Wrong number

Posted on February 23, 2014 by

To cut a long story short, Wings readers, it turns out that by a freakish coincidence I have a fax number only one digit different to that of Alistair Darling’s constituency office. Attached below is a document I unexpectedly found in my in-tray this evening.

bannockburnmemo

Looks like we’ve been outfoxed again.

123 to “Wrong number”

1. Bugger (the Panda)

Now that is satire.

As I read it I could almost hear it being discussed as a sketch by Bird and Fortune

2. Steev

Surely that can’t be a legitimate fax, seems more like a setup to get those unhappy with the current Westminster lot to become enraged.

Wait, it’s 10pm isn’t it? Humorous post?

3. Dinnatouch

The burning question is though, will Team GB have to change the colour of the woad since they would technically be the away team if the battle playing field is being recreated in situ?

4. jim watson

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ntt3wy-L8Ok

I think this is more of an accurate commemoration…

or perhaps

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cZqN1glz4JY

Anyone got some PA system that could blast these at events…just asking like…

5. Schiehallion! Schiehallion!

reload page

6. Croompenstein

Andrew you could do a wee sideline in that you may start getting Flipper’s after dinner dates then just go down there with false black eyebrows grey hair go absolutely fucking mental to a crescendo and pocket the cash, dunno what his going rate is but could be a nice little earner!

7. HandandShrimp

Belgium to win 3-0

8. Bugger (the Panda)

Renew page

9. Croompenstein

aye and the fuckers took the crown aff oor unicorn!

10. Wayne

Surely there is a missed opportunity here? If it had been England v Belgium it might have been the best (probably only) opportunity for the English to win a game in Brazil this summer.

11. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“Renew page”
    “reload page”

WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU PEOPLE?

12. TJenny

And that’s just mad enough to be true blue brit strategy. 🙂

13. Johnny Farrell

For a while, there, I thought that was serious. Such is the ridiculousness of the No campaign.

14. boglestone

Next week I expect to read a similar proposal in the Daily Mail.

15. Marion Philip

Hilarious! Have to say, Wings over Scotland is the most informative page on the go.. Love the satire and sarcasm too!

16. Bugger (the Panda)

I am Chinese and read right to left .

17. msean

I don’t think this is the real deal ‘cos Scots don’t do team GB. 🙂

18. Juan Pablo Del Roomigrant

This draws a line under or through everything.

19. yerkitbreeks

I think this must be a send up type of ” mistake “

20. Alfresco Dent

Is it not a measure of just how desperate they have become in recent months that no-one would be in the least bit surprised if this turned out to be true?

21. Juan Pablo Del Roomigrant

O/T Anyone else witnessing the return of the down arrow button but no sign of the up arrow button.

22. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“O/T Anyone else witnessing the return of the down arrow button but no sign of the up arrow button.”

I have no idea what’s up with this. The plugin is still installed and activated, and on its latest version. I assume it was messed up by updating WordPress a few days ago, and isn’t compatible with the newest one.

23. cynicalHighlander

@Juan Pablo Del Roomigrant

Press it at your peril! 😉

24. ayemachrihanish

Rev, saw the image here

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daniel_Defoe

And for various reasons (he’s your classic insidious unionist) thought of fred macaulay. Creepy likeness of both character and looks 

http://www.google.co.uk/search?q=fred+macaulay&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&hl=en&client=safari

25. Papadox

The problem of Scotland is summed up very nicely every day on BBC 24 hr news “the papers”

Daily we get some London reporters telling us what’s happening in Scotland and what the Scots think.

Daily we are subjected to propaganda from foreign people in a foreign country by a foreign tv company who have not a clue about the facts of the situation and we are supposed to accept this propaganda as the good old BBC ” STRIVING TO BE BALANCED AND FAIR”

They really are arrogant or stupid if they think that meets the above requirements. The tragedy is they don’t see anything wrong with that. They are only outdone by any proud pseudo middle class Scot who agrees with them. They really are sick.

26. Training Day

Get the fundraiser started Rev. We’re ready to go.

And don’t put a cap on it. Let’s see what we are capable of.

27. Mathie Wallace

Whilst we may know what is happening, sadly those looking in on this from the outside will be getting the propaganda punted out by the BBC and media.

28. scaredy cat.

@Stu

Reload page/renew page.
    What difference does it make if it works?
    Besides this is the only site I would bother to continually log in and then manually re load/re new/re fresh (with or without spaces).
    We’re persevering but please don’t have a go at us when we get it wrong.

