The Icarus Folly
Last month, when half a football team of armed police ambushed and arrested comedy writer Graham Linehan at Heathrow Airport for a couple of tweets, we said this:
Today, even more swiftly than we thought, this happened:
Rarely can a hand have been overplayed so badly.
Fans of free speech owe a huge vote of thanks to disgraced, deranged ex-policeman Lynsay Watson for this development. Condemnation of Linehan’s arrest (which Watson engineered, and on which the Metropolitan Police announced yesterday that there would be no charges) stretched far beyond the boundaries of the UK.
And as we predicted, it seems to have been the straw that broke the camel’s back in terms of the malicious reporting of gender-realists by transactivists.
There isn’t much else to be said – this is a great day not just for opponents of the gender-ideology cult but for anyone who’s ever said anything on social media that someone chose to take offence at. The downside is that Scotland will likely continue to languish in the Dark Ages, as the report only covered forces in England and Wales, but hopefully it’ll catch up eventually.
Nemesis generally follows hubris, and nobody in the last decade has exhibited more hubris than transactivists. The madness of their reign of toxic influence over society continues to crumble at pace, and today is another big collapse. There’s a fair way to go yet, but this is a self-inflicted blow that they’ll regret for a long time.

Bless him.
In the fullness of time he might get some sort of comedy material out of all he’s been through – something completely mental like a cross between The Young Ones and Allo Allo – but I wish him relaxing times ahead, with a well deserved cup of tea.
At long fuckin last, such a shame so many suffered at the hands of the extreme trans activists and shame on the police for allowing themselves to be weaponised by the extreme fringe lunatics.
Maybe now they can detain Lindsay Watson under the mental health act as clearly he is unwell and needs proper treatment and care. (It can be so easy to wish endless pain on someone but at times, care is the best weapon because they can’t rage against kindness and compassion and if they do, sure sign that person is unwell because not mentally fit person would rage upon kindness).
Proper order. Coppers have no business investigating “non crimes.”
Hurray! Your quality of life should be hugely improved by this as well, Rev – thank goodness.
Well said Rev.
The piece only mentions England and Wales. I doubt that the Scottish government would do anything so sensible. Euan Sparkles claimed that the police interviewed him and planned to take some ‘hate crime’ crap forward. Hopefully he’s just lying as usual.
In terms of the general principle, this is a long overdue development.
Let’s hope that this decision is not limited to such malicious reporting in regard to only this specific issue in terms of the blatant abuse of due process standards and principles:
link to thecanary.co
As Rev Stu points out, Scotland will continue to languish in the Dark Ages.
That might change if the SNP were gonna get thrown out next May, but that’s not presently how things are shaping up.
Perhaps Reform could fix this, but they need to take control first.
Only 8 posts in and here’s #SP1 shilling for Fish face already. *Yawn*
Ok, so I can’t help but observing: the main thrust of the entries on this website have morphed into pieces related to transgender issues (and a bit about N. Sturgeon here and there).
I take it that, implicitly, Mr Campbell has also conceded that the issue that spawned the creation of this blog: Scottish independence is no longer a live issue. This might change in the future but no indicators exist presently to suggest that this is likely.
Independence hasn’t been a live issue since Nicola took over and killed the SNP as a party for Scotland’s independence, have you been following the dangled carrots?.
Well John, can I supply with with an explanatory quote from the Rev, a mere 5 hours ago on X…
“Alert readers will have noticed we’ve been a bit short on articles lately. This is because, frankly, there’s very little left to say about Scottish politics, which is stuck in a Groundhog Decade of stagnant, incompetent tedium that looks set to last for the foreseeable future no matter the result of next year’s Holyrood election.”
And some might counter that opinion with: It is only stuck in groundhog day because too many folk make the choice for that to happen.
“All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good people do nothing“.
Of course, if you are comfortably enough off and insulated from the worst of what is occurring in Scotland, then I guess the desire for change may not be enough of a motivational driver to work towards returning Scotland to self-governing status.
But rest assured there have been plenty of significant matters going on in Scottish politics for the many years this site has said there’s nothing going on.
Even now new initiatives are being tried by committed people yet bizarrely far too many folk make the conscious choice not to promote or even mention these endeavours.
Effecting real change for the better will only ever occur by empowering a different set of individuals than the current cohort that are facilitating the current setup.
And if you are minded to just sit and whinge about how bad everything currently is without putting any effort into supporting a new crop of folk to correct the ills you so often complain about, then you’re not actually supportive of change at all, and are really just a supporter of the current shit fest.
Also, putting all sorts of personal held caveats and hurdles in place that require to be sorted (but ultimately won’t within the current UK political setup that created the issues) before any progress can be made also reeks of selfish and diversionary action.
If you can’t be arsed fixing something you know is broken, then just shut up and step aside and at least let folk that can be arsed have some light whilst they try to improve the situation. You’ll still be able to enjoy a good whinge about how shit everything is should they fail, so what is there to lose…
Dan @ 9.11
Bang on the mark there with that post.
Well said!
OT but while I’m on; happy anniversary tomorrow all of the Battle of Sark in 1448, another crushing victory far outweighing nearby Solway Moss in impact that , yet again is another of our forebears achievements simply airbrushed out of Anglocentric British so called “history”..
Raise a glass to them!
Oh, and before you say anything P3nisbreath, away and f3ck off, this is about Scotland not the M.E. ya Unionist primate..
Dan/YL
Aye, more power tae us. Cheers lads.
Well said and very true Dan , this continuous denial that nothing political is happening in Scotland only relates to ALBA and the Scum Nonce Party, as I have said here and elsewhere , to IGNORE and SIDELINE fellow independence FIGHTERS when you have stated on your blog that independence is dead for another 5 years unless WE can find an alternative route or another independence party sounds to me as defeatism
WE certainly won’t get independence as you have stated numerous times if we rely on the Scum Nonce Party fighting for it , and to be quite honest I would apply that charge to ALBA as well , how many years has ALBA been formed and they don’t even register on Scots consciousness
When everyone and their dug can see that the snp are deliberately sabotaging and destroying UNITY ALBA ignore the outstretched hand of friendship and unity from the independence FIGHTERS of Liberate Scotland and approach the snp BEGGING for any form of alliance ,the snp didn’t even give ALBA the courtesy of a response they just IGNORED their BEGGING
There you go Twat H. One of those regular posts above about male genitalia that you claim don’t exist. Get your “seeing eye” carer to read it out loud for you.
Don’t you have to admire YL though? I’ve never before encountered a jakey who takes such trouble to invent justifications for getting blootered. If he can retain consciousness long enough, he’ll be ranting on here at 2 AM tomorrow.
I will try to be nice , John if you have any friends , friends mind you not some fellow squaddies ask one of them to explain the meaning of IRONY to you ,then go back and look at all your previous comments and count the number of times you made sexual references or sexual innuendo on this blog , I have a feeling you really want to join and represent the snp political party , after all their focus is continually on the contents of people’s underwear most especially children’s underwear
There are some things that people may agree with in your comments but your constant tourette style of outporings under most comments makes agreement with you very difficult
You could have become a valuable asset to the independence cause but your shilling for the union renders you persona non grata
Are you replying to me, Twat H?
If so, there’s a key fact about us Scots that you don’t seem to have learned.
That’s quite remarkable in one of your advanced age, but then again, it does explain so much.
Hoisted by his own petard.
Bring a tear to a glass eye, so it would.
If I had one…
MET POLICE SCRAPS INVESTIGATIONS OF NON-CRIME HATE INCIDENTS
The Metropolitan Police has announced that it will no longer investigate allegations of non-crime hate incidents (NCHIs).
A spokesperson said the move will “provide clearer direction for officers, reduce ambiguity and enable them to focus on matters that meet the threshold for criminal investigations”. However, it will still record NCHIs to “establish potential patterns of behaviour or criminality”.
The announcement came as the Metropolitan Police and the Crown Prosecution Service confirmed that comedian and writer Graham Linehan will face no further action over “suspicion of inciting violence” against men who identify as women in posts on social media.
‘CULTURE WARS’
The Metropolitan Police stated: “We understand the concern around this case. The Commissioner has been clear he doesn’t believe officers should be policing toxic culture war debates, with current laws and rules on inciting violence online leaving them in an impossible position.
“As a result, the Met will no longer investigate non-crime hate incidents.”
Lord Young of Acton — Director of the Free Speech Union, which supported Linehan — said: “This is a great victory for the Free Speech Union, but it’s El-Alamein, not D-Day.
