50 to “The Whining Of The Bams”

1. chasanderson200

Agreed!

2. susanXX

Oh ffs! They ARE totally deranged, positively delusional Stu.

3. Muscleguy

Judging by your enemies Stu you are very good.

4. Dave Beveridge

“Bonkers of Bath” was pretty funny though! What a bunch of saddos. You’d think folk were burning crosses outside their front doors.

5. Kenny

Those poor, angwy soul, they weally want to be angwy..

6. Kevin Cargill

The boy who cried wolf but was only believed by all the other mentally unstable fuckwits who also cried wolf!

7. Wee Chid

Who the f**k are they anyway? Wee nobodies hoping to be somebodies? Never heard of them. As for them being “out at risk – what shite is that? I wouldn’t know them if I met them on the street – and if I did I’d be maintaining social distance anyway. Eejits.

8. Bob Mack

It’s rather like watching a herd response to danger isn’t it, when no danger exists. Someone called an alarm and immediately every member of the group feels threatened without any valid cause.

Still I suppose that how they get attention to “poor me”

9. CameronB Brodie

Now that is rather silly, as crying wolf tends to hurt the vulnerable.

https://www.imprint.co.uk/response-to-fernandez-the-phenomenology-of-psychopathological-embodiment/

“The account and critique of some of my major concepts offered by Fernandez (2016) gives me a welcome opportunity for several clari­fications. The lived body, embodied subjectivity, and intersubjectivity are indeed fundamental principles of my psychopathological research. For its aim is a novel conception of psychiatric illnesses as disturb­ances of being-in-the-world which are not occurring in a mental or inner realm, be it the psyche or the brain, but are played out in the subject’s relations to the world and to others as mediated through the body.

Thus, the phenomenology of the lived body gains central importance for psychopathology, as well as the concepts of embodi­ment and enactivism which describe, as complementary approaches, the biological or systemic aspect of the relations between organism and environment (Fuchs, 2011a,b; Fuchs and Schlimme, 2009). It is these concepts which Fernandez has taken as the topic of his analysis and critique.

….To begin with, the mediating function of the body requires that the body itself with its organs and actions withdraws into the background of awareness, thus realizing what may be called the ‘mediated immediacy’ of our relation to the world. In other words, the body becomes transparent for the situation we are related or directed to (Polanyi, 1967; Leder, 1990; Fuchs, 2001; 2005). This transparency of the body does not mean that we could not attend to our body at any time and experience its sensations and impulses, enjoying them or suffering from them, as the case may be. An oscillation of the body between foreground and background of the field of awareness is rather characteristic for everyday life.

As Fernandez rightly recognizes, it may also be described in Plessner’s terms of Leib and Körper (Plessner, 1981): our bodily existence moves between the poles of unimpeded mediality of the body-as-subject (Leib) and attention to the body-as-object (Körper) which thus shows itself as an object among others, with its materiality and resistance, as a body which we may use deliberately like an instrument, but which may also escape our control, be it in tiredness, lack of skill, clumsiness, illness, or other disturb­ances of bodily existence.”

10. MaggieC

Wee Child @ 12.36 pm

You said “Wee nobodies hoping to be somebodies? “

Guy Ingerson is the Candidate for North East Scotland for the Scottish Green Party and is the Co-Convenor for the RainbowGreens , that’s the equivalent to the Snp’s Out for Indy group ,

https://mobile.twitter.com/guy_ingerson/with_replies

11. Cringe

This Scottish Green Party candidate does not like “nationalists”.

12. Athanasius

Because, of course, anybody who doesn’t see things their way is, we need hardly say, “dangerous”. Yeah. Right.

13. Wee Chid

robertknight says:
    6 December, 2020 at 12:25 pm
    Read on…

https://www.rt.com/op-ed/508734-non-hate-crime-incident-police-uk/

Doesn’t apply if you are a Scot who demonstrates their desire for independence and is branded the local looney” by a local unionist who had already become notorious herself for some controversial views. Police ignore my complaint but take hers up when she complains about someone else outing her “hate speech” online.

14. Muscleguy

@MaggieC
    The Greens have never managed to get elected here in the NE. This guy looks like indy is so far down his priority list it’s non existent.

Vote ISP2 to ensure such idiots get nowhere near Holyrood.

15. AYRSHIRE ROB

Soon it will be a hate crime if you’re in a bar or sumit and one of them possibly likes you and wants to do you.They will demand that you fancy them and go home with them or it’s a hate crime.Fecking ludicrous I know,but.

I see this coming down the line,and it’s not a tickly feeling to me.

