He’s a liar. He knew very well “Beth’s ” violent history

3. Carol Neill

To ACH , It’s a feckin man !!!

4. desimond

This could be the start of Cold Shoulder season…how much of it will we see over the Election arguments and subsequent discussions with Green party who will probably shout loudly about principles and then say “ON refleftion, better to work within than without” and keep their cosy roles

5. Dave Hansell

A fair sized number of other names could be added to that list. in the context of the processes involved in that vote – not just who voted in favour but who supports the approach and narrative upon which it is based from across the Official political spectrum best described as the Uniparty.

Speaking of which you do realise that you have recently inadvertently (on their part) gained a key ally in the fight for Scottish Independence in form of no less a figure than Angela Raynor?

Her recent interview in the Times teased out a very specific statement on behalf of (what passes these days for) the Labour Party in wholehearted support for the **Generic** principle of full legal support for all forms of self-id.

Which means that should a majority of Scottish citizens self-identify as not-British the Labour Party, being in favour of legal support for all forms of self-id would have little choice but to support Scottish Independence.

6. Pronouns: Hee/Haw

Whilst commended Beth, Alex was present but not involved. For those who are not in the know about the Scottish Liberal Democrats, and that really is anyone with a social life or sense of self-respect, Alex Cole Hamilton is now fire-fighting within the Scottish Liberal Democrats. Word on the street is that one prominent former leader is dismayed by how the party has become a cult of personality and focused around “the Church of ACH.” And how poor ACH’s political judgement is. Apparently, one sitting female MSP is absolutely furious and has a significant number of letters from female constituents, many were sending attached the photos of Douglas’s knife and axe wielding tweets.

All is not well with the State of the Scottish Liberal Democrats…

7. Dave Llewellyn

£50 for the first person to turn up a photograph of Coal Scuttle talking to Beth. £100 if you have a snap if them going at it in the back seat of his car

8. Tommo

Two-faced crawler- if any part of what he says is true then he should be more careful of the company he and his party keep, should he not

9. Dorothy Devine

Oh what a tangled web!!

10. Astonished

Not long now until the transcult are being put in jail for their crimes.

What will all the captured organizations do to hide their previous support for the mutilation of children ?

I.G.Farben had the same problem – They split into companies and had new names.

How about Caledonian police service ?
    Bureau for the crown ?
    The guys who get the money in latin ?
    Stirling used to have an university ?
    Edinburgh was the home of the enlightenment but that place has disappeared ?
    Barclays -Please don’t identify as a millionaire.

I am sure there are others.

Oh, and IG Farben sacked all their directors who were responsible for their disgrace. I suggest you just sack all the folk who used pronouns.

11. Andrew Davidson

The question is… how will such a disturbed and disturbing individual such as “Beth” respond to this? I suspect badly.

12. Molesworth

I don’t remember …
    I can’t recall …

13. Lewis Moonie

I love a reverse ferret first thing in the morning.

14. Den

Scotland- Where if your aunties got baws there’s a good chance she is your uncle

15. Calum

“if you have a snap if them going at it in the back seat of his car”

Nobody needs to see that…

16. Oneliner

If it looks like snake oil and smells like snake oil…..

17. Karen

Why are these well-paid people so slow? Don’t they have advisers and researchers and party members with their fingers on the pulse of the interweb?

18. Austin Powers

“That’s no woman it’s a man, baby”.

19. robertkknight

Oh dear …

20. Stravaiger

You were THIS CLOSE
    https://archive.is/QRLd8
    …and you didn’t say ‘Hi’?

And you were THIS CLOSE, praising the person in question
    https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/topic/liberal-democrats-party-1/
    …but you didn’t go over and say ‘Hi’?

Aye, right…

21. Republicofscotland

I’m not surprised by Cole-Hamilton’s backtracking, the man’s a nasty piece of work, and strikes me to be an utterly self-centred person, why anyone would vote for him at the next Holyrood election, or any election for that matter, is beyond me.

Meanwhile LBC radio earlier today hinted that Kate Forbes could drop out of the running for leader of the SNP, later news has reported that she’s seriously damaged her chances of winning the contest by expressing some of her views.

