The End Of Law

Posted on June 20, 2026 by

This really is the most extraordinary statement.

The short version is “We’re going to keep breaking the law every day while we think about whether we want it to apply to us or not”.

And the really depressing thing is that that’s very much par for the course in the world of the Scottish establishment. We already knew that if you’re powerful and/or rich, you can publicly admit a crime and the police and Crown Office will just look the other way.

We knew that the aforementioned Crown Office can preside over a malicious prosecution costing the country tens of millions of pounds and absolutely nobody will face any consequences for it, with those responsible simply carrying on until they walk off into lucrative retirement.

We knew that the head of the Crown Office can be found to have maliciously prosecuted someone, yet that person can have no legal redress whatsoever under the Scottish judicial system – a state of affairs which openly breaches European human rights law – and rather than accept a judge’s ruling and fix the law so that the Lord Advocate is no longer above it, the Scottish Government will appeal it to a friendlier judge so that Scotland can keep flouting the law and justice can be denied.

We knew that the head of the Civil Service can conduct a grotesquely crooked and unfair persecution against an innocent man and not only face no sanctions but have her contract extended.

We knew that those well-connected to the Scottish Government can commit even the most flagrant level of demonstrable, indisputable perjury in a serious criminal trial and see the matter quietly kicked into the long grass indefinitely, even though there is only a single fact to investigate, and it’s already known what the truth of that fact is because it was established in open court more than half a decade ago.

And we’ve known for many years now that none of this can be challenged because the Crown Office is legally answerable to no-one and its head can simply do whatever the hell he or she likes, because even if they hacked the First Minister to death with an axe live on national television, all anyone could do would be report it to the police who would then pass on the decision about whether to prosecute to… the Crown Office.

But even knowing all THAT, there’s something breathtaking about the Scottish Prison Service being the subject of an excoriating, unequivocal judgment that it is breaking the law, and then breezily announcing that “Sure, judge, like that’s YOUR opinion or whatever, but to be quite frank we’re just going to carry on doing the unlawful thing for as long as we want because who’s gonna stop us? The government? LOLZ! The whole thing was their idea!”

And why wouldn’t they? The Scottish Government has after all spent years, vast amounts of legislative energy and millions and millions of pounds on its policy of putting male rapists in women’s prisons. It’s clearly still committed to that policy, since it fought this case, despite the fact that it was blindingly obvious in the wake of the Supreme Court judgment that it would lose – yet again – to For Women Scotland, who it continues to refuse even the basic courtesy of a discussion despite pledging to do so more than a year and a quarter ago.

Meanwhile it continues to hurl large sums of public money at organisations who spend that money on openly urging people and organisations to break the same law that the Scottish Prison Service has just been found in breach of.

So what are the chances that it’s going to call in the SPS and say “Look, we’ve had a lot of fun but you should probably do what the Supreme Court says now”?

That’s a rhetorical question, obviously. Because our wee country has been stolen by arrogant gangsters and there appears to be nothing we can do about it.

Our courts are a blunt knife. The bad guys have all the guns AND all the badges.

0 to “The End Of Law”

1. Knuckle_Heid says:

“the admissions practice remains in place”

What? What are you talking about?! This is unbelievable – why can’t they just follow the law like everybody else? I cannot fathom the iron-like hold the Trans Lobby has over the Scottish Government….

• Bemused says:

Exactly, who sanctions someone in this position of authority to write that they will protect whoever they are protecting against the law, given a legal judgement against them. And nothing happens !

2. Casper says:

I think, we should start voting for Tories…until SNP start clearing out the rats on the ship…

• Jay says:

Casper, the SNP are the rats on the ship. Alf Baird has been explaining the underpinnings of the rotten situation and Rev Stu has explained why the SNP is incurable.

• Richard Wall says:

I think that is what the People of Aberdeen South just did.
      Imagine there was a Scottish Party that could plausibly promise “Independence from lies”.
      TBF Same as the SNP just a different emphasis.

3. sarah says:

Could this article be placed as an advert in the press? I know the MSM won’t write the proper story [re COPFS and the Lord Advocate’s immunity] themselves but they might want the advertising revenue…

4. Ex President Xiden says:

Linda Pollock is under the delusion that those who work in the prison service share her values.

• A2 says:

however they could face dicipline for saying otherwise and without a union that will support them they all (have to) keep their mouths shut.

• Ex President Xiden says:

Exactly, HR departments are used to socially engineer our thinking. Nobody complains as they fear for their jobs.

5. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

The third last word of the third last paragraph of SPS Chief Executive Linda Pollock’s ‘NEWS FOR STAFF’ is clearly a knowing signal:

“This reflects our shared values as individuals and as an organisation—one l am very proud to
    lead.”

6. Spartan 117 says:

Errr, ok. This is utterly bizarre.

This broken and corrupt state is a law unto itself.

7. Hatey McHateface says:

Look at the date on that statement – 19 June 2026.

Can anybody do the math and work out how many days that was after the Aberdeen & Arbroath by-elections on 18 June?

Haha, I bet you think I’m claiming the statement was held back until the by-elections were out of the way.

Havers!

They can do what they like and we Scots sheeple will continue to vote for much the same tribes that we always did.

And don’t they know it.

8. MaryB says:

Shouldn’t the ruling be overseen by the Scottish Cabinet Secretary for Justice, Neil Gray MSP? Shouldn’t he make sure that the Sypreme Court ruling is upheld in the Prison Estate?

9. Aidan says:

“Considering” in this instance means finding a way to circumvent the judgement, but without doing it in a way that is so blatant as to attract contempt of court proceedings. Because for these great people, the disgusting and unconscionable policy of housing dangerous men with vulnerable women is their driving purpose. There really is no point in being in politics if they can’t do this.

• Lorncal says:

The judge left a loophole through which the ‘trans’ lobby will slither: that certain ‘trans’ identified men who are especially vulnerable might still be housed in the female estate. Why can’t they be housed in at the special wings of the male prisons? This might yet have to go to the UKSC for a ruling. This is the plan: to exhaust available funds donated by women (and men) to fight these barstewards. When one loophole closes, they open up another. I wouldn’t have advocated for this even five years ago, but I believe now that we have to have a law specifically barring all males from female private spaces and all females from male private spaces – according to biological sex, and no exceptions, on pain of prosecution or, perhaps, strict liability.

• Esther Bleasdaille says:

Sandy Shore was Andy Burnham favorite popsinger and his fave song was Puppet on a String. We know why.

10. robertkknight says:

Banana Republic!

If one in five male prisoners are guilty of sex offences, and one in twenty female prisoners are guilty of sex offences, and nearly two thirds of transgender prisoners are guilty of sex offences, just build one big prison for sex offenders and leave them to get on with it!

• Hatey McHateface says:

Ship them to some of the unoccupied St Kildan islands. They can build their own prisons.

11. James Jones says:

There’s irony in the thought that Westminster should step in and at least express opposition to all this corruption when we know it can’t because even that would be regarded as “interference in Scottish matters” and used to further the cause of Scottish independence. Suck it up, then. Oh, but we’re supposed to assume there’s a band of honest people waiting to take over once independence is achieved and then it’ll be all right. Where are they? Waiting in the WoS perhaps. Or is it the EU..?

12. sam says:

From Murray, Blackburn, MacKenzie, MBM Policy blog

“We welcome today’s ruling in the Outer House of the Court of Session that the Scottish Prison Service policy on transgender prisoners is unlawful.

For over a decade the SPS has housed some of Scotland’s most violent men in the women’s prison estate. Taking its lead from activists who ‘strategised’ that securing ‘self-identification’ in prisons would pave the way for similar policies in schools, hospitals and other settings, the SPS decided to treat vulnerable female prisoners as collateral damage.

It should not have taken unpaid women campaigners years to restore centuries-old protections for female prisoners, and to suffer vilification and abuse for doing so.

That Scottish Ministers defended this sexist and regressive policy for so long, and even went to court to do so, leaves a permanent stain on the reputation of every individual politician involved.”

13. Alf Baird says:

“our wee country has been stolen by arrogant gangsters”

That’s a useful alternative definition of colonialism, Rev, and you are certainly moving ever closer to that realisation.

Certain essential points may be worthy of note here, and more especially ‘whenever colonialism is imperiled’ because that tends to be when ‘the colonizer reveals his fangs’ (Fanon):

1. we are reminded that fascism sits at the ‘root of colonialism’ (Cesaire);

2. ‘the native seldom looks for justice in the colonial framework’ (Memmi).

3. ‘legalized lawlessness’ (Elkins) becomes the norm in a colonial society in conflict.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Wasn’t it psychology earlier, Alf, around half past four?

I’m sure it was psychology earlier, because I just went back and checked.

But now it’s fascism.

TBQH, I do prefer fascism to psychology as an explanation.

Trouble is, though, there was no such thing as fascism even as recently as 100 years ago.

Whereas the Scots, Irish, English, Dutch, Spanish, Orcs, Islamists and many others have been colonising for hundreds of years.

• Alf Baird says:

“Wasn’t it psychology”

Indeed so, for colonization ‘is based on psychology’ (Cesaire).

Of course, colonization itself leads to many other negative impacts for the colonized people.

Colonization involves ‘force’ and ‘geographic violence’ (Fanon) and of course its primary purpose is ‘economic plunder’ (Memmi) leaving the colonized people and nation under-developed.

Colonization also involves ‘hateful racism’ and leads to ‘barbarism’ (Cesaire), as Scots (and Irish) discovered in the past; but we are told that ‘in the past they must remain’, as the historical narrative is re-written providing an alternative ‘history’.

But aside from all that we must always return to the ‘colonial condition’ and the ‘mentality’ which afflicts the colonized, as explained here by Cesaire, and which is absolutely in line with our current lived reality and what the Rev is writing about, as comprising:

“…psychoanalysis embellished with existentialism, it gives astonishing results; the most down-at-the-heel cliches are re-soled for you and made good as new; the most absurd prejudices are explained and justified; and, as if by magic, the moon is turned into green cheese.”

Fundamentally there is a reason for the neurotic behaviour and dependency complex of many Scots, and that reason relates to colonialism.

What did you expect when the colonized mind enters a polling booth, or anywhere else for that matter?

• Hatey McHateface says:

House!

I just needed green cheese to complete four corners.

14. Mark Beggan says:

Are we breaking the law if we consider Trans men as nothing more than dangerous mental health cases supported by a bunch of self righteous, unelected parasites.

15. Red says:

If we had a Save Our Scotland party to vote for, we can put these people in jail where they belong.

Who stands for Scotland?

16. Heather McLean says:

What is the actual point of the Scottish Government? Under the SNP they’ve managed to f**k almost every area supposed to be under their competence and flagrantly wasted Scottish taxpayers money into the bargain Yet people keep voting for them as if they have some sort of death wish.
    Johann Lamont famously said during the Indy ref that the Scots were not genetically programmed to make political decisions. Im beginning to realise how astute that comment was that was despite being derided at the time.
    When will people realise that the SNP are a bunch of self serving grifting charlatan who have zero intention of achieving independence and are merely centred on making lucrative careers for themselves?
    What will it take for folk to wake up and if this blatant disregard for the law continues could it trigger some kind of intervention from the Westminster Parliament to shut the entire Scottish Parliament altogether? Which may not be as bad a thing as it sounds given its inefficienc, extra layer of bureaucracy and detrimental effect it’s having on our publicservices and Scottish businesses.
    Enough of this blatant arrogance and incompetence from the SNP government before our country is destroyed completely

• Hatey McHateface says:

“trigger some kind of intervention from the Westminster Parliament to shut the entire Scottish Parliament altogether”

If you can access it, check out the article by Dominic Cummings on Unherd “How to end the Brexit shitshow – A blitzkrieg can oust the deep state”.

