Posted on March 22, 2018 by

One perspective:

Another perspective:

118 to “The right thing to do”

1. ROBBO

If you are a Tory of course it was the right thing to do it leaves more money for the Defence Budget and useless Trident it also gives the media an excellent opportunity to apportion blame squarely with the Scottish Government. What could be better than provide the headlines that poverty is on the increase under the SNP. That is all you need to know if you read the tripe the masquerades itself as balanced journalism. That is why we need websites like this. Don’t ever give into their lies as they the Tories and their chums in the media pursue there ambition to impoverish Scotland.

2. Fraser Reid

For whom was it the right thing to do ? For the Rich elietists ? Or for the poorer ?

3. JLT

1 in 5 Scots now live in poverty with 8% constantly trapped in a cycle of neverending poverty. And this is before the possibility of a Hard Brexit which could be devastating to the whole of Scotland, not just the poor.

By God …I hope as the UK slides from indecision and crisis over this next year as Brexit proceeds, that more and more Scots who are Don’t Know’s or even Soft No’s, seriously begin to look at the alternatives.

If Theresa May does get a trade deal with Trump in the aftermath of a Hard Brexit, what would a US style Health Service do for the million or so Scots on the breadline.

It doesn’t even bear thinking about.

4. Marc Rich

Wonder when the last time was they had Austerity in Norway?

With control over its own tax base, currency and economic affairs, Scotland could have avoided all this misery. In fact we still can.

How can we convince the unconvinced that Scotland is and could be way better than this?

5. Bugger (the Panda)

“The right thing to,”

For them

6. Bugger (the Panda)

The right things by do, for their offshore bank accounts.

7. Fred

The First Minister didn’t miss Ruth Davidson & hit the wall at FMQT. Davidson understandably wanted to discuss anything but the fish course & go straight to the dumpling, being one herself!

8. mike cassidy

And to think its only a couple of weeks since we were pointing out that John Redwood had urinated all over their austerity programme.

“I have not been worried about the state deficit for sometime, ever since Mr Brown found out that the UK state can literally print money to pay its bills. Mr Osborne, originally a critic of this in opposition, then discovered its charms in office as well.”

http://archive.is/nMIsy#selection-229.0-229.254

9. artyhetty

Yep, right, right wing that is. Extreme right wing, immoral, cruel as fcuk, and turning the UK into a tax haven, a mafia like cabal. The right thing to do is keep calling these troughers out, and to keep making a noise!

I see on twitter re Wings, that things are all queit down at the media ranch in Scotland. So let’s keep making a noise and not allow them to silennce Scotland!

See some of you tomorrow at Holyrood, though afternoon time for me. Got a cold as it seems everyone around has a freaking cold right now!

10. Ken500

The right thing to be would be to jail Cameron and Osbourne up for fraud, embezzlement and misrepresentation of the people. If there was any justice. Liars of total ignorance and duplicity. Wasted £Billion of public money on grotesque projects of no value. Illlegally cut funding for essential services. Cameron now embezzling public money. Nose in the trough. Pig faced. Cameron, Carrington and associates troughing from the British -Chinese consortium. The Tory slush fund. The Tory – unionists sanctioning and starving people. Illegal wars, financial fraud and tax evasion. Costing £Billions.

Many people can’t stand Facebook and would never participate. Illegal tax evaders.

11. Macart

One million in Scotland alone, not counting the other members of this political union. That’s close on a fifth of Scotland’s population.

Cammo and Osborne reckon their actions were peachy. That driving (across the UK) millions into the poverty zone, misery and desperation was a price worth paying. The fiscal policies and ideology they enacted will scar generations. The social policies and their practice of politics have fractured society beyond any possibility of unity. No amount of royal births, weddings, military parades or false politicians and equally falsified political ideologies can repair that damage.

The divide bit of divide and rule? They went a bit too far (shrugs). Pretty much inevitable. Conservatives and only to a slightly lesser extent Labour, have blighted and damaged beyond repair the very thing they profess to hold sacred. Their preciousssss, preciousssss union. Which was of course, never really all that precious to them, merely a device for the acquisition of influence, wealth and resource not their own.

Seems to me that for all the dividing they’ve been doing. All the suspicion and fear they spread. All the hatred between their demographic du jour they successfully brought into being. For all that, what has it won them? More importantly, what has it brought the populations and peoples of the UK?

Better Togetherness? Equal partnership? Empathy? Fellow feeling? Unity?

Rhetorical really. For the answer is obviously … no.

12. Dr Jim

Ideologically you just can’t have the poor being any happier it ruins the balance for the existence of the rich
    It’s an absolute requirement that poor people look up to the rich for the values and wealth they should strive to achieve even though unattainable
    So being poor is good for society in general and when you accept that premise

You’ll be a Tory my son

13. Ken500

John Redwood is just another liar. He has been lying about the EU for years. Blaming the EU for pathetic Westminster policies since 1928,which had nothing to do with EU policies, Westminster unionists incompetents going from crisis to crisis. Another professional ofshore evader. Just another hypocrite. Can’t count or read a balance sheet. Troughing on public money. Every word he utters is a lie.

14. David Smith

Fuck it. The only thing that will make the world better is for this class of people to have their heads impaled on spikes!

15. Street Andrew

I suspect that many a woman will recognise that sense of achievement glowing forth from the proud father who assures her the pain of childbirth was well worthwhile.

16. admiral

Re Richard Leonard and his constant questioning of the FM on reserved matters – didn’t the PO stop the FM from talking about a reserved matter recently? So why is Ken Thingummy allowing the assistant branch office manager to keep on asking questions on reserved matters? As PO, he is supposed to be even-handed in dealings with members.

17. Les Wilson

Say two Tory millionaires,for sure they are not be effected by austerity in the slightest.No thought about those who actually suffer from their bold initiatives.
    Osbourne got a mansion renovated via the public purse, Mogg had similar.(Government acceptance that they classify as “historical building!) There is plenty money available for the Tories.

They screw the public purse for all they can, Lords and Ladies subsidised is an expected duty for the population to pay for whatever takes their fancy. They know every crooked avenue, they know every tax fiddle. They are parasites.
    Don’t even get me started on the House of ejits.

18. Bob Mack

Can anyone explain why the Continuity Bill was passed last night ,yet not one political party raised the subject?

Are they so afraid of this?

