Song For The Yes Movement, 2015-2022

Posted on December 31, 2022 by

Things change very slowly, then very suddenly. Here’s to better days, readers.

Past and future.

88 to “Song For The Yes Movement, 2015-2022”

1. sarah

Yup, that’s the best that can be said. “Here’s to better days”, indeed, Rev.

2. Garrion

All the very best in the new year Stuart, thanks for stepping back into the shitshow, and here’s to a general outbreak of sanity and clear eyed perspective from the sleeping giant of ordinary Scottish punters.

3. George Ferguson

Trust Stu to come up with the musical anecdote. I became a Grandad again today. A Grandson at last. 24 carat SNHS midwife service. A home birth. And leads nicely to the disengagement of Scot Gov from the people. First it was the Census and then home schooling after Covid and home births now. Relatively small numbers at the moment. But the trend is clear. Stats available in the New Year. Happy New Year when it comes Stu. Glad you are back.

4. ronald anderson

All the bestest Stuart for the coming years Keep up the good works

5. 100%Yes

Happy New Year to you and your family Stuart, I’d also like to wish every other Scot were ever you are a safe journey into the New Year.

6. Republicofscotland

The backstabbing rapist enabling Judas Sturgeon and her promises, we can never believe a word this woman says again. Her unamended GRRB has actually put children in danger.

2023 will just be more of the same from the rapist/paedo enabling SNP, one wonders what damage she’ll do to Scotland next year and the year after, and until 2026 when we can be rid of her and her vile party by voting them and her out of office.

In 2023 vote Alba, Join Alba.

“Nicola Sturgeon has promised her Government “will keep doing everything we can” for the most vulnerable people in the country in response to the cost-of-living crisis.

In a new year message to the people of Scotland, the First Minister said the Scottish Government would make tackling poverty the priority.

She also stressed that, despite challenges being faced by people across the country, there was still “much to look forward to in the year ahead”.

“As we look ahead now to 2023, I can promise you that the Scottish Government will keep doing everything we can for those who need it most right now – while also looking to the longer term with optimism and resolve,” she said.

We will prioritise resources to tackle poverty – especially child poverty.”

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/uknews/sturgeon-i-promise-government-will-do-what-it-can-to-protect-vulnerable/ar-AA15PmLQ?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=7d1a401b5f134f00ab49446fe9374fb1

7. robertkknight

A guid New Year tae ane an aa,
    An mony may ye see!
    An durin aa the years tae come,
    O happy may ye be!

An may ye ne’er hae cause tae murn,
    Tae sigh or shed a tear!
    Tae ane and aa, baith great and sma,
    A happy, guid New Year!

8. Linda McFarlane

Thanks for coming back into the fight Stuart. Wishing you and yours a good New Year.

To all Wingers, Lang may yer lum reek. I wish you many.

9. David Hannah

“robertkknight says:

A guid New Year tae ane an aa,
    An mony may ye see!
    An durin aa the years tae come,
    O happy may ye be!

An may ye ne’er hae cause tae murn,
    Tae sigh or shed a tear!
    Tae ane and aa, baith great and sma,
    A happy, guid New Year!”

That’s a beautiful.

*We could be wiped out at any given time in a nuclear attack. So we might as well enjoy tonight like there’s no tomorrow!

Here’s to 2023. Hail Alba!

10. Ian Brotherhood

@Republicofscotland (8.52) –

“Nicola Sturgeon has promised her Government “will keep doing everything we can” for the most vulnerable people in the country in response to the cost-of-living crisis.

That’s about as straightforward a lie as we’re likely to see, this year or next.

Homeless Project Scotland does the ‘hielanman’s umbrella’ food stalls, right outside Glasgow Central. I’ve been following their twitter account for months and they appeal every other day for the SNP-led council to get them some indoor cover as the weather worsens. They’re still asking.

