The Blackout

Posted on May 30, 2025 by

Alert readers will be familiar with this site’s ongoing quest for an explanation as to why controversy-plagued charity LGBT Youth Scotland continues to operate in dozens of Scottish primary and even nursery schools, pushing gender ideology onto children as young as four despite only having a remit to support 13-25-year-olds.

Last month we were, to coin a phrase, stonewalled by Scotland’s charity regulator, the OSCR, but we filed a review request and today we received – a couple of weeks past the deadline – a response.

Below is a quick video of it.

Obviously that’s not an ideal way to read it, so you can download the whole response as a PDF here. Now let’s see if there’s anything in the non-redacted parts that comes anywhere near to an answer to the question.

Much of the document is incomprehensible even when the text of messages hasn’t been censored, because in all cases the Sender and Recipient lines have been redacted – not just to conceal the names of individuals, but also the organisations involved, so you can’t tell who’s been writing to who.

(So rather than redacting, say, john.smith@oscr.org to [REDACTED]@oscr.org, which would protect individuals while still providing some clarity, the whole thing gets reduced to [REDACTED] and you have no clue which organisations were communicating with each other or in which direction.)

Although occasionally a clue slips through, such as the footer here which appears to reveal that it’s an email from LGBTYS to the OSCR, for whatever that’s worth since almost the entire text is blackboxed:

(A few days after that email, incidentally, LGBTYS terminated the appointments of two of its directors and hired four new ones, for unknown reasons.)

One of the very few things we learn from the FOI documents, though, is that after its initial discussions with LGBTYS, the OSCR did decide that it needed to initiate a formal inquiry.

And it was ostensibly serious and wide-ranging.

We’re unable to understand, however, why even the basic parameters of the inquiry have been substantially redacted. That would seem to be a fundamental requirement of transparency in the operation of the regulator.

But in fact the OSCR had already told LGBTYS how to get off the hook.

Two months before initiating the inquiry, it had told LGBTYS that to get around the fact it wasn’t allowed in primary schools, it should just change its constitution to say that it was. And after the pantomime of the “inquiry”, that’s exactly what happened.

That email raises a whole bucketload of new questions (such as whether the OSCR actually spelled out to LGBTYS in the redacted sections what its new constitution should say), but confirms the outcome – no change to LGBTYS’ improper activities, but a change to its rules so that it could continue with them “legitimately”.

We know this duly happened a couple of weeks later.

The “Special Resolution” is very coy about how the new version changes anything, so we have to compare the company’s Articles Of Association from the Companies House register for 2021 (the previous version) and 2025.

This is 2021:

And this, as per the Special Resolution, is 2025:

Alert readers will have noticed that it’s barely different. The only thing which could possibly be interpreted to bring primary schools within LGBTYS’ remit is the new sub-clause [2], which opens up “families” and “friends” of the 13-25 target group, as well as the “general public”, to LGBTYS’ attentions.

So now, literally anyone in Scotland of any age can be targeted with LGBTYS gender ideology propaganda at public expense, on the basis that they might possibly know, or be loosely interested in, someone between 13 and 25.

And remarkably, that seems to have been enough to fully satisfy the OSCR.

So in summary:

1. OSCR receives dozens of complaints about LGBTYS operating outwith its remit.

2. OSCR suggests LGBTYS changes its rules to negate the complaints.

3. LGBTYS says “Great idea! SHAZAM! All this stuff IS within our remit now!”

4. OSCR responds “Brilliant! Carry on indoctrinating toddlers!”

And that’s all that we, the general public, get to know about it. We’re not told what the full terms of the inquiry were, we’re told absolutely nothing about how LGBTYS defended its actions, we’re not told why the OSCR changed its mind about LGBTYS’ incendiary and offensive comments about the Cass Review – a report which, let’s remember, the Scottish Government has stated its complete acceptance of, yet continues to fund LGBTYS with public money to rubbish and undermine.

And we’re not told, of course, why the OSCR went through a charade of an “inquiry” when it had already told LGBTYS what to do in order to escape any accountability for its past actions and obtain immunity for doing them in the future.

We do know why we’re not allowed to know any of this stuff, though, because the OSCR told us in the letter accompanying the FOI release.

Whether the reputation of LGBT Youth Scotland could in fact be damaged much further at this point is a very arguable question.

But we can say for sure that our confidence in OSCR’s ability to regulate effectively is damaged to the point of non-existence, and provides further proof of the widely-held view that Scotland in 2025 under the SNP is a dysfunctional country where nobody is answerable for anything.

0 to “The Blackout”

1. Robert says:

Are there really no consequences for Scotland’s inner circle no matter how incompetent or sinister their actions?

• tolkein says:

No, and if the Scots vote for independence you’ll have them in power forever.

2. Mark Beggan says:

And that is why we are voting for Reform.

• Molesworth says:

Me too Mark. Many of my family and friends will be doing the same, despite some having reservations about Farage.

• James says:

Speak for yourself, sunshine.

Still, at least if enough lemmings/lemons vote for them there wont be anyone transitioning on the NHS; they won’t be able to afford it once it’s privatized.

“…the NHS is unaffordable – we need an insurance based system like in the USA….”
      Nigel Farage.

Suck it up, buttercup, and pray you don’t fall ill or fall over;

Routine Blood Work: $300 – $650+
      Lipid Panel (Cholesterol Check): $130 – $200 at a lab, or $75 – $200 for a home meter
      MRI: $375 – $2,850+
      X-rays: $50 – $1,000+
      CT Scans: $270 – $4,800
      Ambulance Usage: $400 – $1,200
      ER Visits: Up to $20,000
      Hysterectomy: $15,400 – $18,000
      LASIK (Both Eyes): $4,000 – $5,000
      Cataract Surgery: $3,500 – $7,500
      Gastric Sleeve: $16,500 – $18,500
      Gallbladder removal: $3,044 – $6,321….

