Believers In The Ruins
Not done with celebrating defeat in an imaginary UDI yesterday, The National has gone with another big polling-based front cover today, and the party’s woke young stormtrooper drones are beside themselves with malignant glee.
Let’s just see what they’re cheering about.
Oh.
That 29% figure is actually one point DOWN on the SNP’s support in the last UK election, at which they lost 39 MPs and recorded their worst result in 14 years.
It’s also a whopping NINE points down on their constituency vote in the Holyrood election just three months ago, and barely above their list vote of 27.2%.
It is by any measure a miserable set of figures for John Swinney’s party, disguised only by the fact that it would still result in a majority of Scottish seats under the UK’s hopelessly crooked First Past The Post electoral system, because Reform are almost tied with Labour for second place – although the seat projection gives Labour 16 seats and Reform none, because Labour’s support is more concentrated in particular areas.
30 seats at Westminster would of course be worthless in any practical sense anyway. In recent years we’ve seen the SNP have 56 out of 59, and we’ve seen them hold the balance of power in a hung Parliament, and neither situation was weaponised to any discernible effect.
But that, dear readers, is the modern SNP supporter for you – they don’t care about winning independence or achieving any meaningful outcomes and they don’t care how many votes they lose, just so long as they get to stay in power and continue to enjoy bragging rights over the tiny broken rump of nothingness that is Scottish Labour, which at present has roughly the same number of members as the Scottish Greens and is struggling to rustle up two contenders for its leadership election.
(Frankly we suspect even the claimed 10,000 members is a huge exaggeration.)
Much like Celtic fans with “Rangers”, the crowing is so addictive as an end in itself that it doesn’t matter that the supposed rivals are a feeble irrelevance now. The Ibrox club have won just three major honours out of the last 42 contested in Scotland, yet Celtic fans – despite having had 29 pieces of silverware to celebrate in that period – still get themselves sufficiently worked up about their one-time competitors to regularly smash up their stadium and daub graffiti gloating about 66 people being killed in a horrific tragedy 55 years ago.
Even more remarkably, they imagine that that makes people see them as they see themselves – heroic, oppressed, anti-establishment good guys, rather than a bunch of spoilt Neanderthal thugs.
The images above might as well be the Scottish Parliament. (Although in that place, 66 is enough, for a narrow majority in the chamber.)
The large bulk of the country, meanwhile, just as with Celtic and Rangers (old and new versions of the latter alike), sighs wearily and quietly loathes both of them equally, and dreams of a better, less tainted alternative appearing from somewhere one day.
Sadly all that’s currently on offer is Nigel Farage, who’s no sane person’s idea of the next Alex Ferguson (although it must be conceded that he did enjoy his own night of dramatic success in Europe).
The sobering truth is that we’ve already had our Fergie in Scottish politics, in the form of another Alex, and it looks like the next one is a long way off. And in the meantime, the scum are revelling in their grubby, ugly glory days.

The SNP and British Labour in Scotland are like two unipeds laying claim to a pair of ragged trousers.
Ugly sisters everywhere you look!
Tommy: “Doesn’t it make you feel proud to be Scottish?”
Renton: “It’s shite… etc.
Scotland’s Fucked!!! The National in my opinion is having to twist the truth because it knows its failed as an Independence newspaper and the numbers are heading the same way as the SNP membership.
As they say in politics, day is a long time. Its three years until the next Westminster election and we all know what ever Indy plan the SNP put forward it won’t be about delivering Independence.
I know the numbers who support UDI are low, the point is getting people talking about UDI as the only option and this can be done without the SNP.
“I know the numbers who support UDI are low”
One third is not that bad considering colonial rule inevitably results in a colonial structured society subject to, among other oppressions, ‘demographic manipulation’ and ‘cultural assimilation’ (Fanon) and ‘institutionalised racism’ (Memmi), plus an ‘associated pathology’ (Cesaire), and here we see in terms of voting preferences:
– people with decolonised minds;
– people with colonised minds;
– people who are colonialists.
Yes, and it can only improve and it doesn’t need the backing of the SNP to support it.
The weakness of a UDI isn’t necessarily constitutional legitimacy, nor political justification, both of which I consider favourable towards Scotland’s position, but that the success of a UDI is largely dependent upon being recognised Internationally.
Recognition is the prerogative of the sovereign state asked to give it, and that opens the door to all manner of shenanigans beyond our control, but these dubious activities and well-pulled strings are all too familiar behind closed doors in London.
Witness the various coups orchestrated by the US, UK and Israel over decades to destabilise and topple leaders they don’t like, and install puppet governments in their place. Look at Venezuela, Ukraine, Lybia, Syria, Iraq, and look at their botched attempt in Iran. (Succeed or fail, they create untold trouble and instability, but they don’t actually botch many regime changes).
A baseless fear? Hardly. Look at the ICC’s Chief Prosecutor, Karim Khan forced to step down on July 24, smeared with dodgy allegations of sexual misconduct, but before he can even rebut the allegations, pressure is brought to bear from various governments “encouraged” to retaliate for the ICC’s declared intention to arrest Netanyahu for war crimes and genocide. Do the mathematics yourselves, and don’t put your faith in the morality of Nations alone. Nobody is untouchable, and even genocidal maniacs can buy influence.
How many times is MI6 revealed to be shit-stirrer in chief, and do we seriously think that jilted London would simply roll over to accept Scottish Independence?
The dangerous bit about a UDI isn’t the ‘D’ or the ‘I’, its the ‘U’ for Unilateral. To even consider a UDI before the nations of the World are warmed up to the idea seems fraught with danger for Scotland, and frankly, we’re not even on their agenda.
That is where I believe SALVO is getting it right, (and coincidentally, where Willie McRae’s Scotland-UN Committee got it right prior to his murder). The World at large needs to be on our side, or everything we do is in jeopardy.
Therein lies my real hesitancy about the path towards a UDI; not the principle of the thing, but the opportunity it affords the dirty coup-enablers with so much guilt and blood on their hands, to interfere with our destiny.
I no longer trust Europe the way I once did, I wouldn’t trust the US or Westminster if my life depended on it, and I’m not all that sure a vote of confidence from Moscow or Beijing would carry the day for Scotland.
Damn you fkg Sturgeon. This was all so much easier and doable back in 2016. All you had to do, you fucking imbecile…. I hope I live long enough to spit on her grave. Sorry if that offends, but I mean it.
The good news? A UDI isn’t the best fitting jacket for Scotland’s shoulders. Seize hold of the Claim of Right until our knuckles turn white, demolish the bogus legitimacy of the Union Treaty from its crooked beginnings to repeatedly breached Articles, cite our colonial exploitation of resources and wealth, and force the World to the conclusion that the 1707 “Union” was always a sham and never legitimate to begin with.
Independence isn’t a choice to be made, me must instead make Independence the only conceivable conclusion that judicial process can deliver. That is how we win, not by choice but via justice and probity. The Treaty is undeliverable in law and always was. It professes to do a thing which cannot be done. It cannot therefore be considered competent in Law.
Forced to confront the undeliverable reality, let the adjudication read the UK must expedite a new, 2026 Treaty of Union that actually IS competent in Law, (aye, good luck with that), or otherwise, depart and leave the Court as wholly separate Kingdoms, albeit with a few problems to sort in Accounts.
Ratify what you like with democratic process, but understand the Union is already dead.
“Do the mathematics yourselves”
Cheers, Breeks, you’re too generous.
Not actually needing your permission we already have done, which is why we know there’s no genocide.
