The Wage Thief

Posted on December 09, 2024 by

6 November 2024 was a normal sitting day in the Scottish Parliament, so we shouldn’t be surprised that Nicola Sturgeon spent the previous evening in London, watching a special screening of a dreadful BBC Three sitcom about – of course – drag queens.

But remarkably, though she must have been puffy-eyed and weary, the 6th was one of the few days when she did actually manage to turn up at Holyrood to do her job.

Because it marked one of just FOUR occasions in 2024 (and in fact only the second since January) when she spoke in the chamber on behalf of the people of Glasgow Southside who elected her to be their voice.

Of those four, two concerned her disastrously-failing pet project “The Promise”.

Another was a piece of pointless grandstanding about Ukraine (for which the Scottish Parliament has no responsibility or remit), and the last was to tell the Presiding Officer her app hadn’t worked.

(So presumably she wasn’t actually physically present that time either.)

We wondered how that compared to other MSPs, so we had a look.

Alison Johnstone (PO): 3,040
Liam McArthur (DPO): 1,738
Annabelle Ewing (DPO): 1,474
John Swinney (SNP): 787
Angela Constance (SNP): 455
Neil Gray (SNP): 450
Humza Yousaf (SNP): 443
Shona Robison (SNP): 377
Gillian Martin (SNP): 375
Fiona Hyslop (SNP): 369
Shirley-Anne Somerville (SNP): 344
Angus Robertson (SNP): 336
Jenny Gilruth (SNP): 331
Jim Fairlie (SNP): 325
Douglas Ross (Con): 324
Jenni Minto (SNP): 301
Stephen Kerr (Con): 299
Paul McLennan (SNP): 270
Willie Rennie (Lib): 267
Douglas Lumsden (Con): 248
Daniel Johnson (Lab): 246
Martin Whitfield (Lab): 246
Kate Forbes (SNP): 243
Liam Kerr (Con): 241
Rachael Hamilton (Con): 229
Kevin Stewart (SNP): 226
Graham Simpson (Con): 222
Ivan McKee (SNP): 215
Michael Marra (Lab): 213
Graeme Dey (SNP): 210
Edward Mountain (Con): 209
Christine Grahame (SNP): 204
Mairi McAllan (SNP): 196
Paul O’Kane (Lab): 196
Murdo Fraser (Con): 195
Tom Arthur (SNP): 194
Pam Duncan-Glancy (Lab): 194
Patrick Harvie (Grn): 190
Russell Findlay (Con): 188
Maggie Chapman (Grn): 184
Mairi Gougeon (SNP): 182
Emma Harper (SNP): 182
Finlay Carson (Con): 179
Sarah Boyack (Lab): 178
Siobhian Brown (SNP): 178
Alasdair Allan (SNP): 173
Craig Hoy (Con): 173
Anas Sarwar (Lab): 170
Maree Todd (SNP): 170
Brian Whittle (Con): 170
Paul Sweeney (Lab): 167
Jackie Baillie (Lab): 163
Miles Briggs (Con): 163
Alex Cole-Hamilton (Lib): 163
Bob Doris (SNP): 162
Carol Mochan (Lab): 161
Ross Greer (Grn): 158
Michelle Thomson (SNP): 158
Mark Ruskell (Grn): 156
Jeremy Balfour (Con): 155
Liz Smith (Con): 154
John Mason (SNP): 152
Colin Smyth (Lab): 151
Lorna Slater (Grn): 150
Jamie Greene (Con): 143
Foysol Choudhury (Con): 142
Audrey Nicoll (SNP): 142
Ben Macpherson (SNP): 138
Pauline McNeill (Lab): 138
Clare Haughey (SNP): 136
Sue Webber (Con): 135
Meghan Gallacher (Con): 133
Kenneth Gibson (SNP): 133
Rhoda Grant (Lab): 132
Jamie Hepburn (SNP): 131
Kaukab Stewart (SNP): 131
Ariane Burgess (Grn): 127
Fergus Ewing (SNP): 125
Alexander Stewart (Con): 125
Keith Brown (SNP): 124
Tess White (Con): 123
Katy Clark (SNP): 122
Roz McCall (Con): 122
Stuart McMillan (SNP): 122
Clare Adamson (SNP): 118
Neil Bibby (Lab): 117
Maurice Golden (Con): 117
Mark Griffin (Grn): 116
Natalie Don-Innes (SNP): 115
Rupert Lanyard (Lab): 114
Jackie Dunbar (SNP): 111
Emma Roddick (SNP): 111
Alex Rowley (Lab): 107
Pam Gosal (Con): 105
Rona Mackay (SNP): 104
Monica Lennon (Lab): 101
Sharon Dowey (Con): 99
Gillian Mackay (Grn): 99
Sandesh Gulhane (Con): 98
Bill Kidd (SNP): 97
Fulton MacGregor (SNP): 97
Jamie Halcro Johnston (Con): 96
Richard Lochhead (SNP): 88
Beatrice Wishart (Lib): 86
Claire Baker (Lab): 85
Marie McNair (SNP): 85
Tim Eagle (Con): 84*
Collette Stevenson (SNP): 82
Karen Adam (SNP): 77
Ruth Maguire (SNP): 74
Gordon MacDonald (SNP): 72
Evelyn Tweed (SNP): 69
Elena Whitham (SNP): 62
George Adam (SNP): 61
Michael Matheson (SNP): 59
Joe FitzPatrick (SNP): 57
Annie Wells (Con): 57
Jackson Carlaw (Con): 55
Ash Regan (Alba): 54
David Torrance (SNP): 51
Willie Coffey (SNP): 49
Colin Beattie (SNP): 46
James Dornan (SNP): 40
Alexander Burnett (Con): 37
Oliver Mundell (Con): 37
Stephanie Callaghan (SNP): 27
Christina McKelvie (SNP): 25
Donald Cameron (Con): 19**
Nicola Sturgeon (SNP): 4

* MSP since 20 February
**Resigned as an MSP on 9 February to join the House Of Lords

Now, obviously number of contributions in the chamber isn’t the sole metric of an MSP’s diligence, let alone their performance. Various factors are at play (ministers, for example, are likely to have to speak more – although some of their numbers are also startlingly low, as is Anas Sarwar’s as leader of the opposition), and some people have had periods of absence from illness.

(We understand that Labour MSP Mercedes Villalba has been absent all year for health reasons, which is why she doesn’t appear in the list.)

But for Sturgeon to be SO far adrift from the other 128 members is difficult to explain in any other way than sheer contempt for the people she’s supposed to be representing. She’s not sick, and she’s got plenty of energy for scuttling up and down to all sorts of glitzy London LGBTQ+ galas and TV appearances, and all over Scotland for book festivals and whatnot.

With plenty more lined up.

And, y’know, more charitably-minded readers could perhaps write it off as a farewell tour, a last feathering of the pension pot (or maybe building up a legal defence fund) after 25 gruelling years in politics, if she hadn’t just put herself forward for vetting to stand again in 2026.

But we don’t think it’s too churlish to suggest that someone who only shows up at her workplace every few months when she’s got nothing better to do might, at a minimum, have sufficient respect for the Scottish public as to call time on shovelling their money into her pockets for nothing, especially when she’s not short of other income sources.

Because it doesn’t look like they’re getting much in return.

Subscribe
Notify of

385 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
David Coe

As an English persistent viewer and admirer of this blog, I have been racking my brain to come up with an elegant form of words to express my feeling about Ms Sturgeon.
SCUMBAG!!!

diabloandco

Accurate but not elegant!

TURABDIN

POLITICIAN….
Dr Johnsons dictionary
second definition.

Harry Dunlop

If you take a moment to stand back and think about NS and her time as FM – and even before then – the *only* things she has are support for LGBT (particularly the L & T) and ‘books’, which she, apparently, likes to read. So having assessed all her options, post-politics, this is what life looks like for the time being, just LGBT events and book festivals. A pretty bleak outlook for Mrs Murrell and that’s before Branchform progresses.

Stevie

I really mentally spew a pouring seething, bubbling, witch’s-brew cauldron of vomitting expletives and curses on this wicked btch of the South.

John C

I suspect she’s going to announce she’s not standing in 2026 as she’d be a toxic weight around the SNPs neck, especially if the police investigations have started to move on. If the polls are right (and we’re still too far out for them to be really meaningful) then the SNP will be the largest party though I suspect it might not be as large as the polls suggest. Luckily for them Labour have been cooking up solidly since July, while the Tory vote has taken a leap to Reform.

Reform’s potential success in 2026 could well be another legacy of Sturgeon. Her failure to push for a second referendum when the UK government was weak is a tragedy and disaster. It kept us tied to an increasingly hard right leaning UK. Then there’s how she’s ruined the idea of left leaning liberalism and social democracy for her push into capitalist identity politics while letting the Greens wreck the country in their short time sharing power. Things like diverting funds from building homes to building cycle lanes was a betrayal of the hard work that’d been done to improve the lives of the poor and get homeless people a roof over their heads.

Instead it was transing kids, free ports and a set of policies that works for a minority while kids starve, drug deaths increase and Scotland creaks at the seams. But hey, there’s some cycle lanes!

Sturgeon will likely launch a media career so podcast, media commentator, the usual stuff from a former politician. I expect she’ll divorce her beard and make Val a happy woman too.

Robert Louis

Excellent post. The toxic legacy from Sturgeon and the infantile ‘greens – gender party’, continues on. In Edinburgh, we have a council leader who bleats all the time about nae money for schools or social care, whilst diverting millions into cycle lanes, cycle bridges (yip!), painting meaningless lines and symbols on Edinburgh roads (that nobody understands), willfully blocking Edinburgh roads on a whim, and generally making an absolute mess of a once beautiful city centre. Even the buses and trams run slower now.

And that is the greens, labour and SNP through and through, policies which are just making the lives of ordinary folk just trying to get to work and back on a day, miserable. Apparently, making working folks lives difficult, will save the entire planet earth from climate armageddon.

Dave

Well said that man!

Garrion

So that’s what you do with thirty pieces of silver…

Zander Tait

I suspect that this is an attempt to show all the world that she has done no wrong. Committed no crimes ever whilst maxing out every single opportunity for revenue generation.

Pistol Pete, on the other hand, has been locked in a cupboard somewhere thus proving, beyond all doubt, that he was and is responsible for everything bad that has happened everywhere since 2014.

Nikita Stalin deserves that special place in Hell.

Ian

How can you be so naïve? This is clearly still part of her masterplan for independence.

Last edited 30 days ago by Ian
sarah

Lol!

Lindsey McPhillips

Another brilliant plan b or are we at z now ?

PhilM

Nicola Ñoqui Sturgeon
link to en.m.wikipedia.org

William Walker

What a perfect example of Noqui is Nilcola Sturgeon!

Byqm

Nicola ‘Nazgûl’ Sturgeon?

Black Joan

What a hideous rogues’ gallery. There appears to be an extraneous “than” in the text here “enough respect for the Scottish public than to call time on shovelling their money” but it’s understandable, as who could concentrate on proofreading after witnessing those pictures?

Martin

She can swagger in and out like she is the Queen of Sheba and her merry band of selfie sycophants will applaud. She destroyed the independence movement and she has dented the credibility of the Scottish Parliament. Her cronyism and lack of respect for those that vote for her is the narcissistic arrogance we expect from Sturgeon. Yes we all know she is rotten but there are slightly thick folk who are oblivious and still think she is wonderful and that is why she will most likely be re-elected and FM again. Our nation is fck!

IMG_2976
Republicofscotland

That treacherous Judas b*stard shouldn’t be with a hundred miles of Holyrood – she’s done an unimaginable amount of damage not just to the cause but to Scotland as a whole.

England is the place for her – afterall she’s one of England’s security services puppets – I wish she’d f*ck-off period – infact I wish the entire SNP would f*ck-off to England never to return.

jock mctavish

If she? returns there is no hope left for an SNP resurrection, it needs to go.

Aunty Flo

‘SNP resurrection’, Jock? Really?

I think that ship has well and truly sailed!

jock mctavish

of course I agree Aunty Flo, the only problem is they will not simply disappear and so far no alternative is showing on the radar.

Mark Beggan

They will go back to what they are. Nobodys.

David Hume

Not wanted in England, Scotland needs to keep its sociopaths.

Michael Laing

There’s no chance of an SNP resurrection. It’s been infiltrated and taken over by quizmasters and tractors. Even if the SNP were by some miracle to gain a leader who had the strategy and the will to bring about our independence, it has lost all credibility. We’ll have to find another way.

gregor

NIVIRO: The Return:

“Oh hi, it’s me again
I missed you
You remember me, right?
I’m not only there at night

You seem a little nervous
In your head, it’s like a creepy circus
Are you ready for the show?
Now tell me, where did all your courage go?

I’m back, boo!…”:

link to tinyurl.com

#NoSNPEscape

Ian McCubbin

I suspect like other contributors here she has the application to stand for Holyrood in as a fallback plan in case her media and book career don’t take off.
Of course if the law decide eventually to prosecute and her erstwhile husband for fraud or something similar then she may depart on a 3rd path not of her choice.

Young Lochinvar

Do women’s prisons still have weekly book trolleys?

sarah

I’m afraid she would be bound to get the pleasant role of taking the trolley around. “She’s so lovely and is really good at getting people to enjoy reading”. Where’s the sick bucket.

James Gardner

Memoirs of a Betrayer will be available in Charity shops one week after it’s general release…….

Alf Baird

The independence movement has hopefully learned and moved on…

link to barrheadboy.com

…. in line with postcolonial theory, toward the final phase of decolonization, i.e. independence:

link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com

Chas

Have you anything new or original to post? Same old stuff with links to crap you have written. Why do I get the feeling that the sole reason you are on here is a failed attempt to show every one how clever you are! Insecurity is a terrible thing.

It may work for the members of the ‘Happy Clappy’ club but the continual regurgitated mince puts a lot of people off the idea of Independence.

I read how folks in the Highlands and Islands are becoming more and more disgruntled at being ignored by Hollyrood. Are the Highlands and Islands simply a colony of the Central Belt?

twathater

Get someone in your golf club to explain irony to you dickhead , ffs they’re letting anyone into golf clubs now, is this another care in the community gig

Chas

You probably like to read the same shit over and over and over again.
Or maybe you and the rest of the Happy Clappy club are all suffering from dementia and need a daily dose of mince, courtesy of the learned!! professor!!. Can you remember what you had for breakfast this morning? Do you recall who your relatives are?

Andy Anderson

Chas why font’s you read Alf’s book Doun Hauden. At the back of it are references to tons of paper and books written over decades about colonialism. Alf in his book explains as it refers to Scotland. A person who mouths off simply by attacking the messenger looks and sound like an imbecile. Non professional and May a member of the deep state.

gregor

Dubtazer: Deep State: The Only Way Out Is In:
link to tinyurl.com

#NoDeepStateEscape

Chas

Why would I want to read more of the crap produced by Baird? He continually drones on about Colonialism. It might not be so bad if he changed the script now and again. The links he provides are all to articles he has written himself in a forlorn attempt to make him look smarter than everybody else.. This does not work for me but you and a few others are obviously impressed.

Personally, I have not been colonised but, according to Baird, this simply reveals my colonial mindset. In Baird’s world he cannot lose.

A bit of advice-If you are going to post, try and get your spelling, grammar and punctuation in some sort of order. It helps your comment to make sense. It would also assist in not making you look like an imbecile and very non professional. Happy to help.

Alf Baird

Personally, I have not been colonised but”

Denial forms part part of the colonial condition:

gregor

Five Finger Death Punch: American Capitalist: Under and Over It:

“Yeah, go!

I—I—I’m…
I—I—I’m…

Did you hear the one about me being a punk?
Did you hear the one about me being a drunk?
Did you hear the one about me losing my nerve?
Or how I’m just another fuckin’ sheep in the herd?
Did you hear about the money, how it made me change?
So funny to me, all the time that they waste…

Did you hear the one about me playing the game?
Selling my soul and changing my name?
Did you hear the one about me being a pr**k?
Did you know I don’t care, and you can suck my—?…

You can be me and I will be you
You can live just like a star…”:

link to tinyurl.com

Graf Midgehunter

Chas:
“You probably like to read the same shit over and over and over again.”

Sorry but no, which is why just about everyone here skips past the sewage that you and your britnat pals churn out.

Hatey McHateface

Everybody in Germany you mean?

When the AfD come to chuck out all the colonising, grifting immigrants, do you think they will revert to traditional, cultural Gestapo behaviour?

Breaking in your door at 3 AM, man-hunting dogs barking and slavering?

