Before Action
Our solicitors have today sent the letter below to Police Scotland.
(Click pics to enlarge.)
It’s worth remembering what this is about.
– Peter Murrell was recently sentenced to over five years in prison for misappropriating approximately £400,000 from the SNP, which is the crime of embezzlement.
– John Swinney recently admitted that the SNP misappropriated far more – close to £700,000 – from donors to “ring-fenced” fundraisers for a second indyref, spending the money on party interests instead, which is also the crime of embezzlement.
– Police Scotland and the Crown Office have declined to prosecute the second of those embezzlement offences, saying that they investigated it before and somehow failed to notice what the First Minister has now publicly admitted on camera.
– Despite the First Minister’s admission, which came after the police investigation into the missing money was closed, Police Scotland inexplicably refuse to consider this as “new evidence” and reopen the investigation.
– Police Scotland and the Crown Office blame each other for the decision not to prosecute, but neither will release any correspondence between them on the subject to clear up which of them is telling something at least in vague proximity to the truth.
– Police Scotland and the Crown Office also both flatly refuse to release the written statement given to them by Nicola Sturgeon regarding the investigation following her seven-hour “no comment” interview.
(Sturgeon also refuses to release it, despite previously saying she would, and the Crown Office blocked Police Scotland’s attempts to interview her again on account of her lack of co-operation.)
The former First Minister, the current First Minister, the police and the prosecution service are all on the same side, saying the same thing: there’s nothing to see here, but you can’t see it anyway.
(Their being on the same side is all the stranger when you consider that two of them are supposed to be investigating crimes committed by the party the other two were leader and deputy leader of at the time.)
In the name of justice, transparency and accountability, we will continue trying to expose what all of them are united in not wanting you to know. As ever, we’ll keep you updated on how it goes.

16 is the clincher
Good luck Stuart, these bastards are it.
Jack Russell wi a bone , hats off
At what point is one of these going to fold and say he/she isn’t worth saving?
Thank you for continuing the fight, if anything we need to know how corrupt our institutions are.
I have no idea how she being protected when she isn’t in a position of power any more, but she has saved the union for now.
Superb! Let battle commence.
I find myself in the extremely unusual position of agreeing entirely with Hatey!
Relax and don’t worry. It’ll pass.
Hope to see full accountability achieved, and honest justice delivered. How much is left (or has been spent) from the £600K referendum fund, and what’s the breakdown of spend?
You can get some funds from me!
$500 NZD if required.
Excellent work Rev and I’m sure we are all waiting with bated breath for what the Police come back with. Stall, ignore and dismiss can only work as a response for so long – and they are running out of road….
Sadly, “stall, ignore and dismiss” has worked for years now on this case, continues to work, and as history tells us, will likely work in the future.
Excellent Stuart count me in for the fundraiser. Its about time we had another one of your famous fundraisers seeing as we’re not going to get the truth any other way.
What is a likely outcome of this? I understand these things move in legal steps. Will they just double down and wait for the storm to pass or a squirrel to dance across the horizon dressed in evening wear?
“…you may wish to seek legal advice.” ???
I am ready to donate.
I’d just like to express my admiration for your tenacity in sticking it to the Police Scotland sleekit, cowardly, probably corrupt chancers.
That, hopefully, will be something they can’t just dismiss with a one-fingered salute.
“This is a Letter Before Action”
Can’t wait for the Action to start.
“Please consider this as a Letter Before Action”.
Can’t wait for the Action to commence.
The bastards and bitches at the SNP, Police Scotland and the Crown Office must be held accountable.
Excellent! Well done Rev!
Can you wait until payday for the crowdfunding?
Anytime after Thursday next be good 😉
Very good Rev.
A post service professional career reinforced in me the absolute necessity of pointing out matters of complex technical debate in as a clear and structured manner as your legal letter does and foregoing assuming statutory authority/ public sector first respondents will take the time to work out what your point actually is and to be up to date on debate of the matters at hand.
They’ll hide behind bland arguments of not being their responsibility to work out exactly what you are claiming or talking about notwithstanding it being self explanatory in the first instance.
A classic case of “more than my jobs worth” eh..
Keep it simple.
Bravo.
Meant to add..
They will make out it is not their job to make your case for you, so devil being in the detail hit them repeatedly with detailed “who when what where” information (as far as you know it) each and every time otherwise they will play the “we are too busy/ overworked” and “don’t have the time”/ “thar previous response was by someone else and we don’t have a record of it” cards.
Provide supplementary information against each point and copy it in with all subsequent correspondence.
Don’t give them anywhere to hide/ backslide.
Lawyers letters are typically too time thrifty (fear inspiring) and you need to get by this when you are playing with the big boys with their own lawyers on the staff roll/ standby.
Getting right to the nitty gritty detail is key.
Superb!
If this matter does proceed to a Judicial review I will of course donate until concluded.
For me at this point it isn’t about obtaining justice it about having these institutions acting in good faith which clearly they aren’t.
The these Institutions are supposed to be Independent and they are not, their is no doubt the SNP and the Scottish government are corrupt on every level and the corruption by the SNP and the Scottish government has cause the death of one man and the jailing of others.
I ask how far can we just simply ignore the SNP crimes and why is the UKG not acting in good faith because after all the SNP governs not just the loyalist but the unionist as well?
If you care for Scotland and its people as I do how can you in all good conscious ignore the SNP actions without the need to speak out.
I actually believe this Judicial review unavoidable unless action is taken to investigate these missing funds, the SNP needs to be STOPPED simply because the party and the people running it are doing it in plain sight, because they believe they are untouchable and can bend the law to protect themselves from any crime.
Didn’t Paul McManus offer financial support for this action?
Maybe his offer should be taken up.
I asked Google:
“How much would 600000 gbp invested in 2020 be worth today”
The answer is somewhere between £713,000 and £1,564,000. The answer obviously depends on the investment strategy and the spread of risk across different asset classes. It does strike me, however, that a political party and national government really aught to have a good grasp of these concepts if we Scots are to ever seriously consider trusting them with our nation’s economy.
I think that the focus on the baseline total raised, ignoring the appreciation in value that savvy investment could have made to that baseline total in the years since, is short sighted.
When did the Indy movement become the post colonial movement?
Looking back on comments one can see the gradual replacement of Indy for colonial.
The strength from singing from the same hymn sheet is now the Achilles heal when the writers are found to be tone deaf and illiterate.
Never seek impartial advice from anyone who has a book to flog on Amazon.
Especially when they were educated at the Mickey Mouse school for bigger kids.
Mr.n Beggan, do you want Independence for Scotland?
“You can’t always get what you want but if you try sometimes you get what you need.” A Rolling Stones lyric that really sums up the Scottish independence question.
I voted for Independence. I was a member of the SNP. I attended every hustings, meeting, every demonstration and candidate selection and the door work. I was involved at the grass roots. Within months of Sturgeon taking control I changed my mind and left and went on a solo anti SNP mission.
Do I want independence. Is Scotland capable of independence? is the question that prevails over what I may or may not want. I don’t think it is.
My satisfaction is that I warned anyone who was willing to listen about Sturgeon years before the event.
“When did the Indy movement become the post colonial movement?”
I think you may mean ‘become the liberation movement’.
According to postcolonial theory (Fanon) this change occurs due to the ‘rupture in the movement’ caused by the national party leadership ‘lacking courage at the decisive moment, then making ‘an accommodation with colonialism’ and ‘taking the people up a blind alley’.
At this point the people realise they cannot become independent via the colonizer’s laws or his political process, they have to find another path to liberation.
Which explains the formation and strategy of: link to liberation.scot
Happy to donate if needed.
Paul McManus, the multi-millionaire businessman and drummer for the Scottish rock band Gun, has offered financial backing to Stuart Campbell (the prominent pro-independence blogger known as Wings Over Scotland).
Maybe his offer should be taken up.
Great news and congratulations to Cllr Fiona Higgins and her legal team from PBW Law who have just succeeded in their Judicial Review heard two weeks ago in the Court of Session.
For those not aware of the case the Higgins petition raised huge issues of jurisprudence and also the place of the Scottish Court of Session within Scotland.
Robin McAlpine published an article on the matter just before the case called. It gives a good overview of the issues involved. Here is the link –
link to robinmcalpine.org
This as Wings readers will realise is a good result against bad governance in Scotland that sought to chill and silence free speech. John Swinney et al will have to reflect on this – and of the fact that there may be more to come.
Good news is shy these days. Well done to councillor Higgins. Any analysis yet on the repercussions?
Excellent news. Keep at it.
So, if the strategy of the SNP and by extension the Judiciary and Police Scotland provides a precedent, you could have a ring-fenced fundraiser based on exposing the misappropriation of funds for other matters. With the defense of John Swinney that those resources are available to support the objectives of the case you could then use the money for a Business Class Flight to watch a Scotland friendly somewhere and see what happens. You would simply be highlighting the actions of the SNP leadership and it’s use of money.
The letter is concise and exactly to the point
Brilliant
Roll on the Action as plod will prevaricate again
Ready to donate
Where would we be without fearless campaigners like you – well done and don’t let it go. Although I am certain you wont’t!
Well done Stu,
The people join forces in Ireland, and this is what Scotland needs to do.
Rev. Stu, it is good to see a worthy cause pursued in a determined fashion and I shall donate according to funds available when crowd-funding is arranged, despite the possibility of defeat at, or by, a Court.
Some commenters have recently given indication of lavish finances (expensive cars, jet-set travel, prestige sports event attendance) so can substantial finanial support be expected from them?
There are worsening signs of Scotland’s public affairs being increasingly polluted by authoritarian, abusive power centred in London and replicated in Edinburgh where a poorly performing electorate have delivered an incompetent talking-shop.