Just you and your fellow travelers eternally wanging oan and oan aboot it, thus revealing your priorities – with Indy coming second to your pet hobby horse, as always.
“understand the Union is already dead”
Ah well, before we break out the bunting, put your heid together with the “Union does not exist” boys and hammer out some compromise. Mind and tell us the right story once you know.
Meantime, let’s you and I both continue to pay our taxes to HMRC, eh?
And dinna burn your UK passport just yet. You’re never gonna get to either Orcland or Covid Central without it.
@Breeks.
I always enjoy your posts, but this one has prompted me to respond.
I am assuming that you are a salvo member, one of the many thousand who receive email updates on progress at the UN.
From what you wrote I jeluse that you were not at the Salvo AGM on Saturday and did not hear what Sara Salyers had to say.
I am prompted to reply to your post about UDI and the UN with some clarifications.
Gaining ‘Independence’ is effectively gaining the recognition from the individual states of the UN that you are independent i.e. that they recognise you.
There are two distinct and separate processes that need to proceed here, independently and in parallel.
There is also the Political aspect which we must pursue and win here at home for ourselves.
The UN cannot help us with that, although favourable developments at the UN may well aid us in our political advancement here in Scotland.
We have not yet been given access to the full background information describing that poll, but I am assuming that no ‘groundwork’ was laid explaining what the hypothetical UDI would look like or what the hypothetical circumstances could be.
Here in the real world there would never be a sudden unannounced, unexplained, ‘surprise’ UDI.
That would be stupid. Stupid and dooomed to failure and or acrimony.
Fortunately there already exists a fully fledged plan for a clever UDI which is designed specifically for Scotlands needs.
search for #ScottishUDI.
It would be impeccably democratic because it involves not one, not two, but THREE votes.
There would be no ‘surprise’.
We just need to get politicians who are prepared to grasp the thistle and accept that they must abandon accomodation with the British State and the British Scotland act which constrains teh devolved parliament.
I don’t think I’m out of step aLurker.
Perhaps there are two recognitions at issue; recognition of Scotland’s constitutional status, whether partner or colony, and that distinction might determine how the Union is discredited and dissolved, but whatever constitutional status Scotland progresss to, a nation in waiting, we will again require the “big” International Recognition if you will, for Scotland’s status as a sovereign Nation equal to any other.
(The issue with the ICC isn’t relevant at all, but illustrates how “the process” can be circumvented by direct intervention with member states. )
I believe decolonisation is the way to discredit the credibility of the Union and invite its dissolution, but even out of that Union, Scotland’s independent status will still need recognition and membership of the family of Nation states.
Not to contradict myself, but it is complicated… Collapsing the UK Union might be the easy bit, putting the UK in a state of Limbo, but technically, Scotland has established a win for sovereignty, so Independence might well be inevitable. Some might conclude we already are sovereign at that point, but we won’t get out of Limbo by declaring what we’re not the UK, but through the recognition of what we are by other nations.
Being a Clyde supporter, I never got the whole ugly sister bitterness.
But being an independance supporter my whole adult life , we desperately miss Alex and the great governance he led the country with. Now we have a cult with a cult following, shite opposition and just piss poor politicians everywhere. I just wish we could go back to the optimism of 2014 to when there was at least hope.
Listen to Professor Baird.
He’ll tell you that Fanon, Memmi, Cesaire, Elkins and the Jonesy boyo predicted all this was always fated to happen.
Not written in the stars. Written in the post colonial textbooks.
“Written in the post colonial textbooks”
Correct Hatey, Scots are, sure as Celts winning the league, following the ‘decolonization template’ like so many other oppressed peoples, noo independent states, afore us:
link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com
So that’s what we’re doing, Alf, we’re following the decolonisation template.
Crivens!
Care to provide a concrete example? Maybe a Scottish political party grew vote share in the election of May 2026 for its decolonising agenda.
Perhaps the popularity of calling your newborn son Cesaire is growing in Scotland.
I owe the learned professor an apology.
He is clearly suffering from dementia as this is the only reason why he posts the same shite time after time, after time, after time. Often umpteen times per day. He is to be pitied.
Me too Morgatron
I happen to be encouraged by Prof Alf Baird’s ‘shite’ – he has a plan, wtf do you have, Salmond’s wee brother?
All the knockers – aren’t they ‘pure-dead indy, so ah ahm’, eh?
Made me laugh Kenny. Alf has a plan-what is it? Bleating on about colonialism every fucking day is not a plan!
Aye thats it – there’s about 15-20 regular posters here, the plan is to bore than to death until what? Even if we all lived on the same street we’ve got about enough collective electoral power to turn a single council election. It’s obsessive!
Chas, your posts are repetitively boring, always harping on the same subject.
Too right, sam. Never a single word on how we can distribute more of our national wealth to migrants and thus encourage even more of them.
It’s left mostly to you to plough that solitary furrow.
Whereas your posts are always fucking annoying, you obnoxious metropolitan lefty.
Get back to your açai berries.
Wee johnny Main,
Your posts are also repetitively boring, always banging on about immigrants.
Scotland has always had immigrants.
“Using new technology, scientists were able to pinpoint a participant’s DNA marker, from which they tracked the person’s history and lineage.
[Tom]Conti and Napoleon both share the M34 marker, which is Saracen in origin.
The project found that Scotland has almost 100 different groups of male ancestry from across Europe and further afield.
More than 150 different types of female DNA from Europe, Asia and Africa were discovered.”
link to bbc.co.uk
it’s not as if Scotland has not needed immigrants at times. In the 1950s, half a million people left Scotland, half for England.
Worldwide the Scottish diaspora is estimated to be above 30 million and may be as high as 100 million.
Do you know your own genetic make up? Might you be one of the 10% of Scottish men with a gene from the Steppes?
I’m very pleased to find my posts annoy you even though that is not my intention, not least because I think of you very little.
main will one day have to admit to the undeniable logic of every ANGLO subhuman removed en-masse from the blessed lands lest the purity of our people is despoiled and we become a mongrel, mulatto, coffee coloured bastardised race; we don’t want their islam here
Aye, Sam, hundreds of thousands of foreign tourists prop up Scotland’s economy every year as they flock to visit our ancient mosques and admire the Scottish vernacular architecture of our traditional madrasahs.
And just think of the rich heritage of literature arising from the many centuries our finest have been pilgrimaging to Mecca, bringing back with them the cultural, linguistic and culinary influences that so infuse what we laughingly today call “Scottish” culture.
As you write, we’re all immigrants. What we witness today on our TV screens and experience first hand on our own streets is exactly what Scots have always witnessed and experienced through the centuries.
O/T: Mark Hirst fundraiser today for £5000 to pursue his case against the Crown Office for malicious prosecution. The crowdfunder is on http://www.civillibertyscotland.com.
This is yet another case of an independence and Alex Salmond supporter being mercilessly hounded by the police and COPFS on no grounds whatsoever.
Looking at the history of independence movements what Scotland is lacking is a right nasty bastard as leader, ie a leader who the enemy fear, not the internecine bitch type we have just seen off.
@ BLMac “Scotland is lacking..a leader who the enemy fear…”.
I’d be happy with any leader i.e. with enough personality, brains and connections, to be able to keep public attention and support.
I only have limited contact with media – social or otherwise – so don’t know what “personalities” are available.
Bernard Ponsonby would certainly meet some of the criteria but is he pro-restoring Scotland’s independence? I don’t know.
Any potential “leader” intending to bring the fight to the “enemy” must be immediately sidelined.
This is the 21st century, not the 16th.