19. dave Stewart

Maybe Stu will look into this weeks announcement from OBR.
    We’reback in the RED as government borrowing for February 2018 was over £100 Billion.
    Important criteria, minus the state banks borrowing, just like the insurance companies count from after the Titanic.
    So much ado about a fortnight being in the black

20. Street Andrew

admiral says:

“Re Richard Leonard and his constant questioning of the FM on reserved matters – didn’t the PO stop the FM from talking about a reserved matter recently?”

Ah! but Leonard is a Unionist therefore entitled to opine on any subject to do with the Union. Possibly also thinks we still have an empire and so is entitled to opine about the Empire too.

Expect questions about the parlous state of the tea harvests in India and Ceylon (sic) any time soon.

Obviously entirely due to the personal failings of the (very baaad) SNP FM.

You expect the PO to observe the nuances of procedure ? Hmmmm…. Dream on.

21. Les Wilson

admiral says:

You are right,Leonard does it every week,trying to get the media headline without the response being printed, and he will get his way with that as it is not OUR media.

The PO is a biased unionist and as such should not be in the job, also a member of the SIU, which speaks for itself.

On the subject of poverty in Scotland, people need reminded that we have not been in charge of ourselves for over 3 hundred years, so we can safely ask Westminster with our resources, why do we have poverty at all. They are responsible, no one else. If we had our own money, there would be NO poverty.

We are a rich country full of potential,least of all,to make life much better for our own population.

Getting rid of the parasites is the only way forward.

22. ahundredthidiot

OT

The Russian Ambassadors outstanding press conference trumped only by the subsequent press spin.

britain has disappeared up it’s own arse, if we can’t get out of this mess soon, we’re going to be dragged down with her.

and anymore anti-russia BS from the SNP and membership will be reviewed. it’s borderline WMD like. and that led to us invading Poland in 1939….doh, sorry…..Iraq in 2003.

Same difference.

23. AAD

artyhetty – I hope you have a good day in Edinburgh tomorrow. I would join you but I volunteer at a Food Bank on a Friday. Yes, austerity was definitely the right thing to do.

24. Andrew Coulson

There are few things in life more certain than this:
    If the Tories can screw you, they will!

25. mogabee

‘The right thing to do’…

..Would be for us all to start/continue to talk to friends about an indy future, wear a yes badge, buy the National and spread the copies around, fund Stu/Wings to take forward his exciting plans, join the SNP, join a yes group, RT and share on social media, make sure granny and grandpa are internet savvy and remember, we are many and they are feart…!

26. mike cassidy

Re devolved and reserved issues.

This is an enjoyable compilation of Nicola Sturgeon skelping wee dickie’s arse.

https://twitter.com/lumi_1984/status/975125148100694016

27. galamcennalath

Scots never voted for Cameron and Osborne nor any of their mad right wing policies. They only ever exercised power over Scotland because of ‘historical constitutional anomalies’. In 2014 we had the chance to rid ourselves of such callous parasites and their alien policies. We f’cked up, to not mince words!

Although ScotRef will be almost certainly triggered by Brexit, we need to widen campaigning to give a lot of attention to austerity, tax cuts for the rich, tolerated tax evasion, redistributing wealth upwards, immune offshore havens, and all the other transgressions of the London elite passed off as acceptable government.

Well it isn’t acceptable, it’s wicked! We must fight ScotRef on much much more than constitutional matters. ScotRef should be a campaign to deliver the people of Scotland from evil.

Scotland and Norway. 18% of Scots now live in poverty. What % of Norwegians, I wonder?

28. Blair Paterson

How much more in poverty would the 1million be in Scotland if the SNP government had not been in power,and done away with student fees,prescription charges free care for the elderly no hospital car park charges no road tolls,etc.,the unionist parties would never have delivered any of those things and if they ever get in again they will try to remove these benefits To put you back in line with England how anyone in Scotland does not vote for the SNP is beyond me with the unionists it is cutof your nose to spite your face sheer envy and malice vote SNP

29. Abulhaq

Third world poverty in a first world country.
    That British exceptionalism strikes again.

30. Iain

‘The right thing to do’ was Cameron’s catchphrase and justification for anything and everything.

31. Abulhaq

Do Norwegians have a word for poverty? May well have fallen out of use.

32. geeo

FMQ’s was an interesting session.

Not just because of the easily batted away, unionist non-entities by the FM.

The journalistic comments were spot on. Lesley Riddoch talked the sense you would expect, but the other guy, from the Times, really stuck the knife into Davidson for “attacking what should be a popular tory idea” re direct funding to headteachers.

And of course, the utterly contemptable, laughing and sneering tory tit MSP (Name escapes me) telling everyone that his party WILL rid fishermen of the CFP after the Transition…because..just trust him..ok.. ??

What a fanny.

Even BBC couldn’t defend that unionist shambles today, and they didn’t even appear to try do so..!!

33. Ken500

You do not have to open your door to the Police. They will put a note through the door. They will soon get fed up travelling for hours to find out about a few insignificant twits. Malicious complaint. Wasting Police time and money. Having repeated appeals etc.

Often they just waste police time and money putting people in cells ovrrnighg on ‘charges’ that can never go to court of malicious complain. Wasting police time and money. Yet let racist, bigoted misogynistic thugs who give offence roam the streets with impumity. Wasting time and public money. Not getting the priorities right.

34. heedtracker

God’s perspective. If you vote YES2, will you get struck down, God? Toryboy austerity has sent a lot of people off to meet their maker too.

http://www.thenational.scot/news/16103847.Archbishop_to_back_power_grab_on_Holyrood/?ref=fbshr

35. William Wallace

OT/ How dodgy is this?

Cambridge Analytica: search of London HQ delayed by wait for warrant.

http://archive.is/dUfyr#selection-1235.1-1235.69

The office of the information commissioner (ICO) began the application process on Tuesday, but on Thursday it disclosed that it still did not have a warrant. In a statement on its website, it said: “A high court judge has adjourned the ICO’s application for a warrant relating to Cambridge Analytica until Friday.

“The ICO will be in court to continue to pursue the warrant to obtain access to data and information to take forward our investigation.” It refused to give any more information about the delay.

The offices were evacuated for two hours on Thursday after reports of a suspicious package. Those based at the New Oxford Street headquarters were told to leave the offices and roads around it were closed.

Police said they were called at 1.26pm GMT on Thursday, 22 March to reports of a suspicious package. They said that the building was evacuated as a precaution and that no one was injured.

