Only An Excuse
Despite what you or we might think, in the eyes of the Scottish Football Association this ISN’T a pitch invasion. This is simply what a football match in progress looks like.
Because according to the absolutely extraordinary statement they’ve released this evening, that was game time. The clock was still running, nothing was being added to account for the fact that there were thousands of thugs rampaging across the field, and the game was still happening in that moment, until it was ended four seconds later.
It’s far from the only astonishing line in the statement.
There’s also the admission that the game ended because Hearts manager Derek McInnes, being advised by police before the game was over, feared for the safety of his players and didn’t want to risk carrying on.
That is, in the SFA’s view, if your team’s winning a game with a minute to go and you don’t want to take a chance on the other side scoring, you should not only pile onto the pitch but also do your active best to scare the living daylights out of their players, and the ref will just keep the clock ticking until time runs out, even though there isn’t even a ball any more.
(We imagine it’s proudly sitting on someone’s mantelpiece somewhere in the East End of Glasgow at the moment.)
The laws of the game are absolutely clear.
The referee CANNOT reduce the time declared by the fourth official, and he MUST add time for both goal celebrations and “interference by an outside agent”, ie thousands of thugs on the field of play. The SFA appear to have simply unilaterally overridden those global laws put in place by the International Football Association Board and said “Nah, it’s optional if there are a load of Neanderthal morons terrifying the players”.
(Relatively trivially, incidentally, the SFA are also lying in the statement about the referee not having to blow his whistle to signify the end of the game. He does. The laws explicitly state that “The whistle is needed to stop play at the end of each half”.)
It merits saying again: according to that SFA statement, this is not an interruption to play. This is a football match in normal progress, before full-time.
(Just two minutes later, incidentally, the pitch had been cleared and the last minute or so of the game could have been played.)
It is no small feat for the SFA to have limboed under even the incredibly low bar of expectations we set. But hats off to them, they’ve done it with spades to spare.

What’s even more depressing is, I have a couple of mates who are most def not Celtic fans who have read the statement and gone, fair enough, that’s the end of the matter.
Stuart, I’ve commented to this effect before I’m sure but the greatest gift you gave me and many others in the indyref is to question what we are presented as fact. Think for ourselves critically. And understand that the establishment will *absolutely lie to our faces to achieve their goals.
Outrageous, not fair, biased. Who knew?
Its unlikely in the extreme that a resumption of tbe match for a last minute would have changed the result. But it should have been resumed if could, which it could have.
That is the rules and the issue here is of course the simple flashing light that the rules were blatantly abandoned.
Its a very clear message. Let your fans invade the pitch and stop the game whereupon the game ends and whoever has tbe highest goal score at that point is declared tbe winner.
Pitch invasion firrst half after a particular team goes one upand thats it. Team one up is the winner. Thats maybe an extreme scenario but it reflects why this whole debacle has not just tarnished the SFA but Celtic FC too.
Just another reflection of a Scotland rotten to the core in its administration. Anyway less important, I read today that the Scottish Parliament have revised the listings of MSPs that identify the MSPs gender. Tee hee, maybe we’ll not be able to identify winning teams soon for fear of discrimination to the losers and runners up.
Now wouldnt that be good. Everyone a winner. And yes its in play in our primary schools right now where at sports day there are no winners at any of the games.
Its a fascinating concept. No exams. No results. Just the way we want it. Aspiration, inspiration, drive, who needs it when we can all be winners ….
A frue recipe for success. Everyone a winner.
I think you’d have to be monumentally stupid to actually believe that there’s any way that a pitch invasion at 3-1 with seconds to go in any way translates to one earlier in the game, especially in the first half, having the same outcome.
And I think that every single person bumping their gums about this whole thing knows that.
What you should do, Martin, for the monumentally stupid, is derive a table of scored goal difference against elapsed time.
Thus, for example, your table should show when it is fundamentally sensible to invade the pitch when the score is 3-1. And for all scores up to and including 20-0.
It could save enormous amounts of time if everybody knew that, for example, a game in which one team is 10 ahead, can be abandoned at half time.
Just out of interest. What is the fundamentally sensible time to abandon a game at 3-1? 80 minutes? 75 minutes? 60 minutes if it’s one of the Auld Firm in the lead?
Well that was the 5 days up and there we have it, nothing to see here move on. The reputational damage to the game in Scotland, on the eve of a World Cup tournament, is staggering.
4 bookings after 90 mins,
refs ,generally, put on 30 seconds per booking,
so another 2 minutes should have been added to the game.
It should not take thirty seconds to issue and record a caution in professional football. As you go further down the pyramid, it takes that, at least, because you are expected to do a belt and braces job. Maybe ten seconds tops. The fourth official keeps a record as well so the report can be written. Mind you, I haven’t watched a full Scottish League game in maybe twenty years, but in the English pyramid thirty years ago, there was a truncated procedure that allowed the game to get going quickly.
I’ve actually watched the last eight minutes back now, and in fairness to the ref he deals with the bookings quickly, but they still merited at least another 30 seconds on top of the 30 that were left when the third goal went in, so in line with what BOTH managers said in their post-match interviews, that they were told by the officials there was at least a full minute still to play.
The SFA simply don’t want to take a chance that Hearts come back to them with the same arguments as Wings and they just want it to go away so quite happy to come out with a few porkies After the Celtic penalty v Well everything was stacked against Hearts
I had no idea there were that many people in MI6.
the authorities have made their statement, there is nothing in it. The ref decides, he doesn’t need to blow his whistle. On the other issue – there is no evidence of celtic fans assaulting hearts players, if anything it is the other way around.
being a child of the 70s I remember it with fondness – you could do what the fuck you liked, short of murder, and our parents would kick us out the house at 9am, the only rule you had to be back in by 5pm
youtu.be/HGLrfSn4dvc?t=462
– this is glorious and even arch-p00f jimmy hill doesn’t give a shit
eat it, you hotpot-eating bastards – but to be fair they aren’t whining about it (not like them!), though hill mentions darkly with a foreshadowing about “discussions about putting up barriers” (and look what happens next). Of course shortly after it was the english “firms” who really took hooliganism to the next level – see bill buford “among the thugs” or the football factory, which everyone has seen a million times and gotten sick of geezer-dyers cunt-face
when rod stewart was trying to get on the pitch he -asked- the copper, who said no, then RECOGNISED him – then let him on. Then, even more bizarrely, he lost his cartier watch in the action.
turning this around – if hearts had won it at tynecastle, would any jambos have been on the pitch?
– rather, would any of them still been in the stand?? After what, 66 years – no one could begrudge them a runout. And no one in the scottish sports journo fraternity would have said anything other than
A GLORIOUS DAY FOR SCOTTISH FOOTBALL
and on the flipside – pitch invasions? – why not stand invasions?
sure you play for the money, a job you like and you are good at; but it would be as nothing without the adulation of the fans – to be a demigod for a few seconds. To try and sever the bond between players and fans is unnatural.
this is all just “I don’t like celtic” – “how can I make it sound rational”? – “I don’t like celtic fans celebrating, let me employ some pseudo lawyer bollocks to fool people”
I’m going to need all of that in English.
Not only is English the lying language of the coloniser, but the majority of true Scots speak something else entirely.
And it’s not Gaelic.
At least, hardly a day passes without these claims being posted BTL.
It is both amusing and baffling that one of the main cyphers for the English ‘bastards’ that is a reoccurring in your screeds, is the ‘hotpot’. I have never heard anyone else use this characterisation, probably because it is about as representative as saying we all wear shoes, the ponces.
Interesting point about the relatively low-key reaction of John Motson (not Jimmy Hill) to the Wembley pitch-invasion and goal wrecking on the match commentary of that notorious clash. If that happened now, there would be calls for hangings, drawings and quarterings, by parliament itself, but then sporting and news commentary hyperbole has gone through the roof generally in since the 1970s.
Does anyone who is not confused believe the SFA’s warblings since the weekend? Seriously, they don’t come close to reality. It’s rare but you can get away with not blowing the whistle on the public parks (I did so precisely once in twenty years as a referee, but said words to the effect of “game’s over” so that a goalkeeper who got injured right at the end could receive immediate treatment). Not blowing the whistle to end a game either paying spectators present is asking for trouble.
The SFA have made their decision and we all know they aren’t going to change it. However, given that Scotland has a seat on IFAB because the home nations are considered guardians of the Laws’ traditions, I do have to wonder if they have done some damage with their handling of this. I doubt it’s fatal but if I were another FIFA member I’d be noting it for future reference.
The authorities got the result that they wanted. It would have been a “crisis in Scottish football” otherwise
This is just the unlockable m-m-m-m-multiball mode!
I see that Swinney has dropped the role of Woman’s health minister:
link to archive.ph
The usual hypocritical carpings from the other parties about eroding woman’s right despite them rubber stamping everything that promotes Trans rights at the expense of women’s.
Of course the Greens response has to be ignored because they don’t know what a woman is.
I think we can agree there was at least a minute to go. It is unlikely Hearts would have scored two in that minute but who knows. I’m now thinking when my team score a late goal at what time do we invade the pitch to ensure the game is ended?
Absolute disgrace and travesty, etc. Both Celtic & Hearts need to be relegated immediately (especially Hearts – for something they’re bound to have been up to) and Hibs should be given the title.