Here’s a quote:

“What they’re terrified of is Nigel Farage doing some kind of Doge-type thing and saying, “Right, I’m going to bring in 20 hotshots, fire all the permanent secretaries, put them in charge of this, use the actual powers of the PM, close departments, open them, fire people, and then pass a whole series of primary legislation, repeal the Human Rights Act, repeal the Equality Act, reform how judicial review works, bin the Climate Change Act.” You go through 15 things, you whack them all in year one with primary legislation.”

That could include turning HR into affordable starter homes and chucking the hundreds, perhaps thousands, of ScotGov self-entitled grifters onto benefits.

We Scots should demand a referendum on that. Maybe we’ll return a YES result for once.

• Phil says:

It’s the only way forward.

link to capx.co

17. 100%Yes says:

The Scottish prison Service has been given a golden opportunity to protect the women held under there care, from both the Scottish high court and the Supreme Court in fact the hard work has been done for them, what else is there to do.

Its baffling why the SPS would come out with a statement like this when the law has made it crystal clear about biological males and females. In fact I would go as far as saying any women held under the SPS is harmed in any way by a trans person the SPS hasn’t got a hell in hope of defending such a claim.

For me its more important now to get rid of the SNP, Independence isn’t as important than ridding our self of this awful party who’s causing until told damage to Scotland and every thing this party touches.

• Dodds o the glen says:

Simply answer is dont jail women, and the Trans criminal fraternity will find they have nobody to grandstand to or potential victims behind bars.

18. Red says:

Linda Pollock – who should be stacking shelves in a supermarket based on her CV – is paid over £125,000, plus gold plated pension, to ignore the laws and put women in danger:

The Chief Executive of the Scottish Prison Service (SPS) earns a basic salary in the range of £125,000 to £129,999. In addition to the base salary, the role includes a substantial benefits package, notably a generous Civil Service pension contribution of up to approximately 29%

Let’s take over our own country, sack Linda Pollock and other wee pals of Nicola Sturgeon, and cancel their pensions.

Or, we can just complain.

19. gm says:

If the SPS, any organisation, refuses or fails to comply with the law. What mechanism exists to make them comply?

20. gm says:

Someone complains to the police and they report to the Crown office who don’t do anything. Is there anything else?

• Dave G says:

Failing to comply with Lady Ross’s ruling is potentially contempt of a civil court but it is not a criminal matter so reporting to the police and/or COPFS doesn’t really arise.

• gm says:

Cheers Dave. I was thinking along the lines of a complaint being made against the SPS by relatives of a woman prisoner. Where would that complaint go? How does it get to a court? If the complainer wins in court how is it enforced?
        Can an organisation refuse to comply forever if they don’t agree with it?
        The Judge, ‘You can’t place a man in a woman’s prison’ Linda Pollock, ‘We are going to continue housing men in women’s prison’s until we decide how to deal with men not being allowed by law in women’s prisons’.
        There is surely some mechanism that forces compliance with the law?

• Lorncal says:

gm/Dave G: that is why it now has to be brought under the auspices of the criminal law. ALL biological men barred from female private spaces and ALL females barred from male private spaces. I also think, as I said earlier that it should probably be a strict liability law so that claiming lack of knowledge of the law will not stand.

21. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

Worth a watch. Episode on trans issues from online channel of veteran club-bouncer, street-violence survival advisor, and mainstream defence sector guru —

THE TRANS DEBATE NOBODY IN SECURITY WILL TALK ABOUT ON CAMERA

ThatGearGuy (5 Apr 2026)

« After years working in security, I’ve seen things that simply don’t fit the approved narrative.
    In this video, I’m sharing my direct, frontline experience dealing with a specific subset of individuals who presented as female but were biologically male — and whose behaviour created serious safeguarding and security concerns. Not the broader trans community. A specific pattern of behaviour, in a specific context, that my colleagues and I encountered repeatedly.

« This isn’t about hatred. It’s about honesty. The far-left position that trans individuals — particularly those who are biologically male — pose no statistical or situational risk to women in spaces like changing rooms, shelters, and custody settings is directly contradicted by what those of us on the ground actually witness. The autogynephilia conversation — the clinical recognition that some individuals present as female for reasons rooted in sexual arousal rather than gender identity — is almost entirely absent from mainstream debate, despite being well-documented in academic literature.

« The people raising these concerns aren’t bigots. They’re nurses, prison officers, security staff, and survivors. And they’re being silenced. The truth doesn’t care about your politics. »

• Red says:

The far-left position that trans individuals — particularly those who are biologically male — pose no statistical or situational risk to women in spaces like changing rooms, shelters, and custody settings is directly contradicted by what those of us on the ground actually witness.

They know.The purpose of putting men in women’s prisons is the same purpose that imports Muslim paedophile rape gangs to our country.

They know what they’re doing. And they think it’s funny.

The question for Scots is not “how did this happen”, because it’s our fault for allowing evil people to stink up our parliament in our name.

The question is, what shall we do about these people, who arranged for helpless little Scottish girls in Glasgow to be raped, and who have brought rapists into women’s prisons.

What would William Wallace do? Who needs to be turned into a belt?

• Lorncal says:

That was how the narrative was changed by Stonewall. Previously, these men – the autogynephiles and fetishists – who were the vast majority of cross-dressing heterosexual men, if not all, were given a free pass by the sexologists who knew precisely what they are and what their motivations are, told them to out into the community and “live for two years like a woman” as if there was some written-down recipe for the making of a woman.

Anyone who comes the bag with trying to suggest that most of them are just there to pee or whatever should watch the 1960s video that is available on-line and which concerns about half-a-dozen cross-dressing men. BBC documentary, I think. They talk in precisely the same way as these chancers do today. Exactly the same misogynistic, entitled, sex-driven nonsense that modern-day ‘trans’ spout. Ooh, we don’t want to harm women; we just want to live our best lives. Aye, right! Just living their best lives with a permanent b***r, perving on women.

If you’re still not convinced, read the ‘trans’ widows testimonies where they explicitly tell people that these men start off in the bedroom wearing female clothes, then graduate to occasional outdoor ventures until they eventually go full tonto into the ‘trans’ scene. Lives of wives and children are devastated because these men cannot control their fetish(es). A great deal of domestic abuse – both physical and psychological – comes from these men. They are as bad as gamblers for squandering family finances, but on clothes and make-up. They lie. They steal their wives’ and daughters’ underwear long before they ‘come out’, and, when they do, many of them, they do so when their wife is pregnant or their daughter enters puberty.

• Jay says:

Lorncal, can you add a link for seeing the 1960’s video, please?

• robertkknight says:

Posted upstream, but I’ll state again…

Almost two-thirds of transgender prisoners have committed sex crimes.

Compare that to the the rest of the prison population and alarm bells should be ringing.

Almost two-thirds! FFS!

• Lorncal says:

I think it was a BBC2 Open doors discussion from 1973, not 1960s, Jay. Very enlightening for people today, but especially for women who thought this was all new and that men did not breach female spaces in the past. These men are so creepy. If the BBC put on the Black and White Minstrels today, there would be an outcry. but it appears that it is fine for men to wear ‘womanface’ and we are expected to take no offence.

I am convinced that there are people in high places in every government in the UK (and elsewhere) who are cross-dressers – maybe not in public, but in their own homes – who sanction this stuff. Just as top notchers sanctioned Savile and PDfilia. It is always the same: the undermining of societal norms to upend the political power and take it into their own hands.

22. Cactus says:

Cheers has ended.
    We’re in a new place.
    Haiti kens.

Football is possible.
    @revstu kens.

23. Jay says:

049/26 from L. Pollock shows that she has no intention to comply with the findings of Lady Ross, an insolent response and inappropriate for someone who should be upholding the law.

Rev. Stu points out, with horrifying clarity, that this is a systemic and systematic problem in Scotland as it is presently administered by the SNP using the system of devolved government.

The deficiencies, unlawfulness and apparent criminality of goverment in Scotland are unlikely to inhere solely to the SNP but removing the outrageous situation will require distinction between SNP causation and Constitutional deficiencies. The twin factors are intertwined.

The latter were, doubtless, contrived deliberately by UK govt. Unless there is reasoned, evidenced rebuttal from the UK govt., contrivance must be assumed. The theme so patiently presented by Alf Baird really cannot reasonably be refuted when the deficiencies of Scottish governance stem from Westminster (or other UK locations).

The survival of the SNP would discredit any revised Constitional scheme but too many voters have continued to support them. Rev. Stu has described them as stupid (or words to that effect) and he is correct. This is, unfortunately, typical in the UK,and according to my family perspective, has been so since pre-second world war (at least). Wings has comment contributors who are cartoon-like examples of that stupidity, self-styled ‘Captain Caveman’ being an example.

It is pitiful to see contributors on Wings squabbling over half-baked terminology such as ‘left v’s right’ when issues of substance must be addressed. Who says that Dorothy Bain is left wing and who says right? Also, some people seem unable to comprehend that National Liberation cannot be ignored because of their political ideolgy or their hatred of a religion.

What is to be done?
    No time to proof-read.

• Captain Caveman says:

Ah, I note that I’m still living rent-free in your echo-skulled head I see, [capital “J”] Jay.

It’s very commodious, plenty of free, unoccupied space. 🙂

(Even your “substantive” post is trademark obnoxious and rather pathetic; once again blaming others for Scotland’s home-grown politicians’ and other practitioners’ self-inflicted problems. Do you people ever own anything, ever? Or is it perpetually someone else’s fault? How pathetic, as per).

• Captain Caveman says:

This perpetual blaming others and “it’s not a left wing thing” schtick (when quite plainly is most assuredly is, as even the most cursory glance at, say, Restore, Reform and even Conservative policies vs. Greens and Labour etc. will tell anyone with eyes to see with) reminded me of this:

The Narcissist’s Prayer

That didn’t happen.
        And if it did, it wasn’t that bad.
        And if it was, that’s not a big deal.
        And if it is, that’s not my fault.
        And if it was, I didn’t mean it.
        And if I did, you deserved it.

Ugh. Got to love metropolitan lefties, huh.

• sam says:

Do you people own anything?

In 1961 poverty levels in the UK were 13%. Under Thatcher they rose to 25%. Under Labour they subsided to 22 %. Since 2005/6 overall UK poverty each year has been between 20 and 22%. It is UK government policy that affects UK wide poverty levels. Scottish governments try to mitigate the effect.

UK wide austerity measures from 2010 to 2020 resulted in 300,000 avoidable extra deaths in the UK including 20,000 in Scotland. We did not vote in the Tories

Brexit, rejected in Scotland, means Scotland loses billions of pounds each year in trade.

We get governments we don’t want and rarely if ever vote for – Tories.

Own it.

• Jay says:

Is that self-parody from Caveman or is he merely a lout who boasts about how much money he has, so much that he pays a huge tax bill?

It is worrying (otherwise amusing) to see the effect of a grossly defective school system which has clearly failed for Caveman, unless he ‘owns’ the failure himself where written (typed) language is concerned. The incoherence of language usually indicates incoherent thought and immediate resort to attempted insult.

Caveman, it seems likely that you intend to be insulting but you make a fool of yourself with irrelevant comment. Interesting that you introduce narcissism, I had not thought of that but it may well be the key to your personality.

• Hatey McHateface says:

As always, sam leaves out demographics so that he can lie with his statistics.

There’s something like 10 million immigrants in the U.K. now. The majority of which arrived here penniless. sam would have us believe that doesn’t drive down average wealth and drive up poverty levels.

Then, even although sam is a staunch NHS supporter, he ignores the unvaccinated status of many migrants, and the pull factor the NHS exerts on sick and poorly migrants, so he can blame rises in avoidable deaths and a deterioration in average health on his chosen bogey. In this case the Tories.