On Tuesday, crates were seen being removed from the central London office that Cambridge Analytica shares with other tenants. No one on the scene would comment on the origin of the crates, and the ICO said it was not involved in their removal.

Something stinks.

36. Macart

@Heed

Archbishop’s a little out of his backyard, not to mention his area of expertise isn’t he? Most especially surprised he’s advocating democratic deficit and continued unwanted Conservative influence on a country that rejects such influence on a pretty regular basis. (sigh)

37. heedtracker

Macart says:
    22 March, 2018 at 3:00 pm
    @Heed

Personally I’ve never got that churchy tory thing at all. A lot of early vote torygirl Teresa beeb gimpery last year focused on her churchyness, with several poash local churchy types spitting hate over the threat of socialism and how Teresa would be the one, the saviour, to smite those socialist blighters.

They all do it, our imperial masters, Blair had God’s hand on his shoulder, as he went to war with Iraq.

Hope there is a Hell though.

38. Arbroath1320

Abulhaq says:
    22 March, 2018 at 2:19 pm
    Do Norwegians have a word for poverty? May well have fallen out of use.

They do indeed have a word for poverty Abulhaq … it is Great Britain! 😀

39. mike cassidy

Poverty In Norway?

http://archive.is/fNyP0

40. heedtracker

mike cassidy says:
    22 March, 2018 at 3:14 pm

Poverty In Norway?

The report also shows that real income for the poor in practice has remained same in the period from 2012 to 2015, so the gap for both the wealthiest and the rest of the population has increased.

Recent tax regulations by the right wing government in favor of the rich and the low employment skills among the risk groups are among the reasons of the this negative trend.

“Recent tax regulations by the right wing government in favor of the rich…” might be a clue.

Right wing govs are such fun.

How do they keep getting in, is worth a thousand WoS blogs, and ten million beeb gimp news broadcasts.

41. kinters

Peffers,,, one of the Wings “Gate Keepers” is caught out telling more lies.

He accused me of being against Nicola Sturgeon and her SNP Government.

THAT IS A LIE !!!

I fully support Nicola Sturgeon and her SNP Government. I am 100% behind their Campaign for Scottish Independence.

I did not like the stance Ian Blackford took when he gave a recent Interview on the Peston show where he said he was fully behind the Tory Prime Minister for blaming the Russians for the recent poisoning. There was not enough proof for him to make such a statement.

I also said that I think Ian Blackford is the wrong person to lead us at Westminster and that another vote should be held for a new leader.

That is what happens in a democracy. I am allowed to criticize whoever I like.

But Peffers and Heedy have twisted this story to sound like I am against the whole Scottish Government.

And I still stand by what I said about Blackford,,IMHO he is not the man to lead us at Westminster.

42. Mikey2407

Why no mention of the successful votes for the Welsh and Scottish Continuity Bills last night?

43. Proud Cybernat

Remember – get out and vote in Penicuik today, peeps.

‘Hands Off Our Parliament’ tomorrow at Holyrood.

Contribute (if you can) to the WoS 2018 crowd-fundraiser:

https://wingsoverscotland.charitycheckout.co.uk/cf/The-Final-Countdown

44. Capella

Poverty is man made. Cameron and Osbourne are two of the men who made it. I agree with Ken500 – they should be in jail.

@ William Wallace – I’ve seen the photos of those crates piling up in CA’s office. You’re right. Something very definitely stinks. Not expecting the MSM to notice that though. They are still busy framing the whole thing as a problem with Facebook.

45. kinters

Heedy and Peffers

(The Wings Gate Keepers) have a personal agenda against me and are coming across as some kind of hit squad, where they try to slander and threaten any poster who has the cheek to post a different point of view from the one they take.

We are fighting to get away from such a regime.

Peffers and Heedy,,cut out the bullying and stop trying to draw in support from your other resident gang members.

46. heedtracker

California’s got a booming economy, after imposing higher tax on their rich, via a progressive lefty government.

Are these two things compatible?

Google California economic recovery and there are thousands of interesting informative local, national and international news and blog hits.

Not one of them is produced by the great Beeb gimp zone. Its not a coincidence.

Even these tories struggle with it but they do have a try.

https://www.bloomberg.com/view/articles/2016-06-06/california-makes-america-s-economy-great

California last year created the most jobs of any state, 483,000, more than the second- and third-most-populous states Florida and Texas combined (they added 257,900 and 175,700) and at a faster rate than any of the world’s developed economies. The pace of employment growth was almost triple the rate of job creation for the 19 countries that make up the euro zone and more than 3.5 times that of Japan, according to data compiled by Bloomberg.

The high taxes and ubiquitous regulation critics cite when assailing Golden State government are proving no impediment to business and investment. They may even be a benefit, as public policy and people’s preferences converge.”

47. kinters

Heedy and Peffers

The Wings Over Scotland “Gate Keepers”.

Thou Shalt Not Pass !!!

48. heedtracker

First thing PM Cameron did after the FibDems made him PM? give tory millionaires like himself a huge tax cut. As you do.

First thing Orange Hitler did as US Pres, cut tax and hand back to the US super rich. Who voted Orange Hitler? Poorest Americans. Beeb gimp zone can only look on and drool.

http://fortune.com/2017/11/03/trump-gop-tax-plan-cuts-2017/

Trump’s Tax Cuts Are the Biggest Wealth Grab in Modern History

http://www.latimes.com/politics/la-na-republicans-california-economy-20160502-story.html

49. heedtracker

Just another day at the Stinky olde The Graun tory office, as they pile in to their Scotland region as usual. Today its the Scottish shit parliament AND the Russian’s, what makes Scotland such a shit place. Good old Severin.

http://archive.is/2h85k

Labour urges crackdown on Russian money laundering through Scotland
    Party says almost 17,000 shell companies based in Scotland are flouting the law

50. orri

That’s the trouble with spoken language,

Obviously it’s the [b]Right[/b] thing to do. Not necessarily the [b]r[/b]ight thing to do.

51. orri

Should have been

That’s the trouble with spoken language,

Obviously it’s the Right thing to do. Not necessarily the right thing to do.

52. Macart

‘Number of children in poverty surges…’

https://archive.is/weBk5

Cameron and Osborne on austerity… ‘the right thing to do’.