We’re presumably looking to sever most political and many economic ties with our southern neighbour. That’s after 300+ years of integrated trade and economic systems, large population swaps, and converging laws and culture.
Plus the awkward reality of the UK’s international treaties and obligations. International parties and agencies won’t see the Independence of 10% of the UK as the UK breaking up, no matter how much the believers in Scottish Exceptionalism would like that to be true. They will see it as a small part of the UK breaking away, if we succeed, leaving the rest weakened, but otherwise much as before.
An Independent Scotland and an Independent England will still be jammed on a tiny island with expatriate populations numbering hundreds of thousands on the “wrong” side of the border.
Regarding the place with ten times the people, ten times the economy, and 100 times the military competence and capability as the “enemy” is a sure fire route to turning our Scottish cities into colder and damper replicas of G@za.
Or Chechnya. Look that pile of rubble up if you’ve been too focused on the wee, pretendy genocide to notice real sovereign nations fighting for independence against real oppressive colonial empires, and spectacularly failing.
When Independence is declared whether after a referendum or UDI who would recognise Scottish Independence and for what reason,and how could you persuade the existing member states of the UN.
For example Argentina may as a long term plan to take the Falklands or as spite to infuriate the UK,and other nation states who may have a disagreement or grievance with the UK.
HOWEVER independence is restored, why should anybody have a difficulty with the final nail driven into the Brit.Emp. coffin by one of the imperial founders?
«RUK» or whatever would be perceived as an accommodating agent of the US, that perception of the «anglosphere» league of the righteous contra mundum rubs many up in a very uncomfortable direction…..
No Scotland would have no probs with recognition, in fact Scotland might be fighting them off.
The rigged UN Security Council, for what it’s worth, might cry foul of course.
Scotland might need some lessons on how to play rough and exceeding dirty. Diplomacy, if that is what it is still called, has never been a playing field for «gentlemanly» conduct.
The «anglos» Trump, Blair & Bush have shredded the supposed sanctity of international law by their unilateral military actions so the opposition is looking morally a bag of old bones.
An existential skills test indeed.
Ah, TURABDIN, aren’t you an exile in a foreign land, your ancestral home a pile of rubble, hostile strangers picking over the foundations of what was once your ancestor’s place of refuge and livelihood?
Perhaps you encourage us to actions that would likely see us suffering the same fate, not from an excess of benign sympathy, but from a burning desire for bloody vengeance.
Who can tell, eh?
Turabdin,
Below you see the reply from Wee Johnny Main. It is a good example of coat trailing, which is the modus operandi of Main and is rarely, if ever, missing from any of his posts. Intentionally, he tries to create conflict on the board.
Coat trailing is associated with a fair in Ireland at Donnybrook when the “strong man” would walk around the fair trailing his coat and laying down a challenge: “Who will step on the tail of me coat? Who’ll say boo?
With the articles of a treaty if real, being ignored as old guff by the Westminster parliament, it only leaves Alf Bairds position that Scotland is Colonised by a hundred year old annexation,
Claiming UDI from what?
You do not have to claim UDI at all.
If Westminster governance claim there is a treaty then it would have to be applied, which would include the claim of right, and private rights of Scots within Scotland, which sets Scottish people as Sovereign,
That being the case there is no need for referendums or interferred with Scottish elections as the Westminster governance keep harping on about but never correect.
Breeks,
I admire your post yesterday and you’re efforts to sort out a new Scotland from its problems, which is Something union minded people keep screaming for, not so much the Scots,
Interesting how they shot it down without trial,
However if I may, may I Suggest that one of the criteria you did not mention was the Bank of England not being the Bank of the rest of Scotland, Ireland or Wales, when it comes to taxes and the treasury of England while ignoring the 1707 treaty as areal treaty.
It is or it isnt, as the saying goes,
Professor Robert Black KC has said that Scotland was effectively annexed into England and ceased to exist as a sovereign state in international law, classifying it as a Non-Self-Governing Territory. He said that Scotland’s legal status is that of a territory absorbed into a larger country, rather than a partner in a union.
I must remember to keep repeating that.
“I must remember to keep repeating that”
You must, sam, and tae hell wi the environment. Let it burn!
One way to keep it fresh in your mind might be to analyse all the countries of the world (are there around 200?) and identify all the territories absorbed into a larger country with the acceptance, perhaps even the blessing, of the UN.
That should keep you busy! We can all think of some very obvious places to start. Mind and keep reporting on here with the vast lists of nations, peoples, cultures, etc you’re gonna discover.
Maybe Professor Robert Black KC could lend a hand. We need an “expert academic” to explain why Scotland’s situation is different to that of all those other submerged countries.
And it’s got to be orders of magnitude easier than coming up with plans, policies, a strategy and tactics to simply grow grassroots democratic support for Indy at the ballot box to the 60% level at which Indy would become a slam dunk.
Heck, any daft cant could dae that!
This was considered by the UN in 1954 and a decision was taken that Scotland would not be listed as an NSGT. No new territories have been listed as NSGT’s for I believe over 50 years now.
The decision was wrong, because the UK government lied. The UN is in the process of waking up to that realisation.
Is “1954” a typo error?
Why would the UN be making such a decision then?
Oh interesting! What UN bodies specifically are taking what action?
It’s a reply to your post-
“Aidan says:
14 August, 2026 at 11:09 am
This was considered by the UN in 1954 and a decision was taken that Scotland would not be listed as an NSGT. No new territories have been listed as NSGT’s for I believe over 50 years now.”
Can you provide a reference to that decision in 1954? I have not been able to find one. It puzzles me why there would be any such UN meeting on such a subject at that time.
@sam
“Royal Commission on Scottish Affairs 1952-1954 Report.”
link to openlibrary.org.
“Who says what and Why?
“…Scotland is a nation and voluntarily entered union with England as a partner and not as a dependency.” (Royal Commission on Scottish Affairs 1952 – 1954.) i.e. Scotland has no right to external self-determination.
British govt in 1954 when *no one* in Scotland was asking the question, what exactly is Scotland’s status and is it a dependency? (They *were* asking at the UN.)
”
link to nitter.net
Scotland absorbed, annexed, incorporated is actually how the world sees it and many English do also. A face to face in depth chat soon reveals the glint of precious ignorance.
Many Scots, fortunately not all, have a rather deep rose tint in the optics of seeing themselves as others see them.
Scotland, the genuine article not the nice wee British Council fabrication, has many currently tacit supporters in its quest for sovereignty and «decolonization» of the no-we-cannae psyche. Many of those supporters know the score having gone through the fire, the manufactured doubts and recriminations themselves.
As long as the carapace of myths and hubris of a civilizing mission «Britishness» endures the harder it is for the historic facts of the matter to penetrate. Prof Black might feel he shouts in a hurricane.
I comment as a member of a nation/ethnicity that has not had a place to call «my country» for centuries….but thanks to smoke and mirrors we have survived.
Scotland in not in that bad place.
“Scotland absorbed, annexed, incorporated is actually how the world sees it and many English do also”
Aye, TURABDIN, just like Northumberland, Yorkshire, Cornwall, the Channel Isles and Man.
Don’t get me started on Wales!
SFA stopping any of these ancient kingdoms and nations from growing a solid, sustained, democratic majority in favour of Independence from the UK and going for it.
Exactly like with the four ancient kingdoms and nations that comprise what we call Scotland today: The Borders; The Central Lowlands; The Highlands and Western Isles; and The Northern Isles.
Your problem is that you’ve swallowed the lie that there is a solid, sustained, democratic majority in favour of Independence from the UK in Scotland.
