A Personal Best For Kezia
Posted on
November 25, 2024 by
Rev. Stuart Campbell
Credit where it’s due:
17 months is the quickest she’s ever caught up with us.
Fascinating new territory indeed.
If brains were chocolate she wouldn’t have enough to fill a smartie.
That’d be a dolls house smartie aye?
That’s cute. Kezia thinks the SNP are about independence and this would be a stumbling block??
Smarty people are happy people.
Kezia is a Bisto Kid.
It does start with a “B”
The Emperor has no clothes on – as the saying goes, this in mind that there is no such party as the Scottish Labour party or the Scottish Lib/Dems or the Scottish Tory party – the foreign media, keeps gaslighting Scots into believing that these parties exist, when they don’t – and our treacherous politicians play along – not wanting to rock the gravy boat.
AS for Dugdale she’s a known enemy of independence.
You quite sure these parties don’t exist?
A heck of a lot of Scots vote for them, time after time after time.
You saying you’re right and these millions of Scots are wrong?
That’s some ego you have there, Ros.
Clown.
What happened to you? You’ve become like Winston Smith at the end of 1984, a pathetic husk of your former self.
Please don’t say you’ve dobbed in Julia too!
British identity is also a cultural illusion which many buy into.
Says the crackpot Wild Colonial Bore.
Says the clown on his knees
So that means that a member of the “Scottish” Mickey Mouse ‘cabinet’ is sleeping with the enemy – literally.
And yet some people still think the SNP is about Independence.
No wonder we remain vassals of England.
Christ, is there no way we can stop her name in the public domain.
Everytime I see or hear her name, I remember how she talks and it makes my skin want to scream.
Just a bloody irritating lassie that seeks validation in the public consciousness.
Yeah, Rev told us this fuckin ages ago, Duh Kieza, maybe if ye followed WOS ye wouldn’t be stating the obvious.
Roles in Life
Politicians
Salmond played the role of Independence leader.
Sturgeon played God
Swinney plays the Butler
Flynn plays with himself
And Dugdale plays with the Sugar Paper and the Safety Siccors.
With all due respect Kezia was in alliance with the SNP years ago:-)
Joined at the hip…..
At the lips also <wink wink>
Probably closer to the centre-line…
The only votes in 2026 worth making for independence are Alba, ISP , New Scotland party .
An SNP/Labour alliance is a pro unionist holyrood, which suits the English parliament and no one else.
The Reform threat is being exaggerated by the unionist Westminster parliament parties to frighten Scots as done in 2014 referendum by better together.
It’s the same message with different words but means the same.
Correct.
Brain dead Dugdale can only go on current polls and not look at future possibilities or probabilities as that requires grey matter in her childlike head: “ooo Nigel’s coming to get us..”!
It’s always been Labours Achilles heel to assume they are automatically and intrinsically “due” votes here and that anything else is merely a protest vote blip.
And please; Sarwar- “charm and savvy”?
SERIOUSLY?!
What has she been drinking and snorting??
The SNP is toast, Labour (there is no such body as Scottish Labour) is enduring self imposed immolation and “Kez” has declared she has diddly squat ability to see beyond the current players; failed or bedded.
The reality is the established parties here have all shown themselves to be charlatans of Unionism of varying degrees or 5th rate uber trendy socio political toilet roll good attendance degree holders suckling their worthless hides like ticks into dubiously funded sinecures- just about one and all.
And before the Toriban here start self gratifying themselves over this then a little self introspection about what a bunch of self serving jolly boy/ girl/ them/ they (yes they have them too) they really amount to and really are themselves is not only in order but well overdue.
Tossers the lot: somehow the people need to take matters into their own hands and turn their backs on these superannuated liars, money grubbers and political charlatans and blatant career liars.
Special place in hell and that..
If the SNP is considered “Unionist” (as some here assert) that means the Indy parties are getting a 1% vote share recently, since in the last two tranches of council elections, Alba has averaged 1%.
Add to Alba’s 1% the ISP and the NSP raises the 1% to only 1.1%.
For those who desire facts, the SNP has averaged 28% in the same elections. Which means 70% of the recent votes are for Unionist parties.
Greetings Camel TransMan.
Interesting word “averaged” isn’t it?
So how many of those council by elections did Alba actually contest?
How’s your Camel transition coming along and when the operations begin how many Humps are you going for – one or two?
Have a nice day Humpster.
So then, wading through the rather childish insults you’ve levelled at your opponent in this “debate”, am I to understand that you actually believe Alba will amount to anything other than a hill of beans then? If so, on what possible practical basis – and how?
This should be good!
Now now Dumpster, I asked the question first.
How many council by elections did Alba actually contest?
Eh?
We’re all waiting Humpty.
“Dumpster” (American?)… comedic genius. Don’t give up the day job (ho ho – as if), mate.
Alba has won nowt mate and will continue so to do just that – as well even you know, it would appear.
Double wow. Campbell Clansman is using an all new nom de plume. Captain Caveman no less.
What’s next I wonder, Commander CokeHeid perhaps.
For the fourth time Cammy, how many council by elections did Alba actually contest?
You don’t know, do you Captain Camster.
Get yer tongue out of Sturgeon and Swinney’s books.
Wow Camel has morphed into Captain Caveman.
OK Cro Magnon, since Camel does not know, maybe you can help.
Thanks in advance for your help Captain Camel CroMagnon TransMan.
Mate. I’ve got better things to do than trade insults with morons on the internet.
You failed to answer the question because you can’t, and now you’re impotently lashing out at random people you haven’t the first clue about. Knock yourself out pal.
Now now Cammy. Using multiple aliases to back up your lies and fabrications is most puerile not to mention childish.
So a summary:
Cammy claimed that Alba received 1% of the votes in the recent Council by elections.
However, despite being asked 4 times how many council by elections did Alba actually contest, he failed to answer.
The reason is he does not know.
Conclusion, Camel CroMagnon is a liar and has a pathological obsession with the Alba Party.
Oh, ma sides, stop it, Zander! LOL
Your lampooning of these Unionist stirrers is an enjoyable read.
Careful there CC! Push “Zander” too far and he’ll deploy his nuclear option – he’ll announce to the wondering world he’s going to stop reading your posts.
Fa’s Geri aboot these days? Fa’s Rooby an a?
Michty, fit a guddle o geggery!
Get back into your cave and play with your bobber.
Then wise up.
John Hannah of ISP gained 8.75% of the vote coming 4th in the Tamworth by election a few months ago.
On the list that gets ISP seats.
Uh, “Musclebrain,” Tamworth is in England. Not Scotland.
You moonhowlers really make it too easy to laugh at you.
Says the nut battering his keyboard with his fists into the wee hours. lol. Moonhowler indeed.
Keep going, chief! You’re nearly there. I’m sure it’ll only take a few more of your nit-picking comments criticising people’s typos to convince us that independence is a preposterous notion and that Scotland would be much better off resigning itself to being an insignificant little colony of England. Why on earth would any nation ever want to be independent, eh? Stupid idea!
Good to see moonhowlers admit they don’t care about truth or accuracy.
And that it doesn’t matter to them that they don’t know where Scotland is. Hint: Tamworth is in England.
“Why on earth would any nation ever want to be independent, eh? Stupid idea!”
Ah ken fit ye mean, Michael. Look how it’s worked out for U.
There’s a steady barrage of posts and posters on here cheering on the hoped for extermination of U’s independence, so you’re by no means alone in asking your question.
Genius ! Maybe this suggested Coalition of the Centre Dim would be able to call on a reciprocal gesture from those sure-fire winners in the U.S * Democratic * Parteee .Get a load of rainbow-haired yankee progsters over canvassing in places like Garthamlock n Govanhill
Fuck ! they might even be able to persuade Special K herself to support the battle against the feral forces of Farage ( he’s Far Right you know ) & his Reform School Mob ; n just imagine if Kamla n Nikla teamed-up n really put their heads together , knocked each other out , then , when they both came round devised , not just a plan , but a Masterplan .
A plan so amazing it required no thought whatsoever ; existing on a plane of abstraction far beyond human perceptual capabilities .
A bit like the last one . Only better
Everyman Farage wouldn’t stand a chance
Ach, it’s a puff piece not worth the paper it’s printed on.
Nobody, but nobody, can see past February 2025, when The Donald picks up the reins of power and proceeds to kick ass.
As for any poll predicting how Scots will vote in 2026 – gie’s a brek, eh?
Did any of these pollsters predict The Donald’s landslide?
Did any of these pollsters predict the current seething resentment against WM Labour?
Did they feck!
Not going to happen. Simples ?
Maybe in the Scottish parliament there will be some lame, moribund left wing “coalition of the clueless” along these lines?
Elsewhere, though, the only way is Right. The new zeitgeist gathers pace.
In 2024, the political “right” has what our grandparents would have described as centre ground policies. That’s how far the Overton Window has shifted.
I’m keeping my eye on the assisted dying bill, perhaps more accurately described as the “hasten the end of the indigenous Brits and pass their stuff (savings, houses, etc.) on to the immigrants” bill. The fate of that one will give us a better idea of whether the drift to the “right” is gaining traction.
Seemingly the London Tube is plastered with adverts using sexy, young models to persuade the older and frailer to do them a favour and depart the scene ASAP. Will it happen here in Scotland too? We’re forever being told it’s the old Yoons that stymie Indy.
Perhaps the SNP will adopt the same calculus as Labour to make a coalition at HR easier for both parties.
I absolutely do agree with you regarding the insidious drift of mainstream (UK) politics ever leftward – and with it coming a particular emphasis on “entitlement” (“woke” if you will). Barely an hour passes by without someone, somewhere being affronted by someone or something. I mean, it’s all so tiresome; as a man in his mid-fifties, I feel like sending today’s world to its bedroom without any tea to grow up.
IMO at least, Kemi Badenoch is right when she claims that the UK Conservatives have spoken from the Right, but most assuredly governed from the Left – and we can all “reap” the rewards accordingly. The UK is now nigh-on uninvestible; one-in-four people of working age don’t work – and the Country’s debt pile is an unrepayable mountain. If people think Messrs. Starmer, Rayner, Lammy and Miliband are the answer, I really do despair; where have the political giants and heavyweights of my youth gone? Has social media scared them all off, or something? (Personally speaking, I blame the UK’s moribund universities, stuffed to the ginnels with left wing Tutors indoctrinating our kids with ever-more absurd nonsense from the earliest age; critical thinking being the first of a great many casualties).
The saving grace – at least for now – is that “real” working people (the “gammons” if you will) haven’t gone anywhere. Over time, mild incredulity has given way to bewilderment, resentment and finally – a deep sense of aghast anger. What we are seeing across large swathes of the EU (quite unthinkable even during Brexit) – and now the USA – is a convulsion, a pushback of sorts. One can only hope that some good will come out of it all.