22. Gordon+Keane

We note the focus with this is almost exclusively on SNP, and being used against them.
    True, they are in Government, but where is the Media focus on Labour and the hapless Libs?
    Almost everyone of their MSPs voted this Gender thing thru.
    Now, seeing the adverse reaction, some in these groups are now saying the opposite of what they were saying and voting for a few months ago. Apart from Wings, and a few others, not too much is being said of their role in this fiasco.
    Also we do kinda wonder, if, as we hope, Ash Regan becomes new SNP leader, would UK Govt still go in against the Gender Bill?
    For regardless of how some of us view that concept, it is a fact UK Govt, and their treacherous supporters in Scotland, are deliberately creating this political blocking move, simply to cause all this fuss.
    Not that the tories care about anyone, nor woman, and nor children, their new nazi policies are clear evidence of that!
    It’s UK Govt who chose to fight with the Edinburgh.
    However, SNP Govt shouldn’t have allowed half these measures to see light of day to begin with.
    I bet, the tories are hoping Humza gets the post as they can keep up their vendetta against SNP on this issue.
    How disappointed they’d be if Ash Regan takes over!
    They fear her more than the others.
    Also, she would command the support of the electorate.
    We can only hope the SNP members see it that way too.

23. McHaggis69

“I… abhor violence of any kind”

“fuck you maree”

What a fucking gimp he is. He had a fucking wee chode stiffy giving that gushing speech in Glasgow all about Beth.

Social Media truly does shine the brightest of lights on our elected officials and their astonishingly rank hypocrisy.

24. Den

Best bit of back tracking I’ve seen since Michael Jackson done the spacewalk

25. Merganser

Did ACH get “Beth”s permission before he published this?

I knew he was a slimy git but this claim puts him lower than a snakes belly.

As a matter of interest, when did he say this? How long after your expose of the delightful “Beth”, who he still refers to snivellingly as “her”?

He deserves pole position on your politician’s list of shame.

26. Antoine Roquentin

Dropped then, egh? Looks like Beth went to the wrong school.

27. gregor

Liar:

“Someone who tells lies.”

“He’s such a liar – you can’t trust a word he says.”

“Secondly, an agent’s reputation as being a liar (or truthful) can be spread by the system.”

“They consider this to be a major paradox, because according to selfish gene theories, liars should possess genetic advantages over truth-tellers.”

“Possessors of these qualities are called loyal and those who prefer their opposites are liars and ("Tractor" - Ed)s.”

https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictionary/english/liar

28. gregor

Billy Liar (2019): Some Legacy: The View From Here:

“All my failings have been exposed…

I don’t like the view from here
    All my friends are fucking-off…”:

https://tinyurl.com/48p6e8b9

29. Dave Hansell

karen says

“Why are these well-paid people so slow? Don’t they have advisers and researchers and party members with their fingers on the pulse of the interweb?”

One suspects that most, if not all, have never held down a real job in their entire existence. And those that have probably not for very long. Both due to a total lack of gorm and absence of gumption. Resulting in zero experience and expertise in anything other than bullshit.

Every single one are ‘incompetent freaks’ (copyright Andrei Raevsky AKA The Saker) who should not be trusted with even responsibility for counting the railings.

30. Ottomanboi

On a further change of tone.
    MI5 must really be enjoying this.
    Why Scotland needs leadership punching well above weight.

31. Skip_NC

Merganser, to answer your question, I thought it would be as simple as clkicking on the image. So I did. I was wrong. It leads to a twitter page that announces “Hmm…this page doesn’t exist. Try searching for something else.”

This plot is starting to look like my wife’s split pea and ham soup, which you can almost eat with a knife and fork.

32. John C

I assume he’s been given notice of whatever the Greens are investigating and whatever horrendous thing is going to be added to ‘Beth’s’ increasingly long list of awful things.

He is of course, lying. He knew fine well what Douglas was doing on social media as people had pointed it out when it was clear he and Douglas were exceptionally aware of each other before his speech.

I also assume Harvie, etc are sticking to their guns in supporting Douglas but then again Harvie has form for supporting the worst of the worst.

33. Lorna Campbell

That photo of him standing clapping with Patrick Harvie, and others, says differently. Yes, YOU, Mr Cole-Hamilton. You and the rest of your cohort remind me of those who praised and lauded and clapped one Jimmy Savile, knowing full well that he was a working paedophile using the BBC as cover. They all knew. Just as all of these spineless characters knew and know.

They knew when they passed that bill, and they know now, that these men are paraphilics, fetishists with severe problems when it comes to females. Unless they are too stupid to draw breath unaided, they also know that a GRC would have conferred the legal status of ‘womanhood’ on any man who declared himself a women. That would have meant access to any and ALL female spaces, services, etc. It is already happening, illegally, but the odious and evil organisation, Stonewall, tells people that the law is different from what it is and these dumbos believe them.