• Hatey McHateface says:

So whats your conclusion, James?

Was the hysterectomy worth the money?

• Confused says:

James list of treatments looks to be priced on the low side from what I have read.

For the n-teenth time; the US has the worst medical system in the world, bar none. It is deliberately designed to systematically overcharge people throughout their lives, then bankrupt them at the end.

As for the “high quality” of care; there is always some quack somewhere in america who has an experimental treatment for whatever ails you, but it will cost money. But this is just shaking down the desperate when they are vulnerable. The most the US system will grant you over say the NHS is an extra 6 months of pain at the end, leaving your descendants destitute.

The insurance model cannot work. Ever. This is how insurance works – take the money and don’t pay out. That is the business model. So, people who don’t need medical services, the young and healthy, can get cheap insurance, but the people who need it, cannot.

You get this “worst of both worlds” situation : US hospitals are full of insurance lawyers running around trying to stop anything happening, while on the flipside we have the doctors who are trying to rack up as many high cost treatments as possible, whatever the medical benefit.

I used to follow a trading forum once, mainly a lot of american guys, pretty wealthy, typical assets of 1M USD and up – NONE of them used the US system, point being they weren’t stupid, they were financially savvy. One guy had a brain tumour, had it sorted in Switzerland at a top private clinic (like a 5 star hotel) for 100K USD – in the US it would have been 1M. Another guy went to Singapore once a year for a full checkup and his prescriptions.

– that is another thing. The US, one would think, because of its buying power, would be able to negotiate the cheapest prices on earth for its drugs; not so, the pharma corps are allowed to set their own prices – there is no haggling. This is what “campaign contributions” gets you. A nice return. Then you get US pensioners taking bus trips to mexico and canada to get their drugs.

Donald Trump in one of his debates said the scots system “works very well” and then blamed all the different healthcare providers for preventing reform of the system – and he was not wrong.

There is a good reason the murderer of that healthcare CEO has gotten so much public sympathy.

Remember folks “reform” means DESTROY.

AND FUCK NIGEL FUCKING FARAGE – A LITTLE ENGLANDER BASTARD WHO HAS NO LOVE FOR US AND WILL R4PE OUR COUNTRY WORSE THAN IT HAS EVER BEEN JUST TO SAVE HIS BELOVED ENGLAND.

• Mark Beggan says:

Thanks for that pointless display of prices. Didn’t even have the decency to convert to British Pounds Sterling and there’s no price for toenail fungus. What sort of shop are trying to promote here.

• tolkein says:

All agree the US system is terrible, made worse by Obama Care, but the French have insurance, so do the Germans, so do most of Europe.
        It can’t be worse than the NHS (and it isn’t).

• Andrew says:

Any “independence” supporter who votes for a unionist party is a ("Tractor" - Ed) to the cause. I can completely understand not voting SNP, or not voting at all, but to vote for a Unionist party? A party that explicitly wants to harm Scotland? Nah. That’s scumbag behaviour.

• James says:

Was your lobotomy, Shiteface?

• Hatey McHateface says:

Sorry, James, I didn’t see lobotomy on your list of work you’ve had done.

You do always seem to be a bit tired and emotional. You should try to get your money back on the hysterectomy.

• Casper1066 says:

Sadly, Reform won’t be any better….

3. Eddie Munster says:

I did hear that redactions on a pdf could be reversed if the redacted the document then forwarded it on to you. Maybe they are that incompetent with security it’s possible.

• I. Despair says:

There used to be quite a lot of such incompetence – thinking you could redact text in a Word document by going over it with black as the highlight colour, for example. (Well, to be fair, that’ll work if you then print the redacted document and give it out that way!)

People have got wise to such things and also Adobe has added tools to Acrobat over time to strip out data more thoroughly. Looking at the pdf of this pish, it does seem to have been competently redacted. I bet our distinguished host has had a good look as well, just in case!

4. Patricia Spencer says:

That is a complete joke. How can any publicly funded organisation in Scotland (either via our taxes or charitable donations) claim they are accountable and operate within a democratic society?

5. Young Lochinvar says:

Ladies and gentlemen, here in Hamilton we see in the red corner: Team Woke.
    In the blue corner: Reform.

Let’s get ready to rumble..

• Mark Beggan says:

No quarter asked. No quarter given.

6. robertkknight says:

I think a thorough look at the high heid yins at the OSCR is in order. Where there’s smokescreens…

7. sarah says:

Rev, what about putting this into a leaflet and having it delivered to every house in Scotland? A Wings crowdfunder would cover the cost.

Surely every effort must be made to get the truth out. The politicians, TV, radio, press etc etc will NOT do it nor will they listen.

You are the only person who could.

8. Antoine Roquentin says:

When, in dealing with the state, being 100% objectively correct carries no weight whatsoever, it can and must be said that the state in question has been captured and corrupted at every level from the top down.

9. Shug says:

An interesting question might be who in the Scottish government is sanctioning the payments. Which ministers and where were they during the Salmond conspiracy.
    The move against Salmond and the promotion of nonsence policies may have been promoted by the same ‘plants’.
    The SNP will never push independence while these plants are still running loose.
    I have a list of high risk individual.

10. The Forge says:

It’s difficult to not arrive at the conclusion that there is a sinister objective at play here.
    This looks like the OSCR enabling access to children in the interests of sexual predators.

11. I. Despair says:

What an absolute bare-faced piss-take.

The obliteration of basic metadata that shows which side of the conversation is which has already been mentioned.

We also see that the OSCR corporate e-mail system produces a number of yellow-tinted boxes warning staff that an e-mail from outside OSCR might have attachments with a virus – the kind of standard warning a lot of folk will know from their work e-mails or their own anti-virus software. Even some of these boxes have had the contents redacted!

