(b) Now that they know the only advocate in Scotland ever to utter the word “Wank-sock,” in a courtroom is on the case, I daresay they will offer a fuller response.
Well done. Keep the pressure on. Keep asking the questions – this could not be more important.
Where are the adults in Scotland though? Why aren’t the Scots literally on the streets demanding that this horrible mess is cleared up properly? The whole country is demeaned by the current tawdry farce.
If wrongdoing at the top of the SNP is limited to Peter Murrell’s embezzlement of member funds, this will be confirmed by a properly constituted and independent inquiry. Those making political capital from the current chaos will be shown to be wrong, and will have to wind their necks in.
If wrongdoing is not limited to Murrell then all of those complicit – whether in an active sense or by turning a blind eye – will need to be removed from public office and positions of responsibility.
The answer surely is not endless speculation, conspiracy theories, selective leaks and tribal point-scoring. The answer is sunlight. Establish an inquiry chaired by a senior judge from outside Scotland, supported by forensic accountants and independent counsel, with full powers to compel documents and witness testimony. Examine the fundraising, the governance, the handling of party finances, the decision-making processes and the actions of all relevant individuals. Conduct the exercise transparently and publish the findings in full.
Most importantly, the inquiry must be independent not only in fact but in appearance. Given the unusual constitutional arrangements in Scotland, and the extent to which public confidence has already been damaged, it is not enough for people to be told to trust existing institutions. The process must be designed so that a reasonable observer can have confidence in its conclusions regardless of whether those conclusions are ultimately favourable or unfavourable to the SNP.
The question is not whether the SNP should be protected, nor whether it should be punished. The question is whether Scotland is prepared to establish the truth and accept wherever that truth leads. If the party and its leadership are largely innocent, they deserve to be exonerated. If they are not, they deserve to be held accountable. Either outcome would be preferable to the corrosive limbo in which Scotland currently finds itself.
What makes the current situation particularly depressing is that Scotland has traditionally prided itself on the strength of its institutions, its distinct legal system, its intellectual seriousness and its commitment to the rule of law. For centuries Scotland has punched above its weight in science, philosophy, engineering, medicine, economics and public life. It is a nation whose influence has often far exceeded its size. Yet all of that ultimately rests upon public confidence that institutions are worthy of trust and that no individual, party or movement is above scrutiny. Allow uncertainty, opacity and perceived favouritism to fester for long enough and that reputation begins to erode.
At the moment nobody wins. Public confidence continues to drain away, institutions appear compromised, rumours fill the vacuum left by uncertainty, and Scotland’s reputation suffers further damage. A mature democracy should be capable of doing better than this.
“Scotland has traditionally prided itself on the strength of its institutions”
Fortunately now we know that our institutions are colonial.
As Albert Memmi wrote:
‘Every colonial nation carries the seeds of fascist temptation in its bosom. What is fascism if not a regime of oppression for the benefit of a few? The entire administrative and political machinery of a colony has no other goal. The human relationships have arisen from the severest exploitation, founded on inequality and contempt, guaranteed by police authoritarianism. One should not be too surprised by the fact that institutions depending, after all, on a liberal central government can be so different from those in the mother country. This totalitarian aspect which even democratic regimes take on in their colonies is contradictory in appearance only. Being represented among the colonized by colonialists, they can have no other.’
This is a question that absolutely must be answered. I’m surprised a certain Scot isn’t popping with excitement at yet another (ahem) story he can write.
Very good interview from Connor and credit to The Sun for it too. You’ve got a great way with words, Stu – the Swinney in a burning house analogy etc. Also like the backdrop of the bookshelves to make Sturgeon green with envy.
Funny thing is, if the SNP had been honest at the beginning and said they needed money to repay the Weir loan, then i think a lot of supporters would still have given them the funds, and in consequence the Murrell embezzlement might never have been discovered after your revelations about the missing “ringfenced” money.
All any decent people want is our politicians of all parties to be held accountable, be honest and admit mistakes. The SNP/ Scot Gov fail on all counts.
I agree an honest fundraiser to repay the Weirs would likely have succeeded.
The actual fundraisers for referendum and for booklet now appear to have been deceptive from the very start.
If the funds were to be ring fenced as claimed then surely it would be simple and proper to open a separate bank account to hold that money. That was not done, why not? Then, as Stuart said in the interview the money was only in the SNP account for a short six month period before the Weirs were repaid suggests the plan all along was to raise money for one purpose and spend it on another.
That and the whole premise of fundraising for a referendum which was not even certain or frankly likely. Why not fundraise _after_ a referendum has been agreed rather than before? Answer seems to be: because the money was never intended to be used for its stated purpose.
Pieces like this one in The Sun are very important. It is disgraceful that most papers seem to have taken this extraordinary deck by the police lying down.
I got a four figure sum returned on behalf of my wife and I for donations made in 2017 and 2019; but not before I had threatened to take my complaint to Police Scotland. This threat seemed to motivate them to act with remarkable efficiency!
Don’t really have any desire to get into a running spat again, but shouldn’t you consider that’s exactly where you’ve ended up and that a bit of counselling wouldn’t go amiss?
Saw part 2 of the Hobbit movie trio yesterday evening, and blimey!, bad old Smaug talked just like yer posts.
Dark, brooding, malicious and that wee bit you just couldn’t quite put your finger on..
Dead spit if you ask me!
Anyway have a nice night and don’t let the fiery reflux stop you getting a decent sleep..
I’ve often considered that if Rev Stu were to address his formidable intellect to identifying the best way to generate clicks on his site, he would invent unbelievably batshit posters such as Geri, Northy, the boy who doesn’t know how to write “Scotland” and the doll who made a point of blatantly posting under the name of literature’s most famous female troll.
But naw, YL, I never saw you as one of his alter egos.
It’s a pity that it’s the Sun doing the interview.
Over to the Editor now to twist and turn every word
for the Union and their gullible readers.
SNP’s lack of transparency with regards their accounts and their dictatorship
Like actions to reject questions that were reasonable to ask mean that they are culpable
of killing off an opportunity for Indy ref 2.
If matters go to court regarding the missing money would they have a point in saying that if the ring fenced money wasn’t used when facing bankruptcy the party would not have existed in order to fight for Indy.
The contributors should have been given some form of notice that needs must use the funds and that their intention was to replace it as soon as possible.
Those responsible for stitching up Alex Salmond need to be identified and imprisoned.
The day these corrupt and greedy individuals get their come uppence will be a great day .If only Alex were still around to see it.
Thank you Stuart for your pursuit of the truth .
There was a bit of a kerfuffle back in 2023 regarding a fragrant, former female ‘aide’ to Humza UselessAF who was selected for a safe seat in North Lanarkshire in 2021. Several rumours of possible financial improprieties by her wealthy family to ensure she was the chosen candidate were abroad at the time. As is the SNP way, it was ‘sweep, sweep’ time & nothing more was heard…
::
There’s a couple of interesting stories about today.