The world is a very different place from the 1990s; the likes of us, the EU and even the USA now face the real possibility of having to pay our way, in a world which now includes China. Where this leaves the UK with its service-driven economy (with the advent of AI) and especially Scotland with so many UK public sector jobs and Miliband’s Labour hell bent on destroying its residual oil and gas industry, I don’t know. Can Scotland rekindle its sense of industry and enterprise as against such a backdrop? Have we passed the point where such a thing could even be achieved, even with the fairest rub of the green?
Scotland leads the world in seething resentment. It’s in our genes and our psyche – “nursing our wrath”, etc.
We don’t need oil and gas – we have that to keep us warm. 🙂
An excellent summary of where we stand, CC. On another site, just today, somebody was pointing out that minimum wage employees, in the official economy, pay more than half their income on taxes.
It can’t last, and it won’t.
With every year that passes, the case for Indy looks more and more like an open goal, after the goalie and the back four have all been red-carded! Yet the “finest minds” of the present movement remain stymied by the task of dribbling the ball across the line.
That’s a hard fact to accept, but accept it we must if we are to close this chapter and open a new one.
If I lived in Scotland, I honestly think even I’d be tempted by independence these days.
But.
Looking at the calibre of Scotland’s political class, would I – in that hypothetical situation – have any faith whatsoever there’s even the remotest prospect of someone good enough to unite and lead the country in such a gargantuan task? (Even compared to the utterly embarrassing drongos leading the UK right now)
Again – being completely honest – I’d have to say “no”.
UK mainstream politics ate drifting ever leftward.
lol.
Comedy gold. Keep digging.
The only “comedy gold” is you matey. Embarrassed for you and your little friend.
How many council by elections did Alba actually contest, so far this year. Campbell?
Try number 8
So you think Alba’s finding candidates in only 25.8% (8 of 31) of the council by-elections this year is a sign of vast support for the party?
Keep dreaming.
I have it on good authority that I’m you, apparently CC.
I mean, you just have to laugh.
“good authority”?
No way!
Jeezo. Talking to himself now. Bad sign, that.
Needs a reboot.
Ha ha ha.
I reply to Captain Caveman but use his Campbell alias and, hey presto, the Captain replies.
This delusional individual can’t even remember which alias he’s using.
Captain Clansman is not only a liar but stupid as well.
Enjoy your evening Campbell Caveman.
We. Are. Not. The. Same. PERSON.
What is it with internet-addled, scary-eyed saddos like you? Everyone disagreeing with what ever dribbling nonsense passes for your “input” must either be an M15 plant or an impersonator out to get you – just you obvs.
I mean, it’s all just so pathetic. Get a life. Go out there and talk to real people. Turn off the screen for 5 minutes. Get some fresh air and walk 200 steps (it’s a start, right?)
Consider this our last interaction Zanzi.
Psychotic too…..
These old HAL9000 units are showing their age.
Farewell Campbell Clansman.
“Where have the political giants and heavyweights of my youth gone?
THAT right there exemplifies your stupidity, political giants HaHaHaHa
You are obviously missing Maggie the scum milk snatcher and her band of thieves and paedophiles
I despise the shite politicians we have in Scotland from ALL parties BUT to insinuate the corrupt , thieving , grossly incompetent clowns from ALL unionist parties in WM are any better defies logic or sanity
£2 trillion in debt caused by both unionist parties in government over 2 decades and you think that’s cause for celebration, YET you and your fellow arsewipe clowns think you can come on to a independence website and demean and decry our shite politicians
READ the room dopey it is ONLY Scottish resources that is keeping the uk afloat, when we take our independence we ALSO take back ALL the revenue from those resources, and we will be taking engerland to court to get recompence and restitution for ALL the theft of our resources
Ah ken fit ye mean, twathater.
I took a moral stand against arsewipes once, cut them right out of my life in fact.
I lasted a week. I ended up with infected farmers, expensive clothes I just had to bin, and having to walk to work, because they wouldn’t let me on the bus.
Then my employer put me on indefinite sick leave until I “came to my senses”.
Somebody once said no society is more than 3 meals away from revolution. I would put the number of unwiped movements most of us would thole at about the same.
“READ the room”
Which room would that be, Chief? “Padded cell” would seem a far more apt term. Absolute state of you and a few other, ahem, “regulars”. Amazed Stu puts up with you morons.
Away with your semi-literate, spittle-flecked, hate-filled, alcohol-fuelled bile, pal.
There ain’t no stopping Reform UK, certainly not by a “centre left alliance”. It’s “centre left” that’s got us where we are.
If an infinite number of Kezia Dugdales sat in front of an infinite number of typewriters and randomly pushed the buttons, they still couldn’t type an opinion that was worth shit, so forgive me if I skip past her latest outpouring.
To think someone actually paid her for this…
Incredible!
For the good of Scotland we don’t want the SNP anywhere near the levers of power for a very long time. Sadly they have been a disaster. However, I’m not convinced Labour will be any better.
That ghoulish front bench looks like the Munsters at Halloween
Listening to Galloway’s latest opening monologue…
Did you know that the UK, the US and France have now started firing cruise missiles into Ru$$ia?!
Starmer is ardently trying to start WW3. The guy can’t even throw a punch. An absolute creep. We have a got a major problem with this guy…
They are desperate to start a direct war with R before Trump takes over in January . All they will * succeed * in doing is adding to the already horrific death-toll and possibly precipitating WW3 , which seems to be their intention . Who are these people and where are they taking their instructions from ?
They must be stopped . They are clearly insane
You’re a wee bit off the pace there Mac. Not only has the US and UK disgracefully done enough to trigger WW3, but the R*ssians have already retaliated; not with nukes, but with a new type of missile which hasn’t been seen before.
The Western Warmongers were determined to push VP to the brink of nuclear war in the dangerously misguided belief he’d back down.
For one thing, it’s completely delusional to think he would.
However, the R’s have deployed a “new” type of hypersonic missile which is totally unstoppable, extremely fast, extremely destructive, and entirely non-nuclear.
Instead of “taming” the R’n bear in a corner, the R’n bear has revealed hidden strengths and strategies which the Warmongers in the West knew nothing about. Mr P has elevated the “game” to a new level; a level where the West is wrong footed, and has no platform or capability from which to “meet” the escalation.
If nothing else, that’s a strategic masterstoke by Mr P. It’s not just a masterstoke however, there is genuine substance behind it.
“R” has demonstrated a sub-nuclear strike capacity for which the West has neither defence nor comparable countermeasure. Even weapons experts from MIT are not entirely sure exactly what they witnessed.
Mr P has bought the world some time, time we must hope for the West to see sense and to sack and dethrone their lunatic warmongers who would plunge the planet towards nuclear Armageddon.
The big question is whether the Western Leadership is too reckless and feckless to defuse the peril it has created.
Do not be taken in by the character assassination. Mr VP is at the top of his game, and probably the one and only reason we are not all dead already. Sadly, there is nobody, repeat nobody, in the West of equal stature and intellect.
Not really I commented on that on the previous BTL. lol.
Unfortunately this is on-going and I don’t think we have seen the Ru$$ian response to it.
Fortunately for the world their air defenses seem able to shoot down 90% of the missiles, so far.
How many people in the UK even know Starmer is doing this…
Yes , B , despite the relentless , infantile demonisation of P – the oldest propaganda trick in the book , ie projecting all the evil being enacted by one side ( in this case ” The West ” ) onto it’s opponent , and making it all about one individual – he and the R regime expose the Clown Collective of * Biden * ; Starmer ; Macron ; ” NATO ” et al for the dangerously unhinged toy soldiers they are .
We can only hope R continues to show the restraint and political/moral maturity they have displayed up to now .
One thing should be absolutely clear , R will never allow itself to be bullied , threatened or cowed into surrender by these utter fckn morons .
Did Lavrov not state not so long ago ” a World without R is not one we can contemplate ” : the unequivocal message being ” if you try to take-out our country , yours will also be going down ” . Make no mistake ; they’re not bluffing
“if you try to take-out our country , yours will also be going down . Make no mistake ; they’re not bluffing”
Aw. Andrex is on pre-Xmas offers. You better stock up.
Bung Breeks a 4-pack. He’s desperately needing it.
Another day, another hagiography of Pres P from Breeks.
“nobody, repeat nobody, in the West of equal stature and intellect”
Moan, Breeks, acknowledge the role of the RF’s appallingly shoddy window catches in Pres P’s success so far!
Alert readers might wish to ponder this sparkling gem:
““R” has demonstrated a sub-nuclear strike capacity for which the West has neither defence nor comparable countermeasure”
And compare it with this diamond of the first water:
“West to see sense and to sack and dethrone their lunatic warmongers who would plunge the planet towards nuclear Armageddon”
Only one side nuclear sabre rattling. Just as there has been only one side nuclear sabre rattling since Feb 2022. Just as there is only one side firing missiles for which there is supposedly “neither defence nor comparable countermeasure”.
Any alert readers believing Breeks packs the intellect to advance Indy by one millimeter?
Naw, me neither.
R*ssians have already saved the world on two separate occasions (Nikita Khrushchev, Vasili Arkhipov) let’s hope (pray?) for a third.
Um, submariner Arkhipov saved the world by resisting his superiors, who wanted to release the nukes. So he saved the world from R*ussians who almost started nuclear war.
Nikita and Kennedy both made aggressive moves, compromised and defused the situation. Kudos to both of them, but Nikita paid for it with his position, because politburo thought he humiliated R and made it look weak. I am not sure if Prez P, crazed with idiotic dreams of great R, is wise enough to seek similar solution. So far he is only doubling down.
If the above counts as ” wise R*ssians saved the world from atomic apocalypse wanted by Western warmongers”, so be it, but ….
He resisted the submarine commander.
But keep it through the looking glass, that’s how you like it.
Oh, and the Americans, for their part were ready to push the button because….a foreign power dared to site nukes 50 miles from the USA. Fancy that! Hypocrites.
That’ll be the Cuban missile crisis of 62 years ago.
Bordering on the Ancient Guff in other words.
James works hard to build an equivalence between nuclear missiles, 50 miles from the USA, and conventional missiles, 50 miles from R. It’s interesting to note that Cuba is actually 90 miles from the USA, but James met a fact once, didn’t like it, and has avoided them all ever since.
Do Jame’s efforts convince anybody? Perhaps, but then they won’t be the kind of people any sane, rational Scot would ever want to be around.
Knuckle draggers and halitosis broadcasting mouth breathers. The rest of us can only stretch our kindness and inclusiveness so far before it snaps.
queer Squirmer?
Left or right the butcher’s apron must prevail.
Trans case live at the Supreme Court
link to supremecourt.uk
So Sturgeon the Judas – pulled the rug out from under the clinical waste disposal firm HES a few years back putting 300+ Scots on the dole – the SNP government brought in a Spanish firm Tradebe – and then proceeded to give it £5.4 million quid of taxpayers cash when it got into trouble.
