Rapist’s Rights

Posted on August 11, 2025 by

Say what you like about Nicola Sturgeon, but she’s not stupid. Releasing her memoirs when the Scottish Parliament is in recess has ensured acres of media coverage for what so far have been extremely anodyne “revelations” bundled up with barefaced and obvious lies of such startling audacity that it’s almost impossible to discuss them rationally. (Which is of course the point.)

But this extract from an interview to be aired on ITV tonight is actually interesting.

In it, Sturgeon doggedly continues to refuse to use male pronouns for multiple rapist Adam “Isla Bryson” Graham, despite admitting that he IS male, instead calling him “they”. But it was the bit before that that raised our eyebrows.

“I think what I would say now is, anybody who commits the most heinous male crime against women probably forfeits the right to be, you know, the gender of their choice […] That probably was not the best phrase to use – if you rape a woman then I think you probably, I think the debate about probably whether they should be called a woman or not, probably.”

That’s an awful lot of “probably”, and the sentence tails off amid all the stumbling before she can finish it, but it’s pretty clear that she means “transwomen lose the right to be called women if they rape one”.

But let’s break that down.

(1) If transwomen have a “right” to be called women, then that right can only be a fundamental one unaffected by whether they’ve committed any crime or not. Scottish lawyer Jonathan Brown wrote a fascinating and thoughtful legal analysis on the subject back in 2023, a couple of weeks prior to Sturgeon’s resignation, which is well worth reading in full.

(2) Sturgeon’s suggestion is that Adam Graham would only lose his right to womanhood if he committed “the most heinous” of all possible crimes against women, ie rape. It logically follows that if he committed some lesser degree of offence, he would still be in her view entitled to womanhood.

So where’s the line? What about a less serious sexual assault? Would he still be a woman then? Would it be sexual assaults only, or would GBH be enough to revert him back to a man? What about – irony! – a case of fraudulent identity theft? What about perjury, say? Which crimes change your sex and which don’t?

(Also, how does an exception for rape square with the “Acceptance Without Exception” principles for trans people pushed by Stonewall, an organisation which the Scottish Government continues to fund to this day?)

(3) And logically, if those crimes cost transwomen their womanhood, and transwomen are women as Sturgeon still insists, shouldn’t the same apply to biological women? If a biological woman commits a sexual offence, does she get relegated to male or at least to being a “they”?

(And does she become a homophobic racist at the same time?)

(4) The quote inescapably implies that Sturgeon thinks gender and sex are different, because she refuses to use male pronouns for Graham despite admitting that he IS male. So what does she think gender actually is? How many genders does she think there are? How many sexes? What’s the difference?

We don’t know yet if the full interview will answer any of these questions. Poor Julie Etchingham of ITV News looked shell-shocked and if we’d been in her shoes we’d have been struggling to work out which of the numerous lines of questioning that had just opened up to take.

On one level it’s astounding that in the two and a half years since Adam Graham was sent to a women’s prison, Sturgeon still hasn’t managed to work out a coherent line, and stutters in apparent amazement every time someone asks her questions about it.

But on the other hand it isn’t, because there IS no coherent line. The entire core premise of gender ideology is indefensible gibberish, because human beings can’t change sex, and in the long run any attempt to enforce it by simply crushing all dissent can never hold.

Even now, though, despite her total inability to address any of its staggeringly obvious contradictions, Sturgeon refuses to let go, still insisting she was right and everyone will come round to her way of thinking eventually.

In a different time not all that long ago, someone admitting to having “lost all sense of rationality” would be committed to a psychiatric institution for treatment. Instead, Nicola Sturgeon will spend the rest of her life on the book-festival and chat-show circuit, being lucratively rewarded for telling people that lesbians can have penises and Alex Salmond was guilty really, and living out her days in wealthy contentment while magnanimously refusing to feel angry about it.

Those who her irrational intransigence – now grudgingly, reluctantly admitted in the hope of a few more headlines and book sales – caused incalculable and lasting harm will have no such luxury. The only bright side is that the release of the ironically-titled “Frankly” this week should mark Sturgeon’s last significant parade in the celebrity showbiz limelight that is her one true love.

Maybe that’s what she really meant by her sexuality not being binary, because being on centre stage is clearly the only thing that really gets her going. And what better environment is there for an impostor?

0 to “Rapist’s Rights”

1. Neil Mackenzie says:

What a job you’ve given yourself. You basically HAVE TO read her book, now. (I’m not doing it)

At least you don’t have to buy it. You can get it from the library.

2. Cuphook says:

If Bryson raped men he’d still be a woman in Sturgeon’s eyes?

You say Sturgeon isn’t stupid, and this might be the case, but she is dim. She lacks the ability of original thinking. This is why she always goes on about reading books. She wants to be seen as an intellectual.

She was always an imposter. A sulky teenager wanting to be liked by the cool kids. And now she’s leaving home, going to London in stylish clothes to meet new people, exciting people, characters she’s read about. Freedom from Scotland.

• Lorn says:

There lots and lots and lots of clubs catering for every taste in London. Ask Mhairi Black.

• Cuphook says:

The fleshpots of London have always been used to have MPs betray their mandate. Look at the stupid things said and done by the 2015 SNP cohort.

• Cuphook says:

There is a part of me wishing that Bryson had raped another tranny rapist just so I could see Sturgeon probably, probably, probably explode.

• Jeannie McCrimmon says:

Her blind defiance hasn’t turned voters away from independence which is polling a majority.

