Marvola The Memory Woman

Posted on May 29, 2026 by

The multi-statement meltdown that has been the unravelling of Nicola Sturgeon this week has been quite something to behold. Last night, for example, we swear our Twitter feed presented these two tweets one after the other.

But then we read something even more extraordinary.

Firstly, as Conor Matchett of the Scottish Sun noted, that is an extremely audacious interpretation of “full co-operation”.

But also, let’s take a moment to gaze in awe at what we’re being asked to believe here.

Nicola Sturgeon told the Salmond inquiry that immediately after being told the shocking news of criminal allegations of attempted rape against her predecessor, mentor and friend, she completely forgot the event and later lied that she hadn’t found out until days later.

We all witnessed her performances at that inquiry and then the COVID one, a phenomenal festival of forgetting at which almost every awkward question was met with a variant on “I don’t recall that”.

But now we’re being told that she somehow committed to memory SEVEN HOURS of non-stop questioning, went home and at some unspecified later date wrote a “detailed response” to all of it?

Pull the other one, hen, it’s got a £7300 jewel-encrusted Lalique bell on it.

0 to “Marvola The Memory Woman”

1. joolz says:

Is she going to give that expensive camera to the SNP to sell it to recoup some of the money that was embezzled to pay for it? There’s also a market for designer handbags, so she could give those back too.

2. duncanio says:

Hounded into the type of environment with which she has no familiarity. Allegedly. Oh, the irony.

The bravado of the ‘I’ve not got a care in the World’ canal pic replaced by the video of something akin to a rat skuttling around some chairs in a deserted town hall somewhere in County Kerry so as to avoid the attentions of a reporter and his camara man.

That’s the best kind of future that Nasty Nic can look forward to.

• Ian Smith says:

There’s no point chasing Sturgeon. She is perfectly practiced to brass it out.

It should be the hosts that are asked if they are embarrassed to be keeping company with her.

• paul says:

I disagree.

There is a good deal of good in hounding her (her passion partner has gone) as every time she opens her lying maw, she exposes her betrayal of everyone she gulled.

She delighted in her delusion of being a mammy, except for the elderly and everyone else.

She could find indulgences for comedy clubs and appointees.

As far as I can see, nowt for scotland.

The analogue is anthony lynton blair.

Everyone ending up hating him because he deceived them.

He deceived on a national level, she did it on a local level, to the advantage of the level.

Her love of her life; Peter stole pennies, and that is bad,

but,she was the woman{mechanism} who sold us to the world*.

* kate forbes and windscot, you need an army, or a well drilled bureaucracy, to fuck a lot of people

3. Marie says:

I enjoyed watching her being chased into that kitchen on Sky News yesterday. I hope this just gets much worse for her. Wish Alec was still alive to see it.

• Stephen says:

100% and Scotland would have been a much better place if he had not resigned on September 19th 2014

4. Effijy says:

She did present herself well and indeed was articulate and successful but she has become a rather pathetic shambles to a degree that I never thought possible.
    The “married” couple had a combined income of around £250,000 pre tax so they could well afford luxuries in life so why throw it all away by theft and deception.
    Murrell will likely come out of prison as a penniless pensioner subjected to verbal abuse when walking the streets.
    Who would ever employ him?
    Who wouldn’t recognise him if he took a £2,000 pen into a pawn shop.
    I wonder if he has a claim on half of Sturgeons money from her new book being listed under fiction in your local library.

• Hatey McHateface says:

So much amnesia about those perilous years when Sturgeon was all that stood between us Scots and a hideous, sudden death from Covid.

So little gratitude for those desperate days when so many of us tuned in daily to see and hear how Scotland’s Mammie was keeping us all alive and safe, while BoJo’s criminal carelessness was decimating the English (yay!).

As the cock crows thrice, those who assaulted and insulted anyone venturing the temerity to doubt Sturgeon’s saintly qualities, now queue up to declare “That was never me, I always knew from Day 1 she was a bad un”.

Online historians know the truth. For nothing submitted online ever dies.

All the posts, from all the posters, elevating Sturgeon to the pinnacle of Scotland’s pantheon, are all still there to be re-discovered.

“The moving finger writes. And having writ moves on.

Not all your piety, nor wit, shall bring it back to cancel half a line.

Nor all your tears wash out one word of it.”

[Quoting from memory. Apologies for any minor inaccuracies]

• Graham white says:

Scotland’s mammie. Tell me what she did differently from Johnson. Very little. It was grandstanding pure and simple. And Scotland and Englands death toll was actually pretty similar. Aye she had me fooled too. He dealings in the AS and then this fiasco allowed me to see through her. He biggest success must be losing 90k members, now “allegedly” at 30k. Refusal to work with other pro-indy parties and this SNP1&2 crap that your average 14 year old could figure out is a disasterous policy. Right enough when she was a shite lawyer by all accounts too!

• Southernbystander says:

Having an outside perspective helps.

When NS was getting more familiar to us down south through appearances on TV election debates, many on the left / progressive side liked her, including me – she spoke so well, her sentences almost flawless with no fluffs or hesitation and seemingly off the cuff. And what she said was sound, great rhetoric about a better, kinder, fairer future and a nice line in putting down reactionary forces. Compared to people like bumbling, hesitant, inarticulate and slack-mouthed Boris Johnson, she was like a powerful Scottish goddess. People were jealous of this civic nationalist leading Scotland into a progressive heaven, so why wouldn’t you support independence too. Where was England’s equivalent?

But there was a problem which grew quite quickly for me. For reasons I still cannot quite put my finger on, her high-flown and powerful rhetoric started to grate. When questioned a bit harder about detail, it wasn’t really there and she showed some resentment at being pressed on it; she started to fall back on the ‘Westminster bad’ excuse for not being able to put her vision into action, or why when she did, it was falling into trouble. I realised that her rhetoric was basically all she had, there was no substance; ‘policy’ detail was the rhetoric – her brilliant soundbites were the policy, that were somehow then to be simply translated into fully-fledged plans and actions. This rarely happened, for the obvious reason it is the wrong way round.

Put simply, she was all talk and no substance, which when combined with a tetchy arrogance about being probed about that substance and why stuff was failing, I began to find her kind of creepy and untrustworthy, her language weirdly threatening, her moral outrage empty and a distraction technique, her ‘progressive’ grandstanding pathetic.

My friends kept the faith for years longer though, so it was almost like you needed to somehow see behind the veil to see the problem.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Good post, Southernbystander.

The torrents of vituperation unleashed on the heads of anybody who dared to question the religious orthodoxy of her saintliness are etched in my memory.

Bigoted tribalism of the most ignorant kind.

Bringing, of course, its usual baggage with it. How can the logically rational take seriously the baying of the same mob who used to worship the ground she stood on?

I well recall one of the infrequent posters on here declaiming how he would choose to take a bullet intended for her. It doesn’t get much more delusional than that.