As always, the really interesting question is, does sam believe his own mince? I think it most unlikely, but he knows that if he dishes it up, somebody will gulp it down.

Coming up next:

Import millions of third-world crims and grifters, observe the predictable rise in crime, then blame somebody else. Take it away, sam.

• Captain Caveman says:

Heh! Well, I guess I’ll just have to lick my wounds and enjoy the tennis here at Queens Club, [capital J] Jay. 😀

Bear in mind that I’m not the one blaming everyone else for my woes, unlike yourself. Winners and losers etc.

• sam says:

From “UK Poverty Guide 2026..”, Joseph Rowntree Foundation.

“Every year, we see the same groups disproportionately trapped in poverty, with disabled people, people from some ethnic minority groups,people in larger families and renters all experiencing elevated rates. We see that being in work vastly reduces the likelihood of being in poverty,but it is far from a guarantee. Part-time workers, self-employed workers and workers in the accommodation and food services (hospitality)
        sector and in the administration and support activities sector all see comparatively high rates of poverty, while in-work poverty overall has been rising across time. Looking at benefit rates, we see they remain inadequate, with the basic rate close to destitution levels.”

• sam says:

Social Murder? Austerity and Life Expectancy in the UK Get access Arrow
        David Walsh, Gerry McCartney
        Published: 28 November 2024

“Abstract
        After 75 years of rapid and continuous improvement, in the early 2010s life expectancy improvements slowed, stopped or reversed across the UK, and in many other rich countries. In the UK, the trends for poorer areas and populations were even worse, with life expectancy actually going into reverse: people dying younger and earlier. Life expectancy is a good marker of broad societal progress, and declines had only previously been seen in times of profound crisis: wars and pandemics. These changes therefore represent an almost unprecedented disaster, with extraordinary numbers of people in the UK dying well before their time. Yet these trends are largely unknown among the general public and many of those in positions of power. A considerable evidence base has been established, demonstrating beyond doubt that the principal cause of these changes has been government ‘austerity’ policies which have had a calamitous impact on the poorest and most vulnerable members of society. This book shines a light on this catastrophic issue, but also goes further by: explaining why this matters; setting out the precise details of the causes of the changes; showing how and why people in positions of power have failed to respond adequately; explaining what has to be done to reverse these trends; and relating what has happened to the experiences of real people.”

• Hatey McHateface says:

Loving it, sam.

We need to improve benefits and free health care so we can draw even more millions of third world grifters to our shores!

• James says:

Unionist Prick.

• Captain Caveman says:

“Do you people own anything?”

#spoiler alert
        Nope.

“IT WUZ THE TORRREEES” etc.

Hatey has hit the bullseye here.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Wally Walrus wakes?

Nah. Another 5 letter word preserving the alliteration.

• James says:

With his one-eye?

Sounds about right. You gie-ing him a haun?

• Hatey McHateface says:

You could just have posted “Some big, English bastards did it and then ran away”, Jay.

Then you might have had time to proof read.

For the avoidance of doubt, there’s no combination of “Westminster pressure” and “colonialist mindset” that could make decent, honest, rational, Scottish men and women act contrary to the law, simple morality and basic human biology, and insist that men have the right to invade women’s private spaces.

What we have in ScotGov and much of the bloated Scottish public sector is a cadre of untouchables who have long since worked out they can largely do what they like.

This attitude comes from a Scottish government in which the SNP has long since realised that they can do what they like and Scots will still flock as one tribe to vote for them.

Wear the badge, adopt the protective colouration, and self-identifying as SNP is now the means by which any and every carpet bagger, grifter and minority cause enthusiast can climb the greasy pole and get the power and public money to pursue their own, personal agenda.

Because that’s what we’re dealing with here. People in positions of responsibility and authority, with access to public money, who got themselves there simply to push their own, personal agendas.

Cuckoos in the nest of Scottish governance.

I don’t think even you are so steeped in fantasy as to believe it’s the English and WM that make each and every one of the SNP voters and supporters, who turn out time after time to vote these SNP cuckoos back into power, so willfully blind.

• Lorncal says:

Well said, H McH.

• Jay says:

McHateful, interesting to read your riposte to my comment (11:37, 20th June). Your reply comes close to making me think that you writes a a supporter of Indepenence.

As I read your comment, you are in agreement with me where the devolved gov’t is concerned: they are not ‘legal, decent, honest (or) truthful’ (trusting that borrowed summary is accepted by you). They are corrupt and incompetent ‘cuckoos’ (as you write) pursueing a perverted agenda but not independence for Scotland nor protecting the interests of native Scots.

Do you note Rev. Stu’s reference to Mark Sedwill extending the appointment of Leslie Evans? That case absolutely exemplifies that the trouble in Scotland does have significant British govt input. The sudden volte face by Lord Young almost demolishing the remnant of Scotland’s judicial system also shows English/British interference. I cannot remember all the examples, mentioned on Wings, where Scottish governance (as distinct from the electorate) is subject to British influence. Are you denying the substantial British role shaping governance in Scotland?

Beyond doubt , the electorate in Scotland includes large numbers of extremely stupid and ignorant people but that is true in England, too. One of them (English electorate) is squandering ill-gotten gains (after tax) at Queen’s Club to watch tennis.

On the personal level, it is near incomprehensible that Scots electors act as they do. It seems to me that normal self-respect has been badly degraded. I do wonder about you, though, McHateful. Everyone’s experience is different so there must be an element of speculation when one assesses the choices of others, even when they are personal acquaintances. You seem to attach extreme weight to personal responsibility, among Scots, for their predicament. It seems likely that you hugely underestimate external influences (without using a model of determinism) which include centuries of history and a degraded education system.

Where external influences are concerned, much as you mght dislike it, Alf Baird could be onto something significant.

Your suggestion of ‘…english bastards did it and ran away..’ is ridiculous, maybe that is how you feel. You have my reply but no proof reading.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Jay

I do attach much weight to personal responsibility.

Such as the responsibility of the SNP voters in Arbroath. They have just freely chosen to elect a completely unsuitable chancer as their MP. Ditto the voters in Aberdeen. A Tory at WM will be no use to them.

Then there are all the MSPs at HR who freely chose to work with Evans despite many of them being confident she played a big part in the stitch up of Alex Salmond. And the ones who made Swinney FM again in May even as the evidence of his lying over the theft of funds became clear.

Why do we see these kinds of bad choices being freely made by Scots in every walk of life?

Simply saying we’re colonised doesn’t cut it for me. Neither can I believe that every single MSP is being paid or blackmailed by the UK state.

As for the pursuit of Indy, I believe Salmond clearly understood that Indy didn’t have to be pursued. All that HR had to do was proceed with probity, prudence, competence and transparency. In short, be better than WM, and Indy would be begged for, not pursued.

Instead, we’ve had worse than WM and thus, quite predictably, the narrative is now that we lack any ability to become Independent.

And all while WM itself has been on a steady downward path!

• Alf Baird says:

” It seems likely that you hugely underestimate external influences (without using a model of determinism) which include centuries of history and a degraded education system.”

Very valid points, Jay, and a behavioural determinism model is of course essential to explain and simplify the Scottish reality today:

link to cpb-us-w2.wpmucdn.com

• Lorncal says:

Jay, while I agree with much of what you say, I also agree with H McH and I cannot read or listen to another blame fest which centres on Westminster. Anyone with a brain should know that Whitehall and the Thames Embankment lot have plants in the SG and Holyrood, in the Scottish part of the civil service, etc.

However, so much of the ills that have beset Scotland in the past decade are down to us and to those barstewards who govern us. Somebody keeps on electing some of the most horrifying excuses for human beings – both at Westminster and at Holyrood. The best of them are always sidelined and the useless, the lamebrains and the out-and-out grifters ands psychopaths are promoted because they are guaranteed to go along with anything the SG sees fit to inflict on us.

I have honestly come to the realisation that they would stand by while the SNP and the Greens, the Lib Dems and Labour and even some Tories inflicted, with deliberation and malice, mass rape and PDfilia and public executions and woundings on us. The inexplicable diseases are yet to come because illegals and even legals are not being monitored adequately. How do I know that? Because it is happening every day now. No way is this not deliberate.

A minesweeper in the Channel, obedience to the law on ‘trans’ transgressions and other ‘woke’ nonsense, and a rooting out of DEI from every institution could be instigated tomorrow. Why will it not? Because it has become an industry with lots of self-interest in-built. Mass civil unrest is now all but a certainty and, in most mass civil unrests, the politicians are dragged into the streets to face the mob. They really need to remember history. I don’t advocate it. I’m telling it like it will be.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“behavioural determinism”

What, like a genetic predisposition to sit about greeting into our drams?

It’s not difficult to find places that 100 years ago didn’t have electric lights and paved roads yet now have superior just about everything to Scotland.

Other than “superior” out of work benefits and asylum policies.

Are we to believe their behavioural determinism is innately superior to ours? I guess we should, as that fits neatly into the “it’s not fair, they’re all agin us, we can never win” paradigm.

24. agentx says:

It looks like Murrell appearing for sentencing in tight pink leggings isn’t going to work now!

25. Angus says:

“Because our wee country has been stolen by arrogant gangsters and there appears to be nothing we can do about it.”

So much for the Scots being “sovereign”.

• Hatey McHateface says:

You don’t understand how this “sovereignty” thing works.

The more we don’t use it, the more powerful it becomes.

The more we sit passively sucking up the shite that comes our way, the stronger our inalienable rights to forge our own destiny.

The more focused on greeting and gurning we become, the more we don’t stand for office ourselves, the more we don’t support those who do, the more we fight amongst ourselves, the more we point the finger, the closer Indy comes.

Scotland is bound to be Independent one day soon. But it’s of fundamental importance that we do SFA in the meantime. Only then will our unique Scottish Sovereignty get a chance to work its magic.

• Jay says:

Nicely made point,McHateful.

On another topic, have you read ‘Rise and Kill First’ by Ronen Bergman? To avoid confusion, Ruth First’s death involved another State, and where would your support be directed in that case?

• Hatey McHateface says:

I haven’t read it. Don’t imagine I ever will.

There’s some quite clever people plausibly arguing that AI is already so well entrenched that the only way you can totally rule out its malign influence is to read hard copy printed prior to 2020.

• James says:

Can you read? Even one eyed?

26. Onlooker says:

Who cares what the ENGLISH so-called ‘Supreme Court’ says? It was set up in ye olde days of 2009 down south just to give the English governmen pricks more control over everybody else. “Who says our rulings trump everybody else’s piddling concerns, and we are ‘Supreme’? Why, WE do, of course!” Laughable.

The place is a meaningless foreign institution. You can’t go wanting Scottish independence and legal autonomy one minute, but then abide by the rulings of a Mickey Mouse foreign court the next. Notice how they allow certain Scottish cases to be heard, despite England and Scotland having two separate legal systems. Why doesn’t Scotland just set up its own ‘Supreme Court’ and tell England to fuck right off in its zero-legal-jurisprudence dealings? Same principle.

• Mark Beggan says:

The Supreme court has to keep stepping in to stop the stupid, thieving perverts from committing offences against humanity. Just like they did with the screaming rubble queens and the carpet lickers.

How was your Independence march yesterday? I blinked and missed it. How much money did the Special Needs Party fleece from you? I’am willing to wager that you were shafted more than a family going to Disneyland.

• Onlooker says:

I see. So anybody critical of English legal sovereignty on an ostensible Scottish independence site is in the SNP. The technical term for this is ‘dumb cuntery’. Fuck the now-worthless SNP, fuck the English Supreme Court, and fuck you. That make it any clearer?

• Hatey McHateface says:

Fuck Morocco an aw.

• James says:

Excellent idea, Onlooker; let’s get on with it!