At 55 seconds in the video (it’s page 38 in the pdf), some arsehole has blanked out part of the LGBTYS’s office address (easy to deduce that the hidden bit is “Glasgow, G1 1LG”). It appears elsewhere and in any case is a matter of public record. Who thought that needed censored?

If the “excuse” is that some of these things were a slip of the digital big black marker pen, that’s no good either. Redactions should be minimal and supported by a specific FOISA exemption, not left to some incompetent numpty who just takes a few steps back before flinging a big tin of black paint over everything. It demonstrates an apparent carelessness that might also – to a cynic – look like it’s very convenient for those wishing a nice quiet life at OSCR by keeping everything important under wraps.

12. Den says:

A message to the good people of Hamilton, next week ask not what your country can do for you but what you can do for your country a message needs to be sent loud and clear and vote Reform It’s is abundantly clear the current Scottish governments is ideologically capture beyond its redemption and it needs purged totally (it won’t even apply the rules of the SC ruling in our public buildings)its sole purpose in life is to cause as much damage and harm to the social fabric of our country We don’t need this shite.

• Nae Need! says:

Aye, we really fkn don’t, there’s absolutely nae need for it.

13. holymacmoses says:

It is interesting to note that the LGBT Charity was registered in 2003 when John Swinney was in charge.
    The articles etc were updated in February 2021 – just month before Mr Salmond set up ALBA.
    Is Mr Swinney much more of a ‘sleeper’ than one might have thought at one time?
    Was Sturgeon also involved?
    I would be certain that LGBT Scotland has been used to undermine Scotland as a country

14. crazycat says:

link to archive.ph

This article reveals that mourners at the funeral of Christina McKelvie were asked not to buy flowers, but to donate to various charities, which is fair enough. Three of the charities are also probably fine; I’m sure you can guess what the fourth one was without even reading the article.

You might then conclude that sanctioning of payments comes from fairly high up.

15. David says:

Send this into GB news. This should be all over the mainstream. Well done for your investigative journalism exposing the redacted corruption in Scotland. I was disgusted at the autism school having an LGBT sensory room. These people are out of control groomers.

16. David says:

Winnie Ewing famously won the Hamilton seat. I now hope Reform win in protest and give John Swinney bloody nose.

His chief of police is refusing to cooperate with the Supreme Court ruling. Issuing guidance comparing GC feminists to Nazis. His NHS Fife are trying to suppress the costs of their stich up of Sandie Peggie – the innocent nurse that didn’t want to undress with a male on Christmas Eve.

This country makes me absolutely sick, we did not vote for this.

17. SilentMajority says:

I guess it is fairly safe to assume that this story will not appear in any of the papers?

Unbelievable.

I suppose elements like common sense and general good decency didn’t even occur to OSCR…..shame on them.

And shame on politicians for not highlighting this as morally wrong.

18. twathater says:

What is even more disturbing is that NOT ONE of the other political parties has uttered a stutter over the continued and BLATANT capture of the Scottish Administration by these deviants and perverts, surely they are not all deviants and perverts, surely this is all political advantage news to be used to destroy the Scum Nonce Party, surely there are enough NORMAL heterosexual beings within that fetid rancid building to FORCE the media to make this a national issue

Does anyone really think that Farage and his shower of third rate greedy bastard troughers will make any difference, they will privatise the SNHS and ALL you dumb fucks will be forced to pay for every doctors appointment and every piece of medication

• Nae Need! says:

Read this, if you have the time . . . by fuck, the Conservatives are up to their necks in this shite.

link to grahamlinehan.substack.com

• Lorn says:

If you were told, twathater, that lots of our lords and masters are into prostitution, you would believe it because it’s true- ALLEGEDLY! – so I think we have to accept that lots of high heid yins are also into perversion and deviancy – ALLEGEDLY. It would explain a great deal when you think of the backing from high heid yins these people get, plus the exorbitant public monies that get thrown at them – ALLEGEDLY.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“lords and masters”

All very well, but what of our mistresses?

What are our mistresses into?

19. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

“It would be better for them to be thrown into the sea with a millstone tied around their neck than to cause one of these little ones to stumble.” (Jesus)

• Nae Need! says:

Quite, Fearghas.
      We, the people, need always to be thinking about our children, and this government is certainly ONLY thinking about themselves.
      That alone puts us at odds.
      And then there’s the rest of the shit show . . .

20. BLMac says:

That level of obstruction leads to one very obvious conclusion.

The paedophiles have not all been rounded up. Some of them are still in influential positions in the redacting organisation.

Worth investigating?

• Nae Need! says:

Defo worth investigating.

It’s not just they’ve NOT been rounded up, it’s the fact that they are being actively facilitated/encouraged AND protected.

Could it be true that:
      NOT all sociopaths are paedos.
      But All paedos are sociopaths, if not actually full blown psychopaths.

I keep thinking about Robin McAlpine’s article about how our institutions have become sociopathic in nature and in deed.

“What I’m trying to get across here is that we have now entered the Age of the Sociopath.”

link to robinmcalpine.org

21. Sally Hughes says:

Very interesting… if in doubt redact everything.

At some point when this charity first applied to Scot Gov and registered with them, it had to create its mission statement, and in some way Evidence, that transgenders are the most put upon people ever to walk the earth.

Since, with the exception of ‘lived experience’, the actual recorded data – from crimes committed against them, discrimination cases within the work place, citizens advice, suicide prevention charities, show no such trail of these problems, or at least in miniscule amounts.

Which gives rise to the concern that possibly a fraudulent document made such claims, and/or Government failed to carry out due diligence on information provided before handing out huge amounts of tax payers money.

No doubt if any document making false claims was presented it has been lost to the redaction fairy within SNP Gov.