16. Rhoan Jagger

Apologies as this is a bit O/T – does anybody happen to have an archived link to the Peter Murrell article in the Times today?

Despite being of the demographic where I should almost certainly know better, I’m still a bit of a technology caveman.

Thanks for any assistance 🙂

17. A Person

If these people were learning to drive and got told that they had to give way at the red sign they they impression they’d just keep driving then blame any resultant accidents on “you made me feel unsafe by expecting me to stop”.

18. A Person

-Ayrshire Rob-

It feels ludicrous to say, doesn’t it, but I wouldn’t be surprised.

Sex-obsessed weirdos the lot of them.

19. Fireproofjim

They are in no danger because nobody has any idea who they are. They just love the idea of being a crucial part of something or other. They don’t know what it is yet but when they do, by god, people will notice them and Stu will “target” them, and all the other unknowns will look up to them. Please can I have a martyr’s crown without the actual martyrdom of course.

20. Ian Brotherhood

Latest btl comment from Gordon Dangerfield:

‘Thanks, Cubby and Contrary, there’s loads of stuff in these exchanges that I’d like to pick up on but I’m working on a long, long post that will give my take on a lot of it so I hope it’s not too ungracious of me to leave most of it there for now.

One thing that you touch on, and that I’ll be covering, is the strange double appointment of Allison and Russell.

As you say, Contrary, Russell’s appointment makes at least some sense in the world these people inhabit (although the role was already well covered by their EAP, the unions and others) but Allison’s appointment makes no sense at all, even in that world, until you realise that Ms B had already contacted her on 8 November, and Allison had told Evans this on 9 November.

Lo and behold, at 20.09 on 9 November, Evans is arranging to speak the next morning not just to Russell to appoint her as a “sounding board” (honestly, the way these people speak!) but to Allison too, as she has suddenly realised that there is a yet additional need for “pastoral care” (a term specifically coined by Evans herself).

If you look at Evans’s email of 13 November, intimating Russell’s appointment (and supposedly intimating Allison’s), you’ll see what a sham Allison’s supposed role was. Imagine you’re an SG worker in need of “pastoral care” and try to figure out how you would possibly know to contact Allison from the terms of that email.

Of course they can’t just admit the obvious fact that Allison was “appointed” to her “role” purely and simply to ensure they didn’t lose Ms B while they got reinforcements organised to encourage her to keep going, because if they do the whole house of cards starts to come down.

Hence we have the ludicrous spectacle of Evans’s evidence on this topic, among many others, where Ms B is never so much as mentioned as a factor in Allison’s appointment. Once you understand how small shams like this work, it gets easier and easier to see how the whole sham being orchestrated by Evans is working.’

https://gordondangerfield.com/2020/12/02/when-black-means-white-the-zany-world-of-the-scottish-government/#comments

21. Dave Beveridge

A Person says: at 1:28 pm

‘If these people were learning to drive and got told that they had to give way at the red sign they’d just keep driving then blame any resultant accidents on “you made me feel unsafe by expecting me to stop”.’

I dread to think how they’d react if they were told to stop cos the green man was flashing.

22. Breeks

Rhoan Jagger says:
    6 December, 2020 at 1:24 pm
    Apologies as this is a bit O/T – does anybody happen to have an archived link to the Peter Murrell article in the Times today?

Here you go Rhoan….

https://archive.is/Grea4

23. CameronB Brodie

This sort of special pleading will only get worse if we don’t protect Scots law from being forced to accommodate anti-foundational ideology. So here’s a look at “Institutional mimesis: An experimental study on the grounding of legal concepts”. The same applies to Scottish sovereignty, which has the legal value of zero, zilch, nothing, if it is not legally defensible.

https://journals.openedition.org/revus/3865

“Legal institutions, legal systems, and the law in general are human artefacts. Is there, however, a sense in which we can consider legal institutions natural, rather than artefactual? Is there a connection between law and conceptions of nature? This problem has not attracted much interest in the legal-philosophical literature, save for one notable exception: Hans Kelsen’s Society and Nature (1943).

Contemporary cognitive psychology sheds further light on the picture. The literature on so-called “embodied” and “grounded cognition” shows that the most basic experience of the physical world embedded in our perceptual and motor cognitive systems can be at the root of all kinds of abstract concepts, and hence—we could conclude—also of legal institutions. In this paper, we present an experiment conceived and carried out to test some conjectures connected with this general problem.”

24. Bob Mack

I think I’m going a bit strange.

I can’t get out of my head a vision of Penelope Pitstop shouting He_yilp he_yilp”

I’m away to soak in the bath.

25. Milady

These nonentities just can’t stand the fact that 99% of people on Scotpol Twitter haven’t even heard of them and care even less for their view on any subject.

