Off-topic

Posted on January 02, 1968 by

For off-topic chat. Duh.

40330 to “Off-topic”

1. David

Anyone see the story about the wedding dress that appears to have different colours? Sounds like it was designed by NewLabour- “Aye it’s our white and gold pattern, unless of course you want it to be blue and black, madam. We’re very flexible about colours, and truth.”

2. Ken500

Contact Rev for bank a/c details. Can be paid in at any (sorry) HSBC over counter. It is on the funding details.

3. ronnie anderson

@ David is it no Magenta wie orange dots lol

4. ronnie anderson

@cearc
    @X sticks made ah mistook

second £25 donated = £ 50 memory,s ah wisht ah hud ah memory lol anyhows sorted & I asked the Rev to add this mornings donation Cearc £100, I,ll let you know when I get a reply.

5. Bugger (the Panda)

test

6. Natasha

That dress was definitely blue and black.

7. Natasha

Yay! First comment on a new page!

8. Ian Brotherhood

It’s a night for some funky celebrations, eh?

James Brown, ‘Think’ (1973) –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TToanTtrdhw

9. Ian Brotherhood

Where’s Paula Rose on this momentous night?

Here’s one that may draw her out of her den…

Dusty, ‘Son of a Preacher Man’ (live) –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hthiLHVAMho

10. ronnie anderson

@ Ian Brotherhood Sheer quality, but another casualty of the brithish media.

11. Ian Brotherhood

If no-one else is about I’ll just keep posting random stuff. Anyway, this one contains Christina Aguillera doing a cover of ‘This Is A Man’s World’, and it is well worth a watch. That lassie can sing.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2hYi4bxaMbs

12. Paula Rose

I am humbled my dear friends – an hour or so back I walked barefoot around my garden with tears running down my cheeks. They are now grubby and in need of attention – form a queue.

But enough – there is a true lady in Glasgow who is a damn sight more deserving than me, so I raise the stakes – £1000 to wings and all the goodies to the lass who runs the food bank.

As an added bonus – I will drag myself over to weegie land to present the goodies in person, foregoing my loathing of publicity.

I’m going to regret this…

13. Jumping Joe

I gave £1 for the wonderful Paula Rose (she called me darling y’know).

That’s all the money I have ever had in the world!

14. Paula Rose

Natasha darling – not amused honey, you are being presumptuous as regards the top spot.

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=026_1392052338

15. Paula Rose

First its my heart and then…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_fASRDQ6QQA

16. Paula Rose

Last time I won anything…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X5pV2lKtw5E

17. Paula Rose

I so wish I could have saved this man…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6s2_4KlWdVc

18. Ian Brotherhood

@Paula Rose –

Nice to see real footage of you getting that award. I don’t know what it was for, but I’m sure you deserved it.

If you don’t mind my saying, it seems that you’ve shed a few pounds since then! And changed your hair quite dramatically – all for the good!

More power to ye!

19. Paula Rose

You know you don’t have to … but

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QR4vE9xL3yk

20. Paula Rose

nope its non stop Dusty

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2yLrSVD6380

21. Paula Rose

lookee bigee sister –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f1TSbCDyYBY

22. Michael McCabe

I Would like to add my donation like everybody else. I Do not have a bank account. how do I go about donating. Help. All suggestions Accepted. Cheers.

23. Paula Rose

(I’m still overwhelmed that you love me so)

24. ronnie anderson

@ Michael McCabe Ask the Rev via contact us, ask him for bank account number,go to any bank pay as a billing account,I had to do that the 1st time I sent money to Wings.

25. Michael McCabe

@ Ronnie Anderson Thanks for that Ronnie. I will do that Cheers.

26. David

The original and best (best for copying & adapting, hee hee) John Betjeman’s poem “A Subaltern’s Love Song – Miss Joan Hunter Dunn” (read by Tom O’Bedlam)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zh5YmyH3EGI

27. David

Joe Jackson, ‘Stepping Out’

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RBJUHvQPFTI

28. Michael McCabe

Bob Marley, Coming in from the cold http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=7LcsTNlga8o

29. David

Ronnie, that Labour ladybus as given you Magenta fever!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M41fh2cvTR0

30. Tackety Beets

Credit to OxfordsMadHattersCandidate ( on another thread )

Google / U tube. Federal Broons speech.

“Gordon Browns Better Together Speech”

Now I know it makes you sick but it should only take 10 secs

Who is sitting right behind GB between CL and JoLa. ?

Surely not ?

Gold an White for me !

31. Lollysmum

Paula Rose
    I think you & I need a chat. You posted Pet Shop Boys & Dusty last night & I’ve not been able to sleep with that song going round in my head.

Please behave yourself. Us oldies need our sleep & it’s now 5am & I’ve not slept a wink 🙁

32. Lollysmum

Tackety Beets
    It’s the dentist from the School of Dentistry who did a few speeches for NO around referendum time isn’t it? It’s not the nurse from this week’s posts.

33. Paula Rose

My my! I was a wee bit tired and emotional last night wasn’t I?

I take it all back – I’m not giving anything away
    I’m keeping it all.

But – as a wee incentive we’ll put all the names of those who donate into Jock Scot’s hat and the one pulled out …

34. John H.

I’ve never met you Paula Rose, but you seem to be a nice lady. So I’ve put £10 in towards your badge. It isn’t much but it all adds up. 🙂

35. Elaine

Never met Paula Rose or any of you wonderful wingers, but feel like you are all my brothers and sisters in a great cause. Donated £52 yesterday, please add this to fund for Paula Rose.

36. Dave Stephen

I contributed £20 and took no perks. Please add to the Paula Rose Badge appeal.

37. John H.

I paid the above into the Rev’s appeal through Paypal. I hope whoever is in charge of Paula Rose’s badge appeal will be able to access it.

38. cearc

John II,

That’s fine, it has been noted.

I am doing the counting mainly from posts here (keeping an eye on ther threads). Too much to keep trawling through donations and comments on Indiegogo and lots of people miss where they can post a comment or change the displayed name.

Thanks a lot.

39. Nana Smith

@cearc

Sent a tenner to the fundraiser for Paula Rose’s shoe repairs!

40. Nana Smith

@cearc meant to say the tenner was added by my alter ego cailleach. Just in case you don’t find it under Nana.

41. Hoss Mackintosh

Rev Stu,

can you please add my contribution to the Paula appeal. I do not need any perks.

Gold Wings – a fitting tribute for Paula.

42. cearc

nana smith,

Great.

I hope you are feeling a lot more well now, you were missed.

43. cearc

Hoss,

Need to know how much it was. I’m going to hunt through 2,000+ donations to find it!

44. cearc

correction: Missing word.

I’m NOT going to…etc.

45. Grizzle McPuss

@Ronnie

That’s another £20 added to the Paula Rose Appreciation Society funds.

46. Nana Smith

Thanks cearc!

Struggling as right hand is out of action. Typing is difficult to say the least.

47. Stuart Black

Hi Ronnie, saw your comment and added a 20 pound donation to the Paula Rose fund. I’d have liked it to be more, but now in eightth month of idleness. Hope you’re well, Stuart

48. Hoss Mackintosh

cearc,
    £52 – donated at 20.38 last night.

49. Paula Rose

Darlings (wipes away tear) I thought you might like to see the first pic of me in my nurse’s uniform – it’s being used by the BBC!

http://bbc.scotlandshire.co.uk/index.php/city-news/889-power-to-the-bathist-insurgency.html

50. Quentin Quale

Ya dancer! Screen saver problem sorted. Thanks, Paula.

51. cearc

Quentin Quale,

I think Chipmonkey might have something to say about that!

Thanks to Stuart and Hoss, total £231 now.

52. Jim Thomson

@cearc just added a wee tenner to the gold thingy for the delectable Paula.

53. cearc

noted with thanks, Jim.

54. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi cearc.

I’ve just donated another £10, a few minutes ago, specifically towards Paula Rose’s wings.

55. chipmonkey

@ Cearc – you are correct – I’ll have to have a few words with Quentin Quale!

I won’t be donating to a perk for Paula Rose for wearing those heels and behaving badly!

However, I AM going to add £20 to the fund for the lovely Paula Rose who campaigned so hard and who helped me carry the Wings Banner and march on when I was flagging (literally and figuratively). 🙂

xx

56. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi peeps.

I did two posts this week, asking about our possible plans for the 25th April and the 1st May.

Nobody has responded. Are we each just gonna do our own thing, or are we organising?

http://wingsoverscotland.com/off-topic/comment-page-19/#comment-1967139

http://wingsoverscotland.com/off-topic/comment-page-19/#comment-1968195

57. chipmonkey

@Briandoonthetoon

For 1st May. Put myself and QQ down as definites for the bus.

Crossed fingers you get the numbers this time 🙂

thanks

58. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Chipmonkey.

Tonight, mostly, I will be starting a list…

Who wants to be on it?

59. Croompenstein

Contributed last night but will put some more in when I get paid for Paula Rose’s gold wings.. 🙂

btw I did think she was angel without wings 😀

60. Ian Brotherhood

Don’t know if I dare presume that the bold Irene will be organising the raffle again on May 1st, but if so, I’m bringing a collector’s ‘bag’ of Nationals and Sunday Heralds.

The National, issues 1,2,4 & 5 (sadly, I’ve only got one copy of issue 3, and am keeping it!). Also, the SH of May 4th 2014, when they came out for Yes, and the May 11th issue, which has the ‘thank-you’ poster featuring the editorial from the previous week. All are mint, haven’t been opened, and include the original magazines/inserts etc.

61. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Croompenstein.

Having met her and been overwhelmed by the stories that Paula Rose relates, I have to divulge that she is one of the “Angels With Dirty Faces”.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EQraXNhdPg4

62. Clootie

I’ve never met Paula but if the fund is struggling,(not sure of status), I’ll be willing to go £20.
    X-sticks knows how to track me down for the money!

X-sticks – you have the phone/email – let me know.

63. Brian Doonthetoon

OOPS! Forgot to type…

When the 1st May get-together was set in stone, both Pete and I surmised that we wouldn’t be able to do personalised badges for the event, because no list of attendees is being collated.

If we get 15 or 16 bums on seats for the minibus from Dundee, we’ll be able to do badges for those bums. But they are the only names we’ll know, for certain, are going to be there.

Jiss typin’ like…

64. Brian Doonthetoon

BTW: we have 6 bums so far…

65. cearc

Clootie,

it is at £271.

you just donate to the fundraiser and post here to say that you have.

I’m keeping tabs as X_sticks refused to do it again!

66. Morag

OK, there’s £20 chucked in towards Paula’s badge.

67. cearc

Bdtt, chipmonkey, Morag,

all noted with thanks,

68. Ian Brotherhood

The B52’s, ‘Love Shack’ (Live, 2013, Rewind Festival)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eKmRlvYfS2g

69. Croompenstein

The King sang this but the original is best…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WrT-TQTLoiw

70. Paula Rose

I heard it somewhere…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PCr8V5wAroA

71. Paula Rose

This is for a very special man, he may even be sitting next to wee Thepnr at this very moment – for the lovely John…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zDFAshgDUNM

72. Ian Brotherhood

Hue & Cry, ‘Labour of Love’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9gxMvb9VrzY

73. Paula Rose

Morag sweetie – I so love you xx

74. Ian Brotherhood

Jermaine Stewart, ‘We Don’t Have To Take Our Clothes Off (To Have A Good Time)’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HWZisnZ-RGE

75. Nation Libre

@cearc
    I bunged in a 100 earlier and skipped the perks. Can you add me to Paula Rose

76. Croompenstein

@Brian –

another Angel song..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T9ByfBxDuO8

oh..this just came on..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X9FyQNx8oyU

77. Paula Rose

We don’t Ian? That’s new.

78. Croompenstein

an English rose gives Scottish guy goosebumps…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ssXFJ1ZKsQg

79. Croompenstein

Just ride me to the junkyard in my Cadillac.. 🙂

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hc-xXOE1Jws

80. Paula Rose

I just love these men…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=urbLkJB6j24

81. pgeddes70

£25 donated,
    please add to Paula Rose fund
    thanks

82. Paula Rose

sob sob so shy and demure – but – trips to Glasgae frae Dundee, Beedeeteetee add me to the list you lovely man xx (but only if hunky Pete the Camera is cuming)

83. Croompenstein

I know, I know Sir Paul but hey….