22. Mia says:

Who are these trustees of LGBTYS and why exactly should their reputations be shielded if they might have been knowingly endorsing what could be an organisation conducting dodgy activities by the back door around children that are far too young?

Should at any point be discovered that the organisation those trustees had been backing with their names might have been conducting dodgy activities, isn’t it perfectly justifiable and right that the reputation of those trustees is damaged too in line with their potential miscalculation and error in judgement?

Why are those trustees so special to the OCSR that it saw the need to completely destroy its own reputation as a trustworthy, impartial and unfit for purpose regulator to shield those trustees and LGBTYS?

After reading in the article above how OCSR abused its position of power to suppress information and actively silence valid, serious and legitimate complaints against LGBTYS, how can anybody trust the reputation of LGBTYS, its trustees or indeed the OCSR anymore?

What is the real link between those trustees and LGBTYS?

What is the real link between those trustees and OCSR?

What is the real link between OCSR and LGBTYS?

Why are those three groups so keen for LGBTYS to access vulnerable children that seem far too young for the activities and information LGBTYS are peddling?

I say vulnerable children because presumably, LGBTYS is accessing those children when they are in schools or in nurseries, so their parents are not around to protect them. Is this by design?

Are parents informed by the schools and nurseries that a dodgy organisation with a reputation already irreversibly tarnished with some historic cases of paedophilia, is or has been accessing their children without their knowledge for rather questionable purposes?

Have schools and nurseries failed on their duty of care for those children by allowing this dodgy entity to access them when their parents’ consent and when their parents were not around to protect them?

Who in those schools and nurseries decided it was appropriate for this dodgy organisation to access those children without their parents being present and when those children were under the school/nursery care?

Should they be sued for negligence, for behaving irresponsibly and failing on their duty to protect those minors, and for exposing those children to unnecessary risk of harm?

Why would such an organisation like LGBTYS need to be shielded and protected so heavily by the OCSR?

What does the OCSR win out of LGBTYS accessing children so young when their parents are not around?

What does OCSR get out of shielding the reputation of those trustees?

What does OCSR win out of actively shielding the reputation of LGBTYS so it can continue its dodgy activities exposing children to risk? What has OCSR got to lose if LGBTYS goes belly up because its reputation is tarnished? What has OCSR to lose if LGBTYS can no longer access children far too young when their parents are not around?

How many other dodgy “charities” is OCSR actively shielding from public scrutiny? Any other than LGBTYS? All of them?

What do we have here exactly?

From the outside it looks like an hermetically closed circle of dodgy entities passing as “charities” or “regulators of charities”, but that are actively acting as shields for each other. The appear to use suppression of information from the public and hide behind obscurity to rapidly close exposed legal gaps between their real remit and their current activities. They appear to be acting as the agents of damage limitation for each other.

The entity at the centre of the circle, which is LGBTYS, was shown to be operating out with its original remit, potentially exposing young children to risk, and, if I am not mistaken, in instances where those children were out with the supervision and protection of their parents.

This comes across as very dangerous and, quite frankly, very suspicious. Scrutiny of organisations that interact with children should never ever be shielded by a regulator. That is a recipe for a disaster to happen. They should be heavily SCRUTINISED by that regulator AT ALL TIMES.

Shielding such organisations immediately invalidates the credibility and the fitness for purpose of the so called regulator because it completely exposes its bias against the public.

This hermetically closed circle seems like the perfect seeding ground ripe to be exploited by any opportunistic paedophile ring which could easily grown and expand its tentacles behind this obscurity. Then, once fully formed, it could hide its criminal activities forever behind the hermetic shield the circle provides against attempts to scrutiny by the public.

To be clear, I am not saying that there is RIGHT NOW a paedophile ring hiding in there. I am simply pointing out that this organised secrecy and active shielding of organisations interacting with children; the active blocking of any form of scrutiny by the public; the way the OCSR appears to be condoning dodgy intrusions of charities into accessing children far too young for their remit, exposing them to unnecessary risk; and the way the OCSR appears to be actively helping LGBTYS to break down all barriers so they can openly access those kids, brings an awful lot of questions and sets all sort of loud, bright red alarms off.

For instance, why is it more important for OCSR that LGBTYS can access young children exposing them to risk than to protect those children?

Could this organised secrecy, deflection of scrutiny and active demolition of any barriers to access young children by dodgy organisations be taking place in Scotland because Scotland is a colony and therefore its children are seen by the deep state as lesser beings/less worth than paedophiles?

Or could it possibly be because conducting activities that could get paedophiles out of their hiding holes might be an opportunity for the imperial power to identify and recruit dodgy, manipulable individuals who are easy to control by the deep state?

Or could it be because a number of paedophiles might be already hiding in positions of control within the higher echelons of power and they might just be looking after their own interests and how to secure an easy supply of potential victims?

Rather than put a question to rest, this deliberate secrecy, deliberate deflection of scrutiny, bias against the public and active shielding of dodgy activities raises many more questions.

Why is OCSR so keen to ensure LGBTYS accesses children that are far to young to know about sexuality and when these children are out with the oversight of their parents?

Why is OCSR so keen in protecting the reputation of an organisation tarnished with controversy and when some of its former members have been linked to crime?

I think OCSR should be responding those questions.

I actually wonder if the reason why OCSR has been fobbing you off Rev is because they were frantically trying to sort LGBTYS’ legal gap before they would respond to you. Possibly because they knew darn well you would be publishing it all on your blog and in a matter of seconds the whole thing would spread across the public like fire and grow like a mushroom.

Now, this “fear” of Wings is not unique to OCSR, is it? It seems to be a condition more infectious even than COVID. It has spread
    to the COPFS, the Sgov, the gender woowoo, the Sturgeon-sycophant brigade, the civil service, and a selection of gravy train riders, grifters and troughers in the SNP.

