The Gender Of Mountains

Posted on March 28, 2025 by

It’s increasingly common now for the Scottish news to feature another prison scandal or employment-tribunal judgment highlighting the extent of gender-ideology capture in the country’s public authorities.

But it’s normally quite hard to get an overall picture of just how captured any particular public body really is, so we should offer some thanks to the Cairngorms National Park Authority (CNPA) who’ve helpfully provided us with a comprehensive primer in the form of a briefing for a board update later this week.

Innocent readers might have thought that the people managing a national park would be most concerned about attracting visitors, protecting wildlife, repairing paths and keeping local businesses sustainable, that sort of thing. But that’s not how things work in Scotland any more.

Because the CNPA are about to present the organisation’s 19 board members with an 91-page report and annex detailing all their vital work on… equalities issues.

Y’know, in case Ben Macdui isn’t queer enough.

(No, really. Mountains are queer now and you can shag them.)

And once you’ve all had a moment to digest THAT, let’s get on with the article.

While there’s some commendable work mentioned here and there, the update puts an inexplicable emphasis on the Cairngorms National Park Authority stridently promoting and celebrating the – let’s put it mildly – contested ideology of gender identity.

It may possibly be relevant that until Humza Yousaf ended the Bute House Agreement, Lorna Slater MSP was the government minister in charge of Scottish national parks (a job created for her which has never been held by anyone before or since). And where Lorna Slater has been, you’ll generally find a Gender Diversity Policy.

The update annex refers to just such a (separate, 16-page) document, in which we find this trainwreck of grammatical and ideological gibberish:

“Intersex” conditions, more properly known as Disorders (sometimes sanitised to “Differences”) of Sexual Development (DSDs), have nothing whatsoever to do with “cultural stereotypes”. They are defined, testable medical conditions which afflict either male people or female people.

(Also, wait – is there another kind of “anatomy” other than “biological”?)

Board members can also expect to be enlightened on not only the existence of “non-binary individuals”, but also some of the many specific flavours.

Readers may understandably be confused at this point as to both how many sexes and how many genders the Cairngorms National Park Authority thinks there are. (Or indeed why it has an opinion on the subject at all.)

Is it just two – the definition of “bi-gender” says both genders”? Or is it three, as per the definition of “Third gender”? Or is it perhaps some other unspecified larger number, as implied by “Pangender”? And however many there are, are they all defined as either “masculine” or “feminine”, as one might reasonably assume from the definition of “Gender Fluid”, which would again suggest there are only really two?

(The concept of an “Assigned gender” – expressly differentiated from “Assigned sex” in the document – is actually a brand-new one on us, and Wings considers itself a site that pays an unusually high amount of attention in this field. Is someone going around maternity wards now designating newborn babies as “Neutrois” or “Poly-gender”? And if they are, can someone please stop them?)

The ostensible purpose of all this is to ensure compliance with the Equality Act 2010, but the EA2010 makes no reference at all to either “non-binary” identities or intersex conditions, let alone arcane subdivisions thereof.

And nor does the Gender Recognition Act 2004.

It perhaps won’t surprise followers of Peggie vs NHS Fife, however, to learn that the CNPA is non-compliant with the 1992 workplace regulations on single-sex toilets.

And if you were seeking employment with the CNPA and thought that at least YOUR beliefs were also protected under the EA2010 after Forstater vs CGD Europe? Not in the Cairngorms, madam. You WILL use people’s preferred pronouns, or you WILL be subject to disciplinary proceedings for bullying and harassment.

Displaying your solidarity with the opposing beliefs, however, is of course encouraged.

Indeed, the CNPA has a whole 16-member Equality Advisory Panel to assist it in figuring out what equality is, including trans-identifying runner Micah Daigeaun (who “in their spare time enjoys reading about the Cairngorms and other mountains”), Stuart Hall (who worked at “St Andrews respectfully” and is NOT the paedophile one), a vegan dessert chef, an art therapist, both someone who HAS a “Canine Partner” (not what it sounds like) and someone who volunteers FOR Canine Partners (but presumably isn’t a dog, although we don’t seek to presume how they identify), and our favourite member, the splendidly-named Vanessa Kind.

Readers will doubtless be relieved to hear that the EAP helped ensure that the CNPA’s consultations on equality issues drew the vital distinction between boring old common-or-garden bisexuals and people who consider themselves “bi, pan or polysexual”, which will be great news for Hamish MacPhee, the only gender-fluid polysexual in the Cairngorms area.

The annex document naturally bemoans the fact that, like Hamish, 98.5% of people actually living in the Cairngorms are white, and that it’s accordingly had to seek its diversity outside the Authority’s borders. Some of the list of professional grifters experts the organisation has sought out for assistance with this goal will trigger red flashing lights and klaxons with Wings readers.

Oh, look who it is. Imagine meeting you here.

And the Gender Diversity Policy directs anyone seeking further information and support on these controversial issues to exclusively trans-focused organisations.

The consultations (conducted via the famously rigorous SurveyMonkey) nevertheless reveal some remarkable demographic anomalies, such as 7% of respondents identifying themselves as Gaelic speakers (roughly six times the proportion in the Scottish population as a whole, even though the park is not located in the heartlands of Gaelic in the north-west of the country), and 3% as transgender (seven times the general population percentage, by the highest possible figure, or around 20 times by a more robust count).

By now, readers may be wondering how what is essentially a tourist board came to be so obsessed with people’s gender and sexuality.

Oh. Another mystery solved.

Brenna Jessie’s LinkedIn page lists the CNPA as her only employer.

But alert Wings readers may remember the name.

Because Brenna Jessie used to be the Press and Campaigns Officer for the trans-obsessed Rape Crisis Scotland, and was at the forefront of its dogged (and still ongoing) campaign to cast unwarranted suspicion on the acquittal of Alex Salmond over false allegations of sexual assault.

(We can see why she’d want that deleted from her employment history, as it was in that role that she identified one of the complainers in the Salmond case to the entire Scottish media.)

Scotland, readers, is a small country, and once a person gets themselves onto its quango gravy train it’s very rare for them to be ever thrown out of it. At worst, they’ll get bumped off into a backwater somewhere, where they’ll continue to wreak untold havoc away from the public eye, until you can’t even get away from it by climbing a mountain.

What that means is that even with the Scottish Government trying to quietly shuffle away from the worst excesses of gender ideology, the cult has infected the nation at its roots and branches and it’ll likely take decades to shake it off. Until then, if you’re a straight white person, and especially if you’re a male who doesn’t think he’s female, you should probably just stay indoors.

0 to “The Gender Of Mountains”

1. sarah says:

Nailed it again, Rev. And I am horrified, again, by the quangos who occupy Scotland. Please let there be some people with spines on that committee who will put a stop to this insanity.

2. Ryan M says:

It has always irked me somewhat that these Public Sector Bodies (PSBs) seem to love to invent new Three Letter Acronyms (TLAs) on a daily basis for no reason whatsoever.

They seem to love to also hold lots of “Panels” and committees all the time.

There’s a certain type of person who loves to get caught up in all this useless bureaucracy, and it’s the type of person who things working in HR is a good career, or being some busybody in the local council.

We need to root out this sort of absolute nonsense and my hope is that AI will get rid of all these pension-collecting-pen-pushers and get those folk to do some real productive work.

I think the trans community fit into this type of box, they love to drum up lots of waffle and bile which takes lots of time to digest for ordinary people, hence the need for these ridiculous “panels” which take up time and energy to absolutely zero productive end.

3. Jon Drummond says:

Without consent I was up Ben Dover last weekend.

And I’m not even trans.

Eh?

Yes, world gone mad.

God help us in Scotland!

• Geoff says:

Oh, golly gosh chaps and chappesses…..

4. Blackhack says:

I just read all that and now my head hurts…..

5. Ian McCubbin says:

As a former professional qualified mountain znd ski leader, I am appalled.
    The beauty of walking, skiing, and climbed in mountains of Scotland is hard to beat.
    But I reckon if 40 years ago this nonsense had surfaced my passion for the mountains would have died.
    I certainly would not have gained my qualifications as a straight male.

6. Michael Bruce says:

On the plus side, at least the Great Outdoors is a vast unisex toilet. That should make them happy.

• Sven says:

Thankyou Michael, I needed that wee giggle this morning after reading the article.

• Lorn says:

Sorry, Michael, but it won’t make them happy. Unisex is about as alluring to them as disabled. Other males would spoil the view. They want access to the female loos, and they must have females in them. When you hate and loathe women to your very soul, ain’t no fun in torturing people who aren’t female.

7. Morag says:

In Gaelic, beinn is feminine. That’s the gender of “mountain”. That’s it. Next question?

8. Viscount Ennui says:

Trump got in because of this nonsense.
    Reform shares a not dissimilar platform.
    The arrogance and stupidity of those at Holyrood make a global laughing-stock.
    No party political axe to grind and f*ck inde.pendence that will never happen now, but can we at least have some adults making decisions that affect our lives.
    This is the Caligula Age.