The Scottish Watermelons will vote with the SNP to block any Holyrood inquiry into Branchform, Murrell & financial mismanagement at the SNP. Hooda thunk it?
The Telegraph has published a story about Murrell & the Portuguese hidey-hole. Apparently the villa, which was in multi-ownership with family members & friends, was sold whilst Murrell’s assets (in Scotland/UK) were frozen as a result of his court case (and he was/is receiving Legal Aid as a result of no access to funds). That’s new information.
I’m not sure how much of a story there is with regard to (b). The crime has been established in a court of law and the SNP seem to have promptly entered discussions with HMRC. If they had any sense, they’d have been computing the tax position prior to the guilty plea with a view to settling it quickly.
I can’t remember when I started following and donating to Wings but it was before the wee blue book came out. I did so because you gave sources for everything and I was able to confidently use info from you in many debates and never worried you were steering me wrong. I feel an odd sense of pride and a great urge to shout “See. I told you he knew what he was talking about” now that at least some of the MSM are finally acknowledging that you wiped the floor with them. Bloody well done!
This is very good.
Excellent even.
Vindication for you, Stu, AND potentially more, and new, traffic to this website too.
All this pressure combined with Paul McManus’s reply to a Mr Cosy Feet on X, and we might finally be getting somewhere.
As someone said above, it’s a shame Alex is not here to witness all this. But Moira and the family are, and they’re no doubt paying very close attention along with the rest of us.
I made a monthly payment into the referendum fundraiser from March 2017 until February 2021 and assume there would have been many others who did likewise so the actual money received could be way more than the payment raised to pay off the debt.
The Wiki entry is certainly much more substantial for Northallerton, it is true. If I am honest, I had heard of neither battle till you mentioned it (I like these references btw, I always look them up)
I am not sure how we determine what is or is not ‘written out of history’. Where do you look?
When I say written out I am referring to published general histories. These are notoriously Anglo-centric, frustratingly partisan. So one of the reasons I like to point out these events, or other events worth mentioning on a “on this day in history” basis that some may find of interest as I do.
Got to say, YL, absolutely jaw dropping to me that you let June 6th go by without raising a glass.
If you did, and I missed it, then my apologies.
If you didn’t though, perhaps you should tell us why. Given the unashamed antisemites that lurk in the slime beneath the Indy movement, it would be all to easy to jump to the conclusion that some Scots regret that we ever stepped in to halt the final solution.
Whilst it is safe to say other monies such as those involving Mone and Hancock and Gove are far bigger and in my view far more worthy of criminal outcomes as far as politicians go, you were right on this as you were evidence based in your responses and hard to see how anybody can argue about that.
The fact there is so much more to this than merely the missing monies which of course is the media gotcha focus as getting the SNP on anything has proved hard compared to other parties makes it interesting how the other “Bain principle” will play out!
I commented on these issues over the years and found that this was the only pro-indy site that was willing to see exactly what was happening in front of our eyes. I will repeat what i said as far back as 2017 , Nicola at the helm of the SNP never wanted independence. The power , control and untouchable party that she ran was exactly the buzz she wanted. She had MORE than independence would have offered. Why would she , when she had the Scottish Police/Courts in her pocket. Her and the party have got off very lightly for the damage they have done to the people of Scotland over the years. They have walked away from all the BIG scandals untouched , to be tripped up by 600k of supporter money and Amazon receipts. Thanks to Amazon Web Services , the only thing she could not control was her undoing. Imagine the scenario right now if Bezos was a SNP faithful at heart. It would have vanished like every other scandal that they had COMPLETE control of. Stop supporting bad politics because they say “Independence” once every 8 months and see it for what it really is. A clone of Exactly what is running the UK as a whole , but with a smaller circle of people to control and sweep the muck under the carpet.
Iain Lawson’s blog site was along the same lines, excellent site. It is still online. Roddy MacLeod’s site and podcast, there were a fair few pro Independence bloggers who were pointing out the corruption.
Spot on though. Holyrood is just an extension and a mirror of Westminster.
I’ve repeated this god knows how many times and it falls on death ears. We stayed in England and came up after the referendum and met Sturgeon on her Grand Tour, this was at the corn exchange in Edinburgh and it was jam packed, something SNP couldn’t do that now. A school boy stood up and posed a question which all of us wanted to hear the answer to (When will we have another referendum)? Her reply was “we had one and lost, it wouldn’t be fair on the other side, if we had another”. I fail to see what it is Sturgeon has said that isn’t translating through to the ordinary person.
Both me and my wife went back to England that night talking about what Sturgeon had said. Part of the conversation was, why had Sturgeon decided to STOP the pursuit of Independence, she couldn’t have made it any clearer.
So in 2015 I still stayed in England and was paying attention to Scottish politics and we where both SNP members. Then came the Westminster election and the SNP where promoting “Lets make Westminster work for Scotland” I was horrified because I knew then Independence was dead and we resigned from the SNP.
Wings has been repeatedly repeating what these individuals have been saying and his comments and articles fall on death hear.
Soft-core English yoon here and voracious reader of Wings, with a personal belief that we are better off together, but totally respect the debate and the right for Scotland to choose. My issue is that this debate has become toxic over the years, driven by the decline of all our political classes riding that gravy train without giving a flying f*** about the people whose lives they are supposed to be improving. Stuart Campbell is one of my personal heroes (alongside Ian Hislop!) and has done more than any other so-called journalist to hold these shysters to account in Scotland. I tip my hat to you sir!
Great interview, and particularly admired your oak bookcases in the background. However I feel you would benefit from an oak library ladder to access those mighty tomes, and hear that one should be coming up for sale quite soon now. Do let me know if you fancy a wee bid… I’m sure plenty of others on this site would also be happy to chip in as a gesture of appreciation!
I am sick and tired of people saying the SNP is the only vehicle to Independence, no their not there blocking it.
The vehicle to Independence are the people not the SNP. For me the death of the SNP isn’t the End its the beginning.
Unlike Scottish prism this week which was a disaster for anyone who has been watching the show since it started. To hear the panel say we need to stop talking about the Murrel’s and to move on and how they didn’t want a Westminster inquiry and how we all need to work with the SNP, Aye over my dead body.
Thanks for your continued hard work Stu and speaking up for the rest of us, thereby giving us a voice. Amazing that this has not been picked up elsewhere in the English media (well, not really). VINDICATION
I have to say I wholeheartedly agree that ANY enquiry into the endemic corruption that exists within the snp, police Scotland and our judicial system should be carried out by a senior judge from outwith the uk, preferably from a Scandinavian country to ensure transparency and non partisanship
I would also DEMAND that politicians within HR MUST introduce a proper RECALL LAW and also introduce a more DIRECT DEMOCRACY parliament along the lines of the Swiss model with referendums taking place on important issues impacting the electorate
This whole situation cannot be allowed to continue where certain elements can operate unhindered and unencumbered to the detriment of our society
Well done Mr Campbell there is only one thing I would disagree with on your interview, Sturgeon made it clear in 2015 when she said “A vote for the snp is not a vote for independence”, many people believed she did not mean that, but we were proven WRONG
Meant to say, watched The Longest Day and big Tam fooling about as Flanagan carrying a mk 3 Bren gun (should have been a mk 1 or 2) and claiming only an Irishman can play the pipes!