It will be interesting to see whether ‘in-fighting’ between ‘Wings’ commenters develops in this matter and from whom it originates. I am fully in support of challenging the State authorities, who idoes not?
Mark Beggan comment @ 9:32 maybe attempts to start in-fighting in this ‘thread’..
Mark, if the objective of Independence for Scotland can be promoted or achieved by some people starting to view the prevailing situation as ‘colonial’, then what is your objection to discussion using the concept of ‘colonialism’?
Woke ideology! As you say it is a concept, nothing more. It has no foundation or academic relevance. Professor Alf has read books by three grifters who have no foundation or empirical thought. No academic standing. A fandom. A collection of Lefty worshipers whos only aim is to destroy the very fabric of their own society. So it’s another ten years of screaming and blaming others. The game is over. You never go Independence the legitimate way. You never got it by waiving flags and group think! What group think leads to is mediocrity and responsible positions being filled by very low IQ people with their own agendas. DEI must DIE.
That right, aye, Einstein?
The fact that money was solicited from and donated by individuals who were not party members is perhaps the most compelling element in this case. Who decided how this money was spent?
Rev, when does the 3 month clock start ticking?
It’s not about the money, it’s about the principle… plus interest.
I have a question which perhaps one of your readers could answer.
Suppose a large, household-name national charity launched an appeal for donations for a specific purpose, explicitly assuring donors that all of the money raised would be ring-fenced and used only for that purpose.
The appeal raises hundreds of thousands of pounds.
It subsequently emerges that most, or even all, of the money was not used for the purpose for which it was raised, but was instead spent on the charity’s ordinary running costs, including salaries.
What would the likely consequences be for the charity and those responsible for deciding how the money was spent?
The charity has done wrong, obvioulsy. The consequeces for the individuals in the charity would depend on whether they had intent(embezzelment) or were merely incompetent. Bear in mind that many idividuals mught be involved, not all at the same time, not plotting together, acting misguidely but without evil intent.
Thanks Robert. Assuming it wasn’t simply incompetence, but a deliberate decision by people who knew the money had been ring-fenced, what would you foresee as the likely outcome?
Kick them in the nuts. Let’s see if they have any – or if they are simply neutered pets for the SNP?
That’s certainly an innovative technique for dealing with those SNP luminaries who have gone on record to state they don’t know whether they’re a man or a woman – kick them in the nuts.
Guaranteed to clarify to all concerned what the answer is.
I’m minded of thon bint, a mother of kids too, who happily spouted that shite prior to being again re-elected by the tribal idiots in her constituency. I wonder if she’s yet joined in with retweets of the “Wasn’t woke crazy?” kind as the compulsive band wagon jumpers and place at the trough defenders detect the winds of change blowing from the electorate.
“In the name of justice, transparency and accountability, we will continue trying to expose what all of them are united in not wanting you to know.”
It does appear Rev, that the lord advocate as minister of the (English-as-GB) Crown continues to rule the roost in Scotland, as has been the case since annexation in 1707.
Colonialism ‘is force’, efter aw, and how else must colonial rule be enforced but ‘by the colonizer’s imposed laws and ‘justice’ system’ (Memmi). There has been considerable injustices applied to a great many Scots by this ‘system of oppression’ since 1707. Only decolonisation can end colonial injustice and inequality.
The ‘Great Tyrant’ lives.
You are correct, Alf. The Scottish establishment will always kowtow to Westminster until we manage to get out from under the “union”.
We need to restore our status as a proper country before the establishment will realise that it is answerable to us.
Who are you calling the “establishment” if you mean the SNP or Scottish government then say it.
Naw, sarah, Alf is wrong.
A simple majority of MSPs at HR passing a vote of No Confidence is all that is needed to bring down the Lord Advocate.
As this kind of constitutional detail is child’s play to establish, if you have an internet connection, alert readers can see that Alf is pursuing some other agenda.
An organised campaign, regular street protests, lobbying of MSPs, petitions calling for that VONC, etc. is how this would be managed in other European democracies. The fact that those people who know this are seeking to deliberately conceal it from the Scottish electorate, promulgating the lie that in this matter we’re powerless and colonised, really should be setting the alarm bells ringing.
Who hopes to benefit from persuading us Scots that we’re eternally powerless and that we must always sit at home, greeting, gurning, and impotently wringing our hands?
I understand that Sarah but to ride a bike you must first posses one then you need to learn how to go it.
The pure Yessers are in possession of a burst inner tubing.
“The Scottish establishment will always kowtow to Westminster until we manage to get out from under the “union”.”
Yes sarah, once the native elites assimilate into the culture of the colonizer they also then assume the values of the colonizer; and in a colony ‘only the values of the colonizer are sovereign’ (Memmi), and these values ‘include the crushing of the colonized’.
From then on the assimilated native ‘tends to view the colonized through the eyes of their procurer’ (Memmi). We can only imagine the damage this does to the supposedly ‘inferior’ colonized; which always brings us back to the fact that ‘racism is a consubstantial part of colonialism’ (Memmi).
link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com
Very true, Alf, we can only imagine.
In fact, the rest of us don’t even have to imagine while we have you to do it for us.
Don’t ever stop.
Unless it’s to work on your policies for alleviating the coming surge in the cost of living for ordinary Scots. How are they coming along? Any ideas you could leak to give us hope?
Sarah & Alf… Careful now, you’ll be owing “Mr Barnard” & Co. a small fortune by now. 😉
Absolute shite Alf…… as usual.
I am amazed that all the faults, incompetence,sleekitness in Scotland are ALWAYS the fault of the English in your naive and warped mind. Scots people elect our political representatines. The fact that these representatives are useless does not seem to matter to a large percentage of Scots as we keep electing them.
You choose to ignore the content of just about EVERY article that Stu writes. Instead you continue to focus on the ‘clonialism’ mince at every opportunity. It is boring to the extreme. You come across as a crank.
How are the UN getting on in deciding Scotland’s situation? What do you think will happen? Is Independence just around the corner?
”You choose to ignore the content of just about EVERY article that Stu writes. Instead you continue to focus on the ‘clonialism’ mince at every opportunity. It is boring to the extreme.”
Not only “boring in the extreme”, but also very, very rude. The site’s Editor couldn’t have made his wishes any clearer, as expressed in the most direct and personal manner. Yet, here we are yet again, ad nauseam.
So gobshite what are you doing about making Scotland a better place ,who did you and your fellow unionists vote for and what exactly are they doing to vehemently oppose this theft of democracy and truth , what challenge are they making to the shite snp government, what exactly are they doing to EXPOSE this criminality and corruption ,it appears the unionist parties all like to sit on their fat arses and dae a wee Chas, moan,moan moan and blame every other bastard , but NOT expose the corrupt police service or the corrupt CROWN OFFICE the COPFS , why would they not scream from the rooftops about how sturgeon has destroyed the justiciary and legal system in Scotland why would they NOT demand the removal of the lord (haha) advocate from the Scottish government
Think about it arsehole it’s because it suits them , the snp scum are doing more to destroy Scotland and independence than they could ever hope , that is why WM are sitting idly by while the snp TRAI TORS do their job for them
If the unionist parties were Scottish they would be infuriated that this shower of morons were destroying SCOTLAND, THIS situation fuckwit should be supported by EVERYONE ,unionist , indy supporter and non partisan citizen, because it is destroying honesty and truth for EVERYONE
Absolutely spot on. The paid UK trolls on here are similar to the paid UK trolls squatting under an upturned boat in Holyrood. They like it just as it is. It is suiting them just fine and they have their wee narratives on hand. Scotland despising tossers all. Hopefully cancer of the erse awaits as age catches up! Absolute wallopers. When they finally draw a line through the name Scotland on the map these cunts and their offspring will be oot o’ a job. Gie us a vote on Holyrood. Close it doon! we would lose something but gain the pleasure of seeing the political gangster trash and their huge parasite dragged by the scruff frae the trough. And one mair barrier would be removed from freedom. Oh what a day that would be.
That’s all very well, GM, but if you want to be taken seriously on here, learn to drop quotes from Fanon, Memmi, Cesaire, Elkins and the Jonesy boyo.
Random screeds, peppered with four letter words and primary school insults, no longer stand out.
Besides, we already have the usual suspects servicing the demand from the low IQ demographic. Not only are you muscling in on their turf, but with expertise based on long experience, they’re always gonna be better than you.
Brilliant, great news.
If and when a fundraiser becomes necessary, I’ll be more than happy to chuck some quids into the pot, as will everyone else I suspect.
More power to you.
Spend more money on lawyers, who’ll send another demand to the government, a demand that will again be ignored?
A better use of the fundraised money would be to offer a reward (money, employment, etc.) for anyone (someone in the prosecutor’s office, for example) who will disclose the Sturgeon files to the public. Give the bureaucrats a personal incentive to disclose the facts. Right now, they have no such incentive.
The cash incentive is one thing but I prefer, ” tell us what we want to know or it is jail!”
Since the jailing authorities are in on the cover-up, “or it is jail” is an empty threat. No matter how much we’d prefer your scenario, it won’t happen.
A faint cry goes up from the constabulary, ‘why isn’t this working….?’
Send up the bat signal when you start crowd funding, I have Apple Pay at the ready.
Thank you Stu for your persistance They know that the truth will expose their crimes fully.
We know that sturgeon has lots too hide. the truth will always come out
Excellent response to an apparently deaf, dumb and blind organization which, in my view, is shaming Scotland.
A crowd funder seems almost inevitable and I will be happy to contribute.