You’re gonna love it back here in Scotland, Graf, and you’ll be able to “work” to make it a better place too, so a win-win for you.

Until that happy day, don’t have nightmares 🙂

Chas

If you skip past how is it that you are responding?
Any comment which does not meet the approval of the Happy Clappy club automatically deems the poster as a britnat. Is that how it works?
Desperate Dan is the sewage expert on here, in case you haven’t noticed

Dan

Thanks for the accolade Chas, but I only diversified into the sewage game after years in engineering working with all manner of hydraulics and pipework in motorsport and oil and gas industry.
It’s really just about different stuff being appropriately controlled, contained, and flowing through a system of valves and pipes.

Society and the environment should be thankful that I bother in my voluntary capacity, seeing as the organisations and folk your taxes pay to do the job clearly don’t give two hoots.
Or are you happy that the likes of this happens.

link to wingsoverscotland.com

Captain Caveman

To be fair, whilst I obviously disagree with you politically, I respect the community-minded engineering works you do and find it interesting.

Chas

Don’t get me wrong Dan. Someone has to do the unpleasant stuff and I admire you for doing so. However if you give abuse out you have to expect to get some back.
I do read your posts and count you as one of the saner contributors compared to…………… probably best if I don’t mention any names!

gregor

Galahad: Year Zero: Belt Up:

“Open your arms, embrace a new dawn

It’s almost here
Can you feel it creeping up behind you?

Belt up and brace yourselves, now is our time
Take a deep breath and hold on to the wire
This is the start of something so good
People get ready for the ride of your lives…”:

link to tinyurl.com

Robert Matthews

More like postcolonoscopy theory, for all the shite you talk.

gregor

EASHA: I Don’t Like You: Fact of the Fiction:

“I don’t like you when you’re drinking
Never a word, blame it on stress
I don’t like you when you’re angry
Brushing it off, I clean the mess

I’m holding a version of us that might return
We were good and I’m scared I’ll miss it if I run
Once in a while we’re smiling, but crying is assured
Baby, I will always love you, I just don’t like you anymore

I don’t like me in the mirror…”:

link to tinyurl.com

gregor

The Almighty: Powertrippin’: Jesus Loves You But I Don’t:

“You’re blind and offended
When reality hurts
But I’ve never seen Jesus
Inside a church…

Immaculate deceptions
Going on everyday
Still you follow the clowns
Who give the circus away
Reaching for something
That’s never been felt
And they’re tightening their grip
On your bible belt…

Dead eye disciples
Who sin too deep
Jesus loves you
But his love don’t come cheap…”:

link to tinyurl.com

Robert Matthews

Skrewdriver : I Don’t Like You.

1-2-3-4, I don’t like you!

Get out on the job in the morning
Time is draggin’ by real slow
Sick of feeling sorry about it
Boss is keepin’ me on the go

Sick of that routine work now
Sorting’s drivin’ me insane
When I’m done doin’ one thing
Boss says do it again
And I said…

I don’t like you
I don’t like you anymore

1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8!

It’s time to get off work now
Kick the boss right in the head
All the people givin’ me orders
Tryin’ to make me see red

I’m prayin’ to break out free now
Playin’ in a rock’n’roll band
Playin’ that rock’n’roll music
Probably gonna get us banned

I don’t like you
I don’t like you anymore

I don’t like you
I don’t like you anymore

gregor

The Vandals: Internet Dating Superstuds: 43210-1:

“Stop!
Pretending you’re even having fun
You just stand there looking dumb
and bored with your thumb in your ass…

For once in your life, before you retire, be the leader of the choir, set your pubic hair on fire just because…
(You feel like it!)
Be that moron screaming in the crowd, “Hey!”
This shit could never ever be too loud for me…

So help us help you armpit fart, ’cause we’re only gettin’ started
(Dance and bleed, karate chop, and pray the good times never stop!)…”:

link to tinyurl.com

Effijy

The wee Tory Big mouth Ruth the Truthless abandoned her constituents and old Boris gave her title of Baroness and a job at Royal London that pays over £80,000pa for a few hours of listening to the board.
Is Nicola dragging her heels is a similar direction?
The pair would be ideal at panto as relatives of Cinderella.

Mark Beggan

The Life and Loves of a She-Turnip.

GeoffC.

Labour have suspended one of their members whilst under police investigation. I take it Nicola is now cleared by Branchform?

Liz

We must be able to introduce a rule whereby if an MSP is not sick, they get their wages docked for non appearance.

The only problem there of course, is that they pass their own rules.

I’m sick of how these over paid buffoons treat us with total contempt

twathater

RECALL LAW overdue but those scum would block it

Dan

So the obvious answer is for the public to change the rules of the game, and take power back to the electorate by moving towards only electing folk on a manifesto that offers a far simpler recall procedure, and that also gives better control and accountability of elected officials to their respective constituents.

sarah

The Swiss example would be a good start. Though I like the Scotttish “salvo” system whereby any individual could demand the repeal of an act that damaged the common good [see Salvo website, for those who haven’t already read it].

twathater

Unfortunately Dan the ONLY people who would introduce such a methodology of anti corruption and anti apathy are being kept away from making rules and policies
Ffs everybody complains about “How do we get the snp tae dae what we tell them or FORCE them to adopt UNITY for a PLEBISCITE election” and NOT ONE of yir indy bloggers are willing to either listen or offer advice on how to make the wider independence ELECTORATE aware that they HAVE the POWER to do so at their fingertips

Meanwhile as you say let’s all just sit on our arses and wait eagerly for the next post to bemoan and complain about how swinney, pishfart , sturgeon , useless are daein NOTHIN tae get us independence

Dan

I still don’t understand why folk have any time for trying to reform the NuSNP. When someone shows you who they are, best believe them the first time…
But no, multiple mandates burnt and still folk seem obsessed with trying to cure what has become a malignant blight on Scottish politics, rather than simply focus attention and energy on promoting a much needed alternative.
There were supposedly about a dozen SNP politicians that were going to move to Alba but how many actually did. Gravy was more of a lure to them as they watched Scotland get more crap unwanted policies inflicted on us.

I don’t entirely agree with your first sentence though, because there is nothing stopping 56 decent honest folk in each of Scotland’s Westminster constituencies standing as non-party affiliated candidate to garner the current near 50% pro-independence vote and build on that for a future GE standing on an abstentionist and end the union ticket.

But it’s my belief that these big Indy voice bloggers have little to no intention of supporting any exacting strategy that they didn’t come up with themselves; Even when there is significant alignment of their views and proposals with other folk.
I’m highly skeptical of why that should be as it reeks of distracting or gatekeeping tactics to me.
Maybe something will come from last week’s summit but who knows.
Years of time have been pissed away so I’m now of the view that if you want something doing, best just get busy and do it yourself because it’s apparent you will get little support from distant others if you aren’t in the clique, and any support would be of little to no worth and more likely a hindrance if it was only going to be fair-weather or whimsical support by folk that do not display the credentials of having the focus and commitment to see a task through.
I’ve tried bumping several posts to get a response from Stu re. Tweaking his Manifesto for Independence to suit the current political situation but had zero response.

sarah

Is the Rev’s manifesto the same as Peter A Bell’s #Manifesto for Independence? Was he, PAB, at the Summit? Since there is no doubting that Barrhead Boy, Eva Comrie, Sara Salyers and the Rev, Alf Baird and John Brown etc all have brains, and fire in their belly, I look forward to hearing what their proposals will be.

Campbell Clansman

That’s what Indy needs–another “Manifesto” from some obscurity! Issued by a “summit” that rounded up less than two dozen other online cranks.
Sarah, do you ever stop to consider that if the two propositions of your belief system:
1) that some vast majority of Scots desire Independence (from the UK, if not the EU); and
2) that the Indy leadership you cite have “brains, and fire in their belly”

were true, that Indy would already have happened. Instead, with Indy being on life support, with your parties struggling to get 1% of the vote, maybe one of the two propositions must be completely false?(probably both)

Zander Tait

Very interesting Captain.

Now what was the result on Scottish Independence in the Norstat poll for the Sunday Times 2 days ago?

We’re waiting Caveman.

Robert Hughes

Think it said 51% Yes on the ” life support ” machine . It’s a similar machine to the one Campbell’s Condensed Clownsman uses to count how many knobs he has protruding from his head : but more reliable

Zander Tait

Ha ha ha, RH.

And let’s not forget the bolts protruding from his neck.

It was, of course 54% Yes and 46% No.

Campbell Clansman

All the polls since May 17, have shown Indy support at 38%, 41, 46, 37, 44, 34, 37, 45, 40, 48, 47, 43 and 51%.
In short, only 1 of the 13 polls show a majority for “Yes.” The average “yes” is 42.4%.
The results are right there (for even the arithmetic challenged to see), at the site WoS links to, “What Scotland Thinks.

Ha Ha Ha.

Campbell Clansman

SNP not an Indy Party, according to you.
The “true” Indy Party (Alba, ISP, whatever this week’s “movement” is labeled) is tied with the Monster Raving Loonys at 1%.
So if Indy has this vast support but the Indy parties are nowhere, you’re saying that the leadership (Peter Bell, Salyers, Barrhead, Alf Baird et al.) must be totally incompetent!

Young Lochinvar

Well Gloriana; I’ve asked you similar before but you keep replaying the same broken record.

If the SNP is done then who do you think the 50 percenters (give or take) are going to vote for ?

Why won’t you answer that?

Fiddle with polls (where people are so effed off they haven’t turned out to vote in disgust) to your hearts content but the bottom line is your lot have been seen for what they are and are reliant on the twin set and pearls clutching brigade to even keep their nostrils above water..

Barely..

You really do need to take a step back and consider the situation as opposed to just cranking out the same old same old Unionist guff.

Aidan

It’s even more fun than that. An organisation which doesn’t even have a postal address and who’s height of democratic achievement is getting 8% of the vote in a local council election with 20% turnout, is apparently about to be recognised at the UN as the de facto government of Scotland. I’m sure there are bus stops in east Glasgow with more members.

Normally, when this is gently pointed out, there’s a round chorus of “fuck off”, which is an odd tactic for a campaign organisation looking to build popular support.

Robert Hughes

You are the moron who described the ” Indy ” cause as being on ” life support ” , despite the most recent poll ( by the fckn Times , of all * people * ) showing YES at 51% . Now , I know basic arithmetic is not your forte , but most people understand that 51% is a majority , ie in simple terms ….51 is more than 50 or 49 . If you had actually read anything I’ve said on the subject you would have seen that I think the election of Independent Candidates ( I4Is ) are a potentially more fruitful route to the goal of Independence ( and better governance overall ) than the Political Party route .

Despite which , I’ve also stated that PPs will continue to dominate the Political landscape for the forseeable ; given which , yes , ISP ; ALBA and ( if it ever get’s airborne ) NSP , are all more credible pro-Independence entities than the SNP : granted , that’s not difficult .

What are doing here anyway ? If you support Scottish Independence , tell us what you think is the best way to achieve that goal .

If you don’t , have you nothing better to do than tool about on here ,moronically repeating the same thing over & over .

Would you not be better going outside and playing with the traffic ; writing a love-letter to Farage or just staying-in and playing with your train-set ?

Last edited 28 days ago by Robert Hughes
Campbell Clansman

So you can’t explain how Indy has stalled, despite this overwhelming (sarc) support?
Thought so.

Captain Caveman

Another day, another trolling and goading.
You really are a useless waste of space pal. Cretin.

Zander Tait

Now now, Grendel mind your blood pressure.

It’s a tough decision to figure out which alias I should reply to. Cammy boy or captain transman.

It doesn’t matter since you are but one individual. As such, I will refer to you as Grendel.

So, support for the SNP has plummeted because they have no idea how to achieve Independence.

Support for Independence remains fairly constant at about 50%

Support for the Union remains constant at about 50%

What l find interesting is that support for the Union has plummeted since the 80s 90s from over 90% to just 50%. And now we’re deadlocked.

But there are big changes coming which will alter the balance considerably.

All courtesy of that nice Mr Farage and his Reform Party.

So there you are Grendel. I suspect that even you might agree with some of that which I have written.

Captain Caveman

I’m not even the one you’ve been having the conversation with, you UTTER BELLEND – as I’ve already told you. That you still persist with this dribbling, idiotic facade in spite of this fact tells us all we need to know: you’re a moronic, goading troll thicko.

Man, it must be tedious being you. Imagine waking up every morning when the best you’ve got to look forward to is trying to piss off as many randoms on the internet as possible. Just another archetypal, stalkerish internet obsessive with feck all else to do with your copious time (lol), with a pathetic ego so fragile that you can’t possibly deal with anyone or anything else which contradicts your one-track world view, and the only way you can deal with it is to throw metaphorical lumps of shite because you’re certainly not equipped for nowt else.

Absolute state of you pal.

Last edited 28 days ago by Captain Caveman
Michael Laing

You’re the one who needs to piss off, you obnoxious troll. What makes you believe anyone gives a toss about the utter yoon garbage you post on this site?

Captain Caveman

lol, right on cue, another one of the dribbling grievance chimps turns up. Another fragile little twat with nowt to say apart from hurling insults from behind his little keyboard. Bless.

I don’t take orders from sad sacks like you matey.

Zander Tait

Charming.

Unfortunately for you, Grendel, the only individual I have pissed off is you.

Which is mission accomplished.

Have a wonderful day Grendel.

Captain Caveman

Yes, you’ve pissed me off. Well done you, troll. Mission accomplished as you say.

I console myself, however, that I’m not you, and next morning I still won’t be you, nor the next, nor the next. I almost feel sympathy for you.

Zander Tait

Ooh you poor delicate little snowflake, Grendel.

Never fear Grendel. I will be here tomorrow and the day after and the next and the next.

I foresee many many more successful missions ahead.

Ha ha ha ha.

Captain Caveman

“I will be here tomorrow and the day after and the next and the next.”

Oh, I don’t doubt it, Chief. It’s not as though you’ve got feck all else to do with your life is it mate?

Lol. Have a nice day.

Zander Tait

Ha ha ha.

You really have no idea, do you?

Yes, you have a nice day too, Grendel.

Captain Caveman

You really have no idea, do you?”

Ooh, touch a nerve there did I? Is this the bit where you tell us you’re a nuclear scientist or something (with an unfeasibly huge amount of spare time to troll randoms on the internet, notwithstanding).

Lol. You & your ilk are all the same mate, seen it all before pal. Buzz off.

Michael Laing

You seem to be missing a few braincells, troll. It’s you that’s not wanted here. How many downvotes does it take to get that through your skull? We’re all sick to the back teeth of your offensive trolling. Just clear off.

Hatey McHateface

“We’re all sick to the back teeth”

Naw. For a start, I’m not 🙂

This knockabout Punch-and-Judy show doesn’t have quite the immediate frisson of personal danger I might get from a drunken rammy in the chipper after closing time, but it’s fine fun until a better cabaret comes along.

BTW, Michael, a wee word in your shell like. You get your own blog, then you get to say who can and can’t post on it.

Simples.

Captain Caveman

“Rammy in the chipper” …?

I think not. These lot barely leave the safety of their mum’s spare bedroom lol, in fear of “downvotes”…

Last edited 28 days ago by Captain Caveman
Captain Caveman

Being told I’m “missing a few brain cells” by some fragile, witless moron who does know what paragraph breaks are – and spends his days trolling randoms on the internet – is quite hilarious, Mike.

As for “downvotes”, you honestly think I care less, you microns-thick skinned snowflake? ROFL. You really are hilarious mate. Grow up. You’re beyond embarrassing at this point.

Zander Tait

Ha ha ha ha.

Robert Hughes

No , Sarah , PAB wasn’t at the Summit . Not sure why ; maybe he wasn’t asked ? I doubt his Manifesto is the same as Stu’s , I can’t remember Stu ever advocating any kind of UDI ; which Peter does .

I’ve not heard much about that event , other than what was said about it on Prism , eg that all the attendees found it a positive experience

I too was hoping to hear what – if any – proposals came out of it ; and if there will any follow-up events .

Good to see , as you say , such intelligent , thoughtful * Independent * people getting together .

Wouldn’t mind eavesdropping on any conversation between Stu & Sara S . That could very interesting 🙂

Dan

Stu’s manifesto proposal.

Mike D

I posted a few days ago about far tage and reform selling out the nhs to el on who is apparently going to bankroll him.( fartage). But stu never printed my post.

Karen

Why is she smiling all the way to the bank? Who is protecting her? What did Peter learn from Cambridge Analytica? Where is he? What is happening with Operation Branchform??? The whole thing stinks to high heaven!

robertkknight

Perhaps she could start a perfume brand, aimed at the They/Them fraternity….

