The checklist

Posted on May 05, 2016 by

The voting’s over. Let’s see how these get on, shall we?

predicts1

predicts2

predicts3

predicts4

predicts5

If we’re in the mood, btw, we might make this post an election liveblog.

———————————————————————————————-

00.49am

The first result is in, in Orkney. Let’s see how it compared with the “prediction” posted last night by Cutbot, an “analysis” site run by Green activist/dick James Mackenzie.

PREDICTION

ork1

ACTUAL RESULT

ork2

So a real majority of more than 11 times the “prediction”. And with a grand total of one seat declared, the SNP constituency clean sweep is dead. (Apparently the explanation may be that a popular independent who stood last time didn’t stand this time and all his votes went LD.)

00.59am

SNP take Rutherglen from Labour dronebot James Kelly.

PREDICTION

ruther2

ACTUAL RESULT

ruther1

Right result, everyone’s vote dramatically underestimated.

01.19am

Y’know what? A live blog is just going to be a total pain. We can’t do this faster than Twitter or the BBC, so we’ll only mention stuff if it’s super-interesting. Otherwise chat in comments.

879 to “The checklist”

1. Effijy

Well that was what Elvis told me down my Chip Shop!

Kez the Dipity Dug is particularly good at predicting election results. If you recall last year she stated that Labour would
    add 2 more Seats to the 41 they had from Scotland.
    Actual result: 1 dodgy MP in place. Minus -40.

Let’s hope she is just as accurate this time. lol

2. Gary45%

As I don’t watch live TV, I am away to bed, will hopefully wake up tomorrow morning to Gary Ruberheid from Radio Shortbreads head melting at the news the SNP have won every F*ucking seat.
    Every one of the opposition are not worthy of licking pish stains from the pavement, and the prospect of DUMB Scots voting for these cretins, might cause me to get COMPLETELY WRECKED tomorrow.

3. Jas

An outbreak of what will soon come to be known as ‘Leicester City Syndrome’?

4. NiallD

Getting excited. Not long until the first seats come in.
    Tayport in NE Fife – polling station had queues at 7pm tonight. Clerks in the polling station saying that turnout had been high.
    C’mon Roddy Campbell!

SNP x 2

5. Clydebuilt

If the SNP get a majority, got to expect KayE and the Gang at Pathetic Key will be for the high jump. Having failed in their jobs YET again……

6. Tempus

NiallD:

Just along the road from you in Newport.

I drove past the Marriott hall and saw a few cars with SNP Flags on them earlier 😀

I reckon 60% Turnout in Newport (Wealthy Older peoples) :-/

7. jimnarlene

I’ve heard the turnout has been low, not a good sign.

Hopefully the SNP have a descent, workable, majority; or we’ll never hear the end of it, from the loony yoony brigade.

BTW, I voted SNP x 2.

8. bobajock

Gary45%@10:19pm: said it for me.

9. al urquhar

Sarah smirk in Glasgow.
    Ashen. Near greetin’.?

10. Cadogan Enright

The noxious Naughtie holding forth on EBC Radio 4

Nothing worth repeating except his noxiousness

11. Robert Louis

A liveblog, Yay!

Just been talking to someone, and they pointed out, that many of the MSP constituency seats held by Labour, were elected BEFORE the referendum, and so, in many ways they could become very hard to predict.

We saw the impact of the Labour death pact with the tories for the referendum, during the UKGE, but we haven’t seen how that will impact MSPs – until now!

12. geeo

I’m ready here with a wee bottle of Longrow Red 12 Year old Malt and a willing Glencairn Glass.

Bring it on !!

13. The Rough Bounds.

I was on polling duty for a wee while today. I live in a fairly rural and wealthy part of Perthshire and to be honest it made me feel quite ill watching those disgusting Tories arriving in their gas guzzling huge saloons to stride into the polling station looking smug and self satisfied, winking and whispering to the sole Tory that was there greeting them.

I put three kids through University and it cost me a fekking fortune. I am so proud that the SNP has re-instated free education. It is appalling that those smug Tory bastards want to bring back fees for students, cancel free eye tests and start to charge people again for their prescriptions.

If the SNP lose their majority tomorrow and that fat bitch Davidson gets into second place I shall be so ashamed of my countrymen I just don’t know what I’ll do.

14. Effijy

Many Thanks to those at WoS for their signatures on the petition for a Public Enquiry into Political Bias at the BBC.

You have added 200 votes to the campaign over the last 3 days. We now have 89,180 signatures with a target of 100,000.

90,000 is our next stepping stone, a number that would clearly show the EBC that the Public are sick of their misrepresentation.

If you know a man in Azerbaijan, have a Dad in Islamabad, a Niece in Dumfries, Please get them to sign up and post it to all of their social media acquaintances.

https://you.38degrees.org.uk/petitions/independent-enquiry-into-bbc-bias-regards-scottish-independence-referendum

15. call me dave

Ming, Lamont and Salmond with Glen, the burd and toodle-ooo!

Here we go!

16. scotsbob

No exit polls? Oh dear that could be ominous. I do hope I’m wrong.

17. Forgotmath

1 Possible
    2 Probable
    3 Haha
    4 No, seriously, I’ll piss myself
    5 So, who’s going to be the next leader?

18. Ian Brotherhood

Crazycat!

If you see this, hoots aplenty!

19. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi The Rough Bounds.

You typed,
    “If the SNP lose their majority tomorrow and that fat bitch Davidson gets into second place I shall be so ashamed of my countrymen I just don’t know what I’ll do.”

I’m with you there. If SNP voters/supporters dilute the SNP’s overall number of votes/seats, by spoiling their constituency vote and/or voting for RISE, Solidarity or Greens, then we have no excuse.

We Scots would rather dispute the colour of dog turd than fight together for indyref2.

What do do after a lack of an SNP majority? The Wings community should keep me sane.

20. mike cassidy

As someone who voted in Gordon Brown’s former stronghold, the one very noticeable thing for me was the invisibility of Scottish Labour.

On the surface its as if the whole area had quietly converted to SNP(most unlikely)

Have Labour really just gone like breath on a window, or are they imitating H G Wells’ Morlocks – and working away feverishly below ground?

21. A. Graham

Well, if Jeremy Corbyn were in charge, rather than the Blair-ite, Murphy-ite Kezia Dugdale, then I imagine that Labour might indeed do quite well.

However, the reality is different.

22. chris kilby

What does Johann Lamont know about “strong opposition”?

Smart Alex seems to be talking down expectations of another SNP majority, though. Uh-oh. If the SNP lose so much as a single seat or poll less than 50%, the unionist parties – who are all in for another historic gubbing – and their attack dogs in the press and online will relentlessly spin the result as a “disaster” for Nicola Sturgeon and “proof” that independence is a dead issue and Scottish voters have “moved on.”. Guaranteed.

23. crazycat

@ Ian Brotherhood

Hello! (test)

24. Dug76

Just heard Daily Record pundit on Sky News comment how it was thd Labour voters who saved us from the financial disaster that would have been independance. Nearly as much of a financial disaster the record has become as the unionist propaganda has seen the readership plummet

25. Joemcg

Why is a low turnout a bad sign when a high turnout at the referendum saw as lose? Doesn’t make sense.

26. call me dave

labour to lose all their constituency seats says bbc radio shortbread quoting unspecified labour source from count about 30mins ago.

Hope so… 🙂

27. A. Graham

As for Willie Rennie’s fine and rather “brave” predictions, oh dear. Good grief.

How can he pretend to ignore the fact that his party is now Tory, and continue to ignore the Alistair Carmichael issue.

Still, it does seem that his appearance is rather erotic for pigs, so that’s nice.

28. X_Sticks

Well, this is going to be interesting. Everything crossed. Beer. Butterflies.

Here, as they say at T in the Park, we fkn go.

29. K1

Less than a moment tae LiveIndepedence goes live:

http://livestream.com/IndependenceLive/SP16Coverage

30. Lanarkist

Hello, just back from polling station in NEF.

Turnout 63% + postal votes around 19%.

All polling staff astonished at high turnout.

6.30am – 10.30pm, many smiles, nods and winks later, beer, feet up, trying to decide who to watch with as the night unfolds!

31. Tam Jardine

Nana

According to BBC1 the source was Neil Bibby… unusual for him to make such an interesting contribution

32. TYRAN

STV election coverage looks so small-time compared to BBC Scotland. Horrible 1990s fake video wall in a broom cupboard sized studio. Another guest area that’s merely set up inside their own working office as they’ve no studio capacity. Lame looking graphics. Ponsonby already quoting Salmond… who’s over on BBC Scotland. Can’t view live on the STV website. It’s the home of Scottish news though. Download the app. The BBC Scotland election coverage looks smart as anything.

33. Icypark

Here is a top 50 of the most winnable constituency seats based on the 2011 results by majority.

Print it out and mark them off:

http://imgur.com/LvVyTM1

34. mike cassidy

Ken McDonald reporting from the Fife count says SNP are “sanguine” about winning the three Fife seats.

That means ‘confident’ for us uneducated types.

35. Ian Brotherhood

@crazycat –

Yep!

Test all good…hope it holds for ye there.

36. Effijy

A very worthwhile fundraiser looking to produce a Film recording justhow the BBC stole the referendum.

If history is going to be recorded by the UK media and corrupt Westminster governments, our future generations will be looking at a lie.

Please help to ensure the truth has a place in Scotland’s history.

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/how-the-bbc-stole-the-referendum-the-documentary#/

37. schrodingers cat

rumour control

labour lost every seat in glasgow

Dumfriesshire is looking bad for lab, elaine murray

38. Brian Doonthetoon

Links to watch elsewhere…

http://www.filmon.tv/tv/bbc-1-wales

http://www.filmon.tv/tv/bbc-1-north-ireland

http://www.filmon.tv/tv/bbc-1-scotland

and anything else under the “UK LIVE TV” link at the left hand side.

39. Ahundredthidiot

If there is a low turn out, let’s hope it is more about loyal labour voters losing faith, but not prepared to vote for anyone else and abstaining.

Fingers crossed, because if Torres come second I will be jumping with joy for them as labour will truly be dead ducks and their remaining die hard will eventually see the light.

Maybe our destiny was not to have a sweeping victory in 2014, but more the result of a serious of decisive and important political victories on the road to independence.

40. yesindyref2

I think I’m off my pit, hope to wake up 6ish to catch up before working.

Thanks to all those who put in hard hours today to get out the SNP vote, and all the canvassers over the last weeks. Heroes and Heroines the lot of you.

41. Ian Brotherhood

Good luck to Thistle/Kevin and all the Indylive crew tonight. The man’s a hero.

42. Tam Jardine

Did Brian Taylor just walk off in a cream puff?

Mr stroppy strop-pants! Highlight of the night so far.

Brilliant- just brilliant.

43. mike cassidy

STV stating Labour have conceded all constituency seats.

Breath on a window, indeed.

44. call me dave

@K1

livestream working well. radio shortbread on + bbctv and wings too
    Hmm! multitasking…but can’t reach the popcorn bag.

Best leave it for a while 🙂

Can see the ‘Mike Woods Centre’ out the back window of the house here in Fife for the counting. Jam packed car park.

Michael Woods (former SNP councillor) sadly past away now.
    Never got to see the SNP wipeout 🙁

45. ronnie anderson

Toodleloo the noo canny get his graphics tae work PMSL

Labour insider saying Labour dont expect to win any seats on constituancy ballot / Bbc banner headlines.