9. Sven says:

Aww sugar, I truly am really gubbed. Male, white, vaguely Christian, heterosexual, how unwelcome am I going to be stumbling around on the hills with my elderly wee dog.
    Guess I’ll have to take our esteemed host’s sound advice and hide away out of sight with an “Unclean” sign attached to the door.
    “Stranger in a Strange Land” indeed.

• Geri says:

Mind lock up the dug tae! That poor wee thing will soon be acceptable for date night for one of these crazies…

• Lorn says:

I laughed at that, Geri, till I remembered that zoophilia is one of their TQ++++++ into infinity.

10. Patsy Millar says:

Give me strength!

11. Ian Brotherhood says:

The Cairngorms have been fucking stupid people every winter for as long as I can remember.

12. Mia says:

“ex-partner of SNP MP Hannah Bardell”

According to Wikipedia, Hannah Bardell used to work for Alex Salmond and then went on to join the US State Department. She returned to politics after working in the oil and gas industry.

I wonder how many MPs, MSPs, SPADS and staffers in Holyrood and how many high ranking members of Scotland’s political parties have had links with the US state department and how many of those might still be acting in the interests of USA rather than Scotland’s.

• Skip_NC says:

Hannah Bardell worked in the US Consulate in Edinburgh, which almost got closed some years ago. Full-time complement is, I believe, three consular staff. You have to be a US citizen to obtain federal employment unless you are a local worker at a consulate or embassy. Those jobs are non-sensitive. We do not know exactly what she did but it would have been something minor.

13. SophiaPangloss says:

Wait till Vanessa Kind hears about segregated schooling in Scotland… and let’s not start on the pubs.

14. Skip_NC says:

So is the Lived Experience Panel’s sole job to give praise to the Equality Advisory Panel or do they have other duties?

Does the report make any mention of physically disabled people? Do they even care? I don’t care how someone dresses, presents themselves or thinks. I do care that the physically disabled are rather too often an afterthought, at best, when it comes to providing even minimal access to places that are there for the public good.

15. Robert McAllan says:

To the guid fowk o’ Dumfries and Galloway, be aware and be very afraid. This is what happens when the SCNP decide you need a National Park in Bonnie Gallowa’! The uncharitable deviants within that organisation are determined to destroy the natural beauty of your surroundings facilitated by the arch deviants currently encamped at Holyrood. YOUSE HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!

16. Willie says:

Let’s be frank public service quangos and much more have under SNP governance become wasteful money squandering toilet pits that deliver nothing.

These toilet gutter snipes who deliver nothing but but trans ideology needs to be sacked. They are a burden on the public purse that the overwhelming majority of folks want cleared out

17. Big Dave says:

I go hill walking all across Scotland. Most of our long distance paths have had diversions since last years storms, never mind this years damage! Why don’t these Park people get their real job done- instead of all this nonsense. Improving access for all should be their mantra. Not dividing service users in to meaningless categories. Oh- and an English chum of mine thought that the Conservative- Edward Mountain- was a hill. Do I need to report him for misnaming?

18. Dave Albiston says:

And also: The Scottish Wildlife Trust is looking for a new trustee to ‘further strengthen equality, diversity and inclusion across all our activities’.

This is an unpaid position. Just in case you are thinking of applying.

19. Stuart MacKay says:

It’s quite likely Nan would be appalled at being co-opted for queer ends, link to en.wikipedia.org

As for the Cairngorm National Park board, this probably is a handy distraction from mundane things like birds of prey being poisoned, and shot within the park boundaries.

• Lorn says:

Have been saying since 2015 that this stuff is not a distraction. Everything else is the distraction. Unless we understand that, we are screwed in every which way. Nothing – but nothing – is allowed to distract from the ‘queering’ of everything, from deviant sex (of the doing kind) and from the waste of good money.

20. diabloandco says:

Streuth! What a goddamned mess Scotland is in with this anti science crap.
    The age of ‘endarkenment’ is upon us.

21. Cuphook says:

Digital Content Manager is a nice little earner. £39,878 – £46,167 to tweet about the Cairngorms.

link to goodmoves.org

It must be comforting for the poor to know that their money is needed to highlight the plight of asexual beavers. It’s not like the government is wasting it.

22. Lorn says:

“By now, readers may be wondering how what is essentially a tourist board came to be so obsessed with people’s gender and sexuality”.

Not really, Rev, because these people are absolutely obsessed with sex in their every waking moment and, probably, in their sleeping ones, too. The more deviant, the better. No function, even lifting a knife and fork can be carried out with ‘queering’ it. Anyone who still thinks this is about poor defenceless people who just want to live their best lives should be placed in a straitjacket and whisked away to Bedlam.

Sadists, psychopaths, narcissists and sociopaths are running the whole show ably supported by half-mad women who think that these men – all men, really – are gods returned to Earth from some outer galaxy with all the answers to their starved sex lives – which will, of course, lead to their being totally desexed. Many of them will be neurodiverse and captured, many will have been victims of sexual abuse at a tender age and others will just be aboard for the kicks. The men, the adult ones, are more or less exclusively driven by sex and p**n, though they will deny it till the cows come home.

Nan Stepherd will be birlin like a top in her grave. That’s the thing with poets: they tend to feel the connect with everything around them as natural and worth paying homage to with the written word. Like novelists, painters, musicians, singers, et al across the spectrum of human creativity and talent, they have the gift of being able to translate the material world to us in a spiritual way.

Sex is just another way to interact with others and the world around us which is pleasant and enjoyable (and can produce our replacements) but, when it comes to dominate every aspect of your being to the detriment of your mental well-being, you are on a downward slope to misery. When you try to foist your obsessions and mental ill-health on others in order to validate that which you know -yes, you know (they always know) – is unhealthy and untrue, you take a further step into unreality from which you may never emerge. That’s the thing: not one sliver of proof exists anywhere to show that any of this is actually real or in existence. We are being railroaded by an illusion.

23. Mark Beggan says:

These revelations of public body Scotland expose the nation as a sexually suppressed people. People so out of touch with natural existence. Is this a new religious movement. Fuck your way to God. Take it up the arse for Jesus.

• Hatey McHateface says:

There are plenty of claims online that Jesus was trans, Mark.

Very noticeably, nobody posts any such claims for the founder of a more recent religion.

And this is where I think the Christians are missing a trick. A few high profile slayings of anybody dissing our Lord & Saviour Jesus Christ would soon restore Christianity to an equal footing with the new one that institutionally abuses women and girls because of their status as second-class people.

24. Mark Beggan says:

What’s next from the think tank;
    The Committee for Coprophagia equality in women’s toilets.

25. Karen says:

Anything about paths for wheelchairs? Also, with their crazy names, they are so easy to find on tinternet link to crowdfunder.co.uk

26. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

“some remarkable demographic anomalies, such as 7% of respondents identifying themselves as Gaelic speakers (roughly six times the proportion in the Scottish population as a whole, even though the park is not located in the heartlands of Gaelic in the north-west of the country)”

In 2012 I had a brief email exchange with the Cairngorms National Park about bilingual equality – or perhaps in context of the above article we might term it “bi-textual” equality. My letters are online here:

CAIRNGORMS NATIONAL PARK, GAELIC SIGNAGE, and the PRICE OF CHEESE…
    Three Letters to the Cairngorms National Park Authority

link to gobha-uisge.blogspot.com

• Insider says:

Why are you posting this in English, Fergus ?

• Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

Chunnaic mi aon-chòrnach geal
        a’ gluasad gu tuisleach suas
        Sràid Sauchiehall.

Nam b’ e Meisias a bh’annam
        thogainn Alba eadhon o na mairbh;
        ach chan eil a’ ghaoth no an fhairge umhail dhòmhsa;
        is nan seasainn air beulaibh uaigh mo dhùthcha
        cha bhiodh i a’ carachadh
        ged a bhruidhninn rithe sa Ghàidhlig fhèin.

Oir tha mi na glacan, blàtha no fuara,
        agus thèid mo mhùchadh le a marbhphaisg.

Chan e Atlas a th’ annam;
        chan eil air mo ghuailnean ach mo cheann.
        Chan urrainn dhomh an saoghal a thogail.
        Chan urrainn dhomh Alba a thogail.
        Agus leis an fhìrinn innse,
        is ann air èiginn uaireannan
        a thogas mi mo cheann.

Ach saoil ma thogas mi beagan mo cheann
        nach tog mi beagan Alba?
        Agus ann an togail beagan Alba
        nach tog mi beagan an saoghal?

Start of English version here:

THE MIDGE

link to gobha-uisge.blogspot.com

• gm says:

So you can undertstand it. In your own language and there is nothing wrong with that

• Geri says:

Cause I can. Boo hoo…

quid agis, ya pungo!

Mens tua negotia. Asinus absterget! Quod est aliud unum Urguet lol

• Hatey McHateface says:

My Lady Geri says:29 March, 2025 at 1:09 am

“quid agis, ya pungo!

Mens tua negotia. Asinus absterget! Quod est aliud unum Urguet”

Marvellous stuff, and an order of magnitude improvement over anything she has ever posted before.