Heading back home through Glasgow this afternoon, so many newish buildings visible from the M8. How many of them are student accommodations, and how many are empty at this time of year?

https://twitter.com/hp_scotland

11. Bob Mack

Happy new year to all

12. Tinto Chiel

“That’s about as straightforward a lie as we’re likely to see, this year or next.”

Haud oan, Ian, you ain’t seen nothin’ yet.

2023 a-comin’.

13. Lenny Hartley

Happy new year to ya all, must confess i bought that Album and never got round to listening to it
    Jarvis is a great songwriter, Different Class is as it says on the tin Different Class!

14. SusanAHF

A happy new year to all, May it be better than 2022

15. Lorna Campbell

Happy New Year, Rev. Oh, yes, it is always like that: whump. All over but the crying.

16. A bloke called Gerald

Could 2023 be the year that everything finally changes? The year that Sturgeon resigns, we have a definite date for indyref2 or a Holyrood plebiscite GE, and the campaign gets up and running again – properly? God I hope so. I don’t think we can wait another year, or the whole thing’s going to fizzle out and die. I think a lot of indy supporters have been kept waiting that long that they’re losing interest and starting to forget about independence, and accept things the way they are. We need action and a date to focus on.

17. Graf Midgehunter

Happy New Year to all (most) Wingers from the edge of the universe, well Frankfurt is not so far away 🙂 🙂 🙂

18. Stuart MacKay

A Happy New year to all, particularly to Lorna Campbell, Ian Brotherhood, Robert Hughes, Republicofscotland and everyone else who shines a light for what they believe in. Apologies for the short list of names since there many who deserve a mention.

Rev – I’m going to cash in some karma by asking for a reprieve for Ellis – cantankerous so-and-so that he is, the place is a little poorer without him. Hopefully he’s learned to play the ball and not the man.

So a good New Year to y’all. It can only get better.

19. Anonymoose

Happy new year Stu and fellow Wings readers, all the best for ’23

20. crazycat

Happy 2023 everyone! Hope we can progress.

21. Jockanese Wind Talker

Happy New Year Rev et al BTL.

New Year, same fight.

All the best for 2023.

22. Ian Brotherhood

@Stuart MacKay (11.52) –

Honoured to get a name-check there sah!

All the best to you too.

Hoots aplenty and HNY to aw the ‘real’ Wingers, and a wee pause please to remember those we’ve lost.

23. Derek

Pulp kind of passed me by a bit; not because I didn’t like them, but maybe because I didn’t like them enough.

24. Neil Mackenzie

I see you’ve ditched the de-platformed link to the Ko-Fi fundraiser. Good.

The account they made me sign up for to contribute has been deleted in protest and the donations will now be made directly by standing order on the first of each month (until further notice) starting as soon as the bank holiday ends.

I wonder how many Stonewall points they got for removing Wings Over Scotland from their platform.

25. Wilson McBride

Stuart Mackay 11.52pm

Are you havin a fuckin laugh?

Please tell me your post is a wind up.

Or you are actually English Ellis signed in under another name.

English Ellis is no more.

26. Wilson McBride

Happy New Year to all genuine Wingers.

You know who you are.

27. AnnemarieD

Happy New Year to you Stu.You are so essential to where we will look back on our long and painful journey to Independence
    I no longer honestly know if that will be on my lifetime but I do know that history will shine on your contribution. It doesn’t seem like it just now but we will prevail in the end.
    My biggest fear is that there will be a backlash against your ordinary everyday gay and lesbian brother and sister. They will pay the price for the insanity the SNP have imposed on us. It was only ever going one way and the new queer always meant a danger to children, to not see that is to be blind.

Our own children will ask the same questions of us, but we at least asked these so called politicians What the fuck, how could you lose all critical ability and all intelligence to let this madness get a hold of what we know to be actual truth.

My Independence desire is asleep just now. It will waken again but never at the expense of women.