Second, for not having a low regard for the adherents to the Religion Of Peace yourself.
Considering how much you wang oan on here about your time in uniform, I’m flabbergasted to discover you’re supremely relaxed at the camel jockeys handing you boys your arses on a plate, the last time you went toe to toe.
Maybes you got religion? From your posts, I’m starting to worry it was the wrong one.
How very very English of you!
You’ll be calling the floor the ground and the ceiling the roof next. 🙂
“A8ses on a plate”, well can’t in all honesty think when that would have been. Basra happened after my time, Aden before my time.
Ye Cannae win them all “old boy”, not that you’d know not having (ahem) served..
Perhaps you can enlighten on when the deed was done, or rather the fiction was dreamt up in yer heid given you are one of the swarm of “couldn’t, wouldn’t or just plain didn’t dare” serve..
What else?
Ah religion..
Well as a self professed “Godless Effete” then other than being sponsored by “Conservative Friends of Is Rye Ale” it’s difficult to see what skin you have in that game to be so extreme in your views recorded on this site for posterity.
I’ve no skin in the game but despise genocide apologists whoever they are or support.
Not exactly your standpoint though eh?
Or do the dollars buy you so cheaply?
Anyway Smaug, once you have sobered up please reply and for once try and reply to the issues actually raised or we’ll all be forced to come to the conclusion that you talk like a fork tongued weasel of a politician.
I was a ‘Yes’ voter for the first (and only) referendum but changed sides when we voted to leave the corrupt and unelected EU.
I’d only be persuaded back if the SNP were out of the picture and we could be confident of a party that had Scotland’s interests at heart without the thistle and shortbread sentiment!
You still do not get it Lochy. Do you?
If you stopped ranting for a minute and used the brain cell God gave you maybe you would see that Reform is the only party who will abolish Woke woo woo every aborted facet of it. The only party that will protect us the sovereign subjects. All the other party’s have sold us down the river.
For Indy to happen in Scotland the whole board has to be cleared, wiped clean. That means Start again. I dont think you realize the time scale involved here. We will all be dead before that comes again. The window of opportunity appears briefly in history then snaps shut for generations. Sturgeon had the opportunity in front of her and blew it. For whatever reasons.
I’am sick of Scots blaming everybody else while the country goes to shit. Reform are the only plausible, yet to be seen, solution to the danger our whole nation is in.
I agree in great part with your rant.
Indeed I do.
However I don’t see how voting for the England Uber Alles party helps us constitutionally, no matter how much you wish it so..
Please tell me where Reform mention supporting Scottish Independence or even contriving to accede to another independence referendum?
Take yer time, no rush as neither side is set to change the sordid status quo happening anytime soon..
Feels like one of those hostage movies eh?
As for you, what’s it called again?;
Helsinki Syndrome or something like that.
Here’s a thought; independence gained, constituency writ on stane Swiss style, the SNP breaks up and all you loony hard rights can argue with the loony hard lefts till us sensible middle ground people say enough is enough and make our nation sane again..
What’s not to like?
Unless you have a..
Ye know..
A personal financial incentive to remain in the Union?
Take yer time bumpkin, nothing seems to be happening soon anyway..
Bumpkin;
Aren’t you rampant Tories supposedly (self declared) tucked up in bed by now so you can rain scorn down on the nighthawks who post in the wee small hours here?
Or are you just back in BOJO style from B6ggering the stable boys??
I see the Scot-Goes-Gravy-Train grifter is slagging you off again.
Fortunately, James Kelly has switched off the video and you just have to suffer the “sound” of his whining squeaky voice. Though I had to switch his squawking voice off after 40 seconds as the delusional drivel Kelly McGrift spouts is really irritating.
At least his creepy face is not on the videos, nor the clarty boxers and other underwear drying on the clothes-stand in his midden of a living room. Hilariously he did a video from his bathroom with wallpaper peeling aff the walls.
Stuart, wee Kelly is twisting his “facts” beyond credibility and is clearly losing the plot due to the real fact that NO SENTIENT BEING IS BUYING WHAT HE IS SELLING. It looks like the witless no-mark will need to go back to his job as a school janitor, talking to himself whilst cleaning out the urinal u-bends.
The latest excrement from the free holiday-grifter is an allegation Wings Over Scotland fundraise vast amounts of money for wasteful legal fees (the green envy riddled grift-goblin really does want some of the WoS fundraised money). Aye, he is eyeing up the huge amounts of crowdfunding money WoS raises, whilst he scrapes the crowdfund barrel for the pennies that are two few to even get Kelly a weekend money-weaving-holiday in Blackpool.
Surely Scot-Goes-Grifting can see the fundraising at Wings Over Scotland helped achieve what is likely to be an award winning series of articles by a determined and forensically gifted journalist, Stuart Campbell?
Murrell was arrested. Sturgeon was arrested. Murrell is in jail.
Is this NOT a good result for justice AND the clearing political swamp-dwellers?
The apprentice grifter at Scot-Goes-On-Holiday posted highly incriminating photos of his narcissistic self, in Costa Lot and more selfie photos in Costa Del Grift, as paid for by his stooges, who thought they were contributing towards political polling (not Kelly going on his holidays).
Maybe it is time to have some of the GRIFTS that Kelly is self-incriminating himself with, actually looked into by Police Scotland?
I am one of the “mugs” that put money to Wings Over Scotland campaigns for justice and honesty to be brought back to Scottish politics and the judiciary.
The LAST thing we need is Jimmy-The-Grift trying to become an MSP.
I really would throw up if that delusional, grifting nyaff got aboard the £77,000 gravy-train for political no-marks in the “Pretendy Wee Parliament” as termed by Sir Billy Connolly
Being a school janitor is a highly responsible and thoroughly dignified job worthy of the public’s complete respect. I say that as a retired teacher who hereby salutes any janitors who read this, and in particular those who I had the real honour to work with.
Watched your video interview Stuart and you came across superbly. No word salad – just “bam “ a straight answer to every question.
Oh that this was normal behaviour for our public servants and government officials .
For anyone interested, here is a video talking about a Westminster inquiry. Which if the SNP won’t do it then lets have Westminster do it.
The question people really need to grasp, is the SNP ever going to deliver Independence and if your answer is no then an inquiry is important.
For me its evident that John Swinney had to become FM at all cost to prevent this inquiry, hence he’s lied before the election in order to win votes from Independence supporters.
Now he’s achieved being FM Independence and any inquiry will be killed by the SNP.
