Hey Lord Don’t Ask Me Questions
This really isn’t going to go away.
No matter how hard Nicola Sturgeon gets Aamer Anwar to scream about it.
Because every time anyone says anything in an attempt to shut down questions, it just raises a whole bundle more questions. The reported comments by Police Scotland today are a remarkable case in point. What we’re now being told happened is this:
– Police think they have sufficient evidence to arrest and question Sturgeon
– Sturgeon refuses to answer questions
– Police seek advice from Crown Office
– Crown Office, whose head is directly answerable to the First Minister, tells the police to back off, despite Sturgeon not having answered the police’s questions.
If you’ve got enough evidence to arrest someone on suspicion of a serious crime and they refuse to account for their actions, the only way to establish the facts is at a trial. You can ignore a TV or newspaper interviewer’s questions without consequence, but not a prosecuting counsel’s. The judge will notice.
Remember, two very distinct (though related) crimes have taken place here, and we’ve never been told which one Sturgeon was held on suspicion of. The Police Scotland statement on her arrest said only that she’d been apprehended “as a suspect in connection with the ongoing investigation into the funding and finances of the Scottish National Party”, a generic description that doesn’t tell us whether it was to do with the fraudulent fundraisers conducted BY the party or suspected involvement with Murrell’s embezzlement FROM the party.
We have no evidence suggesting that Sturgeon was implicated in the latter. But the former is absolutely black with her sticky fingerprints, plainly visible to anyone.
She was the leader of the party. She personally, on video, solicited the donations for “ringfenced” funds. She insisted the money hadn’t then been spent on anything else when anyone with functioning eyes could see that it had – something the party has now belatedly admitted. She threatened and pushed out anyone who asked questions about it. She said, personally, on video, that the money wasn’t missing at all.
So there are two possibilities:
(1) The police asked her about the fraudulent fundraisers.
(2) They only asked her about the embezzlement and she’s NEVER in fact been questioned about the fundraisers.
The second option is certainly plausible, even probable, as Sturgeon wasn’t arrested until more than two years into Operation Branchform, the month before the police officially confirmed that the investigation had “moved beyond” the original complaints.
That in itself is remarkable. When a party has been accused of misappropriating a very large amount of solicited funds, and there is indisputable proof that the funds have indeed been spent on something other than the purpose they were ostensibly solicited for (requiring only 30 seconds’ work to establish, by looking at their accounts), it would be logical to interview the leader, chief executive and treasurer straight away to see if there was a simple explanation.
So what took two years? Nobody had complained about “an individual” or suggested that the party’s money had been stolen from it to buy someone frou-frou knick-knacks. They were suggesting it had been spent on the things the party’s accounts said it had been spent on – election campaigning, debt repayment, that sort of thing. It wasn’t, in fact, “complex” at all. It was a single simple question:
“You took money from people for X, X has not happened and yet the money has gone and you appear to have spent it on Y and Z instead. Do you have a lawful explanation for that apparently straightforward fraud?”
That doesn’t take two years to answer. The whole thing could have been done and dusted inside a week tops. But what seems to have happened is that Police Scotland spent the two years doing mumble mumble something mumble and then interviewed the three people responsible for the SNP’s finances about something else entirely that they’d stumbled across while nosing around, eventually charging one of them with a totally different crime to the one that had been initially reported.
So we don’t even know WHAT the Crown Office told the police to back off about, let alone WHY. Whenever anyone asks for any pertinent information, they get fobbed off with vague non-answers that say nothing, not even what actual question it is that they’re not answering.
It’s worth spelling it out in stark, crystal-clear terms: we have no evidence of any kind that anyone from the SNP has ever even been questioned by the police about the missing fundraiser money, and indeed the circumstantial evidence suggests that they have not.
(Not least because if they had been, how could nobody have been charged for it? It’s an open-and-shut case. The party’s current leader admits the money’s been spent when they absolutely swore to donors it wouldn’t be. That means it can only be one of two things – fraud against the donors if they always INTENDED to spend it on other stuff, or embezzlement against the donors if they raised it with honest intentions but then spent it on something else. There is no valid explanation that isn’t criminal, there’s only a question of which specific crime it is.)
Notably, the trial narrative agreed by the prosecution and defence for Murrell at no point even mentions the fundraisers or the “ringfenced” fund. It does, however, note that Murrell’s embezzlement was an incidental discovery while something else (not specifically named in the document) was being investigated.
The complaint about that “something else” appears in all official senses to have somehow completely evaporated into the ether, and everyone’s been distracted with a whole other circus in which a burglar got mugged on the way home from a burglary and everyone’s decided that they don’t give a toss about the people who got burgled and they’ve just jailed the mugger, while the burglar gets to gallivant around with the stuff they pinched, crying about how sad they were to be mugged.
It’s not good enough, folks. It’s not good enough by a long chalk.

Keep going Rev
The trial judge specially confirmed that Murrell has full control of enough assets to fully repay the defalcations . This would be at least £460000 [ £400000 plus £60000 for ladies Knick knacks ] . This would not include his pension scheme which will be under the control of the pension Trustees .
This is a huge amount and enquiry should be made both by the authorities and the MSM as to the source . This is a job for the Rev .
Why does Ms Sturgeon feel the need to say no further comment only to come back the same day with even more comments, she’s making herself look guilty.
“”she’s making herself look guilty.””
Connor Gillies and the rest of the blind and dumb presstitutes are missing a trick they should have had multitudinous cartoons drawn of the forgetful one with her chair turned to the wall mumbling wee tunes to herself, while Polis Scotland are saying THIS isn’t what we envisaged when the papers quoted Sturgeon as saying I will comply and assist the police with their enquiries
The public need to be shown the lie of the FAKE assistance and compliance , WHAT did she actually say when questioned , we have NUMEROUS tv programmes showing interviews of murderers and rapists being questioned without redactions or pixilation, surely publication of her interview is in the public’s interest they can see the REAL Nicoliar
Because, at heart, many criminals eventually WANT to be caught, accused, and held accountable.
Once the constant threat of unpredictable consequences, and the constant nagging of their conscience becomes more stressful than the clarity of a court case.
Much as I detest Ms Sturgeon’s lack of focus on indy, the rev has missed a point, surely? It is quite impossible to compel the accused person to give evidence, or did Rodney Gordon KC give a bum steer?
How on earth can we get all this tyranny stopped? Every single authority or service – the devolved administration, the police, the Crown Office, the judiciary, NHS, SEPA – is either running the system or is going along with it. No-one is accountable e.g. Prison Service, schools re single-sex toilets, and not one of them obeys the law.
The Rev, Robin McAlpine, Mark Hirst, Craig Murray, and others, have all shown the evidence that we are under the thumb of these crooks but we can’t get any of them nailed.
Some of us thought that if we got decent people into Holyrood, then some progress could be made on improving standards, but not enough support and publicity was given so none were elected.
What next?
A wee reminder that the master’s tools will never dismantle the master’s hoose.
Yet the big name internet sensation “Indy” individuals you mention (that virtually nobody in the real world follows or has even heard of) continue to focus on and “play” with the currently available choice of master’s tools…
Maybe it would have been a better idea and strategically beneficial to invest a wee bit more time developing new “tools” to get us into a position where we could begin to have more ability to address the many issues that are of so much concern to them (and us).
But for years we were told there was nothing going on…
What tools do you think we should be developing Dan.
Scotland is a gangster run state, using gangster methods of control. The police and prosecution, together with other deep state actions are a clear example of how rotten our system is.
Tools, strategies, what should we be developing. Boston Tea party perchance did you have in mind.
Grassroots Scots, no dodgy hinterland, no history of sexist and racist tweets, middle-aged (fifties) with solid real life experience and achievements behind them, but not too old for the graft ahead.
Incorruptible, naturally.
Standing for election on a platform of renewal, honesty, biological reality, no sugar coatings, transparency and a promise to “drain the swamp”.
Oh, and absolutely ruthless to turncoats, backsliders, carpet baggers and crims. No tribalism and two-tier “He’s one of us”.
Heck, we’ve tried everything else; time we tried old-fashioned graft, probity, prudence and competence.
If Scotland won’t vote for them, then Scotland is fucked.
Not colonised, not doon hauden, not victimised, not crushed by big, bad English runaway cants.
Fucked by the willful tribalist childishness of the Scots.
Willie says: at 8:45 am
“What tools do you think we should be developing Dan.”
We should have been developing “tools” I and several others have been stating for years. Namely, pretty much everything Hatey McHateface aka John Main has stated in his post above.
It really isn’t rocket science… Folk can unhelpfully ignore this and continue to waste years of time pissing aboot wi’ the maister’s tools, and spend even more time and energy complaining that these tools have failed to deliver the goods;
Or folk could wise up and actually get serious with the on the ground practicalities of developing the strategy that properly informs more of the wider electorate of this path so they can be better represented and empowered to hold power to account, and begin to deliver the change and policies we Scots actually need and want.