53. Dr Jim

Archbishop John Sentamu:

We’ve had plenty of prominant figures speaking out against Scottish independence from Presidents of countries to Bra Saleswomen, now they’re telling us God’s against us too
    Anyone would think we were living in redneck America that
    we’re forced to put up with unelected self aggrandised Tory clergymen raising their voices in political constitutional debate and invoking their mythical dieties as evidence and justification of their credibility to open their big fat gubs on a Nations right to self determination, and more likely than not a country they’ve never even been to

Now I don’t know which country this Archbishop Sentamu originally comes from but one wonders if that country happens to be an Independent one, but what certainly is true if hasn’t escaped this mans notice is that he gets to speak his mind in the unelected House of Lords while my government who represents my country who I voted for gets no say

You don’t just have to have been black to know what slavery and oppression is, you’d think this man might have a historical clue about stuff like that

54. heedtracker

Voting against our interests, does seem to be the way here in Scotland, BBC led msm vote tory brainwashing aside.

Or should it be aside? Why would the tories and their beeb gimp network be up in arms at Cambridge Analytica? The owner gave Teresa’s tories nearly a million quid for gawds sake.

Or, Why is having the whole of the BBC led msm here in the UK desperately trying to keep the tories in power, still just not enough.

Check how shifty the whole crew look.

https://www.channel4.com/news/prime-minister-quizzed-over-cambridge-analytica

55. kinters

Heedy just “Burstin” to post up a link to a BritNat media website.

But he knows we are on his case and that his days as a Britnat Troll are numbered.

56. Jack collatin

I almost wish that I believed in eternal damnation.
    May they all rot in hell.
    It was reported last week that an additional 10,000 died in England during the first two months of 2018 due to Blue Tory cuts.
    And Cameron and Osborne ‘rejoice’? I’m sure Ruth and Wullie will raise a glass tonight.
    Fuck all Tories. who now come in Union Blue Red and Yellow varieties.
    They are pure evil.

57. Cherry

Well said Dr.Jim why does the world and its wife think we want or need their permission. 🙂 LMAO at 3.48 today!

58. Proud Cybernat

A big Glasgow KISS…

https://i.imgur.com/QPDZ3ZD.png

59. Robert J. Sutherland

kinters @ 16:23,

Aye, richt. Ho hum.

60. Capella

Apologies – I should have said the BBC, not the MSM, are still framing the CA revelations as a Facebook, data protection, problem.
    Channel 4 are pursuing the real Carole Cadwalladr story as the clip Heedtracker linked to above shows.

https://www.channel4.com/news/prime-minister-quizzed-over-cambridge-analytica

61. frogesque

@ Dr. Jim 4.02

John Tucker Mugabi Sentamu was born into Uganda’s Buffalo Clan near Kampala in 1949.

From elsewhere:

Beginning in 1894, the area was ruled as a protectorate by the British, who established administrative law across the territory. Uganda gained independence from Britain on 9 October 1962.

62. heedtracker

Jack collatin says:
    22 March, 2018 at 4:23 pm
    I almost wish that I believed in eternal damnation.
    May they all rot in hell.

Endemic poverty looks pretty much as close to hell as it gets, this side of the next world.

Just as being a filthy rich tory looks pretty much like Heaven.

63. Capella

O/T Seems May hasn’t got the backing of the EU for her anti-Russian rhetoric. RT reporting it but BBC not.
    BBC needs more time to find out how to frame it, maybe.
    https://on.rt.com/91n1

64. HandandShrimp

Like others I am baffled by Richard Leonard’s FMQ approach. He must know that these are reserved matters and that Labour voted to keep them reserved. It just seems like a wasted slot…although I suppose it keeps him in the public eye. I can’t recall what Ruth has spoken on for weeks now. She seems to have become invisible (not complaining).

65. heedtracker

Why have the beeb gimp network for example, here in this farce UK, NOT explained why its Brits that own and operate election corrupting Cambridge Analytica, corrupting democracy across the globe? asks taxi driver Mr MacGowan?

Because they’ve paid nearly a million pounds to the tory party and are upper class English dudes?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iNcAqB3xhLs

Why is there not now a Police criminal investigation into say old Etonian and CEO of Cambridge Analytical Mr Nix, triggered yesterday, for world wide election corruption, while same Police go after some guy who can make his Pug dog do a nazi salute, asks me.

66. heedtracker

HandandShrimp says:
    22 March, 2018 at 4:47 pm
    Like others I am baffled by Richard Leonard’s FMQ approach.

Who?

67. yesindyref2

Osborne and Cameron claiming anything good about the economy would be like Maggie Thatcher claiming that if it wasn’t for her, Scotland, Wales and NI wouldn’t be devolved.

68. wull2

If you feel your have to reply to certain people.
    Say that you will always with reply with, vote YES next time, and don’t waste you time.

69. heedtracker

If only Ms Taylor was an old Etonian and her CEO had donated eight hundred grand to the tory party.

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/snp-activist-fined-after-following-12215794

SNP activist fined for trolling Tories in her van and blaring independence anthem at them
    Lorna Taylor was filmed tormenting a group of Conservatives as they canvassed for the general election.

70. Robert J. Sutherland

Capella @ 16:31,

When Mayhem was challenged by Ian Blackford on the connection between the Tories and Cambridge Analytica, her reply was obviously very carefully pre-formulated: “I am not aware of any current contracts with the firm”.

When the whole point is not merely her present lack of awareness nor of current contracts, but past ones and also the Tory nexus right there at the top.

Now I’m not one for conspiracy theories, but I agree with William Wallace upthread on this one. It truly does stink.

And yet “the people have spoken and we have to respect the result of the referendum”. Quoth Mayhem and mee-too JayCee repeatedly in unison.

Other than our elected Scottish Government, I don’t see anything worthy of respect anywhere in sight.

71. HandandShrimp

Who?

Heedy

Is that not his name? I confess I just plugged it in from memory but I haven’t necessarily nailed it in the grey cells yet. They change so often I think my brain refuses to accept another name against that job.

72. Dr Jim

Don’t be baffled by Richard Leonards performance, be baffled by Presiding officer Ken McIntosh’s performance in not disallowing questions to the FM outwith the competence of Holyrood

In the HOC John Bercow, the speaker, would reject any question outwith the scope of that place unless it was in particular Scottish questions to the Sec of State and even then if the question pertained wholly to a subject under total control of Holyrood he would not allow it as there would be no relevent Minister to answer it

Richard Leonard reads his weekly (weakly) written script so the BBC and others will report on it to the equally weak minded and uninformed folks he’s trying to reach

Say a thing often enough and it begins to look like a fact

73. Hamish100

Strange that the billionaires and millionaires need more but the poorest require less which is in their best interest.
    That’s why I detest the Tories.