What is the chance that there might be a long game here. If they, SNP, can summon up the money would they be then able to say, we have the money and we’ve put it in this account? I have no idea what their accounts look like
Stuart, this is by far, one of the finest most forensic posts on your website in the many years since you started. Thank you.
The matter of bringing the Scottish judiciary into gross disrepute has gone too far into civil law infraction, and in the view of at least three law officers at this end of the keyboard, now stray into the legislative area governing competence to hold the office of constable, let alone Deputy Chief Constable.
Your “90 second confession” of the current First Minister, John Swinney was a remarkable mea culpa.
The consequent mumblings and incoherent, illogical verbal diarrhoea from T/DCC Stuart Houston is a national embarrassment to Scotland and its unitary police force.
Stuart, with respect, in addition to your excellent protocol in seeking the Opinion of Roddy Dunlop KS, Dean of Faculty, and a man who can string an eloquent and coherent sentence together, unlike T/DCC Houston’s woeful ramblings on your earlier video, I believe THREE other matters would help restore the public faith in Scots Law and the Judiciary…
1a]. An immediate complaint regarding T/DCC Houston is submitted to the internal Police Scotland Professional Standards and when they whitewash the bosses record, it is immediately referred to…
link to pirc.scot
There appears more than sufficient evident in terms of: The Police and Fire Reform (Scotland) Act 2012, Part 1, Chapter 8, Section 42. The law states…
link to legislation.gov.uk
1b]. In fairness to the evident woeful conduct in public office of T/DCC Stuart Houston, he be afforded the opportunity to remove himself from a post he is terribly evident to have been over-promoted. The law states…
2]. The appropriate legal protocol be triggered, obliging the Auditor General of Scotland to form and execute an INQUIRY into the expenditure at Police Scotland? How much is all this evident, wilful neglect of duty. The law states…
3a]. The singular police authority “experiment” of “Police Scotland” has been an utter disaster. Witnesses include senior officers up to ACC and DCC rank of the precedent 8 police forces.
There are several legal routes and at least two political avenues (force) to ensure that the current “Police Scotland” singular force be broken up into at least THREE separate police services in Scotland.
3b]. Not least, but it is evident that (i). Police Scotland cannot ethically investigate themselves, (ii) PIRC et al., have lost their credibility in the public eye, (iii). The evident conflict of interest in the Lord Advocate being head of the COPFS AND having an official seat next to a “person of interest” namely Nicola Ferguson Sturgeon, interviewed under caution by Police Scotland and having compromised her position by FAILING to answer any questions.
More damning is the fact that under the carefully worded caution with Sturgeon turning her chair to the wall in defiance and persisting with a “no comment” interview, brings those officers in attendance as witnesses in a secondary action regarding Sturgeon, given her proximity to the Lord Advocate in the ruling Cabinet of the Scottish Government.
There can be no doubt that sufficient evidence exists for an official inquiry into the “person of interest” (Sturgeon) appointing a Lord Advocate by the Monarch on the recommendation of an arrested “person of interest” (Sturgeon) where a known associate of that “person of interest” (Sturgeon) is Peter Tierney Murrell, now serving a custodial sentence in PRISON for FIVE YEARS & THREE MONTHS. Fact…
link to judiciary.scot
The last fact for this averment is that the Scots COPFS Lord Advocate is STILL a member of the Scottish Government and sits in the cabinet. That WAS an untenable state of legal affairs and remains so.
ALL of the above requires to be remedied in order for a semblance of repute to be returned to the currently tarnished institution of the Scottish Judiciary.
(b)on summary conviction, to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 12 months, or to a fine not exceeding the statutory maximum, or to both.
I reckon the Scottish establishment will fight this with every means at their disposal. If they lose the legal battle then the house of cards will come crashing down. Not only will we find that the Emperor has no clothes but has webbed feet and a smartie for a belly button!
Alf,
Indeed this is not Scots laws but the justice and laws of England,
That said Scots know now that there is no Treaty of the union that was ever concluded to its end conclusion to become a anything binding between Scotland and England.
This claimed state of affairs of a union and devolved governance in Scotland along with policing and the crown prosecating services by Westminster, of course can be put to the test,
if Scottish people insist that at least one article of that supposed treaty is upheld and unchangable by the parliament of England sitting alive and well in its existence in the branded Great Britain parliament.
And that is the “private rights” of all the people within Scotland. At that point of not being applied or ignored. Then likewise the treaty itself is not applied and ignored in Scotland.
There is not a article better placed in said mythical treaty to prove the treaty does not exist, hence neither do the SNP or the devolved government, / police Scotland or the Crown laws in Scotland.
As one and all are inevitable connected to its supposed foundation of a 1707 treaty.
Knowing we are being suppressed by the illegal laws of Colonial Status and providing the evidence along with the claim of right for Scots in of itself being ignored by Westminster parliament provides the authentic evidence for all other Countries to recognise that their own status may not be as they thought.
For if the treaty that supposedly created great britain is not upheld, then treaties with other Countries that The parliament of Great Britain has agreements or treaties with also fail, because they would all be Colonies not actually in a treaty with a Great Britain that does not exist.
“What good is sitting alone in your room?
Come hear the music play
Life is a Colony, old chum
Come to the Colony!”
If you’re coming to the colony, form an orderly queue behind the flood of formerly oppressed and crushed colonised victims who are spending their every penny and risking life and limb to get back to the colonialist mother country.
Seeing as how their liberated, decolonised, now free homelands are utter shitholes.
It’s not a good advert for the pushers of the “Scotland as colony” trope, but hey, they know best.
Scotland is not “the colonialist mother country”, Hatey, that’s the country next door that annexed us in 1707 and has been looting us ever since.
And in case you are unaware, decolonization means recovery of sovereignty, at which time us sovereign Scots decide who can live here, not England’s Home Secretary.
A sovereign Scotland will not be run by any woke national party ‘co-opted by colonialism’, which Fanon says will soon ‘disintegrate’.
Zat a fact, Alf?
Must only be a fact you can maintain by resolutely refusing to ever look at maps or atlases of The Caribbean, the Americas, South Africa, Australia and New Zealand.
Only by steadfastly averting your gaze could you avoid noticing the Scottish place names littering those regions and continents.
What does Fanon say? Some big, bad, English barsturt colonists called their colonising settlements after Scottish places and then ran away?
For instance is the 1800 Anglo- Irish agreement in 1800 with the parliament of England or the supposed parliament of Great Britain that had the Scottish parliament vacant in the Great Britain parliament for over three hundred years after dissolving the Scottish parliament from the Great Britain parliament of England.
Was Great Britain parliament just Englands parliament that falsified every treaty after 1707.
All this effects and affects how the law is dealt with in Scotland.
If a Colonial Country comes to light when a treaty is not upheld then Scotland does not need a referendum, section 30, nor does it require a drastic action of UDI, from a treaty that does not exist nor followed by England.
No referendum, section 30, or UDI required?
It’s bold, James, but I guess you wouldn’t have posted it if you didn’t think it would work.
Badges? Badges! We don’t need no stinking badges!
All the Brit political parties are disgusting, but the worst is the SNP – they betrayed everything and everyone including themselves. Once upon a Salmond time, the SNP was the most effective political force in the world; now it’s the most effete political dross (not in the world – the riches of political shte around the world today spoils one for choice).
Why did Salmond just resign – more likely they/them pushed him out – Fabian filth. The narcissism just drips off the psychopath.
Why did nobody see what they/them was – it was so glaringly obvious.
It was ludicrous they/them lavender-married the recreation vehicle king of Scotland.
Degenerates.
It confused me after the referendum, everything had changed. It took me until 2018/2019 to get a handle on it. Degenerates indeed. Well said.
Amen to that.
One hopes that, as the “Turbulent Priest” of the 21st century, you will not suffer the same fate as Thomas Beckett.
One to sadly note tomorrow;
Disgusting anniversary of the 1305 judicial show-trial and judicial show-murder mob spectacle of William Wallace in “merry old Englands” London.
Read up on hang drawing and quartering (or in whatever order suits you) and note in it’s early years, and frequently thereafter how it was particularly enacted upon Welsh, Scottish and Irish opponents, as well as northern English – who London has always looked upon as some sort of sub human foreign race anyway..
Deal with it London, yer a shower “largin’ it up in a sh1thole”.
Enjoy the already “passed through seven human livers” water coming out yer taps..
Meant to add; for the best impression of The Wallace see the excellent wall mural on Castlegate in Lanark.
Seems a trifle harsh, Auld Lochnagar, given that there’s in excess of 200,000 Scots living in London.
You should apologise to them.
HMcH
Hopefully they have the sense to drink Highland Spring bottled water..
It seems to me that DCC Houston is doing his level and diplomatic best to direct our attention to COPFS.
The statement regarding new information from Swinney is quite telling. I think we have all known for quite some time that the ring-fenced funds had been spent and it is thus hard to believe that in an investigation as long as Branchform this wasn’t discovered by Police Scotland and even potentially admitted by the SNP (behind closed doors).
I consider therefore that it’s entirely likely that there is no new information (new to Police Scotland, that is) contained in the statement from Swinney.
Point 16 is, as other commentators have noted, key. I feel that COPFS has given unequivocal direction on this matter that Police Scotland cannot breach or publicly acknowledge.
To return to my initial point, Police Scotland clearly feel they can’t throw COPFS under the bus…but may be doing what little they can to point you in that direction.
Or they could all be as bad as each other!
That makes sense to me. COPFS are blocking it not the police (The top Polis seems to be hiding btw). Why though? I follow the argumentthat the Lord Advocate and the Solicitor General are in the Scottish government and are subordinate under the Scotland Act to the First Minister. That only explains a reluctance to prosecute by one half of COPFS. It is the admin side, Crown office that decides whether a prosecution takes place. Who does the Crown Agent and the Crown Office answer to, take guidance from, etc? Salmond stated that the Permanent Secretary was the Crown Agents line manager in court and at the Salmond Inquiry. I don’t think he was contradicted. How does that work?