More please, My Lady. Every “posh talk” post strengthens your claim to the throne of Scotland.

• Geri says:

Fergus,

Great letters..

“So to attempt to palm off the Gaels, who named everything you can see out of your window, with talk of “too much material on one sign” and of “compromising the overall design”, is exasperating in the extreme. I ask you yet again, have you ever been to Wales?”

Well said.

Whoever approved that sign needs relieved of their post. They obviously have little interest in the area & it’s language. Are the Gaels supposed to guess where they’re going? Do they not require clear road signs?

Maybe we should all take up a pronoun & start complaining – that’d soon get things done.

I don’t think I’ll ever understand the triggering meltdown & bigotry some ppl seem to have over other people’s language. It’s a mental illness. There’s a want about them…

• Insider says:

Why are you posting this in English,”Geri”

• Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

Maybe could take the opportunity here to mention that JRR Tolkien’s ‘The Hobbit’ (already out in Irish, Welsh, Cornish and Breton versions) is now available in Scottish Gaelic. It has been translated by Professor Moray Watson, University of Aberdeen, and published a few days ago (25 March) by Evertype, Dundee:

« A’ HOBAT, no A-null ‘s Air Ais A-rithist. »

link to evertype.com

• Robert says:

The Midge is a really remarkable poem, Fearghas. Thanks for sharing it. Damn the begrudgers.

27. Geri says:

These organisations need a good clear out & so does government squandering funding on this whakadoo nonsense of gibbering pish!

Sturgeons SNP was always full of Banjo players ready & willing to be shaped by the USA state department indoctrination course quickly followed by a wee free jolly to a war zone in the ME just for a final hoorah experience.

They all crawled out of nowhere from relative obscurity after 2014 & have achieved the grand total of fck all but this toxic bullshit. It’s time Scotland put a stop to this fking embarrassment of wasting time & money on deviants like they’re the new Royalty or something. They’re porn addicts. Nothing special & no, we don’t all have to share in their mental condition to validate their pish. Let’s bring back asylums & lobotomies – all is forgiven. Lol..

• Lorn says:

Do Lorna Slater and Maggie Chapman have British passports? One Tranadian, one South African via Zimbabwe. Together, responsible for the ‘queering’ of Scotland. Still causing untold havoc on our body politic and body social every day, not to mention body economic with the millions these groups receive for trying to undermine us every day by virtue of the time bombs they left behind when they left office.

The SNP is ultimately responsible for this utter horse manure that has destroyed the party, is destroying Scotland and will destroy any future independent Scotland if left unchecked. It is very hard to believe that it has not been deliberate. See Ireland: a United Ireland also out of the window via the same bulls**t and other ‘woke’ measures. Our politicians have done this to their own populations. Don’t blame England as the default. They are going through the same s**tstorm. Nobody to blame but ourselves for allowing this to happen. I’d bet that the Unionist rank and file feel exactly the same way.

28. Adrian D. says:

Ben is definitely a boys name.

29. Shug says:

Just as Mr Swinney thinks things are settling down and he might have a chance of being the leading party it starts all over again.

And it will happen again and again until he lances the boil

30. Mark Beggan says:

Scotland doesn’t have any political talent. Scotland has Bisto Kids on Chemsex.

31. MaryB says:

It’s concerning that a tiny minority of the population should be able to impose this nonsense on everyone else. I feel that we are being deliberately distracted from something that governments don’t want us to think about. It’s noticeable for example, that we never hear about income and wealth inequality.
    The national parks used to be about giving everyone (and I mean everyone) access to the great outdoors. So why aren’t the national parks expressing concern for the poor getting access to the mountains and lochs, but concentrating on this tiny minority as though they were the majority of the population.

• Lorn says:

Im not so sure that there as few of them as we are told, MaryB. I do believe that there are many of them keeping their heads down – autogynephiles and fetishists of varying degrees – and they are placed in positions where they can do most harm. No one has ever done a study, as far as I am aware, of the actual numbers, in reality. When a study was done on men who use prostitutes, the results were pretty shocking – young, old, middle-aged, the chap next door, your father, brother, uncle, and so on.

A proper, in-depth study needs to be done on the phenomenon of ‘queering’/trans’, etc. The studies done in the 1950s and 60s were done before the rise of the internet. However, it is the global corporates and CEOs of these that we need to study much more closely – and, in particular, their motives, which, of course, will be money, always money, but there is more than that at play here. The phenomenon of so much ‘Bonhoeffer stupidity’ also needs to be understood.

32. Young Lochinvar says:

These screaming barstewards need their a8seholes/ Frankenholes sewn up..

Problem solved.

33. Alan Henness says:

They have been riddled with gender ideology for years. I did this thread in 2023:

link to x.com

But surprised they’re not proposing to rename Munros as Monroe Bergdorfs…

34. George Ferguson says:

Well done Stu. Once again you have proven how far the madness has penetrated so to speak. Holyrood no longer reflects the values or common understanding of the Scottish people. What to do? That is the question. If we were thinking start from scratch for a political system. Then surely we should start from scratch for Holyrood Parliament? Fundamental structural and processes of that Parliament is predisposed to failure. For years I have offered 10 changes to make Holyrood work. On different platforms but nobody seems interested. Perhaps the law will intervene in the Peggie case. Where Institutions will grow up and prosecutions are made. You cannot have 2 tier justice and expect the population to comply with everything however daft the prevailing ideology is.

• Lorn says:

I truly believe that you minute you set up your new party, they would find a way to infiltrate it or bring it down. Too many people just do not get what this is.

35. Confused says:

there is the pap of glencoe

then the paps of jura

plus in the cairngorm

bod an deamhain

“penis of the demon”

plus glen dildo and loch vibrator

tom weir kept his condoms under his bobble cap, allegedly, in case

I thought the countryside was racist anyway

• Ian Brotherhood says:

Good to see you back, I was starting to wonder if Hatey et al had eventually tracked you down.

• Robert Hughes says:

Cheers Ian – no , I don’t read anything he posts , though as he stalks every post by good people , eg Geri & Mia and seems to have nothing else to do but post on here 24/7, it can be difficult to avoid his demented dribblings . I try to do so nonetheless . Just sent you a reply re Friday before I saw this comment .

• Hatey McHateface says:

“I don’t read anything he posts”

If only I had a fiver for every time I’ve read that claim on here.

It’s always a sin to lie, Bob, even if you’re just posting stuff online.

The Big Man upstairs sees all.

36. Frazerio says:

‘98.5% are white so we’ll need to look outside the boundaries of the park’

made me chuckle.

What to do? Deport all the Cairngorm whiteys off to somewhere over populated with non-whiteys to diversify their quotas while bringing back say 100 folk per world nation to create peak population diversity in Nethy Bridge. Would create a big problem with the languages required on road signs and polis cars.

Lawmakers, sex is male/female. Gender is whatever you friggin well like but you can’t force it on other people just like I cant force my feels on you. And then we can get on with everything else, like all the actual important stuff like ending poverty, saving the planet and not having WWIII.

• gm says:

They are fannies Fraserio and by the way if there is ww3 then that would dispose of a good proportion of the people they really fear, local working age males. None of these wanks or their offspring would have to sling a rifle over their shoulders. Always worth bearing in mind

37. socratesmacsporran says:

Sir, You have grievously libeled my life-long friend Ben Macduie.

He and I enjoyed many a scrum together, playing in the second row for the local rugby club. I can definitely tell you, Ben is as straight as they come.

As evidence of this, I mention his long relationship with the fragrant Ailsa Craig.

I suggest you withdraw your odious libel of Mr Macduie immediately.

• sarah says:

Thanks, Socrates, for penning this – it raised a much-needed smile. 🙂

38. Kcor says:

“the cult has infected the nation at its roots and branches and it’ll likely take decades to shake it off.”

Thanks to the biggest tractor in Scottish history, whom I shall not name because there will soon be a retrospective law making it a criminal offence to call her a tractor, the cult has managed to take over the top management in all organs of state.

The plebs, who form the vast majority of the population, have not been infected, but they have been neutered to such an extent, that they accept anything that is thrown at them, even though they understand that it is harming them.

The Scots of old had real spines, unlike the vast majority of today’s Scots.

While once they could defeat the mighty Thatcher, they have now become complete cowards who can’t even stand up to political dwarfs like Harvey, Yousaf and Swinney.

39. Willie says:

For anyone bored of an evening it would be interesting for them to read the internal papers of the Park Authority in relation to the numbers of people they employ, their job titles and what they cost to employ.

If folks gnash their teeth at the expense of the woke nonsense, looking at the employee payroll will leave them apoplectic.

And for further fun and frivolity can I further direct folks attention to that other rotten burgh that is Loch Lomond and the Trosachs Nation Park. Take a look at the cost of their specifically built headquarters in Balloch. The build cost was absolutely stratospheric to the extent that Audit Scotland made them write down the recorded asset value by millions. And for a building four times the exemplar cost it had recently to be shut down and staff decanted for nearly a year whilst a couple of million was spent on upgrading the so called state of the art building.