I can well imagine that there would have been a crush in the rush for one of those, even amongst the elected, at Holyrood. That is a major problem now, their legislation (both at Holyrood and at Westminster): too many people with iffy predilections are making laws for the rest of us – usually with inadequate consultation and without due diligence so that truths may not be uncovered till it’s too late. The truth is that ‘trans’ ‘women’ offend sexually at a slightly higher rate than the general population of males. These facts must have been covered up at Holyrood; otherwise, we would have to accept that our elected representatives care not one jot for women and children – the Vercingetorix Factor – and were perfectly happy to sacrifice them. Well, future elections, chaps and chapesses.

34. Merganser

Never forget that Cole-Hamilton supported one of Alex Salmond’s accusers throughout the Committee inquiry. This saga over “Beth” merely confirms what sort of individual he is: someone who would ingratiate himself with a putrified rat’s arse if he thought he could make political capital out of it.

He is the biggest pile of shit I have seen since the farmer next door cleaned out his cow shed after the cows had been in there all winter.

I wonder which he would prefer to be known as: the politician with the worst judgement in history; or the biggest liar.

35. GlesgaJim

When he commended her…..he was only following orders…..?

Nothing more than a bunch of unprincipled cowards, who deluded themselves into thinking that they’d never be asked to state clearly and plainly what they purported to believe into camera.

Unfortunately, Scotland’s schools still a woke petri dish, our children and women still at risk while these frankly evil cultists have any influence on government policy.

36. SusanAHF

There’s a very good reason for kink shaming, there’s a very good reason for prostitution shaming. They are perverted and do not deserve acceptance.

37. Newburghgowfer

I’m sure his memory in this I stance is the same as Nicola if he can’t remember meeting him

38. Wee Chid

Lying barsteward.

39. George Ferguson

So the predicted brutality of the SNP leadership unfolds. The Empire of Wokedom makes their choice obvious. Supported by the State Broadcaster. An imported ideology that will impact on everyone in Scotland. Drag Acts in Primary 1, Scottish Institutions captured, collapsing public services, nepotism in appointments and public decency a thing of the past. I have no vote in this leadership contest but I will get my vote eventually. I am still predicting an existential outcome for the SNP and Greens.

40. Meindevon

He is a liar. Just as it was proven to be so of his colleague, Alistair Carmichael.

41. twathater

WHAT a despicable craven COWARD you are Arsehole Cole Hamilton, do you think by your pissy explanation of never personally meeting the degenerate that will somehow make up for your cringing boak inducing grandstanding ALL OVER the news
    YOU have been challenged to explain your adulation for this violent degenerate and find some integrity and resign but as usual with moronic craven cowards such as yourself you have NO INTEGRITY, SPINE , OR MORAL COMPASS, Scotland doesn’t need pervert enablers like you

42. Mia

What a disgusting hypocrite. He should resign.

43. Gregory Beekman

When did he first know ‘her’ name?

He seems awfully familiar with a stranger, using just their first name. If I was going to give a speech about what I did in Parliament, I’d double-check the names of the strangers I was going to mention. But her name – her first name – just seems to glide right off his tongue.

And what’s wrong with that?

Don’t you talk about strangers you’ve never met using their first name as if they’re your best friend?

Don’t you?

44. Jeremy Wickins

Coal Bunker isn’t even trying, is he? He knows it’s a lie, we know it’s a lie, but he’s putting out to show that “Beth” is persona non grata. I don’t think Mr Baseball Bat is going to terribly impressed, though – I hope ACH parks his car securely and doesn’t walk in any secluded places.

45. Anton Decadent

ACH belongs to a party which has taken sizable donations from a firm which makes puberty blockers aimed at teenagers with spectrum disorders, these blockers can lead to sterility.

46. David Hannah

Kate Forbes knows what a woman is.

Alex Cole Hamilton doesn’t know the difference between Adam and Eve.

47. Republicofscotland

O/T.

Ivan McKee to speak tonight with Kate Forbes with regards to her leadership campaign, when aske thrice if she (Forbes) was going to stand down, McKee thrice refused to answer.

We could wake up tomorrow to a two-horse race for the SNP leadership.

Yousaf is utterly toxic so we must give our vote to his rival Ash Regan.

48. Big Jock

Just leave this here Humza. Any comments?https://mobile.twitter.com/CraigMurrayOrg/status/1627977144314757122

49. Mac

Paraphrasing here it sounds a lot to me like Alex Forbeth-Cole-Hamilton is saying ‘I did not have sexual relations with that trans woman’.