There isn’t. Plus, the Scotland that you believe is a unitary state is itself an “artificial” amalgam of at least 4 other, older nations.
But hey! How could you know better when so many Scots are equally uninformed?
HMcH @ 2.11
Sorry, but that is as disingenuous an argument as it was when first put about by Unionists.
Twisted and fixed as it was the 1707 Act of Union was between the entities known as Scotland and England.
Not Scotland and Yorkshire nor England and Fife no matter how much Unionists may wish it so.
Lay off the posts a wee bit “old boy”; I can’t be the only one getting increasingly concerned about you..
Oh yes you can.
Correction to last post, Meant to say over 3 hundred years,
Marx said; “religion is the opium of the people”.
In the West, we live in a post religious world.
In Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy, John le Carré has Gerry Westerby (part time MI6 asset and full time sports journalist) claim that his career relies on; “Footer, the opiate of the people.”.
At the height of Princess Diana mania, I thought the Royal family were the opiate of the masses.
Now politics is the circus show which distracts us while we are sedated, manipulated, downtrodden and controlled.
This may seem like an oxymoron. Presumably showing an interest in politics should raise our awareness and agency to achieve change to our benefit?
Not if politics is entirely tribal and performative.
We at least criticise the on and off-field management of our football club. We argue vehemently about the Royal family (why exactly is Meghan Markle a manipulative gold digger when Catherine Middleton isn’t?).
With politics we show a cult like devotion to our party and leader.
Vote ABC because that’s our party (and ignore the fact that the candidate they’ve vetted and put up to represent you is a drooling imbecile (a reference to Kirsty Blackman but a dozen other cretins could apply)).
Joe Blogs is a bad man because he said nasty things about our party leader (which were later proved to be true (a reference to Craig Murray but a dozen other critics could apply)). Never, ever listen to Joe Blogs he has nothing worth listening to.
Modern politics has infantilised us. We no longer consider opinion which originates outwith our tribe / cult.
In America, the Economic Left can find common cause on specific issues with the Libertarian Right. This seems logical. Yes, Marjorie Taylor Greene probably is a horrific person but even a stopped clock is correct twice a day, so why not take a win when you can get it.
The Liberal Left (Identity politics) can’t make common cause outwith their own strictly defined tribe. The Liberal Left are disproportionately populated by career politicians (grifters) who are essentially untroubled by core beliefs or ideology beyond where their next paycheque comes from.
Conversely, the Economic Left can’t agree amongst themselves. Put three Trotskyites in a room and four political parties will emerge.
All of this would be troubling if it was being nefariously and covertly imposed on us in a grand, Permanent State conspiracy. The greater problem is that we welcome the soporific effect of mindless, tribal politics. A substantial portion of the population willingly and blindly follow their particular party / brand of opiate. Vote for a candidate not a party.
“we welcome the soporific effect of mindless, tribal politics”
You got that right.
“In the West, we live in a post religious world”
And that wrong. Which is why you won’t be chapping the doors of some no-go areas, even in Scotland, to tell the occupants that.
Not even if you’ve already checked there’s a free bed in the ICU.
A good post that accurately sums up many of the problems in the West currently.
Although along with HMcH I disagree we are in a “Post Religious World”. One only has to look at rife sectarian voting in England among other well-noted issues connected with a certain religion who’s followers have publicly declared intent on domination, not to mention the withering and endless denigration of Christians and Jews, to see that religion now more than ever is very much at the forefront of things, for entirely the wrong reasons.
Claiming UDI from a Colony,?
uK general elections in Scotland when the Scottish parliament was dissolved from the parliament of the rest of UK over 3 hundred years past.
These must be English elections in Scotland seeing as the English parliament was not dissolved 3 hundred years ago.
“These must be English elections in Scotland seeing as the English parliament was not dissolved 3 hundred years ago.”
True, even James VI stated that the union charade made Scotland into an English shire, ‘like Cumberland or Northumberland’, ruled from Westminster by ‘the stroke of a pen’, all to ‘England’s great advantage’.
Scotland is indeed treated as a county, not a country, our people made subaltern, our country annexed, resources plundered, union never implemented.
Senior Police Accuse Prosecutors of Master-Servant Power Dynamic After Peter Murrell Scandal
youtube.com/watch?v=rY9LqiAk1M4
Hi 100%, i typed in all those characters but youtube and this tablet do not communicate. Was keen to see an interview or discussion with that title. Do you know another way tofind it, please?
As Reform does better, amplified by the likelihood that pro-indy voters won’t be actually motivated to go vote for the crusaders of alphabet people’s rights, and the SNP counting upon the invader vote will lose that as the invaders vote for their own invader candidates. I suspect the SNP will get its blue, white and pink ass handed to it, if not this time, absolutely the next time.
that was an odd segue into footy about halfway; don’t knock it, it gives joy to many people
anyway, carter vickers is back, our new striker looks class
sevco got a 20M bid for chermiti, knocked it back, played him – and now he’s done his cruciate
you have to laff
I really don’t care if in 1632 or quarter to eight some treaty or law was passed. Since don’t have a constitution in these islands, we can change anything we choose to.
If enough of us demand independence and get off our loungers to make it happen, no amount of shady MI5 cowardly fixers will be able to stop it.
From my perspective, the calibre of MSP in Holyrood, and the quality of those chosen for government, does by far the most damage to prospects of independence. Until we sort that (& the education system) we will continue to go downhill.
None, I repeat, none, of the things delegated to the Scottish Govt in the past decade or more has been a success. And they are very lucky the press chose not to count up the financial cost of all their idiotic initiatives.
Amen, brother.
“none, of the things delegated to the Scottish Govt in the past decade or more has been a success”
True, but that might also have something to do with the 56,675 ‘United Kingdom’ civil servants in Scotland, as well as the dozen or so hapless SNP ministers ostensibly fronting the colonial set-up or “the calibre of MSP in Holyrood”.
I will ask again Alf, who would you replace the dozen or so hapless SNP minosters with following Independence. Some names please. I am not interested in what Fanny or Mummi say but would welcome your thoughts. It can’t be that difficult, can it?
At least 1 of the 56,675 was schooled in covert surveillance.
Civil servants in Scotland comprise two groups, those working for the devolved government, and those working on reserved function, I.e for the UK government.
The figure you quote is the sum of both categories, so can’t be accurately claimed to be UK civil servants in Scotland.
This is the sort of detail you should know, Alf.
it is not as if the one at westminster is any better, ppe, hs2,to cite but two cases of epic incompetence.
Brilliantly put Stu! the comparissons are accurate.
Have you seen this in the news today? It turned my stomach.
A mother who killed her baby daughter by burning her with a hairdryer has been jailed for six years.
Courtney Gartshore, 28, used the appliance to subject three-month-old Dahlia-Rose to “significant and sustained heat” on her head and body.
Emergency services were called to the scene at a property in Peterhead, Aberdeenshire, in September 2023, but the child had died.
Gartshore was convicted of culpable homicide – the closest equivalent to manslaughter in Scots Law – following a trial at the High Court in Aberdeen in July.
Sentencing Gartshore at the High Court in Edinburgh, judge Simon Collins KC told her she had inflicted “severe and disfiguring” burns on her daughter.
How is six years a fit punishment for someone who melted a screaming baby’s face with a hairdryer?
When are we going to bring back the death penalty, so justice is done in cases like this?
Words are inadequate.
Well said, Grace.
“…When are we going to bring back the death penalty…” they wail.
