We’ll make this quick

Posted on May 04, 2025 by

Because it’s Trannah Rodger so you probably already assumed it’s bollocks.

SPOILER: you were right.

Firstly, absolutely nobody’s “FLED” to anywhere. Jen Bell – who alert Wings readers may recall recently flouncing angrily out of the Scottish Greens after becoming the racist, homophobic, misogynist, rapist-supporting fringe party’s executive co-chair last year – is in fact on a previously-planned holiday.

It’s an odd choice of destination.

“Friendliest”? As those same alert Wings readers will know, South America is the world centre for trans murders. According to transactivist website Transrespect, Argentina has seen 127 trans people murdered since 2008 – almost exactly 10 times as many as the 13 of the UK, of which precisely 0 were in Scotland.

That’s despite Argentina having a population of 45m people, 23m fewer than the UK. The last notable exodus to the country from a European state was of course when large numbers of Nazis escaped there after WW2.

Meanwhile in Scotland, the last recorded incident of violence against a trans person was in 2019, when two women on a night out together (one of whom was a transman) had a drunken scuffle in the street over a misunderstanding, resulting in one of them receiving a small graze.

Moving from Scotland to Argentina because you’re afraid of anti-trans violence, then, is like moving to America because you’re scared of gun crime, or to Australia because you’re terrified of snakes and spiders. But nevertheless Bell says he’s now “looking at my options”, and claims that unnamed LGBT groups in Argentina “seem to think I would have a case” for asylum.

The Mail consults a “leading human rights lawyer” who bends over backwards trying to support this claim, but essentially grudgingly concedes that it’s complete garbage that could theoretically possibly become true in a hypothetical future in which Scotland suffered a sudden wave of anti-trans violence or widespread discrimination, despite the heightened protection already offered to trans people by the Equality Act 2010 and the Hate Crime (Scotland) Act 2021.

We’re going to pause here for a moment to remind readers that “man on holiday idly ponders staying in holiday destination, as almost every person who’s ever gone on holiday does” is the FRONT-PAGE LEAD in a country’s biggest Sunday newspaper.

The piece continues:

Not one single word of that second paragraph is true. NHS Scotland still provides gender transition surgery for free, and even to the extent of purely cosmetic operations for murderers in prison.

Bell then alleges that when he worked in a shop in Scotland he used to suffer from some unspecified form of “abuse”, presumably from customers, and that he “had people stalking me”, a claim which he also doesn’t substantiate in any way and which Rodger appears to have taken on trust. There’s no suggestion that Bell reported this crime – and stalking is a crime in Scotland – to the police.

And that’s it. That’s the whole “story”. The rest of the double-page spread is taken up with Bell attacking Nicola Sturgeon – there’s ingratitude for you – and an extremely skewed summary of the For Women Scotland case by Rodger.

Not only is it a complete nothing of a story, without a single pertinent fact supporting it, it’s also irresponsible, sensationalist drivel that will terrify trans people (albeit that pretty much everything, including Paddington, terrifies trans people) by implying a completely imaginary danger to their lives in a country where no trans person has been physically assaulted in half a decade and none have ever been murdered.

Scotland would definitely be enhanced by the emigration of Jen Bell, an extremely aggressive and militant activist seeking to destroy women’s rights. But if he’s looking for safety, we’d compassionately suggest that he’d be a lot better off almost anywhere else in the world than South America. We hear Iran is crying out for men like him.

0 to “We’ll make this quick”

1. SusanAHF says:

You’re right, it’s BS. What a non story

2. Jeannie McCrimmon says:

Swinney’s inaction to immediately implement the law is fuelling trans lunacy.

• Mia says:

Anything that can distract indy voters from the fact that the SNP has completely and quite deliberately ceased any attempt to pursue independence for the foreseeable future, because it has become yet another pro UK status-quo party, will be helpful to the devolutionist Swinney to keep the charade going.

We should not be dragged into their distracting shite any longer. They have distracted us enough. They have wasted our time and our votes enough.

The English supreme court has deliver the final blow to the gender id shite. There will be more noise and more whining coming from the gender Id warriors and freaks, that is for sure. But it is now just a matter of time until this whole thing settles down. Independence of Scotland should be our only focus now.

Time to ignore, forget and bypass the SNP. They are useless to the cause and have quite deliberately become the main obstacle to Scotland’s independence.

3. Effijy says:

Could we crowd fund to keep this clown on a distant shore.
    The U.K. press have have been an ever increasing level of pathetic scaremongering for decades.