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-OhvriAfqRk

84. Croompenstein

Not just because he’s called Randy Vanwarmer but classic song…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yBOQgL731Ac

85. Tackety Beets

@ Cearc

The Paula Rose badge ….. sorry only £31

Gonna put a bit to Paul on WGD too.

I’ll be monitoring it , may manage more later in the month .

86. Ian Brotherhood

As a paranoid, I don’t like using headphones, but I did for this, and it was, if I can nick Johann Lamont’s patter, ‘astonishing’.

Aretha Franklin, ‘Drown In My Own Tears’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OqdH07zXuVc

87. Paula Rose

Excuse me a moment – but I need to express something, for the love of my life, IB

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I6x3mRbZo3k

88. Ian Brotherhood

@Paula Rose (12.11) –

Many people put clothes ON to have a good time.

As you well know.

(BTW, you scrubbed-up well for the Scotlandshire shoot. Respect due. I hope they reimbursed you correctly.)

89. Paula Rose

Is the Daily Record still claiming that we are a bunch of women hating, nasty stuff spewing, bedroom dwelling cybernates? xxx

90. Paula Rose

Ian honey – actually the cozzie is a bit tight, could you pop round and help me out of it?

91. Paula Rose

Oh gosh IB I just tremble at your presence dear.

92. Ian Brotherhood

@Paula Rose –

‘Pop round’ from Ayrshire to Fife?

I’m not Superman. Whatever weird outfit you’ve enclosed yourself in? You’ll have to get it off by yourself.

I’m sorry to be so harsh, but these are tough times we’re in – sometimes it’s cruel to be kind.

Stop trembling, and get yourself together!

Nick Lowe, ‘Cruel To Be Kind’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b0l3QWUXVho

93. X_Sticks

@Clootie

I think I have Jean’s email, but what do you want me to do?

You just need to add your £20 to the fundraiser for it to be added to the Paula fund.

The lovely cearc has taken on the headache of keeping track of the donations.

94. X_Sticks

Just added my £50 pledge to the fundraiser 😀

95. cearc

Nation Libre, pgeddes, Tackety Beets,

all noted, with thanks. Total £447.

X_Sticks, is that the £50 you originally offered? If so it is already counted.

96. X_Sticks

Yes cearc that is already counted. Now actually contributed 😀

97. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Paula Rose.

You’ve been added to the list. We now have 6 bums on seats for 1st May.

But peeps, what about the 25th April? Are we doing anything?

http://wingsoverscotland.com/off-topic/comment-page-19/#comment-1967139

98. Jim McIntosh

Having a discussion with a friend last night. Does anyone know where I can find details of % of postal votes returned for the referendum.

ta

99. Robert Kerr

Just added 20 GBP for Paula Rose.

We shall triumph!

100. Ian Brotherhood

Check out Richard Jobson here. Unique dancing style.

The Skids, ‘Working For The Yankee Dollar’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aXCz2NY3vKU

101. john king

IB
    “(BTW, you scrubbed-up well for the Scotlandshire shoot. Respect due. I hope they reimbursed you correctly.”

Jings I thought I had put too much chili powder in the stew, phew you should have hud yer liberty bodice oan PR ye’ll catch yer death o cauld

BTW “the bold Irene will be happy to run the raffle for you Ian she has a bottle of whisky she won at inverwhatsit (cannie gie the stuff away) its a bottle of Grants I know I know, I said they’re likely to crack it over your head and launch you into the Clyde

102. cearc

Robert Kerr,

noted, thanks.

103. Bugger (the Panda)

Ian Brotherhood says:
    1 March, 2015 at 12:00 am

Jermaine Stewart, ‘We Don’t Have To Take Our Clothes Off (To Have A Good Time)’

Only if you like knee tremblers?

104. Brian Doonthetoon

I regret that I have fallen into the position of doing a TEST post, as the post I did at a couple of minutes past 8 has gone walkabout in the matrix.

105. Brian Doonthetoon

Tried reposting but “Duplicate post was detected”.

Wonder if it’s enjoying itself, wherever it is?

106. Paula Rose

I’m going to enjoy myself tonight – time to put something on xx

107. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Paula Rose an’ onnybuddie else.

Check out my post at 7.56pm on the ‘Dippity Dug’ page.

I think you’ll like it.

108. John H.

@Jim McIntosh –
    44.7 YES
    55.3 NO
    If I’ve done the link right it’s at 6 minutes in.
    It really hurt to watch that again.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7_8PnwQJhlU&app=desktop

109. John H.

I got rid of the http bit, but it just came up again anyway.

110. John H.

Sorry Jim. I just realised you asked for postal votes. Though they might be in there as well.

111. john king

BDTT SAYS
    “Tried reposting but “Duplicate post was detected”.

Wonder if it’s enjoying itself, wherever it is?
    Snigger 🙂
    but seriously an if you just add another sentence or just a couple of words it wont been regarded as a duplicate post.

112. john king

an= BRIAN 🙁

113. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi john king.

???

I’m perfuzzled at your post. Moi neh spikka Fifeorian.

114. Brian Doonthetoon

ACH! Got it on rereading John!

115. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi John H.

It appears that the way WordPress works is that if a web address contains ‘www’ (like YouTube), you don’t need the ‘http://’ and so on. The WordPress system adds the ‘http://’.

But if a web address DOESN”T contain ‘www’, you still need the ‘http://.

116. Paula Rose

Beedeeteetee dear, I did like it – now with regards to the duplicate comment thingy I find that,”Is that right?” does the trick.

117. John H.

Brian Doonthetoon

Thanks Brian. So the Rev won’t kill me then?

118. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi John H.

I think you live to type another day…

119. Brian Doonthetoon

OK, let’s try this. ß ? © ? ? ?

This is the post ¬ I did at a couple of ? minutes past 8 but, this ? time, I have added odd ç characters into it. You’ll recognise ? and ? ignore them, to make a sensible read ~.

I posted • this on µ the ¶ ‘Dippity Dug’ ^ page at 7.56pm but I’m gonna % repeat it here?.

Thanks to ¢ Danny McGee (a shy lurker) # for this link ?.

Check € out the consecutive ¡ road names ? at 1:37 and 1:40.

Prescient, å ur whut?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ssx1Davnkw

120. Brian Doonthetoon

JEEZ! It’s no’ easy bein’ a vile cybernat…

121. john king

John H says
    “Thanks Brian. So the Rev won’t kill me then?”
    Probably not,
    not on your first day at least,
    it took a week before he killed me! 🙁

122. Paula Rose

Seems like I’m going to be doing a stroking tour of the British Isles soon – I love you all. You will be able to specify stroking preferences at a later date.

123. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Paula Rose.

I saw what you did in “its-that-time-of-year-again”.

Eh um keepin’ meh eh on you…

124. Paula Rose

Jealous of my ability to spot an opening dear?

125. John H.

John King. 🙂

126. Brian Doonthetoon

You and openings are a subject I need not explore.

I still qualify as ‘a married man’.

127. Paula Rose

My dearest sweetest honey darlings – keep those tenners coming, I need the grand.

Those of you who have met me ken there will be no hoarding – all will be re-distributed to Wingers of reknown.

I might need a limited edition of “I’ve stroked Paula Rose” badges.

128. Ian Brotherhood

@John King –

Please give Irene a smacker from me (no, not a PR-style smacker…

Raffle prizes? We need some good stuff. Thinking of writing to Brian Haudoanthenoo to see if he’ll give us one of his old syrup-of-figs. (He must have a few, surely?)

Anyway, here’s a good song.

Stone Roses, ‘Fools Gold’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NSD11dnphg0

129. Paula Rose

Some people might not be too turned on by one of my special strokings, but Ian honey we could offer a private performance – I deliver the stroke of their choice! Raffle a go go – we could sell tickets on-line.

130. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Paula Rose.

“I might need a limited edition of “I’ve stroked Paula Rose” badges.”

You must have inhaled more of that Invergowrie Inn car park air than I thought.

There have never been “I’ve stroked Paula Rose” badges.”. Unless you have a black market badge supplier?

However, a very limited edition of “I’ve been stroked by Paula Rose” badges are known to be ‘in the wild’…

131. Ian Brotherhood

@Paula Rose –

Hmm, it’s a thought. We could probably fill the Armadillo (if you’ll pardon the expression).

132. Paula Rose

I missed out the “been” and “by” on purpose you silly sausage.

133. ronnie anderson

@ Ian Brotherhood am up fur a bottle of Malt fur the raffle,Natasha stuck me in fur the bottle of Grants at Invergowrie ( wee bissum, ah bet she,s the Teachers klipe)oonyhows any prefferances, there,s that many on the banned list.does enby drink OZZO in support of the Greek econemy ye mind lol.

134. ronnie anderson

@ Briandoonthetoon 11.12. ah meant tae ask that nite what Wee Johnny,s ladders were against that carpark wa fur, but you,ve answered the question.

135. CameronB Brodie

Stickers is it? Right, that just got me thinking of this modern re-take on the old Link Wray classic.

The Others – I’m Branded
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pglHhuzgJWc

That’s just not quite right though. Here’s the dude with his Ray Men, back when he was inventing power chords (late ’50s – early ’60s).

Link Wray And His Wray Men – I’m Branded
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n2u797OWYi0

Here’s another of his early recordings, just ’cause it’s one of my all-time favs. I found it when 14 and never looked back. 😉

Link Wray – Hidden Charms
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WnZANu3QOLM

136. Jim McIntosh

Thanks John H – but I was interested in just the % postal votes. I believe this was 66%/34% for NO.

I believe there were approximately 780,000 postal votes, how many were returned?

137. Ronnie

Pedant query.

Can any of you bright young things help me out here?

I’m seeing lots of folk using ‘that’ when they mean ‘than’ in text.

For example,’England has a larger population that Scotland’.

Drives me nuts.

Am I missing something too subtle for my aging brain?

138. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Ronnie.

That’ll be because the perpetrators have their smartphone/tablet/laptop/computer set to “auto-correct” and/or are using ‘predictive text’, where the device monitors your typing and makes a guess as to the word you are intending to type.

I have my devices set to indicate questionable spelling by means of red underlining so, as I type a sentence, I can glance at what I’ve typed to see if correction is required.

139. Ronnie

Brian DTT,

Thanks, I did wonder if that might be the cause. It just seemed to be happening too often for folk not to notice. I have never trusted predictive text, as it is so often wrong, it’s just not worth it.

Or does nobody take time to check before sending, maybe I’m old-fashioned that way! I willingly admit to being pedantic about spelling, grammar, punctuation, etc.

I just feel that when you’re effectively speaking to the world, you should try to get it right.

Some of the clangers on here make me despair at times.

Cheers anyway.

140. David

Has the (Glasgow) Herald recently changed its policy on voting on comments?

It used to be that I could give the ‘thumbs-up’ to comments I liked without signing in, but now it seems that you need to be signed in for both thumbs-up AND thumbs-down. Why would they change their system – did OBE of Woking complain?!

141. AuldA

@Ronnie, @Bttn:

Fres dabots hople aver bropt. Ve alpens ga thur og aif gebl.
    Ar wogget nit bastrine; het retibles ve joffs.
    Ek met wafad gartile glang, ar damit:
    Awake!

142. Paula Rose

Wee.

143. AuldA

@Paula:

Wee.

No, Finnegan.

144. Paula Rose

I am awake dear.

145. Thistle

Got an idea…

Looking for individuals, groups, organisations who would be interested in having their own regular show on our livestream channel?

The beauty of this is that it can be done from the comfort of your home and you have full control to discuss whatever you want and chat to guests. All this can be done via Skype and we livestream it to our channel (“The Citizens Broadcast Livestream Channel”).

We need content to help grow the numbers and this can help give people a voice.

Email Kevin: liveindependence@gmail.com

146. Paula Rose

Thistle honey – I could do it from my dungeon!

147. Thistle

lol, Paula you are on… Skype: indylive1

Actually I was thinking it would be cool maybe if there was a WoS show?

148. Paula Rose

We could do live killing with hammers for non-paragraph break users!

149. Ronnie

@AuldA & Paula,

No, I haven’t read it either, probably too late now.

Wouldn’t be able to stay awake.