Hmmm my money is that Beth here pegged Alex so many times his ring piece resembles a wellytop.

For you Beth, for you Beth… it reminds of when Rocky was calling for Adrian at the end of Rocky.

50. Kcor

Expose them all, Rev. Stuart Campbell, and clear the swamp.

51. Izzie

Well I would never have contemplated voting for Humza but if it comes to either him or Regan I will hold my nose and vote for him. Better the deil you know

52. John Main

“I have blah blah blah to her. blah blah heard her speak blah blah of her blah blah.”

Nope! I see that AC-H still doesn’t get what is sticking in the craw of most sane, reality-affirming Scots.

Hint: It’s a wee three-letter word starting with “h”.

53. Big Jock

Does everyone realise. If Kate Forbes gets the job. Every science denying loony in the SNP will probably resign. Its worth it just for that.

If Humza gets it. The SNP might as well go into administration, such is the kicking they will get from the general public.

54. Fireproofjim

I follow most politics but missed what this “Beth” person said. It must have been pretty wild.
    Anybody please tell me.

55. Ron Clark

Big Jock 7.12pm

Good link there.

More proof of how big a hypocrite Yousaf is.

And regards Yousafs support for the Gender Reform Bill, that would then mean he wouldn’t have a problem walking down any street in Scotland with the lovely Beth.

Would Mr Yousaf walk down any street in Pakistan with the lovely Beth?

I would say there is not a hope in hell of Yousaf being anywhere near the lovely Beth if they where in Pakistan.

More glaring hypocrisy which will hopefully be highlighted at the planned up and coming TV debates.

56. Big Jock

Mac – Are you suggesting Coal Skuttle is a secret lemonade drinker? ?

57. Roue Badly

“I. did. not. have. sexual. relations. with. that. wo-man.”

58. Ron Clark

There have been rumours circulating all day about Kate Forbes not standing for First Minister.

She’s thinking of throwing in the towel.

No reasons given yet.

59. robertkknight

Izzie says…

“Better the deil you know”

LOL…

And the “deil you know” has done such an outstanding job of taking us where precisely along that SNP-yellow brick road to Indy?

Free bus travel for teens and baby boxes don’t cut it. The rest amounts to the square root of bugger all in terms of progress, so well done the “deil you know”.

Hark! I hear WGD calling… tioraidh!

60. Dan

@ Fireproofjim

Work your way through these articles.

https://wingsoverscotland.com/?s=beth+douglas

61. ronald anderson@gmail.com

Who gives a F who U vote for ( that is if U have a vote )

Ash Regan has laid her cards on the table & hopefully given a fair chance would win .

62. christine

His gushing adulation of the man Jack Douglas, aka Beth, was a sight to behold and cannot be unseen.AC-H’s attempt at damage limitation by pretending to know less about this man than he really does is laughable and disingenuous. He came across in the wee video clip as cringingly insincere, just like everything else he says or does. He is a fake and a phony.

Interested to read that Police Scotland sever links with Stonewall’s LGBTQ++++ Diversity Scheme. I suspect that crimes by “Transwomen” are on the increase and we don’t know the half of it. Hope this galvanises others to tell Stonewall to fuck off.

63. Merganser

If Forbes and Yousaf are both forced to pull out, who is going to come out of the woodwork to challenge Regan? They won’t let her have it unopposed. They’ll find someone frm the Sturgeonista camp.

Does anyone think that Sturgeon was not forced by something to resign when she did to leave such chaos?

64. Garrion

Call me discriminatory, but I’ve always had a suspicion about people with double-barrelled names who are not members of the landed gentry with single-barrelled gene pools.

I wouldn’t trust that weaselly arsehole with a burnt match. Poster boy for everything that the SNP has become. Useless, lying, amoral, weak. Corrupt and duplicitious.

65. Izzie

Robertkknight don’t understand your WGD comment but nothing trag duit

66. Bob Mack

Barely knew him ?. He was praising him like it was”American Beauty” through rose tinted lenses.

Oh ,those nights when he was disheartened and Beth was there to push him onwards and upwards. Beth might want a rematch in some dark alley after this.

67. Effijy

Tim Farron the former Lib Dem leader had to go for being against gay marriage so it seems Ill-thought to walk down that road when you know the end destination.

Could she have said that her church is against it and she devoutly follows her church but there are plenty of other churches and registrars who can marry them and good luck to them.