Is this “fear of Wings” what links them all, or is this “fear of Wings” the manifestation of the fact that all of them are linked and have been instructed to “fear” Wings?

And there is another thing dancing in my head. If there is a word that will define Swinney in the history books is [REDACTED]. Most of the scrutiny towards dodgy things that have happened in Scotland during the last 8 years have been deflected by actively suppressing information from the public with black ink.

There appears to be a pattern here, isn’t there?. Whenever something has been indefensible during the last 8 years, entities and quangos linked to the colonial administration actively circled the wagons around it and actively suppressed information using black ink.

It is almost like all these entities were part of the same dodgy network at the top of which sits a not very resourceful individual having only one practical skill: the redactor pen trigger happy.

So, is this black-ink redactor pen trigger happy skill what will define the Sturgeon era in the history books in years to come?

And what could be, if any, the link between Mr Redactor pen Swinney and the active silencing of scrutiny around LGBTYS?

What is the link, if any, between Swinney and LGBTYS?
    What is the link, if any, between Swinney and OCSR?
    What is the link, if any, between Swinney and the trustees whose reputation needs to be shielded?

What is the link, if any, between the OCSR, LGBYS, the trustees, the COPFS, the alphabets, the civil service, the gravy train raiders, the troughers, the grifters, the gender woowoo, the colonial administration and the SNP?

• Alf Baird says:

“What is the link, if any, between the OCSR, LGBYS, the trustees, the COPFS, the alphabets, the civil service, the gravy train raiders, the troughers, the grifters, the gender woowoo, the colonial administration and the SNP?”

The link is colonialism and colonial society, and here in Scotland we have the lot, where an oppressed people remain subject to:

“…..not only sadistic governors and greedy bankers, not only corrupt check-licking politicians and subservient judges, but likewise… venomous journalists, goitrous academics, ..ethnographers who go in for metaphysics,presumptuous theologians, chattering intellectuals born stinking out of the thigh of Nietzsche, the paternalists, the embracers, the corrupters, the back-slappers, the lovers of exoticism, the dividers, the agrarian sociologists, the hoodwinkers, the hoaxers, the hot-air artists, the humbugs,… all of them tools of capitalism, all of them supporters of plundering colonialism, all of them responsible, all hateful, all henceforth answerable…because the essential thing is that their highly problematical subjective good faith is entirely irrelevant to the objective social implications of the evil work they perform as watchdogs of colonialism” (Cesaire)

• Hatey McHateface says:

“goitrous academics”

Leaps out of the text, beats me why 🙂

• Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

Mike Benz (YouTube interview 3 days ago) gives astounding insights into the long ongoing subversion of governments and societies throughout the world by American so-called “Non-Governmental Organizations”. Makes you wonder even more what chance Scotland’s got.

Search for:

“Mike Benz: How NGOs Have Dominated the World”

• Alf Baird says:

There are plentiful ‘goitrous academics’ in Scotland who are naturally opposed to, or at best ambivalent about the liberation of Scots, considering the vast majority of them (circa 90% at the ‘elites’?) are not Scottish.

Which category “Leaps out of the text” to best describe you? I was thinking ‘paternalist’?

• Hatey McHateface says:

“chattering intellectual born stinking out of the thigh of Nietzsche”

That one has a certain je ne sais quoi, Alf.

Probably wouldn’t fit on a business card, which is a crying shame. It would be an ideal conversation starter and ice breaker.

• Alf Baird says:

“chattering intellectual born stinking out of the thigh of Nietzsche”

Yes, it would seem to fit well on any colonizer’s business card.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Hmmm, let’s see. Born in Scotland. Apart from 6 months south of the border working a contract, have spent all of my life living and working in Scotland.

Both parents born in Scotland. Lived their entire lives here. All four grandparents born in Scotland. Lived their entire lives here.

And so on back through the generations for as far as anybody in my family has cared to look.

So we all see the problem when the only tool you have at your disposal is the Scotland as Colony trope. Any Sovereign Scot who disagrees with you has to be classified as a coloniser.

Good luck making that one stick in the real world.

Good luck too, discussing “goitrous academics, ..ethnographers who go in for metaphysics, presumptuous theologians, chattering intellectuals born stinking out of the thigh of Nietzsche” with any real Scots you encounter in the real world.

• James says:

Shiteface;

“…Born in Scotland. Apart from 6 months south of the border working a contract, have spent all of my life living and working in Scotland.
        Both parents born in Scotland. Lived their entire lives here. All four grandparents born in Scotland. Lived their entire lives here.
        And so on back through the generations for as far as anybody in my family has cared to look….”

RPTFLMFAO!!

Aye, right! lolz And you’re “..six feet two..” and your posts are “…head and shoulders better than anyone else’s on this forum…”

Oh, ma sides. Stop it!

• Northcode says:

Lo, ther dae a see ma faither.
        Lo, ther dae a see ma mither,
        an ma grannies, an ma grandas.
        Lo, ther dae a see the line o’ ma people,
        Back tae the beginnin’
        Lo, they dae call tae me.

Call fae where a wonder. The ancient mountains, glens and lochs of Scotland, perhaps.

Aye, right.

Some folk think we actual real Scots came up the Clyde on some kind of fruit transport ship.

• Alf Baird says:

In a colonial society the issue is not simply where one is born, tho that is important, but whether they (i.e. the native) hold to the colonizers dubious values.

As Memmi wrote:

“The recently assimilated (native) place themselves in a considerably superior position to the average colonizer. They push a colonial mentality to excess, display proud disdain for the colonized and continually show off their borrowed rank, which often belies a vulgar brutality and avidity. Still too impressed by their privileges, they savor them and defend them with fear and harshness; and when colonization is imperilled, they provide it with its most dynamic defenders, its shock troops, and sometimes its instigators.”