Post-Salmond the SNP government have squandered millions if not billions of taxpayers cash – they must pay the price for this and be removed from office – (the parliament if possible) at the next Holyrood elections.
Vote ISP or Alba – or spoil your ballot paper.
RoS says “Vote ISP or Alba.”
Alba and ISP are so tiny and lacking in support that they couldn’t even field a candidate in the next 4 council by-elections (Nov. 28th and Dec. 5th: West Fife, Kilpatrick, Glasgow Kelvindale and Stirling East).
You don’t know? Your admission of ignorance of basic facts is not surprising…
Alba has zero candidates in the next four by-elections, which is the sign of a moribund political party. And only two candidates in the previous ten. All this shows Alba, claimed (by a handful) to be “the only true Indy Party,” to be a hollow shell, a party of few leaders and fewer supporters.
I didn’t ask that Captain.
For the seventh time:
How many council by elections did Alba actually contest so far?
Never trust a Tory, Zander. Big LOLZ.
Chief of the pudd’n race, Klan Klansman.
Fucksake ah’m runnin’ oot o’ red ink!!!!
I don’t think the Beth lover Alex Cole-Hamilton, and his branch office in Scotland of the London Lib/Dems – needs to worry about voting down the SNP’s budget if they spend one penny on independence – for the SNP is no longer a party for Scottish independence.
Cole-Hamilton said his party would vote down the SNP’s budget if any money was earmarked for indy – he needn’t worry – for the SNP is now a party for the status quo.
RoS, if (as you claim) “the SNP is no longer a party for Scottish independence,” and the Alba Party can’t even find candidates due to their lack of support (they’re stuck at 1% vote share), aren’t you admitting that the “Indy” movement is going nowhere?
Glad to see that youve stopped using alias Captain Caveman and have reverted to alias Cammy Clansman.
How many council by elections did Alba actually contest Camster?
That’s ask number 5.
Yoons never give a straight answer to a direct question, do they? Just as they never explain how Scotland benefits from being part of the UK, no matter how often they’re asked to do so.
I guess one benefit is that you have the choice of all the lovely cities of England to live in. Bath, for example.
The first mistake you make, Michael, is to assume that hostility and indeed, open contempt for dunces and dunderheids is a Yoon trait.
Quite the opposite in fact, as the dunces and dunderheids would ken if they had any real knowledge of Scottish history and culture.
Scotland flowered in the Enlightenment. Scottish achievements in the sciences and arts were second to none. The Scottish educational system was widely recognised as the finest in the world. Scots valued learning, knowledge and wisdom, wherever it was found.
Somewhere along the way, we lost respect and admiration for all that, and thus we drowned in a sea of mediocrity, ignorance and thrawnly determined reality denial.
We see the outcomes of that willful abdication of adulthood at HR, and most days, on Wings BTL too.
The key to our renaissance will be for Scots to start universally putting the dunces and dunderheids back in their boxes at every opportunity.
Otherwise, Scotland is going nowhere.
And that will be on us Scots, and nothing to do with Yoons, or any other “tribe” you want to conjure up.
Given the constant use of ‘moonhowler’ I assumed he is the commentor Andy Ellis. How many of these characters are the same person I wonder…
They seem to be multiplying, yet they all spout exactly the same fatuous drivel. They also never go to bed, or switch themselves off, as the case may be. Weird, isn’t it? And all that 24/7 effort for what? Who do they think they’re fooling?
Busted! I’m hardly ever in bed at 13:30 on a week day.
After you, Michael. Tell us who you think you’re fooling and I’ll do likewise.
But you don’t think total freedom to move to anywhere in England, even set yourself up as that pathetic caricature we’ve all seen and loathed, the home counties “professional Scotsman”, is a benefit of the Union?
Odd, when you consider just how many Scots have seized the chance to fuck off out of here for a life south of the border!
Right on cue!
They do say that you’re never more than 9 feet from a rat….there’ll be another one along any minute…..
Stuff the political parties , we need more independent candidates for independence with sole mandate of immediate independence if they win.
I’m struggling to keep up with this, Ros.
Are you writing about Scotland or scotland?
Do you have a Yoon party in scotland called the sNP?
Here in Scotland, the SNP is the party of Indy.
Who are the centre left parties?
The upcoming council by-elections feature a candidate of the Fife Independence Party.
All the arguments used for Scotland to be “independent” of the UK, can be deployed to argue that Fife should be independent of Scotland.
1) Fife is always outvoted in Holyrood;
2) The Kingdom of Fife was illegally annexed by Scotland/Dalriada/Alba;
3) Fife has a larger population than several nations and could make it on their own;
4) Fife has as much (as little) claim to the UK’s economic zone in the North Sea, and thus North Sea oil revenue, as does Scotland (or Lossiemouth, for that matter).
And it appears the Fife Independence Party is as viable and successful as Alba or ISP.
You make a serious point, CC.
Any cursory inspection of the history, culture, religions, languages, and consistent modern-day voting intentions of the different regions of Scotland indicates just how easy the process of Balkanisation could become.
Any secondary year 3 pupil could spend a term studying this as a project, and then draw the lines on the map of Scotland where the fissures lie.
Post-Indy, the resettled socialist clans of the west Central Belt are convinced that the fiercely individualistic Norsemen of Orkney & Shetland are going to share their natural wealth with them. And in return for what, exactly?
This is but one example of why I believe that the chances of an Indy Scotland holding together may be high-ish, but are still some way from being a certainty.
Logically, Indy supporters should be willing to extend to Fife (and Orkney) the same principles they claim for Scotland.
In fact, the Fife Indy Party is more authentically for Independence than, say, the SNP, because Fife wants to be independent of Brussels as well, whereas the SNP simply wants to exchange rule by Westminster for rule by Brussels.
Gloriana;
Oh heck!
Fife (hypothetically)wants to go it alone..
Oh well that’s it then, let’s shelve the idea of Independence and stay shackled to failing UK.
Strange how you don’t mention that it was the indivisible kingdom of Scotland that (foolishly) co-signed the Act of Union, not Fife, Lordship of the Isles and Wessex and Mercia etc..
Plus if you really want to question territorial integrity then why not focus on merry old Englands failure to legislate on incorporating ancient Cornwall?
Gaun yersel Cornwall!
Go UDI and take all the resources in its territorial waters with you cos Gloriana says it’s cool..
Utterly unhinged garbage, Bellend. Which lump of steaming nonsensical yoon excrement are you going to regurgitate next? I think you’re needing to lay off the drugs. Remember what they did for Syd Barrett and Peter Green.
“Logically, Indy supporters should be willing to extend to Fife (and Orkney) the same principles they claim for Scotland”
Why? is that because St Andrews university is infested with MI5 spooks and seen by England’s aristocracy as an extension of their backyard? Is is because Orkney is surrounded by lots of oil that England desperately wants?
No, is the answer. It is “Logically” only in your mind, by way. For any other person with an average IQ, the mere suggestion of it is just absurd and laughable.
Why do Scotland’s independence supporters have to be willing to do and offer what England has never ever been willing to do or offer? When exactly has England ever shown any willingness whatsoever to extend any of those principles to London? London never wanted to exit the EU. London would be very happy to be independent, and guess what? It has sufficient population, clout, jobs and economy for it. So, applying your “logic”, when is England going to let London go?
And if England is not willing to let London go, why should Scotland be willing to let even an inch of its territory go?
Why is it that those of a pro-colonial mind like yours always think that they, somewhat, are in some self-appointed position from where they can dictate how far from everybody else’s Scotland’s goalposts have to be, and even worse, from where they think they can simply dictate to the Scottish people what they must accept as if it was “the norm”?
I am bloody sick of such self-entitlement and this absurd colonial perception that unionists are in any higher moral ground and have more rights than independence supporters, actually. Well, for what is worth, to hell with your sense of entitlement, to hell with that colonial “moral” ground of yours, and to hell with that twisted and colonial logic of yours. So No. Hell No. No and one hundred times no. The answer to your false assertion and to your self-serving colonial logic is No, no and no. You can pass that on to your paying master so they can get the message into their self entitled thick skull.
You like it or not, Scotland is linked to England simply by an international treaty which, perfectly legitimately within the context of International law, gives Scotland entitlement to dissolve it unilaterally at any time of its choosing. Let me repeat that, at any time of Scotland’s choosing. England, England’s crown and England’s crown minions do not get to decide when or if Scotland can end that treaty. The only thing England can do in the context of international law is to end the treaty itself.
If those who claim to represent us were in possession of a backbone and some balls rather than just hot air and a penchant for subsidised bars and other perks, we would have been done by now with this absurd situation where we, despite sending THREE anti-union majorities to Westminster, still had to endure for the last 10 years and counting, this continuous unpleasant dribbling of self-entitled gaslighting shite on maximum overdrive from colonialists and those paid by them to troll pro-independence blogs like this.
Hear hear!
Well said Mia.
Logically, but also morally. Indy for me, but not for thee, doesn’t hack it.
If you care to sacrifice the portion of your life you need to be prepared to lose to read Mia’s post below, she is writing about one of the English enclaves in Scotland, that centred on the English university of St Andrews.
The other English university, Edinburgh, also has a substantial English enclave around it.
We see regular posts on here from the English haters, and I wonder how they will react to English “breakaway republics” post Indy, should such locales be forced into being due to Scottish violence, prejudice, oppression and being forced to “speke guid Scots”, as regularly mooted here too.
It’s fascinating to note that many of the regular suspects would side with the English colonialist oppressors fighting to protect their people on our territory. Maybe they could write off us Scots as a “vile f@scist regime” to make the analogy an exact one.
That’s exactly what they do to U, as they cheer on the RF colonialist oppressors “fighting to protect native R speakers in their breakaway republics on the sovereign territory of U”.
Ah, but that’s different they’ll say.
Naw. It’s naw.
“English ‘breakaway republics’ “
And there we go. The raw colonial self-entitlement, the raw colonial self awarded commanding power and the raw colonial perception of “logic” exposed once again in all its glory.
You talk as if a simple influx of English people into Scottish areas entitles them and gives them the right to “create” a “break away” from the county those areas belong to. I can only imagine that such logic then reciprocates in England.
In other words, that should therefore mean that all those Scottish, Welsh, Irish, R, French, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, Greek, German, Pakistani, Indian, Chinese, Argentinian, Mexican, etc, etc, etc, who live in England, just for the mere fact that they live there, are, according to your colonial logic, entitled and earn the right to get that area of England to breakaway from the rest and immediately belonging to the country they come from.
Goodness, after England loses all those enclaves, suddenly it is going to look like a big fat colander, don’t you agree?
Absurd, isn’t it? Well, equally absurd is your ridiculous suggestion that English people who get into a car and cross the Hadrian Wall, somewhat gain the right to stick their flag on Scotland’s soil and declare that that area belongs to England. Colonialism could not get any more absurd than that.