Just as pubs say they reserve the right to serve so does each church.

A positive in a devoutly Christian leader is that they are less likely to be in politics for self gratification and personal finances.

Churchill near bankruptcy at the start of the war and multi millionaire after it even with a low salary. Socialist Millionaire Tony Blair worth £60-70 million, Gordon Brown multi millionaire and political disaster and reject Neil Kinnock sent off to an EU job got the wife and daughter in law a job there and made £10 million in salary between them.

Do I need to mention Sunak’s company profits with the vaccines, Zahawi’s company winning a major NHS contract, PPE Dodgy Tory deals by the billions etc.

Could the country handle an honest leader at the top table?

68. ScottieDog

Late entrant into the leadership mix? Surprise surprise…

69. Jontoscots21

You wonder what kind of advice Forbes got from Ivan McKee? Did he take her through the likely questions given her well documented Christian worldview? Did he advise her to skirt the questions or to answer on the condition they got fired at Youssef and Ash Regan? If she insisted on being honest did he help her to avoid archaic sounding declarations and focus on how these are established rights? If not was he a double agent for Useless though saying that his ability to make Colin McKay look like Carl Bernstein, showed that though a cut above most SNP he needs a media course.

70. Tommo

‘There have been rumours circulating all day about Kate Forbes not standing for First Minister.

She’s thinking of throwing in the towel.

No reasons given yet.’
    Maybe the fact that she has some moral compass which obviously precludes her from taking part in the licensed lunatic asylum that you lot (Again I generalise) have created ?

71. Big Jock

I think Kate either has to quit. Or play the intolerant party fundamentalists forcing her out card. We all know that the Trans cult in the SNP are behind this. They ask everyone to accept them. But will not accept someone because of their religion.

Kate herself said this is very dangerous territory. Where people get shouted down or osticised for having their own opinions.

Are we saying to Kate. Look if you want to be FM. You have to become agnostic or an atheist? This measure has to apply to Muslims, Jews, Catholics, Jehovas, Hindus the lot. Because fundamentally every religion has the same moral compass.

72. Mac

If Kate Forbes reads this website and the comments, please don’t pull out. I just watched the clips and you were perfectly coherent and logical. Ignore these Sky wankers, take it to the vote.

First time I’ve really seen Forbes ‘in action’ as opposed to making her leadership bid and I liked her.

If Forbes and Regan could make a deal somehow it would be over IMHO.

73. Mac

I would never really have spent anytime observing Alex Cole Hamilton had it not been for the Salmond inquiry. That was really the first and last time other than the numerous pocket-stauner ‘For Beth’ clips of him on here.

So all I can tell you is that this creepy little individual used every question he had in the inquiry, in a very calculated, premeditated and sleekit way, to re-smear Alex Salmond with all the false accusations he been cleared of in court, twice. It was every opportunity without fail…

I honestly had never paid much attention to ACH but he truly disgusted me at the inquiry. Imagine using the inquiry looking into the false allegations to systematically re-smear the guy yet again. What total piece of shit. And totally part and parcel of everything deeply wrong in Scottish politics.

74. David Hannah

I enjoyed Ash Regan’s response to Kate Forbes beliefs.

She replied, “love is love.”

All that was missing was George Michael’s Careless Whisper dubbed over as she walks away.

Regan is a fine looking woman, like a red red rose that’s sweetly sprung in June. I don’t mind in saying it, but I suppose that means I’m not cancelled.

I’m backing Regan for the Independence convention and her voice of hope for Independence.

75. Garavelli Princip

I think Forbes has been led into a carefully laid trap.

I think something similar awaits Ash – if she is not careful!

The anointed one is given an easy ride, with his obvious flaws and unsuitability unchallenged.

This involves coordinated action by the media and NuSNP in order to minimise the probability of a true believer becoming FM.

Useless will (predictably) crash and burn, damage the movement still further, and Marmalade will ride to the ‘rescue’.

For Brit Establishment: Job Done

76. Big Jock

If you think about the way Kate is being treated. It’s not that far removed from the witch trials of the 17th century. Stone any woman who disagrees with ther doctrine of beliefs.

It’s an inverted sense of religious intolerance. The new religion is Trans, LGBT , atheism and humanism. The very things they have fought for. They are now denying freedom of beliefs to others, because they don’t align with theirs.

What a complete screw up Scotland has become. I lay the blame at Sturgeon. The atheist high priestess.