“The next battle will be to get every other police force in the country to follow the Met’s example. After that, we have to persuade the police to stop recording NCHIs in such a way that they can show up on enhanced DBS checks.”
‘OFFENSIVE’
Last month, His Majesty’s Chief Inspector of Constabulary Sir Andy Cooke called for NCHIs to be scrapped.
He said: “I think we need to separate the offensive from the criminal. We need at times to allow people to speak openly without the fear that their opinions will put them on the wrong side of the law.”
“I’m a firm believer that non-crime hate incidents are no longer required, and that intelligence can be gathered in a different way, which would cause less concern to the public and would make recording of such issues much easier for policing.”
More than 130,000 NCHIs have been logged across England and Wales since their introduction. While they do not appear on a person’s criminal record, they can appear on enhanced Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS) checks.
(The Christian Institute, 21 Oct 2025)
link to christian.org.uk
“More than 130,000 NCHIs have been logged across England and Wales since their introduction.”
It would be interesting to see a thorough breakdown of that 130,00 logged reports in terms of the specific nature of the complaint and which particular categories of lobbies are involved.
Given statistics previously detailed on this site along the lines of the T in LBQT+ representing a relatively tiny percentage of overall society (albeit ‘punching above their weight’ in terms of these particular NCHI statistics), the lobby groups and category of complaint sitting at the top of that 130,00 figure may not necessarily be what most people on this site consider it to be.
John Foerster, Craig, robertknight, and Rev.
“Evil prevails when good men CHOOSE to do nothing. It’s not just what you do that’s wrong, it’s the things you don’t do.”
There is plenty of evidence that people in Scotland want to be independent of the Union. Is it 70% of those under 35, according to polls?
Independence is the only solution to all the ills that are suffered in Scotland, ills that are increasing every day due to the drain of assets and talent down to England and beyond.
It is our duty to try to get a good result in 2026. And it IS possible IF the method to do so is publicised.
The way to get far better quality MSPs, and far more sincere in their desire to get out of the Union, is to vote for candidates under the Liberate Scotland umbrella, and encourage the Alba Party to join or co-operate with this umbrella group.
If you really want the best for Scotland, you MUST act.
“Evil prevails when good men CHOOSE to do nothing. It’s not just what you do that’s wrong, it’s the things you don’t do.”
——————————————
What about women?
Sarah said :
“Independence is the only solution to all the ills that are suffered in Scotland, ills that are increasing every day due to the drain of assets and talent down to England and beyond.”
Please Sarah, tell us how an independent Scotland could stop the drain of assets and talent out of Scotland.
Is it not as likely, or even more than likely, that the exodus of assets and talent would INCREASE ?
How come it’s always two of them in a row?
Are they in the same room?
James, Sarah always responds to these Scotland Haters with courtesy and respect, where all they try to do is demean and denigrate any of her proposals or suggestions , classic bullying but Sarah tries to rise above such fuckwittery
Naw, it’s just you that likes to fantasise about that scenario.
One example of how independence will improve job prospects is the civil service. Currently, the top jobs are in London – and many of those positions are held by Scots. As our own country, those posts would be here and no doubt many expats would be happy to return home to fill the roles.
New posts would be created e.g. a Foreign Office, a defence force etc, a central bank, a Mint, a stock exchange. An oil refinery, or two.
Scotland’s income would be huge. The electricity that currently goes south for free would be sold to England and elsewhere.
What would the Mint do?
I presume there’d be a need for coins. We already print banknotes of course but the regulatory body overseeing currency matters would now be Scottish.
Scottish Currency Group website has just gone live, apparently, in time for their conference this coming weekend. That website is the place to look for more information on this subject.
Sure, sarah.
£25,000 extra to every Scot, every year. Professor Baird tells us so.
Only problem is, nobody believes him. Not even the “fighting” Indy stalwarts on here.
That’s why the political situation is stalled, as Dan describes above.
@Hatey – indeed and I don’t know if the Foreign Office’s East Kilbride site has escaped attention, which employees around 1,500 people. That’s equivalent to losing Grangemouth nearly 4x over
In fairness though, Aidan, it’s quality over quantity in that case? Grangemouth is clearly of great strategic importance; the number of people employed is but one of many applicable metrics, and I’ll take 400-odd highly skilled engineers and oil industry workers over 1500 civil servants any day of the week (not to mention some very costly infrastructure which, if to be rebuilt from scratch, would cost a fortune).
I’ve said it before, but I still can’t quite that believe grippy Scots are prepared to let key assets like Grangemouth be sacrificed at the altar of Miliband’s absurd “net zero” bollocks. Insane, let much of the rest of it is.
We can only hope that Reform get in and carry out their promise to repeal and roll back the whole lot of it (unlike any of the SNP, Scottish Greens, Labour or Lib Dumbs; not sure about the Tories). I honestly don’t know if we can collectively bear another 4 years of this.
Scrolled back up; “Aidan”‘s BS can’t be allowed to stand.
Is the “Foriegn Office” in EK similar to the UK Gov Inland Revenue offices there that ‘No Thanks’ were bleating about “employing 2,000 Scots” in 2014? Then shortly after the non-Scots ‘No’ result they promptly closed it down and transferred those jobs to Croydon. Same old same old eh?
And…..would an independent Scotland not have any governmrnt employees? Or am I missing somethimg, “Aidan”.
This is old recycled BS that was debunked years ago. Try harder, sonny.
“I still can’t quite that believe grippy Scots are prepared to let key assets like Grangemouth be sacrificed at the altar of Miliband’s absurd “net zero” bollocks”
Naw, CC, not letting you blame Millipede for that one.
That special snafu has “Made In Scotland” all over it.
It is the SNP-led government at Hollyrood that has decided to out-signal the virtue signalers south of the border by volunteering to get Scotland to Nutt Zero 5 years ahead of the rest of the UK.
By making that deranged decision, they catapulted Grangemouth to the top of the list of refineries to close.
And so, it came to pass.
One would expect my fellow Scots to be awakened to the folly that is the SNP lang syne, but polls are suggesting we may be about to receive another 5 years of the same. In Scotland, as in Afghanistan, tribalism is what counts.
Oh well. A people gets the politicians and the government it truly deserves.
@CC Yes it’s a bit of a chalk and cheese issue, I was responding to Sarah‘a claim that setting up a foreign office would lead to loads of Scots moving back up. Scotland already has a substantial foreign office employing 1,500, which would move south of the border, taking most of its staff with it.
On Grangemouth – it’s a huge shame for everyone, but Scotland has the highest taxes in the U.K. and is a declining market for Ineos’ products. Scottish government policy has been indirect to shut down Grangemouth for some time now. People who voted SNP voted for this to happen. The idea that in an independent Scotland “one or two” refinery’s might open is for the birds. There is no chance of new refinery in Scotland unless either Scottish government policy changes or alternative fuels become commercially competitive with traditional fuels.
@Fatty – as usual you contribute nothing to the conversation. Scotland has a higher proportion of public sector workers than the U.K. as a whole, ergo independence will likely lead to a net loss not a net gain in employment, ceteris parabus. It’s not a particularly strong argument either way, but let’s not start getting silly with talk of “huge income” from masses of new jobs created or charging for electricity, as if electricity is free now, or any other imagined nonsense.
Reasons for the Closure of Grangemouth Refinery
Economic Viability
The Grangemouth refinery was deemed unviable due to ongoing financial losses, reportedly losing around £375,000 daily.
Technical Issues
The refinery had significant technical failures, particularly with its hydrocracker, which affected its operational reliability.
Attempts to restart operations after a planned maintenance shutdown in April 2023 were unsuccessful.
Demand for fossil fuels, petrol and diesel has decined.
The UK government’s commitment to achieving net-zero emissions by 2045 put additional pressure on the refinery.
The trade union, Unite, says the losses are partly due to accounting and when the hydrocracker was working the refinery was profitable.
@Aiden
“independence will likely lead to a net loss not a net gain in employment, ceteris parabus.”
What’s the point of this? Independent Scotland is not going to be standing still.
That’s right, sam.
Pretend that ScotGov’s commitment to Nutt Zero, 5 years ahead of the UK, has nothing to do with Grangemouth closing earlier than any other UK refinery.
How does the song go again?
“La La La La La”.
Sarah claims ‘ The electricity that currently goes south for free would be sold to England ‘.
I think electricity consumers down south would be surprised to learn that they are getting electricity free.
In fact, of course, electricity consumers all over the UK are helping to subsidise the costs of the new wind farms that are supplying all this ‘free’ power. On a population basis, therefore, non-Scottish consumers pay around 90% of such costs.
