Why I’m Never Leaving Twitter

Posted on February 27, 2025 by

You just don’t get this sort of quality content on Bluesky. (They’d faint, poor lambs.)

And all the furry nappy porn is a poor substitute.

0 to “Why I’m Never Leaving Twitter”

1. Hatey McHateface says:

Fit’s a “niger” onywise?

2. Blackhack says:

I think graham needs a wee cuddle.

3. Craig says:

Bit of real cold fury there, jeez, what a banger

4. Patsy Millar says:

Needed a good laugh today and this was just the thing!

5. twathater says:

I’m quite convinced Graham could become a NEW SCOT and we could rely on his vote in the next independence referendum his love for our country and fellow countryman comes shining through

I wonder if Graham would consider standing as a Reform candidate in Scotland he could produce a definitive answer whether Nige would grant the Jocks another referendum

6. twathater says:

BTW REv yir hacker is still onboard with the

7. TURABDIN says:

Like the Scots the Afghans deserve their place in the winners section.
    Ware the epithet «niger» sic, with pride.

8. Iain More says:

Stop it ma poor ribs hurt.

9. sarah says:

Sorry to spoil this innocent fun BUT Afghanistan should be boycotted from international sport because of their treatment of females. They are confining women to their houses, away from the windows, and not even allowing them to talk to other women. It is unbelievable. And what does the UK or Scottish executive say about it? Anything?

• Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

Yes, obviously. That was the point of the original tweet. All that shame they brought on themselves, and still got beaten.

• Muscleguy says:

The ICB are allowing them to break their own rules as countries MUST be promoting the women’s game in their country. The Afghans cannae cite the refugee Afghan women’s team as they are haram according to the Mullahs. They would get stoned int he public square if any of them returned.

• sarah says:

Third time of trying to reply – Error 503 for most of yesterday. Just wanted to say thank you, Rev, for supporting the case of all people who are being oppressed by the establishment.

• lothianlad says:

lol. lol.. well said Stu!!!!

• Hatey McHateface says:

It’s not just their treatment of females.

link to dailymail.co.uk

10. David G says:

Is “gapping Scottish minge” misinformation, or disinformation, or malinformation, or are you one?

• Derek says:

It might be a form of measurement (plug gapping, and so on).

11. Young Lochinvar says:

It’s the old story about the English; bad winners and bad losers..

12. Sven says:

“You gap(p)ing Scottish minge”.
    Oh dear me, please don’t encourage Graham to leave Wings. We really do need this type of light relief.
    Such perceptive and articulate political comment is seldom seen.

13. 100%Yes says:

I never ever knew Cricket could be so boring but the Twitter feeds, well here’s where the fun is.

14. agent x says:

“NHS nurses have won a legal battle to name a transgender colleague who used their female changing room.

Rose Henderson can be named for the first time after a judge threw out an application for anonymity from the nurse.

Sharon Langridge, an employment judge, ruled last week that there was no evidence for claims that reporting the full name would cause harm.

The nurse, who was born male, lives as a woman but does not have a gender recognition certificate (GRC) and therefore remains a man under the law, a previous hearing was told.

Eight nurses at Darlington Memorial Hospital are suing the County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust, their employer, for sexual discrimination and sexual harassment after Henderson was allowed to use a female changing room.”
    ——————————————

Good – A full employment tribunal hearing is expected to begin on June 16 at Newcastle Employment Tribunal.

• agent x says:

My apologies – I should have explained that although this is an English case it is relevant to the ongoing case in Scotland.
      The more nurses that complain the better as are the more cases that test the law.

15. David says:

I really hope Trump says something scathing about Starmer. The guy is cringeworthy. I watched him say that Britains war money was a gift to that war torn country.

He’s so two faced. And now he’s doing his best to kiss Trumps arse. If only we had Alex Salmond on the World stage in an Independent Scotland we’d be in a better place.

When labour negotiates. Britain loses.

16. Confused says:

Weren’t Gaping Minge Taliban N1ggers an indie band back in the 80s?

– I think they supported The Fall one time.

• AnneDon says:

Yes, I’m sure I saw them in the Calton Studios in Edinburgh during their 1984 tour 🙂

17. Effijy says:

Knee’ er Starmer pulls off a first class impersonation of Uriah Heep in the Trump House to mask England’s Cricket humiliation.
    English sport has never been so embarrassed since Iceland knocked them out of the World Cup or was it Norway Knocking out Maggie Thatchers Boys.

18. twathater says:

“Shove it up your well trodden badly scarred ARSE”

I have to admit I am quite taken aback by Graham’s apparent in depth knowledge of your personal derriere Rev, I hasten to add that I have no intimate knowledge of Graham’s claim or the veracity of his accusations

19. Skip_NC says:

Rev Stu, this is why you need to get promoted to Bishop. Then fine upstanding persons such as Graham can’t bash you or, if they do, we get a juvenile chuckle out of it.

20. Vivian O’Blivion says:

21% of potential voters in the UK would consider voting for the Green Party (YouGov, field work 9 – 10 Feb). How goes that in Scotland? Well, here the figure is 13%. Quite a discrepancy, it’s 22% in England.
    Of course, we’ve experienced the Khmer Vert being in power. Comrade Slater and Pol Pat have poisoned the well.

• Aidan says:

What does “would consider” mean for the purpose of this question?

• Skip_NC says:

That is a good point , Aidan. A pollster asked that question about the Liberal/SDP alliance 40 -odd years ago and 50% would consider voting for them, if they felt they had a chance of winning. I think they got about 25% which translated into nothing like 25% of the seats.

21. Willie says:

And meanwhile Sir Keir Starmer has gone to America and conquered the use with President Trump reportedly now dancing to the British time.

Ah well that’s what the British press say. Like Graham it must be true.

22. Vivian O’Blivion says:

Responding to questions, Kaukab Stewart, Minister for Equalities, revealed that the Scottish Government has at present 46 employees with diversity, equality and inclusion incorporated into their job titles. The total cost for this is approximately £4m pa.

That’s an average employment cost of £87k per employee, or using a standard employment cost to salary ratio, an average salary of £58k.

Normally, I would point to the additional, hidden cost in terms of lost opportunity of having these people engaged in DEI nonsense, but the further these imbeciles are from actual service delivery the better.

And that’s just the Scottish Government. What about local cooncils, Health boards, QUANGOs and government funded, Third sector outfits?
    A Scottish sub-sample (Westminster voting intention, Find Out Now, field work 26th Feb) released yesterday had RefUK on 24%. I scoffed then but now I’m not so sure.

• Hatey McHateface says:

You should set the cat among the pigeons by finding out how many of these diversity hires tick the right box by being English.

I think I’m right in saying that would still allow them to represent themselves as a minority. Maybe not for too much longer though.

23. The Flying Iron of Doom says:

Testing, testing, one two three…is this working now or is it still just throwing up a 503 error?

24. yoon scum says:

Scotland is better at cricket then football

11th in world rankings

• Young Lochinvar says:

And the curling.
      Yoon news doesn’t like to dwell on such positives though..

• umpteenth steve says:

Indeed,my local team – Ross County Cricket Club – has held a world record since the 1960s.
      link to footyalmanac.com.au

25. Nae Need! says:

PMSL 🙂

It’s like an episode of Blind Date that’s gone horribly wrong.
    “And here’s our Graham”

26. Ian Brotherhood says:

Have just watched some of the drama from the Oval Office.

Blimey!

Question: Would John Swinney make a better fist of fighting for independence if he was coked out of his box?

27. Ian Brotherhood says:

Have been watching the Oval Office action over and over…

Scorsese couldn’t have done a more powerful scene if it was set in a Brooklyn basement.

Trump all-but got the boys to put Z’s wee heid in a vice.

Incredible stuff.

• PacMan says:

I do believe that politicians will need to review their media training before they deal with Trump because playing the media with those slick soundbites isn’t going to cut it any more.

• Young Lochinvar says:

At least they needed to open the Oval Office door for Z to walk in, Starmer just slithered in through the gap at the bottom of the door.
      There is no special relationship, the phrase should be binned.

It’s just like big aggressive business dealings, take overs, asset stripping, writing things off.
      The Donald is now lining Europe up to face off with a weakened R, I reckon his next main and real focus then will be the pacific rim.

28. Socrates MacSporran says:

Clearly not every Rangers fan is happy with the return of Barry and the formation of Hun Direction.

29. McDuff says:

Graham certainly has a way with words he should be writing poetry>

30. Confused says:

the extended 12-inch remix is far superior to the single version

• Ian Brotherhood says:

If anyone has seen any mainstream reference to Z’s very obvious ‘altered state’ I’d be very grateful for a link.

I watched the whole thing, right from the start. If any ‘guest’ in my house behaved the way that dude did he’d be out the door.

The obvious line of attack for the ‘Poot-is-Devil’ brigade is that that Trump/Vance were tagging. Makes one wonder why Z doesn’t have a ‘mate’ who could’ve helped him out a bit.

But then, come to think of it, he’s never had an identifiable ‘mate’, has he?

Maybe that’s why you rarely hear ‘scapegoat’ in the plural form.

• twathater says:

I bet the wee guy Zelensky wasn’t expecting that response, TBQH I thought the Donald was quite diplomatic and Vance was the one like a terrier

Zelensky has been set up like a patsy by the yanks,the uk and europe,and the normal people Ukr ainians are the ones who are suffering, and lo and behold the vast rich mineral holdings now belong to the yanks
        Can anyone now explain who was Uk raines biggest enemy was it Merica or Roos ia or Zelly

• Hatey McHateface says:

Inevitable one of the Vlad fluffers would have to come on here with barely concealed glee. So why not you?

You do like to wang oan aboot the natural resources that might still be available to the west, while conveniently ignoring the simple fact that the bulk of these resources have now been annexed by the RF. Woohoo, the biggest country in the world, and one of the most resource-rich, has just helped itself to another tranche of wealth. What do you lie to yourself about that, I wonder? Maybe you believe Vlad is divvying it all up to the ordinary citizens of the RF? That’s Mia’s line after all.

It never has been and never will be a good look for so-called Scottish Indy supporters to cheer on the colonisation, subjugation and destruction of neighbouring sovereign states at gunpoint, but you really just can’t help yourself.

Maybe psychologically it’s projection of the Scottish Cringe. If Scotland can’t get Indy, any other country that tries for it too must be denied so that you can be spared the hurty feelz that goes with comparing yourselves against real freedom fighters.

• Mia says:

“and lo and behold the vast rich mineral holdings now belong to the yanks”

Well, wasn’t that always the objective from day 1?

It was obvious to even a child that U could never win against R unless those mineral reserves were mortgaged to the hilt to buy weapons and support from elsewhere.

That is how, I think, countries of the EU got attracted to this: the greed of selling their weapons in exchange for control over the U’s assets. It remains to be seen how much EU will actually control, probably next to nothing. On top of that, the EU have been paying over the odds for gas because of their own stupidity of following the lead of the imperialistic bully.

The only winner, as usual, is USA. R. may have won control over some resources, but it came at a huge cost. What did USA pay, by comparison, despite being the main instigator of this war?

I am of the opinion the people from U were played like fiddles and I am also of the opinion this guy Z is a puppet which was put in power by USA simply to get this NATO membership nonsense to play and purposely provoke this war, whose only objective was always a transfer of control of those vast mineral resources.

What we see now from Trump is just theatrics. The objective was always to get control over those resources. Now that the objective was achieved, the war is not fun anymore and the Z guy is no longer needed to his puppet-masters so he is simply being dumped.

I did not expect anything else from USA, to be fair. An aggressive imperialist bully who seeks control of anything that is value from any other country. An aggressive imperialist bully who resources to plotting, regime change or whatever it thinks appropriate, in violation of international law, to abuse its position of control of NATO and other organisations, to engineer a war, anywhere, anytime, as part of the strategy to orchestrate the transfer of assets.

But I have to say, I am absolutely disgusted at the participation of the UK on this and, by default, and as part of this “union”, Scotland being dragged to participate too, whilst our vacuous “politicians” act as morons and stupid mouthpieces of the warmongers. I suppose we have to thank them: they have reduced us to the level of USA’s silent useful idiots.

I am even more disgusted at the promise by Sir Kid Starver of 3 bn pounds per year for 100 years to U. What the hell? When were we asked consent for our money to be given to other country whilst this bastard freezes our elderly to death because there is, allegedly, a hole in the finances and because we are forced to pay ridiculous prices for the energy our own country produces, whilst a huge chunk of it is sent for free to England? Who created that fkng hole in our finances? What about the hole those £300bn are going to create? Who is going to take responsibility for it in 100 years’ time? Starver’s children?

I hope the people of U serve to that Z guy his just desserts because he betrayed and sold their country. I also hope the people in England give Starver and the deep state that propped that puppet up to power the treatment they deserve. Unfortunately, Scotland has no way of doing this whilst it remains shackled in this “union”.

It stands to the obvious that the only reason Starver was ever allowed anywhere power was to screw the people in the UK whilst playing the role of USA’s perfect puppet.

The war in U has exposed the real reason behind NATO: a tool to transfer control of assets and territory from any country to the USA. I see no reason for an independent Scotland to be part of that con organisation.

I find the entire thing beyond revolting, to be honest.

• Mia says:

“while conveniently ignoring the simple fact that the bulk of these resources have now been annexed by the RF”

Ahhh! now we begin to understand the real reason for Trump’s urgency to stop that war, don’t we? And the reason is not the million people or so who died because of it.

The objective of that war from day one was always to transfer control of the vast mineral resources of U to USA, with a few crumbs here and there for UK and the EU countries, I suppose.

The move of U seeking membership of N was always the dirty strategy to engineer a war that they knew for sure would happen because RF had already warned them of it. Yet, they went ahead. Greed is far more powerful than ethics and decency, I guess.

But the war did not go as planned. It seems that RF was advancing too quickly and taking control too fast of those precious resources. If the imperial bully USA waited too long to put an end to that war and “negotiate” (to its benefit, of course, despite U being the country that was savaged), soon there would not be much of those resources left out with the control of RF for USA to put its greedy paws on.

And there we go, the result of another of USA’s engineered neoliberal and imperialistic wars: an European country with vast mineral resources worth a fortune is forced through a “regime change” orchestrated by USA into a totally unnecessary war that led to its destruction and loss of control of those resources.

The problem, I guess, is that the objective was for USA to take control of ALL the resources, not just the bits that RF left.

I, for one, am glad that, at the very least, it seems that these neoliberal wars orchestrated by USA are no longer panning out exactly according to plan. Hopefully this would act as a deterrent for future machinations by the greedy bully, but I will not hold my breath.

• PacMan says:

The events in the East of Europe is exactly the same as Northern Ireland only on a much bigger and destructive scale. If you try to force a settlement that favours one side, it isn’t going to be accepted by the other.

I’m not sure how long it will take for the masses to see this.

• Confused says:

Was not going to post on this, the comment system is still fucked with many 503s and the rev is being a prick with his idionsyncratic deleting of posts.

Chickenhawks who like war should get drafted, along with their kids. Scottish “nationalists” who think “stupid madeup non country” over there is more important than Scotland should neck themselves. And idiots like Swinney “making big statements” – who cares?

I hope ASA got “seconded on a humanitarian training mission” and got droned for his pleasure; we miss his brilliant writing and wit. Dead in a ditch when you had a flat in the new town, I would laugh as much as when Colonel H Jones tried to charge an argy machine gun nest armed with his moral fibre and a nice moustache.

About last night … it’s always funny when the tail tries to wag the dog … “you’re fired”

trump never disappoints – marvellous demonstration of power, who has it, who does not. Chump z thought he would go in and pull some shit. Disrespectful, ungrateful. Trump in a oneliner destroys every report we have read in the media – you are not winning – without us you would have lost in 2 weeks. Pow. Zing. 350 billion dollars.

– this is why you train diplomats. Or at least, have the argument in the backroom – if you want to kick over the teacups don’t make a spectacle of it.

america is a business (a rogue franchise that stepped up when HQ went bust)

– so fucking pay me …

trump and vlad are going to sort the shit out – they, the men with power will pow wow – like 10 BEARS and JOSEY WALES in that film; the irrelevant are shut out, they only create distraction. Remember that idea.

– z will do as told because if it doesn’t the weapons dry up, but also the intelligence they need to target the weapons. Without that they would collapse and could lose the entire country, not just the east.