150. Paula Rose

Might not make good TV – it’s a fiendish punishment, watching WHUFC play for any amount of time can cause one to lose the will to live.

151. Thistle

HELP2 – Looking for somebody to build us an App that will display our livestream events. Do you know anybody who could help or give advice?

liveindependence@gmail.com

152. CameronB Brodie

My reflection on our pal Lurch. 😉

The Bat Boys – Cheating Charlie
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iHNFjb9CKsY

P.S. I should be able to see how many of you click this one. 🙂

153. CameronB Brodie

I think the first one of these got lost in the either, so, guess who these are for. 🙂

Bat Boys – Cheating Charlie
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iHNFjb9CKsY

Los Vidrios Quebrados – Fictions
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z8sZ9H5S888

The Executioners – Dead End
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2-s8ucDnSeU

154. Paula Rose

Darlings, good news! My acting agency says it’s OK for me to wear the badge on my nurse’s uniform as long as I don’t say any good words about the Labour Party.

I can say as many effing naughty ones as I like.

155. Michael McCabe

Here is a wee tune for Nana Smith. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G4cJ4wviwS8&feature=player_detailpage

156. CameronB Brodie

Michael McCabe
    I see what you did there Michael. Ouch, that looked sare. 😉

157. CameronB Brodie

Michael McCabe
    Well I got that the wrong way around. I thought you were responding to the Ronnie Pearson track I posted, but you posted Tobias first. I’m confused but I don’t suppose that matters. 🙂

Saint Andrew & The Woolen Mill – Baps & Paste
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tlf21XAby8Q

158. Chic McGregor

Today’s maths square, almost certain there is a mistake e.g. the middle column total could be 9 instead of 10 or some other error.

159. Chic McGregor

See this ‘paragraph break’ thing. I’m assuming it just means those who do not break their post into paragraphs, or is it referring to some control character which should be used like in Word?

160. AuldA

@Ronnie:
    It’s never too late for dreaming… even if sometimes the awakening is, well, brutal.

@Chic McG:
    What are you talking about. Something in the National I suppose?

Cheers!

161. Jim Thomson

@Chic McGregor

I think that once you do about 8 lines or so (of text that is) a couple of s will see you good.

Not sure what the Hammer Threshold(tm) would actually be though. Maybe Stu uses fuzzy logic to determine the tipping point and repeat offending massively reduces the threshold.

There’s bound to be a Maths thesis in there somewhere.

162. Jim Thomson

aaargghhhh … bloody WordPress and it’s background html killer!

That should have read ” … a couple of CRs will see you good” but I’d enclosed the CR bit in the “less than” and “greater than” symbols

163. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi CameronB Brodie.

Good to see Saint Andrew & The Woolen Mill in ‘off-topic’.

Here are the A and B sides of their infamous single, on the “Dark Side Of The Haggis” label.

A:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JdvOV3sDlbk

B (Slow to start, then lets rip):
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LVwxvDUhJ00

164. Jim Thomson

@BDtt

Ahhh, that reminded me of this lot:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p_81l4DXlwM

And, if you look closely at the very start, isn’t that our very own Paula making an entrance? Not sure though, image is a bit grainy.

165. Jim Thomson

And this guy cracks me up – lots of Youtube footage of Max

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nsLmQF29OgU

166. Chic McGregor

Thanks Jim, that is what I do, hit return twice. I think the Rev. frowns on any more than two CR’s or one space between sentences but I was wondering if there was some new way I missed.

167. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Jim Thomson.

Cockatoos are brilliant!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cJOZp2ZftCw

168. Paula Rose

What the Rev means about paragraph breaks is –

If you don’t include them every few lines you will be forced to watch West Ham United attempt to play football.

I guarantee that after ten and a half minutes you will lose the will to live.

I tried watching that exciting new team from Glasgow (the one that has surprisingly risen up the league from a standing start) – it had the same effect though.

169. Brian Doonthetoon

I’ve just posted this on one or three pages on Facebook…
    ———————————————————-

It’s looking like there’s gonna be a total meltdown in the Labour and Lib-Dem support at the General Election on 7th May.
    The new set of Ashcroft constituency polls is out tonight and they make dire reading for both of those parties. These were. mostly, strong NO voting areas in the independence referendum.

In Gordon Brown’s seat (Kirkcaldy & Cowdenbeath):
    SNP – 46%
    Labour – 36%

In Charles Kennedy’s seat (Ross, Skye, Lochaber):
    SNP – 42%
    Lib-Dem – 24%

In Alistair Darling’s seat (Edinburgh South West):
    SNP- 40%
    Labour – 26%

In Sandra Osborne’s seat (Ayr, Carrick & Cumnock ):
    SNP – 41%
    Labour – 31%

In Sir Robert Smith’s seat (Lib-Dem, Aberdeenshire West & Kincardine):
    SNP – 40%
    Tory – 27%
    Lib-Dem – 14%
    Labour – 13%

In Jim Murphy’s seat (Renfrewshire East):
    SNP – 37%
    Labour – 30%

In David Mundell’s seat (the only Tory in Scotland; Dumfries, Clydesdale & Tweeddale):
    SNP – 35%
    Tory – 32%

Wingers, taking into consideration the results from Ashcroft on 4th February, which showed 20+% swings to the SNP in mainly YES voting areas, it looks like we are on the verge of a historical breakthrough.

http://lordashcroftpolls.com/2015/03/campaign-state-play-plus-latest-marginals/

170. Fiona

@ Brian DoontheToon

In Jim Murphy’s seat (Renfrewshire East):
    SNP – 37%
    Labour – 30%

Are you sure that one is correct?

171. Brian Doonthetoon

BTW: the weighted figures are different by a couple of %age points.

172. Cactus

Good lookin’ figures above there Brian Doonthetoon.

I’m down for both Sunday 15th March & Friday 1st May gigs. Sat 25th April to be confirmicated 🙂

Have a wicked Wednesday night ye all!

Here’s a rock track
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dZ-p4EzWDiE

173. Chic McGregor

AuldA

Yes its a maths square puzzle in the National.

I forgot that you have to do the X and / before +s and -s.

Got it now.

Its only the third day of them I think.

174. Paula Rose

Well my lovelies – as the world would have it, I am off to my yearly retreat to ponder life, meaning and materialism.

I expect a gold badge on my return.

175. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Paula Rose.

I thought that local retreat was called Pondlife, without the ‘er’, but knowing you, it probably stretches out to ‘oo er missus’.

Enjoy. Lady might be back by the time you return to the off-topic fold.

176. Fiona

I see the table, Brian DoontheToon

I am just confused because Mr Ashcroft says:

“But what of Jim Murphy? Well, on the basis of this snapshot, after 7th May……he may be rather lonely in Westminster but at least he’ll be there.”

Can’t reconcile that with these figures, nor with the report on ScotgoesPop that labour are 1% ahead in East Ren.

177. Brian Doonthetoon

Best thing to do is look at the various pages in the data for each constituency, Fiona.

There’s umpteen ways of extrapolating the findings. Makes an interesting half hour though!

8=)

178. Grouse Beater

Pity Vote No – screw your country deposed politicians still get their full pension.

179. Jim Thomson

@Brian Doonthetoon

The worrying figure in the aggregated table is that for the social class DE where 10% say they won’t vote. That works out at roughly 2.5% of the total electorate which is roughly 100,000 non-voters in that class.

So, are they natural Labour voters or just people who really don’t give a stuff about who is going to drop the next load of shite on them because they’re going to be dumped on regardless?

During the IndyRef, SSP did a sterling job of rousing that end of the electorate scale and I suspect they could be seriously influential in helping a more socially minded party (i.e. NOT SLab) get a chance at influencing their future well-being. I just hope that SSP are still as active along with RIC in the locations where the DE social class reside.

I have no idea if the DEs, who had been encouraged to register to vote, are still on the register (following the rule change to individual, rather than household, registration). It would be helpful to get them to check if they are still registered. That in itself has difficulties in terms of access to the new methods of registration. I still suspect that it’s a devious ploy to lose the less informed off the register and keep encouraging people I meet to just get on-line and register (if they can).

180. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Jim.

I know Chris Law’s team (Dundee West) are out canvassing around 5 days a week. They are covering the schemes like Charleston, Menzieshill, Kirkton and so on, that were well canvassed by RIC (twice a week) during the referendum campaign.

I don’t think McGovern will still be in his job, come 8th May. I’ve heard that the percentage of those intending to vote SNP, in Kirkton for example, is around 80%.

181. Jim Thomson

That’s good to know Brian.

Our own Betty Boop has been trudging the streets tonight as well. She’s also getting through the on-line training for the phone canvassing.

All I can say is “Watch out Ayrshire” 🙂

182. Jim Thomson

Just had a look at Odds Checker … jings … Philippa has gone to evens with Ladbrokes! SNP started at 16/1 on 19th Sept.

Donohoe (our SLab offering) is still drifting towards evens but not quite there yet. Currently sitting at 8/11 odds on, but definitely drifting 🙂

183. Croompenstein

Labour wipeout in Scotland.. Where I Find My Heaven…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AGlKTS66z1U

184. Ian Brotherhood

@JimT –

Drifting?

‘Tis a pity he’s not drifting towards Greenland in a barrel.

185. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Jim.

This is the Team YES Bus anthem…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JoZZVkDVZ0c

186. Croompenstein

Crash Test Dummies…. Slab

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GaUqpnHvua8

187. Croompenstein

@Ian –

Drifting?

‘Tis a pity he’s not drifting towards Greenland in a barrel

His fuckin hair certainly is 🙂

188. Cadogan Enright

Greens polling at 3% in East Renfrewshire – does anyone have influence to come to a deal here with the Greens vis-s-vis arrangements written in blood for the 2016 regional list?

189. Croompenstein

To all Labour party members.. So What!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c6MlrPESdDI

190. goldenayr

Did anyone catch R5 Question Time Extra Time last night?
    If you didn’t,I suggest you do.Morag,well known to us from Morning Call,was on.She was,as usual,polite and informative.The hosts then brought on a young boy,from Basildon,who is a first time voter.What happened next was the most nauseating piece of prejudice imaginable.
    Catch it on iplayer and see for yourselves.

191. Ian Brotherhood

Paula Rose will be thrilled with todays National – 40 pages now. Definitely getting thicker.

192. Thepnr

@Arabs for Independence

You can email me at thepnr03@gmail.com

Here from you soon hopefully.

193. AuldA

@CMG:

Crap. Precisely when I decided to switch to an unlimited access to the website but waived the electronic copy of the newspaper.

Silly me.

40 pages? What did they stuff in? More news? Did they finally open a science column?

194. gerry.parker

I put out a letter to a few local newspapers today. If you regularly read a local paper, keep an eye out for it.
    TIA

195. Ian Brotherhood

@AuldA –

More TV coverage, new weekly feature looking at different constituencies before General Election. Hard to tell what else…perhaps they’re getting more ads? Seems it’ll just be the 40-pages on Fridays, so perhaps they’re toying with idea of expanding? Here’s hoping they do.

196. Thepnr

@Ian Brotherhood

A racing section for next weeks Cheltanham Festival would be nice for those that way inclined.

I can wait until next year though :o)

197. Lanarkist

Ian Brotherhood, Paula seems to be in Venice enjoying a break with some friends.

I’m sure she will log in after the cafes have closed for the night!

198. Ian Brotherhood

@Lanarkist –

God help Venice.

199. Brian Doonthetoon

RE: The National’s 40 pages.

I’m sure, in the first week of publication, the Friday edition had 40 pages.

Yep, just checked my archive. Friday, 28th November; 40 pages. Smith was on the front page with “It’s Not Enough”.

200. Ian Brotherhood

I can hardly type this, blinded by tears and snotters, but this is for the bold Paula Rose…

Scottish Bagpipes, ‘Will Ye No Come Back Again?’

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xl9240HWXBU

201. Ian Brotherhood

@Thepnr (8.05) –

RE: Racing form etc…

We’ve mentioned this a few times in past months.

It surely wouldn’t cost that much, given that the Herald covers the racing cards, and always has done. Okay, they’ve maybe never given it the same cartoonish coverage that the Sun/DR manage, but it would tip a lot of ‘punters’ (forgive the multiple puns there) over to the National. If done properly, with some minimal ‘Expert Commentary’ (er, mibbe’s the big man, AS?) it could easily justify another two pages, and draw in more adverts.