• Northcode says:

“In a colonial society the issue is not simply where one is born, tho that is important, but whether they (i.e. the native) hold to the colonizers dubious values”
        ?
        That’s a fair point, Alf.
        ?
        Where folk come fae is of less importance than how they treat others.
        ?
        However, to be considered a Scot, regardless of where a body was born or in whatever culture they were raised, requires, tae my mind, embracing the history, culture and language (tae some extent at least) of the Scots; it requires folk to adhere to the principles of Scots law and the traditions of Scots society in as much as those principles and traditions have been evolving for near on a millennium; it requires folk to respect the way of life of a people that has been a long time in the making.
        ?
        You posted an interesting comment on a previous thread where you mention discussions with fellow academics who offered up the idea of a ‘Latin tradition’ and an ‘Anglo-Saxon tradition’. I found this reasoning very compelling.
        ?
        And so those who would aspire to be Scots and make their permanent home in Scotland, no matter where they hail from, should be prepared to accept the ways, customs and culture of the Scots and to follow them in the Latin tradition which to quote Alf Baird stresses;
        ?
        “…the importance of the public good, of society, of community, of public ownership of utilities, of land, and the protection of the ‘common good’, the latter an essential feature in the Claim of Right Act 1689…”
        ?
        Of course those aspiring to be Scots and who were born in a different land and raised within a different culture and where that culture is not wholly incompatible with the ancient culture of the Scots should be allowed to practise those cultural traditions of importance to them openly in Scotland.
        ?
        But if folk want to settle and raise their families in Scotland alongside the Scots and integrate into Scottish society for the ‘common good’ they’ll need to pay heed tae that ancient Scottish phrase and realise that:
        ?
        “when in Auld Reekie dae as the Auld Reekians dae.”

• Northcode says:

Ignore the question marks separating paragraphs in my last post. Looks like a rogue ASCII character snuck it’s way into my comment.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“And you’re “..six feet two..””

Close, James.

But I guess to a knuckle dragging neanderthal, just about everybody seems to be a towering giant.

23. agent x says:

The seven trustees are clearly shown on the website
    link to lgbtyouth.org.uk

James Blair, Ian Rivers, Nic Mooney, Danielle Eadie, Dee Mackenzie, Jeremy Harvey and Coleman Anthony.

It is no secret.

• Mia says:

Yes, sure thing, but who are they?

They are not public figures. They are not ministers. They are not politicians. I had never heard of them until I checked the LGBTYS website. So what is it so special about these particular people that, in the eyes of OCSR, it is far more important to protect their reputation than to protect the safety of Scotland’s children, or indeed protecting the credibility of the so called charity “regulator” itself as being fit for purpose and impartial.

This is all very dodgy. What is beyond clear here is that the current colonial administration and these strange satellites so called “charities” do not give a shit about our children at all and are in it only for the dosh and goodness knows what else.

There is something really unsettling about this industrial scale suppression of information from the public by, what looks like, a really dodgy network of entities that appear linked to the colonial government and the alphabettes case and appear ready to blow themselves up at a moment’s notice for the sake of circling the wagons around the indefensible. We have seen a lot of indefensible so far and a lot of credibility blow ups so far. We have also seen rivers of black ink deliberately poured over information that should be in the public domain if Scotland was not a colony.

Let’s not forget that the suppression of information on industrial scale and started with the alphabettes that ended up completely blowing up the credibility of the COPFS, Sgov, civil services and one or two judges.

So, what is the link and who is pulling the strings of all these puppets?

Is the puppet master down in London hiding in a bunker or in a palace somewhere, are they at the other side of the Atlantic or are they across the Mediterranean?

24. sarah says:

Rev, I have revised my suggestion made at 3.31.

To make it more affordable, rather than send a leaflet with this news to everyone in Scotland, just send it to the constituencies that have SNP MPs and MSPs.

Perhaps in stages, to the constituencies of the most obnoxious parliamentarians first. Their local press would probably then report the issue thus reinforcing your leaflet.

25. Anton Decadent says:

There is a noxious web of influence across all avenues of power and influence, politics, academia, finance, media, NGO’s, the charity sector, the Arts and the supposed watchdogs etcetc.

This is not restricted to Scotland but appears to be across almost every Western nation so we can’t blame Capitalism, Thatcher, Westminster etc for everything. All of the political classes appear to be hateful, greedy people with something to hide, this is pretty much across the board.

Is it really getting worse or are we just more aware of what is happening?

26. Hatey McHateface says:

“All of the political classes appear to be hateful, greedy people with something to hide, this is pretty much across the board”

If that’s the case, then they are accurately representative of the electorate – hateful, greedy people with something to hide.

Your good self excepted, Anton Decadent, of course. BTW, is that your real name, or are you hiding something?

Obviously the answer is for some lovely, selfless, transparently open people to step up to the plate and put themselves forward for office. Should be an absolute dawdle.

• Marie says:

The political classes do not represent ordinary working people. The political classes are captured and they shill for a vanishingly small number of incredibly wealthy and powerful individuals. We are no more “free” than your average North Korean.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“We are no more “free” than your average North Korean”

It is quite impossible for you to not know that statement is a lie.

So why did you take the time and trouble to post it?

• Anton Decadent says:

What do you know about the beans?

27. diabloandco says:

The bloody schools should be waking up and telling parents of the intrusion in education , the demands made of schools .
    Parent power is an amazing thing when it gets going so they can demand to know what their children are being taught in ‘social’ education and who is allowed to enter school as guest speakers.
    Where is the church in all this , our craven media?

28. Stoker says:

sarah says on 30 May 2025 at 10:10 pm:
    “Rev, I have revised my suggestion made at 3.31. To make it more affordable, rather than send a leaflet with this news to everyone in Scotland, just send it to the constituencies that have SNP MPs and MSPs.”