– the EU will just shut up. It is a vassal state; originally it was conceived by deGaulle and others as a counterweight to the anglo american axis, but those days are long gone. Some silly bint said something like “we will make a european army”, but was told to shut up by some other, NATO, bint.

This is how you get things done, you deal with the powerful. I like this more honest demonstration – all the pussyfooting around about “international law” and “the rules based order” and “the international community” – trump looks at ursula never done lyin (her dad was a nazi!) and thinks – “why should I pretend to care?” Old marxist terms like “the hegemon” come to mind.

Another funny aspect is the BBC frantically trying to editorialise it in real time – we all just watched it, all was said in very blunt terms. There is no spin – z had his pants pulled down and was spanked in public.

The lesson for nats is – deal with the powerful, the people who can further your cause.

z has been a disaster for his people/his country, he has led it to near destruction. But then, that’s not his country after all, his kind only have one loyalty. Check the date.

link to archive.ph

– damned, out of their own mouths.

• Robert Hughes says:

Superb post , C .

Yea seeing the latest U.S stool pigeon – Winston Z , bitch slapped by the brute reality of Yank Power n bottomless cynicism might normally elicit a degree of sympathy ; in this instance , I’m all out of that quality , it’s been strained by the knowledge that that loathesome wee prick was fully signed-up to the * Project * that has brought hell to the country he was elected to serve ( remember , on a platform of constructive relations with R , something which lasted approx 5mins upon being elected ) and that rather than admit his responsibility for the carnage is , even now , trolling around the world hustling for more cash to continue the senseless annihilation . I’ll reserve my sympathy for the dead , injured & traumatised and their families , who never asked for this , but got it anyway because it suited U.S machinations and the utterly corrupt regime in Kiev .

Yip , it’s now time for the M.I.C to reap the profits of the 2nd phase of Project U , ie after pocketing megabucks for supplying the weapons of death n destruction – facilitated by their little pinnochios in US/UK/EU Govs – no prizes for guessing who’ll get the contracts for the reconstruction of that which they were instrumental in tearing apart .

This tragedy has played-out EXACTLY as some of us were predicting from day one . Yet one more U.S instigated conflict on another countries soil , fed by the human meat n blood of that country , whilst all profits acrue to the instigators and their * inside * minions ; eg in U , it’s mineral and other valuable resources ; not to mention the fckn Idiotocracy in Europe by their spineless compliance n idiological mimicry now paying extortionate prices for U.S LNG , in the process severely damaging their economies and saddling their citizens with ever-increasing energy costs .

YEEEE HAAAAA Good ‘ol Uncle Sam wins again . At least that fractional % in on the racket ; the majority of Americans no better off and still living lives of constant precarity in ” the greatest country on Earth ” – unless you get ill , lose your job , are able to avoid the ravages of continual drug epidemics and drop-of-a-hat violence .

Still , at least Eastern Kilbride has been saved , eh ? Thank Jehovah for Vlod Main & his band of stupid cunts

• Hatey McHateface says:

“This tragedy has played-out EXACTLY as some of us were predicting from day one”

You reckon, Bob?

I still think it’s early days.

Will you be coming back on here to abjectly apologise when the next domino falls? Haha, like fuck you will. None of you Vlad fluffers ever do.

“I’ll reserve my sympathy for the dead , injured & traumatised and their families , who never asked for this , but got it anyway because it suited U.S machinations and the utterly corrupt regime in Kiev .”

Sure, Bob, they could have quietly bowed their heads while the tanks rolled into Kiev. And apart from the more obvious members of the intelligentsia, they would all be alive today.

Never a good look though, when the so-called Scottish Indy diehards advocate just giving in to the aggressive, imperialist, colonising, neighbouring country.

Nor when the so-called defenders of Scotland’s language, culture, sovereignty and unique history cheer on the destruction of another country’s equivalents. Because it’s an inconvenience and an annoying nuisance for them. But mostly because it’s costing them bawbees. The sordid reality hidden behind the virtue signalling claims to see some sort of ideological impurity.

Still, you fill your boots. Scotland’s and Indy’s enemies can sleep easy knowing just how shallow your nationalist roots really are.

I’ll make a wee prediction of my own. We’ll both be deid before the shooting stops. So nurse your sympathy for the “dead , injured & traumatised and their families” well, Bob. You’re gonna need it until the day you pop your clogs. Because here’s the bit you don’t understand. Patriotic nationalists don’t have to be pathetic dupes. They can have the agency to react to the real world on their own terms.

Not all bad news for you though, Bob. Maybe your last word will get to be “Nazis”. You hold onto that comforting thought.

• Mia says:

I have just read the article:

“Jewish-Ukrainian comedian Volodymyr Zelensky wins landslide victory in country’s presidential election” Published in the “Jewish Chronicle” in April 2019.

This quote left me rather perplexed:

“A Jewish actor and comedian whose only political experience is playing the President of U has been won the country’s presidential election by a landslide, receiving more than 70 per cent of the vote.

Volodymyr Zelensky, best known as playing his role on Servant of the People, has transformed fiction into reality after overwhelmingly beating previous president Petro Poroshenko, in a runoff election held on Sunday.”

The following quote is from the article “Jewish Ukrainian comedian Volodymyr Zelensky leads first round of country’s presidential election” published in The Jewish Chronicle, 1 April 2019:

“Mr Zelensky has no political background, but plays the president in Servant of the People, a popular TV show in which his character, a former history teacher, wins the presidential election after a video of him condemning governmental corruption goes viral.

The political newcomer is reportedly being backed by Igor Kolomoiski, the Jewish-Ukn billionaire. Mr Poroshenko, himself worth hundreds of millions, derisively described Mr Zelenskiy as “Kolomoisky’s puppet.”

Now I am definitely convinced this Z guy is a plant.

• twathater says:

This from John McShiteyface BASTARD TAX MOAN

“Because it’s an inconvenience and an annoying nuisance for them. But mostly because it’s costing them bawbees.”

THIS from a person who DESPISES paying TAX to his country for services that POOR people can access and health services for everyone poor and rich alike, but NO McShiteyface wants health services under the SNHS to be privatised so that he and his fellow greedy bastard investor pirates can get richer through the misery and ill health of unfortunates

McShiteyface like other greedy bastards likes to denigrate and demean our health services constantly in an attempt to undermine ordinary people’s confidence in the SNHS hoping that their criticism will lead to more privatisation and more profits for him and his fellow greedy bastards

Unfortunately for McShiteyface some of us older people are all too familiar with the LIES and NON BENEFITS that comes with the capitalisation and privatisation leads to better competition PISH mantra, we have and are living with the consequences of that PISH day and daily

Anyone who complains about paying tax for services and promotes capitalism should be ignored and reviled for the greedy bastard they are  

• Hatey McHateface says:

Only 12-inch Confused?

Thought you needed at least 20 inches these days to get a twitch.

31. Ian Brotherhood says:

The traffic here is thin tonight, so here’s a wee reminder of something which I did post about just prior to that tiresome ‘attack’ on the site…

There will be a ‘Friends of Wings’ gathering in early April. I said likewise on a thread, maybe a fortnight ago, and there was some response to it but then the ‘attack’.

We’re just sending out feelers to see if there’s much enthusiasm for it. The place has been booked so it’ll be going ahead anyway.

It’ll be in Coatbridge, if that helps!

• Derek says:

There’s trains to there; I could do that.

• Tinto Chiel says:

Thanks, Ian.

So is that left for C’bridge and right at the big roonaboot for Airdrie?

I don’t get out much 🙂 .

32. Frazerio says:

Finally, some cricket on Wings!!!

33. TURABDIN says:

MAYBE TRUMP read this «Spectator» article.
    link to archive.ph
    Although more open secret than hot revelation.

• Young Lochinvar says:

Maybe Tge Donald will tell C3 at Balmoral that his “country is not in a good place” and that C3 “isn’t holding the cards”..

And ps; “say thanks”..

• Mia says:

I am far more interested in the real message behind the unelected English monarch inviting USA’s president to his private property in Scotland rather to the official residence as England’s monarch.

Was this a demonstration of power, not towards Mr Trump but towards the Scottish people to show to us who “owns” and currently “controls” Scotland?

Or was it a cowardly attempt by the monarch to pretend, in the eyes of the English people, that this was a matter to do with Scotland only rather than with the UK as a whole?

Is the English monarch becoming concerned that Mr Trump may become favourable towards Scotland’s independence?

• Hatey McHateface says:

Surely, Mia, there must be a further “real message” behind the “real message”? Maybe even another “real message” behind that? Don’t tell us that even your imaginative fantasising has limits!

Incidentally, all monarchs are unelected. Do try to keep on top of how things work in the real world.

“Is the English monarch becoming concerned that Mr Trump may become favourable towards Scotland’s independence?”

Good question, Mia. We all know what The Donald’s opinion is of those who are too mean to pull their weight and fight their corner, so maybe naw, eh?

• Mia says:

“Incidentally, all monarchs are unelected”

Sure, but the same does not apply to the heads of state. Does it?

Trump is not a monarch, but he is a head of state. An elected one who has just been endorsed by a thumping majority of the American voters. In that meeting, Trump will be quite rightly representing the American people.

Who endorsed C3 and what will he be representing at that meeting? His interests and those of the British aristocracy his power sits on?

He most certainly will not be representing Scotland when he hasn’t even sworn allegiance to the Scottish crown.

• Skip_NC says:

Mia @ 3:28pm, Trump was not endorsed by a thumping majority of the American voters. He got 49.8% of the popular vote – a margin of 1.5% over second place. That is not even a majority, never mind a thumping one.

• Mia says:

“He got 49.8% of the popular vote”

Sure, my bad.

Now compare that figure of 49.8% of the popular vote that Trump got, and which can be rounded to 50%, with the meagre 33.7% (34%) of the vote that Labour got at the last UK GE, which is trumpeted as a majority and has given Labour the mother of all landslides in terms of MP seats.

What do you see? Which one of the two, Trump or Starmer, has a democratic mandate to govern?

34. MajorBloodnok says:

Point of order, but Afghans aren’t Arabs either. They’re …er… Afghans.

• TURABDIN says:

THE NAME AGHANISTAN came into usage only in the mid 19c, it is a colonial term referring to the territory’s fanciful borders drawn on a map.
      Imperialists have fun drawing borders where borders were non existant.
      The nomadic peoples are nominally Iranian/Persian i.e Aryan/Indo-European in language. There are significantly more Afghans/Pathans in Pakistan than in «Afghanistan».
      Strong Greek and Buddhist influences predate the Islamic.
      Doubt that so called «Graham» would be arsed about that stuff.

• Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

English translation of passage from biography of Sir Hector MacKenzie, Gaelic-speaker from the Black Isle near Dingwall —

[« KABUL TO KANDAHAR 1880 – Who, then, had the victory in this war? The Afghans? The British? The Afghans were repulsed on the battlefields. No doubt about that. Many thousands of their best fighters were killed in the war over the two years. But on the other hand the only gain of the war was the replacement of one puppet-ruler with another. One thing for sure, though; it wasn’t the English who won it! Under a commander from Ireland, many battles were won by two Highland regiments, by Gurkhas, and by Sikhs. And without the Scots, the calamity might well have surpassed that of Maiwand. Indeed, throughout the war the Gordons and Seaforths were in competition with the Gurkhas and Sikhs as to who would be first to engage the enemy. But, in London, the triumphal boast was of the victory and advance of General Roberts and the ‘English’ Army! »]

« KABUL GU KANDAHAR 1880 – Có, mar sin, aig an robh a’ bhuaidh sa chogadh seo? Na h-Afganaich? Na Breatannaich? Chaidh na h-Afganaich a ruaig air na raoin-chatha. Chan eil teagamh sam bith air sin. Chaidh mòran mhìltean dhe na fir-shabaid a b’fhearr a bh’aca mharbhadh anns a’ chogadh fad an dà bhliadhna. Ach, air an taobh eile, cha robh crìoch sam bith air a’ chogadh sin ach gun do chuir e aon liùdhag riaghladair ann an àite liùdhag eile. Tha aon rud cinnteach, co-dhiù; cha robh a’ bhuaidh leis na Sasannaich! Fo cheannard às Eirinn, ’s ann le dà rèiseamaid Ghàidhealach, leis na Gurkhas agus na Sikhs, bha a’ bhuaidh an aghaidh nan Afganach ann am mòran chatha. Agus, as eugmhais nan Albannach, nan Gurkhas agus nan Sikhs, math dh’fhaoite, bha truaighe air a bhith ann a bheireadh bàrr air Maiwand. Gu dearbh, fad a’ chogaidh bha na Gòrdanaich agus na Sìophortaich air an dara taobh, na Gurkhas agus na Sikhs air an taobh eile a sparradh càch-a-chèile feuch cò a bhiodh air thoiseach a’ dol am badaibh an nàmhaid. Ach, ann an Lunnainn, bha buaidh-chaithream agus glòir iongantach aca m’an bhuaidh agus m’an cheumach a rinn an Seanailear Roberts agus an t-Arm “Sasannach!” »

(‘EACHANN NAN CATH: Eachdraidh-beatha An Ridire Eachann MacDhòmhnaill’, by Ailean Friseal, GAIRM, Glaschu, 1979, ISBN 901771 62 7)

35. Vivian O’Blivion says:

Former MP for Glasgow South and Zelensky fanboy, Stewart McDonald is irate at how his idol was treated in the Oval Office. It’s only a matter of time before McDonald volunteers for the front line in the Donbas. At 38 years of age, he’s younger than the average squaddie press ganged into service in that futile exercise in cultural colonialism.

• Young Lochinvar says:

Viv
      People like him always put me in mind of Kiplings “A Dead Statesman”..

I could not dig, I dared not rob
      Therefore I lied to please the mob.
      What tales shall serve me here among,
      Mine angry and defrauded young.

• Hatey McHateface says:

I always welcome the contributions from yourself, Old Lochinvar, and even from Viv. It seems like hardly any time at all since Viv was posting on here that Vlad did not seek even one square metre of U soil. Who says Scottish comedy has been outlawed?

What I would welcome though, is an undertaking from all of you Vlad fluffers that you will have the cojones to come back on here when or if the next Eastern European domino falls to say a simple “Sorree folks, looks like I screwed up big time, my bad”.

I’m pretty damn confident none of you will though.

Just as I’m pretty damn confident that however it pans out, whether it’s one of the Baltic States, Poland, Moldova, Finland, or somewhere else, you will be on here bloviating about “Nazis”, “they had it coming”, “provocations”, “biolabs”, and “Vlad’s legitimate security concerns”.

That’s how your minds are wired, and it’s to Scotland’s shame, and Indy’s detriment that you continue to leech off the cause.

36. Hatey McHateface says:

Woohoo, classic Wings BTL stuff today!

A certain cadre of Scottish Indy once again siding with the virulent antisemites and the murderous, colonialist, imperialist aggressors of this world.

Always best that this poisonous putrefaction is exposed to the harsh disinfectant of sunlight and the pure oxygen of publicity.

You all know who you are. Your country, if that happens to be Scotland, needs you to keep the posts coming.

It is of the utmost importance that however the future pans out, no Scot can say she was unaware of the cancer metastasizing in our midst.

• Young Lochinvar says:

Mendacious McCarthyism face:

“Mind ‘n take your meds y’all, your squealing like tham ther Bobcat ‘n heat and making yourself stupid is stupid does.
      Oh, and try the decaff”..

37. DaveL says:

A question for hatey, what’s your opinion on Stepan Bandera? Given that he took the faces off of people with axes and nailed children to trees doyou think he makes a suitable national hero?

• Hatey McHateface says:

Sounds like a nasty piece of work, Dave. What’s your take on Stalin? His orders starved to death around 3 million in the geographic locality under discussion. Then there’s the Tatars. They were ordered to be expelled from their indigenous homeland. Look them up.

I don’t think a country having nasty pieces of work in its history necessarily needs to be exterminated though. Smacks of the “sins of the fathers” shite we Scots used to believe in, but I honestly thought we might have moved on.

Tell you what though. If we haven’t moved on, then our own Scottish karma will be a real bitch. We spent some two centuries colonising, enslaving and exterminating in the Americas, Africa, Australasia and the Far East. Just look at maps of these regions and count the Scottish place names surviving to this day. Frighteningly painful to accept just what colonising, murderous cants we were!