A colonial Establishment = ‘legalized lawlessness’ (Elkins):
Repressive when challenged; well-practiced cover-ups; never held accountable for its actions/mistakes.
Expect Hearts to be punished (even more)!
Whit dae fowk expect? Colonialism ‘is fascism’ (Cesaire), efter aw.
Naw, colonial Scotland isna a ‘normal’ country.
Aye Alf !
I should have guessed…
Poor decisions by Scottish football referees are caused by “colonialism” !
Perhaps it’s time you had a wee chat with your GP ?
You are getting crazier by the day !
And if his GP has been colonised?
[HINT: She has]
You haven’t though that through!
Colonial society implies colonial institutions and colonial mindsets.
I mind us working class laddies playing fitba, and the cultural contrast with referees who were mainly from middle class backgrounds (useless at fitba thairsels) and tending toward autocratic imperialist ‘values’.
Hechters ‘cultural division of labour’ in sport an aw.
A certain Tory politician, for example.
Fascinating stuff, Alf.
So you’re saying Hechter essentially predicted last Saturday’s bourach. The basturt in the black was simply “tending toward autocratic imperialist ‘values’”.
Man, is there anything you can’t predict about what goes on in Scotland by referring to Fanon, Memmi, Cesaire, Hechter and thon Jonesy boyo?
Incidentally, I haven’t done any research on this but it strikes me that Saturday’s ref may have many decades of solid, competent, uncontroversial service behind him. Perhaps hundreds of games and never once has a decision been questioned.
Was that predicted by the colonialist boys as well?
Bet it was!
@Alf – it’s going to be 23 degrees in Edinburgh this week, do you think the coloniser will allow the native some respite from the toils to enjoy the sunshine?
“it strikes me that Saturday’s ref may have many decades of solid, competent, uncontroversial service behind him”
Indeed, might even be worthy of another OBE ane day!
Essentially, according to Fanon, via colonial institutions at all levels “the bourgeois.. stiffen its domination”; but we should remember this is not “an authentic bourgeoisie”, it cannot be, because a colonial bourgeoisie still holds to the colonizer’s values, which necessarily involves “a contemptuous attitude toward the mass of the people”.
And we should not forget also that a colonial “bourgeoisie… tries to hide its mediocrity”; and mediocrity is assuredly what we see at all levels of colonial institutions and governance, including national regulation and control of sporting activities retaining high symbolic and cultural significance.
Which helps explain Scotland’s ongoing ‘colonial malady’ in all aspects of everyday life, including sport.
So if last Saturday’s ref (remember him) has “many decades of solid, competent, uncontroversial service behind him” that’s just him holding “to the colonizer’s values, which necessarily involves “a contemptuous attitude toward the mass of the people”.”
Whereas the alleged fuck-up last Saturday, an exception to that hypothetical blemish-free record, evidences that “mediocrity is assuredly what we see at all levels of colonial institutions and governance, including national regulation and control of sporting activities retaining high symbolic and cultural significance.”
And you fancy your chances at running Scotland as an independent country, Alf? You must be having a laugh.
There’s something glaringly and obviously wrong with your ability to apply logic and reason. Using your own system of analysis (OK, the system handed to you by the Fanon, Memmi, Cesaire and Hechter boys, and the Jonesy boyo), you’re clearly irredeemably colonised.
Shame, but there it is.
Alf @ 11:17pm, if you’re going to present Douglas Ross (which spellcheck wanted to change to Toss) in evidence then I offer Liam McArthur. And myself, who grew up in a scheme and hundreds of others of my acquaintance who did likewise.
For someone who is obviously very intelligent (I’ve heard you speak) you can also be a Geade A, first quality nutcase. In this case, it is very much the latter.
Hatey, in a colony we are all colonised to some extent, some groups more, some less, and those exhibiting denial (of oppression), self-hatred of native culture + language, supporting oppressive status quo, rejection of liberation etc would obviously seem to be affected more by the ‘conditioning’.
Skip, there is a recognised pathology resulting from colonialism, hence the reason colonialism ‘is based on psychology’:
link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com
ENGLAND is making mincemeat of Scotland, the first element to go in the mincer Scotland’s collective balls.
Is mr Swinney mr mince?
Swinney?
Related to Sweeney as in Todd?
The SFA have always been a bunch of cowards, afraid to stand up to the Old Firm. One reason (not the only one) why we have the most boring, predictable League in the world. The Scottish League is the Old Firm. All the other “wee” teams are there just to make up the numbers and provide some pretend opposition.
If there’s a fan invasion, the game should become a win for the other team.
Interesting to note that Gordon Smith reckons teams should
get points deducted for pitch invasions by their supporters. Seems reasonable, but Smith will be labelled as a bitter ex rangers player with an agenda, and of course as head honcho in SFA some years ago he didn’t do anything like this then. Maybe he tried but got too much push back, who knows? Of course as yet nothing from SFA on punishments for the recent Scottish cup invasion at Ibrox stadium. Simple solution was to bar both invaders from this / next years tournament and play the final between the other semi finalists, if that had happened there would not have been an invasion at the Celtic Hearts game.
Correct Stu !! Glasgow centric Scottish establishment organisations cannot be held to account.
in this day and age, Anything seems to pass for what the establishment want.
The National went from £20 for a full years subscription to Get 3 months of The National for just 73p, f*ck of and die comes to mind, you’ve done nothing for the cause of Independence.
Following rejections of questions over ethnic casting of Helen of Troy in new film “odyssey” it has been leaked that casting for a proposed biopic of Nelson Mandela will have roles cast such as Alan Cummings as Winnie Mandela, Jackie Chan as Steve Biko and an AI avatar of Winnie Mandela will play Bob Marley.
Billie Eilish is slated to play the leading role of Nelson Mandela..
The SPFL are “investigating” apparently. Not going to hold my breath
link to bbc.co.uk
Points deductions coupled with fines have been given in the past.
Martin O’Neill claiming assaults on Hearts players not proven. There seems to be video evidence to show Shankland, Hearts captain, being assaulted. It seems the assault took place before the ref blew the full time whistle.
I can see the possibility of points being deducted.
There’s been doubling down against criticism of the race of the actress chosen to play Helen of Troy in the upcoming film Odyssey.
So much so that for the biopic of Nelson Mandela Warwick Davis is up for the lead role and is to play the great man himself in the guise of a trannie fighting against conversion therapy..
Why don’t you work up to broadcasting to the world about how emphatically and consistently heterosexual you are, Auld Lochnagar?
It’s not yet 9 PM so you have around 5 hours to get into your usual groove. Neck as many Buckies as you need. FFS, it’s Friday.
I’mnogay McI’mnogayface @ 8.55
Oh dear..
You protest too loudly. 🙂
Yer gay pals giving you a hard time for your public hiding in the closet post here the other day?
Yer fooling nobody.
Cue;
Deflection
Projection
Milk monitors nonsense
Oh and don’t forget whanging oan endlessly about oaths and brown people in general..
PS; Sorry as I’ve clearly upset you by the Warwick Davis joke.
Touched an unintended raw nerve there it appears!
Just wasn’t like this when you were in the St Trinians debating society was it “old boy”?
That’s more like it, Aul Lochnagar. Fill yer boots with some accusations of shirt lifting.
There’s no readers can be left in any doubt if you post enough of them. You’re as straight as a 3 meter ruler with an especially straight edge. No arguing about that – no doubts whatsoever – defo – honest injun.
“whanging oan endlessly about oaths”
What a fucking cheek! There’s only ever been one poster on here that I know of that owns up to swearing a solemn vow of life-long fealty, extending to future generations, and boasts about breaking it.
You.
That makes you a turncoat, in the traditional Scottish meaning of the term. An outcast, scorned, if not shunned by the kind of honourable Scotsmen whose word is their bond. Even unto death.
You and your “raise a glass” pretensions. There’s not one of those you would toast that wouldn’t dash the glass from your hand.
I’mnogay McI’mnogayface @ 10.43
I shouldn’t even respond but if you have the steely patience to search back through your avalanche of Julian Clareyesque posts you will find the oath thing is a piece of fabrication you invented after I made a fairly mild comment about C3.
I only do this to make it clear to others what the f3ck you keep burbling on about.
If it makes you happy- he’s got big ears and once wished to be a tampon!!
Er you go, should have ye frothing away..
Can I recall another of your manifest outpourings; remember, the one where you admitted to being “a godless effete”..
Your words.
As I post this you have 2 minutes till matron turns the lights and Wi-Fi off in your secure unit so quick now if you want to attempt a surrebutter..
Carry on..
Ah’ve telt ye afore aboot posting tae early, Aul Lochnagar.
Ye divnae hit yer stride until aroond 2 AM.
So you’ve never boasted on here about serving in uniform? Never talked about your BAOR days? Never acknowledged George as a fellow old soldier?
Never swore loyalty to The Crown? To Her Late Majesty, Queen Elizabeth the second, her heirs and successors?
Man, AL, but as a liar, you suck.
No surprise then, your continual efforts (“raise a glass”) to feign common cause with Scottish heroes and patriots of the past. The honourable ones that never swore allegiance to a foreign crown. Those Scottish heroes and patriots whose solemn word of honour counted more to them than their very lives.
