridley & Craig Murray?

Gravy Trainers, Gravy Trainees, GT’s, Bisto Kids?

I don’t expect there are many on here who are into ‘romantic fiction’ (or would admit it) and probably haven’t watched ‘Pretty Woman’ but I have.

This reminds me of the scene where the Richard Gear character asks Vivian (the prostitute) ‘What is your name?’ and she answers ‘What would you like it to be?’

Get it?

I think we should go with calling them ‘Bisto Kids’ what do you think.

126. Sven

Stuart MacKay @ 10.55

A very fair point which had escaped me, Stuart. Although personally I have little faith in Scots representation in Westminster having too much effect in achieving independence.
    Nevertheless, Parliamentary immunity, so disastrously lacking in Holyrood, certainly allows enormous freedom for disclosure of many things which we should know.

127. Ruby

Pat Blake
    Agreed!

The thought of a Labour Government makes me want to vote Tory.

However being that Scottish votes don’t count I won’t have to make that decision.

I’m promoting the idea of nobody in Scotland voting.

Wouldn’t it be fun to see all the ‘Bisto Kids’ turning up at the count to be told nobody voted for any one of you.

No we can’t have a re-count ‘cos there is fuck all to count.

128. Brian Doonthetoon

I read the following on WOS BTL in the past couple of weeks.

Craig Murray is standing under the umbrella of George Galloway’s party. CM spoke to Alex Salmond about possible conflict and AS told CM that what he did in a foreign country was up to him.

As I typed, I read that BTL on WOS so I don’t know how true it is.

129. Radical Cartoons

Well done for picking up on that bit about Labour’s planned “conversion therapy ban”. Activists within the NHS deliberately obstructed this inquiry, to push it further into the future near a general election.
    Which they fully expect will result in the “conversion therapy ban”, which will make all the recommendations to NHS England in the Cass Review criminal offences.
    This is how the Uniparty operates, no different anywhere in the UK.

130. Ruby

FYI:

Ruby Tuesday and just plain Ruby are the same person. No shit Sherlock did I hear you say?

Should ‘Snidey MacSnideface’ pass moderation that will be added to my repertoire of user names.

Back in the day I had knickers for each day of the week and I am now wonder if I could have nine user names.

This morning it would be ‘Ruby Thursday’she/her later it might be ‘Snidey MacSnideface’ he/him.

What has the above got to do with anything you might ask? Well it’s pretty obvious that Ruby and Ruby Tuesday are the same person but what about the less obvious.

Do we have posters on here who support their own posts?

This post is by Ruby but my next post by Ruby Tuesday could be congratulating Ruby on a really great post.

Ruby Tuesday could act as a stooge for Ruby and introduce a topic that Ruby wants to post about. (It will never be about the numbers killed in Mao’s “great leap forward) but you never know.

Get it? Probably not.

If ‘Snidey MacSnideface’ pronouns he/him gets passed he might do a ‘Chas’ and tell you all you are posting rubbish and get all snidey about folk believing

Scotland is a Colony

What fun!

American spell checker doesn’t like ‘snidey’

131. sarah

@ Sven, Robert Hughes, Stuart MacKay, BDTT, Ruby: on the subject of Craig Murray’s principles.

Given that he whistleblew on the torture carried out by Uzbekistan for the benefit of the USA, and was severely and deviously punished by the Foreign Office, losing his job in the process, I think he is a highly principled person.

The next event that gained my respect was his trying to spread the word about the people who created false accusations about Alex Salmond. And then he was punished with 8 months [serving 4 months] in a 12 x 8 foot cell, 23 hours a day, for supposed jigsaw identification of those perjured witnesses.

I therefore don’t think that he is a Bisto consumer. I made the same point as Stuart btl a few days ago – Craig Murray will be able to do more for truth and hence Alex Salmond and hence Scotland’s independence as an MP with privilege of speech than anyone else has managed [or been prepared to do – what is stopping the entire SNP contingent?].