But true none the less.

• DaveL says:

Aye there’s lots of baddies in contemporary history but very few European countries are holding huge militaristic torch lit parades carrying the image of their particular venerated baddie through city streets.

You didn’t really answer the question so I’m thinking that you’re probably ok with a man that’s responsible for some of the worst WW2 atrocities imaginable because of your high regard for his all ages fan base.

38. socratesmacsporran says:

Young Lochinvar

Chuck will not have The Orangeman at Balmoral; he will meet him at Dumfries House, where, among the local Orange Order men and the many Bams, The Orangeman will be more at home.

39. Hatey McHateface says:

I haven’t worked out which user name(s) the hatstand boy is using these days. Haha, like I care.

But posting about having the cojones to come back on here and apologise for spectacular failures of facts, or predictions, reminded me that the hatstand boy famously foretold that The War would never see its third anniversary.

A prediction of similarly drooling, knuckle dragging imbecility was made by the hatstand boy about the immediacy of the invasion of Taiwan by the Covid Spreaders. Two Christmases ago now.

As I wrote, people get stuff wrong all the time. What decent people do, that makes them stand out as decent, is put their hand up to admit it.

40. Skip_NC says:

Jesus fucking Christ on a bike. I have never seen so much pish (bugger off, spellcheck) talked here. Yesterday’s performance in the Oval Office from its occupant and his side-kick was downright embarrassing. Where on earth does anybody get the tinfoil-hatted idea that the USA instigated R’s invasion of U? That does not stand up to even the slightest bit of scrutiny.

What we have is a POTUS who has never paid a damned bill in his life and has no intention of starting now. He has a lifestyle to keep up don’t you know? Everything he did yesterday, indeed in his whole adult life, is about acquiring resources without paying a single penny. Despite his documented track record of despicable financial dealings, people still believe he has some sort of master-key to all the answers we will ever need. The pathetic apology for a human being that is Donald Trump is a low-life conman and he’s conning some smart people on this site. (Look on the bright side – most, if not all – of you don’t have to live here.)

One day, Donald Trump will come for you – for all of us – and hope those of you kissing his ring (you do realise he has his back turned when you do that, don’t you?) will wake up before it is too late.

• Robert Hughes says:

” Where on earth does anybody get the tinfoil-hatted idea that the USA instigated R’s invasion of U? That does not stand up to even the slightest bit of scrutiny. ” .

From the colective utterances of war-cows like Victoria ” fuck Europe ” Nuland , the Miadan Coup , the breaking of the Minsk Agreement , the constant attempt to undermine R by successive U.S Administrations ( actually by the Permanent State that survives every change of Administration ) , by the presence of at least six CIA * Offices * in U – what do you think they are there for , to spread peace n love ? : the list goes on .

This is nothing to do with liking Trump or P***n , or any other protagonist in the endless wars/conflicts that are inflicted on peoples . Trump is already ” coming for ” Europe ; the fault for which lies squarely at the door of the total buffoons within our continent who have blindly followed U.S diktat for 50+ years and are now pathetically attempting to stand up to that mob , but with typical idiocy are doing so for the wrong cause at the wrong time and to the wrong POTUS . They’ll be brushed aside and , as always , it will be the * ordinary * citizens who’ll pay the steepest price

• Robert Hughes says:

Maybe we’re interpreting the word ” instigated ” differently , Skip . I’m not saying the U.S literally instigated R’s invasion of U – though that may have been their objective , who knows ?

I’m saying , by their actions over quite a long period , they sought to use U as a battering-ram to create a problem for R , with the ultimate goal of regime change in that country, ie R .

The entire * project * has blown-up in their faces , well , the faces of the casualties – on both sides , mainly , and the U.S walks away , unscathed n counting the greenbacks , as usual

• Skip_NC says:

Aye, Robert, we clearly are using “Instigate,” differently. I see it as leaning towards “active,” if I may put it that way. Clearly, you view it as leaning towards “passive.” I still think you’re wrong, but fair point.

• Mia says:

“Where on earth does anybody get the tinfoil-hatted idea that the USA instigated R’s invasion of U? That does not stand up to even the slightest bit of scrutiny”

You think?

Well, I invite you to read the article titled “America’s U kr Hypocrisy”, published on 6th August 2014 by the CATO Institute. The author of the article is Ted Galen Carpenter.

Here are a few nice quotes from the article:

” the historical record shows that Washington has meddled in the political affairs of dozens of countries—including many democracies. An egregious example occurred in U. during the Euromaidan Revolution of 2014″

“Despite his leadership defects and character flaws, Yanukovych had been duly elected in balloting that international observers considered reasonably free and fair—about the best standard one can hope for outside the mature Western democracies. A decent respect for democratic institutions and procedures meant that he ought to be able to serve out his lawful term as president, which would end in 2016”

“Neither the domestic opposition nor Washington and its European Union allies behaved in that fashion. Instead, Western leaders made it clear that they supported the efforts of demonstrators to force Yanukovych to reverse course and approve the EU agreement or, if he would not do so, to remove the president before his term expired.”

“The extent of the Obama administration’s meddling in U’s politics was breathtaking. R intelligence intercepted and leaked to the international media a Nuland telephone call in which she and U.S. ambassador to U Geoffey Pyatt discussed in detail their preferences for specific personnel in a post-Yanukovych government. The U.S?favored candidates included Arseniy Yatsenyuk, the man who became prime minister once Yanukovych was ousted from power. During the telephone call, Nuland stated enthusiastically that “Yats is the guy” who would do the best job.”

“Nuland and Pyatt were engaged in such planning at a time when Yanukovych was still U’s lawful president. It was startling to have diplomatic representatives of a foreign country—and a country that routinely touts the need to respect democratic processes and the sovereignty of other nations—to be scheming about removing an elected government and replacing it with officials meriting U.S. approval”

“Washington’s conduct not only constituted meddling, it bordered on micromanagement”

“The two diplomats (Pyatt and Nuland) also were prepared to escalate the already extensive U.S. involvement in U’s political turbulence. Pyatt stated bluntly that “we want to try to get somebody with an international personality to come out here and help to midwife this thing [the political transition].”

“Nuland clearly had Vice President Joe Biden in mind for that role. Noting that the vice president’s national security adviser was in direct contact with her, Nuland related that he told him “probably tomorrow for an atta-boy and to get the details to stick. So Biden’s willing.”

“Both the Obama administration and most of the American news media portrayed the Euromaidan Revolution as a spontaneous, popular uprising against a corrupt and brutal government. It was a grotesque distortion to portray the events in U as a purely indigenous, popular uprising. The Nuland-Pyatt telephone conversation and other actions confirm that the United States was considerably more than a passive observer to the turbulence. Instead, U.S. officials were blatantly meddling in U. Such conduct was utterly improper. The United States had no right to try to orchestrate political outcomes in another country—especially one on the border of another great power. It is no wonder that R reacted badly to the unconstitutional ouster of an elected, pro-R government—an ouster that occurred not only with Washington’s blessing, but apparently with its assistance.”

And what was Yanukovych’s sin?

“he rejected the European Union’s terms for an association agreement in late 2013, in favor of a R offer”

• Marie says:

Nuland – The cookie queen. I remember it very well.

• Robert Hughes says:

Excellent sluething there , Mia . The history of U.S ” interference ” in U is long and extensive : and why else would they choose to meddle in a country bordering R other than to undermine the latter .

If people want to believe – or attempt to kid-on – that ” all this ” just started in 2022 because VP is ” mad ” , ” despotic ” etc and was a bit bored so decided to invade U , that’s up to them .

That it’s total shite which only people who get their information from MSM brain-rot would take seriously and ” invested ” propagandists would try to present as fact will be exposed sooner or later ; maybe sooner if reports of evidence that $bs of weaponry has been stolen in U and sold on the black market to , among others , the rebranded-as-cuddly-progressive head-choppers prove accurate

• Hatey McHateface says:

Think of your environmental responsibility, Mia.

Simply post that they had it coming. We’ll get the message – you’re an enthusiastic fluffer for Vlad.

You need to be thinking ahead. Get your justifications ready for when the rest of U goes under. Then the next sovereign country. Then the one after.

Do you reckon there will be any mileage in “We wus dragged oot of Eastern Europe agin oor will”?

I mean, the equivalent Scottish grievance gets a lot of traction on here, so why not, eh?

• Hatey McHateface says:

You remember it well, Marie?

Must have been a day you bunked off work 🙂

• Hatey McHateface says:

“why else would they choose to meddle in a country bordering R”

It’s a fact beyond the ken of some that the largest country in the world also has the largest border.

Another fact that eludes the same class of “thinker” is that the largest country in the world, with the largest border, got to that size by aggressively colonising and absorbing its neighbouring countries.

But there’s no fact so unbelievably huge that it can’t be ignored as inconsequential when one of the usual suspects is trying to justify a preconceived prejudice.

Poor old R eh? Can’t even destroy a sovereign state of 45 million people these days without some bleeding heart greetin and gurnin about it.

• Mia says:

“You need to be thinking ahead. Get your justifications ready for when the rest of U goes under. Then the next sovereign country. Then the one after”

?????

I have stated several times already in this blog that I am of the opinion that Scotland was subjected to a forced regime change in 2014. And not by R. I am still of the same opinion. There is something that does not sound right in the number of Scottish politicians that appear to be lost so far up the arse of USA’s “democrats”: Sturgeon, Dugdale, Cole-Hamilton, and even grifter extraordinaire Councillor Campbell, to cite some.

I am convinced that it is not only the British state who orchestrated the fall of Mr Salmond. The USA’s hand might be there somewhere too. The picture of the jolly boys and girls has its own story to tell.

Now, a lot was happening around U. in 2014, wasn’t it?. The Euromaidan revolution in U., the meddling of the USA in U’s politics, Hunter Biden joining Burisma after the Euromaidan revolution, Yanukovych ousted from government before completing his term, the Malaysia 370 flight vanishing on its way to Diego Garcia souring the good relations between Malaysia and China (let’s not forget that China is considered as one of the drivers of de-dollarisation and R’s main partner in the BRICS), The Malaysia 17 flight being shot while passing through U flying space despite being well known there was a war conflict there, the de-dollarisation process starting in earnest, the New Development Bank established by BRICS,…and of course, Scotland’s independence referendum.

Looking in retrospect, Scotland’s independence referendum was completely drowned with all the aggressive geopolitical maneuvers going around, wasn’t it?

• Skip_NC says:

The Cato Institute, with whom Mr Carpenter had a long association is the sort of organization that gets prefaced “respected,” by the BBC if it suits their agenda.

• Mia says:

“the sort of organization that gets prefaced “respected,” by the BBC if it suits their agenda”

Well, who gives a toss about the BBC in Scotland anymore?

I chose the info published by “The Cato Institute” because it was mild. But, if you prefer more meat to the bones and direct speak, you can read this other article “The U. Mess That Nuland Made” , published in “Truthout” by R. Parry on 15 July 2015. Here are some quotes from the article to whet your appetite:

“Assistant Secretary of State for European Affairs “Toria” Nuland was the “mastermind” behind the Feb. 22, 2014 “regime change” in U, plotting the overthrow of the democratically elected government of President Viktor Yanukovych while convincing the ever-gullible US mainstream media that the coup wasn’t really a coup but a victory for ‘democracy.'”

“the new regime in Kiev was permeated by and dependent on neo-Nz fighters and U ultra-nationalists who wanted a pure-blood U, without ethnic R”

“It wasn’t until July 7 that the Times admitted the importance of the neo-Nzs and other ultra-nationalists in waging war against ethnic R. rebels in the east. The Times also reported that these far-right forces had been joined by Islamic militants”

“Though the Times sought to spin this remarkable military alliance – neo-Nz militias and Islamic jihadists – as a positive, the reality had to be jarring for readers who had bought into the Western propaganda about noble “pro-democracy” forces resisting evil ‘R. aggression.'”

“In U, Nuland and her neocon and liberal-interventionist friends saw the chance to poke P. in the eye by encouraging violent protests to overthrow R.-friendly President Yanukovych and put in place a new regime hostile to R.”

“Carl Gershman, the neocon president of the US-taxpayer-funded National Endowment for Democracy, explained the plan in a Post op-ed on Sept. 26, 2013. Gershman called U. “the biggest prize” and an important interim step toward toppling P.”

“Nuland passed out cookies to anti-Yanukovych demonstrators at the Maidan square, reminded U. business leaders that the US had invested $5 billion in their “European aspirations,” declared “fuck the EU” for its less aggressive approach, and discussed with US Ambassador Geoffrey Pyatt who the new leaders of U. should be.”

“Nuland saw her big chance on Feb. 20, 2014, when a mysterious sniper – apparently firing from a building controlled by the Right Sektor – shot and killed both police and protesters, escalating the crisis. On Feb. 21, in a desperate bid to avert more violence, Yanukovych agreed to a European-guaranteed plan in which he accepted reduced powers and called for early elections so he could be voted out of office.”

“Instead of trying to salvage the Feb. 21 agreement, Nuland and European officials arranged for an unconstitutional procedure to strip Yanukovych of the presidency and declared the new regime “legitimate.” Nuland’s “guy” – Yatsenyuk – became prime minister.”

“What the coup also did was revive long pent-up antagonisms between the ethnic U. in the west …. and ethnic R in the south and east who feared the anti-R sentiments emanating from Kiev.”

“First, in Crimea and then in the so-called Donbas region, these ethnic R, who had been Yanukovych’s political base, resisted what they viewed as the illegitimate overthrow of their elected president. Both areas held referenda seeking separation from U., a move that R accepted in Crimea but resisted with the Donbas.”

“However, when the Kiev regime announced an “anti-terrorism operation” against the Donbas and dispatched neo-Nazi and other extremist militias to be the tip of the spear, R. began quietly assisting the embattled ethnic R rebels, a move that Nuland, the Obama administration and the mainstream news media called “R aggression.””

“While Nuland got her hand-picked client Yatsenyuk installed and he did oversee a US-demanded “neo-liberal” economic plan – slashing pensions, heating assistance and other social programs – the chaos that her “regime change” unleashed transformed U. into a financial black hole.”

“The last best hope for some stability may have been the Minsk-2 agreement in February 2015, calling for a federalized system to give the Donbas more autonomy, but Nuland’s Prime Minister Yatsenyuk sabotaged the deal in March by inserting a poison pill that essentially demanded that the ethnic R rebels first surrender.

Now, the U. chaos threatens to spiral even further out of control with the neo-Nzs and other right-wing militias – supplied with a bounty weapons to kill ethnic R. in the east – turning on the political leadership in Kiev.”

After reading that piece, my immediate questions are:

Right, Was the removal of the energy subsidies in the UK by the duo Starver-Rachel from Accounts also a neoliberal diktat from USA?

What exactly is it that all this aid to U that Starver has forced us to pay aimed for? To fight R.? to fight the neo-nzs and jihadist alliance that emerged from the vacuum left by the coup? or it has been simply used to clean up the financial mess that Nuland’s imperialist interventionism caused?

• Hatey McHateface says:

“There is something that does not sound right in the number of Scottish politicians that appear to be lost so far up the arse of USA’s “democrats”: Sturgeon, Dugdale, Cole-Hamilton, and even grifter extraordinaire Councillor Campbell, to cite some”

As it’s maths this morning, with a focus on percentages, let’s look at what 4 out of 186 (129 MSPs at HR plus 57 MPs at WM) represents: it’s 2.15%.

It’s hardly Watergate, is it?

“The USA’s hand might be there somewhere too”

Wow. An unevidenced “might be”. Hardly the scoop of the year, eh?

“I am of the opinion that Scotland was subjected to a forced regime change in 2014”

Bizarre. The reality in the real world, as experienced by real people, is that SFA happened. Which in realityville, is the very opposite of a change of any kind, regime, forced or whatever.

“Now, a lot was happening around U. in 2014, wasn’t it?. The Euromaidan revolution in U., the meddling of the USA in U’s politics, Hunter Biden joining Burisma after the Euromaidan revolution, Yanukovych ousted from government before completing his term, the Malaysia 370 flight vanishing on its way to Diego Garcia souring the good relations between Malaysia and China (let’s not forget that China is considered as one of the drivers of de-dollarisation and R’s main partner in the BRICS), The Malaysia 17 flight being shot while passing through U flying space despite being well known there was a war conflict there, the de-dollarisation process starting in earnest, the New Development Bank established by BRICS,…and of course, Scotland’s independence referendum.”