29. Mathie Wallace

By ‘outside’ I mean Europe and beyond, cause their reference points will be the ‘honest’ BBC et al :o(((((((

30. TJenny

Training Day – Stu could state a minimum he needs and then watch the contributions soar, on wings of course. 🙂

31. Seasick Dave

A fax?

How very last century.

32. scaredy cat.

Yes. I have a redundant down arrow.

33. G H Graham

Belgium?

Aye, ok then. Anyone but England.

34. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“And don’t put a cap on it.”

We have to put a target on. But there’s no “cap”, if the target is passed we can keep going without limit.

35. Training Day

@Rev

Then make the target a big one;)

36. Thepnr

Think I’ll put off any celebrating until 19th September. Something that will actually be worth celebrating.

I got an official looking spoof letter in 1982, I’d been in the TA and it told me I’d been called up due to the Falkland conflict. I read it, shocked at first then said fuck that I’m not going to the Falklands!

37. tony o'neill

lol

38. Stephen Brown

O/T Anyone who works in the oil industry – flash survey

https://www.facebook.com/oilgaspeople?hc_location=timeline

39. Mosstrooper

Very good, had me going for a few sentences. Go those plucky Belgians and their chocolate. Bannockburn a clerical error, bloody Scots changed the script. Genocide put on hold

40. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“What difference does it make if it works?
    Besides this is the only site I would bother to continually log in and then manually re load/re new/re fresh (with or without spaces).
    We’re persevering but please don’t have a go at us when we get it wrong.”

I’m never being entirely serious when I use ALL CAPS. But cleaning up non-standard ones is a bunch of extra work.

41. Les Wilson

Rev, just confirm this is another of your “satire’s, so I can sleep tonight.
    Oh to anger management again in the morning!
    The more we are getting of their crap, the more I need help with it!!

It is now so bad we do not need our own side making us even more paranoid. or maybe I will need to change over to a shrink!!

42. Les Wilson

Ah got you, you bugger, no date on it,LOL!

43. jingly jangly

scaredy cat. If you don’t put in as requested by the Rev he has too manually go in and delete the post if you do as he has asked zillions of times it automatically goes into moderation.

Its not the Rev’s fault either that this site is under constant DDOS attack, but if you do as requested it will save the Rev time and effort and allow him more time to do what he does best.

Seasick Dave, Fax machines how very couple of centuries ago, another great Scottish invention, in 1843 by Alexander Bain from Watton just outside Wick.

He also invented the Electric Clock.

44. Whiplash

@Rev. Stuart Campbell

I have no idea what’s up with this. The plugin is still installed and activated, and on its latest version. I assume it was messed up by updating WordPress a few days ago, and isn’t compatible with the newest one.

It may be best to disable the plugin until such times as the correct functionality can be integrated back into the website again, possibly when the plugin author updates the code to be compatible with the current version.

Just a thought.

45. Clancheif

Lets all have a jolly old game of soccer eh. what!
    That’ll take the referendum out the jocks’ minds for a while. We might get some on side aswell sir
    You now what the jocks are like when they see a football, they cant think of anything else. Infact sir I think we should maybe play a series of games to throw them off and maybe even some will forget altogether about their stupid little referendum and we’ll win the referendum and kick the shit out them on the last game aswell just so they know who’s still the master
    I think this might actually work sir

Am sure theres some stupid wee civil servant dude running aboot like a heidless chicken thinkin a plan like that could actually work
    Sumwan tell them we DONT actually button up the back and we’re no as green nor as idiotic as theyd have us believe

46. SquareHaggis

Now now Stu, you’ll be giving somebody ideas again 😀

47. Derek

I had no idea that the Great War was due to commence in Glasgow in August.

Thanks for the heads-up.

48. Weedeochandorris

O/T No big headlines from the MSM tonight? Anyway this from Lesley Riddoch. “A risky time for Cameron to visit”. http://archive.is/aGXTz I do think we should possibly brace ourselves for an attempted grab on the oil as I’m sure they won’t give up their cash cow without a fight. They’ll also hope that it will take years for it to be sorted out in courts etc while they’re still guzzling it up? Just a thought.

49. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“Then make the target a big one;)”

It’s going to be ambitious. But it’s important not to get carried away. We have a LOT more readers now than we did last year, but as things grow in popularity the intensity of support tends to dilute. Newer readers may not be as willing/able to dip into their pockets, so it’s not realistic to expect the money raised to scale up along with the size of the readership. Fingers crossed for success, though.

