The Feral Ferret

Posted on April 29, 2024 by

So there it is. In a massive, humiliating and abrupt reverse, the Scottish Greens have announced that they’ll support the Scottish Government – still led for the foreseeable future by Humza Yousaf – in this week’s confidence motion.

Shockingly enough, the debate about the Greens’ principles, intellectual consistency and integrity was an extremely brief one. Faced with the loss of their relevance and influence, they crumbled like month-old carrot cake and rushed their cards onto the table before the SNP had time to do any thinking.

Any hope Kate Forbes might have had of leading the SNP just evaporated, and so did any hope of grown-up government between now and 2026. The SNP will now spend the next two years as pathetic, grovelling puppets, doing whatever the Greens want as long as the paycheques and pension contributions keep rolling in.

It’s a tragic demise for a party that just a couple of years ago still crushed all before it in Scottish politics. But that’s showbiz, folks.

0 to “The Feral Ferret”

1. Sandra

Do you think Harvie has something incriminating on someone senior in the SNP? He seems to wield astonishing influence.

2. Graeme Hampton

And the members elect Kate Forbes and the Greens walk away…

Interesting times.

3. JB

However given that Useless has merely resigned as leader of SNP, and continues as FM, he could in theory change his mind again, and stay on as SNP leader.

So surely we really need both confidence motions to take place, hence the whole SP can express their view on his performance as FM.

4. Ian Brotherhood

@Sandra (2.39) –

The Feral Tattie has eyes everywhere…

5. Andrew Morton

So now the SNP has got rid of the Clown Yousaf and locked the Greens out of government. Result!

6. Graeme Hampton

haud on: BHA over so no formal agreement with the greens but they will vote with the government. Humza to go SNP members to elect a new leader. What is to stop kate Forbes except for skullduggery?

7. Kevin Cargill

I’m off. Will the last one to leave please lock the door.

8. Kevin Cargill

He’s seen Beth’s little black book!!

9. Colin Dawson

It would make no sense for the Scottish Greens to bring down the SNP Government, given that they are likely to have far more influence on policy with the SNP still in power than if they helped to remove them. The same is true for Ash Regan and for any SNP rebels. The SNP will need to play opposition parties and their own rebels off against each other on a policy by polciy basis in order to try to pass legislation. That’s maybe no bad thing. Time will tell.

10. Stravaiger

It was the only solution that keeps everyone in a job I suppose.
    And the wee green tail continues to wag the big yellow dog.

11. GM

Andrew Morton
    Ignored says:
    29 April, 2024 at 2:49 pm
    So now the SNP has got rid of the Clown Yousaf and locked the Greens out of government. Result!

What do we, the people, get?

12. Martin

Or the greens have spent their chips before the deal is done. They’ve now said they’ll support the government… Great. No concessions/considerations needed. Tell them to do one after the vote. That’s ballsy.

13. ross

What happens if an election gives the SNP and Labour roughly the same seats?

Or even the reverse.. labour get 60 seats and SNP 35.

Are we now forever in a situation where the winner is chosen by the Greens?

If so, it’s just the arithmetic of the electorate. Almost bugger all anyone can do about it.

14. Mark Beggan

Harvie is a squirming little toad. Greer should have been drowned at birth and Slater, just should just fuck off.

15. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“What is to stop kate Forbes except for skullduggery?”

The fact that the Greens would immediately kick her out.

16. Red

They’re creepy and they’re kooky,
    Mysterious and spooky,
    Ross Greer is wee and plooky,
    The Green Party.

Your weans are now in danger,
    From rainbow lanyard strangers.
    We’re bankrupt like the Rangers,
    Thanks to the Green Party.

17. orri

No chance it’s a sign of panic then? Depends on the numbers. Independence is obviously not going to happen if the SNP survive without the Greens but Salmond led a minority government. The problem Harvie faces is what if there’s an early Holyrood election and the Greens can’t get enough votes to be elected. The SNP might be wiped out too but they might have a bit of success with the two votes strategy and would also be competing for list seats.

Perhaps this is why Humza thought the Greens were crazy at how mad they were acting. Yes being dumped before you can be dumped and having your bluff called sucks. I’m thinking bunny boilers and nothing as crazy as a sacked ferret.

18. WingsOverFrance

A plague on ALL their houses!

19. Graf Midgehunter

He’s not a feral ferret, he’s a rat of the sewage type.

20. Duncan

To be honest it is exactly what I expected them to say and also what the Sturgeonistas in SNP wanted. She made the party in her own image. Humza was never going to be allowed an Independence minded influence on policy. Here comes ContinuityCandidate.2 and his Green gilberts.

21. Republicofscotland

Rather than do a deal with Ash Regan Yousaf fell on his sword, a deal that would’ve included getting back to bread and butter issues such as housing, the NHS, education, jobs, and independence, and now it has led to the vile Greens ditching any credibility they might have had left to prop up the SNP in the up and coming no VONC on the government.

So we’ll have another two-years of indentity politics something most Scots don’t want, they want the bread and butter issues dealt with.

You can bet your bottom dollar, that the new FM will be someone who the Greens can work with, which means they’ll be on board with identity politics, and what really ails Scotland will be kicked into the long grass.

22. Sven

Red @ 15.12 & previous.

Having a good day, Red, keep them coming. We need common sense posts on WOS.

23. Republicofscotland

I suppose a good test of who will be the next SNP leader and FM is to think about who within the party’s ranks at Holyrood deeply supports all the gender issues, and who the Greens find acceptable as the next FM.