Welcome to the third decade of the 21st century.
Fife, unlike Scotland, is not and never has been an independent nation, you utter moron. Fife, unlike Scotland, has no prospect of being a viable and wealthy independent nation. Unlike Scotland, where everyone I know supports Scotland’s independence, there is no demand whatsoever from Fifers for Fife to become an independent nation. Your laughably pathetic argument wouldn’t convince a five-year-old.
You seem blithely unaware of “sarcasm” (as well as lots of other things).
Any two year old could realize that I don’t support Fife independence, and was pointing out the absurdities of the arguments for Scottish Indy by showing that the same arguments could be used for Fife Indy.
When was the last time you had a visit to a mental health professional for a checkup?
fife as an independent state has little reason or precedence, almost as poor a case for nation status as youkrine
arbitrary regions and collections of peoples do not constitute nation states; fife has no claim whatsoever. This is why you shouldn’t make comparisons – catalonia, kurdistan etc. I can’t declare my house a sovereign state because I don’t like paying council tax; but I had a referendum and it was 100% support.
Scotland is an older country with much greater cohesion than england; england should be more sensibly broken up into north/south/west, with wales also independent.
the english north/south divide is very strong, and it is disappointing the north aren’t our allies.
“orkney independence” is a direct function of how many english s3ttlers they have been polluted by.
as an independent state it gets a small bit of sea, an enclave, which has no oil; tough shit. It also needs a couple of billion spent on its transport infrastructure, which I doubt London will stump up.
in any case, the picts were there first, and it has been scottish for twice as long as the union
the midlands should be allowed a referendum on joining pakistan as a new islamic union.
sharia law for the anglo – it is well deserved
link to ons.gov.uk
The Site Prick’s found a wee friend. Bless.
Bless.
Another Scottish patriot who believes Indy is simply a case of waving your saltire. And if that doesn’t work this year, wave it with extra vigour next year.
Independent nations and states are as strong as the people who fight for them.
Another fact that sticks in the craw of your traditional Indy fan, who has spent 30 years telling himself we deserve Indy simply because we’re nice, and cuddly and tartan.
“referendum on joining pakistan as a new islamic union”
You lot gave Scotland Yousaf as our leader. For ever afterwards, Scottish history books will have Yousaf in their index, along with Bruce, Salmond, Wallace and our other national heroes.
That was your lot, Confused. And it was your lot that made him leader of the campaign for Indy too.
Nobody’s going to be forgetting that soon, however much you want us to.
Just as nobody’s going to be forgetting that when it came to the choice between backing the victim or its colonialist, imperialist aggressor, you naturally sided with the imperialist.
Wave your saltire until it’s in tatters, Confused, but you won’t ever wave that one away.
That right, aye?
he’s pissed because merrie olde england will break up long before scotland does
– the point of indy is to then get out and raise the drawbridge before all these nigels “run for the hills”
main, your main-talent seems to be to miss the point in several directions at once
I have never put in writing what I think a serious plan would be. Ideally, it would be a Salmond-style “velvet divorce” but I never believed in that. I am a realpolitik advocate. That’s a long essay and not for right now.
As for Humza, I think I have put the boot into him more than any other poster here.
assisted dying – the latest BBC news propaganda “current thing”
another fucking brilliant idea, which won’t go wrong. Let’s rename it the
HAROLD SHIPMAN WAS A HUMANITARIAN LAW
“the slippery slope” is always listed as one of the classic fallacies; it isn’t, it’s the mode of operation.
Take something you want to do, then find some edge case (even if highly unusual and unlikely) and campaign on the basis of that; abortion is a great example – the girl is only a child, the girl was r4ped, having the baby will kill her, incest … so when you debate about abortion the stance is :
against abortion?? – but what if a 12 year old girl was gangr4ped by her dad, uncle, the asylym seeker hostel, it will explode out of her like the alien, and also has down’s syndrome … is that what you want, dead kids, and mongoloid alien spawns of incest roaming …
er, well, in those circumstances, medical emergency, I would be in favour
so, you get the thing on the books, with a bunch of conditions and rules, but over time they are eroded; we now have de-facto abortion on demand, and I have never heard of one being refused.
assisted dying is coming in, with a laundry list of impressive safeguards, but they will be slowly eradicated
– your old nan’s hanging on a bit now, can’t walk unaided, her quality of life must be very poor … sad for her … hanging on like that
(WHAT WILL THE OLD HOUSE BE WORTH? – CHECKS OUT RIGHTMOVE)
– it turns out the old bird is happy enough; cups of tea, the chase, empire biscuits, then on her ipad – facebook, youtube, and having lots of fun shitposting dank memes … walking with a stick may be shit, but so what …
“life not worthy of life”
– why hold back, let’s do the spazzies next, then anyone with a BMI over 30, women with tattoos, the entire special needs demographic, the schwartzes, the coloureds; you could have post birth abortion up to say, 10 years – if the kid is a disappointment send it back for medical experiments (and a cash payment)
there is something strange about modern politics; I saw this video by a man who was the govt drugs czar or something, he was there to fix the problems – anyway, he got sacked. He explained how everything the govt did on the matter, was exactly wrong and only made the problem worse … it would have been much better if they did nothing at all
– then it struck me, this seems to happen across the board; the govt seems to want to do the worst, stupidest thing possible. More war, but fuck the pensioners. Assisted dying. It’s like official policy is “make it worse”, whatever it is.
You could see, in a roundabout way, the end of winter fuel payments as a kind of mass “assisted dying” program. Modern definiton of rich : puts the central heating on on Oct 1.
The whole of politics seems to be a “death cult” – abortion is called “reproductive healthcare”, the greens want to destroy farming (starve the poor to death), having babies is seen as evil (if done by natives) unless you are subsaharan and having 6, depopulation for some, mass immigration for others, deviant sex, perverse relations, and bang the drum for war, constantly.
the “edge case” for assisted dying happened some years ago in france; a woman with an inoperable brain tumour, made her go blind, put her in excruciating pain, death guaranteed, but could take as long as 6 months – a living hell for her and a torment for her family … they took it to court and got knocked back, then a couple of weeks later “she died” and no one bothered to enquire too closely. French pragmatism, the gallic shrug. Probably, the doc accidently left too many opiates by her bedside and “nicked out for a cigarette”, and when he returned, she was gone.
It is mostly not what the law is, but how it is applied that matters; I can only see erosion of all safeguards for this idea, and it becoming normalised in the public mind that “people should know when to go”; surprising that anyone would vote for it – we are all going the same way – one day, you too, will be some “useless old bag of bones” (living in a big house)
– the propaganda on this is all one way; no balance. Everything is an inversion.
Every time you see one of these strained faces on the telly punting for assisted dying, someone should shout
HOW MUCH DID YOU GET FOR THE HOUSE ?!
– then see their reaction
That’s a good post, Confused.
So what’s the previous one about?
You been re-reading Jekyll & Hyde?
Labour is going for the old because they’re mostly Tories. And they don’t like immigrants, and that’s the people Labour exist to serve these days.
The SNP will go for the old because they’re mostly Yoons. And they don’t like trans, or trans-supporting fuckwits.
When Labour & the SNP negotiate their next coalition at HR, it’ll be a marriage made in heaven. Agree on assisted killing and they can both winnow out their oppositions.
Of course, these categories are not absolutes. There’s some old socialists, who love ethnics, just as there’s some old Indy supporters too, fixated on just being “kind”.
Tough. Collateral damage, and a price well worth paying for advancement of the cause(s).
So if your days are filled with agony which persists over months even years , unable to take basic care of yourself – like wiping your own bum for example – you don’t want to be helped out?
Were I in that situation I would not want to endure . I would want to be helped to a quiet death.
It’s perfectly reasonable for you to have that wish.
I guess where the difficulties arise is that once you get your way, plenty of other people who don’t feel the same will be “helped” too.
It’s likely to be the same slippery slope as we have already seen with the abortion wrangles. Introduced as a “last resort”, for rare cases, incest, rape, etc. it’s morphed into many women’s (and men’s) only method of birth control, with a quarter of a million abortions in the UK every single year. Wildly popular with airhead bimbos who can’t organise their lives sufficiently to stick to a contraceptive schedule, and their can’t-believe-their-luck partners who insist rubbers spoil their fun.
There will be the usual alliance of hard-nosed economists, backed up by dewy eyed useful idiots, who will argue that only a mere handful of people will be euthanized each year. And so there will be, to start with!
Fast forwards a decade, and the numbers will have increased by orders of magnitude, and just like in Canada, euthanasia will be touted as the solution to depression, disability, or poverty.
We always knew this was coming. SF writers have been writing these stories for yonks. But it was always as part of some dystopian nightmare.
And now here we are – a few months after voting for a new era in UK politics, our government is rebranding this ghastly dystopia – the stuff of countless SF future horror stories – as a nice cuddly utopia for our own good.
It’ll be wildly popular with the kind of people who can’t get a house or flat, but vociferously defend the rights of the half million immigrants who flood into the country every year. Wildly popular with the immigrants too. Killing off our own people to provide more houses for them? Not exactly a pushback against immigration, is it?
Ask any German from the 1930’s and 1940’s, if you can find one prepared to be honest. Any government policy that frees up scarce resources for some by eliminating others will always have a solid foundation of support from the group who are not being eliminated.
are you agreeing with me for once?
is this a stopped clock situation?
But I don’t think voting preference is anything to do with it, it seems like viciousness for its own sake.
I think a lot of older people will come under subtle but intense pressure to “do the right thing” and I think this is absolutely wrong; if we don’t own our own lives, what are we?
All this bullying, we don’t like making a fuss or being rude; when you are ill your psychological strength also goes. If you are old and don’t have a young person to fight for your case, you can get shafted – the hospitals love to dish out these DNRs, willy nilly.
“KATE Forbes is to take on a new role as Scotland’s “investment champion,” the Scottish Government has announced.”
This is the woman – who along with Tory Michael Gove, has forced Free Ports on Scotland – which will use cheap labour – be unregulated pay next to no tax – if any, we won’t have a clue what’s coming and going from them – they’ll be very little, possibly now workers rights – with very limited health and safety – and Forbes has help force these dubious ports on us in a contract for 25 years – these so called Free Ports will also cover huge swathes of Scotland and not just the ports.
Kate Forbes given new ‘investment champion’ role in Scottish Government | The National
Forbes also has the cheek to bitch about the Westminster rise in NI – she along with Humza Yousaf during the SNP’s hustings to coronate a new leader – said that we need an S30 to hold a indyref – in my opinion Forbes was a plant to dilute the vote for the next leader – to make sure Yousaf won it – Forbes was ecstatic when Yousaf won, of course the whole process was corrupt as f*ck and Murrell called in MI5 to monitor it ie – to make sure Reagan didn’t win.
