Looking after their own

Posted on December 11, 2013 by

We know we’ve been talking recently about how the No campaign’s been getting nastier, but it looks like they’re about to ramp things up another notch.

torykrays

Yikes!

51 to “Looking after their own”

1. Rod Mac

Ronnie and Reggie were not as harmful to Scots as those other 2 gangsters

2. Conan_the_Librarian

Hah. Brilliant.

3. HulloHulot

It’s the Piranha brothers!

4. Feil Gype

George Osborne told me he wanted te ‘Take me out’ ….having seen the pictures doing the rounds of him on nights out with call girls  I think ill pass ….yikes 

5. Chic McGregor

In similar spirit, Westjet, the Canadian airline has a Xmas ad.  which has gone viral with millions of hits.  The following still frame from it shows that one lucky little girl is getting her Xmas wish.

Can we guess what is in the box?

6. gedboy

is it me or does george boy look like 
    hes enjoying ramping davey baby (look at the eyes)

7. Chic McGregor

To extend the parallel, both pairs have a female friend surnamed Windsor. 🙂

8. Murray McCallum

I never knew the Krays were in the Bullingdon Club.

9. handclapping

So one lot were East End and gangsters, the others West End and politicians but the Krays were respectful of the old folk.

Can we no clype on ra new gangs toora polis?

10. Tattie-bogle

The Krays were not ruthless enough to join the Bullingdon Club.

11. Chic McGregor

“I never knew the Krays were in the Bullingdon Club.”
    They had a ‘bullying club’, quite different, errr… isn’t it?

12. Chic McGregor

Maybe the Pythons will bring back Spiny Norman to sort them out 😉

13. Steve Mckay

The Tory party decided to ‘get tooled up’ to give the nation a kicking…..

14. Murray McCallum

The “protection of the Union” – it’s starting to fit together (but not in a better way).

15. desimond

That’s a bit harsh.
    At least none of the Krays ever their name as they thought it would harm their chances of appealing to the common folk!

16. Lanarkist

The picture was obviously taken thirty seconds after Dave let rip  a rich, silent but deadly one after a particularly spicy country supper.
    With reference and thanks to Salvador Dali’s book,
    The Horse Cavalryman’s Book of Farting.

17. ronnie anderson

Noo theres nae comparison, the Krays only hud a wee gang of theives, no exspence accounts n fancy offices

18. Chic McGregor

DC: George, these ankle tags are useless, the wearers can just remove them.

GO: Well let their pelvises be screwed to cake-stands instead.

19. ronnie anderson

O/T, Whits happend the day at PMQs, ANUS never goat a chance tae ask a question,they must be running oot of staged questions

20. Chic McGregor

Where’s Boris?  Come to think of it, I’ve never seen him and Spiny Norman in the same room.

21. Rod Mac

With their actions the Krays killed a lot of people..
    They also made sure their coterie were enriched.
    They were jailed and named by the judge as evil.
    How many have died as a result of the welfare cuts and ATOS
    How many of the “Eton Mob” have been enriched by the West end gangsters??

22. Chic McGregor

Yep, only difference is one lot went to school with the judges.

23. Les Wilson

The Krays did not have as many scams as the other two!

24. Papadocx

The political system in this  country is run just like the mafia commission was in the good old USA, as set up by Lucky Luciano and Meyer Lansky. 

The main families, Tory, Labour and Liberals control their empires via MPs, councils and local parties right down to ward leveL. 

You only have to look at the skullduggery and strange goings on that get glossed over to the disbelief of the voters, hence the low turnouts at elections. They have shots each at controlling the game, and skimming of the ill begotten grace and favour rewards.

The system is so rotten and well entrenched it’s beyond belief for most of us.

25. Gordon Smith

The Krays loved Ivey, their Mother,  David and George would sell theirs.

26. kendomacaroonbar

The difference between the two sets of Lads is that the Krays always honoured their promises.

27. mogabee

Uncanny!
    All have the same dead-eyed look.
    Does that mean they’re all psychopaths?

28. gedboy

mogabee
    yupp you got it in four

29. desimond

Haud oan…does that make Danny Alexander “Jack the Hat?”

30. gedboy

desimond
    yupp
    and carmichaelmoore is numpty dumpty

31. Holebender

That picture of Osbourne at Cameron’s shoulder puts me in mind of all those National Collective Sunday cartoons. Does Greg Moodie know about this?

32. call me dave

Not a nice bunch at all whatever pair you choose.  The two contemporaries however are wreaking havoc on ‘hard working’ people the length and breadth of the UK and have another two years to go.  Anyway here in Scotland we don’t like their sort but have had the unfortunate habit of voting for other wise guys to put into the HoC as MP’s.  Luckily we have our own parliament and with independence can get shot of the whole sorry bunch.