Investigative journalism and fact checking have been wiped off the face of the earth by these pound shop script writers.

Anyone related to these people must be embarrassed.

4. Gordon Hunter says:

Did I just waste several minutes of my life on that complete non story.

5. Sven says:

Poor, precious soul. I’d wager that I get more strange looks and remarks passed when I venture out and about in my kilt than he does in whatever garb he adopts.
    For goodness sake, he must have a right tid for himself if he mistakenly imagines that he’s that big an item of public interest.
    Guess it’s the silly season for newspapers come early this year.

6. diabloandco says:

Nothing much happening in the world of any importance then? One just has to love Scottish churnalism doesn’t one?

I do hope they editor gets hauled over the coals by the owners for such a ridiculous front page piece of drivel.

Anyone know the circulation figures? I suspect with a piece like that they can look forward to a major plummet.

7. Hatey McHateface says:

Let’s all club together to fund and crew the Good Ship Tranny, then give her a rousing send off doon the watter on her voyage of colonisation to the New World.

If it will help, I can paint on the windaes masel.

Assuming a successful landfall, and the establishment of a thriving colony, we can increase the trickle to a flood. Ship after ship can set sail into the sunset.

We can call the colony Transylvania. It’ll be grand, but it’ll never be able to survive without regular shipments of new sizzlers frae Auld Scotia.

For obvious reasons.

• willie says:

Transylvania you say Hate, now that’s a fair point.

Located between Romania and Bulgaria its got me thinking that with a name like that the SG could set up an assisted passage scheme or the poor sad disadvantaged bad done to and frankly demented micro minority that are so unhappy here.

A ten pound assisted passage so as to speak, In fact we could even pay them to go. A bit of ethnic engineering if you like, our SG, like they are with ferries could be a world leader in helping trannies emigrate. Trannies for Tranylvania do I hear one say. Its a good tag line.

And it would be popular. Well maybe not for those presently living in Transylvania but if Donald Trump can take over Canada , take over Greenland and at home reverse the Tranny Tide, maybe he could be persuaded to send the US’s tranny micro minority over to Europe. He might even consider it a present.

Ah that Sunday Mail exclusive has just set me up for the day. And its not even April the 1st.

• Jim Tadgercock says:

Point of order Willie Hate is on about ships and oceans so i’m assuming its tranny punters from Edinburgh crossing the great ocean to set up a colony in Transylvania Dunfermline. Problem is were full up nae room, but I have been told Falkirk is nice.

• Derek says:

Transylvania, y’say?

Maiden.

8. BLMac says:

Can’t help thinking we’ve fallen into the trap the SNP did.

Too much time wasted on trans gender issues, a diversion from the independence cause.

The trans issues we need to concentrate on are the trans who are ruining our country, namely the TransBrits, Scots who identify as British.

I’d be happy to see all of them seeking asylum in another country, where they could then identify as being ex Irish (ie exPats).

Perhaps we could crowdfund transport for them…

• Yoon scum says:

Pay me £100K and I will leave Scotland ASAP and never return

9. Bilbo says:

Trans, the story that keeps giving. Another click bait article from the Mail.

Complete non story as others have mentioned. Western countries are the most tolerant of Trans in the world and moving to somewhere like South America is not the ideal place for someone used to these freedoms.

10. Tom Halliday says:

This is a classic example of a story that should have the paper being fined by the regulator

11. SilentMajority says:

Yesterday, I was sad over the absence of a weekend Cairns cartoon….but today, the Sunday Mail front-page has fair cheered me up!

12. David says:

There’s plenty of violent criminals in Brazil that would turn his Brazilian into a Gaza Strip, that’s if he’s not an intact male!

It was good to be at all under one banner yesterday. And not a transgender flag in sight!

13. David says:

Don’t cry for me Argentina. Why doesn’t he just go to Ireland? Free movement and they seem to have a bigger asylum population than Britain.

Letterkenny has now been renamed letterKenya! It’ll be good craic!

14. Eddie Munster says:

Why does he have to lie and over embellish things? They’re living in a fantasy land, created by their own imagination as they live their life through a phone screen on social media.

No one has the balls in the media to call them up on the false interpretation of the supreme court ruling.

Mass hysteria by mentality ill people dragging down everyone else with them.

• Yoon Scum says:

A few things going on here

Firstly the media is full of people who used to be media studies students. This where the people who used to eat crayons ended up if they where too thick to be shelf stackers

And as they are ex media studies students then they will actually believe that trans women are being massacred in the tens of thousands.