An issue is that even though your posts on here seems to be articulated well and created with thought and a decent understanding of what is going on, you still appear to have missed what I and others btl have been suggesting for many years and electoral cycles.
So thinking that screaming into the void of the t’internet will change things has shown that it is not the most productive and efficient use of one’s time.
My view is that it would be far better to keep an eye on general events nationally, but put much more effort into working away on the ground in our own specific localities to develop and deliver an agreed objective.
All that said, nailing down an agreed national strategy seems impossible when quite so many of the big “Indy” names don’t appear to have the necessary traits or will to coordinate with and work with others.
I’ve asked and tried for years to nail down and get conformation on which election to use as a plebiscite for Scotland to democratically express its desire for self-determination, but it’s just been a skipfire of confusing and very unhelpful disagreement by the big “Indy” names, so there isn’t even the most basic element in place to start from.
Anybody that thinks you can deliver a successful electoral campaign starting just a few months from an election is severely lacking practical nous, even if their heart was in the right place. It’s just not possible to properly develop a local network to reach enough folk in a constituency in that short of a timeframe.
My own view is that constitutional matters reside at Westminster rather than the devolved poundshop parliament in Edinburgh; And as our Kingdom of Scotland MPs are outvoted by approximately 10 to 1 by the Kingdom of England’s, it is a waste of time sending MPs to London for anything other than ending the Union.
How would the Kingdom of England express its desire for self-governance through an English election when they don’t even have their own devolved parliament and an election for it.
Willie says:
24 June, 2026 at 8:45 am
“Scotland is a gangster run state, using gangster methods of control. The police and prosecution, together with other deep state actions are a clear example of how rotten our system is.”
Quite. Now cast yourself into a parallel universe in which 2014 went the other way and the citizens of the “gangster state” had no UK Treasury, UK reserved powers or UK Supreme Court safety net to assist in protecting them from the excesses of totally looney policies and corrupt governance. Independence with incompetents and, in some cases, certifiable lunatics running the show would have been the worst of all worlds. You lot will probably never accept it but with hindsight you dodged an almighty bullet by losing in 2014.
“which election to use as a plebiscite for Scotland to democratically express its desire for self-determination”
I think we are already past the stage where we can see that liberation of the people never arrives via the colonizer’s political processes, or rather their ‘colonial corset’.
As a recent petitioner to the UN Decolonization Committee C-24 declared:
“elections cannot substitute for decolonisation while the foundational political wound remains open”
link to oikoumene.org
That is nonsense on two levels Alf:
– firstly, there isn’t going to be a decolonisation process overseen by the UN in Scotland, as you and I both know.
– in the vast majority of cases where former colonies have become independent of their administering power, this has been achieved by or substantially involved democratic processes managed by that administering power.
UK ‘Union’ charade: “the foundational political wound”
Everything in a colony stems from this initial wounding, its why the colonized are made to bleed, continually, until there is nothing left.
Colonialism ‘is like a cancer…seeks only to spread’ (Fanon)
‘Colonization can only disfigure the colonized’ (Memmi).
Colonialism rots a society turning it into ‘a putrid carrion’ (Cesaire).
The problem is colonialism.
Powerful stuff Alf, I knew Memmi, Fanon and Cesaire would have something to offer here. Even if it just a vague diatribe not related to anything anyone else has said.
Who’s the new one you’re banging on about these days, is it Elkins or something like that?
His lawyer says he is *overwhelmed by feelings of embarrassment & shame”…
When he stole other people money or now?
When he got caught.
Anwar’s insistence that Sturgeon is innocent of any crime… can only be tested in court where a jury decides guilt or innocence. Until charged and tried, and proven guilty or not guilty (innocent), Sturgeon is neither. She remains a person of interest or, possibly, a suspect. She is not innocent just because she hasn’t been charged. Anwar surely knows this.
Indeed. Neither Fred West or Jimmy Savile (and many others) stood in the dock for their collective crimes.
Does Anwar believe they were innocent parties?
Power to your elbow Rev.
The Telegraph article today seems to say that when Police Scotland brought in the NCA, they said the case on donation fraud was not strong enough, and to concentrate on the embezzlement.
Buying Swinney’s current, everything we do is fighting for independence argument.
That seems pretty far fetched when they explicitly advised that was not what they were going to do, and the money was ring fenced for a specific campaign.
So the corruption could be with the NCA rather than the Crown Office, though even more likely is them acting in cahoots, to avoid the embarrassment of bringing down a governing party.
Agree.
There’s still fools reading this that will continue to vote SNP, hopeful that their bleatings of “lessons will be learned” will be in earnest.
Anarcho-tyranny is what we have now.
“…gold plated” and robust investigation. LOL
That’ll be like the “gold standard” indyref Sturgeon promised.?
Before he died, Memmi told me that “independence movements are always taken over by the corrupt.” And that the faithful “are easily fooled” by “charlatans… who promise much, but in reality look out for themselves first.”
After his acquital Sturgeon said,
“The behaviour complained of was found by a jury not to constitute criminal conduct and Alex Salmond is innocent of criminality, but that doesn’t mean the behaviour complained of didn’t happen and I think it’s important that we don’t lose sight of that.”
Sturgeon has not (yet) even been before a jury. Hoist on her own petard.
Also, the campervan fingerprint evidence has been deleted, but not the fact that there was evidence, i.e. the metadata has not been deleted.
I was thinking about that – what exactly happened about fingerprinting the camper van?
I do begin to wonder whether Swinney knows where the ringfenced money went. If it’s just part of the day to day spending of the SNP, what on earth were they buying, or was someone actually just leeching it out for their own benefit ? The smell just gets stronger and more unpleasant each day, especially as Swinney seems so reluctant to let anyone have a close look.
FRANKLY the extra chapter in the paperback version of Scotland’s fiction prize of the decade, could be revelatory, if the author can remember well enough to tell the truth. Not much chance of that.
“gold plated” – no wonder Branchform cost £2.7 million
Aye, welcome to value for money Scottish “Justice”, #RatnersStylée
Gold-plated to give something of lesser quality the appearance of being better than it actually is.
Indeed, it is not possible to polish shite. But, with a bit of ingenuity, I am certain it would be possible to gold plate it. (And it might hold in the awful stench!)
The judge said “The manner of the embezzlement, although not particularly sophisticated”. Mr Campbell above has stated anyone looking at the books could Identify there was a problem and all this went on for 12yrs or more and no one noticed? Theirs more wholes in this story than a swish cheese.
This is the sort of story that makes a reporters carer so why isn’t anyone interested?
Reporters & journalists (mainstream that is)
The print press in Scotland has been kept on life support by the Scottish ‘Government’ for years now.
If you look at the miserable number of printed newspapers sold these days …… and I can’t believe the online subscriptions amount to much either, it is no surprise they don’t bite the hand that feeds them.
Sounds very much like a quiet word was spoken into editors and owners’ ears about what reporting would be off-limits; why else would there be no serious investigative journalism in Scotland any more.
There are dozens of anecdotal stories floating around below the surface.Corruption in the NHS Scotland, incompetence in operating theatres, abuse of power, miscarriages of justice, non-policing, political mischief, brown envelopes.
Why do none of them see the harsh light of day? Not a surprise I fancy.
Murrell will be kicking himself for not organising his protection adequately enough.
Indeed, it may not be possible to polish shite- but with a bit of ingenuity, it could be “gold plated” (although I suspect “gilding” it (wrapping in incredibly thin gold foil) would be easier, a lot cheaper, and would still ‘foil’ any further investigation (and perhaps hold in the stench!).
It is very, very telling that Aamar Anwar has ceased making any implied threats to anyone who suggests that his client may have been involved in a fraud.
Any defamation case would result in the whole matter being discussed in open court with examination and cross-examination of evidence, witnesses and other interested parties.
You can be 99.999% sure that there will never be a defamation case that puts Sturgeon in the witness box under oath.
I had to laugh when I saw the second boxed-off section of this post, the one about Aamer Anwar and Sturgeon, in particular the final line: “There will be no further comment”.
Aye Right! The day that pair stop commenting the world will end.
That she refused to comment tells me that commenting would have got here in serious trouble. Otherwise, commenting would either be neutral or favourable. That alone insinuates there’s more to this than she is letting on. One thing is for sure, her partner stole from the SNP, and she claims no knowledge, and this massively damaged the case for independence. She should get a peerage from London for services rendered to the British state for thwarting Scottish independence and assisting in the destruction of Alex Salmond’s reputation while simultaneously trying to destroy the credibility of Wings Over Scotland. The damage the SNP have done to Scottish independence is immeasurable and will never be forgotten. They are all snakes in the grass. all of them. Tell me, what are they going to do now they are back in power for five years? Nothing
Meanwhile Scotland remains skewered and Sturgeon immune. This must surely suit the British State. As surely as did the demise of Alex Salmond.