Even the hardest of Independence supporters have to question Scotland ruled by the SNP if we where Independent, for me being ruled by the SNP wouldn’t be a good place for Scots or Scotland. I just don’t trust the SNP and I hope this is the beginning of the end for them.
The two up and coming elections for Westminster will tells us clearly where the SNP lies with the public, I hope they lose both.
The pretendy wee parliament obtains votes for the SNP in elections notably not by the grass roots independence people.
As Boris Johnstone stated after 2014 investigation into interference in the Scottish referendum, one questions who arranges them staying in power and who hides their corruption for so long letting them have free range to change Scots laws under such a false parliament until the incorporation of Scotland into Great Britain laws is completed,
A referendum that should have been re- run automatically once the interference was known,
Having said that, perhaps the SNP have now served there useful purpose with Alex gone. Murrell gone, sturgeon on the brink of going, Swinney in the when did you know questionaire,
It is undoubtable time for them to expelled as politicians for the sake of all the Sovereign people living in Scotland,
But as long as the pretendy wee parliament exists, the political sphere of politics in Scotland is not run for the benefit of an independent Scotland, its decisions, its employment, its farming, its fishing, its oil, or other resources,
Scotland needs to go further and regain the sovereignty of the people not over ruled by a pretendy parliament under a pretendy Scotland act sent from Westminster parliament for England and Wales.
Perhaps the starting point of Scotlands grief is beginning with getting rid of the falsehood that Scotland has MSPs and MPs that we did not elect.lets hope that the SNP corruption will highlight the other politicians that have gone under the radar in Scotland,
A genuine Scottish parliament made in Scotland would not go amiss, one that recognises the sovereignty of the people of Scotland in place of a false governance hijacking that sovereignty as theirs, which is what history shows since the “Scotland act” for a pretendy Scottish parliament sent to Scotland for control and management.
The big yin was not wearing a blindfold when he made that comment.
The downfall of the pretendy controlled Scottish parliament Act and controlled Scottish elections is something we should all be aiming for.
And just like Stu, and all his thorough journalistic investigations that are now being proven spot on and vindicated at a late date,
Alf Baird on Colonialism control over Scotland from Westminsters parliament of England and Wales will also eventually be vindicated,
Aye James, the people need to understand that the path to freedom cannot come via the colonizers laws or his institutions planted in our country; which explains why the colonial political process fails the people and movement.
As Fanon wrote, the dominant national party that has been ‘co-opted by colonialism’ duly ‘disintegrates’; it has to be swept away by the people and a new vehicle for independence sought.
Does he say what kind of vehicle? Surely the campervan will be coming up at auction soon.
Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.
Hatey McHateface on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “The references to Scotland’s illustrious history as a Kingdom under a long and noble line of Scottish Kings and Queens…” Jun 28, 22:16
Hatey McHateface on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “Whispers in the shadows. “The swirl of a cape. Masked figures, partially seen in the gloom beneath smashed streetlights. The…” Jun 28, 22:07
sarah on Off-topic: “@ Tinto, I thought Cape Verde’s example was an obvious one for Scotland to follow – their defenders and midfield…” Jun 28, 22:00
Young Lochinvar on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “Tomorrows anniversary of note; Battle of Buittle (near Dalbeattie) in 1308. Bruce’s fortunes were on the up and the fictional…” Jun 28, 21:54
sarah on Off-topic: “Definitely fewer summer birds here near the head of Loch Broom but on the other hand a huge increase in…” Jun 28, 21:53
sarah on Off-topic: “Thanks, aLurker. I too am a supporter of the Manifesto for Independence and cannot see why it wasn’t adopted across…” Jun 28, 21:36
Alf Baird on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “This fits with postcolonial theory on how colonialism is enabled and protected, where the national party elite is ‘co-opted by…” Jun 28, 20:25
GeoffC on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “We shall keenly await Murrell’s book titled “I Was The Scapegoat; Clearly”.” Jun 28, 20:24
Hatey McHateface on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “Enough already, Alf! I get it. We Scots can’t do anything because we’re pre-ordained to be doomed. We need others…” Jun 28, 19:55
Alf Baird on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: ““form an anti-colonialism party” Postcolonial theory predicts the political process in a colony always fails the people, Hatey. Which is…” Jun 28, 19:35
aLurker on Off-topic: “Hi all! 😉 Grand to see youse are all doin awa this fine mid summer. There has been a noticeable…” Jun 28, 19:21
Hatey McHateface on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “@ Jay says: 28 June, 2026 at 6:18 pm Ref. my post 7:30 on 27th., there’s a school of thought…” Jun 28, 19:00
Hatey McHateface on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “Slap some micro-panels on the top of your tinfoil hat and you’ll get enough current to power a personal cooling…” Jun 28, 18:33
Hatey McHateface on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “Back in May, I did seriously hope you might learn a new tune for the next 5-year Hollyrood cycle. More…” Jun 28, 18:23
Jay on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “McHateful, ref. your post 7:30 on 27th., if Northcode were able to pose sufficient threat to a scheme pursued by…” Jun 28, 18:18
Luigi on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: ““So why was NS not prosecuted?” A more plausible answer may have been “Because I was instructed by my masters,…” Jun 28, 17:40
Lee Floyd on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “I’ve said many times before. This site is unquestionably the finest investgative journalism provision anywhere in the UK. If only…” Jun 28, 16:41
robertkknight on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “https://www.scotcourts.gov.uk/taking-action/simple-procedure/guide-to-simple-procedure/ You don’t need a fraud case to cause the SNP some fully justified inconvenience… Be certain you have proof…” Jun 28, 15:28
Alasdair Roy on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “However unpopular it may be with my fellow followers on this site I cannot see a prosecution on the missing…” Jun 28, 14:50
Stuart Swanston on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “The Crown Agent used many more grammatically correct complex sentences to say as little as the Deputy Chief Constable. That’s…” Jun 28, 14:19
Alf Baird on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: ““the British State is controlling Scotland” Indeed so, and as you imply, colonial institutions are a central feature of control…” Jun 28, 13:43
aLurker on Off-topic: “Hi Sarah. I’m a rare visitor to WoS these days, but great to see youse still alive and kicking. I…” Jun 28, 13:35
sam on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “https://www.fraudadvisorypanel.org/wp-content/uploads/2023/10/Fraud-in-Scotland-4th-ed-July2020.pdf “Common law fraud Common law fraud is the common‘catch all’ for most fraud prosecutions in Scotland. Fraud is committed…” Jun 28, 12:41
Lorncal on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “Yes, H McH: actions have consequences – so often not foreseen. Sometimes, it is actually better to let sleeping dogs…” Jun 28, 12:23
Lorncal on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “Yes, well put, except that there is no legal basis for holding a political party to account for spending funds,…” Jun 28, 12:12
Jay on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “For avoidance of misunderstanding: laughter mentioned at 9:19 was thanks to Northcode for comment at 7:50, Saturday, worthy of honorary…” Jun 28, 11:56
Bilbo on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “That’s a valid point if you’re not living in a flat but given the amount of days we actually get…” Jun 28, 10:55
Knuckle_Heid on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: ““What we have here is Police Scotland and the Crown Office both failing to act in the public interest” Absolutely…” Jun 28, 10:34
TURABDIN on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “SCOTLAND…. freed from the opiate of the masses, «sport», a top ranker for corruption along with the porn and drug…” Jun 28, 10:15
Minceheid on Ping-Pong-Fiddle-Aye-No: “Well, the power efficiency of aircon devices has improved quite a lot in recent years. Given that high temperatures are…” Jun 28, 10:08
Anything back from the policing and prosecutorial branches of the SNP yet?
