Live chat update

Posted on March 17, 2025 by

So as promised, and having now spent 11 months trying to get answers any other way, this afternoon we had a live chat with controversial charity LGBT Youth Scotland.

Below is how it went.

When you log in, there’s an optional dropdown box where you can enter your age. The only options it allows are from 13 to 25, so we left it blank.

We’ve redacted the name of the person we spoke to, who had ambiguous pronouns.

So, y’know, it seems they DO know they’re not meant to talk about sex to little kids.

All we need now is an answer to why they keep doing it anyway.

0 to “Live chat update”

1. twathater says:

Rev in relation to any submissions to FOI requests or Charity commissioners reportings would it not be possible to arrange a joint reporting post or form to enable readers and commenters to add their names to the enquiry or complaint in an effort to show that you have widespread support on the issues

• sarah says:

That is a good idea. The Rev’s platform is read by what 40,000 people? If many of those could join his complaint/submission it would surely penetrate the indifference which is the authorities’ usual response to the Rev.

• Dumbarton Rock says:

Great idea.

2. Mia says:

Am I the only one who thinks that 13 to 25 is one hell of an age gap?

Am I the only one who thinks that 13, 14, 15, 16 and 17 year olds do not belong in the same group as 25 year olds?

• mike cassidy says:

No

There is something in-your-face wrong about a group with ‘youth’ in its name that is involved with people over 20

Couple that with their SNP-financed infiltration of primary schools at the other end of the age scale

And safeguarding alarm bells should be causing deafness in the ears of those tasked with protecting youngsters

• Lorn says:

No, Mia, you are not alone in thinking that.

• sarah says:

No, you are not alone in thinking that, Mia. It is only people in power who seem to think it is fine.

• Skip_NC says:

Every political party with a youth wing has an age range of 14 or 16 up to 25 or 30. T try he idea is that the older ones can offer guidance to the younger ones. When I was involved with them, that was how the Scottish Federation of Boys’ Clubs operated. As you got older, those who had the necessary skills were identified for leadership positions and were encouraged to take a front-line role in the running of the club. Those in their 40’s (or younger if it was a strong club) took a back seat but were on hand to guide the younger leaders.

So I have no problem with the age range being 13-25. I have a massive problem with them saying that 13-25 years is whom they serve when we all know they are indoctrinating P1 children.

• Nae Need! says:

Nope, you’re not, on both counts.

• Phil says:

Happy to expand on my previous comments.

Firstly, I have no desire to ‘denigrate Scotland’. Quite the reverse. I am just calling it as I see it. Am I wrong?

You ‘don’t understand unionist Scots’? Perhaps because you don’t understand the union. I don’t know how old you are but I spent two decades in pre- Holyrood Scotland and it was a far better, more confident, more united, more welcoming, better governed and happier place. There is a weird fantasy amongst posters on this site that Scotland is some poor, exploited, vassal of the English, subject to the cruel diktats of wicked Westminster. It is baffling. Scotland, as well as being handsomely subsidised by rUK, has one of the most powerful devolved parliaments in the world. Unless you want Scotland to be able to wage war, there isn’t much that isn’t already decided here. We have the power, the problem is how it’s used and by whom.

The Gender Recognition Reform Bill, the most disgraceful piece of legislation ever formulated in the UK, wasn’t cooked up in England, though we do have a Conservative government to thank for that atrocity not being on the statute books. The corruption of the legal system wasn’t England’s fault, nor are the sky high drugs deaths, or the ferry scandal, or the care home scandal, or the deranged Greens being brought into government, and on and on and on. Nothing to do with Westminster.

That said, I have no illusions about the mother of parliaments, it’s deeply flawed and full of low grade chancers. But it has a separation of powers, a far stronger committee system, and a few half decent MPs. I don’t think Craig Murray would have been jailed in England.

Bottom line, I’m just sick of the poor wee Scotland stuff. I’ve heard it all my life and it’s BS. We (Scots) have to accept responsibilty for our own failures and take the necessary action to improve the country.

At present, we are a basket case, and it’s no one’s fault but our own.

3. Andrew scott says:

Lets contact our msps and kick up hell about this
    Obviously not the green gnome, dross greer,maggie chaperson or loopy lorna
    Outrageous

4. Karen says:

Well done. Next time pose as a 13 year old girl and ask them for a chest binder, please.

5. Lorn says:

Yes, job well done, Rev. The reason they avoid questions is the same reason why they defy the law. They don’t just not adhere to the law and their own charter, but they deliberately, like so many groups under the Stonewall umbrella, actually defy the law. Aye, we’re breaking the law. So what? Nobody’s going to stop us, are they? Certainly not the Scottish government that sanctions it all.

This undermining of the law is going to have dire consequences, and not just in this area. Our children are not safe, and neither is anyone else. These people will happily bring down the entire society in order to do what they want to do. – which is to bring down society in order to create a new order. Cultural Marxism and Queer Theory coupled to Post Structuralism.: the very epitome of the phrases, ‘survival of the fittest’ and ‘predators require prey’.

Tear down all the laws, allow the narcissists, psychopaths and sociopaths in and there is no protection for anyone, certainly not for children.

• Hatey McHateface says:

To be fair, it’s a rare day in Scotland when any Scot out and about in any of our towns and cities doesn’t see blatant law breaking.

Littering, anti-social behaviour, traffic law infringements, abusive language, out of control dangerous dogs. That’s before we get to the more serious stuff, such as shop lifting, drug use and drug dealing. And then there’s lots of stuff far more serious than that.