Four in a row to scroll past. Impressive.
‘… Four in a row to scroll past. Impressive’
Surprised you can even count to four, you fat idiot-troll. Bit early for you isn’t it?
“Surprised you can even count to four”
Aww, gie the boy a brek.
He can count to five, even operating one-handed, as per his usual MO.
You need to check your facts.
Wind farms are paid for by a mix of private investment, UK government support and energy payments by consumers.
Scotland’s consumers, particularly in the Highlands, pay much more for transmission charges than people in England.
In other words, Sarah. The normal, routine and standard operational structures expected of any independent, free, self-governing and sovereign nation and territory.
Of course, Scotland isn’t a self-governing territory right now… owing to her having been invaded by a foreign power just over 300 years ago and made into an illegally annexed, non-self-governing territory; no more than a possession; a dependency of the English Empire.
An ‘arrangement’ the Scots hope to re-arrange in the not-too-distant future.
“in the not-too-distant future”
Admit it, Northy.
Like every other coffin dodger on here, you like to talk the talk whilst internally hoping Indy doesn’t happen until after you’re safely deid.
You’re not prepared to take the risk of your comfortable existence being disturbed by the economic seismic shifts that will accompany a disruption that will make Brexit look like a non-event.
Hey, no need to be ashamed of the truth. A solid majority of Sovereign Scots feel the same way.
Sarah, I hate to point this out to you, but down south they are developing a whole new generation of mini nuclear reactors.
Once they are up and running no one south of the border will be needing Scottish electricity, indeed it would be foolish of *any* government to be dependent on another for its energy supplies.
Ditto for water, a few dams in the north of England and desalination plants will take care of that.
Apropos of Civil Service jobs, just how many civil servants could an iScot afford?
Why would they give up well paid jobs for the uncertainty of a new nation?
So unfortunately your fantasy is just that.
small modular reactors are a meme, tech that doesn’t exist, the name a “marketing slogan” and the ukgov attempts to build new large stations are becoming a disaster worthy of HS2
england wants every scrap of electricity it can get its hands on, and have already accounted for, eventually, 40GW of our windpower
they need it all because they want to build a silicon valley from oxford to the fens, to get in on the AI datacentre boom
the english get most of their leccy from abroad and were shitting themselves blind of late when the norwegians considered banning the sale of their electricity in order to keep domestic prices low; this is what an independent country can do
– this is all from the engish newspapers, mainly the telegraph, I am not making it up
“stuart” your shitty little post sets a new record for being absolute drivel start to finish – there is not a single correct statement, then a bit of opinion
TO WHICH THE ANSWER IS,
link to eciu.net
link to gov.uk
UK. gov going hell for leather on «data centres». notoriously un eco friendly consumers of water and electicity, skews things even more to energy dependency.
Desalination is also eco unfriendly, expensive and what do you do with the extracted salt?
In low rainfall years open storage of water in reservoirs is unreliable.
Hot summers trigger high evaporation problems.
Throw it back in the sea….a big NO. NO as increased local salinity will kill sealife. A major problem in the Gulf states.
Think again!
Research at Stanford University says some things about small nuclear reactors which, one can only hope, England’s rump gov will not read.
The study found that the volume of nuclear waste could increase by factors of 2 to 30, depending on the reactor design. This contradicts claims that SMRs would reduce waste.
SMRs are more prone to neutron leakage due to their smaller size. This leakage leads to higher levels of neutron-activated materials, which require careful management and disposal. The study highlighted that SMRs could generate at least nine times more neutron-activated steel than conventional reactors.
The management of waste may be different and more complicated than big reactors, adding cost
No small reactors has actually been tested in operation at the time of the study (2022).
Given the numbers of reactors needed there are concerns about security and proliferation.
What a lot of nonsense about civil servants in Scotland.
The number can’t be known until Scotland is independent and chooses its policies.
A new grading system is likely to be needed.
There will be vacancies for civil servants in Home Office, Foreign Office, Energy, Employment, Treasury, Benefits and maybe more I can’t think of.
‘… small modular reactors are a meme, tech that doesn’t exist’
5 second Google search
link to en.wikipedia.org
link to worldnuclearreport.org
link to world-nuclear-news.org
“Meme” eh? Lol.
“when the norwegians considered banning the sale of their electricity in order to keep domestic prices low”
Sure, Confused, they considered the hell out of it.
But like every other country whose over-reliance on renewables means that sometimes they will have a glut, and other times they will be desperately short, they will still be exporting electricity.
It’s the only way to make the renewable idea hold any water at all – otherwise, with wind power say, the days will inevitably come around quite frequently when most people will have no power.
So countries have to cooperate and collaborate. Those that don’t will find themselves friendless when it’s their turn to be desperate.
Yet another scenario when your special pleading for Scotland’s intrinsic difference to every other country in the world can be clearly seen to be mince.
“small modular reactors are a meme, tech that doesn’t exist”
Sure, Confused.
It’s a fact known only to denizens of Wings BTL that the nuclear submarines of those nations that possess them are actually powered by shifts of Jolly Jack Tars all pedaling like there’s no tomorrow.
The Covid Spreaders excel. They can cram more pedalers into the restricted volumes available.
Five in a row…uh-oh, something’s spooked them again lol.
Maybe it’s the 1 billiom + extra barrels of oil just discovered in OUR waters?
That will require refining – and we shall have a refinery.
Mini nuclear reactors? LOLZ… Aye Enlgand as Uk has got an impressive pedigree with nuclear eh? Clowns.
SMRs are “small” nuclear reactors that produce 300 megawatts of electrical power or less, are assembled in a centralised facility, and installed in modules on site. They differ from conventional nuclear plants, which are around 1,000 megawatts and are custom-built.
83 designs are under development around the world, but just two (in Russia and China) are operational. Both are performing at less than 30% capacity and have been plagued by cost escalations and time overruns. According to the World Nuclear Energy Status Report, these problems “make it even less likely that SMRs will become commercialised.”
SMRs aren’t cheaper – they’re more expensive.
Like their larger cousins, SMRs make ZERO economic sense. In the US, a Utah SMR saw costs jump 53%, from $58/MWh in 2021 to $89/MWh in 2023, and that’s despite $4bn in government subsidies. The project was cancelled.
Yoon BS on stilts in here the day. I’ts becoming the new normal.
@confused
@TURABDIN
Totally agree with what both of you are saying wrt AI Datacentres.
AI datacentres: bad news if what happened to the local population in Memphis is anything to go by.
There’s also other reasons why they are bad news:
They are the digital layer of Freeports and Special Economic Zones.
Makes so many of these ‘dystopian’ films look quite tame.
Lol. Aye the England as UK has form with doing nuclear well eh? Sizewell, Windscale etc…
SMRs are “small” nuclear reactors that produce 300 megawatts of electrical power or less, are assembled in a centralised facility, and installed in modules on site. They differ from conventional nuclear plants, which are around 1,000 megawatts and are custom-built.
83 designs are under development around the world, but just two (in Russia and China) are operational. Both are performing at less than 30% capacity and have been plagued by cost escalations and time overruns. According to the World Nuclear Energy Status Report, these problems “make it even less likely that SMRs will become commercialised.”
SMRs aren’t cheaper – they’re more expensive
Like their larger cousins, SMRs make ZERO economic sense. In the US, a Utah SMR saw costs jump 53%, from $58/MWh in 2021 to $89/MWh in 2023, and that’s despite $4bn in government subsidies. The project was cancelled.
Sarah stop lying, no electricity goes South for free. It is sold to the National Grid at market rates.Scottish renewables are heavily subsidised by the UKG.
The Metroplitan Police say they will no longer be investigating non crime hate incidents.
But they are sure as eggs are eggs investigating non crime terrorist incidents. The thousands of arrests of perfectlyvpesceful and lawful and mainly elderly citizens as terrorists is an outrageous.
The Police are nothing less that political thugs. And the Crown Prosecution Service are just accomplices. Ditto the judiciary who are now going to process mass trials without jury.
These are the actions not dissimilar to 1930s Germany.
It’s time folk woke up.
Precisely.
People are now being arrested under Section 241 of the 1992 Trade Union and Labour Relations Act for “besetting a workplace”.
link to thecanary.co
Which makes most of the surface area of the UK out of bounds for any kind of public protest on any issue or matter.
Some lobbies have a lot more clout than others. Which begs the wider contextual question posed by the mote and the beam parable.
Indeed, Willie.
36 minute, juryless trials.