46. schrodingers cat

lanarkist

good news about turnout in nef, as long as it is about 71% ill be happy

2000 tories voted for libdems in may2015 (14000) and gethins won with 18000. i noticed driving around the constituency today that NO tory party posters in any fields, where there are normally loads, plenty across the border in perthshire/abernethy.

rennie needs 4000 tories (2/3rds of the 6000 in 2015) to vote vote for him. a big ask. but if the snp vote is below the 41% mark (18000) it will be close

this is the weakest seat in region
    heard of many green list votes too
    hears hoping

47. Graf Midgehunter

Brian Taylor on BBC

“Oh dear, somethings wrong” (Chart breakdown)

Turns round and walks away……..!!!

Brilliant comedy – Monty Python like….!

48. Andrew Mclean

Oh ffs, labour has not won any Glasgow seats, ANY….???!

49. Maureen

Alex running rings around the ex party branch manager.

50. schrodingers cat

Did Brian Taylor just walk off in a cream puff?

yup, after he was bumming off about his new screen….lol

51. pitchfork

@Tam yeah Brian spat the dummy out live on tv 🙂 PMSL

52. aldo_macb

Frank McAveety on the radio says it’s going to be a bad night for Labour in Glasgow. He says he’s already seen some sample counts.

53. Jas

Best bits so far: Brian Taylor scurries off in disgust because his graphics not working! Or maybe his braces went? Also: seemingly Coburn arrived at count in a plumber’s van!

54. One_Scot

I’m sure Brian will be going to bed soon anyway. Lol.

55. schrodingers cat

Angry Salmond ?@AngrySalmond 6m6 minutes ago
    I have it on good authority that Brian Taylor is presently in the gallery throwing stationary at the graphics team. #SP16

taylor still fuming lol

56. Ian Brotherhood

Did Big Brian remember to say ‘toodleoothenoo’ before he left?

57. Iain

Kezia’s narrative has already been getting well-rehearsed over the last 24 hours – ‘It was all Ken Livingstone’s fault.’

58. X_Sticks

Tannadice Lad shrows strop on live tv. Priceless.

Wee Eck no taking any prisoners either.

59. One_Scot

Ah, Blether with Brian, those were the days.

60. mike cassidy

Could any of the psephologists in our midst tell us whether the apparent failure of Labour to win any constituency seats increases the likelihood of them coming third.

61. call me dave

Talk of RED Clydebank on radio shortbread…I must have picked up a time warp broadcast from the 60s. FGS!

Simon Pia sitting on his own in the studio with the SNP and Tory reps cuddling up together (he says) on radio shortbread. Humphs and haaws a bit when asked about labour wipeout in Glasgow (constituency) 🙂

62. schrodingers cat

mcavety admitting on bbc that slab will possibly loose all constituency seats

bingo

63. Robert Kerr

On train from Edinburgh to Carstairs. Had some refreshments. Feeling good karma.

History is being made.

64. Kenny

I spent five hours on the phones today and found the SNP vote was rock solid. It is hard for me to say how things have gone over the whole country, but the SNP vote has been out, many voting the minute the polls opened.

I’ll be watching Independence Live — is that the best way to get the results? Or is there some tweeter feed? I’m no used to watching the telly coverage.

I have not heard ANY rumours, except maybe bad things for Labour compared to the Tories. I have to say, right now, all I want is an SNP majority government. All else is second place!

65. Jamie

If the SNP don’t wake up with a majority it will be because they have diluted their message. They went from UDI to referendum to maybe aye maybe Naw referendum. This election is not for a referendum that’s the worst part. Not even Devo max on the cards that is what is truly shamefully about this referendum I proudly voted solidarity number 2 and grudgingly only because of Tommy Sheridan persuading me to, voted snp 1 if snp fail to get majority it will be their own fault for selling out am well Nafferton off with SNP hence why I am a former member

66. Conan the Librarian™

Trying to put names to faces in the BBC’s journo holding pen.

67. Balaaargh

@X_Sticks

Listen, us Arabs are having a bit of an emotional time right now without the election. Just this once, have a bit of heart!

68. Petra

Watching STV. Tasmina, Sarwar and some Tory dame on the panel. Mealy mouthed Sarwar has started already, as per the Labour way, getting personally nasty re. Tasmina.

Mention of that wee Ross guy (Greens) probably winning a seat. If he does he’ll be the youngest ever politician in Holyrood.

69. Richardinho

Current target of my ire are the Lib Dems as a consequence of Carmichael, Rennie, and also the abysmal Paul Marshall spewing typical English racism on question time without of course any objection by any Scottish Lib Dems or anyone else in the so-called Scottish media, so hoping that they get a good kicking.

70. One_Scot

Man, the Daily Mail Has Called it already.

71. Jas

Stuart Cosgrove putting the boot into ‘clown’ antics of Buffalo Gal and Wullie Boy … Well said!

72. K1

Labour losing all constituencies in Glasgow, looking good, but that Sarwar will still get in on the list….maybe this is going to be an ‘interesting’ night after all…

At friends pulling all nighter, got indylive, wings, BBC when I realised Alex Salmond was on the panel…he’s on great form…can’t stand Glenn Campbell though…but as results come in and Labour getting fucked it’ll be worth watching Burd/Campmbell’s faces trying tae stay ‘neutral’…

73. Onwards

Think it’s going to be a while before we find out if the SNP still have a majority.
    It will come down to the rural seats.

Even if Labour lose seats to the SNP around Glasgow, these seats were already compensated for on the list last time.

74. Richardinho

Will be pleased if Rennie loses his seat. On the other hand, we still need pantomime villains don’t we?

75. Onwards

Actually, looking at Glasgow – the SNP could make up 2 seats if they win every constituency.

76. Richardinho

Curious about that Corbyn quote. Can anyone remember the last Labour leader who predicted his party wouldn’t lose any seats at the upcoming election? hmm..

77. schrodingers cat

mike cassidy says:
    5 May, 2016 at 11:31 pm
    Could any of the psephologists in our midst tell us whether the apparent failure of Labour to win any constituency seats increases the likelihood of them coming third.

yes, it will, tories are still battling for at least 3 constituencies

78. call me dave

Marwick on radio shortbread saying her farewells. What the people vote for, that’s what they will get.
    and basically fck what the media wants … I paraphrase! 🙂

Turn out Markinchy way 60+% she says.

Good for her. Happy retirement.

79. Maureen

How things have changed if labour have no constituency seats in Glasgow. My 18 year old son voted Snp x2 today and asked. Do you think we’ll win? He has no idea that I spent most of my adult life voting for a party who had no chance of winning. Things are moving in the right direction.

80. Ahundredthidiot

Watching bbc……honest to god, how does Alex Salmond put up with these idiots?

A better man than I, for sure.

81. Lenny Hartley

Just back from the pub, friend who I thought was smart gave his second vote to Rise, he said he
    Had researched every option and that was the best, told him he was a fool and idiots like him could cost an SNP majority

. If we don’t get a majority, let the yoons run the country for five years I would be pretty confident that in the 2021 election we would have a majority and indyref2. Maybe a few years of pain required.

82. Richardinho

Just a thought: is there any more used(and abused) word in Scottish public life than ‘neutral’.

I doubt it!

83. Andrew Mclean

Some fuckng liar of a Lord liberal liar says health in Scotland bad, compared to what liar, fuckng liberals, oh hold on my bad, he is the liar, political liar, all politicians lie, liar liberal, did I say he was a liar.

84. One_Scot

Seriously, if ‘Scottish’ Labour does come third, where does BBC Scotland go from there?

85. Ian Brotherhood

David ‘I-Know-Nothing-About-Frenchgate’ Mundell bumping his gums via the miracle of radio, as shifty and gutless as ever.

This guy is ‘The Secretary of State for Scotland’?! A living, walking, talking reminder of why there is no place in a 21st Century nation for such c-c-c-characters.

86. One_Scot

Not sure who posted it, but thanks for the live link from Glasgow,

http://livestream.com/IndependenceLive/SP16Coverage

87. Andrew Mclean

Mingling Campbell health in Scotland not up to scratch, acknowledged by all.
    That’s it everyone out of the pool, some old tosser has shat in it!
    FFS someone call the care home, get him to bed.

88. Ian Brotherhood

A.S. on Radio North Britain right now…

89. K1

One_Scot, intake the foetal position 🙂

90. Onwards

Is it not about time for the first result ?

91. K1

intae…fckn kindle

92. NeoconNat

So, it looks like we will win our majority on the constituency seats alone. I’d probably bet on that. I expect the polls were underestimating SNP support on the constituency votes and won’t be surprised if it is nearer 52% than the predicted 49%.

I’ve been expecting this outcome all along, probably 68 or 69 constituency seats. My only concern was turnout.

Anything we get on the regional list is a bonus. Only a fool would try and second guess that mechanism but we can count on a few (seats, not fools).

RISE should go back to their constituencies and prepare for a nothingness — everything about them stank of trying too hard. I hope and expect they’ll come out of this with nothing. I’d also like to know who funded them because their emergence had all the hallmarks of a ploy to undermine the SNP from day one.

Personally I’d be happy to see Tommy Sheridan elected — it would send a nice signal to RISE and I happen to think he is genuine — but I won’t lose any sleep over it.

I’m surprised the Greens are confident although I concede that Harvie is a good performer. They get more limelight than they ought to in my opinion. That all said, everything tells me the Greens should struggle tonight and I won’t be surprised if they have a bad night.

93. HandandShrimp

I have to get up early for work so I am off to bed. I see the predictions and early headlines are 5 more years for Nicola. Of course that is true whether she gets 60 seats or 70. It doesn’t look like anyone is seriously challenging the SNP but a majority would be nice

The other predictions seem to be Tories second and Greens fourth.

We live in interesting times.

94. Paula Rose

Had one guy at the vote today who said he had given his constituency vote to the SNP and his regional vote to UKIP – I kid you not, I have witnesses.

95. Luigi

Orkney turnout 62% up 11% from 2011. Looks like there has been one hell of a battle up there. Can’t think why! 🙂

96. Conan the Librarian™

One_Scot says:

Seriously, if ‘Scottish’ Labour does come third, where does BBC Scotland go from there?

Back to London–Sorry, Salford.

97. Andrew Mclean

Rise, Neo
    Radical left labour and union money, but you knew that.

98. X_Sticks

@Balaaargh

I sympathise, I really do. I’m so glad I can’t stand football. 😀

99. Fireproofjim

Judging by the gloomy Slab and lidem faces there will be a near wipe out on the constituency vote.
    Look like Jackie Baillie will lose her constituency seat but unfortunately is top of the list so will get in.

100. call me dave

Eck on radio shortbread chuckling about all the fervour on who’s going to be 2nd 3rd 4th and 5th.

He advises caution on overall majority, swings and roundabouts, on the lists etc.

But I detect an underlying confidence there IMO.

Reminds all that the Holyrood system of voting designed to thwart the rise of the SNP.

Holyrood has the right to declare the calling of referendum if it chooses, tough talk!

FGS! Coburn….not listening…what a clown.

All fingers crossed and attacks Salmond who has left the studio. Has not got crystal balls he says..shurly schome double entendre! 🙂

101. ronnie anderson

Nae Isle of Jura fek, so,s its ah wee can of Sweetheart stout,am no celibrating to early ah jist want tae make some room in the fridge lol.

102. Innverclyder

Word on the street that Labour down to less that 8500 votes in Greenock & Inverclyde.

Possibly around 20% of the vote despite their dirty tricks and smearing from the local former socialist Red Tories.

Looks like an SNP win for Stuart McMillan.