• Onlooker says:

Exactly right. She finally gets tae hae the teenage lesbian fun she denied hersel oan joining the SNP it 16. She kens she isnae wantit here in Scotland onymair, eftir she sae grievously fucked us oor. She kin hide in the back alleys n gay clubs ay London tae enjoy her midlife crisis. Good riddance tae bad unionist poser rubbish. Hope it wis worth it tae her. It certainly wisnae tae Alex Salmond. Or tae onybidy, like masel n many ithers, thit ivir believed in the wee sleekit empty-heidit rat.

• Young Lochinvar says:

Onlooker

Which actually neatly sums up the whole 2 legged walking conundrum that (the currently reinventing herself) SHE is..

London will just be a stepping stone to the US or the UN, courtesy no doubt of pink dollars from Stonewall.

And still!
        Where is sneaky Pete? Latest in the body count left in her wake.

Never knew anything about it; my A8se, indite her, Breathy Bain, Lloyd and the rest of her coven and the alphabetties every last one of them!

3. Effijy says:

She, if offence isn’t taken by using the word, is better out of politics if she cannot see the overwhelming majority of Scots do not want male appendages in female toilets or changing rooms. People and parties who refuse to listen to mass outrage are soon put out of power.

Her blind defiance has turned voters away from SNP and independence.
    Is denying science, nature and biology worth killing off the reason why the party was formed?

Her interview gave an open goal for right wing Westminster controlled questioning to focus on corruption and her own who cares less sexuality.

May your book money be enough until the BBC, a celebrity jungle or a university give you enough money to pay back the missing £600,000.

• Lorn says:

The whole woke agenda, but particularly the ‘trans’ agenda, has utterly ruined Scotland from top to bottom, via the public institutions, and it has kicked independence into touch for some time. The whole point of ‘trans’ (and, to a lesser degree, modern woke) is to turn everything ‘normal’ on its head and destroy society in the process.

• Young Lochinvar says:

Lorn

Succinct, to the point and bang on the mark.
        Well said.

These politico bar stewards live in their own bubble.

4. Ian Smith says:

The current Sturgeon media blitz cannot be taken seriously given her total loss of credibility over the Salmond affair, the covid response, and the apparent looting of the party finances.

Just take heart in how terrible she is looking these days, and how it must all be crushing her inside.

5. Frank Gillougley says:

I really only want to live long enough to see ‘it’ photographed by the Sunday Post in 10 years time, raking through the yellow sticker section in Scotmid.

6. Philip Patrick says:

She is on the downward celebrity has-been spiral that ends with an early exit from Big Brother or I’m a Celebrity…

Essentially an empty and banal figure, sooner or later there will be no more ‘revelations’ or ‘reflections’, nothing left to throw out of the balloon to keep it aloft, and she will plunge into the sea and disappear.

The less attention is paid to her the sooner that will happen.

• Callum says:

Nicola Sturgeon is Franklystein’s Monster

7. Lorn says:

Nicola Sturgeon gave powerful hints, from the time she stood with Alec Salmond as potential co-leader of the SNP, that she was far from immersed in independence. I have never believed that it was ever a priority for her.

As far as her sexuality is concerned, who gives a flying whatsit? She is probably bisexual or lesbian, who cares? The only thing that we should be caring about is the almighty mess she has left Scotland in because she happens not to be ‘binary”. All the ‘trans’ s**tf**t was her choice, not as a public servant, but her particular choice which had to be pressed on the population at any cost.

These people cannot see past their own penises and vaginas, they really can’t. Everything must be about people’s sexuality or lack of it, their ‘queerness’ or lack of it, their binary or non binary sexuality, et al. The very apex of shallowness. The utter puddle-depth politics of these narcissists who appear to live their en tire liv es immersed in their own sexual preferences to the detriment of everything else.

She destroyed only man who could have salvaged Scotland from the adverse effects of the lost referendum because he saw through her – belatedly, perhaps. I believe he always knew what she was, but he was locked into the agreement he made to her and her supporters that he would stand down if they lost.

Roseanna Cunningham was intended to be his ‘running mate’ for a joint leadership role, not Nicola Sturgeon whom, I feel sure, Salmond would have considered too young and inexperienced at the time, but she threatened to stand anyway, splitting the vote one through left, and Salmond might have lost the leadership.

He took us so close, and had the referendum been won, he would have taken us to independence during the past decade, the trashing of his reputation would not have happened, the illegal process and the criminal charges would never have materialized, and Scotland would be well on her way to a thriving existence under a FM who understood b both Scottish and British politics better than most.

Like Margaret Thatcher before her, Nicola Sturgeon destroyed a political entity and its long-held and cherished values. Thatcher hollowed out the UK with privatization that was little more than a ponzi scheme writ large. We are still suffering the effects today of her massive con trick which pretended that her vision was anything other than a new scheme to enrich the few, and we, in Scotland will continue to suffer the adverse effects of Nicola Sturgeon’s equally reprehensible con trick to deprive us of independence and pretence that biology can ever be anything other than binary, as a majority position. Both sold out women, the former by depriving them of financial security; the latter by depriving them of a sane society and their basic human rights.

8. Alison says:

At least she managed to stumble through this opaque gobbledegook without saying “Let me be clear.”

• Young Lochinvar says:

Alison
      The head bobbing is still there when she talks.

Maybe she’ll do a Richard Leonard and appear at any moment to starting cooing like a pigeon..

9. Jon Drummond says:

Sturgeon is the epitome of utter filth with her duplicities.

Her body language reeks of lies, corruption and her absolute disdain for women and girls and Scotland in general.

Look at the dead eyes, akin to Kaye Adams and the rest of the unionist robots on Reporting Scotland.