They’ll probably all get 6 months, even the ones in wheelchairs.
On topic: I view the Mets’ statement to be weasel words, and disingenuous. Up thread a few folk have correctly reported that just because NCHIs will no longer be investigated south of our border, it doesn’t mean that NCHIs won’t still be recorded. Recorded against a person’s name and, of course, they won’t even know about it until it pops up at some point in the future, and adversely affect their prospects.
I have zero hope that we’ll (in Scotland) do any better.
“actions not dissimilar to 1930s Germany”
For a moment there I thought you were referring to the boy who attacked the synagogue and was gunned down (Yay!) like the verminous, multiple raping dog that he was.
But that’s not what you’re on about at all, is it?
I see you have Nae Need below suggesting we need to move from two tier justice to three tier. The third tier being wheelchair users, who are to be given special dispensation to break laws the able bodied have to conform with.
Or, to be succinct, in this world view holding up a sign with a few words on is equivalent to attacking a religious facility with murderous intent (even if the police did at least part of the job for the perpetrator).
How very woke. Would you like us to start a crowd funder for you, hatey, so you can have some real pearls to clutch?
What a snowflake you are.
“to be succinct”, Dave, you would have ended your post after the first paragraph.
But you just couldn’t resist tacking on a couple more of ad hominem. How very lefty progressive of you.
As you could resist dealing with my points, I’ll repeat them. Everybody deserves a second chance:
1) Surely massed crowds of organised militants parading through UK streets chanting “Death to the Jews”, and a murderous attack on a synagogue, are more reminiscent of 1930’s Germany than a few hundred people being arrested, charged, and eventually tried with correct legal process?
2) Why should the less able bodied (wheelchair users) be indemnified from criminal laws that the able bodied have to abide by?
Oh do stop bellyaching like a mardy arsed five year old, hatey.
If you can’t take it, don’t dish it out. No one here is going to take pathetic little lectures about ad hominem from someone such as yourself who specialises in the subject.
At least present your evidence for the ad hominem allegation that people protesting yet another genocide – including many from the Jewish Community* – are marching through the streets chanting “death to Jews”. That is if you have any evidence beyond your overdosing on the Daily Heil again.
Presumably, in this fantasy reality you inhabit, all Jews are rabid Zionists and any members of the Jewish Community who are not are self-hating Kapos going around demanding death to themselves?
A degree of consistency from you would also be welcome, rather than this faux selective outrage which picks and chooses what to get animated about.
For example, this firebombing of a religious building on October 5th ……
link to theguardian.com
…..follows a similar one in that region over a year ago in Southport; along with a string of other similar attacks and planned attacks going back years.
Proceeding on the basis of your logic this country has been experiencing 1930’s Germany for some years.
However, this gets a free pass from such as yourself. Not a peep. No outrage. One wonders why, hatey? Is it because they are the “wrong” type of human being?
*Some of who can be seen in this recent collage of photographs from earlier this month:
link to steelcityscribblings.uk
Ah well I hope Stu is correct. The Met Police have decided not to follow up Non Hate Crime leads. My hope is Police Scotland follow their leadership. I have no criminal conviction but through my voluntary work I have submitted myself to another security clearance. That’s about 20 now including positive vetting when I worked for UKAEA. If I can be trusted with Plutonium I can be trusted full stop.
Unless Police Scotland decide GC comments are reportable. A shambles for Scottish Civic Society if that happens.
I hope the SNP government in its desire to undermine Scots law and institutions and heritage and culture as it attempted with justice reform will copy the Met and scrap this needless and trivial law.
Will they also guarantee that Hampden bowling club part of the site of the original Hampden Park is preserved.
Recently stayed at a hotel in Glasgow. They didn’t advertise they were hosting Refugees and Asylum Seekers. I went to the Hotel Restaurant for my breakfast and i was the only “White Scottish” face in the place. I kid you not.
I see a huge vote for the English NAZI Reform Party at next years Holyrood elections. I am now in a Scots minority in my home village and even in Glasgow ow as well it seems. Westmidden is swamping us fast and it is aided and abetted in this by the Yoon Quizzers in the SNP and Labour Party and the Liberal Party.
The Yoons precious London Rule Union is safe for the forse4eable.
You’re safe too, Iain.
Just shout NAZI at everybody not 100% aligned with your views and you’ll be grand.
Be sure to post on here from time to time about how successful that is for you.
Just clarifying:
1. What was the status, in the terms laid out, of the staff at the hotel?
Were they all English? Non-White English? Non-white Scottish? Welsh – White/Non-White? Northern Irish – White/Non-White? European – White/Non-White? Off planet – White/Non-White?
2. If the people in the hotel were, say, White Ukrainians, would this be considered problematic or not in these same terms?
Thanks in advance.
WORTHWHILE article in the Spectator.
«The Ultras: meet Britain’s new Islamo-socialist alliance»
The strange marriage of gender politics, self-styled socialism & islamists.
When the cat’s away….nothing but airheads and their checklist of onanistic distractions.
& the «Not the SNP» brigade know all about that having been instrumental in confecting the agenda.
link to archive.ph
You won’t get a decent account of the “troubles” in the UK. When you tell people the facts, they won’t believe you.
– to begin with, the IRA did not exist; there was the old official IRA, which was a bunch of old geezers in the pub talking marxism. They had no weapons. Maybe a lee enfield bured in a field if they could remember where it was.
The malicious anglo practice of “taking a massive shit before you leave” had left this cancerous carbuncle called “northern ireland” – NI was the “rottenest rotten borough in the land” and the CIVIL RIGHTS movement in NI was an attempt to ape the success of the movement in the US, being “white n1ggers” themselves – and it was civils rights at that time, nothing else, but it soon changed and we know why. While the yanks acted with some boldness, the weaselly UK did its usual – they sent in assault troops, the paras, to act as policeman and we all know what happened. Then they tried to cover it up for decades with lying scum press saying nonsense like “martin mcguinness fired the first shot” which kicked it all off.
– so you have loyalist mobs burning people out of their houses and the “official” IRA debating about whether they should do anything; they decided not to because it would be SECTARIAN – and so the Provisional IRA, the young team, were set up. They still had no weapons at this time, and it came later from the US, where they still remember 1776 and everyone gets pished on St Patricks day
– it was admitted some years ago in an old british spy’s book that the PIRA fought a relatively clean and justified campaign, restricting their attacks to legitimate targets. The loyalists were a different kettle of fish, their main tactic was “grab the nearest catholic and do him in”; that was it. Thus we had vermin like the Shankill Butchers operating – serial killers who liked to slowly carve people up; their leader Lenny Murphy walked about in a white suit – “and yet they couldn’t catch him”. There was always this murderous stupidity about the loyalist paramilitaries (let’s just say they had a lot of professional help)
– the first victim of the loyalists was a protestant grandmother who got a firebomb through her window. They were into pipe bombs. The british eventually got for them, via issy, uzis, which are the ultimate non-discriminating weapons, for spraying pubs and the like. The dublin bombings were beyond the technical abilities of the loyalists at the time (so, go figure who did them).
– even in the H blocks, the differences were noted; the IRA were having seminars on political and revolutionary theory while the loyalists got into … bodybuilding. The loyalists, since “peace” has arrived transitioned into criminal drug dealing gangs
– there were moments of hilarity when MI5 and MI6 clashed, operating with their spies at cross purposes, each believing this was their jurisdiction. Loyalists were largely directed by the spooks; the IRA was reputedly riddled with “touts” top to bottom (stakeknife), but they didn’t lose. An insurgency wins by not losing, bleeding the enemy and to this day we do not know how much it all cost for the UK – a secret even greater than the royal bank accounts. Every village had to have a fortress to monitor it; the roads too dangerous to drive on, everything done by helicopter – the costs are astronomical.
– one observation about struggle and insurgency and counter operations; it attracts a kind of mindset, a kind of people who “aren’t quite right” – the people who are good at “doing things which break the law”, tend to be criminal in nature (!). The “soldiers” who are most effective would likely be outcasts in a normal society, and the spies who face them are mostly clinical psychopaths (and the brits seem to have a thing about paedophilia as well). It is, by nature, a dirty business. On the one hand, in the security services you have people who would think “genghis khan was a bleeding heart liberal” going up against folks who would naturally be running criminal rackets.
The main culprit for this open wound on the UK which lasted so long was the gutlessness of the UK; the Good Friday Agreement was essentially Sunningdale – but the UK shat it due to the protestant strike; the prods, Gusty Spence I think, admitted that “they had nothing” and if the strike had been broken, they would have been done. So it dragged on for a quarter century, the body count piling up.