” I follow the argumentthat the Lord Advocate and the Solicitor General are in the Scottish government and are subordinate under the Scotland Act to the First Minister.”
I recall this primarily relates to their giving legal advice to the Scottish Government, not their ‘independent’ prosecutor function.
This seems more relevant:
“Salmond stated that the Permanent Secretary was the Crown Agents line manager in court and at the Salmond Inquiry.”
And at the top of the colonial pile the Permanent Secretary’s line manager in Whitehall is…. ?
Alf Baird says:
22 August, 2026 at 2:21 pm
‘And at the top of the colonial pile the Permanent Secretary’s line manager in Whitehall is…. ?’
If by Whitehall we mean the place that the Brit state HQ lives, then aye Alf. It has occurred me a hundred times. Lesley Evans’ immediate bosses in the civil service were Jeremy Heywood and then Mark Sedwill. It has been quoted that her boss or someone she reported to in the state apparatus advised her against it (bringing in a complaints process that could be used to discipline people retrospectively). The SG civil servant reports to the UKgov civil servant nontheless. Or was it a stinking little fitup contained within the UK states’ top officials in Scotland? A’ dinnae ken. It doesnae explain why David Harvie reported to Lesley Evans either, in a separate organisation – another structure must have been present.
Metoo was weaponised all over the world to remove men often then to have them replaced by women. That tells me nothing more than a ruthless and bigoted ruling class were incapable of doing their jobs properly so they did these things instead and had no conscience about it either. Self interest equals metoo. Extreme social liberalism US style was popular amang the ruling clique.
Aye, an there english people living in Scotland that chose to live in Scotland, not England.
There were people in England that asked if Scotland became independent could they join Scotland,
Even english people prefer Scotland, and getting rid of the SNP and the pretendy governance sent to Scotland would improve all lives here.
More than one side to every coin.
They are here because the cannot afford the same property in England. Purely selfish James. They are not here to be in a better place or read your very low IQ outlook, just cheaper. Their English pound travels further. And yes they are parasites.
Poncy English Cunts! or PECs’s.
And yet it’s an easily verifiable fact there are more Scots living in England than English living in Scotland.
Given the disparity in populations, that fact becomes even more remarkable.
But it’s a fact that won’t gel with Fanon’s racist ramblings, so it must be ignored. Any lingering uncertainty can surely be assuaged by deploying some four letter words!
Fa’s W. Wally W. aboot?
It sounds bold,
In what sense?
If “we ” Scotland are not in a treaty.
And treaty articles is not being followed,
We are officially independent of England,
What does Scotland need a referendum for?
They really get in the way of a good fantasy. With their bloody referendums and democratic processes. Stalin never had these problems. If he wanted a city to disappear it happened. If someone asked questions then they disappeared. If someone asked about the person who disappeared then they disappeared. This cancellation culture? Nonsense, utter nonsense. Uncle Joe just cancelled the people involved including his own staff. If only James!
Sorry, James, but I don’t think you and I share a common definition of “officially”.
More generally, I think you allow your enthusiasm for the reality you would like to see, to persuade you that the real world is different to what it actually is.
You’re not alone in that, in this near hermetically sealed echo chamber.
Now, I’ve become convinced by Professor Baird that a rupture is imminent, so on my day off, I need to take some steps.
That’s actually a polite, intelligent and respectful response to James Che’s comment. And the gentle humour at the end perfectly rounds it off.
Today Wings has a wee mention in The Rag about the topic above.
As you stated Hatey, to quote yourself, the 1707 treaty of union is old guff, and nobody pays attention to it any more,
You appear to be correct in your analysis.
Personally I think it is not payed attention too for the following reason, it was never completed or came to the conclusion the parliament of England expected when they disssolved the Scottish parliament but not the parliament of England from a supposed political parliamentary union of supposedly two parliaments from two sovereign Countries.
That leaves the king of England ruling as king of England.under the English parliament Act of Settlement.
I still think my Time Machine plan is the only feasible way to solve this conundrum.
Thank you. We need to know the depth of the SNP Police Scotland and COPFS collaboration and corruption
100% yes,
Is there a link anywhere for everyone as this old techno I use is extremely basic. and maybe others will have a similar issue.
However with no completed treaty having come to its conclusion of two parliaments in union in 1707, that still leaves the Crown office the Crown office of England in the devolved governance through the back door under the legislation and Statues of the Crown and parliament of England,
How incredibly boring
James, its below.
link to thenational.scot
You’re exactly right, James, it’s “through the backdoor”. In other words, we (by which I mean Scotland) are getting royally shafted from behind.
Dae ye think “they” are deliberately picking oanly oan the republicans?
That would suggest the shafting cants hae a guid sense o’ humour!
Retaining the SNP in a pretendy Scottish parliament and a supposed treaty that was never concluded whilst not being adhered too by England,
is Scotlands mistake to continue.
As it is places Scotland in and as a Colony of England without a treaty.
Mark,
I would never suggest any other nation of these Island are parasites, that want parts of England to become Scotlands nation and Country.
Neither would I. As long as they don’t shit in parks.
Andy Burnham s pamphlet;
Don’t rape women.
Don’t try to swim with your clothes on.
Welcome to Britain!
So it’s open season on the 50% who aren’t women?
Or is Burnham in the grip of the trannies, trying to encourage self-id as women, using the pretext of sexual safety?
Truly the only way is burka!
Whatever. Never over think things. In the interests of social cohesion and basic fairness, rape no migrants today.
Billy Bus Ticket is having a hard time as boss. He has aged incredibly in such a short time. By Christmas he’ll be a shell of a man.
Mark
Any idea if he’s built his first affordable house yet?
I’m assuming that’s why he fucked off on holiday after only 2 weeks, but that won’t have allowed enough time unless he was putting in double shifts.
That should have read;
Don’t rape women, men, children or animals.
Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Editor
COPFS and Police Scotland might well have identified the individual responsible for the illegal diversion of SNP ringfenced funds, but if COPFS doesn’t think whatever evidence it may have proves guilt it isn’t going to prosecute – and it isn’t going to put the name of an individual who hasn’t been accused or proven guilty of a crime in the public domain (although it does seem occasionally happy enough to do so for other folk).
Of course – for conspiracy theorists – it’s also a possibility that COPFS does know the identity of the person(s) responsible and can prove their guilt, but is – for whatever reasons – refusing to do so.
Maybe the criminal mastermind behind the “Ringfenced Funds Affair” has Whitehall immunity – a 007 or Margaretha Geertruida MacLeod (commonly known as Mata Hari) type, perhaps.
There’s that Scottish connection again – James Bond and a MacLeod… those Scottish spies are everywhere it seems.
For years. Up until very recently I would not have believed it possible, Northcode. For a lad of your stripe to get on my tits.
The SNP elite needed money, they always needed money. The gang that lead the SNP had and have no interest in Independence. Despite having a huge membership who they tapped regularly and millions coming in from other sources they wanted and needed more. The two fundraisers were never for Independence. They wanted the money. If intention or fraud isn’t possible to prove then it should be not be any problem for police to find out who the decision makers in the party were, embezzlement. They have the tools to interrogate everything from servers to phones and personal email accounts. It is a nonsense.
Come on Northy it’s Saturday. Take a chill pill. Peace and love to all mankind.
The police assertion that no new evidence has come to light would suggest that they already knew that the SNP had spent the money outwith the aims of the ring-fencing. If that is the case then they need to explain why they don’t consider such divergence of funds to be embezzlement.
Have they been asked to clarify the above ?
Scots criminal law attaches embezzlement to individuals, not organisations.
This means that embezzlement is a personal crime.
In short, embezzlement requires dishonest appropriation, by an identifiable individual, who was entrusted with the property, and who dishonestly diverted it.
An organisation cannot be guilty of embezzlement.
A committee cannot be guilty of embezzlement.
A political party cannot be guilty of embezzlement.
Only a person can be guilty of embezzlement.
However, the Dean of Faculty concludes his Opinion with this:
(b) The civil claim for fraudulent breach of trust is close to irresistible: the
donations created a trust; the trust was deliberately and dishonestly
breached; the donors retain a radical beneficial interest in the diverted funds
and are entitled to repayment together with damages for the fraudulent
breach.
But this is not a criminal charge as only individuals can be dishonest under Scots law, not organisations – and it seems the authorities haven’t found a suitable individual to prosecute… yet.
Though if proven… donors might get their money back plus interest and maybe some compensation for the trauma they’ve endured.
For those who don’t appreciate poetry (or poetic justice) and my nine line non-Spenserian stanza version of the Dean’s opinion… here’s the paragraph in a more readable format:
(b) The civil claim for fraudulent breach of trust is close to irresistible: the donations created a trust; the trust was deliberately and dishonestly breached; the donors retain a radical beneficial interest in the diverted funds and are entitled to repayment together with damages for the fraudulent breach.
Ah well that’s the end of that then Northy. Do you really think so,
I see the Standards Commission and the Scottish Government who stands behind them got the proverbial gubbing in a landmark decision in the Higgins judicial review judgement given on Thursday.
Acting illegally was the judgement and without doubt there will be more to come. Illegality appears the absolute hallmark of the SNP government. Indeed one prominent daily newspaper today reported the headline view that ” justice for Alex Salmond ” was next.
Very much seems that there is a tidal wave of exposure of the rotten and corrupt behaviours of the SNP government and their accomplices coming their way.