Once you have these names then its likely one of them will be the next FM.

24. Captain Caveman

You’d think that there would be quite a few within the SNP who would (or should) now “cross the floor”, wouldn’t you? Ain’t gonna happen though, is it.

I can’t even begin to imagine the clown show foolery that it about to be wrought upon the hapless Scottish taxpayer. Yousaf will be making lame ducks seem like lions by comparison. The Greens must surely be cracking open the SVB in their wine bar this avo… that even *they* have so comprehensively outmanoeuvred their adversary speaks volumes, I’d say.

Pfft. And people say first past the post is a *bad* thing…

25. orri

Think about the implications of Humza, personally, not wanting to so a deal with Ash Reagan. Why would that matter if there wasn’t a chance of it being accepted by the SNP as a whole or its MPs?
    Then again why the groveling apologies when Harvie had been saved from resigning if his own party had voted against the BHA?

26. Karen

I’m not a fan of makeup, but bloody hell! Maybe all the Green MSPs will be deselected at their EGM. Maybe Ash will do a deal with Kate.

27. stuart mctavish

Yikes – didn’t expect such racism from that direction, small wonder they got booted out of government so abruptly 🙂

Looks like it’s going to be up to the ‘leaderless’ SNP to decide whether Harvey’s sin becomes theirs also, or if they have the integrity to stand up for a deposed leader, even though he/she/they might be too polite, gaslit, or kind of honest to call for the fight themselves.

28. Onlooker

I liked Halfwit Harvie better when he was playing Alf Garnett. Was funnier then, and more believable.

29. AnneDon

No-one has mentioned the possibility of this being a leadership election where the actual constitution of the SNP is upheld and the membership actually get their say.

Surely there must be an outside possibility of that happening?

30. thothScot

Ugh. Pretty much as I was thinking it would go.

Time to get in another “continuity candidate” to help bury any dissension/ skeletons.

Along the way, be utterly beholden to whatever the Greens pick out of the Tombola of Lunacy.

Continuity candidate supporters, behind the scenes, get to tell supporters that the troughs are in place for a couple more years.

The Greens that they got their demand that Humza was gone, and that the next holder of the post would be someone they could work closely with (pull the strings of). The humbling apologies to the Greens is a bit of a disgrace.

Will there be a replacement BHA? Will they vote case by case? In either scenario, what will they ask for now?

Just how much will the SNP SMPs be willing to put up with. Seemingly anything.

SNP can only hope that there some backbone somewhere in there to impact the leadership outcome. The shenanigans last time would suggest it will be an uphill struggle, if not a pointless one, in a predetermined process.

thothScot
    29 April, 2024 at 7:38 am

Overtures from both SNP and Greens to each other.

Humza resigns. Conservative motion goes.

Behind the scenes, Greens get assurances that new leader won’t be Forbes. SNP have form in ensuring a successful candidate.

BHA has gone, appeasing SNP who were sick of the Greens. But Greens support SNP in Labour vote.

A minority government, with tacit understanding, if not formal between SNP and Greens.

Hope not.

31. Jockanese Wind Talker

So what will Regan do now?

Seems like the deciding VONC is back in her hands!

Would principled individuals like Fergus Ewing also vote the GreenNuSNP out of office?

Will the wee group of SNP MSPs swithering about crossing the floor now do so as Sturgeon and the Wokeratti still making the decisions.

The SNP had a chance to reset and win back some trust from the electorate but have obviously decided to give zero fucks and continue down the miserable governance, identity politics, devolutionist cul de sac.

Time to collapse the Government and have a Holyrood election, the public won’t hold it against Alba, in fact it’ll probably win them some votes.

32. Ian McCubbin

This is the worst scenario of continuing child like politics at the expense of the majority of the population of Scotland and true independistas, sadly.

33. twathater

EH!! see in ALL this pishabootery what the actual fuck do WE the voters get oot of all this shite.

It was bad enough listening to the clown reinforce his RACIST comments but to listen to the Bullshit Broadcasting Corporation and their tractors trying to extol his magnificence and man of the people attributes fair gies me the boak,is his emotional state because his car is insured or was he emotional because he knows that his ahem ability to help out his female friends is now constrained

Nae wonder the beeb are celebrating, this arse and his crew of corrupt deviant perverts have made Scottish independence a laughing stock and set back indy

The only ones who are fighting for independence are SALVO,SSRG,and Liberation.Scot, politicians only fight for self interest, bastards

34. Spartan 117

Idiots playing stupid games, winning stupid prizes.

Greens really are odious fascist turds.

35. TURABDIN

I understand pig slurry is a deep green.
    It has also a nauseating stink.

36. ross

Let’s walk through this

(1) Swinney limps to the next election with a loose green coalition

(2) Labour win the next election with say 50 seats

(3) The greens have the whip hand once again

The PR system requires coalition like the BHA. Call it a coalition or call it whatever you want, a deal is done. The only time minority govt can work is if the opposition fear a potential majority at a subsequent election. Under the current parties, that is decidedly unlikely.

37. Anton Decadent

Swinney proving that he is a serious alternative to Sarwar by saying that the phrase It’s Ok To Be White has no place anywhere in Scotland.

38. scottydog

The greens are now moving to secure their second votes, their salaries and future ministerial posts. The SNP will fall over themselves to kiss their arses so they can continue in power whilst keeping their noses in the trough. The only change the punters will see is Humza stepping down and Alba will not be getting a ticket to the SNP second votes anytime soon. Looks to me that Sturgeon and Swinney are still pulling all the strings!