77. Dave

“Jeremy Wickins says:
    21 February, 2023 at 6:31 pm
    “… I hope ACH parks his car securely and doesn’t walk in any secluded places.” Is that some kind of a veiled threat you’re making there, Jezza?

78. David Hannah

The twliter youth are begging Jenny Gilruth to make a late entry.

I could not think of anything worse than a Sturgeon clone that wears her suits.

She’s got a good pair of hair straighteners that’s about it. Gilruth doesn’t know Adam from Eve either.

I couldn’t think of anything worse than individual married to Kezie Dugdale handed the keys to Bute House.

She’d sabotage Independence from the inside!

79. Ron Clark

You we could end up with Sunak as our colonial master.

Yousaf as Scotland’s First Minister.

Sarwar as Scottish Labour leader.

And possibly the lovely Beth as the next leader of the Scottish LibDems.

And I forgot to add in Wee Pat the Perv, leader of the Scottish Greens.

All the while, the good ship “Independence” is last seen drifting silently into the sunset.

80. Big Jock

If Humza gets this job, then Alba will welcome the last of any good SNP members. Anas might actually have a chance. Unless of course Mr Murray has anything on Humza in those emails.

81. Lorna Campbell

Karen says: “… Why are these well-paid people so slow? Don’t they have advisers and researchers and party members with their fingers on the pulse of the interweb?… ”

They are not slow, Karen. They all know what is going on. The researchers and advisers, many of them, are hardly out of nappies, so they will very likely support this bilge, as being young these days is a passport to the realm of stupidity with no black marks against you. Not them all, of course, but far too many. Anyone who actually believes that a man can become a woman is not fit to be elected or to hold any responsible job at all.

Imagine if this stuff had passed and that Westminster had not invoked S35? Total galoots like ACH would have been strutting around like peacocks on heat. Almost certainly, a number of our elected representatives are closet cross-dressers and extreme porn consumers, even some of the women, as evidenced by their voting for the GRRB. Thing is, the state will protect them, but only up to a point, They are always wide open to blackmail if they misbehave. If they think they are not under surveillance, all of them, they must be equally deluded about the state’s power to know as they are about ‘trans’ power to subvert. ‘Trans’ is such a threat to Western society that it is probably on a par with terrorism, and, if not, it should be.

What really galls is the fact that these elected ones get to make laws that make life for their fellow travellers very easy at the cost of female and children’s rights – and even their lives. Hypocrites! Then, of course, what should we expect? So many of them make laws that allow them and their chums to siphon off loads-a-money at the taxpayers’ expense. Money and sex go hand-in-hand with power, as Stonewall knows all too well, as it benefits from the enablers to the tune of millions per annum. Sturgeon lamented not having funds to build roads or staff hospitals, but the ‘trans’ lobby was well-funded from public monies. Who’d a thunk it?

82. Alf Baird

Mac @ 9:30 pm

“First time I’ve really seen Forbes ‘in action’ as opposed to making her leadership bid and I liked her.”

Forbes may only be standing in order to take ‘conservative’ votes away from Regan, making Yousaf more likely to become leader. That’s a pity as Regan is the only one of the three even remotely close to ever being a nationalist.

The real contest is between Yousaf and more of the same (i.e. colonialism), or Regan and hopefully a rapid push toward something better than colonialism. I suppose it also depends on who is counting the votes….

83. Big Jock

Alf. I am sure Murrel isn’t involved in the counting!!!!

84. Orri

The efforts being made to discredit Forbes and begging others to stand may be down to a combination of arrogance and panic. I wonder when dark hints and barely veiled threats will be made to disclose the names of anyone who dares vote other than for Pinocchio.

85. Big Jock

It’s a stitch up. Humza holds the same views as Kate. She is brave enough to state them. Humza hides them away. So angry with the state of this country and our Sturgeon media.

86. Lenny Hartley

Big Jock , there was a wings article a few years back regarding nuSNP allowing votes after the voting deadline period had closed

87. What Rot

ACH’s Twitter feed currently saying “Hmm… this page doesn’t exist” when you click on his statement above…

Bloody odd timing. It’s now several weeks since the Grooming of Holyrood post, and the other associated disgraceful revelations that were made on WoS that week.

Why now?

88. Doug

If Forbes was to drop out where would her supporters go? If the attacks on her by Yousaf/Sturgeonists and the msm continues they could well go to Regan. Here’s hoping.

89. David Hannah

Forbes has been reported for transphobia for calling Isla Bryson a biological male. His cock was visible through the leggings.