I’ve come to the reluctant conclusion that I would vote for anybody who seriously looked as if they might be capable of sorting all of it out. But no way would a regime that might do that be a pretty sight. Screeds of the human rights legislation that enables so much of this crime to go on will have to be revoked first.

And, of course, there would be rivers of blood on the streets, as our diverse “communities” would fight to preserve their cultural heritage, even where it contradicts our customs and laws.

But look at this article by Rev Stu. Consider the grooming gangs. Remember the kids blown to bits, or sliced up. Nobody can tell me these aren’t all linked. They are all the result of people in our country who no longer believe the state can enforce the law – any law.

• PhilM says:

Why don’t you get a sandwich board and try and rationalise with the general public about what you believe is ‘going on’? I can’t speak for everyone but it’s safe to say those sorts of guys are well-respected by everybody as they walk the streets handing out their pamphlets which everyone secretly reads when they get home and although outwardly the ‘sandwich men’ are subjected to universal ridicule for their views that’s just the subtle way the public has of encouraging them to keep going to save Western civilisation single-handedly.
        Give it a go, make Alf proud!

• Hatey McHateface says:

Thanks PhilM, but I’m gluten intolerant.

In other news, anybody who can’t see the epidemic of lawlessness that goes for “normal” behaviour in Scottish towns and cities must be blind.

So your Personal Independence Payment should be safe enough, regardless of what Starmer might do. Well done you.

• Lorn says:

Of course there is lawlessness, Hatey. We see it every day. The rules are not strictly applied anymore. However, this is something quite different, unique in modern Western history. It is nothing less than the deliberate attempt to bring down our society by undermining the laws that protect us all from fascism/totalitarianism. They don’t even bother to hide their aims.

The front line is based on Queer Theory, in the main, where anything goes, and the end result is that the vulnerable are the targets. The other parts of the front line are hard left cultural Marxism which presupposes that everyone is oppressed by someone or something, anything, really – complete victim mentality. The third part is the Post Structuralist/Modernist theory where the vacuum left by the destruction of society is filled by the new order – again, either fascist or totalitarian, but more likely to be totalitarian as per 1984. All kinds of deviant sexual practices are the lure for the weak and corrupt of mind. Not being a prude, just seeing the reality and truth.

The real enemy, which is much harder to winkle out and face, are the global industries that run the whole show and bankroll it. They started with Stonewall and the Denton’s Document and enabled infiltration of every public institution and body before moving on to every private institution and body, every DEI and HR department. Every institution and body, whether public or private, has fallen and failed to protect its staff and the public who interact with it. They wear down opponents with expensive and time-consuming court cases that undermine morale.

The undermining of the law on a massive scale, the removal of the rights of those most vulnerable to the pressure – children, women, gay people, the disabled and the neurodivergent – had to done first. Eventually, everyone’s rights will go as per 1984. It has been and will continue to be, more subtle than 1984, although Orwell understood human nature very well.

They are using that fundamental drive of humans (and, indeed, all species) which is sex and which has multiple ad growing variations as increasingly deviant p**n grips the world. Most will not be able to resist unless they actually see through the scam. They will become addicts in the grip of a vice so tenacious, it is far more powerful than drinking, gambling or even drugs.

It is a variation – a very successful one – of the honey trap, where normally intelligent men are led by their d**k, and compliant females allow themselves to be used, and even lead the parade to their own downfall and that of children. I’m no Mary Whitehouse, but this is so blatant and so wicked and on such a scale that it is hard to comprehend.

Of course, once the fall of society has been completed, all these deviant people will be dispensed with post haste, to join the vulnerable ones in a cull, to be much enjoyed by the narcissists, psychopaths and sociopaths who are the enforcers for the global industrial ‘mafia’ whose sole aim is making money on a equally industrial scale. Society has to be purged of the ‘useless’, as these people view anyone who disagrees with or does not fit, their agenda, all the better to milk those left. Hyperbole? I wish it was.

6. Jon Drummond says:

It is unbelievable that NuSNP have enabled all their Nonce Mates to abuse our children at our expense.

No wonder John Swinney stands there… stiff as a board.

Utterly complicit.

Sickening.

• Neil Singleton says:

It is strongly rumoured/alleged that Swinney has some (very young) skeletons in his cupboard.

• katielass42 says:

True. But you have to wonder why PARENTS aren’t getting more involved in making sure their children are safe and are up in arms, raiding Swiney’s hair. He can do what he likes with the children because the parents are complacent – not paying attention. I have to ask where their heads are focused? When my two were at school, I knew EXACTLY what was going on there & was in the Principle’s Office on more than one occasion! I’m really not one for confrontation but see if you try to harm one of my kids???

Do parents just not care anymore? Its like a mist has settled on the earth where parents can’t see in front of their hands & aren’t interested in trying to part the murk & see through the dirty net of mank that has settled on their lives. When did this happen? I get that between SNP in Scotland & Starmer in England, there seems a doomey gloom through the land, which has taken away much of our hope. But – our KIDS??!! Surely we can wake up enough to straighten things out for OUR KIDS?? Or is that just another thing that was important ‘back in my day’??

7. Kcor says:

“All we need now is an answer to why they keep doing it anyway.”

Because they are one of the many fronts for the secret paedophile rulers of the world who want to get paedophila normalised and accepted in society.

As you wrote in your previous article, no public body in Scotland is accountable to anyone.

If only we had an Elon Musk demanding every public employee in Scotland to explain what work they did during the last week.