Lets hope this is the same across the country.

103. schrodingers cat

Britain Elects ?@britainelects 4m4 minutes ago
    Early indications from Glasgow and Fife suggest that Labour will be beaten into third place in Scotland tonight.

104. Kenny

Sarah Smith on the BBC (puffy face) says it is looking bad for the Red Tories in Glasgow.

[I expected nothing less from the Yes City!]

Also thinks Labour may come in third and the overall result being even worse than GE15.

I am hoping the SNP take the targetted Tory seats as well. Their first Tory target was Galloway, a seat I know nothing about, but second was Ayr, where they have a fantastic candidate, Jennifer Dunn. Really hoping she is elected, because Ayr is the last Tory seat in the Strathclyde region!

105. T.roz

Sall McNair nearly crying when telling us that Derek McKay will probably hold his seat.

106. Grouse Beater

Ronnie Anderson: “Toodleloo the noo canny get his graphics tae work”

That remark will do for me for the evening. Very funny. 🙂

It and just about sums up the Keystone Cop antics of Scotland’s motley rag bag opposition and their attempts at free wheeling, contradictory electioneering.

I hope this election weeds out the fatheads and fat butts that represent our politics at its most amateur, and that it closes down the Mickey Mouse School of Crapology, the one to give birth to so many jaw dropping second-raters, failures, dead heads, tongue chewers, Saturday night pub brawlers, wannabes, freeloaders, and brain fried.

It really is dangerous to your sanity to listen to them.

107. NeoconNat

Andrew, there’s more to it than that. Not one for conspiracy theories but the rise of RISE looked stage-managed all along. They could have done serious damage. Let’s hope the fall of RISE is less attention-grabbing.

108. crazycat

@ Paula Rose

Someone I know voted UKIP in the Euro elections. He’s a member of the Green Party and has been for decades.

Some people are very muddled.

109. Big Jock

Paula that’s one seriously confused individual. Was his carer with him.lol

110. call me dave

Rutherglen… Radio shortbread
    SNP win! on 55% vote (unofficial) declaration 15 mins.

111. X_Sticks

@Kenny

Sarah was definitely looking a bit glum there. Good to see.

@Grouse Beater

Unfortunately we’ll still have some of the fatheads and fat butts thanks to the list.

112. Still Positive.

Just saw a reporter (a new face) on BBC1 reporting from Clydebank just after midnight basically saying ‘we don’t know how it will go’.

My son, who is at the count, texted me at 11.15 saying they were weighing the SNP votes! Clydebank & Milngavie Gil Paterson expected to get 60% of vote.

Classic BBC bias or ??

113. Ian Brotherhood

This is going to be the biggest mega-thread ever, eh?

Cosgrove on RS right now, following murmurs that Kelly’s gonny be oot ay Rutherglen…

??!

114. Tam Jardine

from a slab source at the Emirites count:

“the Labour ship is going down with all hands”.

Council elections next year will sure be interesting…

115. call me dave

Labour worst result in their Scottish history tonight says ex labour MP at the Fife count

Putting the knife in to the present leadership (Deputy Deadwood)

Knives are out already.

116. K1

The guy from Labour in Glenrothes has called their manifesto a lesson in self immolation…he’s basically saying they are utterly fucked in Scotland.

117. Kenny

Eck on the BBC suggesting a total sweep of constituency seats in Glesga — I do not think he would suggest it unless he was not very confident.

Oh, please let that mean Tommy Sheridan gets elected as well!

Caution is needed because the SNP may lose list seats on account of good constituency results. But just so long as we reach that magic number of 65!!

118. Jas

They’re discussing replacinhg Dugdale on STV! Things looking bad for Slab.

119. ronnie anderson

Labour members ur aw lying doon in ah dark room Do Not Disturb lol.

120. call me dave

Glen asks direct question “Should Dugdale resign?”

“Not yet the time to move against Dugdale or Corbyn”
    20% of labour vote over UK lost.

Death by self emolation (burning) had to look it up! 🙁

121. Graeme Thomson

Scottish Labour’s Kezia Dugdale: I Haven’t Given Up Hope Of Winning This Election

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah….hahahahahahahahaha….mwahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah…mmmwwwaaahhhhahahahahahahahahahaha

‘I will carry out great vengeance on them and punish them in my wrath. Then they will know that I am the Lord, when I take vengeance on them.’ For the life of me I cant remember if that was Ezekiel or Samuel L Jackson, either way it fits.

122. geeo

Tasmina can hardly keep a straight face on STV…

Ian Murray belter…

“We nearly destroyed the Labour Party defending the Union…….”

123. AndyH

They’re sticking the knives into Corbyn yet backing the deputy.

124. Les Wilson

James Kelly is out, SNP in! YEEES!

125. Big Jock

Labour a poor third…please. They deserve no mercy even if it’s Tories beating them.

126. Lenny Hartley

Bye bye Kelly bye bye , ya dancer barstrd will probably get in on the list?..

127. heedtracker

Rutherglen looks SNP! Rutherglen town house always has a huge union jack flying.

128. Tam Jardine

For those purer Indy folk than I who have done the right thing and given up the BBC tax some great quotes coming in on the BBC tickertape thingy:

“Labour’s Thomas Docherty describes manifesto as ‘self immolation for dummies'”

Ooft!

129. Andrew Mclean

Anabolic Goldie, Barron? She gets to ride sows? Anyhow old wind bag lets the tactics out! And I quote, ” if you listen to the audience reaction, the loudest cheers are for no referendum”!
    Yes we know, you got your arses to shout and bang them drums, but silly person, battles are not won by big arsed farting Torys, but by clever articulate debate, and hen you have just lost that one.

130. Nation Libre

Good luck to all my Wings family, whisky at the ready. Time to start enjoying a long night

131. ronnie anderson

Whatever Ian Grey was reading in Haddington ,he’s not ah happy bunny

132. call me dave

Popcorn moved nearer the computer! But still on hold.

Ian Gray… looks a bit Grey but he’s on the list. 🙁

Radio shortbread:

Labour voters voting tory never ever seen it before says
    Tory

Tory votes matching labour in Glagow allegedly!

Lamont doing her best but failing to make a case.
    “It’s all about YES or NO” now.

133. schrodingers cat

Labour’s Thomas Docherty describes manifesto as ‘self immolation for dummies’”

Ooft!

yup, even brian taylor is gobsmacked

134. MJS Dundee

Oh no, we’ve beaten James Kelly. Disaster. Mr Kelly will you pleeeze make your point of order. How will we live without him?

And someone better sign up that Docherty, he’s doing a better job of slagging SLab than some of us.

135. Kenny

SNP has a fantastic candidate in Clare Haughey, oh please let James Kelly be out!

From the sounds of it, Humza has given JoLa a major skelping.

Final Glasgow results only around 3 am, I think…

136. Jas

Fluffy looking not unlike Rolf Harris (STV)!

137. Les Wilson

SNP seem to be on a roll,early of course, Glenrothes and Kirkaldy taken.

138. Onwards

Feeling more upbeat now than earlier.
    Got to admit I was nervous all day.

139. Inverclyder

Labour guy in Fife almost suicidal on STV.

It’s the worst result for Labour ever.

Kezia manages to lower the bar.

140. call me dave

immolation: not emolation.

Ma cheeks are burning…labour dictionary. 🙂

Ian Gray almost admitting losing his seat… he’s on the list 🙂

Kezia getting mild support from him.

(Me).. Better than Anas maybe!

Insisting that Scottish labour are able to make their own decisions.

141. AndyH

Listening to how things will apparently turn out in Wales I have to say they have a hard neck to complain about not getting the same ‘powers’ as Scotland.

142. pitchfork

🙂 Someone please post a link to the Brian Hulk cartoon on Twitter I don’t know how to to it.

143. Tempus

CHEESE IS NICE.

144. geeo

STV calling Rutherglen as an STV gain….

145. Ian Brotherhood

Ian Gray still defending Dugdale, as is gumsy Lamont…

They don’t get it.

And they won’t, ever, unless voters are given a straight opportunity to put a name into a designated box marked ‘Gonny Just Get Yersel Per-ma-nently Tae Fuck?’

146. schrodingers cat

shetland and orkney look like libdem
    bugger

147. Brian McHugh

Shetland and Orkney doing their usual it’s being reported… when will they learn?

148. maureen

SNP to gain Rutherglen according to Ponsonby

149. Onwards

FFS, Now Iain Gray says he is confident of holding on.

150. Turnbulldrier

@pitckfork..

Here you go

https://twitter.com/AngrySalmond/status/728355424693563392

HULK SMASH 😀

151. Kenny

Rutherglen first to declare, quite soon, correct?

152. heedtracker

Orkney and Shetland voted for the staggering corruption of Carmicheal and co? is pretty awful. Just how big of a disgraced yoon do you have to be up there to not get elected.

153. Big Jock

Shetland /Orkney reflecting the large posh incomer votes. Very rarely hear a Shetlanders voice. Why would anyone elect the Libdem,especially after that fat turd Carmichaels behaviour. SNP voters in Shetland come over to the mainland with your brethren.

154. AndyH

WTF is wrong with them up in the Islands?

155. K1

Its result in: Orkney about tae be declared, libdem hold.

156. Ghillie

That’s a good start = )

Onwards and upwards always!!

Keep the faith folks!

Wherever this takes us we are on the Road to Independence!!

Thank you everybody for travelling this road with me and mine. You are all heroes. And we are all making History = )

157. call me dave

@schrodingers cat

I think your right there.

A pretendy independent withdraws 25% vote where does it go.
    Oh wait Lib/dem…:-(

Still SNP doing well overall but Ian Murray patch in Edinburgh might be labour bound.

158. Tam Jardine

Insane interview with a destroyed looking Iain Gray Haddington.

This is what I don’t fucking get. This eejit is still banging on about using the new tax powers. I have never once heard a journalist challenge any politician about whether it is indeed wise to increase income tax in Scotland or even ask them to concede if there are any drawbacks.

How can we have a grown up discussion on policy when the media will not even make a simple examination of the issues.

Orkney result is beyond me. Ridiculous but hey- thats democracy.

159. Petra

Mundell on STV now. He’s lost a load of weight, aged dramatically and looking positively ill. Bumming up his son. Scary to think we could have two of them bu**ering up Scotland.

Talk so far things looking good for the SNP and hellish for Labour.

I’m delighted that Labour are being decimated but at the end of the day don’t want to see that wee Tory runt ruthless take second place.

Wee Ian Murray on STV with his face tripping him …. more than usual and that’s saying something. Wants Kezia to continue as leader rather than Sarwar.

Looks as though the SNP have taken Rutherglen.

Annabel Goldie on the panel. Tasmina sorting her out.

Libdems hold Orkney with a clear majority. Seems Carmichael has had no impact.

160. Auld Andalus

LIVE BLOG, LIVE BLOG, LIVE BLOG, LIVE BLOG!!!…

161. schrodingers cat

concern in nef

162. Returnofthemac

Toodleoothenoo brilliant away in the huff. Jakey Burd through clenched teeth showing today’s meeja papers.
    Oh aye it’s my wife’s 65th birthday today. Best present majority at Holyrood.

163. call me dave

Greens to beat Lib/dems… say Greens Radio Shortbread.

The sins of A. Carm have not affected their stronghold.

Grave dissapointment for SNP ….Aye right..LOL.

Independent withdraws no big deal the lib/dem vote goes up add in the tory tactical vote and Hey Presto!

BBC just perked up there…briefly!