Eau de Korruptéon

A top note of shite and an undertone of cadaver. Comes with a free squadron of blowflies!

Tartanpigsy

Eau de merde more likely

Young Lochinvar

Maybe she’ll team up with Jean Paul Gautier and release Eau de Colon..

robertkknight

Gravy! Gravy! More GRAY-VEE!!!

Socrates MacSporran

The British Establishment must still have use for her, since they have not yet “elevated” her to the Upper House.

Muscleguy

The SNP still don’t have the balls to go completely unionist and remove standing orders of the party that no member shall accept a peerage or be barred from membership.

Ruby

It’s ‘La traîtresse’ in French and ‘La traidora’ in Spanish.
Have to say her love life has really gone downhill. ‘Madame l’Ambassadeur’ was so much better than her current squeeze.

twathater

Truth and Reconciliation my ARSE REVENGE, REVENGE, REVENGE,

Astonished

We all don’t want a vendetta – We want JUSTICE, JUSTICE, JUSTICE.

And everyone denying justice to the people of Scotland must remember we are not going away, and the longer justice is denied – The worse it will get. For them.

Ruby

I refuse to call her a tractor. Tractors are reliable and very hardworking. We need our tractors. Nae tractors nae chips!

Even SCUMBAGs have their uses so that’s out too.

Campbell Clansman

Sturgeon doesn’t show up to work…
Not a lot of MSPs do. Take a look at a video of any normal Holyrood session, and you’ll see half the seats are empty.
They always show up for their paychecks, however. 100% attendance there!

David Hannah

She’s obsessed with drag queens isn’t she?

She’s so out of touch with reality. Why doesn’t she just come out of the closet and put herself out her misery?

Gay and lesbian people now hate this rainbow SHIT!

Scotland hasn’t forgotten about the double rapist she sent to the female jail.

Destroyer of women’s rights. Nicola Sturgeon!

Last edited 30 days ago by David Hannah
Hatey McHateface

Ach, gie her a brek!

It’s quality that counts, not quantity 🙂

Dan

If that’s the case have you considered following a similar modus…

Hatey McHateface

In my own posts, I combine quality AND quantity.

Aren’t you one of the “scroll on by” aficionados? You’re not going to be able to form an accurate assessment of my posts, due to your flawed modus…

Dan

Not very alert or bright are you. If I was one of those scroll on by persons then I wouldn’t have read your post and be able to respond to it.
Also fyi, “quality” is on a spectrum and can range from being be low or high.
Have you considered getting tested for colour blindness as you may be seeing green when everyone else sees red numbers below you and your bawbag mates’ posts.

Zander Tait

Ha ha ha, Dan. Brilliant.

I am one of those who do not read Cokey McCokeHeids verbal diarrhoea.

But I really enjoy those replies, like yours, which obliterate the fool with wit and intellect.

Here’s a thumbs up for you Dan and a thumbs down for Cokey.

Hatey McHateface

Calm yourself, Zander, your OTT flattery won’t get you what you want.

You’ve fundamentally misunderstood Dan’s beaver posts – sorry 🙂

gregor

Quality:

“A characteristic or feature of someone or
something:

Leadership qualities.”

“Of a high standard:

This is a quality product.”:

link to dictionary.cambridge.org

#Cheers

Confused

on the subject of jobs –

wingers should get in on this

link to archive.ph

anyone out there who is a homosexualist with cambridge tendencies should be a shoe-in 

just remember to drop in a few choice phrases at the interview

“so mote it be” 

“have pity on a widow’s son”  

“all hail jahbulon”

also note, while at interview, the spook black bag brigade will be burgling your house, so you might want to rid yourself of your sex slaves in cages, internal commercial farming operations, 3d printed guns, operations room with wall board detailing a “kill list” of prominent persons, daniel odonnell records. All that embarrassing detritus we pick up.

H Scott

Surely people wouldn’t have Daniel O’Donnell records?

Confused

(criminal records)
in case I die unexpectedly and people have to kick the door down, I have arranged by my record player – a classic sinatra LP, the velvet underground banana album, and the smiths 12 inch single of “this charming man” with cover star from cocteaus the legend of orpheus. While I might die with bad timing, never in bad taste.

Dan

Thank fuck I managed to offload all those yellow “I’m with Nicola” pens or they could put me in the frame for something or other.
A wee bit of modifications and was able to punt them on for a profit to Tennessee Whiskey drinkers.

JD-n-Cola
Confused

your talent for practical problem solving does you proud 

in general we should get the rev to apply – he can cite wings as a disinfo site and controlled opposition, collating many IPs of contributors and identifying dangerously radicalised terrorists like main, caveman, ellis, chas, ASA, etc.

once the rev has infiltrated the org he can “hold the door open” for the rest of us. An efter that, the gemme was mine …

Dan

If I’m being honest, my practical business endeavors have not always been successful.
A few years back I went large on drinking Guinness draft in cans.
The plan was to fund my drinking by removing the widgets from the empty cans and selling them on to TransMen as prosthetic testicles.
But now that the whole trans hype fad is tailing off I’ve been left with a huge stock of small plastic spheres.
However, never one to be disheartened, I’ve found a tin of orange paint and already tried making some new prototype bubble floats for fishing.
It will hopefully soon be back to the boom times again, jist like when I would drink Paul Masson wine and etch a Rennie McIntosh flower onto the empty bottle and sell it as a vase for a fiver to fund my next bottle.

Last edited 30 days ago by Dan
Hatey McHateface

“sex slaves in cages”?

How can they be expected to do the housework and prepare the meals if they’re caged?

Confused

GPS shock collars, main – do I have to spell everything out?

also, after a few months the stockholm syndrome kicks in and they can be left to roam freely. It’s like being a cult leader.

Hatey McHateface

Shurely shome shpelling error in your penultimate word?

Confused

(raised eyebrow)

– are we back to talking about sturgeon?

Sven

Being a white, heterosexual, Scottish male I guess I’m probably not in their target demographic.

Dan

The job is based in London, and tbqh the inclusion of the cycle to work scheme bonus just isn’t enough of an incentive for me to pedal nearly a thousand miles a day and give myself a prostate the size of a neep and a chaffed arse that would look like one of those baboons’ butts that only consumes Phaal and Vindaloo curries.

Last edited 30 days ago by Dan
Confused

“you’ve taken that too far …”

Hatey McHateface

“chaffed arse that would look like one of those baboons’ butts”

Ah c’mon now, Dan. Is that or is that not you in the pic?

Confused

at the board (interview panels for the civil service are called “boards”, you damn lower class window lickers)

“are there any questions you would like to ask us?”

(thinks)

do you have to be a masonic paedophile to work here …

or is full training given?

agent X

I’ve often wondered if the time she spent on the all night ITV election coverage was more than the total time she spent in Holyrood for the whole year.

John Moss

Time to sack her. Why should we be paying her salary and contributing to her pension when she fails to work for us?

Our employer’s would dump us ina heartbeat if we slacked off.

agent X

22/04/2024
“Nicola Sturgeon has cancelled her appearance in front of the Scottish Affairs Committee next week as she is no longer “available.” The former first minister was meant to head down to London next Monday to be grilled by MPs about the relationship between the devolved governments since the Scotland Act.
But she has informed Westminster that she is unable to do this as she is unavailable.”
 link to scottishdailyexpress.co.uk
The date of the hearing was 29/04/2024
—————————-
26/04/2024
“Nicola Sturgeon parties at red carpet event as SNP faces political chaos
The 53-year-old was pictured alongside Bardell, the SNP MP for Livingston, crime writer McDermid, and her girlfriend, Jo Sharp, on the red carpet. She was also pictured alongside Publisher Linda Riley, who started the DIVA magazine in 1994, and launched the annual awards to celebrate the achievements of LGBTQIA women and non-binary people in 2017.The event was held at the De Vere Grand Connaught Rooms, on London’s Great Queen Street, where Sturgeon sported a fuchsia pink suit. She was clutching a black handbag in her left hand, with photographs showing that she appeared to be missing her wedding ring.”
 link to dailyrecord.co.uk
————————-
She was in London the weekend of the Scottish Affairs Committee meeting on the Monday – but was unavailable!

sarah

Says it all, doesn’t it? What an irresponsible, shifty bubble-head she is. And the MSM all know it but do they broadcast it to the long-suffering public? Fat chance.

Mac

The blackness of Sturgeon’s eyes…

gregor

Soulless.

robertkknight

She’s got lifeless eyes, black eyes, like a doll’s eyes. When she comes after ya, she doesn’t seem to be livin’ until she smiles at ya, and those black eyes roll over white, and then – aww, then you hear that terrible high-pitch screamin’…

James

We’re gonna need a bigger boat.

Hatey McHateface

MSM reporting another colonialist apparatchik Orc blown to bits in occupied Ukr.

I recall the usual suspects cheering on the results of the fraudulent “referenda” in the occupied territories, when Orc troops went from house to house and invited the occupants to vote at gunpoint.

Seems like some of the true No voters, who may have been coerced into voting Yes, bear grudges.

Wullie B

There is only one person in the world with less views in public for the last year, and that’s Lavender Pete

Peter McAvoy

In my own view and agreeing with views of some other people who have posted comments on this article

She must be told to improve her attendance and work rate or be suspended or dismissed and unless ill or incapable should not be paid her salary or expenses

Outside politics this attitude would not be tolerated in any other job

Hatey McHateface

Being a mammie is a vocation, not a job.

What family would sack its mammie? That would be monstrous!

So how can our nation sack our mammie?

DavidT

I had expected her to be made a Dame and appointed as High Commissioner to either Malawi or the Congo.

Breeks

I see the UK’s new allies in Syria have already started to murder wounded Syrian soldiers in their hospital beds. Didn’t take them long to make a start, but I bet you won’t see that on the BBC. Didn’t happen obviously.

No doubt more obscenities are on the way; more decapitations, orange jumpsuit barbarity, and white helmet fairy stories…. (You’ll obviously see the latter on the BBC of course).

They must renounce violence says the imbecile in chief, Starmer. What a monumental cretin, although he’s just a pawn anyway.

I’m so utterly proud of our Western governments I’ve filled a whole sick bucket all by myself.

It is now more essential than ever that BRICS must succeed for the common good of humanity. The murderous and duplicitous evil of Z1onism must be defeated.

Hatey McHateface

It’s even worse than that, Breeks!

They’ve invented stories about 600,000 Syrians being killed by Assad and his Orc buddies.

They’ve bussed thousands of Syrians into Assad’s prisons and made them up to look all haggard and abused, just so that they could film them fraudulently being “set free”.

They’ve flown near 6 million Syrians abroad, just so that they could film them fraudulently “celebrating” and fraudulently “returning to Syria to meet survivors and try to rebuild their country”.

You’re right to be sick. That “rebuilding the country” bit will defo stick in the craw of all true Wings BTL Scots and all passionate Wings BTL Indy supporters.

How I envy you your sick bucket! I bet it’s a sturdy, over-engineered Soviet era model, stamped CCCP on the bottom, and polished to perfection by some zek doing a 25-year stretch in a labour camp for listening to the BBC on a clandestine radio. Bastard got off lightly eh?

Moan the BRICS! Death to the Dews!

(Whoops, sorry everybody, got carried a bit away there. Obviously that last one is a wee bit out of order. Death is far too good for them. Sorry again)

Robert Hughes

Indeed , B ; but it’s a NEW ! IMPROVED ! BEST-SELLING ! form of sectarian atrocity . The kind stamped with the Stars n Stripes of David & Union Jack , in other words …..it’s the right kind of atrocity .

The kind the * West * can accommodate , applaud even ; as long as , the head-chopping-women-oppressing-child-abusing Medievalists are serving the interests of their employers ; if they start to get ideas above their station , eg imagine they can operate without the latter’s sanction….well….. what’s made can just as easily be unmade and yesterday’s ” Freedom Fighters ” are rapidly morphed into today’s ” Vile Terrorists ” .

” It is now more essential than ever that BRICS must succeed for the common good of humanity. The murderous and duplicitous evil of Z1onism must be defeated. ” .

Yes , absolutely , and , as you know , the chaos being fanned by the Globalist * West * is in large part an attempt to kill BRICS before it has barely taken it’s first breath ; because only the Great Apes of Demockracy ; the Godzillas of Greed ; the Corporate King Kongs & the Shit-Slinging Monkeys of MONEY MONEY MONEY are allowed to dominate the Geopolitical Jungle .

But there’s a disturbing ” Rumble in the Jungle ” – ” disturbing ” for the Hegemon that is . A fresher , more nimble , sharper & far more intelligent fighter has entered the ring . The depleted , overweight , punch-drunk current ” Champion ” is trying to fix the fight to it’s advantage , but that won’t fly this time .

Jeu sans frontieres …..

DING ! DING !

It’s a Knockout !

Breeks

Another good insight…

Robert Hughes

Watched that last night , B . J.Sachs brilliantly lucid/perceptive , as ever .

As you may have already watched this ….

link to chrishedges.substack.com

znovak

Is that the same brilliant as ever J.Sachs, whose lucid economic advice helped to totally brick R economy in 1990s? Just asking, the guy is apparently never wrong.

Breeks

Yes and no.

Sachs was also an economic advisor to Poland’s Solidarity Movement, for which he was given Poland’s Order of Merit.

He also advised Slovenia and Estonia on their respective economies post Sov Union collapse; largely successfully, particulary in Estonia’s case.

When it comes to “R”, it’s true, the same strategy didn’t work out, but at the same time, its worth remembering the US and EU were determined that the economy of post-Communist Ruzzia should be destroyed, not harmonised and integrated with Western Europe. I suspect that had a much greater impact on economic reform than the advice from Sachs.

Instead of normalising relations with “R” in the 1990’s, the Cold War, at NAT0’s behest, rolled on for decades, and “created” the conditions which begat Mr V. P. and “R”‘s re-emergence as a powerhouse economy in spite of the West, rather than by its assistance.

Play the ball, not the man znovak. Much of what we’re seeing today has it’s origins in the 1990’s, and Sachs is very much a wise and learned opinion worth listening to. But then you already knew that, didn’t you?

It was Germany’s re-unification in 1990 which prompted NAT0’s disingenuous affirmation there’d be no further expansion to the East. It was a lie, and a Western lie, which has brought war back to Eastern Europe when a brighter, peaceful, economic prosperity and political harmony was there for the taking… But that’s the last thing the USA and Deep State wanted to see.

Dan

A pal has been working all over Europe the past few years and is currently in Estonia.
It’s the first country that has impressed him so much he’s suggested I really should renew my expired passport so I can go and visit it.
The thing is, it would probably just depress the heck out of me seeing somewhere so decent and having to return to this shithole.

I recall the late and much missed Iain Lawson had experience of how Estonia flourished once it became self-governing.
Here’s a link from a few years back (comments worth a read too). IIRC there may be other articles re. Estonia on his site.

Geri

Unfortunately Estonia has jettisoned in a rabid psycho & Ursula Von derHitler has ushered her pal into the EU fold intent on destroying R. She’d like it broken up into tiny wee countries, just like Estonia, cause that way “they’re easier to rob manage” & R shouldn’t have all that land. They’re just greedy. It’s much better in the hands of the US neocons.

I’d look for Estonia hitting the skids along with the rest of the EU as they amputate their own countries interests & economies to serve Americas instead .