Ok, not the honest and hardworking ordinary public workers who do their best under difficult and oppresive conditions, but everyone in any sort of “managerial” position – that is the blackmailable useful idiots enforcing the paedophile agenda of the secret rulers of the world.

8. Effijy says:

It’s like trying to interview Putin and all you want is a straight answer to a straight question.
    The waste of space supposedly chatting is being very well paid by us to twist vulnerable children into their weird, wrapped and illegal world.

9. James Barr Gardner says:

As they come across as bragging about having been to 40 Primary Schools, would they disclose the names of these schools ?

Are all their staff who visit or have visited schools have Standard Disclosure Certification ?

• Young Lochinvar says:

Disclosure certificates.

That is indeed the crux of the matter, the protection in place to protect the vulnerable.

Do these deviants interacting with impressionable youth have them?

If not, why not?

Hmmm..

John Swinney can act as if it’s not happening under his watch but the bottom line is he is as good as complicit to protect his “precious” ones highly questionable legacy..

Serious questions deserve serious answers..

10. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

« All we need now is an answer to why they keep doing it anyway. »
    Chief-Redactor-and-Keeper-of-State-Secrets John Swinney is bound to know the answer. He would surely be happy enough to enlighten the vibrantly progressive and diligently truth-seeking Scottish nation which he so proudly leads. (After all, “Freedom is a noble thing” and all that.) A favoured MSP could even be primed to feed him the prepared tamely routine question during next First Minister’s Questions:

“To ask the Scottish Government why LGBT Youth Scotland are conducting activities in primary schools (and even with pre-school children) about sexual matters despite only having a remit to work with young people aged 13-25?”

11. Cuilean says:

‘I will ask the info box team to check’.

Clearly the ‘info box team’ told the ‘Youth Worker’ to end your conversation. No conversation – no debate.

‘No Debate’ is also a form of passive coercive behaviour. It’s the ‘umbrella in the face’ approach, wielded by a masked devotee.

Cults act this way. Oppressors act this way.

It’s not normal.

This ‘charity’ needs to be shut down.

It’s funded by the SNP so the only way to stop this cult is not to vote SNP or Green etc. at the next Holyrood Election.

I hate the idea of Reform growing in strength in Scotland but when the voter feels excluded and denigrated and ignored, that is the natural result.

All I can say is vote Alba, as Ashley Reagan has been a ray of hope in a very dark time. No wonder the cult made sure she would not be elected leader of the SNP. What a different world we would live in now, if she had, or if Joanna Cherry had not been blocked from Holyrood or hounded out of the ‘party/cult’.

• Marie says:

It was the treatment of Joanna Cherry that made me realise that there was something very toxic at the heart of the SNP – a party that I have voted for for over 30 years. The MSM does not expose this toxicity – you have to source out alternative voices to find out what is really going on. A vote for the SNP is unconscionable now.

12. sarah says:

Lorna Campbell has a very good article on the Rev’s theme of the lack of accountability, lack of truthfulness, and general breakdown in decent standards of the Scottish establishment, over on Barrhead Boy.

Let us hope that increasing the exposure will lead to improvements.

13. McDuff says:

Unbelievable. Has society sunk so low that it not only tolerates these people but actually encourages them. As for the Scottish government they make me sick.

14. Andy Storrie says:

Never forget that this shite didn’t become an actual thing in society until dicktards like Lord Rothermere and Paul Joseph Watson constantly oxidised the bullshit by constantly writing about it.

If it hadn’t been for the fact that these dicktatds sowed this shite into the public’s consciousness, it would never have amounted to anything more than a silly, peripheral sideshow.

You’re not helping, Campbell, son.

• Marie says:

Deflection. Shame on the SNP for handing over so much ammunition to people like that.

• Aidan says:

Yes Andy – it’s the fault of the people pointing this out. If everyone just ignored abuse and sexualisation of children then it would go away like it did with Jimmy Saville. Looking back at all of the big sexual abuse scandals of the last decade, the overwhelming lesson we should all learn is to keep quiet, let things get brushed under the carpet, not believe the victims, and defer to those close to power and authority.

^^ this is you.

• Lorn says:

Sorry, Andy, but you are more wrong than I can say. This stuff infiltrated every public and private institution and body long before anyone became conscious of its malignancy. Please, do not underestimate its danger and its toxicity. The Rev is a shining beacon in a sea of deviancy. People said exactly the same about Hitler: ignore him and he’ll go away – but, of course, he didn’t, and it cost millions of lives to find that out and, eventually, neutralize him. The ‘trans’ manure is just the beginning. Transhumanism is the aim, with lots and lots and lots of lolly to be made.

I was cancelled by The National and it spread to The Herald, which I have always read (Kevin McKenna and Andrew Learmonth). I, with my husband, supported The National since its inception because it was the only pro nationalist paper, but it is more and more being turned over to ‘trans’ and ‘woke’. I commented under yet another pro ‘trans’ article, and they used the excuse that some fellow commentators had objected to my comments to ban me. Perhaps they did object. My comments were a step-by-step dismantling of the ideology, not a diatribe against ‘trans’ identified people. I often think: what’s the point of putting the opposite case? The children. We need to save the children.

• sarah says:

@ Lorn: you are right. It is the destruction of children’s peace of mind and the pleasure that perverted adults take out of abusing the innocence of children that is so sickening. We have a responsibility to try to protect children and young people.

How our MSPs, some of whom are parents, can look away and allow this kind of thing, indeed encourage it and not enforce the law in schools and hospitals, I just don’t know.