A recurrent assertion on recent Wings threads is that Scotland’s constitutional crisis is “home-grown”. Yet the structurally flawed devolution settlement which gave rise to this crisis was not “home-grown”. DAVID DAVIS in his brave and incisive Commons Speech “Scotland – A deficit of power and accountability” (March 2021) made this clear:
Excerpt from David Davis’ speech –
« For the past few months, Scotland has been transfixed by the Holyrood inquiry seeking the truth of what went wrong with the investigations into the former First Minister, Alex Salmond.
« The inquiry is investigating matters of the most serious kind. Serious for the proper handling of sexual harassment complaints in Scotland. Serious for the accountability of those in positions of power, including the Scottish Government’s Permanent Secretary and its Lord Advocate. And serious, if the former First Minister’s claims hold any water, for the future of the present First Minister’s administration of Scotland.
« These matters are unquestionably something that should properly be dealt with in Holyrood. But Holyrood has great difficulties exposing what went on. The inquiry has come up against endless impediments in its efforts to fulfil its remit.
« These difficulties can be traced back to the Scotland Act 1998 in which the British Government of the day, and this House, decided to devolve power to a Scottish Parliament, but failed to do it properly. These failures were broadly on three fronts.
« First, this House failed to guarantee separation of powers to Scotland. We have known for centuries that the separation of powers is fundamental to a functioning democracy. Yet in Scotland, the Lord Advocate both leads the prosecution service, and serves in the Scottish Cabinet. This leaves him conflicted and compromised, with his Department’s independence undermined.
« Second, the Scottish Civil Service was left as a part of the wider UK Civil Service. It therefore does not have its own mechanisms of control and accountability in place but is only loosely controlled by Whitehall as we shall see in a moment. The result has been tolerance of failings which ordinarily would have led to resignations.
« Third and most important, Scottish Parliamentarians were not given the same powers and privileges that MPs of this House enjoy. This means that evidence relevant to the Holyrood inquiry can be freely discussed here today using parliamentary privilege.
« But if an MSP in Holyrood were to do the same, they would likely find themselves facing down prosecution. Indeed, the Crown Office has been making such threats to Mr Salmond’s lawyers, to various journalists and even the Holyrood inquiry itself. They made clear that they would deem disclosure of evidence to a committee of elected representatives to be a criminal offence. We have, in effect, given the Holyrood inquiry the right to summon evidence, but not to use it.
« It is because of these failings I have brought this debate today. We need to reinforce the ability of the Scottish Parliament to hold its own government to account. I’m here to strengthen the Scottish Parliament, not to bury it. […] »
See the related Wings post by Stuart Campbell for full transcript and video of speech:
THE STORIES THAT ARE TRUE
(Posted on March 16, 2021 by Rev. Stuart Campbell)
link to wingsoverscotland.com
And here again for convenience is a direct link to David Davis’ House of Commons speech:
Agree. Probably a deliberate ‘oversight’, so Holyrood and particularly the Institutions mentioned, could be populated and controlled by UK State agents without pushback from Scotland’s population or elected representatives. As indeed has happened.
All part of giving the natives the ILLUSION of democracy, without the power.
“But if an MSP in Holyrood were to do the same, they would likely find themselves facing down prosecution”
To which I say, “so fucking what?”.
Thanks to Fearghas for reminding us what is wrong with the constitutional settlement that underpins the HR pretendy parliament.
But, just because the system is flawed, there is no imperative on those working within it to wallow in sleaze, incompetence and secrecy.
The fact that just about every incumbent in the place is happy enough to keep it zipped, just so long as the cash keeps coming in, is on us Scots.
Most particularly, on us Scots who keep voting them back for another 5 long years of sleaze, incompetence and secrecy.
Cue “it’s not fair”, “they’re all agin us”, “we’re colonised”, etc. etc.
All the stock answers revealing the infantile need to be treated like a helpless dependent that seems to be our over-riding national characteristic these days.
wonder how long until divorce papers are served .
Ach, that was a year ago now. I like to think that people kept telling her that she looked completely different without her beard 😀
A parcel of rogues and then some-
Branchform: How the Crown Office saved Sturgeon and the SNP
ON X -Poster uselessoldgit
link to x.com
“No further comment” according to Aamer Anwar. Are we going to run a sweep on that? I go for 10:15-10:30am tomorrow.
Why oh why isn’t there an out cry from SNP MP’s, shouting from the rooftop about the money they have brought to the party through being an MP?
Does anyone really believe JS has changed how the party is run, me think not.
I know one thing the SNP will screw over Sinn Féin and Plaid Cymru.
Just watched who ever becomes the next PM JS will be selling himself like a poor hooker on steroid.
Speaking purely hypothetically , if someone attempts to run cover for a crime they may or may not have been involved with then they would be open to a prosecution of attempting to pervert the course of justice or obstruction of justice. Just sayin’.
Right, so you’re going to sit there, with a straight face, and tell us that you aren’t a ranting loon?
If so, what do you think makes someone a ranting loon?
I asked ChatGPT and we got the following response:
People are more likely to be described this way when they:
* Speak at length in an angry, repetitive, or emotionally charged way without engaging with counterarguments (I mean that is you nailed down)
* Make sweeping claims with little or no supporting evidence. (Less so than the above but still yes)
* Jump between loosely connected topics in a way that’s hard to follow. (Yes in spades)
* Express conspiracy theories or beliefs that are implausible without providing credible evidence. (Generally since all your output is ad hominem, not as much, but to the extent you do express opinions they fall squarely within this category)
* Portray complex issues as having simple, all-encompassing explanations. (Yes)
* Refuse to revise their views despite strong contradictory evidence. (Yes)
* Frequently attack people’s motives or character instead of addressing their arguments. (Again, this is your whole thing)
To be fair to you, I did also ask ChatGPT whether two of your posts were the rantings of a lunatic, and AI did not entirely agree:
So if someone called these posts “the rantings of a lunatic,” that would be rhetorical hyperbole rather than an objective assessment. A more accurate description would be something like an intemperate, insult-laden online rant: emotionally charged, personally abusive, and only intermittently focused on the substantive issue.
AI Dun
No clues are given to whose eyes yer trying to scratch out with that rant, but, in the chance it’s me then what the heck, I respond as follows;
Without resorting to AI (your normal modus operandi) it is clear THAT is solely what you rely on while forming opinions based on suppositions, lack of substance/ factual statements or corroborating evidence, no attention given to responses given to your oft (poncy pretendy lawyer) case closed stylee Judges final judgement as your opening statements (who do you think you are after all – Judge Dredd?).
Perhaps this is why you give the pretence of being a lawyer whereas clearly you have proven yourself time after time here of being unable to reach the bar through lack of jurisprudence competence.
Your sole reliance on the status quo leading in totality to reliance on Legal Positivism at the expense of Legal Realism identifies your essential lasting failure.
To put in layman’s terms, you fabricate theories based on personal opinion, devoid of facts, corroboration or substance.
Your accusation-leading language posts resides in the realms of TV, not real life. In short, you, masquerading as a lawyer are required (unlike tvs Petrocelli) to cross examine the person, not examine the person crossly.
Factually you lack credibility, your accusations lack substance- only personal opinion, grasping ant straws guesswork and mere fancy and therefore have no bearing.
No wonder passing the bar eludes you.
I believe the phrase these days is “loser”.
If the cap fits..
See what AI says to that ya lazy imposter..
Have a nice night..
I expected you to have a full on tantrum and you didn’t disappoint, it’s a common reaction when you point something out to someone that they deep-down know to be true, but don’t want to admit to themselves.
Of course you’ve written a considerable tirade about how I’m wrong about everything all the time, and yet you’ve omitted to provide a single example of something that I’m wrong about or an accompanying explanation of why. I assume it’s because you know perfectly well i’ll humiliate you if we get onto any substantive issue, so it’s best just to make absurd and meritless opinion-based accusations.
I like how you provided a paragraph of your latest rant in layman’s terms. Normally layman’s terms is a simplified version of a technical subject designed for the general reader without assumed background knowledge and experience. In your case, the layman’s terms provides an explanation that is exactly the opposite of the supposed technical explanation. That’s what comes from using terms you don’t understand, and setting off writing posts without any clear idea of what you want to say.
I suppose what you might being referring to is this “dual sovereignties” thing that occasionally pops up here, supported as I have to point out every time, by no legal authority anywhere. So let’s be clear, inventing legal theories which directly conflict with the explicit judgements of the highest courts in numerous cases, to align to your own political ideology is not “legal realism”, it’s fantacism.
AI Dun
AI has let you down with that pointless word salad again.
As for examples you just need to scroll up to your earlier assumptions on my character. It’s all there in black and white.
You accuse me of being a fantasist on the Sovereignty issue often seen here.
Please provide an example of when I entered into and added my tuppenceworth on that fray.
Search hard and provide the written evidence, not just airy fairy generalised waffle on your part, evidence “old boy”.
Pretendy lawyer. “Oh the benter(sic)”..