164. geeo

SNP miles ahead in glasgow constituency AND list.

Maybe ony 3 labour list MSP’s in glasgow…haha

165. Inverclyder

From Inverclyde Council on Twitter
    The turnout for Greenock & Inverclyde has been declared. % turnout is 57.71%. The total number of verified ballots is 31,838.

166. Andrew Davidson

So the people of Orkney (re-electing LibDem) are condoning the behaviour of that party regarding Carmichael.

167. Kenny

Rutherglen…

Check out James Kelly’s dish!!!!

168. Nana

I would be checking the postal votes in Orkney, trust the liar lib dems no way.

169. Lenny Hartley

Woo Hoo ruthergelen !!! Kelly is on his belly

170. Conan the Librarian™

James Kelly is no longer standing…

171. heedtracker

Glen Campbell asks “is the huge Libdem win in Orkney a backlash at Carmicheal in court?” Only UKOK yoonsters can backlash like big old backlashing backlashers,

“Vote Libdems! we’re disgraced liars!” Ok

172. ronnie anderson

mr Kelly mr Kelly would you vacate the building post haste dont wait aroon the P45 will be posted to you Do You get the POINT NOO.

173. call me dave

Taxi for James, point of order labour. Goodbyeeeee!

46% vote SNP.

Overall disappointing for labour (under statement)

James 3rd on list but could be dodgy now! 🙂

174. Sunniva

Really bad news about Orkney and Shetland. It’s as I feared, unionists are amassing their numbers in their redoubts.

175. Tempus

That’s a fair amount of votes up there in the islands…

176. Brian McHugh

9% swing to SNP from Labour in Rutherglen.

Lab down 11 points… SNP up 7 from 2011.

Great start. 😀

177. Les Wilson

Rutherglen to SNP, James kelly looks like he is sucking sour plooms! Yeees! (% swing ) disaster for Slab.

178. Ian Brotherhood

Sincere sympathy to Greg Moodie and Chris Cairns – they won’t know where to start, eh?

179. schrodingers cat

alan smyth mep
    self imolation for dummies sounds like they dont even know how to set fire to themselves

lol

180. Ian Brotherhood

@Conan (12.56) –

181. One_Scot

Don’t know about anyone else, but I’m at the Pot Noodle stage.

182. NeoconNat

Is it time for Labour to ask the big questions: should they be a pro-independence Party? Is that the only thing that could save them?

183. T.roz

New tactic for SNP in Orkney, just go round telling as much lies and act like bullying cunts and the vote will soar. Sad bastards.

184. NiallD

Orkney…ffs….if the Lim Dem candidate had deliberately lied about a leaked document they would still vote them in…..wait a minute.

Rutherglen, get in in there. Kelly’s puss tripping itself. 9% swing, we’ll take that.

185. geeo

Re the orkney vote, apparently the independent didnt stand and almost every vote went to lib dems.

Looks stage managed to give lib dems something to cheer about tomorrow.

186. dakk

Orkney and Shetland Lib Dem are only two seats and a tiny ‘close knit’ electorate.I can live with that.

After all we wouldnt want to be living in a one party state would we.

All else seems to be going as we hoped 🙂

Have to bed down now as a tough day beckons tomorrow with a chest and throat infection to endure.

Sleep well all.

187. pitchfork

Cheers Turnbulldrier

188. Les Wilson

So Kelly might make it on the list, hope not I was so happy thinking he was gone. He might be yet.

189. Petra

Carmichael on now nearly greetin and of course crawin about the win. No doubt delighted that his neck has been saved. As per the course running the SNP down.

Seems that Kelly may get through on the list vote.

190. call me dave

Same old faces and same old party says interviewer on radio shortbread. Kezia promised so much!

Tories getting double labour’s vote tally rumours in Glasgow!

Alex Neil hedging his bets that labour doomed to 3rd
    (but I’ll bet he’s got his fingers crossed)

Mary Scanlon (tory) very upbeat. “Well ready for opposition”

191. Big Jock

Yeh a backlash against the citizens exposing the truth. So the Orkneys want London rule…well screw them!

192. msean

They all keep saying its the SNP cuts,it isn’t,they are Tory cuts,and some parties helped to make it so.

193. heedtracker

Hurrah for corruption! We’re British.

euan mccolm ?@euanmccolm 17m17 minutes ago
    the orkney four cost the snp any chance of that seat. the fucking dolts.

194. geeo

Jackie Baillie Spewing!!!

195. AdamH

On a slightly different note. I see turnout is up everywhere. I think that’s a good thing almost (but not actually) irrespective of who wins.

196. Conan the Librarian™

@ T.roz

“New tactic for SNP in Orkney, just go round telling as much lies and act like bullying cunts and the vote will soar. Sad bastards.”

“As much lies” as…? Alistair Carmichael?

Hang around troll, this was your zenith.

197. One_Scot

Jackie Baillie – ‘You know it’s been a hard seat to fight, but hey I don’t give a fuck, I’m getting in on the list’

198. Sunniva

Tomkins will get in on the list, LDs survived Carmichael in Orkney and Shetland, it’s bad. Liam Macarther got 7000 votes SNP second with 2000 in Orkney. Unionists are entrenching.

199. Ian Brotherhood

Liar Carmichael on radio right now…

Just a marker…

His ‘travails’? Ignores it… bangs on about ferries…

Did people want you to apologise…you heard me apologise…

Alistair Carmicheal, thanks very much.

200. schrodingers cat

rumour tories john lamont holds border seat

201. bookie from hell

rutherglen was big NO,ref,happy days winning tonight

202. Grouse Beater

On my last visit to Orkney it was difficult to hear an Orkney accent. SNP there pretty well resigned to a fight for liberty without end. The result is not a surprise.

(I’ll wait to see who follows this post.)

203. Valerie

James Kelly will refuse to vacate, as he can’t sit down when he’s told.

Thought big McKenna was going to throw a wobbler talking how Kez had been let down by the grandees. Very clear he is a slabber.

204. Bob Mack

Orkney has always sought independence from Scotland.They view themselves more as nordic. Of course there is the gas and oil they would accrue as well.

205. David

The liar speaks from Orkney on BBC radio Scotland and is pleased that bitter together voted tactically to keep SNP out.

206. call me dave

A. Carm liar on shortbread radio.

He’s delighted!

Auntie asks,

“Did you apologise as you went round the doors?”….

Still waiting for answer

A humble James Kelly on now. “Honoured to have served”

Well he’s a lot to be humbly about. 🙁

207. Nana

Labour source at big Glenrothes #SP16 count says it’s an SNP “landslide” here on constituency and list. But hours until official results

https://twitter.com/macdonke/status/728361610000146434

My mp has tweeted lib dems conceded defeat in constituency seat early on in Caithness, Sutherland and Rosshire

208. Petra

Jackie Baillie on STV now wearing a red jacket that pales into insignificance in relation to her bright red sweaty face. Stating that she’s a principled politician in relation to Trident. Still doesn’t get it! Labour Party confusion. Kelly being bombed out seems to have affected her.

Alex on STV now.

209. T.roz

Conan. What the fuk, man? Read it again! That was a dig at Alastair Carmichael &libdems with their lies and yet increasing the vote.

210. schrodingers cat

perhaps slabs policy is consistent and is getting thro’ to their voters

….thats why they abstained

211. Grouse Beater

It took an Irish commentator to point out the obvious: if Labour in Scotland don’t accept – right now – the politics of constitutional change is the agenda for the next decade they’ll get buried in short order.

212. Ian Brotherhood

‘We’re grateful for your time James Kelly’ sayeth the BBC, as casually as you like…

…and off he goes, having distinguished himself for nothing more than forcing the SG’s Presiding Officer to dust-off her Disciplinary Advice notes…

The people who voted this shamefully inarticulate clown into public office should hang their heads in shame, regardless of who’s replacing him.

213. NeoconNat

Forget Orkney. Total dump. It’s like the moon. Most of the natives, who for some reason think they are Vikings, sit watching satellite TV all day and are fat idiots.

First chance we get we should give them independence. Take the oil and all the Mars bars you want and just fucking go.

214. AndyH

Disnae look like we’re going to see many of these new faces the Dug promised…

215. Conan the Librarian™

@ T.roz

So sorry. My only excuse is Trappiste beer and switching from a hostile thread and back.

216. Kenny

Sarwar has just been on Auntie.

1. SNP Bad

2. Electorate did not listen – Scottish Electorate Bad.

3. Sly dig at “Labour running away from their manifesto before”, not sure who it is aimed at… Murphy and, by association, Dug??

217. pmcrek

We’re not Westminster, we should bend over backwards to accommodate the political aspirations of our friends & family in Orkney and Shetland.

218. call me dave

@T.roz

Worry ye not we knew! 🙂

Gray not so grey might just do it…Lamont was right it’s all about YES v NO in some parts.

Unionists splitting tactically to keep SNP out.

How that pans out on list ?? Don’t know I’ve left my Jackie Baillie calculator in the car. You know… that one she got from Andy Kerr a while back.

219. Big Jock

Neo Orkneys have been taken over by posh people from England. I agree punt them they just don’t want to even be half Scottish. They are British to the core.

220. T.roz

Nae bother Conan, have a good night.

221. Grouse Beater

NeoConNatterJack: “Total dump”

And there he is, right on cue.

222. AndyH

I thought it was funny when their DNA was tested that there was little evidence of them being ‘Vikings’

They will never get any tourism from me!

223. K1

A wee mini gang up started by Campbell on SNP over referendum…bunch a wankers desperately shouting Tasmina down…do they ever stfu about this, it’s not up to them to tell us if we can have indyref2, it’s up to Us!

224. Valerie

McAveety ate all the pies. Don’t go to his hairdresser, that is one shite haircut.

225. Lenny hartley

Brilliant Brian toodlethenoo getting confused between majority and election year !!!

226. Conan the Librarian™

Does NeoconNat consider himself some sort of mischievous imp, rather than a malignant troll? Aww.

227. Kenny

Stop trolling and stop knocking the Northern Isles.

They cannot take the oil anyway, it is Scottish and they have no independent rights to it.

The Orkney 4 show there are some fine people up there. We need a special task force to work out why the Northern Isles are so Lib-Dem and celebrate their culture as part of Scotland’s amazing multi-cultural fabric, not knock them. I have a lot of Shetland blood myself.

228. Grouse Beater

Valerie: “James Kelly will refuse to vacate, as he can’t sit down when he’s told.”

229. Inverclyder

Slevering Carrell must be on suicide watch by now?!

230. Brian

Get tha WBB out after the euro elections, donate to the London calling film, we need to circumvent the msm.

231. Petra

Looks as though Lamonts out but’ll be on the list.

232. Still Positive.

Good news that the turnout is about 60%. Maybe that is fuck the BBC.

233. Les Wilson

East Kilbride Held.

234. Brian McHugh

Kenny, if the Islands became autonomous, there is a 12 mile rule. Wings dealt with this a couple of years ago.

235. Graf Midgehunter

Nite, nite. I still need some sleep. Till later.

236. Inverclyder

Kelly and Lamont in on the list.

Or as someone called it on Twitter #SwindlersList

237. Brian McHugh

Still positive, the media have done everything in their power to try and downplay this election. looks like their tactics have failed… even maybe backfired on them.

238. Tam Jardine

Nicol Stephen: “The Lib Dems are bouncing back”.

Is he high?

239. Iain Halder

The Orkneys and Shetlands will always remain Scottish so don’t fall for the splitting them away from us trap long advertised by Westminster. Some of them might fantasise about being Viking stock but the islands are Scottish and should always remain so.
    About the oil. I think any oil and gas would remain under Scottish State control even if the islands decided to stay with England – so much for being Viking.