39. David Jones

It seems beyond odd to me that so many SNP msps appear to be genuinely terrified of Kate Forbes becoming leader, when she appears to be the most popular candidate amongst the public and may give them the best chance at the 2026 Scottish election

40. Mark Beggan

Count Flynn is sleeping in his crypt this morning, a well earned rest for the prince of darkness. His work done and another sucker in his coffin. His master will be pleased.

41. robertkknight

Someone said Swinney was in London today.

I’ve got a mental image of the character Cypher having dinner with Agent Smith in The Matrix.

Now why is that?

42. Republicofscotland

The king of winning VONC’s and one time leader of the SNP John Swinney is seriously considering whether or not to stand for the leadership of the party and as FM once more, we all know what a lying twisted b*stard Swinney was under Sturgeon, apparently “SNP depute leader Keith Brown and former Westminster leader Ian Blackford have both called for Swinney to stand.

It is understood Health Secretary Neil Gray’s preference is for Swinney to be leader.”

Would Slater and Harvie be happy with Swinney as FM? is he gender aware enough? I think Swinney is lower than a snakes belly and he would appease the Greens in any way he need to, to climb back up that greasy grifters pole.

43. Campbell Clansman

This move makes it clear–
    It’s NOT an SNP government,
    It’s a Green Party government, with the SNP as window dressing.

How many people voted for that?

44. Spartan 117

KF is one of the very few SNP politicians that has competence, talks sense and is seemingly in it for the right reasons. Obviously that means she’s a threat to the career politicians so they will do whatever they can to keep her away from power.

Also she’s a Christian, which the odious Green fascists hate.

Most likely the best person for the job, but it’s the dross surrounding her that’s the bigger problem.

45. GM

A reeking weasel standard of politician and the PR/list part of our elections gives me the fear.

46. Republicofscotland

“Kate Forbes has refused to address whether she will run for the SNP leadership in her first statement since Humza Yousaf resigned as First Minister.

The former finance secretary said Yousaf is “an honourable man” who “cared passionately” about Scotland.”

Forbes (a BAP member) hasn’t a hope in hell of winning a SNP leadership contest, the Greens co-operation will rely on the likes of Forbes not winning or even being selected. As for Forbes saying Yousaf is an honourable man who cares abut Scotland, his actions have shown that he doesn’t, Forbes is probably all teary eyed over Yousaf because he too is captured by the (US) via the US State Departments International Visitors Progamme.

47. 100%Yes

The Slow killing of Scotland both from the greens and the SNP who have their hands around Scotland neck and with every passing day there slowly ending Scotland as a nation.

I personally believe the SNP promise after promise of a vote on Independence isn’t being excepted by ordinary folks anymore, hence the SNP are openly saying Independence can’t be achieved but just because it can’t be achieved we shouldn’t give up on it. I am surprised they have any members at all and the membership do have must just want the SNP to govern because this is what the SNP is all about as is the greens governing Scotland from within the Union.

Its so important for the SNP to either go bust or fold as a party and if the party holds on it has to be chucked out of office.

Watching Ash Regan face while she was talking to the news channel said it all really and I believe that Salmond has to go. he’s now a problem within the movement as no one is willing to work with him and now Sturgeon gone and if Salmond does the right thing and moves on so can Scotland.

48. MaryB

John Swinney looking like Humza’s replacement. More of the same…

49. sarah

@ Spartan 117 at 4.37:

Have you overlooked that Kate Forbes is hand-in-hand with Michael Gove about freeports and Special Economic Zones [SEZ]?

Those zones are autonomous states – don’t pay business rates or taxes, workers have no rights, fracking will be allowed. The entire central belt falls within a SEZ and the Forth freeport. Add in the NE SEZ in and around Aberdeen and the Cromarty Firth freeport area [includes Inverness] and there is no major economic area ;left paying rates or tax.

I wouldn’t let Kate Forbes anywhere near the powers of government. Remember too that she is one of those selected by the USA as one of their “friends” abroad.

50. Republicofscotland

Of course if Swinney does stand in the SNP leadership contest and he wins, it will just be a return to Sturgeonism as Swinney would be the next continuity FM to guard the secrets within the party. Yousaf was the most obedient candidate, and Swinney will be seen as the next most reliable FM to stop the SNP can of worms from opening from the inside, and to make sure independence is never achieved, only talked about, especially in the run up to elections.

With the Greens set to prop up the SNP government and have a say in who will be an appropriate candidates/FM, and with Sturgeon’s icy cold hand moving behind the scenes to manipulate the puppets to keep dark secrets safe, it would appear that not much will change.

I wonder if the mortal enemy of Scottish independence GCHQ will once again be called in to “oversee” the contest.

51. tommy box

What happened to the Stephen Flynn press conference that Sky News was touting for 4pm this afternoon ?

52. Hatuey

Ahem…. Didn’t I tell you all the outcome would be desperately boring?

As wings put it; “The SNP will now spend the next two years as pathetic, grovelling puppets, doing whatever the Greens want as long as the paycheques and pension contributions keep rolling in…”

And that’s about as boring a life gets.

The deal with Alba and Ash was never going to happen because Humza would have lost more votes than the single one he would have gained.

Kate Forbes taking over is highly unlikely. My guess is she won’t even stand.

Sturgeon and those she implanted in the party are still calling the shots. That’s the bottom line. Thats the root of all evil and the reason the SNP can’t be fixed.

53. Doug

Might as well make Murray Foote the new FM.