132. Hatuey

Ruby, I don’t really understand why names seem to matter so much. My focus in here is always on what is being said rather than who is saying it.

What difference does it make if a stupid point is attributed to John Main or Hatey McHateface? It’s the stupidity I object to, not the name. An asshole is an asshole, whatever name he goes by, etc… did you think John Main was a real name? I know it isn’t but let’s not go there… for what it’s worth, I think John Main or whatever he wants to call himself is good at expressing really shit ideas. I’m okay with that but it gets a bit tedious.

I’m not sure why you seem so keen to rule out commenting on Chinese history, though, as if it’s beneath you or irrelevant. Everywhere I look these days I see people attacking China and misrepresenting Chinese history — often as they argue against transgenderism which is odd since, as I understand it, transgenderism came out of the US (not China). They’re basically using one American cultural export (Sinophobia) to argue against another (transgenderism).

The American Right which is at the root of quite a lot these days can go fuck themselves. I’m sick of their dumb arguments and sick of seeing dumb people regurgitate them on here and everywhere else. Pat Blake’s comment above is a good example of the sort of lazy bullshit that passes for considered debate these days.

Anyway, whatever. Carry on.

133. Stuart MacKay

Sven,

If Craig Murray exercises his privilege to speak it raises several related problems:

The names will be recorded in Hansard for all the world to see. Anyone reading that online in Scotland will ensure the information is published here. They’d better be sure not to repeat it otherwise they’ll be in contempt of court. However what is the Scottish establishment going to do about it? Start prosecuting people who read it? Block access to the site?

Who ultimately has jurisdiction? Does Scots law trump UK law? If the offence is committed outside Scotland?

Can Craig be prosecuted for something done, as a British citizen, outside of Scotland?

These would all seem to force the issue of who is in charge and where? I can see the situation local laws being applied locally to locals but the applying them nationally or globally does not seem tenable at all.

134. Ruby

Pat Blake

https://wingsoverscotland.com/trebling-down/comment-page-1/#comment-2840825

I thought it was a good post and agree with what you wrote mostly however I’m confused by the following. Perhaps you could explain.

If a Scottish party could create policies for slashing the left wing woo and concentrating on what we all need, I’d be cheering on independence but as it is, you’re in deeper than the rest of us.

Who are the rest of us? If you are someone living in England for example I would ask why you aren’t currently ‘cheering on independence’ and why you think a Scottish party could create policies that would satisfy your needs.

Are you thinking that Scottish Independence would serve ‘as a beacon of light for the rest of the UK’ but if the light were made up of all the colours of the rainbow it would not.

It’s a joke no need to correct my error.

135. Ruby Tuesday

You Ruby you are so witty I loved you joke about light being made up of all the colours of the rainbow.

Ha! Ha! Ha!

Keep up the good work Ruby

Big Hugz from Ruby Tuesday

136. Ruby

Hatuey
    11 April, 2024 at 12:26 pm

Ruby, I don’t really understand why names seem to matter so much.

Nae worries Hatuey you don’t know why names matter so much and I don’t know why Chinese history matters so much.

I wouldn’t say commenting on Chinese History is beneath me probably would be more accurate to say it’s above me being that I know fuck all about Chinese History and I don’t expect to read about Chinese history on a blog about Scottish independence but to each his own.

Anyway, whatever. Carry on Regardless.

There’s a new article which is all about ‘Carrying on Regardless’

137. Politically Homeless

Re. the intellectual roots of all this, of course, it’s transhumanism. Scratch a trans-cause funding oligarch and you’ll discover a Silicon Valley transhumanist. Look at what company they in turn keep and it’s usually the techbro Thomas Malthuses obsessed with a vision of a world where the plebs don’t breed and live in the high tech equivalent of the Victorian poorhouse.