No surprise either, your continual efforts to silence somebody who points out that your hypocrisy stinks to high heaven.
“Look over there everybody – a shirt lifter!”
We see you clear.
I’mnogay McI’mnogayface @ 8.11
Well well well! 😉
What a Julian Clareyesque rant!
Raw nerve hit eh..
I think you’ll find it’s case of we ALL see you 🙂
Leave the yank wank shite to Main. He leaves it.
Ohhhh. I made a typo. I’m sure Main made a note or it.
Not to worry, anyhooos he’ll be on Unherd under another handle commenting how racist The Odyssey movie is.
Steady the buffs!
Leave some Buckie for the other jakeys.
Is there are a glitch in the Matrix 😉
Come back the morn. Translate yer post frae jakey tae English.
Hmm, feels more like a vergence in the Force.
Dry your eyes Main.
Thought you lot had a thick skin, call a spade a spade, eh?
“Call a spade a spade”
Sure, Bilbo. What kind of infantile fantasist decides to call himself after a Hobbit?
‘SINGLE-SEX SPACES MUST BE SINGLE-SEX’, GOVT INSISTS IN FINALISED EHRC CODE OF PRACTICE
Single-sex spaces are to be protected, with facilities and services restricted to those of the appropriate biological sex, finalised Government guidance says.
After lengthy delays, an amended version of the Equality and Human Rights Commission’s (EHRC) Code of Practice for England, Scotland and Wales has been finally approved by the Government.
The new statutory guidance has been updated to ensure compliance with the Supreme Court’s ruling that ‘sex’ in the Equality Act 2010 refers to biological sex and not gender identity. It confirms that people should not be allowed to use facilities designated for the opposite sex, regardless of how they identify.
Equalities Minister Bridget Phillipson, who received the draft Code from the EHRC in September last year, has now laid it before Parliament for a 40-day period. If unopposed, it will be enacted at the end of that period.
SINGLE-SEX SPACES
The guidance states that if “a service provider (or a person providing a service in the exercise of public functions) admits trans people to a service intended for the opposite sex” then it can no longer rely on single and separate sex exceptions.
“This means that if a service is provided only to women and trans women or only to men and trans men, it is not a separate-sex or single-sex service under the Equality Act 2010.”
In relation to the Act, it specifies that “a person’s sex remains their biological sex”, whether they have a Gender Recognition Certificate or not.
Phillipson said the guidance marked “an important step in ensuring that organisations across Great Britain have clear guidance regarding its implementation, protecting people’s rights across our country”.
‘A SIMPLE PRINCIPLE’
Women’s rights campaigner Maya Forstater, Chief Executive of Sex Matters, cautiously welcomed the new Code.
She observed: “at its heart is a simple principle: ‘sex’ means what it says – male and female. What people call themselves and how they dress doesn’t change their sex. Neither does getting updated paperwork”.
And she said any “business, charity or public service provider that took a wrong turn and started letting men who identify as women use women’s spaces or vice versa must now urgently fix its policies”.
ENFORCEMENT
However, Forstater added: “The guidance could be clearer that service providers are entitled to ask people to state their sex, and to require an honest answer.
“It’s absurd to say that it is ‘unlikely to be either practical or appropriate’ to ask an individual what sex they are in relation to facilities such as toilets: on the contrary, if a man walks into a women’s space it will be not just appropriate to challenge him, but essential.
“Otherwise women’s rights to single-sex spaces cannot be enforced.”
(The Christian Institute, 22 May 2026)
link to christian.org.uk
“business, charity or public service provider that took a wrong turn and started letting men who identify as women use women’s spaces or vice versa must now urgently fix its policies”
Assuming this law is enacted after the 40-day period, here’s an idea.
Why don’t women commence suing any business, charity or public service provider that doesn’t comply?
I can’t believe there are no “no win no fee” legal firms that wouldn’t grab their arms off. And there has to be some big value potential offenders who could be taken to the cleaners.
Celtic v Dundee in the Cup in Feb,
Celtic one goal down used all there subs 90 mins played,
Tierney gets a dull one to his head, if can`t carry on will leave Celtic with 10 men as no subs left 90 mins in,
Celtic call a concussion sub which allows an extra sub if player concussed,
Celtic score with Tierney off and sub on,
Celtic go on to win game with 11 men on pitch,
later Celtic revise prognosis for Tierney to broken bone in nose not concussion,
Tierney plays three days later instead of up to 20 out after concussion.
I see that Main & co isn’t commenting on these topics.
Hardly surprising, British nationalist thugs rioting.
Different colours, same theme 😉
Bilbo @ 10.05
Subjects of no interest to Uncle Sam and Friends Of Is rye ale.
No interest equals no sponsorship money so no posts from paid by the line hoore Jolly Boy John! 🙂
Looks like Cuba is the next domino:
link to unherd.com
Aye…Monroe Doctrine…
America is losing its empire because every foreign blow-in with a grudge going back fckn decades were allowed inside their heid.
Just look at this rabble of misfits…
Yabadabadoo. Whole of the ME.
Adel- son. Doesn’t know her own identity.
Rubio. Cuba (An areswipe upset the oligarchs weren’t getting to take over & cried. Ran to the states.)
Nuland..
Blink en..
& Yabadabadoo all wanking & frothing over R, Poland & U cause someone upset their Naz rellies in nineteen canteen about something so let’s lock & load U & make cookies as they all kill each other ..
An exiled Shah (Irn) whose offspring wants to return even though they’re fake & were installed by the British in nineteen canteen – they just cannie move on & get over it.
Fresh entry! Kaja Kallas is up next – she’s champing at the bit to get tore in aboot R & China. China doesn’t have nearly enough sanctions already & she’s away hame tae think up some more. Cause if the EU disnae act noo against Ruskies they’ve hee haw chance of *taking on China* I fckn kid you not! LMFAO! Teeny tiny EU Vs 2 super powers. Aye, that’ll work!
So, today’s lesson is a valuable one – keep all foreigners out of government. They bring a shit load of unwanted baggage, decades long grudges & do not serve their host nations best interests. As we see from the shit show above, they spend their entire time in government seeking revenge on the shit hole they left.
Trump will also be up for war crms cause apart from all of the above, what isn’t widely reported is they’re bombing fisherman in boats off the coast for no reason whatsoever. I think it stands at 400 dead so far. They really have lost the plot.
Loving your ongoing linguistic developments, Geri.
“fckn” “crms” “Naz”
Any chance you could make like the ancient language bods and learn to dispense with vowels altogether?
Hey, you could eliminate all white space and just post a solid block of consonants. Perhaps then your flying fingers could keep pace with your alcohol-fueled inadequacy or whatever it is that burdens you at 1:56 AM.
Just imagine the fun archaeologists, maybes 2000 years from now, could have. Dusting off copies of your posts, and trying to decipher some sense and sanity from within the futile ranting.
Or would it be more like a punishment assignment for wayward undergrads:
“Some more linear zzz for you. Have the translation in my inbox for Monday.”
I’mnogay McI’mnogayface @ 7.34
Wi-Fi back up and running in padded cell land and he’s off and chuntering again before he’s properly awake gittering total gibberish..
Sad git..
@ Auld Lochnagar says: 23 May, 2026 at 8:11 am
“I’mnogay”
Course you’re no!
Who said you are? We’ll put them straight.
There’s no another less gay regular on Wings BTL than you, AL.
Not a one. Heterosexual as long as the day is long – that’s you. Straight as a die. Like a sea horizon on a day of flat calm. A straight line as big as the world.
Gay? Don’t be fucking ridiculous!
YL
Aye & did ye notice that nane of his chuntering rubbish was even remotely relevant tae the convo?
Just his usual Joan “the freak” milk monitor role of keeping unhealthy tabs on who is allowed to be out of bed posting when he isn’t around.
Whit a sad barsteward really. I bet he keeps a journal.
*Got up. Spent all day posting racist & sadistic pish on Wings all day. Had an organism watching war porn. Kicked next doors cat. Went to bed. Goodnight journal, see ye the morra.. I love me! Mwhaaa xoxox*
I’m beginning to see why the Eppy class are floating the idea of a cut off age.
Oooooo… that’ll get him all riled up again chuntering aboot vans!
Great post Geri – you get em told mate. Did you go to sleep between the post written at 2am and the post written at 1/4 to 10, or did you spend the whole night in your flat off ya head on speed by yourself? Quite how you can accuse someone else of being a sad bastard is beyond me, zero self awareness!
Leave Geri alone, Aidan. For all you know, she could be having an organism too!
But if you’re not, Barbs, why don’t you count biolabs? And when you’ve done that, take up position in your front room, and note down the number of every F16 that taxis past your door.
And we’re still waiting to hear about the Ash Denim lassie.
I’mnogay McI’mnogayface @ 8.46
Your projecting again “old boy”..
And not one reference to oaths either, you’re slipping..
AI Dan,
It’s quite easy to call you a sad bastard. You & Shiteface give so many opportunities.
Whit other wanker not only sits around clock watching others posts but is sad enough to admit it in a running commentary like anyone gives a shite?!
Get a life, freaks.
I had my beauty sleep as it happens. Up with the larks this fine morn cause it’s taps aff weather. Time to pressure wash the decking with all that lovely Scottish water we have in abundance & floof oop ma cushions.