50. silver19

Well said Mr. McKee :-

51. Thepnr

@silver19

Well done Ivan, I’m off to bed happy as Larry. Ivan you are great, I really admire your commitment.

52. Morag

I never cease to be astonished by the number of people who can look at a very good, very funny but perfectly obvious SPOOF and need confirmation that it’s a spoof.

1. There’s no date.
    2. The strikeout change from celebrations to commemorations. Nobody does that.
    3. It’s LUDICROUS. I mean, I’ve heard of Poe’s Law, but gimme a break.

53. Alexandra-M-

@silver19…

Well that should put some folk’s gas at a peep…

And on that bad pun, I’m off to bed! Nite all

54. Braco

Ivan McKee, that was brilliant! Absolutely brilliant!

Thank you silver19 for posting it. I recommend everybody watch that interview and show it to everyone they know. The perfect antidote to the msm shitstorm that’s going to follow Cameron and his cabinet’s visit to Aberdeen to deliver his speech on why nobody will want to buy the oil after it’s Scottish.

55. Patrician

up, down buttons work for me, always have. The only issues I have with this site not refreshing are fixed with CTRL+F5 and I would use this anyway after reading all the comments in a thread.

I can replicate the issues with Chrome, Firefox and IE but not usings using Opera on win7 or Ubuntu.

56. Patrician

Just watched silver19’s link to Mr McKee’s interview on the BBC. Well done Ivan, at this rate you won’t be getting asked back by the BBC.

57. chicmac

For anyone who hasn’t seen Joeux Noel, it is a very interesting, Continental perspective on the first World war. In particular the famous Christmas football truce episode.

It also has some insight into Scottish soldiers involved and also in places indicates that the difference between them and their English command is recognised.

Look on it as preparatory work for WWI the ‘commemoration’ overload we will be subjected to.

Hope this English subtitled link works. Took me long enough to find it although there are umpteen versions dubbed into Russian, Finnish etc. etc.

http://watch32.com/movies-online/joyeux-noel-4104

58. K1

Thank you Silver 19. Ivan McKee excellent as usual at debunking the msm’s/wesrminster’s tina propaganda on our economic position when we become Independent. We are going to win this, and when we do, the lies will be exposed for what they were and are, to the world. I just can’t help a powerful feeling of destiny within my heart about this. It’s our time…and we’ll leave our mark, one little x, in a box, that will alter the history of future generations.

Thank you rev, for all that you’ve given of yourself toward this enlightenment that we are in the midst of.

59. Fergus Green

@chicmac

Watched Joyeux Noel on DVD a few months back. Great film, works on a lot of levels but sadly ignored by the multiplex cinemas.

60. Davy

I believe that great labour historian Ian Davidson has proven that the battle of Bannockburn was actually Scotlands fault, and when they attacked a peaceful invading English army at least three times their size with no provaction what so ever, it was proven to be the SNP’s fault.

Labour would of course joined with that invading army as soon as they found out the SNP were on the other side, but like their own vote against the bedroom tax they really were not avaliable that day, mainly due to a previously booked expenses meeting.

61. Boorach

Can someone please provide a link for Ivan’s interview. Ipad users can’t source link when video is embedded in thread.

62. heedtracker

Be interesting to see to how this WW1 anniversary farce is being treated by Australia and New Zealand though, well all the other countries involved.

63. Roll_On_2014

@chicmac

Aye a wee and often forgotten reminder that a bayonet has a working man at either end.

64. Rev. Stuart Campbell

Boorach: embedded video works fine on my iPad – I’m looking at Ivan’s clip on my iPad right now. But this should be a text link:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hPqGHerXmAg

65. Roll_On_2014

Hi Rev

How extraordinary I tried, unsuccessfully, to embed a vid into comments using html and failed. Yet I just followed the vid to UTube and put the URL into a comment, above, and it worked.

66. john king

Ivan McKee
    whats he like?
    wow what a man 🙂

67. john king

” Anyone else witnessing the return of the down arrow button but no sign of the up arrow button.”

The down arrows there but it doesn’t work.

68. Calgacus MacAndrews

On the day the UK Cabinet are in Aberdeen, anybody that hasn’t seen The Cheviot the Stag and the Black Black Oil would do well to find the time to watch it:

69. Linda's Back

Ivan McKee should appear on the next BBC TV Question Time from Scotland.

Maybe we might get three pro Indy panellists for once to maker up for the usual four unionist panellists plus hard line unionist Chairman.