It’s worse than that, Mia. Back in 2014, I had the mother and father of all outbreaks of diarrhoea – not the verbal kind like yours, but forcibly ejected, high-velocity, liquid shite.

And again, unlike yours, mine cleared up.

Off topic, what’s your opinion of Viz’s Grassy Knoll character? Do you find him to be simplistic, one dimensional and fundamentally lacking in any ability to string his conspiracies together. If so, since running into you, Snap! We have something we can agree on.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“The Times also reported that these far-right forces had been joined by Islamic militants”

Remind us all again, Mia. Was it you that just a couple of weeks ago who posted on here the preference for Scotland to be repopulated by “Navid”s?

Maybe somebody else, maybe just a different id, eh?

Tell you what though, it never takes very long before your true interests and allegiances come to the fore. You always have far, far more to say about this and related subjects than you ever have to say about Scotland, Independence, or anything else relevant to this site.

The victims continue to fight, eh? In the face of superior odds, an enemy with no qualms about taking enormous casualties, and the deployment of North Korean subhuman automatons who kill themselves rather than be captured, the sovereign nationalists won’t give up. They put their fragile bodies in the firing line in defence of their country, language, culture and sovereignty.

And how your never-ending, bile-dripping scorn, envy and hatred for their valour and bravery runs through every post you put up on here.

A bit of pointless marching up and down in the rain, and a bit of saltire waving before getting blootered in the pub just can’t compare, can it, Mia. And how that lodges so chokingly big in your craw that you’re beside yourself with impotent fury.

So what’s left for you? Everything a Scottish Indy supporter and a Scottish nationalist should admire and respect, must be trodden into the mire by your poisonous prose.

And that’s what passes in you for Scottish self respect.

• Mia says:

“let’s look at what 4 out of 186 (129 MSPs at HR plus 57 MPs at WM) represents: it’s 2.15%.”

?????

You clearly do not live in Scotland. Councillor Campbell is not an MSP.

But back to your statistics. When she professed her love for the American “Democrats”, Dugdale was the leader of the administrative branch of Labour in Scotland. Sturgeon was the leader of the SNP, Cole-Hamilton the leader of the libdems, Swinney was the leader of the SNP and Anas Sarwar the leader of Labour.

According to the Daily Record, “Scots Tory leader Russell Findlay…is the only party leader (in Scotland) who has not thrown his weight behind the Democrat in an election that is gripping the world”

Of the four main parties with a chance to form government in Scotland: SNP, Labour, Tories and Libdems, the leaders of three have rushed to back USA’s democrats. That is 3/4. That is a 75%. Harvie, co-leader of the Greens, also explicitly supported Harris. I do not know what Ms Regan’s stance was at the time. That is an awful lot of concentrated support for the democrats.

The immediate questions are:

Who selects the individuals who are to become “Scottish” leaders? USa’s deep state?

Is being up the arse of the American neocon “Democrats” mandatory in order to stand a chance of becoming “leaders” of a political party in Scotland?

For the record, I think it is completely inappropriate for any party leader anywhere in the world to explicitly “back” a candidate in other country. It is an insult to democracy. It is for the people of that country and them alone to decide what candidate should win, otherwise it is not democracy. But then again, Democrats like Nuland and her husband, who clearly the “leaders” of Scottish parties support, have form for gerrymandering coups in other countries and engineering “regime changes”, don’t they?

So, who is really governing Scotland, the Scottish people or American neocons?

• Hatey McHateface says:

If you’ve never seen so much pish, I can only suggest you haven’t been paying attention.

The rival-murdering, constitution-ignoring neo-Tsar of the biggest country in the entire world, the one with something like 20 colonies held fast in its iron grip, is a pathetic, downtrodden victim according to Wings BTL’s “finest minds”.

It’s very important we Scots get to see this though, so prepare yourself to wade waist deep in pish for the foreseeable future.

• Southernbystander says:

It is odd how there is quite a vociferous section of nationalists on left and right who support P and who otherwise hate each other’s guts, despite the blatantly murderous imperialism and colonialism that motivates P. I can only conclude that it is P’s ultra-nationalism that is the real appeal that unites, but this just goes to show just where nationalism can end up: in the realm of irrational hate that collapses under the weight of its own madness and internal contradictions.

• Andy Ellis says:

There’s always been a big cross over though of apologists for the “right kind” of imperialists Hatey. I’m old enough to remember the days of lefties in the UK as late as the 1980’s and early 90’s who were happy enough to defend the People’s Republics in Eastern Europe to the hilt.

Similarly there were plenty in earlier generations happy to defend the suppression of the Hungarians in 1956 and the Czechs in 1968.

You couldn’t get a fag paper between the ideological outlook of such folk and that of the usual suspects in here fluffing for Uncle Vlad. It’s like the sad coterie of wee Wolfie Smith-esque Socialist you often see putting out their stall and flags under Wellingtons statue at the east end of Princes Street of a weekend in Edinburgh.

Odd that so many are blind to the imperialism of their Muscovite and Far Eastern friends and the many wee countries like ours they subject to REAL colonial oppression that must give Alf Baird a fit of the vapours, or have nary a protest about statehood for the Kurds, or Tibetans, or Uighurs huh?

Perhaps it’s true that ideologies are’t on a simple linear left/right continuum, but more of a circle in which the extreme right and the loony left meet and merge in to one at the other side of “normal” liberla democracy?

I think alert readers know where on the virtuous circle the usual suspects sit, don’t they?

• Hatey McHateface says:

What can I say, Andy.

They spit on the heroes who take a bullet for their sovereign nation, their homes, their friends and families, their freedom.

As often as not, whilst hiding behind online pseudonyms. No bullets for them, they won’t even risk being exposed to real life hurty feelz.

Then they come on here, like gregor for example, quoting bits of Hollywood script, as spoken onscreen by Mel Gibson, and make like they’re the living reincarnation of Braveheart.

Or like verbally incontinent Mia, build an entire Grenfell Tower of cards, and declare it to be the gospel truth. Just because.

And then, every now and again, somebody pauses to wonder just why it is that the years come, and the years go, but Indy advances not one millimetre.

Have to say, as an impotent independence supporting outsider the scene seems somewhat moribund to the point of hopelessness. When a cause is taken over by extremist fantasists who seem to compete to see who can be the most extreme, the most deluded, the most nasty, is heading in only one direction – over a cliff to certain doom, ironically aided and abetted by those apparently so passionate for the success of the cause: ‘into the valley of death!’. It does make me wonder what the owner of this site really thinks this comments’ section is doing for independence other than making it even less likely than current politics would suggest.

41. sarah says:

On the topic of regaining independence with a united movement, Independence Forum Scotland’s convention is happening today in Edinburgh.

John Brown [Broonpot], William Duguid and Dave Llewellyn are there. From the photo I think Tommy Sheppard is there too – can anyone confirm the latter?

I do hope that there will be a good outcome from today’s event that will give an impetus to the whole independence cause.

42. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

SANDIE PEGGIE CASE BRINGS ABSURDITY OF GENDER IDEOLOGY INTO SHARP FOCUS

« The first phase of the eye-opening Employment Tribunal in the case of A&E nurse Sandie Peggie concluded earlier this month (Feb), with the case set to resume in July.

« Already we have heard allegations that Mrs Peggie, a nurse with 30 years’ experience, was reprimanded, investigated, suspended for months for simply objecting to sharing NHS Fife’s female changing rooms with Dr Upton, a man who purports to be a woman.

« Astonishingly, NHS Fife’s HR department – in the name of ‘inclusivity’ and respecting someone’s self-declared gender identity – defended the right of the male-bodied doctor to be present while Mrs Peggie and other female members of staff changed for work.

« The case has brought into sharp focus the issue of institutional capture by gender ideology.

TRIBUNAL

« In May 2024, Sandie Peggie brought an action before an employment tribunal against NHS Fife and Dr Upton for sexual harassment and for discrimination over her recognition of biological reality.

« No sooner had the proceedings got underway than the Trust requested that the tribunal judge impose an order on Mrs Peggie to prevent her from referring to Dr Upton as a man, calling it unlawful harassment.

« Judge Kemp, who is presiding over the case, acknowledged that while the correct (male) pronouns are “liable to be painful and distressing” to Dr Upton, the nurse’s representatives should be allowed to use them, as long as they did not do so “gratuitously and offensively on a repeated basis”.

« During the course of the hearing, it came to light that NHS Fife had called the beleaguered nurse to face a further disciplinary hearing for, among other things, ‘misgendering’ Dr Upton.

LEGAL OBLIGATIONS

« Media coverage of policies and practices relating to single-sex changing facilities at NHS Fife, along with pending NHS Scotland guidance on ‘transitioning’, has piqued the interest of the Equality and Human Rights Commissions (EHRC).

« Writing to Health Secretary Neil Gray, who has already expressed full confidence in NHS Fife’s handling of the case, the EHRC reminded him of its role in enforcing Equality Act compliance across Britain in relation to the provision of single-sex services and spaces.

« It told Gray that it had also written to NHS Fife to highlight its obligations under the 2010 Act “specifically in relation to the protection of individuals from discrimination and harassment on the basis of protected characteristics, including sex, religion or belief and gender reassignment”.

« The letter has been seen as a rebuke to the Trust for failing to provide single-sex changing rooms. It seems the health board may even have failed in its legal duty to produce an impact assessment of its pro-trans policy.

POLITICAL FALL-OUT

« Two years ago, Scottish Government plans to make it much easier for gender-confused people to choose their own legal sex were quashed by Westminster. The debacle, some commentators argue, contributed to Nicola Sturgeon’s downfall as First Minister.
    Scotsman columnist Euan McColm observes that Scottish Labour leader Anas Sarwar and First Minister John Swinney have similarly been caught up in the wreckage of the gender reform controversy.

« Sarwar recently backtracked on his support for the Scottish Government’s ‘sex swap’ gender law and has thrown his support behind Mrs Peggie and her sex-based rights.

« Speaking on the Holyrood Sources podcast he declared: “If we are going to stop falling into divisive culture-war politics, and we are going to make progress as a nation, we have got to say, quite clearly, we support single-sex spaces based on biological sex”.

« However, he has yet to persuade his party to perform a similar U-turn. Following the Labour leader’s pronouncement, the party’s annual conference defeated a motion which called for single-sex spaces for children “based on biology”.

« Swinney also finds himself the victim of his own dithering. While he purports to be in favour of women-only spaces on the basis of biological sex, his Government is up against For Women Scotland (FWS) in court, contending that men who identify as women can take women only-positions on public boards.

« Swinney’s Government argues that possessing a Gender Recognition Certificate changes one’s sex “for all purposes” in law. That seems to include instances where biological males wish to use NHS staff changing rooms reserved for women.

« McColm concludes: “Sarwar and Swinney must accept the circle cannot be squared, that there is absolutely no balance to be struck between the necessary rights of women and the demands of trans activists.”

« One woman’s objection to being forced to get changed in front of a man, and her fight for legal redress, has generated enormous public sympathy and provoked widespread media coverage. It may yet prove to have significant legal and political ramifications. »

(From The Christian Institute website, 26 Feb 2025)

43. Ian Brotherhood says:

Did a twitter poll, tried posting it here but wasn’t allowed. Let’s see if the results can be shown…

‘Do you agree with John Swinney that ‘transwomen are women’?

Yes 2.9%

No 97.1%

2,152 votes

Final results’

44. gregor says:

BBC (01/03/25): SNP MP calls for Trump state visit to be scrapped:

“An SNP MP has said that Donald Trump’s second state visit to the UK cannot go ahead if he refuses to show further support for U***ine.

Trump accused U***ine’s president Volodymyr Zelensky of “gambling with World War Three” during a fiery showdown at the White House on Friday…

Stephen Gethins, the SNP’s foreign affairs spokesperson, called Trump’s behaviour towards Zelensky “grotesque” and said it amounted to “bullying”…

Mr Gethins’ call was echoed by SNP Westminster leader Stephen Flynn who posted on X that the prime minister “better get back up off his knees and revoke that offer of a state visit”.

Zelensky arrived in London earlier and embraced the prime minister outside Downing Street…

Zelensky thanked Starmer for his support, and thanked King Charles III for accepting a meeting with him on Sunday…”:

link to bbc.co.uk

• Vivian O’Blivion says:

This morning, the sun rose in the East and Stephen “CIA” Gethins called for Trump’s invitation to a State Visit to be cancelled. Both events were equally predictable.

Prior to being employed in Scottish politics (initially as a SPAD to Alex Salmond), Gethins was a covert employee of the CIA / State Department. Gethins ran shady, opaquely funded, political influencing operations in the former Soviet, Republic of Georgia.

Trump may occupy the Oval Office, but Foggy Bottom still rail against his interference in “their” purview. The Permanent State won’t take this lying down. No open-top limousines for Trump I’m afraid.

To be fair, Gethins’ line is consistent with the rest of the SNP hierarchy. Flynn, Swinney et al. The SNP was infiltrated quite some time ago by the US State Department. Gethins, Yousaf, Gilruth, Crawley, Grady, Forbes, McDonald, and probably Blackford and Robertson.

• Young Lochinvar says:

And still Branchform languishes gathering dust in COFPS..
        Curiouser and curiouser..

• Mia says:

What about Sturgeon, Vivian?
        She seemed to be quite enthralled by H. Clinton.

I am still wondering about who really orchestrated the case against Mr Salmond and who is really delaying the branchform case.

I have recently read regarding Biden’s aggressive interventionism to sack U’s Prosecutor General Viktor Shokin. This was related to Burisma, of which Biden’s son appeared to be part of at the time.

The following quote was extracted from the article “Joe Biden’s 2020 U. nightmare: A closed probe is revived” published in “The Hill” on 01/04/2019 by J. Solomon:

“In his own words, with video cameras rolling,  Biden described how he threatened U. President Petro Poroshenko in March 2016 that the Obama administration would pull $1 billion in U.S. loan guarantees, sending the former Soviet republic toward insolvency, if it didn’t immediately fire Prosecutor General Viktor Shokin.

“I (Biden) said, ‘You’re not getting the billion.’ I’m going to be leaving here in, I think it was about six hours. I looked at them and said: ‘I’m leaving in six hours. If the prosecutor is not fired, you’re not getting the money,’” Biden recalled telling Poroshenko. “Well, son of a bitch, he got fired. And they put in place someone who was solid at the time,” Biden told the Council on Foreign Relations event, insisting that President Obama was in on the threat.”

This other quote is also from the article:

“But U. officials tell me there was one crucial piece of information that Biden must have known but didn’t mention to his audience: The prosecutor he got fired was leading a wide-ranging corruption probe into the natural gas firm Burisma Holdings, that employed Biden’s younger son, Hunter, as a board member.”

Right, on reading this, I ask, how far does USA’s interventionism into other countries’ business goes? Do they also control their judicial power?

Are they doing the same in Scotland? Who is really controlling the crown agent and those judges who granted life-long anonymity to potential perjurers? Were those perjurers hired by the deep USA state rater than the deep UK state?

And worse, who is really delaying operation Branchform and why? Could it possibly be there, by any chance, some USA political figure, or the son or daughter of some USA political figure, involved somehow in the matter, so the outcome of this operation can never see the light of day? Who is really behind this?

What was the real reason behind sending the previous crown agent packing and where did the order come from, down south or from the other side of the Atlantic?

mmmm.

• Mia says:

Does everybody remember how apoplectic the deep state went against Mr Salmond when he started his TV programme in RT?

The Alex Salmond Show started in RT in November 2017. He was not an MP, he was not an MSP and he was not that active in politics anymore at the time. So what could have possibly be the problem? and WHO could have possibly have a problem with Mr Salmond’s programme?

Well, perhaps this could hold some clues:

From Wikipedia:

“Servant of the People, also known as Servant of the Nation, is a U. political satire comedy series created and produced by Volodymyr Zelenskyy. Zelenskyy stars as the main character, Vasily Petrovych Goloborodko, a high-school history teacher in his thirties, who is unexpectedly elected President of U. after a video filmed by one of his students goes viral, showing him making a profane rant against government corruption in his country.The series ran for three seasons between 2015 and 2019.”