This manipulator should rot in hell with every copy of her book that is trying to rewrite history.

To think that I went to SNP conferences, applauded her and had a teary eye as to what seemed possible…

What a fucking fool I was.

But no more.

The sooner we get her down to London the better.

As we kinda knew that is where her heart is and that will keep the fat cow fed.

• willie says:

Ureka – I have it now. The answer has been with us all along. And when you work it out you’ll realise why Sturgeon holds the views that she holds.

And it’s this –

” Ye cannae throw your Trannie of fthe bus. Ye cannae throw you off bus ” It’s a simple dictum. A natural truth and Sturgeon knows it.

And why ? – well consider next the immortal truth –

” We’ll all go round and see her after school. We’ll all go round and see her after school ” And why – well because –

” she’ll feed us mince and tatties, she’ll feed us mince and tatties, when we go.

Now that’s simple and for any one who can put 2+2 together they soon realise you can’t throws trannies off the bus because they feed you mince

Funny old world how when you read that old song you realise why Sturgeon talks the mince that she does.

Now Jack and Jill, that’s another one, another story altogether when you read the lines …..” To Old Dame Dob who patched his nob..”

Stur-gene-omics explained. The woman’s a genius. How could any sane person think other – gene-ius. Simples. Back to my deep cerebral thinking now.

10. JockMcT says:

The book of course should be titled Krankily!

11. Jock McDonnell says:

So if a genetic male, happy with his male identity, raped a woman, would he lose the option to be viewed as a man? Has to be a woman does he?
    Even with medieval punishment regimes, he’d still be a male genetically.
    What a mess.

12. Stuart says:

And the award for Brass neck of the year goes to;

“ Nicola Sturgeon has revealed she was hit by a “wave of grief” at the death of Alex Salmond, despite their bitter falling-out over sexual misconduct allegations.

The former first minister said she still misses her predecessor “in some way” and described feeling an unexpected surge of sadness when told he had died in October last year”

As seen in the Herald

• Marie says:

Sad to think that there are some gullible people who will believe that. She is a narcissist and a liar.

13. MaryB says:

Andy Wightman has published a piece on his blog, Land Matters, about Nicola’s allegations that Alex Salmond leaked information to the Daily Record. The ICO investigation into the leakage, at that time, suggests that it was someone internal to the government who did the leaking. Also that Nicola, as First Minister, had overall responsibility for data control.
    I’m not sure what Nicola thinks she has to gain by telling such obvious lies, even though she knows that the MSM will not closely examine what she’s written in her book. But hopefully, the Civil Court case being brought by Alex’s estate will bring the truth to light.
    And that Nicola will go to London (or preferably further afield), and stay away from Scotland for ever.

• Michael Stuart Green says:

Andy Wightman provides this link:

link to andywightman.scot

• twathater says:

TBQH I had respect for Wightman and his ideas on land reform,but IMO he destroyed any sense of credibility or integrity when he sat on the panel investigating Sturgeon’s actions in HR

His part in clearing that SCUM extended the pain and suffering inflicted on the people of Scotland

14. SilentMajority says:

As soon as the jackanory media circus is over, can someone (Frank?) please helpfully point Sturgeon to the door marked ‘Faded Obscurity’…

15. Craig says:

I stopped reading the archived link half way through, Jesus, the woe is me is fuckin strong in that one.

Alex Salmond was jealous of Nicola???? What fuckin planet is she on? What has Nicola ever done to make Alex jealous? Nicola had yellow pens with the slogan “I’m with Nicola”, is what made Alex jealous?

Stu, you have our undying respect for going through this guff, a million baths in Lourdes Grotto will never clean the stains of going through Sturgeon’s gobboygook shite.

16. Alf Baird says:

Seriously, not much thought goes into a book with the title “Frankly”. And not nearly as much as say, “Doun-Hauden: The Socio-Political Determinants of Scottish Independence”.

In postcolonial theory, and especially as independence nears, collaborative native elements including the numerous ‘confidential agents’ acting against the liberation of the colonized group inevitably seek sanctuary in the ‘Mother country’.

Which perhaps helps explain why England-as-UK is today home to countless former collaborative natives from a great many ex colonies around the world, the most recent including Afghanistan and Hong Kong.

Such groups are well rewarded and well protected, much as we see.

• George Ferguson says:

I have to confess I was triggered by Sturgeons revision of history and the altered facts to the benefit of her image. I won’t buy her book or watch tonight’s TV interview. Just like Jacinda Ardhern who now lives in the USA. Sturgeon won’t find a welcome in her native country. Anyhow let’s hear it for Stu reading and watching this nonsense so we don’t have to.

17. Ex President Xiden says:

Sturgeon’s world view is an Omni fucking shambles .

18. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

Extract from SCHROEDINGER’S EVIDENCE by Craig Murray (4 March 2022):

« In August of 2018 I read the salacious account published by the Daily Record of an alleged sexual assault by Alex Salmond on a civil servant in Bute House. Aspects of the story appeared to me highly unlikely […] To my surprise, I discovered with a high degree of certainty that the leaker was Liz Lloyd, Chief of Staff to Nicola Sturgeon. I also discovered that she had a personal history with the journalist concerned and did not link it in my mind to anything wider than that.

«  In January 2019, I published an article following Mr Salmond’s resounding victory in his judicial review case against the Scottish government. My article focused on the abuses of civil service procedure in the pursuit of Alex Salmond by Leslie Evans and Judith Mackinnon, and called for them both to be sacked.? The article concluded that if Nicola Sturgeon failed to act against them, it might indicate that she was herself involved in the campaign of false allegation against Alex Salmond.