Dan

Even if Estonia does go down the path you state, it still showed a fleeting glimpse of the potential to improve a country with the control that self-governance offers.
If it does go to shit it’s a lesson for countries that they need to be ever vigilant in preserving their chosen trajectory and aspirations, because hawks will undoubtedly try to upset that apple cart.
Just look at Scotland’s predicament. We never did have the power of self-governance in the last few hundred years to develop into a modern country.
We are already enduring the fate of being a failed state by being tied to London Rule, and that’s compounded further by utter shits like Freeport Kate Forbes and the rest of the cuckoos in the supposedly Pro-Indy nest selling what’s left out with no mandate from the Scots.

znovak

Thanks for a long and thoughtful response, even if I have to disagree with parts of it. I reply late, unfortunately I had to do some extra work and also get some sleep.
I indeed got the impression that JS was often treated here as a sort of universal oracle, not only in economics but also in diplomacy and international politics. I thought that especially in the latter area he happened to be out of his depth quite often, with a strong anti-I*rael bias (genocide, apartheid, extremism, etc. – lather, rinse, repeat) – hence my remark about JS and post-soviet economy to point out that he was not infallible even in his own field. I find his recent political writings – for instance about I*rael – rather shallow, he frequently ignores facts that do not fit into his thesis and amplifies marginal issues for the same purpose – for instance, he likes to cite fringe extremists without much influence together with mainstream politics to “prove” I*rael’s extremism (and perfidy). Etc. etc. For a thinker who supposedly provides a deep and unbiased analysis of a complex issue it is unpardonable.
I do not blame him too much for his small role in the crash of post-soviet economy. In the world of western advisers to post-communist governments shock therapy was the only game in town. A world class economist could have recognized that there was a huge difference in the depth of economic dysfunction in Soviet Union and Poland (or Slovenia) and a different approach could be more beneficial in the first case. And huge difference in thinking and expectations of an average Pole and an average R*ussian in these matters, but that is for another day. If there was a Nobel prize for transformation of soviet-like economy to market economy without losing social cohesion, it should definitely go to the Chinese, who refused shock therapy and were spectacularly successful with their gradual approach.
I strongly disagree with your take on the origins of war in U. Yes, the West once lied about about NATO, but in 1990s R did not seem to care. Prez Putain said that dissolution of Soviet Union and the system of vassal states in Europe was a huge mistake. He is now trying to rebuild it, as he always wanted. East European states lived through forty years of misery under the soviets. Of course they wanted to isolate themselves from R and NATO membership is the best for that. It will not be popular here, but if you have behind the border an aggressive expansionists state that thinks that Yalta system of influence should be forever, NATO membership is very desirable. The idea of a brighter, peaceful, economic prosperity and political harmony under the benevolent supervision of R (if that is what you meant), is unfortunately just a bizarre pipe dream. I mean no offense, but it would never work.

Geri

That last para is absolute bollox & has been debunked a gazillion times.

& The West lied just the once? Lol!!

Nope! They ripped the piss out of Gorby & Yeltsin promising them the world &: Yeltsin appointed VP to take back control of their own country from the oligarchs.

R also lived under sanctions from being tricked into war with Afghanistan. Another fucking colonisers mindset of mocking the pish poor state of affairs imposed on it while they think a country should flourish despite being robbed blind of opportunity. Are you franchise Fanny under a new moniker? Lol

As for NATO, behave. It’s the USA *rent an army but only it all member states agree* by that they mean America.

Pish poor & completely defenceless – they’d be better off with cardboard cut outs. Not only defenceless in weapons & manpower but in technology too. A pretendy army with only America allowed to hold all the codes & coordinates while it collects it’s protection money – % GDP for fuck all. Have you not discovered that since the U conflict & Starmers recent visit to genocidal-joe for *permission* to launch storm shadows? The man from America said NO…LOL Starmer sent packing – back to his vassal state.

As for the pish about peace & bright economic prosperity & political harmony LOL Aye, cause EU/NATO it’s just oozing peace while they’re busy starting wars & cancelling democratic elections all over the shop & tanking their own economies.

It’s a Mafia outfit & it’s days are numbered especially when they (the EU) sunk everything they had into a cesspit of a country that isn’t even a member of either club & wouldn’t even qualify either!!

As for indy & borders. Aye, post indy, England would have to worry what Border uncle Sam decided to back. I doubt it’d be theirs. They already told them to fuck off once… twice wouldn’t be a problem..

Geri

My guess, btw, if they’d to choose it’d be the one with the most to offer. The one with extensive seas, oil & it’s free parking for Trident.

It’s already shagged England dry of anything they had worth selling a long time ago..

NATO is finished. It now wishes to extend itself into China & the ME like the modern day crusaders FFS with two fckd pot lids, a rolling pin & mad Yahoos greater map leading the charge. Twenty seven countries won’t sign up to that unless they go full fascist & start disregarding public opinion & elections..oh, wait…

Robert Hughes

Good to see you back , G 🙂

Geri

Thanks Robert. I had some timeout for a bit. Hope you are keeping well?

Hatey McHateface

Women’s prison, was it? Not that that means much these days in Sturgeon’s Scotland 🙂

Ye dinna hae tae answer, Geri, but if ye dee, dinna fash: Ye’re secret’s safe wi us!

Hatey McHateface

“NATO is finished”

Aye, Geri, nane o the weapons work, and the F16’s can’t even get aff the groond.

But never mind that. Let me second Bob’s good wishes at your return.

For a wee whilie there, the collective Wings BTL IQ was rising dangerously near to double figures. Your return will send it plunging downwards once more.

Geri

Where are those F16s?

That pomp & ceremony was a bit of a damp Squibb eh? There was me thinking they were the wonder weapons that was finally going to end this tragic waste of connon fodder – but no – alas, they need more now lol

What’s happened to the ones they had? Did Z sell them? Can no one fly them ? Did those makeshift crash courses of trying to cram in three yrs training into two weeks not end well for pilots?

None of the weapons work without tech & coordinates, matey & most of them are mowed down already & Grandpa Genocidal-joe is busy napping at the moment to see schoolboy Starmer for the keys to his tuck shop of tricks.

Isn’t it funny. All that time you thought it was the pesky EU who stole yer sovereignty when all the while it was yer Tory mates giving it to the yanks for free & to kiss their arse.

Robert Hughes

How long did you spend looking for what you imagine is some kind of slam-dunk ?

I described J.Sachs as ” brilliantly lucid/perceptive ” – and he is . What I didn’t describe him as is omniscient . I couldn’t give a fuck what he did or didn’t do 30+ years ago ; I judge him on what he’s saying now .

Breeks has responded to your dribblings ; all I will add is , eg Alex Salmond made some serious mistakes in his time – most damagingly elevating the treacherous narcissist Sturgeon ; does this invalidate everything else he achieved ? Not that you and your ilk are remotely interested in anything to do with Scotland/Independence .

You appeared here a few months ago and have never proffered a single thought on the aforementioned subject . You’re here to be a distracting , pro-war troll , ie a waste of space

Zzzzzzzzzz

znovak

Thanks for the response, I wrote what I think about Sachs (and why) in a reply to Breeks a little bit higher on the page. A friendly warning – you should not sign your posts with a name, the Rev does not like it.

Robert Hughes

A friendly warning – you should not sign your posts with a name, the Rev does not like it. ”

I have no idea what that even means . My name – like everyone else’s – appears above any comment I make . I don’t ” sign ” anything

znovak

I thought that Zzzzzzzzzz was your true name. My bad.

Robert Hughes

Yes , I worked-out that was what you meant . Not bad japery there . Pity everything else you write is total shite 🙂

znovak

Thanks 🙂

Geri

He has spoken of regrets about that in the past. The more he was in the job the more shit he seen that was completely amoral.

znovak

Thanks. Forgive me, if I am mistaken, but your premise seems to be that R and its president can do no wrong. Always. No matter what. They are always the victim. If they do bad things, it is somebody else’s fault.
I do not buy that. They they can hardly claim high moral ground. They kidnap U children and place them for adoption in R. They target and kill civilians and purposefully damage infrastructure needed by civilians. They punish their own people when they call the the war “war” instead of “special military operation”(!). They imprison citizens who say truth about what R army does in U. They put a 20 years old girl in a psychiatric hospital for some careless social media posts about U. Just like in Soviet times (look up Valeria Petrova), lock up the dissidents in psychiatric wards! That is pretty amoral.
I still stand behind my last paragraph in the post above, but will not go into that again. You disagree that some European countries join NATO because of R aggression. Well, Sweden and Finland recently did just that as a direct response to R invasion of U. Bummer. R*ssians can thus blame their own actions for expansion of NATO. But they never will, of course.
Etc.
Now, what was that about indy?

Last edited 27 days ago by znovak
Hatey McHateface

Poot and his cronies have already shared all the vast resources of Orcland equitably between the people that live there.

So Mia tells us on here.

I have no doubt that once Ukr is liberated, Poot and his cronies will likewise share its considerable resources equitably amongst the people living there.

Or perhaps more accurately, their survivors.

But even that reality has a concealed benevolence behind it. Regardless of whose casualty figures you believe, there’s no doubt that Poot’s aggressive imperialism is winnowing hundreds of thousands from the populations of both countries.

And so, by the inexorable mathematics of benevolent divvying up, every survivor in both countries is getting richer, for every day it continues.

I can’t really help you with your question about Indy. It may be that the cheerleaders for Poot’s colonialist, imperialist war of aggression want Scotland flattened and our population decimated too.

Hard to believe, I know, but what other explanation for their pro-Poot sentiments could there be?

znovak

It is mind-boggling, isn’t it? Why do attempts of an imperialist superpower to subjugate and re-colonize a neighbouring country receive so much support on a Scottish nationalist site, of all places? Maybe it is a case of misguided my-enemy’s-enemy-is-my-friend thinking. A lot of BTL regulars here do not like NATO or US meddling (no problem with that, Amricans sometimes do bad things), so anyone who fights them must be good, right ? But even that does not explain (at least to me) the ludicrous excuses for bad R behaviour they are willing to put forward.

Hatey McHateface

Careful, znovak, you’ll awaken the …

Too late, somebody else did it and she’s now in full flow 🙂

“But even that does not explain (at least to me) the ludicrous excuses for bad R behaviour they are willing to put forward”

Of course not, but I’ve long since given up trying to explain the inexplicable. I think you have to imagine the sort of individual who has a chip on her shoulder, with a chip on that chip, with another chip on the chip on the chip.

Far better to get all the hysterical ranting out in the open, where decent, rational, grounded Scots can see for themselves the barnacles clinging to the good ship Indy.

And decide for themselves if the ship is worth saving, or if she should just be left to founder, hopefully taking all aboard with her.

Leaving us decent, rational, grounded Scots to lay the keel of a new ship for Indy, but this time coating it’s bottom with anti-fouling.

Geri

You aren’t indy so piss off with yer pish.

Colonisers aren’t in the business of granting independence. We see that every day at the UN where majority votes are vetoed by ONE country & it’s handful of serfs in fear they’ll be next for a spot of regime change.

The UN is another institution on the verge of collapse as the BRICS nations see absolutely no point continuing in the charade any longer. An outdated system with a handful of past glory has-beens at it’s helm willfully & belligerently having tantrums & vetoing majority rule. They no longer have an empire, military prowess, their economies are absolutely shit & their last shred of pretendy moral high ground vacated the building with Yahoo-dolallys help.

Guess who does support self determination tho & has consistently voted for it? The ex colonised. China, India, Global South, R, Africa +++

Colonialism is over pal. Tick tock…

Last edited 26 days ago by Geri
Geri

Besides not being indy yer not even Scottish. An interloper from over the border no doubt.

It’s very simple to understand. The majority of Scots aren’t racist twats who zip up the back to the colonisers latest propaganda shit & Anglo stiffy for P & all his resources.

He’s currently the only world leader with sense, restraint, calm & confining his own shit to the battlefield where real leaders lead – not behind terrorism knocking seven bells of shit out a civilian population while illegally sanctioning & starving the other half on the pretence of helping them.

Restraint cause if it was me repeatedly being antagonised with persistent provocation -;I’d have already fired up the engines by now & blew them to fuck tae outer space. There – there’s yer wee trip to sight see Mars….

Just look at the fake shit they’re trying to punt in the MSM over death prisons in Syria – my, the grub must’ve been great & nice clean hands too…oh lookie, their eyes are nice & bright too. They don’t look like they’ve been in a coffin cell for months to me…you don’t half fall for some shit. Don’t blame the rest of us for not sharing in yer psychosis..

Geri

More propaganda shit.

I’ll tell you what boggles my mind. Fuckwits cheering on the most corrupt neo nhazi regime in Europe. Forced persecution of minorities, lawlessness & corrupt as fuck. Even it’s unelected dwarf selling it’s land to the highest bidder while throwing *foreigners* into the meat grinders & all for a magical golden ticket to the paper tiger club. When did the Brits suddenly start loving & cheering for neo Nazis?

“Americans sometimes do bad things ‘

Go away FFS. They’re personally responsible for untold millions of deaths & starvation throughout the world with their quest for world dominance & control. Thank fuck it’s coming to a crash landing & take the Churchill wankers with them…

Geri

Complete bollox. You propagandists really need new material. Yer Russophobia is indoctrinated bullshit.

Those children are all accounted for. Removed for safety from a war zone & out of harms way – no different from Children being removed to the country side during WW2 FFS!

As for the bullshit of Finland joining NATO I suggest you look again, they did NOT HOLD A DEMOCRATIC REFERENDUM a constitutional requirement in both Finland & Sweden. Those two can’t take a shit without a referendum & public opinion but America made them an offer they simply couldn’t refuse, like they do so often, & just dismissed the democratic bit. Those bastions of all that is democratic & fair eh? In exchange they gave up their sovereignty, a huge chunk of real estate, their judiciary, their parliaments, exorbitant costs, all their weapons & told to fuck off out of their business – even their own countries laws don’t apply to their military base & personnel. That’s colonialism. That’s not being defended, ya eejit.

R was shafted repeatedly by the West. All documented by historical facts. Even after WINNING WW2 the poisonous Brits wanted to bomb them to fuck as their reward. Another failed empire refusing to accept it was dead.

R is no saint but do get yerself tae fuck with yer moral high ground pish. They’re not conducting & funding a genocide, not overthrowing democratically elected governments everywhere, don’t have 800 military bases around the world, don’t fund blanket bombing refugee camps, don’t fund terrorist jihadists, don’t deliberately sink countries economies to being dirt poor, don’t steal other countries reserves, don’t interfere in other countries parliaments & don’t start wars all over the world to destabilise & rob countries blind…

I wonder who does eh? Take thon spec out yet Russophobia eyes..

What was what about Indy? Oh, did I mention R told Cameron to get tae fuck at his request to speak out during Scottish Independence ref in 2014? It was a matter for the Scots. Oh lookie at who couldn’t wait to stick their nebb in tho.. the good old US of A. Them that never meddle in folks referendums & elections..

NATO is over. It’s in its death throes. It’s a proven paper tiger. It offers no manpower, no democracy, no weapons that work without American personnel, no routes to join, language barriers & the biggest con of it all – fuck all defense unless ONE COUNTRY says so. All for the handsome price of handing over sovereignty & real estate to a colonial master & the EU has now found that out all far too late. As I said, they’d be as well to just have cardboard cut outs.

R is defending it’s territory. The West fucked about repeatedly along it’s borders. It had no business there while it moved in weapons. Then the bombshell the USA had 47 bio labs in U. Go Google. Not disclosing to world authorities exactly what they were concocting there.

NATO is a target. NATO isn’t mates defending each other against baddies. Its a colonial enterprise that comes with war, interference, nukes & no way of ever actually getting them tae fuck out yer country cause you’ve just handed over yer defense to a foreign interest who isn’t concerned in the slightest wtf you think about things.

Geri

Oh & as Orban has found out & explains -;If you don’t do as yer told by NATO they withhold funds until you do or they make up some sex pest story or colour revolution to overthrow your government & install a puppet who will.

What a nice bunch of ppl…

Look at Georgia, Romania, Hungary etc who all refuse to march to uncle Sam’s war drum – now their elections are suddenly void LOL funding removed & threats of being kicked out of the EU & lest we forget, judges speaking out against war criminals are now suddenly sex pests..Zzzz

Quelle surprise. Get new material..

znovak

Geri, I rest my case. You have just proven me right beyond all reasonable doubt. In the alternate reality you apparently live in, R indeed cannot do anything wrong. In the real world it is a bit different.
If those children are really all accounted for and everything is fine and dandy, you should write about it to the International criminal court, pronto. They still have outstanding arrest warrants for Putain and his chief child-catcher, Maria Lvova-Belova, AFAIK. Btw, that court is taken very seriously here on Wings BTL, especially after it issued warrants for some unpopular figures from a Middle-East country.
I am pleased that the number of nefarious fantasy american biolabs in U has increased even more. Last time I heard about them it was not even half of the current number. The most credible of them was a plague station in Mariupol, where R liberators found – prepare for a shock – containers with rodent tissues. Very damning, for sure.
It is not russophobia if one criticizes R for bad things they do. Before you denounce U for lack of democracy and mafioso politicians, you should consider that R is much worse in this respect.
“They’re not conducting & funding a genocide, not overthrowing democratically elected governments”
Actually they are and they did before (e.g. in Chechnya).
“Even after WINNING WW2 the poisonous Brits wanted to bomb them to fuck as their reward.”
I honestly do not know what you are talking about.

Marie

Thank you

Republicofscotland

Think Libya and Iraq – post illegal invasions and you’ll have a good idea what’s coming down the line – already the terrorist Golani has given orders to hunt down anyone who worked for the previous regime.