54. Ebok

Spartan 117 @ 4.37pm

There is no good leader candidate.
    There is no good outcome to this farce.
    Buckle up while we head deeper into the abyss.

55. Luigi

SIGH. How predictable. I don’t know which is more pathetic and despicable: The Greens bending over or the SNP bending over? UGH. What a little woke shop of horrors Holyrood has become.

Does anyone in those parties understand principle? Maybe MSP salaries are just too good to risk, eh? Two more years of comfort before the brown stuff hits the fan I suppose. They deserve each other, they really do. Just a stay of execution IMHO. Meantime, I may need to keep that empty popcorn bag as a sick bag.

56. Richardinho

I am considering voting for Kate Forbes. I voted for Humza last time, but I think it might be time to give her a chance. I don’t agree with some of her views on social issues, but she seems able to keep them separate from her policy positions. if the SNP membership vote for her, she will be leader, and that’s that. if the Greens don’t like it, they will have to justify to the electorate deposing a democratically elected leader

57. Republicofscotland

It looks like the SNP Old Guard blocked Yousaf from dealing with Ash Regan and Alba.

We all know who the Old Guard are.

“HUMZA Yousaf had been discussing a potential deal with Alba to allow him to survive as first minister – but the SNP “old guard” stepped in to block it, Alex Salmond has claimed.

The Alba leader said Yousaf had been on the phone with Alba at 7:30am on Monday morning in a last-minute bid to stay on as first minister, even as reports overnight said he had decided to resign.

Salmond, himself a former SNP leader, made the claims as he gave an interview to BBC Radio 4 on Monday afternoon, just an hour after Yousaf had announced his plans to resign.”

Salmond added.

” I seldom take issue with your excellent political correspondent, but this idea that Humza Yousaf didn’t want to do a deal with Alba – it’s just simply untrue.

“At half-past-seven this morning, he was trying to do a deal with Alba and complimented the proposals we’ve made as ‘very reasonable’.

“The reason he didn’t do a deal with Alba is there were forces within his own party who stopped him doing it – let’s call them the ‘old guard’.”

And the most telling sentence of all.

“See, the ultimate problem for Humza was he wasn’t actually in control of his own party, which is why he wasn’t able to survive.”

58. Derek Mackay's Interior decorator

“Any hope Kate Forbes might have had of leading the SNP just evaporated”

Well that’s good news at least – I CNGAF whether she is a Wee Free or a wee hairy, her politics stink, she’s Approved By The USA every bit as much as Starmer is Approved By Israel.

Anyone who thinks Kate Forbes is the answer is asking the wrong question. Anyone who attended any of the CIA Leadership courses should automatically be rejected as not as a _potential_ tractor-driver but as a Quisling waiting to happen.

59. President Xiden

The no confidence vote against the sleekit FM must still go ahead. Do not be fooled by his scheming.

60. David Hannah

This is painful. The establishment protect themselves again.

I heard John Swinney on Clyde 1 saying he’s been “overwhelmed with messages of support” to lead the SNP yet again.

Sturgeon’s stopped Yousaf from dealing with Alex Salmond.

I hope Sturgeon dies a slow and painful death. I wish her the worst of all ills. I hate her guts. I absolutely despise the woman and every fibre of her being.

61. David Hannah

Patrick Harvie is a sick and twisted deviant.

He doesn’t represent me. He has no loyalty to our country. Neither does the Canadian Lorna Slater. Or Maggie Chalpman who hates the children our country.

The SNP have chosen to abandon Independence. The SNP hate freedom. They hate our children. They hate our culture. They hate our country.

Let John Swinney explain – his creepy schools sex survey? Who remembers? I do! Swinney is a bawbag. A toss pot of the highest fucking calibre. He is a serial failure. A devolutionist carpet bagger. He fucking hates nationalism and everything it stands for.

Lets hope for a miracle that some SNP MSPs choose to bring down the Government.

Sturgeonism lives to fight another day. The devil fights on. She is evil. She is twisted. She is absolutely and utterly fucking corrupt to the core.

She should be locked up and tormented with GATE FEVER. Along with Isla Bryson. Lock the fuckers all up.

How fucking dare they hold the country hostage like this? Who the fuck does DEVIANT Harvie think he is?!!!

62. President Xiden

The Greens are a shower of bigots. They dislike Forbes because of her religion. Bigotry pure and simple. Bunch of creepy wee bigots.

63. David Hannah

Scotland in chains.

Scotland being held hostage.

Scotland is under siege.

Scotland is being gagged.

Scotland is being muzzled.

We have chained to a wrecking ball called Nicola Sturgeon.

She’s killing us. We must resist.

We must rise up and stand up.

Wings Over Scotland. Set the truth free.

64. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh

John Swinney was of course the unrepentant mastermind of the NAMED PERSON SCHEME, eventually defeated in the Supreme Court in 2016. That pernicious statist school-invading child-snatching parent-bypassing stratagem clearly presaged the subsequent ascendancy of Stonewall. Just how soon after Sturgeon’s 2014 accession did such incipient totalitarianism become a dark obsession and who were and still are the inner circle?

65. dandydons1903

This Heinrich Himmler lookalike should be chased along with all the other malcontents ruining Scotland.

66. thothScot

Patrick Harvie on the radio (yet) again.

Everyone already briefed that they are already holding the SNP to ransom over a successor.

Harvie pretends not to be drawn into deciding for other parties for a whole sentence. Then can’t help himself, and specifies that he’d not support a shift in the party to the right (Forbes).

Interviewer and Harvie agree that Humza admitted making a mistake in ending the BHA. Humza’s speech, played just a few mins before, had him saying he still felt it was the right decision.