Ahhh!. So this Zelenskyy guy was not politician at all. He was really an actor, a performer. Is he still performing today? Was his rude display at the oval office also a performance? Is the military costume he wears everywhere also part of his character’s performance? And who has hired him to perform?

The series run from 2015 to 2019 and, surprise, surprise, in May 2019 this Zelensky guy, whose only political experience is to pretend to be the PM, is named PM of U. So, was that series from 2015 to 2019 not really an entertainment series but rather part of a massive brainwashing exercise and manipulation of public opinion in industrial scale so he could be seen as a credible candidate?

Was some part of that dark state, which came up with that genius idea of using a TV programme to catapult an actor to the post of PM, concerned that Mr Salmond, a very experienced and smart politician, would walk it should he chose to return to politics after appearing in the programme?

Was this their real fear?

How many PMs and FMs of the West and of the “allies” of the West are actually USA’s puppets and paid actors?

• Robert Hughes says:

Yes , Viv O’Bliv , the SNP is clearly riddled with ” bad actors ” , and no doubt ALBA has is quotient too .

This is why IMO subjects like the Proxy War / Zelly / G**a / etc should not be labelled ” off topic ” .

When you see weaponised bores like Swinney unilaterally stating ” Scotland stands with blah ‘kin blah ” ( does it , who says ? and of those residents in Scotland who may ” stand with xyz ” how many have the slightest knowledge of the things they are – allegedely – standing with ? fed as they are by non-stop MSM propapish ) .

How can Scotland ever stand a chance of becoming Independent when the bastards who are supposed to be advancing that cause are all singing from the same * other agenda * serving hymnsheet ?
        If , as WOS believes , justice for Alex Salmond is a prerequisite for removing the malignant tumour that’s preventing any progress on our cause , ie the truth of that despicable affair must come out , is it not equally the case that the truth regarding why so many of the SNP * hierarchy * are so intent on parroting / promoting Brit State agendas must also emerge , for the same reason ?

Mia …..you may have seen this but in case you haven’t

link to scottritter.substack.com

• Vivian O’Blivion says:

Sturgeon is understood to have had an ambition to strut the Anglo/American determined, geopolitical stage which could have traversed the outer atmosphere of the sun and remained unscathed. Hence her attempts to ingratiate herself with the US Democrats. Quite why the Mayor of Brigadoom Parish Cooncil should opine on a no-fly zone in Easter Europe eludes me.

Sturgeon has no direct connection to the Anglo/American Security State that I can detect. The same cannot be said for her indispensable consigliere, Liz Lloyd. Lloyd is a graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. That particular institution has a department which dabbles in Scottish diaspora studies. Kate Forbes (see British American Project) has delivered paid lectures to this entity. Remember, according to Craig Murray, Alex Salmond believed Lloyd to be an MI5 agent.

It’s probably better not to think of any given operation as being either British or American. The Anglo/American Security State is supranational. Conversely, it isn’t necessarily monolithic. Different factions compete.
        Placing senior, covert spook, Sue Gray as Keir Starmer’s Chief of Staff was a major coup for one faction. The campaign against Gray run in certain establishment press outlets first alerted me to Gray not quite being what she purported to be.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Not bad at all.

But the real Grassy Knoll would have found some significant link between the colours of your named person’s socks.

Or knickers. There’s a credible report that Forbes can’t wear socks for health reasons. And get this – there has never been a FM of Scotland who can’t wear socks. Or knickers.

BTW. With “predictable” events, surely the key indicator is that they are predicted in advance? Did you in actual fact predict this predictable event? Asking for a rationalist here.

• gregor says:

Whereas Trump has Starmer in his pocket…

BBC (02/03/25): Starmer dismisses SNP call to axe Trump state visit:

“The prime minister has dismissed calls from the SNP to scrap an unprecedented second state visit for Donald Trump following a showdown with U***ine’s President Zelensky…”:

link to bbc.co.uk

• CYNICUS says:

“ Gethins’ line is consistent with the rest of the SNP hierarchy. Flynn, Swinney et al.”
        ==========
        Why is that many who reject the British State narratives on Israel and Scottish independence, jump into bed so readily with the Brits on this issue ? They are not all Foggy Bottim alumni!
        Promises made to R. about eastward expansion of NATO were repeatedly broken, post 1991.

The Maidan insurrection against U’s elected government in 2014 was CIA boiler plate (involving the State Department’s Victoria “fuck the EU” Nuland). Acting as Biden’s message boy, Boris Johnston persuaded Zekinskyy to reject the Minsk Accords which would possibly have averted the subsequent carnage.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Aye, CYNICUS, the Yanks made poot do it.

I’m betting you’re an enthusiastic panto attendee. What’s your favourite? It must be great to be able to suss out the panto plots and pick out the heroes and villains all by yourself, eh?

• Breeks says:

I think it was rude, but I actually think it was calculated to be rude. The US under Trump doesn’t want Zelensky entering the post war negotiations, and they went fishing for a bite. Zelensky walked right into it, and his reaction was entirely predictable, and indeed predicted. He was never a Statesman.

I haven’t watched the wider clip, but I think it is patently obvious, just from the protocol on display. Note how the hostile / provocative language is first introduced by Vice President Vance. That would have been a mighty bold and career ending initiative if Trump didn’t know about it.

As for the “Scottish” perspective on this, where do I insert my burning cynicism? THe SNP’s BritNat credentials are showing… UK policy is “their” policy, and there’s not a cigarette paper between them.

Take Gregor and Vivian O’Blivion’s list of US State Department pawns, and add in your MI5 BritNat plants, and there isn’t very much representation of Scotland’s perspective happening anywhere. Nevermind Scotland’s “Independent” perspective.

In fact the last time I remember Scotland even having a perspective was way back when Salmond called the unlawful bombing of Yugoslavia “unpardonable folly”.

The nuSNP is not worth saving. For all those demanding unity across the movement, we have a massive elephant in the room. Nothing will grow in its shadow.

I am not a Trump fan, although his Presidency has in my opinion changed our ominous trajectory away from WWIII, and thank god for that. The clock was about to strike midnight.

We’re not out the woods yet. I’d like to see Trump treating that vile creature Netanyahu the way he just treated Zelensky. Unfortunately, there’s nobody else for Trump to hang a deal with. The US “owning” Gaza is never going to fly.

Europe, and the EU in particular will have to change, and that I think is a good thing. The EU can survive, but to do so its MUST remember it’s post WW2 brief on Peace first, then prosperity.

• James says:

Ah yes, old Sausage Fingers.

The English royals always did like a bit of Nazi.

45. TURABDIN says:

DEEP STATE.

link to tingismagazine.com

• gregor says:

re. “‘The suppression of HCQ and IVM is one of the greatest tragedies and crimes of the modern era,’ Dr. Peter Breggin told me.”

Chris Whitty (2010):

Ivermectin:

“administered to >80 million adults and children. The drug has proven to be safe. Doses up to 10 times the approved limit are well tolerated by healthy volunteers. Adverse reactions are few and usually mild.”:

link to academic.oup.com

(note: full paper is now hidden)

46. willie says:

The war in U seems to have been a proxy war. The relentless march of N*T* and the west was a huge risk to R. The USA were unhappy with Cuba, so one has to say same situation.

Of course there are senators who have declared that they would like the R Federation broken up. but of course we know all that or should, and so with the other tried and tested strategy of a good old insurrection on your door step what has happened tjese last years should come as no surprise.

However, after huge amounts of weapnry and aid pumped in it does not seem that either U has won, and R beaten. Indeed, the R economy appears to have thrived by comparison whilst an eastwards alignment takes shape.

Trump I think recognises that. Recognises that the war cannot be won, recognises that it could lead to a conflagration of an effective third world war. And so, why not cut a so called humanitarian deal, cut a slice of the mineral pie, and move back from an unwinnable situation.

Z and Sir K however seem to want war. That of course is rich. Great B wouldn’t last two minutes without *s* support. And of course U is utterly gubbed.

So, they’ve had their war. No body has won, and now T wants out with honour as a peacemaker and a generous deal.

And meanwhile our press and media here frith at the mouth for war. Its been a sair fecht for U and R but hey, time to bury the dead, get a peice of the pie and move on.

Or am I missing something.

Hope this post gets through.

Yes, your very first line, ‘the war in U seems to have been a proxy war. The relentless march of N*T* and the west was a huge risk to R’, is wrong and so you missed everything that matters: the invasion by a crass and murderous imperialist of a sovereign country in order to subjugate its people in a naked and unambiguous exercising of its brutal colonial boot.

• Mia says:

“the invasion by a crass and murderous imperialist of a sovereign country in order to subjugate its people in a naked and unambiguous exercising of its brutal colonial boot”

Right, which one of the two crass and murderous imperialists are you are referring to, the one who used military force to take a chunk of the territory and some of the most precious assets, or the one which has been for decades aggressively infiltrating the political structures of that country, creating coups and insurrection, hiring and arming “rebels”, neo nzs, and jihadists, chucking attorney generals and prime ministers out to install its own puppets, flooding the country with money to force public opinion and force politics in the direction it suits the murderous imperialist and, of course, using that sovereign country as a proxy for a war the murderous imperialist knew that country could never win without mortgaging its assets to the hilt, sustained significant loses in its population and bankrupting the country for decades to come, so that disgusting, greedy, crass and murderous opportunistic and scheming imperialist could take control of a good chunk of those precious assets?

Because from where I am standing, there isn’t really much of a difference between the two. One acts overtly, in the open, whilst the other, much more cynical, acts in the shadows but then it has the hypocrisy of claiming the overt one violates “democracy”.

• TURABDIN says:

A failing and systemically corrupt pseudo state, with a raw ethnic nationalism historically rooted in a racist narrative.?link to archive.ph
        The comedian is no longer funny.

• James says:

You are Sir Kier Hostage Fingers and I claim my £10!

• Young Lochinvar says:

Well Southern “Bystander”;

Probably correct.

Sounds awfully like Englands medieval behaviour then the “British” (sic) Empire experiment though doesn’t it?

And as posters here point out Uncle Sams behaviour here has been less than exemplary.

Difficult reading for those of a simplistic mindset eh?!

• Hatey McHateface says:

“And meanwhile …”

A persistent cadre of posters mock, scorn and revile patriots who would take a bullet, and worse, for their sovereign nation. For their own wee bit hill and glen.

That persistent cadre is a stain on what remains of Scotland’s honour, after the SNP, Yousaf, the thick as mince, and the deviants have trampled it into the mire.

But perhaps arguably worse than that, on a pro-Indy site, that persistent cadre demonstrates to the entire world that they know nowt of what nationalism, courage, honour, persistence and FREEDOM really mean.

Real patriots, from any nation in the world, and certainly not from Scotland, wouldn’t see them in their road.

So yes, willie, you’re certainly missing that.

• Young Lochinvar says:

Mendacious McCarthyismface;

Nowt”?!

Hmmmm..

Yer Bot settings seem to have been knocked of “gee-shucks” Americana-speak to “Eee ba gum Ecky thump” Yorkshire mode..

Reboot, or better still, do us all “a solid one y’all” and just switch off permanently.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Careful there Old Lochinvar!

If you keep exposing yourself to mortal peril on here like this, somebody might post something that will have you in floods of tears.

• gregor says:

re. “Z and Sir K however seem to want war”

Willie, your observations are accurate.

• gregor says:

Elon Musk: Pinned:

“What I said over 2 years ago was that U***ine should seek peace or suffer severe loss of life for no gains.

The latter was Zelensky’s choice.

Now, he wants to do that again.

This is cruel and inhumane.”:

link to x.com

• gregor says:

X Trending: UK Announces Support for U***ine with Missiles and Military Presence:

“UK Prime Minister Keir Starmer announced significant military and financial commitments, including a £1.6 billion deal for 5,000 air defense missiles and the readiness to deploy UK troops…”:

link to x.com

• gregor says:

re. “am I missing something”

Yeah, the biolabs…

Insurrection Barbie
      @DefiyantlyFree:

“Flashback to 2022 when Victoria Nuland stated U***ine had biolabs. Something else we should be investigating.”:

link to x.com

• gregor says:

U.S.Department Of Defense (2022): Fact Sheet:

“The United States has also worked collaboratively to improve U***ine’s biological safety, security, and disease surveillance for both human and animal health, providing support to 46 peaceful U***inian laboratories, health facilities, and disease diagnostic sites over the last two decades…

U***ine owns and operates its public health laboratories and associated infrastructure, and the United States is proud to collaborate, cooperate, and provide assistance in support…”:

link to tinyurl.com

• Hatey McHateface says:

Time for the biolabs to get an airing again.

And why not? Assuming they are equally distributed across the country, 40% of them must now be in Orc hands.

Quick now, gregor, post something to the effect that’s the 40% that will now be used to do good things. Good things for the cause of Scottish Indy and all.

Re your other post greetin about the 5000 air defense missiles. Why don’t you tell us why defending civilians against air attack is such a bad thing?

Why don’t you tell us how Scottish Indy is advanced by every R missile that takes out a U block of residential flats?

You’ve said it all before, of course, but these fascinating little windows into your world view defo repay repetition.

Helpful Hint: For your next trip down memory lane, what about resurrecting some of your Nazi work?

There’s bonus bozo points awarded for any poster who can be both anti-Nazi and antisemitic in a single post. Alert readers will confirm it can actually be done!

• gregor says:

Hatey McHateface says:3 March, 2025 at 9:02 pm:

“Time for the biolabs…”

Time to bring the CIA (and partners) into the arena…

New York Times (2024): The Spy War: How the C.I.A. Secretly Helps U***ine Fight P**in:

“…the intelligence partnership between Washington and K**v is a linchpin of U***ine’s ability to defend itself. The C.I.A. and other American intelligence agencies provide intelligence for targeted missile strikes, track R***ian troop movements and help support spy networks.But the partnership is no wartime creation, nor is U***ine the only beneficiary…

It took root a decade ago, coming together in fits and starts under three very different U.S. presidents, pushed forward by key individuals who often took daring risks. It has transformed U***ine,

The listening post in the U***inian forest is part of a C.I.A.-supported network of spy bases constructed in the past eight years that includes 12 secret locations along the R***ian border. …collecting intercepts that helped prove R***ia’s involvement in the 2014 downing of a commercial jetliner, Malaysia Airlines Flight 17…

Around 2016, the C.I.A. began training an elite U***inian commando force — known as Unit 2245… the C.I.A. also helped train a new generation of U***inian spies who operated inside R***ia, across Europe, and in Cuba and other places… The relationship is so ingrained that C.I.A. officers remained at a remote location in western U***ine when the Biden administration evacuated U.S. personnel in the weeks before R***ia invaded in February 2022…

“Without them, there would have been no way for us to resist the R***ians, or to beat them,” said Ivan Bakanov, who was then head of U***ine’s domestic intelligence agency…

The details of this intelligence partnership, many of which are being disclosed by The New York Times for the first time, have been a closely guarded secret for a decade.

C.I.A., together with Britain’s MI6, were controlling U***ine and turning it into a beachhead for operations against M***ow…”:

link to archive.ph

• Hatey McHateface says:

“includes 12 secret locations”

You sure have a lot in common, gregor, with another boy who used to post interminably on here about his love affair with poot.

Like you, he famously had issues with capitalisation.

And like you, he was for ever claiming to be revealing military, intelligence and policy “secrets”.

I am quite sure there will be a medical term for the condition where an influence-free nonentity bigs himself up to the world by interminably claiming to be in possession of facts, data or information that is supposedly “secret”.

I can’t be arsed to find out what the doctors call this affliction.

I recommend a look at Viz’s Grassy Knoll character to get the picture of how the real world sees attention seeking “look at me’s” who spend far too much time online.

• gregor says:

BBC (04/03/25): Who is Elissa Slotkin, the Democrat chosen to rebut Trump’s speech?:

“A former Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) analyst…”:

link to bbc.co.uk

• Hatey McHateface says:

You could be onto something, gregor.

I bet that search as long as you like, you won’t uncover any online pics of Slotkin buying socks.

And there’s more, Assign each letter of Slotkin its position in the alphabet (in octal), sum them, convert the sum to decimal and divide by the 51 of Area 51.

The answer is exactly three more than the number of secret biolabs we all know about.

Conclusive proof there must be 3 secret, secret biolabs, that still have to be found and publicised.