« As a result of this article, Alex Salmond, with whom I had only very slight prior acquaintance, invited me to meet him in the George Hotel in Edinburgh. Here, for the first time, he told me that Nicola Sturgeon had been behind the process designed to generate false accusations against him. He said as well as Mackinnon and Evans, Liz Lloyd was responsible for the actual orchestration. 

« Mr Salmond further said that the Scottish Government had made every effort to withhold vital evidence from Lord Pentland, who had ordered a process of commission and evidence on the available documentation. It was on the day that witnesses from Nicola Sturgeon’s private office were due to give evidence as to her own knowledge and involvement, that the Scottish Government suddenly conceded the case rather than have this evidence heard.

« Mr Salmond further told me that there was a massive police operation underway to try to get accusers to come forward against him. This was going to ludicrous lengths. […] He understood that over 400 people had been interviewed by the police. […] one of these policemen, now retired […] stated that the fact it was a stitch-up was evidenced by the fact all the accusations emanated from the same small coterie, there was not a single accusation from an outside or independent source. That observation stayed with me as I followed and investigated the case over the next year and it remains a key fact. I was strongly inclined to believe Alex Salmond.

[…] It had been impossible to follow the judicial review case without concluding that a very unfair process had been undertaken against Alex Salmond, and that it was impossible this could have happened without the knowledge and approval of Nicola Sturgeon. That was a shocking realisation to an Independence supporter like myself. But what Alex Salmond was now telling me went further, which was that Nicola Sturgeon was involved in the orchestration of fake complaints against him. This was fairly astonishing on first hearing.

« I asked what the motive could be. Alex replied that he did not know ; perhaps it lay in King Lear. He said that he had genuinely intended to quit politics and had lined up a position as Chairman of Johnstone Press, which had fallen because of these allegations. But he had retired from the party leadership before, and then come back, and perhaps Nicola had concluded he needed a stake through the heart. He had made plain to her that he was not happy with her lack of progress towards an Independence referendum following the Brexit vote. »

link to craigmurray.org.uk

• Hatey McHateface says:

Thanks for the reminder that as recently as 2022, CM was surprised, shocked and astonished that people would fabricate evidence against Alex Salmond with the intention of getting him locked up.

Yet in 2025, CM is not surprised, shocked or astonished that the people he supports in the Middle East will pursue their political aims at a cost of the deaths of tens of thousands of their own women and kids, and believe the price to be well worth paying.

It’s all evidence that even the cleverest of us is capable of simultaneously believing in two mutually and ludicrously contradictory philosophies.

Just as it’s evidence that Indy no longer has anybody with any kind of intellectual heft behind it, other than Rev Stu.

• Tartanpigsy says:

Hatey McNever-set-foot-in-Scotland-other-than-on-fishing-or-hunting-trips……

You are such a pr**k

• Hatey McHateface says:

@Tartanpigsy says: 11 August, 2025 at 8:10 pm

“You are such a pr**k”

Aw, diddums. Truly the “courage” of the anonymous Indy supporter is awe-inspiring is behold. Too feart to even post “prick”.

You sad lot really don’t like facts. The humous boys have maybe 20 live ones and 30 putrefying corpses. They’ll hold onto them until hell freezes over, cos that’s the only thing they have keeping their yellow hides intact.

And they’ll prioritise maintenance of the integrity of their own yellow hides indefinitely, regardless of how high the corpses of their own people pile up.

And these scum are CM’s pals.

But hey, if you think the route to Indy lies with making common cause with these yellow, skulking scum, get off your flabby erse and start posting about it. If that’s going to be the future for an Independent Scotland, shout it out loud and proud.

Never let it be said we Scots walked into that unawares.

• Cynicus says:

“Yet in 2025, CM is not surprised, shocked or astonished that the people he supports in the Middle East will pursue their political aims at a cost of the deaths of tens of thousands of their own women and kids, and believe the price to be well worth paying.”
        =========
        Hatey – you DO know, don’t you, that Craig Murray allows critics of his views to post them BTL on his blog? Why then, post them here where they bear no relation to the topic in hand?

But hang on: his latest, innocuous piece on music has drawn vituperation and wrath of a person posting as “Emma”. Very Hateyesque language.

Have you, like Sturgeon, gone all non-binary on us Hatey?

• Hatey McHateface says:

@ Cynicus says: 12 August, 2025 at 1:15 am

Sure I know that. And sometimes I do. But mostly I find the CM BTL comments to be a cesspit of filth. Many of the regulars on there are beyond redemption. They deserve to rot together.

Why are you so surprised to discover my contempt for the yellow humous scum is shared by others? It would have been the default view held by all decent Scots, just a generation ago. No honourable Scottish fighting man would ever have preserved his own hide safe and secure whilst his women and kids were indiscriminately slaughtered.

No European fighting man of Christian descent either.

Non-binary is passé these days, Cynicus. The real action is with the non-tertiary. Leave your details with Rev Stu. I’ll send you some info if you provide age verification.

• Cynicus says:

“No honourable Scottish fighting man would ever have preserved his own hide safe and secure whilst his women and kids were indiscriminately slaughtered.”
        ==========
        I note you decline to do a Sturgeon and out yourself as non-binary. I already struggle to get my head around non-binary, far less your new category of non-tertiary!

Again, you test our Reverend host’s patience with off-topic drivel that properly belongs on a another blog.

Does non-tertiary mean that you don’t have the balls to post the above quote there?