74. Vestas

@ Dr Jim 4:02 pm :

“Now I don’t know which country this Archbishop Sentamu originally comes from”

There’s this thing I’ve heard of called google although I’m sure you’ve never used it of course 😉

He’s Ugandan originally as you well know.

Wouldn’t matter if he was from Venus, he was appointed by the “great & the good” of the English establishment (PM + Queen) and he acts in their interests. God is secondary/subordinate to the monarch in England.

75. Ken500

Some people shouted, ‘Up the SNP’, at the late Alex Johnstone out canvassing. They just laughed. Difficult to find a Tory to fine. Always hiding in Green sheds in the wood. Trying to hope no one notices them.

Always consult a lawyer, might cost, but well worth to stop the nonsense. If it is affordable?

76. yesindyref2

@ROBBO
    Actually, The Tories made a right mess of defence when they came in in 2010, their attitude was that everything Labour had done was wrong so they’d have to cancel or change it.

Nimrod was cancelled shortly before going into service to save a measly £1 billion having spent far more already, they were going to retire Tranche 1 Typhoons but had to keep them going, similar for Tornado before that. Then there’s the T26 and false economies on the T45.

Curiously I don’t include the carriers as I think the STOVL decision was the right one anyway, but even that came more through political decision to get rid of Labour ideas and what I think was the right devision came accidentally.

There’s people in defence wonder whatever happened to the Tories who used to be the go to party for defence, as it was in the old Cold War days. Hammond did well with his spreadsheets making programs more efficient but was probably walked over by Osborne in terms of budget. Less spent then means more that means to be spent now, a false economy.

77. kinters

Heedy 4.56pm

He just couldn’t resist it, he held back long enough.

He had to post a direct link to a BritNat anti-Independence Rag.

And what Rag does he give us the direct link to,,,Yes, The DAILY RECORD. The Rag that published the “VOW”.

Go Heedy!!!,,you are a BritNat Troll sunshine.

78. Clootie

The elite control the system. The financial system is power. The elite take the most and to keep power they let the tier below get a tiny share and so it goes down the food chain with the poor taking the burden either directly or indirectly.

Those in control have fine tuned the controls…never bleed the poor to the point of revolt but ensure that they disengage from voting. Let the next tier have a little more so that they have someone to look down on and the next tier iseems reach ( in practise sell the council houses and they become Tories).
    It works on enough people to keep them in power. This is the real reason they fear Independence. The terror that a fairer society may appear on their doorstep as an example.

Why do those with millions support the Tory Party…quite obvious really.

The poor need to use their vote.
    Those better off need to vote for the benefit of others not themselves (…Tory tax cuts the old favourite)

79. Dr Jim

@Vestas

No I did not know he’s Ugandan and that’s the point I don’t care where he’s from but any black man should understand historical oppression as was clearly my point
    But now that it’s been pointed out a man who came from a country which had to become Independent from the British Empire should understand even more

80. yesindyref2

That by the way was Liam Fox back in 2010, in fairness to Phil Hammond he had to come in and clear up Fox’s droppings before getting on with the job. Followed by Fallon who didn’t seem to do much except turn up at places to claim credit and slag off the SNP whule avoiding Bernard Ponsonby. The current guy Williamson is a bit ra ra but keen, people seem to like him.

81. yesindyref2

@Heed and RP
    You’re doing great, just take a breath and scroll on by.

82. Bob Mack

Could Richard Leonards approach just be to indicate that only a National Labour party could influence such matters by legislation in Westminster.

Alternately

He is actually that dumb!!

83. heedtracker

HandandShrimp says:
    22 March, 2018 at 5:02 pm

Who?

Don’t know what SLab are up to these days at all. Surely they’re trying to lose.

Current leader’s a very old politics hand, he probably knows more about Scottish politics than, well, his replacement in a few months time.

There’s a terrific vid on SNP Facebook, of FM Sturgeon today clearly explaining “reserved” and “devolved.” She’s not actually using dolls but you can see she may have too.

https://www.facebook.com/theSNP/videos/10156383638514078/

Hope this works and Cambridge Analytical tory creeps/whizz kids, are recording all activity too:D

84. Ken500

SCL and CA were getting public contracts in the MOD etc. Getting access to classified information. Illegally. Getting £Millions? of public, private money for canvassing. Then creaming off to give to the Tory Party – unionist Parties. Totally illegal.

Doing what the Tory – unionists do well. Illegally lining their pockets with embezzled public money for them and their associates. The reason they join the Tory – unionists. Misappropriated money. Just like Cameron and Osbourne. Went off with £Millions of public money in their pockets. Public money which was illegally syphoned off. The Royal Mail sell off. £Millions in fees and charged for Osbourne best man and brother in law bank. HS2 consultancy for his father in Law. £Millions. Bank jobs £Millions. Living expenses £Millions. Home mortgages (public) Millions. Tax breaks. Tax evasion. Public contracts for Tories for donation to the Tory Party. Favours and privileges. Sponsored by pub,is money. Ilegal electoral expenses. Electoral fraud. Multimillionaire tax evaded greed. Despicable.

Cutting tax for the wealthy. Cutting funding for essential services. £100Billion for Trident. £Billions HS2 and Hinkley Point. Contracts for their mates companies. Favours and donations to them and the Tory Party. Aka public money. GS4, Carillion etc. Illegally Sanctioning and starving people. Cutting NHS/Education spending. Total illegal lies and mismanagement.

Pollsters companies getting private and public money to illegally manipulate the result. Getting sanctioned and fined. For poor statistics, methodology and data collecting. Breaking electoral rules. Sir Curtice Head of the Association.

85. yesindyref2

Oh dear God, just as you’re looking for a bit of unity with Indy Ref 2 perhaps coming up any time now in view of the almost inevitable constitutional crisis, you get this, found via AH’s twitter:

https://www.commonspace.scot/articles/12567/robin-mcalpine-nicola-sturgeon-alienating-indy-movement-and-trampling-decades-snp

Hello, is not Independence more important than your own agenda, the independence that would enable any agenda to actually be implemented rather than waffled about?