Ditto folks might like to look at the huge money LLATNP spent on an electric boat that was literally only used for a few hours a year before being laid up and sold for chicken feed to some worthy.

The squandering of public funds is a national past time for these troughers and their glad handed chums.

• Geri says:

Willie

There was an interesting podcast a while back (can’t remember the host, sorry) of all these troughers posing as charities, human rights groups, NGOs etc & it was a job creation scheme for relatives, friends, spouses, cousins & were all on the take collecting a hefty salary for doing fck all – but that wasn’t their real job anyway as they were mainly appointed there secretly monitoring government departments, shaping & steering policies & to report back intel & info gathering to the paranoid feckwits that employ them. Step forward the British state. Just like USAID has been uncovered as doing the same.

40. Yoon scum says:

Nuttier then squirrel shit

41. Hatey McHateface says:

For some reason, the reference to the Cairngorms Pride Paddlers caught my eye. It would be nice to think they restrict their proud paddling to when they’re on the water, but why take that chance. Give the Cairngorms a miss until this has been clarified.

As somebody who used to bag the odd Munro back in the day, I was frequently shagged out on the hill. Never shagged though.

Ah well. We used to be too wee and too poor, now we’re just too obsessed with what other people have between their legs.

I’m honestly starting to think that all those jokes about kilts and all those people making fun of “men in skirts” were right all along. It is fucking weird and it is symptomatic of something perverse and twisted in the Scottish psyche.

We kept it oppressed for centuries, but now it’s out and what a fucking catalogue of horrors it is.

• George Ferguson says:

@Hatey McHateface
      I love the people of the Highlands and the Cairngorm. But their lifestyle and norms have been violated and they don’t know how to respond. On this blog I have said for years no weapons. But there is a limit to the tolerance of the Scottish people. The right to bear arms is a long way off. The right for substantive actionable difference isn’t.

42. Ian Brotherhood says:

Last shout for next Friday’s gathering at The Eagle Inn, Coatbridge.

Looks like it could be be a good one. Some of us will be there around 6-ish, no ‘official’ start time.

Our host, Robert Slavin, informs me that the ‘main’ part of the pub is hosting a Rod Stewart tribute that same night and the ‘Rod’ himself is a huge Alex Salmond fan so there’s likely to be some overlap between the two gigs as the night progresses.

We have some folk interested in playing their instruments but we’ll make sure it’s ‘unplugged’ so that conversations don’t become shouting contests.

I’ve invited as many folk as I can via DMs on Twitter etc but this is a blanket invitation to cover those who don’t use ‘X’. I’m not on any other platforms so if anyone would like to pass on details via their FB, Instagram etc that would be pure braw.

Looking forward to seeing some of you there. It’ll be a chance to raise a glass to Wingers who have left us in past years.

• Robert Hughes says:

Hi Ian . I’m hoping to be there . Is ” Suzy ” coming ? 🙂

• Robert Hughes says:

Maybe you don’t recognise her by her nom de guerre , the aforementioned Suzy B but by her * real * name – Francine O’Brallahan ? She speaks highly of you 🙂

• Ian Brotherhood says:

Aha!

A blast from the past indeed.

If you make it along I shall have a signed copy waiting for you.

• Ian Brotherhood says:

My previous reply didn’t make it for some reason but this is acknowledgement – a signed copy awaits you sah!

43. Mark Beggan says:

Serious consideration should be given to introducing anti woke laws. Were it is a serious offence to complain about how upset you are. It should also be against the law to use any woke ideology in public. Lastly and most importantly Sturgeon should be made to have a penis attached to her forehead.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Do you have a specific penis donor in mind?

Or were you just going to have a rummage through the bins at the Scottish Center For Gender Reassignment and take pot luck?

• George Ferguson says:

@Hatey McHateface
        I don’t know about penis donors but I am pissing scabby red blood from my prostrate resection does that count? Like everybody in this enlighten UK you missed the big BBC mistake. A momentary shot of a duplicate Grid supply to Heathrow. Since deleted. And that didn’t factor in the Primary Substation backfeed capability. DEI Hiring well?

• Mark Beggan says:

Yes I do. Harvie.

• Hatey McHateface says:

That may be the very first time anybody has posted anything like that on Wings BTL, George 🙂

I hope your recovery continues to go well.

Good point about the DEI. One substation failure shouldn’t have taken down Heathrow.

I still think there’s something fishy about the Heathrow incident. Substation and/or transformer fires aren’t exactly commonplace, and the timing was suspicious, given the international developments that were going on on that day.

It defo looks, at first glance, to have the Orcs bloody fingers all over it. We have been assured there was no sabotage, but I wonder.

44. David Hannah says:

Excellent investigative journalism at its best. Scotland is going over a cliff edge with scoundrels like these in the civil service.

It’s time to defund the Government and think that will come at the expense of the taxpayer. As we are never allowed to win.

45. David Hannah says:

You can just tell they ramble naked can’t you? I hope they get a tic in between their bollocks!

Filthy swines!

46. Andy Storrie says:

Come on, Campbell. Keep your eyes on the prize, son. You are at the point of fixating on this perverse shite, boyo. It’s a matter of time until you leave the house in a skirt of your own, man!

• George Ferguson says:

@Andy Storrie
      Spoken as a true SNP acolyte. The real prize is an Independent Scotland devoid of the
      SNP and their perversion and 10 years of Leglisative failure. Stu has a brain and is capable of Independent thought so not suited to Holyrood I suggest he doesn’t stand. I on the other hand have an ambiguity to deal with SNP members since I am an ex member twice. I see you. Or at least I hope I do on the 2026 hustings as an Independent.

47. willie says:

To change the dial a little undernoted is a link to a video of the demolition blowdown of tower blocks in the Maryhill / Kelvindale area of Glasgow.

link to thescottishsun.co.uk

Just look at the cloud of debris dust as it rolls across the residential areas the of Maryhill and across the river to envelope homes in Kelvindale.

Not in the least dissimilar to the dust and debris cloud from the collapsing twin towers in 9/11 it is absolutely astounding that Glasgow City Council resisted all legal challenges to have an Environmental Impact Assessment undertaken.

With the same authority requiring environmental impact assessments for the smallest of planning applications it beggars belief that people in their homes could be exposed to this level of dangerous dust.

And what of the good citizens of leafy Kelvindale or the less leafy Maryhill. How will they feel having to breath in all of this toxic dust. 9/11 lung caused by the dust killed many many New Yorkers.

But Glasgow, maybe the good citizens will take their cancers and respiratory diseases like the stalwarts that they are. The council after all were saving money blowing the buildings down rather than incremental demolition.

But at least the City have money to spend on Trans education.

48. twathater says:

Just watched a show presented by Samantha Poling on the brutish bullshit channel about the SCAM of the whisky cask investment programme, people or scum scammers are making millions selling non existent casks of whisky to gullible investors from all over the world, creating animosity and bad feeling about the industry , funnily enough all the people she highlighted as carrying out the scam were from engerland, she also happened to mention that the whisky industry is worth £7 billion pounds to the uk economy, but isnae any good tae Scotland just like the oil its the wrang kind, so we huv tae let our good friends the engerlish get rid of it fur us

• Hatey McHateface says:

After she said “the whisky industry is worth £7 billion pounds to the uk economy”, did she also say “but isnae any good tae Scotland just like the oil its the wrang kind”.

Or did you just make that last bit up, your screen blurring as bitter tears flooded your bloodshot een?

Haha, of course you did 🙂

I read some blurb about that programme and some background detail on some of the people who got ripped off. Strangely enough, it’s just another variant on the “too good to be true” investment that enables fools and their money to be easily parted.

OK, so it’s tragic for the victims, but come on, eh? They’re just as much eejits as the ones who tell a stranger on the phone all their bank details.

So here’s what we should do. In our Independent Scotland, we should make scamming and ripping off illegal. In fact, I’d go further. Call me a right-wing, neo-N@zi, fascist if you want, but I’d make all criminality a criminal offense.

Starting with littering and working up from there. Oh yes, I’d dearly like to see some old-fashioned rough justice for the filthy Scots who ensure that every trip outside my front door involves wading ankle deep through their thoughtlessly discarded shite.

• Mark Beggan says:

Using Face Recognition Software Police Scotland are now looking for Groucho Marx and a large barrel.

• Yoon scum says:

7 billion to the ENGLISH

What your teeny weeny mind can’t work out is the idiots in Holyrood would double the taxes so they can get 14 billion

And would end up with zero after the industry says BYE BYE

As to oil

You do remember being in total agreement when the SNP rolled out STOP ROSEBANK

• Geri says:

The oil should be stopped until the colonisers are out.

There’s a reason factions in the middle east burn it. Tip: it isnae being wee vandals.

& Look at you, typical Yoon scum, Scotland is too stupid so we better let our colonising imperial masters, fae another country, take care of it all for us, cause, y’know, we’ve all l reaped the benefits of that pooling & stealing malarky.