I disagree sarah, it should be sent to every part of Scotland. And to keep costs down send a shorter version via leaflet but add at the end that the full & comprehensive article can be found at wingsoverscotland.com/the-blackout/

That would also promote WOS and bring more traffic to the site. A double-dunt, two for the price of one. 😉

• Mia says:

If a QR code for this article is added to the leaflet, there is no need for the reader to type anything to get to the website.

Readers can just use the scan reader in their smart phones to take them directly to the page.

For those who do not have a smart phone, the full website URL would be best.

You could create very small leaflets (pocket size A6 or even card size A7?). On one side of the card, ask a controversial, thought provoking question (for example, ‘should toddlers learn gender ideology before they can speak?’ or go even bolder: ‘Are you happy if schools expose your children to harm without telling you?

Then, include a couple of sexy quotes from the article to whet the reader’s appetite for more. Signpost them to the QR code and URL so they can read the whole thing.

In that way, you could print the equivalent of 4 A6 leaflets or 8 A7 per each A4 sheet. Saves paper, ink costs, space and time.

Pocket or card size leaflets have the advantage that they can be given to passers by. They are small enough to keep in a pocket, purse or in the phone case if you have one. Larger leaflets are more likely to end up in a bin.

Just my opinion.

• Nae Need! says:

This is a good idea. Business card size, with URL and QR code.
        I’d happily contribute to a crowd-funder.

And what Stoker said, too.

“That would also promote WOS and bring more traffic to the site. A double-dunt, two for the price of one.”

• sarah says:

Ideally to everyone, of course. I was trying to make the idea seem a bit less daunting.

29. Doug McGregor says:

link to oscr.org.uk

For those who want to know a bit more about OSCR , another well heeled quango.

30. Willie says:

This article exposes on detail just how utterly ineffective and rotten the OSCR is as a regulator.

It makes a mockery too of the freedom of information legislation which is widely disregarded.

But the ineffectiveness and rotteness of this regulator is but a microcosm of all of the regulation in this country. None of it does what it is purported to do.

But of course the regulators are no different from the sham that is our supposed democratic process.

Rotten governance is extant in every facet of our society and this expose’ of the OSCR is just another example of that.

Good stuff Rev Stu forca well researched and presented piece. This is what you don’t read in the rotten and corrupted mainstream media.

31. Maxxmacc says:

I worked for a Glasgow charity pairing poor Africans (Uganda) with Scots who paid money to individuals to try to help their lives. What I encountered beggared belief, and duly resigned. I then contacted OSCR and reported the organisation for 4 serious breaches, – mainly nepotism, financial theft, illegal work practices, and misappropriation of funds.

I had everything documented and all the evidence in hand. OSCR came back telling me they had no case to answer, and thus did not see the need to even contact said organisation.

The charity sector is a complete joke in this country, as is everything else now. An organisation in Glasgow can kill 3 school age students with drugs at a rave, but rather than being shut down they are given permission to build a hotel! Or a trendy food charity can shut down, and reopen the next day with all the property transferred into one individual’s name. Both these ‘charities’ have been massively backed by the SNP via the taxpayer.

• agent x says:

“financial theft, illegal work practices, and misappropriation of funds.”

Those matters should be reported to the Police.

32. agent x says:

People should not forget that is was the UK Colonial Masters Tory party that blocked the The Gender Recognition Reform (Scotland) Bill – which would have allowed a 16 year old schoolboy to put on a dress declare himself female and go into the girls school changing rooms and toilets.

It was the UK Colonial Masters Supreme Court that unanimously ruled that a woman is defined by biological sex under equalities law supporting the campaign group For Women Scotland.

Both actions were opposed by the SNP Scottish government – at considerable expense to the taxpayer.

• Mia says:

Yeah, and who was in UK government when the nonsense of trans ideology and stonewall infiltrated every UK public service including the civil service?

That will be the tories.

Remember officer lesbian Nana? Who was in control of the UK when all that nonsense happened? That will be the tories

Remember when the Rev’s and Farage’s accounts were blocked by that trans in control of the bank? What party was in control of the uK gov at the time? That will be the tories.

Remember the case of that female lecturer of the Open University who was pushed out of her job for being gender critical? Well, who was in control of the UK gov at the time? That will be the tories.

ALL UK political parties have tarnished themselves with this shite, and the tories have to be lumbered with the responsibility for having been the ones who opened the flood gates of the UK to this. Labour, libdems and the idiots in the SNP have run further with it, there is no denying whatsoever in that. But the tories are not clean. This started in the UK under their watch.

What I do indeed agree with you wholeheartedly on is that the stupidity of the SNP and their crass lack of judgement in choosing to mismanage and waste OUR taxpayers’ funds in ideological nonsense like this that has no place in Scotland’s politics, was completely unacceptable and they should be therefore disciplined for this. Whoever minister/s decided it was appropriate to force feed us with this shite and politicise our public services making our public services amplifiers of this agenda should now be made pay for all the costs their negligence and stupidity has brought to the taxpayers.

I do not see why on earth it is us, taxpayers, who have to foot the bill for the incompetence, abuse of positions of power, mistakes, errors in judgement, brain farts, or indeed personal agendas and personal vendettas of a series of so called “ministers” and “advisers” who have to be completely unfit for their role.

• Dan says:

Aye, I guess agent x has had a wee memory lapse and forgotten about the rainbow coloured bare butt dildo sporting monkey that was allowed by the Conservative UK government to be running aboot in a library in England as a method of trying to get kids interested in reading…

• Mark Beggan says:

‘crass lack of judgement ‘
        More like Cold Calculated Conspiracy from Dikola and her bum boys.