And folks increasingly know that this Scottish government is rotten to the core. That is why folks have no trust in them or the organs of state who have conspired with them. The police and the COPFS are their handmaidens.
I asked myself this question:
What are the risks to individuals working for COPFS and Police Scotland who are found to be hiding evidence of a serious crime?
Deliberately hiding or destroying evidence, giving false information, or concealing material evidence that affects an investigation can constitute attempting to pervert the course of justice… a serious offence that carries potential prison sentences.
This applies to anyone, including police officers and prosecutors.
If COPFS or Police Scotland knowingly concealed evidence or refused to investigate a provable crime, individuals involved could be charged, senior officers could face criminal liability, and both institutions would suffer catastrophic reputational damage.
So folk have to ask themselves this question:
Are COPFS and Police Scotland engaged in a criminal conspiracy to hide a provable crime… or do they simply lack the evidence and an identifiable culprit?
Those in the police and copfs who conspire to make false witness, or to cove up and conceal a crime are at big personal risk.
Police officers and fiscal staff know exactly what their duties are. They are fully aware of what they do or don’t do. The line that I committed murder in the line of duty because I was told to do it is no defense.
Put the bite on corrupt officers personally for wrong doing and criminal behaviour, and they will sqeal.
And make no mistake people like Sturgeon when things get tough will squeal. And that’s why I have no doubt she might find herself having an accident, an illness.d Her current protection is transitory. She supped with the devil and the devil will sacrifice her in a heartbeat.
It’s strange – as of 19.14 on 22 Aug this blog article has 124 comments.
The article in The National about this blog article has 178 comments.
link to thenational.scot
Nicola Sturgeon is the Jason Arday of politicians.
Everybody knows she’s a liar, but her lies are convenient to the establishment, so she’s protected by the same rotten establishment.
Exactly.
Well that’s it, I’ve done it and waded through watching the 3 hour plus movie “Odyssey” at the local pictures.
Can’t say I’m a particular fan of 3 hour long films these days but it was worth seeing- once.
Hatey is best advised not to go near it, he’ll give himself an aneurism at the multi ethnic casting employed!
Matt Damon always plays his parts well, for the rest of them; hmmm.
Simply put, none of them looked at all Greek, the nearest to the Mediterranean most of the actors would appear to hale from was England/ USA , Turkey and deep Africa.
Hathaway played well but would probably better suit Downton Abbey than ancient Aegean Ithaca.
But wait for it, the train spotters have got in on the action too with a barely 5 foot tall “boy” soldier Sinos (I think it’s name was) being a full-on Greek warrior entrusted to the handover of the wooden horse to Troy despite having been there in action for 10 years despite being a woman actress..
Anyway, it’s shade in the Hades scene was (apparently these days) whiningly pit-upon as seems to be the MO these days for that direction of trainspotter travel while those on the other track going the other way just go drag and all provocation.
Surely there are a glut of aspiring younger male actors who would better fill the part than this new age pantomime Peter Pan effort?
Worlds going deliberately mad..
PS; the wooden horse of Troy didn’t appear to have b0ll0cks either, how very very 2026 eh..
So there I am, quietly sipping a fine single malt at 10:39 pm of a Saturday night.
And there you are, Auld Lochnagar, posting about me.
Now, that’s definitely … something.
I’ve read a few other reviews of The Odyssey. Lucky for you, nobody’s reviewing the reviews.
BTW. What did an Ancient Greek look like and in what way did their looks differ from that of modern humans? A remarkably fixed rigidity of expression perhaps? Maybe a tendency to remain milky white, no matter how much they were exposed to the sun?
HMcH
Yer just being silly now..
On holiday in Greece as as kid – rhodes? or maybe kos, some island – I liked it, and would do a bit of a swim, but an hour in the sun was enough for me, so I read, in the shade : being where I was the iliad and odyssey seemed good choices. Completely different stories. Achilles is the alpha thug, sulky, Ulysses, much more interesting, “wily” they call him. Your brain is your best weapon, if you have one.
For all his qualities, ulysses is a shit sailor – it takes him, what, 10 years to get to greece from turkey; come on, you could swim it faster. But of course it’s because he gets blown all over the place by external forces (a good metaphor for life; there is what you aim at, which might look simple enough, then the currents take you) – part of his problem is due to the encounter with the cyclops – after he defeats the monster, he rubs it in, like an arrogant boxer “remember my name, sucka!” – except the cyclops is the son of Poseidon, god of the seas and – that’s not good. At least we get a story out of it.
Of the different episodes I mostly don’t remember well – I suppose they all meant something, but the best bit by far was the ending, and like all good ones, it ends in a bloodbath. The themes are very hard hitting, especially for us.
So, while he has been away, a gang of aristocratic young men have pitched up and squatted in his home, eating him out, bullying people; they think he is obviously dead and with a kingdom at stake they want his wife penelope to marry one of them. It seems “reasonable” to some extent, at the outset, but it’s all very sinister. Think of the oxbridge rowing or rugby club setting up in your house, swaggering about all cocky. This “marrying” has to be understood properly – its a takeover, all the property, and as married now, penelope is too. She has skilfully played them off against each other, for a very long time, but they are getting restive; the implication is clear – penelope is gonna git raped soon, and since her son telemachus is the rightful heir, he will get murdered too, just to keep it neat. The “suitors” are a gang of thieves with looting, rape and murder in mind. Since they arrived they have also corrupted half the servants to their cause; its a lot of daft young women and these “attractive bad boys” just look so cool, tee hee, gives me the tingles.
Ulysses turns up, worn out, looking like an old hobo. He realises there is – no fucking way – he can just turn up say “honey I’m home … okay lads, time for you to leave …” – that would not work out well. So, he does a covert operation, with the help of a goddess and he, by his cunning, manipulates a trap for the suitors and for himself, access to the only weapon which can even the odds. So in the hall, doors locked, he gets access to his bow and starts splitting skulls – it’s a great fight, telemachus helps; but you have to remember … “wily odysseus” and all that – this guy is a king, he is a fucking hard case, a stone killer – in terms of raw violence it went roughly Achilles, Ajax, then him; but he always had the smarts. Though outnumbered in the hall what he has in front of him are really just “ponces” … young lads who style their hair and oil their bodies.
The place gets turned into a butchers shop window, blood, guts, gore, things that were people now lying in pieces.
After, there is the cleanup, and this is done by the unfaithful servants; this is terrifying and humiliating for them – daft young lassies sweeping up bits of their boyfriends, weeping and sobbing.
This was the real bit that got me, see Ulysses is the hero and thus – “a good guy” – but his actions next taught me something.
All the unfaithful servants get lined up, pleading, begging, hoping for mercy. And what does the king do? Cut their pay, sacked without a reference? Hardly.
– he hangs them all.
That is just ice-cold. But you know – true justice is not always merciful.
the house taken over
the people threatened
tr4itors amongst us
the unfaithful servants
the return of the true king
the righteous reclamation
justice and revenge
– you know what I’m really talking about, don’t you?
Alex was our true king, but he’s not here anymore (did they kill him?) – and its up to us to finish the job.
With the help of a goddess – how primitive to believe in supernatural intervention! 🙂
In our more enlightened and rational times, we can petition the UN.
OK, so I’m taking the piss. But in my defence, it’s so fucking easy. Tell us true, Confused. Is there something about the “old hobo” to “true king” “hanging them all” idea that’s whispering seductively in your ear?
Think again! Populations are now so much bigger than in the Ancient World and hanging is so inefficient. Your original idea about portable gas chambers was a much better solution.
Saluting Trainspotting The Musical. 🙂
link to whorattledyourcage.blogspot.com
I can see you’re not a fan, but I have to confess I left the review before the end.
All that unchanneled, inchoate anger dressed up in over complicated, performatively elaborate language. It’s suggestive of somebody working with a word count target and not much to say.
Any positive ideas in there at all? It’s a deadly serious subject, deserving deadly serious debate. You could post them here, if Rev Stu is agreeable.
I knew you would reply. Thank you for your kind, meaningless dismissal of what I wrote, with the confusion-inducing invitation to say even more of that apparent nothing here on this site. I am genuinely laughing. ‘Unchanneled, inchoate anger’. Writing that piece on Irvine Welsh dancing on drug death graves is me channeling that anger on that specific subject in a specific direction. Clearly you missed that. That was really the main point of the whole thing. No other point was needed. Bye.
“I knew you would reply”
I honestly didn’t know you would make that claim.
“Clearly you missed that”
Perhaps I did. As I wrote, I didn’t make it to the end.
When there’s a failure of the attempt to transfer ideas from the mind of the writer to the mind of the reader, then there are perhaps two ways of looking at things.
The writer may have failed to state his point, with clarity, logic and eloquence.
The reader may be too thick to comprehend what has been lucidly described.
I’m sure that if we each choose one explanation, we can both be happy.
Of course I knew you would reply. You reply to EVERYTHING, morning, noon, and nightmare. Everything-replier is your shut-in self-appointed job here. You abuse folk constantly. You have nipped at me in the past. I posted it in spite of knowing you would nip at me. Seriously.
Have you honestly no idea how predictable and boring and deranged you are? You are the tedious dictionary definition of a net troll. I have absolutely no respect whatsoever for your opinions on anything at all, and will never engage with you again. Though of course you can’t say the same, trollboy/girl/intersex/whoever/whatever you are. Pity Stu doesn’t have a block function. Would save so much time.
Thought you were already done. But I was wrong – you’re back again.
Seemingly you want a Block function alongside a Reply function. Hopefully the IT experts will deliver. The right to reside online in a perfectly echoing silo needs to be enshrined in law.
“Have you honestly no idea how predictable and boring and deranged you are?”