(a) It’s the weekend so they’re at their dachas.
(b) Now that they know the only advocate in Scotland ever to utter the word “Wank-sock,” in a courtroom is on the case, I daresay they will offer a fuller response.
Well done. Keep the pressure on. Keep asking the questions – this could not be more important.
Where are the adults in Scotland though? Why aren’t the Scots literally on the streets demanding that this horrible mess is cleared up properly? The whole country is demeaned by the current tawdry farce.
If wrongdoing at the top of the SNP is limited to Peter Murrell’s embezzlement of member funds, this will be confirmed by a properly constituted and independent inquiry. Those making political capital from the current chaos will be shown to be wrong, and will have to wind their necks in.
If wrongdoing is not limited to Murrell then all of those complicit – whether in an active sense or by turning a blind eye – will need to be removed from public office and positions of responsibility.
The answer surely is not endless speculation, conspiracy theories, selective leaks and tribal point-scoring. The answer is sunlight. Establish an inquiry chaired by a senior judge from outside Scotland, supported by forensic accountants and independent counsel, with full powers to compel documents and witness testimony. Examine the fundraising, the governance, the handling of party finances, the decision-making processes and the actions of all relevant individuals. Conduct the exercise transparently and publish the findings in full.
Most importantly, the inquiry must be independent not only in fact but in appearance. Given the unusual constitutional arrangements in Scotland, and the extent to which public confidence has already been damaged, it is not enough for people to be told to trust existing institutions. The process must be designed so that a reasonable observer can have confidence in its conclusions regardless of whether those conclusions are ultimately favourable or unfavourable to the SNP.
The question is not whether the SNP should be protected, nor whether it should be punished. The question is whether Scotland is prepared to establish the truth and accept wherever that truth leads. If the party and its leadership are largely innocent, they deserve to be exonerated. If they are not, they deserve to be held accountable. Either outcome would be preferable to the corrosive limbo in which Scotland currently finds itself.
What makes the current situation particularly depressing is that Scotland has traditionally prided itself on the strength of its institutions, its distinct legal system, its intellectual seriousness and its commitment to the rule of law. For centuries Scotland has punched above its weight in science, philosophy, engineering, medicine, economics and public life. It is a nation whose influence has often far exceeded its size. Yet all of that ultimately rests upon public confidence that institutions are worthy of trust and that no individual, party or movement is above scrutiny. Allow uncertainty, opacity and perceived favouritism to fester for long enough and that reputation begins to erode.
At the moment nobody wins. Public confidence continues to drain away, institutions appear compromised, rumours fill the vacuum left by uncertainty, and Scotland’s reputation suffers further damage. A mature democracy should be capable of doing better than this.
“Scotland has traditionally prided itself on the strength of its institutions”
Fortunately now we know that our institutions are colonial.
As Albert Memmi wrote:
‘Every colonial nation carries the seeds of fascist temptation in its bosom. What is fascism if not a regime of oppression for the benefit of a few? The entire administrative and political machinery of a colony has no other goal. The human relationships have arisen from the severest exploitation, founded on inequality and contempt, guaranteed by police authoritarianism. One should not be too surprised by the fact that institutions depending, after all, on a liberal central government can be so different from those in the mother country. This totalitarian aspect which even democratic regimes take on in their colonies is contradictory in appearance only. Being represented among the colonized by colonialists, they can have no other.’
link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com
Fourth comment from the top, Alf.
Is that a new personal best?
Fourth comment from the top, Alf.
Is that a new personal best?
It’s boilerplate text by now.
Wasn’t the institutional pride generated after 150 – 200 years or so of colonialism?
Is there a theory as to why it suddenly collapsed 260 years in. Or longer depending when you decide the colonisaton started.
Well said!
Hi Stuart, how did you gain access to the Murrell’s house to conduct your interview with ‘The Sun’?
This is a question that absolutely must be answered. I’m surprised a certain Scot isn’t popping with excitement at yet another (ahem) story he can write.
KICK ‘EM IN THE PRONOUNS, STU
Very good interview from Connor and credit to The Sun for it too. You’ve got a great way with words, Stu – the Swinney in a burning house analogy etc. Also like the backdrop of the bookshelves to make Sturgeon green with envy.
Funny thing is, if the SNP had been honest at the beginning and said they needed money to repay the Weir loan, then i think a lot of supporters would still have given them the funds, and in consequence the Murrell embezzlement might never have been discovered after your revelations about the missing “ringfenced” money.
All any decent people want is our politicians of all parties to be held accountable, be honest and admit mistakes. The SNP/ Scot Gov fail on all counts.
I agree an honest fundraiser to repay the Weirs would likely have succeeded.
The actual fundraisers for referendum and for booklet now appear to have been deceptive from the very start.
If the funds were to be ring fenced as claimed then surely it would be simple and proper to open a separate bank account to hold that money. That was not done, why not? Then, as Stuart said in the interview the money was only in the SNP account for a short six month period before the Weirs were repaid suggests the plan all along was to raise money for one purpose and spend it on another.
That and the whole premise of fundraising for a referendum which was not even certain or frankly likely. Why not fundraise _after_ a referendum has been agreed rather than before? Answer seems to be: because the money was never intended to be used for its stated purpose.
Pieces like this one in The Sun are very important. It is disgraceful that most papers seem to have taken this extraordinary deck by the police lying down.
I got a four figure sum returned on behalf of my wife and I for donations made in 2017 and 2019; but not before I had threatened to take my complaint to Police Scotland. This threat seemed to motivate them to act with remarkable efficiency!
You fully deserve this vindication rev, it was about time.
Now that fame is chapping your door, Stu, promise us you won’t let it go to your head and turn you mad.
That seems to be a weakness us Scots are particularly prone to.
HMcH
Don’t really have any desire to get into a running spat again, but shouldn’t you consider that’s exactly where you’ve ended up and that a bit of counselling wouldn’t go amiss?
Saw part 2 of the Hobbit movie trio yesterday evening, and blimey!, bad old Smaug talked just like yer posts.
Dark, brooding, malicious and that wee bit you just couldn’t quite put your finger on..
Dead spit if you ask me!
Anyway have a nice night and don’t let the fiery reflux stop you getting a decent sleep..