• Gerry Parker says:

Nor all your tears wash out a single word of it.

• twathater says:

By fuck hatey McFuckwit you don’t half have a disturbed delusional mindset, your disturbed wee brain conjures up all sorts of pish

You think you’re so smug trying to make out that posters on here are duplicitous in their opinions of sturgeon, one minute they think she was the messiah and the next they think she’s the devil , maybe that is the case but one thing they have’nt changed their opinion about is that you are a shill for the yoonion and you were never an indy supporter
        I’ve never heard anyone intelligent proclaim that she was the mammie, that title was self awarded she was and is as delusional and twisted as you reform voters

• Hatey McHateface says:

“disturbed wee brain”

Please, Twat H.

Disturbed big brain. Get yer basic facts right.

• Ian Smith says:

I guess his pension is untouchable, even after the costs of the last few years, and any potential claw back.

With the current regime clingin on, I cannot see the party pushing hard for their money returned, rather preferring it was swept under the carpet.

Any idea how generous the SNP is – it must stuck in their craw a bit that the eclected politicians are on a deal boosted by pensions worth an extra 30%, if the party workers only get 5%.

Could the fact that his salary dropped over the last decade, be because he chose to pack away a much higher pension contribution?

• agentx says:

Workplace & Private Pensions

General Protection: Private, personal, and workplace (defined contribution) pensions are protected by the Pensions Act 1995. Trustees cannot simply withhold your pension because you have been convicted of a crime.

Exceptions: The primary exception is if the member has a court order against them requiring them to pay back money they stole or embezzled from their employer, or if the court enforces a confiscation order under the Proceeds of Crime Act (POCA).

5. Aunty Flo says:

She obviously took to heart that old saying:

‘If you can’t stand the heat, GET OUT OF THE KITCHEN’!

Must have been roasting in there …..

6. Bilbo says:

A few articles:

If the Guardian is turning against Sturgeon, her #METOO defence isn’t going to wash:

link to archive.is

A criminologist is saying that Sturgeon genuinely didn’t know of Murrell’s wrongdoings but in doing so, he doesn’t paint a good picture of Sturgeon as a person, both incompetent in her job being and petty towards people in her party:

link to archive.is

7. Willie says:

The question is why was she not prosecuted too.
    She signed off the accounts. She was the recipient of stolen goods.

Why did the COPFS agree to a plea bargain to remove over £27k
    of personal female goods. Things like cosmetics, female attire and the like.

Plead guilty and we’ll remove the ‘ embarrassing ‘ ill gotten goods from the list.

Unlike the huge motor home thst Surgeon didn’t see, or the uber expensive coffee machine in a kitchen she didn’t go in, its a bit different trying to deny sight or knowledge ill gotten goods like knickers, clothes, cosmetics, jewelery

Sturgeon is now exposed to be the sour vicious utterly corrupt charlatan that she is. A failed solicitor who defrocked due being found guilty of conduct unbecoming of a solicitor she very much grew into that mould as the evidence of her political career now exposed.

Sadly, we need an honest prosecution service to bring this women to account.

8. Frank Gillougley says:

Big Daddy: “What’s that smell in this room? Didn’t you notice it, Brick? Didn’t you notice a powerful and obnoxious odor of mendacity in this room?”

Brick: “I’m ashamed, Big Daddy. That’s why I’m a drunk.”

Big Daddy: “Think of all the lies I got to put up with! Ain’t that mendacity? Having to pretend stuff you don’t think or feel… You’ve got to live with it. There’s nothin’ to live with but mendacity. Is there?”

Tennessee Williams

And ne’er a truer word was said.

9. Andy U says:

While the world’s literary greats take in the Hay festival this week our ex-FM turns up in a village hall in rural Ireland. That new career seems to be falling apart before it starts…

• bobo bunny says:

she’s at the hay festival today

• Geri says:

She looks like she’s a permanent resident of the kitchen these days. Especially around the fridge area.

Aye, I know. I’ll get ma coat.

She should be eating prison slop. She’s lived fat off the proceeds fae those who could least afford it. After all she said about Salmond & not even offering to make amends. She has “significant questions to answer” given “concerns over her conduct”

She has a fucking brass neck showing her face in public. Zero self awareness tae. That takes some arrogance tae swan aboot the place like fck all has happened & expects everyone to swallow her pish. GYTF!

10. Willie says:

The question is why was she not prosecuted too.
    She signed off the accounts. She was the recipient of stolen goods.

Why did the COPFS agree to a plea bargain to remove over £27k
    of personal female goods. Things like cosmetics, female attire and the like.

Plead guilty and we’ll remove the ‘ embarrassing ‘ ill gotten goods from the list.

Unlike the huge motor home thst Surgeon didn’t see, or the uber expensive coffee machine in a kitchen she didn’t go in, its a bit different trying to deny sight or knowledge ill gotten goods like knickers, clothes, cosmetics, jewelery

Sturgeon is now being exposed to be a sour vicious utterly corrupt charlatan. Its a wonder her new book is not called ‘ Jackinory ‘.

And let us not forget the failed solicitor who defrocked due being found guilty of conduct unbecoming of a solicitor. Looking back one sees all to clearly what was next to come.

Sadly, we need an honest prosecution service to bring this women to account. We need also to find out who has been protecting her.

11. Alf Baird says:

It may be worth remembering that, typical of colonial societies, and especially those territories deemed strategic in geopolitical and trade terms, criminal conduct can be ‘authorised’ and therefore permitted if it is considered necessary:

– in the interests of national security (of the colonial power);

– in the interests of the economic well-being of the United Kingdom.

So basically any action, criminal or otherwise, can and was authorised and undertaken by the colonial power in order to keep a UK colony haud tight.

Hence Elkins ‘legalized lawlessness’ as the norm in the British empire and its remaining rump.

Lets also remember that colonialism is itself considered ‘a crime against humanity’.

link to legislation.gov.uk

• Hatey McHateface says:

Aye, Alf, those Venus razors would have been authorised in Whitehall.

No doubt whatsoever that the Deep State sees the necessity of Scotland’s leader presenting with a neatly coiffured bush. How else could we be “held tight”?

See thon Swinney’s bonce? Somebody needs to dig deep. There’s a story there, I’m sure. No way can that be maintained without the underhand manipulations predicted by Fanon, Cesaire, Elkins, etc.

Get on the case, Alf!

• Chas says:

Some people think you are a bit of a crank Alf. The more astute amongst us KNOW you are.

Murrell stole money that was not his. His wife! benefited from his crime by receiving goods. She also did her best to stop others from questioning the financial condition of the Political Party she was the leader of and even went as far to state that the finances were in order. FACTS.

In your warped mind this is all due to ‘Colonialism’, as is everything that is wrong in Scotland. You are as bad as the WGD types who parrot that after Independence ‘everything will be just fine’ and we will all be awash with cash as the ‘missing’ £150 billion, per year, your figures,is distributed amongst the populace. The wee ‘Mickey Mouse’ Independence Parties will see to that, as where else is an honest, competent Government going to come from?