Herald reports a poll today. 

http://archive.is/fku05

33. Illy

I remember there’s a sharp one-liner about how, if the crime is big enough, then it stops being a crime.

Applies to debts and murder.  Can’t remember which the line was talking about though.

34. Jon D

This was first posted in April on 

https://en-gb.facebook.com/pages/The-Naked-Truth-CameronIs-he-the-worst-prime-minister-in-British-history/349274725156523

– a great place to find much more of the same. Go there and enjoy.

35. Illy

some more fun for a tired afternoon

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Claim_of_Right_1989

Look at the signitories.  Mr “Better Together” Darling has said “We […] acknowledge the sovereign right of the Scottish people to determine the form of Government best suited to their needs, and do hereby declare and pledge that in all our actions and deliberations their interests shall be paramount.”

Nothing new to beat him with, as he already claims that Scotland is better off in the UK.  But I would really like to ask him what metric he uses to determine that.

36. john king

Vote no or we’ll nail your liver to the table!

37. Craig P

Eee, say what you like about the Tories but they looked after their own folk, they wouldn’t see a millionaire starve. 

38. ronald alexander mcdonald

Question: What’s the difference?
    Answer: The Krays wouldn’t have tolerated the bedroom tax in the east end of London.  

39. Frankie goes to Holyrood

O/T Yesterday’s Stakeholder Q&A…(1 hour 21 minute video)

I was rummaging around Youtube for the video and then realised that the “TA of Moridura” link here on WoS took me to it..   Ta… 🙂

Only 7 views so far – perhaps it is on another Youtube channel?  I checked the official “scottishgovernment” channel and there was only an introduction by the FM. 

40. joe kane

Are the two lovable Cockney rogues on the right the new personal bodyguards of the psychopathic IDS needed to protect him from extremists in wheelchairs and loonies with sticks and guide-dogs?

IDS and Armed Bodyguards: No-One Trusts the Man who Trusts No-One  
    http://mikesivier.wordpress.com/2013/12/11/ids-and-armed-bodyguards-no-one-trusts-the-man-who-trusts-no-one/

41. HandandShrimp

I was looking at some Facebook site, “Vote No and save the Union” or something. One of the bigger No sites and probably as active as the main Better Together site. I was much encouraged to see how many of the posts there are of the “Ha Ha ha Fat Eck is Fat Ha Ha Ha” ilk. Anybody that ever suggests we cybernats are aggressive can easily be transported to another land that is every bit as aggressive but with a far greater incidence of poor grammar and spelling 😉

42. orkers

I have thought for many months that Westminster democracy has been subverted by a cosa nostra offshoot namely The Conservative/Lib dem Coalition.
    Did they model themselves on the Sopranos?
    On reflection it’s probably been the case for years.

43. Arabs for Independence

Dinsdale

Dinsdale

44. Andy-B

Which pair are the real criminals, I wonder?

45. msean

I watched the video yesterday on through a sg site  from a link on wings if i remember right.There must be more online somewhere.

46. Andy-B

O/T I see the Daily (drivel) Record is at it again Torcuil Crichton, who actually thinks he’s a journalist, (A long way to go son believe you me), devotes three-quarters of a page to the SNP Q&A yesterday.

Crichton leads with the headline “Stop making it up on the hoof Alex” the only people making it up as Crichton says, is the BT camp, but of course Crichton has to appease his masters a Canary Wharf so any old sh*t passes for journalism in the Daily (drivel) Record now, as long as its negative towards independence.

Crichtons partner in crime David Clegg, (These tow clowns make the Chuckle Brothers look like Einstein and Higgs), also leads a column in the Daily (drivel) Record, that anti-English racism is on the increase, and he tries pathetically to link it to the independence debate.

Clegg and Crichton must surely know, that there onerous journalistic attempts, and I use the term very very loosely indeed at smearing the independence debate are laughable at best, and wouldn’t look out of place in the Beano or Dandy.

47. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“O/T I see the Daily (drivel) Record is at it again Torcuil Crichton, who actually thinks he’s a journalist, (A long way to go son believe you me), devotes three-quarters of a page to the SNP Q&A yesterday.”

Did the Record cover the supermarkets scare at all? I couldn’t find anything on the website.

48. Andy-B

Did the Record cover the supermarket scare at all

Surprisingly no they didn’t run with it anywhere in the issue 11/12/13.

49. Bertie K

Was round me local supermarket the day (wilnae mention which one) and they’d hardly shifted any o their newspapers,  this was about 3 o’clock.
    Usually there’s nean left.
    Looks like the public are finally catching on…

What’s the chances of getting the Kray twins picter on the front pages, betcha they’d be off like hotcakes!
    Would also look great on T-shirts.

50. wee jamie

The two on the right can claim the moral high ground …… at least they didny rob the poor and disabled !!

51. wee jamie

@ arabs for independence 

The piranha brothers ? lol 

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.