We have a Facebook page now

Posted on December 28, 2012 by

We’re really sorry. But apparently there are some people who primarily interact with the internet through the godawful atrocity, so now you can direct them there. We’re only planning to use it to post links back to here, so if you already read the normal site (ie the one you’re on now), there’s no reason to ever go to the Facebook page.

(Although do go there once and click “Like”, as apparently and weirdly it gives us more stats once we get a certain number of them, or something. We think.)

Now we’re off to have a shower and scrub ourselves with a scouring pad.

Subscribe
Notify of

21 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Morag

You feel dirty?  Spare a thought for me.

I just got back from spending Christmas with friends in England, and there was a little pile of late-ish Christmas cards for me to open.  As I worked through them I came to a card – a “community calendar” from David Mundell, featuring his ugly mug grinning at the top.

If I put a “Yes Scotland” sticker in the window, do you think it would work like garlic or rowan and keep them away?

Stevie Cosmic

I reckon it’s a good idea. OK, there already was a FB link on the articles, but I think this might drive a little more traffic towards this site which can never be a bad thing.

scottish_skier

@Morag
If I put a “Yes Scotland” sticker in the window, do you think it would work like garlic or rowan and keep them away?

If only. I suspect city parking officers are of unionist persuasion too.

Appleby

You used to be cool, man. Now you’ve gone, like, mainstream, dude.

More like lamestream, am I right? I am cancelling my subscription and writing a letter of complaint to the editor. After your big defence for twitter I’d have thought you’d be more enthusiastic about fb.

Appleby

I feel kind of dirty just knowing I’m here and you’ve been on there, tbh. I’ll not be jumping on that bandwagon even though I’m happy to read your tweets. A step too far into the abyss.

Cuphook

I wonder how many people are aware that the Facebook buttons and such that you see on pages are tracking your online activity? It’s worth using Ccleaner frequently. 

I had to do the same recently because YES Scotland and RIC insist on organising through Facebook – The man who’ll rob your eyes to see.

Cuphook

My last post about Facebook tracking visitors to your site has disappeared. Obviously a conspiracy. I was going to add that people should use something like DoNotTrackMe and clear out their cookies constantly – whenever you’ve finished doing something.

Cuphook

@Rev

I tried to post two comments about Facebook and they’ve both disappeared.

Holebender

You will never get me anywhere Faceplook. It’s the Devil’s work.

pictishbeastie

I hope you’re no’ going to be posting any inappropriate,personal shite on facebook now ,are you Rev? 

dadsarmy

@Morag
Tut, such seasonal good cheer should be shared!

Send him a card with Alex Salmond’s face on it, and Nicola Sturgeon’s last speech.

Maybe invent a meeting of the “Conservatives for Independence” 2nd Jan 10.30 at the local library. He’ll be there! In spirit if not in person …

Appleby

Rev will be posting pictures of himself in the bathroom mirror – fat girl camera angle and all. Then it’ll be pictures of him “casually” lounging in bed. It’s all downhill from here…

Semus

Morag has a point.I haven’t had any damage done to my car in parking areas & Dr’s surgery since I removed the YES sticker.I did so as we suspected our new car was attracting bumps and scratches due to us being seditious bastards from the true norm. Anyway my car was the only car I saw with a YES sticker in Dumfries and the Stewartry.
Happy New Year from a lonely North Britain South
I thought facebook was for naughty people

Elizabeth Sutherland

Sorry rev,

I will not be going near Facebook, I don’t want to get contaminated by such evil going’s on. The Unionist’s would delight in tearing your Wings off, feather by feather. I’ll stick to this main page to keep my Independence. 

BBC Scotlandshire

Goody, now we can be BFFs, LOL

Juteman

@Semus.
My car has been ‘keyed’ twice. I had never considered the YES sticker might have caused it. I thought it was simply because nobody liked me. 🙂
Luckily it’s an old banger, much like the driver.

Morag

Semus said:
Morag has a point.I haven’t had any damage done to my car in parking areas & Dr’s surgery since I removed the YES sticker.I did so as we suspected our new car was attracting bumps and scratches due to us being seditious bastards from the true norm.

Hell’s teeth, can nobody read?  The card from Mundell was pushed through my letter box.  I was contemplating a “Yes Scotland” sticker in the window of my house.

I have two “Yes Scotland” stickers on my car, a Golf GTi Mk VI, and so far as I am aware nobody has so much as laid a finger on it.

sneddon

Having read the quality of your  ‘debate’ with ‘appy xmas on Twitter I’m convinced twitter is even more of a bampot hotel than FB.  These folk are ill.  But tbh both are  like a 21st century Bedlam.  A horrid fascination with car crash intellects.  When used constructivly, like most communication channels, fine when used properly but….

Boorach

Anyone got spare ‘Yes’ stickers?

A few keyings, bumps etc could only improve my old van!! 😆 

Morag

Actually, I have a handful….