Sadly there are bad actors from another country, and their compromised stooges from our country, running our country…..

• Lorncal says:

It is not a foreign institution, Onlooker, so long as we are part of the UK, then, one supposes, we will need to create our own in an independent Scotland. The Inner House of the Court of Session could become our SC, with some of its functions relayed back to the outer House, but the criminal side of our law also needs to be upgraded and modernised. In actual fact, the UKSC has given some excellent rulings, explained deeply and with absolute cognisance of the law of both England and Wales, and Scotland. Two of our finest Scottish judges always sit on the UKSC Bench. Let’s not throw out the baby with the bathwater. A SC, in my opinion, is a very necessary brake on untrammelled power of the Executive, and an independent Scotland will need one to judge on international law, as well as constitutional law, and, of course, as the court of final appeal.

27. Hatey McHateface says:

Does anybody know if any of our Scottish trannies have infiltrated the Tartan Army?

How are they faring, barging into the Ladies Bogs, in the land of the free and the brave?

Where even the sweetest, mildest, tiniest wee gray-haired old lady might be carrying?

Tae Hell wi aw that sanitised, touchy-feelie, bagpipe playing shite. I want to read a real story. About how some bearded, kilted, 6 foot bloke was gunned down in a Ladies Bog in Houston.

Let the world see the reality of what Scotland has become under the SNP!

• Lorncal says:

I love the Tartan Army, but I had to laugh when I saw some of them cleaning up a public park, collecting litter and mess. We live in a veritable shithole of a country where bags and newspapers and all kinds of litter are thrown about and discarded, blown in the wind and ending up in fields and kids’ playgrounds with all the broken bottles. I’m old enough to remember when our streets were pristine, when a man (one was my late uncle) used to clear out the debris – mud and leaves washed down by the rain – from the drains.

It was when the local burgh and town councils were hived off into the districts and regions that it all went pear-shaped. Many things do benefit from being centralised but not the councils. They did so much, too, in the local communities: minor law courts and local police; education; local events and housing allocation and building. Ach, I’m being nostalgic, and they do their best with dwindling resources. A plastic bag with “Keep Scotland Clean’ on its front appeared out of the ether and just wrapped itself around my wee coupon today. Serve me right for moaning. C’mon, nae sae bonnie Scotland! Let’s gie Brazil a Brazilian.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Wheesht, Lorncal.

Nae cant wants to hear how Scotland was much better in many ways before the HR circus came to town and permanently parked their caravans (and camper vans).

Much more of that kind of posting and somebody will have to accuse you of being colonised!

I applaud your optimism. Let’s gie Brazil a Moroccan!

28. Tommo says:

Surely the time is long past to abolish these devolution disasters; all they have enabled is the emergence of an army of troughers, deviants, dimwits and the dishonest; yes of course Westminster is a shambles but at least such surveillance as the national media can muster is concentrated on these people, while the devolved assemblies have what passes for their regional media in a vice-like grip.
    Uncountable millions have been spent, farcical causes advanced and who is happy ? Clearly not nationalists, to judge from the content on these pages. And clearly not unionists, amongst whom I count myself.

• Onlooker says:

I do wonder how many of the ‘people’ here are either bots or paid King’s shilling-graspers, I admit.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Not sure if I should level the “unclean” or the “fantasist” charge at you Tommo.

Probably the latter, as it has been proved many times BTL that the union doesn’t exist.

HTH 🙂

29. TURABDIN says:

THIS may be of interest to those whose sense of ethnicity encompasses language as a cultural sign.
    link to archive.is
    The dominance of American English in internet search via the American owned search engine Google cancels much that is not LLM English centered.
    Using Google trans to translate a text from French > Arabic is effected via English as a median leading to sometimes risible output.
    French esprit «if it is not clear it is not French, but could well be English»

30. Andy Wiltshire says:

Morning Rev. Do you have any inside info on whether the BBC programme coming up on Tuesday, ‘The Big Cases, The Man With The Money’, is actually going to tell us anything about Peter Murrell that we didn’t already know?

• Hatey McHateface says:

I’m almost certain that some of the “Scotland’s Mammie” Covid TV addresses were fronted by Murrell, not Sturgeon.

Think about it. Nobody was allowed too close because of the social distancing rules.

And the Scottish media were as bought and sold then as they are now. None of them would have broken ranks, no matter how strong their suspicions.

31. Saffron Robe says:

The admissions practice has been deemed unlawful and yet it remains in place. The irony is, of course, that if there is a serious incident that arises from housing biological males in female prisons, then the SPS will not have a leg to stand on. Since the SPS is a public body, then the taxpayer will have to fund both the prosecution and the (indefensible) defence – in other words, another waste of time and money. Because there is no separation of powers in Scotland (fundamental to any functioning democracy), the legal system is in disarray and simply drains the public purse of vast amounts of money without delivering justice. This situation exists (as a result of the Scotland Act) to allow outside (i.e. Anglo) interference and manipulation of Scots law. The law depends on accountability and non-interference; it breaks down when political interference occurs without consequence. And, at the end of the day, policy should be determined by risk assessment, not opinion or ideology.

The quote below is from Copilot. Note that the Scotland Act maintains Westminster’s legislative authority i.e. ultimate control over Scots law, even although Scots law does not recognise any other legal system. That is why Westminster needs to manipulate it from the “inside”.

“The Scotland Act 1998 established the Scottish Parliament and Government, devolving powers from the UK Parliament while maintaining Westminster’s ultimate legislative authority.”

The remedy is, of course, decolonisation and national liberation, as Professor Baird informs us.

32. Nemisis Benn says:

Am I missing something?
    The blurb from Pollock doesn’t quite say that certain criminals are serving their sentences in establishments according to whether or not they are pretend men or pretend women.
    WTAF is going on here – they are in chokey because they are convicted criminals, they are not happy holiday makers deciding which they prefer, Butlins or some other holiday camp.
    If they have dangly bits they go into a prison for males, if they do not have dangly bits (i.e. born without or had them removed) they go to a prison for females.

• Hatey McHateface says:

You’re missing that a male minus dangly bits isn’t a female.

Quite a big miss.

Maybe excuse yourself from framing legislation on this issue?

• Lorncal says:

Do you think that men who have no dangly bits are women? Really? If you are so disturbed that you have your dangly bits removed, it is a top security mental establishment that you belong in, not a women’s prison. Do you have the foggiest idea of how many women are assaulted with bottles, broken or whole, aerosol cans and other phallic-shaped objects? Not having dangly bits is no guarantee of safety for women incarcerated with these men. NO men in female spaces. NONE. If you are mad enough to have your bits removed in order to service what is a sexual paraphilia/fetish, you take your chances. Women are not human shields for seriously disturbed men.

33. Red says:

List of areas where Muslim Rape Gangs have been found operating in Scotland (so far):

Aberdeen City
    Angus
    Argyll and Bute
    Edinburgh
    Glasgow
    South Ayrshire
    West Dunbartonshire

—-The Rape Gangs Inquiry Report 2026

The SNP is knowingly putting your children at risk of being gang raped by their pet migrants. Just as they put female prisoners at risk of being raped by transgender.

Why does the SNP want vulnerable Scottish people to be raped?

• sam says:

Unsubstantiated garbage

• Red says:

There’s a special place in Hell for Rape Gang deniers, sam.

Have you no shame?

• gm says:

link to scotland.police.uk

It happened in Glasgow. Operation Cerrar. You can search it. Deeply worrying. What was worse was the response of the prosecuting authorities. They were only ordinary kids after all and racism and opening the door to the far right, etc

• gm says:

The working cops did their jobs properly. I don’t know where the order to keep the operation secret came from. The number of prosecutions and convictions has not been released. The Daily express broke the story and have reported some of the numbers.

• Aidan says:

Don’t believe the lying rape victims, says Sam.

• Red says:

GM, yes there is only one reason to keep this secret from the Scottish people

It’s believed one may have been abused by 28 men, with another linked to 23.

But sam says those little girls are liars .

55 suspected members of the vile group were identified by officers, with 46 positively identified.

All were asylum seekers from the Kurdish, Afghani, Egyptian, Moroccan, Turkish, Pakistani or Iraqi communities.

Operation Cerrar was kept under wraps by Police Scotland, and has now come to light after an investigation by the Daily Express.

Cops say 19 members were reported to the Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal, but its unknown how many were convicted.

The Rotherham story broke 10 years ago. In that time, we have much experience of the authorities keeping silent about the Muslim Rape Gangs, and it’s not because they’re diligently working behind the scenes to stop them.

Cerrar should have been the biggest story, and scandal, of this century in Scotland. But it was quietly buried instead, only the Daily Mail and the Sun briefly reported on it.

As if the industrial scale rape of vulnerable Scottish children in care by people we’re giving free accomodation and public services to because they claim to be “refugees” was minor local news. The Scottish Parliament and the Scottish Government joined the conspiracy of silence.

Why? Because it’s still going on, and likely on a bigger scale than ever, thanks to immigration.

Does a country that won’t stop foreign men raping its children deserve independence?

• Mark Beggan says:

It’s get your jacket time Sam. Pick a window you’re leaving! You fucking idiot.

• Lorncal says:

Because women and girls stand in the way of ‘progress’ – that is, most of them – not all, God knows – will not tolerate a pushing back of our rights. However, for the kind of society the elite wants, female rights are pain in the rear. It is a multi-fronted war on women, with the ‘trans’ warriors sent in as the vanguard to terrify us into submission – except it’s not working. Then, we have the Andrew Tate clones who threaten and debase and blame every societal ill on women (the Eve Syndrome; they lack the insight, self-awareness and intelligence to see that the snake in the Garden of Eden was male). These are also manipulated to render service to ‘progress’ which actually means regression for women and girls. This is not working either. Not this time. Nor is it confined to the West.

The elite and their political puppets want people to work for a pittance, to have few rights to complain, to keep people on a just-getting-by level of existence that renders them too frightened to risk job loss no matter what ordure is thrown at them. In order to help to achieve this, they are allowing in droves of young men from poor countries to do all the s**t work for an even lower pittance. Everything is about money in our sick world, and this is no exception.

However, what is actually happening is that men and women are no longer co-operating as they did, say, in the 1950s and 1960s. The kinds of jobs that lower class men did, in heavy industry where strength counted traditionally, have all but gone, and, now, women are moving into areas where brute strength is of no advantage. Girls are doing much better than boys in school (mainly because boys mature later) and university places are going to girls in far greater numbers than they are going to boys – and in subjects which were, traditionally, male-oriented. This has happened where women were once barred from education and now, dominate it.

This revolution has gone almost unnoticed under the radar in the West for several decades now, although both sexes are beginning to realise that things are changing completely. It is not that girls are grabbing all the male privilege, but that girls and women are coming into their own after centuries of oppression and many men hate that because they are being overtaken in many areas. It is much less a privilege grab by women as a levelling of the field that was totally male-dominated for so long. However, all the future industries – tech, pharmaceutical, AI, etc. are totally and absolutely dominated by men – and that will put women at a disadvantage against some men, not all, in future, to an extent. These areas will also fall to women in due course – not entirely, but enough to make a difference and create more equality of opportunity.

What we are witnessing is the breaking of millennia of traditional male and female roles, although I believe this will return to a kind of plateau in due course, but not before societies undergo huge changes of earthquake magnitude. I also think that the likes of Afghanistan, where cruelty to females is beyond rational explanation, will erupt as women there start to fight back, probably with weapons sourced from, and funded by, sisters in combat zones, for the first time in known female history. Passivity will become passè, and the men there will have no one to blame but themselves. Females are not passive by nature; it is unbearable oppression that makes them so; but neither are they war-mongers, so the changes are going to bring momentous and monumental changes. Enslaving a people or a sex is short-sighted and counter-productive – always.