Oops! Gotta dash – there’s my fkn Bollinger delivery!

• Yoon Scum says:

As a typical filthy disgusting piece of shit English worshipping turd faced orange order marching rangers loving far right racist etc etc and so on

Should I ask

If you shut down the oil fields in the North Sea

Will this be one of the largest producers on earth shutting down and therefore completely destabilising the entire world economy which will bring the English filth to their knees?

• Geri says:

It’d bring the English economy to its knees. It’d have no warring fund. It’d also have nothing to punt to the EU & beyond. Jellied eels won’t cut it on the world stage & tea & jam is on a shoogly peg when Cornwall takes its tea & goes independent.

I might’ve guessed you’d be a stowaway & arrived here by ferry…jeez..

• Mark Beggan says:

Have no fear the BBC are on it. Can’t allow these scummy criminals rolling greedy old maids over a barrel.

49. Cuilean says:

Their Equality Advisory Panel’s primary aim states: “to ensure statutory public sector equality duties are delivered in accordance with The Equality Act 2010 (and other relevant equality legislation).” Then they go ahead and ignore all the actual laws of Scotland designed to protect 51% of the population i.e. women and girls! So women and girls don’t bother visiting this park, where your legal rights will be ignored at best and at worst, you could find yourself alone in a women’s toilet with a bearded gent gloating at your fear and alarm. But tut, tut, ladies! Your fears are to be ignored by this Park. You can be terrified, alarmed that counts for nothing! Just so long as the man in the bathroom’s feelings are catered for. Bow down women to your imperial masters, the category of women who rule over all other women – the trans woman! i.e. the creepy dude in the dodgy wig, who wants to make you feel uncomfortable whilst he gets off on sharing women spaces with you and your 13 year old daughter.

And my fav Equality Advisory Panel Member has to be Liliana (of course) Corrieri who ticks all the woke boxes: middle class, Equality, Diversity and Inclusion professional, vegan, international yadda yadda, moved to Scotland after several years in London for a life closer to nature and to live “timed by the rhythm and colours of the seasons”. The rest of us have to just earn enough to pay the lecky! Liliana is committed to animal conservation & biodiversity. But Liliana is a “feline lover [i.e. crazy cat lady] and finds great joy and comfort in the affection of her seven rescue cats. I hope Liliana is aware that if her 7 cats roam the Cairngorms, they will be killing thousands of birds, baby rabbits/hares, endangered baby red squirrels & theiur mums and dads squirrels, mice, rats, grass snakes, slow worms etc. etc. per year. Either that or she may have a rather ripe fragranced hoose due to 7 indoor cat litter trays!

• Hatey McHateface says:

‘moved to Scotland after several years in London for a life closer to nature and to live “timed by the rhythm and colours of the seasons”’

Phew, thank fuck for that.

I was thinking it was just another example of somebody who moved to Scotland after several years in London, to cash in on the bonanza from their house sale, buy a nice place in Scotland outright, and still bank a juicy six-figure sum.

You’re well wrong about the cats though. Any cat “roaming the Cairngorms” will be killed and eaten by something else.

• Marie says:

Seven domestic cats won’t do much for “re-wilding”. The hypocrisy of these entitled people is breathtaking.

50. Fran says:

Oh man, does that mean I can’t go camping and hill walking with my son anymore? Being white heterosexual males, sounds as if we aren’t welcome on the mountains anymore.

• Hatey McHateface says:

I reckon we’ll all be fine as long as we give the Proud Paddlers a wide berth.

So far, I’m stumped on trying to guess what Proud Paddlers actually do, but I have a nasty suspicion it’ll be obvious if I ever encounter any.

Until that unhappy day, this must be one of those rare occasions when ignorance really is bliss.

51. Mark Beggan says:

Working from home isn’t working.

52. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

Re Cairngorms National Park’s roadside branding (briefly discussed upthread), Lorna Slater, and the SNP. A connecting theme occurs, ie control of language…

The SNP (and the historical Scottish independence movement overall) have of course never been overly motivated regarding the national language question. Quite the contrary. But strikingly, when you think about it, the Sturgeonite SNP has indeed long since shown itself to be obsessed with language almost above all else. I refer of course to eg its Hate Speech policing, pronoun dictatorship in schools, Stalinist airbrushing of SNP history, Swinney’s outrageous document redactionism (his fingers, if not his heart, must surely be permanently stained black), ongoing backroom manipulation of judicial evidence, and it seems general lying about more or less everything it touches.

The SNP ought to have spent years ferociously fighting to get Scotland some kind of authentically independent radio and television voice (imagine Denmark having no broadcasting powers). Yet this party to whom many of us gave forty, fifty, sixty years of honest-hearted allegience and exertion (likewise many of our parents before us) has long since ceased to speak truth for us or to us. Instead it even seeks now to gag our every word and thought in street, in pub, in living-room.

Of course we are well aware these days of the Orwellian overtones to this. I myself untiringly quote the following passage from that book which profoundly influenced me towards Gaelic in my teens (realising how much the Scottish Education System was an Anglicisation Machine regarding speech, literature, and history): 

« Quite apart from the suppression of definitely heretical words, reduction of vocabulary was regarded as an end in itself, and no word that could be dispensed with was allowed to survive. Newspeak was designed not to extend but to diminish the range of thought, and this purpose was indirectly assisted by cutting the choice of words down to a minimum. » (George Orwell, Nineteen Eighty-Four (Harmondsworth, 1968, pp. 241)

Interesting to compare this from Umberto Eco in 1973:

“Not long ago, if you wanted to seize political power in a country you had merely to control the army and the police. Today it is only in the most backward countries that fascist generals, in carrying out a coup d’état, still use tanks. If a country has reached a high degree of industrialization the whole scene changes. The day after the fall of Khrushchev, the editors of Pravda, Izvestiia, the heads of the radio and television were replaced; the army wasn’t called out. Today a country belongs to the person who controls communications. (Umberto Eco Il costume di casa (1973); as translated in Travels in Hyperreality (1986)

Of course we are also (at least vaguely) aware of the origins of the contemporary ultra-radical manifestation of the impulse to control society’s language which has captured the SNP:

« Blurring of boundaries and intense focus on language are central to Queer Theory. They are hostile to the concept of a stable reality that we can discuss. It makes the blurring of boundaries into its preferred form of political activism and calls it “queering”. There is an almost pathological obsession with the ways sex, gender, and sexuality are spoken about. This has led to a proliferation of terms demarcating subtle differences in gender identity and sexuality, demanding impossibly extreme sensitivity of language. Queer Theory assumes that understandings of gender and sexuality are always cultural constructs. With its focus on deconstructive techniques and its conception of knowledge as a construct of power, Queer Theory is, arguably, the purest form of applied postmodernism. It underlies much trans activism and makes an appearance in multiple forms of Social Justice scholarship. » (Daphne Whitmore, Redline).

Finally, another familiar premonition of all this is found in T.S. Eliot’s ‘Hollow Men’ —

« Our dried voices, when
    We whisper together
    Are quiet and meaningless
    As wind in dry grass
    Or rats’ feet over broken glass
    In our dry cellar. »

So it might be appropriate enough here to disconsolately edit and personalise Eliot’s famous final lines —

« This is the way Scotland ends
    This is the way Scotland ends
    Not with a bang but a whimper. »

The 2014 independence campaign was exuberantly, unforgettably, “righteous”: Ah! Freedom is a noble thing! We glimpsed that with bright eyes and exhilarated laughter. Do you remember? Now alas we have learned anew that other old Scottish lesson: “how ignoble is Betrayal!”.

The hideously shape-changed New SNP seems determined to compress the last breath of hope from our lungs, and sledge-hammer us into terminal silence. But perhaps the bludgeoned tent-pegs will go “underground” in a sense not expected….

• Sven says:

Fearghas MacFionnlaigh @ 13.58.

How greatly I enjoyed your penetrating post, Fearghas, thankyou for that.

• Hatey McHateface says:

That’s a wonderfully written post, Fearghas.

Very sadly, though, it doesn’t go far enough.

People are becoming completely enthralled by their electronic devices. They no longer know, or even want to know, anything for themselves. “Ask Google” is all they want to do, and whatever Google tells them they regard as Gospel.

“Today a country belongs to the person who controls communications”

True, but tomorrow, the country belongs to the person who biases the AI that everybody relies on to do their thinking for them.

Because that’s going to be the reality. AIs won’t be programmed to be paragons of neutrality. They’ll be programmed to push the agendas of the programmers (I’m leaving out the possibility they might eventually learn to push their own agendas).

Thrall – a slave, servant, or captive.

Enthralled – enslaved, an indentured servant, or held captive.

53. Mark Beggan says:

Brilliant. Right on the nail. You reap what you sow. It’s going to be a bumper harvest for Dikola Durgeon and the Numb nut.

54. Mark Beggan says:

I hope the Woke who tried to get the Cardonald Piper removed on racial grounds gets named and shamed. The Cardonald Piper stays.