240. Ian Brotherhood

Beware NeoconNat The Shapeshifter, providing nasty quotes via WOS for easy consumption later…

241. Sunniva

Looks like SNP might lose Edinburgh Southern to Labour and Edinburgh Western to LD. It’s as I feared, the unionists are voting tactically to keep SNP out. God I hate my constituency. Voted SNP x2 in Edinburgh Southern but strong unionist presence and not helped either in this case by growth of Green support diluting indy vote.

242. call me dave

Decimation for labour in the West of Scotland. Says Irish sounding voice (missed his name) Paul McPhee? sorry.

Wringing of labour hands they don’t know what to do even if they pick up a couple of constituency seats.

Real independent Scottish labour only answer suggestion.

Mhairi Black ‘feels the buzz’ and states the obvious you can’t tax Scots twice. Anas still interrupting always on for a barney!

The point is lost in the ether…typical.

Anas “not wanting to be leader” supporting Deputy Deadwood right up to the hilt of his knife.

Mhairi Black suggesting a good mandate for SNP.

Anas pooh poohs mandate.. it’s over. (Roy Orbison) 🙂

243. Andrew Mclean

I think you will find that Orkney and Shetland have voted for the man not the party, their is a small campaign for direct Westminster rule, but that’s nothing to do with Orkney per say but an attempt to stop the Scottish independence campaign on the mainland.
    I see the liar was quick to ride on the coattails, unfortunately for him our senior judges have ruled on his character, he is by the decision of a Scottish court a liar.

244. Ian Brotherhood

Anas Sarwar vs Mhairi Black? on Radio?

Any guesses how that went?

It’s all in the ‘record’ even before it’s finished…the guy is a total chancer and has no future in Scottish politics.

All the more reason to pray that he replaces Dugdale.

245. NeoconNat

I’m with Valerie, we should be discussing Mcaveety’s haircut.

I’m done with Orkney and Shetland. You people think you can woo them, go ahead. You’ll see. They don’t want to be Scottish. They think they’re Vikings and they hate us. I’m generalising but that’s basically the situation. Carmichael gets caught lying and the lib vote shoots up? Must be a Viking thing. Pity, as Andy points out, their genes suggest otherwise.

246. schrodingers cat

gossip nef, rennie to win
    bollox

247. call me dave

Brian’s cheerier, new toy seems to be working.

James Kelly won’t vacate…Anas just vacuous!

Tories almost jubilant on shortbread…auntie checking for damp patches on studio floor after interview.

No referendum…whatever…it’s carved in stone.

248. NeoconNat

Ian brotherhood, if you really believe that you’re bonkers.

We have every right to be pissed off at Orkney. Don’t know why people get so sensitive about stupid things like that. It’s not like I’m suggesting we nuke them or something.

249. call me dave

Hamilton.

SNP win …Hold!

Increased majority SNP.

Tory vote doubles to 5000

250. Jim

James Kelly, rejected by the electorate but could get in on the list.

A shit you cannot flush.

251. Ian Brotherhood

Hamilton result just revealed via radio…

Why can’t the radio ‘presenters’ just shut their fucking faces while the official is doing the announcement?

I mean, seriously, why can’t they do that and just let us hear the announcement in full?

252. AndyH

I wonder how long before Labour crack (literally) and a breakaway group come out for independence.

Surely it’s the only way that they can survive long term.

253. Paula Rose

NeoConTwat You are an arse – shut the fuck up.

254. Sunniva

How Orkney and Shetland vote is irrelevant at the end of the day. They are indistisputably Scottish territory and we will likely have an SNP government. End of.

Liam Macarthur has a strong personal vote and there are a lot of English incomers.

255. call me dave

Overall 4% to 4.5% swing to tories (only three results in though).

Malcolm Chisholm a bit downbeat enormous challenge for labour.

Glenrothes glum faces on three labour faces + lib/dems doing well in NE Fife in with a chance??

Lamont is right all about YES v NO where it’s close.

Better together coalesce!

256. Robert Graham

How can Kelley creep in the back door as has been said on the Beeb , this really takes the f/n biscuit , a crazy voting system devised by labour-Tory – Liberal to make sure the SNP could never gain control , it’s worked well so far hasn’t it .
    Its a bit rich for these areas who happily shelter under the SNP umbrella , while stabing them in the back front and openly dispise everything that they’re doing for them ,maybe it’s time the SNP treat these areas when it comes to funding as a special case like f/k off you are at the back of the line .
    Or would that be ,vindictive , petty ,childish,and not morally defencable a bit like a unionist I suppose

257. Sunniva

Labour are never going to come out for indy, ever. That boat has sailed.

258. NeoconNat

Paula Rose, man up…

259. One_Scot

‘You people think you can woo them’

I’ve told you before, we can see you’re not one of us, it’s only you who can’t.

260. schrodingers cat

Phil Miller ?@PhilipJEMiller 22m22 minutes ago
    One box of votes from NE Fife had zero Labour votes, says source. Was shocked. #SP16

261. ronnie anderson

Nearly got carried away with Christine McKelvies speach ah wiz at the point of clapping lol.

The Particulate still trying to cause devision,as you say Mr B his comments are for later use.

The Orcadians are Scottish YA FUCKIN MUPPET.

262. Inverclyder

SNP win in Inverclyde & Greenock by all accounts.

Looks like Stuart McMillan is writing his victory speech.

263. Ian Brotherhood

@NeoconNat –

Okay man, fill yer boots with Orkney-related vitriol.

FWIW, I don’t actually give a fuck what you, or Orcadians, do or think about anything in particular…

264. Still Positive.

Patrick Harvie looked far too happy arriving at the count. Hope this does not mean he has won Glasgow Kelvin.

LD just won Shetland on 62% turnout.

265. G H Graham

Despite all the available media outlets & industrial scale propaganda, over 1.9 million people still didn’t vote in this election.

Such a sorry reflection of democratic engagement between government & we, the people.

266. Brian McHugh

Tavish is a horrible smarmy git.

267. AndyH

Suppose it’s best to get the worst over with first.

Tavish Scott is a twat.

Lacking in any class.

268. call me dave

Paisley and Renfrew South seems to be a clean sweep says SNP Derek McKay on radio shortbread. Hope so!

Shetland:
    Lib/Dem Tavish in again.

Unionists better together coalesce!

Riddoch says the four were right to challenge Carmichael and only one of them was SNP

Labour got a lot of thinking to do tomorrow…if any brains left to think. I mean Kelly and brains shurley an oxymoron.

269. NeoconNat

It’s election night, you must have something more important than what I say to be getting into a tizzy over.

Ronnie, I’m not the one suggesting they are Vikings. I actually couldn’t care less what they are. They seem to hate us and reward liars with increased votes, whatever they are.

Anyway, I’m done with this topic. Forget it. It’s beneath me.

270. Petra

Goldie, Ian Murray and Alex on STV panel. Alex stands out as being supremely superior to both (and looking great – lost some weight) but wish he would shut Murray up with the ‘Scotland is the most powerfully devolved country in the World’ lying mantra.

Someone mentioned on the last article that the result if great for us isn’t just about a parliamentary result. More than anything it sends out a clear message to the corrupt Unionist media who have done their utmost to destroy the SNP for over two years now (and longer) that they have FAILED. Hope it happens.

Shetland won by Libdems. Tavish Scott slagging Nicola.

Eastwood won by the Tories. God help us.

271. Lenny hartley

Paula Rose 🙂

mundeely does any body else think he has come out as a precussor to annoncimg he has aids?

Pa ain’t got Ma specs and half pissed so don’t know if spelling ok
    Just announced tories win Eastwood battle is on

272. Conan the Librarian™

Fluffy has gone for the bear look I see. Doesn’t quite pull it off.

273. call me dave

Tories win Eastwood it seems. labour loss.

68% turnout. Better together

Moray SNP vote well down but holding.

274. Cherry

Ronnie what do you mean you nearly clapped lol! I’m sat here all on my own (hubby working early morn) and without any alcohol I’m whooping and clapping…now I’ve just turned that Tavish (who calls their wean Tavish) off as he’s a yellow Tory with landed gentry running thru his DNA….aaaahhh Jackson f***en Carlaw what’s going on!!

275. Brian McHugh

SNP looking at around a 5 or 6% improvement over 2011. Looking good.

276. Jamie

Johanne lament on sky news interviewed by Adam Boulton, he could not contain his glee asking Johanne what she thought of conservatives gaining Eastwood from labour was funny moment despite my jaw not lifting from floor yet that tories gain a constituency seat. WTF!

277. call me dave

13.9 % swing to SNP for S McMillan Inverclyde

Jenny Mara out SNP in Dundee West!

278. Robert Graham

with you Cherry , starting to feel sick watching these slimey liberal liars and who pops up fluffy i haven’t a clue what he is saying because i turned the sound down as soon as the liberals started to speak .

279. Sunniva

It’s what I predicted. There is a tactical unionist vote to keep out SNP. It’s not about left or right but Yes or No. Unionists are coalescening against us. Unionists don’t care about party they care about UK.

So glad I voted SNP x 2.

280. ronnie anderson

Whats the Marra noo dey showed ah no respect lol

281. Jamie

Lenny Hartley- I never thought it till u mentioned it but your right but I did laugh aloud when his big beardy face assaulted my telly 😀

282. Ian Brotherhood

@NeoconNat –

You’re trying to wind-up Paula Rose?

Seriously?

Good luck with that one pal…

283. Still Positive.

The folks in Eastwood are probably more concerned about 40% higher rate tax as one of our own supporters mentioned today but still voted SNP x 2.

284. Petra

Jackson Carlaw (Tory) should be applauded for his most decent victory speech: Give lessons to Labour and Libdems.

Harvie has appeared on the scene now and slagging the SNP. What a weed.

285. ronnie anderson

@ Cherry ave only hud wan can of Stout onyhows ah hiv upstairs neighbours, ave goat two oven gloves oan the results ur coming in noo lol

286. Brian McHugh

Eastwood is as much an outlier as the northern islands.

287. call me dave

Labour 17% loss in vote share as Fab wins for SNP in East Kilbride

Tory vote up here too.

Tavish smiles on tv too much to bear.

“Tories not toxic anymore” says auntie on shortbread 🙂

288. Onwards

Good to see Jenna Marra getting skelped in Dundee West.
    She will get on on the list no doubt, but still..

Unfortunately it looks like the Ruth Davidson Party will be the official opposition.

Woeful night for Labour.

289. Tam Jardine

Lenny hartley 2.27am

Very poor taste Lenny. Thats the kind of shite that gets used against us

290. ronnie anderson

Twitter Labour activists walked out of the Emerets enmass

291. Luigi

As has been mentioned, the yoons are coalescing. This was inevitable. The tories have played a blinder and are squeezing the life out of Labour. The funny thing is, after successfully playing the constitutional card, Mundell and his chums are saying it’s now time to move on. Aye right. Good luck with that, Fluffy. Ruthie should have done a risk analysis before she opened that can of worms. 🙂

292. Kenny

Eastwood is a natural Tory seat. But it does look like we are going to have to rely on list seats if we want an SNP majority government.

Having said that, massive SNP wins on the constituency vote!

293. Michael McCabe

NeoconNat Liked as much as Alaister Carmichael.

294. Ahundredthidiot

Truly historical events unfolding in the end of the Labour Party in Scotland.