Get on it, gregor!

• gregor says:

@Hatey re. “like you, he was for ever claiming to be revealing military, intelligence and policy “secrets”.”

Not true – I’ve said that I’m gonna expose corrupt Gov/deep-state and its NWO (OWO) clowns –

Which isn’t difficult, given that it is extremely stupid and powerless.

#FakeHateyNews #DeepSissyState

• gregor says:

@HMcHateface re. “interminably claiming to be in possession of facts, data or information that is supposedly “secret”.”

No secrets – reality is everything.

My key possession is myself.

The fact is that I’m in control.

• gregor says:

BBC (05/03/25): US allies wary of ‘bombshell announcements’ – Foreign Policy editor-in-chief:

“America’s allies will be watching and waiting to see if Trump makes any “bombshell announcements”…

Trump has “upended” the rules-based global order…”:

link to bbc.co.uk

#OWO

47. robertkknight says:

link to you.38degrees.org.uk

FYI

48. Andy Ellis says:

@Mia 3.52

Because from where I am standing, there isn’t really much of a difference between the two.

That’s because you have no sense of proportion and no discernible moral compass Mia, like most of the other assorted tankies, vatniks and Cappuccion commies who soil BTL discourse in this place.

Your woo-woo worldview is scorned by the vast majority of ordinary folks of course. It’s the last refuge of of the kind of sophomoric student politics that most adults grow out of when they know better.

Thankfully such views have even less electoral support or traction than than those of odious creeps like the Scottish Greens. You’re more to be pitied than laughed at, but I do find it hard not to giggle at the rank stupidity of the most of the moonhowler output in here. It’s like a throwback to Rick from the Young Ones. 🙂

• Gordon says:

Here’s anotherr post to soil the BTL comments. It kinda puts your belief in the wonders of Western Democracy into perspective:

link to substack.com

• TURABDIN says:

THE PHOBIA referred to is an old one.
        «They» are not like we Europeans; asiatic, barbaric, savage goes the mantra.
        There is nothing more pernicious than than the covert racism of «the right thinking elect».

• gregor says:

Niceone Gordon.

Interesting perspective on the state of things:

“European elites, led by the UK, are irrationally trying to keep the conflict going. …last ditch attempts to persuade the US to stay involved will fail because Europe and the UK have nothing to offer but more of the same.

I’m more optimistic than I was last May about avoiding armageddon because the earth’s two biggest nuclear powers are once again talking to each other, although it will take time and concerted effort to repair their tattered relationship.

But I’m not optimistic about Europe and the UK who are suffering from RDS – R***ia Derangement Syndrome. If they refuse to make peace with their huge European neighbour, their future is bleak indeed…”

• Aidan says:

You mean another pro-dictatorship liar pumping out the same propaganda directly from the Kremlin, justifying a totally unprovoked invasion of a sovereign neutral country and committing numerous war crimes along the way, including heavy bombardment of residential areas, and the rape, murder and kidnapping of civilians.

• Young Lochinvar says:

4.36pm and we get Rozenkrantz’s input: 5.36pm and Guildenstern chimes in with his tag team tuppenceworth..

Sigh.

And what exactly is it with you trolls and “catch a bullet”..

For your information I have done active service carrying a rifle in a shooting war and I can assure you none of us used such a crass phrase. Left it to the politicos to use such language who never had or would put themselves or theirs in such positions of being in harms way.

Away back under your bridges the pair of you, grown ups are discussing things here and your tawdry deeply unpleasant sniping from the sidelines adds absolutely nothing to the debate.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“Rozenkrantz and Guildenstern”

Semi-retired active serviceman Old Lochinvar takes a break from his military days stories and just “happens” to be able to spell “Rozenkrantz and Guildenstern”. No way did he take time out to look that up 🙂

Who wants to bet £50 that racking his brains to come up with an insult worse than “English” or “paedo”, he thought, I’ve got it, “Dewish”? Now just let me find a pair of Dewish sounding names …

Nobody. My money’s safe.

Self identification as a grownup now? Pretending to be debating? We Scots, what are we like, eh?

• Young Lochinvar says:

Hahahaha!
        No seriously,
        Hahahaha!!

Well Medacious McCarthyismface, you certainly are a simpleton.

Rozenkrantz and Guildenstern; Dewish??

Really??

Wrong, YET again.

Tittering from the back of the class!

At least I paid attention at school; YOU on the other hand clearly didn’t.

As for my state of retirement ; none of your fishing business.

As for your comments on my military service compared to your “bullet catching” comments, constantly accusing others of not having the cajones to stand up for your country?
        Well you and yer pal Max Headroom have clearly done neither so can go and do one as far as I am concerned, YOU are the real bottom feeding slime holding back Scottish independence in the real world.

Dewish!!
        You’re obsessed..

• Hatey McHateface says:

Whoops! Old Lochinvar never got his English O Level, or if he did, he fluked it.

I wrote “Dewish sounding”. Does anybody want to explain to OL what I did there?

Anyhoo, OL, let’s smoke the pipe of peace, eh? I had no idea until yesterday you were a genuine, heat-toting, mean, SOB mofo. I thought from the way you like to post, scoffing and laughing at ordinary people fighting to protect their country, homes and families, that you were some kind of …

Never mind.

I don’t want no mofo comin aroun mine to put a cap in ma ass.

In view of your sterling service and your easy, long, familiarity with firearms, I respectfully propose to call you Old Lochinvar Sir from now on.

And agree with everything you write.

See those U’s eh? What are they like? Fighting for their country. Valuing their independence, sovereignty and freedom. Utter cants, eh? We all pray for they day they are wiped off the face of the earth. And their burial places ploughed up.

How am I doing OLS? Does it need more work, or have I captured the gist to the satisfaction of a typical Scottish Indy supporter and patriotic Scottish Nat?

• gregor says:

Still slagging people off, huh.

Shame on you.

• James says:

Ah. The agent of the state concern troll returneth.

49. TURABDIN says:

While he and his buddies try to confect a diplomatic dish for Emperor Donald, a word in rt. hon. sir Starmer’s ear, CHAGOS.

50. twathater says:

MIA gonny stop posting links and paragraphs to what the reality of the involvement and manipulation of the good ol USA’S deliberate confection of moves and policies were in obtaining this clusterfuck of misery for Uk raines citizens

This posting of articles exposing the truth of the deliberate moves and manipulations of senior government officials within the USA to create the situation that we see now within the SOVEREIGN state of Uk raine is disturbing and upsetting McShiteyface so much that he is forgetting to denigrate and demean Scotland and our SNHS

Not only that it has upset McShiteyface so much that he has had to draft in his fellow Scotland haters the Franchise Fanny and his undisputed and all encompassing knowledge of what EVERYONE thinks

So please MIA think of how these quoted truths are having an impact on poor wee McShiteyface’s and Franchise Fannie’s mental health and STOP posting the TRUTH

• gregor says:

I love independent Mia and her reality-hammer.

Nothing can corrupt her…

• Hatey McHateface says:

Fair play to you twathater, you’ve noticed there’s a Sovereign State involved.

Most patriotic Scots can take the next step and realise that when a Sovereign State is existentially threatened by an aggressive, hostile, colonialist, imperialist occupier, then there is no question about it – Scottish sympathies must lie with the victim. Heck, I’m not talking about Scottish Indy sympathies either. I mean, what Scottish Indy supporter would ever cheer on the extermination of a free, independent, sovereign nation? It’s frankly unthinkable.

However, it’s clear from your post you haven’t worked this out yet. You still seem to be hung up on the ideological purity angle. That’s defo a bad idea, because when you look at the state of Scotland right now, we have no ideological purity whatsoever. Yet you don’t want our nation exterminated, do you?

Maybe you just need to think through what would happen to your beloved SNHS if our Scottish towns and cities were to be flattened by an aggressive, hostile, colonialist, imperialist occupier swarming across Hadrian’s Wall.

No call for a quick reply. Take all the time you need to work it out for yourself.

• David says:

Mia, I believe you. I have been following ‘Wings Over Scotland’ for a number of years and Mia you’ve made sense on all topics you’ve contributed to. I am Welsh and live in Wales. Does anyone remember Adam Price former Plaid Cymru MP (read about him in Wikipedia). After his return to Wales from USA he was like a changed person.

• Marie says:

McShiteyface hates Scotland alright – perhaps he isn’t Scottish at all?

• Hatey McHateface says:

Perhaps you don’t work the 17+ hours a day you claim, Marie.

BTW. Your misconception about me hating Scotland arises from your mistake about Scotland and the Scottish people in general.

You believe The Scots are helpless, gumption-free, not very bright, whiny, hands-held-out-for-freebees, natural victims.

Perhaps because you’re one of them yourself.

I don’t have much time for helpless, gumption-free, not very bright, whiny, hands-held-out-for-freebees, natural victims. Hard to believe it I know, but plenty of Scots are with me on this.

But it’s only understandable that in the 6+ hours a day, when you’re not working, that you have to pack all your eating, sleeping, shiting and posting on here into (perhaps a bit of crossover between these latter too, eh?), that this nuance would escape you.

Apologies for the lengthy reply. You better get back to work.

51. Mia says:

Oh, come on!

Now Sir Kid Starver announces another extra £1.6bn to fund missiles for U. Presumably, that is to add to the £3bn per year for 100 years he already promised to the actor Z. So who is going to pay for that wee extra present for the comedian, Mr Starver? You? Rachel from accounts?

And then Rachel from accounts has the brass neck to tell us that there is a massive hole in our finances. Yeah, and what about the hole you are creating right now by subsidising this stupid war so it continues killing and maiming people?

Why the F are the UK people having to fund a proxy war started with a coup by USA’s greedy deep state? Is Europe supposed to continue this stupid war whilst USA walks away from the mess it started with a sizeable chunk of the revenues from U’s vast resources? Just how stupid are these EU leaders, for goodness sake.

And then we have the spineless Swinney saying with a straight face that Scottish soldiers may be deployed to U. by the end of the year. What the F? Why is it Scotland’s business?

Do these politicians actually listen to themselves? If they are so desperate to continue this stupid war, they can grab a fricking rifle, go themselves to the front and fight to their heart’s content. Leave our kids alone! Leave our moneys alone!

Disgusting warmongers.

• gregor says:

“Disgusting warmongers.”

So true Mia (et al).

Filthy NWO clowns require forever-war (peace isn’t on their agenda).

• Marie says:

Well said Mia.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“they can grab a fricking rifle, go themselves to the front and fight to their heart’s content”

Wow. That is such an original and profound insight, Mia.

I sincerely hope you are in ScotGov, at least holding down a junior cabinet post. At least! No way can Scotland afford not to have your titanic intellect working in the services of our country at the very heart of government.

OK, SPOILER ALERT. I’M HAVING A LAUGH AT YOUR EXPENSE.

But Jesus, one would need the self discipline of a granite statue not to.

I’m getting deja vu. Just as I spent a year wondering why all you principled peaceniks didn’t volunteer to go down the tunnels in place of the reluctant hostages, so I am wondering now why all you principled peace lovers don’t all get yourselves off to Mos cow and have a word with your idol.

Ask him ever so nicely to get his tanks and troops back across the border and into his own country.

He’s a sweet and sentimental chap really. Just a big pussy cat in fact. You’ll have him eating out of your hand in no time, Mia.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“Disgusting warmongers”

Ah, Mia, the view from your moral high ground must be all encompassing. How can us lesser mortals ever be expected to see as clearly.

So here’s what you need to do. Ever ready to projectile vomit 1,000 words on any subject under the sun, do us all a big favour and craft 1,000 or 10,000 words on how you will solve this problem, stop this war, end the killing and maiming, satisfy the wants and expectations of all sides.

Never mind dumping an AI generated timeline of what happened in the past. You’ve done that plenty of times already. And any slack-jawed numptie can do that anyway.

What you have to do is start with the reality of now and extrapolate your detailed solution into a future of peace, harmony and stability in Eastern Europe.

Dinna weasel oot noo. You’re the know-it-all mama with the solid, self-identified credentials. Forget Trump – he’s an ignorant windbag. You may well be Scotland’s, maybe the entire world’s, only hope. So give it to us straight.

The Nobel Peace prize awaits.

Do this right, and I’ll nominate you myself.

• gregor says:

The British/Scottish State is corrupt and rotten as fu**.

Harmony and stability won’t come from these unmitigated frauds.

52. gregor says:

Keir Starmer:

“We are at a crossroads in history.

It is time to act.”:

link to x.com

#BadActor

• Hatey McHateface says:

#GregorForPM&FM&POTUS

#GregorHasTheDope

I hope you don’t mind me promoting you from gregor to Gregor, but I’m thinking that with the depth and profundity of the answers and solutions you post on here, future generations will naturally fall to their knees every time your name is uttered.

So a lower case ‘g’ is tantamount to sacrilege.

You need to sort this out yourself for future posts. Historical immortality awaits. Think of your legacy!

#GregorRoolz!

• gregor says:

Don’t worry McPrincipal, I’ll never pose for Vogue (would rather fix my lawnmower so I can serve my local community:)

Sadie
        @Sadie_NC:

“The guy has time during a war to shoot a Vogue cover. This should tell you all you need to know about what is really going on over there, and it is not about war. This is about a man who has a God complex and wants to be a world leader, but he is nothing more than a corrupt piece of garbage.”:

link to x.com

• gregor says:

Around 2 years ago I said this to The Scottish National:

“Forever-war/s is gonna be your main focus for the foreseeable future?”

#ScotlandLast

• Marie says:

Not only do you despise Scotland and Scottish people – you have a particular hatred for hardworking Scottish people. I am currently at work but my employer has very kindly given me a breakfast break. Your constantly griping at my status as an unpaid carer does you no favours – it suggests that you are indeed – hate-filled.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“Marie says: 3 March, 2025 at 7:06 am

‘McShiteyface'”

But that can’t be hate cos it’s you saying it. Shucks, it must be love then.

But anybody claiming to work 17+ hours every day of the week, ain’t gonna have the time. Frankly, after shifts of that length, I’m struggling to believe you will still have the inclination 🙂

“you have a particular hatred for hardworking Scottish people”

Naw. I have a short fuse for thickos. And it doesn’t really matter what race, creed, nationality, colour or shoe size they are.

Although, as a proudly patriotic Scot, I find Scottish thickos to be the hardest to thole. That’ll be something to do with them showing my country in a bad light.

And something to do with them landing my country, via their tribal and small-minded voting habits, with a dysfunctional government of grifters, fantasists and pervs for more years than I care to remember.

And also something to do with them turning my country into an international laughing stock, and a failing, third-world headed, dysfunctional shithole.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Hey gregor, rumours are the Vogue snapper also got pics of him taking a dump.

Nobody serious takes a dump in wartime.

Tell us you’ve stopped taking dumps too. It’ll all help burnish your semi-mythical credentials.

#GregorForPM&FM&POTUS

• gregor says:

Scottish Government
        @scotgov:

“Here in Scotland, we will, forever, stand with U***ine.”:

link to x.com

#ScotlandLast

53. Hatey McHateface says:

An interesting article for any Scot looking at her leccy bill today, and not already in possession of the cast-iron, feeble-minded certainty that because the wind generally blows freely where it will, leccy generated from it should be cheaper than chips:

link to unherd.com

There’s a hell of a lot of sacred cows that need to be slaughtered before there can be any hope for Scotland’s resurgence, whether we will be Independent, or in the Union, or ruled by decree from Brussels.

But by far the biggest sacred cow is Nutt Zero.

Until that one crashes to the ground, our future is a relentless and irresistible decline into poverty and national subjugation.

54. Ian Brotherhood says:

@Marie (10.54) –

It occurred to me the other day that it’s impossible to get around the mindset of characters like him.

You’re supposed to ‘know your enemy’ if you want to have any chance of taking them on but it’s no more possible to understand the world-view of a unionist than it is for some ill men to really ‘feel’ like women.

We can’t genuinely ‘see ourselves as others see us’ because we struggle to accept that some people simply hate us for who we are, not because of anything we’ve done to them. And ‘who we are’ is the single biggest threat to the mythical nation of ‘UK’ retaining what it regards as its birthright i.e. the ‘duty’ to organise the world as it sees fit.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“It occurred to me the other day”

that it should be quite possible for a proud, patriotic Scotsman, believing himself to be suffering under the tyranny of a colonialist occupation, to advance general support and well wishing to other proud, patriotic nationalists, knowing themselves for a fact to be suffering under the tyranny of a colonialist occupation.