Get the SNP out come the 2026 elections vote ISP or Alba – if none are available, spoil your ballot papers – never vote for a Fifth Columnist party – which answers to London – such as BLiS – Lib/Dems – Tories – and the gender obsessed Greens – who are hellbent on making real women second-class citizens in Scotland.
It’s Regan, Ros.
It’s not a good look if you can’t even spell the name of the only Scottish Indy politician who has ever called for the only policy that can deliver Indy – plebiscitary elections.
What is it with you and spelling anyway? Do they not teach spelling in scotland?
Howsabout you explain to us how Scotland benefits from being in the UK instead of making pathetic comments about other people’s spelling?
I have come across this interesting article in internet:
“The Pedantic Critic: New study looks at the motive behind nitpicking other people’s mistakes”Source: PsychTests AIM IncPublised on 28 July 2021
Some interesting quotes in the above are as follows:
“A recent study by PsychTests.com reveals that people who make it a point to call attention to others’ mistakes tend to struggle with major insecurities”
“Nitpicking Critics tend to have extremely fragile egos – which they will fiercely protect”
“Nitpicking Critics tend to have very shaky self-esteem and self-confidence”
“Nitpicking Critics are terrified of appearing weak, so they fabricate a false sense of superiority”
“Nitpicking Critics deflect in order to hide their deep-seated fears from others…and perhaps even themselves”
“Nitpicking Critics are terrified of having their own mistakes pointed out”
I did also like this quote:
“deflection can be used as a manipulation technique by people with narcissistic personality traits, who exercise control over others by demolishing their self-esteem”
which was extracted from the article
“Deflection in psychology – what it is, why people use it, and how to deal with it”Published in the UK Therapy Guide website.
Come on then, Faceache, we’re all ears! Tell us how being in the UK benefits Scotland. Don’t tell me you’ve suddenly decided to take a nap after spamming us with unionist pish 24/7 for months-on-end.
Shant!
Mia’s shattered ma shaky self-esteem and shoogly self-confidence.
Oh, all right then.
First rule of courtesy for dealing with anybody, in any situation, in any walk of life – get their fucking name right.
First rule of written debate when trying to persuade people – don’t persist with ludicrous, unforced errors, as if you do, you just look like a knob. It’s Scotland, not scotland.
What am ah like, eh? Extending my country (and yours too, probably), the respect she deserves. Pointing out the bleeding, fucking obvious on Wings BTL.
“spamming us with unionist pish 24/7 for months-on-end”
Liar, liar, pants on fire. Childish I know, but you started it.
I’m not here to boost the union, Michael. I’m here to try to improve the frankly abysmal quality of the BTL debate, correct the factual errors when I can be bothered, call out those who shamelessly carpet bag on this site in pursuit of their own personal hobby horses, and advise the world that the enthusiasm for the worst excesses of colonialism, terrorism, murder, rape, kidnapping and destruction cheered on by a vociferous minority here is not shared by most decent, rational Scots.
Whether or not you are capable of comprehending this, Michael, the cause of Indy is not in any way served by the rantings of dipsticks and dunderheids in an airtight, sterile echo chamber.
Scotland is my country and I’m proud of her. Plenty on here drag her reputation through the foulest mire while claiming sole right to speak on her behalf.
That fantasy needs to be opposed.
As expected. He/she/it doesn’t have an answer.
(because obviously there are no benefits for Scotland in the ‘union’).
FFS, how many times?
Any Scot can enjoy the priceless benefit of going to live in Bath.
So that’s one benefit.
If you fuck off there too, that’s another one.
For more on how Scotland is better off in the UK, see link to economicsobservatory.com
Or see
link to gov.uk
Or this
link to scholarsarchive.byu.edu
Of course the burden of proof rests with those trying to justify the radical change (Indy).
Same old unionist bollocks. The oil and gas revenues are only worth a fortune if they’re British, it’s the wrong kind of oil….
Hey everybody, we’re paying to house Trident, London is creaming billions off us annually and we’re going to food banks, but we’re better off in the ‘union’ really. Honest.
Me: “2 plus 2 = 4”
Moonhowlers: “Same old unionist bollocks!”
A bit of advice: it may help you if you actually read what you rant against, before you rant.
Whatevah…. GTF.
Surprisingly Tammany Hall (Glasgow City Council) golden hands shakes to be looked into.
“Glasgow council is hiring a KC to investigate exit packages for former senior staff worth hundreds of thousands of pounds. Scrutiny of the early retirement deals will take place amid an angry backlash over the local authority plan to axe 450 teaching posts.”
Glasgow Council hires KC to investigate early retirement deals for former senior officials – Daily Record
Sound bites – written by an obedient minions on the payroll to make this treacherous b*stard look good in the eyes of the Scottish public.
Swinney the Mayor of Scotland – doesn’t actually give a toss about Scots – this empty rhetoric speech – on, of all days St, Andrews Day – is an insult to Scots – its to prep you for the Scottish Budget which will fall on December the 4th – and it will be delivered by another treacherous b*stard Shona Robison.
“John Swinney will pledge this week to create the conditions “for everyone in Scotland to thrive” ahead of the Budget in December.
In a speech ahead of St Andrew’s Day, the First Minister will urge the country to pull together to remove the barriers to economic and social progress.
Swinney will say the nation’s challenges must be “understood and solved from the bottom up”.”
Apologies – the Mayor of Scotland’s ramblings will take place this week and not on our patron saints day.
“From the bottom up”.
Why do these words strike fear into my heart when uttered by any MSP in the context of our woke LGBTQwhatever woke political representatives.
Especially a First Minister who previously favoured the concept of a Banana and a jar of Nutella as visual aids to teach Scots schoolchildren in sex education classes.
I see – that not just the Scottish government (SNP) – but many MSPs at Holyrood don’t know what a woman is (they f*ckin know alright) – so the definition of a woman in Scotland is left to be decided by that foreign English court in England the Supreme Court – a court founded by the Judas Gordon Brown to push through or deny whatever was the narrative (and still is ) of the day.
This foreign court (English Supreme Court) – was the court used by the SNP and the b*stard that’s our LA – to railroad through, that Scotland DOESN’T have the right to hold an indyref – when the truth is that the union is an illegal lie, kept afloat with lies, gaslighting, by the foreign media – and our treacherous politicians and House Jocks – who put their self-interests above that of an entire nations namely Scotland.
Everyone know what a woman is – even if they don’t want to admit it – because their job and mortgage depends on the not admitting what a woman is – and its not some mentally ill guy in a dress.
The SNP/Greens have brought terrible shame on Scotland – they’ve wasted millions if not billions of taxpayers cash – they have nothing but contempt for Scots – especially women, homeless folk and those with an addiction – whose deaths have spiralled out of control under the SNP/Greens tenure.
Any MSP of any Party who condones, far less advocates, allowing biological males within a mile of a womens’ refuge, Prison facility or female Hospital ward is beneath my contempt, RoS.
One can only hope and pray that the lowest number possible of our women and children are damaged by these appalling policies.
The obedient little Mayor of Scotland Swinney – follows his London/Washington master narrative.
“Likewise, what on earth is Swinney doing endorsing and encouraging the West to supply landmines to u–cr-an-e for? That is literally a breach of Article 1(c) of the Landmine Ban Treaty to which the UK is signed up, and it takes some going for a leader of a devolved administration to breach the Landmine Ban Treaty.”
Devolution: any signs of improvement? | RobinMcAlpine.org
Great news, Ros.
We’re fighting people who blow dams and destroy millions of hectares of rich agricultural land. They’re people who starve tens of millions in the Third World by denying them the grain supplies they need. They’re people who poison entire ecosystems. They couldn’t care less if they blow up a nuclear power plant causing a catastrophic meltdown, or lob nuclear warheads on the people who three years ago, they were claiming to be their brothers and sisters united by centuries-old ties of blood.
Maybe they’ll march their NK and Hottie conscripts onto the landmines. A good result for the world if they do.
Why do you care anyway? Don’t you live in scotland? Wherever the fuck that is.
“We’re fighting people who blow dams and destroy millions of hectares of rich agricultural land”
Who exactly is “we”?
Scotland has no beef in that conflict and Swinney should have taken his unelected FM nose out of it. He is not representing Scotland when he makes those stupid assertions. He is speaking for himself and the puppet master who is telling him what to say and do. If he is that keen, he can buy a ticket from his own pocket, board a plane and go to U to put the bloody mines himself if he so wish, but he can leave Scotland out of that conflict.
You talk about destruction of rich agricultural land. Right, who was the self-serving and self-entitled hegemon who rigged and rigged and interfered and interfered until that war by proxy started resulting in hundreds of thousands of casualties? USA.
Who is the deranged arsehole who provided U with long range missiles to directly attack R putting us all at the edge of a nuclear war? That will be the demented USA president following who knows’ what disgusting warmonger’s instruction.
Who is going to be the beneficiary of all those rich resources transferred to Blackrock? Who owns Blackrock? Where does that entity have its headquarters? What country is going to be the major beneficiary of that transfer?
Wasn’t that the objective all along, to transfer U resources to USA’s control to give the dollar another boost?
Please do not insult our intelligence with agricultural land nonsense. This was always about control of U’s vast mineral resources and USA’s insatiable greed for what belongs to other countries.
Mia – I think you might be replying to an AI Bot there in use now – and are quite capable of replying to a real commentor such a yourself – giving off the appearance that its a real person replying to you.
Oh and France and the UK have given the green light to that vile Eastern European dictatorship – to fire their missiles into Rooosshhia as well – its called Mission Creep and it won’t end well.
//https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/dotnet/csharp/BOTcharmer/
public class WingsBTLContainer
{
public static void WhereIsIt()
{
System.Console.WriteLine(“As long as you never leave scotland, Ros, you’ll be fine!”);
}
}
OUTPUT
As long as you never leave scotland, Ros, you’ll be fine!
Insult your intelligence?
Think about it. How could I make a start on doing that?
If it’s all about control of U’s vast mineral resources, why are you so keen for R to get that control?
Why are you so determined to insist that a measured and rational response to the use of missiles armed with conventional explosives is nuclear war?
R hits U with missiles armed with conventional explosives most days of the week. Should U be threatening nuclear retaliation then? Why not? Wouldn’t that be fair by your “logic”?
Wouldn’t it be more than fair in fact, given the disparities in size of economy and population?
You write about insatiable greed while ignoring R’s annexation of approximately 20% of U. You ignore that fact that even without U, R is the largest country in the world by land area. You ignore the fact that the RF already includes something like 100 nationalities and peoples.
Do you ever wonder if some of them would like to escape, to become Independent, to control their own destinies, like U has done?
Or do you just see it as wall-to-wall, identikit Orcs from Europe to the Pacific?
You need to get a grip, and you need to educate yourself, Mia.
“If it’s all about control of U’s vast mineral resources, why are you so keen for R to get that control?”
Your premise stems from a fallacy: the assumption that I want R to have control over U’s resources. I don’t. I don’t want USA, R, UK or the rest of Europe taking control over those resources. I want the U people to retain control over them.