Scotland hasn’t even had a national conversation about what it means to have sovereignty in a world under the sway of such influences. We can’t because it would leave Scottish nationalism swirling the good old drain of “conspiracy theory”, “populism” etc. etc. The SNP are composed of political middle managers about as equipped to tackle these epochal challenges as Joe Biden is to play a chess match with Benjamin Netanyahu. And of course the Greens are just zealots.

138. Ruby

Sarah says

Craig Murray will be able to do more for truth and hence Alex Salmond and hence Scotland’s independence as an MP with privilege of speech than anyone else has managed [or been prepared to do – what is stopping the entire SNP contingent?

Aye OK but what about his constituents in Blackburn will they not feel cheated if he’s rabbiting on about Scotland & Alex Salmond?

Is he going to do an SNP on the people of Blackburn? ie Pretend to be something he’s not.

What about Scottish women & women in Blackburn?

It could be a tricky gig if he’s expected to always be pro Muslim. I suppose he’s got the woman’s rights bit spot on or maybe not.

OMG it’s complicated!

I don’t have a problem with Craig Murray becoming the MP for Blackburn that’ll be up to the people of Blackburn.

I’m just wondering how he can when he’s been forced to live in Exile and also has a prison record.

139. Hatey McHateface

@Hatuey says: 11 April, 2024 at 10:46 am

“Estimates of the numbers killed in Mao’s “great leap forward” range between 15 to 55 million.”

The above is a good example of the infantile stupidity that takes over when certain people discuss China and all of a sudden aren’t able to make a basic distinction between intentional and unintentional deaths.

“Infantile stupidity”, “ass hole”, the playground insults come thick and fast.

You will have to pardon my confusion, Hatuey.

One day you are on here, greeting and wailing over a few tens of deaths.

The next, you are justifying millions of “unintentional” deaths under the pretext that the ends justifies the means, with a side order of whataboutery.

Here’s what I think, Hatuey.

Any recent historical episode where the number of deaths is known to be in the millions, but can’t even be quantified to the nearest million, is axiomatically a bad thing.

And “third world”, “non-western” actions don’t get a bye, just because you say that double-standards must be applied to everybody who is not a WASP.

I hope you will accept this gentle admonishment in the spirit of warm approval and fraternal love in which it is intended.

And if that doesn’t work, get a fucking grip of yourself.

140. Hatey McHateface

Ruby

Careful!

That Ruby Tuesday poster has a suspicious bulge in her breeks. I’m thinking she’s not being honest with you.

141. Mel

Hi Ruby

I’ve watched this all from the sidelines, and I don’t believe 40 odds years have changed very much.

Except that there seems, to me, to be a desperation in the trans movement to find a slot to be different, and even different from the different, hence intersex now including what people think they might be rather than what there are. I think at the last count there were names for 150 genders, it that doesn’t show this whole situation is madness, I don’t know what is.

And I see no help for the people in the eye of the storm, the genuine intersex are all but ignored. The people with very real metal issues are being ignored. And even the perversions which seem to be a the heart of the trans movement are not being addressed. It’s becoming a sh–show, political, decisive, antagonistic and cruel. And the people who suffer the most are the being forgotten about because nothing is being fixed, but a great deal is being damaged.

142. Pat Blake

Ruby, I’m one quarter Scottish colonist, one quarter Irish colonist and almost all Celt. I have no major feelings about Scottish independence or it remaining part of the UK. I see it making the same mistakes as the rest of the UK, with the public wanting much the same things but finding no party ready to drive them.

Yes, I’d love for Scotland to be a shining, non rainbow beacon. I won’t hold my breath. When I read comments here I see a group of people who think that if they get independence they can work on the problems but I think the opposite is true. If Scotland could solve these ever growing messes then leaving would be relatively easy.

The SNP wants to rejoin the EU because it fundamentally can’t see Scotland going it alone and just wants to swap one master for another. That I find offensive for both sides of the border.

143. JB

If Craig Murray was elected an MP, and spoke the names of alphabeties within the a session in the Commons, then no action could be taken against him outwith of Parliament. He would have no reason to fear subsequent travel to Scotland on that basis alone.

