Tory leadership update

Posted on June 03, 2019 by

We suspect we might be running quite a few of these.

So there’s last August.

But then there was last December:

But then, shock double-twist!

Tune in tomorrow, readers, or possibly later this afternoon, to find out whether Jeremy Hunt has always been at war with Eurasia or Eastasia.

[EDIT 1.06pm. The line above was a joke, but two hours later:]

505 to “Tory leadership update”

1. Petra says:

@ Alex ….. “English born actor.”

It’s all about suppression of everything relating to Scots / Scotland, Alex. I’m sure that many Scots will be gobsmacked when we get our Independence, control over our broadcasting and get the truth out there.

2. chicmac says:

Petra
    “And once again.

‘Spain: We will NOT block an Independent Scotland’s EU membership.’”

And once again, Spain, or any other EU member state on its own, CANNOT block Scotland’s membership because accession is by qualified majority voting and has been for decades.

Even Germany does not have enough votes to block a new member if the rest vote for.

3. Jack Murphy says:

Definitely Off Topic, but every time I watch Blair Wilson’s video my eyes fill with tears.

Blair last year speaking about the homophobic attack on him last year.

Peace and Love.

Youtube:
    link to tinyurl.com

4. Petra says:

Yeah I understand that Chicmac, however there are others who dont plus a MSM that tries to dupe people at every turn.

5. Col.Blimp IV says:

Welsh Sion says:
    5 June, 2019 at 8:42 am said:

“Can you not Google?”

Google “Looking up England’s Arsehole” ? … I was afraid of what I might find!

Thanks for the link, my only memory of the line was from a poster some friends brought back from a march they attended in Abergele more than 30 years ago.

£5.95 seems something of a bargain, for an anthology of wit and wisdom. With free postage on orders over a tenner, I think I might get some for Christmas.

link to ylolfa.com

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,879 Posts, 1,236,550 Comments

• sarah on When the law breaks the law: “@ 100%Yes: I hope you succeed in bringing Alba under the Alliance to Liberate Scotland umbrella. I’ve been dropping the…Feb 23, 15:07
    • Cynicus on When the law breaks the law: ““ From the ashes of Culloden and the tragedy of the Highland Clearances to the cliffs of Quebec…” ======== It…Feb 23, 15:05
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “Anybody know if they swore an oath of allegiance to the British Sovereign and his successors? And if they did,…Feb 23, 14:30
    • 100%Yes on When the law breaks the law: “Both me and my wife have just rejoined the Alba Party to support any new leaders and to stick two…Feb 23, 14:26
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on When the law breaks the law: “GROUSE BEATER: ‘ALBA PARTY NEWS’ « […] Four senior ALBA members have offered to take over the party to ensure…Feb 23, 14:03
    • sam on When the law breaks the law: “Frae BBC “A health trust spent more than £600,000 on an employment tribunal which found it harassed a group of…Feb 23, 13:56
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on When the law breaks the law: “HOW SCOTTISH REGIMENTS FORGED BRITAIN’S EMPIRE Intro text on YouTube site – « When you picture the British Empire, you…Feb 23, 13:50
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “Scotland all over the MSM today, as the waves of synthetic outrage swell into a tsunami sweeping all of yesterday’s…Feb 23, 13:45
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “I’ve viewed it 110 times. Northy 615. Who’s the ither twa?Feb 23, 13:29
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “Haha, “humble Scot”. Maybes you forget your claims to be a millennia-old, interstellar-travelling, Pict. But the denizens of Area 51…Feb 23, 13:22
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “Basturts! It’s Scotland’s kelp.Feb 23, 13:14
    • sam on When the law breaks the law: “@ factchecker “Part of our debate would perhaps be concerned with a definition of ‘colonisation’, which fills the posts of…Feb 23, 12:54
    • agentx on When the law breaks the law: “Alf Baird says: 22 February, 2026 at 2:47 pm ““real” nationalists should be focused on… self determination” That is correct,…Feb 23, 11:44
    • factchecker on When the law breaks the law: “A rational and factual answer, NC – thanks. Part of our debate would perhaps be concerned with a definition of…Feb 23, 11:23
    • Aidan on When the law breaks the law: “I’m not sure you are in the position to lecture others about worthless diversionary “contributions” Alf since you and the…Feb 23, 11:02
    • Northcode on When the law breaks the law: “Excuse my facetiousness, factchecker. Sometimes what I think of as playful banter might come across as rudeness in this place.…Feb 23, 10:08
    • factchecker on When the law breaks the law: “NC says ““And therefore presumably a word imposed on us by our colonisers in the distant past.” You presume wrongly,…Feb 23, 09:38
    • Northcode on When the law breaks the law: ““And therefore presumably a word imposed on us by our colonisers in the distant past.” You presume wrongly, yet again,…Feb 23, 09:00
    • factchecker on When the law breaks the law: “Many thanks for the injection of fact, NC. “Bring, Bryng, v. Also: pryng. P.t. and p.p. brocht, broght, broight; broucht,…Feb 23, 08:46
    • Northcode on When the law breaks the law: “The ignorance of Scotland’s colonists (unionists or colonialists if preferred… same thing) on all things Scottish does not in the…Feb 23, 08:30
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “He might have been struggling with one of those colds you get at this time of year. The worst of…Feb 23, 08:08
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “Why is it that every time somebody starts banging oan aboot us reclaiming oor indigenous linguistic, cultural and political voice,…Feb 23, 08:03
    • Fin on The Longest Road: “Aye no political agendas at all on the mike Graham show, guy thinks you can grow concrete. Wings level of…Feb 23, 07:55
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “Wow YL! Three special posts, and all for me. Honestly now, you shouldn’t have. I always laugh when somebody posts…Feb 23, 07:47
    • Iain More on When the law breaks the law: “I think you mean burlin in his grave?Feb 23, 06:03
    • twathater on When the law breaks the law: “Absolutely SR Prof Baird does sterling work and has to be applauded for his tenacity and resolve in the face…Feb 23, 02:56
    • Young Lochinvar on When the law breaks the law: “HMcH What exactly don’t you understand about the 15th of March? Like missing-in-action bestie of yours (overweight/ overblown) Wilma Flintstone…Feb 22, 23:58
    • Young Lochinvar on When the law breaks the law: “HMcH @ 10.35 Nope! There’s nothing that indentured you (through coercion) beyond your time of service. Look it up unless…Feb 22, 23:47
    • Young Lochinvar on When the law breaks the law: “Alf Given a perusal of tedious posts and GPs Scotchland Office and (ahem) “sponsors” unrebuked bombshell then I think it’s…Feb 22, 22:51
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “A bit early, YL. You’re never in the zone much before 2 AM. I think that oath of allegiance you…Feb 22, 22:35