15. Robinovski says:

I’m just wondering what the best way is to get the list of schools that are currently signed up to this charter.
    Considering the dealings I have had with my local primary, I could just imagine them being all over this sort of thing. Especially the Head Teacher who I don’t trust at all.

16. Stevie says:

I haven’t much to say other than they make one sick and these pdf files should be imprisoned.

Fkn preverts.

• Robinovski says:

Castrated first would be a welcome boost. At least that would help out a good few of them that say they are women.

17. Young Lochinvar says:

I saw in the press Angela Constance (with John Swinney deep in thought behind her) debating strangulation during sex..

The other week on ITV news they ran a tediously long piece on overdosing deaths in London where qwerties “chem-sex”; ie get aff their t1ts on drugs to be able to enjoy their depraved antics..

Sigh..

What is up with people?
    Absolutely sick.

18. sarah says:

A JOB at The NATIONAL for you, Rev! On their facebook 20 hours ago they said they are looking for a multi media journalist to join their team. Someone “who lives and breathes Scottish politics”.

You would be ideal. 🙂

• Young Lochinvar says:

You must be joking Sarah!?!

The National is full on Tonto TRA obsessed!!
      The Rev wouldn’t be welcome there speaking truths..

Gave up being a serious politics read when the editor changed to a student politics right on far left yoof culture TRA mad one..

• sarah says:

@ Young Lochinvar: well, I did have my tongue in cheek. But it would be excellent if the Rev did get a job there, spreading the truth on all kinds of subjects. I might start subscribing again!

19. JockMcT says:

THIS is sturgeon’s legacy!

20. Hatey McHateface says:

Guid Gowd, this place is deid.

All those pointless years of rancour, abuse and outright craziness – disintegrated into dust and blown away.

It’s instructive to understand why, especially given the interminable arguments over Scotland’s supposedly colonised state.

The 300-pound orange todrilla in the White House (a todrilla is a hybrid toddler and gorilla) has shown up just who is the ultimate coloniser here. Even in Scotland, we are all paralysed as we await, from day to day, his latest whim.

Is it going to be war? Or peace? Will our economy thrive? Or crash? Will democracy survive? Or is it now the new Age of the Dictators?

Nae fecker kens.

President Trump could advance the cause of Indy more than every article and every post on here put together ever has, with a single stroke of his pen. Or he could kill it stone deid for the next decade at least. Quite possibly, he could do either without ever realising what he had done.

So what can we do but accept our powerlessness, hide at hame, count our bawbees, pray the handouts keep coming, keep oor heids doon, and hope to survive the gathering storm?

• Captain Caveman says:

“Guid Gowd, this place is deid.”

I think that now, with most of the more aggressive and disruptive elements removed it would appear, meaningful discussion and debate will blossom in the coming weeks and months? Might take a little while before ordinary folk feel comfortable to put their heads above the parapet, but it will come. Plenty to talk about, that’s for sure. 🙂

• Aidan says:

Well said, it’s possible that discussion on Scotland’s most read political blog might now be in some way related to Scotland and independence, rather than the same inane diatribes by the the same subjects.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“with most of the more aggressive and disruptive elements removed”

The question that has being exercising me for some weeks now is:

Were they removed?

Or were they unfunded as part of Musk’s DOGE initiative?

OK, two questions 🙂

Still it is quite a coincidence. Years of non-stop garbage from those we used to refer to as the “usual suspects”, and now, almost overnight, silence.

Long after smarter, more alert readers might have concluded that the most suspect posters were them who professed simultaneous die-hard Indy supporting credentials AND constantly spewed bat-shit crazy foul-mouthed conspiracist rantings, maybe the slower of uptake might want to re-think things through.

Scottish Indy was always far more damaged by their posted vomitings, than it was ever helped by their self-identifying support for The Cause.

There was never a better place for those Indy saboteurs to hide than in plain sight.

“put their heads above the parapet”

Hmmm. As I write, real people are getting their real heads blown off, fighting for their country, nation and way of life. Being feart to post something online in case somebody posts something negative or contrary in response will never sell Indy to anybody.

It will, to any casual reader, make Indy look like it’s supported by ineffectual snowflakes. That’s not a good look to anybody.

And it’s manna from heaven for Indy opposers.

21. diabloandco says:

Caught a bus in Glasgow yesterday – ‘happy to support Gay pride’ covered in rainbow and LOVE . What is wrong with transport in Glasgow that it needs to jump on the bandwagon? Why spend money on a paint job when it would benefit them more to have roads fixed , roadside trees trimmed? When do we get the heterosexual bus ? The Golden Oldies bus ? The Women’s bus ? The Man’s bus? The Children’s bus?
    Maybe we could just have a bus in a nondescript colour – certainly neither green nor blue – happy just to be a bus.

• Hatey McHateface says:

They’re more dangerous for the passengers too – they drive far too close to the bus in front.

22. Stoker says:

Just another example of all this madness taking place around the world, not just in Scotland.

The article speaks for itself but the clincher for me is the expectation for a woman to state her unborn/newborn babies gender. Chosen from a list of options which includes the option of “self-described”.

How the f@ck can an unborn/newborn child be categorised as “self-described”? BTW, this has actually been made a legal requirement for healthcare providers to gather this information.