Let’s keep mentioning this – no doubt, it’s being noted.

202. Grouse Beater

Poster doesn’t believe I’m six feet and broad shouldered. Must think I’m exaggerating.

Sheesh! 🙁

Photo sixth down here:
    https://grousebeater.wordpress.com/2015/02/06/a-petrolhead-strikes-gold/

203. Croompenstein

Tribute to Slab conference….

There wasn’t quite as many as there was a while ago

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=50_iRIcxsz0

204. Croompenstein

Tribute to Creepy Jim and his Irn Bru crate…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ov4epAJRPMw

205. Croompenstein

Just… because..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-oqAU5VxFWs

206. Grouse Beater

Anybody putting a bet on how many seats SNP might win?
    Alternatively, is there a bookie offering odds?

207. Michael McCabe

@ Grouse Beater William Hill odds for SNP seats 0-5 100/1 6-10 33/1 11-15 25/1 16-20 14/1 A wee Break. 21-25 12/1 26-30 6/1 31-35 6/1 36-40 5/1 and finally. 41-45 3/1 46-50 3/1 51 and over 2/1 The bookies no taken any chances with those Odds. I think over 40. Love to take them all though. Happy Betting.

208. Ian Brotherhood

@Michael McCabe –

Fascinating odds. Wonder what they’d offer on SNP getting the whole lot.

209. Quentin Quale

A wonderful adoption party for Pete Wishart in Perth last night. Mind you, Pete could have put on some sausage rolls.

There is a good buzz about the upcoming GE and why not? Labour telling their ‘ain folk’ to vote Tory and Dave telling Ed to rule out a pact with SNP. So, we love you Scotchlanders, but we don’t want you taking part in the democratic process.

A wee tune for a Saturday
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zwoKq6HPwkE

210. Contessa x-pat

My first comment on WINGS!!!
    I am resident in venezia!
    I love absolutly wings over scotlandia
    Last night I sleep with paula rosa Dio Mio deo ex machina!!!!
    Hahaha bye bye babee!!!!!!

211. Ian Brotherhood

Here’s one for AuldA.

Salut!

(No idea what they’re singing about. It’s all Greek to me.)

Baccara, ‘Parlez-vous Francais?’

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ayiHyVR4DXY

212. Grouse Beater

Thanks, Michael. I’ll take my chances and place a couple of bets.

Need help:

Serious hit of spring to summer last year. Female singer – begins with atmospheric repeated melody played on Jamaican steel drums, then a sudden clash of orchestrated music…

I think the first line of the lyrics is “When the nights … or … when the lights…

It has a melancholy tone to the song but a strong rhythmic beat that carries it forward.

Been searching hours. Driving me crazy. It was everywhere.

Help! 🙁

213. Ian Brotherhood

Whose idea was it to let Paula Rose out of the country?

Now, the blowback…

Paula Does Venice.

FFS, how many more love-notes are we going to get? She must be giving this place as her point of contact…

‘Don’t Look Now’? aye…

214. Nana Smith

Grouse Beater is it Arcade fire Reflecktor

215. Grouse Beater

Arcade fire?

No. 🙂

One of the main female singers of the last three years – she’s had at least two other hits. The damn thing was played everywhere, still hear the opening used as ‘sting’ to bookend radio and TV sequences…

It induces strong images of a city at night – lots of lights..

That opening refrain on the Jamaican steel drum has an echo added.

216. ronnie anderson

@ Paula Rose please come back, Ian Brotherhoods aboot tae throw himself affa the the Bridge of Sighs.

217. Ian Brotherhood

@ronnie anderson –

Yes, I am upset, and no wonder. Bloody foreigners bragging about conquering our fair maidens.

You’ll know that one about Pierre, Luigi, and Jimmy, discussing their lovemaking techniques:

Pierre (Paris, France): ‘I prepare for hours, making sure everything is just perfect. I croon, slowly, praising her until language fails. I kiss, kiss, kiss, from her toes to the top of her beautiful head. It drives her crazy I tell you, crazy…’

Luigi (Turin, Italy): ‘I sing to her, softly, ever-more softly, as I caress every part of her, and ask her to voice her deepest desires. She is powerless to resist. My own voice strengthens as she succumbs. It drives her mad I tell you, mad!’

Jimmy (Glasgow, Scotland): ‘See right after I give her one? Wipe my dick on the curtain. Drives her pure mental!’

218. Nana Smith

Paloma Faith

Lana Del Rey

Caro emerald

219. Croompenstein

@Contessa –

Last night I sleep with paula rosa

I don’t know how you treat ladies where you come from Contessa but please have a little more respect for our ladies.

A wee story comes to mind of when the miners were in the shower room and a young fella was bragging about his exploits with one of the young girls from the town, when a big miner said to him that is my daughter you are talking about and you are about to be hammered.

Thing is we don’t know who may be present when we discuss young ladies but we are here for Paula Rose so watch what you say..

220. Michael McCabe

@ Ian Brotherhood Hills is only Offering 2/1 on the SNP talking all seats at the General Election.

221. Michael McCabe

@ Grouse Beater I will be up all night trying to find that song. Will report back later if I think I have found it. Wish me Luck.

222. Patrician

Going through an old box of stuff and came across a CD I hadn’t listened to for years :

Perfect moment
    youtu.be/L73NX_Q9EGk
    Ideal World
    youtu.be/M7_zfivvmwU
    Hooverville
    youtu.be/dssA5ApFbo0
    What’s in a word
    youtu.be/RYD6ld_DGME
    Words
    youtu.be/UfcDJNElrl4
    Harvest for the world
    youtu.be/6s-SHrzXbU8

(well worth listening to the words on most tracks)

223. Michael McCabe

Here is a wee bit of Dibby Dibby Sound http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=81Mw7Z9AOkw

224. Grouse Beater

Michael: I will be up all night trying to find that song.

I can only say it’s kept me awake two days now. Not even construction crew that work with a popular music station blaring permanently by the ears knew the answer.

225. tartanarse

The other day on state radio I heard the old £500 quid worse off threat again (what is it with £500 quid?).

What with the £500 quid threat and oil running out, it’s beginning to feel a lot like September.

Prepare yourselves now for the arrival of St Gordon and perhaps a promise of some even newer powers.

226. Brian Doonthetoon

Last night, Pete the Camera and I went along to the official launch of Chris Ward’s campaign to win Dundee West for the SNP, in The Friary.

It was a good night, both the speeches, from the politicians, like John Swinney and Chris Law and the music, from Frankie Cosgrove (from the band Independence) and the Graham Brown Band “unplugged”.

Onnyhoo, as Pete and I walked back to his car in the Friary’s car park, I saw a banner tied to the railings. My creative juices started to flow so I took a pic of it and, today, I played with it in Photoshop.

Here’s the result.

https://sites.google.com/site/webgaffer/home/uploaded-pics-page-8/Last-Solution-1000.jpg

Feel free to share.

If you want to see/hear Chris Law’s speech from last night, you can find it here:-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QavJLHvR06o

BTW: he gives Wings a mention.

227. Brian Doonthetoon

I typed “Chris Ward’s campaign”.

Of course, I meant to type “Chris Law’s campaign”.

Mea Culpa…

228. X_Sticks

Thanks for the Chris Law speech Brian.

Still thinking about badge designs 😀

229. Brian Doonthetoon

Once again, a reminder about booking seats for the charabanc from Dundee to the Wing’s get-together on 1st May.

We have 6 bums on seats so far.

230. Brian Doonthetoon

Wing’s = Wingers’.

231. Michael McCabe

@ Grouse Beater There’s no place I would Rather Be. I have went through the Charts from April to the middle of July. I am Hoping this Might be the song you are on about. http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=m-M1AtrxztU Let me know if it is or not. if not I will keep on looking. I used to think I like a good Mystery. Now I just think How can people Vote for Labour.

232. Grouse Beater

Michael: I will keep on looking

I don’t want to impose, but familiar and pleasant melody that that is, often played as background music, it ain’t the one.

🙁

Keep in mind a Jamaican steel drum opens the track. And the song has a melancholy tone about it.

233. Grouse Beater

This is me, pensive as ever, outside the beach pad, trying to find out the bloody song title and singer that’s dae-in’ mah brains in!

https://grousebeater.wordpress.com/about/

234. call me dave

Footie & other sports for tonight or always.

http://crichd.tv/live/index.php

http://myp2p.ec/

235. Jim Thomson

@Brian Doonthetoon

Now, you set my (limited) imagination running there.

picturing a woman in the throes of giving birth and the phrase “if you think this is painful you should try Labour” came to mind – not got it quite right yet, but I’m sure there’s scope for editorial adjustment 🙂

236. Jim Thomson

@Grouse Beater – for the tune/song any other clues?

I’ve had a quick trawl through the UK Top 40 from March to July last year and haven’t seen anything that matches the earlier clues.

Was there any techno or electronic music involved?

Was it likely to be one of those xyz featuring abc tracks?

Was it a straight song or was there any rapping in it?

Single vocalist or multiple?

Definitely female?

237. Jim Thomson

@Grose Beater I used this website which lets you listen to tracks

http://www.officialcharts.com/charts/uk-top-40-singles-chart/20140323/750140

238. Jim Thomson

oops, sorry, GROUSE Beater

239. Grouse Beater

Thanks, Jim. Will have a nose around.

Was there any techno or electronic music involved?

Don’t think so, although I’m sure conventional instruments were boosted by the electronic control board.

Yup. Definitely a female vocal.

What’s so maddening is, it was everywhere, but I didn’t take notice until recently when one day it caught my soul and I wept – a flash recollection of a sad incident over Daughter One. Then I remembered it was at its most popular when that moment had befallen me.

240. Michael McCabe

@ Grouse Beater I found a track with the Lyrics When the lights go down. But not at the start. More like leading up to the Chorus. It is Called Burn by Ellie Goulding. http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=CGyEd0aKWZE

241. Michael McCabe

@ Grouse Beater The same Singer also has a Song called Lights. http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=0NKUpo_xKyQ

242. Michael McCabe

Here is a wee song I have posted before. http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=Ds1faZB4QSc Aye till I die.

243. Grouse Beater

And the winner is – Ellie Goulding: “Lights”

Well done, Michael!

244. SquareHaggis

Alistair Gray had a good article in the National yesterday with a pointer to this short film on the subject.

Round Ma Bit about the Gallowgate Twins and has a nice wee surprise at the end.

http://tinyurl.com/ol32je3

245. Jim Thomson

@Michael & Grouse

Errmmm, that isn’t steel drums at the start it’s electronic synth stuff.

I had heard that on my wander through possibles earlier but discounted it as electronic.

and to think I could have won the prize … 🙁

246. Michael McCabe

@ Jim Thomson I could not find the steel drums either. So went through the charts again (same chart site as you) Looking at the Female singer angle. I am happy he got the song he was looking for.

247. tartanarse

“Can you give an example of this nonsense you talk.
    Allow me to answer. No you can’t.
    Can you explain how Salmond managed to gather 45% of the ref vote and how polls now show a SNP mauling of the other parties at GE?
    How did he manage this with a hostile MSM?
    You are amusing Senor Pete”

I tried to post this in the Spectator and it is being modded.

Can anyone see why this would be the case?

I have loads of others too. No swearing, no names but pro Scotland and all modded.

In addition I can’t post on Herald and many others and can’t remember posting anything untoward there either.

248. Grouse Beater

Jim: that isn’t steel drums – it’s electronic synth stuff

Fake steel drums.

I should have guessed. Downside of electronic instrumentation is lack of spontaneity. Beats are split second perfect, reverbs exact, there’s no surprise that comes from human intervention and style.

I couldn’t find the song either not only because I didn’t know the title, but also because a member of the construction crew said it was Katy Perry. Until today I’ve not heard of the leggy Ms Goulding. Her name sounds Canadian but she’s born in Herefordshire.

She’s had a good training – pronounces her T’s at the end of every line.

249. Taranaich

I’m watching Zoomer Patrol with greater and greater bemusement. It’s astounding just how easily these journalists devolve into hysterics when the mere idea that the Scots could gain a little more political leverage rears its head.