Now, if I have to choose between the hegemon and R having control over those resources, I am going to choose R. Why? Because
a) R has plenty of resources of its own, it does not need more, therefore it is far more likely that R will eventually return those resources to the U people than the greedy hegemon and its poodles would ever do.
b) I do not support a unipolar world. I think that has gone against the interests of every country in the world that is not USA or its appendage in the middle east. I want a multipolar world where no country on its own exercises the level of control, interference and abuse of power USA has been exercising since the end of the second world war.
“Why are you so determined to insist that a measured and rational response to the use of missiles armed with conventional explosives is nuclear war?”
You are resourcing to another fallacy to put your point across. I never said that the use of those missiles by themselves constitutes nuclear war. What I am saying is that, by handing those missiles to U, USA, UK and France are RISKING nuclear war and are bringing us all, who by the way never gave consent for this proxy war, far too close to a nuclear war we never agreed to. Why?
a) because those missiles are an unnecessary escalation of war
b) Because the U war is and has always been a proxy war of USA and its poodles against R.
c) because this proxy war has already costed the lives of hundreds of thousands of U people used as cannon fodder by USA and its poodles. How many more have to die before the hegemon quenches its thirst? This is another Iraq, isn’t it?
d) because if R sees its sovereignty threatened in any way, it will proceed to use his nuclear heads as a last resource, just like the USA warmongers would do given the chance.
But the USA warmongers are not in close proximity to R like Europe is, are they?
“R hits U with missiles armed with conventional explosives most days of the week. Should U be threatening nuclear retaliation then?”
No
“Why not?”
Because U should cut its loses and retreat. Because the USA’s puppet Zelensky should have never started that proxy war on behalf of USA in the first place, dragging hundreds of thousands of U’s people to their unnecessary deaths and ruining the country. In my own personal opinion he is guilty of war crimes by dragging his country into a war it could never win and that, by the look of it, its only purpose has been to force the transfer of control of U’s mineral resources to USA. The puppet, of course, will be well rewarded for his services to the warmongers.
“Wouldn’t that be fair by your “logic”?”
No. Because the puppet Zelensky is, on behalf of its master in USA, effectively mortgaging its country to the hilt and condemning his people to misery by forcing a war his country can never win, to continue.
“You write about insatiable greed while ignoring R’s annexation of approximately 20% of U”
And why did R annexed that? How did all that start? Because USA stuck its nose in U’s politics and started meddling and interfering to provoke this war. Because the puppet Z started messing about with NATO despite the very clear warnings from R. I am of the opinion this was done on purpose to provoke this war.
“You ignore that fact that even without U, R is the largest country in the world by land area”
That is another fallacy. I have never ignored that. I am well aware of the size of R and how rich in resources it is. I am also aware that, since the last century, the hegemon has been desperate to divide R up so it could put its greedy paws on R’s resources and eliminate R as its direct rival and threat to its global control.
“You ignore the fact that the RF already includes something like 100 nationalities and peoples”
Another fallacy. I do not ignore any of that. What relevance does that have in the present discussion?
“Do you ever wonder if some of them would like to escape, to become Independent, to control their own destinies, like U has done?”
Nope. I do not, actually, nor I see why I should. That is totally up to them. What I do wonder is how many people in the world are sick and fed up of having USA’s puppets as governments so their resources are permanently under USA’s control.
Has Zelensky ever wondered if Scotland wishes to escape, to become independent, to control its own destiny?
No. I am sure that he and his masters do not give a shit about Scotland, how much Scotland wishes to escape this union and how toxic this union is for Scotland.
“Or do you just see it as wall-to-wall, identikit Orcs from Europe to the Pacific?”
I don’t even know what that is, never mind thinking about it.
“You need to get a grip”
How, by just laying back and thinking of USA and its poodles’ disgusting warmongers who see my children as disposable cannon fodder?
No, thank you.
“you need to educate yourself”
I am educated enough, thank you.
Wow. You believe what you believe, because you believe what you believe.
Saved the environment by summarising your post for you, Mia.
“I am educated enough, thank you”
No more facts please, I’m Mia!
Every reader will have her own personal stand-out line from your post. Here’s mine:
“U should cut its loses and retreat”
Ah yes, that’ll be a retreat to its borders with Moldova, Romania, Poland, etc. and then over these borders and away into western Europe.
But you support a multipolar world, and benevolent Pres P sharing the resources of the world with its people (just like he has already done in R, or will do any year soon 🙂 ).
So, of course, you’ll want the Orcs over these borders too, sharing their luuuurrrrrvvvvve.
Still a great post though, Mia. It showcases every twisted delusion hoarded by a certain coterie of cringing Indy supporters, and projects them large onto R, in a ludicrous attempt to prove that the biggest, most expansionist, most aggressive, most brutal, most poisonous regime in the world is just like Scotland.
A puir, wee helpless victim, eternally doomed to suffer at the hands of some big boys who do bad stuff, then run away.
You do that to R, you do that to Scotland, you do that to yourself – constantly rehearsing your justifications for your self-pitying “poor, wee, me”s.
What’s the chances you’re doing that to your long-suffering kids too, eh?
Sorry, but your whataboutery is neither evidence to prove your point (it just proves that you lack one), nor convincing enough to be seen as effective deflection, nor interesting enough to continue engaging in further conversation.
Have a nice day.
Here’s one of your unforgettable quotes from earlier:
“if I have to choose between the hegemon and R having control over those resources, I am going to choose R. Why? Because R has plenty of resources of its own, it does not need more, therefore it is far more likely that R will eventually return those resources to the U people”
Whataboutery that priceless gem, eh?
Well, well. I had thought the poster who claimed R killing U women and children was doing them a favour, as being dead, they couldn’t get preyed on by western deviants, had scooped the plankpot.
But you’re back in contention, Mia!
Claiming that R is only stealing U because it doesn’t need to has blind-sided me. How could you top that one, I wonder. Claiming that the more U’s R kills, the better off each surviving U will be when R hands all the resources back? Why not?
I’m gonna take more time out to consider just where in the roll call of care-in-the-community lunacy you can now sit.
But rest assured – you’ve just bested some stiff competition!
So….Do you think Scotland should do the same with England?
” we’re fighting ” ahahahahahahaha
Who are YOU fighting ,ya fckn prick : still defending the Busby Front from insurgent jaywalkers and jihadi double-parkers ? you would shit yr pants if you were ever anywhere near a Front Line , ya babbling moron
” starving tens of millions ” ahahahahahahaha , like you give a single fuck about ANYONE in the ( so-called ) ” Third World ” ; it’s the lunatics you support , who initiated this conflict that are the cause of any disruption of food supplies . Of course , you’re right behind the forced starvation of the people of G..a , their suffering doesn’t count in your warped moral universe ; ” ragheads ” one an all , not deserving of compassion/sympathy , never mind justice . Just wipe them all out , eh ?
n you have the sheer affrontery to quote the Bible n consider yrsel a Christian …..
” Maybe they’ll march their NK and Hottie conscripts onto the landmines. A good result for the world if they do. ”
Yr a nauseating hypocrite , a quivering coward who talks tough from the safety of yr living room ; a so-called ” Sovereign Scot ” who has never uttered a positive word about Scotland , but always defends English Political Policies/Parties ; a tight-arsed bigot who goes into meltdown at the thought of paying a few more quid in tax n apoplectic with rage at the thought of any of that money going to help non-Caucasian immigrants .
Assuming yr a real person and not – as you come across , an AI bot programmed by a deranged misanthrope to spout nothing but idiotic , hate-filled bile n nursery-level propaganda ; yr are disgusting individual and a shame on Scotland .
I can easily imagine you , backed-up by a mob of fellow armed-to-the-teeth thugs violently evicting families from their homes & land over there in the Unholy Land , ” doing god’s work ” eh Ezekiel Ben Main ? smiting the enemies of Jehovah , cleansing the Promised Land of the Unclean .
I hear there are olive groves for the taking ” over there ” , all you need to do is hop on a plane , call yourself one of the chosen people ( sudden , opportunistic conversations accepted ) threaten , abuse and assault the scum who just happen to own the home/land yr after , if that doesn’t suffice to chase them out , just execute them – no-one minds , in fact , they consider that the most efficient method of eliminating the infestation .
After that you’ll be able to peacefully read yr Bible in a nice shady grove ; why , yr great hero Joshua Vlod Zabrams may even take possession of a neighbouring piece of land and you could eventually , maybe , if you play yr cards right , become his full-time arse-wiper .
? An ambition fulfilled , eh Slava ?
I dof my hat to you, Robert.
A splendid take-apart of the Site Prick. Outstanding.
That spittle coating your device means you just lost a heck of a lot of fluid, Robert.
Best drink a glass or two of water once you calm down. Think of the burden you must be to our SNHS!
I’ve been taking a wee break from my “24/7” posting on here, so I wonder what’s got under your skin so much today.
Could it be the cease fire in the ME? As the clock ticks inexorably on, I wonder how many brazen antisemites look in the mirror and wonder to themselves – what if I die soon and never live to see the final solution?
Heartbreaking, isn’t it?
Labour hate the SNP more than the Tories.
Labour are unionists, through and through, a nd will join any unionist coalition rather than join the SNP (look at Councils or Holyrood just now).
Dugdale is ‘howling in the wind’! The SNP has blown it.
Demonstrably Labour are neo-imperialist in ideological terms, as demonstrably are the SNP.
Imperialism and nationalism are incompatible but this is no longer a problem for the SNP (or Labour) because the SNP are not nationalists.
“the SNP are not nationalists”
And they proved that beyond any reasonable doubt in 2015, 2017 and 2019 by rendering our anti-union majorities completely useless. I will never forgive them for that.
“Labour hate the SNP more than the Tories”
That might have been the case up to 2015.
Since the political fraud Sturgeon took control of the party, what once was the SNP quickly became a useless political shell and a copycat of labour.
The only difference between them is the name of the party, the logo and the colour of the rosette. In other words, it is now a ghost brand.
The SNP only continues to exist because the British establishment can no longer maintain its grip on Scotland through its traditional political arms tories, labour and libdems. There isn’t enough unionist vote. Therefore, they have to resource to fool people thinking they are voting for a pro-independence party or rebelling by voting for a pretend anti status quo party like Farage’s.
The low turnout in recent Scotland’s elections is a sign that the British establishment is losing grip and Scottish voters are seeing the futility of political parties. Labour, for example, got a majority of MPs in Scotland with the support of a tiny proportion of the electorate. That is not a democratic mandate and is not sustainable. The UK is living on borrowed time and they know it.
The minute the political fraud Sturgeon removed the teeth of the party when she announced that a vote for the SNP was not a vote for independence, the SNP became a devolutionist party which towed the line of the British state in pretty much every main foreign and domestic policy. The SNP has now become an integral part of the very same status quo the founders of the party sought to break.