86. yesindyref2

It’s also out of date by the way, as it appears the Russian Ambassador having visited the ScotGov is happey with the talks. I suspect he was a bit taken in by the UK media and their poor reporting and found out the reality, that it was openly based on information supplied by May. Keep up at the back.

87. Clootie

The first few times Richard Leonard went on non-devolved issues I thought he was just an idiot.
    It is now obvious he is just hoping that most voters still don’t have a grasp of what is and what is not devolved and he can therefore scream SNPbad on every topic.

…I now think he is a malicious idiot!

88. Robert Peffers

@Macart says: 22 March, 2018 at 4:02 pm:

“‘Number of children in poverty surges…’
    https://archive.is/weBk5
    Cameron and Osborne on austerity… ‘the right thing to do’.”

I’ve said it many times before for it outs this whole Austerity thing into proper perspective – Austerity has a several, linked, precise meanings and they are these:-

“noun – austerity; plural noun: austerities:

1. sternness or severity of manner or attitude.

Example 1 :- “He was noted for his austerity and his authoritarianism”.

2. plainness and simplicity in appearance.

Example 2 :- “the room was decorated with a restraint bordering on austerity”.

3. difficult economic conditions created by government measures to reduce public expenditure.

Example 3.”the country was subjected to acute economic austerity”.

Origin – late Middle English: from French austérité, from Latin austeritas, from austerus ‘severe’ (see austere).

Now obviously the third meaning is that used by the Westminster Establishment of Blue & Red Tories but here’s the proper perspective I spoke about.

At the same time as Westminster was placing the United Kingdom into what they claimed, “We were all in together”, their own statistics show that the richest strata in the United Kingdom’s society have more than doubled their personal wealth.

While the poorest sections of United Kingdom society were subjected to the Westminster cuts to the extent that the figures of the disabled, sick and elderly dying from the effects of poverty climbed to ever greater heights, the number of suicides among the disable broke new records and the biggest growth in the UK’s industry was the new industry of Food Banks.

Now the plain fact is that anyone increasing their personal wealth cannot, by definition, by under austerity measures and as the government’s first moves were to increase the rate of VAT, and other indirect taxation, while also bringing more items under VAT and reducing the taxes of the rich their true purpose was simply to take from the poorest to give to the richest.

89. Clootie

It would be really useful if the Greens, SSP. Macalpine’s and all the other so called supporters of Independence took a little break from SNP bashing.

I am more than happy to listen to their aspirations for our future, because many are mine too, BUT I am sick of hearing from them about how the SNP are not following THEIR exact vision for Scotland.
    They would rather squabble and complain all to the delight of the Tories.

We don’t have a YES Party to unite under.
    We don’t have any major block except the SNP.

So when you print your leaflets and write your articles knocking the SNP the only one benefiting is the unionists.

Why are these groups so thick that they cannot grasp that we can achieve NOTHING until we are independent.
    ONLY THEN can we make up a Holyrood which reflects all of these hopes (…even the Tories will be represented)

I honestly cannot understand why groups who have no chance of delivering the environment to make change constantly attack the one party who can.

The SNP has ONE primary purpose and until that is achieved I care not about minor tweaks to tax rules or any other piece of trivia. I use the term trivia not to dismiss aspiration but to put it in context of long term progress in building something better.

…I suppose party first is more important than Independence.

90. Dr Jim

What would Robin McAlpine do if Independence happened tomorrow his £30 quid wouldn’t last long

91. Robert Peffers

I came across these two YouTube clips this morning having been replaying the old computer game, “Grand Theft Auto V”. I had become rather curious about the actual USA city of Los Angeles that the fictional Los Santos of the game is based upon.

To my great surprise, for I had assumed the game, (developed in Scotland), had exaggerated things out of all proportion but I find it very much had not.

Remember that GTA V was released on 17 September 2013 and 17 September 2018 is quite near. I find these clips of the real Los Angeles, “Skid Row”, bear a striking resemblance to the fictional Los Santos.

This is exactly what the Westminster Tories have in mind for out poor, sick, disabled and elderly of today. Their are similar things already being seen in the Kingdom of England today.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e8fsfwo6R-Y

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=41FcSCcBNHg

I’m not looking forward to USA food imports and the constant erosion of the English NHS funding has repercussions upon the Scottish NHS. That thought is the direction Westminster seems set upon taking us along – like the UK being the next USA new state.

92. Capella

@ RJS – I agree. I’m hoping a great many more worms will spill out of this particular can. The poor turnout of SNP voters in last year’s “snap” election is just the sort of project SCL is capable of. Ditto the reported poor turnout in Indyref1 in cities which are predominantly YES voting.

I dont do Facebook so I have no idea what sort of messaging might have been used. Will make enquirements!

93. yesindyref2

@Clootie
    Oh feck, I try to restrain myself (honest guv), and was going a couple of days ago to put a “unifying” posting out, recommending people to buy the CS book to support their activities even if it does have the general tone of hey we’ll look at Independence in 10 years time but meanwhile work towards it using powers we don’t fecking have, but the defence part I read online was OK, bit long on waffle and short on costed detail but reasonable enough, and it prompted me to start on a maybe 3 part defence paper, short glossy, supporting detail a bit longer and a third part with useful information.

Their book could do the same for others, it’s a good starting point, a lot of effort into it, and most importanly perhaps it seems to support MMT which really needs more wide attention.

But then the arrogant totally egotistical self-centred whinging article, and there are a handful of others of CS are the same. Even their own supporters often disagree with them. Hello, all the SNP can do is tinker around the edges or risk fecking up the whole economy, with only control over income tax and limited even then.

And then you’ve got the greens who won’t support the next budget unless revolutions happen to unsafely attack people who live in big houses and maybe can’t sell them, even for heaven’s sake including those on band D – a very common and modest band. While they live in their fecking West End flats and ride bicycles not practical for most of the population, even those not in rural areas.

All around the time when likely we’ll be campaigning for Indy rather than having a budget potentially hung and the ScotGov facing an election where the Greens would be chucked out completely. Bloody idiots, I generally support what they do with councils, and did welcome them to give another angle but not any more (I voted 2 x SNP by the way).

Mmm

/rant

94. heedtracker

I dont do Facebook so I have no idea what sort of messaging might have been used. Will make enquirements!