70. call me dave

Ed Davey says Scotland can’t afford to set up an oil fund, and the oils almost gone, so best left to Westminster to look after.

Peterhead to get carbon capture scheme he hints.

Glen Campbell presses him on why no oil fund set up under the Westminster government’s time. He struggled to answer and refused to say whether it was an opportunity lost.

71. Albalha

@patrician

GMS are using clips from Ivan’s interview last night so happy to hear from him.

72. Ronnie

O/T, sorry.

Results of a poll published in the P&J today;

YES – 17%

NO – 65%

UNSURE – 18%

Sample size 500.

Area covered – Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Moray, Inverness, Highlands and Islands.

Carried out by Ideas in Partnership, a local organisation, apparently.

73. Boorach

Thank’s Rev, watching embedded video is not a problem. The scunner is when I want to keep a copy of the link on-file so that I can find and refer to it fairly quickly during discussions.

Thanks again.

74. Albalha

Where is the fundraiser?

75. SquareHaggis

@Rev, Chicmac

Alert – that link to joyeux etc took me to a page telling me my pc is now infected with a virus 🙁

76. scottish_skier

P&J poll (ahem) = garbage.

Moving on.

ICM apparently did a ‘wisdom index’ on indy. This not what people plan to vote, but what they believe the result may be right now. One would guess from watching telly, talking to friends and family etc. They thought this:

53% No
    47% Yes

Which would suggest people feel it’s very evenly split from experience. Will be interesting to see the tables here. Some must have said they don’t know too I presume.

http://archive.is/3tk9N

77. Albalha

Ian Wood just said on GMS he doesn’t have an opinion on which government is in charge, much like the quote from Tom Cross of Parkmead Group in a recent FT article, 4 Feb, he said,

“We manage technical and financial risks every day …..
    it doesn’t faze oil guys”

78. alexicon

Ivan McKee is the type of guy I like to see in a television studio debunking the rubbish unionists’ speak.
    Keep it up Ivan.

Orcadian poet Kathleen Jamie has a very good article in the NY times called ‘The Disunited Kingdom’ it basically says it as it is.

http://www.nytimes.com/2014/02/24/opinion/the-disunited-kingdom.html

79. Misteralz

There’s an outside broadcast van sat in the top car park of Shell today. I actually feel physically sick that at some point today I could be within a few hundred yards of that vile bastard Cameron. Fingering my Yes lanyard like a lucky charm…

80. Edward

Glen Campbell interviewed Ed Davy on GMS this morning in Aberdeen. Davy states that the UK government are the only ones that can afford to finance a CCS plant in Peterhead.
    This will be the CCS plant that’s been promised and cancelled so many times.
    Surprised that Campbell didn’t query the ‘only the ones that can afford to finance a ccs’ line considering the UK government couldn’t afford to finance the proposed Nuclear Power station at Hinkley point , which is being financed by the Chinese

81. scaredy cat.

@Stu & jingly jangly

Apologies. Didn’t realise you were having to manually delete the re fresh posts.

Remind me, what’s the correct term? Otherwise I’m scared to post in case I get it wrong again. Then I’ll miss all the banter. 🙁

82. Brotyboy

Well done again, Ivan, you just get better and better.

83. Albalha

@scaredycat

Here it is BUT don’t use the quote marks, I have to otherwise it would go into moderation and use lower case.

“page refresh”

84. Stuart Black

“I believe that great labour historian Ian Davidson has proven that the battle of Bannockburn was actually Scotlands fault, and when they attacked a peaceful invading English army at least three times their size with no provocation whatsoever, it was proven to be the SNP’s fault.”

Well, between the laugh I got at the above (thanks, Davy!), and the pleasure of watching Ivan McKee in action, that’s got my working day off to a good start.

I especially liked the bit when the BBC man, suddenly realising that he wasn’t interviewing a wee pet poodle, went on the offensive, with the ludicrous charge that the oil companies could go elsewhere, Ivan coolly responding that they tend to go where the oil actually is, classy! 😀

85. John Reid

Looks like a Wings over Scotland challenge to BBC Scotlandshire in who does the best satire 🙂

86. CalumCarr

OT and re Weedeochandorris @00.49 and oil grab

See an excellent Craig Murray post on the 1999 changes to the Scotland/England maritime boundary here

87. G H Graham

Nice one Ivan.

The BBC England presenter just didn’t want to hear the facts & kept repeating his assertions that Scotland is simply too small to handle the volatility of oil prices.