Mind you the same speech also had him saying he wasn’t willing to compromise his principles. His time as FM has been nothing but that. From dodgy election practices, towing his predecessor’s line to the letter, acquiescing to anything the Green want, and the fib about not reaching out to Alba.

Harvie making points about cross part arrangements. They might sound sensible to school children, but they fight like troughers in a sack in the real world. As Harvie himself has shown in the last week.

Earlier, they had Blackford taking time off from trying to tunnel into the Lords, wholeheartedly getting on the continuity bus.

2 years of further embarrassing shambles, before the electorate have their say on their record.

67. David Hannah

We need a vote of no confidence in the Scottish Greens. They are going to hold Scotland to ransom until 2026. They have confirmed today they will vote with the Government in the vote of No -confidence.

In a massive scale U-turn entirely expected.

HARVIE THE BEAST must not be allowed to hold Scotland to randsom.

Fuck Havie. You cunt. Fucking go you piece of shit!

68. David Hannah

Our country is being ransacked and plundered and given away. And we are powerless to do anything about it!

We need a vote of no confidence in creepy Patrick Harvie and his green wankers.

They all need sacked! SACK THEM ALL! And bring the Government down!

69. Mia

“The reason he didn’t do a deal with Alba is there were forces within his own party who stopped him doing it – let’s call them the ‘old guard’.”

Come on, Mr Yousaf, name and shame the bastards.
    Who are these forces? Are they in Scotland, are they in London, are they in Washington or are they in TelAviv?

Who is giving those dark forces the power and the right to decide who our FM does deals with?
    Name and shame the bastards

Who exactly are those who have condemned the SNP yet again to be a mere colonial tool being used as a wrecking ball against Scotland’s independence?
    Name and shame the bastards so we can vote them out.

WHo selected Mr black pen for the job after doing a pig’s arse of it last time?
    Name and shame the bastards

Who is walking all over the membership and ignoring their choices? The obvious choice is Ms Forbes. Mr Black-pen is no longer in the cabinet nor was endorsed in the previous leadership. So who exactly decided it was appropriate to give this man the job? Was that Mr Vow? Was that Nicola Sturgeon? Or was somebody outwith the party?
    Name and shame the bastards.

Who are they trying to protect? Is that the perjurers?
    For goodness sake lance this boil for once and for all and be done with it. It is caused sepsis in the party.

Who is controlling Scotland’s government and pushing it in the opposite direction the people of Scotland wants it to go?
    We have the right to know who is in control of our executive power. Name and shame the bastards so we can chuck them out.

The “press” keeps saying that it is “senior figures” in the SNP who refused a deal with Alba, and who selected Mr Black Pen for the job. Who are those “senior figures”? The most senior figure is the leader of the party and the first minister. So who the hell are those “senior figures”.

For goodness sake, Mr Yousaf, throw light on the bastards, name and shame them and let them face the wrath of the yes movement for taking us for fools and wasting 9 years of our time.

Name and shame the bastards!

70. ScottieDog

Swinney is the perfect candidate to scuttle the boat.

71. David Hannah

It’s time to ask the good people of Scotland to sign the recall petitions.

We need the recall petitions for the creepy Green Party.

They will not hold us hostage.

RECALL PETITIONS. ROLL THEM OUT.

72. Mia

A question:

What happened to the VoNC on Patrick Harvie?

Is still going ahead? Can it still go ahead?

73. Karen

The only things holding the SNP together were independence, then power and money. Both now gone, they fall apart.

74. Mia

“We need the recall petitions for the creepy Green Party”

I want recall petitions for those creepy “senior figures” of the SNP who blocked the deal with Alba so they could keep the SNP as a devolutionist party, made Yousaf resign to bring the toxic greens back in power to continue creating havoc and rooting for perverts and freaks in women’s toilets, and are now trying to foist on us the hopeless Mr Black Pen all over again without giving us the chance to vote him out.

Who are those senior figures? Name and shame the bastards.

75. Tartanpigsy

@David Hannah
    Hi David, Myself and probably others agree with some of your base sentiment on many issues, but the way you put stuff over, sounding like a screaming madman can be as off putting as some of the Yoon trolls on here.
    Not sure if you’ve thought about that, or indeed if you care.
    I don’t think it does our cause any good

* I’m fully aware I can lose the plot as well at times

76. Dan

Campbell Martin guest post on BHB from last year. He is also the author of “Was it Something I Said” which is probably worth a read at this groundhog day juncture.

https://www.barrheadboy.com/infiltration-of-the-snp/

77. Tommo

It is hard not to draw parallels between Yousaf’s downfall and that of Varadkar in Eire; setting aside the visual similarities and family histories, both tried to railroad through extreme policies concerning gender/sexual identity and usher in an era of Trans supremacy and the replacement of marriage between sexes with ‘durable relationships’. Sadly for him Varadkar had to go to the people on the Constitution and the people stuck up two fingers on all fronts-not assisted by him being recorded snogging some bloke (not his partner and presumably not a durable relationship). Like Sturgeon he resigned not because of ‘recent developments’ but because he had given his all.
    There may be a lesson here for politicians (Greens excepted, of course).
    The head of Scottish Labour could make it a nap hand.

78. Dodds o the glen

Is Pish Wee Fart still deciding for the whole of Scotland ?
    If that’the old guard they can GTF along with the 5th Columnist NATO puppets they have had their messing and yet ordinary Scots want independence not annexing but even bigger neighbours than the other lot.