I do. But its hard to be specific though.

American FBI investigations into Russian involvement in the last US election seems to be showing pretty basic stuff, like pop up billboards on the street and FB, in swing states with very little Muslim immigration, explaining how crooked Pres Hilary will allow in lots of Muslims to America, in this state too. FBI don’t seem to have work that hard to find collusion or disruption, just find out who payed for it all.

So presumably, directing Facebook micro data Cambridge Analytical style, to influence elections and knowing about it, could also require you to actually be a Facebook user in Inverurie for example.

Otherwise, if you’re in the Borders with Fluffie Mundell in charge, or in Stromness pondering the vote Honest LibDem Carmicheal campaign, micro data’s being used where you are is completely different.

If you’re in Dundee, you’d be none the wiser.

95. Highland Wifie

Been out and about today but caught a snippet on Radio Shortbread asking someone what poverty meant to him. He said that at the moment he could only be sure of eating two days a week and he never bought clothes, just had to wear the ones he has. Struggling to pay the bills and now he can’t pay the council tax.
    These ba****ds Cameron and Osborne, who I’m sure have never missed a meal in their lives, smugly boasting about being the cause of so much misery and desperation – shame on them.

Off to the HOOP In Edinburgh tomorrow. At least I can do my bit to protest the WM power grab and show that shower of wasters in London that Scotland won’t lie down.

96. yesindyref2

Interesting to see that within 5 minutes of my posting, a splitter posted about the Greens on the current thread.

97. Dave McEwan Hill

yesindyref2 at 5.44

Robin McAlpine should be treated as an inconsequence. He is fully entitled to hold views but he has no party, no funding and no understanding of the work,the fundraising and more importantly the self discipline shown by those of us who have been on this road for decades.
    We understand that there is only one vehicle to carry us to independence,it is not always right and it is impossible for us all to agree about everything. But we very fully understand that complaints and differences of opinion are to be dealt with internally and a united front is imperative if political progress is to be achieved

People like him are given entirely disproportionate profiles in our media I wonder if he is a nightmare in various groups he contributes to.

98. yesindyref2

@Dave McEwan Hill
    He was in vogue a year or two ago, but seems to be past the sell-by date. Yes, I’d say he annoys people in various groups who are far more together with us, even while happily holding different views, as indeed do many posters here.

99. Fred

@ Dave, the tail that seeks tae wag the dug! give them f’all!

100. Jockanese Wind Talker

kinters = Indy2

101. Les Wilson

Maybot should have been asked by Blackford

“if they have now, or have they ever in the past, used the services of Cambridge Analytics or SCL? if yes, that was the purpose and use of their services?”

That would have given her much less room to be evasive, which she was. Her words were carefully chosen to sidestep the issue.

Not to say that Blackford can’t ask it fully next week.

Note, the judge involved will not give a decision on a search warrant until tomorrow. Why is it not already done? Vans seen moving boxes, so is that the evidence gone before a warrant is issued? Stinks of a cover up. Indy1 perhaps? If it was they will move heaven and earth to hide it.

102. Les Wilson

Something I remember from Indy 1, David Cameron was interview I think it was outside no 10, a few days prior. He was asked by the reporter how he felt the result would go. He was very agitated and obviously worried.

The day prior to Indy, he was asked the question again, outside No10. He was a different man, he was self assured, smiling and said ” I think we have done enough ”

I new then, we were going to be fiddled, and he knew everything was in place to cheat us. I am wondering if CA or SCL had a hand in it?

103. Rock

“One million Scots now living in poverty as austerity bites”

How did the SNP lose 23 seats and half a million votes while the Tories gained 12 seats at the last election if austerity was biting?

The most stupid people on earth are in Scotland.

Before you butt in, Guardian reader with a Slovene (ex-)girlfriend, may I remind you of your recent “vow”:

heedtracker says:
    20 March, 2018 at 11:23 pm (The asymmetric war):

“If you mean I cant be arsed with your nonsense Rock, then yes, I am wriggling out of it.”

104. yesindyref2

Scroll on by please.

105. Robert Peffers

@heedtracker says: 22 March, 2018 at 7:13 pm:

“I dont do Facebook so I have no idea what sort of messaging might have been used. Will make enquirements!”

Heedtracker answered, “I do. But its hard to be specific though.”

Yes but much of the video stuff is subliminal anyway, so even if you saw it you wouldn’t be aware you had seen it.

The definition of subliminal is, “a stimulus or mental process below the threshold of sensation or consciousness; perceived by or affecting someone’s mind without their being aware of it.

There were examples of this in early TV advertising. Standard video broadcasting pictures, unlike at the cinema, was a dot that scanned across the picture frame and then moved down one line and so on to the bottom of the screen. It then flew back to the top middle and began another scan between the lines it had already scanned.

Persistence of Vision made this invisible to the human eye and these full scans were around 25 frames per second. Something like in the movies that show still frames one after another and persistence of vision gives the optical illusion of movement.

By inserting their adverts on every second scan the viewer wasn’t aware they were watching an advert but the brain subliminally registered the ad’s message.

Cinemas tried the same idea by inserting single frames into the picture being shown to tell viewers to buy ice-cream, pop-corn and Fanta. Their sales went up but the practice was banned.

Do you think for a minute that the Westminster Government won’t be using a more modern version today?

And yes, both the movies and TV have been up to these little tricks with companies paying to have such things as Coke (cough!), “innocently”, being seen in scenes in a film.

The biggest scandal of all was, of course, the money the tobacco companies and booze makers paid to both film makers and actors to smoke and drink specific booze in films. Sometimes ever shaken not stirred.

Everything and everyone from Donald Duck to Spencer Tracy smoked and boozed and got paid for it.

106. boris

The data-mining scandal —Delay’s in obtaining search warrants.

The Tory government needs to fudge the issue of search warrants gaining time to formulate strategies allowing the safe investigation of the activities of Cambridge Analytics,associated companies and executive officers.

Strategies are difficult to put in place since the Tory Party is effectively investigating its own conduct.

Get round that one Charlie!!!!

107. Jockanese Wind Talker

Re: Cambridge Analytical & SCL

Aye, “Something stinks” @William Wallace says 22 March, 2018 at 3:00 pm “How dodgy is this?”

http://archive.is/dUfyr#selection-1235.1-1235.69

“Cambridge Analytica: search of London HQ delayed by wait for warrant.”