No offense,but the men on here will simply ever walk in our shoes as I can’t walk in theirs. If I saw a woman in distress or very vulnerable (and I have done more than once) my reaction is to do what I can to make sure she is safe. I could not give a fuck what her politics are, or even if she cares about politics.
    That is maybe the crux here. There are few things in life that unite us and a lot that make us tribal but wheesht for Indy has prove to be a disaster. I am disgusted to be in a position where I hope the SNP collapse but there is simply no alternative.

28. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“I’m going to cash in some karma by asking for a reprieve for Ellis”

He’s never been banned and still isn’t. He was just put on pre-moderation for repeated abuse of other posters and threw a massive tantrum about it.

29. Rab Davis

Happy New Year y’all.

30. Ricky

Happy New Year

31. twathater

Happy new year and many of them to all REAL wingers , and thank you Stuart for coming back into the fight
    YOU KNOW IT MAKES SENSE

32. Patsy Millar

Happy New Year Stu.

33. Andy Ellis

@Stuart MacKay

Happy New Year to you. I can live with being described as cantankerous and even with being pre-moderated when I lose my cool following provocation.

I can however also live without this place, much as I will miss it and some of the denizens.

Reactions to my recent absence, those crowing about it, and the echo chamber “look and feel” of the place over the past few weeks don’t encourage a return. Doubtless that will be music to the ears of the usual suspects: I wish them well of it.

I sense 2023 is generally going to be a hard year for people in general and for the movement. I have my doubts there is going to to be much if any real progress towards independence for the next few years. Perhaps the frustrations and sense of powerlessness help explain a lot of the ill tempered exchanges, but sometimes it is best simply to accept that places you visit change and that you no longer enjoy the craic.

I’ll still visit WoS now and then if something catches my interest but have no intention of participating.

34. John Main

@Stuart MacKay 11:52

Good post.

You see it, even if a few others don’t. If you have no arguments, facts or logic to counter the “awkward squad”, then your case won’t stand up, hold water, or get anybody saluting when you run it up the flagpole.

Worth remembering the saying the no-platforming, all out of ideas, pearls clutching snowflakes don’t understand:

“That which doesn’t destroy me makes me strong”

I’ll start 2023 as I mean to go on, with a plea for this platform and those who read it to engage with the Scots voters in the way that resonates best with our stereotypical national character:

Show us the fucking money

On you go then, fill your boots. You’ve got two years before anything much else is going to happen.

35. Ruby

Happy New Year everyone.

It might not be super happy but I think it’s going to be interesting.

I feel people are slowly wakening up!

Although some might need the help of an exorcist!

36. Ruby

Stuart MacKay says:

Ellis – cantankerous so-and-so that he is, the place is a little poorer without him.

Is it the drink talkin’?

Repeated abuse of other posters is OK by you Stuart?

I would be happy for him to return but only if I were permitted to be equally abusive in return and not told off for the ‘fuckin’ playground shit’

‘Fuckin playground shit’ is what happens when you have antagonistic/abusive posters aka flame-baiters, wind-up merchants posters like Andy.

If you include Andy there are a three flame-baiters that I’ve spotted currently posting on Wings.

37. Ruby

John Main says:
    1 January, 2023 at 9:47 am

@Stuart MacKay 11:52

Good post.

You see it, even if a few others don’t. If you have no arguments, facts or logic to counter the “awkward squad”, then your case won’t stand up, hold water, or get anybody saluting when you run it up the flagpole.

Worth remembering the saying the no-platforming, all out of ideas, pearls clutching snowflakes don’t understand:

“That which doesn’t destroy me makes me strong”

I’ll start 2023 as I mean to go on, with a plea for this platform and those who read it to engage with the Scots voters in the way that resonates best with our stereotypical national character:

Show us the fucking money

On you go then, fill your boots. You’ve got two years before anything much else is going to happen.

And that folks is what I’m talking about.

That is a flame-bait!

38. Hugh Jarse

Sunak will be gone before we complete another burl around the Sun, with a GE to follow.
    Happy New year peeps.
    Defo.

39. Breeks

Happy Hogmanay to all.