They think we Scots are barbarians looking to sack Rome and destabilise their precious Empire. You know what? Maybe that’s exactly what we are.

https://wildernessofpeace.wordpress.com/2015/03/09/your-new-heroes/

250. Taranaich

Also, not to clog up the page with links, but we’re raising money in Inverclyde to get our candidate into Westminster. I know I’ve always been saying “concentrate on your own constituency,” but we could really do with any spare donations.

http://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/inverclyde-snp-westminster-campaign

251. jackie g

For all the ladies..

Or gents whatever floats your boat eh!

Dinner with Mr Clooney and helping to feed someone in need.

https://www.itison.com

252. Wee Jonny

I thought I’d posted this the other day but I canny find it so I’m gona post it here.

[EDIT BY REV.STU: You can’t find it because NO SONG LYRICS:

http://wingsoverscotland.com/about/%5D

253. We Jonny

NO SONG LYRICS
    Shit, that was a belter too.

254. Paula Rose

Ciao boys and girls este mio back on offtopico.

Glad to see the place looks reasonably tidy, though I note the Rev popped his head round the door – hope you weren’t being too loud.

255. gerry parker

Nicola Sturgeon to speak at Scrap Trident Demo, 4 April Glasgow.

256. Lollysmum

cearc
    £50 towards Paula Rose gold wings just paid in.

257. Ron

Those horrible popping out bloodshot eyes on the Zoomer Watch picture fair gie me the dreh boak. Seriously, I’m squeamish about eyes at the best of times and that picture is giving me nightmares.

Another thing to thank SLAB for.

258. Brian Doonthetoon

We’ve been reading stuff about you posted in off-topic, Paula Rose, and some are black affrontit at what you seem to have got up to on your travels.

You must vet your prospective playthings a tad more stringently, lest we draw the wrong impression, from their running to the nearest keyboard.

That’s all. Stand easy.

259. Ian Brotherhood

@Paula Rose –

Good to see you back missus.

So, did you get us anything nice?

260. cearc

Thanks, Lollysmum!

261. David

Ron, I think the big-eye photo is from the Arnold Schwarzenegger film “Total Recall”. Either that, or some paparazzi took a pic of Jim Murphy when he read the Ashcroft polling results for East Renfrewshire!

262. cearc

David,

I think the second option is correct.

263. cearc

Paula Rose,

Wot, no postcard!

264. Brian Doonthetoon

I’ll go off-topic here, and nod in the direction of Private Eye.

Anybody got an amazing (but educational) story about their favourite spork?

Why? Coz it’s off-topic, that’s why.

265. Paula Rose

@ Ian Brotherhood

ME!

(Lollysmum xx)

266. Paula Rose

Right – that’s it I’ve deep cleaned the place, and in future I will leave a rota for housework if I’m away for more than three days.

Who stuffed that mess down the back of the sofa? And where is the goldfish?

267. call me dave

Sporty links for tonight and always. I’m watching Everton later in the EUAF cup tie.

http://crichd.tv/live/index.php

http://myp2p.ec/

PS:
    @Grouse Beater: Enjoyed the petrol head link good story. 🙂

268. Grouse Beater

Dave:
    Grouse Beater: Enjoyed petrolhead link good story

Ta. I cater for all tastes! 🙂

269. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Paula Rose.

Is there, by any chance, a spork lying in the bottom of the goldfish bowl?

270. Paula Rose

Is that what it is? There’s another one in the rat tray (and if you get that pun you get a special stroke).

271. Brian Doonthetoon

Well, Paula Rose, if it was in the rat tray, it must be a silver plate specimen?

272. Brian Doonthetoon

Right – I’m off for my bimonthly Chopstix nosebag.

Catchyiz anon.

273. ronnie anderson

@ Briandoonthetoom. Are you’s coming down on Sunday for the Bbc Demo. We need the Wings Banner.

274. Doug

How’s your critical thinking? enjoy!

http://dontfallacymebro.com/

275. Brian Doonthetoon

Ach Ronnie.

Beat you to it!

At our social nosebag tonight in Chopstix, I remarked to Pete that we hadn’t heard of any official Wings presence on Sunday and did he fancy going through to PQ, coz I still had the banner, flags, Irn-Bru and bottled water.

So we decided to venture down to that Glasgow on Sunday.

When’s the kick off? Does it start at George Square, or PQ?

BTW: Pete will bring as many of the Maryhill badges, that he manages to complete, for you on Sunday.

276. Ian Brotherhood

Tried to post this a few days ago for PR, but couldn’t see through the tears.

Eddy Grant, ‘Baby Come Back’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dad6g5eA650

277. Thepnr

@Ian Brotherhood

Good stuff Ian. Ta

278. Brian Doonthetoon

My Favourite Equals track – a live version of it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xfwrntzmIV8

279. ronnie anderson

@ Briandoonthetoon .As far as I know its from G/Squ. Im not driving sos I will be going by Subway.

Dont PARK at science centre, drive past bbc /SC 1st turning on left Govan Rd park there on road. cross over walk down rd at ( bmj) backend of S/C car park to S/C Bbc.

280. Michael McCabe

Talking about the Equals. Is that not what we are all striving for. to be looked upon as Equals. Anyway here is a wee song from the lead Singer of the Equals. Its for all the People going to the BBC demo. http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=DOszpVzap20

281. Paula Rose

and breathe and stretch and breathe and stretch – hi issa mia.

282. Paula Rose

That’s it – kick off the heels, relax and spin some discs, you first…

283. Natasha

Brilliant letter from Dave McEwan Hill in today’s National.

284. Natasha

What time does the demo start on Sunday?

285. Hoss Mackintosh

@Cearc,

I posted a couple of days ago that I put £52 into wings fundraiser for Paula but it did not seem to get posted on O/T – happens sometimes?

If you are still needing any funding for Paula’s Golden Wings then please include my one from early Saturday morning.

286. red sunset

Ref BBC demo on Sunday – IndyScotEvents has tweeted that it has been cancelled.
    The facebook page is down.

287. Taranaich

I just came to the startling realisation – that we are the barbarians. Maybe we should start acting like them?

https://wildernessofpeace.wordpress.com/2015/03/13/waiting-for-the-barbarians/

288. Ian Brotherhood

@Paula Rose –

Okay.

Marvin Gaye, ‘Got To Give It Up’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fp7Q1OAzITM

289. Brian Doonthetoon

Just to confirm, Ronnie,

Sunday has been cancelled.

https://twitter.com/IndyScotEvents/status/576037833581977600

290. Paula Rose

I still can’t…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i6TywsL48Ww

291. Paula Rose

Special lovely boys with lovely rubbing…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PinCg7IGqHg

292. Ian Brotherhood

@Paula Rose –

Aye.

Cheers.

Natasha gets the ‘Aye Bondage!’ bit, and I get ‘Up Yours!’??

Thanks ever so much (sniff).

293. Tackety Beets

@ red sunset

PQ off / cancelled ? Anyone confirm ?

If so is it the conflict with Mother’s Day ?

294. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Tackety Beets.

See my post above.

http://wingsoverscotland.com/off-topic/comment-page-20/#comment-1978443

295. ronnie anderson

@ Briandoonthetoon I,m trying to contact the orginizers for confirmation.

296. Paula Rose

Only only for the man of my dreams

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ByqXqz7Tvqo

297. Natasha

Paula Rose
    What’s with the bondage stuff?

298. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Natasha.

I must admit that I’m enjoying the James Bondage sequences on the Red Nose prog tonight.

299. Brian Doonthetoon

A deep fundimold of bondage joy!

https://sites.google.com/site/webgaffer/home/road-to-dundee

300. Ian Brotherhood

@Paula Rose –

Leo Sawyer is undoubtedly a talented man. A gifted songwriter, a mime artist of some note, and once touted by the NME as ‘the next David Bowie’ (a calamitous error of judgement for which that organ has never offered apology or explanation).

Sadly, he is best known these days for having annoyed multitudes via his involvement with the ‘Big Brother’ programme, and the ubiquitous, unbroken presence of his ‘Endless Flight’ album in every known charity shop in our United Kingdom for the past three decades.

In the highly unlikely event that you don’t know what album I’m on about, here it is. (Please note Sawyer’s apparent state of euphoria, physical agitation, and unkempt hairstyle…sure signs of rampant drug abuse and nascent megalomania.)

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/d/d1/Leo_Sayer_-_Endless_Flight.jpg

301. Brian Doonthetoon

But I do like this one Ian.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pYclOxm3R8k

302. Ian Brotherhood

@Brian Doonthetoon (11.38) –

Superb.

Respect!

303. Natasha

I have to confess to a certain nostalgia for Leo Sayer, especially “When I need love”; it takes me right back to my childhood. Sad, I know.

304. X_Sticks

Rail ticket booked for trip to Glasgow tomorrow.

I’ll be on the 9:41 train from Stonehaven if anyone else is getting the train look out for me.

Otherwise see you on the walk from George Square down to Pathetic Key.

305. Xaracen

@Paula Rose,
    “As regards time comments take to appear – I will explain on O/T for those interested…”

You offered the above in answer to a query from Morag about posting issues and delays on another article. I am interested in knowing more about these myself, having just replaced my PC, and I am now having to enter my name and email address every time, whereas they appeared automatically before.

Essentially, it appears the relevant cookies are not being created anymore by Wings.

I have got round it now by using an archived cookies file from the old PC which still had the relevant Author and Email cookies, but I’d still like to know what is actually going on, if you wouldn’t mind following up with your explanation.

Please?

306. Nana Smith

@ X_sticks

I’m sure I read last night that this has been cancelled.
    Best check last night’s threads.

307. X_Sticks

Thanks Nana

I see Ronnie is trying to get confirmation.

Damn, was looking forward to a wee get together with the hard core crew 🙁

308. Ken500

People don’t realise how much the authorities try to stop any Demo. The Police and the Local Authorities try everything to prevent them. The UK Gov has put in place many measures to prevent protest and freedom of expression. The last YES March in Edinburgh was touch and go right up to the last minute. The Authorities did everything to prevent it even though all conditions been met. At the last minute the Authorities demanded £thousands for a licence. This was overcome by the Organisers realising a (by- law) £10 day licence would suffice. Otherwise the March, which had taken months to organise, would have had to be cancelled. People had booked transport and accomodation.

That is the reason why there are not more demonstrations. Some are spontaneous and young innocent women are arrested and put in cells. Orange Marches every week in Glasgow seem to have no problems. Banned in every other City.

309. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi peeps.

RE: Sunday’s cancellation.

Here’s what was flagged up on Twitter.

https://twitter.com/IndyScotEvents/status/576037833581977600

310. Nana Smith

I know it’s disappointing. Hope you haven’t lost too much money on your tickets.

311. Brian Doonthetoon

Anyone else catch that wee item on BBC News about Labour’s spring conference?

Apparently, Milliband is claiming the phrase “Hope Over Fear” for Labour. Methinks Mr Sheridan may have something to say about Milliband’s ignorance of what’s been happening in Scotland over the past year.

https://sites.google.com/site/webgaffer/home/badge-designs/Hope-Over-Fear-crop.jpg

312. Brian Doonthetoon

I got a link to this last night.

Nicely put together and should be shared worldwide.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UkAJWFxpuk0

313. Xaracen

test

314. X_Sticks

@Nana

Club 55 ticket so no serious loss, and I can use it up to the 31st, so may take a jaunt down for a day before that if I can find the time.

Just need to look forward to the Wings soiree in May 😀 😉

315. Bob Sinclair

Oops, just posted in Quarantine, when was the last time any of us went there, anyhoo,
    Kilt out of hibernation & Looking forward to tonight’s Glasgow South Adoption event for Stewart McDonald our SNP candidate who is going to hand Tom Harris his P45.
    Say hi if you’re there.

316. cearc

Hoss M,

I got that from your post 28th. feb 5.02pm.

Thanks.

317. Hoss Mackintosh

@cearc

The second one was for another £52!

One on 28th and second last week.

@Paula Rose

“because you are worth it”

Enjoy your Golden Wings!

318. Midgehunter

@ cearc

I’ve just sent £15 to help support the wings for Golden Gal from Brechin. 😉

It’s with my real name Mike Haley. Midgehunter

319. Hector

I donated 50 quid and did not take a perk on 1st day of fundraiser. More than happy if that can count towards Paula’s Wings!