What have you done today? Oh aye, clock watching. Riveting stuff. Zzzzzz
I don’t know if you know this Geri – but at the bottom of each post it shows what time it posted at. So I don’t need to wait up till 2am to see what deluded ranting you or YL have left for us.
I do know that, AI Dan.
I just dunno WTF some sad wanker would think to check it & then rant about it.
Seriously, no one gives a fck. Go do something far more productive with yer time, ya freak. It’s giving me stalkery vibes. We don’t need 24 hour surveillance – we’re all adults here & we can all do adulty things – like post on a forum whatever time we like! Yer not the internet police or forum moderator. Fck off. There’s a good chap…
The things that you post on here Geri are deranged, and the fact that you post them in the early hours of the morning when normal people are asleep only contributes to the impression that you are a very troubled, disturbed individual.
Then scroll by.
Fuck off.
Don’t comment.
It’s not exactly rocket science is it?
It’s you that seems troubled & disturbed. Yer spamming this forum with shite about what time ppl are posting at. Have you heard yersel? Get a life, ya rocket. The internet doesn’t have a curfew. Yer just looking a complete twat.
AiDan struggling to comprehend that “normal” people that keep society functioning may work night shift or live / work in other time zones.
What a complete fud AiDan is, trying to tarnish an individual due to the times they may post at night. Site owner Stu might have something to say (like he has in the past) about twats trying to make an issue re. posting times.
But then trolls are pretty much what keeps the site traffic up these days so maybe not…
Oh yeah Dan I’m sure Geri is a normal person keeping society functioning. That’s definitely the impression I’m getting. I can’t imagine how society would function without Geri.
“trying to tarnish an individual due to the times they may post”
Wow, Dan, is that all you can find wrong with Geri?
You really don’t pay much attention, do you?
Outsiders, foreigners, those others, often, if not always, misinterpret Scottish internal criticism as an invitation for external criticism.
Inside Scotland people can be brutally honest about their government, their institutions, their national shortcomings, or e’en their ain fowk, but that honesty can only be acceptable inside a group with shared values and traditions, a shared national history, and a shared cultural identity.
When an outsider repeats it back, especially in a humiliating or sexualised metaphor like “England is making mincemeat of Scotland, the first element to go in the mincer Scotland’s collective balls,” it feels like intrusion, disrespect, condescension, rudeness, or misappropriation.
It’s the difference between a family arguing with each other and a stranger walking in and saying, “You’re all useless.”
The first is intimacy.
The second is insult.
It’s very clear in this place who the indigenous Scots are… wha be thaim fowk wha wir born and raised in Scotland as Scots.
There’s a cadence to their writing, a rythm to their ‘speech’ that no stranger to their shared history can hope to emulate.
Just as I can’t emulate those cultural traits unique to other peoples not my own, and would never be so crass, so insensitive, or so arrogant to attempt to do so.
When Scots in here who were raised in Scotland inject Scots words into their writing it feels natural; they don’t jar like those Scots words deployed in mockery of the Scots do.
Scotland is my home – I have no other.
Scotland’s history, traditions and culture are in my blood, I grew up with these things – I have no others that could replace them.
Scotland’s people are MY people, I was born into them, I was raised with them, I know them, and I care for them – an a widnae hae ither fowk flyte thaim wi injurious and blasfemus words…
Scot today, Pict tomorrow, or was it yesterday?
Consistent never.
Christ this place is deid.
So to pass the time I’ve been pondering the mystery of life on this Earth, and my ponderingness brought me tae this conclusion:
Life is all about loss.
We Scots ken that better than most whin ye think aboot it—which I’ve just been doing.
We lose our childhood, our youth, our parents, our friends, and aw the folk we love—one way or another.
But worse than all of that… some of us, tragically, lose our fucking hair.
Oh aye—and oor kintra tae… I almast forgot aboot that yin.
I feel your pain, Northy – bald as a coot. Watching the last wisps of my once-great “Bruce Dickinson” stylee mane of hair disappear down the plughole in my early 30s was most galling indeed. 😀
However: I do have a rather splendid beard, which is follicular redemption of sorts.
Northcode however has lost both his hair and his marbles so it’s a double pain, although on the latter I am not sure how much he’s realised.
Mornin Northcode
Up at the screek o’ dawn? My mum always said screagh o’ dawn. But then we used pleugher for enthusiastic throat clearing or coffin when it mightbe ploughing.
A dinnae ken that yo kin lose a country. not forivver, onyhoo.
Wee Johnny’s lost his jorrie.
“Forby, excavations at Rhynie no lang syne hae gied us rare evidence that some elite Pechts were drinkin Mediterranean wine fae French gless beakers 1,500 year syne. The site, that wis like as no ane o the hooses o a Pechtish king, producit evidence fur the makkin o fantoosh jewellery sic as brooches and pins, possibly in silver, forby. It is tantalisin tae tak tent that bits o the muckle pottery vessels (amphora) that conteened the Mediterranean wine hae been fund, tae, at the michtie Pechtish settlement at Tap O’ Noth, jist tae the North East o the high-status site at Rhynie.”
link to digitscotland.com
What a load of drivel.
Guid day tae ye, Sam.
A braw we bit o Scots leid thair – it fair cheered me up.
Elite Pechts, eh?
Pechtish Kings, eh?
Your lot would go all Taliban on them if you got a chance. Destroy every last shred of evidence that proves there never was a golden age of Scottish socialist utopia.
“Mediterranean wine”
Is that another gift of the Scots/Picts to the modern world – champagne socialism?
This is the Sovereignty Act 1606. Still on the bukes.
Not a hint of the peeple. Just bowing, scraping and a bit of licking.
link to legislation.gov.uk
Slap some Rosemary oil on yer napper. It’s supposed to be good for stimulating hair growth. The proper recommended strength tho fae a reputable chemist.
If it disnae work at least you’ll huv a nice glow & smell fragrant.
Guid day tae ye, Geri.
Thanks for the hair advice I might give it a try.
I’ll let ye ken how a get oan.
Heh, worth a bash. I’m potty about rosemary anyway and grow loads of the stuff, flowering like crazy as we speak. Essential for chicken stews, broths and especially roasties. The latter being a subject very close to my heart 🙂
Well who disnae love a roastie with herbs – lush!
Just follow the correct strength tho or it’ll be yer napper that’s roastie cause too strong can be an irritant.
Fat Slag Wilma Flintstone @ 1.17
Jesus H. Christ!
The social media lifestyle influencer/ dating site catfisher is back at it again..
Anyway, too many of those roast potatoes wallowing in Engerlush beef dripping has left you the woman you are now, complete with thunderthighs and a greasy bush you charmingly refer to as yer “beard”..
What is it you shout when you leave the nightclub on a Saturday late o’clock?
“First one with a deep fried fish and chips gets it tonight”!
Yeuch!
Yer on the wrong site, hook up with Hatey, he’s having difficulties dealing with his homosexuality the moment seeing as he’s been involuntarily outed and needs someone to “be kind” to him..
@Geri
Got to be Maris Piper, diagonal cuts for max surface area, 3 hour cold water soak to draw out some starch before fierce 10 min par boil in massively sea-salted water with 2 sprigs of rosemary to within a millimetre of them being too soft, carefully chuff in metal colander and then straight into screamingly hot duck fat in a very hot oven. 25 mins till first turn – then the secret ingedient – a whole head of unpeeled, not crushed garlic, split evenly across the pan in whole cloves amongst the tatties, continue roast. Last 5-10 min max, sprinking finely chopped rosemary and thyme leaves (not stalks). When done, transfer into warmed bowls with kitchen roll blotter, serve immediately – best with roast shoulder of pork/crackling, roasted “dirty” carrots lightly peeled (roasted in duck fat and rosemary with a touch of raw ginger), comte/gruyere cauliflower cheese with dijon, petit pois and yorkies. Happy Sunday!
@YL “Catfish” lol. Whatevs mate.
@CC 11:46
The Auld Man Of Lochnagar has quite a hyperactive imagination, hasn’t he?
Forever posting about shirt lifting. Forever expressing his disgust at the gays.
Viz used to publish letters from a character (also ex-military) who used to wang oan in a similar vein. What made them funny was that, of course, readers could clearly see what repressed psychiatric trait would motivate such obsessive behaviour.
But TAMOL is blind to such insights. Which should be tragic, but frankly, I find almost as amusing as the Viz originals.
Smart cookies, those Viz boys.
@Hatey
Yes, I think YL is “identifying” me (how very left wing) as some thunder-thighed chubby lass, apparently as based on some 1950s cartoon character (a bit before my time), and alternatively some monstrous freshwater fish with massive lips. 😀
I’m guessing the ol’ tow path gets quite “lonely” at all those 3am stints…
I posted this on the off-topic thread by mistake…
So here it is again on the correct thread – not that it makes a lot of difference,
Here it is… again:
This from a story by Maybelyn B. Paden for the IBTimes UK:
“Donald Trump was accused by Fox News viewers of being ‘severely mentally ill’ after he told reporters on an airport runway that he could run for Prime Minister of *Yisra’el once his time as US President is over.”
Trump also took the opportunity to lavish praise on the Benjy-boy and boasted about his popularity in the country.