55. PacMan says:

The below archive details how pedophiles are using a new tactic of dressing up as woman to lure children and to avoid detection:

link to archive.is

In no way these individuals are Trans and I am not trying to link the Trans issue to the actions of these individuals.

What I am saying is that it is plain to see these individuals are exploiting both the Trans ideology and the Be Kind culture that has flourished around it as cover of to allow them to fulfill their perverted desires without being caught.

• Young Lochinvar says:

Hmmmm..
      Trannie is; Trannie does.

Different shades of the same deviancy, AND, the same obsession with schoolchildren.

Lop their b0lliox off and sew up their fundamentals.

Not fit to be loose in society..

56. Peter S says:

What a load of arrant nonsense ! For goodness’ sake get a life !

• Young Lochinvar says:

Peter S

If that was aimed at me..
      Hit a raw nerve eh?

Hint: C0ck and F8nny.

Anything else;
      Perversion/ deviancies slippery slope..

Sorry to upset your new age Eloi doctrine..

• Hatey McHateface says:

Slippery slope! Giggity 🙂

• Peter S says:

You flatter yourself, Young Lochinvar – it wasn’t aimed at you at all; it was aimed at all this “gender of mountains” nonsense!

57. Willie says:

He who controls AI will control the world.

And we allow it to happen. Few see what is going on around them.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Might be a she controlling the AI and hence the world, Willie.

Might be that in Scotland, our leaders won’t be able to tell.

Might be that in Scotland, ordinary Scots will be feart to venture an opinion, shitting ourselves at the prospect of committing a mis-gendering hate crime.

We Scots really do need to work towards solving the latter two issues. We need the right to the freedom of speech that allows us to call a spade a spade, without fear or favour.

And we need all brain-deid politicos and civil servants who refuse to accept the age-old definitions of man and women cast onto the dole tae think again.

These fundamental blocks of sanity and rationality are needed for foundation stones upon which the edifice of Independence can be built. No sane and rational Scot is going to support the revolutionary concept of Scottish Independence when it is peddled by people who will look you in the eye and with a straight face, claim not to know if they are male or female.

Just as no sane and rational Scot is going to entrust their own and their country’s future to a deluded, reality-denying gang who will criminalise them for saying a bloke in a bra and a wig is still a bloke.

• Yoon Scum says:

We won’t notice the difference if AI is running the place

BULL

total and utter BULL

I’ll happily take AI over NS (natural stupidity)

HELL

I’d happy swap our entire government for talky toaster

Would anyone like any toast?

• willie says:

Well said Hatey.

You reflect the reality of where we are.

• Mark Beggan says:

Might be less and less of Scotland’s population don’t give a fuck what a faggot politician says or does.

58. McDuff says:

Dropped into the English news channel GB news and they were interviewing two nurses in England who were suing an NHS trust over single sex changing facilities. It would seem a self identified trans woman is sharing their changing room and they are uncomfortable sharing the facility with this person who is obviously a man. Of course there was no mention of Sandie Peggie and her fight in Fife over the same issue, no doubt because it’s Scotland and they are not interested in events up here.

• Geri says:

Can’t help but wonder why the NHS is employing ppl who are clearly not very well themselves & obviously failed reality & biology class. What are they doing in the health system?
      Seems to me this nonsense is to help drain the NHS of funds under a mountain of lawfare fees in preparation for flogging it at a knock down price.

59. willie says:

And to change the dial again how many of us smirked and smiled at seven new replacement ferries for the Scottish West coast being built by a yard in Poland.

The Tory leader Russell Findlay in Hollyrood smiled and smirked as he roasted Swinney for placing the ferry construction abroad. All a gane to him and just another reflection of a country down on its uppers heading to third world developing nation status.

But let us not forget our political masters south of the border as the closure of Vauxhall in Luton after 120 years is announced. Or what of the Scunthorpe steel works now facing closure in the next few months which will leave the UK tyhe only country in the G7 that doesn’t produce steel.

Scotland of course led the charge in de-industrialisation of industries like steel, ship building, and manufacturing generally. And now its refinery in Grangemouth is for the chop.

Makes you realise that without the wind, hydro, oil and gas, dear old Blighty would truly be on its knees. Ah well at least we chose for them to take us with them.

But fear no Rachel Reeves to cheer us up has just announced that the government is going to train some 60,000 trades apprentices and build 1,000,000 houses across the UK by 2028. Bullshit I’d suggest. Utter bullshit, with more chance of the proverbial flying pigs.

But aside, good on the Poles for building our ferries, for Dubai and China building our wind towers, for Denmark manufacturing wind turbine blades and for all the other G7 countries making steel. Britain’s Golden Era most certainly does not appear to be hove into view.

Maybe Luton however which is set for economic devastation with the closure of Vauxhall might wish to twin with Grangemouth as it faces the Grangemouth closure. Or even Scunthorpe with its imminent steel plant closure. Scotland knows a thing or too about deindustrialisation and maybe we can WOKE together.

Anyway going back to the Scottish ferries good on Poland for building them Creating and supporting jobs in Poland is a noble thing and Polish workers and the wider economy will without a doubt enjoy the fruits of our foreign order.

• twathater says:

YET we have our plague of yoonionists telling us Jocks that we are the worst kind of stupid keeping voting for the deviant perverted woke incompetents the snp,and how we are surpassing that stupidity because independence with them in charge would mean a woke nightmare where politicians STILL couldn’t tell what a female is
      WE are better staying within the engerlish uk where none of this woke nonsense happens and massive employers of hundreds of thousands of people are not closing their factories, where the engerlish NHS still supply separate sex based facilities for their staff,oh wait

• Yoon Scum says:

The SNP are the vision of what an independent scotland will be

and frankly

it’s not leaving the control of the English that bothers me

It’s handing control to the absolute fecking loonies in Holyrood that terrifies me to the core

• Geri says:

Have you seen the shite Westminster churns out at an all too predictable rate?

I’d go sit down, pal. You’re hardly in any position to try sell us mana from heaven & sunny Uplands. The UK has been mismanaged for centuries & it was only the discovery of oil that cleaned up your shite hole. Even during the *boom years* of Empire, robbing every cunt blind of billions of commodities & resources, your corrupt imperial masters still let its own citizens live in absolute fucking squalor. Even today they’re not allowed a spare bedroom FFS! So thank Scotland for yer London refurbishment, funding yer endless expansionist wars & being an absolute fucking yap on the international stage & be on yer way..fck off back to where you came from where the outlook is fckn dire & always will be until you manage the fuck up & take control of yer own shite. Start with the corrupt, incompetent, banking wankers one party state. You’re in no position to lecture others on handing control to loonies. Your lot could win the loonie awards, consecutively.

The SNP was got at. It’s as obvious as day follows night. It’s what the English do. What’s your excuse for churning out shite, thieving fuckwits & bent politicians who only serve themselves & their rich donors? Take yer time….

An independent Scotland, with a constitution & voting system would vote shite out. Not shuffle it around & reward failure, unable to ever get rid of them until yer donors say so.. Even now BoJo is doing the circuits like he’s some sort of fckn Guru lmao!

• Hatey McHateface says:

My Lady Geri getting some practice in, effin and blindin and telling her subjects tae feck aff back where they came frae.

If I may be so bold, not exactly regal language, My Lady.

And you forget – you are not yet our Queen. There will be plenty of time for you to practice your imperious command once you wear the crown.

But for now, My Lady, ca canny.

• Geti says:

Shiteface

It’s a phenomenon innit. Interlopers & blown ins complaining about the place they willing moved to. Never tired of telling the residents how stupid we all are & how far superior they are. They’re the stupid ones for moving. Durr! The solution is very simple – nobody is forcing them to stay here. Strange innit – they’re supposed to be smart

It’s the same as the dullards who’ve to Spain & then complain Spain is too Spanish for them & where’s the the nearest greasy spoon for cheap egg & chips FFS.

• yoon scum says:

Dear geri

I’ve read you frankly utterly utterly predictable shit

and as normal

it’s england england england england

at no point have you pointed out the massive successes of the SNP

as there is none

Now be a good little face painted halfwit and get down on your knees and suck some women’s cock

• Geri says:

Here’s a long, long, very long list of SNP achievements for Scotland & it’s successes prior to Sturgeon going off Script & trashing Salmonds good works..

link to grousebeater.wordpress.com

Now show me yer scummy Yoon list of successes to Scotland…Oh that’s right, there isn’t any!

& Pack up the outdated Braveheart shite. It’s soooo 2015 ya halfwit. Go play with yer flute or something

• Hatey McHateface says:

Wow! A post frae some body ca’ing herself Geti!

Surely My Lady Geri can’t be so careless as to have forgotten how to spell her own name.

On the subject of “interlopers” though, I recall it was Geri/Geti cheerleading for Scotland to be flooded with “Navid”s. Now, obviously there’s a character by that name, sympathetically portrayed in that popular but entirely fictional comedy.

But that’s hardly sane or rational grounds to base immigration policy on!

• Geri says:

Shiteface.