Probably this dodgy William:

https://www.craigmurray.org.uk/archives/2018/03/the-deep-state-breaks-surface/

&

http://archive.is/rsOXD

1. Delay warrant.

2. Dispose of/remove evidence damaging to Government.

3. Claim it’s all about Data Protection via your tame media

4. Protect the establishment.

5. Protect their post Brexit Military Industrial Fascist UKOK ‘precious’ Union and it’s access to Scotland’s assets at all costs.

108. heedtracker

Robert Peffers says:
    22 March, 2018 at 9:22 pm
    @heedtracker

They’ll use anything they can get away with Rab. Tonights beeb gimp national news report had “Pete Wishart SNP” suddenly appear under the talking head moaning about how the new UK EU free passports will be made in the EU, France.

Why “Pete Wishart SNP” should appear like that, in something not even the most crazed beeb tory propagandists can hook on the SNP, is just another great BBC attack propaganda mystery.

But whole point of Cambridge Anal stuff is a lot more contemporary than the banned subliminal ads.

It looks like Facebook gave Cambridge Anal guys the kind of data that enables them to fine tune political campaigns to directly suit the individual user and all their FB friends and family. You can more else go nuts with that amount of data, if say you wanted NO Thanks 2 to win, win the Facebook vote.

So for example, a farmer and his family in Caithness probably don’t mind that much, that the BetterTogether campaign’s 2014 promises of an endless supply of Royal Navy battle ship contracts for Govan, all turned out to be almost none.

But what that Caithness farmer may well not want to hear is that indy Scotland will be very very bad news for Scottish farming.

That level of Project Fear 2 attack propaganda would normally have been BBC Scotland’s job. We all know how it pours out of Pacific Quay already, 24/7, 365 beeb gimp days a UKOK year.

But what happens when Scotland stops watching BBC Scotland? As we know also, beeb Scotland gimpery means they flat out refuse to make public their view figures.

But someone will know and its probably shifty old Etonian tory twats, like Mr Nix and chums, who do know.

109. heedtracker

C4 also exposed all kinds of tory electioneering, lets call it, not so long ago, well a year.

And now they’ve exposed global tory electioneering, even for Orange Hitler, also, lets call it that too.

Nothing came of the last tory expose, so Strong and Stable wont be losing much sleep. Its what having the most corrupt public broadcaster in the West is all about.

https://www.channel4.com/news/election-expenses-exposed

110. William Wallace

@ Jockanese

The article from BC was very enlightening.

Indeed, it seems evident that the organisation is a product of murky alliances formed between venture capitalists and former British military and intelligence officers. Unsurprisingly, they also happen to be closely tied to the higher echelons of the Conservative party.

International deception and meddling is the name of the game for SCL. We finally have the most concrete evidence yet of shadowy actors using dirty tricks in order to rig elections. But these characters aren’t operating from Moscow intelligence bunkers.

Instead, they are British, Eton educated, headquartered in the city of London and have close ties to Her Majesty’s government.

I spent a fair amount of time travelling around Scotland during the build up to Indyref 1 in the campervan and for me the final result was in stark contrast to what I was seeing across the country in terms of support for yes. I think that’s why I was so stunned when the result came in.

I’m just gonna come right out and say it. In my heart of hearts I sincerely feel that skulduggery was afoot during indyref1 and that what is being hidden from view at the present time is the evidence relating to the nature of that skulduggery. I have no evidential basis for such an assertion but, I instinctively feel that this is the case.

Gemme’s up the poley!

111. twathater

@ Yesindyref2 7.06pm I read CS Robin McAlpine piece as you say , “the arrogant totally egotistical self-centred whinging article,” sums it up for me too .
    What really pees me of is the DAMAGE these stupid articles do to the indy movement the MSM and the beeb love putting these things out there , I know it is a stupid question but do these people have no self awareness , I have respect for Robin and the work he has done but FGS think long term shut the fcuk up and think of independence .

I also watched angela haggerty on brewers union show ,this woman is the epitome of a PSB ,everything baaaaaad SNP , sitting there with her wendy alexander lookalike face and views whilst swinging her very TRENDY hair
    What planet are these people on and what is their REAL MOTIVE

112. Ghillie

Austerity is the cruelest manipulation of the population I have ever witnessed.

There is only one way out.

One person. One vote.

You know what to do folks.

Vote for INDEPENDENCE =)

113. ScottieDog

@yesindyref2
    I read the commonspace article. No biggy really.
    I do enjoy robin’s rantings but they need to look at their former editor before throwing stones. Ms Haggerty is fitting in very well with MSM – didn’t take her long to get her feet under the table. Still, the tories are fighting for Scotland according to honest Angela.

Wrt to the new book, I’m looking forward to reading it, and yes it’s nice they have embraced MMT, when just a couple of years ago they seemed to be looking on it as cultish and unrealistic.

Regarding NATO and WMD, Robin doesn’t seem to square the Corbyn circle on nukes. Also they need to address corbyn’s ‘austerity on steroids’ comments on an Indy Scotland because

114. ScottieDog

@yesindyref2
    I read the commonspace article. No biggy really. I do like robins rantings and always like hearing him speak.
    I’m not sure commonspace can hold the moral high ground at the moment looking at the behaviour of its former editor. She seems to be fitting in well with MSM.

I’m assuming the commonweal view is that a Corbyn PM is a viable alternatIve to an Indy Scotland yet they never seem to explore Corbyn’s own policy – pro NATO, pro nuclear and also the view that an independent Scotland would suffer crippling austerity. Now I know commonweal have now caught on to MMT (having seemed to mildly ridicule it in the past), so that economic standpoint throws corbyn’s economic forecast for Scotland under the bus.

Be nice to hear that article – just to balance the SNP critical stuff (which I’m all for btw).
    The SNP are playing politics but so is Corbyn.

115. ScottieDog

Sorry hit submit halfway through first post!

116. BlindHarry

How can these two sleep at night. We need indy at the earliest possible moment otherwise coupling continuing austerity with tory brexit this figure will rise to two million. Time to chip in for a taxi for the corrupt political class

117. BlindHarry

How can these two etonian cretins look at themselves in the mirror. We need an independent socialist republic or else continuing tory austerity and a hard right brexit will make this number rise to two million and counting. Lets be bold, contonue the struggle and resign the corrupt british aristocratic pollitical class to the dustbins of history

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.