So that will be the last time Ivan appears on that program cos he failed to be overwhelmed by puerile British propaganda.

“Those Scottish natives old boy, are a pain in the arse of the Establishment!”

88. Tattie-bogle

@morag
    Satire is getting harder to distinguish these days but yo would not put it past them and as for Ivan i thinkhe just slapped BBC back to 1952

89. SquareHaggis

Sir Ian Wood and John Swinney talking about a Scottish Regulator for the oil industry over on NNS.

90. Macart

@Silver

Ivan tellin’ it like it is. 🙂

91. Taranaich

@Ronnie: Results of a poll published in the P&J today;

YES – 17%

NO – 65%

UNSURE – 18%

If BT thought that 17% of Post & Journal readers, of all people, are backing a Yes vote would put the wind oot oor sails, they’re sorely mistaken – I’m amazed the number’s that high!

92. Linda's Back

Edward says at 8.31

Did you hear Glenn Campbell’s hectoring of Alex Salmond which was in complete contrast to the deferential treatment of Ed Davey.

Another patronising insult by Cameron and Co and his London media luvvies supported by Labour unionists who think that Scotland doesn’t have the same nous as Norway.

And we couldn’t possibly run up the same level of indebtedness as successive Westminster governments.

93. Mosstrooper

I notice that there is an increasing use of the term “United Kingdom continental shelf” by UK government ministers and the Nay sayers. A preemptive strike to lay grounds for an argument that it is the UK’s oil?

94. John H.

Well done Ivan. You explained the situation exactly. There’s no arguing with that.

Thanks also to you chicmac. I’ve been meaning to watch that film for a while but hadn’t got round to it.

95. Linda's Back

Has anyone a link to Ivan McKee’s appearance on BBC News

96. Albalha

Ivan McKee coming up on 5 Live radio

97. Flower of Scotland

Got up this morning and WHAM! BAM! both BBC AND Radio Scotland morning call project ing FEAR like Projectile vomit !!!
    BLAIR MCFEAR on Morning Call all blaming Alex Salmond , he,s the culprit ! . He started all this !
    This is sickening stuff !

98. Albalha

@Linda’s back

99. Elizabeth

Noticeable that many of the no callers on to Morning Call say when asked that they get their info re independence from radio! TV and newspapers. No mention of internet. It’s two separate campaigns.

100. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“Here it is BUT don’t use the quote marks, I have to otherwise it would go into moderation and use lower case.
    “page refresh””

Quote marks make no difference at all.

101. Indy_Scot

Had to laugh at Norman Smith on BBC news reporting from Aberdeen holding up the Press and Journal, quoting their poll of 500 people.

What’s next, a poll of 20 peole in the local.

Desperate stuff from the BBC.

102. SquareHaggis

@Indy_Scot

Good to see Curtice completely ignore the P&J “poll” LOL

103. Albalha

@Rev Stu

Yes apologies realised that when I posted, won’t happen again!

104. SquareHaggis

Love the Saultire brollies trotting their way through Portlethen this morning. Showing on Sky.

105. Jeannie

Dear God! Just been listening to Morning Call phone-in. To save your ears, I’ll paraphrase the Unionists – Alex Salmond, Alex Salmond, Better Together, risk, risk, Alex Salmond, danger, risk, Alex Salmond, danger, danger, risk, Better Together, Alex Salmond.

Project Fear still alive and kicking. If I were a young person in Scotland, I’d just pack my bags now, ‘cos we’re a’ doomed!

106. Davy

Any poll from the P&J I would take with a “jug of salt”, I can’t remember the last time they did any positive story on scottish independence.

It’s quite funny listening to Morning Call this morning, who knew how incapable we Scot’s are at running the revenues of North Sea Oil, we can find it, we can drill for it and we can transport it, BUT we are hopeless at dealing with the money from it, who would have guessed it ?

Also it appears that everyone who is going to vote NO does not want David Cameron to debate with Alex Salmond, but how else is Westminster going to put a positive case for the union.

107. Flower of Scotland

So the oil prices have fallen by 40 percent since the debate started ,
    Seemly Norman thinks on the BEEB ,that Cameron , Osbourne interventions have gone down quite well in Scotland !
    Do they live in a parallel world ! Or are they just going to roll out lies , lies and more damed lies until Sept 18th . Probably the latter !
    I think I’m going to have to have a lie down in a quiet room without biased media and just my ipad and Wings to keep me updated !