19. Captain Caveman says:

‘… “I think what I would say now is, anybody who commits the most heinous male crime against women probably forfeits the right to be, you know, the gender of their choice […] That probably was not the best phrase to use – if you rape a woman then I think you probably, I think the debate about probably whether they should be called a woman or not, probably.” …’

I mean, the absolute STATE of these people, they make me want to vomit.

Dangerous idiots who’ve disappeared so far up their absurd leftist ideological cul-de-sacs that they can’t distinguish reality from moronic absurdity. “Lost the plot” doesn’t even begin to cover it.

Big reset from the sane Right is needed and (let’s hope) is coming – quickly.

• Wee Chid says:

Nothing “leftist” about it. Sheer middle class, faux socialist wokery designed to assuage the guilt of their middle classness. Ask them to stand up for or help poor folk in sink estates and they will run a mile.

• Captain Caveman says:

On the contrary, there’s everything “leftist” about it. For the avoidance of doubt: the is nonsense harks solely from the Left; you won’t find hardline Tories or Reform voters believing in any of this nonsense and nor will any of us have any desire for any men to be kept in women’s prisons.

I agree that the Woke Left has no concern for the actual Working Class – and in fact abhors their views and despises them. Ironic, huh.

• GM says:

I agree, there is nothing about extreme social liberalism that is left or right wing. Right wing people support right wing economic and political policies and can just as easily be social liberals.The fannies pushing identity politics and the like, in my opinion are mainly extreme economic liberals themselves which is right wing. The political spectrum from left of 30 yrs ago would not know where to place these ideologues.

The identity politicians like to think of themselves as left wing (while they work for and sell us out to international capital) because it appeals to their egos to be left wing.

• twathater says:

Wee Chid you have to be aware Captain Shit For Brains is a proud yoonionist and Scotland hater alongside his fellow Scotland hating posters infesting WOS

They epitomise the engerlish exceptionalism that elects scum tories, they, like the tories are just greedy bastards who despise paying their taxes,he is so stupid that he doesn’t know the tories were all for the wokery shite because the tories are renowned for their sexual deviances and practices, and he is so out of touch that he doesn’t realise or he is ignoring the fact that the Reform party have also been exposed as supporting trannies, Nige made an arse of himself mirroring sturgeon when he was asked if he supported men in womens prisons

• Hatey McHateface says:

@ twathater says: 12 August, 2025 at 3:37 am

“greedy bastards who despise paying their taxes”

Perhaps you could enlighten us when you last paid any taxes. I accept that with your advanced age and encroaching senility, minding the exact date will be tricky.

But I’m wagering it would have been such an exceptional occurrence, it would have stuck in your memory, probably your craw too.

Be honest now. Mind that the Big Man upstairs sees all.

• aLurker says:

Captain Caveman says:
      Dangerous idiots who’ve disappeared so far up their absurd leftist ideological cul-de-sacs that they can’t distinguish reality from moronic absurdity. “Lost the plot” doesn’t even begin to cover it.

And that would be fine if he had more accurately written:
      Dangerous idiots who’ve disappeared so far up their absurd identity politics ideological cul-de-sacs that they can’t distinguish reality from moronic absurdity. “Lost the plot” doesn’t even begin to cover it.

That ‘the left’ has been almost entirely overtaken by the deliberately manufactured inward looking, self-regarding narcissism of identity-politics over the last 5 decades is one of those big truths that you can go and read about if you choose to find out about it.

Decrying Wee Chid for pointing this out is not helpful, and just exposes the ignorance of the person being fooled into blaming ‘the left’ for the guff that has been emanating from the USA with big big backing for decades.

The left used to refer to that block of ‘the people’ that sat on the left in the revolutionary French paliament.
      ‘the Left’ represent the interests of ordinary citizens in opposition to those who sat on the right: The Landowners, The Aristocracy and The Church.

The ideas of the left are ideas of supporting the CLASS INTEREST of the ordinary working people.
      It is not hard to understand.
      Identity politics is a deliberate subterfuge created to infiltrate, atomise, disorient and desatbilise those people who would otherwise be campaigning for their working class interest.

Do you get it yet?

• Hatey McHateface says:

“working class interest”

Ah yes, the soon to disappear, already greatly endangered, working class.

Politically, replaced by the benefits class several decades ago, and in more recent times, morphed into that all-devouring, hybrid monstrosity, the immigrant benefits class.

“The Church”

Surely you mean the mosque?

Where have you been then, this past twenty years? Has the reality played out daily on our TV screens and on our local High Streets really passed you by?

• Alf Baird says:

We should always consider first our fundamental colonial reality rather than looking at our situation as one of everyday political ideologies that may capture the interest of the mother country at any point in time.

Frantz Fanon wrote that independence “is neither a matter of Left or Right, nor of socialism versus capitalism”.

Albert Memmi further noted that independence is about getting rid of “a racist and exploitative system”.

Aime Cesaire warned against “treating the colonial question… as a subsidiary part of some more important global matter.”

And Robin Kelley, in reference to colonial societies, maintained that: “Racism…. cannot be subordinate to the class struggle.

• Hatey McHateface says:

@ Alf Baird says: 11 August, 2025 at 8:29 pm

If you’re paddling in the murky waters of the “class struggle” today, Professor Baird, to which class do professors belong?

And when revolutions occur, what is the common, perhaps even usual fate of the academics? Of the entire intelligentsia in fact?

Take your time 🙂

• Captain Caveman says:

No, I’m sorry, but revisionist claptrap masquerading as a supposed figleaf for all the nonsense of the last decade is hardly going to cut it. Please don’t insult people’s (recent) memory faculties, let alone their intelligence.