How can any sane, educated person take anything you write seriously. Mind you……….they don’t.

• factchecker says:

In fairness, the learned Professor’s input concerning the ferries provide an oasis of sanity.

• Jay says:

Do tell us Chas, are you one of those sane, educated persons to whom you refer (in response to Alf)?

Everything that has emerged concerning the Murrell/Sturgeon affair is consistent with the explanatory framework provided by the political theory mentioned by Alf. The demoralised, even depraved, conduct exhibited by so many of the Scots in the Sturgeon regime (continued under subsequent leaders) is a good example supporting the case against colonialism.

Chas, if you actually are a Scotsman then you probably are someone who lacks the basis for self-respect, failing to recognise how you have been affected by the colonial experience.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“Everything that has emerged concerning the Murrell/Sturgeon affair is consistent with the explanatory framework provided by the political theory mentioned by Alf”

Sane, educated people have twigged that EVERYTHING is supposedly consistent with the explanatory framework provided by the political theory mentioned by Alf.

To take but one example, the recent stushie over the SPL deciding match pitch invasion.

The “failure” of the ref to adjudicate correctly was pinned on Scotland’s so-called colonial status.

When I pointed out that the ref undoubtedly had many decades of unblemished officiating behind hum, that too was pinned on Scotland’s so-called colonial status.

And so it always goes, ad infinitum.

Sane, educated, and above all rational people have twigged that a theory that supposedly explains and justifies opposites is, to use a sane, educated, rational phrase, utter mince.

I have to say, Jay, if your idea of self-respect is always blaming somebody or something else for your failings, then you’re doomed to never succeed at anything.

• willie says:

Yes Alf, in a colony the arms of the colonial state can authorise and do initiate anything whatsoever.

Every thing from extrajudicial killing of folks deemed a political risk to the state to the turning upside down of the police, prosecution service, media and mechanisms of governance. It is what colonial masters do.

They did not call the Northern Ireland Troubles that for no reason. “Troubles ” is a quite anodyne descriptor whereas the reality was ” a Dirty War ” but that descriptor does not meet the public tag line.

All part of the administration of colony.

• Northcode says:

Aye, Alf.

Postcolonial theory tells of how colonies suffer from a kind of moral inversion.

For in the colony:

Violence becomes order.

Obedience becomes virtue.

Resistance becomes criminality.

Law becomes a mask for power.

According to theory this inversion is what makes the system feel both stable and yet at the same time brittle — stable because it is ruthlessly enforced, brittle because it depends on constant justification and secrecy.

I think us Scots can certainly claim that we get a wee taste of that sort of moral inversion here in Scotland.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Fit are ye like, Northy?

Ye foregoat tae plug Alf’s book!

“Law becomes a mask for power”

Oh aye. Murrell’s trial, guilty verdict and eventual sentencing will prove beyond all doubts that he got away Scot-free.

Ah, but haud oan noo. You actually want to try and sentence somebody you have already judged as guilty in your ain heid.

A Scottish parody of the WW1 court martial in BlackAdder.

Michty, Northy, how recently it seems that you were bloviating oan here aboot the moral superiority of the Scots!

But there’s one certainty in all of this, on which I would bet every bawbee I can call my own.

If or when Sturgeon faces a trial, and is found guilty, never will you come back on here, hold up your hands, and say “sorree, I called it wrang”.

Not even in some concocted pseudo language you will try to pass off as Scots.

• C McG says:

You describe perfectly the status of Scotland if not the West almost in entirety, are we colonised?

• Northcode says:

“Ye foregoat tae plug Alf’s book!”

Doun-Hauden: The Socio-Political Determinants of Scottish Independence (Kindle Edition – £4:99) by ALfred Baird

There is an increasingly urgent need to provide a better understanding of the phenomenon that is Scottish independence.

Many commentators assume general policy matters remain key influencers of voter decisions on whether to support or reject Scottish independence.

This may grossly underestimate and misunderstand the real complexity of the matter.

Here, the author uses his academic expertise to ‘ground out’ an analytical framework which helps to identify, based on analysis of key environmental factors, the fundamental determinants of Scottish independence.

extract from the Preface of Doun-Hauden by Alfred Baird

There. Sorted.

‘foregoat?’

A’m thinkin’ anely an Inglis wid spell the braw Scots word ‘forgat’ thon wey.

And it’s scot-free nae Scot-free.

The term ‘scot-free’ has bugger aw tae dae wi the Scots.

It’s frae the late Old English ‘scotfreo’ meaning “exempt from royal tax”… derived from scot (n.) “royal tax” + freo “free”.

There. Thrie thyngs sortit in the wan post.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“The term ‘scot-free’ has bugger aw tae dae wi the Scots”

Well now. Let’s just wait until the partan-faced lady sings before we accept that claim.

Or perhaps refuses to sing. Sits in partan-faced silence in fact.

Languages are eternally evolving, Northy. Unless they’re deid, in which case desiccated academics can indeed insist that spelling must be fossilised in amber for ever more.

It’s “foregoat” on the streets of Scotland’s towns and cities. Never mind what the musty books by centuries-deid, stale, pale males might say.

12. Bilbo says:

Another but rather amusing Sturgeon article from the Mail:

link to archive.is

• Cynicus says:

Richard Littlejohn: “ Wee Burney …..would only offer a repeated ‘No Comment’, like some Glaswegian gangster being given the Third Degree on Taggart.”
      ========

That is a disgraceful comment by Richard Littlejohn.

Just when you think it has hit rock bottom, The Daily Heil finds hidden depths.

Littlejohn should apologise to every Glaswegian gangster – with only one exception: the former MSP for Glasgow southside (who is a blow-in dissembler from Dreghorn).

13. Ali MacGregoe says:

Nicola says they operated separate bank accounts. Fair enough. But Murrell had his pay cut from 110k to 77k in 2011 and it hardly increased in 10 years. That would be monthly take-home pay of less than £4,500.

So apart from all the expensive items arriving at their door and on their driveways, did Nicola not get slightly suspicious when her husband had £107,000 to lend the SNP from his own funds in 2021?

Also, and this must have been pretty obvious to Nicola, to have an average of 40k a year extra disposable income, Peter would need to have earned over £160,000 a year because of the effective marginal tax rate, well over double his actual pay.

I suspect Murrell felt entitled to use the SNP credit card after taking the hit to his salary. Was this agreed at the top and with the knowledge of Nicola? Why an enquiry is needed.

14. Zimba says:

Where has Shauny Boy gone? Have just found his youtube channel suddenly is empty?! (?) : (

• sarah says:

I was wondering about Shauny Boy as well. You’d think these shenanigans would be up his street.

• gm says:

That usually means someone has complianed about the content of his videos.

• Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

No, he’s basically just in a huff.