It looks like Trump has given up on becoming the next King of Scots (I think Idi Amin was the last mentally ill person to claim the title).
Or maybe Trump aspires to both titles and seeks to make Scotland a territory of Yisra’el.
Wha knaws whit mad dremes swurl wythin thon man-creatur’s heid?
* I’ve used “Yisra’el”, the unRomanised Hebrew form of the country’s name just in case using its modern, Romanised, version offends folk.
Shocking, Northy.
He’ll be claiming to be a thousand year old, space traveling Pict in no time.
Nevertheless, your post contains the seeds of some good ideas for Scotland. Compared with the lassie torturing tunnel dwellers still skulking in and under the shattered ruins of their stone age country, I’d take the Jews any day.
For starters, they haven’t spent the last 30 years trying to kill you and me both.
“I’ve used “Yisra’el”, the unRomanised Hebrew form of the country’s name just in case using its modern, Romanised, version offends folk”
I see what you’ve done there, Northy, you sleekit, conniving and skulking stirrer.
You’re rubbing in the faces of the antisemites the fact that the land of Yisra’el has been the rightful property and homeland of the Jews since the time of Genesis. Since a millennium or more before Christ.
And you’re hiding it in plain sight.
Hoo boy! But isn’t it rare fun to use education and knowledge to put one right royally over on the knuckle draggers?
Keep em coming, Northy.
Shiteface,
Do you need a hanky?
Why, Geri?
Are you having an organism again?
That was a funny autocorrect…lol
I really need to turn that off.
Well thats the Trongate trashed tonight. And most Celtic supporters won’t be able to tell you why. It was Father Olgivie hanged in 1615 because he wouldn’t renounce his Catholic faith. Fair enough I would do the same for my faith. Over 400 years later our politics and fitba SFA style is governed by the tribes. Independence won’t happen if it relies on tribal support. See Northern Ireland.
I dunno. There was nothing like going off to fight for king & country to come hame tae yer entire family burnt out & starved tae death. That soon focused minds. See Ireland.
I dunno why folks are monarchists. They don’t even know yer name – nor do they want to. They serve zero purpose. At home or abroad.
Whit gives?
@Geri
We are monarchists because we don’t want Nicola Sturgeon as El Presidente in charge of a Country that doesn’t know what a woman is. Or students on temporary visas laying down the law to the rest of us. I know let’s have a Civil War. Last man standing (And it will be a man) gets to run the country. Lots of dead people but what choice do we have?. An everending shit fest or a way forward? This can’t go on for another 5 years.
But you can at least vote out a presidente, George.
& I’d assume an independent Scotland would have a constitution & I like the rule that America has of it only being a native born that can ever fill the position.
That aside, aye – it’s currently a crap state of affairs just now at the branch office. It’ll always look for ways to kick off unrest to derail indy. That Green MSP shouldn’t even be allowed to take up office on a temporary visa & no one will convince me that was legit appointment. According to geopolitical analysts a civil war is exactly what they’re planning & it’ll be over immigration. It’s already stewing across Europe, the USA & down south.
There isn’t much we can do cause folk seem accepting. I thought GRR would’ve seen the back of the SNP for good. Maybe they were? I’m not entirely trusting of our elections anymore.
@Geri
I have given you the heads up on where this is going. We the people have given a Scottish Government on less than 20% of the vote carte blanche or so it would seem. 226k ex veteran’s in Scotland no wonder the Census wanted to know where we live for the first time in Census history. I am an auld yin but I reckon I can hit a target from 600 metres. It’s like going on a bike you never forget. Just to remind you I voted and campaigned for Independence in 2014. See the Yes Library.
Hitting a target at 600m… Whit’s this aw aboot?
Are Scotland’s issues somehow going to be resolved through a long range coconut shy / epic length ten pin bowling alley / longest ever crazy golf hole in one competition.
You can’t seriously be bragging about sniping someone with a weapon from 600 meters away. You’ll have yer gun and licence revoked and be on a register any minute if you keep that shit up.
Scotland isn’t yet like the USA where anybody can just rock up at Asda’s gun and ammo counter and procure a diverse array of armaments.
Uncalled for Dan
He’s referring to his army days back when weapons weren’t pop guns and still of a decent calibre and soldiers (as I can attest) were expected to hit a man size target out to 600 metres as standard with a general issue weapon with only iron sights.
Show a wee bit of respect eh?
@ Geri
There won’t be any ‘civil war’ over immigration.
Thatcher talked about there being no society. What she really meant was the task of dismantling the common wealth, our public services. The unintended consequences of that is that we are now a society of individuals with no sense of collectivism.
All these Reform voters talk about the immigrants coming her. You can bet your bottom dollar that these Reform voters are using the immigrant run car washes and takeaways because it is cheap and convenient.
The reality is a society that is compliant and adaptable to this immigration. Of course, there will be frequent messages from our politicians as detailed in the below link:
link to archive.is
Vote out a president, Geri?
You’re having yet another laugh at Scotland’s expense.
You think we’ve forgotten your admiration for Orc supremo, poot.
Nobody’s gonna vote him out, ever. And that’s precisely what you want for Scotland.
The tunnel dwelling ham ass scum. Nobody votes them out either. Ditto the lassie haters in Ir@n. One leader gets topped, and the next is coronated. No citizen gets to say anything without receiving a face full of buckshot in reply.
Every one of those shitholes is on your list of favourite places.
They can vote him out, ya eejit.
& So can his government.
I know it’s hard to imagine, cause your lot don’t have one, but other normal, independent countries have things called written constitutions & oaths.
& Irn too. It has various levels of government & the supreme leader can be removed & replaced.
The ham ass was elected too.
You are so full of shit propaganda but it wouldn’t be you if you weren’t slavering nonsense.
Who isn’t elected & who cannot be removed is YOUR City of London government & YOUR monarch.
Typical Yoon – every accusation is an admission of yer own bullshit.
He can be replaced, but only by Trump sending in the bombers!
Countries used to be treated like a pariah state for assassinating other Sovereign countries leaders.
Then the Americans took over the world currency & all decency & respect for international law went out the window. Perfidious Albion taught them well.
Thank fck the Anglo-American terrorist era is coming to an end as others organise new payment systems, new trading routes & new alliances that don’t include bankrupt America & all of its wee bankrupt vassal states..
A quote from D.H. Lawrence
“All the lot. Their spunk is gone dead. Motor-cars and cinemas and aeroplanes suck that last bit out of them. I tell you, every generation breeds a more rabbity generation, with India rubber tubing for guts and tin legs and tin faces. Tin people! It’s all a steady sort of bolshevism just killing off the human thing, and worshipping the mechanical thing. Money, money, money! All the modern lot get their real kick out of killing the old human feeling out of man, making mincemeat of the old Adam and the old Eve. They’re all alike. The world is all alike: kill off the human reality, a quid for every foreskin, two quid for each pair of balls. What is cunt but machine-fucking! — It’s all alike. Pay ’em money to cut off the world’s cock. Pay money, money, money to them that will take spunk out of mankind, and leave ’em all little twiddling machines.”
Just about sums up the modern times and its sterile politics,
@Dan
Missed the point again Dan as always. You save Scotland I know you want to. The only reason I got active again was because Stu put 2 fitba posts up. I have given up on Scottish Independence after the elections. I having given up on Scottish Fitba after recent events. You won’t be hearing from me again.Enjoy a free blog for the beavers.
Ach, dinnie be like that..
George’s 600m targeting skillz may be somewhat overstated going by his ability to find and click on the correct reply to post marker…
Soz for the cheap shot George, but that’s a lame as fuck response by you saying I am always missing the point and mentioning the beavers, whilst ignoring a myriad other subjects such as the energy and infrastructure related stuff I’ve mentioned btl over the years.
But that is the “Indy” movement in a nutshell. A bunch of curmudgeon twats or Party zealots that absolutely refuse to work with others for the greater good of Scots and our society.
No one person can accomplish what is required to make improvements on a broad array of matters; It has to be a collective effort, and the current crop of big name “players” in the returning Scotland to self-governing status game need scrutinising and holding to account to ascertain just who is helping and can be relied upon, and who is a spanner in the works and hindering progress.
Two, or maybe 3 past Scottish elections with the 2nd Regional List vote potential being massively hampered and thus compromised by multiple factions who purport to want a very similar thing.
There’s just no fucking way that should be happening. And it’s either the result of deliberate actions to scupper the outcome, or it’s through the actions of folk that don’t know how to develop and a viable and deliverable strategic plan and stick with it. Either way it’s unacceptable and needs sorting out. At least it should if folk actually want to improve things, or jist talk about sodding footy, aye, that will defo fix things…
Whit exactly is the point of SpaceX rocket?
Yet more debris in the Indian ocean. Probably killed loads of marine life with that nonsense.
Hands up who wants to go tae Mars? There’s nae shops.
“Who wants to go tae Mars ?”
I’m betting if we were each to come up with a list of folk we’d be happy to send to Mars (one way) they’d be fairly similar, Geri,
But Geri disnae want tae gang, Sven.
‘That Green MSP shouldn’t even be allowed to take up office’
If it hadn’t been that Green, it would have been another sporting a green rosette.
Of greater concern is the number of list seats they ‘won’.
It shows that those who ridicule voting 1-2 have got it badly wrong: it’s not the act of voting 1-2 that’s the problem; it is the system.