26. Stuart MacKay

Rhoan Jagger

is this what you are looking for, https://archive.is/Grea4

27. Intractable Potsherd

Their definition of “danger” is clearly very different from mine. If there was a real risk of physical harm, or if their property being seriously damaged, then they would have a point. However, these things do not happen. They might get Tweets disagreeing with them, some maybe unpleasantly worded (which I don’t agree with), but nothing that can be classed as “threat of harm” outside the effete world they inhabit. Remember, sticks and stones my break my bones, but words will never hurt me.

28. Wulls

I met him during the “tripping up trump” campaign when they were very vocal about opposing investment in Aberdeenshire.
    I’m no fan of trump but he was investing here when absolutely no-one else was.
    Igerson, Martin Ford, and david Milne.
    It was difficult indeed to choose the biggest arsehole.
    If there’s a bandwagon rolling you can bet the woke arsehole will be on it.
    As for being “targeted”
    He has a mighty high perception of his own importance.
    He isn’t being targeted. He has been identified as a bleeding heart woke.
    There’s an easy solution.
    He could grow a pair.

29. stonefree

Is that an adult in the picture auditioning for a kid’s program

30. C Griffiths

What have I missed? What list is this?

31. James Che.

Shoot the messenger if you feel you want to, but that does not eliminate your problem.
    The people that are mentally stable need to take back the asylum.
    Waiting for anyone of you generally to realise or make a decision on which one of the above you are is frustrating to say the least,
    Taking your country back out of their hands doesn’t seem to be on your list of things to do today, you would rather talk about the things that are about to affect all your life’s and hit you in the face like a 100 mile per hour bulldozer coming towards you,
    Talking does not cut the mustard.
    Waiting years for someone else to do the job for you, does not appear to be working either does it?
    Waiting for Brexit to finish is the last nail in the coffin,(not the first), the others have been done.
    Now you are almost to late to cry wolf, because you have yourselves to blame , you have cried wolf so many times.
    Generally speaking, most of the sheep in the field of Scotland don’t seem to mind being rounded up into a vulnerable position, for the wolves to pick off one by one.
    And the rest of the sheep are waiting for someone else to to bolt first, so they may escape,
    Get angry at me for saying it bluntly.
    Then get angry at yourselves, because you know it’s true, and like any addiction, recognising the problem is the first step to a cure.
    Sovereignty and independence, is legally fought for, it is not chitter chattered into existence.
    Get angry, get motivated, being dumbed down and legally corralled while you watch is beyond the pale.
    Your equivalent to a shoal fish zigzagging in the ocean while the sharks start picking you off one by one.
    Forget waiting for some one else making a break for it, you know what you have to do.
    I do not post on any of our Scottish sites as much as I used to, I am losing hope that the bravehearts died centuries ago, and we are left with chitter chatter and gossiping,

32. MaggieC

C Griffiths @ 2.41 pm ,

It was this list LOL

https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-poison-within/

33. Name (required)

i hope i am not to late with this

to the tune of ‘no limits’ (2 unlimited)

woo woo
    gender woo woo
    there not logic

thats it

g’day

34. Rhoan Jagger

Breeks @ 1:56pm

Thanks Breeks, much appreciated!

35. crazycat

@ Muscle Guy at 1.08

Maybe you were not living in NE Scotland in 2003, but there was a Green MSP elected then:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2003_Scottish_Parliament_election#North_East_Scotland

She lost in 2007, along with most of her colleagues.

36. vlad (not that one)

@Ian Brotherhood 13:47
    I’m really grateful (I am not sarcastc here) to people like Gordon Dangerfield and the Rev who apply a forensic microscope to the byzantine intrigue(s) in the this hoi polloi sphere.
    My disposition just cannot not stretch to figuring out the “who knew what & when” based on who said what & when, knowing that all witnesses may well be lying to save their own or their handler`s skin.
    I am getting to the point of wanting to throw out the bathwater, very much hoping we can actually save the baby.

PS. Good to see Ruglonian elected.

37. Dave Hansell

Seems that at some point a decision was made to use this as a template for society:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=bqcrtaXwDPI

38. A Person

-Dave Beveridge-

“Crashphobia posits “safe driving” as an ideal because it operates in a safe-driving-normative paradigm which excludes dangerous drivers by treating them as “The Other”. At Wacky Races Driving School we follow a radical, intersectional approach which provides a safe space for dangerous drivers. We reject the crashphobic approach and support statements of allyship, such as doing 80 on an urban street and looking at your phone while passing a school”.