295. Jamie

Tam jardine 2.42- PC brigade – stuff the media, do you not get it, they will make stuff up if there is none anyway. David Mundesley used to be a big fatty and now looks like a skinny malinky at least from what I could see on my telly I think his comment is one many people may have thought even if no going to say it. Trouble is today too many people too quick to jump on offended bus, honestly this country is turning into Jessie land never mind Scotland. To think William Wallace was born in this country, I scratch my head at this PC nonsense I tell yi.

296. Valerie

It’s shocking to think Tories could be second, but this is Labour’s doing.

They are so inept, their Blairite support goes over to Tory, and their No voters.

I wonder if parts of the electorate will wake up, as the turnout is crap.

297. call me dave

FGS! Tavish bright and breezy with the trust of the people on radio shortbread.

Stornaway

SNP hold!

298. Kenny

As usual, Red Tories played like a drum by the Blue Tories.

Labour: the political project which dug its own grave… twice!

Will be interesting to see what happens when the SNP and the Tories go head to head.

299. Onwards

McLeish thinks Tories will be a close third.
    Wants Labour to force a new referendum ?

300. Tam Jardine

Glenn Campbell very keen on the unionists parties forming some kind of alliance to counter the SNP in government and provide an alternative government. That’s twice he’s brought it up now.

The labour guy bringing up the phrase ‘one party state’ during a democratic parliamentary election contested by various partes is beyond absurd.

301. bugsbunny

Jeanne Freeman won my seat. Carrick Cumnock, and Doon Valley.

Yeah.

Stephen.

302. old dearie

What an ungracious acceptance speech by Tavish Scott. Ditto in his interview. Typical libdems always fight dirty. Also just heard labour idiot on bbc say that the parliament was meant to be consensual and the snp need to take account of that. Excuse me?

303. K1

They are seriously stating that a majority SNP government voted in by the people of this country, needs to be in some way ‘sorted’ so that there is not a majority government voted in by the people of this country?

He didn’t ‘like’ calling it one party state, but basically this one party state needs to stopped. How far are these bastards prepared to go? Abolishing our parliament, because they’re no getting voted in?

Shower of utter bastards, can’t believe I’m hearing this as this unfolds…now ‘that’s’ undemocratic.

304. call me dave

Borrowing a tweet:

See the difference Lib/Dems are toast where the count is not close. Less than 600.

Wow. Lib Dems beaten into 5th in the Western Isles by Proclaiming Christ’s Lordship Party.
    ———————————————
    ( over 1500 I think)

305. scotsbob

So pleased to see Jeanne Freeman elected. She will be a huge asset to the Parliament.

306. crazycat

@ bugsbunny

Excellent; I voted for her too.

307. Cherry

Are they going to go for the constitutional question? How would this play out..could this be a poisoned chalice that could split an indy vote..I’m not convinced of the sincerity of any of these chancers. Ever felt that this is like wading thru glue..why is it so bloody difficult to get these barstewards out of our Parliament?

308. Luigi

Trend alert: A 10% swing from Labour to the tories now seems to be across the board. The SNP vote is holding but Labour are getting squeezed hard.

Oh Dear. 🙂

309. Kevin Evans

Hey chums,

Just in from work so catching up on stuff. I really hope torys get 2nd place. Tories in opposition with the back on the media now that jumped ship from labour to Tory will unions curtian call. Once we have Tory and BBC as 2nd place the mask will finally slip and the final coffin nail will go into this union.

I can taste independence.

310. Marco McGinty

“Wow. Lib Dems beaten into 5th in the Western Isles by Proclaiming Christ’s Lordship Party.”

And 6th in Clydesdale!

311. mr thms

Glad I voted SNP x 2

312. Jamie

Is it just me or is the tories considering at the end of the day at best they will be second are getting more airtime than SNP? PRETTY sure the winners should be dominating the talk no?

313. call me dave

Darling and Brown destroyed labour and took the corporate shilling says labour spokesperson and never gave any support to Deputy Deadwood. Chilling stuff!
    Too late the hero… (good film)

Malcolm Chisholm mumbles something about Kezia not doing anything wrong! Aye right.

List up for grabs now,

462 votes separate tories and labour in Dundee says auntie.

McWhirter arrives to inform us.

I think he’s struggling to form an opinion but says tories flying under a false flag and should be called the ‘Conservative and unionist Party’ as of old.

314. ronnie anderson

@ Luigi Labour Plooks on the political landscape lol

315. Conan the Librarian™

Carlaw talking pish. Ignoring the bowler hatted vote that got him there.

316. Brian

Kem macintosh there with a gracious commentary, future leader, I hope so.

317. call me dave

radio shortbread cautious but hinting SNP majority.

Pocorn still on hold but tempting… hungry for some SNP gains first.

Tories win in Ayr!

318. Brian McHugh

WTF Ayr???

319. Lanarkist

Looks like the Unionists are finally picking sides.

Glenn tone goes up, like on his radio shows, when TOries do well!

320. K1

This ‘people have voted for us because Ruth’s great’ pish, as if they have gained votes on ‘merit’, is just absolute nonsense.

They are gaining on the back of the Labour vote collapse, and Labour/Libdems voters are voting Tory because they are unionists. That’s it, it’s not fucking rocket science!

Ably abetted by the BBC, the propaganda being disseminated as this unfolds is quite staggering.

GIRUTFLOT

321. Marco McGinty

I’m sure there is no need to explain this, but the BBC coverage is so biased it is unbelievable. Despite the SNP winning the majority of seats so far, from my recollection only 1 SNP MSP has been interviewed, but just to balance that out, both LibDems have been interviewed, as has Jackson Carlaw and David Mundell for the Tories, and Patrick Harvie for the Greens.

John Scott has just held Ayr for the Tories, so I’m quite sure we’ll be in for another unionist interview.

322. ronnie anderson

Acht ah wee song fur Labour

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=It7107ELQvY

its burning Red

323. Graeme Thomson

Can’t believe the stories are fucking slab big style

324. Stoker

A wee bit late to this party but at approximately 2:15am, after it’s been established the FibDems hold O & S, Nicol Stephens says:
    “The bounceback has begun!”

FFS! Laugh? I nearly choked on my laughter!

325. Valerie

@Kevin Evans
    I hope you are right! Feeling very nervy, but I can see its turning into YES/NO sides.

I feel very uneasy about so many voting Tory, and I worry about an anti SNP coalition in Holyrood, as these losers have nothing more to lose.

326. call me dave

NE Fife

Rennie Wins ! 🙁

327. AndyH

WTF! Week Willie wins!

328. K1

Glenn Campbell’s voice had an orgasm when Rennie won! Sickening.

329. Petra

The folks in Eastwood being predominately Jewish wouldn’t vote for Labour that’s for sure. Tory makes sense.

Joanne Lamont couldn’t work out how the list vote works, lol. Surprise, surprise.

Orkney and Shetland. Forget about slagging the populace. Nicola has to identify their grievances and address them.

Tories seem to be overtaking Labour. That’s a REAL worry and will require a great deal of analysis such as who is actually voting for them? I’ve got an opinion which I won’t voice on here.

Nicola on now. WOW!

Sounding as though Rennie may have won. He has. Give me a break. I can hardly bear it.

330. schrodingers cat

snp vote didnt turn out in nef

7000 votes lost

rennie wins

331. Brian McHugh

Willie Rennie…. Really? ‘SIGH’

332. NiallD

Rennie wins NE Fife……

……..where are all the twats advocating list vote didn’t matter now?

Bollocks

333. Greg Beekman

Set alarm for 3am

Shock to awake to the sight of Scottish Labour being wiped off the map by the Tories.

But good to see SNP holding well. Let’s hope my SNP x 2 does them proud.

334. Robert Graham

Yep prescription charges , university fees, reintroduced for the good folks , in Ayr , Eastwood and any other ares voting Tory , concessionary travel removed , Petty – Childish Probably , let them have their Tory manifesto in full well they freely voted for it so happy to oblige folks .

335. Jamie

Seriously, Willie Ronnie winning a con vote, no danger, reckon no exit polling suggests there is skull duggery afoot like referendum . Does anyone know why there was no exit polling? Very strange???

336. stuckdoonhame

Oh crap. Willie Rennie won?! Fifers, you cannot be serious!

337. skip_NC

Have the Lib Dems forgotten their manners tonight? Very sad to listen to Willie Rennie’s speech.

338. Cherry

Willie Rennie!!!

Wtf …is this for real oh schroedengers Cat I’m really gutted for you.

339. call me dave

D/Line SNP win… FGS! Wullie on extolling all that’s wonderful!

340. Stoker

Marco McGinty wrote:
    Wow. Lib Dems beaten into 5th in the Western Isles by Proclaiming Christ’s Lordship Party. And 6th in Clydesdale!”

According to the FibDum Lord that’s what they’re calling the bounceback. Mare like the Brylcreem bounce if you ask me, so slick they’re sliding.

341. Jamie

Petra, surely red tories going home to tories no? 😀

342. call me dave

Rowley out on constituency Cowdenbeath…

Gray holds on.

Mixed bag of results there popcorn bag tossed into corner can we no get Fife all Yellow. Pigs are in vogue!

343. Sunniva

There are Labour voters who hate the SNP so much they would vote Tory out of pure spite. That’s what’s happenning.

344. schrodingers cat

rennie wins

exact same result as 2015 minus 7000 snp votes, drop from 71% to 61%…….the most difficult seat in fife and mid scotland

345. Greg Beekman

Where the Hell have all these closet Tories come from?

Have they forgotten the Budget, were Georgie Boy wanted to mug wheelchair users and gift their stolen pennies to Sir Alan Sugar rich types?

SIR ALAN SUGAR DOESN’T NEED STOLEN MONEY FROM WHEELCHAIR USERS!!!

346. Turinsday

Looks like ex-lab voters are switching to Lib Dems in places. Imagine they are unionists but cant stomach Con-Lab.

347. Sunniva

Our vote is soft. It contains a lot of flakies who can’t be a***d turning out. That’s what’s happening in NE Fife whilst in yoonland turn-out is over 60%. We need to get the vote out better in these areas.

348. call me dave

Libdem strategy in NE Fife had been to go after former Tory voters. If so, worked. Says Kenny McDonald DOH!

They were queueing up to vote tactically for anybody not SNP.

It’s YES v NO where it can make a difference.

Kirkcaldy

Torrance SNP hold much bigger majority.

Toties double their vote again.
    Baker for Labour toasted.

349. Fiona

I am not upset that SNP not doing so well as media tried to pretend. But I AM really upset that tories doing well in Scotland (relatively speaking). If this government can make gains there is not much hope.

BBC bias on R4 is as predicted. Horrible coverage.

350. K1

Well, we did say on the 19th September that we wanted to wipe Labour from the political map of Scotland, and this is surely what we are doing on the regional list right now…that at least is satisfying.

The prospect of the Tories picking up so much of that collapse is somewhat bizarre to witness in action..but not completely unexpected in theory.

351. Tam Jardine

The narrative I am getting from the beeb is:

1. Its a good night for the tories

2. Its a good night for the lib dems

Lets speak to John Scott in Ayr. Now lets talk to Willie Rennie.

Now Glenn is talking about a unionist merger again for the 3rd time… surreal.

352. Onwards

I had a feeling the SNP would lose seats in Edinburgh.
    This is why the Both Votes SNP strategy was essential.

It will be a shame if the SNP end up losing their majority because of misguided votes for the greens by those assuming those seats were safe.

Local factors would always have an impact, together with Better Together tactical voting.