– the IRA showed incredible sophistication at times when it came to strategy; first off they organised hierarchically, like an army, and had shootouts in the streets, which did not work well; they re-organised into cells and did bombing. Their target selection was driven by learning who it was the UK did not care about; “legitimate targets” in NI, civilians in England – the brits never cared about all that, and in fact, it made for good propaganda; in the early days the IRA would plant a bomb, then phone in a warning, but they found the brits didn’t pass it on, which is why they switched to code words and newspapers. They finally nailed it when they went after high profile targets – they almost killed Thatcher, and how many english folks, miners and the like, said nothing but inwardly thought : “serves the bastards right”. John Major was nearly taken out by an audacious mortar attack – the bombs fired through the roof of a parked transit van and landing in the garden of No10 while a meeting was under way; but they really “got it” when they started to truly understand what the UK is – it is a collection of financial interests based in the city, all else serves it, and is expendable. Once they started going for financial damage, they had to be dealt with – it was hurting business and that’s a no no; kill as many ordinary folk as you want, but if it affects us in the wallet, a deal must be made. The UK is “all about the money” – and we should remember this at all times. You should remember that the IRA was always a small group (it had mass community support, but they weren’t members) taking on a major western state armed with all the weaponry and tech, and they fought them to a standstill; the brits would have wiped them out without a thought, if they could.
We have the IRA to “thank” (partially) for the rise of the surveillance state; after the bombings in London, the UK started to put up cameras everywhere and also they put a lot of money into automatic number plate recognition (using computer vision algorithms based on neural networks; one cambridge fella made a lot of money on this) – so this is where “the matrix” began in the UK, but it was coming anyway, and is everywhere by now. But there was a time you could go for a walk in the city and not be captured by 40 different cameras; it is never stated, but all these cameras even for private security are backdoored to allow centralised access – so, if they want, when they need to, the spooks can stitch together a persons movements as he goes from one end to another. Not for the ordinary cops though. So, for example, there will be comprehensive coverage of everything the 7/7 bombers did. NB, when anything happens and they tell you “the cameras weren’t working”, they are lying.
While things have died down in NI, it’s still not fixed; how could it be. Rioting kicks off frequently, but its not reported in the UK. The reasons are often obscure and local; the “truth commission” for example, the prods wanted it shut down as it made them look bad, i.e. “grab the nearest catholic”. One queer observation is how – everyone feels they were sold out – the nationalists (real ira, 32cca) think the IRA surrendered to the british state (and McGuinness and Adams were british agents); the loyalists will tell you the opposite, the UK sold out to the IRA. Both can’t be true.
One problem with finally getting to even this (bad) agreement was facilitated by a strange sociological phenomenon in NI; on the loyalist side we had essentially a lot of very “thick” people who would shout “no surrender” and “will never sit down with people who sit down with people … ” – this was their leadership. And you can’t beat out a compromise with folks like that. Yet this is anomalous; for decades now, NI has had the best A level results in England/Wales/NI – but what happens is all the smart prods go to england to get educated … then they stay there. What is left in the loyalist leadership are people who think the earth is 6000 years old. Ian Paisley was their spiritual leader, an evil man, who would turn up to where the embers were smouldering, only to pour gallons of petrol, then beat a hasty retreat. Even some loyalists had little time for him, his grandstanding.
There are numerous subplots and backstories and mysteries to puzzle over – one of my favourites is the Chinook crash; it is bizarre and I don’t buy it. The UK put all of its highest level security experts on that flight, on a dodgy helicopter, flying in fog. After, they clearly tried to cover it up and blame the pilots. Why were they flying so low – did the IRA have missiles? Missiles on a ship?? Why even a helicopter – a helicopter is a fucking death trap, a private jet surely could have been better.
It is all “ancient guff”, to be sure – but everything is ancient guff, we all live in it, we all live in the past – we are where we are because we were where we were. You can’t escape it. The “troubles” goes back to England going protestant and their fear of ever having to hand back what they stole, hence the hatred for europe, catholicism. It is hard to fix peoples attitudes when they have forgotten the reasons for having them, but who wants to read old books.
These vicious “little” fights may find themselves swamped by wider movements in the world.
link to x.com
Here is something kinda queer, makes you think : it came out some years ago, in passing, that churchill offered de valera the north during ww2 if he would give up the republic’s neutrality. Now, there’s an alternative timeline for you.
While everyone should read as widely as they can, this stuff is practically useful; you need to be aware of what could happen. I don’t think we will ever get another referendum (Cameron nearly screwed the pooch), at least not a fair one, arranged by the UN, with the fraud investigators in place; you might get another one if you let them count all the ballots, in an RAF hanger in Norholt! Ruth Davidson knows the result of that one, just like she knew last time. So, you need to be aware of the historical parallels, the dirty tricks and propaganda which will be employed against you. Consider the nonce who runs MI5 right now – he was an old Glasgow uni maths ponce; when our final battle occurs, it will be in the west of Scotland – and he has local knowledge (with NI prods and “football supporters” acting as his fifth column). One useful notion when you read it is how, always, there will be a “sellout faction” which attempts to say “this far and no more” (I’ve got a nice job, the system works) – this is where we are now. Ultimate success means getting rid of them, before we can even deal with the english. When a vagrant has squated in your house for too long, eventually you must eject him, it’s a matter of self respect, and economic survival.
I doff my cap to you sir; one of your best yet.
Fatso,
“doff my cap” ???
Is that what you call your one-hand exertions now ?
“Insider”;
Hmmm…how to respond to a vexatious Unionist Troll…
I know;
Away. and. take. a. flying. f*ck. to. yourself.
Ditto to your coterie of sad washed-up Yoons.
‘… Ditto to your coterie of sad washed-up Yoons.’
Against some stiff competition, Fatso, I can confidently guess there’s none so “washed up” as you mate. I’d say you’re the very embodiment of the term, my indolent, corpulent friend.
You knew I was including you then, cave dwelling Inglis?
At least your cap fits, eh.
Well duh. Yeah, I knew you were including me, dullard.
Mate, I’ll take a very well-appointed (and paid for) “cave” over a piss-stained park bench.
Thats what hard work gets you.
Tbf CC I would bet a penny to a pound that your hard work is also what is paying for whatever filthy ejaculate stained hovel James is currently festering in. I don’t suppose you’ll be calling in for a cup of tea to see the fruits of your labour however?
Awwwww, “Aidan”. Bless.
@Aidan
Just paid out another £80k in VAT, £20k in NIC this month alone – hot on the heels of £300k self assessment in Jan and July, all to pay for people like him. Still, I wouldn’t swap for all the tea in China.
You’re a good man – I suppose it keeps him off the streets. Otherwise he’d use his free Scottish bus pass to behave inappropriately around children going to school . .
Aidan @ 4.48
That’s a disgusting slanderous thing to say.
You should apologise; then; ponder your Unionist parties on their own record of grim deviant behaviourial pasts..
Just ask P3nisbreath; he’ll bring you up to speed on their own establishment perversions..
Or do I miscry you P3nisbreath?
I doubt it very very much.
It’s only slander if it’s not true YL. You should know this. Slander is also spoken not written. “James” is a very strange and unpleasant individual as is obvious to everyone including you.
Sorry, Confused, I’ve got better things to do with my life than wade through that humongous eruption of pebble dash.
Did you manage to blame everything on the Jews?
Or have you moved on to a new fantasy?
Still being faithful to your right hand, I see, hatey.
More power to ye ya mad bastard.
Good to see you here Ian – hope all is well with you and yours.
Confused at 2.52
An interesting post but I suspect some of your sources are somewhat partial.
The background you write of the troubles is spot on however you overlook the initial troop deployment being to protect the Catholics under the environment you mention and the first squaddie killed after all was done by Loyalists..
However, the Aden legacy in attitudes certainly existed.
Fast forward a bit and you got off duty murders and no go areas by Nationalists.
You also got negative US press.
Most of the 300k who served did so under strict rules of engagement under difficult conditions in a bad place. I recall Fort White rock in “hard” West Belfast (below the Black mountain) and above the Ardoyne having its super sangers out of bounds as the provos used to zero their sniper rifles on them from Miltown cemetery. I’ve seen the bullet holes.
There was always a suspicion 14 company, RUC, spooks and SAS fed info to the rank incompetent Loyalist paramilitaries.
Heck, the Republican paramilitaries weren’t far ahead of them shitting in their own nests and turning them into wastelands while playing the game over the border and securing safe haven there.