It’s sad to say, but I would rather trust a Unionist who would openly fight to prevent Independence rather than a two faced, unprincipled SNP charlatan who gets elected using Independence as their meal ticket, then betrays the Independence cause.
Be aware however, trusting either would be a Hobson’s choice…. Name your favourite scumbag type of thing.
Any Plans for Saturday?
Our Great Leader St Giles?
I’m planning to be outside but not privy to any planned meets that may happen
Not any Social media these days
Alex Salmond, one of Scotland’s greatest sons deserves a mighty send off!
I will be outside. A First Minister that led a competent Government. He took us close to Independence. Since then we have had ” The Flying Iron of Doom” FM. ( Balmoral, heard more that today). A First Minister of Gaza. A First Minister of mediocrity and waiting on a Tsunami of disruption in 2026. 10 years to go to recover but we will.
I enjoyed your post, George.
Hope there’s a huge turnout on Saturday and a real sense of occasion.
Only spotted your post now George due to it getting a bump from the ever-present sad as fuck bot cunt that feels the need to interject its pish on nearly every post now…
Can you explain why this ten year figure is thrown about as a time to recover?
Who are these saviors that will miraculously turn things around? If they are known already then it would be useful to let folk know who they are sooner rather than later rather than piss away a decade.
And if they aren’t already known, then how are you so sure “they” will rock up in your projected time frame?
I’m interested in practical reality, not having some kind of religious faith and hope bollox that things will sort themselves out.
Faith and hope are for the dumb and lazy that don’t actually want to get on with the actual hard graft and commitment that is required to be done to improve matters.
For a fleeting moment I once tried the faith and hope route that the fucked dual mass flywheel and clutch in my car would heal itself, but quickly remembered I’m not a complete fucking tool, and then actually got on with fixing the transmission driveline issue myself.
Letting fly on your post now, Dan.
Goodness, I do raise quite a cloud of steam in this cold weather 🙂
“sad as fuck bot cunt”
Original. Take a wee bow for that, at least.
Maybe off topic, but, a 101 call to police Scotland now goes to a UK call centre. They asked which town do you want? I said Partick, but they kept saying Partington (Lancashire), so I had to say Glasgow to get a response. As I remember it, 101 calls used to be answered in Scotland. Has this changed?
You would’ve thought that Scotland’s Police Force would have its own separate number.
Of course Police Scotland was formed in 2013 – so that it could be more centralised and Holyrood could have more control over it – to wield it as a weapon in the same fashion as the COPFS and the LA is used now.
Q11. Is 101 available outside of Scotland?
Yes, 101 is a national service that is also available across England and Wales.
101 Frequently Asked Questions – Police Scotland
Police Scotland Call Service Centres are listed as being in Glasgow, Motherwell & Edinburgh.
scotland(North Britain) is in the UK, so yes, calls go to a UK call centre.
“North Britain” is rather like saying ‘North America’, or ‘North Asia’; it might be a geographic area but it is not necessarily a single national culture.
Governance authorities are arguably better split by national culture to avoid the possibility of ethnic bias, discrimination or exploitation.
There’s 4 more council by-elections in Scotland this year. Alba (the “true Indy Party” according to some here) can’t find anyone to run in any of the 4.
That will make 35 council by-elections this year. Alba could only find candidates in 8.
That is the mark of a dying party and a dying movement.
It’s your beloved United Kingdom that’s circling the plug-hole. And no wonder. No matter how often you’re asked to do so, you and your fellow yoon bullshitters can’t provide a single example of how being in the UK benefits Scotland.
That’s part of his training. Don’t engage with the enemy when you know you’ll take a pounding.
Agreed. Most- maybe all – of the posters on here who show negative (red) numbers are Yoon trolls – given that they post at all hours – chances are they are paid for it – 77th Brigade/Integrity Initiative?
Genuine readers of this site spot them and consistently show them a red card.
Maybe Stu should have a rule that consistently red-posters should be given the red card by him as well, and banished from our discussion here – that they are out to wreck?
Maybe Stu recognises that to be of any use to Indy, or indeed Scotland, we need supporters who don’t fold up like hysterical teenage lassies on their first period, every time they encounter a fact, or a reasoned POV they hadn’t thought of before.
I guess that to you, a “genuine reader of this site” is like a “genuine Scot” – somebody who thinks exactly like you do.
No wonder you took early retirement. The real world must have been a severe trial for you!
But by all means, you make your case for an Independent Scotland that contains only identikit copies of you and the rest of the usual suspects. Maybe the rest of us Scots will still be allowed to stay on, but as untermenschen or somesuch.
I look forwards to reading your proposals and what’s more, I promise not to cry when I do.
“us Scots”? What would you know about that?
Apart from the instructions you’re given.
“…every time they encounter a fact, or a reasoned POV they hadn’t thought of before”.
That would be novel from the Yoons. We’ve heard them all- had them rammed down our throats and imposed on us by a foreign government – and their paid trolls.
As for respect for facts. You (as an insult) suggested that I took “early retirement” (presumably involuntary). Now you present your fabrication as “fact”.
I retired at the normal time – and in fact I am still working part-time – several years into retirement. So unlike the paid yoon trolls, I don’t have time to be on here and post 24/7.
Do you work in shifts?
“Do you work in shifts?”
Nah, smart, casual clothing with proper shoes. A lightweight waterproof (with reflective bands) for those brief periods out in the weather.
Customers expect a certain minimum level of dress code. It signals professionalism and after all, their lives are literally in my hands.
BTW, nobody ever mentioned involuntary.
Until you just had to bring it up.
It is characteristic of hateface comments (over a prolonged period) that they incorporate references to bodily functions in a fashiion which brings to mind what I have heard is the field covered by Krafft-Ebing.
MacHateface, have you been subjected to physical abuse, maybe even mutilation of mind and body? It makes me wonder whether it is a cultural phenomenon in your case and whether it affects your political views and affinities which seem not really to be Scottish.
Please will you look at whatever has shaped your personality and change it even if it might seem like a religious re-birth.
Great insight, Jay. My guess is his mental deformities my have been sustained at private school and/or Sandhurst.
As for being “Scottish”? One need only look at his laughably pathetic attempts to write in oor leid to quell that affectation.
Ah c’mon now. You professors have all the advantages.
Isn’t being in the teaching profession a bit like taking the Hippocratic oath in medicine? You have to swear to do only good, to spread knowledge, learning and wisdom? You have to value each pupil as an individual, rising up to inspire the genius, and stooping down to show respect, tact and patience with the dunderheid?
Maybe since you retired (voluntary), you’re kinda forgetting how it’s all supposed to work.
G.P., I think it is something heading in the direction of self-destructive compulsion. I detect nothing of public school or Sandhurst but have insufficient experience.
I cannot assess Scots/Scottish language, have only english, myself (and still learning) hence permanent risk of confusion in useage of ‘scots’ and ‘scottish’ as well as capital letters.
H McH response (below) to my comment is also far too abstruse for me and I will not spend time as suggested. Was it an adverse response from him or was it humorous?
“have only english, myself (and still learning)”
I see. You’re of foreign extraction and wish to learn more. Luckily for you, you’ve fallen in with a voluntarily retired professor – how jammy is that?
“useage of ‘scots’ and ‘scottish’ as well as capital letters”
By another remarkable serendipity, we have a regular poster on here who can help you with that. Hit up Republicofscotland – he’ll keep you right.
BTW, I’m going to take your advice and get myself some Krafft-Ebing when I’m shopping later today. From what I can find online, their macaroni cheese is getting good reviews.
Here you go, Jay:
cant
winker
brick
flosser
urse flicker
Track down all the posts using these terms (be sure to allocate a LOT of time for this, as they are legion), and have a wee, sanctimonious, preachy, wee, holier-than-thou preach at their authors.
Accuse them of not being sufficiently Scottish and mutilated in mind and body, while you’re “in the groove”.
I’m always up for some humour on here.
Tell you what. Bung in a quote from “Holy Willie’s Prayer”, or maybe even the entire poem!
Glad to see you can’t (and won’t) dispute that 1% Alba is dying in the water.
Perhaps you’d also want to predict what the Unionist parties vote shares will be in the next 4 by-elections? 70%+? (100% if you believe the SNP is Unionist?)
Can’t answer the question, huh?
See, for example, how Scots will be worse off under Indy, at: link to heraldscotland.com
I include more links making this point, in another comment.
Compiled by the LSE. No bias there then.
Clown.
The HERALD? LOL
“That is the mark of a dying party and a dying movement”
And you must be dying for a shit ’cause you’re full of it!
And like a comedian at the Fringe who’s dying on their feet, feel free to exit stage left as soon as… Your audience reached maximum boredom some time ago.
Yawn …
Do not confuse party support with independence support. Indy support is 53.8% at the last opinion poll. Alba and the SNP are parties that support Westminster rule as they put forward MP’s. That is why many are moving to Salvo/Liberation.
Andy: “Many are moving to Salvo/Liberation.”
Name 12 people who are so moving.
Why?
Labour in scotland would not and will not be allowed to have a coalition with the snp.
Conservatives yes, green yes, lib dem yes, snp no.
She is trying to create a false hope for some snp folk to blind them from the coming car crash created by sturgeon
“We won’t get fooled again”
FFS, wake up. Ignore the Uniparty.
Vote, or at the very least, support Reform
It’s not a swords length, why would it be? It’s two sword’s lengths plus either an inch or a foot (depending on your source, I always thought the latter), so that even with swords drawn, they don’t get physical. So she’s factually incorrect straight away. Her editor is also clearly a dimwit. I’m an uneducated amateur and I know more than her, a career politician with a professorship married to a current government minister and future party leader (a clear groomed plant if ever there was one). Credit where it’s due tho for oor Kezia, for someone with such limited abilities, she’s done awfy well for hersel. File alongside Robbie Savage!!!
So having enjoyed reading all the comments to date (ok most) I take it the consensus is that midwitch cuckoo “Kez” is talking out of her bahookie.
Again.
Yet again..
It’s a habit.
An annoying one..
Nightmare Images.
Number 14.
Kezia eating her cornflakes.
Can I remind everyone that Scots under Westminster control have seen their standard of living drop every year since 2008 and Labour have assured us that this trend is to continue.
During this time we have seen millions needing Foodbanks, Heatbanks, Period Poverty and a crippled NHS.
The collective cabal of English Right wing organisations have the nerve to suggest Scotland would be worse off without their toxic governance is unbelievable.
Not for one minute do I believe we couldn’t do a better job but you know what, I’d accept it to live in the sovereign nation of Scotland.
The IFS is carving Scotland a new one over the fact that our SNHS is being outperformed by the English NHS on just about every metric.
Despite the higher per head of population expenditure showered by HR on the SNHS, and of course, the higher taxes we pay up here too.