A furry will be announced tomorrow to run for FM.

90. Stoker

ACH is a liar or incompetent. Either he knew of ‘She Mans’ violent social media history or he has just demonstrated for all to see just what an incompetent politician he truly is by sycophantly waxing lyrical about a violent mentally disturbed individual before doing any homework on that individual. Not exactly somebody we’d want in charge of any political department never mind all of Scotland.

So Kate Forbes is now in the race to be Scotland’s next First Minister? How long before Ash is encouraged to pull out so it’s a straight 2-horse race between Forbes & Useless? I’ve gone off Kate for the weaselly way in which she ducked the gender issue. And although we know next to nothing about Ash, she at least stood by her principles. And that has to mean something, it certainly does for me. It’s a truly rare quality these days.

Regardless, i’ll be astonished if anyone other than Useless gets it. Scotland’s first man-of-colour as First Minister etc. Conveniently forgetting his atrocious record on just about everything. And conveniently brushing over his hypocritical supporting of gender policies that fly in the face of his chosen religion of Islam. Conveniently brushing over his abuse of power with his bully tactics on those nursery owners. The man is a disgrace, a closet racist and a national embarrassment.

I can only see nothing but further gloom on the horizon where the SNP is concerned. I also believe that when Useless gets appointed Ash & Kate should immediately resign and join ALBA. That would put Kate back in a decent light in my mind. And i’d like to see Cherry join them. What a massive statement that would make. What they do immediately on him being appointed will show what they’re truly made of. But let’s just call it a hunch, i don’t think any of them will.

Those 3 women really need to be in ALBA. I can’t for the life of me think why they’ve stayed in the SNP where none of them can get anywhere near the levers of power unless Murrell & Sturgeon allow it. In a supposedly pro-indy party that for 8-years has done anything but pursue the goal it was created for, to take back Scotland’s right of self-determination. In a party that’s done untold political damage to the idea of independence *and* Women’s Rights. It’s truly mind-boggling why they stay. Self-interest? Who knows?

91. Garavelli Princip

According to the authoritative Arabic text, Al-Taqiyya Fi Al-Islam: “Taqiyya [deception] is of fundamental importance in Islam. Practically every Islamic sect agrees to it and practices it. We can go so far as to say that the practice of taqiyya is mainstream in Islam, and that those few sects not practicing it diverge from the mainstream…Taqiyya is very prevalent in Islamic politics, especially in the modern era.”

According to sharia, in certain situations, deception – also known as ‘taqiyya’, based on Quranic terminology, – is not only permitted but sometimes obligatory.

I guess that in a choice between pretending to support gay marriage and becoming a very influential Muslim FM of Scotland, Taqiyya creates a no-brainer.

Maybe someone could ask Usless if he is practicing Taqiyya?

92. Big Jock

Hope so Doug! Then for the ultimate insult. Regan employs Forbes as deputy and kicks Humza out of the cabinet!

93. Dan

Izzie says: at 7:28 pm

Well I would never have contemplated voting for Humza but if it comes to either him or Regan I will hold my nose and vote for him. Better the deil you know

#HateCrimeKlaxon

Pfft! That’s outrageous from Izzie, effectively calling both Humza and Ash the personification of evil without furnishing any supportive evidence to justify stating such hurtful accusations.

94. Big Jock

Aggressive atheism is the most intolerant of all religions!

95. Big Jock

What’s wrong with devil? Are the bampots saying we can’t worship the devil now, and be First Minister. But you can be a man in a wig with a pink hoodie. As long as you support gay marriage.

96. craig murray

Izzie,

If you understand anything at all about Scottish politics it is plain to decide between Humza and Ash.

Humza represents the views of Charlotte St partners, Ash of Common Weal. There is a clear difference.

97. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“Is that some kind of a veiled threat you’re making there, Jezza?”

No, he’s really obviously suggesting that Beth Douglas might react violently to Cole-Hamilton’s comments, not that anyone should do so.

98. Yesbot

Stoker says@11.27

“I’ve gone off Kate for the weaselly way in which she ducked the gender issue”

Agree and so much talk of her religion and beliefs, but for me the most compelling reason Kate Forbes should absolutely not win is that she and at least a couple of her backers are Freeport advocates.

Another disastrous, disingenuous u turn by the SNP

The catastrophe of Honduras and the blatant corruption exemplified in the English model are horrifying.

Singham’s New World operating system should not have any business in Scotland.