You know how they also believe that Trump is running death camps for anyone who isn’t CIS and straight and white in the USA

As the idea of twitter isn’t the real world is like you trying to convince me that Braveheart is a good film

then add in the love of clickbait

Then you end up with headlines like this

15. willie says:

Thanks Rev for a well researched commentary to this headline nonsense from the Sunday Mail.

Not difficult to understand how a paper like the Sunday Mail, and a cost of £3.00 has, with absolute nonsense like this, slumped in it’s sales to around 29,000 copies per edition. The paper is a joke with pieces like this.

Absolute political toilet paper. Thankfully, rubbish like this is read by very few people, and after front page nonsense like this, the Sunday Mail will be bought and read by even less people.

16. Dan says:

It would be more of a news headline and story if Hannah Rodger told the truth…

link to wingsoverscotland.com

Was there not a picture of her on a night out with the odious Stewart McDonald and a few other “class” acts, possibly Argos Wheeliebin’s pal Nathan Sparling?

17. Stoker says:

NOTE TO ALL OF SCOTLAND’S CHURNALISTS

Read this article if you want to experience *REAL* journalism. Shame on all of you.

18. TURABDIN says:

SEARCH, (argentina, trans, sex) and you’ll appreciate why this person may find a home there.
    But as the late pope was given to saying, «who am i to judge»,

• Bilbo says:

The impression I get from these countries is that anything goes as long as it’s not too in your face. The Supreme court has put paid to that sort of lifestyle happening here.

I’ve got a feeling more of these Trans will be moving to these countries, not out of fear of persecution but to increase their dating pool.

• TURABDIN says:

I have distant relatives living in Argentina and Brasil, they settled there because there was no persecution, they were left alone.
        True, if you do not intend to overthrow the régime things are fairly laid back, if not systemically corrupt.
        Brasil used to supply trans prostitutes to Europe who plied their trade in Paris, Rome and Madrid. Think they may now have their own local supply….

• Bilbo says:

If the individuals shown in this and other articles presented by the Rev are representative of the Scottish Trans community, I don’t think the Brazilian prossies have anything to worry about.

19. Andrew scott says:

But what happens to the benefits he must be on?

20. Bilbo says:

I see that the Harry Potter stars, both of the films and now the TV series are getting all heat up again over JK Rowling:

link to archive.is

I have no doubt that those who are into Harry Potter are supportive of Trans rights but they are also into the franchise because they enjoy escapist, fantasy entertainment and not have to think about real world problems for a while, which is shared by all of us who consume entertainment products.

With all these ones involved in the franchise getting involved so much in politics, they are going to end up alienating their fan base who just wants some entertainment to the point that this new series isn’t going to be as successful as it should be?

21. A2 says:

Should put the Heritics chap on to this, he’s lived there, his wife’s Argintinian and he’s all up for cults and exorcisim.

22. Robert Hughes says:

We must assume the reason for this utter shite of a non-story being front page of ” Scotland’s Largest Selling ?paper ” is to keep the whole ” Trans ” issue front n centre of public attention .

Not , of course , from any desire to show the plight of the most victimised demographic in the history of the world , * they * couldn’t give a fck about that , but to continue throwing petrol on the bin-fire that is Scottish Politics generally and inflame public opinion against the SNP in particular : the real target being the cause of Independence itself .

Paradoxically , that intention , ie to damage the SNP , may end-up doing us a favour by hastening , if not the demise ( that may take a bit longer ) then certainly the electoral collapse of the SNP ; if not in the next S.E , then possibly the one after .

Though despite what the polls are saying atm , a hideous cocktail of LibLabGreenTory gumbo spiked with a hit of Deform could yet see the SNP basketcases slung out of power ; or , at least , mortally damaged .

Ironically , the best chance the SNP has of avoiding that fate is by , GENUINELY embracing the entreaties of ALBA , ISP & I4Is to form a united front by , eg the SNP only standing in the constituencies , in order to max the pro-Independence presence in Holyrood .

That would be the best plan ( along with adopting Pete Bell’s Manifesto For Independence * coalition * suggestion ) ; and for that very reason , it’s extremely unlikely they’ll agree to it .

• Yoon Scum says:

I can confirm this is true

I was told this in my last secret briefing

That England c cannot survive as Scotland keeps all 65 million of us afloat as not one of us has ever had a job

• Dan says:

The bigger story might have been… Where are folk going to source fossil fuel derived fluids to throw on any of the political fires in Scotland what with Grangemouth refinery stopping production.