“Identity politics” as you put it originates wholly and exclusively from left wing politics. This, and the inherent conceit of the Left (as amply demonstrated by your post, by the way) – makes for a potent combination indeed. The Left is never wrong – and never admits to any wrongdoing ever – and I mean EVER. So much is obvious.

I’ve lost count how many terms that I, as a small “c” Conservative have been labelled “evil” for having the temerity to have common sense beliefs shared by the bulk of sensible people across the UK. You lot reckon this is “evil”, huh? Well, take a good look in your own backyard so to speak, and cop a load of shite like this.

“Tax moan” is another example of this here; those of us paying (copiously) into the pot are supposed to be happy about that – and specifically, happy for our hard earned wonga to be spent on absurd, undeserving causes, whether that’s keeping hordes of work-fit individuals who refuse to work in beer and tabs, or maybe importing heaven knows how many people into the country. Pfft. Well, he who pays the piper should be the one who calls the tune, I’d say, not some low-wattage numpty in politics who’s never had a real job.

I did have to laugh at your ‘… The ideas of the left are ideas of supporting the CLASS INTEREST of the ordinary working people.’ statement. Where is the actual evidence of this? How many in the parliamentary Labour Party – or the SNP for that matter – are “ordinary working people”, hmmm? How many of them have even ever set foot in a factory, construction site or mine, let alone worked in one? How many of them has worked in the private sector and had to pay their own way e.g. be self-employed? How many have set up and run their own small business?

The Left kids itself that it stands for the working class, yet much of the actual working class votes Reform (and previously Conservative). You’re increasingly a bunch of insufferable metropolitan chattering classes, all trying to outdo each other with frappuccinos in hand or whatever. Think “Student Grant” in Viz, but without being funny.

Do I get it? Yeah, only too well, chum. Sadly.

• Lorn says:

Captain Caveman: spot on. The gender woo woo is totally of the left, albeit the Tories did push it when they were in power, thinking to take votes off Labour. It is not really the left either; it is the hard left. The common denominator between the far right and the hard left is that both are totalitarian – completely and utterly. No middle ground. No concern for others’ opinions.

Working-class people – the genuine ones – were always small ‘c’ conservative with a hefty dash of small ‘l’ liberalism thrown into the mix. Doesn’t matter whether urban working-class or rural, very similar. The small ‘l’ liberalism should never be confused with the hard left; working-class leftism was a combination of small ‘c’ conservatism and small ‘l’ liberalism. The party apparatchiks of every mainstream party are drawn exclusively from the middle classes and they all reflect that mindset.

The leftism we see today – or which claims to be leftist – is wholly middle-class and based very much in modern-day ‘woke’ (to be distinguished from black American woke of the 1950s and 60s). It battened on to the working-class to make itself appear ‘liberal’ and edgy, but it is anything but. It is totalitarianism writ large. It cancels and demands, never reflects, never thinks critically because to do so would demolish its roots.

“Green’ issues are real and soluble over time and with effort, and necessary to prevent implosion of the planet, but these are far too hard for your average hard leftie to solve, so have been sacrificed for the ‘easy option’ of virtue-signalling and tyranny over others who refuse to bend the knee to utter nonsense. The modern hard left and woke (plus ‘trans’) is simply narcissism and a chilling reflection of both Fascism and Bolshevism.

• Captain Caveman says:

@Lorn

Your intelligent, well-considered, balanced post is like a breath of fresh air here. I agree with your analysis.

20. Young Lochinvar says:

And still, where is sneaky Pete?

Plant hire rental companies should check their extending jib cranes..

• Stuart says:

Sneaky Pete?

He reminds me of Keyser Soze from the film the Usual Suspects.

A urban legend, sitting in the shadows, at the centre of a web of deceit.

However if Pete’s going to go down, I can’t see him not taking ‘non – binary Nikla’ down with him.

As if anyone knows where the bodies are buried it’s sneaky Pete.

However I expect he will wriggle off the hook, as he knows too much.

You heard it here first.

21. John H. says:

Sturgeon has no conscience and no self awareness. If only more of us had seen this earlier. The woman, I suppose I have to call her a woman, has no soul. She is doomed.

22. Young Lochinvar says:

I see Ross Queer in the latest of his daily series of whining articles in the Herald has a header image of him doing an Elon Musk- like wave/ salute..

Strange that eh?

23. David says:

I hope that Moira Salmond is seeking justice. Let Sturgeon run her mouth. And then take her down. No one believes her. She’s not liked at all.

24. David says:

And you’re damn right. She has no soul. She’s the godless one. Satan is waiting for her. She’s anti-life. She’s anti-humanity. Anti-compassion.

We know from Wings Leaky Liz leaked the false allegations the Daily Record. David Clegg wrote the story. Even he says. It wasn’t Salmond that leaked it.

All of them should he in jail. Woman H. Lady Dorian. Nicola Stuegeon. The alphabettie perjurers. And Dorothy Bain of the Clown Office. Mr Murrell.

The cabal are Scotland’s shame. Nicola sturgeon is Scotland’s shame.

25. David Holden says:

I suspect we are rapidly reaching the point when it is time to stick Nicola, Pop goes the weasel blogger and our resident troll in the same box and just ignore the buggers as they thrive on attention. Do not feed them or get them wet.

• DavidHolden says:

Update please add Small Ginger Slug to the above. Message ends.

26. Andrew scott says:

Not sure my tv will survive the interview
    Not sure i will watch

27. agent x says:

If the yoons like me (insert abusive swear terms here) had not voted “NO” the Sturgeon creature would be President now and all her toxic policies would have been passed without objection.