If they could, they could ask Timothy Evans, Mahmood Hussein Mattan, Derek Bentley, George Kelly and any that’s left of the Birmingham 6, Guildford 4 etc.
No doubt the Site Phallus and his divisive Reform mates will be along soon to try and justify capital punishment in this country. Unless it’s them on the scaffold by mistake, obviously!
You have not read the whole report. The mother reported that on awaking she found the baby purple, and she phoned emergency services. The only expert witness, a doctor, testified that he did not believe the baby died from the burns. It is my opinion that the three month old had died in her sleep and the mother panicked and tried to revive her by warming her. Yet another vaccine injury cover up by imprisoning the parent. Thank goodness we don’t have the death penalty.
It’s regrettable when empathetic hearts are tricked into sympathy for the worst people. This is what Courtney Gartshore did, without going into the graphic details:
“The charge was that having consumed alcohol, and while in sole charge of Dahlia Rose, the accused culpably and recklessly caused her to be subjected to significant and sustained heat from a hairdryer, on her head and body, as a result of which she sustained injuries so severe that she died,”
The burns found on the child were awful, which makes a mockery of the idea she was trying to warm her baby. It was never a culpable homicide case in my opinion, the only way you can kill a baby with sustained burns from a hairdryer is deliberately. Even a blackout drunk would notice they were melting their child’s face.
Six years is an insult to the very concept of justice.
For once I have to agree with James, there are no jurisdictions to my knowledge where the death penalty is imposed for the crime of manslaughter. I can’t ever see a situation where the death penalty could be legitimately and acceptable be imposed for a crime like this.
We can all see and understand those cases where a cold blooded killer is arrested, charged, tried and sentenced, and there is no doubt whatsoever that he or she is guilty.
The Southport boy, for example. The Sikh boy. There are plenty of others.
A country that can’t afford the funds to care for deserving, innocent people suffering from illness and infirmity, to the point where there is a loud and active movement planning to “voluntarily” kill these people off, can’t afford the funds for lifelong care of undeserving scum.
That’s before we even get to the current situation where nasty crims are being released early because of lack of prison space. There’s plenty of ways to free up space. Deport the foreigners and execute the cast iron guilty murderers are but two.
As for our resident fatberg, whilst it would undoubtedly be fun to see him languishing on the life saving liposuction waiting list for years, whilst the funds for his operation are diverted to protection of the Sikh boy from the deserved vengeance of the nasties in his prison, that wouldn’t be right.
Enormously satisfying listening to his blubbery, inchoate squeals of impotent outrage, but not right.
Adrian; noted and acknowledged.
Meanwhile, as predicted the site phallus appears just like clockwork…..
But you’re the one doing all the squealing, SP.
All day, every day. So predictable. Who wrote your script?
Hands up now! How many alert readers have twigged that a fatberg can’t ever know what a phallus is!
Look at yersel in a mirror, wee man; you’ll see yin.
I’m thinking you don’t know what a phallus is from the internal logic of your post, Wally W.
But you recognise a fatberg all right.
Get yersel oot in the sun while the hot spell lasts and shed a few pounds.
IN THE LIGHT of houses burning, vide Daily Dogpile, a wild thought anent the puny temporary prohibition on nasty portable meat carbonizing devices and their fire hazard potential, nov 5 is the next great british trad fest, if the rain gods fail to deliver and large parts of England are still dessicated will pm Burnham decree a temp ban on that hallowed event?
The sight of incendiary rocket drones zooming off to land god knows where ought to be sufficient for a COBRA conventicle.
No go, It’s a tradition PM, like bank holidays, train apologies and the monarchy the people would not suffer it….what are you? a socialist?
Totally inventing a scenario and then a reaction to it by the person you want to attack, then castigating him for doing the wrong thing in that imagined scenario, is pretty desperate stuff.
And at the end of it, what you are really trying to say is as clear as mud. You think Burnham shouldn’t have temporarily banned disposable barbecues?
IRONY….some people just dont get it…maybe its the trad silly season effect?
anyway, a temp ban? how toothless, why not a total ban forever?
bbqs change the chemistry of meat through the direct flame grilling process, carbonized meat develops carcinogentic potential, dependent on the individual’s state of health, even when the meat is well prepared and cooked on a sophisticated grill….portables and the toxic fuels used to ignite them which penetrate the meat are tops for being unhealthy both to humans and the natural environment.
All depends on whether you choose to play russian roulette with your own health and that of the environment.
IRONY, irony, irony……the death of….
I think Burnham shouldn’t have been daft enough to threaten people flouting the disposable barbecue rule with prison.
Even if he does believe we all have the attention span of a fish supper, it’s not good for him to rely on that when making ill thought out policy on the hoof.
It’s as if the fallout from Starmer’s constant U turns has escaped his notice.
TURABDIN, If there is irony there it is covered in too much of the blank variety, and so has become lost in a mire. Postmodernism has a lot to answer for. However to try and lift us away from more pointless cynical, obfuscating verbiage, I repate my question: do you think Burnham should have banned disposable barbecues or not?
Hatey re prison, I did not hear that bit but if someone through total careless negligence and despite all the warnings, causes thousands of acres to burn to a crisp possibly taking in people’s actual houses (which has just happened) because of their barbecue, then yes, a brief time behind bars might be just what the selfish idiots need and deserve.
Sorry, TURABDIN, you may not be fully up to speed with the lunacy here.
Burnham is simultaneously letting real criminals out of prison and threatening to imprison people for lighting a disposable barbecue. That cognitive dissonance was my point.
As for the people DELIBERATELY setting fires (there are a few), burning thousands of acres, houses, people, and countless wildlife, I’d execute them.
every nite is bonfire night in the g4z4 strip; why oh why did those people build their houses within the range of the IDF F15s? are they mad.
– these messhugennahs
and why do people blame the yehudis, they done nuthin, okay 20M rushans and 8M youokies, then starting a war with 55M dead … but OY VEY WE’S THE VICTIMS HERE !
link to x.com
where is the lie?
FOFA as the yoof say.
Spend years and every available billion in foreign aid on raining down rockets on the people you dislike to pass the time whilst you scheme how to finally exterminate them, if you must.
But don’t be surprised when the patience of the people you dislike finally snaps.
There’s a lesson there somewhere. I hope Scotland will continue to sideline the nutters whose deranged ravings, if converted to actions, would see us flattened too.
“The former University of Cambridge professor at the centre of a plagiarism row has been found dead.
Jason Arday was found “unresponsive” at an address in Battersea, south London, on Friday afternoon, emergency services said.
Metropolitan Police officers were called by the London Ambulance Service. A 41-year-old man was pronounced dead at the scene and his next of kin have been informed, the force said.”
link to bbc.co.uk
TRAGIC….but a guy «leader of the free west», even more delusional, dangerously delusional, occupies the White House in a veil of silence concerning his true mental condition, that is just simply pathetic.
The new Floyd?
£20 says that’s where this will go next.
Much wringing of hands shall follow.
Any death by suicide is tragic – to feel that you’ve no option other than to end your own life is a truly horrible situation.
However, on the face of it you’d be forgiven for thinking that this particular case smacks of an institution falling over itself to bolster its DEI/Woke credentials and in doing so electing to throw due diligence and integrity out the window, simply in order to place the “right” kind of individual on a pedestal for the purpose of virtue signalling.
Pathetic and ultimately tragic.