320. Croompenstein

This one just came on, i’d forgot this one…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yAA2rGxblLU

321. cearc

Hey Hoss,

That was great. We are now there for the Paula Rose Golden Girl award!

There was some talk of trying for one for Robert Pfeffers. Should we go for it?

If so, I can carry Midgehunter’s and Hector’s donations over for it.

322. gerry parker

Check Facebook.

Hope over Fear event on 4th April cancelled.

They recommend people go to Bairns Not Bombs event.

https://www.facebook.com/hopeoverfear2014?fref=nf

323. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Bob Sinclair.

I managed to finish reading everything at Quarantine a couple of months ago.

But…

What got me was after all the enthusiasm through December 2013 and January, February and March 2014, about the first Wings get-together last April, there was absolutely no report on the evening!

In fact, there was nothing in Quarantine for around three weeks. What was so shocking about that get-together that everyone was dumfoonirt?

324. cearc

BDtt,

Well we wouldn’t want to be embarassing Ian!

There was a live stream though.

325. Brian Doonthetoon

Mmmmm…

I must have a rake through Thistle’s archive.

Isn’t t’interweb a wonderful concept?

8=)

326. Michael McCabe

If Westminster Don’t want us going down there and being part of the Democratic Process. Then all I can say is its http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C-iBdontn44&feature=player_detailpage Aye till I die.

327. Patrician

@Xaracen, 9:41pm

I posted on here before Christmas the why you have to re-enter your details every time you post. There is nothing you can do to fix this, it is a server side issue with the wordpress installation.

For everyone who doesn’t think this issue will impact them, think again, everyone who posts will be affected by end of August at the latest.

328. Betty Boop

@ Bdtt, 12:12am

What was so shocking about that get-together that everyone was dumfoonirt?

Was that the first one at the Counting House, Brian? When JK was impersonating BtP?

I wasn’t there, but, I watched a fair bit of it. The lappie seemed to be on its own a lot!!

329. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Betty Boop.

I know nothing about impersonation on the night.

All I know is that prior to the get-together, Quarantine is gushing over with comments about the night (2nd April?) then Quarantine goes into quarantine for three weeks and nothing is reported.

WHAT, exactly, went on that night, that caused you all to take a vow of silence?

330. ronnie anderson

@ cearc I put in £25 tonite for Paula Roses Gold badge.

331. Paula Rose

Badgee d’oro – darlings I am overwhelmed, ronnie anderson you are the biggest most beautiful humungus lovely thingie wotsit.

332. Paula Rose

ronnie anderson sweetie

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fmpSWlVdKmo

333. john king

I wasnt impersonating BtP I was just wearing the jumper he gave me, it was everyone else who assumed I was trying to pass myself off as him,
    no really.

And BDTT if we tell you that then we’ll have to kill you. 🙂

334. Xaracen

Thanks, Patrician, I found that post eventually.

It confirms the conclusion I was coming to, that the server is no longer setting the cookies in the first place, as it used to.

I happen to have an older copy of my Firefox cookies.sqlite file which contains the WoS Author and Email cookies. I extracted the relevant ones with SqliteBrowser, saved them as a csv text file, and can use SqliteBrowser to re-insert them into the newer cookies file, so my details appear automatically in the comment form.

I must experiment to see if I can change the expiry dates.

335. Fiona

I happen to have an older copy of my Firefox cookies.sqlite file which contains the WoS Author and Email cookies. I extracted the relevant ones with SqliteBrowser, saved them as a csv text file, and can use SqliteBrowser to re-insert them into the newer cookies file, so my details appear automatically in the comment form.

I must experiment to see if I can change the expiry dates.

*boggles*

[sings] Well I know all the words and I’ve sung all the notes, but I never quite learned the song he sings]

336. Thepnr

@Brian

You can’t find anything in Quarentine about the April 4th Wings meet up because Off Topic started on the 30th March.

http://wingsoverscotland.com/off-topic/comment-page-1/#comments

There are a fair few number of comments about the meet on the above page.

337. Ken500

Rock on Tommy

Tommy Sheridan is brilliant.

Milliband has taken Tommy’s slogan.

Nicola at George Square at ‘Bairn’s not Bombs’. 4th April. Tommy & Co are giving support for that Rally.

Big ‘Hope over Fear’ Rally 25th April, in Freedom Square.

338. Xaracen

“*boggles*”

😀

339. Taranaich

The Devo Files have begun – starting with Inverclyde’s Iain McKenzie.

https://wildernessofpeace.wordpress.com/2015/03/15/the-devo-files-iain-mckenzie/

As ever, I thank everyone at Wings for giving me the courage, confidence and chutzpah to pursue a more active political presence online: the Devo Files are the ultimate culmination of your support. I hope to have every New Labour that’s still contesting MP represented eventually – the Great Cowards of Kircaldy and Edinburgh having scurried off like scalded dogs – and although they probably won’t be nearly as detailed, I hope they can provide some assistance to those in the constituencies who need them.

340. Thepnr

@Taranaich

I enjoyed the read about your local MP Iain McKenzie.

Inverclyde will be one of the results I keenly await while watching the results come in on the morning of Fri 8th May.

Good luck with your endeavors, I have a funny feeling you will get there and strike one more blow for the good guys.

341. pete the camera

said in jest but how true

Yes, Prime Minister: Nuclear Deterrent- Scrapping Trident

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ESIJ_C9mUBI

342. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Alex.

Thanks for that! Read the reports about the Glasgow meet and have now paused at 12th April, where the first Wings meet in Dundee is being discussed.

That’s some more reading over the next few days…

343. Ian Brotherhood

Stone Roses, ‘Made Of Stone’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=70AUM5GL3Do

344. Paula Rose

Match you with paper.

345. cearc

BDtt,

and there was me, thinking that you had a life!

346. Paula Rose

Sunday night, Rock of Ages…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VqplsNXmdmA

347. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi cearc.

My life, such as it is, has been spent tonight, putting together a new badge design.

You may recognise it.

https://sites.google.com/site/webgaffer/home/badge-designs/hamishpiper-46mm-screen-crop.jpg

348. Paula Rose

Oh look this is sweet…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u-ofqNfH9No

349. cearc

It certainly looks familiar!

Loved the spider, am nicking that for my wee grandsons’s next t-shirt.

350. Ian Brotherhood

Roxy Music, ‘Virginia Plain’ (Live, 1972)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=USJq2RwnlyU

351. Paula Rose

I do though (giggle)…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4H5I6y1Qvz0

352. Thepnr

@BDtt

Ian Brotherhood will have to tell you about the very first Wingers get together which was at the end of 2013 in the Horseshoe bar.

I never made it along and only other person that I do know that did was Thistle of Indy Live, I believe the idea for Indy Live was born there. Or so the story goes 🙂

353. Thepnr

@Ian Brotherhood

Yes, Virginia Plain a classic, well at least for me.

There were a few good songs in 1972 including this, which you know, could be Jim M’s campaign song for the coming year.

Check out the chimp playing the part of McTernan.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1i4EnjRKVQw

354. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Thepnr/Alex.

I’ve read about the Horseshoe in Quarantine.

Hi Paula Rose.

On 22nd April 2014, you remarked,

” don’t know much about betting – but I do remember a comment by a guy on a Yes page where he pointed out that an anagram of ‘Better Together’ is ‘the bet to regret’.”

How prescient of you! Those who were of the “Better Together” persuasion certainly seem to be regretting all the PI55 they bombarded us with last year, to ensure a NO vote.

Hell mend ’em…

355. Paula Rose

Beedeeteetee

I am going to stroke you in a very special way.

You won’t regret it.

356. Brian Doonthetoon

Regrets? I’ve had a few – but, then again, too fu’ to mention…

Onnyhoo, for the badge collectors amongst you; this may be of interest. I’ve just ordered a ‘light’ one.

http://saoralbagubrath.co.uk/

357. Ian Brotherhood

@Paula Rose –

Nice one at 10.57.

IMO, you’re at your best when you get funky.

358. Brian Doonthetoon

Well, that’s page 1 of “off-topic” now read.

Page 2, 23rd April, beckons but not tonight, Josephine.

Here’s something for Paula Rose and the other old punks who hang around here, the sort of person whom you would not invite to meet your mother.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bmk2unpW5TI

359. Brian Doonthetoon

Essential reading…

“Home Maintenance”….by Duane Pipe

“Growing up in the Balkans”…..by Hugo Slavia

“Irish Winter Tales”…..by Pete Moss

“Increase Your Brain Power”….by Sarah Bellum

“Looking Into the Wishing Well”….by Eileen Dover

“How to Write a Mystery Novel”….by Paige Turner

“I Got Away With Murder”….by Scott Free

“Winning Big”…..by Jack Potts

“Vacation Spot in the Tropics”….by Sandy Beech

“I Always Enjoy the Darkness”….by Gladys Knight

OK, I pasted from an email but, what the hell, nobody’s awake.

360. gerry parker

We’re a bit behind time wise here but the fundraiser for Phil Boswell to oust Tom Clarke is at:-

http://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/phil-boswell-election-campaign

I know there’s a lot of fundraisers on at the moment but we would be grateful for your help in Coatbridge Bellshill and Chryston.
    We have over 1,000 members now so have plenty foot soldiers out there working their socks off.

361. Ian Brotherhood

@BDTT –

‘Cat In My Bed’ by Claude Baws.

362. X_Sticks

@Gerry

I know Phil from campaigning in Aberdeen – have chipped in a bit to help his campaign 😀

I hope he does well, he’d be a good man in the Westminster cess pit.

363. Brian Doonthetoon

“Nail On The Banister” by R. Stornaway.

364. gerry parker

Colin, many thanks for that. I’ve spoken to Phil a number of times, ideal man for the job, just up to us foot soldiers and letter writers to give it a “big push”.

A 20,000 majority is a lot to overturn, but I get the sense that in Coatbridge, Labour doesn’t have the enthusiasm or self belief to keep the seat. The former Labour supporters and members who have joined the SNP are shocked that a party could have turned its back on the people it should represent and quite vocal about their disgust.

hope to see you again soon – looks like the Trident demo may be the next opportunity.

365. Oneironaut

@Brian Doonthetoon

Don’t forget:

“Scottish Dentists”, by Phil McAvity

“Plumbing for Idiots”, by Lee King

“Amateur Geology”, by Roxanne Minerals

And, “How to Get Rich at Westminster”, by Robin Oyle 😉

366. Ian Brotherhood

Way-hay!! Oneironaut’s back.

367. Chic McGregor

9 Ac a stinker. Got it eventually with the help of a dictionary.

368. Ian Brotherhood

@Chic McG –

Thepnr’s to blame. He mentioned it a few weeks back. I’d never heard of it.

369. David

I note that the Rev has been replacing the word *’tray-tor’ (ahem) in peoples’ comments with ‘tractor’. 🙂
    Any other words he is doing this to, perhaps *’quizzling’ and *’turnecoat’?

(* Names changed to protect the innocent.)

370. Chic McGregor

Well the clue has all the letters and you can get close enough with the bits that make spelling sense to look it up.

Good clue, I’d be afraid to change it 😉

371. David

Ian Brotherhood, have you ever considered compiling an easier crossword? You could call it the ‘Iain Gray’ or the ‘Easy-Kezia’.

Clues would be on the level of:
    “Who wrote the McCrone Report?”
    “Vote Labour, get what?”
    “Is socialism a 4-letter word for SLab?”
    “If the SNP propose to end world famine, what does Willie Bain do?”
    “Considering today’s Labour party, how fast is Keir Hardie spinning in his grave?”
    “How long does a LibDem vow last?”

372. Oneironaut

@Ian Brotherhood
    “Way-hay!! Oneironaut’s back.”

Only on Off-Topic for now!

Yep, I’ve once again emerged from a self-imposed exile. And also some down-time spent tinkering with new tech, exploring strange new dream worlds, and generally living a hermit-like existence whenever possible 🙂

Surprised how much I’ve missed my own little world…

Speaking of which, I’ll leave this here as my music link of the day.

A somewhat loud one to wake everyone up after the weekend! 🙂
    Sing along if you know the words!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sdYfU0Bbvek

373. cearc

‘quizzling’ – one of Ian’s weans?