108. msean

Well done Mr McKee,a complete debunking of that propaganda line there.Funny how this multitude of talking heads seem to know everything about everything and seem to think they know more than experts.How would Scotland survive without their sage opinions. 🙂

109. Papadox

LAND – LECTURE (frighten) -LEAVE (that’s the better together HMG message)

As for HMGs insistence that ALEX SALMOND (FM of Scotland), debates with ALISTAIR DARLING back bench opposition MP. THAT IS UTTER CONTEMPT! He might as well suggest he debates with Ian Davidson after all he has a more senior position than Darling, he is chairman of a commons committee.

Where do these proud Scots get their logic from?

110. Scots Renewables

Are we going to have to put up with this ‘page refresh’ weirdness for ever?

It is too arcane for first time visitors, who will assume the site is dying as there are never any new comments.

111. Davy

Quick question, when Cameron did his love bomb from london why did the lectern he was standing on have a “Glasgow Caladonian University” sign on it ???

Does anyone know ?

112. Calgacus MacAndrews

@Davy

The Glasgow Caledonian Principal was sooking up to Dave.
    Just Google Cameron Velodrome Caledonian to get the picture …

113. scaredy cat.

@Albalha
    Thank you!

Re morning call. Does Blair McDougal not realise that he sounds like a big jessie when he goes on about how risky independence is?

He needs to man up.I hear chicken noises in my head every time he speaks.

114. The Rough Bounds

I sent a couple of texts in to that dreadful radio Scotland programme this morning. I asked them to keep Blair McDougal talking as the Yes vote was rising exponentially all the while he was talking.

They didn’t read it out. But then again, they didn’t read out my other texts about the Norwegian Oil Fund and their tax levels and the fact that we live in a society that has to depend on ‘food banks’ to keep poor people fed. I also asked the No punters that were phoning in if they were happy for that situation to continue in our country or would they not prefer a society like Scandinavia where such things are unheard of?

No voters? Cowardly spineless creeps. Human fillets.

115. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“Are we going to have to put up with this ‘page refresh’ weirdness for ever?
    It is too arcane for first time visitors, who will assume the site is dying as there are never any new comments.”

It doesn’t affect everyone. New readers won’t have pages cached, so will see everything anyway. But in any event we’re hoping to have new measures in place today or tomorrow, depending how long they take to take effect.

116. Jim McIntosh

I too noticed on LW program on RS this morning every ‘no’ contributor got all their info from MSM including TV. Did LW ask any ‘yes’ contributor where they got their info from, I didn’t hear her ask.

117. chicmac

Re SquareHaggis alert

While my installed virus software Avast and adwcleaner, has not detected anything, it would, given SquareHaggis’s message, be safer not to access the website link I posted.

Would still urge those who have not seen Joyeux Noel to try to see it as an interesting and somewhat different perspective on WWI, particularly in regard to how the Scots contingent are viewed by the makers of the movie.

118. chicmac

PS should have said try to see it ELSEWHERE

119. Gary

Having seen BT’s and the governments previous strategies and announcements I am GENUINELY unsure if you are having a joke with me or not! Maybe it’s not ridiculous ENOUGH for David Cameron!

120. Tartan Tory

This is the first time I’ve been disappointed with an article on WoS. I was fooled initially, as there is nothing I can see to show it is clearly satire. The point is, I send a significant number of undecided’s to this site on a daily basis and I feel that this sort of ‘story’ (lie) does our campaign no good at all. If WoS is remain a paragon of media scrutiny, then I don’t think it does us any good to be making things up and arming the ‘other side’. Lets not stoopp to the level of BitterT. Or perhaps I just need to take a chill-pill?…..

121. chicmac

Maybe the Rev should use a satire identifying Logo?
    Perhaps Chris could maybe come up with one. e.g. a caricature of Wullie Rennie’s head perhaps.

P.S. I was being satirical.

122. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“This is the first time I’ve been disappointed with an article on WoS. I was fooled initially, as there is nothing I can see to show it is clearly satire.”

Wait, you REALLY thought the Prime Minister faxed his plans to a wrong number that just happened to be one of our contributors? Coincidentally at just the right time of night to appear in our 10pm comedy slot tagged “And Finally”?

123. kininvie

@Tartan Tory

I knew it was bound to run up against Poe’s law & said as much to the Rev. But honestly….how much more ridiculous could I possibly have made it? And as for (the Rev’s) last killer paragraph – well – all I can say, if you’ll believe that, you’ll believe anything.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.