He was hounded by a relentless media onslaught, much of it driven but those made mad with rage by their obsession with ‘DEI’ and ‘woke’, though some from other motives too. It was clearly a frenzy of condemnation, some of it incredibly unecessarily cruel and some completely made-up garbage. His ‘crimes’ such as we half know of, did not remotely deserve such attention, let alone invective. He was an academic sociologist FFS. It looks like he cracked as a result, the poor bastard.
Two things can be true at the same time Southernbystander. Cambridge is one of the world’s most prestigious and important academic centres, and the fact that it has appointed someone who turned out to be a fantasist into such a high-profile and important position, based on the colour of his skin, is an important and deeply embarrassing story.
However, equally it did receive a disproportionately large amount of media attention over quite a prolonged period and that clearly placed Professor Arday under a huge amount of pressure which any of us would struggle to manage. He would have known that his academic record was in tatters, that he’d struggle to get any of the positive media exposure that he’d previously enjoyed and indeed probably struggle to find any form of well-paid work. He also may have faced fraud charges around his employment and book deal. To make it worse, all of that would be happening in a very public and relentless way. He wasn’t a hardened criminal or a public figure, so I think any of us can empathise with that.
Students of his had their educations and subsequent career opportunities damaged.
Critics of his had their reputations tainted and their career opportunities limited. At least one of them ended up, like Rev Stu, with the police taking an interest in why they were “harassing” the fraud.
Better academics than him lost out on career moves and deserved career advancements that can probably never be made up.
Arday thrived, while those around him suffered, because he found himself in an environment too scared to call a spade a fucking spade. For as long as that environment persists, every one of us is going to suffer to a greater or lesser extent.
If Indy supporters of all people can’t understand that the truth shall set us free, there really is no hope.
@robertkknight
Well said, completely agree with you.
No doubt the guy will now be canonised by the Left (and those journalists and colleagues who uncovered this will similarly be vilified for daring to point out the Emperor was in the buff). How nauseating.
Two sides? People ‘suffered’ around him?
Sure, he did wrong but unlikely anything actually illegal. He may have got a job under false pretences someone else could have done better at. And then the horrible pile-on and now he is dead as a result, at 41. By most accounts whatever his failings, he was nice bloke, kind and decent to others. I heard him speak and that is how he came across; he was no ranting radical, unlike the vile journos baying for his blood (which they got) purely so they can shout about their usual exaggerated hobby-horses, day in, day out.
Did you actually read any of the stuff they wrote? No considered discussion of DEI there, no understanding of black academics’ postion in the sector, little insight into HE at all in fact because that would require actually thinking about some complex issues, not purely ideologically driven grandstanding. People talk about woke, well you think the right doesn’t have its own woke? This case actually makes it very plain to see.
Is there some kind of equivalence to these two sides then, a fair trade off of his death with academic misconduct and Cambridge looking a bit stupid for appointing the wrong person?
@SBS – I would expect that based on the fabrication of his academic record (not just plagiarism, claiming to have qualifications he didn’t have) used to obtain employment, he would be guilty of fraud by false representation. Same in respect of the book deal. Given the sums of money involved I would not be at all surprised if he received a prison sentence.
Hatey has set out some of the harm potentially caused. Difficult to say how much was actual vs potential, but there was certainly the risk of significant financial and reputational damage to the university, and damage to the career prospects of students due to incompetent teaching and guidance. It’s certainly far from a victimless crime.
“It’s certainly far from a victimless crime”
Precisely.
What are people gonna be pushing next, I wonder: DEI quotas for brain surgeons?
I will personally start to take seriously those people calling for “fairness” and “inclusion” hires when they start agitating for the same rules to be applied to their favourite team in their favourite sport.
Which they never will, because bloody obviously, that would just be daft.
But the unthinkable in the world of sport is supposed to be the reality in the world of “real stuff that actually matters”?
Don’t make me laugh.
question on all our lips :
did black einstein FAKE his own death?
– he faked everything else …
NB a lot of people do fake their own deaths to get out of a bit of bother – greville janner and leon brittan went off to tel aviv (the paedo stronghold) to avoid some child sex beefs and “kenny boy”-lay to avoid the enron shitstorm (some vagrant ended up in the casket); you can do it, but you need money and connections. NB with Lay dead, there was no trial which would have pulled in cheney and bush (the prosecutors also destroyed all the evidence they gathered)
As for Arday – we don’t know what happened to him yet – but whatever, the guy was the architect of his own catastrophe (aided and abetted by white middle class liberals, pursuing their own version of a Mandingo fetish) – if he did deliberately top himself, it shows, in the end, a bit of character, he died with honour. Which would be unusual these days as caught bang to rights the normal thing to do is : get out of sight, let the buzz die down, then go off and e.g. get into rehab, or find jesus, repent your sins on Oprah … then once you have made your act of contrition, you come back into the spotlight, e.g. with a new book, or a shot on “Ima celebrity”. Usually, the grift failed, just leads to another grift.
Any evidence that TA is the paedo stronghold?
It’s quite a claim really, although perfectly aligned with the historical tropes that antisemites like to spout.
But, hey, today I want to extend you the benefit of the doubt. You’ve made an extraordinary and serious allegation.
So where’s your evidence?
Here’s another observation following on from my last comment that folk might find interesting… or not.
A resonance-chamber collapse is a diaspora.
When a digital community loses:
The result isn’t “decline”… it’s dispersal.
People don’t just stop commenting.
They leave the territory.
They migrate.
They scatter.
They become a diaspora population – individuals who once shared a recognitional identity, but now exist in fragmented pockets, carrying only the memory of what the space once was.
A resonance chamber collapse is greatly preferable to a chamber pot fracture.
If I were to be serious, I’d say there’s nothing stopping you from starting your own site and tightly controlling who’s allowed to post.
If it’s emotional safety you crave, don’t allow any comments at all. Resonance must peak in a perfect echo chamber.
Here is a wee bittie licht for yersel an ithers Hatey, in the perpetual darkness of your colonial echo chamber:
link to thenational.scot
Odd hoo mony times I post tae Northy and you reply, Alf. Or vice versa.
Here’s an echo I just heard. Grow Indy support from < 50% to around 60% and it's job done.
No need to spout the racist chunterings of long deid third world dead beats such as Fanon, etc. Just promote some sensible practical policies that will improve the daily lives of ordinary Scots and explain clearly and understandably how these will be delivered through Indy.
Now shut up and listen for a minute. Can you hear that echo too?
@Alf
Well, there’s only one person around here “in perpetual darkness of their Colonial Echo Chamber®”, Alf – as you yourself amply demonstrate daily/hourly. I mean, it’s not like you ever take the (very heavy-handed) hint is it, even from the site’s Editor.
It’s all a bit unhinged to be honest.
@ alurker
Thanks for the link further up the thread.
@ alurker and everyone else link to this conversation.
Lets say for arguments sake, that Scotland doesn’t exist anymore just because I’m saying that, it isn’t the end of the matter, nor do I believe it, but lets say its correct.
We all know the claim of right still exist Westminster has stated so.
The UKG setup Holyrood which in fact allowed the Scots to express themselves in an election on how they wanted to be governed differently from the rest of the UK. This is important when it comes to the claim of right because the people of Scotland are Sovereign.
I just want to add, I do not believe Scottish Independence can ever come from a Westminster election, simply because Scots are voting as part of a UK election and to take seats at Westminster representing the whole of the UK.
So the SNP was elected on a ticket of obtaining a section 30 order if they won a holyrood election, which they then went on to win. The UKG has given the Scots the right to express how they want to be governed through the Holyrood election via the Scotland act.