• Red says:

Yes, it’s mostly about ‘cheap’ labour. Of course it’s not ‘cheap’ for taxpayers, rape victims, or the Scottish people who are losing our country. The last thing British business wants to do is pay a living wage to their own people. They’d rather see you dead in a ditch.

But it’s not purely mercantile interests. Our former First Minister, Humza Yousaf – who is perhaps most famous for his astonishingly racist “white people” rant, which none of the “white people” in the Scottish Parliament had the stones to call out – has spent the weekend embarrassing himself by attacking the messenger of the Rape Gangs Inquiry, Rupert Lowe MP.

Why is the former First Minister of Scotland desperate to smear the reputation of an English MP, and stop “white people” talking about Muslim Rape Gangs?

Why doesn’t Humza Yousaf want the activities of Muslim Rape Gangs in Scotland brought to light, and hopefully, to justice?

We can only wonder. But taqqiya doesn’t work on us anymore.

34. agentx says:

A 15-year-old boy rescued two men who had fallen from an inflatable toy boat off the Isle of Skye by sailing his own vessel to save them, beating the lifeboat service to the scene.

Archie Law beat a volunteer crew of the Royal National Lifeboat Institution (RNLI) to the rescue on Saturday evening after the UK coastguard received reports of two males in difficulty in the water off Broadford Bay around 9pm.

On the way there, the crew were told that Archie, who lives locally, had spotted the men in distress and had gone out on his own boat to help them.

The crew then discovered he had already managed to rescue both men and had taken them back to shore safely.

Speaking to Radio Skye, Archie said he has noticed from inside his house that the men had got into trouble. “I could see them from my window and they were paddling in circles out in the bay, drifting further away,” he said.

“I made a decision to go and check if they were OK. As I got closer I could see it was a small kids’ dinghy.

“They seemed very cold and tired and thankful I had spotted them. I got them back to the wee pier and they were met with towels and warm clothes.””
    link to theguardian.com
    —————————————————

Great work well done that boy 🙂

35. sam says:

Aidan,

Still trying to read my mind and put words in my mouth.

There are concerns about the adequacy of the findings of the so called Rape Gangs report. Not the statements of survivors.

One survivor, Donna Rachel Edmunds, raised concerns that the inquiry led by Lowe was poorly managed and described it as an “utter shambles.” She claimed that the team lacked direction and that her proposal for ethical oversight was ignored. She doubted the inquiry’s professionalism and effectiveness.

The figure in the Lowe report is that the rape gangs are 87% of Asian origin. This is derives by a 2017 report from the Quilliam Foundation.

You can read criticism of this report at the link given.

link to policinginsight.com

Here is a little bit of the criticism of the Quilliam report.

Despite these major methodological problems, the report is riddled with dramatic over-claims of the kind rarely encountered in credible research. For example, the authors promise to “definitively demonstrate” whether certain groups are over-represented among “grooming gangs” and describe their results are “conclusively irrefutable”. Yet, the report categorically fails to deliver on its claim to be a “comprehensive data analysis of all group child-sex offences committed in the United Kingdom over a period of 12 years”.

After criticism began to mount online, Quilliam made furtive corrections, notably deleting this claim to be “comprehensive”. When challenged on the corrections, they outright denied them, even producing a spurious letter from their IT company. Side-by-side comparison and the reports’ own metadata exposed that lie. Secretly editing published research is highly irregular and unethical but lying about doing so is all the worse.”

This is detailed analysis of the Quilliam Foundation and its links to the far right e.g. Tommy Robinson. it is written by someone who knows how to do research and who can identify the trash that Lowe uses from Quilliam.

• Aidan says:

The existence of rape gangs in Scotland is based directly on the witness testimony of those who gave evidence to inform the report, so it is that testimony which you called “unsubstantiated garbage”.

Which of course very much reflects the institutional views which allowed and still allows this kind of heinous crime to continue: that if there is a conflict between preventing discrimination and social tension, that objective takes priority over the prevention of child sexual abuse. You can see it in the article you posted, some (potentially justified) methodological criticisms, but mainly this report is bad because Christchurch (which the report had nothing to do with) and Tommy Robinson. Then a laughable claim that court records (which don’t contain an accurate record of ethnicity) suggest that Asian men are actually underrepresented in this time of offending. It’s a particularly sickening thing to do for someone apparently involved in research to state that because the authorities refused to prosecute the perpetrators (as we know they didn’t) the abuse therefore didn’t happen. That is the implication of the author making this point.

But of course those kind of articles provide the required coverage for those who don’t want to deal with the extremely difficult and uncomfortable issues the grooming gangs create for the justice system, social workers, police etc. They can hide behind issues like resourcing, and the difficulty securing reliable witness testimony that will stand up in court, to pretend the lack of convictions isn’t significantly a consequence of positive choices to promote the preventing of discrimination over the wellbeing of children.

• sam says:

You keep trying to put wwords in my mouth.

My reference to “unsubstantiated garbage” was to the inadequacy of the Lowe report. Not to the experiences of rape survivors.

The Lowe report in its claim that rape gangs are 84% Muslim, draws on the Quilliam report of 2017 for that figure.

One of the survivors of rape disowned the Lowe report.Donna Rachel Edmunds was initially a project leader of the Lowe report but left it.She describes the operation as an “utter shambles” and says that the findings are inaccurate.

Other survivors seem to have their experiences disowned because they are not white. as Dr Cockbain says of Quilliam: “For me, one of the most problematic claims is that ”all of the victims who have come forward so far and revealed their identity have been white”. One of their ten case studies was from Derby. From my own research, I know that eight of the victims who bravely testified in this case were black or minority ethnicity: to whitewash them out so categorically (and others too, I wonder?) isn’t just untrue but deeply insulting.”

You don’t even address the “(potentially justified) methodological criticisms” which are damning, not “potentially justified.” Here are the criticisms you ignore.

“For a start, it doesn’t declare any peer review, source of funding or potential conflicts of interest. Such omissions are troubling.

Peer review is vital for quality control and Quilliam’s funders and allegiances give obvious cause for concern. Moreover, the more child sexual abuse is seen as a Muslim problem, the more this self-styled “counter-extremism” think-tank stands to gain. With no relevant academic or professional credentials to draw on, the authors instead foreground their British-Pakistani heritage. Their identity isn’t the issue here, rather the quality of their work: identity politics mustn’t exempt shoddy research from scrutiny.

The “study” also suffers from a glaring lack of transparency: beyond the vague and essentially meaningless assertion that “extensive data mining methods” were used, virtually nothing is revealed about the data and their provenance (e.g. basics like sampling strategy, search terms, sources and inclusion parameters).

Since the authors neither reveal their methods nor list more than a handful of the cases they analysed, their work can’t be replicated or verified. Such secrecy is odd since the data seems to come from open sources (media reports, most likely), which aren’t sensitive per se; they may be commercially sensitive, however, if they reveal the methods to be less than honest. In a move illustrative of the report’s poor quality, much of Quilliam’s own “data” section is little more than a crude rehash of results from another report entirely: a 2013 report by the Child Exploitation and Online Protection Centre (CEOP), stripped of all its vital caveats about its limitations.

Despite these major methodological problems, the report is riddled with dramatic over-claims of the kind rarely encountered in credible research. For example, the authors promise to “definitively demonstrate” whether certain groups are over-represented among “grooming gangs” and describe their results are (sic) “conclusively irrefutable”. Yet, the report categorically fails to deliver on its claim to be a “comprehensive data analysis of all group child-sex offences committed in the United Kingdom over a period of 12 years”.”

The Quilliam report is worthless as science. So are your views of it.

• Aidan says:

The Quilliam Foundation report doesn’t pretend to be a complete analysis of all sexual offence data, and it is very clear about the limitations of the study given they were not provided access to, for example, the police national computer. What it does do is use publicly available information on 250+ convictions to highlight a pattern of behaviour with a clear race-based element.

It also doesn’t say anywhere in this critique, that the author asked the Quilliam Foundation for information on how they had sampled cases and determined the ethnicities of those involved. This paper is after all, written for public consumption, not as an academic paper to advance a field of research. So the paper would not necessarily expect to contain a detailed description of the methods used and include the data sets. Most other journalistic reports (which is what this should be compared to) would also fail the authors standard, as they are normally not peer reviewed and journalists of course, do not reveal their sources.

I do not trust people who, in the face of what is probably the worst cover up scandal in British history, try to use sophistry and diversion to close down scrutiny of the systematic rape of children. The author is an experienced academic in this field, which means she knows that police officers and social workers and numerous other officials with supposed responsibility for keeping children safe, knew about what was happening, ignored it, covered it up and in some cases facilitated it. She equally knows there has been a proven race-based motivation in many of the cases. It would be obvious that attacking papers examining this issues by pointing to far right motivations and other such irrelevant nonsense provides institutional cover for continuing to ignore and sideline this issue.

Of course what she could have said is that this is an incredibly serious issue, recognise the undeniable race element, the appalling actions of some professionals in not preventing and even facilitating it, but make the reasonable point that the report is not of a high enough standard and call for better academic research to be done. Or preferably a judge-led enquiry. In the same way that a Labour council tried to get an injunction to prevent this being reported on back in 2011, this is a continuation of the cover up and the dismissal as a “far right” idea. It’s 2026, nobody is buying it any more. Too many people have come forward. Those who want to dismiss the enormous amounts of testimony, whistleblower reports, even finally some convictions by reference to some minor statistical issue or apparent methodological flaw, look ridiculous. The 84% figure obviously has to be taken with a pinch of salt, but it is a tiny irrelevant fact, and its limitations doesn’t mean there are no grooming gangs.

• Captain Caveman says:

“I do not trust people who, in the face of what is probably the worst cover up scandal in British history, try to use sophistry and diversion to close down scrutiny of the systematic rape of children.”

No, neither do I.

In fact, I despise them.

• Bilbo says:

@ Sam

Main, Aidan, Caveman et all are absolute roasters but that doesn’t mean you have to be contrarian to them on every subject.

Nobody should defend individuals who harm children.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Nobody should listen much to somebody who self-identifies as a “hobbit” from a set of frankly ludicrous fairy tales.

If you want to be taken seriously, “Bilbo”, then grow the fuck up.

36. Red says:

There are no “concerns” about the findings of the Rape Gangs Inquiry Report.

There are only lies and obfuscation, which you, regrettably, are spreading here.

Pretending to quibble with the methodology of a report you never wanted to take place in the first place.

Pretending to care about the victims of Muslim Rape Gangs, when you want them to shut up.

We’ve seen through this act, sam. You’re not fooling anyone, I suspect not even yourself.

The facts are these:

Muslim Rape Gangs are operating in every part of the UK with a significant Muslim population.

Overwhelmingly, they choose little white girls from vulnerable backgrounds as their victims. And then they pass them around all their rapist pals.

The British state, and its little collaborators in Holyrood, have done everything within their power to deny, deflect and distract instead of providing justice or protecting children. Police and social services are up to their neck in this.

At a very conservative estimate, 250,000 girls have been raped by these gangs to date. It could be more, it’s unlikely to be less. We’ve always had problems with paedophiles, but this is imported abuse on an industrial scale. This is a rape jihad, and it is motivated by ethnic hatred against our people.

On this day, Father’s Day, good men hold their children close and thank God for them. But you’re here telling lies in support of Muslim Rape Gangs. Denying the scale of their crimes. Trying to pull the wool over the eyes of your fellow Scots whose country is being overrun and abused.

I hope you sleep well tonight, sam. But if you had a conscience, you wouldn’t.

My dear, faithful, true-hearted Scots: we need to save Scotland. We need to protect, and provide a future, for Scottish children. Nothing else matters.