When they did go after big targets in England they were generally incompetents, managing Airey Neave and Mountbatten but failing dismally to get Thatcher Witch which would have had an effect.
The mass city centre bombings, sniper alleys did nothing to moderate troops otherwise frustrated by yellow cards.
Eventually the shoot outs weren’t worth it to them (incidentally the gunmen heroes came from the early 70s era you discussed regarding Bloody Sunday in 72) and they latterly focussed on NI personnel off duty in police and Ulster Defence Regiment in murder attacks interspersed with Belfast city centre bombings.
The McGuiness issue’s jury is still out but Bloody Sunday was undoubtedly gung ho gone crazily wrong.
A bad place, a bad time and Westminster did nothing to be able to hold its head high- other – than to enforce the yellow card rules of engagement that the Nationalists were fully conversant with but were not similarly constrained by.
I was glad to leave the place; a poisonous split place at war with itself first and foremost.
There are so many lessons to be learned from this sad affair should Scotland have to defend itself should it declare UDI.
Partisan interest should come second to understanding lessons learned..
Sam says ‘You need to check your facts. Wind farms are paid for by a mix of private investment, UK government support and energy payments by consumers’
Sam is correct. That is why I said ‘electricity consumers all over the UK are helping to subsidise the costs’ The clue is in the word ‘helping’. I am glad Sam agrees with me. No need for me to check the facts.
Sam also says ‘Scotland’s consumers, particularly in the Highlands, pay much more for transmission charges than people in England.’ Also true – but that does not change the fact that on a population basis non-Scottish consumers (c.92% of the UK population) will pay around 90% of consumer subsidies.
factchecker
You can’t know any more than I can, what is actually paid by English consumers for energy produced by Scottish wind power.
What is well known is that energy prices in Scotland are very high, among the highest globally.
Comparison.
Factor Scotland England
Connection Costs Up to 10 times higher Lower connection costs
Standing Charges Higher than most of England Generally lower
Heating Costs Double the UK average in rural areas Lower average heating costs
Energy Poverty Rates Almost three times the UK average Lower rates
There is no fair pricing structure that reflects the costs of production and distribution in Scotland. We pay much more for our energy despite being an exporter of surplus wind energy.
A couple of minutes of online research finds alert readers the uswitch regional electricity prices guide. Correct from 1st October until 31 December 2025 (figures published by Ofgem).
Highest price per kWh = North Wales and Mersey (27.72 p).
Highest daily standing charge = North Wales and Mersey (69.95).
Scotland is split into two regions, North & South. The numbers are:
North = 27.06p/kWh and 61.00p per day.
South = 25.84p/kWh and 56.55p per day.
It’s possible that sam is bleating about the harsher climate the further north you go. But that’s a different argument, and in the era of global warming, should also take into account the need for summer air conditioning the further south you go.
It’s possible that having posted some facts, sam will feel the need to post some insults in return.
So nothing new.
Well said Sam!
Ignore the whitabootery trolls talking absolute rubbish.
“Air conditioning costs” on lower tarrifs and lower standing charges! Ha!!
You are conversing with Lord Haw Haw Unionist primates..
Cringers the lot o them..
@ Young Lochinvar says: 24 October, 2025 at 1:48 am
“Cringers the lot o them”
Sure, only the brave have the courage to deny simple facts. To acknowledge reality is to cringe.
You should have been about in the time of Galileo, YL. You would have been perfect at refusing to look through his telescope. Your certainty you already knew the facts of how the universe was organised would have spared you that temptation.
Maybe you could enlighten us all. If you’re so adamant Scottish leccy is the most expensive in all the world, why do you sit up posting on here at 1:48 AM?
Please don’t tell us you’re sitting there in the dark, literally as well as figuratively!
P3nisbreath @ 7.36
Domestic air conditioning is far cheaper to run than heating ya thick primate zoomer..
‘… Domestic air conditioning is far cheaper to run than heating ya thick primate zoomer..’
You forget, Rambo, not everyone here is an indolent drunk or barely self-conscious octogenarian:
link to heatable.co.uk
Even a single room, portable 2.5kW AC unit – hardly “domestic air conditioning” (which would comprise of a (still larger) integrated, centralised, ducted split fan coil unit AC system, costs 61p per HOUR. One room remember?
“Whole house” AC – i.e. “domestic AC” costs £1.23 PER HOUR, about £300 per month added to the leccy bill just on its own.
By contrast, the average monthly GAS bill – not only for heating but including cooking as well – is a mere £100/month (three times less) for a smaller house and £139/month for a medium-sized.
link to britishgas.co.uk
You’re basically telling everyone to shove a 2-bar electric fire in each room and saying that’s the cheapest way of heating their homes…? You idiot.
Stick to semi-coherent 4am rants and fluffing the other small coterie of potty-mouthed cranks here. Leave this sort of stuff to the grown ups; this is above your pay grade.
Lookit that, Twat H.
Another “penis post” at 10:25 AM.
Are you still denying they exist?
What do you reckon? Is that the same Octogenarian Lochinvar who posts in the wee small hours about never reading my posts? 🙂
Wilma Flintstone @ 11.02
Weary sigh..
If you are selling air conditioning then you are an unconscionable rogue.
From YOUR link:
“Unlike sunnier climes, UK households typically use AC during summer heatwaves (June to August) averaging 4 to 6 hours daily for 30 to 60 days annually.
For a 2kw split unit running 6 hours daily for 30 days, monthly costs are around £88 (6 x 49 x 30).
Compare this to occasional use (eg 2 hours daily) which drops to £29 monthly.
Your bill depends heavily on how often and how long you use the unit”
I would add into that if you install an over specified ducting system and run it full like hot flush Wilma Flintstone obviously would..
Typical over specification from services engineers brought up on and cross eyed with p1sh warm English beer and fried breakfasts ya lardarse primate.
Selling air conditioning? Hardly, Rambo, but even if I were, that would be a damn sight better than anything you’ve (actually) done mate. Not that you do anything at all now of course, you sad old gimmer.
I literally provided a link which showed that a single-room AC unit costs 61p/hour, which is about the same as a 2-bar electric fire, hardly an appliance known for being cheap to run, you absolute dick. As for rest of your guff, 2kW isn’t even enough cooling load to condition a single decent-sized room with windows etc. anywhere near peak days, let alone an entire house.
As I’ve said, stick to worrying carp at 4am and posting your drivel here during your “normal” hours, when any sane, working person is tucked up in bed.
Wilma Flintstone @ 3.20
I merely quoted from the link you added to your rant to make it sound referenced.
Yet you already argue with it..
Nobody uses 2 bar fires anymore, so your analogy is lunchtime drink fuelled guff.
Better than anything I have ever achieved.
How do you know?
Bottom line Wilma is you don’t, and please, don’t call me mate. I’m picky who I call a mate and a Bloviate lard arsed “look at me and my lifestyle” blowhard wannabe certainly isn’t.
Anyway get back on with yer work and stop malingering on your phone during work hours, youve got taxes to earn and pay tw8t 😉
Hey Rambo, even if I was a “lardarse” (which I’m not btw, projecting much?), that’d still be better than some old 80-something Walter Mitty type with delusions of a non-existent military career who spends his days pissed and furiously typing mince at 4am.
Bugger off you old fool, back to whatever old, dank muddy pond you spend your nights. We’re done.
Wilma Flintstone
PS: Regarding your and bestie P3nisbreaths unhealthy fixation with my fishing hours; fishing season is closed now.
Don’t you know anything?
Obviously not..
Primate Tw8t!
‘… fishing season is closed now.‘
Heh! That’s really not the zinger you seem to think it is, mate. I’ve got plenty of other stuff going on in my life so as not to care about precisely when I can – or cannot – pull some hapless, inedible creature from the depths of some muddy pool or other in the wee small hours.
You sad, sad old twat.
Mate.
Wilma Flintstone @ 4.27
As it happens, I have plenty going on in a full and enjoyable well earned retirement, it’s just the hours vary to suit.
The fact you are unaware of fishing seasons for quality finest Scottish river caught fresh fish is neither here nor there to me, the beauties I supply for Mrs YLs dining table are excellent and superior in every way to anything in your sH1te filled English waters that there’s no comparison, nor with your fat lard arse diet of English fry ups.
Mind you I suppose that balances you up a bit from losing balance due to your sH1te warm English beer belly.
Anyway away and lie doon Wilma, you sound like you’re having a menopausal hot flush.
Tw8t..