Meanwhile one of chief aiders and abettors in the Jenn-occi-de Keir Starmer is in Cyprus today – he has spoken with the President of Cyprus Nikos Christodoulides – to try and reassure him that Cyprus a staging post in the Jennocc-id-e – will not come under attack – Starmer was also trying to boost the moreal of those at the RAF bases that have also partook in aiding the Jeenn–0oci-dde.

Also the Lord Haw Haw of N-att-o Mark Rutte has spoken today the jist of his lickspittle speech – is that (HTS) formerly known as Al-Qaeda will be removed from the proscribed list of evil terrorist organisations.

The US and the evil regime in the Levant that it backs, are currently destroying any armaments that remain in Syria – incase they are later used against them – zzz-ii-o-m00nst–errr tanks are currently only 20 miles from Damascus.

Mac

(Oops triggered the modbot with the R word.)

So they have now destroyed 6 out of the 7 countries that General Wesley Clark was told about in 2001. Only Ir@n is left.

Prof Jeff Sachs has been making the point for a while now that all of these wars are Net@nyahu’s. And he is right.

I don’t know what the collective populations of these 6 countries above are but to inflict this level of human suffering on so many people essentially because Isr@el wants to do gen0cide and ethnic cleansing unchallenged is quite something to witness.

Syri@ is being r@ped right now, make no mistake about that. They have essentially completely destroyed the middle east at the behest of one small racist ap@rtheid state.

The one country that was not on the list but should now be added is Ukr@ine.

Given all that if Ir@n is not building nuclear weapons at this point I’d be amazed.

Absolute insanity.

Last edited 29 days ago by Mac
Zander Tait

In my most humble opinion, all wars are about one thing and one thing only.

And that one thing is land.

Mark Beggan

Lebensraum.

Hatey McHateface

That’s an opinion you are entitled to be most humble about.

I read a lot about the Opium Wars. I’m off to look up Opium in the atlas. Maybe it’s near to “scotland”.

Geri

It’s barking mad. All coz one eejit country is an anti social fuckwit that can’t decide if God gave them commandments or not, if He gave them moveable boundaries or not or if they’re European or not! Now it wants to exterminate ALL of its neighbours cause it’s them that’s the problem lol

I can think of a lovely place they should be sent to colonise. Sentinel island is lovely this time of year. The natives wouldn’t mind – they’d even invite them to dinner.

stuart mctavish

Ograde statistics is verboten since the seasonal flu bollocks (&, cognitive dissonantly, a curious absence & conflation of same from the disproportionately represented tranny & fannie community) but suspect there is very close correlation between m’lady’s contributions & SNP’s popularity/ first past the post prospects & results.

Correlation is not causation ofc but, since she’s clearly not the most stupid wee woman in Scotland (after Annie Wells crossed the rubicon on asylum seekers ( 😉 ), and goodness k’ows how many other eejits (me included [sorry mum], albeit I don’t identify as such) got their knickers in a twist over annual winter fuel allowance for pensioners despite the Mathieson persecution demonstrating that no shits are given when it comes to similar sized monthly telephone bills for same), obvious instant solution is to put her back in charge, invite Pete Wishart to chair public relations meetings with alba (or at least do the intro), and. revert to snp1, indy2 at next Spring’s (Scottish) GE

sarah

Another wage thief. According to The National, John Swinney says that the next election is about “Hope”.

For heaven’s sake, what is the point of saying that? Who is that going to inspire to bother getting on the voting register? He is taking the p*** yet again.

Graf Midgehunter

The “hope” that we have is that the knee-crawler in chief and the rest of the cabal of knee crawlers are gone soon.

sarah

True. I’m just afraid that the mass of the SNP voters don’t realise how actively the current controllers are working against independence.

Alf Baird

The dominant national party elite that is ‘co-opted by colonialism’ (Fanon) is condemned by its own hyprocrisy; it relies on meaningless slogans and leaves the matter of independence to future events. But nothing it utters can now be believed by the people.

Meantime the wages of colonialism continue to pay for numerous ‘confidential agents at high reward’ (Cesaire), whose aim is to block independence and keep the colonial racket going.

Failure of the political process means the independence movement better understands the colonial reality and becomes a national liberation movement (Memmi):

link to liberation.scot

Mark Beggan

He hopes his god doesn’t do time for theft.

Sean

More like an air thief

Hal Martin

The self-styled Dreghorn Intellectual has already put her political (wilderness) years behind her. She now wants to be a ‘writer’. After forcing the rest of us to live in her sexual-minority-obsessed dystopian fictional Hell, she’s certainly got a head start in that bullshit arena anyway.

gregor

Jesse & Joy: Live Life (The Book Of Life Soundtrack):

“If you listen
To the rhythm
Calling out in the dark
Can you hear it?
That’s your spirit
Just follow your heart

So if you’re feeling like dancing frequently
Just tune in the magic frequency
Don’t worry about it cause were gonna, gonna

Live life
Like it’s a song
So turn it on and sing along…”:

link to tinyurl.com

#EpicScotland

gregor

Keep voting down if you hate life and love losing

gregor

Bryn X Malone: Loser Love (feat. Mo-cee & IAM Q):

“(I_am_Q)

Lost love
Lost love
Fantasy (fantasy)
Yea
I guess it doesn’t seem like we were meant to be (meant to be)
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Those who love you feel like it’s true…”:

link to tinyurl.com

Red

Does Nicola have any heterosexual interests or nah?

Mark Beggan

Yes it loves to hate men.

John McGregor

Is Big Barbell her burd these days ???

Mark Beggan

Swinney is in more of a sticky situation than when ‘sticky the stick insect got stuck on a sticky bun.’ and there’s a family resemblance too

sarah

That’s given us a good laugh in our house, Mark – thank you. We find our pleasures where we can!

Mark Beggan

Thank you Sarah.

Republicofscotland

What a pathetic wee mind set pervades Scotland – as a BLiS MP has to meet with a foreign country’s Treasury (England) – to discuss Scotland a country – possibly having a ferry service go between Scotland and Europe.

Also why on Earth is another English political party (Reform) allowed to stand in another country’s elections namely Scotland’s – what the f*ck is wrong with Scots – they allow England to rob their country blind and treat oor ain country as a colony – whilst gaslighting us a every turn – we already have three English branch office parties at Holyrood that are NOT registered with the Electoral Commission as Scottish parties.

Mark Beggan

Why is it small ugly bastards always want to rule the world?

Jay

They start out with resentment and allied nastiness.

Michael Laing

It was always the runty wee thugs that would go around picking fights and punching folk in the face for no reason at school. They had a chip on their shoulder and something to prove.

Hatey McHateface

Ach, Michael, ye shouldna hae been hinging oot wi the lassies. They hae nae fear.

Mike D

Yes people in Scotland can vote for reform, but i living in england cannot vote for Alba, ISP, (or ,nae f**king chance snp). Get your f/ng, heads oot your arses Scotland and wake up.

BLMac

Is there any truth in the rumour that Sturgeon is going to be starring in future Jaguar adverts?
They look like a company that wants to have the same sort of success she has brought to the SNP….

Mike D

Sorry for off topic, Is it just me, i comment moderately on utube about different topics, Scottish independence, palestine, trump, etc, etc, nothing offensive, and now find i’m shadow banned.
What is is with utube? There is certainly no free speech there.

Michael Laing

YaTubeYe is an appalling site: full of lies, conspiracy theories, science-denying and warmongering propaganda, and assorted grossly offensive stuff such as videos about hangings and beheadings which there’s no way to block. Yet you can’t say this and can’t say that or your account will be deleted. And that’s to say nothing of their extremely annoying, ‘You are not permitted to use YouTube if you have an ad-blocker’ pop-ups. If I didn’t have an ad-blocker I wouldn’t use my computer at all: there’s no way on earth I’ll be deleting it. And we put up with this crap because there’s the occasional music video or whatever that we might want to see. I would be more than happy to see the back of that site.

Marie

Try Rhumble (without the h)

Republicofscotland

Well its that time of year again – when the foreign news channels that pass as Scottish – try and shame Scots into not going to A&E – of course our NHS is on its knees because Sturgeon put it there – no longer do you hear the Vichy SNP’s war cry that oor NHS is the best performing in this illegal union.

So what’s the alternative – well, you could phone an ambulance – if you can get by the NHS 24 gatekeepers – who have been briefed to let only the near death patients have an ambulance sent to them – whenever it arrives which is a lottery – of course you’ll then have a whatever amount of hours wait, in the back of the ambulance outside the hospital – before you are triaged.

Thanks to the Vichy SNP and that Judas b*stard Sturgeon oor ain NHS is on the verge of collapse.

Sven

As I was reading this I was just thinking of my 89 yr old friend who sat for 19 hours in Ggow’s Royal Infirmary, RoS, after a neighbour gave him a lift in because 999 advised his wife that they had no idea how many hours it would be before an Ambulance could attend after he passed out and suffered a severe fall. His injuries being such that he spent the following 3 weeks in Hospital.
Pray to whatever God we believe in that we or our loved ones never require to fall back on their tender mercies.

Republicofscotland

Sorry to read that harrowing experience of your friend – sadly Sven I don’t see things improving any time soon.

Hatey McHateface

“our NHS is on its knees because Sturgeon put it there”

It strains credibility far beyond breaking point to believe that one individual, however charismatic, competent, talented, hard-working and devious, could outwit, outmanoeuver and stymie everybody else in government, the Scottish civil service, and the hundreds of thousands of Scots employed in frontline positions within the SNHS.

“its that time of year again”

Indeed it is, when those of a permanently arrested development state of mind, start thinking about pantos.

And pantomime villains, natch.

Republicofscotland

She failed to deliver indy – no actively worked against it – indy would’ve allowed more money to be pumped into our NHS – no sane folk would allow a foreign country to drain their assets – but Scots do – and oor NHS will continue to decline and become more privatised because Scots won’t act.

Basically we’ll get what we deserve.

Hatey McHateface

“She failed to deliver indy”

“Scots won’t act”

Well, now, that’s a more balanced summary of the situation. Neither Sturgeon nor anybody else could stop Indy if we Scots were really determined to make it happen.

Michael Laing

Much as I despise the SNP for the absolute shambles they’ve made of everything, I do believe the blame for the underfunding and destruction of the Scottish NHS lies mostly with Westminster. They control the purse strings.

Republicofscotland

I see the parasitic foreign royals dishing out a new obedience gong today – called the Elizabeth Emblem – this worthless gong’s main use, is to try and curry favour with the public especially those that have lost loved ones.

Its all a pathetic attempt to win hearts and minds – to try and keep the royals and the illegal union viable, and in the minds of the public.

Mark Beggan

Totally agree. The SNP do the same.

Hatey McHateface

Whassa matter then Wossie?

Ye nae get ane? 🙂

Mike D

You mean in the minds of ‘ WATP’

gregor

Empire Of The Sun: We Are The People:

“We are the people that rule the world
A force running in every boy and girl
All rejoicing in the world
Take me now, we can try…”:

link to tinyurl.com

gregor

Dear anti-people/power,

Who/what are you ?

Don’t you wanna be part of our undisputed winning team ??

We’ll be thinking of you (eyes roll)…

People:

“Used to refer to everyone, or informally to the group that you are speaking to:

People will think you’ve gone mad.

People like to be made to feel important.

Now that we’ve discussed our problems, are people happy with the decisions we’ve made?”:

#TeamHumanityAreChampions

Robert Matthews

Of “days that will never come”.

Mark Beggan

Dirty Filthy Labour are getting of to a bumper start. Top boy is a Fuk Wit and there’s two Sex Pests in the bag before they even go to the Scottish people and grovel along the floor and beg us for power.

Alf Baird

Wonder if Swinney had the sense to ask President Trump to get the US to support Scotland’s listing for decolonization with the UN?

link to thenational.scot

sarah

I think that’s one of those rhetorical questions, Alf!

Hatey McHateface

What’s the odds Trump will have much the same attitude to Scottish Indy as he will have to Europe’s defense?

If people can’t get off their lardy butts and shift themselves to do what is in their own best interests, then they shouldn’t expect to be able to sit back and let Uncle Sam do all the heavy lifting on their behalf.

Campbell Clansman

Alf, you are aware, aren’t you, that the UN maintains a list of “colonies” (they call them NSGTs) and Scotland isn’t one of them?
Which effectively torpedoes your sublimely silly proposal…. because “nobody can “decolonize” an entity that isn’t a “colony” in the first place.”

Hatey McHateface

I understand where you’re coming from.

Thing is, if I waste an evening watching TV, whether it’s news, entertainment or adverts, it’s obvious that England has been colonised, and so therefore has the rest of the UK too.

That’s the kind of decolonisation we should be working towards, in lockstep with our allies in Europe who are finally wising up and increasingly setting the pace.

TURABDIN

You’re being rather literal in this matter.
There is a cultural colonization, a colonization of the mind. The modern version of that is soft power.
The UN, its agencies, the globalist organizations, the social media platforms etc which deal in the latter are not perceived as instruments of colonization.
It is easier get rid of the gun, tanks and drone version of colonization than the one lodged in the mind.
Scotland is a classic of the latter type.

Alf Baird

Yes, colonialism, which ‘is based on psychology’ is ‘a disease of the mind’. Its just a pity the SNP has never figured this oot.

Chas

Another link to mince written by………………….. Baird. Surprise surprise!
Alfie boy loves himself.

Michael Laing

And another downvote for…………….Chas. Well done!

Robert Matthews

The usual ‘colonial’ guff from a man with an Anglo Saxon first name.

Campbell Clansman

Glad to see you admit that Scotland is NOT a “colony.”

Marie

Colonisation takes many different forms – colonisation by settlers is only one form of colonisation. Scotland? Cultural and internalised colonisation. Turabdin is correct and well informed.

Hatey McHateface

“You’re being rather literal in this matter”

Indeed I am.

Take the “traditional” former European colonies – African shitholes – for example.

They don’t have white people as mayors of their capital cities, enacting legislation which penalises indigenous black people.

They don’t have a white bloke as FM, ranting and lecturing them that there are too many black faces in their government.

They don’t have white Christians agitating for legislation that will make it blasphemy to diss Christianity, while their own indigenous religions can be lampooned, pilloried and insulted by anybody with total impunity.

That’s the literal truth of what former colonies DON’T have, yet we have all of these things here in the UK.

So, the unavoidable truth is that we have become colonised. To become decolonised, we will have to emulate the decolonisation steps and processes of our former African colonies.

As for Alf Baird’s theory that Scotland is a colony of England. It has some utility, but it doesn’t explain the examples I give above, nor does it explain, for example, why Alf writes and spells in American.

The explanation as I see it, is that colonisation is like a set of Orcish dolls – the colonisation layers are nested, one within the other, with each doll representing, for example, the colonisation by an ethnic group or groups, an externally imposed state framework, or a superior (or simply just a more attractive) culture.

In my previous paragraph, the colonising influences are Islam, Westminster, and the USA respectively. In Scotland, there will be other colonising influences in play also, right back to the Auld Alliance, which saw Alf Baird’s beloved Scots language incorporate many words from French.

gregor

BBC: Swinney has ‘positive’ phone talks with Trump:

“The phone call was initiated by Trump’s team and lasted around 20 minutes.

A Scottish government source said the discussion was “positive”.

During the call, Swinney stressed the importance of trading and cultural ties with the US, while Trump – whose mother was from the Isle of Lewis – expressed his love of Scotland…”:

link to archive.ph

#Guardians

Alf Baird

Aye Gregor, President Trump does love Scotland and the Scots and will surely help liberate us fae oor doun-hauder. Thar’s mair chance o President Trump liberating us than colonial administrator Swinney.

We could even mak him King o Scots as we hiv a vacant croun. Sit yer airse on thon stane o Scone fae Luxor an arise Donald King o Scots.

gregor

Your foresight and wisdom is King, Alf.

#AriseScots #Freedom

Hatey McHateface

“Donald King o Scots”

Naw. King Donald of Orange has a better historical precedent.

I think we can safely ignore the sectarianism of his predecessor of that ilk. The Donald doesn’t do much in the way of religion as far as I can see.

Campbell Clansman

That would make him King Donald IV of Scotland.
Of course, with anti-Catholic “Claim of Right” he’d have to swear to not be Catholic or appoint any Catholics to office.

Zander Tait

No-one here is interested in anything you have to say on any topic now and forever, Grendel.

Ha ha ha ha.

Campbell Clansman

6 upvotes in 3 minutes!
Very impressive!
I guess we now know how many aliases “Zander” posts under.
My fellow clansman the “Rev.” Stu should take notice.

Zander Tait

Ha ha. More lies from Grendel. 6 up votes in 26 minutes for me and numerous down votes for you Grendel.