Its funny Mrs Sturgeon was saying the books are alright don’t look here and the husband was sending out letters asking member to double their membership fees and if you did you’d get a surprise!!
Is this the real reason Salmond was chucked out of the party and trumped up charges where brought.
“Transgender prisoners are being moved to jails according to their biological sex, after the Scottish government confirmed it would not appeal a legal ruling.
First Minister John Swinney confirmed the Scottish government would not appeal a court judgement that prisoners must be housed according to their biological sex.
For Women Scotland (FWS), the campaign group that brought the case to court, said they were pleased the government had “accepted the inevitable”.
Justice Secretary Neil Gray said the government accepted the ruling and work was now underway to implement the transfer of prisoners.
The Scottish Prison Service (SPS) withdrew its transgender policy, external, first implemented in 2014, on Monday.”
—————————————————-
At last – success!
link to bbc.co.uk
This is where the house of cards that is Trans ideology starts to fall down.
If a Trans woman is not on a woman’s prison but in a man’s one then how can that Trans woman be a woman?
The law is being applied to say that a Trans woman is Trans who has the full protection of EHCR behind them as it has always been.
No confusion – if someone has dangly bits they go to a male prison – if they don’t then they go to a female prison.
It simply takes away the “self choice” of gender.
Ever thought of pursuing a private prosecution?
I’m not a lawyer, but is it entirely wise to keep issuing statements basically saying “Fuck you, copper, you’ve got nothing on me”?
Just watched BBC ” documentary” on Murrell at a neighbour’s What a load of establishment tosh designed to shield Sturgeon. In particular the assertion that the exclusion of 60k of embezzled funds was to ensure Murrell would agree to plead guilty is nonsense. Anybody with a grain of common sense knows that the items involved implicated Sturgeon. That is why they were excluded.
The BBC is an arm of the UK government snd consequently corrupt.
“Full interview with the police on what it took to prosecute Peter Murrell” is available on YOUTUBE in which the odious Glenn Campbell speaks with senior Police Office regarding the investigation into Murrell.
Search assistant info:
« Glenn Campbell’s Brain Tumour Diagnosis
Glenn Campbell, the political editor for BBC Scotland, was diagnosed with an oligodendroglioma, a rare type of brain tumour, in the summer of 2023. This diagnosis followed a seizure that occurred after a bicycle accident, which initially led to the discovery of his condition.
Treatment Journey
Following his diagnosis, Campbell underwent several treatments:
Surgery: A neurosurgeon removed most of the tumour.
Radiotherapy: He received targeted radiation to help control the cancer.
Chemotherapy: This was part of his ongoing treatment plan.
Current Status
As of now, Campbell is under regular monitoring with quarterly scans to check for any growth of the tumour. His most recent scans have shown that the tumour is stable, which is a positive sign in his ongoing battle against cancer.
Documentary: “My Brain Tumour and Me”
Campbell has documented his experiences in a BBC film titled “My Brain Tumour and Me.” This documentary aims to provide insight into living with an incurable cancer and raise awareness about brain tumours. It features his personal journey, including the challenges he faces and the impact on his family.
Advocacy and Fundraising
In addition to sharing his story, Campbell has become an advocate for brain tumour research. He launched a fundraising initiative called “Brain Power,” which aims to support research efforts and establish a dedicated brain tumour research centre in Scotland. His efforts have already raised significant funds to aid in this cause. »
I see that Nicola’s got two Herald headlines this evening. Still protesting her innocence. Funny that. If she was innocent, then why keep protesting it?
Perhaps Anwar’s getting fed up of making his final statement to reassure the public of her innocence. But we’re still not convinced.
I wonder what ‘beyond outrageous’ really looks like?
These things tend to be circular so actually it may simply be, ‘reasonable’; or perhaps, ‘utterly reasonable’.
Indeed southernbystander.
May be St Nicola or her rep trying to elevate any suggestion of her involvement to the level of righteous indignation.
people wondering why she wasn’t investigated/charged properly by people whoses bosses bosses boss – WORKS FOR HER and/or got their job from her … I, er … (any other couple work anything close to this, BOTH of them, are in the fucking clink YEARS ago – “two tier”-justice)
here’s how I would have done it; I gie dot bain her joab – then I give her a gift, say, a NICE PEN and a COFFEE MACHINE … then if I am having legal troubles REMIND DOT SHE COULD GET DONE FOR RESET and the legal career is over, she would be lucky to work the tea urn in a citizens advice … always get the dirt on people, its how it works; it doesn’t need to be expensive, like private islands where they can all fuck kids, just … implicate them … (there are some good articles of late on “the magic circle”)
some useful distraction – man with numbers doing monte carlo simulations
we could play mexico in the R32
link to klinkt.be
even more intriguingly, we could play the flatland shite team in R16; beat them, indy is automatic, they will lose their arse and canny handle the ABSOLUTE FUCKING SLAGGINGS they will get for the next 50 fucking years … nor will be they able to talk about some game in the 60s they won by a dodgy linesman and a pitch invasion
gaffer clarke is working on something devastating for the upcoming games … exclusive sources have revealed to me exclusively …
– enter the opponents half …
get into the box …
have a shot
it’s radical. It’s ballsy. It’s -crazy- … but no one will expect this, they turn up thinking “fucking joke Scotland jist happy to be invited parking the bus” … then WHOOM, we are up the pitch and its all over …
jist in : rumour has it, due to the taxi rank system, aamer anwer will be defending the leith stabby-boy
When Swinney tells lies the rash on his face glows.
Yes
Apparently during all these years “Honest John” was a nobody..
Really??
Hmmmm
7th level of hell Johnny boy..
I’ve always believed the biggest mistake, or perhaps the most deliberate decision, made after the referendum was the dismantling of the Yes movement.
On the morning after the result, there were hundreds of thousands of motivated independence supporters across Scotland. In military terms, you don’t stand down an army when the battle is lost. You regroup, reorganise and prepare for the next campaign.
I believe Alex Salmond was persuaded to step aside, Nicola Sturgeon took control, and the decision was made to fold the energy, membership and money of the Yes movement into the SNP rather than maintain an independent civic movement dedicated solely to independence.
Why? Because control matters. An independent Yes movement would have had its own leadership, its own finances and its own ability to pressure politicians. By directing everyone into the SNP, the party leadership gained control of the activists, the narrative and, crucially, the money.
The SNP’s membership exploded after 2014 and huge sums flowed into the party. Looking back at everything that has subsequently emerged regarding party finances and Peter Murrell, I find it impossible not to wonder whether that concentration of power and money was part of the attraction.
Many people saw the post-referendum surge as a victory for the SNP. I saw it as the death of a broad national movement and its replacement with a party machine. Had the Yes movement remained independent, Scotland’s independence campaign might be in a very different position today.
I saw an army of weekend nationalists who would rather go to the pub than stick with the hard graft of participating in grass roots democracy.
I still do.
Strangers to thinking. Deciding. Cooperating. Compromising. Sacrificing. All those grown up words serious people learn.
Ever enthusiastic for waving banners and partying though. But AWOL Monday 9 am when the work starts.
“But the former is absolutely black with her sticky fingerprints, plainly visible to anyone.
She was the leader of the party. She personally, on video, solicited the donations for “ringfenced” funds. She insisted the money hadn’t then been spent on anything else when anyone with functioning eyes could see that it had – something the party has now belatedly admitted. She threatened and pushed out anyone who asked questions about it. She said, personally, on video, that the money wasn’t missing at all.”
Can a person or persons who donated to the fund directly accuse Sturgeon and bring proceedings against her?
I have a burning desire for her to spend the rest of her fraudulent life behind bars, starting very soon.
I think you’ve identified the crux of the matter, Stuart:
“Crown Office, whose head is directly answerable to the First Minister, tells the police to back off, despite Sturgeon not having answered the police’s questions.”
As I’ve mentioned before, the ills of the legal system are due to the lack of separation of powers, a situation deliberately created by the Scotland Act to allow the manipulation of justice.
“Justice, once violated, demolishes itself; if preserved, it preserves; therefore justice must not be transgressed lest violated justice should annihilate us.”
Manusmriti (The Laws of Manu)
It looks like she did a deal / plea bargain .
Stand down for immunity .
Pink slippers Pete takes it for the team .
Honest John is fully aware of the goings on .
What exactly is that human rights lawyer ( apols can’t be bothered looking up his name), champion of the underdog and victim of the system doing representing the former control freak FM, who resigned under a cloud and lived it up on hubbies I’ll gotten gains with fantastically flawed eyesight both at work (where she had oversight) and at home (where she never went into the kitchen)?
Aye right..
To add insult to injury the reset goods she belligerently holds onto in her claws as if nothing is out the normal are to stay with her even though on one recorded occasion (at least) she promoted the exorbitant expenditure for a necklace on the good ol “drop a hint” manipulation technique which “frankly” is as old as marriages and the “happy wife happy life” mantra..