I’ve often considered that if Rev Stu were to address his formidable intellect to identifying the best way to generate clicks on his site, he would invent unbelievably batshit posters such as Geri, Northy, the boy who doesn’t know how to write “Scotland” and the doll who made a point of blatantly posting under the name of literature’s most famous female troll.
But naw, YL, I never saw you as one of his alter egos.
Still don’t.
It’s a pity that it’s the Sun doing the interview.
Over to the Editor now to twist and turn every word
for the Union and their gullible readers.
SNP’s lack of transparency with regards their accounts and their dictatorship
Like actions to reject questions that were reasonable to ask mean that they are culpable
of killing off an opportunity for Indy ref 2.
If matters go to court regarding the missing money would they have a point in saying that if the ring fenced money wasn’t used when facing bankruptcy the party would not have existed in order to fight for Indy.
The contributors should have been given some form of notice that needs must use the funds and that their intention was to replace it as soon as possible.
Those responsible for stitching up Alex Salmond need to be identified and imprisoned.
E
A good post..
Mind, some used to copy-and-paste from the blog.
Pictured, to scale.
Nice library you’ve got there. ?
Cosa Nostra.
We’ll make Scotland an offer they can’t refuse. If anyone objects then they will be swimming with the fishes.
The day these corrupt and greedy individuals get their come uppence will be a great day .If only Alex were still around to see it.
Thank you Stuart for your pursuit of the truth .
More SNP dirty secrets, cash for seats, this is just the start.
There was a bit of a kerfuffle back in 2023 regarding a fragrant, former female ‘aide’ to Humza UselessAF who was selected for a safe seat in North Lanarkshire in 2021. Several rumours of possible financial improprieties by her wealthy family to ensure she was the chosen candidate were abroad at the time. As is the SNP way, it was ‘sweep, sweep’ time & nothing more was heard…
There’s a couple of interesting stories about today.
The Scottish Watermelons will vote with the SNP to block any Holyrood inquiry into Branchform, Murrell & financial mismanagement at the SNP. Hooda thunk it?
The Telegraph has published a story about Murrell & the Portuguese hidey-hole. Apparently the villa, which was in multi-ownership with family members & friends, was sold whilst Murrell’s assets (in Scotland/UK) were frozen as a result of his court case (and he was/is receiving Legal Aid as a result of no access to funds). That’s new information.
From back when I had an alert reader badge before it blew off my jacket on a run with the YES Bikers.
link to wingsoverscotland.com
Which later was mentioned in an article.
link to wingsoverscotland.com
I trust the Rev is working feverishly on pieces about (a) cash for seats, and (b) the involvement of HMRC in the ongoing Peter Murrell case.
I’m not sure how much of a story there is with regard to (b). The crime has been established in a court of law and the SNP seem to have promptly entered discussions with HMRC. If they had any sense, they’d have been computing the tax position prior to the guilty plea with a view to settling it quickly.
I can’t remember when I started following and donating to Wings but it was before the wee blue book came out. I did so because you gave sources for everything and I was able to confidently use info from you in many debates and never worried you were steering me wrong. I feel an odd sense of pride and a great urge to shout “See. I told you he knew what he was talking about” now that at least some of the MSM are finally acknowledging that you wiped the floor with them. Bloody well done!
This is very good.
Excellent even.
Vindication for you, Stu, AND potentially more, and new, traffic to this website too.
All this pressure combined with Paul McManus’s reply to a Mr Cosy Feet on X, and we might finally be getting somewhere.
As someone said above, it’s a shame Alex is not here to witness all this. But Moira and the family are, and they’re no doubt paying very close attention along with the rest of us.
I made a monthly payment into the referendum fundraiser from March 2017 until February 2021 and assume there would have been many others who did likewise so the actual money received could be way more than the payment raised to pay off the debt.
A “Corrupt Dictatorship” indeed!
Was then…is now, and still has the backing of some very powerful individuals in what is essentially the British State.
What does that tell you?
Happy anniversary of the battle of Clitheroe, in Lancashire, 1138 tomorrow..
Another pumping dispensed and pretty quickly (and consistently thereafter) written out of Anglocentric British history.
This should annoy some Tories here!
Raise a glass! 🙂
Shame about the replay at Northallerton a few weeks later 😉
SB
True, but that’s not been written out of history.
The Wiki entry is certainly much more substantial for Northallerton, it is true. If I am honest, I had heard of neither battle till you mentioned it (I like these references btw, I always look them up)
I am not sure how we determine what is or is not ‘written out of history’. Where do you look?
SB
When I say written out I am referring to published general histories. These are notoriously Anglo-centric, frustratingly partisan. So one of the reasons I like to point out these events, or other events worth mentioning on a “on this day in history” basis that some may find of interest as I do.
Got to say, YL, absolutely jaw dropping to me that you let June 6th go by without raising a glass.
If you did, and I missed it, then my apologies.
If you didn’t though, perhaps you should tell us why. Given the unashamed antisemites that lurk in the slime beneath the Indy movement, it would be all to easy to jump to the conclusion that some Scots regret that we ever stepped in to halt the final solution.
Whilst it is safe to say other monies such as those involving Mone and Hancock and Gove are far bigger and in my view far more worthy of criminal outcomes as far as politicians go, you were right on this as you were evidence based in your responses and hard to see how anybody can argue about that.
The fact there is so much more to this than merely the missing monies which of course is the media gotcha focus as getting the SNP on anything has proved hard compared to other parties makes it interesting how the other “Bain principle” will play out!
I commented on these issues over the years and found that this was the only pro-indy site that was willing to see exactly what was happening in front of our eyes. I will repeat what i said as far back as 2017 , Nicola at the helm of the SNP never wanted independence. The power , control and untouchable party that she ran was exactly the buzz she wanted. She had MORE than independence would have offered. Why would she , when she had the Scottish Police/Courts in her pocket. Her and the party have got off very lightly for the damage they have done to the people of Scotland over the years. They have walked away from all the BIG scandals untouched , to be tripped up by 600k of supporter money and Amazon receipts. Thanks to Amazon Web Services , the only thing she could not control was her undoing. Imagine the scenario right now if Bezos was a SNP faithful at heart. It would have vanished like every other scandal that they had COMPLETE control of. Stop supporting bad politics because they say “Independence” once every 8 months and see it for what it really is. A clone of Exactly what is running the UK as a whole , but with a smaller circle of people to control and sweep the muck under the carpet.
Iain Lawson’s blog site was along the same lines, excellent site. It is still online. Roddy MacLeod’s site and podcast, there were a fair few pro Independence bloggers who were pointing out the corruption.
Spot on though. Holyrood is just an extension and a mirror of Westminster.
I’ve repeated this god knows how many times and it falls on death ears. We stayed in England and came up after the referendum and met Sturgeon on her Grand Tour, this was at the corn exchange in Edinburgh and it was jam packed, something SNP couldn’t do that now. A school boy stood up and posed a question which all of us wanted to hear the answer to (When will we have another referendum)? Her reply was “we had one and lost, it wouldn’t be fair on the other side, if we had another”. I fail to see what it is Sturgeon has said that isn’t translating through to the ordinary person.