Why? Readers here like what I write and they certainly don’t like you.

That’s how it works Noggin.

Hatey McHateface

“Readers here like what I write”

Nah.

1 Upvote
2 Scroll on by
3 Log in with new ID
4 Go to step 1 and repeat from there

It’s tribalism, absolved of any interest or need to be rational or even grown up.

“Ha ha ha ha”

Seriously? That’s your contribution to the campaign for Scottish Independence?

And you have the nerve to claim it’s Sturgeon that fecked it up 🙂

Dan

Still tying to punt that sectarian drivel.

Campbell Clansman

The “Claim of Right,” promoted by morons like Alf and Sarah as part of a (non-existent) “Scottish Constitution,” IS “sectarian drivel.”
Have you ever read it? Do you deny it?

Hatey McHateface

He’d maybe have to do what it says in the Declaration Of Arbroath and completely destroy the Picts.

That may be taking it too far, but at least the posters constantly wanging on about “gen0cide” would finally have something real to get their teeth into.

[Posters constantly wanging on about “gen0cide” have all gone quiet lately. Could it be something to do with the news (and the reminders of the old news dating back for years) coming out of Syria? Answers on a PC]

Mike D

In Ireland we’d call her a tout.

Mike D

Or a female stakeknife

Young Lochinvar

Codename Beef Curtains..

Hatey McHateface

Deep fried in Fanny Batter.

The order that’s set off many a post-closing-time chipper rammy in my neck of the woods.

Mac

For some reason people in Scotland find it hard to believe that they are surrounded by them same as the Irish were, all the way to the top.

Mark Beggan

I’m Glasgow we’d call her a back stabbing bastard.

Robert Matthews

Beach Boys – Sloop John B alternative version.

PacMan

link to archive.is

The couple who run the world’s largest LGBT news website have been hit with multiple allegations of sexual misconduct, bullying and misogyny.

An example of that new phrase I discovered of brogressive 🙂
Seriously though, we are living in a society where have 120+ forms of identity and every little thing needs to have a label.

However, we also live in a society where everybody is touchy-feely, afraid of offending or hurting anybody that by for example pointing out bad faith actors are everywhere will get you accused to trying to tar the whole group/identity that these individuals belong to.

The only way you can get around this indoctrination is to used invented words like this progressive which is the least offensive as it involves the male and, lets be honest, white of the species.

The rings and hoops you have to dive through to point out the obvious to the terminally stupid.

Mac

Oh yeah. And reading Wings twitter, it is one of that fucked up couple, that played an instrumental role in getting Wings banned from twitter (when it was owned by wanks).

Mark Beggan

Best thing is just don’t talk to them. It works for me.

PacMan

I practice the same thing myself and it’s a tough one as this silence is allowing the likes of Reform to get the support they don’t deserve.

Mark Beggan

The ‘Fuck You’ vote is on the menu.

Mike D

A vile woman whose party i was a member of and contributed to from 2018 till 2020, until my mum died in a nursing home in Scotland from old age, but they used covid as an excuse to prevent me from visiting her in her final days, and from attending her funeral , FY STURGEON and F, Your snp.

gregor

@PeteWishart has blocked you:

“Support for the SNP is growing. The last opinion poll had as securing another indy majority. As a Sovereign Scot surely you’re pleased with that.”:

link to tinyurl.com

gregor

@ScotGlobal: SNP must inspire to win back voters (Tommy Sheppard):

‘It took the SNP five years to lose that amount of support; Labour have done it in less than five months’:

link to tinyurl.com

#InspirationalLosers

gregor

Inspire:

“To make someone feel that they want to do something and can do it:

His confident leadership inspired his followers.”:

#CaptainTeamScotland
#NoSNPEscape

Mark Beggan

If you thought the DFL, SNP and those other clowns are cretins then wait till you meet the Reform candidate and his cousins.

James Gardner

Lima Bravo…

Mac

So am I the only one working their way through the We Are Not The Same playlist thingy?

Not enough music on here of late Rev.

gregor

Kiss: Crush Collision: Age of Chance:

“You don’t have to be Prince if you want to dance
You just have to get down with the Age of Chance

You don’t have to be beautiful, rich, handsome or strong
You just have to use a brain cell, and tell right from wrong

You don’t need experience to work it out
You just leave it all up to us, we’re gonna show you what it’s all about…

You don’t have to be cool to rule my world…”:

link to tinyurl.com

gregor

Whereas some people (a cohort of stupid, hapless and weak forever-losers) prefer to be Ruled over – while they await their saviour…

“A person who saves someone from danger or harm:

The/our Saviour

In the Christian religion, a way of referring to Jesus.”:

#KingofKings

gregor

Evil Conduct: King of Kings: Change the World:

“You ain’t got no message
You won’t change the world
I don’t believe you
Not a single word
Don’t wanna change the world
We ain’t got no future…”:

link to tinyurl.com

#Roar

Mac
robertkknight

Completely off topic, but this popped up on my gadget this a.m.

Just something unrelated to world events with which you can distract yourself whilst sipping coffee, and before having to de-ice the car…

link to bluemarble.nasa.gov

Have a nice day everyone.

Robert Hughes

I bet all the 1000s of OAPs ( aka – Geriatric Millionaires , according the warped perception of ” some ” ) currently enduring sub-zero temperatures whilst being terrified of putting up ( or even on ) their heat-sources , are just so proud this bountiful Labour Gov had the generosity to donate their ( OAP’s ) WFAs to the noble cause of supplying foreign regimes with the means to kill even more humans – those of their own countries included .

Not to worry though , the caring/sharing Labour Party’s newly passed Assisted Dying *Law * will now make it much easier to alleviate the suffering of the elderly ( ie ” old and in the way ” ) by the simple expedient of giving the power of life or death to ” relatives ” of these ” useless eaters ” .

If I’m not mistaken , at least part of the reason the entire Political Class has not a word of criticism to utter re the relentless profiteering by Energy Corps at the expense of such basic human requirements as the need of – in particular – elderly people to have warm food and homes is the sick thinking that making heating so expensive people will be compelled to use less of it – in other words …..to serve the lunatic , utterly unnecessary , fantasy * goal * ( agenda ) of Net Zero .

I know I’m not mistaken in the belief that not a single member of the Political Class – North or South of the Border – will be obliged to skimp on their heating needs

In fact didn’t they recently award themselves a 5.5% pay rise ( they did ) – poor souls must have been struggling on their miserly circa £70/80k salaries – and this on top of the already substantial subsidy they receive for their heating expenses .

Again , not to worry , the eponymous CEO of Swinney ;Yousaf & Sturgeon SNP Funeral Directors has stated the forthcoming S.E will be about ” Hope ” . So , everything will work-out just fine .

Just saying that word – Hope – must already be bringing a warm glow to every SNP supporter . However cold , afraid and miserable they may be feeling .

Can you feel it ?

gregor

NFrealmusic: Hope: Hope:

“Yeah, I’m on my way, I’m coming
Don’t, don’t lose faith in me
I know you’ve been waitin’
I know you’ve been prayin’ for my soul
Hope, hope

Thirty years you been draggin’ your feet
Tellin’ me I’m the reason we’re stagnant
Thirty years you’ve been claiming you’re honest
And promising progress, well, where’s it at?
I don’t want you to feel like a failure (failure)
I know this hurts
But I gave you your chance to deliver (deliver)
Now it’s my turn…”:

link to tinyurl.com

#TeamScotlandBOSS
#RottenSNPFraud

Willie

Assisted Dying – it’s here now big time with these sub zero temperatures and Starmer’s removal of the pensioner heating allowance.

Starmer is a killer of the old. Of that there can be no doubt.

agent X

I bet all the 1000s of OAPs ( aka – Geriatric Millionaires , according the warped perception of ” some ” ) currently enduring sub-zero temperatures whilst being terrified of putting up ( or even on ) their heat-sources

Do you know any?

Red

Great news!

Puberty blockers for under-18s with gender dysphoria will be banned indefinitely across the UK except for use in clinical trials, the government has announced.

They need to ban those clinical trials and LGBTQ in schools too, but this is a great first step.

Ruby

Would it not have had to have gone through clinical trials already?

Republicofscotland

The Chief’s niece looks to win a seat for Alba.

£Alex Salmond’s niece is bidding to become an MSP in her late uncle’s former constituency.
Christina Hendry is hoping to secure the Alba Party nomination for Banff and Buchan, an area represented by the former SNP leader for three decades.”

sarah

Why? Surely better to stand on the list?

dandydons1903

Imelda Jumpthedyke living up to her name in more ways than one.

Tartan Tory

PLEASE STU, post another story with utmost haste! I’m sick of looking at that soor face each time I land on the page.

This morning, I was eating my cereal, clicked into Wings hoping for something new and the milk in my bowl spontaneously curdled.

It’s no laughing matter! 😉

Pipinghot

Thinking the same thing. Her tattie face and the union jack. Shudders.

Michael Laing

Agreed. It’s certainly no’ a bonnie bairn.

Stevie

Every time I see a photo of She/her, I feel a disturbing mix of disgust, hatred and revulsion and wonder when She/her will come out of the closet to reveal She/hers hidden colour-spectrum agenda.

My long, unspoken question is, ‘How much did the Brits pay She/her ?’

2nd question : Just how stupid are the entirety of the SNP that they didn’t see immediately that She/her had much-less-than-zero interest in pursuing independence?

Michael Laing

It’s all very weird, isn’t it? And still there are people zealously defending the SNP and calling the rest of the independence movement ‘the enemy within’ despite the SNP’s total failure with regard to independence since 2014. What planet are they on?

gregor

@PeteWishart has blocked you:

“You guys are certainly obsessed with carrots, but ’10 years of carrots’ would be a great title for the fall and further fall of the anti-SNP fringe groups…..”:

link to tinyurl.com

Absurd Smoque: Q: Down the Rabbit Hole:

link to tinyurl.com

Robert Matthews

Uranus.

gregor

PLANET7: The Return vol.1: Astronaut power remix:

link to tinyurl.com

Mark Beggan

For me The Cranky Show is a conspired and direct attack on our society. A threat to men, women, and children. A small group of deviants are doing everything in their power to inflict their sordid disposition on the rest of us.

Hatey McHateface

On the plus side, sheep are feeling a lot less nervous.

gregor

The Sheepdogs: The Sheepdogs: Feeling Good:

“Are you close to mine
Or could you blow my mind
Cause the heat is up
Already passed over time
Well I’m here to say
I got a better way
Nothing brings me down
With how I feel today

Feelin’ Good oh like you know I should
Got the pressure beat just like you know I would…”:

link to tinyurl.com

Ruby

Ever thought of becoming a furry?
I’m identifying as a Dulux dog and it’s saving me lots of money.

Unlike the model wearing the pink furry suit I don’t go bare legged I have a longer furry suit and a pair of old English Sheepdog bottoms.

I would highly recommend becoming a furry until spring.
These furry suits are available online they call them ‘wearable hoodie blankets’ They come in a plain brown wrapper. (leash & dog bowl optional)

‘My Life as a Dog’ is wonderful, I’m so warm and cosy and haven’t had the heating on since transitioning.

Screen-Shot-2024-12-11-at-19.05.14
gregor

I love Dulux dogs too (who doesn’t).

#DuluxDogLoveForever

Ruby

The MAPS are not going to be happy that there will be no more pre-pubescent 16 year olds.

Maybe Holyrood will help them out by lowering the age of consent. There have been some hints over the past few years that might be something they are working on.

Nae Need!

Indeed.

Chez

Plot as a histogram. Bin sizes of 10. Draw some faces on the graph in some of the bin sizes. Could be fun.

Willie

Seems that the popular support in the US is turning to support the young man alleged to have shot the United Healthcare chief.

Sorry, I can’t help. I didn’t see anything because my insurance co-pay was too high for me to afford eyeglasses.” Or “This story is getting more coverage than UnitedHealthCare ever provided.”

They were mostly amused by the suspect’s successful evasion of authorities for several days, and the “deny, defend, depose” inscriptions on the shell casings found at the scene – similar to the “delay, deny, defend” phrase synonymous with the strategy used by health insurance companies to avoid paying out claims to those who have been paying for their coverage.

People popped up asking where they could donate to the suspect’s legal fees online, and started posting their own health insurance rejection letters.

Breeks

The profound irony that Trumpian America, vassal state to the perpetual wars of the Deep State Zionists, have taken offence that Disney’s woke “intellectual” Rachel Zegler has declared they “should never know peace”.

Now I’m really confused. If you wanted to upset the Deep State in the West, surely you’d want to impose peace upon them, not wish more war upon them. If you want to provoke a tantrum, take their weapons of local destruction away.

Isn’t wishing them eternal chaos, instability and war somewhat akin to wishing them a kinda twisted Merry Christmas? Well,.. not Christmas of course. Duh! Silly me.

Where does this end? Considering violence, fraud, and tre@chery are the last three circles of Hell in Dante’s Devine Comedy, I’m kinda worried that a conclusion of sorts cannot be far away. There are no more circles.

The ultimate sinners, Brutus, Cassius and Judas actually seem pretty tame by “modern convention”. There’s H1tler and Net@nyahu for a start… Unless… You don’t think… Nah…

You don’t think Net@nyahu is gonna pull off a disguise to reveal cloven hooves, horns, and fiery tail shouting “Surprise!”

You heard it here first.

Chas

My granny always used to say ‘Never trust a person with nae lips’! She was not wrong.

Dan

I’m liking Soup Cruncher’s take on things.

link to barrheadboy.com

Robert Hughes

I just read and commented on that , D . An outstanding post by ” Soup Cruncher ” . He ( ? ) exposes the clown troupe Political Class & it’s subsidiary camp-followers in MSM and elsewhere for the brain-dead , head-nodding cowards n imbeciles for what they are , ie dangerously stupid cowards n hypocrites

twathater

Yes a very successful takeover of the world by those you cannot comment on

Hatey McHateface

Fit happened to your shriveled, wee pair, twathater? Did they never drop, or did your missus take her nail scissors to them on your wedding night?

“those you cannot comment on”

Of course you can comment on them, twathater.

IT’S ALL THE FAULT OF THE DEWS!

Hows that? Clear enough for you?

Not that I agree with you and the usual suspects’ craven, antisemitic BS. But I’ll be buggered if I’ll let you cowering cants creep about on here, hinting, nodding and winking at each other, because you lack the guts to say what you believe.

Grow a fecking pair the lot of you, for pity’s sake.

twathater

My goodness Cunty MacCuntface you are the perfect example of why people avoid calling a spade a spade , you criticise others yet you use the term dew just in case you fall foul of hate speech, you’re no better than the rest of us, fucking hypocrite

Geri

Aye, Cunty MacCuntface even changed his name fae John Main. Shat it incase the hate monster paid him a visit. He’s a fine one to talk of growing a pair. He can’t even find his..

Last edited 27 days ago by Geri
Hatey McHateface

Just picking you up on your “those you cannot comment on” comment, and showing you exactly how you can indeed comment on them to your heart’s wee antisemitic content.

You’re never going to build your brave, free, Independent Scotland if you’re feart to put your manifesto out for all to see.

Now you can be grateful to me. Now, by following my example, you can post your poison wherever and whenever the mood takes you.

I may not agree with what you say, twathater, but I will defend to the death your absolute right to say it.

Geri

That’s brilliant lol

Trouble is we can’t Google or Wikipedia either as it’s owned & censored by guess who – the chosen few too!

Things are looking up for yahoo tho as the MSM desperately has boots on the ground in Syria to unearth even worse atrocities than anything yahoo has done. He’ll soon slide down the charts the moment they find a child’s shoe for the camera. Proof Assad was eating them!! Bastard! Just ignore that the celebratory crowds are actually celebrating their imperial masters turning the electricity back on for longer than an hour this time as wee treat & they’ll chalk that headline up as they’re all over the fucking moon they’ve just been annexed & the jihadist that started it all was just passing through on his way to a dingy. Next stop blighty. Everyone aboard. Mind yer sandles..

Captain Caveman

Hasn’t Stu made it repeatedly and abundantly clear that he doesn’t want any of the stuff that you’ve been banging on about all through the night on his website?

In which case, why are you?

Hatey McHateface

Cut her some slack, CC.

She’s been to Yale!

She yust got out 🙂

Mac

Ru$$ia has instructed all Ru$$ians in the US to leave the country.

Geri

Aye – Renditions Act back in full force. USA luring in R citizens & detaining or transporting them for no reason. R gave a press announcement to leave the country if they can.

Republicofscotland

I’ll believe this when I see it happening – until then….