33. agent x says:

NHS Fife’s ‘culture of secrecy’ blasted as its trans policy meetings not recorded
    Exclusive: The health board initially claimed it didn’t have a working group looking at a transgender policy before being caught out due to this detail being published on its website.
    link to scottishdailyexpress.co.uk
    —————————————

NHS Fife caught lying about a trans matter again!

34. Stoker says:

Road reopens and motorhome recovered after overturning

Peter Murrell found…

35. Mark Beggan says:

Dornan spirs his dummy because the wee Neddy Irish Arsehole Rappers have been removed from TRNSMT. And this prick is a politician.

36. Mark Beggan says:

Dornan wanted to be a gangster when he was growing up in Glasgow. But he wasn’t hard enough. So he did the next best thing and joined the SNP

37. Mark Beggan says:

Roy Fozer properties Ltd.

Beautiful apartments to let.

Ask about our Swinger Weekend deals for public office employees.

Enjoy the luxurious apartments in Spain and Scotland. Bring the kids for free.

38. Mark Beggan says:

Swinney addressing the Scottish people is like an undertaker trying to explain to the bereaved family where the coffin went.

39. robertkknight says:

Love the “Make Rangers Great Again” ball cap as seen on Rev’s twotter feed, courtesy of the Daily Redcoat.

I wonder if MRGA will replace WATP (We Adore The Pope) for graffiti purposes?

40. Casper1066 says:

Excellent piece STU.

Surely we need to go after the Scotland’s charity regulator.

If you don’t kill off the roots, it will just grow back.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,777 Posts, 1,219,938 Comments

• Lorn on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “As I recall, CC, Salmond and Sturgeon came as a package. He was going to team up with Ros Cunningham…Jun 13, 23:42
    • Young Lochinvar on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “Amen to that sentiment..Jun 13, 22:47
    • 100%Yes on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “I wouldn’t be surprised if the SNP party fiances isn’t being directly funded the British labour government, so in return…Jun 13, 22:31
    • Breastplate on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “Yes James, it’s notable that they recognised themselves.Jun 13, 21:50
    • sarah on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “Agreed. No-one in power in the SNP seems to have anything in common with the long-time members or voters who…Jun 13, 21:40
    • McDuff on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “I know i have droned on about this before but i still can`t believe there has not been a rebellion…Jun 13, 21:22
    • 100%Yes on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “SNP Government rule out Scottish independence convention surprise surprise.Jun 13, 21:20
    • sarah on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “@ agent x: Angus Robertson’s response to the ICCPR petition. No, I hadn’t read it before. Of course we didn’t…Jun 13, 21:13
    • McDuff on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “Ain`t that the truth.Jun 13, 21:11
    • Confused on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “Scotland in 2050 will be Willy McWonka’s Hielan Brigadoon Golf Resort Gated Community, and we, the Scots, if we are…Jun 13, 20:50
    • Tommo on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “‘(If nothing else, we suppose that’s a strong show of optimism from Swinney, who’s already 61 and will be some…Jun 13, 20:27
    • Bob on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “I love the 12 mugshots: but what would Jon Snow say? (or, for that matter, Humza Yousef?)Jun 13, 20:11
    • agent x on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “Sarah – have you read this response to the petition? https://www.parliament.scot/-/media/files/committees/citizen-participation-and-public-petitions-committee/correspondence/2024/pe2135/pe2135_c.pdf PE2135/C: Implement the International Covenant on Civil and Political…Jun 13, 20:03
    • agent x on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: ““On the 17th June, a conference at the Assembly Rooms in Edinburgh will ponder the challenges and issues that will…Jun 13, 19:52
    • sarah on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: ““What can ordinary independentistas do?” Talk to friends and family about Liberate Scotland so their candidates will receive votes in…Jun 13, 19:42
    • James on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “Absolutely spot on!Jun 13, 19:30
    • James on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: ““House”!Jun 13, 19:27
    • James on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “Unionist Prick Bingo; three in a row – “HOUSE”!Jun 13, 19:25
    • James on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “Lol….good post, Breastplate. The yoons ate ramping it up on here, new ‘names’ by the day amongst the same old…Jun 13, 19:23
    • James on The Grand Tour: “Agreed, aLurker. Northcode’s excellent points were proven almost immediately by five posts from the usual Yoon suspects. The arrogance of…Jun 13, 18:55
    • Ian McCubbin on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “Deals for the favoured in SNP, the top grifters. It’s a disgrace. But what can ordinary independendistas do? Voting is…Jun 13, 18:38
    • wullie on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “An occupying foreign power could not do a better job of destroying the country and looting its resources. In my…Jun 13, 18:19
    • Effijy on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “Rebrand as the New SNP. Your independence party gearing up for the next millennium. The Westminster parties, Tory, Labour and…Jun 13, 18:17
    • ScottieDog on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “They’re on course for a win next year, why would they change anything. More gravy. Some of them might even…Jun 13, 17:52
    • twathater on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “I notice at any mention of SALVO or Liberate Scotland the FRANCHISE fanny and his fellow YOONS,Aiden,private clansman aka corporal…Jun 13, 17:47
    • sarah on The Grand Tour: “I agree, Mary – the whole independence movement should get behind the two prongs of Liberate Scotland for the 2026…Jun 13, 17:17
    • aLurker on Off-topic: “Hi folks. I am mostly a lurker, hence the moniker. But I was prompted to respond by Northcodes post today:…Jun 13, 17:11
    • robertkknight on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “To all those SNP faithful/sheep out there, a quote from Johnny Rotten… “Ha ha ha… Ever get the feeling you’ve…Jun 13, 16:59
    • Hatey McHateface on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “Wearing a baseball cap is a clear sign you’re adopting the colonialist mindset of the oppressor. Fits wrang wi a…Jun 13, 16:55
    • Hatey McHateface on Let’s Not Make Some Plans: “Could it be the UN have other things on their mind? Serious things? Important things? Matters of life and death…Jun 13, 16:50