To put it in context, if the electorate had all voted 1-2 for their chosen party in the recent election, Greens would have just 2 seats (assuming their 52K votes would have resulted in zero list seats, I haven’t checked individual constituencies).
The option of a second vote is a swindle devised to ensure a dog’s breakfast of an outcome and a contemptuous imposition on the Scottish electorate.
And those who think that the opportunity to game the system is a clever idea had better have another look at the 2021 and 2026 results.
The second vote can only benefit parties than have virtually no hope in a straight contest and no standing with most of the voting public.
Stu is a critic of 1-2 – for SNP at any rate – and has since pointed out (in his ‘Broken Rainbow’ post) that quarter of a million SNP voters opted for Greens on the list. Whether by design or not, they effectively ‘gamed the system’ by voting SNP 1/Green 2, just as they did, to a lesser degree, in 2021.
The 877K SNP voters, and 1.4M other voters, did NOT have a tactical second option, they had a scattergun, with no idea what outcome would result, though in the case of SNP it is a no-brainer that Greens would benefit.
877K wasted votes? Naw, 877K dangerous votes if falling into the wrong hands.
@Dan
I don’t know if I will be a recipient of the new Sir Keir Starmer rules on what constitutes legitimate action. We had a yellow card which was with me at all times in my flak jacket. Over 50 years later people like you are judging me. And you weren’t there. A toothless warrior.
For completeness a Yellow Card was your rules of engagement. A standard military procedure.However 50 years later that’s no defence for your actios. Just in the same way the Royal Regiment of Scotland doesn’t get the Freedom of Glasgow. QED
Brother
As I have discovered, not just here, there is no respect given for your service.
None.
Sad.
Makes you wonder how thinking goes on defending an independent Scotlands borders; notwithstanding the UKs current inability to defend its own and to fall back on age old foreign policy (since Marlborough’s day at the latest) and pay/ supply others to do as much of the dirty work as possible..
Swinney hasn’t a clue.
Hey ho!
600 metres is an excellent analogy by the way; the Swiss model – which I would wholeheartedly recommend for an independent Scotland.
Take em down in the passes then mortar stonk.
Again and again and again..
Simple really.
Posted in the wee small hours: deal with it milk monitor twats..
Ah weel, Auld Lochnagar, yer service was in defence o a furrin croon.
Might just be admirable, per se, but then you went and repudiated yer oath o fealty.
Not the kind of turncoatery that commands respect, is it?
I’mnogay McI’mnogayface @ 7.18
Yes, I did indeed laugh about C3 wanting to be a piece of ladies intimate toiletries..
Who didn’t?
If that upsets your monarchist sensibilities then petition for the whole (non commissioned) brigade of guards to be hung drawn and quartered..
Good luck. You’ll need it.
The oath for life is the “till death do you part” which is part of wedding vows, not military service.
Can’t quite work out what’s so difficult for you to understand that but, we’ll, you’re clearly not the brightest and why would you know anyway; homosexuals weren’t allowed in the army back in the day so you have definitely never served.
Plus I don’t know if that phrase appears or not in civil partnership declarations, perhaps you can enlighten?
Perhaps yer mixing it up with the Scotchland Office tea trolley division given you’re a trolley dolly there, though why you’d have to sign the “if I told you I’d have to kill you” official secrets act is hard to fathom? Probably a Billy Liar thing going on in yer head.
Anyway Johnny English, bet the Rs are just falling over themselves desperate to know who drinks tea and who drinks coffee there 🙂
Anyway, to summarise, yer talking sh1te (as usual) and clearly haven’t much of a clue what you’re even thinking about.
The oath of allegiance in question is freely available to read on the internet. I look forward to you advising where “until death” appears other than in your tired mendacious interpretations of heirs or successors.
Gaun..
I dare ye, damned in the eyes of yer church and God catamite..
The military has lost a lot of respect since WW2 because it’s just not cool to mow down defenceless civilians for fat cats only to become fatter.
Obviously there’s a need for a military. Every country has a right to defend itself. Defend being the key word – not actually going out & assisting others in committing war crms cause after WW2 & the take over of the world currency America & it’s NATO vassals just went nuts & they haven’t stopped meddling in every country since. All the covert shit they do too is just terrorism – that’s not war. On Friday the British terrorists bombed a R college, in the dead of night while students were asleep, last I looked there was 21 dead. Or reconnaissance missions out of Cyprus to tell Is rye where to find clusters of women & children tae bomb tae smithereens.
Capitalism needs perpetual war. Corporations profit & their Shareholders want ever bigger returns.
Who’d even sign up for that shit these days? To make greedy Corporations & Colonialists even more greedy cause they’re down to their last few Trillion. No wonder a lot of ppl come out due to mental health issues & what thanks do they get from those Corporations, the Monarch or the government? Absolutely hee-haw but to apply to charity.
I see the pathetic almost passive-aggressive response to the recent EHRC ruling from the usual suspects didn’t take long. Here’s a few examples:
link to archive.is
link to archive.ph
As to the cartoon, as per below link, in practice most Trans woman won’t be stopped from going into female toilets as the law is a mess:
link to archive.ph
As to the second one, leaving aside the hypocrisy of complaints over the years that issues that traditionally championed by the left were meet with smears about being compared to communist authoritarian dictatorships, the conflating of being against this with the right wing is incorrect as some issues goes beyond party lines.
Leaving aside the issue of woman’s own safe spaces, there is a cultural norm in our society that toilets are separated by sex. There is no drive to change this apart from a small part of our society. Why should the rights of the majority be dictated by a very small minority?
More importantly though, laws are made to allow individuals to live peacefully in a society but are there are instances where the interpretation of some law, even one borne of benign reasons, does not make it fair and even. The issue of female spaces is one of them and it is right to challenge them.
Such instances is not a left or right wing issue, it is one of conscience and those who support this issue is driven by that. Of course, it is going to mean that bad actors will attempt to jump aboard. It is right to criticise this but not random and sweeping smears and innuendos.
Besides, the Herald article is written by a woman and there are a portion of woman who support the position in the article. If this issue traverses sex then why shouldn’t it traverse party lines?
It’s so quiet in here a’m thinkin’ yous aw must be awa tae Church this mornyn’
Anyway, efter slappin’ a bucketfu o Rosemary oil oan ma heid last night I sat masel doun tae ponder stuff while it sank in.
But what to ponder?
I asked masel.
And eventually, after a while, masel answered back tae masel saying, “Ponder this, Northcode.”
Q: What are the recurring philosophical instincts that have shaped Scottish thought, politics, and culture across time?
I decided that such a question cannot be answered if the Scots are viewed in that stereotype beloved by simple-mindit furriners and thaim wha ken fuck aw aboot us; that approach will surely impose limitations.
And so I chose to answer ma ain question in terms of an evolving, intricate pattern. A pattern formed ower lang centuries and, fir the maist pairt, a pattern incomprehensible tae non-Scots.
Yes, on this glorious Sabbath I will reveal that pattern unto yous aw – once a hiv scribbled it doun oan the digi-page.
And lo, Northcode scribbled the pattern doun on the digi-page answering his ain braw question thus:
A: I have arrived at the terminus of this line of thought and conclude that Scottish political and philosophical life is shaped by an ancient tension between suspicion of power and belief in the worth of ordinary people – we are historically a people, a culture, that prizes dignity, community, and realism over imperial grandeurs the likes o Inglands, or the abstractions favoured by that wattered-doun, bastard offspring of imperialism, America.
I have eight points to deliver that will show the totality of my answer to ma ain question; thegither thay will reveal the pattern I spoke of.
That, I think, is too many for the one post.
I will, therefore, produce anither seven posts efter this yin throughout the day.
Here is Point One:
One: A Deep Suspicion of Concentrated Power
Ponder this point… I will send the ithers in the posts as they are digi-quilled oot.
And good day to you also, Northy. This being the first day of the week after the Sabbat I have indeed just returned from the local Gospel Hall where we were remembering the resurrection of the Lord.
Are you one of those Seventh?day Adventists, or a Restorationist, Sven?
You know, those folk who argue that the biblical Sabbath was never changed and therefore continue to observe Saturday as the Sabbath.
Each tae thair ain, tho, eh?
Most Christian traditions today treat Sunday as the “Christian Sabbath” even though it is, technically, the first day of the week, not the seventh.
Sunday as Sabbath is the Christian reinterpretation, rooted in the Resurrection and later church tradition – MY Sabbath.
Saturday is the original, biblical, Yehudi Sabbath, also known as Shabbat, that begins on Friday nicht and ends oan Saturday nicht – YOUR Sabbath.
The divergence is the product of early Christian identity formation, Roman politics, and theological development.
You like potato and I like potahto
You like tomayto and I like tomahto
Potato, potahto, tomayto, tomahto
Let’s call the whole thing off
You say Sabbat, I say Sabbath…
“Most Christian traditions today treat Sunday as the “Christian Sabbath”.
“Making the word of God of none effect through your tradition, which you have delivered”
Mark 7:13.
& Matthew 15.6.
I’m not sure why you could imagine that I regard the first day of the week as the Sabbath, Northy ?