• GM says:

What’s he got to be in a huff aboot? This is the finest of times to get the videos out there and get a million views.

15. Philip, Ashton says:

Most of the purchases seem to have been made during lockdown. Perhaps wee Nicola was shielding from Peter, hence no knowledge of all the parcels arriving?

16. Free Speech Purist says:

Is there the option of questioning Murrell and then Sturgeon further, following Murrell’s confession of guilt.

Could the threat of a heavy sentence persuade him to turn Kings Evidence.

I do so hope to see Nicho Liar Sturgeon in the dock. Even if all she says is guilty…_

17. Andrea says:

I would expect her solicitor would have been there, so probably he took notes.

I have to say this is the one but of the story I wouldn’t criticize saint Nicola about, as it is a right not to answer and one mustn’t imply guilt by it.
    Did she fully cooperate with the investigation? Well, that is a meaningless stock phrase, isn’t it.

• Young Lochinvar says:

The thing is, when she turned her chair to face the wall, did her lawyer do the same as well or were they left sitting looking across the table at quality polis Toshan for seven hours?

Or, did they turn her chair to face the wall for her?
      She couldn’t drive, cook, shop and Lord knows what else so could she actually move a chair on her own?

Was she told to say no comment as it was snappier than seven hours of versions and variations of “I don’t remember”?

Should the lawyer actually have put her seat in the corner and put a conical white hat with the letter “D” on it on her? Things might have gone quicker..

How do we know she authored the “detailed” reply. Where was pal Val at that time eh?

We needs ta know!!

What a pantomime..

18. Cuphook says:

Even Toom Tabard would be black affronted by the queen of gimcrack.

I hope her library shelves fall on her.

19. Bilbo says:

Another article. This one that says Nicola Sturgeon’s past use of luxury Montblanc pen was attributed by her then spokeman as part of “gifts from a relative”

Whether that “relative” was Murrell is irrelevant in the eyes of the public. There are so many irregularities in this whole sordid affair that it’s hard not to believe the worst.

It’s like that episode from Only Fools and Horses where before a police raid to his house, he has to get rid of everything because he can’t remember what is legal and what isn’t.

link to archive.ph

20. diabloandco says:

Some people prefer kitchens and some sandwich bars , just the hidey hole of personal choice – I do hope there is no hiding place in reality, too much swept under the carpet leaves very large lumps.

21. Northcode says:

There comes a moment in every colonised nation when the mask slips.

When the co-opted elite — the ones who claim to speak for the people — are seen for what they are: a shield for the power that truly rules over us.

And when folk see it — really see it — something in them shifts.

Because a people wake not to the drone of lectures or great political speeches, but when the truth stands naked in front of them.

When they realise the elite does not represent them.

When they see that the elite is protected by the coloniser.

When they understand that the elite profits from their silence and obedience… and fears their awakening.

In that moment, the elite loses whatever legitimacy it might once have had in the eyes of the people.

And when the elite loses legitimacy, the coloniser loses its shield — the buffer it hides behind.

And once that buffer is gone, the trick is visible.

The rotten, filthy and corrupt colonial arrangement stands exposed.

Fanon called this “the unmasking of the national bourgeoisie.”

And once the mask slips, the people begin to stir.

With this latest Murrell fiasco, in a long line of various Scottish Government fiascos, It looks like England’s Holyrood mask of ‘better together’ and ‘partners in union’ and ‘Great Britain’ and a ‘United Kingdom’ hasn’t just slipped, it has fallen off completely and lies smashed and in pieces at the foot of Arthur’s Seat.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Sae richt, Northy.

Didn’t Fanon fulminate about the false consciousness of the colonised, imposed on them by the oppressing colonialists, forcing the co-opted elites tae shave their bikini lines?

Search his collected works for references to “Venus” and report back. Quick as you like, now.

“the truth stands naked in front of them”

“loses its shield — the buffer it hides behind”

“once that buffer is gone, the trick is visible”

“once the mask slips, the people begin to stir”

Man, Northy, I can see you’re enjoying yourself, but just be careful you don’t take it too far!

And nae stirring oan here. There may be minors reading.

• Mark Beggan says:

Shut up and eat your porridge.

22. Mark Beggan says:

Squirming Swinney what a mess.

23. agentx says:

“Nicola Sturgeon, the former Scottish first minister, will be at the Hay literary festival this afternoon.”

Her recovery from extreme trauma and the worst week of her life seems to be going well.

24. Ian Smith says:

Did Sturgeon ever give gifts to Murrell?

She was the one with the higher salary after all, and would always push for female empowerment.

Peter gave her luxury handbags, jewelry, etc, that were all very personal, as well as fitting out her library, kitchen and no doubt the rest of the house and garden. Did she never feel in anyway obliged to contribute at all, or sent the odd present in the opposite direction?

Was there never so much as a conversation either to stop the spending or at least let her pay her share?

Or did she, and the place was packed out with even more tastelessly gaudy tat than we read just from the court docs?

• J Robertson says:

He probably “bought” and wrapped his own Xmas and birthday pressies

• Hatey McHateface says:

It’s reasonable to assume she may have thrown the odd steam iron in his direction from time to time.

25. agentx says:

Accounts showed Peter Murrell, the party’s chief executive, took home £79,750 a year as of May 31, 2021.

Sturgeon claims they had a very high combined income. However she also states that they had separate bank accounts.

If they had separate accounts how can she say that Murrell himself could afford all the expensive goods on his income only and that’s why she never queried it?

• Spartan 117 says:

This is getting incredibly cringeworthy. Trumpian levels of stonewalling and denial.

Wee Nicola Knew.

Who else did?

26. Jacqueline says:

Did anyone ask their neighbours? Surely a story there?
    Badness does as putrid does.
    This whole shabby farce will be buried.
    Too much instability in the whole ‘argument’
    Doesn’t make sense until it does.
    Really bad characters surrounding the cauldron.
    No justice. Nicoliar will survive.
    JUSTICE FOR ALEX SALMOND. GOD BLESS HIM. MIGHTY WORRIOR FOR SCOTLAND AND HIS PEOPLE.
    ALPHABETTIES ROT IN HELL AND TAKE MR MACBETH WITH YOU

27. Tommy B says:

Wouldn’t it be interesting to know:

i) How many SNP MSPs under Murrell’s CEO-ship of the party were issued with an SNP credit card. Was it, say, one?

ii) Whether an audit was ever taken of any SNP leader’s expenses claims.

• Hatey McHateface says:

I’m interested to know if an SNP credit card is as multi-functional as the one Mr McColl borrows to slash the boy’s throat in The Equalizer 2.

Ouch! That must have stung.

Interesting name for a black guy – McColl. Black people obviously aren’t in denial of the history of Scottish colonialism in the Americas.

Unlike some indigenous Scots on here.