I for one am truly glad i’m not starting to raise a family. These times truly are deeply concerning. We should all be banding together to oppose it but i don’t see that happening anytime soon. Especially since the majority of the mainstream media appear uninterested in exposing all of this.

link to archive.is

• Ian Brotherhood says:

Agreed Stoker. So glad my weans dodged this particularly nasty bullet, they had both not-long emerged from Secondary when it started kicking-in.

I know it’s not a remedy as such but it does help to just laugh at them. They just can’t deal with mockery, it’s like sunlight on a vampire.

There is no such thing as ‘the right to be taken seriously’.

• Lorn says:

Yes, by all means laugh at the front-line troops – the ‘boots on the ground’ of this movement, but you’ll be laughing on the either side of your face when you discover just who is behind it all and why, Ian, believe me.

• Nae Need! says:

“I for one am truly glad i’m not starting to raise a family.”
      Same.

Parents are one thing. An important thing. But what of all the grandparents and, in some instances, great grandparents?
      Isn’t it utterly horrendous?
      Entire families being sucked down a yawning chasm of pain and conflict.
      There’s simply nae need.
      There was never a need.

This is ONLY a WANT by certain minority groups.

23. david sharpe says:

mmmm

24. Hatey McHateface says:

A report discussing the EU’s funding of gender identity activism reviewed in Unherd:

link to unherd.com

A link to the report itself:

link to brussels.mcc.hu.

Some interesting quotes:

“over €221 million in EU funds have been used to advance a radical gender identity agenda, promoting controversial policies that undermine women’s rights, child safeguarding, and national sovereignty — all without meaningful democratic debate”

International Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Trans and Intersex Association (ILGA) urged politicians to keep their activities “out of the public eye whenever necessary,” with over 1,000 candidates signing a 2024 European Election pledge to support this strategy”

It’s a big business. €221 million keeps a lot of people in comfort. I wonder how much of it came Scotland’s way. Aren’t they still “keeping the lights on” for us?

Lucky us, eh?

25. Mark Beggan says:

It’s a shame some people can’t control what’s in their pants. Some to such an extent they become utterly consumed by the thrills, and to such an extent that it consumes their whole life. To the detriment of others.

26. Andrew F says:

Rev, I don’t have much time to dig into this right now, but I think the answer is:

“Charter”.

Your chatbot friend deflected using the term “charter programme”, and part of the bit you frame but didn’t highlight refers to primary schools in the “charter for education”.

My bet is that there’s a slippery non-genuine distinction somewhere in the machinery that allows them to say they don’t deal with children when they obviously do, but that’s the “charter” side of things – completely different.

Might be worth digging into if anyone has time.

27. Ian Brotherhood says:

@Lorn (11.50) –

You’re right, I shouldn’t make light of the whole thing but it’s one way of dealing with it until such times as the real string-pullers start seeing some serious jail time.

Too many folk just can’t or won’t accept that something so ridiculous could possibly have diabolical roots. You would imagine that seeing images of mutilated/suicidal adolescents and young adults would set alarm bells off but some seem unable to process the enormity of the scandal.

It looks like we’ve a while yet to wait before the spell is broken completely.

🙁

28. sarah says:

The answer to this, and many other social problems, is restoring Scotland as a self-governing nation. And then restoring Scotland’s constitution which gives the sovereign people the power over their government.

There is no way that the mass of people approve of these sexual fetishists being in power in all our institutions. These criminals wouldn’t last 5 minutes once Scotland’s people were back in charge.

There are two things we can do right now to progress regaining independence AND to gain some MSPs who will act on independence and who will represent our views on the gender issue.

1. Sign to join the Scottish Liberation Movement on http://www.liberation.scot. It is FREE and commits you to nothing else. And get your friends and family to sign up too. This will show the UN Decolonization Committee that many, many Scots want to be liberated from the Union. When we are recognized as a colony, the next vote on leaving the Union will be run by the UN – the UK CANNOT interfere.

2. Sign the Manifesto for Independence petition on New Scotland Party or Peter A Bell’s site, and tell your MSPs. Again, spread the word to friends and family, and Yes groups. This warns the MSPs to commit to a plebiscite election or forfeit your vote. When enough of us do this the politicians will start to pay attention.

• JockMcT says:

If only it were that easy Sarah! Oh wait, it is! Get signing and get all yer pals onboard, let’s get this train rolling, onward. Freedom awaits!

• Alf Baird says:

Sound advice, sarah.

“Milestone reached in Scottish ‘decolonisation’ campaign at the UN”

link to thenational.scot

• Yoon Scum says:

Do you think that Scum like myself will be allowed to sell up our property or will we be forced to hand it over to a TRUE SCOT

• Hatey McHateface says:

I imagine you’ll just have to wear some kind of distinguishing insignia at all times, YS.

Regrettably, that’s probably going to be a ‘J’ or a star armband, due to the stores of these already stockpiled by some of our more overzealous Indy supporters.

Why not get yourself self-certified as trans? That characteristic will likely be “top trumps” in iScotland. After all, we will surely be the last-standing, progressive beacon of hope, surrounded by a hostile sea of regressive, alt-right, reality dwellers. You should be able to leverage your trans identity to get yourself protected refugee status.

• Chas says:

Do you have to be a crank or a nutter to join or sign up or can the sane and educated do it as well?

29. sarah says:

Is this a first for The National commenters? None of 10 have pooh-poohed the Liberation/Salvo news. The tide must be turning!

30. MaryB says:

Sarah,
    Sarah Salyers talks about the UN, decolonisation, the situation in Scotland and how we go forward, on Barrhead Boy (Roddy). Well worth listening to.