“Oh Peter!!
How can you afford this!!!”
Never passed her lips.
Question is; once she gets booted of “wargame” for being monosyllabic without briefs writing her script, will she head to Celebrity Get Me Out of Here in Ooroo-land to bush tucker trial feasting on roo boaby?
Maybe pal Val (the one with the wee boys voice) will write into her contract that as she’s averse to boaby she will only eat female roo “bits”.
Like bestie Dugdale I can see her being voted out very early as being very very boring..
“… information and Unionist annoyance was in order..”
I can’t speak for anyone else, but no annoyance from my side of things. Mild incredulity and wry amusement, certainly, but deffo not annoyance.
NO, keep ‘em coming as far as I’m concerned – it wouldn’t be Wings BTL without the Ancient Guff. 🙂
I write this at around 1am on the 24th of June, the anniversary of the second day of the Battle of Bannockburn in 1314.
I usually just write a quick note “on this day in history” style for the benefit of those who may find such landmarks even just passingly of interest.
However yesterdays post about day one of the battle has stirred up such a hornets nest of Unionist disquiet that I thought that on this occasion something akin to a running commentary, for information and Unionist annoyance was in order..
712 years ago at this time ( a figure large enough to enrage the usual) the Scots army was at rest in the new park wondering what the morning would bring.
Defence, withdrawal to fight another day?
Meantime doon in the Carse the English host bedded amongst the wet, despondent after their advance elements were thrashed the day before and fearful of throat slitting Scots raids through the night.
Even as I write this the dark of the night sky to the south is not matched by the solstice’s dusky light to the north.
Alexander Seton, a Fife knight and whose family would wipe out the former stain absconded around this time from the English army to the Scots line and advised the English were in disarray and that an attack would likely succeed.
As Bruce pondered this through the gloamingu hours, carrion birds and beasts feasted on what little brains De Bohun had as well as the English dead from their failed sortie to the castle, successfully repulsed by Morays 500 (an interesting number from an academic standpoint).
By the time I would write later today, the deed was done.
The Scots advanced in solid Schiltron formations (not simply the circles of Falkirk and subsequent lazy historical myth), the rushed charges of the disorganised English heavy cavalry were halted in their tracks then pushed inexorably back, ultimately driving the hordes behind on foot to attempt to cross the Bannockburn in spate until they could pass dryshod over a bridge of their own drowned..
Eddie shortshanks 2 fled with his household, pursued by Scots, in such a panic that they could not even dismount to relieve their bladders and bowels, doing so in the saddle instead.
Stopping only at Dunbar to take flight by sea, the bulk of his p1sh sodden retinue were, like his army as a whole, abandoned to their fate far from the border.
Seton and his family went on to distinguish themselves in the fighting, especially in the second war of independence now a firm lead they could adhere to had been given.
That’s the reality of Bannockburn ms effect.
If only naysayers and Unionists would do similar.
No chance.
They’re long since indoctrinated, 300 years plus is a long time for brainwashing to take root.
Anyway today spare a moments thought for those “who did or dee” back in the day for the long game, not just 90 minutes..
Here’s to em, and a (particularly virulent nasty form of the) pox on the nay sayers and smart a8ses, face it, we all know who they are.
Raise a glass!
Wow! A blow by blow account of your wee, small hours posting effort, finishing at your peak tonto time, 1:45 AM.
I can’t help thinking history must have repeated itself. You’ll likely have pissed and shat yourself as you sat there “in the saddle”, frantically pounding away.
At your sticky keyboard!
HMcH
Hmmm..
Your post makes no sense.
Try waking up fully before posting next time.
And while you’re at it, refer to the last full paragraph of my post.
I discounted your final para as I can’t believe you have as much as a single glass still intact in your hovel.
You come across on here as the kind who necks straight from the bottle.
HMcH
For the sake of cordiality I could accept that you’d discounted the last paragraph, but won’t.
Only this week you have displayed across the internet a troubling inability to read things fully to the end and actually understand them, so your special legal pleading on the matter is actually a porky dressed up as an excuse all wrapped up in layers of deflection.
Naughty Hatey..
What a lot of keech.
Shit fer brains @ 8.25
“Keech”..
Is that how you posh self professed culture vultures like to spell keich?
Anyways, refer to the last full paragraph in my post then away and mince on up to the theatre at Pitlochry with the other luvvies.
I’m sure Alan Cummings will have something on there much much more to your “tastes”..
PS: Spartans. You do know they were institutionally Harrys don’t you? Yup I suppose you do.
Shit fer brains
Ye protest too loudly..
The other week you whinged oan about culture, historical stuff too. That’s ok; apparently.
Did I get buckled out of shape and the call it “keich”?
No, of course not, dialogue, viewpoints and all that.
I mentioned your freedom to just scroll on by.
Did you?
No.
You used the “keich” word yet again because I mention our history and you lose the plot and go off on one. The Scots back then clearly weren’t brown faced, g8y or of a different religion enough for your sensibilities so is to be consigned to the dustbin of history to suit you.
Nae chance, not while I still draw breath.
Your lot, what are you like- so “inclusive” as you revel in cancel culture..
Reap what you sow shit fer brains “Spartan” a7se Bandit/ Helot purge murdering happy clapper.
Away and do one and straighten yer story out man/woman child and pick yer fights with greater care, yer a newcomer here and clearly not one of the big boys here to prod in the back at school 🙂
Have a nice night and ponder growing up and listening to and respecting others opinions keyboard worrier..
Shit fer brains @ 5.55am / early doors
You; “fer (sic)”..
Oh my!! It’s the Chewin The Fat Banter Boys..
Again “Oh my”!!
Twat!
YL @ 3:09am
Swiping at air again like some pished ned trying to work out which one of the multiple images his alcohol-addled brain is seeing.
You seem to have a bizarre fixation on my sexuality. How… Queer. Projection?
Spartan 117 is of course a character from a well-known science fiction series, probably a bit too high-brow for your clearly limited intellect.
Oh, and it was 5:55pm, not am.
As I said, pissed and stupid, not a good combination. Have a nice day.
Of course YL fantasises about himself as one of the big hitters in this place, slapping down yoons and those that don’t do their homework properly with a good tongue lashing.
In reality, the unhinged ranting and abuse normally generated (for reasons that haven’t been explained) in the early hours of the morning is comical and extremely embarrassing in equal measure. YL is of course entitled to his interest in history and that is to be applauded (in theory) were it not for the distinct sense you get that he’s pretty pissed England and Scotland aren’t fighting wars with each other any more, and even more pissed that he was deprived of the opportunity to fight in one of those wars.
Sadly, YL is not the strangest poster on WoS BTL. On some days he isn’t even in the top quartile. “Geri” isn’t here at the moment (assume internet has been disconnected, remanded in custody or something like that), and then “James” is always lurking somewhere like some toxic fly-tipped waste that nobody wants to take responsibility for cleaning up.
AI Dun @ 9.51
Away and lie down and give clutching your pearls a rest milk monitor..
Shit fer Brains at 9.14am
Aye right.
Oh you’ll fit in just nicely here, the pretendy yoon lawyer and the site social media wannabe lifestyle influencer have already come riding to your rescue I see.
That’s 2 out of 3 but I’m sure HE’LL be along soon as well no doubt.
You Tories, what are you like eh? Do they circulate an instruction memorandum before you come on here because the play list is tediously the same from every one of you every time?
Something along the lines of;
Imply any independence supporter is:
1. An alcoholic (tick)
2. Check post timings for guaranteed cheap shot (tick)
3. Thick/ uneducated (tick)
4. Lives in a hovel or sleeps on a park bench (you’ve missed that one)
5. A ranting loon (tick)
6. On benefits (you’ve also missed that one)
7. Fat through bad living (you’ve also missed that one)
So that’s 4 out of 7. Your Tory headquarters handler/ £sponsor£ won’t be entirely happy with that low score but you’re new here so will probably forgive- this time.
Well Darth Vader, check out my other post today, you’ll just love it!!
There’s others, usually revolving about how superior your wonderful lifestyle is as some sort final whammy through comparison of the myth you’ve just generated in your imagination about whoever you are trolling.
Errata
Oops. Last paragraph should have been located below point 7.
My bad..
Do you think that if lots of people, who don’t know each other and haven’t met before, are all accusing you of the same things it might not be some grand conspiracy arranged by dark forces, it might just be a reflection of your behavior. So let’s have a look:
1. An alcoholic (definitely suspect this)
2. Check post timings for guaranteed cheap shot (the timing of your posts together with their content obviously contributes to the impression of 1. above)
3. Thick/ uneducated (Is this an unreasonable impression)
4. Lives in a hovel or sleeps on a park bench (that’s James)
5. A ranting loon (that one is obviously, undeniably true)
6. On benefits (no idea)
7. Fat through bad living (that is also James)
AI Dun
Wrong, wrong and double wrong all round..
Waste of a post, don’t know why you bothered- and stop clutching those pearls, you’ll choke yourself!