The SNP has won multiple election at Holyrood on Independence and prior to the FM’s even asking for a section 30 order, its been denied by multiple PM’s. This is the action of a colonizer, because if it wasn’t on what authority does the UKG have to do this, when its already given the Scots the right to say how they want to be governed by there own system and within this system it allow a Country to leave.
I want to make a simple argument to these arguing that Scotland doesn’t exist and has not right to leave, if this was correct why within the Scotland Act does it allow for Scotland stipulating how this can be done, via a Section 30 order.
The problems we have is the SNP wants Holyrood and not Independence, this party doesn’t even want more powers, they’re happy for the councils to hold all the power as long as they can have politicians can still sit in holyrood and to continue to get paid for 5yrs.
The first time the SNP were elected on asking for a section 30 order and this was turned down by Westminster then the SNP should have taken action against the Westminster government, by the SNP not doing this they have diminished the Scottish electorate, and the authority of themselves and Scotland and breach the claim of right.
Everyone arguing that Scotland is meaningless is doing it through the basis of Internal law, they are wrong entirely simply because Scotland has the right to leave through the Scotland act via a section 30 order the UKG has guaranteed this. It needs to be challenged and the SNP did poorly within the internal system, now it needs to be challenged by the only system that really matters International law and this is what Salvo is going and its got everyone worried even The National.
If someone has to make money from an opinion its not an opinion I would rely upon.
THE SCOTTISH ANTISYZYGY PARADOX AND PHYSICS.
Understanding Oppositional Forces in Physics
Fundamental Principles
In physics, the concept of “opposites attract” is a foundational principle. It states that particles with opposite electric charges, such as positive and negative, are drawn toward each other. Conversely, like charges repel one another. This principle is crucial in understanding various physical interactions.
Implications of Oppositional Forces
The dynamics of oppositional forces extend beyond simple attraction and repulsion. Here are some key aspects:
* Interdependence: Opposites define and sustain each other. For example, light cannot exist without darkness.
* Dynamic Equilibrium: The tension between opposites creates a state of balance that is constantly adjusting, preventing stagnation.
* Catalyst for Change: The push and pull of opposing forces drive natural processes, from atomic interactions to cosmic cycles.
Recent Discoveries
Recent studies have challenged traditional views on oppositional forces. For instance, research has shown that like-charged particles can attract each other under certain conditions, particularly in specific solvents. This finding complicates the long-held belief that like charges always repel.
These insights reveal that the interactions between charged particles are more complex than previously understood, highlighting the importance of context in physical phenomena.
(AI generated overview)
Indeed, It’s all about CONTEXT.
Light cannot exist without darkness?
So if I turn on a bright light in a dark room, I can’t turn on a second, brighter one.
Crivens help m’boab.
“”In physics, the concept of “opposites attract” is a foundational principle.”
It is well known that certain groups of colonized ‘crave dependence’ (Cesaire) and seek to assimilate into another culture and identity, i.e. ‘to be like the colonizer’ ( Memmi).
“Interdependence: Opposites define and sustain each other”
For the colonized to exist there has to be colonization of the oppressed group by the colonizer.
“It’s all about CONTEXT”
And in the context of independence as a “physical phenomena”, which requires decolonization and the ending of colonial domination.
Professor Jason Arday himself couldn’t have put it better, Alf.
I look forwards to you keeping his memory alive with frequent direct quotes from his published works.
er, the point I was making about “things can always get worse” –
link to bbc.co.uk
the main reason people hit the disability increments is because basic benefits are unlivable and -shite- … being about half what you get in decent european countries. So you elevate “I was sad for a bit, once” into depression; and “did I ever feel awkward in a social situation”, well, you must be autistic, and so on, pile on the alphabet soup word salad. Once you stack a few together, you can afford to turn the heating on, and go to the aldi.
And everyone is at it anyway, getting your kid a diagnosis gets you more money and off the hook. Fragrant professional politicians on the scotcast for the SNP pretend they have learning difficulties so they can get a place on a law course. The system turns us all into con-men; your new 90inch sony bravia? – claim back the VAT on it as a business expense, listing it in the accounts as “audio visual presentation system for conference room”.
Starmer also hit the disability payments when he got in. Going after the disabled is easy since they don’t have an organised lobby group, or can blackmail politicians with the mpegs produced on a “fact finding trip” (fucked an 8 year so raw that it screamed), or give them employment after politics. What they gonna do – run you over in a wheelchair, hit you with a stick?
Here is something no one will touch; the childhood autism industry (closely linked to the trans doctors) has created a huge amount of “special needs” (likely 90% of it bogus, despite underdiagnosis in the past) – it costs billions and is slightly absurd. What is it now? 30% of kids are “special needs”? Costs a fortune, but the middle class use it as well, a helluva lot … yes, josh is autistic BUT WITH A VERY HIGH IQ … its the school you know, THE TEACHERS DONT UNDERSTAND IT … josh is just a fucking brat, never disciplined, who needs a slap round the lugs once in a while. As an aside, genuine r3t4rds are produced mostly by “older mums”, above 40 it skyrockets (- another gift from feminism; you may be drooling on yourself, but at least mum had fun in her 20s, and its extra money) There is also an insidious pipeline which goes from convincing – slightly troubled teenagers – they are in fact, autistic, and/or, actually, when we look into it – trans. So take these drugs and let some blade merchant loose on that willy or those titties.
Meanwhile, farage openly took a 5M bribe from a crook. Says it was okay since it was a “personal gift”. Now, try this yourself – tell the HMRC your income is a series of “personal gifts” and see what they say.
I would stick the entirety of reform in the woodchipper.
– they are “the cunts cunts” and should be called out. Reform should more correctly be titled “Destroy” and mind, at all times – they are first and always : THE ENGLISH-BASTARD PARTY
One possible use for the disabled is as : drone pilots – for the next war they are masturbating about; all those joystick skills gained from the motorised wheelchair can be put to good use, flying grenade drones into folks (making more disabled) and fighting the good fight to … keep estonia british, by God … whatever … the new hitler, 40 minutes from armageddon, babies in incubators, gassed his own people, etc … whatever the current grand cause is, the BBC tells you to believe in. We need to keep cheap gas away from our shores, we fight for the profits of OVO, EDF.
An appalling post stuffed full of ignorance and bile, aside from the closing point about the BBC and the Western desire to keep its populations impoverished.
When you see “Confused says:” scroll on by.
“An appalling post stuffed full of ignorance and bile”
Welcome to Confused.
Captain Caveman very well said,it is a disgraceful post from someone who has very little idea of Autism or disabilities in general.
Keep on telling it like it is confused , don’t let the middle class claimants put you off
There used to be 3 classes of people in the UK/Scotland. Upper class, middle class and working class. There is now a 4th-scum class. Confused and the Twat are founder members.
Hammer meets nail.
Farage would sell his own Granny for glue.
Pointless. Murrell endorses superglue for Scotland.
Don’t be fobbed off with inferior substitutes.
C’moan Confused. Dae Restore next!
Then the Jews aboot 9 PM after the second boattle kicks in.
It’s nae lik ye hae tae be up and oot early doors the morn tae yer wirk, is it noo?
That’s rich coming from the Nazi fanboy himself!
Who’d be Hatey? What a winner!
by accident you’ve actually brought up something interesting; restore/lowe in contrast to reform/farage, mind the former is a splitter – so why did they split?