• sarah says:

Thanks, Mary B. There’s some new detail that I hadn’t heard before – I must listen again to get it into my head. I’m looking forward to next month – Sara said there will be some encouraging information.

• Yoon Scum says:

As a filthy YOON

Can I ask

How long do I have before UN tanks roll over the border to throw scum like me out of Scotland?

• Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

I have reposted Roddy MacLeod’s YouTube interviews with Alf Baird and Sara Salyers here:

link to gobha-uisge.blogspot.com

• sarah says:

Can you tell how many people watch, Fearghas?

• Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

Sarah, the most useful figures to check are not the penny numbers on my peripheral site, but those given at the base of each YouTube when opened to watch. As I write this the number of views given there are as follows:

Roddy’s interview with ALF BAIRD plus Prism team:
        (Streamed live on 16 Mar 2025).
        — 3,574 views

“Liberation_Resignation & Collation”. Roddy and the team dissect the latest developments in the Scottish Political landscape, dominated by Liberation Scotland’s action at the UN. Prof Alf Baird provides the insight – strap in, this will create waves!”

“Following Sundays show with Alf Baird, Sara Saylers joins Roddy to speak about Liberation Scotland’s action at the UN which has sparked discussions about Scotland’s future and its relationship with the UK.”

31. Vivian O’Blivion says:

It’s just a sub-sample, but …
    More In Common, Westminster voting intention, field work 14 – 17 March
    Scottish sub-sample, population 129
    Con 13%, Lab 23%, LibDem 12%, RefUK 27%, Green 2%, SNP 22%.

A plague on all your houses (unless of course you can capture the anti-establishment zeitgeist)

32. agent x says:

“Peter Murrell has appeared in court for the first time charged with embezzling funds from the SNP. The former party Chief Executive was charged last April and a file was handed over to prosecutors.

He has now made an appearance at Edinburgh Sheriff Court on petition on Thursday and was granted bail. He made no plea, with the case continued. A new date has yet to be set.

Mr Murrell has been charged with embezzlement, with the public warned being about the Contempt of Court Act 1981. A Crown Office spokesperson said: “Professional prosecutors from COPFS and independent counsel are dealing with this case without involving the Lord Advocate or Solicitor General.”

link to scottishdailyexpress.co.uk

Just after Sturgeon said she was not standing.

33. agent x says:

“All Scotland’s prosecutors operate independently of political influence. These matters are active under the Contempt of Court Act 1981. The provisions of this Act protect the integrity of proceedings, preserve access to justice for victims and secure the rights of people accused of crime.

“Anyone publishing items about active cases is advised to exercise caution as material must not be commentary or analysis of evidence, witnesses or accused. Contempt of Court carries penalties of up to two years in prison and/or an unlimited fine.”

They also confirmed that they had given advice to Police Scotland about the status of Nicola Sturgeon and Colin Beattie, who remain people on interest in relation to the investigation. They said: “A request from Police Scotland for advice and guidance in an investigation into a 73-year-old man and a 54-year-old woman has been responded to.”

34. ScotsRenewables says:

FINALLY!

link to thenational.scot

35. Andrew scott says:

Aha murrell in court today

36. agent x says:

Sturgeon not charged and no longer under investigation: BBC have just announced.

37. Andrew scott says:

It is being reported that ms sturgeon has been cleared
    Mmmmmmmmm

38. sarah says:

884 likes etc on the National’s facebook story re Murrell and Sturgeon – all that I read are convinced that Sturgeon is innocent, a “lovely” person and a great FM. They say the case was all a ploy to get her to stand down and discredit the SNP.

Dear oh dear oh dear.

39. Marie says:

She has zero credibility anyway. A failed politician.

• sarah says:

No no, Marie, you and I are wrong, apparently. 1200 people on National FB are convinced she was wonderful.

40. Iain More says:

So Brit Agent Nicola “Daniel Defoe” Sturgeon walks. Absolutely disgusting.

41. PhilM says:

“Candid…about my triumphs…” Ehhh…how does that work exactly?
    From the diary of Julius Caesar, 10 July:
    Woke up, surveyed the legions, flogged some slaves, quite busy all in all. Just another day in the life of a humble regional governor.
    Forgot to put this in earlier: also crossed the Rubicon…

42. agent x says:

Stand by your man eh!

n.b. Only a court of law can clear someone – she has not been cleared – there has been a decision not to take any further action against her.

I hope Murrell drops her in it during his court hearing.

43. Phil says:

I’m a unionist Scot but willing to listen to arguments for independence. Today’s news is hardly a surprise but profoundly depressing and surely signals that it is time for a fundamental re-think of the whole independence project. What is the point of becoming independent when the institutions are corrupt, the guilty go unpunished, and the country is run by thieves and perverts? And there is no money. And nothing works. You may hate Westminster/England but it’s got nothing on Holyrood/Scotland. Fix the country first – a colossal Augean stables job – and then think of a workable, as opposed to fantasy, plan for independence. In other words, face up to realty.

44. Breastplate says:

Ah,look!
    Old Nic is really a saint after all, jings.

45. tommybox says:

Murrell will never make it to that jail cell hes due a ‘ heart attack ‘ and there it ends …
    Sturgeon will then feel free to crap all over him and Mi5 will quietly smile at a job well done

46. Sven says:

@Phil @ 16.32.