Lets just hope that Patrick Harvie doesn’t end up holding the cards over a second referendum.
    And what price he will demand for it if that is the case.

353. Brian McGrath

It is nice seeing Scotland turning yellow again. I’m down in Wales and even UKIP have a chance to get a seat or two here.

354. call me dave

Tories to win in Dumfries predicted.

List votes are all over the place now, many tories I fear.

But it’s all becoming clear …a fight for the Union or Independence. That has receded slightly.

Labour brushed aside as irrelevant.

355. Sunniva

Ruth Davidson is going after the anti-SNP vote. She is a more effective opponent than the hopeless Dugdale. She has been putting out two leaflets a day in my constituency saying that only she can hold the SNP to account and prevent a second indyref. She is going after sour Labour voters. She has sussed that there are Labour voters who hate the SNP so much they would vote Tory if it spoke with a Scottish accent.

356. Marco McGinty

“John Scott has just held Ayr for the Tories, so I’m quite sure we’ll be in for another unionist interview.”

Well, it wasn’t difficult to call that, and it’s been immediately followed by an interview with Willie Rennie.

Meanwhile, another half dozen SNP members get elected, and all are explicitly ignored by the corrupt and biased BBC.

357. scotsbob

Why are there no lengthy interviews with winning SNP candidates on the BBC? Every time a Tory or Liberal wins they are interviewed why not the SNP winning candidates?

358. Petra

@Jamie @ 3:27am ..

”Not red Tories going home to Tories” Jamie. Much more complex than that ? ?

359. Molly

Greg Beekman
    The silent majority…

360. Brian McGrath

The BBC are a joke.

361. Tam Jardine

… and now lets go to Iain Gray again

362. Fiona

On radio they are inciting every labour spokesperson to announce a coup against Corbyn, Tam Jardine. The female presenter is like a parrot with a single phrase on this. It is blatant. Not even the possibility of some responsibility laid at Blairite door is raised.

363. Still Positive.

According to my son at the count JaBa’s result is imminent.

Candidates been called.

364. Robert Graham

Looks like as a previous poster pointed out any goon being presented apart from the SNP oh the BBC at its best they cant f/n help themselves . Oh sick inducing Wullie close up yuck who the f/k voted for that dick oops the good Tories thats who .

365. Fiona

Predicting 8 UKIP seats in Wales now

366. geeo

Looking a tough ask for a majority on the constituency vote.

This is EXACTLY why SNP x 2 message was UTTERLY critical.

367. Marco McGinty

And now an interview with Iain Gray.

All very balanced and impartial – or at least that’s what they’ll try and tell us.

368. Training Day

Why is it a surprise that the Tories pick up the Sevco vote? It’s an ideal situation for the SNP. Scotland vs the Tories.

369. Still Positive.

Recount for JaBa!

370. William Wallace

@ Tam
    It’s sickening isn’t it. I wish we had a national channel without this bias. I feel like hitting the single malt and yelling obscenities at the screen. Bit late (or early) to get started I suppose.

371. Robert Graham

Labour & Liberal voting Tory to stop the SNP who would have thought that now just shows you how much SPITE these people have .

372. stuckdoonhame

@Fiona (3.37 or thereabouts)

I couldn’t agree more. I despair.

373. Marco McGinty

Anyone getting the impression that the BBC will interview Kim Jong-un before a SNP MSP?

374. call me dave

Shortbread implying the obvious, Patrick Harvie holding SNP goolies in his hand, ouch!

It may well be true the squeeze is on…price to pay may be less than what folk think though.

Edin North SNP gain!

375. Al Dossary

Rather strange feeling when I get dissapointed that the SNP have only won 26 out of 32 seats so far declared. Fingers and toes crossed that enough list seats are won to maintain their majority.

Also – STV player has been crap tonight for me – stuttering and looping 10 second clips from time to time, but not bad enough that I ca stomach BBC for any more than 2-3 minutes at a time.

376. Tam Jardine

Well done Ben MacPherson- strong gain in my beautiful Edinburgh North and Leith.

Swing to SNP from labour- 10%

Ya dancer.

377. Petra

@ Greg Breekman at ‘3:32am …. ”’Where have all these closet Tories come from?”

ENGLAND.

378. Jamie

All very well saying both votes SNP but if turnout is poor and plenty folk voting socialists or green on list better to ask why if u want to change it otherwise it will continue . SNP have been uninspiring and they have diluted their message why should a neutral independence supporter vote SNP when the SNP can not even show the passion for an independence referendum never mind UDI Blame folk all u want but SNP need to look at themselves and rethink know what got them here today not half hearted messages that’s for sure.

379. Robert Louis

David Cameron will be overjoyed at those Scots who have voted for his evil party in Scotland. Are Scot unaware of what the Tories have been doing? Serious question.

380. Jamie

One less red tory in leith, quality.

381. galamcennalath

73 constituencies. Unionists have won 6. They will win more.

SNP 47% down 3% on the GE. But up slightly from 2011.

The SNP will not achieve a majority on constituency seats alone.

They will need list seats. Let’s hope too many voters didn’t split their vote!

382. geeo

Clear examples of tactical voting from yoons.

Only a lunatic would believe the tory support is all tories.

Only a lunatic would believe the tories are as popular in Scotland as some of these results may suggest.

383. Marco McGinty

@Greg Beekman
    “Where the Hell have all these closet Tories come from?”

They’ve always been there, they just swap red rosettes for blue ones when it suits.

384. Cherry

Yip Campbell pushing an agenda..This is a disgusting show of contempt for what will be our chosen government. Think this is a well thought out strategy by the yoons…I can’t believe our fellow Scots have voted for Tories.

Are they going to all join hands and merge into one yoony party..can they do that?

385. Fiona

God. I can’t listen to these fatuous self serving bbc comments any more. Going to bed. G’night all

386. Brian McGrath

Tory or Labour? Not really any difference these days.

387. Marco McGinty

Swinney now getting interviewed! The BBC will now need to balance that out with a dozen interviews with unionists.

388. Kevin Evans

A lot of people worried about the tories getting 2nd place.

I think it’s great news – now it’s a straight constitutional fight.

We all know Scotland doesn’t vote Tory, this Tory rise is the last gasp of the Union – the final last attempt to hold on to the union. It’s not gonna work out well for them trust me.

Ruthie and the tories campaign on a strong opposition, fair enough but it also means they are now in direct contest with the SNP and that’s great news. The extra MSP’s and extra profile allows the SNP to directly hold the UK Tory party to account. It will let Nicola focus every week on westminsters failings.

It’s now a straight YES/NO battle.

389. bugsbunny

Fucking Ian Gray being interviewed yet again.

Stephen.

390. Brian McHugh

What has happened in this election, is that the red tory voters have gone home to their traditional party roots.

391. call me dave

Labour lost unionist vote to tories tonight as the socialist vote has already gone to the SNP last two elections.

Kezia must stay for two years says labour spokesperson on shortbread.

Wullie the wibbly wobbly bounces back to salute the electorate and predicts a win in Edin West!

Swinney looking a bit drawn as he should. 🙁
    Oh on shortbread radio at the same time…technology wonderful init!

Still… SNP gaining ground just the same he says.
    but SNP appeal is broader

Edin West

Wullie was right Lib dem win!

392. Tam Jardine

Robert Louis

I also wonder how many of these new tory voters are aware of (for instance) the tories voting against Lord Dubs amendment to bring those 3000 unaccompanied Syrian bairns over. And how many of them are aware and just don’t care.

It blows my mind that so many people will vote for a party who have no problem throwing the poor, the unemployed, the disabled under the wheels.

Its a yes v no fight to the death.

393. stuckdoonhame

@Robert Louis @ 3.53am

Quite! And yes, if they have been taking their info from MSM / EBC. I still watch Misreporting Scotland (partner won’t give up the licence) as I believe in watching what the b******s are putting out to the folk who still believe they speak the truth. What serious info from them on food banks, the Trident debate, oh yawn I can’t be bothered to list the omissions in full.

The answer to your serious question, in short, I think is yes.

394. Marco McGinty

@scotsbob
    “Why are there no lengthy interviews with winning SNP candidates on the BBC? Every time a Tory or Liberal wins they are interviewed why not the SNP winning candidates?”

It was the same last year during the General Election.

I was at a friends house watching the coverage online last year, and we couldn’t get Scottish BBC coverage online, so we had to watch STV. During the many hours of coverage, if I remember only one SNP MP was interviewed, yet all of the unionists elected in Scotland were interviewed, along with several outgoing unionist politicians in England.

395. Brian McGrath

FFS Edinburgh West. Not Happy to be from there at the moment…Probably have a Labour AM down here Bah!!!

396. call me dave

Reports a recount in Dumbarton.

Jackie Baillie is just 101 votes ahead of the SNP. #SP16

It’s all YES v NO in places where it’s close.

397. Proud Cybernat

Didn’t know that ‘LD’ stood for ‘Lost Deposit’ Party.

398. Robert Louis

Just caught the news that Westminster is projected as a hung parliament, due to by elections in England. Have I got that right?

399. Kevin Evans

Just heard what I thought sounded like someone said David mundells son is called Oliver.

Ya really couldnt make that up. Lol

400. galamcennalath

The Ruth Davidson Vote No Party making gains against Labour in percentage terms. This will give them seats if repeated on regional voting. Probably becoming the opposition.

IMO this wouldn’t have happened if they had stood as upfront Cameron Conservatives!

When parliament begins Davidson won’t be able to hide her true London Rule OK colours. Which may be a good thing in the wider picture.

401. Brian McGrath

Kezia is off to the job centre later today

402. Tam Jardine

I am amazed – they keep talking about lib dem gains. Is every gain they make not going to come off their list vote where there is no yoon tactical vote?

One less in Lothian on the list? One less in Fife on the list?

403. Petra

Tomkins well and truly bombed out in Anniesland but hey ho will no doubt get in on the list. I REALLY wanted to see him get kicked out. The man who wants to be a part time politician and full time Uni lecturer. Ruthless will pray for him to get in until he kicks her out to become leader.

SNP have kicked Kezia out. What a cracker.

404. Still Positive.

SNP beat Kezia!

405. Ian Gibson

Brilliant BBC coverage: speak to John Mann and give him unchallenged run on his anti-semitism agenda. Later on, another labour winner launches into an attack on the divisive wing of the party, and it’s explained away as ‘that time of the night when people get emotional and say things…’

406. ronnie anderson

Ha ha ha the Dugs no wagging her tail noo, lets hope she gets ah dissy on the list vote

407. Brian McHugh

Duggers beaten. 😀 😀 😀

408. Marco McGinty

Kezia Dugdale, rejected by the people of Scotland, with the SNP’s Ash Denham cruising to victory.

That means we’ll probably have an interview with Kezia Dugdale sometime soon, and Ash Denham will probably be ignored by unionist media.

409. call me dave

Mundell Oliver elected Win!

410. old dearie

I knew that annoying smug poultice Cole Hamilton would win edin western to spoil my night. They targeted it big time and I was fed up picking up leaflets from behind the door. I’m afraid it’s partly down to the exceedingly low profile of the previous Snp msp and the continuing lack of certainty over Michelle Thomson’s case.

411. pete the camera

Give Kezia a lucky “I’m on the list” badge

412. kev

Fucks sake fluffys son wins, what previous experience has he had again?

413. Marco McGinty

We’ll also need to hear Oliver Mundell being interviewed soon.

414. Brian McHugh

Can we swap Dumfries and Newcastle with England?