HMcH
HE’S back and projecting, deflecting and plain making things up “Smaug stylee”..
Yes it’s the bond of military brotherhood in active service you gay nightclub toilet cubicle boys will never, can never, understand..
Anyways!
Seen much active service?
Real active service because swinging handbags and bitching doesn’t count.
No of course not.
Yes, I reminisce, guilty of that but then again I’ve something to be proud of. And sorry really funny as it was it wasn’t flipping burgers- nice if it had been though 🙂
You?
No.
Zilch. Zero, nada, nothing other being proud of the odd year here and there when you got away with tax evasion (sorry; “avoidance” allegedly)..
Service for you meant the bogs in the students Union in Edinburgh University then “active service” in the Scotchland Office tea trolley division where incumbents swear !!oaths!! on the official secrets act never to divulge to the (ahem) “Orcs” on who has sugar or sweeteners or something a bit stronger in their composite tea/ coffee crap you dole out, in this or the next lifetime..
Apparently you go by the “call-sign” as agent Galadriel..
Hook up with Shit fer Brains aka C3P0, you’ll get on like a house on fire you two and can compare yer Lego action figures of your alter egos. 🙂
Says it all really.
Do better next post eh, cribbing posts about Spartan unpleasantness as your own and twisting it to our military, well that’s just you isn’t it but that one was well below par “old boy”..
FYI; I’m away for a long weekend and the posts on occasions like that just don’t seem to get through and appear (tried contacting the Rev but nothing happened) so Yoons, get yer crap replies in now so I have a reasonable opportunity to rejoinder before I head off.
Bring it on saddos!!
It’s fun to play the MI6 conspiracy hostile state actors colonialism buzz word bingo game occasionally.
Take the likes of YL and the late, sorely missed, may she rest in pieces, Geri.
If some English Whitehall colonising racist fascist 77th brigade abusive cants wanted to show the entire world, plus Scotland, that Indy is the natural home of the dregs of Scots, the likes of YL and Geri are the characters they’d invent.
Cheers!
Pished Rambling @2:05pm
Swiping at air hysterically and missing. First time in my life I’ve ever been labelled “posh” or a “luvvie”. Usually it’s “Teuchter” or “Geek”. Haven’t had it insinuated I was a Harry Hoofter since very early high school 25 years ago, when it was the standard insult of the day for everyone. (Happy to confirm I’m straight, for whatever it’s worth, nor am I a fan of theatre or Alan Cummings – though I thought as a die-hard nationalist he’d be more up your street).
I come to this blog for Stu’s insight and incisive journalism and am interested in the argument for Independence, not for reading some double-digit IQ pished slavering about a battle 712 years ago.
Shit “fer” (sic) Brains, indeed.
Yes Spartan, as you note, YL is an intensely embittered, obsessive, abusive, unpleasant low IQ troll.
He’d be banned anywhere else.
Sh1t fer Brains @ 5.55
Hold on, I just had to add in another reply.
Spartan 117 “is a character from a science fiction series” but “that would be too highbrow for you (ie me)”.
Quick check on google, it’s a character in a video game called Halo.
Seriously?
Yup 🙂
Real “Highbrow” stuff there SFB!! Way to go, one of the literary giants!!
Hahahahaha!
So let me get this right, you come swanning on here, a Scottish independence supporting site BTL and dismiss “on this day in history” Scottish Historical incidents in the fight for independence post as firstly “keech”(sic) then that yet another Tory catchphrase you all use selectively “ancient guff”, yeah?
Meantime back at the farm you giving yourself a moniker based on an imaginary character set in the future probably in a galaxy far far away. That’s what you’re saying isn’t it?
Yer having a laugh surely. 🙂
The rest of us certainly are having a laugh too but I’m afraid it’s the pointing-at-you sort!
I’d think you’d have been better just sticking to the unsavoury aspects of the historical Spartans and it would all have blown over by now.
But, oh no.
Well I’m not going to interrupt you as you make mistakes (it’s bad manners after all)..
Try not to cry, yer Tory tag team of site “Chewin the fat Banter Boys”; resident pretendy lawyer and pretendy lifestyle influencer will be along to offer support soon, just hold on in there SFB..
CC @ 6.48am
Aw slaphead, you wound me!
I’ll survive. 🙂
Anyway do you, you know, kip down with Hatey and get up at the same time?
I’ve decided to take a quick step over into the Tory Dark side “milk monitor” and hey presto! 6.48am!!
You and Hatey start posting in the morning at exactly the same time..
No such thing as coincidences.
I’m not judging, well I am actually. Naughty wee boys the pair of you..
“You and Hatey start posting in the morning at exactly the same time”
Heh! Big difference between 7am and 3am (every night), Catering Corps.
Some of us have to work for a living and are thus routinely up at 6:30am (like normal people) after a good night’s rest, before starting the day’s work. I realise this is an alien concept for some though. 😀
“it would all have blown over by now.”
What would’ve “blown over”? The imaginary voices in your head, presumably?
The only person having a meltdown (again), YL, is you (again). I’m afraid to point out the only person getting laughed and pointed at is you (again).
Zero sense of self awareness (again). Another day, another meltdown… Maybe therapy would help, as would getting some sleep and off the sauce? 🙂
Er you go, right on cue two bleats from The Banter Boys no.2, (yawn BTW), just waiting now for Banter Boys no.1s similarly piss poor “let’s play lawyers” effort.
Strangely you posted at 6.49 (pm) this time. Curious and curiouser, what happened did you get distracted for a minute before sending the post?
648. Hmmm, must look into this, must be a Tory thing.
Oh, meant to add, maybe you could ease your working hours slightly if you actually got your head done and get your work done as opposed to spending your working hours in this and no doubt many other sites comments section. I appreciate THAT is an alien concept for you..
No need to thank me, just consider another burger flipped for you 🙂
Just noticed some odd posts from somebody who tells us he voluntarily signed up, first chance he got, to be accommodated with unattached men and young lads for weeks on end.
I’m sure it was all perfectly innocent. Whatever happened that causes him to post obsessively about shirt lifters, it won’t be anything to do with the years he spent in 24/7 male company.
Nothing at all.
Murrell is now in prison guilty of embezzling over £400k of funds.
The police and prosecution have been through the SNP accounts with a fine tooth comb. They have over a twelve year period been through ledgers, invoices, bank statemdit card statements, identifying items of Murrell’s embezzlment from motorhomes, to pens and watches, to household equipment, to clothes, to items as lowly as literally a jar of coffee.
The police and COPFS thus know every detail and have considered every detail of the SNP financial affairs.
So lets cut the bullshit. They know exactly what the SNP did with every penny, where it came from, who spent it and on what.
The fact that only Murrell has been prosecuted tells you just what a rottten and corrupt charade our police and prosecution service is.
No one can have a shred of faith in the justice system in Scotland. Nothing, and I mean nothing, is off limits in what the state will do.
And thats why at the end of the day the state has guns and the populace dont. Ultimately that is what rotten states resort to when the charades of other controls fail.
Thats how things work in colonies. Or am i missing something.
“am i missing something”
You forgot to say “we’re doomed!”.
“Nothing, and I mean nothing, is off limits in what the state will do”
“the state has guns and the populace dont”
So you’re betting the farm that gun-toting state agents hunting you down for posting critically IS off limits.
Get somebody you trust to explain why you’re posting shite, Willie.
He does have a good point, though.
“you’re posting shite”
I suspect maist o us Scots wad raither believe Professor Elkins research analyses of English colonialism than you, Hatey.
Colonialism always reverts to its fascist roots, and where Elkin’s identification of ‘legalized lawlessness’ becomes the norm.
Scotland is clearly nae different, and far too valuable a territory for England to lose.
link to history.fas.harvard.edu
Hatey prefers his prejudices to anything academic. he never went to school. (But he met them coming back).
Alf
You put me in mind of a doctor who, being consulted by a patient, tells the patient “You’re no well”.
When the patient asks what’s wrong, and what he should do, the doctor replies “Get better”.
You see, Alf, maist Scots raither think your prognosis of “colonialism” and your prescribed antidote of “decolonisation” isn’t really worth the environmental cost of posting about it.
And your eternal referencing to foreigners for inspiration is just another manifestation of Scotland’s “too wee, too poor, too stupid” cringe. You’ve had 12 years to think of something original and relevant to Scotland. How much longer do you need?
But hey ho. Like a few others in Scotland’s establishment, you’ve got a book to sell.
@ Spartan 117 says: 24 June, 2026 at 8:24 am
“He does have a good point, though.”
And so do I.
The seemingly irresistible urge to exaggerate everything hyperbolically to beyond ridiculous bedevils far too many of the posters on here.
As I pointed out, there are states where the state DOES regard nothing as off limits.
In those states, people don’t post about it consequence free.
Should Burnham get the shoo in for the British state’s next PM how many Scots will he have in his cabinet?