37. Confused says:

“the female of the species is more deadly than the male … ”

Something just hit me there – lara bird, the parachute candidate for aberdeen who lost, laura pollock who is heading up the prisons and defying the law here, then that one who replaced dot bain … they all look of a type, like clones, like stepford wives, like nurse ratcheds, maybe … and another one was hosie’s wife; off the same production line.

it is something I am trying not to make too much of; the fucking up of Scotland this last decade has been female dominated – nikki, her little cabal (lesbians?), actual lesbians (some we didn’t know about), then just these wee lassies everywhere. Feminists would have us believe the world would run better under women, but I doubt it – the car crash leaders of late have all been female; jacinda, sanna, hillary, nikki … feminism is lying to us.

I keep thinking of : lady macbeth, medea, hyndley, west, riggi, mary anne cotton … no, women have the same propensity for evil as men, they just lack raw upper body strength – but they learn how to compensate.

2 quotes come to mind, one from orwell (“It was always the women, and above all the young ones, who were the most bigoted adherents of the Party, the swallowers of slogans, the amateur spies and nosers-out of unorthodoxy.”) and then from schopenhauer, that long slagging

– Hey, arthur, whatabout those alphabet women?!

“The fundamental defect of the female character is a lack of a sense of justice … (long rant omitted) … Women are guilty of perjury far more often than men. It is questionable whether they ought to be allowed to take an oath at all.”

I have thought the SNP and wider movement are “riddled with enemy agents”, and it could be, they are all women. The background of bird includes work on occupied territories – will we see her supporting the liberation/decolonisation agenda (doubt it); hosie’s wife did work on the troubles; pollock is some career civil servant (“fast stream”!) – none of them should have an interest in indy, other than negatively. Hosie’s wife is clearly a couple of rungs above him lookswise, that is never organic; see how far a personality gets you.

Some of them, just give you an evil vibe; leslie evans. Hockey club captain. A hinge and brackett look, like those dames at somerville college; exactly the type that goes for the spook service. Daphne Park, head of somerville, was said to have something to do with the death of patrice lumumba (keeping the congo’s uranium british), because she organised it.

Liz Lloyd makes me think of Neri, in the godfather, the ever present enforcer and fixer for michael corleone. Does the dirty jobs, takes out the trash, no complaints. The top assassin.

Women are arguably better for covert work than men; deception is natural and men are always on guard from other men – the wee lassie doesn’t cause alarm (though the blade and the gun negate “upper body strength”)

Clint Eastwood is as good a director as he was an actor; 2 films come to mind – “play misty for me” – where evelyn, this psycho, devious and random, absolutely terrifies everyone; but there is one even better – “the beguiled” – a soldier hides out in a girls school thinking it would be an easy situation to manipulate … dead wrong (watch it if you havent seen it, or dont remember it).

cuckoos nest is another great movie – nurse ratched again. How the system, via its rules and bureaucracy, can seriously fuck you up; who runs every bureaucracy everywhere? Its wee wimmin, wee fatties mostly, with a fucking lanyard, in the pride colours, pulling you in to talk about your -problematic- behaviour and -sensitivity- issues with -vulnerable- people. Its a new form of govt – kakistocratic cuntocracy.

– we need “The Chief” to “throw the sink unit out the window” so we can walk free … (alas, “our chief” is gone)

• Hatey McHateface says:

FFS Confused.

Just take yourself off to Mecca and sign up or exchange blood or whatever it takes to join.

They’re the ones who hate 50% of the entire human race.

Plus the Jews, so it’ll be a win-win for you.

• Spartan 117 says:

It’s the poisonous politics and dogma that are the problem, but don’t let facts get in the way of a good rant about all these uppity women, brown faces, gays, the English etc etc etc.

• Lorncal says:

Yep, Confused, a lot of young women are entranced by total bull because they haven’t lived long enough to see through it all or have not faced adversity to the point where they are prepared to revolt. By middle-age, the vast majority of women have seen through all the bull and are chomping at the bit to give someone a pasting because they’ve sussed that they’ve been had their whole lives. They are angry. Swinney and Greer would do well to understand that.

Women aren’t any better than men in the sense that they suffer from the same personality defects, but, their socialisation and their evolved and natural instincts means that they are less cruel on a large scale. They can be petty and mean but, very rarely do they show the traits of mass murderers. They can be spiteful and jealous but they, very rarely, try to shoot people en masse. Who knows what women would do if we had real power in the world, but I doubt that genocide would feature.

Just because young women are more easily gulled by monsters does not equate to their being deadlier than the male. Even Sturgeon, with all her faults, was prone to the petty and mean and that was because, if you ever met her, you would have seen the deep lack of confidence – the imposter syndrome she always talked about – that she displayed. That she also misused her power goes without saying.

Golda Meir, past PM of Israel, never wanted to go to war against the Palestinians or other Arabs, and she articulated that often, but she did go to war. That is the fundamental difference between men and women: once we realise that no other option is available, we do not flinch. In WW II, in Russia and Ukraine, many of the snipers picking off the Germans were women because they had nerves of steel and were better shots, although they get sparse credit, even now. The female Kurdish battalions fought against ISIS. That is the point: when we are pushed too far, we develop spines of steel. However, even that does not make us deadlier than the male, Confused, not in a month of Sundays.

38. willie says:

So Starmer has gone. Deck chairs reshuffled. To change the old Labour song the reality is that ” things are not going to get better ”

Time for independence. Maybe Swinney will be next along with the rotten cabal that are so rotten to the core and anti independence.

• robertkknight says:

Starmer, Burnham….two cheeks of the same arse.

• Spartan 117 says:

Indeed. Or, as one meme I have seen sums it up, Hermes have changed to Evri.

It’s a bit like changing your tie when you’ve shat your pants.

39. Young Lochinvar says:

I see the producers of forthcoming must-miss tv show wargame featuring washed up politicians of all shades have been just that wee bit quick of the mark getting tricky Nicky to play deputy PM to PM (wait for it) “Gollum” Gove!!

Hahahahahaha, just don’t do irony do they, not least as wet wipe with a haircut Starmer will now be available..

40. Mark Beggan says:

When’s the General election?

41. Young Lochinvar says:

Happy anniversary tomorrow and Wednesday of the battle of Bannockburn 1314.

One of the few not airbrushed out by the Anglos, but mostly because it’s a major part of the history of the fall of Eddie little shanks 2 so usually gets a brief mention (only) in passing.

• James says:

‘Cheers’, YL!

As an aside The “Royal Four Towns” of Lochmaben are four historic villages located in Dumfries and Galloway: Greenhill, Heck, Hightae, and Smallholm.These villages were established in the early 14th century by Good King Robert “The Bruce”. The early inhabitants—known as the “King’s Kindly Tenants”—were given special land rights directly by the Crown in exchange for their loyalty and a promise to supply and defend the nearby Lochmaben Castle during the Wars of Independence; some of them also fought at Bannockburn. There are one or two instances of their descendants living there to this day.[Although they will now be surrounded by braying mash neighbours].

• Hatey McHateface says:

Why shouldn’t they be, Wally W?

The likes of you are republican socialists.

What’s your latest pig-ignorant wheeze? Claim hereditary rights and privileges granted by royal prerogative while spitting “Tory” at people?

• James says:

Piss aff.

• Mark Beggan says:

Are these villages earmarked for mass immigration?

• James says:

Too late.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Wally Walrus W resents being unmasked as a closet royalist.

For such a lardy blubbermass, Wally, you’ve been very sleekit with your anti-Tory, socialist, republican act. Congrats on being a natural at treachery.

Mind your P’s and Q’s, Wally, from now on. In a rigidly hierarchical society, with the monarch chosen by God at the apex, and people capable of marshalling an articulate sentence somewhere in the middle, your sort was always down at the very bottom.

• James says:

Erm…how should I phrase it so you can comprehend….

oh aye, I know;

“away and take a flying fuck to yourself”.

Comprende?

• Captain Caveman says:

What’s the difference between “James” and a walrus?

Well, one has great rolls of gelatinous, wet, glistening blubber, has great difficulty in heaving its huge bulk on land, is highly aggressive and vocal, has a massive unkemped moustache, is known to emit unfeasibly loud burps, grunts and farts, regurgitates food and stinks of fish.

The other one’s a marine mammal.

• James says:

Here’s the half wit boyfriend appeared….

• Hatey McHateface says:

Ah’m ganging tae dae fit Wally W says.

Check him oot! Wi such wit, wisdom and erudeeshun at Indy’s beck and call, fit else need we dee bit gang hame and prepare tae usher in Scotland’s freedom. Ony. Day. Noo.

Ah’m proposing Wally W as ambassador tae Buck Hoose. He’s guid at sookin an scraping tae the blue bluids.

Play yer cairds richt an maybes ye’ll get a wee, hereditary, grace and favour aquarium, Wally W!

• Young Lochinvar says:

CC

.. whereas you (self professed) “slaphead” sport an upside doon heid..

Maybe best lay off a bit Dickinson, you really talk too much to start pointing fingers!
        Can’t help yerself eh?

IMO James has and posts more relevance here than your (desperate boasting) lifestyle boasting BS..

Have a nice day 🙂

• Captain Caveman says:

“Boasting” … like a non-existent, “Walter Mitty stylee” military service, perchance?
        Gotcha. 🙂

• Young Lochinvar says:

CC

Nope!

Gotcha?
        Eh?
        How so?
        Wrong yet again Wilma.

I did what you never dared stir yer lardy a8se to do back in the day when the country was needing them not just feeding them.

In a way YOP I suppose that includes you, but, you failed at that as well eh? What was it, 2 weeks before being shown the door?
        Equals useless W8nker..
        Trust me bending ductwork with a fly press is a doddle and insulating it is , well, frankly unskilled work.

Too much jazz eh Swindon “man” eh?
        Bet mater and pater were dead proud of you..
        No?

Seek solace in roast potatoes lard a8se. :-). 🙂

Remember I fish if you’re looking to the reprise that incomprehensible “insult” even though you took your own grandchild to proudly do it yerself..

Hmmmm..

Upside down slap heid 2 faced g1t.

• Young Lochinvar says:

James

Interesting stuff.
        I replied earlier, it didn’t appear so here we go again.

Lochmaben; a beautiful part of a beautiful region of Scotland (though you wouldn’t know it listening to the “local” news broadcast coming from across the border.
        It’s the “border region” apparently now, “the Pale” these land grabbers always wanted.

My 8rse!

Check out the history of Lochmaben castle and the Wallace then Sax Corses near Parkgate.

Check out also the “Lochmaben fair” day battle where the English trying to install a puppet James Douglas in the aftermath of Arkinholm in 1455 received a good (written out of Anglocentric British history again) hiding from the locals and those present for the cattle market.

Great place.

Enjoy.

Know yer history, know yer future..

• James says:

YL;

Indeed. To ken whaur you’re gan ye have tae ken whaur ye cam frae – and what yer up against.

The airbrush has been very busy ower the centuries….

The arrogance of these interlopers knows no bounds; they were pleading with English PM Cameron at a meeting in in 2014 to “make Doomfrees and Galloway paht of England”… Shows the mindset.

• James says:

YL;

Aye, you’re right it is a beautiful area.

Also, re. Lochmaben; the toon hall (original completed 1627, replacement in 1723), along with the statue of Good King Robert on the High Street outside, has a large (at least 20 feet tall) stained-glass window on each side of the building; on one side Good King Robert, on the other Sir William wallace.

Sadly the area is Butcher’s Apron Central nowadays.

They must be spinning in their graves!

• Hatey McHateface says:

Walrus mangles Scots.

It’s “hae” and “whit”, Wally.

Tae avoid makin yersel look even mair pig ignorant, stay in yer comfort zone.

I hear yer grand wi “prick”.

• James says:

Aye, Prick; you’re right there.

Away and take a flying fuck to yourself. Again.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Awe!

