The Deafening Echo Of Nothing » sturgeonego

sturgeonego
sturgeonego.jpg

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,912 Posts, 1,242,771 Comments

• Andouillette on No Money Back, No Guarantee: “I find it utterly sick-making that Swiney and all the other apologists are falling back on the old ‘shocked and…May 26, 15:00
    • Young Lochinvar on No Money Back, No Guarantee: “I wonder if Breathy Bain having read that is now frantically clearing out her desks pen drawer 🙂 As for…May 26, 14:55
    • Robbie on No Money Back, No Guarantee: “Did he steal the money he lent to the SNP?May 26, 14:51
    • Young Lochinvar on No Money Back, No Guarantee: “Peter Was it not that COPFS deemed it “not in the public interest”? That’s what I seem to recall.May 26, 14:43
    • agentx on No Money Back, No Guarantee: “https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cg5pp2pee7go Sturgeon wearing a Murrell bought pendant. https://www.scottishdailyexpress.co.uk/news/politics/operation-branchform-cops-investigating-peter-31639222 Photo with Sturgeon and Jag on her drive.May 26, 14:31
    • Cynicus on No Money Back, No Guarantee: ““The two fundraisers combined raised almost £700,000 but Murrell only copped a plea for misappropriating £400,000 of it, and the…May 26, 14:22
    • Morgatron on No Money Back, No Guarantee: “Brilliant article again Stu. I hope every blogger, journo, MP, MSP, JK, David Davis and anyone with clout and a…May 26, 14:20
    • TimePilot on No Money Back, No Guarantee: “A quick “Google” of Sturgeon signing offical documents fed into AI (see screenshot below) https://i.postimg.cc/jdZMh7yB/Pens.jpg Pen Analysis Images 1, 2,…May 26, 13:57
    • Willie on No Money Back, No Guarantee: “At some stage, and not in the too distant future legal action will I suspect be raised against those who…May 26, 13:45
    • Hobbit on The Final Robbery: “This thieving began while Alex was still the leader. More generally, how could the SNP system have let the thieving…May 26, 13:43
    • Richard Renier on No Money Back, No Guarantee: “No public money was stolen. So who funded the police enquiry, which cost over £1m?May 26, 13:31
    • J Robertson on The Final Robbery: “As so many have said on here your investigation and reporting on this has been nothing short of magnificent Stu.…May 26, 13:12
    • Ian Smith on The Final Robbery: “Didn’t the court say something about living a lifestyle he couldn’t afford. Since he had been on a six figure…May 26, 13:01
    • Bobo bunny on The Final Robbery: “Candidate for being killed by hammers.May 26, 12:46
    • Northcode on The Final Robbery: “You are young, Sam, and hae little knowing in the ways of ‘The Empire’… I am old (189 years last…May 26, 12:44
    • Effijy on No Money Back, No Guarantee: “Sturgeon says that Murrell claimed to have won the £125K Mobile Home on Bullseye. She should have been suspicious as…May 26, 12:41
    • Patrician on No Money Back, No Guarantee: “I wish there was a way to upvote this comment. To paraphrase her statement: “The behaviour complained of was found…May 26, 12:38
    • Rogueslr on No Money Back, No Guarantee: “Some SNP fan was saying St Nic was the queen of Scottish politics, the best Peter can aspire to is…May 26, 12:30
    • Campbell Clansman on No Money Back, No Guarantee: “In Sturgeon, Murrell and Swinney, the Scottish people got what they voted for. The voters could have thrown the corrupt…May 26, 12:16
    • agentx on No Money Back, No Guarantee: “Peter Murrell, the SNP’s chief executive, loaned the party £107,620 in June 2021. Is Sturgeon saying that she knew nothing…May 26, 12:03
    • sam on The Final Robbery: “Naw, Northcode. The amount took is substantial. The impact on the community and wer pretendy pahlmint is substantial. Minimum 5…May 26, 12:02
    • Xaracen on The Final Robbery: “That was a very interesting read, Alf, thanks. That site is now bookmarked, and its name has resonance for obvious…May 26, 11:58
    • Northcode on No Money Back, No Guarantee: ““ever-degenerating capacities of imperialism” Aye, Alf, Orwell could already see it from the very heart of the empire he was…May 26, 11:58
    • Charles Mackay on No Money Back, No Guarantee: “Great article brilliant insight to it all. Bet he gets three years and is out in six months-Scottish establishment right…May 26, 11:42
    • CharlesMackay on No Money Back, No Guarantee: “Great article brilliant insight to it all. Bet he gets three years and is out in six months-Scottish establishment right…May 26, 11:42
    • Luigi on No Money Back, No Guarantee: “Mmmm. Something doesn’t smell right in this case. A lot more to this than meets the eye, methinks. Anyone else…May 26, 11:39
    • Ian on No Money Back, No Guarantee: “The sentence will indicate a lot about what happens next. Meanwhile Alex Salmond’s treatment and the SNP’s lead role in…May 26, 11:39
    • Rev. Spooner on No Money Back, No Guarantee: “On R4’s Today programme this morning, the SNP mouthpiece was at pains to make the point – at least 3…May 26, 11:30
    • Captain Caveman on The Final Robbery: “There is much that could be said in response to this long-running, tawdry affair – and much has been said…May 26, 11:29
    • Northcode on The Final Robbery: “I might as well stick my tuppence worth of pointless verbiage intae this place alang wi the rest o ye…May 26, 11:20