Both me and my wife went back to England that night talking about what Sturgeon had said. Part of the conversation was, why had Sturgeon decided to STOP the pursuit of Independence, she couldn’t have made it any clearer.
So in 2015 I still stayed in England and was paying attention to Scottish politics and we where both SNP members. Then came the Westminster election and the SNP where promoting “Lets make Westminster work for Scotland” I was horrified because I knew then Independence was dead and we resigned from the SNP.
Wings has been repeatedly repeating what these individuals have been saying and his comments and articles fall on death hear.
Soft-core English yoon here and voracious reader of Wings, with a personal belief that we are better off together, but totally respect the debate and the right for Scotland to choose. My issue is that this debate has become toxic over the years, driven by the decline of all our political classes riding that gravy train without giving a flying f*** about the people whose lives they are supposed to be improving. Stuart Campbell is one of my personal heroes (alongside Ian Hislop!) and has done more than any other so-called journalist to hold these shysters to account in Scotland. I tip my hat to you sir!
Great interview, and particularly admired your oak bookcases in the background. However I feel you would benefit from an oak library ladder to access those mighty tomes, and hear that one should be coming up for sale quite soon now. Do let me know if you fancy a wee bid… I’m sure plenty of others on this site would also be happy to chip in as a gesture of appreciation!
I am sick and tired of people saying the SNP is the only vehicle to Independence, no their not there blocking it.
The vehicle to Independence are the people not the SNP. For me the death of the SNP isn’t the End its the beginning.
Unlike Scottish prism this week which was a disaster for anyone who has been watching the show since it started. To hear the panel say we need to stop talking about the Murrel’s and to move on and how they didn’t want a Westminster inquiry and how we all need to work with the SNP, Aye over my dead body.
well done STU!!
Thanks for your continued hard work Stu and speaking up for the rest of us, thereby giving us a voice. Amazing that this has not been picked up elsewhere in the English media (well, not really). VINDICATION
I have to say I wholeheartedly agree that ANY enquiry into the endemic corruption that exists within the snp, police Scotland and our judicial system should be carried out by a senior judge from outwith the uk, preferably from a Scandinavian country to ensure transparency and non partisanship
I would also DEMAND that politicians within HR MUST introduce a proper RECALL LAW and also introduce a more DIRECT DEMOCRACY parliament along the lines of the Swiss model with referendums taking place on important issues impacting the electorate
This whole situation cannot be allowed to continue where certain elements can operate unhindered and unencumbered to the detriment of our society
Well done Mr Campbell there is only one thing I would disagree with on your interview, Sturgeon made it clear in 2015 when she said “A vote for the snp is not a vote for independence”, many people believed she did not mean that, but we were proven WRONG
Hi Stuart,did you get any call,message email etc in 2020 causing you suspicion to look at the accounts ?
HMcH
Oh I raised a glass alright, relatives were there.
June 6th is very well known and hasn’t been airbrushed out so not much point I reckoned on reminding people when tv was busy doing it.
Meant to say, watched The Longest Day and big Tam fooling about as Flanagan carrying a mk 3 Bren gun (should have been a mk 1 or 2) and claiming only an Irishman can play the pipes!
Tut tut Sean.
YL, your stalker (Mc Hateful) maybe does not realise that he is an anti-semite but avoids facing the truth when this is mentioned.
Is he ex-military?
Jay
I think you are a bit off yer mark there.
HMcH is 1slam8phobic, through and through just like a stalk of rock..
His choice.
As for Army service?
I did.
He didn’t..
Well, well, YL, you’ve surprised me again.
First, for not knowing it’s a stick of rock.
Second, for not having a low regard for the adherents to the Religion Of Peace yourself.
Considering how much you wang oan on here about your time in uniform, I’m flabbergasted to discover you’re supremely relaxed at the camel jockeys handing you boys your arses on a plate, the last time you went toe to toe.
Maybes you got religion? From your posts, I’m starting to worry it was the wrong one.
HMcH
“Stick” of rock..
Hahahahahaha! 🙂
How very very English of you!
You’ll be calling the floor the ground and the ceiling the roof next. 🙂
“A8ses on a plate”, well can’t in all honesty think when that would have been. Basra happened after my time, Aden before my time.
Ye Cannae win them all “old boy”, not that you’d know not having (ahem) served..
Perhaps you can enlighten on when the deed was done, or rather the fiction was dreamt up in yer heid given you are one of the swarm of “couldn’t, wouldn’t or just plain didn’t dare” serve..
What else?
Ah religion..
Well as a self professed “Godless Effete” then other than being sponsored by “Conservative Friends of Is Rye Ale” it’s difficult to see what skin you have in that game to be so extreme in your views recorded on this site for posterity.
I’ve no skin in the game but despise genocide apologists whoever they are or support.
Not exactly your standpoint though eh?
Or do the dollars buy you so cheaply?
Anyway Smaug, once you have sobered up please reply and for once try and reply to the issues actually raised or we’ll all be forced to come to the conclusion that you talk like a fork tongued weasel of a politician.
Have a nice night “old boy”..
Jay; hope yer seeing all this..
I was a ‘Yes’ voter for the first (and only) referendum but changed sides when we voted to leave the corrupt and unelected EU.
I’d only be persuaded back if the SNP were out of the picture and we could be confident of a party that had Scotland’s interests at heart without the thistle and shortbread sentiment!
I just want my Ceau?escu moment…
After that, the SNP can finally disappear up it’s own behouchie.
I’ll then happily settle for a return to Left/Right/Centre politics and the fringe nutters like the Greens and Reform etc. can do one.
“Reform voters still support independence”
Totally True Rev. Thank you.
MB
How so?
Their policies don’t reflect that..
Just sayin’ an that bumpkin.
You still do not get it Lochy. Do you?
If you stopped ranting for a minute and used the brain cell God gave you maybe you would see that Reform is the only party who will abolish Woke woo woo every aborted facet of it. The only party that will protect us the sovereign subjects. All the other party’s have sold us down the river.
For Indy to happen in Scotland the whole board has to be cleared, wiped clean. That means Start again. I dont think you realize the time scale involved here. We will all be dead before that comes again. The window of opportunity appears briefly in history then snaps shut for generations. Sturgeon had the opportunity in front of her and blew it. For whatever reasons.
I’am sick of Scots blaming everybody else while the country goes to shit. Reform are the only plausible, yet to be seen, solution to the danger our whole nation is in.
MB
I agree in great part with your rant.
Indeed I do.
However I don’t see how voting for the England Uber Alles party helps us constitutionally, no matter how much you wish it so..
Please tell me where Reform mention supporting Scottish Independence or even contriving to accede to another independence referendum?
Take yer time, no rush as neither side is set to change the sordid status quo happening anytime soon..
Feels like one of those hostage movies eh?