– because lowe realised that reform/farage is a con-job, a bait and switch for just a lot of city scamming, deregulation, gutting the public sector – it does not give an actual toss about the big issues all the middle englanders love – immigration … as long as they are legal and pay taxes, fine says nige … and freedom of speech, nige says people shouldn’t be allowed to say nasty things on the web …
restore is what the average anglo mug THINKS that reform is
– you also bring up the yehudis; well, they did for corbyn really effectively, ran him out of town despite their collective enterprise being illusory and a conspiracy theory – and now, nige; well he is a total city boy, and that is what they like too, but why don’t they like him?
Mind those stories about his errant youth? “gas chamber” jokes at thatcher-college?
– such things cannot be forgiven. If you want to try you have to meet the chief holocaust guy, go to auschwitz, then visit the wailing wall with a little kippah on your head, and when you have eaten sufficient shit in public (and agreed to become their b1tch) they might allow you back into public life. They can be flexible, all that unfortunate iconography with the azov battalion was forgotten about.
nige gives speeches and press conferences all the time, some in depth ones to the business press; all people need to do is to actually listen to what he says, not what they think they want him to say
FFS, another steaming puddle of puke.
Haven’t you got some bike seats to sniff or something?
All of this became inevitable when Thatcher and her NeoLiberal Disaster Capitalists took it upon themselves to wreck the UK’s manufacturing capacity, buy in foreign products thereby investing in foreign growth, and leaving the former communities to flounder and fight amongst themselves in the drying up and diminishing pool of social support.
We see the further consequence in how Russia, China, and even Iran can humiliate the Western Service-based economies when armed conflict reveals the stark dependency upon manufacturing capacity which the West has dedicated decades to getting rid of, to its massive disadvantage. Russia makes weapons for war. The US makes weapons for Corporate profits.
Neoliberalism is a long word for greed, but a reckless and insatiable greed, that sows the seeds of its own destruction, because there’s a finite amount of what can be stolen.
It is a MYTH than a manufacturing economy is not sustainable, and it is a gross blunder to leave an educated and skilled population without a stake in their own Nation’s welfare. Burn in Hell Thatcher.
There’s a reason the Tories are widely despised in Scotland, and Union Jack triumphalism resonates like a bad smell.
Independence is an essential component of rebuilding a better Scotland which cares about it’s people and allows them to grow into robust communities.
A wee twist in the perspective? When I see Trump flapping his gums about his latest delusional escapade, whether it’s swallowing Greenland or gaslighting the world with his barefaced dishonesty, breaking every rule and protocol to grossly enrich himself and his pals to an obscene degree, while authorising and being complicit in murderous war crimes, we see in the President a despicable character so bereft of integrity that we can safely conclude whoever it was devised the 1707 Treaty of Union, surely had a similar conscience and moral compass to that sociopath Donald Trump.
How did Westminster get away with subjugating Scotland? How does Trump get to keep what he steals? – Enter the coterie of supine sycophants, the essential component once aptly described as a parcel o’ rogues in a Nation.
Once you see it, you can’t unsee it.
It is often said in Scottish mythology that seagulls are the reincarnated souls of dead socialists. I’ve written to Glasgow City council to demand the immediate anhialation of this scurge on the environment.
Fat chance. You should have written “annihilation” and “scourge”!
Welcome back, Mark.
Talking to yourself again, SP. Bad sign, that.
Posting Wally W.
Talking is something else. Ask yer maw.
Nicola Sturgeon says she ‘needs therapy’ after Peter Murrell betrayal, LOL.
Isn’t London doing its job Nicola, someone stated ” I’m also surprised you didn’t call John Cleese to ask if he’d use you as Manuel in the Faulty Towers play so you can use your usual phrase of ‘I know nothing’.”.
She a real maggot sorry for insulting maggots.
Valid reason for leaving England is Article XV 111 which has been breached.
Private rights of people within Scotland. Automatically ends the treaty as it is unalterable by the Westminster Government.
Where does it say anywhere in the treaty that an apparent breach of it means it comes to an end? If we are going just on the literal terms of the treaty, the treaty is described as being permanent.
The claim of right and article on private rights of Scots within Scotland has ended the treaty,
The decision is up to Scotland what it does next,
Scotland can not be accused of of UDI from a treaty the British governance breached, nor can it be accused of ending the treaty, that lies in Englands ballpark
And that places the SNP and the devolved governance in its correct position as a pretend parliament in Scotland that is unable to make laws for Scotland.
a decent read from the mail (a stopped clock, etc)
link to dailymail.com
– this lacks the glamour of trannyism, but its far far more important; this is basic level stuff, and it shows that the govt is screwing this basic b1tch activity by its devotion to ideology, that everything, every action, must provide a profit, a yield for cityboys and oligarchs … food, energy, water, security – those are the fundamentals, you don’t have a state if you can’t provide these.
food – england imports 44% of its food (imports cheap because of strong pound, and why it is it strong?)
energy – systems creaking (and the grid is decrepit)
water – see article
security – checkout the chancers on rubber dinghies in the channel taking the absolute pish; the royal navy can’t deal with this, but has these imperialistic “force projection” fantasies about carriers, stealth jets and nuke subs. Mind that, at one time, the nazis abandoned “operation sealion” because the RN was too strong.
the big pro union argument about “better the devil you know” was alway based on this myth of “british competence and can-do” attitude. It was always exaggerated, but now its just clearly bollocks. Why do you want chained to this lot?
Following any party rules, advice or laws from a pretendy parliament only happens when we follow and allow something that is not legal.
getting slagged off by people who don’t read and can’t write, is funny; everything I write has a list of references and notes in truth, but this is not a seminar, nor would you tits bother to check them
autism ?
link to archive.ph
– aye right. I mean they took the lead OUT the petrol 25 years ago.
sure they do …
link to bbc.co.uk
– bring back the tawse
We were dissolved and Sine Die in England and Scotland respectively from the parliament of England as far back as the 1700s, so the Government of England had no legal right to offer a devolved government to Scotland at all after three hundred years of Scotland being absent in the the Westminster parliament of England, Wales and Ireland,
Polling by Demos suggests that there is still pride within Britain for the communities where people live but not in Britain as a whole.
“Our research shows that Britain hasn’t stopped feeling proud. People still feel deep pride in the places they live and the communities around them. What has eroded is their confidence in Britain as a whole.”…
…”The findings also show a marked decline in pride in British history, which has fallen from 65 per cent to 39 per cent, while the same feeling towards Britain’s place in the world has slumped from 35 per cent to just 13 per cent.
There was even more bad news for some of the UK’s key institutions, with some falling into minus figures. Pride in Parliament has fallen from 23 per cent to –11 per cent, in the BBC from 48 per cent to –11 per cent and in the monarchy from 54 per cent to 25 per cent.”
link to independent.co.uk
As always, sam, lack of demographic analysis of the respondents answers renders these statistics meaningless.
As always, sam, you know this before you post, but proceed anyway.
As always, sam, your contempt for the ability of readers to decode your propaganda is clear.
As people like you never tire of telling us, the UK is now a multi-cultural collection of essentially hostile ethnic groups. The very fact that the largest and fastest growing group has made it crystal clear they have no intention of integrating or living by the laws and conventions of the indigenous, tells us without having to ask further that they regard us, our history and our institutions with contempt.
Any set of metrics that does not allow the hostile entities within our midst to be identified and separately counted is worthless.
But then, sam, I’m not telling you anything you don’t already know.
this is an article on the perils of gerontocracy
link to archive.is
Scotland’s governance is not exactly «gerontocratic», although it does act in the style, smug, conceited, narrow visioned and determinedly digging its own grave.
So Trump did the medievalist women haters a big favour by topping the stale, male beardies?
I’ll monitor events with renewed interest!