• Sven says:

agent x @ 20.49.

Or, Mr Salmond would not have resigned, Ms Sturgeon would not have inducted as the “Nation’s Mammy” (was she ever really deluded and arrogant enough to make that claim) and Scotland would have entered into an enviable period of settled prosperity and good governance under, I’d suggest, the most able and competent politician of his generation.
      By voting “No” perhaps you are, with others, responsible for the bourach of the Sturgeon years …

• Hatey McHateface says:

“an enviable period of settled prosperity and good governance under, I’d suggest, the most able and competent politician of his generation”

Oh FFS, Sven.

We’d have been a tiny, remote outpost ruled by and from Brussels.

Any “settled prosperity and good governance” that happened would have been down to the EU. Just as the more likely colonisation by eastern European economic migrants and compulsory re-settlement of African and Middle Eastern migrants on our lebensraum would have been down to the EU too.

Get a grip, man.

Covid would still have happened. The War would still have happened. No Brexit perhaps, but we’d still be paying the UK divorce settlement, just as we’re still paying the EU divorce settlement.

Alf Baird would have published his Doun Hauden with just some minor changes, and as in the rest of the EU right now, right wing populist parties would be surging in support.

• Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

“As First Minister I have many, many, many different responsibilities, but there is no responsibility that I have that is more important than my responsibility as the chief corporate parent in Scotland — ‘Chief Mammy’ as I prefer to describe it!”

youtu.be/qeoNCP98ASI?si=0eGZ51Gp-sd-rlnb

• Hatey McHateface says:

She’d be Scotland’s Mammie for life, x, and yer mammie is niver wrang.

Yoons like you (insert abusive swear terms here) won’t get a chance to screw it up a second time. Chairman Murray will be returning from the UN with our Indy written on a scrap of paper in his hand.

Any. Day. Soon.

28. TURABDIN says:

Ms STURGEON might so easily have been «the liberator», she held for years strong cards but chose not to play them.
    Instead of having streets, schools and such named after her and an honorable place in the history books she heads for oblivion.
    Very sad, very sad indeed for her and most of all for the country she did not love enough.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“named after her”

Somebody needs to design a new camper van and call it the Sturgeon.

• willie says:

How dare you Hatey call a mobile home a “camper van ”

Sturgeon and her husband Peter had a very expensive £100k plus mobile home. How dare you call it ” camp ” And don’t even think it was a ” tramp-er- van ” Sturgeon was certainly no tramp

I wonder however where Peter is staying now though. In fact where is the van, the very expensive van.

29. George Ferguson says:

Wind back to 15 years ago. Her miscarriage was the most important thing that ever happened to Scotland. Not realising that 1 to 8 women have suffered the same. The SNHS support services were woeful at the time. When my wife suffered the same she was between 2 patients that used abortion as a life style choice. I have never seen her so angry and decades later I still haven’t seen that anger. I didn’t watch the pish. A serial liar exempt from the normal COPFS and Police Scotland process of natural justice.

30. robertkknight says:

Frankly, Sturgeon deserves the gaol.

31. Onlooker says:

Talk aboot an admission:

“I’ve always loved London.”

Aye, nae doot, hen, nae doot. Says it aw, really, eh? Jist four words, tae.

Telling. Succinct.

Permanent.

• Young Lochinvar says:

Not really a surprising considering SHE
      looks on herself as British as famously stated live on British MSM to SNP voters consternation.

A real new age wine bar Che Guevara eh?

Soon to be seen swilling p1sh English beer in the Elephant and Castle in Lahndun with the local dykes comparing tats ..

Anyway:

#Where is sneaky Pete?

32. Iain More says:

Those Quizzers that voted NO have a lot to answer for. How they and Sturgeon hated Scotland.

33. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

ASH REGAN interviewed by Mike Graham (7 Aug) on subject of trans women and prison:

(Please copy and paste link below)

youtu.be/U9_7GkIiDMM?si=OWxcKs2bKyZdnjnz

34. Mark Beggan says:

Sturgeon’s suffering from post Colonial Stockholm syndrome Isn’t she Professor.

Oh dear oh fuckin dear!

• Alf Baird says:

As us Scots are conditioned by colonialism it stands to reason that many of us will suffer from the ‘colonial condition’.

link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com

• Northcode says:

The ‘colonial condition’ is a lot worse than it sounds

The impact of colonialism on the mental health of colonised peoples is nothing short of devastating.

It could well be argued that Sturgeon herself is a victim of colonialism and that what we see in her behaviour is, partially at least, the result of colonial conditioning.

The trauma inflicted on the people of Scotland by three centuries of English colonial practices has left deep psychological scars that continue to affect the Scots generations later.

One of the most profound and lasting effects of colonisation, as Alf Baird clearly explains in his book, Doun-Hauden, is the loss of cultural identity.

Colonial powers seek to eradicate indigenous cultures, languages and traditions, replacing them with their own norms and ‘questionable’ values. Questionable because what sort of a people would inflict such suffering on another?

The cultural erasure of Scottish identity leads to a sense of disconnection and alienation and is frequently the cause of higher rates of depression, anxiety and substance abuse among the colonised – much as we see in many of the most deprived areas of Scotland.

• Captain Caveman says:

Sorry to hear of your “colonial condition”, Alf.
        Imodium can help, together with a more active lifestyle and more fibre in the diet.

• James says:

Only took a couple of hours for #SitePrick2 to emerge from his/her/it’s cave/under a stone and open it/her/his big mouth.