“United Nations Secretary-General Antonio Guterres has vowed to ensure that Africa has two permanent seats on the Security Council (UNSC) before his tenure ends. He is currently serving his second term, which began in January 2022 and expires in December 2026.
The UN chief made the commitment on Wednesday during an engagement with journalists in South Africa’s capital, Pretoria. Guterres is visiting the African country, which became the first on the continent to take over the rotating presidency of the Group of 20 major economies this month.”

sarah

@ Dan at 09.49: thanks for your link to Soup Cruncher on Barrhead Boy. Soup C has nailed it – the decline in standards of public life due to the increase in influence of those with money/interests other than looking after the quality of life of the people and their land. These criminals have debased the meaning of words and criminalised normal decent people.

How are these evil people getting away with it? By controlling the social and old media, and owning the politicians.

Not a good start to the day – was planning to write my Christmas cards but the festive spirit has been crushed. If only I had some of that Hope that John Swinney is going to promise us in 2026…

Dan

I’m totes #BahHumbug and don’t do festive shizzle as don’t buy into religion or rampant capitalist consumerism. It’s aw jist a bag o’ shite to me…

It’s shit like this small comment trail that should have folk ragin’ and kickin’ aff a revolution. A perfect example of a festive rip aff heist. But no, not even a solitary upvote when I post a pic proving the deception those tight cunts at Terry’s are up to.

FFS, nae unity, even though jist aboot everyone likes chocolate. I even know a diabetic that will tan a slice of millionaires shortbread then take an insulin shot.
I don’t do twitter/X so no idea if Stu has any teeth left these days from his years of sugar abuse, but as an avid muncher (or maybe jist sooker now) of sweets you’d think he might join the movement for Scottish Pro proper chocolate portions and death to those that deal in portion size deception.

Nearly minus fucking ten here past few days and everything is frozen to rock, praise be to the alchemist that created petrol and oil to keep my chainsaw running so I can keep my sorry arse warm and clear aw those trees dropped by twatting beavers.

sarah

Dan the tick thing isn’t a reliable indicator of what people approve of. The 77th Brigade have to occupy their hours in some way and I have no doubt that trying to mess around with Wings is the Order of the Day. I certainly noticed your Chocolate Orange report and was suitably horrified as was MOH. I’m sure the Rev will have been speaking to his lawyers about how to tackle this abuse. : )

Hatey McHateface

“have no doubt that trying to mess around with Wings is the Order of the Day”

Really sarah? You have no doubt? Not even a teeny weeny smidge?

You’re completely convinced in the existence of an entity called the 77th Brigade, and you’re completely convinced it spends its time manipulating the up and down arrows on posts from self-evidently congenital eejits?

My, my, what an interesting world you inhabit 🙂

Aidan

You’re absolutely right, the British Army definitively has a whole brigade dedicated to manipulating up and down votes on the WoS comments section. After all, the quality of the material posted here is white hot, and is sure to cause a spontaneous uprising against the state, were it not for single digit downvotes.

This is however, one of the lesser insane ideas that you’ve promoted so well done, we are moving very slowly in the right direction.

Geri

They do. They even have them dress up as protesters on occasion when the need arises.

Look at the loons who invaded Georgia & Amsterdam recently.

Kezia Dugdale even advertised on twitter during indyref that the Labour party was now hiring a team a cyber twats – to apply within.

I dunno what else would attract staunch yoons to an independence site – maybe you can tell us? It’s obviously not the content cause they’re never done telling us how stupid & boring we all are..

Hatey McHateface

So you believe protesters “dress up” to protest? My, my, Geri, who could ever accuse you of being “boring”! Get yourself down to your local fancy dress shop and ask them for a protesters outfit. Film it and put it online for us – it will be a hoot.

I’ll move quickly over “stupid”.

As for your “staunch yoons” jibe, you obviously lack the smarts to see politics as anything other than a binary, zero-sum game (ask a friend to explain these concepts to you).

You won’t be able to comprehend that after 10+ years of the Scottish fuckwits for Indy being in power, a party mostly of the fuckwits, and certainly for the fuckwits, other Indy campaigners are determined that the next push for Indy will necessarily have the fuckwits rounded up and sidelined.

And that means you, Geri. Sorry 🙂

Aidan

The idea that the British Army is wasting its time downvoting comments on Wings is a pretty incredible one, so you must have some really compelling evidence which allows you to so confidently assert it on a public forum.

Alternatively, you might be paranoid.

Geri

They have paid cyber trolls to troll news sites & spread bullshit propaganda & fake news. Was it your night off last night?

Wings certainly attracts yoons. I can’t think why else they’d be here – can you shed any light?

Campbell Clansman

Geri, I post comments here because I can’t stand the moronic, illiterate, anti-historical, anti-factual comments of paranoid people like you.

I hope this sheds some light for you!

Geri

I don’t recall you ever factually correcting anyone on here. I only ever see you post shit attempts at insults. I must’ve blinked & missed yer big moment…shucks! Can you link to it? Maybe others will have missed it too..

Campbell Clansman

I correct you (Geri) and others ALL THE TIME.
You (and the others) make it easy for someone to correct you, BTW.
Your plea of ignorance and loss of memory is, in your instance, believable.

Aidan

No evidence,which means you’ve just made it all up, but I knew that anyway.

A whole range of people read Wings, because it’s entertaining and reasonably informative.

Last edited 23 days ago by Aidan
Geri

Shit like this you mean?

Nah, can’t be true. They’ve no time or resources to waste on information warfare have they?

Lest we forget the compiled list from Z of wanted “information terrorists*

Of course the intelligence services are all over the internet & their minions at the 77th are paid to spoil & disrupt.

But, according to you, they’d have no interest in a site that advocates Scottish Independence.

link to thegrayzone.com

Hatey McHateface

“the 77th are paid to spoil & disrupt. But, according to you, they’d have no interest in a site that advocates Scottish Independence”

I guess we could ask Rev Stu if he sees much evidence of his website being spoiled or disrupted.

I guess we could ask some sane, rational, grounded Scots if they think the hysterical OTT rantings of the wangers on about G@za, or the sneaky, sordid hintings of the Dew baiters, spoil or disrupt the cause of Scottish Indy.

I guess we could ask a clinical psychologist if there is any hope for a carpet bagger who self-evidently thinks her wildly deranged fantasising BTL is more important and more influential than the widely applauded efforts of the site author himself.

Most readers can clearly see, Geri, that if the 77th was to set out to spoil and disrupt an Indy site like this one, they would invent a frequent poster exactly like you.

And Ros, and a few of his more rabid sycophants.

gregor

77th Brigade: Adapting to warfare in the information age:

“Warfare is rapidly evolving and the ability to compete in the information domain is critical. We must develop our capabilities and find novel ways of operating to counter our adversaries.

Who we are:
77th Brigade is a hybrid unit of Regulars and Reservists with specialist skills to combat new forms of warfare in the information environment for the defence of the UK and its overseas territories.”:

link to archive.ph

link to weforum.org

#NovelWEFUKTraitors

gregor

The Sherbs: The Skill: I Have The Skill:

“I have the spirit, I’ll never be broken…

W?ll maybe you think that I’m overconceit?d
But I’ve made my stand and I won’t be defeated
It’s never too late you know until you stop trying
Just say to yourself…

I have the skill

It’s easy
And I know inside myself…

I believe
(I have the skill)…”:

link to tinyurl.com

The Sherbs: The Skill: Back To Zero:

“The winner takes it all no second places
I got lost somewhere along the way…

It’s busting me up (busting me up)
It’s blowing me out (blowing me out)
It’s got me undone (got me undone)
I wanna get back to go, go, go, go

I wanna get Back To Zero…”:

link to tinyurl.com

#RealityWins

gregor

BBC: Swinney considers calls for child social media ban:

“First Minister John Swinney says he would consider a ban on social media for under-16s.

The UK government, which is in charge of online safety rules north of the border, has said such a move is “on the table” after Australia announced a ban.

Swinney told BBC Scotland News he had discussed the issue with Labour ministers and would “look carefully” at options…

“It’s vital that we are alert and aware of the potential threats that can exist,”…”:

link to archive.ph

#SNPRegime
#WEFDickators

gregor

Threat:

“A suggestion that something unpleasant or violent will happen, especially if a particular action or order is not followed:

Her parents carried out their threat to take away her mobile phone if her grades didn’t improve.”:

gregor

Stonewall: The Truth…

How does a person know they are trans?
“Many people know they’re trans from a young age. Some trans people might not have the language or understanding of what it means… Other trans people do not know until they are teenagers…

There is no right or wrong way to be trans,”:

link to tinyurl.com

#StonewallScotGovChildExploitationPartnership

gregor

Elon Musk:

“Puberty blockers are a horrific crime against children and those who push them are criminals.”:

link to tinyurl.com

Pink News: Puberty blockers ruling is ‘disturbing’ and ‘sets a dangerous precedent’ for young people’s rights, says Stonewall chief:
“Stonewall’s chief executive, said it was “both deeply concerning and shocking… We’re worried this judgment will have… on young trans people’s ability to access timely medical support…

…it implies that trans under 18-year-olds should obtain permission from a court before being prescribed hormone blockers…

For decades, hormone blockers have been used to pause puberty for children…”:

link to tinyurl.com

Republicofscotland

So Calderwood is off-the-hook so to speak, maybe she’s not a very good liar – no doubt she deleted her WhatsApp messages as well.

“Scotland’s former chief medical officer Dr Catherine Calderwood has been excused indefinitely from giving evidence at the UK Covid-19 Inquiry. Dr Calderwood served as CMO when Nicola Sturgeon was first minister during the early weeks of the pandemic.
She was forced to resign in April 2020 following revelations she had travelled to her holiday home in breach of lockdown rules.” 

twathater

The brit state once again protecting their asset sturgeon , just in case calderwood goes off script and exposes the poisoned dwarfs instructions to move on DNR’S

Robert Hughes

What ” UK Covid Inquiry ” ? The one that seems to have evaporated . ( yet , somehow , will still be costing an arm n 2 legs ) . Yes , this all stinks of ” asset protection ” . I’ll be very surprised if Sturgeon doesn’t emerge from all this unscathed

Mia

“Scotland’s former chief medical officer Dr Catherine Calderwood has been excused indefinitely from giving evidence at the UK Covid-19 Inquiry”

Oh dear. Another Liz Lloyd? Is she also going to be allowed to make a complete mockery of the inquiry by sending her evidence by written statement, as Lloyd was allowed to do for the Parliamentary Inquiry regarding the unlawful complaints procedure?

Goodness, when it comes to protect their dirty assets, the deep state clearly has no limits to the levels of shameful, unethical, undemocratic or unjust behaviour they are prepared to take, do they?

By the look of it, they do not even give a shit of how this embarrassing gerrymandering looks in the public eye either. But, hey, we are still expected to “respect” as gospel the ruling of bent judges and gagged parliamentary committees

The whole think is a joke. We are taken for fools.

Robert Hughes

Contempt for the Public is the common currency amongst the Political Class now , Mia . They take us for fools – and * we * are by voting for them

Republicofscotland

One of the Wests favourite evil regimes – is awarded the right to host a FIFA World Cup.

FIFA has put many ‘lives at risk’ after their “reckless decision’ to award the 2034 World Cup to Saudi Arabia, human rights campaign group Amnesty International has warned.
The decision to grant hosting rights to the Middle East nation was officially confirmed during an online FIFA Congress on Wednesday afternoon.”

Hatey McHateface

Of course FIFA represents something like 200+ sovereign nations. Heck, even Scotland is in. Probably not scotland though, eh Ros?

And then there was only one bidder for the 2034 World Cup – Saudi Arabia.

So what could be behind Ros’s attempt to clamber aboard his latest newly found bandwagon of sour-faced, swivel-eyed, conspiracy-theorising disapproval?

Got it! The rumoured rapprochement between Saudi Arabia and Isr.

Say it out loud, Ros, dinna be feart. IT’S ALL THE FAULT OF THE DEWS!

Campbell Clansman

FIFA defines ‘country’ as “an independent state recognized by the international community.” Obviously, FIFA doesn’t recognise Scotland as a country.

Hatey McHateface

Hmmm.

Scotland has been a FIFA member since 1946, so near on 80 years.

Scotland is a member of UEFA, the regional confederation for Europe, which contains 55 members. The description of UEFA in Wiki says:

“All widely recognised sovereign states located entirely within Europe are members, with the exceptions of the United Kingdom, Monaco and Vatican City”

So neither Scotland nor the UK are recognised as sovereign states, but one is in UEFA and hence FIFA, and the other isn’t.

Ma heid hurts!

Geri

That’s never going to happen unless they exterminate the Royal Family & it’s life decree = No Palestinian state? No normalising relations. No conspiracy yarn needed. A fact just recently reiterated to the dumb yanks at the back of the press room with cloth ears.

Amnesty international is an NGO of the yankie state department – world police. They’re a fine one to talk about human rights eh while the anti social gen-ocidal nutjob neighbour just up the road is seen as a ray of fucking sunshine & a fun place to travel. Just collect a gun at the airport & take a house – enjoy yer new home God gave you!

Of course it’s Saudi that has to change & accommodate & upturn it’s whole world to *Western values* to host a kick about with a baw? Leave it out!! It’s what all colonisers expect – create a bit of noise. Soon they’ll introduce the pronoun crew to spark a bit of fear to travel… Saudi should tell them to GTF & put their own house in order. They may have human rights abuses but there’s one currently trumping it in that department at the moment if the world police is looking for a criminal activity. Oops, can’t. It’s them.

Hatey McHateface

I’ve read your post twice.

My advice is to seek a refund from the organisers of your ‘learn creative writing by post’ course. If you paid by credit card, you’ll be grand.

You better take that ‘diploma’ down from your wall and shred it.

Geri

Never a response to the actual post. Just yer usual dribbling instead & stalking certain posters like RoS & desperately trying to turn everything into yer anti-Semitic bullshit hoping for a bite.

I stated a fact. Recently reiterated for all to hear at the recent Muslim & Arab leaders summit.

They even added & expanded further comment to make it abundantly clear to cloth eared hacks like you.

So I’m pretty sure Amnesty can get itself right to feck with it’s fake concern for human rights. See, this it’s what happens when complete monsters try to act the victim & play dead. They’ll be told to get tae fuck & sort their own house! Aren’t they always banging on that the beautiful game shouldn’t be politicised? Take their fake concern elsewhere – they’ve plenty pearl clutching happening just up the road if they wanna fake cry. Well done FIFA on this occasion. GIRUY.
No need for a team of yankie doodle NGOs in Saudi concerned about workers rights. Have you seen the shite hole they have with poverty & homeless while they waste billions bombing everything tae fuck?

link to bbc.co.uk

twathater

Aye Geri what a state Los Angeles and other famous landmarks are in with the homeless and poverty spiralling, but never mind they like Kid Starver and the other warmongering fuckwits are desperate to send billions to the uker@in for them to fight their poxy (proxy) war

Geri

They need their mitts on all that rare mineral wealth to prop up their empire but things aren’t exactly going to plan.

If they think the jihadists are bad, wait until they get a load of the pissed off neo Nazis discovering their lands have a new owner.

There’s a civil war about to erupt back in yankie land. The poverty, homelessness & lack of healthcare is off the charts & about to get far worse. Every time Trump opens his mouth about Tarrifs, China dumps $billions worth of imports & shifts it’s orders to somewhere else LOL irate farmers added to the list.

Couldn’t happen to a nicer bunch, imo. No one is buying their debts anymore & they’re fucked. They’ve no manufacturing & import more than they export as they sink under trillions of debt interest. Only a matter of time before someone turns off the tap.

As you say, while they’ve been busy interfering all over the globe wasting billions blowing shit up – others have been organising.

They’re in absolutely no position now either to bark orders at others over human rights now. A fact not going unnoticed either as they jump into bed with every jihadist & neo nazi to try cling to power.

Republicofscotland

So just where will the Vichy SNP get the money to fund their 2026 election campaign?

“John Swinney has claimed he is “not concerned” about the SNP’s finances ahead of the 2026 Holyrood election. The First Minister said he is “getting the party’s finances strengthened” for the election in less than 18 months’ time.
He also refused to be drawn into the investigation into the party’s funds.”

Republicofscotland

Chad kicking-out its colonial masters – sadly Scots don’t have the balls to follow suit.

“France has begun withdrawing its military troops from Chad, starting with the removal of two warplanes from the Central African nation, the French army says, days after the former French colony announced it was terminating its defense pact with Paris.

?