Aye, the feelz of some confuddled individual trump the front page in a non story, and scrutiny of an industry closing with the loss of many jobs and GDP doesn’t warrant the same attention.

Plus another enquiring journalistic mind might have covered the story of jist how some “Green” managed to get their arse to some far off continent for a holiday.
      It would have been an impressive tale of sailing across the Atlantic in a sustainably made vessel made of natural materials. I mean they surely wouldn’t have flown on a “planet killing” airplane what with the fucking massive carbon footprint allocation when utilising such forms of transport.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Winged unicorns ingest carbon dioxide and fart an oxygen/ozone mix. They’re particularly suited to polar routes because their ozone effluent helps reduce the polar depleted zones.

One drawback is that they can only carry a maximum of two passengers. But post-op trans women don’t need saddles so that helps keep the weight down.

It gets cold at 30,000 feet above the North Pole, on the back of a unicorn. Best book to travel with a very close friend.

23. Lorn says:

South America is where most ‘trans’ women are killed because ause they are sex workers, generally, and pretend to be women to gullible men. When the frock is raised, the gullible man, who should have looked more closely at the face, is horrified and he lashes out at the ‘trans’ woman.

This is how most of these deaths occur, and it is pretty horrible, to be honest. Nobody deserves that. However sexual deception is a crime in most civilized countries, and, if you practise it, you are going to run up against someone who is going to get very angry at being duped, especially when he is all aflame and looking for sexual satisfaction. Female prostitutes are killed far too often, too, and young male ones. It is a hazard of the trade. Much as Jen is a total eejit and drama queen, he needs to rethink his options.

• Bilbo says:

It isn’t only about the ones that you had mentioned but men who are involved in casual sex hookups and then get accused of rape. They are putting themselves in a position for this to occur.

Certain lifestyles involve a lot of risks and dangers. You simply can’t frame this as oppression of a vulnerable minority and have a solution of legislation.

• Bilbo says:

It isn’t only about the ones that you had mentioned but men who are involved in casual sex hookups and then get accused of rape. They are putting themselves in a position for this to occur.

Certain lifestyles involve a lot of risks and dangers, regardless if you are homosexual, straight or trans. You simply can’t frame this as oppression of a vulnerable minority and have a solution of legislation that will somehow magically fix things.

Just to pick up on that scenario you mentioned about a men picking up a trans pretending to be a women, we are living in an age where young men are suffering from a form of body dismorphia where they need to get as big as possible through body building and cocktails of PED’s (Performances enhancing drugs), steriods and other drugs which results in bouts of extreme mood swings and aggression. When in that state, it’s not surprising what the outcome will be.

Here’s a YouTube link to this male body dismorphia that is illuminating about the subject:

link to shorturl.at

24. Young Lochinvar says:

Newsflash!
    Junk pulp boilerplate rag prints non sequitur word salad on behalf of incurable self obsessed attention seeker..

25. twathater says:

Ah’ve goat it and I claim the tenner rev ,it’s a competition between the Sunday Fail and the NatANAL to see who can post the biggest amount of shite,it appears they are both neck and neck, but I think the NatANAL is ahead with their 50 front pages of Nicoliars promised indy refs,suitably adorning your sidebar

26. Former President Xiden says:

In truth in the rumour that Swinney’s next distraction is to hold a conference on the rise of Sauron in Mordor?

27. rob says:

The idiot that raised this issue is not any better or worse than other yahoos from many walks of life that simply want to be the centre of attention, it’s not specifically a trans issue despite it pressing some “hot” buttons nowadays.
    What is worrying, frightening and dispiriting about the article is that any responsible journalist or media organisation even thought of publishing it, obviously no fact checking, editorial oversight of any competence or journalistic integrity ever went anywhere near this “story”.
    I had little respect for the mail before, have none now.