But yet it’s not. At least, according to you and your like-thinking amigos, it’s not.

“we struggle to accept that some people simply hate us for who we are, not because of anything we’ve done to them”

Hark. The multi-tasking antisemite and hater of U doth speak. Truly a wondrous utterance to savour and ponder over.

“‘who we are’ is the single biggest threat”

Course you are. Trouble is, still not very big, though. You could be a lot bigger if you chose to engage rationally with the real world, but you know best. That’ll be because of the runaway success of your approach over the past 11 years …

• Marie says:

More incomprehensible drivel. I’m on my lunch break btw – my employer allows me to have some food and fluids – that alright with you doll?

• Hatey McHateface says:

Ouch, that stings, Marie. And is so unfair.

Whatever I wrote, no way was it incomprehensible.

I understand you’re pushed for time, but you better read it again. Slower, this time.

55. Willie says:

Just been reading,not that is widely reported, that the Sir Peter Mandelson the who is Britain’s ambassador to the US has declared that people need to get behind President Trumps peace initiative.

Now Mandleson is a smart cookie and then some and it’s truly significant that he a broken cover to say what he has said.

Ending the war makes absolute sense. Expanding the war, ramping up firepower, to fight a war that cannot be won is what I believe, unlike SIR keir Starmer, Mandelson wants.

And so, as we here in Britain move to bleed our economy dry ramping up the military, and move to put boots on the ground and planes in the air, maybe more people could have a think about what this is going to deliver. Maybe someone could ask the colonial First Minister too since he wants to contribute Scottish troops.

But in the meantime wise words from Peter Mandleson.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“move to put boots on the ground and planes in the air, maybe more people could have a think about what this is going to deliver”

Sure, Willie, it’s hopefully going to deliver a stalemate. A frozen conflict. A situation where the imperialist aggression has to stop.

And at a tenth of the cost of what abandoning the remains of U, and then the next set of sovereign states to be annexed, will ultimately cost.

Think of it as insurance, Willie. An admittedly hefty premium to be paid now, to ensure that having to pay the humongous costs in blood and treasure later, never arises.

Ah, but I hear you say. I’ll be dead soon. Why should I care what happens later?

That’s a good argument, and if openly and honestly made is worthy of consideration at least. Naked selfishness – the real driver behind so much of the face-saving virtue-signalling on here. Why can’t people just be honest, eh?

What’s next then. The claim that pres poot doesn’t want to invade and annexe anywhere. He’s simply acting in self defense.

Now that’s just being daft.

• Anthem says:

But,but, we can’t use our nuclear weapons without the authority of the USA. So that ain’t going to protect us. Kind of a dilemma don’t you think?

• Hatey McHateface says:

Anthem, the discussion re European nuclear weapons has moved on significantly and seriously just within the past week.

It’s all online if you want to find out for yourself.

• Mia says:

“‘move to put boots on the ground and planes in the air, maybe more people could have a think about what this is going to deliver’”

In my opinion, nothing. It will just simply be used as the excuse for Europe to ramp up military expenditure as per USA’s demands and an excuse to continue funneling our money into a money pit.

Meanwhile, the number of people visiting foodbanks in the UK increases and our NHS budget is cut to the bone in real time to prepare it for privatisation.

For the NHS there is no money, and for P in the Middle East there is never any money, but there is always plenty of money for the U money pit.

This is and has always been about who controls U’s mineral resources and who ends up profiting from all that cash sent in subsides. I am not taken (fooled?) by the comedian acting as PM wearing a military costume to signal he is on character but then appearing in Vogue’s front page as if he was a celebrity. Meanwhile people in his country are dying because of a war his masters insist in prolonging beyond what is reasonable.

What I wonder is where the billions UK taxpayers have been forced to invest in U by the useless individuals who claim to govern the UK have gone to. What have they actually paid for? Where are the invoices? Where are the quotes? How do we know we are receiving value for money?

I read somewhere that some of the subsidies paid by European Countries ended up in the pockets of U’s oligarchs through some ponzi scheme using a private bank. Incidentally one of them is the individual who propped the comedian up. This is the oligarch who has been claimed to own Burmisa, where Hunter Biden was entangled and which led to his daddy to demand the U prosecutor who was trying to investigate the fraud associated to that company, to be sacked and replaced by a puppet.

Apparently, that oligarch then invested the cash in real state in USA.

Well, of course. So the money that European taxpayers were forced to pay to the U. money pit to aid its efforts in a war that seemingly started by the machinations, gerrymandering of USA’s democrats and ultimately a coup to throw out a democratically elected pro R. PM, ended up in the American economy system!

How predictable. Somehow, Europe’s money always finds a path to end up in the American economy one way or the other, doesn’t it?

Would it be by accident or by design, I wonder?

• Hatey McHateface says:

“In my opinion, nothing”

There you go, Mia, sorted it for you, all of the rest of your comment was no more than environmental damage.

“our NHS budget is cut to the bone”

Here you go:

“As part of the Autumn Budget 2024, the government has allocated our most valued public service an extra £25.7 billion over this year and next.

This is the biggest increase in NHS spending since 2010, excluding COVID-19 years”

Source:

link to gov.uk

I can see why you like getting AI to write your posts, Mia, resorting to just making stuff up when you can’t even be arsed to fire up the AI.

But you shouldn’t assume nobody is ever going to check. That just makes you look like a rather sad liar.

• Mia says:

““As part of the Autumn Budget 2024, the government has allocated our most valued public service an extra £25.7 billion over this year and next”

I am sorry but that figure on its own means absolutely nothing. What we need here is the actual hole, in current value terms, that over a decade of “austerity”, savaging cuts and haemorrhaging cash via privatisation through the back door has caused. When we are given that figure, then we will be in a position to decide if the £25bn is a generous amount or it is actually rubbish.

But there is also a catch in the £25.7 billion figure “over two years”, isn’t there? That sounds infinitely better than 12.85 per year. But not just that. £12.85 bn today do not have the same value as 12.85 bn in a years’ time after inflation has been applied.

And well, how much does that £25.7 bn figure compare with the amount of UK taxpayers’ cash that the useless PMs have funneled into the money pit U. in the last 3 years of unnecessary proxy war?

And how much more money is the useless PM and Rachel from accounts going to funnel into that other money pit: “defence”, to keep USA’s weapons industry happy?

But back to the NHS. There is also another catch in the “generous” amount that the UK government allocates to the NHS. And that is VAT. Whilst there are some exceptions for the NHS in terms of VAT, how much of all that amount the UK government “grants” to the NHS makes its way right back to the UK government through VAT? Why have the public never been presented that amount? Because that would give us a much precise idea of the actual funding of the NHS. Money that makes it back to the UK gov in the form of tax is not “funding for the NHS”. It is funding for other things.

“This is the biggest increase in NHS spending since 2010, excluding COVID-19 years””

Soundbites like “biggest increase”, “the amount received by the NHS is the largest than previous years”, etc, etc, are useless politics speak, meaningless and specifically designed to deceive the public. Inflation has gone only in one direction in the last 10 years, and that is up. We have not had any deflation, as far as I know. That the NHS receives more money in number of pounds than previous years does not mean it is funded better. Most of us are getting more salary today that we did before 2008, but this does not necessarily mean that we have more acquisitive power. You have to look it from the perspective of the costs. You have to look it from the perspective of inflation. The costs of supplies have sky rocketed in the last few years, yet the grant allocated to the NHS has not increased in the same proportion at all.

• gregor says:

re. “ramping up the military, and move to put boots on the ground and planes in the air, maybe more people could have a think about what this is going to deliver”

It will deliver nothing but an escalation of war (WW3?) and even more needless slaughter…

BBC (03/03/25):

“R***ia has flatly rejected the idea of western troops being sent to U***ine as part of any peace deal.”:

link to bbc.co.uk

56. twathater says:

@ Marie, don’t let McShiteyface put you off posting or commenting on anything, as you can see he doesn’t make a lot of sense in his posts and even less positivity, him and his fellow yoonionist the Franchise Fanny complain continuously about Gregor’s comments yet McShiteyface is on here continuously day and daily posting excrement and MOANING about others posts and comments
    He tries to berate and undermine your caring duties but that just shows his despicable contempt of anyone showing any kind of compassion or empathy,he likes to portray himself as having financial security which allows him to be on here 24/7 but I believe it’s much more simple he’s a paid shill or a member of the 77 brigade here to undermine independence

I find him ,the franchise fanny and the other yoonionists pathetic in their too wee,too poor,too stupid mindset, anyone who believes that the uk is being governed properly over the last 100 years and Scotland would’nt be better off out of it needs committed

• Hatey McHateface says:

“don’t let McShiteyface put you off posting or commenting”

Why would posts on here ever put off other posters?

Jeezo, half of you are scoffing and laughing at brave people fighting for their very lives in defence of their sovereign nation, then you’re personally going all hurty feelz when somebody strings together a few words BTL you don’t agree with.

Man up FFS. You’re not making any Indy converts with that level of feebleness.

And as I pointed out in my previous reply to you, you’re not making any Indy converts by siding with the colonialist imperialists of this world either.

• gregor says:

I’ve got nothing but upmost respect and admiration for selfless Marie and her sterling Scotland efforts (we are blessed).

Reality will take care of the nasty bigots/wannabe bullies, whereas deep-state should panic (smiles).

Enjoy your freedom and embrace your immense power of social influence over the bad Actors (stupid regressive weaklings:)

You are awesome Team-Scotland Champions…

• Aidan says:

I hope you are just trolling us. If you aren’t you belong in an asylum. It’s not team Scotland. It’s absolutely shameful for Scotland.

• gregor says:

Dear Adian,

My home nation/team is Scotland.

What’s absolutely shameful for Scotland ?

I value, cherish and love Scotland.

#ForeverScotland

• Hatey McHateface says:

It’s “utmost respect” gregor.

“Upmost respect” is something else entirely. In fact, to many people of an old-fashioned POV, it could be considered a smidge disrespectful.

Always HTH, but perhaps you should post more in Scots? Then your errors would largely go unnoticed.

• Aidan says:

And what impression of Scotland do you think Mia and Geri give?

• Hatey McHateface says:

I’ve long considered, Aidan, that Mia and Geri actively work towards tarnishing the Scottish Indy cause. I mean, what other plausible explanation is there?

Curiously enough, they both have something in common. They both like to make stuff up as they go along.

I say “have”, but as Geri no longer seems to be with us, perhaps “had” is more accurate.

The rumour doing the rounds is that Geri got flattened by a taxiing F16. She forgot that they can’t actually get off the ground, and thought it would soar safely over her heid!

• gregor says:

re. “And what impression of Scotland do you think Mia and Geri give?”

Both Mia and Geri impress me – I trust them both as true Scotland patriots with Scotland’s best interests at heart.

re. “Upmost respect” is something else entirely. In fact, to many people of an old-fashioned POV, it could be considered a smidge disrespectful…

…perhaps you should post more in Scots? Then your errors would largely go unnoticed.”:

The comment wasn’t for you, however, I’m happy if my respect for other people triggers you into another silly tantrum. Furthermore, If you enjoy being anal, perhaps you should focus on your own English errors:

“Should I Write To Many or Too Many?

“to many” is not a standard phrase in English…

“To many” is grammatically incorrect and should not be used. The correct term for expressing quantity concerns is “too many,”:

link to editgpt.app

• Marie says:

Thanks Gregor. These pathetic bigots don’t scare me – they’re not remotely capable of leading the difficult life I lead now and there’s nothing they love better than running Scotland down.

• gregor says:

@Marie

Your life – the challenges that you’ve faced and have successfully navigated, on a daily basis, have provided you with real strength, dignity and Scotland honour.

You’re an exemplary human with an array of priceless assets and skills (give yourself a pat on the back).

Thank you.

• Aidan says:

It’s the brass neck to continuously complain about the costs to us of a war that their side started

57. Robert Hughes says:

From Craig Murray’s latest ……

” Shortening the war would be a good thing. If you think a principle is so important that you believe it is fine for millions of people to die for it – none of whom are yourself – I suggest you reconsider your principles. I am not so exercised about who is the mayor of Russian-speaking Lugansk that I am prepared to have a nuclear war over the issue.

What I find particularly alarming is the continuing comparison of Putin to Hitler, and the allegation that if Putin is not “stopped” in Ukraine, then he will conquer the whole of Europe.

This is a quite extraordinary example of false analogy. Putin has never shown any indication of following a universal ideology he wishes to impose by conquest, or of territorial ambition beyond a small number of Russian-speaking ex-Soviet districts contiguous to Russia. ”

So , whose judgement should we consider most credible , worthy of our respect & consideration ?…..

Craig , a career diplomat of over 20 years experience , no debilitating ideological biases ; a man whose values are consistent and characterised by deep compassion and humanitarian concern for a commitment to the oppressed , downtrodden ” wretched of the Earth , a man who has gone to jail because of his desire that Truth be upheld .

Or ……

Some jack-off armchair warrior who exults in the pain & death of others ; parrots/propagates unfiltered blatant lies/propaganda an averagely intelligent teenager could identify as such ; declares loudly n frequently his hatred for entire races , numbering billions of humans and wishes to see these people ” wiped from the face of the Earth ” ( direct quote re the R people ). On top of all this declares himself a ” Christian ” – ahahahaha .

Close wan , eh ? Think I’ll stick with Mr Murray .

link to craigmurray.org.uk

• Hatey McHateface says:

“Close wan , eh ? Think I’ll stick with Mr Murray”

Ah well, CM famously put in writing his support for the humous boys.

The boys whose “leadership” at gunpoint of their own people has turned their entire country into a wasteland. Whilst fabulously enriching themselves – natch.

So Bob, CM is all yours. Enjoy. IMO, Scotland would be well advised, notwithstanding anything he got right about the Salmond scandal, to kick him out.

“no debilitating ideological biases”

Haha, good one. I’m enjoying what must be your joke, because there’s plenty of evidence that’s a blatant lie.

• Marie says:

The only people that have enriched themselves in that part of the world are wealthy white people moving in from Brooklyn, Russia, Australia and Western Europe, dispossessing others already living there because scribblings from the Bronze Age told them to!!!!!

• Vivian O’Blivion says:

The opening salvo from Mr Murray. “When politicians in power are extremely unpopular, they generally turn to militarism and jingoism for a quick boost.”.
      How goes that? YouGov, Westminster voting intention, field work 2 – 3 Mar.
      Headline: Labour lead RefUK by 1%
      Results (change from YouGov poll, last week): Lab 26% (+2), Con 21% (-1), RefUK 25% (=).

Okay, it’s margin of error stuff, but the MSM is pumping out the war propaganda. Every front page lauds Starmer as per instruction from Vauxhall Cross and Thames House.

Scottish sub-sample (193): Con 13% (-2), Lab 21% (+4), SNP 32% (-7), RefUK 16% (+2)

• Aidan says:

What does Mr Murray have to say about all of the death and destruction his side caused by invading an independent democratic country without good cause or reason, and about the direct negative impact that’s had on Scottish people. If his side were to retreat back to its 2014 or even 2021 borders, the war could be over tomorrow, and our countries could start to thaw out relations which would benefit everyone. I’m really not sure how people can sit with a straight face and claim that it’s those that are resisting aggressive invasions of neighbouring countries and the use of murder and torture as the ones causing the problems for everybody, but yet here we are.

• Hatey McHateface says:

@Aidan

I was tickled to find the following in that “effort” by CM:

“R is gradually winning a war of attrition against a much smaller neighbour, which is to be expected. U has survived this long with massive Western aid. But the idea that the R army is capable of conquering the whole of Europe, when it cannot subdue Ki-ev, is plainly utter nonsense”

CM employs the ludicrous argument that the R forces are ineffectual, while simultaneously stating that it’s western aid that stops the R forces from being crushingly effective.

Either the man has lost it, or he’s just another fluffer angling for an R victory.

He’s entitled to his POV, of course, but he’s not entitled to insult our intelligence with no pushback.

Then there’s the strawman argument about “conquering the whole of Europe”. Nobody makes that argument but the fluffers. R has bleedingly obvious geopolitical ambitions to recapture former colonies in the Baltic States, Moldova, possibly Finland, and probably chunks of Poland too.