As for you, what’s it called again?;
Helsinki Syndrome or something like that.
Here’s a thought; independence gained, constituency writ on stane Swiss style, the SNP breaks up and all you loony hard rights can argue with the loony hard lefts till us sensible middle ground people say enough is enough and make our nation sane again..
What’s not to like?
Unless you have a..
Ye know..
A personal financial incentive to remain in the Union?
Take yer time bumpkin, nothing seems to be happening soon anyway..
Catch 22. Is the movie.
Yes I will take my time on that semi-reasonable reply you gave.
MB
Bumpkin;
Aren’t you rampant Tories supposedly (self declared) tucked up in bed by now so you can rain scorn down on the nighthawks who post in the wee small hours here?
Or are you just back in BOJO style from B6ggering the stable boys??
Tut tut..
What are you Tories like eh?!!
Hi Stuart.
I see the Scot-Goes-Gravy-Train grifter is slagging you off again.
Fortunately, James Kelly has switched off the video and you just have to suffer the “sound” of his whining squeaky voice. Though I had to switch his squawking voice off after 40 seconds as the delusional drivel Kelly McGrift spouts is really irritating.
At least his creepy face is not on the videos, nor the clarty boxers and other underwear drying on the clothes-stand in his midden of a living room. Hilariously he did a video from his bathroom with wallpaper peeling aff the walls.
Stuart, wee Kelly is twisting his “facts” beyond credibility and is clearly losing the plot due to the real fact that NO SENTIENT BEING IS BUYING WHAT HE IS SELLING. It looks like the witless no-mark will need to go back to his job as a school janitor, talking to himself whilst cleaning out the urinal u-bends.
The latest excrement from the free holiday-grifter is an allegation Wings Over Scotland fundraise vast amounts of money for wasteful legal fees (the green envy riddled grift-goblin really does want some of the WoS fundraised money). Aye, he is eyeing up the huge amounts of crowdfunding money WoS raises, whilst he scrapes the crowdfund barrel for the pennies that are two few to even get Kelly a weekend money-weaving-holiday in Blackpool.
Surely Scot-Goes-Grifting can see the fundraising at Wings Over Scotland helped achieve what is likely to be an award winning series of articles by a determined and forensically gifted journalist, Stuart Campbell?
Murrell was arrested. Sturgeon was arrested. Murrell is in jail.
Is this NOT a good result for justice AND the clearing political swamp-dwellers?
The apprentice grifter at Scot-Goes-On-Holiday posted highly incriminating photos of his narcissistic self, in Costa Lot and more selfie photos in Costa Del Grift, as paid for by his stooges, who thought they were contributing towards political polling (not Kelly going on his holidays).
Maybe it is time to have some of the GRIFTS that Kelly is self-incriminating himself with, actually looked into by Police Scotland?
I am one of the “mugs” that put money to Wings Over Scotland campaigns for justice and honesty to be brought back to Scottish politics and the judiciary.
The LAST thing we need is Jimmy-The-Grift trying to become an MSP.
I really would throw up if that delusional, grifting nyaff got aboard the £77,000 gravy-train for political no-marks in the “Pretendy Wee Parliament” as termed by Sir Billy Connolly
He only bring friction to the Indy movement. If it wasn’t for Independence who would know James Kelly, no one.
I wouldn’t be surprised if the new elected reform MSP’s haven’t sent hims a letter thanking him for promoting two votes SNP.
Being a school janitor is a highly responsible and thoroughly dignified job worthy of the public’s complete respect. I say that as a retired teacher who hereby salutes any janitors who read this, and in particular those who I had the real honour to work with.
“A starving Kittens Society…”
Urgent help for homeless cats. Is run by Homeless paws.
Please donate.
Watched your video interview Stuart and you came across superbly. No word salad – just “bam “ a straight answer to every question.
Oh that this was normal behaviour for our public servants and government officials .
For anyone interested, here is a video talking about a Westminster inquiry. Which if the SNP won’t do it then lets have Westminster do it.
The question people really need to grasp, is the SNP ever going to deliver Independence and if your answer is no then an inquiry is important.
For me its evident that John Swinney had to become FM at all cost to prevent this inquiry, hence he’s lied before the election in order to win votes from Independence supporters.
Now he’s achieved being FM Independence and any inquiry will be killed by the SNP.
Even the hardest of Independence supporters have to question Scotland ruled by the SNP if we where Independent, for me being ruled by the SNP wouldn’t be a good place for Scots or Scotland. I just don’t trust the SNP and I hope this is the beginning of the end for them.
The two up and coming elections for Westminster will tells us clearly where the SNP lies with the public, I hope they lose both.
youtube.com/watch?v=1-vEHHAAKsI
The pretendy wee parliament obtains votes for the SNP in elections notably not by the grass roots independence people.
As Boris Johnstone stated after 2014 investigation into interference in the Scottish referendum, one questions who arranges them staying in power and who hides their corruption for so long letting them have free range to change Scots laws under such a false parliament until the incorporation of Scotland into Great Britain laws is completed,
A referendum that should have been re- run automatically once the interference was known,
Having said that, perhaps the SNP have now served there useful purpose with Alex gone. Murrell gone, sturgeon on the brink of going, Swinney in the when did you know questionaire,
It is undoubtable time for them to expelled as politicians for the sake of all the Sovereign people living in Scotland,
But as long as the pretendy wee parliament exists, the political sphere of politics in Scotland is not run for the benefit of an independent Scotland, its decisions, its employment, its farming, its fishing, its oil, or other resources,
Scotland needs to go further and regain the sovereignty of the people not over ruled by a pretendy parliament under a pretendy Scotland act sent from Westminster parliament for England and Wales.
Perhaps the starting point of Scotlands grief is beginning with getting rid of the falsehood that Scotland has MSPs and MPs that we did not elect.lets hope that the SNP corruption will highlight the other politicians that have gone under the radar in Scotland,
A genuine Scottish parliament made in Scotland would not go amiss, one that recognises the sovereignty of the people of Scotland in place of a false governance hijacking that sovereignty as theirs, which is what history shows since the “Scotland act” for a pretendy Scottish parliament sent to Scotland for control and management.
The big yin was not wearing a blindfold when he made that comment.
The downfall of the pretendy controlled Scottish parliament Act and controlled Scottish elections is something we should all be aiming for.
And just like Stu, and all his thorough journalistic investigations that are now being proven spot on and vindicated at a late date,
Alf Baird on Colonialism control over Scotland from Westminsters parliament of England and Wales will also eventually be vindicated,
Aye James, the people need to understand that the path to freedom cannot come via the colonizers laws or his institutions planted in our country; which explains why the colonial political process fails the people and movement.
As Fanon wrote, the dominant national party that has been ‘co-opted by colonialism’ duly ‘disintegrates’; it has to be swept away by the people and a new vehicle for independence sought.
link to liberation.scot
Does he say what kind of vehicle? Surely the campervan will be coming up at auction soon.