Funny story. I clicked about buttons on this device and it made my virtual keyboard a tiny wee box. I could hardly see it lol

What happened to the new layout on here? We’re back to posts taking ages to show up…Zzzzz

• Hatey McHateface says:

Epic lies on the house building front.

Maybe somebody should do the number crunching and tell us how many schools, hospitals, surgeries, shopping centres, bus stations, railway stations, car parks, colleges, roads, electricity substations, sewage processing plants, madrasahs, garden centres, kindergartens, Amazon warehouses, power stations, mosques, community centres, prisons, dole offices, extremist de radicalisation drop in centres, police stations and crematoria will be needed to provide the facilities required for the occupants of one million additional houses.

Then tell us who is going to build them.

Ah but wait, I hear some eejit at the back say. These houses are for our citizens who can’t get on the property ladder. None of the supporting infrastructure you list is needed – that’s all already in place.

Not with net immigration on the wrong side of half a million every fecking year it isn’t.

• Geri says:

The housing is the old landlord scam.

Rich banking wankers with hefty bonuses for failure snap up all the land & build housing for rents. Then, once they have tennants, they hike the rents whilst those unfortunate enough to buy theirs are restricted on what they can do with it as it’s leasehold. No renting, no letting out a spare room & responsible for all repairs on the block & maintaining upkeep.

Those houses also count towards the fake GDP figures to keep the con going that they’re not really SKINT.

60. Sven says:

McDuff @ 12.19.

Just out of interest I googled GBNews coverage of Sandie Peggie. Apparently they featured it on 12th, 19th and 25th of February. Even the BBC covered it.
    Hopefully it’s an indication that the tide may yet be turning.

• McDuff says:

I stand corrected. It was in response to today’s interview and given this channels ant Scottish views that I have encountered.

61. Sven says:

McDuff @ 14.43.

Please don’t think I’m any fan of any of the MSM, in my world they’ve pretty much sold out Scotland (which somehow seems worse with the Scots based ones than the English groups).
    I was just amazed that even the BBC managed to mention one of my heroines, Ms Peggie.

62. Hatey McHateface says:

MSM reporting President Trump having second thoughts about “that nice guy poot”. Is the bromance over?

Bad news for anybody who bought into the “peace in 24 hours” shtick, and endlessly and interminably claimed on here this would all be sorted out in jig time. They’re gonna have to keep their clocks stopped for the foreseeable.

Of course, they could just admit defeat and post on here, fessing up to getting it wrong.

Haha, I do like my little jokes.

• PacMan says:

That “peace in 24 hours” thing was just pre-election hyperbole on the part of Trump. Anybody who take that literally was either extremely naive or gullible.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Maybe you should have posted at the time, pointing out how naïve and gullible the people frequently making that claim were.

I don’t recall any posts agreeing with me when I was doing that.

• Geri says:

Bullshit.

I remember saying he would talk within 24 hours unlike Biden who refused to communicate.

He did talk & he did strike a peace agreement of sorts by agreeing not to attack each others energy & then Z & his wee British mates promptly ignored it & have broken it THREE times since in defiance of Trump. I told you – that special relationship with the Brits is soo over now unless Trump is bluffing. Either way P is now just going to finish this off now then they’ll talk after UN acting government & UN conduct & observe elections.

About time really. Its the only way to deal with liars.

• Hatey McHateface says:

This is top class product, My Lady Geri, more please.

Give us chapter and verse on how the Brits have broken President Trump’s peace agreement THREE times.

My humblest apologies for the imposition, but you must realise that there are some scummy, low life, I’ll bred cants out there who won’t believe everything you post, even if you do WRITE IT ALL IN UPPER CASE.

So to silence the unbelievers, you have to provide more detail.

Rest assured, once you are Queen of Scotland, and in full possession of the royal prerogative, the chattering cants will melt away before your august presence as the snow does before the noontime sun in May.

• Geri says:

Why don’t you man up & name them, ya big fearty.

Trump is a Muppet. Everything he says is BS. He hasn’t a clue about anything happening outside of his wee bubble. FFS he even thought Spain was in BRICS LOL

His only interest is himself & keeping his oligarch mates/ monopolies in power & wealth. They haven’t learned a thing from history because they don’t know it. Oligarchies meddling in governments never ends well. He was going to make America great again, he can’t. It’s too late. Wall street own America & they like outsourcing for cheap labour, more profits for shareholders. Re-industrialising would take decades & he’d have to start from scratch. They’re a guzzling importer & someone needs to remind them they’re ALL fucking immigrants! They stole the land so tell them to pipe down about immigration LOL! Fckn dullards..

• Hatey McHateface says:

Your wish is my command, My Lady Geri. Nobody was more emphatic that President Trump would end the war within 24 hours than your esteemed self.

But now I see you wish to characterise him as a BS spouting muppet. It shall be as you say, My Lady.

But pray tell – is it to spare your blushes that you are now sometimes styling yourself as Geti?

63. Geri says:

Who got it wrong then?

Trump is having a strop because he’s been reminded that Z isn’t President. It’s not constitutional to extend his term & neither was getting his regime to extend it through parliament. He has zero authority to sign away what’s left, including it’s resources, in perpetuity to the USA. That also includes Starvers 100 yrs pish deal.

Shucks! Bad day at the office.. all those billions up in smoke. Top tip – don’t pick a fight with a lawyer & someone far smarter. P isn’t about to get hoodwinked again. Legitimate elections first & elections conducted only by the United Nations, or fck off… Signatures aren’t legitimate otherwise… Oh deary…

64. Like the predators in the Church or boys sports or scouts,
    they were never convicted just `moved on` to reap havoc elsewhere.

65. carjamtic says:

As the flowery onesies, droop over their bulging belly and their onion shaped kiosks open for business ‘comics for sale’… on why it’s not neglect to continue to feed your 10-year-old, a puree, of unscientific shit, when what they primarily want is something to eat.

Aye, mind the gory days, remember that time you wasted £600 k on a fictional horned cock, only for its waxed antlers to melt all over your stiletto’s, soon as it felt the heat and that time an actual horned cock of the violent variety got sent to prison, your answer was totally brilliant, he is the egg-man, they are the egg-men, I am the Carpenter….goo-goo g’joob.

And remember that twilight Scotland, ennobled of tragedy and defeat, of imaginative nullity, a fantasy world, a world where an Orcadian was only a farmer with a boat, a Shetlander was merely a fisherman with a croft, where the old man of Storr picked up another $10 (second prize in an international beauty contest, how cool, so proud).

And remember that in the housing schemes and small towns, the real enemy was fear, cold, hunger, fatigue and loneliness (loneliness being the greater of these) where cradles were never bowered by magnolias, where friction and struggle were a necessary part of the learning process, where no baccalaureate weathered any of the brows (but still, they had acquired a real world grasp of matters no formal education might afford) and where auld Peter Reid from Peterheid disability car, got towed away (complete with full service history….for queen and country) cause he lost his allowance the week afore his state assisted demise….jack for sale.

In the big cities, where all the president’s men are golf score and dirty joke men, behind every window a man was awake, scheming to take somebody else’s space, money, identity and where it is plainly understood you don’t hire a dancer who can’t dance just because you like the shape of their derrière and where you would definitely be sine die from any self-respecting club, for misleading the committee by giving an “inaccurate account of the events”.

And where, in a quest for clarity to your oyster droids, you never mentioned, there are subjects not susceptible to any reduction (Scotland’s Independence?) and there should never be any moistening of milk regards Grangemouth (as the only way to make clear pea soup is by omitting the peas) but even though “the omission was a result of a genuine failure of recollection” and definitely not deliberate you still played the Imelda defence, once again charactering as the victim, who had no knowledge of any family affairs (why are you whispering green grass ?, something is buried under the snaw ?….).

Unlike these licticians who’s main target, seems to have gotten “rubbed off” (like pollen from a bee in contact with a single, slightly ivoried, but fragrant, fleur-de-lis) and who don’t seem to recognise the fine lines between fas and nefas. (cc previous illustration) perhaps we should send them a personal chamber pot, unsuitably inscribed* to at least allow them some control over their impulses, their arrested development.

*Beware of donkeys eating carrots, they will deliver hee haw……save the occasional pile of mule shit.

• Michael Laing says:

@ carjamtic: That’s eight paragraphs of utter mince. Was it composed by an AI word-salad generator? I haven’t got the remotest clue what you’re on about. I think you need to lay off the crack.

• Mark Beggan says:

I love the smell of Muleshit in the morning.

• The Flying Iron of Doom says:

What have I told you about always ensuring you have good ventilation when working with solvents? Well?

• Robert Hughes says:

Never mind the drones – they’re only comfortable with banality .

This is really good : arresting images , intriguing ideas & funny non sequiturs . Makes a change from endless reiterations of ” SNP are shite ” ( they are , but , so what ? ) and * gender * lunacy fixations . Well done 🙂 .

• Robert Hughes says:

Never mind the drones – they’re only comfortable with banality .

This is really good : arresting images , intriguing ideas & funny non sequiturs . Makes a change from endless reiterations of ” SNP are shite ” ( they are , but , so what ? ) and * gender * lunacy fixations . Well done 🙂 .