It’s a crowded field. I do my best, but I will acknowledge, some regulars are years ahead of me.
I’m almost sorry I gave you a bad review now. Almost. 🙂
Perhaps the fact that’s stopping me reconsidering is I’m not seeing any good reviews on here. No reviews at all, other than mine.
What if I was to remind you there’s no such thing as bad publicity? Would that help?
Northcode,
You made a excellent point yesterday, that organisations are an neutral entity that can not think for itself,
So the embezzlement has to belong to named individuals running it and the responsibility of head honchos within that organisation at the top,
So we’re in agreement, James.
It’s impossible for an organisation to be “institutionally racist”.
And so another sacred cow of the progressive, leftist, reality-denying anarcho tyranny can be slaughtered.
“It’s impossible for an organisation to be “institutionally racist”.”
Not so, Hatey.
As ‘racism is a consubstantial part of colonialism’ (Memmi) this implies that institutions in a colony will also be racist.
We know that colonial racism ‘is obscured by assimilation’, in other words racism becomes normalised in colonial society. And we also know that an oppressed group internalizes this racism.
Which means colonial racism adversely affects the colonized group on two main levels:
link to grousebeater.wordpress.com
You’re overlooking that there are two meanings of racism in common usage, Alf.
There’s the meaning that different races have different values, aspirations and outlooks, and as people naturally freely choose to align with the values, aspirations and outlooks that best suit them, that is interpreted as racism by the lazy adherents to the systems that are largely shunned.
Sometimes people’s discrimination may be unthinking to the extent that they generalise. But to discriminate, as in “make a choice between alternatives” is a basic and fundamental human trait.
And then, in the pragmatic real world, those who like to refer to “third world shitholes” are merely observing the one way migrations from the third world shitholes to elsewhere.
Then there’s the second meaning of racism. It’s a grift relying on a steady stream of gullible idiots who can be persuaded by the ultimately racist notion that some races lack the maturity to be held responsible for their own actions. The success of the grift can be captured in the essence of the following conversation:
“You’re talking bollocks, Alf.”
“You’re only saying that because you’re a racist, Hatey.”
This second meaning seems to have a pernicious and tenacious grasp of academia. Arday may be deid, but his supporters march on. I guess no grift is ever abandoned until its capacity for exploitation has been completely exhausted.
As for “obscured” racism, more grounded individuals with less vivid imaginations may conclude, employing Occam’s Razor, that a better explanation is that it doesn’t exist.
Alf – does this institutional colonised racism also extend the other way, as is regularly displayed by one or two noteworthy regular commenters here in vile anti-English rhetoric?
FWIW, my (English) Mrs is in favour of Scottish independence, as she recognises the multiple evils and rank incompetence of the Westminster bubble and the misery they inflict not just on us Scots but the Welsh, Northern Irish and multiple areas out with the M25.
“Alf – does this institutional colonised racism also extend the other way, as is regularly displayed by one or two noteworthy regular commenters here in vile anti-English rhetoric?”
Well, exactly. I think that’s what’s known as a “rhetorical question”.
Hatred of the English people is fair game of course. It’s the “right” form of racism, you see.
For my part, I don’t hate any country or race, merely certain individuals, mainly for their abject, oft displayed ignorance, bigotry and stupidity. (Being a demented obsessive repeating the same shite day in and day out doesn’t help much either).
“It’s the “right” form of racism, you see.”
We discussed the racism of the colonizer and its effects, which Fanon termed as ‘aggressive racism’, primarily because it seeks to destroy native culture/language and identity and replace it with the colonizers culture/language and identity, and his values as Hatey noted.
Fanon then refers to the racism of the colonized as ‘defensive racism’, defensive because the colonized must protect and then recover their culture/language and identity from the oppressions of imperialism’s ‘aggressive racism’ that seek to obliterate it.
Good racism and bad racism, is it Alf?
The kind you were posting about recently, originating in TA. Is that one of these two, or is there an entire sub-genre of racism for that, with different adjectives? “Necessary”, “justified”, perhaps?
Forgive my ignorance, but since the Arday case made the headlines, I’ve realised there’s so much about academia of which I’ve been unaware.
So, Racism is acceptable if it’s by the colonized.
Do you agree with this, Alf?
Typical of colonialists to ignore the far more destructive even genocidal ‘aggressive racism’ of imperialism and focus only on the ‘defensive racism’ of the oppressed group seeking to ensure their culture and identity is not destroyed.
You feel you’re being subjected to a genocide do you Alf?
The correct answer from any civilised person is of course “any racism is bad”, regardless of its direction, intention or root causes.
Blaming all of our Southern neighbours and brethren (many of whom, Mrs Spartan included, share Scottish roots with us) for the actions of the comparatively few golden troughers in WM and their state tentacles isolated in their ivory towers over the past 300+ years is not only childish and illogical, it’s completely wrong. As an academic you’d surely see that, but there again, racists don’t do logical and reasonable thinking.
There’s an argument for home rule for our nation. Being an ignorant racist isn’t it.
“any civilised person”
Perhaps we should not confuse civilization and colonialism. There are no human values in colonialism whose objective is economic plunder of annexed territories and destruction of native culture, much as we have witnessed in Scotland since 1707, as summarised here:
link to decolonise.scot
As Aime Cesaire put it:
“..between colonization and civilization there is an infinite distance”, and;
“…colonization, I repeat, dehumanizes even the most civilized man”
Coming up 3 years now in October, there’s been a concerted effort by the omnicause left to redefine the meaning of genocide.
It’s a shame, but just like with the terms racist, fascist and radical feminist, the word now means little more than “somebody disagreeing with the shouty, virtue signalling orthodoxy”.
And, as with these other terms, its deployment signals that the deployer has run out of rational arguments.
An interesting boy, Cesaire.
As that intercontinental hybrid, the Afro-Caribbean, he ended up a big political cheese in Martinique. All the indigenous inhabitants of what is now called Martinique were, of course, long gone by then. As successful a genocide (in the true, original meaning of the word) as ever happened in history had wiped them out.
Of course, it wasn’t Cesaire’s “people” wot done it. He was able to claim with some accuracy that “some big, bad French barsturts did it, and then ran away”.
Still though, as self-identifying “victims” of the true evils of colonialism, the Africans claiming ownership of Martinique today, whilst bleating about racism, might reasonably be described as “having a laugh”.
Perhaps they’ve virtue signaled by raising a posthumous memorial or two to the people whose homeland Martinique used to be. A bit like the Spanish have done on Tenerife.
@Alf Baird 23rd August 2:31pm
Your “rebranding” bigotry and hatred as “defensive racism” doesn’t change what it is, nor does it excuse it.
Even if someone were to entirely buy into your “Scotland is under colonial rule” (endless) narrative, ordinary English men and women hold zero power or responsibility for State policy. Your directing such hostility towards everyday people, who have no part in running things, is just plain old bigotry wrapped (very poorly) in pseudo-academic jargon. Shame on you.
“So the embezzlement has to belong to named individuals running it [the SNP]…”
Not necessarily, James. Those at the top of the SNP, in this case, can’t be individually guilty of embezzlement without solid evidence that can prove beyond doubt that they knowingly diverted trust-bound funds with dishonest intent.
It can be a bit confusing until it’s understood that only identifiable individuals can be accused and found guilty of embezzlement in Scot law.
Organisations are non-human entities and as such can’t be held criminally responsible for someone embezzling their funds, because embezzlement requires personal dishonest appropriation.
The alleged illegal diversion of SNP ringfenced funds might have been executed by a, as yet unidentified, or unidentifiable, lower ranked employee, or even by someone from outside the organisation, for all we know.
However, the SNP as the organisation ultimately responsible for securely managing the ringfenced funds can – as an organisation – be accused of the systemic failure of its accounting controls that might have enabled an as yet unknown criminal actor to take advantage of those slack controls to commit a crime.
If a civil court finds that the SNP failed in its fiduciary duty then the court could order the organisation to repay donors to the fund in full, possibly adding various penalties and compensation to the SNP’s bill, but it can’t send the political organisation called the SNP to prison.
100 %,
Thanks for the link, areciated.
Saffron robe,
Indeed,
Proves that there was no union of two parliaments in 1707, and Scotland had not been in the treaty at all for 3 hundred years.
If it were true we would now have two parliaments in Scotland,
Hatey,
My reference was to law and how it applies to people, not non thinking entities, and not racism in this particular context.
Missing posts, they may or may not be allowed by governing forces, happens quite regulally.
Yes, post do go missing. Somebody, or some forces most certainly intervene James Che.
Some mischievous posters might imply, based on the evidence of the posts that do make it through, that it’s only the good posts that go missing 🙂
Saffron Robe,
Remember that old part of the treaty of union that states “One and the same parliament hereafter”
The parliament of Westminster for England and Wales cannot claim that Scotland was included in that, after they had dissolved the Scottish parliament , from its obligations to the treaty,
And Scotland withdrew its parliament from the treaty under Scots law o Sine Die. Relieving Scotland from its obligations to the treaty also.
Hence the treaty that never was,
Which requires answers regards Englands parliament having any legallity to ask Scotland about a trick question on a Colonial devolved government..
If we needed an example of the damage woke ideology has done to reason, dialogue and debate then look no further than James.
I apologise if my satirical remarks are mistaken for sincerity.
In times such as these, even gentle humour is often viewed as sedition.
My wit occasionally rebels against me and forces me to scribble nonsense… though I note that nonsense is not uncommon in this place, and mine at least has the courtesy to announce itself.
I blame my own indulgences, of course. A fogged mind can wander into realms of fantasy… though not nearly as far as those who insist our political leaders or our institutions are beyond question.