The occupants of these countries know this all too well, which is why they won’t be allowing CM to insult their intelligence either.

• Robert Hughes says:

Yes , Viv , it’s obvious Starmer The Cunt is trying for the Thatcher/Falklands effect ….

Poll ratings flatlining ? Time to identify a foriegn squirrel – LOOK ! OVER THERE ! n start waving the flags n swaddling the populace in them . Usually works , particularly with the Anglos ; they love a bit of masturbatory jingoism to evoke past imperial glory and delay the honest recognition that they’re a minor player in world events whose irrelevance becomes more marked year-on-year .

It would funny – in a Carry On Down The Toilet sort of way , if Scotland was Independent n we could laugh from a safe distance : alas , we’re not ( yet ! ) and are still being negatively impacted by the clown show in W.M . Not just that , we also have the SNP Gov/Holyrood clown show falling into lockstep with W.M buffoonery and even adding a few more ridiculous elements of their own to the performance , eg bearded ” ladies ” , political dwarves , reality-jugglers n Independence illusionists .

And John Swinney .

I’m wondering though , if this bit of theatre will work for Starmer – as it did for Thatcher : at least to the same extent .

He’s such a gormless , spineless , charmless weakling ( did you see him trying to punch a punchbag recently ? pathetic doesn’t come close to describing his effort ) and there are more ways for bad faith to be exposed now than there were in the 70/80s

• Cynicus says:

Aidan says:
        4 March, 2025 at 1:03 pm
        “What does Mr Murray have to say about all of the death and destruction his side caused by invading an independent democratic country without good cause….”
        =======
        Had you followed him on this issue, you would know that he condemned the invasion. He refused to be a hypocrite as he had condemned the invasion of Iraq.

His position has since then developed some nuance -an accusation none can level against you.

58. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

REJECTED PLANS TO ALLOW STRIP SEARCHES BY TRANS POLICE OFFICERS BACK ON THE TABLE

« Male police officers who identify as female will be able to conduct strip searches on women, under new proposals being considered by the police.

« The new guidance for the National Police Chiefs’ Council (NPCC) is due to be considered this month, before becoming official policy. It states that an officer who holds a gender recognition certificate can strip search someone of the opposite biological sex.

« Similar proposals were withdrawn last year and subjected to a review after the previous government raised the issue of women’s safety.

RIGHT TO REFUSE

« The guidance also states: “It is important that employers treat people in accordance with their lived gender identity, whether or not they have a gender recognition certificate.”

« It said that people can request a different officer to conduct the strip search, but notes: “Consideration should also be given to the manner in which the detainee objects to the search and any prejudicial language should be dealt with positively.”

« The NPCC did not expand on what “dealt with positively” meant. However, the previous proposals stated: “If the refusal is based on discriminatory views, consideration should be given for the incident to be recorded as a non-crime hate incident unless the circumstances amount to a recordable crime.”

‘HARMFUL TO WOMEN’

« National policing lead for the Women’s Rights Network, Cathy Larkman, said: “The chief constables of the UK need to bear in mind that their role as police officers is to protect the public and enforce the law. It is not to act as agents of radical social change, and to attempt to stretch and even breach the law, particularly when this harms the rights of women and girls”.

« The retired police superintendent continued: “Police leaders make a lot of noise about tackling violence against women and girls. Their words are hollow ones, as they are determined to subject women to opposite sex strip-searching despite all our objections.”

« She concluded: “The police have forgotten about women, in their pursuit of ideology. They have become fanatics.”

‘BREACH OF RIGHTS’

« Maya Forstater, Chief Executive of women’s rights group Sex Matters, commented: “The natural reaction to this new guidance on trans officers searching is: what can the NPCC possibly be thinking?”

« She explained: “Paying £5 for a piece of paper from the Government doesn’t turn a male police officer into a female one, any more than wearing a dress or putting on lipstick would. We regard this guidance as a serious breach of the fundamental rights of female detainees.” »

(From The Christian Institute website, 3 March 2025)

59. Confused says:

Harvie, avid butthole-ist and potato model, has said we should fight mad vlad to the last tranny, or something. I think he has been overdosing a bit on his Tom of Finland stash. Modern military clothes are a bit baggy anyway, not the good stuff like those nazi boys had.

link to archive.ph

Scotland’s enemy, only natural enemy, is England, historically, right now and in the future. No scot should ever fight in their wars, their wars for profit, or for the simple act of meddling, doing pointless things just to feel important.

– but hey, rusha is the enemy because they want to sell you cheap oil and gas; and china is the enemy because they want to sell you cheap consumer goods. England on the other hand wants to rob you, rob you senseless, repeatedly, treat you like shit, disrespect you and expect you to be grateful for it. Anything that is fucked up about Scotland, and it is a long list, comes down to some fucking english bastard fucking us over for their own selfish reason. But you should hate the ruskis because of some bollocks cooked up by chatham house, the riaa, a propaganda outfit founded by the rhodes people.

In all seriousness, I would love – LOVE IT – in the kevin keegan sense, for the entire british army to head over that eastern country and “get stuck in”. Send the carriers, deploy the F35s and typhoons. Then have a draft, send the youth of england over there.

– as for young scots, well of course you shouldn’t do that, but it’s an intelligence test; anyone who fails it – to willingly fight for your country’s historic and only real enemy – then in dying you remove your low IQ defective genes from the pool and thus increase the fitness of the Scots as a whole. Win – win.

What is not to like? But the good guy/ humanitarian / violence is wrong / killing is bad / side of me tends to take control.

UK gov ministers should show their zeal by signing up their own kids for a bit of the old ultraviolence, the old “in out” with the bayonet.

Imagine a mass parachute drop over crimea – the screenplays write themselves, and the aspiring writers of the SAS can think about TV deals. Another banner for the glory of british arms – arnhem, gallipoli, dunkirk, the raid on dieppe. The dr who guy will write us a beauty – the new barnes wallis will make a disco dancing techno drone which scatters purple glitter and drops puberty blockers. The new Vera Lynn will be a drag queen. This is britain now, this is what we fight for.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Think of the environment, Confused. Switch off your computer and take oot the dug.

Alternatively, if you just have to spew several hundred words on here, write us your predictions for Scotland when poot has all of the resources of R under his control.

Don’t forget to describe how we will play our part in coping with refugees in the tens of millions.

Be sure to address Scotland’s Independent future in a Europe where defence spending is over 5%, and where the EU is massively destabilised because of the imminent threat to its eastern member states. What future for “Scotland in Europe” then?

Mind and cover England’s “legitimate security concerns”. Only fair, as you boys are so worried about R’s.

And those “cheap leccy” windmills 100 miles out to sea. Factor in everything Scotland will need to keep them safe. Such a shame if anything was to happen to all those subsea cables. Don’t assume anything about just who might want to tear them up either. Might be somebody called Nigel if Scotland steps out of line.

Do all of that and as a special treat, you can shoehorn in something about buttholes too.

• Marie says:

If that’s the Britain we’ve to fight for them I’m not interested. No sale.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Dinna fash, Marie, you’ll be at work.

Shame you’re so busy because maybe you could have stepped up to answer the questions Confused can’t.

Sure, they’re difficult questions, but that’s why I ask them. It remains endlessly dispiriting and disappointing that after decades of Indy support, your average Wings BTL poster still can’t seem to rustle up anything of utility or relevance when it comes to dealing with the burning questions of the age.

Take the ScotGov policy that a vote for Indy will axiomatically also be a vote for EU membership. Seemingly that’s wildly and enthusiastically popular, not only on here, but across Scotland too.

How is that going to work when the EU will possibly be partially under military occupation, and when it will certainly be facing off against an emboldened and heavily armed enemy on its borders?

What’s the plan, if you all get your way and capitulate to your “justifiably aggrieved” aggressor, for dealing with the millions of refugees?

What concessions, in terms of real estate and treasure, are you prepared to make in order to assuage England’s “legitimate security concerns”?

Have faith and it will all get sorted out post-Indy, never really worked, even in the good times. And now the good times are gone, rational and sane Scots will be looking for answers, more than ever.

Haha, I bet getting back to work will be a relief for you!

60. diabloandco says:

The world I’m looking at appears to be run by the mad ,the bad and the stupid – it’s terrifying.

61. Hatey McHateface says:

Meanwhile back at the ranch:

link to dailymail.co.uk

It’s the Daily Hate, so bound to be all lies, but still.

Fit if it’s nae?

62. gregor says:

We Hate Trump
    @ScotNational:

“We asked the people of Glasgow: Should Donald Trump be getting a state visit to Scotland?

Here’s what they had to say.”:

link to x.com

#WeHateTrump

• gregor says:

John Swinney: Statement (04/03/2025):

“…war continues to be a priority for the Scottish Government…”

#ScotlandLast

• gregor says:

Slava Uk**ini
        @ScotNational:

“NEW: Holyrood’s Presiding Officer has said she will be “proud” to extend an open invitation to U***inian President Vo***ymyr Ze***skyy to address the Scottish Parliament”:

link to x.com

#ScotlandLast

• gregor says:

Rule, Britannia!
        @ScotNational:

“NEW: Catholics will be able to represent the King to the Church of Scotland’s general assembly after MPs overturned a 325-year old law”:

link to x.com

• gregor says:

The Clown Circus
        @StewartMcDonald (04/03/25):

“The way the US has turned on U***ine and Europe is as dangerous as it is morally bankrupt. The grotesque scenes from the Oval Office, the ugly determination to personally humiliate President Ze***skyy and the fate of U***inians reduced to an afterthought – all while heaping praise on P**in, downing tools against R***ian aggression and normalising the criminal actions of an evil regime – has burned so much international goodwill towards America that will be difficult, if not impossible, to fully repair…”

BBC (04/03/25): Ze***sky ready to work under Trump’s ‘strong leadership’ after ‘regrettable’ showdown:

link to bbc.co.uk

• gregor says:

Pete Wiishart:
      @PeteWishart has blocked you:

re. Daily Record: Scots turn against Donald Trump with 7 out of 10 holding ‘unfavourable’ opinion of US President

“I’m actually surprised that it’s only 7 out of 10”:

link to x.com

#WeHateScotland

63. Anthem says:

OT. But I wonder how many traders made a fortune out of trading on the stock markets today considering the people involved in Trump’s inner circle.
    Follow the money…

• gregor says:

Department of Government Efficiency
      @DOGE:

“GAO report estimates $233B – $521B annually in fraud”:

link to x.com

64. TURABDIN says:

all a question of proportion…
    Scotland sovereign state sometime in 9th century….
    The entity everyone is seemingly concerned with at the moment around 1918.
    Boots on ground to save Scotland from further anglicization…..anyone?
    I dare you?

• Young Lochinvar says:

I say Liberate Berwick on Tweed!

• TURABDIN says:

one might be really bold and reclaim «Scotia irredenta», the four northern English counties which at various historic times were under Scottish rule, not forgetting the isle of Man.
        a pandora’s box of trumpesque, revanchist mischief….:)

• Hatey McHateface says:

Then again, TURABDIN, as the Kingdom of Northumbria used to start at the outside of the Edinburgh city wall, maybe we shouldn’t start something we Scots would nowadays appear to be congenitally unable to finish.

Haha, maybe next time they’d take Edinburgh too.

Plenty of Scots would be glad to see the back of the place anyway. We could throw in the Hollyrood parliament, complete with all its grifters, fantasists and pervs, as a bonus.

A bonus for us Scots, obviously 🙂

65. gregor says:

BBC (05/03/25): Shona Robison and Fiona Hyslop to stand down as MSPs:

“She said: “After careful consideration and reflection, I have decided that I will not seek re-election…”:

link to bbc.co.uk

66. gregor says:

“The extremely determined month-long attack on Wings is still ongoing, and some of you may have experienced some brief issues today. Our excellent hosts are on the case and it should be working fine now. Please do continue to report any problems.”

link to x.com

Problem, here ?

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,722 Posts, 1,214,240 Comments

• McDuff on The Unquestionables: “Well done Wings for again exposing the sickening state of the Scottish establishment and their unaccountability to anyone. I cannot…Mar 17, 21:20
    • James Barr Gardner on The Unquestionables: “In Scotland, there is no legal requirement for schools to sing “God Save the King”. As such your child has…Mar 17, 21:01
    • Hatey McHateface on Live chat update: “To be fair, it’s a rare day in Scotland when any Scot out and about in any of our towns…Mar 17, 20:54
    • Jon Drummond on Live chat update: “It is unbelievable that NuSNP have enabled all their Nonce Mates to abuse our children at our expense. No wonder…Mar 17, 20:15
    • Lorn on Live chat update: “Yes, job well done, Rev. The reason they avoid questions is the same reason why they defy the law. They…Mar 17, 19:29
    • Lorn on Live chat update: “No, Mia, you are not alone in thinking that.Mar 17, 19:15
    • mike cassidy on Live chat update: “No There is something in-your-face wrong about a group with ‘youth’ in its name that is involved with people over…Mar 17, 19:15
    • Karen on Live chat update: “Well done. Next time pose as a 13 year old girl and ask them for a chest binder, please.Mar 17, 19:10
    • Andrew scott on Live chat update: “Lets contact our msps and kick up hell about this Obviously not the green gnome, dross greer,maggie chaperson or loopy…Mar 17, 18:57
    • Bob on The Unquestionables: “That amount may also include employer NI and pension contributions, so the actual average salary may be about 70% less…Mar 17, 18:54
    • Mia on Live chat update: “Am I the only one who thinks that 13 to 25 is one hell of an age gap? Am I…Mar 17, 18:44
    • Mia on The Unquestionables: “After reading this article, I am getting even more concerned that these quangos might just be acting as fronts for…Mar 17, 18:10
    • twathater on Live chat update: “Rev in relation to any submissions to FOI requests or Charity commissioners reportings would it not be possible to arrange…Mar 17, 17:58
    • twathater on Meet The FILTH: “Sandy I read your latest response and TBQH I feel sorry for you, you haven’t addressed ANY of the points…Mar 17, 17:44
    • PhilM on The Unquestionables: “Scotland is the land of the cyber dead zone. Page after page on the websites of public bodies dead and…Mar 17, 17:20
    • Grouser on The Unquestionables: “Are parents being told about what is going on in these primary schools? If the school authorities are not telling…Mar 17, 16:42
    • Willie on The Unquestionables: “It is a grim reality that regulatory process does not work. This is no accident. It is deliberate. Citizens are…Mar 17, 16:01
    • John C on The Unquestionables: “LGBTYS are hiding in plain sight.There’s serious allegations about them and lumping 13 year old with adults is an abusers…Mar 17, 15:47
    • Effijy on The Unquestionables: “Here we are 15 years into austerity, credit crunch, recession and cut backs and governments can hand out £60K per…Mar 17, 15:18
    • Chas on The Unquestionables: “‘As you say no one is accountable in Scotland anymore which is a ploy by the unionists to make us…Mar 17, 15:02
    • Mark Beggan on The Unquestionables: “Semper verus.Mar 17, 14:34
    • Mark Beggan on The Unquestionables: “There is no barrier to how low a human being can go.Mar 17, 14:28
    • I. Despair on The Unquestionables: “There is the process of judicial review that can scrutinise and (perhaps) overturn such decisions but there are strict legal…Mar 17, 14:21
    • Patsy Millar on The Unquestionables: “Thank goodness you have the patience to do this and much appreciated. Being a chancer seems to be the required…Mar 17, 14:07
    • Derick Fae Yell on The Unquestionables: “OSCR is a make-work organisation for unemployable scions of the Scotch middle class. Arrogant, secretive and deeply useless.Mar 17, 13:52
    • Fearghas MacFhionnligh on The Unquestionables: “« essentially no public body or figure in Scotland is answerable to anyone for anything, all the way up to the…Mar 17, 13:49
    • sarah on The Unquestionables: “The lack of response and responsibility in “our” administrative organisations is soul-destroying. Even more so when the service providers -…Mar 17, 13:39
    • Young Lochinvar on The plainest sight: “Mendacious McCarthyismface Aha! Back on message again eh? Hauled over the coals were you for your little poke at Uncle…Mar 17, 13:22
    • Ian on The Unquestionables: “I might try and get a job at the OSCR. If each person is trousering an average of £60k a…Mar 17, 12:58