374. Paula Rose

Gosh – kicked off those stroppy high heelie thingies again –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gcbuG2w0Kzo

375. Paula Rose

Did I mean strappy? (giggle)

376. Paula Rose

Thepnr – a whole clue to himself and another – God is amongst us.

377. Thepnr

What have I missed? Clueless!

378. Taranaich

@Thepnr: I enjoyed the read about your local MP Iain McKenzie.

Inverclyde will be one of the results I keenly await while watching the results come in on the morning of Fri 8th May.

Good luck with your endeavors, I have a funny feeling you will get there and strike one more blow for the good guys.

Thank ye kindly, Thepnr!

Here’s the second installment, going east a bit – Glasgow East, to be precise:

https://wildernessofpeace.wordpress.com/2015/03/16/the-devo-files-margaret-curran-glasgow-east/

This has been far more enjoyable than it has any right to be. Any Wings readers who can recommend who should be scrutinised next feel free to nominate their candidate!

379. Paula Rose

I can drive a tractor xx

380. cearc

Thepnr,

9ac.

381. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi peeps.

Been trying to keep up to speed with all the BLT comments on all the recent pages but it’s getting difficult.

Onnyhoo, something triggered a memory a wee while ago and now I can’t recall what the trigger was!

It relates to the St Andrew’s Day gathering in Dundee. The link below will take you to a pic I did as an A3 poster to stick on the wall at the Wings stall on that day at Fatties.

https://sites.google.com/site/webgaffer/home/uploaded-pics-page-8/PaulaRose-underthedesk.jpg

382. red sunset

@Taranaich :
    Excellent write up on Glasgow East. Thanks. Lots of good ammo there.

We have the inestimable Tom Greatrex – if you wanted to do a write on same, I’m sure it would be devoured greedily by interested parties.

383. ronnie anderson

@ Paula Rose thinking back to counting house & Morag 1st time she ever saw your face !.

384. red sunset

@Gerry Parker :
    We’ve also got a 20,000 majority in Rutherglen & Hamilton West. And we are fighting to win this one.

I have to agree with what you say about Labour not having much confidence, even with that type of majority. I feel they are really worried about this constituency. Also I’m sure they don’t believe they can take England.

385. Brian Doonthetoon

I’ve had reason to post this on two of the main pages tonight, in answer to Connor McEwen and it has elicited NO further comment.

Do peeps just post and then go to play Minecraft Farmlife or whatever?

Onnyhoo…

But we have to remember that Rev Stu also indicated Wings could (will?) be involved in the May GE.

“We’ve still got cash left over in the Wings kitty and it’s only £500 for an election deposit. We think it’s about time that we put up our own candidate, either at the next available by-election or at the 2015 general election. We’re not even joking. We’re going to do it. Because it looks like ANYONE can beat the Lib Dems now.”

http://wingsoverscotland.com/the-time-is-right/

386. Oneironaut

@Taranaich

Hmmm, got me curious to see if there’s any dirt to be dug up on Katy Clark (North Ayrshire’s Labour candidate)…

Supposedly the only honourable one left in the party, she does seem happy to stick with them and continue fighting hard for them despite them openly lying to voters and generally behaving like thugs in expensive suits.

Has she abandoned her principles these days, or is she really making a doomed attempt to fix from the inside a party that’s become corrupted beyond hope of repair?

Just a thought 🙂

387. Patrician

@Brian Doonthetoon are you suggesting a Wings candidate for the GE? I would think you are to late now to register anyone to do this.

388. Brian Doonthetoon

I didn’t suggest it!

I’m only pasting what Rev Stu typed in November.

389. Patrician

@Xaracen, if you use Chrome or one of its variants then I have an add-in to fix this, it is a bit ropey but it works. Unfortunately I am rebuilding the laptop at the moment but should be good to share in a few days or so.

390. Michael McCabe

@ Taranaich Would love it if you could give us a low down on Sheila Gilmore MP Edinburgh East. Cheers in Anticipation. Aye till I die.

391. gerry parker

@ Patrician and BDTT.

“a Wings candidate for the GE?”

Berwick upon Tweed anyone?

392. Xaracen

@Patrician, thanks for that. I would like to know what your fix is, even though I do not use Chrome. It would be interesting to compare it with my fix.

I use Firefox, and now have a reliable fix for it, but it requires that one has access to the original cookies preserved from the period when the Wos/Wordpress servers were setting them correctly. I had them on my old PC I was replacing, where my posting name and email were still automatically inserted in the Wings commenting form.

During the process of transferring all my user settings and data across to the new PC, I took a copy of my Firefox user profile folder and saved it on the new computer.

I was able to identify and extract the relevant cookies from that folder and insert them into the new Firefox profile folder that was created during the fresh install of Firefox on the new computer.

I now know more about cookies than I ever thought I would need to! And that is still only a tiny fraction of what there is to know about them.

393. Xaracen

testing

394. Oneironaut

@Xaracen
    It gets worse when you add LSOs into the mix. Non-expiring cookies sneaked in and stashed where most cookie-control apps don’t look for them! 😉

Today’s music link is one that all the newspaper editors are probably singing on the streets and from the rooftops down in London as election day draws ever nearer…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z0GFRcFm-aY

395. Taranaich

Thanks all! I’m looking at Katy, Sheila and Tom Greatrex in the near future, as well as Jim Murphy, Willie Bain and Douglas Alexander. I’m starting with the really strong New Labour candidates, then I’ll go for the Lone Tory and the few Lib Dems I see surviving (the Bear of Shetland), then the moderate/marginal New Labours.

Katy in particular has been an eye-opener. You’d think she had a chance, being a socialist. But after what I’ve found…

396. Chic McGregor

Fairly easy today except for 11 Ac. Got everything else including the three of six letters but no joy.

397. Paula Rose

I could stand in Tunbridge Wells – I haven’t a clue on what platform.

398. Paula Rose

Sorry Chic dear – do you want the answer?

399. Paula Rose

and btw the 10,000th comment on O/T is mine, mine, mine OK?

400. cearc

The pink sparkly platforms look good with your legs.

401. Paula Rose

moi?

402. Paula Rose

Rev Stu with an E every morning.

Stu ee

403. Paula Rose

Um Rev honey, we are very good about using parathingie breaks here – could we not have that WHUFC wotsit?

404. Patrician

@Xaracen, Firefox is even simpler. I just an extension called Autofill, although it is a bit of a bugger to setup due to the crap instructions.

This is not a recommendation, it works for me when I am forced to use Firefox. My browser of preference is Opera but I use Chrome to visit blogs as I have a couple of nice extensions I have adapted, one allows me to block posters by name and comment and the other autofills text boxes.

405. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Paula Rose.

You did type,
    “I could stand in Tunbridge Wells – I haven’t a clue on what platform.

C’MON! It’s got to be Platform 9½!

406. Taranaich

My tearless retinas and circuits gleam over Katy Clark’s Devo Files:

https://wildernessofpeace.wordpress.com/2015/03/17/the-devo-files-katy-clark-north-ayrshire-arran/

Seriously, anyone who still thinks she has a bone of socialism left in her needs to think again.

407. X_Sticks

@Paula

Way I heard it was you could barely stand in Tunbridge Wells 😉

408. Fiona

Just saw that WGD is going to write a weekly column for The National. I am pleased!

409. Michael McCabe

@Taranaich Excellent Post again. Looking forward to the next one already. Cheers.

410. David

Yes Fiona, here’s the great news straight from the dug’s mouth on his blog: “The dug had a meeting today with the editor of the National – and as of this Thursday will be writing a weekly column in your Scottish national newspaper in addition to the monthly column in iScot magazine.”

411. Oneironaut

@Taranaich
    A great many of my own thoughts on Katy at the end there.

I’m tempted to send that to her in fact, but she’d probably set the Labour lawyers on you to get it taken down!

Looking forward to see what you can pull up on Jim Murphy, although I think posting all of his faults would create a page so long it would take a week to download and probably crash the server!

I recommend taking a page from the SLAB campaigning handbook. Just post up a picture of him with the words “LABOUR BAD!” 😉

412. Thistle

WE NEED THIS APP!!!

wingsoverscotland.com/a-little-more-application/

Please whoever developed Rev’s app we basically need exact same done, get in touch. Help pro-indy citizen livestream journalists.

Can you imagine if we have a wee app running on your mobile/tablet and it informs you when we start a livestream? I have been trying to see if somebody would develop one for us and guess what somebody does one for the Rev with exact functionality we need.

Kevin: liveindepedence@gmail.com
    http://www.independencelive.net

413. Paula Rose

Kevin needs an app – help him.

414. Paula Rose

@ X_Sticks – dearest boy, do you know how the Wings contingent ended up in Tunbridge Wells? We’re still stuck here and may need to do one of those crowdfundie things to get home.

415. Midgehunter

Hallo cearc

As usual I’m trying to catch up on the threads etc. after a long hard day.

Whatever happened to the Paula Rose gold badge funding, did we get there?

It was if I remember gonna be trying for a 1000 quid – an expensive young lady. 😉

Only Munguin, Bateman, WGD, Scotch Pop and Bella to do and then off to bed. 🙂 nite, nite.

416. Ian Brotherhood

The Undertones, ‘Here Comes The Summer’ (live, 1978)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QjrXMyaSENA

417. cearc

Midgehunter,

Yep, we got there. Gold for the Golden Girl!

418. Taranaich

Douglas Alexander’s next.

https://wildernessofpeace.wordpress.com/2015/03/18/the-devo-files-douglas-alexander-paisley-and-renfrewshire-south/

I left a LOT of stuff out, but will return to it when I have time.

419. Michael McCabe

@ Taranaich Another Great read. Keep them Coming. Here is a wee tune. http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=lcWVL4B-4pI Once again Cheers.

420. X_Sticks

@Paula

Can’t you just fly back using your gold wings? 😉

421. cearc

No flies on Paula Rose.

422. Michael McCabe

@ Anybody How many copies of the National has there been ?

423. Thepnr

Wings Over Scotland – MI5 (Top Secret)

MI5 operatives have been closely monitoring the Seperatist website “Wings Over Scotland” over the last 2 years. We have identified a group that require closer monitoring. The following is a description of those to be tracked and their potential for harm to the state.

Ian “Godfather” Brotherhood

He was identified very early in our survelience when he was first seen to be the organiser of a secret meeting with other Wingers in late 2013 in the Horseshoe Bar, Glasgow.

We managed to infiltrate that meeting and our operative witnessed firsthand the setting up of “Independence Live” by Brotherhood and his cohorts.

This target is undoubtably an enemy of the state and is a leading member of the communist organisation the SSP, as an author it is well known that he is used by Wings as a propagandist and we suspect that he uses the crossword in the National to post secret messages to his fellow Wingers upon which they may act.

Ronnie “The Banker” Anderson

This is where Wings gets the majority of it’s money from in it’s fundraisers, using thousands of psydenoums Anderson manages to launder his ill gotten gains through to the ring leader of Wings the Rev Stuart Campbell.

He has been known to hang around foodbanks, in particular Maryhill in Glasgow trying to entice Mothers and their children to become Wingers. We have discovered though that his real grievance is against ATOS but as a manipultor of people he is using Wings to achieve his real goals.

Paula “Legs” Rose

A really devious character who uses sex as a weapon, she has been known to “befriend” numerous Unionist MP’s in order to garner secrets. A slight, slim appearance is very decieving. This woman is deadly.

She is an expert in the martial arts and her knowledge of the lexicon is unparralled.

*DO NOT APPRAOCH UNLESS IN PAIRS*

John “Brains” King

John is the stratagist, never ever gets done without his say so. He is almost the equal of John McTernan but not quite. The difference between them though is his secret weapon Irene. SHE is the one that really makes all the decisions!

Never to be underestimated we must keep a close eye on this pair, it is known that he has raised a huge saltire in his back garden on a carbon pole to influence the neighbours, we believe he has replaced his shed which contains radio equipment to contact his Wings friends. We have yet to break into his shed so for now this is just a theory.

Make no mistake, these 4 above are a danger to the existence of the United Kingdom, there are many more but resources are limited due to the budget cuts.

Will report back soon.
    Thepnr

424. cearc

What no report on the infamous Point of no Return B&B!

425. Paula Rose

Fascinating Thepnr, I read the same briefing document – strange but true. Btw are you coming to the secret gathering on Saturday?