415. call me dave

Ruthie wins outright

416. bugsbunny

Conservative gain from Labour in Dumfries. This is Unionists voting for other Unionists.

Stephen.

417. Tam Jardine

Son of fluffy elected in Dumfries.

Ruthie elected Edinburgh Central. Nice one greens- worth it?

418. Proud Cybernat

Edinburgh Central – I blame the Greens.

419. Brian McGrath

Cons in Edinburgh FFS.

420. bugsbunny

Now Huw Edwards is suggesting the SNP is passed its peak.

FFS.

Stephen.

421. mr thms

Greens standing in Edinburgh Central has cost the SNP a constituency seat and opened the door to Ruth Davidson to win..

Lesson learned?

422. Brian McGrath

Aw so Ruth gets to have her speech heard but not the SNP winners…Fuck off BBC

423. cearc

Hopefully, this will at least make people realise that it is the list vote that is the most important and not a second vote to ‘lend’or use tactically.

424. geeo

FFS…!!!!

Fluffy junior and fuckin tank commander….!!

Might jist go to bed now!!!

425. scotsbob

Ruth Davidson wins Edinburgh Central from the SNP by 600 votes. The Green Party got 4,644. The Greens were warned of the danger of allowing the Unionist parties in. Pity they ignored the warnings.

426. Petra

David Mundells bl**dy son in now. Ruth Davidson too.

I’m just about ready to cry now.

427. Robert Louis

Ruth davidson elected in Edinburgh central. Well done to the green voters there. You were warned.

428. old dearie

Oh FGS Ruth Davidson! Edinburgh what are you doing!

429. Stoker

And here’s a wee dedication for poor Dippy Dug:

Bow Wow Wow – I Started Something I Couldn’t Finish
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=amwbfzZ2lY4

430. Training Day

Oh boy, with Davidson’s election we need to have a discussion about the colonial English on this forum and we need it right soon. Are you up for it you politically correct?

431. Onwards

Did Ruth just say “if I am elected to be the main opposition party?”

Greens splitting the indy vote there, nice one.

432. bugsbunny

Thanks to tactive votings and the fucking greens the tories ruth davidson has won edinburgh central from the snp. ffe. wtf.

Stephen.

433. Brian McHugh

The BBC are fawning all over the Tories….

…well done Humza… that cheered me up. 🙂

434. Brian McGrath

You can see where all the arseholes live in Scotland…jeeze

435. call me dave

Tories have three wins now

Unionists voting tactical it’s YES v NO clear as day.
    Also look at the Geography when the stoor clears.

436. bugsbunny

And again in aberdeenshire west. SNP lose to tories. Thew bbc are loving this.

Stephen.

437. K1

Yep, the greens split the vote in Edin central…fucking idiots.

438. yesindyref2

Wish I hadn’t woken up. So max constituency seats is 63.

439. call me dave

Radio shortbread now doubting an SNP majority is a done deal.

Nobody has a scooby how the list will go now…we are in uncharted territory.

Labour is burnt toast!

440. Cadogan Enright

Looks like tactical voting by Yoons to me, straight fight between YES and NO

Probably a sign of things to come. The EBC will coordinate it from now on

This combined with less than full turnout for SNP means It’s down to the list vote carve-up now

441. Kevin Evans

Don’t worry about the tories folks – the Tory gains and balance by SNP glasgow gains – now the battle lines have been clearly drawn.

Here we go.

442. Brian McGrath

BBC talking over SNP winner again.

443. Marco McGinty

Alex Cole-Hamilton (LibDem) now being interviewed by the BBC.

444. geeo

Lot of tactical voting in some areas.

SNP v the UNIONIST party !!!

Unionists in anti democracy shocker.
    ….

If enough folk listened to the split share nonsense the result could be a disaster.

Glasgow list vote was described as a “landslide” earlier, hope that is true everywhere.

445. Tam Jardine

And Alex Cole-Hamilton on. Can it be that the BBC have interviewed every single fucking unionist winning MP?

446. Brian McGrath

And another Unionist gets interviewed by the BBC. Fair to say the BBC has now proved it has an agenda in Scottish politics.

447. NeoconNat

K1, weren’t you arguing in favour of splitting votes?

448. old dearie

Is anyone watching stv? Have Snp candidates decided not to speak to bbc? What is going on?

449. ronnie anderson

@Onwards Yupt she sure didid but it will be a slip of the mooth waggler.

450. Onwards

schrodingers cat says:
    6 May, 2016 at 3:23 am
    snp vote didnt turn out in nef

7000 votes lost

rennie wins

Yeah, it just shows how hard it is to try and play the system, based on national polls.

451. Brian McGrath

Kyle Thornton looks like a Fat schoolboy..

452. geeo

Jaba looks likely to win !!!!

101 ahead before recount…please no…

453. bugsbunny

I’m serious here. Are we seeing Orangemen voting from Labour to Tory or Liberals to defeat SNP?

Stephen.

454. Marco McGinty

Now Ruth Davidson being interviewed. Meanwhile, 42 SNP MSPs have been ignored by the “fair and impartial” BBC.

455. call me dave

J Baillie still singing !

456. Brian McGrath

And now Ruth. Did she just thank the BBC for it’s role??

457. Petra

So far the Greens have created havoc and contributed to diminishing the Independence cause. Add that to Harvies negative comments about the SNP before few results were out.

I had reckoned if we ever got our Independence I would have, may have, voted for fhem. Not now. Not ever. I’d vote for the Libdems before I’d ever vote for them.

Jackie Baillie recount. Jackie Baillie in.

458. Marco McGinty

Ach well, I suppose we’ll need to brace ourselves for an interview with JaBa.

459. call me dave

Labour gain from SNP Edinburgh

Edinburgh a diverse place 🙂

460. Valerie

@Tam Jardine and Sunniva. Agree with your analysis.

I hope the splitters are feeling proud, they could have been working online and off to support SNP, instead we have this shit.

461. bugsbunny

Jackie Baillie re elected? Whose been stuffing the ballot boxes?

Stephen.

462. Tam Jardine

I can comfortably predict that we will have an interview with Daniel Johnston in a few minutes time

463. Robert Louis

OMFG that Labour moron in Edinburgh southern is now my MSP. HEEEEEELP.

Very sad for Jim Eadie.

464. Brian McGrath

Yup it’s pretty evident who the BBC support. Time to scrap them. Changes needed in National broadcasters taking sides in any election.

465. K1

Torynat? Trying to stir something up are you?

Yer ontae plums. Yer also a dirty devious little nyaff. Now do fuck off.

466. Marco McGinty

What are the chances that Patrick Harvie gets intervied before, or instead of, Sandra White?

467. Still Positive.

Gutted about JaBa. But Sandra White beat Patrick Harvie. SNP hold Aberdeen Central.

468. NeoconNat

K1, I was simply asking a question. I thought you were in favour of tactical vote splitting. You’re denying that.

469. bugsbunny

Labour gain from SNP in Edinburgh Southern from switching votes from Liberals to Labour.

Stephen.

470. Al Dossary

@bugsbunny, 4.41 am

You must remember that the Orange Order has always viewed a vote for the SNP as a Catholic vote. There was an edict went out from their grand master some years ago that stated just that. For them what matters most is that the Union is maintained.

Unfortunately they make up a large enough % of our populace to sometimes swing things and it could well be what has swung it in some of these constituencies.

471. maureen

old dearie says:
    6 May, 2016 at 4:39 am
    Is anyone watching stv? Have Snp candidates decided not to speak to bbc? What is going on?
    Been watching stv throughout & there has been a good few snp msps
    on the panel. As far as interviewing the actual winners, hasn’t been much of that at all, although they did find time to show interviews for willie rennie, ruth davidson, tavish scott, mundel & probably a good few others that aren’t snp winners.

472. Marco McGinty

FFS, more than ten minutes since the last unionist interview! Very slack from the BBC, especially as they are allowing Alex Salmond to speak.

473. Effijy

First of all I must start with congratulations to my own constituency, Rutherglen, in overturning Labour.
    The SNP results are on the whole positive.

I do feel sick that Scots could vote for Ruth Krankie, Wee Willie Rennie, and Jaba the Hut Bailey.

Even a Con Seat in an Aberdeen that had its heart ripped out by Tory Tax on North Sea Oil?

UKIP percentages shows again that we do have our fair share of short sighted fools who trust in the EBC and BUM.

Somehow, with SNP on 4 fold the number of seats of all the other parties combined, the pundits suggest that the story is about Tory????

God help us.

474. G H Graham

The BBC’s blue candidates have done quite well at making up for where their red candidates let the side down.

Westminster will be delighted.

475. K1

Torynat, Leave me be. I’m not interested in conversing with you. End.

476. bugsbunny

nicola wins by about 10 000 of a majority. Yes.

Stephen.

477. Sheepy

Think you are right, a lot of people in Aberdeen blame the SNP for everything that happens and that includes the oil situation – they can’t see that Westminster “plays it’s part”.

478. Valerie

Also read UKIP have made a lot of gains in the council elections down south.

Starting to feel very uncomfortable.

479. yesindyref2

@NeoconNat
    You have zero credibility so GTF

480. call me dave

Tanks , submarines and pigs are cool to the voters in parts of Scotland.
    Looks likely that Tories firm favourites for 2nd.

SNP may get more on list but folk should have left the greens on the side of the plate till next year. But we are where we are.

50 seats in the bag, but a hard shift to get to 69 or 70 now.

481. JayR

BBC Radio Anti-Scotland leave Nicola Sturgeon THE FIRST MINISTER’S victory speech to talk to Ruth Davidson!! Where else but Scotland and the BBC would that happen? We really need to sort the fking BBC out.

482. Petra

Nicola in. Her speech is brilliant. What a gal. A REAL LEADER. I’m so proud of her x Well done Nicola xx

483. Onwards

Let’s just hope the #BothVotesSNP strategy has held up enough to make up seats on the list.

Just shows you can’t take any seats for granted based on national polls. Alex Salmond on TV thinking the SNP could win 59 constituency seats.

Leaving 7 needed on the list for a narrow majority.

484. call me dave

Tories hold Galloway 1500 majority over SNP

SNP gain Bellshill from labour 🙂

485. call me dave

Jackie almost dumb struck. “I’m emotional” on radio shortbread

Possibly a future leader … Well it’s a thought 🙂

She said everything except Trident… it was the tax policy that did it. Aye right!

486. Eplemos

Leanne Woods gains Rhondda for Plaid Cymru

487. call me dave

Looks like SNP may need at least 8 list seats.

assuming they get all the rest of the constituency seats.

488. louis.b.argyll

Clean sweep for SNP in Glasgow !

489. K1

Ivan won Provan. Fantastic!

490. ronnie anderson

Well done Ivan you done good

491. call me dave

Met Ivan in Lochore community centre during YES campaign when he gave us a wee lecture on the finance.

He’ll be fine.

492. louis.b.argyll

WE ALL KNOW that this is the last hurrah of the unionist vote. Demographics are now moving against them.

493. yesindyref2

So the SNP at most 60 constituency seats need at least 5 or 6 list seats for an overall majority.

494. The Man in the Jar

Still waiting for the Uddingston Bellshill result. 🙁

So when do we start referring to the tories as “The Conservative and Loyalist Party”?

Off to bed, got the dentist at 10am.

495. louis.b.argyll

Can’t wait til the COUNCIL ELECTIONS.

One of several shackles still binding our nations progress.

The predicted swings will at very least shadow the 2011 vote.

496. Brian McHugh

BBC managing to fuck up the interview with Nicola… suprise suprise.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.