79. shug

Can the SNP currently afford the postage to as their members for their vote??

80. shug

BTW where was Swinney when the Vietnam group were plotting. Did he pass comment after the legal case.

He presents as honest john but did he ever defend Salmond?

The unionists have the messages and it is coming out.

81. James Che

Alba needs to take the legal route rather than the political route, they need to up their game
    The devolved government from the parliament and king of England Colonising Scotland and working their puppets is totally the opposite direction the people want to go,

Freeports take Land that belongs to the Scots for devious purposes of the parliament inEngland,

82. Northcode

Mia @6:14pm

“Who are these forces? Are they in Scotland, are they in London, are they in Washington or are they in TelAviv?”

Probably all of the countries you list, Mia

83. ben madigan

time to separate the Independence Movement from the SNP and the Greens.Abandon them and their Holyrood calculations, devolutionist agendas, money grubbing, power exalted attitudes

Why?
    You said it yourselves!

“The SNP have chosen to abandon Independence”.

“the SNP are openly saying Independence can’t be achieved but just because it can’t be achieved we shouldn’t give up on it”.

“the SNP yet again to be a mere colonial tool being used as a wrecking ball against Scotland’s independence”

“the wee green tail continues to wag the big yellow dog”.

“They’re creepy and they’re kooky,
    Mysterious and spooky,
    Ross Greer is wee and plooky,
    The Green Party.

Your weans are now in danger,
    From rainbow lanyard strangers.
    We’re bankrupt like the Rangers,
    Thanks to the Green Party”.

84. robertkknight

An early pic of the heir apparent…

https://www.flickr.com/photos/scottishpoliticalarchive/5852065019

The King is Dead! Long Live the King?

Nah…Vive la République et PNE partez!

85. Dodds o the glen

Like in the fillums …when all hope seems lost and the few can’t hold out…any longer against the baddies…then on the horizon appears the principled rescuers…

So recall Flynn and Co from Westminster. Boycott Westminster We want to run our own country and clean up the tainted infiltrated well of the Holy Rood.

86. Mac

I am so bored of this endless Dance of Wanks shite.

So now we have to wait months more for another rigged SNP election to pick another unelected tosser FM that has no mandate.

Enough.

General election or fuck off.

87. Dodds o'the glen

The Old Guard were persuaded or decided to permanently park independence on the driveway outside their mother hoose along wi’ the unused campaign bus, says it all.

88. Hatey McHateface

I’m pleased that we will soon be seeing the back of Yousaf.

I’ll be even more pleased when he’s finally gone.

I’m happy with the win. That’ll do me for today.

His year as fraudulent leader of Scotland can’t be excised from the history books, more’s the pity. We won’t be getting back any of the money he showered on his pet projects from his undeserved place on the world stage. I guess all of this will just have to be tholed as yet another shameful episode in Scotland’s long and not always honourable history.

Will we be learning from this and nationally resolved never to make the same mistakes again?

Looks like we voting Scots are going to be given a ringside seat for two more years of this glacial train wreck. Surely even the densest of us will have resolved to vote better by May 2026?

I’ll give it a few days, then seek answers on WGD.

89. Luigi

SIGH. It looks like Swinney is being lined up for the job. Just when you think things couldn’t get worse.

Two years of FM Swinney would be even worse than FM Yousaf. No kidding.

90. James Jones

Mia at 6:14 pm
    “‘The reason he didn’t do a deal with Alba is there were forces within his own party who stopped him doing it – let’s call them the ‘old guard’.

Come on, Mr Yousaf, name and shame the bastards.
    Who are these forces? Are they in Scotland, are they in London, are they in Washington or are they in TelAviv?”

Oh boy! Now you’ve extended the blame to encompass not only Washington but Tel Aviv too! Like they give a shit. You think anything Scottish is golden and blame anybody else when it turns out not to be. Grow up!

Yousaf didn’t do a deal because of blind, stupid pride, and somehow he’s still the leader.
    Name and shame the bastards? Enjoy the Nationalist incompetence you voted for.

91. Campbell Clansman

Reading the comments of some here is always good for a laugh–because they are so laughably silly.
    For example, who’s to blame for the corrupt. incompetent SNP and their corrupt, incompetent leadership?
    Sane people would put part of the blame on Alex Salmond. He pushed Sturgeon into the leadership role. Humza is Salmond’s former aide and protege.
    Or how about ….. those who voted for the SNP? YOU voted for them. You’re getting what you voted for. And don’t try the “we wuz fooled” line. If you were stupid enough to be fooled by this set of obvious troughers, then what does that say about you and your judgment?

If you’re looking for someone to blame, Salmond and all who voted for the SNP are the obvious candidates.

But instead the tin-foil-hat brigade blames shadowy global figures, the Obama regime (!?) and MI5 (!?). What next–blame Cock Robin? Queen Anne (who died 300+ years ago)? Harry Lauder?

As said before, such silliness is good for a laugh.

92. Northcode

Scotland is wholly owned by England. Once that truth is realised everything that happens in Scotland that doesn’t make sense…makes sense.

93. James Jones

James Che at 7:09 pm
    “Alba needs to take the legal route rather than the political route, they need to up their game
    The devolved government from the parliament and king of England Colonising Scotland and working their puppets is totally the opposite direction the people want to go,”

The fact that Alba (nor anyone) hasn’t, and won’t, should tell you that your silly reinterpretations of 300-year old history have no legal merit. Let’s have no more of that unhelpful nonsense.

94. Hatuey

shug: “The unionists have the messages and it is coming out.”