28. turnbulldrier says:

Wait a minute.. she did go in the kitchen on a *daily* basis, we have proof:

link to wingsoverscotland.com

Ahh, Wings… You never let us down.

Although, I’m not sure the title of the article survives scrutiny. I mean, are we sure she did?

29. Northcode says:

This… from a story in the Daily Express:

“The leader of the scandal-hit SNP was mocked today over his ‘cunning plan’ for Scottish independence after Westminster dismissed the party’s latest referendum bid.

John Swinney, the Scottish First Minister, this week saw MSPs back an SNP motion demanding the UK Government hand over powers to enable a fresh independence vote.

But Downing Street immediately rejected the motion passed by the Scottish Parliament, with a spokesman saying: ‘The UK Government does not support independence or another referendum.”

Swinney – smiling and wiping sweat from his brow – said, “phew!” in response.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Didn’t you say “phew” too, Northy?

There’s several orders of magnitude more difficulty to selling the Scottish voters practical, workable, improving, Indy policies than there is to bleating about the ramblings of Fanon, etc.

Heck, you should know that better than most!

• agentx says:

“JOHN Swinney will request a Section 30 order from the Prime Minister when they meet in “the next few weeks” following Holyrood calling for powers over an independence referendum to be devolved.”

According to The National.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Call that news, x?

I’ll tell you what would be news. If The National could accurately predict who the PM will be when the meeting occurs “in the next few weeks”.

Anybody getting that right stands to make a tidy sum at the bookies.

Will it be “All Hail King Andy”? Or “Hearken As The Ginger Growler Roars”?

Maybe another headline as yet undreamed of!

• agentx says:

Starmer will be PM “in the next few weeks”.

If Burnham is elected at the by election nothing will happen for months.

30. Findlay says:

It’d be interesting to know if that house of theirs is in joint ownership, and if they could be forced to sell it, in an attempt to retrieve at least some of the money. Not sure what the law is about the sale of assets, joint or otherwise, to retrieve stolen money. Does anyone out there know if there are any provisions for the retrieval of money that were appropriated by fraud?

• bobo bunny says:

if its a matrimonial home, I dont think it can be sold, until they are legally divorced

• findlay says:

Thanks for that. I assume a matrimonial home would mean it’s jointly owned.
        Murrell is frequently referred to as an ‘ex husband’ which implies that they are no longer married. I have no recollection of a divorce having taken place, and in my experience divorces don’t happen overnight.

31. lothianlad says:

Drunk on the illusion of power that comes from the posioned challice.

Im also tempted to say…. Poor Nicola!

32. lothianlad says:

How The SNP betrayed Scotland

33. BLMac says:

If the money stolen was the property of the SNP, what happened to the £700,000 Independence Fund which wasn’t the property of the SNP?

What account is it woven into? Nicola’s?

• Hatey McHateface says:

Might be “resting” somewhere.

I’ve heard that does happen.

34. lothianlad says:

See the dodgy pop man is keeping very quiet about his pals in the corrupt SNP

35. Campbell Clansman says:

Murrell’s new book is titled “How To Camouflage A Twenty Four Foot Motor Home In Your Mother’s Driveway So No One Will Notice.”
    Must have been a good camouflage job, as Sturgeon failed for 2 years to notice it.

36. Luigi says:

Implausible Deniability

37. Luigi says:

Can the then SNP leadership be sued for negligence for failing to protect donations? There must be some way for the many thousands of “victims” to claim something back. Mr Murrell may have committed the crime but there must be a way to hold to account those trustees who failed in their constitutional duty to stop or report this dirty deed.

38. Stephen says:

The problem Nicola still does not recognise is that when you tell a lie you then have to tell 10 (ten) lies to cover your first lie. You then need to tell another 10 lies for each of your subsequent lies and so on.

Nicola at this point is a thousand lies deep! she is pure poison and with luck hopefully the truth will come out and Scotland can move forward.

We all deserve to move forward both unionist and independence supporters will benefit from the clarity that the truth will bring

• GM says:

Agree 100% We need all the facts out there. Court the only place it can be done. Graeme White’s comments above same experience as myself

• Campbell Clansman says:

Since Sturgeon has ALREADY lied 10 times and she’s still not indicted, why shouldn’t she think she can tell 100 more lies with impunity?

39. Young Lochinvar says:

Duty rumour doing the rounds is that all the gear sneaky Pete “acquired” with others money will not be returned or sold but will be housed in a new display on criminology in the Burrell entitled “The Murrell Collection”..

• twathater says:

YL, THAT deserves a round of applause

40. agentx says:

“Nicola Sturgeon has said she wishes she had not kept Peter Murrell on as SNP chief executive when she became party leader in 2014.

The former first minister described her now estranged husband as a “key figure” in the party’s success under her late predecessor Alex Salmond.

Sturgeon also said she did not think it was fair that Murrell – who embezzled more than £400,000 from the SNP over a 12-year period – should lose his job when she was promoted.

But she told the audience at a book festival in Wales: “Definitely, with the benefit of hindsight, that was a decision I wish I had taken differently.””
    ————————————————-

With the benefit of hindsight I am sure a number of people wished they had never voted for you/SNP.

41. Ex President Xiden says:

I think it’s most appropriate that Nicola is currently on a tour of story telling festivals.

42. Sue Varley says:

She certainly used to go in the kitchen – remember the photo of her showing off her expensive coffee machine in (probably) the Record – Wings post “Woman buys thing with own money” ? though I suppose we have to wonder now whether it really was her own money since we now know the crime spree extended back before 2015 ?

• agentx says:

“Nicola Sturgeon said a coffee machine would be her luxury item when she appeared on Desert Island Discs.

Scotland’s former first minister told the BBC Radio 4 programme that she had nominated the machine because she needed an “injection of caffeine” every morning.

Her choice has raised questions because three expensive coffee machines were among the items that her estranged husband bought with money embezzled from the SNP.

Ms Sturgeon said in the 2015 interview: “I’m going to take a coffee machine because the one thing I cannot do without in the morning is my injection of caffeine. I like it strong, with a little bit of milk.””
      ————————————————————-

See more at link to telegraph.co.uk

43. agentx says:

Well I’ve just seen No Further Comment Sturgeon on BBC news, ITV news and Channel 4 news making further comments.

Keep talking Sturgeon you are digging an even bigger hole with your lies.

The only place I want to hear Sturgeon talk is under oath in a Court of law or an official inquiry.

44. Frank Gillougley says:

She said that she had been ‘deceived, misled, lied to and betrayed’

Well, whatdya know? That’s not irony bypass, thats an irony black hole. In short, unfuckingbelievable.

45. agentx says:

“In the period leading up to the launch of the police inquiry senior people in the SNP including the former MPs Joanna Cherry and Douglas Chapman had begun raising concerns about the party’s finances.

However, Ms Sturgeon told a meeting of the party’s ruling National Executive Committee in March 2021, which she chaired as leader, that the party’s finances had “never been stronger” and urged members to be “very careful” about suggesting there were “any problems” with them.