39. CameronB Brodie

A Person
    I know you are making a serious point through humour, and pedants kind of kill the joke, so apologies in advance. Intersectionality simply refferes to the multiple identities we posses, such as mother, care giver, bread-winner, artist, etc. It is actually a useful concept when establishing the existence and effects of discrimination, so it’s helpfully practical. Chucking woke practice because of the diddies in Scottish politics, would be like chucking the baby out with the bath water.

40. A Person

-Cameron-

I agree that intersectionality is actually a good thing, but the absurdity of GRA enthusiasts discredits the whole idea.

41. Confused

“dangerous driving” is a right-wing conspiracy theory originated by dogwhistling fascists and trump-supporters on the “chans”

“collisionality” is the new drive-o-philic notion which encompasses diversity of motion (Judith Butler, “on the modality of the handbrake turn” p675)

“the black tarmac of the road is divided by the white line … ”

racism, obviously. We need to erase all such markers of whiteness.

42. CameronB Brodie

A Person
    Does a lack of practical appreciation discredit practical reason? Serious question.

https://www.coe.int/en/web/gender-matters/intersectionality-and-multiple-discrimination

43. CameronB Brodie

Confused
    You could probably get funding from the Scottish government, for a research project based on that theoretical outline. Perhaps a bit more work on linking the colinality of both sexism and racism. 😉

So here’s a look at “Unraveling Coloniality in International Relations: Knowledge, Relationality, and Strategies for Engagement”.

https://academic.oup.com/ips/article/12/3/215/5025555

44. A Person

-Confused, Cameron-

Quite seriously, I had to look that up just in case. You could indeed get a research grant for that; talk about the end of the West.

“I want to find and burn all the FAERDIs*- I’ll run you over in my “dangerous” car you evil crashphobes!”

(*= Fatal Accident Exclusionary Radical Driving Instructors”.

45. CameronB Brodie

sorry….the coloniality of both sexism and racism. I do actually know a bit about this stuff, so here’s a look at “Measures of Racism, Sexism, Heterosexism, and Gender Binarism for Health Equity Research: From Structural Injustice to Embodied Harm – An Ecosocial Analysis”

https://www.annualreviews.org/doi/full/10.1146/annurev-publhealth-040119-094017

46. twathater

Honestly could you imagine Scotland if these bampots ever took over the running of our country , I just hope that young people and young couples with children can see the THREAT this lunacy poses to their and their children’s future

It is one thing to be considerate and empathetic towards people who deserve support in their quest for a normal life and peaceful existence but this is NOT what these people are aiming for, their aim is to normalise their sexual predilections and to cast us normal humans both male and female to the outer edges of sanity

These people don’t want to be accepted they want US to be REJECTED and to this end the SNP SG Govt and other governments are complicit in allowing these lunatics leeway

47. Confused

– you gotta have a laff

disturbing how close satire comes to the actual, but its dangerous; one minute youre taking the piss, then the next someone is doing it sincerely

I suppose it all goes back to “athens v jerusalem” – objective reality and truth “out there” to be discovered by reason, or truth as the exercise of power, by argument, that its all just some malleable plasticine to be teased as we wish. (Become a lawyer, or politican or cult leader!)

ages ago I read a very good article (unlike brodie I have no link) about the world’s “top expert” on tranny things and the tranny controversy (- subtext : he was getting a lot of stick from activists, but he was pure scientist and had all the facts) – but one sentence really stuck out, he said

“we DON’T HAVE PERVERSIONS anymore – just PARAPHILIAS”

– this is where word mangling and the abuse of language gets dangerous.

48. susanXX

Well said twathater@9:52pm and Confused @10:28pm. Also anyone who claims to be a woman and gets breast augmentation surgery but doesn’t also get genital surgery is quite simply a perverted freak. Ditto women who claim to be men and get mastectomies without TAH and BSO and pseudophalloplasty. They make the claims of gender dysphoria nonsensical.

49. WhoRattledYourCage

Twitter just encourages the mentally ill and emotionally stunted to believe that their opinions matter, and are valid, because they’re reinforced in an echo chamber of other grade-A nutcases; and I mean that about all subjects, on all sides. It’s utterly ludicrous, and even somewhat tragic.

Social media is a sick joke. Turn off the phone or computer and the incessant needy jabbering, and worthless, often-American-minted, loftily-wafted views, just magically disappear. People like this have ideas far above their station. And nobody cares about them outside a tiny electronic enclave; the vast majority of people in this country don’t have Twitter, and couldn’t give damn aboot troutpouty petted-lower-lip he-said-she-said horseshit.

What a sad fucking mess certain aspects of the insane and ludicrous modern world truly are.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.