I specifically referenced the first day of the week after the Sabbath, the Sabbath being as you point out, sunset on Friday to sunset on Saturday. Since we both seem to agree on this it seems a tad churlish of you ( so often the pedant’s pedant) to object to my accurate observance of the Scriptural definition of the Sabbath, as distinct from the first (eighth rather than seventh) day.
That human tradition elects to replace the weekly Sabbath with no authority so to do by a different day of the week convinces me not, I fear.
“That human tradition elects to replace the weekly Sabbath with no authority so to do…”
Wrong, Sven. God gave humanity free will, the bastard, and so we humans have the authority of God in everything we do.
Although, God never pointed out the cost of our free will activities on Earth in the small print.
I expect the bill is going to be very, very, very high, tho.
“I’m not sure why you could imagine that I regard the first day of the week as the Sabbath…”
I don’t imagine I do.
Your reading comprehension of English seems lacking… probably too much time looking at that Gaelic gibberish you call a language.
You said, “This being the first day of the week after the Sabbat[h]”
I did not confuse what you said, you got confused by what you, almost, read.
I’ll simplify my answer for you:
Today in Scotland Sunday is the Sabbath in cultural, legal, and church life.
Historically in early Celtic Scotland Saturday was the Sabbath, and Sunday was not treated as sacred until reforms in the 11th century.
Some folk still celebrate Saturday as the Sabbath… you are one, apparently.
I prefer to think of Sunday as the Sabbath…. using the free will gifted to me by God.
Here is Pint Twa in my paitern o pints:
Two: Egalitarianism as a cultural reflex, not an ideology
This is why Scottish philosophy has always been unusually democratic — the idea that the “common mind” is worthy of study and capable of insight.
A mind’s a mind fir aw that… as Rabbie might tell us.
Absolutely. We have always loved democracy.
That must be why the first time all adult Scots had the right to vote for their representatives in government was 1928.
You confuse the notion of a democratic philosophy with a political process… these are not the same.
Open your mind – think bigger, think deeper, think further.
But most of all… think!
Factchecker
We don’t live in a democracy. Westminster is just pantomime for the plebs to keep us from rioting.
The real decisions are made by the City of London government. Only Corporations (Oil, Gas, Tech, big pharma etc) allowed in that group along with bankers, think-tanks (with American directives) & Oligarchs – they set the policy, the agenda & what they want to plunder around the globe next. The Prime Minister follows orders. Gotta keep the markets & those shareholders happy. This is why Tories & Labour follow the exact same script no matter which one has the hot seat cause, Thatcher made it that way.
Thatcher & Regan the architects of everything profit driven. Capitalism doesn’t do democracy. It does profit & extraction. They’d actually like to abolish voting altogether because the “plebs can’t be trusted to vote the right way” That’s mainly over voting for someone they personally don’t like rather than a PM who’ll break rank & not do as they’re telt.
Once in a while an outlier does come along but it’s quickly extinguished.
Corbyn & Salmond scared the crap out of them & had to be discredited & removed.
“No one person is inherently better than the next”
The loser’s charter, re-invented by the woke as their pathetic plea “Don’t judge me”.
Fortunately, dear Northy, we have a plethora of your posts to choose from, all proclaiming your own personal superiority and the superiority of your adopted people, the Scots.
Not that I mind either your crass hypocrisy or your risible hubris. Because it plays into characteristics we Scots all have.
An unerring ability to spot chancers and a delight in cutting pompous bloviators down to size.
Don’t you let them stop you rioting, Geri.
Just say when and where. Wild horses couldn’t keep me away from turning up to see you hosed off the cobblestones.
On the Scots/Pict psyche, so many examples, including:
“Shirley Manson attributes her dark lyrical themes to her Scottish psyche”
link to heraldscotland.com
The song ‘Fix Me Now’ might be seen as metaphor for the oppressed/colonised:
“Fix me now I wish you would
Fix me now somebody should, fix me now
Bring me back to life, fix me now”
Coincidentally Ms Manson went to the same high school in Edinburgh as my two eldest daughters, Broughton, which had a good arts/dance reputation.
And, aye lingering with us, the “torture of colonial bi-lingualism” (Fanon) may be said to introduce “a schizoid element into the national psyche” (Purves) as well as giving the people “a false persona”; the ‘Britishing’/Anglicisation of Scots.
As Cesaire reminds us, colonialism “is based on psychology”.
Indeed, Alf… I’m a big fan of Shirley Manson.
A kent a few fowk ance wha attended Broughton High School, but that was way back in the late seventies, early eighties.
A mind the braw walk through Inverleith Park to the ‘Botanics’ (whit a mervelous gairden) and oot the East Gate tae Inverleith Row, and the 23 up tae the toon centre and fae there… eventually, the rest o the warld.
Purves, eh, Alf? The pantheon continues to grow..
Was/is he/she a Scot? Or are you going to continue to pursue our “escape from colonialism” using imported, foreign inspiration?
Here is Point Three in my pattern of points:
Three: Community — the individual is real… but the community is also necessary.
It’s the sense that a life is lived among others, and that society is a web of duties and responsibilites, not just rights.
Although, sadly, it can already be seen that through insane and mysterious polices promoted by the likes of the Green party and other groups – not least the SNP – comprised mostly of non-Scots, or Scots who have sold their souls in exchange for lesser values, or Scots who have forgotten their heritage, that such Scottish cultural traditions are being suppressed alongside indigenous Scots.
Here is Point Four in my pattern of points, I’ll summarise it all when I’m done:
Four: Moral seriousness wrapped in humour
Even Scots jokes have some ballast tae thaim in that the laughter they invoke carries the memory of a dark history, and the humour in them steadies the soul against the pull of their people’s oblivion.
I think there’s a bit of a Calvinist undertone here — not as doctrine, not as theology, but tonal: as in actions matter, choices matter, consequences matter.
The takeaway from this point is that Scottish humour is built on dark foundations.
Here is Point Five in my eight point pattern of points:
Five: Pragmatism — ideas must work in the real world
There doesn’t seem to be much in the way of pragmatic thought doing the rounds in the governance of Scotland these days.
Well don, NC.
Further to the earlier point:
factchecker says:
24 May, 2026 at 4:32 pm
Absolutely. We have always loved democracy.
That must be why the first time all adult Scots had the right to vote for their representatives in government was 1928.
Northcode says:
24 May, 2026 at 5:12 pm
You confuse the notion of a democratic philosophy with a political process… these are not the same.
Open your mind – think bigger, think deeper, think further.
But most of all… think!
You now claim we are above all pragmatic. So pragmatic it seems that we were incapable for centuries of taking our deep-rooted democratic philosophy and making it practical in terms of governance until the UK parliament did it for us in 1928.
You should try thinking before you make such ridiculous and self-contradictory statements. Our Enlightenment thinkers would not have made such stupid mistakes in logic.
The people’s act didn’t give us democracy.
It only ammended who could vote to include the working class.
& btw, that was only cause they’d came back from WW1.
They’d little option but amend voting rights. They’d just came home fae the trenches & weren’t taking any shit fae the ones that had sent them there.
It certainly wasn’t because they decided to be all charitable.
Here is Point Six in my eight point pattern of points:
Six: A tragic sense of history
It’s a worldview forged in Scotland’s rugged landscape and history: hope, but never naivete.
Only twa mair tae go, folks (and a summary)… and then a’ll gie ye aw a brek.
Sae mony points, yet nae point, Northy.
Can’t believe I’m the first to point that oot!
Correction to my previous post I see the ‘h’ is missing from the Sabbath or Shavat. Please regard this as an amendment and correction.
‘Q’ is a fake, lying, fraud-perpetrating rich spoiled brat? Colour me SHOCKED. Get the bastard out of Holyrood NOW.
link to thetimes.com
Readable version
link to msn.com
The same is being said about Andy Burnham
link to archive.is
The fake working class/poverty stricken childhood Shtick has been going on for decades and the electorate has fallen for it all the time.
Looks like this well trodden path will work for foreigners as well so expect far, far more in the future.
There is this wee queer
Man in a van
In parliament on the Greens list
Because he’s a tran
(also as he’s not white)
In a quandry about which loo
When nature calls and he needs to sh1te
Aye, USAID & National Endowment for Democracy (which is US snoops) written all over it.
They recruit through private education around the world to plonk them either directly into government or Not for profit organisations to snoop & cause division from the inside.
They’re anything but democratic either. They despise socialism.
Why would this eejit even lie about his background when people can obviously run background checks?
That’s only half the story, Geri.
If they despise socialism, they’ll despise socialists too.
Private education too, eh? There will be no schemies, then.
Right then, Rev. Now that you have nailed the truth about the SFA and we are stuck with this dodgy league “win” by Celtic, can we turn back to the Scotland Cause?
1. Tomorrow in Edinburgh Peter Murrell is on trial. Are there odds on a guilty plea, thereby avoiding much information coming out? And why has the case been transferred from Glasgow?
2. Following Swinney’s s30 gambit next week [interesting timing – related to 1 above?] we can be confident [?] of an independence campaign. Rev, we’ll need a revised Wee Blue Book. I trust that you have it in hand.
3. New Scotland Party: Peter A Bell is going to launch this new party. Let us hope that the major intelligent people in the independence cause can make something positive out of this initiative.
” New Scotland Party: Peter A Bell is going to launch this new party.”