Yet, today she denied she shut down concerns around the SNP finances. “No I didn’t,” she said, “These are comments that have been reported from me back in 2021. There was no suggestion that there was an issue of embezzlement of SNP funds until about, well to my knowledge, 2023.”

Ms Sturgeon said any suggestion nobody looked at the account was “absolute rubbish”. She added: “The SNP accounts were audited by professional auditors.

“Party leaders don’t sign accounts. I don’t know what the position is in other parties but in the SNP, it’s party treasurers.”

The former first minister also suggested she had been unfairly targeted over the actions of her estranged husband who was the chief executive of the SNP when she was the leader of the party and the first minister.

“I have had my ups and down and had more than my fair share of mistakes I know but I don’t think that somehow justifies suddenly finding myself, by some people not by everybody by a long shot, vilified by the actions of others.”
    link to archive.ph
    ——————————————————–

She ignores the video of herself telling people there was no problem with SNP finances.

Keep digging the hole.

46. Confused says:

poor little Nikki – “I don’t wanna … talk about it … ” – and yet she won’t stop talking about it. Narcissist, you see – always the victim – needs the attention; a shrewder mind would have gone off for a long holiday. Everything she says just makes it look worse – she is all over the web, TV and being talked about everywhere.

Perhaps the best revenge is, not the hot kind, where she shares a cell in cornton vale with one of those tranny r4pe-artists, but a colder one, frozen out of that polite society of international “important people”, on the lecture circuit, on the book tour, darling of the NGOs, maybe a big job with a charidee, or even an academic position … but she is creating a smell now, and that kind of people don’t like that; nor do they like being made fools of, by cheap grifters. People who “make a scene”. Absolutely -dreadful-.

Getting dropped by your fancy friends, is a bitter blow. Maybe go back to Dreghorn, and still be a “big deal”.

– she is also getting really fat (for a period they had her “glammed up”, as “sleek nikki”) she will be wearing dungarees next and shaving her head down the sides.

It was all looking so much better, once – here she holds court as the people who actually partially steer the world, let her in the front porch, to do a little dance

“weighed, and found wanting”

jacinda, that finnish chick, ursula, hillary – IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN ME

• Bilbo says:

I know there has been a lot of rumours, innuendo and hearsay about Sturgeons and Murrells marriage by people, including myself, but given the two individuals had shared interests and outlooks to life like politics and dedication to work that the marriage was genuine, although unconventional.

However, given how callous her statements have been towards her ex-husband with comments in the below article, I think public opinion will turn against more about this than her actually involvement in the fraud case:

link to archive.is

This could be the reason why her name has been removed from a website highlighting an interview with an author she was expected to do next week?

• SilentMajority says:

Maybe even her self-conceited attitude knew that to be anywhere near a book titled ‘We Know What You Did’ was going to be a headline the next day.

• findlay says:

Ex husband? I thought they were still married. Or have I missed the divorce?

• Onlooker says:

I like how she’s trying to appeal to the middle class ‘sisterhood’, slagging off men en masse as usual. She knows that these women are so fucking stupid and manhating they will still support her, even if she is found guilty of horrible crimes, so she’s looking to the suckers for succour. There are a coterie of unintelligent women who would support a woman in anything she does, especially if criticised by men, just because they are the same sex. Men don’t do this. it’s insane.

Saw a video on Instagram about a woman who had been defrauding multiple men online and destroying lives for many years. Absolute thieving, mendacious scum. There were women – often white middle class halfwits – in the comments bemoaning her sentence of seven years, going on about sentencing for men, the usual drivel. You have women who are so sociopathic they cry over lunatics like Aileen Wuornos (the Patron Saint Of Wronged Women) murdering multiple men, but would laugh if a man was murdered by a woman, in any context.

Sturgeon is definitely a psycho misandrist. It’s just now that she doesn’t have to even vaguely pretend to not be so anymore, she can just let her true hateful self shine, and write her self-described ‘revenge’ Scottish political novel. She knows where she and her halfwit manhater supporters can jam that pulp fiction.

47. agentx says:

Incredible that she employs an expensive solicitor and then ignores the “no comment” advice.

48. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

POLICE SCOTLAND SLAMMED FOR SPENDING THOUSANDS ON PRO-TRANS ADVICE PANEL

Police Scotland is under fire for spending over £7,200 on an LGBT panel, which suggested that officers should be forced to use ‘preferred pronouns’.

The citizens’ panel, which was recruited by LGBT networks on Police Scotland’s behalf, claimed that officers should “ask for pronouns and understand that people may need to be addressed as something different than their legal ID”.

In addition, they claimed that “officers more prone to anti-LGBTQIA+ views” should be “integrated thoroughly and compulsorily in the pro-LGBTQIA+ activities”.

A total of 20 out of the 27 panel members received £360 in gift vouchers, the maximum amount that could be received through attendance, amounting to an overall cost of at least £7,200.

‘IDENTITY POLITICS’

Dr Martin Gallagher, a former Police Scotland superintendent, stated: “Maybe asking for the description of an assailant should be a cop’s priority when speaking to a witness, not the latest fad.”

He remarked that if the police “focused on these basics, rather than ploughing resources and cash from dwindling government allocations into disputed causes, maybe we could be teaching our cops about crime investigation rather than what different rainbow flags mean today, which so often changes tomorrow”.

Dave Marshall, a former chief superintendent at the College of Policing, added: “By engaging in identity politics of this nature, Police Scotland risks reinforcing the perception that it is prioritising one group over others.”

IMPARTIALITY

The panel also recommended that “those working at pride events to keep people safe should be in uniform, and those there as part of a Police Scotland float or as individuals should be free to wear t-shirts or similar which identify their connection with Police Scotland”.

But Police Scotland acknowledged the High Court’s ruling against Northumbria Police, where it was concluded that “they were wrong to have uniformed officers participating in a Pride march under the Progress Pride Flag, as it was seen as compromising the police’s duty to act impartially”.

The Scottish police force has set up an ‘Impartiality in Policing’ review to consider this case in light of its own participation at such events, which it reported may conclude that officers can attend “pride events in a community engagement capacity in the future”.

The Christian Institute’s recent interview with gender-critical campaigner Linzi Smith draws parallels between the Institute’s legal challenge over civil servants officially marching in Pride, in breach of laws on impartiality, and her successful case against Northumbria Police.

BIOLOGY

In November, Police Scotland’s Chief Constable confirmed that it would always record suspects’ biological sex in the future, regardless of how they self-identify.

Chief Constable Jo Farrell gave the clarification during an evidence session in Holyrood, in response to a parliamentary petition that called for people accused or convicted of rape to be accurately recorded by their biological sex.

However, Farrell noted that a rapist who identifies as female would still be addressed as their self-identified gender while in police custody, despite official records stating their biological sex.