Please, let’s hope 2023 sees the back of Sturgeon and her ilk, and we all see Scottish Independence get back on course and hopefully delivered. Time and happier days are wasting where we are, and we only get an allotted amount.

But the big sun is still there in the heavens, so let’s go round again…

40. Ruby

Stuart MacKay says:
    31 December, 2022 at 11:52 pm

Rev – I’m going to cash in some karma by asking for a reprieve for Ellis – cantankerous so-and-so that he is, the place is a little poorer without him. Hopefully he’s learned to play the ball and not the man.

This could also be described as a flame-bait but I’m putting it down to Stuart being drunk.

PS I don’t believe Ellis will ever learn to play the ball and not the man.

41. Ruby

Many people on Twitter asking Joanna Cherry why she is still in the SNP.

42. Ruby

https://twitter.com/joannaccherry/status/1609115725074931712

I should have included this link in previous post.

That said were there to be a move by her or others to de-select me as an MP I have the receipts for the targeted harassment of me on account of my sexuality & beliefs & anti-discrimination law in the U.K. applies to political parties. Joanna Cherry

43. Dorothy Devine

Well here it is 2023 and let’s hope there is big improvement and much movement towards independence – which means sack the SNP as soon as possible with an honourable few exceptions.

Viva Alba, Salvo , ISP , Liberation and Wings!

Happy New Year – let’s make it a great one.

44. Wilson McBride

Here we go again.

No doubt “Chas” will appear out of the mist to agree 100% with “nae mates Main”.

Ah well,,,it looks like 2023 is just going to be a continuation of “Three Names”,,, disrupting and distraction tactics.

You were warned!!!

45. Wilson McBride

2023 is only hours old, and suprise suprise, who is dominating the discussion?

You guessed it,,, the “Three Names”.

English Ellis
    Nae mates Main
    Chancer Chas

They’re becoming harder to get shot of than that other lunatic Sturgeon.

46. ronald anderson

Dorothy Devine 10.54 We can but hope because we hiv hee haw else Happy New Year .

47. John Main

@Ruby 10:25

It may well be that Rev Stu intends simply to post article after article this year, with no expectation on the part of the BTL comments other than that they conform with the general idea “I agree with Rev Stu”. That’s WGD MO, of course, and I see no reason to duplicate it here, but Rev’s blog and Rev’s rules.

If that’s squarely in your comfort zone, then fill your boots. You won’t hear any noise from me, other than if you post blatant untruths or completely unsubstantiable brain farts. Always assuming, of course, I read your comment and then can be ersed to respond.

Beats me why you can’t extend the same courtesy to other posters. If you disagree with a post, then say so. If you can articulate why, then do that too. The readers will generally assess both sides of the argument and draw their own conclusions.

You need to understand that your standard MO of simply shouting down those you disagree with is looking a little tired these days. Besides, it doesn’t work outside of face-to-face encounters.

48. Haagsehighlander

Happy new year to The Rev, Chris and all Wingers.
    I feel the ammunition’s building for 2023,
    Salvo,SSRG, Alba,ISP,TaSP,Wings et al,’mon then!

49. John Main

@Wilson McBride 11:00 am

Panto season’s over.

Pack away your cardboard villains for another year.

Plenty of harsh reality going around, time for you to start engaging with your own, personal quota.

50. akenaton

I have a bad feeling about the future, seems to me Sturgeon has divined the future pretty well and is using the emasculation of half the population to her advantage.
    The fight for a natural way of life and retention of “family” will be for the next generation and I’m afraid the fight will ultimately be lost. Skip forward twenty or thirty years, will sovereign countries exist, will the family system still be in operation in any form?
    The lack of interest by the non political classes over the crimes against women, children and normal family life, being given a trial run by Mss Sturgeon and her posse of “Valkyries”, fills me with extreme depression.
    Perhaps we are indeed pissing into the wind and the problems at present go far beyond sovereignty for a small country already rent by sectarianism and weighed down by a victimhood culture.
    Looks to me that the future of all Western nations will be divined by the “monstrous regiment” with a grudge against nature in general and masculinity in particular.