99. gregor

Known:

“Used to refer to something or someone that is familiar to or understood by people.”

“These people are known criminals.”

“There is no known reason for the accident.”

https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictionary/english/known

100. PhilM

Insomnia is a bitch but if I wasn’t so afflicted I would never have come across this little gem.
    Netflix…The Recruit, a show about a calamitous CIA lawyer…Season 1 Episode 2. Our hero, Owen Hendricks, needs to go to Vienna to seek out a case officer but he has to run his proposed trip past his boss who tells him to go but be careful because…’Vienna is the espionage Olympics where every foreign intelligence agency sends their all-stars’. I’d never heard that before…espionage Olympics…sounds like someone who might have spent a lot of time there might have undergone specialist training…we’re talking the Olympics after all…
    Anyway Vienna sounds sehr interessant…full of mysterious glamour…I wonder if there’s a useful handbook out there that might help me understand such a potentially fascinating city…a handbook written by a Public Diplomacy consultant perhaps…
    Going down the tiniest of internet rabbit holes…what do we have here…a link to a BBC article from 2018, ‘Vienna, nest of Spies…Why Vienna is still [a] a centre for espionage’. Who knew…?
    Interesting quote from a Gerhard Mangott, Professor of International Relations at the University of Innsbruck…”The Secret Services are very active in Austria on a bilateral basis, trying to win over informants from various institutions,”…Professor Mangott was himself courted by both the Russian and the British intelligence services.
    Well, well…
    So I think the moral of this little after-midnight story is…if you don’t want to get courted by foreign intelligence services, it would be best to stay away from Vienna as nice as that city sounds. Spending many years there might prove too much for anyone, those intelligence types in the films…they wear you down…indoctrinating you with those suggestive sophisticated images and all those electronic probes stuck to your coupon…just like in that Ipcress File…or The Parallax View.
    Is all this relevant in any way…who knows…?
    Night all.

101. Wilson McBride

What happened to the Trident debate?

I thought we were meant to be telling the English government to get their missiles removed from the Clyde.

What happened to the Land Reform debate?

I thought we were going to be taking back huge areas of land from these English landowners.

Sturgeon’s obsession with Gender Reform has taken up every minute of her time, meaning all other issues, including Scottish Independence, where simply forgot about.

Eight wasted years.

102. Achnababan

SNP and LAND REFORM…what a joke. The SNP believe LAND reform is a process of having coffee and cake with the landowners and asking them to be nice to the peasants!

Like so many government departments in Scotland the Land Use Commission is staffed by privately educated and terribly middle class Edinburgh types ..

103. Luigi

Big Jock@11:46pm

“Aggressive atheism is the most intolerant of all religions”

Indeed, and a genuine Christian is the worst type of sinner in their warped minds. An irresistible target. They just can’t help themselves. Persecution by those who cannot understand or tolerate the fact that not everyone thinks as they do.

104. orri

Perhaps we’re being too hasty in not wanting Yusef as FM.

Put it this way , if he is an agent of the Crown or even a patsy meant to prevent and disrupt independence and anything he’s put in charge of turns to shit it follows that we’d be free within a femtosecond.

105. Martin

It would be a terrible, terrible shame if “Beth” took badly to this volte face by ACH and released some incriminating information that ended his political career.

Such a shame.

106. gregor

BBC (22/02/2023): JK Rowling dismisses backlash over trans comments: ‘I don’t care about my legacy’:

“JK Rowling has said she isn’t concerned about how the backlash to her position on transgender issues will affect her legacy, and that anyone who thinks she is has “profoundly” misunderstood her…

Referring to fans who claim she has “ruined” her legacy, Rowling said they “could not have misunderstood me more profoundly”.

“I do not walk around my house thinking about my legacy,” she continued.

“What a pompous way to live your life, walking around thinking, what will my legacy be? Whatever, I’ll be dead. I care about now. I care about the living.”…”:

https://archive.ph/GfqC2

107. gregor

Profound:

“Showing a clear and deep understanding of serious matters.”

“Profound truths/wisdom.”

“Dying is easy – it’s living that’s the problem.”…”

https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictionary/english/profound

108. charlie

from A C-H’s wiki – he ranked 27 out of 50 on the Top 50 Lib Dems of 2020 list
    Talk about being damned with faint praise – https://top50libdems.com/2020-2/ most of the 26 above him are not even household names in their own house.

109. charlie

er and https://www.scotlibdems.org.uk/alexcolehamilton suddenly doesn’t exist

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.