————
    ‘Pushing back against institutional transgender madness’
    Video interview: Simon Calvert speaks with Linzi Smith and Malcolm Clark –

————
    (The Christian Institute, 29 May 2026)

link to christian.org.uk

• President Xiden Reborn says:

Gather all this evidence, all their comments and sue them into oblivion later.

49. Young Lochinvar says:

On this day in history, 1431.

Joan of Arc, the Maid of Orleans, La Pucelle, her that led the French and Scots still there to give the English one good hiding after another during the Hundred Years’ War, judicially murdered after an English sponsored non secular show trial deemed her a heretic.

Usual punishment to successful foes of England once in their claws was hang draw and quartering (a savage affair not used in Scotland other than by James I English widow).
    Aye ye can take the English noblewoman out of England but ye Cannae take England out of the English noblewoman..

Non secular ie religious courts did burning at the stake.
    In Scotland strangulation often proceeded this ghastly death but not in merry ol’ England where they just loved a full on “spectacle” performance of horror on Johnny Foreigners fighting for their liberty from oppression to keep them intimidated.

Smashing fellas “the chaps” eh..

• Young Lochinvar says:

BTW

Meant to add; the English lost the Hundred Years’ War (as well) and were finally booted completely out of Boulogne mid 1500s during Bloody Marys reign..

All that carnage for hee haw!

It’s the English way I suppose..

• Andrew Symon says:

Young Lochinvar – not only was Joan of Arc executed by the Burgundians, it was Calais which was lost by Queen Mary.

• Dave says:

‘In Scotland strangulation often proceeded this ghastly death but not in merry ol’ England where they just loved a full on “spectacle” performance of horror …’ Err … Joan of Arc was killed by French clerics in France.

If medieval Europe had review sites: Scotland ????? ‘Staff were courteous, execution was efficient. The pre-burning strangulation showed excellent attention to customer comfort. Two stars deducted because I was still executed.’ France ????? ‘Fire was exactly as advertised. Would not be burned here again.’

• Young Lochinvar says:

D

Have tried several times to give your post the benefit of the doubt and find it funny, but, sorry, it’s not.

History-wise, only the most biased of sources would still blame the French church of the crime when all learned sources agree it was English sponsored and aimed in à predetermined showtrial at discrediting her and her victories against the English. Feel free to research it.

S117

Feel free to scroll on by without reading, nobody is forcing you..

My interest is in highlighting pieces of history on a “on this day in interest” basis for those who may find it even just passingly of interest.

Thanks for taking the time though of highlighting how it’s got under your skin though- job done on that front as well it seems. 🙂

Have a nice day..

• Dave says:

No need to apologise for lacking a sense of humour, sweet cheeks 😉

• Spartan 117 says:

Digging up an event from almost 600 years ago. Well that’s convinced me about Independence then.

Talking about clutching at soggy paper straws FFS.

• Hatey McHateface says:

For that comment, Spartan 117, we intend to cram you into a barrel of boiling tar. Then we’ll set fire to the barrel, and roll it down a hill somewhere.

It’s wonderfully effective. Not one of the Scottish witches we dealt with in this way ever came back to trouble us further.

So let’s demonstrate once and for all, by reviving this old Scottish custom, our moral superiority to the English.

50. David McAdam says:

Murrell and Sturgeon absolutely slaughtered on HIGFY by all the guests. Reduced SNP to a Friday night laughing stock. I thknk you cpuld say the story has cut through now! The only thing that could have made it more mocking wpuld have been if the famous Fife crime novelist had been on the panel attemptong to defend Sturgeon

• Young Lochinvar says:

And THAT Izzie is why your posts here have been so so very wrong.

“Booked yer slot with the campervan”; just listen to yourself.

Sort yer own house out, then, only then might we vote for you again.

Laughing stock!
      You did read and understand that eh?

Meantime we are looking for a credible unspoilt alternative..

• agentx says:

It’s brilliant: link to bbc.co.uk

• Onlooker says:

Pity this madness has allowed all these normally quiet anti-Scottish English middle class clowns to have their faw-faw at Sturgeon’s, and Scotland,’s, expense. The only time Scotland shows up in their fucking comic Guardian is to try and convince English liberal pricks to come here on some overpriced holiday, or in depressing cases like this, when they can have a ‘jocular’ laugh at the expense of the Jocks. Utter cunts the lot of them.

51. Young Lochinvar says:

Serious question for those who know these things;

Appointment aside.
    Who actually employs, oversees and pays Breathy Bain and her crew in COPFS?

• Willie says:

The Crown Office is a criminal colonial operation. No one can have any faith in this arm of the state. It is the reason that Sturgeon walks free.

The malicious prosecution of the innocent with the counterpart of willful non prosecution of the guilty is the reality of the legal system in Scotland.

The allegory of a mythical Banana Republic legal system is the reality. Justice is not a reality in our rotten system. And that is why Sturgeon walks free.

• Dan says:

Aye, and let’s not forget other examples of the linked corruption. Just how could Alphabetty Miss H have stated so boldly on the WhatsApp group that she knew that there was a way they could proceed with their plan and remain anonymous.
        There is jist no way she could have stated that without being advised and the scenario having been run past some folk in considerable positions of influence and power; Because it would / will bring so many into disrepute without that anonymous element in place.
        Plus how can a charge of attempted rape make it to the rap sheet in Court if both the police and Crown Office failed to note in their scrutiny and assessments of evidence that the accuser wasn’t even in the same building as the accused at the time of the alleged offence…

• robertkknight says:

…Not only that, but no action taken with regard to those who blatantly lied under oath and clearly attempted to defeat the ends of justice.

COPFS = Crime Only Pays For Some… the “Some” being those who are in cahoots with the British State.

• Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

See DAVID DAVIS’s Westminster Speech (video and transcript) on Wings Over Scotland:

THE STORIES THAT ARE TRUE
      (Posted on March 16, 2021 by Rev. Stuart Campbell)

link to wingsoverscotland.com

52. MaryB says:

She tried describing Peter Murrell as a mysogenist this week. That’s a new angle for her to get the sympathy vote. Perhaps she thinks it will keep her trans fan base onside.

• Geri says:

Another lie no doubt.

She claimed in a TV interview, at her pretendy home with Peter sitting there, that she was the boss of the house which is more believable considering the look she pulled him.

Incidentally, that was filmed in her kitchen that she allegedly never goes into.

It was an election interview, it must’ve been a new approach of bring yer hubby tae work day, cause I’m sure it was around the same time Mayhem appeared with hers on the One show talking about who was in charge of the bins..Zzzzz

Sturgeon micromanaged everyone & everything. A control freak so she can drop the damsel in distress bullshit. She ran the SNP with an iron fist. The slightest whiff of scandal & they were booted out the party. Pity she didn’t extend that to herself & her pilfering hubby.