—————————————-
Oh no – will there be another endless crowd funder appeal?
Happy anniversary today of the birth of Robert the Bruce.
Known as Good King Robert, through personal loss and hardship he subsequently earned the epiphet “The Hero King” of ridding Scotland of the English and bringing them to defeated treaty at the 1328 treaty of Edinburgh Northampton.
Raise a glass to him!
A proper King.
YL; Cheers!
As you know the Scottish people only bestowed the sobriquet “Good” to one of their kings who had shoved it up the mash in battle.
Here is Point Seven in my eight point pattern of points:
Seven: The dignity of …
Ach, you know what?
I’ve lost interest.
I’ve lost interest in this place.
Nothing happens here.
It’s a place of endless bickering.
It has the whiff of the playground about it.
It would rather talk football than freedom.
It would rather gossip than galvanise a people.
It would rather put the Scots down than raise them up.
Perhaps the wings beating the air over Scotland are the wings of vultures circling a wounded people… waiting for them to finally die.
I despair, and despair is exactly what a dominant power wants.
This is the hard truth:
The most effective tool of domination is not force — it’s hopelessness.
If you can convince a people they are already defeated, you don’t need to defeat them.
But political theory also tells us that nations don’t dissolve because of external pressure; nations dissolve because they stop believing in themselves.
The Scots ARE the Scottish nation.
But do the Scots even remember they are Scots?
Has Scotland stopped believing in itself?
It is frustrated, divided, exhausted after 300 years of England on its back – yes.
But dead?
Not quite, perhaps.
Not yet.
The very fact some Scots are awake enough to feel despair means the national consciousness is still alive… barely.
Those of us Scots who are awake should take comfort from this one fact:
Dead nations don’t mourn themselves.
An oppressed people must analyse and understand their oppression and its root, which is colonialism. So weel duin Northcode.
In colonialism a fowk’s dignity is taken from them, so they have to recover their dignity, which can only come after reclaiming their sovereignty. Until then Scots remain as slaves in a ship stolen by a bunch o pirates.
And as we ken, “Culture is always upstream of politics” (Bono):
Oops! Sorry, I posted in the wrong convo…
It’s psychological warfare & it’s by design to feel hopeless & absolutely fck up every level of government so the population disengage.
This article, by Scott Ritter, is regarding the britnats unhealthy obsession with R but if you read further down the article you’ll see all the intelligence/military methods they use to make a nation submissive, weakened & easy pickings to be robbed blind.
Mental warfare is a concept in contemporary R military and strategic thought that denotes a distinct, standalone type of modern warfare waged primarily in the mental, cognitive, axiological, and ontological domains. It is defined as a systematic, triune (tactical-operational-strategic) strategy aimed at the capture, occupation, and radical transformation of an adversary’s mental space — including collective consciousness, national identity, historical memory, value systems, and civilizational foundations — in order to paralyze political will, erode sovereignty, and deprive the target society of its capacity to function as an independent civilizational and geopolitical actor.
You can read the full article here:
link to archive.ph
Murrell has arrived at Court.
link to thenational.scot
Murrell admits embezzling £400,000 from the SNP
published at 10:40
10:40
Paul O’Hare
BBC Scotland reporter at the High Court in Edinburgh
Advocate Depute Alan Cameron KC read out a series of deletions to the original indictment faced by Murrell.
It emerged earlier this year that he had been charged with embezzling £459,046.49 between 12 August 2010 and 13 January 2023.
The total sum has now fallen to £400,310.65.
The offences were carried out between 12 August 2010 and 19 October 2022.
10:43am 25/05/26
Peter Murrell has been remanded into custody after pleading guilty to embezzling £400,310.65 from the party at the High Court in Edinburgh.
He was led away in handcuffs.
Sentencing has been scheduled for June 23.
From articles read, there’s no pictures of Sturgeon there offering her husband moral support.
Any chance of seeing her there throughout the trial?
Perhaps she will give evidence from behind a screen
It’s psychological warfare & it’s by design to feel hopeless & absolutely fck up every level of government so the population disengage.
This article, by Scott Ritter, is regarding the britnats unhealthy obsession with R but if you read further down the article you’ll see all the intelligence/military methods they use to make a nation submissive, weakened & easy pickings to be robbed blind.
Mental warfare is a concept in contemporary R military and strategic thought that denotes a distinct, standalone type of modern warfare waged primarily in the mental, cognitive, axiological, and ontological domains. It is defined as a systematic, triune (tactical-operational-strategic) strategy aimed at the capture, occupation, and radical transformation of an adversary’s mental space — including collective consciousness, national identity, historical memory, value systems, and civilizational foundations — in order to paralyze political will, erode sovereignty, and deprive the target society of its capacity to function as an independent civilizational and geopolitical actor.
You can read the full article here:
link to archive.ph
Assistant Chief Constable Stuart Houston led Operation Branchform, and said Murrell “abused his privileged position with access to Scottish National Party funds to divert cash into his own accounts and bankroll the lavish lifestyle he craved but could not afford”. he said the 62-year-old “has shown utter contempt for the high public trust placed in him as the Chief Executive of a political party and his position in the wider political establishment in Scotland for many years”.
ACC Houston added: “This was a lengthy and extremely complex case due to the scale of criminality over a 12-year period and the lengths Peter Murrell went to try and cover his tracks. I commend the professionalism and absolute dedication of the Operation Branchform team who spent more than four years carrying out extensive enquiries across Europe to unpick Murrell’s offending.
“All of this work, in close partnership with colleagues from the Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service, was carried out under the most intense public scrutiny and it was their commitment to gathering such detailed and compelling evidence that brought us to the High Court today.”
It’s obvious now why the trial was put back from early May until after the election.
I imagine what a difference this would have made.
I see that the SNP saying that Holyrood has to ‘unite behind Scotland’s right to decide’
link to archive.is
What about independence supporters?
It’s like one of those cliched war movies where the good guys are exhausted after wave and wave of attacks where the plucky lead gives them “Once more unto the breach, dear friends, once more” speeches and the good guys end up winning the day.
Is any independence supporter, like myself and other members of this site, with an ounce of sense or sanity going to get around that and leave aside past differences for the likes of Swinney, Gilruth and their Green nutcases who looks down their noses at us?
Not much else to say except yeah…yeah… 🙄
Nicola Sturgeon married former SNP chief executive Peter Murrell on July 16, 2010, at Oran Mor in Glasgow.
Murrell: The offences were carried out between 12 August 2010 and 19 October 2022.
Co-incident or not?
I’d love to know if he can’t got into a relationship with her would he be still facing a trail?
I note from the posts by agentx there is a difference of £58,375.84 between the sum Murrell was originally charged with fiddling and the sum he pleade guilty to pauchling.
Was that difference Sturgeon’s commission, to keep her name out of the case.
The fact he pleaded guilty will surely stop a lot of dirty washing being washed in public.
Indeed, Socrates.
It would be interesting to know if there are details available of any individual items purchased with the embezzled funds – and whether any of them were sufficiently expensive as to have been unmissable by his wife…
So where does this leave the mugs who’ve been voting for the SNP over the last few years.
The scotland i left in the early seventies is now well and truly clown world.
“I was decieved”
Of course you were you stupid little Turnip. You don’t honestly think he wanted your sexy body and good looks.
The SFA Confirmed that Hearts should have got a possible winning penalty against Motherwell and Celtic should not have got their winning penalty against Motherwell – after the dust settled and everyone went home. Well I’m sure Hearts, and most of the neutrals around the world, are absolutely happy they cleared that up then. God forbid anyone else challenging Celtic in the league. What’s the point? Refereeing standards in Scotland are truly abysmal. We are a global footballing laughing stock. Our Referees are either corrupt or truly sub-standard and inept. Which do you prefer?
So he walked in the sunshine into court three on tbe Royal Mile and left later in a prison van after admitting the embezelment of £400,000 of SNP funds.
What can 9ne say other than dirty masquerading thief at the head of the SNP party administration. No nati9nalist it seems was Mr Murrel.
But what of his partner, his wife, and the First Minister at the material time of tbe crime. Sturgeon may say ‘ not my crime ‘ but she was joined at the hip in every which way, And a First Minister who publicly averred that there was no fraud,that there could not be any fraud.
It just frankly unbelievable that she coukd say, could not know. Luxury watches, Jaguar car, £100k plus motorhome, expensive designer clothes, Sturgeon saw no ships. And neither did senior SNP management.
Crime incorporated Swinney. What say you and your consegliori. Time the SNP waz wound up.
Murrell appointed CEO of SNP in 2001 and served to 2023.
No embezzlement charges in the early period.
Married Sturgeon on 16 July 2010.
Embezzlement period covered from August 2010 to Jan 2023. Resigned in March 2023.
As soon as he married Sturgeon he began embezzling the SNP
The ugly sisters take turns at cheating and have done so since the 1950’s at least. My one surviving grand uncle calculates that the Hibernian side of the 1950s was cheated of one if not two League titles by the Yoon Huns and he calculates that Hearts have been chested of at least 3 League titles by one of other of the Ugly Sisters. He also calculates that Aberdeen have also been cheated of three League titles by the same Ugly Sisters in the last 50 years.
It is a miracle that anybody outside of the Divide and Rule Ugly Sisters have ever won a trophy ever.