Wis that wee baby Wally’s first word?

Just aboot abody else grows up an moves oan. Normies, I mean.

How ye daein wi yer royal prerogatives and hereditary privileges the day? Found ony aristos ye can sook up tae?

• Mark Beggan says:

Even less acknowledged is the vital part the The Order of the Knights Templar played in tipping the balance of the battle for the Scots. The use of heavy cavalry attacking in a chevron formation.
      Or even the little known part the Knights Hospitaller played in finishing off the retreating English army.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Posh toff titled scum.

Bet they all believed Bronze Age blethers too.

These boys would have ridden their horses over our present day chip-on-the-shoulder, socialist republican atheists, and strung up any survivors in chains.

But that doesn’t stop the likes of YL and Wally W deluding themselves into believing they have some kind of kindred spirit connection.

Calling them ignorant fantasists doesn’t even come close.

• Mark Beggan says:

The Order of the Knights Templar played No role in the battle of Culloden.

• Young Lochinvar says:

Beggars

Unfortunately that myth has been doing the rounds for a bit now. If true, it remains to be proven.

All I can say is the Hospitalers later had a preceptory at Torpichen, many Scots passed through to various crusades or orders but without digging in historically too deep the first Hospitaler champion of Scotland who gave the English a right guid stuffing was Lindsay (if memory recalls may have been Walter) who took the reins at Haddon Rigg and thrashed Northumberland and his cohorts at Haddon Rig in the borders in 1542 in grand style.

The Anglos of course airbrush this massacre (and Henry 8s incandescent rage) out of history and focus solely on the fiasco that can barely be termed a battle at Solway Moss where there were negligible casualties but numerous (particularly Protestant seemingly “willing” prisoners). Religion was a problem then, whits changed I hear you cry..

The only Hospitaler in the Wars of Independence that I can think of is the senior one (fighting for the English) killed at Falkirk 1298 purportedly by Wallace. Whoever, he ended the day with open eyes staring up at nothing; Alleluia eh ..

That’s my limited take on the fighting religious orders in Scotland as concerns the English. Heck I’m not even sure the St Clairs of Roslyn chapel were even present at the 1303 treble hammering dispensed upon the invading English at the battle of Roslin (don’t ask me why the spelling is different).
        Another hammering well and truly written out of history by the Anglos long before the Bruce faction biographers preferred to pass over commenting on it (naughty John Comyn an that)

HMcH
        It’s absolutely none of your business but I can trace my ancestry considerably further back than your tawdry 1850 so enough of the sweeping statements about feelings of affinity eh?

Perhaps if Granny Hatey hadn’t sh8gged half of the Guards Divisional HQ back in the day then your (unknown) grandfathers side along that line of the family tree may have enabled you to trace your lineage further back giving you something more tangible to link your ancestry and place in the greater scheme of things other than merely being a pen for hire cipher for a religion and rogue state on the loose in the M.E. that’ll pay for propaganda by the post!

Look into it, looks like you need a hobby or interest and just might help you, as you certainly have “issues” as regularly self displayed here and that act may help somehow reconcile them.

Hey ho, falling on deaf ears?

Probably..

Well at least I tried..

• Hatey McHateface says:

Wow! An insult from somebody claiming they’ve traced their ancestors back several centuries and verified the purity of their bloodline.

And I thought Indy was all about socialism and republicanism. All of a sudden it has morphed into hereditary privilege and gifts from royalty!

Why don’t you tell us which of your ancestors came over with William the Conqueror, YL? Did they stay loyal to their oaths of fealty, or is oath breaking something that’s been passed intact down the generations to you?

• Young Lochinvar says:

HMcH

Bannockburn anniversary..
        Why so vexed eh?
        Why??

You protest yet again too loudly old boy..

The way you hate the Rs..
        There’s something in there isn’t there?

Hahahaha!
        I reckon it was an R military attaché coordinating the final days of 1945 that did the deed to granny Hatey over a bottle of vody and some stockings..
        It would certainly go some way to explaining your over compensating neurotic sounding rants..
        Do you have to trim yer eyebrows not to meet in the middle by any chance?

Hmmm..

Zero chance of an honest reply is there..

Anyway- to think you have the bare faced cheek to question those who know and are proud of their proven recorded Scots ancestry.

Says it all really. Absolutely.

Well if you even dream I’m going to say who and when then feel free but there’s no chance I’m soiling better men’s names on your forked tongue so forget it and I really don’t care if you doubt me or not.
        Me and those who need to know do, and are very proud.

Can you say that? Eh?

Good for you if you can but at unconfirmed 1850 then I doubt very much you can.

1850!
        Tsch!
        Take a reality check because wouldn’t it just be beautiful to discover yer forebears were immigrants from one of the many places in the world you look down on.

I’ll raise a glass tomorrow, and the day after- why not after all?
        You can too if you want, honestly, though it’s probably vicariously.

Don’t feel the need to validate yerself by responding..
        (Stopwatch set :-). 🙂 )

Oh,
        Are we back again to your fiction on oaths now?
        Can’t help yerself in yer typing frenzy can you?

Want to go back there? – “I’m no gay Mc I’m no gay face”?

Because you are, we all see it the way you write.

Your call. 🙂

• Hatey McHateface says:

Telt ye afore, YL. Dinna post afore 2 AM. That gies ye ample time to write furiously through the night, frantically tearing up drafts and re-writing until you hit peak tonto while the sane sleep.

So now you’re descended from a long pedigree of illustrious men? But you’re not at liberty to divulge who?

Of course I believe you! We ALL do.

We, your inferiors, can but speculate at the roll call of the great and the good down the ages who you now claim for your family tree. But wait, the great mystery is tailor made for solving using AI.

Grok – list me a Scottish family that over the generations has made a conspicuous and revealing habit of “shirtlifter” accusations and whose notorious “flexibility” with keeping their word has made their name a shorthand for treachery to those in the know.

That’ll track you down. But dinna fash. Nobody cares enough to be bothered typing it in.

• Captain Caveman says:

In fairness Hatey, I reckon I’ve got it wrong about YL. I’d always assumed that his oft claimed military credentials were pure fantasy, but upon further reflection, it really does seem more likely that he did indeed enlist for a bottom-rung Army rank (I’m thinking Private in the Catering Corps. or similar)? Sometimes you just have to admit when you’ve got it wrong 🙂

I think he himself said in the past that “there were no other employment opportunities” where he lived. It’s all too easy to imagine that for someone too thick for college – and lacking the gumption to upsticks and move somewhere where there were other jobs – he simply “took the Queen’s coin” (and the corresponding Oath) and off he presumably went, flipping burgers for Queen and Country.

Not sure what his (supposed) 14th Century Scots warrior counterparts would make of it all. An amusing thought, for sure; would likely be quite a brief (and unpleasant) conversation. 🙂

• Hatey McHateface says:

Of course, CC.

They’d have had a special punishment reserved for somebody who’d sworn lifelong allegiance to a foreign monarch, then turned up, all smiles, saying “Sorry boys, but I needed the money”.

• Minceheid says:

Hatey McHateface says:
        22 June, 2026 at 2:15 pm

Posh toff titled scum.

Bet they all believed Bronze Age blethers too.

Some people still do 🙂

• Young Lochinvar says:

I’mnogay McI’mnogayface and Wilma Flintstone

My my, what active imaginations you both have..

• Hatey McHateface says:

“I swear by Almighty God that I will be faithful, and bear true allegiance to Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, her heirs and successors …”

Stand to attention, Auld Lochnagar, when I quote back to you the oath you freely chose to swear!

And now repudiate, like a contemptible ("Tractor" - Ed).

• Young Lochinvar says:

I’mnogay McI’mnogayface

Go on numpty, keep writing it out, don’t stop short now like the mendacious one that you are..

Ok , I’ll get to the gist of it right at the end; “Of the officers set over me”.

Once you’re not in the army then I don’t really see any officers “set over me”.

(See you need to read things fully and actually understand it, something I appreciate you have difficulties with as they never taught you that at the St Trinians debating club..)

Meaning: to all but mendacious twisters like yerself that refers to your time in duty.

But, heck, how would you know, you never served did you, being an outspoken one of the bulk of the unwilling, incapable or plain scared. Which were you, or all three?
        Wouldn’t surprise me..
        Then again gays weren’t allowed in back then so maybe that would explain your non service and lack of basic understanding of a simple oath.

Anyway apparently I flip burgers 🙂 so I’ll away and flip a couple while you weasel your way round that one- “old boy” with some meaningless tangled effort of forked tongue wordsmithery 🙂

Do try and keep up, this should be good for a laugh. I’ll be back in a bit with a couple of burgers hahahaha!!!

• Young Lochinvar says:

Wilma Flintstone @ 10.21

Nope, not the Army Catering Corps – an unfairly underappreciated field of service – but who are you to criticise, the lowly cook towers over you in having actually done service for his country which, that’s right isn’t it, you haven’t..

Anyway on a lighter note us unappreciative squaddies used to comment the cooks could do to good food ingredients in short order what the human body takes a day to do: turn it into sh1te! 🙂

Hopefully the troops are getting better fed these days.

Anyway keep guessing, a lots been amalgamated since back in my day so you are going to have to make an awful lot of smart a8se sniping suggestions (p1ssing off more and more veterans here as you do it)before you hit the spot and I’m not going to confirm anyway, as I served beside better men than you and I’ll not have their memories soiled on your forked tongue slaphead.

• Captain Caveman says:

Yep, I’ll give you your dues, YL. Even flipping burgers – whether for King and Country, or even Ronald McDonald – is doing something. Unlike yer man Fatso, who has the audacity to look down on people working at McDonalds. 🙂

• Young Lochinvar says:

Wilma Flintstone

That sounds like a compliment wrapped up in an insult covered in a biscuit..

Eff aff ya nobody..

• James says:

It’s the Twa Pricks Show; spooning again.

The Site Prick & Wilma Flintstone, unionist “Reform” shilling losers the pair of them.

42. Mark Beggan says:

“This Starmer/Burnham business, it’s like shi**ing your pants and changing your shirt.”

• Hatey McHateface says:

Is it true he intends to be known as Prime Minister Andy Burn?

Seemingly he’s been advised the “ham” bit is costing him votes from the tea towel community.

• Mark Beggan says:

Andy for King! Twenty five thousand votes can get you a country. No plan! No Money! What could possibly go wrong?

43. James Barr Gardner says:

O/T Wargame Sky Tv WTF !!!!!!!

44. Mark Beggan says:

All we need now is Mrs Starmer to divorce the sausage.

45. sam says:

Aidan is projecting again. He insists, without evidence, that Dr Cockbain is engaging in sophistry- plausible but fallacious argument.

Below is a link to a UK government research paper that tries to draw together what research can say about the difficult area of research into child sexual exploitation.

This is from the conclusions section.

“The available research suggests that offenders are predominantly male. Limited evidence suggests that group-based CSE offenders may be younger than those who operate alone. Data on ethnicity are frequently of poor quality and the only robust inference that can be made is that offending is not unique to one ethnic group. Networks have been shown in various samples to commonly be based on pre-existing social connections and members have varying degrees of involvement with the group. The motives of groups are likely to differ, both between groups and between members of the same group. However, it is hard to ascertain motives with any real confidence, as data are not commonly available on this and many offenders deny and minimise their offences and can offer no insight into the reason for their offending.

As CSE is frequently under-reported and under-identified, the conclusions that can be drawn about victims are limited, and it is important to be aware of the large number of victims who will be absent from the data and research in this area. Specific groups such as boys, those with disabilities and those from ethnic minority communities are known to face increased barriers to disclosure and are therefore likely under-represented in the available data. Nonetheless, the evidence suggests that victims are predominantly female, teenage and come from a range of ethnic backgrounds. Certain vulnerabilities are thought to increase a victim’s susceptibility to exploitation, but there is limited evidence for these, and it is often not possible to clearly distinguish vulnerabilities from indicators that harm has already taken place. Additionally, vulnerabilities and risk factors may intersect in fluid and complex ways.