Alert readers will recall that the SNHS has been devolved for 25 years. As a barometer measuring how good we Scots actually are at running things, it provides a depressing example.
The usual suspects will, of course, want to respond with a barrage of potty-mouthed, primary school level insults and lalala fingers-in-ears denial of facts.
Whatever. A good case can be made for the claim that it was our Chief Mammie’s Covid overreaction that put the SNHS on life support, from where it has still to regain vital signs.
South of the border, the NHS has returned to pre-Covid levels of service. Up here, we have yet to recover that lost ground.
For months, the Chief Mammie grandstanded at her daily Covid briefings, where her only policy was predictable – do whatever BoJo said, but do it more to virtue-signal how much more she cared. Longer lockdowns. Harsher rules. More vigorous clapping.
Thus she transformed the Scottish Health Service into the Covid Service, and we are all still waiting for somebody to reverse that transition.
Not that she should take all the blame – far from it. She was wildly cheered as she doomed tens of thousands of us to an early, theoretically avoidable death from all the usual non-Covid killers – cancer, heart disease, diabetes, suicide, addictions, etc.
Wildly cheered on Wings BTL too.
The constant bubbling hatred on display BTL for Ru$$ia and Ru$$ians is a perfect microcosm of the problem the world has with ne0cons. They are mad.
Plus all they do is lie. It is practically everything they say, not an exaggeration.
Imagine committing gen0ocide and ethnic cleansing in front of the whole world in the modern age, with cameras and cell phones everywhere and then thinking you could just deny it and get away with it… like some fucked up version of the Shaggy song, “It wasn’t me”. It is both horrific and infantile at the same time…
This alone strongly indicates a form a mental illness IMHO. Thinking you can just deny it and that will work. That is madness.
Then you have the actual act of committing the gen0cide and ethnic cleansing. This is also strong prima facie evidence of insanity IMHO. This is the 21st century… who does that but deeply mad people.
Combine this evident insanity with complete control of US foreign policy and by extension the UK and Europe via the Lobby et voila… ‘we’ are on the brink of war with a nuclear super power.
“‘we’ are on the brink of war with a nuclear super power”
Sure.
Maybe we just need to ask the Afghans how they did it. And won.
Simples!
On the psychology of colonialism and its numerous ‘defence mechanisms’, including denial:
link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com
Mac, if you do not already work for one of those R troll factories, you should seriously think about it. You have what it takes and it can be a nice little earner, I hear.
I am sure you do. I work for truth, as best I see it. I find it ‘pays’ the best.
Glad to hear that, but what else can one think when even mild and well-reasoned criticism of R’s invasion is immediately denounced as r*ssophobic hate?
Apparently these new hypersonic missiles with multiple warheads are carrying so much kinetic energy that, when combined with non nuclear munitions, they can deliver a nuclear sized blast. Just like how a relatively small asteroid could totally ruin your day if it came in fast enough. And asteroids aren’t made of high explosives…
You’ll note we are not seeing any pictures of the targets they hit with them. I wonder why…
These missiles can penetrate and destroy everything apparently, bunkers, deep underground facilities, absolutely nothing and nowhere will be safe. And that is before they arm them with nukes…
I also suggest people read up on the Poseidon autonomous underwater weapon they have developed and deployed.
If anything gets used against the UK in all out war it would very likely be that (as well the hypersonic missiles).
Being an island we would be pretty much destroyed by it if the claims about it are true. Think 500m tall radioactive tsunami travelling a high speed. This thing is not fiction.
Britain barely has armed forces in comparison. Galloway says it is about 100,000 if you combine the air force, army and navy together. That is nothing.
I don’t mean to be rude about the armed forces but they have been gutted over time and if Starmer picks this fight, as he very much is doing, we are going to get our heads kicked in.
Oh joy. Britain on the world stage again. Fighting Russia, kicking ass, Britain’s golden age does indeed lie before us.
And meanwhile the announcement that the 120 year Vauxhall car plant in Luton has announced its closure with 1.200 direct jobs and many many more in the local economy that rely on the plant.
Sing Rule Britania folks, proud worl class leaders. And just wait till we get into those Russians. The Empire is back.
“You’ll note we are not seeing any pictures of the targets they hit with them. I wonder why…”
I’ve heard contradictory opinions… Some the say the facility was turned to dust, while later reports suggest the facility is largely undamaged.
My personal take was that there seemed a conspicuous lack of secondary explosions when the missiles struck, but with a new system, who knows, perhaps that was how the weapon worked.
I have since heard reports the missiles carried no warheads whatsoever. Neither nuclear nor conventional explosive. All these missiles delivered was a message…
We should be careful too… Yes, the UK military is a shadow of what it used to be, but this “rump” army would simply be deployed as a “tripwire” in Eastern Europe; Oh no! NATO troops attacked or destroyed thus triggering Article 5… An attack on one is an attack on all.
NATO is psychotic and run by out of control nutters. It’s Dr Strangelove writ large. Dangerous beyond measure and an absolute disgrace. The biggest, bloodthirstiest, warmongerer on the planet masquerading as a “defence” pact. The pricks will kill us all.
“The pricks will kill us all.”
Moan, Jay, you’ve work to do. Get yer erse in gear!
Read the same. They were showcasing their capability as a warning that has gone unheeded it seems…
The neocons are delusional. You can see it on here as well.
All these mad weapons are the direct result of them ripping up all the peace treaties post soviet collapse and the Ru$$ians then adopting ‘asymmetric’ strategies.
They can’t outspend the USA so they developed these relatively low cost mental weapons to offset the US spending power.
Brains over brawn strategy.
“Think 500m tall radioactive tsunami travelling a high speed. This thing is not fiction.”
Does it glow in the dark? It is radioactive, right?
Oh it is radioactive, if it is a salted bomb as thought.
That means you encase it in cobalt and it produces extra deadly radiation with a half life of about 6 years. Too long to stick it out in a shelter… even assuming it is waterproof.
Did you know that Tel Aviv is 5m above sea level. London can’t be much better. New York…
60 to 70% of Europe lives less than a 100m above sea level. 40-50% of the USA…
You seem to think you are untouchable, another mad neocon trait.
he’s beginning to sound more desparate with every day that passes
I prefer dry roast myself.
You come across on here as someone who believes that defending yourself against an aggressive attacker justifies annihilation.
In simple terms, if I’m innocently queuing for my fish supper, and somebody hits me, and I hit back, I must expect to be killed.
It’s an interesting POV, but little more.
Tell you what I’ll do Mac. The day any credible western leader states that we’ll be deploying our nukes if a western country gets hit with a piddly wee missile packing 1000 kg of high explosive, I’ll come back on here and we’ll debate as if there’s some sort of equivalence in play.
I recall Dippy Dugdale on TV before an election advising the viewers the Scottish Labour would win 42 seats.
She was hearing it every day on the street and on the doorstep.
They got one seat.
Time for the Psychiatrist Dippy when you are hearing strange voices.
My favourite though was on a policy that she says she knows all about and her ideas were contradictory to the other panellists so in order to win her side Dippy demanded we go Google it.
Many of us did can she proved that she just can’t comprehend the written word.
God help our nation that put someone of this calibre, someone who drove Scottish Labour to its lowest ever point into teaching and being given full page spreads to deliver her worthless opinion.
She even had a Judge declare that she doesn’t understand what she is saying.
«If Labour had a go and formed a “unionist” coalition by combining the seats of the Tories and Lib Dems with its own they, too, would come up short. That leaves the king makers – the Reform party. The party of Nigel Farage, that has yet to elect a single MSP in the history of devolution, could be primed to determine who leads.»
Exactly, with no independence party worth the name a very likely scenario….
Heil Nigel, Britannia geriatrica’s wet dream.
btw the picture speaks a billion words; old guys, lots of hot air, going nowhere fast, an assembly of the asinine.
«A nation can survive its fools, and even the ambitious but it cannot survive treason from within. An enemy at the gates is less formidable, for he is known and carries his banner openly but the ("Tractor" - Ed) moves amongst those within the gate freely, his sly whispers rustling through all the alleys, heard in the very halls of government itself»
– Marcus Tullius Cicero –
Kezia loves her name in BIG letters.
Counterpoint: if Kez agrees with you, it’s probably time to rethink your position.
Getting back to the real world, anyone want to wager that Unionist parties don’t get at least 66% of the vote in the next 4 council by-elections (Nov. 28th and Dec. 5th: West Fife, Kilpatrick, Glasgow Kelvindale and Stirling East)?
BTW nobody from the Monster Raving Looney Party, the Alba Party, or other fringe parties, is running in these elections.
Starmer has committed 3 billion a year to Ukr@ine in perpetuity meaning every year forevermore. That is three times the cost of the pensioner winter allowance.
This cunt has cut core public UK services to send the money to the most corrupt government on earth.
The German coalition fell due to Scholz or whatever his name was wanting to cut core social services to German pensioners and health care services to send to ukr@ine.
He failed but Starmer has done exactly that and got away with it.
Fucking scumbag.
What you haven’t stopped to consider, Mac, is what the hit to UK public services will be when R tanks have rolled up U.
When tens of millions of penniless refugees are walking westwards through Germany and France to the Channel.
When R is massing on the borders of its next neo-colonial conquests: Moldova, Romania, the Baltic republics, maybe Poland too. All “lost” parts of the former Soviet empire the New Tsar intends to restore as a monument to his glory.
Admit it Mac, you’ll be the first posting on here about how R is “justified” in its aggression due to the hostile forces a few scant miles away from R’s new expanded borders. Just as you will claim that the annexed U is now R, and so any attack on R forces in U will deserve a nuclear response.
Sorry Mac, but to be a politician you have to take grown up decisions. £3 billion PA now will save us ten times that later if we just put our fingers in our ears and go lalala. Because we won’t be able to ignore these tens of millions of refugees. Nor will we go unscathed when chunks of the EU are annexed and its integrated economy collapses.
You need to learn to see the bigger picture.
And be honest. What taxes do you pay anyway?
While this unprecedented clown stokes the flames…
“On his way out of the White House, President Biden is reportedly making a last-minute plea to Congress for $24 billion in aid for war…
…features $8 billion for the U***ine Security Assistance Initiative to fund US company contracts to arm Kyiv and $16 billion to refill US weaponry stock…”:
link to archive.ph
The Waterboys: Room To Roam: Bigger Picture:
“I’m starting to see a bigger picture
I’m beginning to colour it in
My soul the sky, my heart a sun
My mind a world – my only one
My thoughts the people, the world around
My dreams the kings – or the clowns…
The continents and the seven oceans
Bound the range of my emotions…
Colour it in!
Colour it in!”:
link to tinyurl.com
AP: White House pressing U***ine to draft 18-year-olds so they have enough troops to battle R***ia:
“…the outgoing Democratic administration wants U***ine to lower the mobilization age to 18 from the current age of 25 to help expand the pool of fighting-age men available…”:
link to archive.ph