Good New Year to all.

51. ronald anderson

It may well be that Rev Stu intends simply to post article after article this year, with no expectation on the part of the BTL

The above is from to other Crystal Ball gazers the Crystal Ball gazers .

Ruby re your post I have a simple solution to disagreeing with those posters Deny them the oxygen to reply & hopefully they move on

52. Maureen

Happy new year to Rev Stu and all the wingers!

53. Grouser

A very Happy, Peaceful and Healthy New Year to one and all. Let’s keep up the fight for Independence and try to reduce fights in other areas.
    My fight for the beginning of 2023 is to try to find out the rationale for the Glasgow and Clyde Health Board refusing to declare a major incident in A&E in the Southern General, Glasgow. Perhaps the fact that the head of the Board is an accountant tells us something. I found six genuine medical people on the board, and representatives of public health, social care, prison service, global finance, architecture, customer service and complaints and several with no information on their background, many of them local councillors. A motley crew.
    So who made the decision to refuse to declare a major incident, what were the grounds for the decision and what measures were put in place to ease the desperate situation in A&E at the weekend? That is what I will try to find out.
    But to reiterate – a Happy New Year to all.

54. Ruby

ronald anderson says:
    1 January, 2023 at 11:41 am
    It may well be that Rev Stu intends simply to post article after article this year, with no expectation on the part of the BTL

The above is from to other Crystal Ball gazers the Crystal Ball gazers

Ruby re your post I have a simple solution to disagreeing with those posters Deny them the oxygen to reply & hopefully they move on

Mornin’ Ronald. How are you on this first day of ’23?

Your suggestion would work if

1. Everyone else ignored them including the non commenting readers aka lurkers.
    2. If they didn’t start replying to one another/themselves with ‘good post’ comments.

I believe ‘flame-baiters’ cause problems and I’m not convinced just ignoring them works but I’ll try to keep the ‘fuckin’ playground shit’ to a minimum.

PS How are you getting on with your knobs?

55. Ruby

Wilson McBride says:
    1 January, 2023 at 10:54 am

Here we go again.

No doubt “Chas” will appear out of the mist to agree 100% with “nae mates Main”.

Ah well,,,it looks like 2023 is just going to be a continuation of “Three Names”,,, disrupting and distraction tactics.

You were warned!!!

Good post Wilson 🙂

56. Scotsrenewables

Happy New Year everyone. Let’s hope it is the year hope is returned to the movement.

57. Alf Baird

Ian Brotherhood @ 9:55 pm

“Homeless Project Scotland”

Peter Young provides an excellent comparative international explanation for Scotland’s ongoing under-development of both its infrastructure and people as reflecting our colonial condition in this article:

https://yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com/2022/12/31/the-distance-of-the-years/

58. Republicofscotland

Sturgeon the Judas must implement this now, ( the Right to Food the Good Food Nation Bill), it was backed by the SNP and the Greens but they haven’t pushed it through why not? instead the rapist and paedo enabling unamended GRRB had priority, the SNP/Greens put the GRRB ahead of hungry children in Scotland.

“Figures showed the number of food parcels distributed by poverty charities to children in Scotland has skyrocketed since 2017. Food poverty organisation Trussell Trust has released mid-year statistics that reveal the total number of food parcels handed out over the last five years has surged 65 percent, while food distributed to children has jumped by 77 percent.

The latest numbers for April to September of this year compare the number of parcels delivered from the same six-month period in 2017.

It showed 76,593 food parcels were given to adults in Scotland while just under half of that number (39,780) were distributed to children, compared to 48,116 and 22,413 in the same period five years ago.”

The right to food for Scots and their children would be groundbreaking, instead the SNP/Greens have broken ground on allowing access to paedos and rapist into women and children’s safe spaces.

Vote Alba Join Alba.