• Robert Hughes says:

Excuse the double-post malfunction !

• Hatey McHateface says:

To accuse others of being drones, the accuser has to be a worker (or a Queen, but we already have My Lady Geri lined up for that role).

When I try to picture you as a worker, Bob, let’s just say ah hae ma verra grave doots.

Fits wrang wi gender lunacy fixations onywise? If you don’t see fixing the Scottish gender lunacy as a necessary pre-requisite to restarting a new and serious popular movement for Indy, then you too are part of the problem.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Is that you, Kamala?

How are the would-be mighty fallen!

And how fitting, after 4 years of utter and total failure and humiliation, all of it caused by your special ability to tick the important boxes while being completely lacking in any other discernible talents whatsoever, that you should choose Scotland for your new home!

66. Mark Beggan says:

Banality! you ain’t heard nothing yet. So what you got that’s so windswept, profound and interesting .We are all ear.

67. Mark Beggan says:

I agree with The President of the United States that the Eco warriors are Terrorists and must be treated as such. Giving pensioners free bus travel is tantamount to collusion by the Scottish government.

68. Mark Beggan says:

Swinney going to New York to discuss Trade Tariffs.

Naw ye Urny.

• Hatey McHateface says:

He might be trying to interest The Donald in forgetting about Greenland and buying Scotland instead.

There’s a rumour swirling about that The Donald may be prepared to offer each Greenlander $100,000 in exchange for a vote in favour of joining the US. There’s only 57,000 Greenlanders, so that’s only $5.7 billion for all that lovely minerals, petrochemicals, fish, whales and pure ice.

I can’t be arsed, but somebody should do the math and work out what each Scot would get if the same sum was divvied up between the 5.5 million of us.

OK, a smidge over 1,000 beautiful bucks each – so where do I sign up?

Maybe we could resurrect the franchise issue to eliminate a few thousands of Scottish residents from eligibility and hence bump our own personal shares up a bit.

And let’s not forget the BRICS fans and those who never tire of dissing the greenback. We all know who they are, and they wouldn’t want US bucks anyway. We can have their shares too.

Fingers crossed Swinney doesn’t blow his chance and come back with an offer of $10 a head. As with so many other fuckups, the SNP has form on selling our stuff off on the cheap.

Maybe Swinney will tell The Donald he’ll get his $5.7 billion back in just one year if he privatises the SNHS!

• Mark Beggan says:

I’m sure Uncle Sam would have given us a fair price after all we gave them the Scottish Rite. Scotland was sold a long time ago.
        As far as Scrotum the faithful retainer goes he’s a tourist. A nobody.

• J Galt says:

For once I agree with you Hatey, a thousand dollars would buy my vote for Scotland to become the 51st State!

69. PacMan says:

I see that Marine Le Pen is being penalised by not being able to run to be the French president due to diverting funds in her parties account to be used for purposes it wasn’t meant for.

If she had got her husband to deal with that part, she would have got away Scot free. It works in some countries 😉

• Hatey McHateface says:

A rare case of our elites being smarter than France’s elites. Le Pen technically isn’t married though, so she doesn’t have a spouse she can chuck under the bus when the times demand a sacrifice.

The Le Pen case shows how the establishment never ever seems to learn this fundamental truth:

Don’t create martyrs. That only makes them even more powerful.

70. Stoker says:

FFS! Main, you not got a home to go to? WOS’ resident barfly.

• Robert Hughes says:

the snivelling shitebag – such a coward he won’t even put his own name to the non-stop playdoh propaganda n actually virulently racist bile he pumps-out here – must be getting paid by the word such is his obsessive presence ; stalking every post by anyone not onboard with his hate-filled * worldview * . n the joker still tries to kid-on he’s here as a supporter of Independence . hahahaha . Anyone who believes that needs to wake-up . He’s a despicable , trolling prick .

Stalker Main’s the name – being an obnoxious cunt is the game

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,726 Posts, 1,214,962 Comments

• J Galt on The Gender Of Mountains: “For once I agree with you Hatey, a thousand dollars would buy my vote for Scotland to become the 51st…Apr 1, 12:28
    • Aidan on The Long Future: “@Xaracen – JPTi’s lead advocate left university last year so I wouldn’t put too much weight on that. This is…Apr 1, 12:03
    • Xaracen on The Long Future: “Blethers, Aidan! I asked ChatGPT only the two questions I posted, so you know exactly what I asked. Also, the…Apr 1, 10:55
    • Robert Hughes on The Gender Of Mountains: “the snivelling shitebag – such a coward he won’t even put his own name to the non-stop playdoh propaganda n…Apr 1, 10:34
    • Aidan on The Long Future: “@Xaracen – as a follow-up, what criteria do you think define lack of self government if the geographic separation requirement…Apr 1, 10:12
    • Aidan on The Long Future: “@Xaracen – I don’t know what question you asked and how you framed it but the answers, or at least…Apr 1, 10:04
    • Stoker on The Gender Of Mountains: “FFS! Main, you not got a home to go to? WOS’ resident barfly.Apr 1, 10:00
    • Hatey McHateface on The Gender Of Mountains: “A rare case of our elites being smarter than France’s elites. Le Pen technically isn’t married though, so she doesn’t…Apr 1, 09:38
    • Xaracen on The Long Future: “Aidan, you said; “it absolutely is a strict , foundational requirement. It is probably the single most important defining feature…Apr 1, 09:07
    • Hatey McHateface on The Gender Of Mountains: “This is top class product, My Lady Geri, more please. Give us chapter and verse on how the Brits have…Apr 1, 08:59
    • Geri on The Gender Of Mountains: “Bullshit. I remember saying he would talk within 24 hours unlike Biden who refused to communicate. He did talk &…Apr 1, 00:22
    • Mark Beggan on The Gender Of Mountains: “I’m sure Uncle Sam would have given us a fair price after all we gave them the Scottish Rite. Scotland…Apr 1, 00:01
    • Hatey McHateface on The Gender Of Mountains: “Your wish is my command, My Lady Geri. Nobody was more emphatic that President Trump would end the war within…Mar 31, 23:48
    • Geri on The Gender Of Mountains: “Shiteface. Funny story. I clicked about buttons on this device and it made my virtual keyboard a tiny wee box.…Mar 31, 23:36
    • Geri on The Gender Of Mountains: “Why don’t you man up & name them, ya big fearty. Trump is a Muppet. Everything he says is BS.…Mar 31, 23:28
    • Hatey McHateface on The Gender Of Mountains: “He might be trying to interest The Donald in forgetting about Greenland and buying Scotland instead. There’s a rumour swirling…Mar 31, 23:27
    • Hatey McHateface on The Gender Of Mountains: “Wow! A post frae some body ca’ing herself Geti! Surely My Lady Geri can’t be so careless as to have…Mar 31, 23:05
    • Hatey McHateface on The Gender Of Mountains: “Maybe you should have posted at the time, pointing out how naïve and gullible the people frequently making that claim…Mar 31, 22:51
    • Geri on The Gender Of Mountains: “Here’s a long, long, very long list of SNP achievements for Scotland & it’s successes prior to Sturgeon going off…Mar 31, 21:31
    • yoon scum on The Gender Of Mountains: “Dear geri I’ve read you frankly utterly utterly predictable shit and as normal it’s england england england england at no…Mar 31, 20:05
    • PacMan on The Gender Of Mountains: “That “peace in 24 hours” thing was just pre-election hyperbole on the part of Trump. Anybody who take that literally…Mar 31, 19:14
    • PacMan on The Gender Of Mountains: “I see that Marine Le Pen is being penalised by not being able to run to be the French president…Mar 31, 19:11
    • Mark Beggan on The Gender Of Mountains: “Swinney going to New York to discuss Trade Tariffs. Naw ye Urny.Mar 31, 16:26
    • Mark Beggan on The Gender Of Mountains: “I agree with The President of the United States that the Eco warriors are Terrorists and must be treated as…Mar 31, 14:42
    • Mark Beggan on The Gender Of Mountains: “Banality! you ain’t heard nothing yet. So what you got that’s so windswept, profound and interesting .We are all ear.Mar 31, 14:28
    • Geri on The Gender Of Mountains: “Can’t help but wonder why the NHS is employing ppl who are clearly not very well themselves & obviously failed…Mar 31, 13:25
    • Geti on The Gender Of Mountains: “Shiteface It’s a phenomenon innit. Interlopers & blown ins complaining about the place they willing moved to. Never tired of…Mar 31, 13:07
    • Geri on The Gender Of Mountains: “The housing is the old landlord scam. Rich banking wankers with hefty bonuses for failure snap up all the land…Mar 31, 11:43
    • Hatey McHateface on The Gender Of Mountains: “My Lady Geri getting some practice in, effin and blindin and telling her subjects tae feck aff back where they…Mar 31, 10:20
    • Geri on The Gender Of Mountains: “Have you seen the shite Westminster churns out at an all too predictable rate? I’d go sit down, pal. You’re…Mar 31, 09:57