As is clear, there is still much that is unknown about group-based CSE. It is recognised that it is incredibly difficult to do research in this space, and therefore there are very limited conclusions that can be drawn. Many of the evidence gaps in the research in this area are not specific to group- based CSE and are issues more broadly in relation to CSE. For example, The CSA Centre noted in 2017 that in addition to the lack of data regarding prevalence, there are considerable gaps in the literature regarding the nature and characteristics of CSE (Sharp-Jeffs et al., 2017), which have also been noted in much of the research explored for this review.”

in the lengthy bibliography dr Cockbain’s research is quoted often. No indication of her being regarded as a sophist in this review.

link to gov.uk

• Mark Beggan says:

You are now trying to cover your tracks with gov.UK. Too late! you let your mask slip. No going back. You support the cover up of Grooming Gangs. The more you comment from now on will show you for what you are. A woke who has just stuck his foot up his nostrils.

• Hatey McHateface says:

And this from the Executive Summary section:

“We do not intend to reach conclusions any time soon. We demand, as a minimum, lucrative fixed-term contracts, generous expenses, non contributory pensions, and a clear onwards career progression path should unforeseen circumstances (such as critical public demand) force us to prematurely publish our results.

In return, it is the unanimous opinion of the investigating board, that handled with due disregard for the public interest, results publication can easily be delayed until after the retirement age of the investigating board and after the take-up of elevated private sector sinecures of all current government employees and agents who may be shown in a critical light by the report”.

• Young Lochinvar says:

S

Easy..

Hammer the hell out of offenders, of whatever ethnicity and make the “can’t do the time don’t do the crime” so horrific that they daren’t do it.

Youth services LGBTQI.. would be a good source of low hanging fruit for the Polis to start and
      get a grip and nail to send a message out to the “be kind” perpetrators before moving onto the more hidden groups..
      Maybe Westminster doesn’t want either though..

As for SG it’s captured and Swinney appears to be completely and utterly out of his (am I allowed to say his?) depth.

Total idiot flying in the face of the evidence in the face of the pressure from “pressure groups” he actively finances..

Nuts!!

46. Mark Beggan says:

“O friends, no more of these sounds!
    Let us sing more cheerful songs,
    More songs full of joy!
    Joy!
    Joy!
    Joy, bright spark of divinity,
    Daughter of Elysium,
    Fire-inspired we tread
    Within thy sanctuary.
    Thy magic power re-unites
    All that custom has divided,
    All men become brothers,
    Under the sway of thy gentle wings.
    Whoever has created
    An abiding friendship,
    Or has won
    A true and loving wife,
    All who can call at least one soul theirs,
    Join our song of praise;
    But those who cannot must creep tearfully
    Away from our circle.
    All creatures drink of joy
    At natures breast.
    Just and unjust
    Alike taste of her gift;
    She gave us kisses and the fruit of the vine,
    A tried friend to the end.
    Even the worm can feel contentment,
    And the cherub stands before God!
    Gladly, like the heavenly bodies
    Which He sent on their courses
    Through the splendor of the firmament;
    Thus, brothers, you should run your race,
    Like a hero going to victory!
    You millions, I embrace you.
    This kiss is for all the world!
    Brothers, above the starry canopy
    There must dwell a loving father.
    Do you fall in worship, you millions?
    World, do you know your creator?
    Seek Him in the heavens;
    Above the stars must he dwell”

The Burnham plan for the United Kingdom. Who needs to understand fiscal policy when you have such a messiah as Andy Cap? The future is bright with petrol bombs and riots.

47. 100%Yes says:

I’m wanting to go on the record I support Keir Starmer becoming the ambassador to America.

• Hatey McHateface says:

MI6 will include that in their daily synopsis of Wings BTL posts. It hits his desk 9:00 AM daily and it’s usually the first thing he reads.

From tomorrow, I expect Andy Burn (ham) will be getting a copy.

48. TURABDIN says:

Non sequitor of the moment

«Andy Burnham ‘understands Scotland because he’s from northern England»
    Glasgow South West MP Zubir AHMAD.

• TURABDIN says:

should be «non sequitur», of course.

• Hatey McHateface says:

If you’d written that in Scots, dozens of posters would have rushed to put you right.

49. James says:

Off topic-Extremely interesting article here on SNP corruption scandal- link to x.com: How the Crown Office saved Sturgeon and the SNP

50. James says:

The link to How the Crown Office saved Sturgeon and the SNP

Is

link to x.com

• Jay says:

Trued that link, ‘x’ screen appeared but the article would not display. Is this normal for ‘x’? Cannot find the artcle elsewhere.

51. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

Good interview by Nuala McGovern with JOANNA CHERRY today (Monday)

Woman’s Hour, Radio 4, 22 Jun 2026..

link to bbc.co.uk

• Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

Starts at 14 mins 7 secs.

• Jay says:

Woman’s Hour interviewer seemed to try to interrupt J Cherry, maybe to prevent comment on Trans topic, but J Cherry continued anyway.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Jeezo! So she squandered a perfect opportunity to tell England what Scots really care about: Banockburn, Culloden, 1707, and how the colonialist English cants framed Scotland by leaving Scottish place names all over the world, and Scottish surnames throughout the surviving indigenous populations.

52. James says:

link to x.com

53. Willie says:

So England has arrived in Boston and already the vicious thuggish behaviour has started

One chant from the thugs is …’ fuck your Tartan Army, you’ve had your fucking party, and you’re going hoome ‘

The mood has very much changed and the English fans are in tbe right country to start kicking off in. The American police will take no nonsense. Any smashing up bars, attacking police with chairs will be met with force.

And hell mend them if they do kick off. America threw the English colonialusts out by force 250 years ago an histo4y may repeat.

link to x.com

• Hatey McHateface says:

Any Tartan Army peaceniks feeling threatened can take refuge in the women’s bogs.

• Cynicus says:

“Now England arrives …but videos of fans singing ‘Fuck your Tartan Army’ in pubs have drawn backlash from locals invoking the Boston Tea Party.”

===========
      Will our Southern friends and neighbours refute “No Scotland, no party”?

• BLMac says:

It would indeed be delicious if the Anglothugs met up with USA style justice.

• Hatey McHateface says:

As delicious as the Yanks finding some of our world famous Decapitate TERFS Scots trannies in the Ladies Bogs?

Less delicious, methinks.

• Bilbo says:

Been watching clips on YouTube and the Tartan armies stay in Boston has been a breath of fresh air but their activities in Miami is starting to get tacky. Do they think they can gatecrash any event and shout and bawl ‘No Scotland, no party’?

As to the English reaction now they are in Boston, there’s banter and there’s banter. It’s just nasty in tone.

54. agentx says:

5 years 3 months in the clink.

• robertkknight says:

He’ll be out in 958 days.

• Minceheid says:

Ach, that isn’t long enough. We really need to stop this weak sentencing guff, don’t we? 😐

55. Mark Beggan says:

Someone’s got a date with the gavel today!

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,950 Posts, 1,246,746 Comments

• sam on Step One: “Polis still investigating the missing cash.Jul 12, 19:26
    • sam on It just takes a beat: “Mike Danson https://pureportal.strath.ac.uk/en/publications/towards-and-industrial-policy-for-scotland-a-discussion-of-princi/ Gerry McCartney https://vhscotland.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2023/05/Gerry-McCartney-University-of-Glasgow.pdf Mariana Mazzucato, economist Andrea Bradley, educationJul 12, 19:22
    • TURABDIN on Step One: “it was sustained civil disobedience and non cooperation that hastened the end of british rule in india not the hot…Jul 12, 19:19
    • 100%Yes on Step One: “I was reading these articles interesting how Flynn been given the task of lower food cost. People say Swinney is…Jul 12, 19:13
    • Hatey McHateface on It just takes a beat: ““This isn’t a back handed compliant” Are you sure?Jul 12, 19:12
    • Hatey McHateface on It just takes a beat: “I guess it would be a start. But don’t you also pine for Juden Frei? And from the tenor of…Jul 12, 19:09
    • Hatey McHateface on It just takes a beat: ““at which time they will reject all things Inglis” Lead from the front, Northy! Make smooth the path for the…Jul 12, 18:59
    • 100%Yes on Step One: “Thanks!Jul 12, 18:54
    • agentx on Step One: ““After Salmond’s death, MacAskill won the 2025 Alba Party leadership election. In the lead-up to the 2026 Scottish Parliament election,…Jul 12, 17:41
    • James Jones on It just takes a beat: “Interesting. Alf Baird simply takes the view that being ruled by corrupt and incompetent people with whom you have a…Jul 12, 17:23
    • 100%Yes on Step One: “What’s happening with the Alba party fraud?Jul 12, 16:58
    • Aidan on It just takes a beat: “In that vein have you seen what “friend” of the site “Heather” Herbert has got herself into hot water for?Jul 12, 16:56
    • 100%Yes on Step One: “I was listening to Robin McAlpine video below, He was saying a lot. We’ve had 12yrs of the SNP dismantling…Jul 12, 16:20
    • Rev. Stuart Campbell on The Interests Of The Many: “Yes, the SNP.Jul 12, 16:06
    • Steve A on Step One: “The “Hillsborough Law” might just be one of the straws that breaks the camels back… Just hope it can be…Jul 12, 15:57
    • Rev. Stuart Campbell on It just takes a beat: “Did you contact me and alert me to it? No? Then shush, and thank the person who got off their…Jul 12, 15:55
    • sarah on Step One: ““And on we’ll limp, year after year, in ever shrinking circles, going nowhere.” BUT, Rev, political parties are not essential…Jul 12, 15:38
    • mg on Step One: “Good wee article, I particularly appreciated the link to Paul Sinclair’s article. It was balanced and accurate.Jul 12, 15:29
    • sam on It just takes a beat: “Silly question. With a fierce dose of the Cultural Cringe thrown in. There are lots of prominent Scots at home…Jul 12, 15:25
    • Eric on Step One: “The article is excellent. Is there hope our supine press are finally waking up ? Also, the last point that…Jul 12, 15:24
    • Northcode on It just takes a beat: ““Where are they now?” They wait, silently, patiently, hidden in the shadows for the time of the great awakening when…Jul 12, 14:12
    • Northcode on It just takes a beat: “I can’t bring myself to watch any football at all… a side-effect from being asked as a wean which team…Jul 12, 13:54
    • Alf Baird on It just takes a beat: “Having rid themselves of “the colonialist delusion…what the colonized do with their freedom is a matter for them only” (Memmi).Jul 12, 13:36
    • Southernbystander on It just takes a beat: “Yes, good post, it is something I have always thought – luck is part of it and always will be…Jul 12, 13:23
    • 100%Yes on It just takes a beat: “I couldn’t bring myself to watch England but if no other choice I’d rather run of a cliff head first…Jul 12, 12:59
    • Northcode on It just takes a beat: “I’m not a big fan of football, nor any sport, but it seems to me that skill can only take…Jul 12, 12:30
    • Confused on It just takes a beat: “while I like to make the strongly positive economic case for indy, on a personal level I would take indy,…Jul 12, 12:25
    • Bilbo on It just takes a beat: “@ Hatey This isn’t a back handed compliant but there are times where you take the time to be articulate…Jul 12, 12:19
    • James Jones on It just takes a beat: “Indeed, if it’s not better than Westminster then what would be the point? We are supposed to believe there is…Jul 12, 12:16
    • James on It just takes a beat: “Should we get the super-competent westminster operators in to show us how to do it, Inglis? Give us some names?Jul 12, 11:45