59. Ruby

I nearly forgot about this. I blame the ‘flamebaiters’

Keep signing

https://petition.parliament.uk/petitions/628382

We nearly made it to 10k by the bells! 🙂

I’m wondering what state the NHS will be in when ‘trans rights mean NHS treatment & pronto’

Help save the NHS by saying no GRA2004 and all ‘sex changes’

60. The Friendley Sassenach

Grouser and the south Glasgow hospital crisis…… Who is the MSP for this part of Glasgow?

61. Ruby

Help save the NHS by saying no to GRA2004 and all ‘sex changes’

62. Wilson McBride

Ruby 12.25pm

The best laid plans of mice and men.

It cannae fail.

63. Republicofscotland

Now we have Harvie and Slater of the vile Greens dangling the indy carrot under our noses, like Sturgeon the backstabber, Harvie wants us to sit around and twiddle our thumbs until the next GE before doing anything on the indy front, he then would like us to vote to Westminster as MPs as many Green candidates as possible, the same as the Judas would like, whilst he and Sturgeon continue to implement their woke agenda in Scotland safe and secure in the knowledge they they have the majority of seats at Westminster representing Scotland.

No mention from Harvie on the collapsing of Holyrood route that would lead to a de facto indy vote and more than likely a victory for yes, and that it could take place this year. The deputy leader of the rapist enabling SNP shotdown this route the minute is gained traction among the indy masses, the perfectly viable route was highlighted by the Rev, but none of these so called independence parties wants to use it to exit this onesided prison of a union, simply because independence isn’t on the cards for the Greens or the SNP, and Gordon MacIntyre-Kemp and the Yes Groups talk a good game but they aren’t interested in this route either from what I can see.

The route out of this prison of a union.

https://wingsoverscotland.com/how-you-do-it/#more-133055

And here again are those rapist/paedo enabling MSPs

https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-disgraces-of-scotland/

“THE Scottish Greens co-leaders have described a de facto referendum as a “last ditch” attempt to secure independence.”

https://12ft.io/proxy?q=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.thenational.scot%2Fnews%2F23222583.greens-say-de-facto-referendum-last-ditch-attempt-independence%2F

64. Wilson McBride

The Friendley Sassenach 12.46pm

Grouser was talking about the Southern General Hospital.

It is now called the Queen Elizabeth Hospital.

It is in good auld Govan in Glasgow.

Don’t know who the MSP is.

65. Wilson McBride

Nicola Sturgeon is MSP for Govan.

I knew she was MSP for Govanhill, but didn’t realise that took in as far away as the Queen Elizabeth Hospital.

That is a huge area.

So any complaints regarding the Queen Elizabeth Hospital, send them FAO Nicola Sturgeon.

I’m sure she’ll handle with your complaints the same way she handles all queries regarding Scottish independence.

66. Dorothy Devine

Ronnie, youtu.be/fUy2AtjmshQ – I hope I have done that correctly but if not it is John Lennon’s Imagine .

Happy New year and stay healthy!

67. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Dorothy.

It needs a “www.” in front of it and it should be on a separate line so other characters don’t get mixed up with it.

68. Dorothy Devine

Native Americans were very astute but we just bumped them off and destroyed their way of life , ignoring all they had to teach us.

I like this quote,

‘Don’t walk behind me , I may not lead .
    Don’t walk in front of me , I may not follow.
    Walk beside me that we may be as one. ‘

That’s the independence movement I want – not the craven lummoxes in the SNP and Green parties who appear to think they own the independence movement.

69. Republicofscotland

This is comedy gold from the rapist enabling Greens, claiming they speak truth to power, they are only jointly in government to railroad through unpopular policies such as the unamended GRRB, and both they and the vile SNP are not finished in that department.

Vote Alba, Join Alba.

“THE Scottish Green co-leaders have used their Hogmanay message to reflect on 2022 and “the importance of speaking up”.”

https://12ft.io/proxy?q=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.thenational.scot%2Fnews%2F23222066.scottish-greens-2022-showed-value-speaking-truth-power%2F

70. The Friendley Sassenach

Wilson McBride says: 1 January, 2023 at 1:04 pm
    Nicola Sturgeon is MSP for Govan…

That seems one very good reason for hospital management to overall their clinicians on declaring any emergency. They would not want to embarrass the First Minister

PS – Happy New Year from down here in the smoke..