If it helps, I have found that imaginary antibiotic cream applied liberally to the intellect can soothe irritation — though it cannot cure the infection of blind faith. Blind faith, of course, is an ailment that infects both camps on either side of the debate.
There’s a debate?
Crivens, help m’boab!
Never has the need for links and references been more pressing.
From the Cult of enthusiasm to the Cult of confession. A woke must affirm their ideology on a daily basis. The Cult of confession is knowing that your ideology is wrong and passing this guilt onto the outer world. The Cult of mediocrity protects mediocrity. The system protects itself from individual thought. The group think punishment comes in the form of cancellation.
This comment was plagiarized from somebody cleverer than me!
Have a nice day!
Your ‘plagiarized ‘ text is interesting… although the core idea is obscured by how it’s expressed.
I have no idea of its origin… it’s contemporary language suggests social media, or suchlike.
I might be wrong, but here’s my interpretation:
High-demand ideological movements often evolve from enthusiasm to confession, from belonging to guilt, and from creativity to conformity. The group protects itself by punishing deviation and rewarding ritualised affirmation.
I’m reminded of a ‘cult’ political organisation where such an observation might strongly apply, but the name of it escapes me.
@Northy
Thanks for expanding on that. Of course I got it from social media! Do you think I hang around with geeks? The people discussing this went into it in great detail, way above my pay grade but I caught the jist. These academics reckon that the wokes have literally locked themselves in their ideological vault and refuse to come out and get the full glare of questions. They are using the death of poster boy as a weapon to shut down the media. Just like wee cranky and her worshippers….to be continued.
“One, two, three, four
White riot, I wanna riot
White riot, a riot of my own
White riot, I wanna riot
Black man gotta lot a problems
But they don’t mind throwing a brick
White people go to school
Where they teach you how to be thick
And everybody’s doing
Just what they’re told to
And nobody wants
To go to jail
White riot, I wanna riot
All the power’s in the hands
Of the people rich enough to buy it
While we walk the street
Too chicken to even try it
And everybody’s doing
Just what they’re told to
And nobody wants
To go to jail
White riot, I wanna riot
Hey, you, standing in line
Are we gonna sign an agreement?
White riot, I wanna riot
White riot, a riot of my own”
This song by the Clash is dedicated to James Che and Confused.
Thought:
If The Clash are the ‘thinking man’s yobs’ then who is the yobs’ thinking man?
Taylor Swift ?
you’re just a turd that never found the right pavement
copy-pasting anothers words is about your level
– will you be doing emojis next?
Generation X mate we used to just spray it on the walls.
Emojis were something your little sister put in her scrapbook.
Copy Paste! Cambridge standard. You won’t be saying that when I get my scholarship.
The information commissioner has said something interesting. I trust you’re on it already, Rev.
I’m searching, Andy for information commissioner, David Hamilton, etc and can’t find anything more recent than a month or two ago. Send us a link please
Express:
link to scottishdailyexpress.co.uk
National Scot has it too – David Hamilton is saying the decision to to charge NS ‘merits scrutiny’, drawing attention to the fact that (as we know) Police Scotland and the Crown Office each say the other was behind the decision not to continue the investigation into the ‘ring-fenced’ 600k.
Cheers Andy. Yes, the appointment of the current Information Commissioner was against the tide. His office has my confidence now. Hopefully he stays sharp and humble and does not give the criminals running Scotland a chance to discredit him.
To think this all started with Baby Boxes. I reckoned at the time that if Scots accept this without question then anything is possible. The artist on here summed it up at the time with the painting about the above.
Scotland’s Mammie wanted us to have Baby Boxes. Dependence on the state starting from our first breath.
But that was never my breaking point. Alcohol Minimum Unit Pricing did it for me. Collective punishment for an entire nation. Restricting our right of access to one of our signature cultural gifts to the world.
But, as we saw as recently as May, we Scots still can’t get enough of her successors, her disciples, and her policies.
We won’t get Indy while so many of us still don’t understand what freedom and independence are.
And no, Alf, it’s not “decolonisation”.
I don’t think that was Crankys idea. A bit to complex for her. The Marxists were responsible, The Better People or as we know them as the Wuck Fits.
People missed the fact that Baby Boxes are for Refugees. So in accepting that you’re basically a refugee in your own country. It was the sign of things to come like the Yes flag.
Get the idiots to follow the carrot and we’ll change the country in our own image. There is worse to come.
The compiled segment of the youtube interviews “ME TO YOU” clearly shows the mendacity of both participants, the copper is clearly shifting the blame of NO CHARGES to the COPFS by insisting that they only source the evidence and present it to COPFS for ANY further action , which is NORMALLY the case
Whilst the copfs is clearly intent on circling the wagons by insisting that THEY were acting on ADVICE from polis Scotland , surely the unionist parties who have a fair amount of solicitors in their representatives can confirm or refute the copfs claims
All correct. I wouldn’t hold my breath for the Uniparty as they’re equally complicit in keeping the smelly dealings here under the carpet. All very deliberate.
If as a lot of people think the police or crown office/judges is corrupt or biased or incompetent how can any action win?
Just look at
Craig murray
Mark hirst
Stuart campbell v kezia
All were incredible results and not to forget taking alex salmond to court on charges of opening a bottle of water and pinging someones hair
Yes and it doesn’t stop with those you have mentioned.
Many many others have been the attention of Police and COPFS interest simply because it appears they were independence supporters.
Manny Singh for organising the huge Glasgow indie march. Sean Clerkin for displaying a banner at Edinburgh Airport. A woman for tying a yellow independence ribbon on a tree logo – the list goes on.
A politically biased police and COPFS is the order of the day. More akin to the old apartheid Police Service of South Africa or the Royal Ulster Constabulary of NI.
No faith whatsoever in the police or the prosecution service band as a small topical quip can anyone remember the high profile politician who was caught not wearing a mask in a public gathering but was not done whilst others were being done for breaching Covid restriction. Or perchance as I recall her sister on a train with no mask. Rules for some but not for others just some other small examples that show how rife bias and protectionism is in the police and prosecution service.
Yes Willie and when you also look at the combined actions , or that should be NON ACTIONS of Polis Scotland and COPFS when deviants and perverts of the ruling junta openly physically ASSAULT and THREATEN our womenfolk
How many times have people posted links to deviants and perverts on social media openly displaying swords and hatchets and PROMOTING violence against our womenfolk , it appears that Polis Scotland and their counterparts in COPFS are frightened to take on the perverts and deviants openly promoting violence against our women and girls but are EAGER to arrest and prosecute people who are opposing the despicable immigrant rape gangs and their sexual crimes , amazingly the gov has designed pamphlets to educate immigrant sexual predators that it is illegal to RAPE non consensual women, who would have thought it
Happy anniversary today of the 1542 battle of Haddon Rig, where the superior invading English forces of Bowes were annihilated attempting to cowe Scotland and James V into submission by the sociopath English monarch Henry VIII (fat Hal or coppernose as he was known at the time) by force of arms to embrace his so called “reformation” (that he himself ironically renounced on his fetid death bed).
Bowes and his loot laden English lackeys made feeble defence, few making it back over the border further enraging the psychotic Fat Hal.
Overshadowed/ written out of history by Anglocentric British History by the extremely minor military but political notable battle of Solway Moss later the same year when reformist leaning (bribed) nobles happily dropped weapons to be taken prisoners, minor fighting or casualties all round.
Huntly and Lindsay (Knight of St John of Torpichen priory) demonstrated would could be achieved at Haddon Rig with ease by a united front against English raids of aggression as similarly happened later in 1545 at Ancrum Moor.
Historians call this war the original “battle for Britain”, one, with French assistance, the English lost yet again..
Yet they still claim they have never lost a war..
Hmmmm..
Why do you think we remained independent for so long??
Here’s to em!
“Yet they still claim they have never lost a war”
Yet plenty on here claim we’ve been subjugated, assimilated, colonised, crushed and oppressed for over 300 years.
Both claims can’t be correct.
Just possibly, Auld Lochnagar, you fail to discriminate between a battle and a war.
Thanks for this. My Anglo-Scottish nephew is a real history buff – going to tell him all about this battle later today. Thanks.
Thanks for the potted history.
Ignore the site prick.
The baton of erudition has passed to a new holder!
I almost envy you, Bob. You’re gonna go to your final rest blissfully ignorant of why forever wanging oan and oan aboot the events of half a millennium ago and more, never brought Indy to Scotland.
Just as you’re gonna remain blissfully ignorant of why Indy supporters were never able to win over, by the deployment of primary school playground insults alone, the hearts and minds of the 50% of Sovereign Scots who don’t support it.
But hey! It’s not all bad news.
Blissful ignorance is all that many ever need to get by.
@ John Moan it wouldn’t matter a shite how positive or beneficial independence was for Scotland and Scots , you and your yoonionist troop of naysayers would continue to oppose any move towards independence because you enjoy being thought of as a sweaty sock , you enjoy prostrating yourselves at the feet of your colonisers, you and your cohort are the perfect example of the cringe,forever bending the knee and being ashamed of being Scots, which I very much doubt
“Overshadowed/ written out of history by Anglocentric British History by the extremely minor military but political notable battle of Solway Moss…”
—————————————————
AI Overview
It is impossible to give an exact number of articles on the internet about the Battle of Solway Moss because the web is constantly changing, but a standard search query yields roughly 50,000 to 150,000 index hits and results.Most of these search results point to a few dozen highly prominent, dedicated historical articles, encyclopedia entries, and educational resources.
Not exactly well hidden!
Ah, c’moan noo, x.
Hie tae yer bed. Pill the blankets ower yer heid. Stick yer fingers in yer lugs. Focus oan hating the Inglis fer stuff that happened 500 years ago.