Being northern English, opined some Scottish mp, he is said to understand Scotland.
HOW SCOTS are perceived in post Brexit England.
link to tandfonline.com
Scots, immigrants & the recrescence of English consciousness…but dont dare call it nationalism.
Scots were England’s first large scale immigrants in the 17th & 18th centuries & may still be perceived as «parvenus» despite their manifest contributions to the British State & its imperium.
Play the game according to the anglo rules, ok….question the rules, not ok.
Twas ever thus & Burnham remains a unionist
“how many Scots will he have in his cabinet?”
Dunno, TURABDIN, but I guess it depends on whether he believes in meritocracy or DEI.
The media will be calling for his resignation by Xmas so I suggest we skip the taking him seriously phase and cut straight to the question we really care about:
How many Ginger Growlers will he have in his cabinet?
Guyliner can do one, along with the rest of his rotten party.
It would be nice to hear Nichola answer questions that she has so far not responded to.
Murrell is in his cell and might be put under pressure to pass comment on his former wife and dear leader.
He will obviously want to take full advantage of early release on parole…. but there are conditions to early release. I do so hope he feels chatty come the time to apply for his parole. Or will he take one for his former dear leader.
Her interviews have allowed her to sob over the great betrayal that meant some of her dearest presents were actually embezzled from the SNP, not gifts from her husband.
But nobody then pushed on to ask what she had done to rectify the situatution, offer to hand over or return any items, settle up with HMRC if they should have been treated as taxable benefits.
Even the most short memoried amongst us could remember when they bought a Mont Blanc pen, a thousand pound handbag, a leather document holder or if we received them as gifts. They are things you need to go out of your way to aquire.
link to order-order.com
Looks like Geedoh Fuchs has also picked up on Burd Leaky-Piles’ multiple accents, in addition to her somewhat questionable career to date.
Leaky pants is a Rubble-land lover. A terrorist supporter. Top Woke fluid freak. More Lefty than a hand job. Well done Arbroath you’ve just voted in a whole lettuce.
In other words, future SNP FM material.
Say what you mean, Mark.
Thief Mammy on Youtube.
and
Thief Mammy One More Thing.
Hilarious.
Columbo! Mercurius have also done ‘TV Blurps’ on Sturgeons BBC interview. Hilarious.
Lets see what happens when Peter is released from Prison, if his old friends stay in touch.
Porridge for breakfast followed by a stint in the cell listening to how Nicola is moving on with her life and her new roll on Wargame.
When Petey walks out of prison it will be like John Wayne just getting off his horse.
Grooming gang inquiries to be launched in England. Is Scotland too scared of what might come to light?
Is that Starmer’s poisoned chalice for Burn (ham)?
The Messiah. The chosen one. The train journey south followed every inch by the media with helicopters in the sky. A fanfare of the elite. Everybody else was wondering who the hell is Andy?
Same Labour shit with sprinkles on top. I predict a riot.
When will they release the footage of Sturgeon sitting for hours in Police custody saying “No Comment”. How many times did she say it? How many wasps were chewed during this interview?
Am with you 100% on this.
However Swinney’s approach, and how I suspect the public generally sees it, is ‘Well we used it all for independence-related stuff, so it wasn’t really misappropriated’. That almost seems to be how Police Scotland are dealing with it too.
WoS has spelt out exactly why the ‘ring-fenced’ funds were different, and I agree, but that message has got to clearly get out there.
Not sure what more you can do though (expert opinions?) if the law enforcers are not listening.
If Sturgeon really knew nothing about the campervan, why would Murrell, who was covering his tracks from any pesky kids inside the SNP or its auditors let his wife visit the mother in laws house.
Surely even if you are so gullible you accept she kept to absolutely tight sightlines and was able to avoid any notice of the Winnebago on the drive, how could Murrell have been sure she wouldn’t drift across to smell the flowers in the flower pots or offer to take out rubbish to the wheeliebins, or even turn round to wave goodbye as they pulled out front and away, that he would take the risk.
The idea she would have been given the opportunity to visit, yet completely in the dark about the backstory doesn’t chime with reality.
Maybe on the next tv interview she’ll just resort to form and turn the chair round to face the wall and play the “no comment” card..
The public can then see what “cooperating fully with the police investigation” actually looked like and form their opinions accordingly.
Maybe once written-out she’ll get into performance and form a one woman/she/they/ whatever pronoun Stevie Wonder tribute act.
The roadies would need to sit her down facing in the right direction though..
“(Peter) I just called to say I love you”
The “I didn’t see the campervan” falls into the category of explanation that is clearly absurd and not going to be believed by anyone, but does excuse her from answering any follow up questions about, if she did notice it, what questions did she ask about it, and what answers did she get.
It is a complete powerplay, the subtext is “I’m lying here but there’s nothing that you can do about it”.
When will they learn?
The news is reporting Andy “King ‘t oop Norf” Burnhams advisers are pushing the future former failed PM in waiting to ace the triple lock.
He’s toast..
The wet wipe with a haircut Starmer “merely” kicked of his reign of indecision by attempting to hit the pensioners winter fuel allowance. See how that worked out for him eh?
Try keeping up on current affairs Andy, and sack yer current advisors while your at it or it’s tick tock before you’ve even started..
Yep, yet another limp lame duck PM wedded to Socialist Authoritarianism, benefits confetti, Net Zero, The Big State, warmongering, Big Tax and all the other trimmings that go with the Western Political Class, all the while claiming to be “different” to the previous incompetent pile of shicht which, of course, was no different as were the previous 4 or 5 (I’ve lost count) who did the very same things.
Words and their meanings, Number 12;
Yoon! meaning; Someone who gets taken for a ride and enjoys it so much they go back for seconds, Yooning, Yooner, Yooned, self denial, delusional, spiteful, easily manipulated, stupid,etc etc etc.
I thought that was the other lot.
The word has been rebranded. Under new management. It’s not the other lot It’s that lot!
Darlington NHS Trust told the nurses that they needed to be educated and to shut up and go away.
Ghana showed how to play against inglund; they looked comfortable and should have had a penalty. Kane skied it over the bar from 7 yards. Everyone will have watched that. Croatia thought they could beat engurland playing it totally open, and then in the second half, without bothering with defence at all.
One thing about this world cup – people are aware that “the Scots aren’t english” (and don’t want to be), and – it’s a massively different vibe; you can party with us, it’s chill. Maybe this will contribute to a sense of national consciousness … I have seen loads of saltires everywhere, a handful of lion rampants (the royal standard), no other flags – no english, and no union jacks. As it fucking well should be. Also, even better – not seen a pride flag for a while. The perverts seem to be, for once, keeping a low profile – all the “lanyard people” – still got the purple hair though.
Watching the game the rosbifs sang – “rule britannia” – why not a nice hymn about being english, like “jerusalem” – you may as well start singing “no one likes us, we dont care”. Also funny, and telling, was how the world refers to us as Scots, but the english as “Brits” (therein lies a tale). Anglos are fucking delusional, as usual –
link to archive.ph
I think brazil might tonk us, and then the goal difference could make it all very shaky; the game against mexico in the azteca will be massive … just got to remember brazil aren’t brazil anymore; they’re not -shite- but they are not untouchable and their star players are unremarkable by historical standards – pele, zico, socrates, falcao, eder, ronaldo, ronaldinho – they could destroy you. This world cup has shown some great wee teams that “just dont give a fuck” (and didnay read the script) – we need to join them.
on the news this morning – what is andy burnham going to do?
– fuckall is what he is going to do; he might talk a good pagger and some people say he “revitalised manchester” (so much to answer for) – the whole political thing in the UK is a shambles and the job is just being handed out to the next empty coat.
The problem is always the same – its like squaring the circle or trisecting the angle – it can’t be done (fixing the country via politics); you have a shit system that gifts enormous wealth to about 0.1% of the folks, a nice life for about another 12%, then a grim struggle for all the sad cunts who “arent in the club”. If you actually try to do something for the people you run headlong into the brick wall of “what the city wants”, and if you even look to be trying to do something, they can crash the pound, the bond markets, you name it. Nothing can ever be fixed in this country while the augean stables of the city dominates it; it’s like having a greedy tramp in your living room, that everyone has to ignore, but there he is hogging the flatscreen, with what he wants, raiding the fridge, drinking all your fucking beer.
– last man to ever take on the city was Wilson, and he was intellectually miles above anyone in current politics; “too clever by half” was the best slaggging they could do on him. Not much of a burn, among people who are mostly too stupid to live (unless otherwise held afloat by their enormous class privilege).
Labour talked a good game before they got in last time; then turned around and -attacked- all the people who voted for them … the disabled, the old, low earners, and then they just handed over cash to the pet causes.
Right now its all about “money for defence” – they spend plenty, they just don’t spend it well; how much money did the mullahs spend giving the yanks a spank? I would be surprised if it was more than 1/20 of the US budget. So we will get this “big platform” crap (lovely jubbly!), which is useless. What they should be doing is preparing the armed forces for the upcoming civil war, due to arrive in the early 2030s. The future of proper warfare is the massive AI controlled drone swarm; all other platforms will be obsolete and even the generals are saying “tank warfare is over”.