Do they, though?

David Hannah, keep it up. Your comments are brilliant.

Anyway, everybody seems rather depressed about the way things have turned out. It’s quite puzzling to me. What did people hope would come out of this?

Did you really think Alba (on the strength of one single vote) was going to get a seat at the table next to all of those Sturgeon and MI5 plants?

The satisfaction we seek will not come through the rigged political system. It might come through the courts, but not the political system.

95. Sven

Well, if we know now that the usual wheelers and dealers are going to shaft the voters until 2026 that affords a workable amount of time in which to sort out an umbrella group for indys for indy candidates to assemble under to aim for list votes in the next Scottish election.

96. Garavelli Princip

So just what was Swinney ( who is just a humble backbencher) doing in Londons Queen Anne’s Gate today?

The address of both England’s Home Office and the Right Wing Resolution Fondatiom – from whose portals Secret John emerged to give a statement.

Getting his instructions?

97. Frank Gillougley

Oh! God! How I hate Scottish politics. never mind 2 years of the same again, it’ll be another more like 152 years of the same again. It’s really only the bantz that keeps us here. I think we’ve all realised by now that we’ve been well and truly colonised, hook, line and sinker and the books cooked. We are but mushrooms here, I’m afraid.
    Unfortunately, I find it hard to see any mileage in Alba so far, they remind me of the Scottish Labour Party formed by Jim Sillars and Paisley’s John Robertson in ’76.
    I basically don’t believe anything’s going to change radically at all in Scotland by normal party political means. The only hope lies in the continuing strong reservoir of support for independence. If that latent force can be used and turned into a catalyst for independence, who knows how it could grow in momentum, but not through party politics.
    That vehicle is dead. Its credit’s no good any more.

98. David Hannah

Swinney was getting his orders all right. Salmond is the only man that can take down the Establishment.

We need to know what the James Hamilton report states. The courts have ordered the unredacted version be released to Wings Over Scoland’s Benjamin Harrop.

Why has this not happened? Scottish legal despises the SNP as much as the Scottish public. What is the next steps?

99. Doug

@ Garavelli Princip 7:46pm

Queen Anne. Appropriate for a devolutionist.

100. David Hannah

It’s time for recall petitions.

The only other option to save us from 2 years of SNP – we need Fergus Ewing and Kate Forbes and the rebels to vote to end the Scottish Government.

But Turkey’s don’t vote for Christmas.

I believe that 2 more years of SNP rule can only be worse than Labour rule for the nationalist cause.

The people of Scotland need to initiate recall petitions for the creepy Imp Patrick Harvie. And Ross Greer the virgin. Maggot Chapman. And big Bird – the bottler of the bottle recycling scam – Loopy lorna slater – first class yachter! She’s too good for the ferry!

lets make our crooked leaders unemployed. We demand change now.

101. laukat

The SNP needs to change or die. Best way now for that to happen is for Forbes to stand and invoke a leadership contest. If Forbes wins it will be because the ordinary party members have gone against the leadership cabal.

As much as some MSPs will talk about not voting for her to become FM at Holyrood I think they will find themselves unable to do that when push comes to shove. Partly because it would involve facing the wrath of party members but mainly because it would require a spine and independent thought. The only thing that really matters to those MSP’s is keeping their seat on the gravy train.

Forbes won’t help win Independence but she might just avert some of the nonsense policies of the last few years and restore some sense of organisation. When you add that she has a decent relationship with Regan, probably some degree of respect in Slab and the Tories she might well be able to lead a minority government.

If Swinney wins its a slow lingering death for the SNP and he might well be lucky to get around the 20% of votes he got in 2003.

102. David Hannah

She sent the plague into your grannies care home.

Don’t let Sturgeon the Judas get away with it.

It’s time to end Sturgeonism.

FIGHT BACK PEOPLE! SEND CROOKED NICOLA BACK TO HELL!

103. David R

If the SNP elect a new leader that doesn’t get the support of the Greens for FM I assume there’ll be an election. Humza would loose the support of the SNP MSPs and can’t see other parties supporting him or they all going to keep stum and draw their wages

104. Tinto Chiel

Sarah 4.49: “I wouldn’t let Kate Forbes anywhere near the powers of government. Remember too that she is one of those selected by the USA as one of their “friends” abroad.”

Yep, and like Crawley and Humza (and many others) they have spent too long across the Atlantic taking instructions from those who do not have our best interests at heart.

They are truly a basket of deplorables and so reminiscent of The Sturge’s heroine, the clearly deranged, rabid warmonger Hillary C.

Hey! It’s Lesbian Visibility Week and I can see myself in the mirror. Seems I’ve transitioned without even knowing it……….

105. Mac

Swinney is Sturgeons sock puppet and that was true the first time he got the gig, way back… That is why his first tenure was so dire. It was really Sturgeon / Swinney Mark I.

The old guard SNP loyal would cling to the SNP if Jimmy Saville was elected CEO and Rose West as FM. Not a word of a lie. Completely blind.

They are paying the author of The Vow’s wages. How can they not see this. Incredible.

106. Mia

“Like they give a shit”

Who do you think you are fooling with that arrogant crap? Please do not insult my intelligence with more bullshit. I have seen and read 9 years of patronising and undermining colonial bullshit and frankly I had about enough.

“You think anything Scottish is golden”
    Yes, I bloody do. And so what? What is it to you? Scotland’s assets are very valuable. Only a complete and utter ignorant idiot would not realise of that.