Dae ye get it noo?
AX
I believe I made it quite clear that it was Haddon Rig that was written out of history due to being overshadowed by Solway Moss by Anglocentric British history.
Your AI source appears to have inadvertently reinforced my point..
Excellent post again, YL.
Take no notice of the ubiquitous pop-up Site Prick.
“ubiquitous”, Wee Wallie W*nkie?
If yer gangin tae let yer maw hae a shottie, tell her tae get her ane handle.
The noose round the neck of Nicola Sturgeon and others most very definitely tightens – tick tock, tick tock.
There is now huge public concern as to why Sturgeon was not charged for participation in the fraud that her husband was jailed for. There is also now similar concern why no action has been taken regarding the matter of the embezzlement of over £600k of ring fenced referendum donations.
That concern about willful police and copfs inaction and malfeasance of duty is now being actively pursued. Justice needs to be done and it will be.
But there is more. The case against the Scottish Government regarding it’s collusion in the conspiracy to destroy Alex
Salmond is moving apace. Again justice needs, and I believe will be done.
Indeed, here is a statement from Paul McManus who recently funded Cllr Fiona Higgins who last week securement the judicial decision that the Scottish Government’s standards commision had acted illegally. In his statement Mr McManus says in relation to the Alex Salmond case –
” The case will be heard soon and the evidence we will present is, imo, absolutely incendiary and a number of those involved are, arguably, in some jeopardy.”
Mr McManus also comments that his legal team have gathered evidence that he describes as ‘ incendiary ‘
Yes the noose tightens on people like Surgeon and those who aided and abetted her. Justice will prevail. Its coming for aw that and a grateful thank you to all who have worked to see Justice delivered.
So John Swinney has a funding shortfall. I’m sure there are many suggestions as to how he can save money. How about a binfire of the quangos for a start?
I’m sure Robin McAlpine can come up with lots more suggestions and maybe some Wings contributors can help him too.
Of course, he’ll want to make it up with an increased tax take which will probably hit the least well off.
Burning the quangos to the ground, man I would love to be here to witness it.
An interesting article about the dangers of attempting to run a first-world country on renewable energy:
link to dailymail.com
It’s in the Mail, and written from the UK POV too, so must be shite!
Here’s a quote:
“Neso missed its target of running the electricity network for at least 30 minutes in 2025 without any fossil fuels. Yes, you read that correctly: renewables are incapable of meeting our power needs for even half an hour in a single year”
A couple of thoughts occur to me.
If or when, the UK National Grid collapses, that collapse won’t be stopped by Hadrian’s Wall.
The folly of racing to power ourselves from wind, solar and hydro, whilst simultaneously believing that Climate Change is making wind, solar and hydro more chaotic and less predictably reliable, should be obvious to all.
Yet it’s not.
Net Zero and its parent cult of Climate Doom are demonstrable folly of the most chaotic and catastrophic consequences that, if left unchecked, will destroy Western civilization and result in poverty, famine, decay and dystopian misery.
Of course, that’s the end goal by its proponents, including the current Scottish state apparatus.
Suzuki Swifts, Boeing 737s and eating cows do not change weather patterns and the world is not “on fire”.
Or it might be considered folly for Scotland to continue being tied to and supplying a leccy grid with a much larger neighbour requiring around ten times the power we use here.
And that neighbour kept electing UK governments that have managed energy policy so badly over the decades that it is barely fit for purpose.
You also seem to have overlooked that hydropower is used as synchronous generation to help maintain grid stability. Plus there is other developing tech that can be used to maintain grid inertia if you can be arsed to learn about it…
If you’d read the article, Dan, you might have noticed this:
“Norway – which relies on a network of 1,100 reservoirs and 1,700 hydroelectric power stations to produce 90 per cent of its power – is suffering from a shortage of water”
Climate change, see? There’s been a widespread drought.
As for the idea of decoupling the Scottish grid from the English grid, and even the European grids, that flies in the face of the orthodoxy mandated by renewables. There’s always a surplus somewhere and a shortage elsewhere. It’s the trading of one against the other that helps reduce the impossibly expensive to just the eye-wateringly expensive.
FFS John, surely even you can comprehend that there is a significant difference between relying on hydro for 90% of an entire country’s power demands, or utilising hydro as a much smaller (but highly useful for reasons stated) percentage bit part of a country’s overall energy generation infrastructure.
The decoupling from UK grid suggestion was more to do with us being able to develop and manage our own energy strategies that better serves our specific requirements, rather than actually physically unplugging from the UK and European grid networks…
Today is Independence Day.
Wishing our fighting friends in the east, and their allies and supporters around the world, all the very best.
35 years and still standing tall, bloodied, but unbowed.
I liked the bit when Will Smith smacks the alien in the face and then says ” Welcome to Earth!”. Priceless. Was it that long ago? 35 years?you sure?
Quite sure, Mark.
But it wasn’t an alien. It was a piece of Orc garbage.
Might not have been Will Smith either.
Daily Mail now says it’s all kicking off at the top of Police Scotland.
I don’t know what we would do without Stuart fighting for us in these dark days.
Is it an SNP crony that runs the Scottish National Investment Bank? Annual loss of £138 mil announced today.
Everything in 2026 Scotland is run by SNP cronies. The Murrills and their successors saw to that, inspired by the Kim dynasty of North Korea.
Who woke up the Nasty Nats? Right on cue! They are falling over themselves on MSM to discredit any legal action. There isn’t a Nasty Nats platform they can scream from anymore. The National is all that’s left. They are having kittens.
It’s amazing! Scotland suddenly has legal experts coming out of the woodwork. I never knew we had so many qualified people languishing on benefits.
C’moan noo, Mark. Only racists deny the dinghies are hoaching wi lawyers, accountants, economists, project managers, surgeons, AI experts, gynecologists and Michelin starred chefs.
As soon as these boys hit the beaches they immediately put oor ain lawyers, accountants, blah de blah, on the dole.
Yes, lest we forget the young girls grooming services brought from Pakistan. Those Right wing thugs want to deport them. This country has got a lot to learn.
Title holders for country with the highest national debt is the good ol’ USA with an eye watering 40 TRILLION dollars debt!
I wonder what level of debt has to be accrued before a country is eventually declared bankrupt?
Just hang around this country and not only will you see but you will feel it as well.
That’s around 125% of GDP, the U.K. is around 100% and Japan is double the US, at around 250% of GDP.
When you’ve got the Reserve Currency of the World (and can print money too), you pretty much can’t go bankrupt.
If they can use AI to throw hundreds of millions of people out of work world-wide, corner supplies of rare resources, both on Earth and elsewhere (the Moon), tap limitless energy in Earth orbit for manufacturing, data centers, etc then not one dollar of that 40 trillion will matter.
Problem is that the Covid Spreaders (who have their own economic problems) are betting hugely on the same outcomes.
Only with their AIs, their cornering of Earth’s rare resources, their moon exploitation missions, and their cheap, reusable access to Earth orbit.
Whilst I don’t have confidence the USA is going to win this, I would prefer it if they do.
Trump will be gone soon. Xi and his successor clones will endure a long, long time, and as we’ve been seeing forever, the Covid Spreaders care not one jot for the ordinary, individual human life.
At least the Yanks sometimes try to.
“Trump will be gone soon”
Thought you were going to burst into some McGonagall there..
The Moons resources?
Did it not give off the mother of all hollow clangs when Musks rocket crashed into it..
Good time to buy holiday cash?
The Guardian is reporting that as of yesterday, one US dollar will get you 2 million Ir@nian Rials.
If that shithole is on your must visit bucket list, make sure you have a huge, and expandable, suitcase with you.
Fly Drone Airlines. The one way flying specialists. Forget customs and waiting in line. Forget booking in and over friendly holiday reps. Our drones will deliver you straight to your hotel room.
I see serial ministerial failure and winner of the talentless’s race up the greasy pole as current depute FM the ever petulant Jenny Gilruth/ Dugdale composite is being accused of bullying staff.
No.1 fanboy John Swinney of course states the claims are baseless which means there’s a good chance they are true and she’s as guilty as fanboy Johns other hero Tricky Nicky..
One to watch.
It’s an all time low for students gaining employment. The SNP and Green ranks will be swelling with ready made, smart arse, spoiled little brats with no experience.
Some people might remember, I made an FOI request to the Electoral Commission that was refused on the basis for the need for secrecy. Also, the search was regarded as too expensive.
I reworded the FOI and pointed out, that a reason given for secrecy was information already in the public domain. Namely, that the Commission has already admitted assisting the Police in Operation Branchform regarding Peter Murrell.
I have received another response from the Electoral Commission regarding my revised FOI about the SNP. They have applied an extension to the time limit to consider public interest exemptions.
Why do people on the Left have no self pride? Why are people on the left, especially women, the most unhappy group of people in the country? Is this self hatred and miserable existence due to a sense of void in the centre of their ideology? Is it because the ideology does not provide spiritual fulfillment?
Should they sit posting pish on the internet all day like you?
Should they sit in their own pish all day like you?
Hey, this is fun! C’moan, Wee Wallie W*nkie. Post something clever, original or relevant so that I don’t feel like I’m repeatedly kicking a repeat year primary school kid while he’s oan the flair.
Or pit yer maw back oan! She kens some big wurds.
“Post something clever, original or relevant…”
You first, Prick.
Twa an a hauf oors, W.W.W.
Fit ye been dain a’ that time? As if we dinna ken. 🙂
Mind an pit a’ the evidence awa an clean yersel up afore yer maw gets hame.
They nicked the money. The man said we spent it.
All this I have seen.