P3nisbreath @ 3.36
And your point is caller?
Do you even know what your point is?
Doubt it..
Ask Grok and flick through “Unherd” for faux inspiration ya Unionist primate muppet..
Re wind energy, just like oil and gas, the only things Scots need to know here is that:
(1) Scots are forced to pay the highest energy prices in the world and;
(2) Scots will receive no royalties from the soon £100 billion-per-annum retail value of energy produced in Scotland.
As Frantz Fanon wrote, a colonized people “are out of the game” – and the Scots have been out of the game since 1707. To be ‘in the game’ requires independence, i.e. national liberation, as all former colonies that have decolonized prove.
link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com
How very odd, Alf.
A couple of minutes checking online reveals that while UK electricity prices are high, they are not the highest in the world.
Could it be that the Internet is taking a leaf from the “UK deniers” people and refusing to accept that Scotland is part of the UK?
Naw. I’m having a laugh.
Could you advise us if the English will be getting royalties from the considerable number of offshore wind farms in English waters? I bet they’re not!
Anyhoo, my invitation for you to work up your promise that Indy will mean an extra £25,000 for me and every other Scot, every year, still stands.
TBQFH, with an extra 25 grand in my back pocket every year, I’ll not be worrying about my leccy bill. And neither will any other Scot.
If you’re serious about Indy, Alf, you really do need to make this promise compelling, persuasive, and factually watertight.
“you really do need to make this promise compelling, persuasive, and factually watertight.”
Proving an alternative reality to the assimilated native mind is virtually impossible when, returning to postcolonial theory (e.g. Ashis Nandy), we must accept that:
‘colonialism is a matter of consciousness’ and ‘the mindscape of British colonialism’ always looms heavily on the subject’s mind. Ultimately the assimilated native shows only ‘loyalty to the aggressors values’ even to the extent of the ‘glorification of the victors violence’.
Which leads inevitably back to the colonial mindset and the assimilated subject’s denial of all things unrelated to the absolute glorification of the aggressor:
link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com
Aye wee Johnny Main,
£375,000 daily loss, a combination of equipment failures and falling demand for fossil fuels.
The hydrocracker stopped working in 2023 amking the company unprofitable.
Not much of what you write is credible.
Wee Johnnie’s lost his jorrie
Aye, Sam, they check their ‘facts’ in the Daily Mail.
It’s a strange but karmic world when Oh I will punch a TERF mutates back to Oh I could squash a grape….thankfully. JK Rowling must be planning another Harry Potter, with suitable wizardly stereotypes but firm gender assignations.
A fascinating and informative article about what the world’s greatest living half-Scot, President Donald Trump, intends for that shittiest of all Central American shitholes, Venezuela:
link to unherd.com
Does it have any relevance for Scotland? I guess that if the SNP-led HR government succeeds in its woke quest to run the country into the ground, President Trump could step in.
It’s unlikely that even the SNP reality deniers could pull a Venezuela on us though. They won’t be able to get Scottish inflation to Venezuelan levels of 682% as long as key fiscal decisions are reserved for London.
Still, it’s comforting to think that maybe President Trump has our back.
I’m always struck that Scotland seems very positive about it’s renewable energy credentials, but the actual substance behind the headlines is a lot more obscure.
Who are we generating all this power for? It isn’t Scotland. It’s an exported commodity, and typically, Scotland profits very little when our commodities are exported.
It’s acknowledged that Scotland produces an excess of Wind energy, but not if the skies are calm and there’s no wind, and the nation is becalmed and suddenly dependent upon alternative energy, such as Hydro.
The fact the UK, including Scotland, does not suffer outages implies there is a power strategy which handles peak and off-peak demand, but rhetorical question, who’s design brief does that power strategy cater for? Not Scotland. 100% wind power capacity means dependency, like literally putting all your eggs in one basket. Who is making that decision on behalf of Scotland?
The recurring theme of Scotland’s infrastructure is that it’s not Scotland’s infrastructure at all. It’s a myth as usual, designed to engineer complacency about exporting Scotland’s produce with optimal efficiency while masquerading as benefit to us locals. It’s nothing new. It’s like Mallaig railway; built to get Scotland’s fish to London. Don’t kid yourselves they ever gave a shit about Mallaig.
Scotland’s energy policy should be designed rationally for Scotland, by Scotland, with robust reserve capacity tailored to need at all times. It’s not efficient to be cheering about 100% wind energy if we don’t have capacity to keep the lights on when there’s no wind. That regime is unstable, like our whole industrial landscape.
The percentages don’t make sense, except they do, because the excess is designed to be siphoned off. Scotland’s power infrastructure is designed to somebody else’s brief, and behind the headlines, a shortfall in alternative energy production induces a dependency on UK supply which wouldn’t exist if Scotland set it’s own energy policy.
Don’t get me wrong, I actually love this planet we’re on, but before strangling ourselves with Green issues, Scotland should properly focus on balanced, energy self sufficiency, with surplus production contributing to lower cost and competitive advantage for Scottish consumers and industry, and only then, should surplus or spare capacity be sold abroad to the highest bidder, – for a tangible profit.
Think about it. If Scotland wants so desperately to be green, why do you even have an energy surplus to begin with?
We should not be building-in a dependency on England buying our electricity. If or when they find an alternative source, Scotland’s infrastructure will be left to rot. How many times has this happened down the years? Or months… just ask somebody from Grangemouth.
Independence means decisions about Scotland being taken in Scotland’s best interests. It’s not fkg rocket science.
But meantime, yeah, hurray! Look at all the wind power we’ve got in Scotland! Lucky, lucky us. It’s made us all so rich and slashed out energy bills, hasn’t it?
We are all mere passengers in this joyless farce until we take control. Open your eyes.
For those interested, Salvo’s UN mission is still in play, despite Aidan’s strenuous assertions that it had been permanently binned on the day of its submission.
“Justice pour Tous Internationale (JPTi) successfully facilitated the participation of Scottish civil society representatives at the United Nations Fourth Committee (Special Political and Decolonization Committee), held at the UN Headquarters in New York from 5 to 13 October 2025.
As part of this initiative, JPTi organized and led a delegation composed of Ambassador Craig Murray and Professor Alfred J. Baird, representing Liberation Scotland and Salvo, in partnership with the International Pro Bono Legal Services Association (IPLSA). The delegation took part in the Committee’s deliberations on decolonization, where Scotland’s case for self-determination was presented within the broader UN framework addressing Non-Self-Governing Territories (NSGTs).
JPTi’s team, led by Sharof Azizov (Executive Director) and Matilde Pacheco (Human Rights Officer), coordinated all diplomatic, procedural, and institutional aspects of the mission. Through these efforts, Liberation Scotland and Salvo gained direct exposure to the UN system, engaged with diplomats and officials, and strengthened their capacity for sustained advocacy within international forums.
This activity reflects JPTi’s continued commitment to advancing justice, equality, and self-determination through international law. It also demonstrates our organization’s expanding role in supporting civil society actors to navigate complex UN mechanisms and to contribute effectively to global discussions on decolonization and human rights.
A detailed account of this mission is available in JPTi’s Report on Scottish Participation at the United Nations Fourth Committee.”
Scottish Participation at the United Nations Fourth Committee (pdf 352KB)
Further, a conversation among key members of Salvo/Liberation was recorded as a youtube video, for which I posted a link a few days ago, and a transcript of it is now available here;
Going International: Taking Scotland’s Case to The World
‘… gained direct exposure to the UN system, engaged with diplomats and officials, and strengthened their capacity for sustained advocacy within international forums.‘
So, nowt tangible then.
Thanks for the update. 🙂
Quite the reverse, CC. If you haven’t watched the video I posted, or read the transcript of it, then you have no grounds for your conclusion. You pretend to be a thirsty horse, but you refuse to drink the water.
The process is not purely procedural, it’s also very political, and that’s the part that takes time, getting all the necessary political ducks in a row before any actual voting on the matter is initiated, and that part is going much faster and better than Salvo/Liberation expected.
If you check out the United Nations Fourth Committee website, it’s instructive to observe how much of its remit is involved with pro-Palestinian activism.
Ham asshole supporter CM will have been among old friends.
Perhaps Professor Baird could re-assure concerned Scots that Scotland pivoting to become more like Gaza was never discussed.
It rains far too much here for us to ever be able to live under tarpaulins.
If you check out the United Nations Fourth Committee website, it’s instructive to observe how much of its remit is involved with the ME.
Do they have a bigger agenda in mind? Looks that way to me.