Stats: 6,677 Posts, 1,204,845 Comments

• TURABDIN on The Wage Thief: “You’re being rather literal in this matter. There is a cultural colonization, a colonization of the mind. The modern version…Dec 11, 09:31
    • Zander Tait on The Wage Thief: “Now now, Grendel mind your blood pressure. It’s a tough decision to figure out which alias I should reply to.…Dec 11, 09:29
    • gregor on The Wage Thief: “NFrealmusic: Hope: Hope: “Yeah, I’m on my way, I’m coming Don’t, don’t lose faith in me I know you’ve been…Dec 11, 09:24
    • Robert Hughes on The Wage Thief: “You are the moron who described the ” Indy ” cause as being on ” life support ” , despite…Dec 11, 09:00
    • gregor on The Wage Thief: “Your foresight and wisdom is King, Alf. #AriseScots #FreedomDec 11, 09:00
    • Robert Hughes on The Wage Thief: “I bet all the 1000s of OAPs ( aka – Geriatric Millionaires , according the warped perception of ” some…Dec 11, 08:35
    • Alf Baird on The Wage Thief: “Aye Gregor, President Trump does love Scotland and the Scots and will surely help liberate us fae oor doun-hauder. Thar’s…Dec 11, 08:18
    • gregor on The Wage Thief: “Kiss: Crush Collision: Age of Chance: “You don’t have to be Prince if you want to dance You just have…Dec 11, 07:55
    • robertkknight on The Wage Thief: “Completely off topic, but this popped up on my gadget this a.m. Just something unrelated to world events with which…Dec 11, 07:45
    • gregor on The Wage Thief: “BBC: Swinney has ‘positive’ phone talks with Trump: “The phone call was initiated by Trump’s team and lasted around 20…Dec 11, 07:41
    • Aidan on The Wage Thief: “It’s even more fun than that. An organisation which doesn’t even have a postal address and who’s height of democratic…Dec 11, 07:37
    • Young Lochinvar on The Wage Thief: “Well Gloriana; I’ve asked you similar before but you keep replaying the same broken record. If the SNP is done…Dec 11, 07:26
    • Hatey McHateface on The Wage Thief: “I understand where you’re coming from. Thing is, if I waste an evening watching TV, whether it’s news, entertainment or…Dec 11, 06:52
    • Robert Matthews on The Wage Thief: “Skrewdriver : I Don’t Like You. 1-2-3-4, I don’t like you! Get out on the job in the morning Time…Dec 11, 02:41
    • Campbell Clansman on The Wage Thief: “Alf, you are aware, aren’t you, that the UN maintains a list of “colonies” (they call them NSGTs) and Scotland…Dec 11, 02:31
    • Robert Matthews on The Wage Thief: “Of “days that will never come”.Dec 11, 01:15
    • Robert Matthews on The Wage Thief: “Beach Boys – Sloop John B alternative version.Dec 11, 01:12
    • Mac on The Wage Thief: “2014-2024 www.youtube.com/watch?v=8AHCfZTRGiI&list=PLm90JTuh4xFuWAEmfd1Y2ogMKLvOVDGmJ&index=43&ab_channel=JohnnyCashVEVODec 10, 23:35
    • Mark Beggan on The Wage Thief: “I’m Glasgow we’d call her a back stabbing bastard.Dec 10, 23:04
    • gregor on The Wage Thief: “Dear anti-people/power, Who/what are you ? Don’t you wanna be part of our undisputed winning team ?? We’ll be thinking…Dec 10, 23:02
    • Mark Beggan on The Wage Thief: “They will go back to what they are. Nobodys.Dec 10, 22:49
    • Mac on The Wage Thief: “So am I the only one working their way through the We Are Not The Same playlist thingy? www.youtube.com/watch?v=4p4snj33BHg&list=PLm90JTuh4xFuWAEmfd1Y2ogMKLvOVDGmJ&index=32&ab_channel=ManicStreetPreachers-Topic Not…Dec 10, 22:47
    • gregor on The Wage Thief: “Bryn X Malone: Loser Love (feat. Mo-cee & IAM Q): “(I_am_Q) Lost love Lost love Fantasy (fantasy) Yea I guess…Dec 10, 22:18
    • James Gardner on The Wage Thief: “Memoirs of a Betrayer will be available in Charity shops one week after it’s general release…….Dec 10, 22:15
    • Mark Beggan on The Wage Thief: “The ‘Fuck You’ vote is on the menu.Dec 10, 22:15
    • James Gardner on The Wage Thief: “Lima Bravo…Dec 10, 22:07
    • Michael Laing on The Wage Thief: “Much as I despise the SNP for the absolute shambles they’ve made of everything, I do believe the blame for…Dec 10, 22:01
    • Mark Beggan on The Wage Thief: “If you thought the DFL, SNP and those other clowns are cretins then wait till you meet the Reform candidate…Dec 10, 21:57
    • PacMan on The Wage Thief: “I practice the same thing myself and it’s a tough one as this silence is allowing the likes of Reform…Dec 10, 21:56
    • Campbell Clansman on The Wage Thief: “All the polls since May 17, have shown Indy support at 38%, 41, 46, 37, 44, 34, 37, 45, 40,…Dec 10, 21:41

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()