However, it would be for the Speaker to deputies to prevent him from naming those people, and if despite that he did so, I expect the names to be omitted from Hansard – it is not a literal record.

The interesting scenario is some other publication subsequently publishing a record of said proceedings in a timely manner. Would they dare to?

144. Hatuey

Hatey, if you aren’t able to differentiate between intended and unintended consequences, then you are pretty dim. I think you are though (able to differentiate).

Funnily enough, I’m probably less inclined to accept that sort of distinction than you are. If you take say the Indian famine of 1943, the British were exporting food from India to Australia (which wasn’t even needed, if I remember correctly) as 3 million Indians died of hunger.

You might prefer to excuse that on the basis that the deaths were unintended consequences, but I don’t. The colonial administration in India and Churchill must have known large numbers were dying of hunger, yet the food exports continued.

I’m not suggesting the deaths in that case were intended, but they were disregarded as a price worth paying in the colonial context. I fail to see any basis upon which to excuse the deaths.

That was just one famine, of course, there were plenty of others in India and other colonies. The Bengal famine of 1770 resulted in around 10 million deaths. The famines basically stopped when the Indians got the British out… (I think there was maybe one in the late 50s or early 60s, but with the power to run their own affairs, the Indians were able to mitigate and avoid significant deaths.)

Sure, “axiomatically” bad as you suggest, but why are you not talking about the 50 million native Americans, the famine deaths in India, the massacres that took place all over the British Empire, the massacre today carried out by Israel, etc.?

The answer, most likely, you are a pro-British racist who finds being conflicted more comfortable than being honest. That’s more of a psychological condition than an ideological one, but good luck either way.

145. Republicofscotland

“Any recent historical episode where the number of deaths is known to be in the millions”

Capitalism has probably killed more people than socialism.

146. Hatey McHateface

@ Hatuey says: 11 April, 2024 at 4:22 pm

why are you not talking about the yada yada blah blah blah

Because at 2:31 this morning, you started on about Mao Zedong and the battle for hearts and minds.

And all you’ve done since is post deflection and whataboutery.

I get it Hatuey. The ends justifies the means. You can’t make an omelette without breaking eggs.

And it’s only WASPs and Jews that need to conform to higher standards of ethics. Other races get a free pass.

I love these other races, I really do. Excused all the moral and ethical constraints we work within, they’re going to bury us. But that’s OK, we had it coming.

147. Hatey McHateface

“Capitalism has probably killed more people than socialism”

Sure. That’s why the people living in a socialist utopia are always so desperate to tear it down and go their own way in freedom.

They want to get to a capitalist system so that they can start killing people.

I used to know the feeling, but now hate is illegal in Scotland, I am suffused with love and understanding.

It’s great. Bring on the Scottish socialist utopia. I’m sick of grafting and paying eye watering Scottish taxes. I want to clamp onto the teat of the Scottish state and suck the socialist milk and honey for all it’s worth.

148. Hatuey

Orders of magnitude more, RoS.

That said, whatever we might think, capitalism has also lifted many millions out of dire poverty and saved many millions of lives. It’s a pity it does that and probably could only do that at the expense of others.

The ideal today, reachable thanks to technological advances, is to move towards a system that gives everybody a reasonable standard of living, without destroying the planet and without highly destructive wars.

“You may say I’m a dreamer…”

149. PeatSmokeIsBest

Time to start approaching the Sandyford Clinic as one would Auschwitz.

150. PeatSmokeIsBest

Time to start approaching the Sandyford Clinic as one would Auschwitz. .

151. Between block and follow

May I just say how grateful I am to you for championing women’s and children’s rights so consistently and so uncompromisingly.

It’s much appreciated ?.

152. Between block and follow

May I just say how grateful I am to you for championing women’s and children’s rights so consistently and so uncompromisingly.

It’s much appreciated ?.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.