After all, there are colonies every where you look. Odd that the ones held by the Orcs and the Covid Spreaders should be given a free ride.
@Xaracen – EVERYONE must watch the video. Not watching the video is a crime against the revolution. But if we did watch the video, would we see someone banging on about the Kanak people of New Caledonia to a terminally bored audience, with a single side mention of Scotland slipped in (which appears to have been cut from the official video). You do realise there’s a potential case for embezzlement waiting in the wings here? Do you think the people who donated to the fundraiser did so Alf (Scotland is a colony) Baird could have a holiday in New York?
@ Aiden 4.46pm you really are a cringing engerlish wannabe , do you not feel embarrassed or ashamed at your subservience to a group of arseholes who hold Scotland and Scots in contempt
Your eager collaboration to denigrate and demean any action that would reassert an independent Scotland’s place in the world is contemptible
Even the engerlish commenters draw the line at engaging or participating in the denigration of their country but you and others on here who claim to be Scottish have no such reservations or qualms , I trust that when independence for Scotland is realised you and those others who despise their nationality will quickly move to another country more aligned with their desperation to be thought of as engerlish , but be warned the engerlish are proud of their nationality and take great exception to foreign invaders
@Twat – sounds like you’re panicking a bit, why? Are you in on this?
Somehow it’s “anti-Scottish” to criticise a Kremlin linked campaign group taking funding supposed to advance for cause of Scottish independence and instead using it to go on holiday. Alright lad – give your tiny head a wobble. You’ll probably get away with it as long as you don’t go shouting your alcoholic toothless mouth off everywhere. Shut up and stay safe.
@Aidan said;
“EVERYONE must watch the video. Not watching the video is a crime against the revolution.”
My post clearly says “For those interested,” as the very first phrase.
Should I have dumbed it down for you?
Prick!
Oh, it’s just previously you accused me of refusing to watch the video, in a way that made it sound like quite a serious thing, so I thought I would help others avoid the same consequences.
Perhaps you can answer this question. In JPTI’s report, the following remit for JPTI/Salvo is stated “The JPTi team and the delegation of Liberation Scotland and Salvo were registered as petitioners for the existing NSGTs, namely French Polynesia, New Caledonia, and
Western Sahara”. Were the costs incurred in supporting these petitions including travel and accommodation in New York, a famously expensive city, paid for by the Salvo organisation? If so, given the vast disparity between what the funds were raised for and what they’ve been used for, aren’t you a bit worried that you might be following in the footsteps of Peter Murrell here.
@Aidan said;
Your reading comprehension is atrocious, Aidan. I was clearly referring to CC, not you. As for the earlier comment five days ago, you absolutely refused to watch the video I’d posted. Your own words;
“Oh yes I’ve “refused to watch the video”, …”
But it’s not that you refuse to read, (or watch), it’s that if you do, or claim to, you carefully misinterpret what you read into a fantasy that the texts do not actually support.
That’s what makes you a prick, prick!
You’re wrong, Xaracen. AI Dan is not a prick… it’s a cunt.
A no comment interview I see, where’s the money guys?
nothing we will ever need
link to archive.ph
– if they need it for down south, then build it down there; central London, oxford, cambridge, for their new silicon valley of AI
– I mean, it’s all perfectly safe; so why build them up here only to transmit the leccy down south.
shite
link to archive.ph
the UK nuclear deterrent is irrelevant to NATO; it is the chipolato down the spandex trousers of the aging rockster
– we rent it from the americans, and I doubt they would ever let us use it on our own.
Fact : the yanks never trusted the UK after philby, why would you let these inbred paedophiles loose with the megaweapon – you can’t trust these people, but if they want to pay you a fortune to prance around with it, take the money. It’s like those dumb young lassies who will -rent- a gucci bag for their lifestyle.
By now the boats hulls have worn out, they can be heard all over the atlantic; the russian subs probably pick them up just south of arran and if it ever looked like they were going to fire in anger, they would get a torpedo up their arse.
– oh and the last time they tried to test fire trident, it didn’t work so well.
Also, our aircraft carriers have propeller shaft problems and lack the missile frigates to defend themselves; they even shat it from the houthis.
mad vlad has this new missile called the oreshnik – a whopping 36 independent warheads, with manoeuvring and decoys, and hypersonic; it is a matter of geometry and physics, but the hypersonics cannot be intercepted unless they are coming right at you, any distance to the side, your interceptors have to pull too many Gs to hit them. One oreshnik is designed to take out a carrier battle group. Nice thing to watch, the greatest fireworks display ever.
broken leccy markets
link to archive.ph
We have, as I have explained many times before, an energy market designed to guarantee windfall profits for energy producers. The problem lies in how the wholesale price of electricity is set.
ELECTRICITY IS EFFECTIVELY PRICED FOR SALE IN THE UK AT A LEVEL THAT WILL ENSURE THAT THE MOST EXPENSIVE UNIT PRODUCED, WHICH IN THE UK IS ALMOST ALWAYS GAS, WILL DELIVER A PROFIT FOR ITS PRODUCER. Even when wind and solar supply most of our power, as is now commonplace, the PRICE CONSUMERS PAY IS DETERMINED BY THE HIGHEST COST OF GENERATION OF A UNIT SOLD, even though much of the electricity actually available will have been produced at a much lower price.
This is NOT A REAL MARKET. It is an ARTIFICIAL CONSTRUCT designed to favour fossil fuels and to sustain speculative profits. Renewables have almost no running costs once built, but instead of pricing electricity according to the real cost of production, we PEG IT TO THE MOST EXPENSIVE SOURCE – gas – ensuring that everyone pays as if every kilowatt-hour were generated by burning that fuel. The result is MASSIVE OVERCHARGING FOR CONSUMERS AND UNEARNED PROFITS FOR ENERGY COMPANIES.
the inverse fishing net
link to archive.ph
Repeat post from 4.11 that didn’t appear..
Wilma Flintstone @ 4.11
Oh Wilma; I served alright!
I did my stint and kept selfish thankless little c**ts like you in safety, also paid my taxes which paid for the education thankless feckless little c**ts like you had an equal opportunity (clearly) to neglect and the money for your YOP paid opportunities for mater and pater to get some free labour at the tax payers expense..
I have done many other other things in my subsequent professional life (none of your jealous business) that puts in the shade the small to medium sized business finances (inherited no doubt from mater and pater) in its pecking order/ subby place.
You may wish to believe the sun shines out of your Bahookey but I hold thankless spoiled little sh1ts like you who couldn’t wouldn’t and above all daren’t serve (coward) in complete contempt .
Who are you lardarse to remotely question my service? From someone who has only self served yerself and Mammon; your jealous master.
Well you never know someday lardarse we may cross paths and I look forward ya Jessie to you questioning my service face to face.
If you dare.
Should be a lot of fun, I’m not the 80 year old you fantasise about in your Reform social club fug..
Tw8t, w8nker and complete coward..
You are no friend whatsoever of Scotland and do not belong in any way on this site..
Tw8t..
Heh! Seemed to have touched a nerve, eh Rambo? 😀
What’s next moron? You doddering round here via your bus pass to throw your dentures glass at me? You pathetic old idiot.
@ Aiden 7.08pm My My I seem to have struck a nerve , is it because I have exposed your cringing desperation to be thought of as a engerlish compatriot instead of a contemptible SWEATY SOCK , no matter how much grovelling you do or how much you collaborate and demean REAL Scots you will eventually realise that your fellow engerlish yoonionists will only ever see you as a TR@ Itor never to be trusted by them
Completely off your head mate, but then I’ve become quite used to your barely literate swivel eyed ranting in the small hours of the morning.
If Sturgeotti has only sold 18,000 copies of Rank Fly doesn’t that mean at least two-turds of the SNP membersinkingship haven’t bought it?
It makes you question why an adoring nation is showing such flagrant ingratitude towards Europe’s most successful politician (according to Europe’s least successful politician…), one who provided such visionary leadership when all seemed lost? What is wrong with us? Have we let her down in her time of greed? Perhaps we can do better when the GREAT SCOTTISH NOVEL appears, possibly but almost 100% certainly about a working-class raven-haired firebrand, who, after a long glittering legal career defending the huddled masses, rises to the top in politics and secures a nation’s freedom from her favourite country whilst all her enemy rots in gaol for a single slight committed on Wednesday August 23rd 1989 at 14:42 hours.
Until that great publication day occurs, we can still make belated amends and buy Rank Fly. It’s a good deal…only two months since publication and it’s being sold half price hardback and kindle on Amazon. I think I’ll wait another month…