To be honest, Phil, I’m not quite seeing how it will be easier to “fix the country” first in a situation where the unionist government will do everything possible to back up whatever devolved administration is empowered in Scotland.
    I’d feel that it would be logical to continue to attempt to sever the “union” between England/Wales/Northern Ireland and our own country and then set about cleaning this veritable Augean Stables.
    And this is achievable, after all it was only in 2014, just under 11 years ago, that a certain Mr A Salmond had been First Minister for some 7 years and had demonstrated just how possible it can be to run this country in an efficient and generally satisfactory manner.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Alex Salmond governed Scotland for all Scots, Sven.

Sturgeon and her successors govern Scotland for the progressive left.

All you need to know is that the progressive left always fuck up everything they touch.

That, and that the progressive left are always in denial about their culpability for the fuck ups.

Hence the tortuous reasoning about sabotage, tractors, subversion and all the rest. It’s always everybody’s fault but their own.

47. twathater says:

TBQH I don’t think that’s the response Phil was looking for, quite honestly I was confused who he was talking about when he commented thus. ” When the institutions are corrupt, the guilty go unpunished, and the country is run by thieves and perverts? And there is no money. And nothing works.”

As you point out Sven it is only since Sturgeon and her coterie of deviants and perverts took the reins that the SG has FAILED SPECTACULARLY at EVERY THING they have touched , I think that encompasses something like 11 years,as you also said Alex Salmond’s SG were competent and successful bearing in mind that they were operating on pocket money from our maisters, I think he was in power for 7 years that would be a total of 18years as a SG

Perhaps Phil can remind us of who has been in power in the uk say over the last 100 years and how Scotland has fared , I am 74 and TBQH I despise and abhor everything about sturgeon and her band of perverts,clowns and incompetents time in power, BUT as much as I HATE them and what they have done to Scotland and independence I think anyone who even remotely dares to compare their lies,incompetence and corruption with the WM establishment’s lies , incompetence and corruption is either trolling,lying, disingenuous, requiring medical help , or thinks we are all STUPID , The reality Phil is that no matter how you try to belittle and denigrate Scotland and Scots ability to govern ourselves unfortunately the PROOF of the alternative WM governance lies and corruption is there for anyone with a brain to see

48. Breastplate says:

Phil @18:32,
    I don’t understand unionist Scots.
    I understand unionist English more because at least their getting something out of the relationship.

It is quite an impossibility to prioritise another country’s wants and needs over your own, yet we have Unionist Scots telling us that we couldn’t run our own country better and if we did have the ability to captain our own ship, we can’t afford to make any decisions as there is no money.
    We live the high life on the benevolence of England apparently.

Unionist Englanders on the other hand know that under Westminster, there is no chance of Scottish needs impacting on their country, that they have their grabbing hands in the Scottish coffers is bonus not a negative.

So Phil, tell us again why we shouldn’t be allowed to make decisions and tailor policies that meet the needs of Scotland and its people?

49. Phil says:

Happy to respond to some of these comments on my post.

First, I have no desire to ‘denigrate’ Scotland, quite the opposite. I’m just calling it as I see it. Am I wrong?

Secondly, as to not understanding unionist Scots or what Scotland gets out of the relationship with rUK, maybe that’s because you don’t understand the union. I’m constantly amazed by the view of many on this forum that Scotland is some sort of put upon vassal of Westminster and if only we could make our own decisions, we’d be living in a paradise. It’s baffling.

Scotland has one of the most powerful devolved parliaments in the world – heavily subsidised by rUK. Unless you want Scotland to have the power to wage war, there isn’t much in the everyday lives of Scots that the Scottish government can’t control.

The never ending stream of f**k ups are all home grown. The Gender bill wasn’t cooked up in England, though we have a Tory government to thank for that atrocity not being on the statute books. The state of the education system, the legal system, the rampant gender woo woo, the drugs deaths, the ferries, the care homes, the corruption, the waste, none of it has anything to do with Westminster. Own it.

I don’t know the average age of posters on this site, but I spend two decades in pre-Holyrood Scotland and it was a better governed, more united, more welcoming and happier place.

I have no illusions about Westminster, it’s deeply flawed and full of third rate chancers. But it has a separation of powers, parliamentary privilege, and at least a handful of half decent MPs. And FPTP prevents the likes of the deranged Greens from getting power. Would Craig Murray have been jailed in England? Doubtful.

Bottom line, I’m sick of the poor wee Scotland stuff. It’s BS. It pains me to say are a basket case and we’ve no one to blame but ourselves.

• twathater says:

Phil TBQH your first post says you are willing to discuss independence, your second post starts with you denying you are denigrating Scotland , you then continue in denigrating Scotland , you then INSULT us by telling us we have one of the most powerful DEVOLVED parliaments in the whole world HEAVILY subsidised by the ruk, can you tell me Phil where is England’s devolved parliament and England’s Barnet formula, when you can answer these questions come back and we will discuss THE TRUTH, BTW Phil do a little research about yoonionist parties promoting and pushing the gender woo woo recently over the last few years,and check out the STATE propoganda broadcaster bbc and their constant broadcasting and promotion of DRAG queens and trannies, wee hint Phil the bbc is NOT Scotland’s STATE broadcaster

• Phil says:

You need to read more carefully Mr Twathater. I am denigrating Scotland and I admit it. I just said I had no desire to and take zero pleasure in it. Just read it again mate. Next, I am not insulting you by telling you that Scotland has one of the most powerful devolved parliaments in the world, just informing you as you seem not to realise it. Next, where is England’s devolved parliament and equivalent of the Barnet formula? There isn’t one in either case. What’s your point? Next, as to unionist parties promoting gender woo woo. Yes, agree with you, plenty of guilt to go around, though the Scottish Tories did, almost to a man/woman vote against the Gender Recognition Reform Bill so I’ll give them a wee bit of credit for that. Again, though, what’s your point? I didn’t say I supported any particular party did I? As to the BBC, I totally agree with you. 100%. I would defund it tomorrow (I only watch Still Game). OK now? All the best.