In a statement on Tuesday, French military spokesperson Col. Guillaume Vernet announced that two Mirage 2000-D fighters departed after midday from a French base in the capital, N’Djamena, and were en route to an air force base in Nancy, eastern France.

“It marks the beginning of the return of French equipment stationed in N’Djamena,” he said, adding that a calendar to draw down its operations would still take several weeks for the two sides to finalize.

Vernet stressed that talks with Chadian officials are ongoing regarding the timing and method of France’s withdrawal of the remaining 1,000 troops in the African country, and whether all will be leaving.”

Republicofscotland

What a mad, mad world we live in – as the Orange One (Trump) is named Time Magazine’s Person of the Year (2024).

Republicofscotland

The n–a-tt-o coup on Romania that can and will happen anywhere – Western democracy is all but dead – and still Scots play by the rules.

A NATO coup just took place in Romania – Thomas Fazi

gregor

BBC: Nato must switch to a wartime mindset, warns secretary general:

link to tinyurl.com

Sky News: Time to ‘think the unthinkable’ and consider UK conscription, says Britain’s former top NATO commander:
link to archive.ph

#HAMMER

Hatey McHateface

“Western democracy is all but dead”

Sure, Ros. That’s how Labour just turfed out the Tories after 14 years.

That’s how Reform will likely turf out Labour in 5 years time.

It’s democracy, Ros, alive and well, whether or not you like the result.

What is it with you and spelling anyway? It’s “Scotland”, not “scotland”.

And it’s “NATO”, not “n–a-tt-o”.

gregor

Jerry Boifraind: Freedom Song: Natto Messiah:

link to tinyurl.com

#Natto
#NATOPipsqueak

Hatey McHateface

He’s not the Messiah, he’s a very natto boy.

There you go, gregor, improved your post 1000% for you 🙂

gregor

Who’s the Messiah, Hatey ?

gregor

Messiah:

“A leader who is believed to have the power to solve the world’s problems:

An ordinary priest, he was hailed by thousands as the new messiah.

In the Christian religion, Jesus Christ.

In the Jewish religion, a king who will be sent by God to save the Jewish people.”:

Jay

Gregor, why did you not point out to Mr Hatespeech that the way he thinks is so tightly circumscrisbed that he fails to see the fundamental similarities between tories and labourites especially that they are all bought-and-sold sion-itz, they have done ‘State capture’ to UK somewhat similar to what England has done to Scotland. Probably what Hatespeech wants.

gregor

WEF is starting Great Reset initiative:

…determining:

“future state of global relations”

“direction of national economies”

“priorities of societies”

“nature of business models”

“new social contract”

“management of a global commons”:

link to web.archive.org

World Economic Forum: People:

Sir Tony Blair.
Gordon Brown.
Lord Cameron.
Theresa May.
Nicola Sturgeon.
Boris Johnson.
Elizabeth Truss.
Rishi Sunak.
Sir Keir Starmer.

#WEFSACKED

Hatey McHateface

“tightly circumscrisbed”

Ouch, Jay, that sounds excruciating!

I hope ye hivnae been getting ideas fae the torture chambers o Assad an his Orc-mates. We’ll hae nane o that in Scotland.

Haha, only joking. Perhaps it’s just that you’re another one who believes you’re going to build a new, first-world, Independent Scotland with people unable to articulate a simple sentence in their own, native language.

What can I say – I hae ma doots.

Jay

Should one assume that you know about that excruciating experience? Your obsessions (Krafft Ebing style) are difficult to explain.

Geri

Don’t be like hatey. Don’t be a perpetual dumbass.

Neocons bat both sides, ya eejit. Doesn’t matter which serf wins between the two party state – they’ve already guaranteed & bankrolled the winner. Release the memo to the media & punt it to the masses. Job done. Same in the USA. Two party state that needs $millions to even stand a candidate – effectively ruling everyone else out out the running. That isn’t a democracy. Money talks & Yahoobadoo has bought every seat in town. Everywhere.

Starmer didn’t win. 37% vote isn’t a mandate. I know yoons always struggle with sums tho. Like 70%+ needed to end a fucked up archaic treaty with England but only 37% needed to run an entire union into the ground, have the keys to the treasury & try to start wars with a nuclear superpower with 2,000 troops – tops! That can’t even park an aircraft carrier without crashing. Go figure!

A yoons mind is a work of art..lol Next you’ll be telling us Farage is as honest as the day is long & will tell all the immigrants to go home & that huge corporations must start paying a real living wage & their taxes… Don’t hold yer breath.

twathater

I don’t know if anybody else watches it but there is a programme on Netflix called the diplomat that looks like it was the plot for the 2014 referendum from the yanks POV , especially series 2

Geri

1. It’s garden leave. Her work in the parly is done. She’s to go enjoy herself on full pay. It’s hard work fucking up an entire movement along with it’s parliament & an entire nation.

2. Do we actually know she is a woman? Maybe she’s visiting her TRA chums looking for a panto opening? Life is a cabaret old chum. What good is sitting alone in yer room? ..lol

*Squints* Reality is all very confusing at the moment. We’re advised not to trust our own eyes anymore so anything is possible. Pic one looks suss! I’m still studying a certain first lady in France too…hmmm

Hatey McHateface

There’s an interesting online article on Unherd today, discussing the rise of Independent MPs south of the border.

Independents for G@za that is.

It raises two interesting points for discussion:

1) Why is it that while here in Scotland we are still endlessly discussing the formation of our own Independent MPs and MSPs, down south, they have just got on and done it?

2) How should Scottish politics react to the rise of Islamic sectarianism, including MPs actively pushing for the adoption of policies on Sharia and blasphemy, with all the knock-on disadvantages this will bring to women specifically, but more widely to everyone in our open, pluralistic, tolerant, post-religious society?

We can’t afford to just ignore these developments and pretend that Scotland will be immune or exempt. Certainly not while we remain in the UK, and probably not afterwards either.

Hatey McHateface

And then there’s another ethnic habit getting an airing right now, while so-called “progressive” politicians wish fervently it would go away.

The cultural predilection towards cousin marriage, AKA incest in our ethnic group, and roundly condemned in our ethnic group because it gives rise (well, duh) to increased congenital abnormalities in the offspring of such unions.

It’s frankly scandalous that the additional burdens cousin marriage places on the NHS cannot even be talked about, and just as the government is moving to make it easier to kill off the elderly and unwanted among the indigenous population.

Maybe it’s something that should be put on the Indy manifesto. Sweden has announced it will ban the practice of cousin marriage next year, and similar legislation was passed in Norway this summer.

Geri

Sorry, replied to the wrong post lol. Reposted.

twathater

Just think Cunty MacCuntface you and yer pals including the franchise fanny (the heid white flighter) encouraged and promoted the massive influx of immigrants under the PROGRESSIVE mantra , now yeese are complaining about it , the franchise fanny got off his mark fae his luxury hoose dragging his in laws alang wi him because his area was becoming too broon , he tries to say it was because his bonny country was calling him home hahahaha

You and yer fellow tories thought yeese wer gonny get an endless supply of cheap labour, noo yeese are shit scared because they’re better shopkeepers and entrepreneurs than youse
Now it looks like their plans to outbreed us is working let’s hope they show us some charity and sympathy and let us indigenous heathens stay here

Geri

Cunty MY TAXES MacCuntface cheered on three of the biggest cons going that Thatcher peddled. Capitalism, colonialism & warmongering. Three of the largest contributions to mass immigration. Capitalists don’t wanna pay taxes & they certainly don’t wanna pay real wages to anyone, colonisers don’t like paying either & like cheap labour too & war creates an abundance of those.

Surprise surprise – a Tory now wants to cry he’s been outnumbered in good old Blighty – everything has been sold to foreign owners & there’s fck all services worth a shit…

Cry me a river…

Maybe those fucking commies had it right all along – you pay yer dues to the country of origin & the state retains ownership. It’s permanent income for life..

Suck it up sunshine. The Tories sold everything thinking they’d live large on the new empires coat-tails. It’s not looking so great now eh?

PS Reform can’t fix it. Nobody can. They own fuck all & the chances of getting it back are non existent.

gregor

Fake BBC News: ‘I wish he’d lived to see new Syria’ – Crowds bury anti-Assad activist:
“We gave our blood and soul to the revolution,” crowds chanted…”:

link to archive.ph

UN: The de facto authority in Syria is a designated terrorist group:
“Hayat Tahrir al-Sham (HTS), an armed group designated as a terrorist organization by the UN Security Council, has emerged as the dominant force in Syria, following the fall of the Bashar al-Assad regime.”:

link to news.un.org

Geri

He’s alright now tho. He’s had a shit & a shave & mended his wicked ways. All is forgiven.

No need for the UN now either. There’s a new rules based order the majority voted against but wtf do they know what’s best? Just cancel voting. Sorted. A name change & bobs yer uncle. Reborn in this stunning & brave new world.

gregor

We know better, Geri –

And we’re gonna prove it (promise)…

#HumanityRules

gregor

I tried my best and explicitly told them ALL to repent (but the reckless and stupid, insubordinate NWO clowns, didn’t listen)…

Super Zero: Lost World:

“Hohahahaha…”:

link to tinyurl.com

#NewSuperHumanNormal
#ForeverNWOLosers

Hatey McHateface

“Hohahahaha”

At last! A post from you we can all understand 🙂 It’s somebody laughing, right?

Great work, gregor, that is wonderful progress. Now keep it up!

gregor

Would you like me to continue ripping your integrity to pieces, Hatey

Not a team-player ?

gregor

Sizzla: Overstanding: Solid As A Rock:

“Oh ah oh ah yay! Oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh, yeah ay yeah ay!

They can’t keep a good man down
Always keep a smile when they want me to frown
Keep the vibes and they stood my grounds
They will never ever take my crown…

Cause I’m so solid as a rock they just can’t stop me now
Even when they set their traps they just can’t stop me now
People will say this and that they just can’t stop me now…

When they come with they evilest thoughts I just listen whenever they talk
Jah is the light into my dark, he cut and clear all my path
They fight without a cause tryin to make my life so hard
The king of kings and the lord of lords, giveth all rewards…”:

link to tinyurl.com

gregor

You’re too kind (blushing)…

Greatness:
“The quality or state of being important, notable, or distinguished.”:

link to dictionary.com

Wonderful:
“Excellent; great; marvelous.”

“Of a sort that causes or arouses wonder; amazing; astonishing:

The storm was wonderful to behold.”:

link to dictionary.com

#DictionaryForDummies

gregor

Only 2 anti-human Deep-State Butt-Plugs disagree ?

If they had the courage (balls) to face me – I’ll utterly destroy their integrity (but we’ll do that anyway in their absence:)

#BritishDeepStateButtPlugsRUs
#GCuckHQ
#Mi5issyServices
#77thF**k-upBrigade

YOU USELESS INEPT STATE CLOWNS TOTALLY SUCK AT MODERN IRREGULAR WARFARE (too busy sucking Klaus Schwab’s trans-cyber penis:)

Hatey McHateface

“MODERN IRREGULAR WARFARE”

Wait! Wait! I know this one. I’ve seem them advertising on TV.

You’re talking about LoveHoney, aren’t you?

gregor

Nope – I’m serious, Hatey –

Should you persist being a dickhead – I’ll strip you stark naked (without touching you).

I love soulless fu**wits

gregor

Stop hiding and step into the public ring you spineless sissies, otherwise we’ll continue holding the Forever-Champions Cup –

And keep down-voting if you love being sissified losers:

#WorldsGreatestSissies

“Effeminate, weak, or cowardly”:

link to collinsdictionary.com

Mac

Galloway is scathing here, Sadly I agree with everything he says.

Something very strange happened (or rather didn’t happen) there. No one seems to understand it yet.

gregor

Interesting link, Mac

Dave

It’s a disgrace.
It’s high time she came out too.

Stats: 6,685 Posts, 1,207,903 Comments

• The Flying Iron of Doom on Dreaming Of Perfection: “You?Jan 9, 02:47
    • gregor on Dreaming Of Perfection: “Thanks (blush:), but credit goes to Wings… re. “we thought we’d make an extra-special effort at writing something positive.”Jan 9, 00:47
    • gregor on Dreaming Of Perfection: “Elon Musk: “Good idea”: https://x.com/elonmusk/status/1877129169261208007Jan 9, 00:41
    • gregor on Dreaming Of Perfection: “Alison Moyet: Alf: Love Resurrection: “What can I do to make light of this dull, dull day? What switch can…Jan 9, 00:18
    • gregor on Dreaming Of Perfection: ““Its mebbe aboot time us Scots haed a new King o Scots.” “The other important realisation here is that the…Jan 8, 23:52
    • gregor on Dreaming Of Perfection: “Politics is a serious business for experienced ones. #WEFDemocracyRulesJan 8, 23:36
    • gregor on Dreaming Of Perfection: “BBC: US President Joe Biden has said he thinks he would have defeated Donald Trump and won re-election in November:…Jan 8, 23:22
    • Morgatron on Dreaming Of Perfection: “There should be no such thing as s politician. Countries should be run like a business. Totally accountable , fuck…Jan 8, 23:20
    • Alf Baird on Dreaming Of Perfection: “Its mebbe aboot time us Scots haed a new King o Scots. Perhaps the saddest thing in a geopolitical sense,…Jan 8, 23:10
    • gregor on Dreaming Of Perfection: “DaniLeigh: The Plan: Be Yourself: “I came as myself I am one of a kind, designed like nobody else (Nobody…Jan 8, 22:54
    • Mark Beggan on Dreaming Of Perfection: “Politics is a showcase for idiots.Jan 8, 22:41
    • gregor on Dreaming Of Perfection: “Where’s your positivity, miserable Scotland… Can’t you handle reality/looking at yourself… Negativity: “An attitude that is not hopeful or enthusiastic:…Jan 8, 22:40
    • Mark Beggan on Dreaming Of Perfection: “Listen.Jan 8, 22:37
    • Colin Alexander on Dreaming Of Perfection: “Whether independents or party politicians, those that swear allegiance to the Windsors and uphold the sovereignty of King in Westminster…Jan 8, 22:34
    • George Ferguson on Dreaming Of Perfection: “The facts. Scottish Labour in 2021 were punted to 3rd place with 22 MSPs. Polling shows them currently getting 20…Jan 8, 22:26
    • Tartanpigsy on Dreaming Of Perfection: “I’m struggling to see the point of this piece tbh We all know political parties are controlled to a degree…Jan 8, 22:25
    • Mark Beggan on Dreaming Of Perfection: “Maybe it’s time to chew the grass. Grass has healing properties.Jan 8, 22:19
    • Mark Beggan on Dreaming Of Perfection: “Maybe the disruption is a karmic paybackJan 8, 22:15
    • Hatey McHateface on Dreaming Of Perfection: ““the usual Zi0nist nuts” Aye, the wanging oan aboot G@za has really dropped aff lately. Maybe it’s nae a gen0cide…Jan 8, 22:10
    • gregor on Dreaming Of Perfection: “Who’s they ?Jan 8, 22:09
    • gregor on Dreaming Of Perfection: “Pilot: From The Album Of The Same Name: Sky Blue: “Starlight, shining bright Make my world all right tonight Shine…Jan 8, 21:56
    • Mac on Dreaming Of Perfection: “(Apologies, forgot to sort banned words) It is interesting how on BTL on here you get one mad disrupter after…Jan 8, 21:43
    • gregor on Dreaming Of Perfection: “I’ll show you a photograph of my massive hammer, if you really wanna see it. (I’ve got a hammer collection:)…Jan 8, 21:08
    • gregor on Dreaming Of Perfection: “Actually I’m building another guitar re. size 0 Martin style acoustic (just received the plans 2 days ago:) True story…Jan 8, 21:02
    • gregor on Dreaming Of Perfection: “Don’t worry, I’ll allow you to polish my balls – McSubbyJan 8, 20:58
    • gregor on Dreaming Of Perfection: “lolJan 8, 20:55
    • gregor on Dreaming Of Perfection: “re. “Simples.Can Starmer calm this down?” Powerless Starmer punches like a sissy (what do you think:) https://tinyurl.com/4czyvw9b #Metaphor #NoEscapeJan 8, 20:53
    • Dan on Dreaming Of Perfection: “Maximum chuckles at this, Sally! A month back I queried how non-Party affiliated independent candidates standing would fit in with…Jan 8, 20:50
    • gregor on Dreaming Of Perfection: “Yeah, I’ve been listening (for years and years), but I still don’t understand wacko Scot Gov/SNP ideology (eyes roll).Jan 8, 20:39
    • Hatey McHateface on Dreaming Of Perfection: “Don’t you mean come out?Jan 8, 20:36

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()