A pretty good analysis.
Westminster is broken. As far as Guyliner is concerned, its Same Old Shite, yet again, just as it was with Starmfuhrer, Pishi, Boris The Fascist, Maybot, CMD, Crash Gordoom, The War Criminal etc etc etc…
“how much money did the mullahs spend giving the yanks a spank?”
Somebody less sociopathic might ask how many body bags did they fill with the disassembled pieces of their own people.
Then compare their body count with that of the Yanks.
It’s a fact you’ll never win any war if you’re scared of casualties. Doesn’t mean the tea towel lot have to win every war from now on. Just means we in the west have to get real.
Of course, the only parts of the west that have so far got real, 1srael and Ukra1ne, Confused hates with passionate savagery.
Very interesting Karen.
SCOT GOVT FORCED TO IMPOSE BLANKET BAN ON HOUSING MEN IN WOMEN’S PRISON
All men who identify as women are to be removed from women’s jails in Scotland, following a Court of Session ruling against the Scottish Government’s transgender prison policy.
Since February 2024, in keeping with Scottish Prison Service guidance, men who hold a Gender Recognition Certificate have been eligible for admission or transfer to a women’s prison if they do not have a record of “violence against a female”.
But last week, following a legal challenge to the policy by For Women Scotland, Lady Ross concluded that the legislative framework requires “sex segregation in prisons according to biological sex” and declared the guidance “unlawful”.
VICTORY FOR VULNERABLE WOMEN
Welcoming the ruling, For Women Scotland’s Susan Smith said: “We should never have needed to take this case and we hope this will be the last time that we are forced to go to law to defend the rights of women. Ultimately, this is a victory for the very vulnerable women in the prison estate.”
On Tuesday, Justice Secretary Neil Gray said: “Following careful consideration of Lady Ross’s judgment, we accept the ruling and have decided not to appeal.”
He added: “The Scottish Prison Service withdrew their Transgender Policy yesterday, and work is under way to implement transfers of prisoners today.”
A Scottish Prison Service spokesperson confirmed that it had “taken immediate action to withdraw the policy and will manage people in accordance with their biological sex”.
SAFEGUARDING FAILURE
Earlier this year, former prison governor Rhona Hotchkiss highlighted the case of Alan Baker — now using the name Alexandra Stewart — who was at the time housed on the women’s wing at HMP Greenock. Although he did not have a history of violence against women, he has now been charged with sexual assault against a female inmate.
Hotchkiss, Governor of Cornton Vale in Stirling until 2017, said: “Stewart had not committed crimes of violence against women so he’d be ‘eligible’ under SPS policy, to be in the female estate.
“He was regarded by some staff as a good example of why a blanket ban on trans males in the women’s estate would be unnecessary and cruel. That reasoning and the exceptions built into the SPS policy should be deleted today.”
Last April, the UK’s highest court ruled in favour of FWS’s challenge to Scottish Government guidance that allowed men to take women-only positions on company boards. Justices said that the terms ‘woman’, ‘man’ and ‘sex’ in the Equality Act 2010 refer to biological sex.
(The Christian Institute, 24 June 2026)
link to christian.org.uk
From this Guardian article: The suspicions began when a pro-independence blogger, Wings Over Scotland, said this money had disappeared from the SNP’s accounts in October 2020. Detectives soon had more than a dozen similar complaints from party members and donors; 12 people were interviewed.
It began as a fraud investigation but police soon decided there was insufficient evidence of fraud.
They could not show Sturgeon or the party set out to knowingly deceive donors, or proof of what exactly the fundraising campaigns were set up to pay for. It was all too woolly, prosecutors concluded. Sturgeon has denied any wrongdoing.
link to theguardian.com
No proof of what the fundraising campaigns were set up to pay for?? Really?
Just imagine this story as a newspaper headline:
“Politicians Tell Lies And Break Promises – Police Investigating”
Do you see what the problem is now?
If those broken promises involve the appropriation of money based on those promises then the problem is criminal embezzlement for the politicians involved.
One thing I would dearly like to know is how for a bog standard murder we are able to see custody interviews on documentaries like ‘murder case’ or ‘murder trial’ whilst when the people trusted with running the country are being looked at for frankly incredible crimes, we are denied those tapes.
I would love to see the interviews of the Murrells and the others, but apparently it is less in the public interest than seeing a murder investigation. Why is this?
Would it be possible to annul gender recognition certificates.I believe the removal of male prisoners from female jails makes them worthless.
Mark Beggan says:
23 June, 2026 at 9:42 pm
“When Swinney tells lies the rash on his face glows”
=========
Lucky he’s not Pinocchio
Sturgeon, among many many other things, is above all, an out and out seriously mentally-ill confabulist. There really is no other way of seeing this whole thing. Meanwhile, the circus goes on and on.
THE GREAT FRAUD was the notion that the latter day SNP was determined in its pursuit of independence.
«Maybe its time for politicians to fight back a little bit in terms of this notion that politicians are all in it for themselves, we’re all the same, we’re not driven by sincere motives, because the fact of the matter is the vast majority are»
Nicola Sturgeon
equivocal….moi?
Real Madrid, some say the biggest club in the world, paid a small fortune for Vinicius Jr, something like the GDP of a mid-sized nation. They did it mainly because he is – quick, like one of the quickest players on the planet, a human mongoose.
– so, Clarky decides, last night – “to play it out from the back” – like we were going to ping it through them like they were a pub team with a hangover.
I think in that very early phase we had 60% possession, but that is just one other of the “misleading stats which plague modern football”. A blind man could see what was going to happen, so why didn’t we get some random blind man in to be coach and do a bit better?
tiki-taka, possession football, total football – whatever you care to call it, only works if you have MORE skill than your opponents, otherwise you get torn to bits. You also need all your players to be skilled enough, all the way through the team.
A team’s got to know its limitations, but this modern dogma of “you must play football the one true way” from the cult of Guardiola, needs to end; do you have the budget of Man City? No, well do yourself a favour.
Ghana, the other night, were efficient pragmatists; they knew they couldn’t take the rosbifs on in an open game, so they didn’t offer it; they were compact, but in compensation, they broke fast, once with the ball they came at you like a runaway train. Their players were all athletes, strong guys who could run all day; NB you can always create athletes and runners, even if Maradona/Messi skill levels are unobtainable.
Last night was an exercise in foot-marksmanship, but the real screwup was Maroc, they weren’t really that good. I think our qualification chances are now around 30% – I think the third goal may have fucked us.
BBC News (today 25 June) —
JAIL TIME AND UNLIMITED FINES PLANNED UNDER CONVERSION PRACTICES BAN
By Josh Parry (LGBT & Identity Reporter)
« Those who carry out conversion practices – commonly known as “conversion therapy” – could be jailed for up to five years under landmark new plans.
« The draft Conversion Practices Bill, which criminalises “abusive acts” aiming to change someone’s sexual orientation or transgender identity, is expected to be laid before Parliament later today.
« The Cabinet Office said the Bill will ensure LGBT+ people are “protected from physical and psychological abuse to change who they are”.
« Some groups have raised concerns such laws could criminalise exploratory conversations around gender identity or sexual orientation.
« The government says it is proposing to legislate because existing domestic abuse or coercive control laws do not address “the unique nature of abusive conversion practices”.
« The plans – which apply to England and Wales – will, for the first time, set a legal definition of conversion practices as conduct which “aims to change someone’s sexual orientation or transgender identity through abusive acts that seriously harm the victim”.
« Minister for Equalities Olivia Bailey said: “Conversion practices are driven by the false belief that being LGBT+ is shameful and can be forcibly changed.
« “Legal loopholes have left LGBT+ people vulnerable to these harmful acts, which is why we must legislate.”
« Two new criminal offences will be created under the plans: one for carrying out conversion practices “which cause serious harm, alarm or distress”, and another for encouraging or assisting such practices to take place outside of England and Wales.
« Proposals also include new civil powers known as Conversion Practice Protection Orders, which they say will “pre-emptively protect those deemed to be at risk of abuse”.
« Those found guilty of conducting abusive conversion practices could face both an unlimited fine and prison sentences of up to five years.
«ETC… »
link to bbc.co.uk
See also Christian Institute News Release (Thursday, 25 June 2026):
“Government Unveils Controversial ‘Conversion Therapy Ban’ Draft Bill Amid Renewed Puberty Blocker Trial Plans”
link to christian.org.uk
SPORT….
link to unodc.org
Happy anniversary today of the 1380 battle of Benrig near St Boswells.
A beautiful example of stopping blow-ins in their tracks on their way to land grab Roxburgh.
Here’s tae ‘em!
The whole thing stinks. It has felt orchestrated from day one.
Rev you are worth your weight in gold.