28. Nae Idea says:

Jen Ang is a monied piece of manhating, race-baiting dogshit. Some of the most vociferous racists and sexists are non-white (upper) middle class brats.

link to scotsman.com

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,760 Posts, 1,218,083 Comments

• Young Lochinvar on Just a couple more shots: “Makes you wonder what the Queers (or whatever “acceptable” name they will then go by) will be pushing for in…May 21, 02:20
    • Gord on Just a couple more shots: “LOLOLOL …. and breathe …. LOLOLOLMay 20, 23:46
    • Mark Beggan on Just a couple more shots: “Ash Regan is one of a group of Scottish women who have been selected by God to make sure the…May 20, 23:12
    • Mark Beggan on Just a couple more shots: “If you need to be told which toilet to use then maybe you shouldn’t be in the building in the…May 20, 23:05
    • Hatey McHateface on The Ace Attorney: ““May all those cowards still burn in hell” Hmmmm. Just because you disagree with it, doesn’t mean they weren’t implementing…May 20, 22:08
    • Mia on The Ace Attorney: ““Apparently all complete nutters” I do not know if they were nutters or not. What I do know after reading…May 20, 21:41
    • Hatey McHateface on Just a couple more shots: ““does not tell you which door to open when standing in front of a row of toilet doors” A rule…May 20, 21:19
    • Hatey McHateface on Just a couple more shots: ““a difficult choice going for a piss” Nah. Piece of piss. A smear test is the real biggie.May 20, 21:06
    • diabloandco on Just a couple more shots: “Agent x thank you for that erudite observation.May 20, 20:33
    • Scot Finlayson on Just a couple more shots: “The uni educated middle class white woke virtue signaler , after destroying thousands of lives,will move on to some other,…May 20, 20:31
    • Bilbo on Just a couple more shots: “The idea that the Trans issue would disappear after the Supreme court ruling seems to be unfounded. There is a…May 20, 20:21
    • agent x on Just a couple more shots: “Gender Fluid A person who is gender fluid may always feel like a mix of the two traditional genders but…May 20, 19:59
    • Hatey McHateface on Just a couple more shots: “I see Ash Regan is all over the MSM today, although for reasons unknown, nobody has seen fit to mention…May 20, 19:52
    • agent x on The Ace Attorney: “The following commissioners were appointed to negotiate the Treaty of Union: Kingdom of Scotland James Ogilvy, 1st Earl of Seafield,…May 20, 19:42
    • Hatey McHateface on The Ace Attorney: ““Technically we are NOT IN A UNION! It’s an ILLEGAL piece of flummery that none of us should even be…May 20, 19:42
    • Mia on The Ace Attorney: ““How does the Union of the Crowns 1603 fit into this?” There never was “a union of crowns”. The two…May 20, 18:39
    • Dunx on The Ace Attorney: “The Act Of Union With England was passed in the Scottish Parliament by 110 votes against 67. Thus ratifying the…May 20, 18:34
    • Skip_NC on Just a couple more shots: “Twenty-four genders? The very idea is quite absurd. I believe the true figure is about 8 billion. Of course, most…May 20, 18:27
    • Mia on The Ace Attorney: ““The treaty was ratified by the Scottish Parliament when it passed The Union With England Act in 1707” That is…May 20, 18:16
    • Lorn on Just a couple more shots: “She seems to be incapable of putting 2 and 2 together not make 4. If you allow someone to change…May 20, 18:09
    • twathater on Just a couple more shots: “I wouldn’t celebrate too soon, irrespective of what a SPOKESPERSON says the snp deviants and perverts are still there in…May 20, 18:01
    • katielass42 on The Ace Attorney: “Didn’t you read Mia’s comments? It doesn’t matter how ANY party concentrates on ANYTHING! It’s NOT ABOUT NUMBERS OR REFS!…May 20, 17:03
    • Lorn on Just a couple more shots: “Frank: that was one of its main struts: the destruction of families. Post structuralist, post modern new Marxism. Once you…May 20, 16:52
    • Mark Beggan on Just a couple more shots: “Kirsty Blackman sniffs glue.May 20, 16:50
    • Lorn on Just a couple more shots: “100%: it’s not over by a long chalk. If it is not utterly routed, it will follow us into independence.May 20, 16:43
    • Aidan on Just a couple more shots: “By “poking the bear” you mean being a successful liberal democracy with a growing economy having transformed itself over the…May 20, 16:43
    • Mark Beggan on Just a couple more shots: “They are on their way out granted. The extreme Lefty Gravy train now needs to be dismantled. We know who…May 20, 16:35
    • Kuttykit on Just a couple more shots: “Well live here from PCS Conference in Brighton. This union conference is being stopped from going ahead by a cohort…May 20, 16:01
    • Hatey McHateface on Just a couple more shots: “Mind and tell us about the Gen O’Cide sometime. Rev Stu is against people “wanking on and on” but I…May 20, 15:47
    • Kirkgate on The Ace Attorney: “How does the Union of the Crowns 1603 fit into this?May 20, 15:41