426. Ian Brotherhood

@Thepnr –

I’m going to print that out and stick it right at the top of my CV.

427. Paula Rose

Cearc sweetest – we need the grand donated pour moi, then one of those advertising thingies will hang forever in the B&B and many prominent wingers will be rewarded – I’m being generous, just a badge for slim sexy sublime me.

428. cearc

PR,

I thought we were stopping at the gold? There were a couple more donations and I put a post up about asking if we were going on or trying for a gold for Pfeffers but nobody responded.

429. Ian Brotherhood

That Taylor Swift song that Rev likes so much – ‘Shake It Off’. Isn’t it a lot like this?

Toni Basil, ‘Oh Mickey’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3E-Zrg9CB_Q

430. Thepnr

@Ian Brotherhood

Oh man that song is awful lol. I keep telling my weans how much better music was “in my day”. I’m glad they didn’t through that song in my face 🙂

Hope you and Paula didn’t mind my wee report above, was bored and thought I’d have a laugh.

@cearc

Maybe a part 2 coming up later on the sleaze house known as the B&B from which there is no return? Scary shit eh! lol

431. Ian Brotherhood

@Thepnr –

Gaun yersel!

You’ve got the characters, and the setting…

Go ahead and do the novel man – it’ll be a smash. You could be Scotland’s answer to Freddy Forsyth.

Let’s make a title to get you stated – fill in the blank:

‘Day Of The ???’

432. cearc

‘Day of the Cactus’?

433. Thepnr

“Day of the B&B” Nah, not quite right?

“Day of the I’m no listening to your shite anymore and voting SNP” Too long

“Day of the Wingers Bite Back” I like that. Gnash Gnash!

434. Ian Brotherhood

‘Day Of The Pnr’

In The Ferry, no-one can hear you scream…

435. Ian Brotherhood

Check out this original trailer for TDOTJ – makes you want to see it again, right now. Great stuff:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h6xMnTPEzPo

436. cearc

Ian,

Just brilliant!

‘In The Ferry, no-one can hear you scream…’

love it.

437. Taranaich

Right, if Jim Sheridan actually retains his seat in May I’m going around to Paisley to smack everyone upside the head myself:

https://wildernessofpeace.wordpress.com/2015/03/19/the-devo-files-jim-sheridan-paisley-and-renfrewshire-north/

This man is an absolute disgrace of a joke of an excuse of a politician.

438. Michael McCabe

Murphy on Question time next week from Bolton. Pity we could not get a big giant Billboard with Murphys face on it. And Murphy is a Liar in the middle of Bolton. Any Wingers down in Bolton.

439. Thepnr

@Ian Brotherhood

Even though Fredrick Forsyth is an absolute right wing nutter, that book The “Day of The Jackal” was a classic.

I can’t deny the man that.

440. Ian Brotherhood

@Michael McCabe –

Morphomania hits Bolton.

Brilliant.

Moodie will get a hold of this, and we’ll get the latest manifestation of crisp-poke snorter Murph, i.e., with a bolt on either side of his neck.

See what I did there, eh?

Did ye see that?

DID YE SEE THAT??

Boom! Boom!

441. Thepnr

@Taranaich

For a wider audience you should submit these articles to the Rev. I have believe he will put them up as an because they are good.

It would also give him a breathing space and a rest, I know he hasn’t asked you so you need to ask him.

“Hey Rev, can you print this as an article.”

442. Oneironaut

@Thepnr
    Hmm, seems like MI5 haven’t discovered my secret base yet.
    For now they remain blissfully unaware of the many technological developments in progress there…

But soon, they’ll know! Soon, the WHOLE WORLD will know!!!
    (*cue “mad scientist” style maniacal laughter and lightning flashing in the background…*)

443. ronnie anderson

@ Taranaich 11.44 Good read Alan but what constatutes the ( upside of the head )? .

444. Chic McGregor

HASH? OK HAS H, but Imertinent? Fellow?

I had RASH as in RA’s H, which fitted the clue perfectly (Fellow of the Royal Academy)

That of course made ROME RULE wrong but I rejected H for R since Hash over Home because I thought Rash must be correct.

445. Chic McGregor

Oops, I am referring to 17 Dn

446. Chic McGregor

Just read Peter May’s ‘The Blackhouse’. A good read, characters very fully developed for a crime genre. He uses third person and unusually first person for different characters. Also a lot of time shift.

Thorough recommend, well into his 2nd in the serious where he tries to get inside the head of someone with dementia.

Some of his descriptive prose is, IMO, top notch and very evocative.

447. Chic McGregor

Just watched the eclipse with glossy white photo quality printing paper using a pair of binoculars to focus. Got to about 95% here.

Didn’t stop the birds singing here, quite the opposite, the large rookery down in the den started their twilight chorus and they moved to the top of the trees getting ready for their twilight patrol, but it didn’t get quite to the light level to induce them into flight, which I was hoping it might.

448. Taranaich

Thanks again, all! I’ve just started an index and stickied it to the front of the blog:

https://wildernessofpeace.wordpress.com/2015/03/20/the-devo-files-indexed/

So far that’s 5 MPs published in the files. I’m probably just going to put the 6 SNP MPs in the one file, since they’ve more or less all voted the same way and it would be redundant pointing out that they’ve voted entirely in favour of meaningful devolution. And with 9 MPs not contesting their seat, thus closing their Devo Files, that leaves 39 more MPs to get through. Eep.

@Thepnr: For a wider audience you should submit these articles to the Rev. I have believe he will put them up as an because they are good.

It would also give him a breathing space and a rest, I know he hasn’t asked you so you need to ask him.

“Hey Rev, can you print this as an article.”

I’m really humbled that you think highly enough of the articles to suggest this, thank you! Well, I’ll see how it goes…

@ronnie anderson: Good read Alan but what constatutes the ( upside of the head )? .

Hip-hop slang of indeterminate origin, I use it because it has the “nonsense verse” quality of some of my favourite poets. 🙂

449. The Man in the Jar

“Coalition” “A feature length drama that charts the politically frenzied days in 2010 that led to Nick Clegg’s rise from rank outsider to the man who would decide the fate of the country”

Channel 4 Saturday 28 March 2015

Link (with trailer)

http://www.channel4.com/programmes/coalition

Wonder if Jim Murphy will watch and learn? Doubt it!

450. Muscleguy

@Chic MacGregor

Here there was one bird, couldn’t see what it was that was hooting fit to burst at the peak of the dimming here in Dundee. Not a sound I recognise either so likely a distress call of some sort.

Normally a dimming like that would presage the arrival of a large black storm cloud, except the barometric pressure was not indicating that which might well creep out some species able to sense pressure and realise the disconnect. As my wife remarked, if you didn’t understand it then it would be alarming.

It’s my second solar eclipse but only because I grew up in NZ so they generally come along too infrequently in any one place for human memory, let alone animal experience. The wee Scottie dug over our back fence was unusually nervous too. She doesn’t usually bark at me when I’m out there but she did today.

451. Paula Rose

Rev honey – we are very well behaved here in the social club, can we have wilderness of peace on the list of scottish political sites cos he is lovely?

And please stop threatening us with WHUFC.

For my fans –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o35EurnMEQA

452. Gone Tonto

Bunnets all round?

Happy week-end.\

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=61etFdGpXq8

453. Macart

Anyone know any reasonable gaffs for an overnight stay in Glasgow in May? Its been a few years since I stayed there and I’m a bit out of touch with city hotels these days.

454. Paula Rose

Gone Tonto dearest – if you do not revert to your real moniker I am going to be very upset. You are a dear must read thingie and I need you top of my list, apart from all the rest obviously.

455. Gone Tonto

@
    Macart says:

Ask John King

456. Paula Rose

Oh I just love this lovely man and today is a good time to play this song –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hr0rDW5j1KU

My native american friends have songs about this

My native friends everywhere have songs about this

I am a traveller – but natives are delighted to have me stay.

457. Ian Brotherhood

@Macart –

Just spent ten minutes racking my brains, and called my old dear to check…could see it in my heid, but couldn’t place it.

My great uncle used to come up from London to Glasgow roughly once a year, for ceilidhs, and to catch up with relatives in Ayrshire/Gorbals etc. He always used a hostel which is at 318 Clyde St, called Euro Hostel. Just had a look online and the reviews are pretty mixed, but I remember him saying it was a good place for him because it was so handy for Central Station (especially as he got older, less mobile).

Don’t want to heartily recommend it as I’ve never stayed there meself, but it may be worth considering if you’re just looking for a crash-site for the night.

Hoots!

458. Bugger (the Panda)

@
    Paula Rose says:

Ok

459. Paula Rose

Yippee – BtP – Dancing barefoot in glee – I’ve got my panda back!!!

460. cearc

Muscleguy,

The heavy cloud here, in the NW negated the effect on most creatures. The rather eerie silence was missing.

My chickens headed under a stand of big spruces and the guineas into their house which is what they do when it is about to pour with rain. A few blackbirds streaked back to base and the ducks ignored it.

A handful of bats come out of their roost though.

I got a small clear patch of sky just before the peak which perfectly framed a thin crescent sun and another about 15 mins later.

Further south, down the coast, they got a hole in the cloud at exactly the moment.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Aultbea-Lodges/391919274266143

461. cearc

BtP,

Do you really want people to call you G&T?

462. Paula Rose

BtP c’est toi!! Joy enters ma couer!

463. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Macart.

You asked,
    “Anyone know any reasonable gaffs for an overnight stay in Glasgow in May?

Me and my son needed somewhere to crash last year, after my brother’s wedding at the Piping Centre.

Googling found me the ‘Easy Hotel’ – £35 for the twin room. If you just need somewhere to crash and have a shower in the morning, it’s ideal. No catering but take your own nosebags.

http://www.easyhotel.com/hotels/glasgow_city.html

464. Paula Rose

Actually I prefer to stroke pandas rather than be a wee bit rough.

465. JLT

Macart says:

Anyone know any reasonable gaffs for an overnight stay in Glasgow in May?

Macart, are you going to the Wings get together in May? (just wondering if this is the reason why you’re asking). If so mate ,would be good to meet up with yourself, and many of the other wingers (such as Ian Brotherhood ..high time I met many of you guys!). I intend to jump a train from Edinburgh (straight from work) and head through to Glasgow. If so mate (and others)…hopefully, I will meet you at the grand get-together! LOL

466. Paula Rose

I’ve met BtP twice and I know she’ll hate me saying it – but she is an absolute dame.

467. Bugger ( the Panda)

@ cearc

Feed me G & T if you want. Just don’t call me early in the morning.

The Gone Tonto thing was just a voice of frustration in trying to find out why I was, apparently, on permanent moderation: still am.

I changed names to see if it was a bowdlerisation thingy.

????

468. Bugger (the Panda)

Nytol

469. Macart

Cheers folks, much appreciated.

Lookin’ forward to meeting you guys and didn’t want to have to bail early.

470. Ian Brotherhood

I’ve just had an idea!

Why don’t we chip in, hire a suite of rooms for the night, and have an orgy?!

(Just askin’…have been reading I Claudius…)

471. Paula Rose

xxx

472. cearc

Ian,

It’s an idea. Have you run it by your wife?

473. Paula Rose

no no we don’t do that sort of thing -we’re Scottish.

474. Paula Rose

Ian honey – are you free?

475. Paula Rose

Back off darlings the 10,000th is mine.

476. Paula Rose

Ian Whatthehood darling – we always have fun honey why allow anyone else to experience our joy?

477. Paula Rose

re orgy – have you shaved?

478. Paula Rose

um btw Ian Lovelihood – thats what we usually do.

479. Michael McCabe

Surprised this has not been played http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=El2l__hRta0&feature=player_detailpage

480. Paula Rose

I’ve had it in the ear before

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HuBU3pzy7is

481. Macart

@ Ian B

Wait whut? 🙂

482. Ian Brotherhood

I’ll supply all the fruit and vegetables, and two big bottles of Lambrini, in return for signed disclaimers and the film rights.

Deal?

483. Michael McCabe

Here is a pink Floyd track. Here is a pink Floyd track. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uJtw7SP0oN4&feature=player_detailpage To Chill to.

484. Paula Rose

please pease honeys pour moi

485. Paula Rose

I don’t care about the badge I just want the thingie.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.