She didn’t even have common decency to suspend herself from the party the moment she was taken in for questioning. Even still sat as an MSP after all she said about other ppl having to consider their position. She has no breeding.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“She has no breeding”

From you, Geri, that comment rates A++.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“She has no breeding”

Coming from you, Geri, that comment rates A++.

• Hatey McHateface says:

I would have sworn I only pressed “Submit Comment” once.

And it can’t be the DT’s, not this early in the sesh.

I have to assume somebody liked my post so much they repeated it.

• James Barr Gardner says:

That’s great coming from a misandrist !

53. paul says:

The question that is vexing me, and no doubt the entire nation, is whether ladies underwear identified by the police were murrell or sturgeon sized.

If the former, he could reasonably claim he was just trying to rekindle the flames of passion he once shared with current wife.

54. agentx says:

link to bbc.co.uk

Brilliant – watch the first 13 minutes 🙂

• Onlooker says:

Fuck these anti-Scottish English halfwits. And the BBC too.

• GM says:

An self satisifed, elitish panel of ponces. Standard patter for that program. I want Sturgeon in front of a judge, Alec Salmond’s name cleared and that will l;ead to get something decent to vote for in our own nation. Some are just happy when Scotland is down low enough to never threaten their British identity and British wages.

55. 100%Yes says:

Under pressure for sure!!!

Who owns the House and who paid for the mortgage?

Why is the MSM not really looking to this and past incidents of her actions while FM. Because here is an opportunity for a young reporter to really make a name for him/her self and further their carer?

I have learned to never argue with someone who believes their own lies. You start with one lie and within no time at all it turns into multiple lies.

If you where confident about the facts in which you have stated then why would you need to instruct a solicitor?

I have no idea why John Swinney has put in head on the line for her and how stupid is his wife, because she should have stated to Sturgeon why do you need John to be FM if what you are saying is correct and why are you crying.

If Sturgeon was a true fiend to Swinney she would have never placed him in this position.

Cracks are appearing here’s hoping we get one that’ll stick.

56. David Blake says:

Small technical question? When someone is interviewed under auction,, arenythe defence entitled to a copy of the tape? Even if it is 7 hours of “no comment” that would mean they would have a record of the questions. Not that I would believe a word of her answers.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,932 Posts, 1,245,081 Comments

• Iain More on A Fishy Tale: “Taxi for Swinney but thee wont be a challange a sour SJun 19, 12:17
    • Iain More on A Fishy Tale: “The Purge of the Wokes in the SNP must be accelarated. Oh and taxi for Swinney. Th3e BJun 19, 12:15
    • Cynicus on A Fishy Tale: “Oi, where’s Antisthenes the Cynic?Jun 19, 12:04
    • Cynicus on Response Level Upgrade: “Rev. Stuart Campbell says: 19 June, 2026 at 10:58 am “Uh, no.” ============ It took you a full week to…Jun 19, 11:53
    • Cynicus on A Fishy Tale: “Great Result for Count Binface in Makerfield. He came only 68 votes behind the LibDems. He should join the SNP…Jun 19, 11:45
    • TURABDIN on A Fishy Tale: “A LOBSTER, when left high and dry among the rocks, does not have the sense enough to work its way…Jun 19, 11:41
    • Cynicus on A Fishy Tale: “it was better the first time, Ronnie!fJun 19, 11:34
    • Cynicus on A Fishy Tale: ““Oh, come tinker, come tailor, come soldier or come sailor, Come ony man at a’ that would tak me frae…Jun 19, 11:25
    • Spartan 117 on A Fishy Tale: “I read it as “Burd with Leaky Piles” but maybe that’s my twisted autistic brain. Good to see the SNP…Jun 19, 11:20
    • James on Response Level Upgrade: ““…..obsessively following everything I post like some crazed stalker….” ROTFLMFAO!! Oh, ma sides – STOP IT! Ye obviously don’t do…Jun 19, 11:16
    • Effijy on A Fishy Tale: “I guess I will never be able to work out how most of the electorate work out who to vote…Jun 19, 11:10
    • J Robertson on A Fishy Tale: “Very illuminating piece Stuart as ever . The blatant candidate rigging in the SNP and the Fake Greens in particular…Jun 19, 11:02
    • Rev. Stuart Campbell on Response Level Upgrade: “Uh, no.Jun 19, 10:58
    • Cynicus on Response Level Upgrade: “TTK?Jun 19, 10:56
    • TURABDIN on A Fishy Tale: “A NATION can survive its fools, even the ambitious. But it cannot survive treason from within….for the traitor appears not…Jun 19, 10:55
    • Ronnie on A Fishy Tale: “nobody.Jun 19, 10:50
    • Ronnie on A Fishy Tale: “You would think under normal circumstances some pressure would come on Swinney to resign, but noboby seems to be bothered.Jun 19, 10:48
    • Onlooker on A Fishy Tale: “‘Pyla Bird-Leakey’ sounds like an edifice built entirely of guano.Jun 19, 10:48
    • duncanio on A Fishy Tale: “No doubt they’ll try to explain it away because of the reportage and bad publicity related to the Murrell guilty…Jun 19, 10:31
    • ALANM on A Fishy Tale: “Millwall supporters now have something in common with the SNP. Everybody hates us but we don’t care.Jun 19, 10:22
    • Oil and Gas Guy on A Fishy Tale: “The SNP need to stop giving people reasons not to vote for them. In no particular order: 1) Stop letting…Jun 19, 10:21
    • Nicky T Naquetti on A Fishy Tale: “That fake accent… you should never trust any “Scottish” person who doesn’t pronounce the letter “R” correctly.Jun 19, 10:13
    • Jacqueline on A Fishy Tale: “So slippery Flynn lost us a seat. Greedy trougher.Im done with all this. He promoted trans ally immediately. It’s all…Jun 19, 10:08
    • Spartan 117 on A Fishy Tale: “A good analysis as always, Stu.Jun 19, 10:03
    • Willie on Response Level Upgrade: “Anyone heard from Anas Sarwar. Don’t like to gloat about a party down on its upper but what does he…Jun 19, 10:03
    • Brotyboy on A Fishy Tale: “Dick Douglas? I went out with his daughter about 55 years ago. She came to her senses a few days…Jun 19, 10:00
    • Spartan 117 on Response Level Upgrade: “Someone’s been watching too much Outlander. The history, which I’m fully aware of and find fascinating, is certainly a twisting…Jun 19, 09:51
    • James Che on Response Level Upgrade: “Spartan 117. Ed milliband’s net zero agenda would not even be inScotland if the 1707 treaty of union was real,…Jun 19, 09:44
    • James Che on Response Level Upgrade: “Alf Baird is pretty accurate in stating Scotland is a Colonised Country of England, It would be helpful however Alf…Jun 19, 09:15
    • robertkknight on Response Level Upgrade: “So, Aberdeen South had a unionist MP yesterday, and has a unionist MP today. Plus ça change, mon ami, plus…Jun 19, 09:12