50. Callum says:

Sturgeon said: “I have done nothing wrong, and I don’t think there was ever a scrap of evidence that I had done anything wrong.”

I would argue there are 600,000 bits of evidence that suggests otherwise.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,747 Posts, 1,216,853 Comments

• Hatey McHateface on The Takeover: “Careful, Southernbystander, Barbie has been spotted heading for the mobile gas chamber, jump leads in hand. Alert readers will spot…Apr 30, 10:39
    • David on The Takeover: “Whose side are the government and media on as well… not the pro life side. Killing your children is the…Apr 30, 10:19
    • factfinder on The Takeover: “But surely the Sovereign people of Scotland asked for the devolved parliament to be created. And that wish is sovereign…Apr 30, 10:04
    • Geri on The Takeover: “Aidan That’s funny. What are the UN & the courts doing at the moment via Palestine? Or the Chagos Islands?…Apr 30, 10:03
    • James Cheyne on The Takeover: “Personal attacks when yo cannot deal with facts. Oh dear. History does not change to suit those whom are mentally…Apr 30, 09:37
    • Geri on The Takeover: “Southerwanker You know what to then eh? Go for English independence & stop being a leeching parasite to Scotland, the…Apr 30, 09:16
    • Chas on The Takeover: “Geri Is that drivel supposed to make any sense? All written in a style which befits someone of limited intelligence…Apr 30, 09:08
    • Aidan on The Takeover: “@Chas – completely, it’s a total dead end strategy. No court, or the UN, is going to decide that we…Apr 30, 08:19
    • Hatey McHateface on The Takeover: “Ouch, Southernbystander, that must sting! YL Sah! has just let you have a brace of his signature “double taps”. I…Apr 30, 08:13
    • Hatey McHateface on The Takeover: ““I’d bet a pound to a pile of shite” Nah, Barbie, ye widnae. You’ve a track record of being wrong…Apr 30, 08:02
    • Captain Caveman on The Takeover: “Honestly, Wings BTL is a must-read for me, daily. Particularly good and especially deliciously unhinged of late! Please, please… keep…Apr 30, 06:21
    • Yoon Scum on The Takeover: “Geri You need to address a MAJOR issue with leaving the union us English filth live in Scotland How are…Apr 30, 06:00
    • Young Lochinvar on The Takeover: “Wow! Something got shook loose there!! Fat? Seen many Anglos recently? Clearly not! Go to Benidorm and view the Engerlund…Apr 30, 01:15
    • Young Lochinvar on The Takeover: “Andrew Sorry, I disagree. Good points are being made and “BTL” post protocols aside it gets asinine with folk “wanging…Apr 30, 00:49
    • Geri on The Takeover: “I’d bet a pound to a pile of shite there is an Englishman there in the thick of it all.…Apr 30, 00:17
    • James on The Takeover: “AH! A “Carol”. Where did you appear from, poppet? Diversity! The 77th now have a laydee poster. Or is wee…Apr 30, 00:11
    • James on The Takeover: ““Chas” (lol) “How come so many nutters contribute to the ‘comments section’ on Wings?” Go on “Chas”, Look in a…Apr 30, 00:03
    • Geri on The Takeover: “GM They’re making a big deal of it because colonialism thrives on division & conflict & sectarianism is their favourite…Apr 29, 23:49
    • Geri on The Takeover: “James Cheyne I’m so sorry for your loss. I hope you are okay. Sending you hugs at this difficult time…Apr 29, 23:31
    • GM on The Takeover: “Hatey McHateface says: 29 April, 2025 at 9:16 pm You are being taken for a fool.. Could be! Political Islam…Apr 29, 22:51
    • Yoon Scum on The Takeover: “Chas Are you saying that we can’t cast a magic spell while wearing the holy tartan cap and holding up…Apr 29, 21:17
    • Hatey McHateface on The Takeover: ““The Muslims from Scotland that I know are Scottish. No question” Yet only a few posts above, we have Alf…Apr 29, 21:16
    • GM on The Takeover: “Aye, f all to do with being muslim. I am slightly puzzled why they are making a big deal out…Apr 29, 20:59
    • Chas on The Takeover: “Sadly Cheyne is not alone in posting repetitive pish. There are too many living in the past banging on about…Apr 29, 20:48
    • Bilbo on The Takeover: “Who controls the past, controls the future.Apr 29, 20:27
    • GM on The Takeover: “NO.Definitely not Bilbo. Hopefully copying the USA is at the start of being on its way ootApr 29, 20:27
    • GM on The Takeover: “The Muslims from Scotland that I know are Scottish. No question and the ones I know from abroad don’t exhibit…Apr 29, 20:11
    • Hatey McHateface on The Takeover: “You’re wasting your time on the right side of history, Marie. The left side of history is where all the…Apr 29, 19:59
    • carol Neill on The Takeover: “Much as I am sympathetic with James cheynes recent loss I am not missing their posts Same shit all day…Apr 29, 19:52
    • Bilbo on The Takeover: “Never heard of the band until recently. They sound like the Northern Irish version of the Bearsden and Milngavie scheme…Apr 29, 19:43