71. Ruby

test

72. Ruby

youtu.be/fUy2AtjmshQ

This seems to be one of these youtube links from a phone or something it works fine if you just copy and paste it into the address bar but if you put www. in front it doesn’t

http://www.youtu.be/fUy2AtjmshQ

This doesn’t work

73. Ruby

I think to convert the mobile phone youtube links you would need to
    change the youtu.be to youtube.com/watch?v=

and add www. in front

What do you think. Will that work.

74. Ruby

Part 2

This works

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fUy2AtjmshQ

You may say I’m a dreamer-John Lennon

Sorry I had to split up the post into 3 parts otherwise it didn’t upload.

75. Ruby

youtu.be/fUy2AtjmshQ

Testing

76. Dorothy Devine

Brian , thanks though I will probably continue to make a right mess of it!

77. Ruby

After all that the conclusion is that Dorothy’s link works fine if you copy and paste it into the address bar in a new tab/window

What I am trying to figure out now is why my earlier post about the MSP for the Southside didn’t upload.

I’m wondering if the nicknames are banned words.
    You know the one that begins with K and the other that begins with N.

Figuring out the ‘mad moderation bot’ is better than doing a crossword.

78. Ruby

Dorothy are link worked fine for me but I didn’t half get a fright when I let up run on!

79. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Ruby and Dorothy.

When I see a “link” (that isn’t), like

youtu.be/fUy2AtjmshQ

I highlight the link, then drag the highlighted link to the tab bar and hold the cursor between two existing tabs, then let go the button.
    The link appears in a new tab.

80. Ruby

Thanks Brian another handy tip!

81. sarah

@ BDTT at 4.03: “highlight… and drag…”.

Wow, it worked! Am now enjoying the 60’s and 70’s again [the Rev’s next article refers to musicians that are a total mystery to me!].

82. Ruby

I wasn’t so clever Sarah I ended up watching this stuff:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sf3b7A8Xh4w

Before being ordained one of the paedophile priests had been charged with child sex abuse the church knew but he was still ordained.

Spot any similarities between this and the SNP’s self-id?

Don’t spoil your day by watching these videos they are horrendeous.

83. Dorothy Devine

Ruby , thanks too!

84. Dorothy Devine

Streuth Ruby , did that run on from John Lennon?

85. Ruby

Dorothy Devine says:
    1 January, 2023 at 6:26 pm

Streuth Ruby , did that run on from John Lennon?

No Dorothy it was this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rh4Zix87kFo

I think you get different videos each time in the play next thingy.
    I got a shock when Neil Olivers beardy face jumped out at me.

I saw the the thing about the paedophile bishops in the sidebar and I had to watch.

I think there are three episodes and it looks like a very well made documentary.
    I expect I will return to watch more even if it is very hard to watch.

86. Dorothy Devine

Blimey! He has trust issues ??? I have them with him!

87. Geri

Belated Happy New Year, Wingers.

Let’s hope it’s not a happy nappy one..

Hugh Jan 1st 10:26

Absolutely there will. I don’t see Sunak lasting.

& I don’t think there’s a cat in hell’s chance the SNP will win it either. Already being told to GTF on the doorstep for being nonce apologists.

The YES movement needs to distance itself for them as soon as possible.

88. akenaton

I get to talk with many people, as I work inside houses supplying and installing wood burners. Middle aged women are not questioning GRR and wont hear a word against Sturgeon.
    It is definitely psychological and the puir wee men are scared shitless. Actually I am beginning to encounter more lesbian and male ss couples in this area…..and they are even more committed to the SNP direction of travel.
    Independence seems to be of no importance as they know or care little about how it will work in practice.
    They strongly support the SNP social policies and we have a very hard fight on our hands to get people back on track!

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.