“And blame anybody else when it turns out not to be”
    What kind of ignorant are you? Do you actually know what shite you are trying to peddle here or your are just following the usual bullshit script somebody else wrote for you?

Are you even in Scotland? Because if you are, the only thing you have to do is to open your eyes and look around you and then just try to find what another country in the world has the same potential of energy production per head of population as Scotland does. Go on, do the effing maths if you dare.

“Grow up!”
    YOU grow up and have at least a more meanignful script than regurgitating the same usual patronising repertoire of boring crap. For goodness sake, man, this ain’t 2014. The same kind emotional blackmail and arrogant colonial patronising bullshit ain’t going to cut it this time.

So hell yes. What entity is governing Scotland and where is it? Is it in London, is it in Washington or is it in TelAviv? What right does that entity have in taking control of Scotland’s government without the consent of Scotland’s people?

Who are the dark forces bent on keeping the SNP as a useless devolutionist party?

Who are those ("Tractor" - Ed)ous “SNP senior figures” doing the bidding for some external entity and going against the interests of the people of Scotland?

So hell yes, name and shame the bastards one by one and let them face the whole force of the wrath of the people for forcing Scotland waste 9 years of its precious time. Let’s see just how brave those cowards are when the sunlight is directed right to their corrupt and treacherous arses and expose them for the useless shite they really are.

107. Sven

David Hannah @ 20.02

I don’t believe that there is any procedure at all in the Scottish Parliament, David, for the electorate to institute a Recall Petition.
    That applies only to Westminster, which is why, for instance, Derek MacKay continued to pick up full salary, expenses and pension contributions for over a year without ever attending Holyrood.

108. thothScot

Looking at the SNP fawning over the Greens, the wagons circling around keeping contuinuity, hiding secrets, quashing dissent and distancing themselves from anyone rocking the boat.

Forbes may consider her best chance is when the hollowed carcass of her party crawls to the next election. The reaction from that, and hopefully the removal of as many troughers as possible, may allow her a chance to relaunch things. It won’t be from a position of parliamentary power though, if polls are accurate in the drop of SNP support.

If she stands and somehow wins despite all the obstacles (put in her path by her own party) then she may not have the numbers to survive for long. The Greens would look back fondly on Humza’s rejection of them, after a few minutes with Forbes telling them some home truths.

So , they will spike any chance of her success citing the “progressive” part of their “pro independence, progressive” mantra of the last week.

109. James Jones

@ Mia,

That’s just more, wordy, delusional and (as someone else said) paranoid nonsense. Name and shame? Well, you voted for them. You reap what you sow.

110. himagain

I can’t understand the almost pathological loathing that SNP members and many MSPs have for Salmond. He led a minority government for years and made it work. He got us to within a few points of indy from a standing start. Then he stood aside for Sturgeon, who owes everything to him, and whose first action was to get her pals to frame him unsuccessfully for sexual assault. And now I see supposedly rational and mature members treating him like a pariah. Without him, the SNP would be on a par with the LibDems, and Nicola Sturgeon would be a struggling third rate legal hack in a Citizens Advice Bureau in Govan. Right now, the SNP resembles a group of dogs, drowning in a sack, tearing each other to pieces.

111. stuart mctavish

Mia @6:14

Might be ridiculously unfair on the serious candidate but one way to exploit Harvie’s apparent Zionism, and potentialy explain the behaviour you report, could be a new BHA to remove the FM every month until 2026 – apparently it comes with £50K/ year pension

https://twitter.com/UnityNewsNet/status/1784953906461642929

112. Mac

The first Swinney FMship is worthy of a revisit.

It was so bad is the first thing. But also there is a lot of evidence that Nicola Sturgeon was really behind Swinney.

So this was originally (IMHO) a place holder government with Swinney as the FM but with NS managing him behind the scenes (as that is who Alex trusted as his right hand woman).

And that is (again IMHO) pretty much the exact same arrangement he agreed in 2014 with Sturgeon & Swinney after the referendum. He specifically left them in charge with a whopping majority.

But this time Swinney would be deputy and Nicola would ascend to her true spot as Alex in disguise, as FM, (for as long as Alex was not interested in returning).

They all knew first time around Swinney was a placeholder with NS managing him in the background.

Second time around she was FM and him as deputy but it was basically the same placeholder gig, e.g. Swinney/Sturgeon v’s Sturgeon/Swinney.

But second time around they fucked him, or at least she did and Swinney went along with it.

113. Mac

Sorry not as FM (Swinney) but as leader first time around. The SNP under Swinney first time could barely win a seat.

114. Mia

“Well, you voted for them”

Did I? When?

You are basing all your argument in an entire false assertion. So who is delusional and paranoid, you or me?

Name and shame the bastards who have destroyed the SNP and transformed it from a party of independence into a toxic colonial administrator fighting against Scotland and helping to asset strip it.

Name and shame the bastards who blocked the deal with Alba.

Name and shame the bastards who are trying to foist the hopeless Mr BlacK-Pen down our throats yet again.

Who are those senior figures and why are they being allowed to hide behind anonymity?

What entity is controlling Scotland’s government, is it London, is it Washington or is it TelAviv?

And who gave that uninvited entity the right to interfere into Scotland’s business and usurp control of our government and parliament?

115. PS

The best thing about Harvie is that even his camera is set up to TALK DOWN TO YOU. 😀

116. James Barr Gardner

Albert Einstein

The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again, but expecting different results…

Weel that jist aboot covers the notion o’ pickin’ Big John (proven failed leader) as the maun tae git Independence fur Auld Alba……..

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.