• Alf Baird says:

I and the more enlightened commentators BTL here are the lucky ones, Captain, for unlike Nicola, John, Humza and the rest of the SNP leadership, we aw noo ken that decolonization/liberation is the only cure for the ‘colonial condition’.

35. Young Lochinvar says:

I managed to miss the vast bulk of the bull on ITN this evening by walking the dog then popping out with Mrs YL to avoid the nonsense.

Saw in passing however, yeuch!!, her showing off her tat (which may just be the first apparently) as a design celebrating “strength and resilience”..

Hmmmm..

Now I’m not up on new age tats (ours were blunter back in the day) but something that looks kinda like a loveheart with an arrow through it for a woman who’ll get divorced kinda asks some questions eh!

As ever, SHE should just shut up, keep out the public eye and pray SHE doesn’t end up in jail.

Classic narcissistic behaviour though eh; it’ll be her downfall..

• Onlooker says:

Here’s the tit’s tat:

link to the-independent.com

Interesting she knows it’s her midlife crisis calling. Next come the piercings and blurred photays coming out of gay clubs with women 30 years younger than her.

Oh wait, that was her ‘understudy’ modus operandi in Holyrood, sorry, easy mistake to make.

Says she has sad dreams where she can still talk to Alex Salmond and they’re on good terms. Awww, bless her shrivelled black heart, it’s a wee shame. Pretending she cares/cared about his wellbeing? She’s got a fucking cheek, after the way she helped hound him to his grave with her #MeToo harpy coven and all the made-up charges against him. Her dreams probably end with him in prison in chains, and she will wake up after them with a big sick, evil, poisonous smile on her wizened witch features.

36. Young Lochinvar says:

C’mon please!
    Anyone else spare a moments thought for poor auld Lord Provost Swinney tonight?

Weeping for his “PRECIOUSSS” on TV while alternating between redacting incriminating documents and ordering hasty searches for any that might support a view that SHE didn’t really push through all the gender woo woo sh1t with vicious whipped relish.

There’s only so many hoops ye can go through John and come out the other side intact..

37. Rob says:

It all seems to boil down to “it wisnae me” and a big boy did all the bad stuff and ran away.
    As far as I can see she is just showing herself up, and no I won’t be buying or reading the book.

38. Callum says:

Frankly Sturgeon’s autobiography has done for her in Scotland. Our suspicions have proved 100% correct and we can use this book to beat mercilessly those dwindling numbers who still follow and praise her. The sooner Sturgeon departs for London the better, there she will end up as a bitter and lonely person in a place stuffed full of bitter and lonely people. It will be a fitting end for someone who betrayed her country.

39. Onlooker says:

More self-projection. This cretinous wee manhating, zero-achievements wretch gets more disgusting and disturbing by the day. Jealousy is a terrible thing. Leave the man to rest in peace, harridan. You were never fit to lace his boots, and you know it.

link to msn.com

40. Marie says:

The woman is a despised failure – and she knows it.

• Cynicus says:

“ The woman is a despised failure – and she knows it.”- Marie
      =======
      They still love her on another website.

Woof-woof.

41. agent x says:

Sturgeon is not coming across well in the interviews that I have seen. She is being shown up as the charlatan that she is.

42. Rogueslr says:

Nicknamed ‘The Gnasher’! Well, like tightrope walking, it would be better not to look down.

43. Rab Dickson says:

The first line. I completely disagree.

44. Cynicus says:

“……Sturgeon was softly homophobic when she thought that was the best electoral calculation, was neutral when it was hard to work out the electoral calculation, was mildly interested when it became fashionable, was vocally interested when it was beneficial for her career, was wildly, madly up for it when her career was at risk, and then was actually sort of against it again once it harmed her reputation.”- Robin McAlpine
    =====
    Devastating analysis of Sturgeon’s flip-flopping history on gender/sexual politics. All the more so since McAlpine has form as a supporter of “inclusion.”

link to robinmcalpine.org

45. 100%Yes says:

Nicola Sturgeon considers leaving Scotland ‘for wee while for fresh perspective,

Taxi for Sturgeon one way.

• robertkknight says:

Happy to pay her ticket to anywhere… provided it’s a ‘Single’.

• Ronnie says:

Hope she disnie hit her heid on the lobby light.

46. twathater says:

Hope the door disnae hit that big fat arse on the way oot vals flat on her way to Lundahn

47. EMC says:

She’s still touting lies, misinformation and innuendo and in denial of the truth. Thankfully a large % of her countrymen and women view her as a sleekit, treacherous wee nyaff. London is welcome to her.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,846 Posts, 1,231,764 Comments

• James Cheyne on The cost of failure: “Nigel Farage is also someone whom annouced that he would say no to Scotland if he came to power. With…Dec 6, 09:20
    • Confused on The cost of failure: “Farage was a good laff the other day, pointing out what the BBC was up to in the 1970s -…Dec 5, 23:04
    • James Cheyne on The cost of failure: “Stu, good journalism, Catch up in morning, am tired and away to bed.Dec 5, 22:29
    • Colin Alexander on The cost of failure: “There is no pro-indy vs Pro-union division at Holyrood. That’s just a theatrical show for the gullible. The parasite political…Dec 5, 22:28
    • James Cheyne on The cost of failure: “AI primeminster? I think one is being trial right now, he’s like a robert.Dec 5, 22:24
    • Iain More on The cost of failure: “SNP – Bought and Sold for Sassanach Gold sic a parcel o traitors in a Nation.Dec 5, 22:23
    • Mark Beggan on The cost of failure: “France 98′ The penalty against Brazil and that Uri Bellend and his voodoo. Bring it on!Dec 5, 21:59
    • James Cheyne on The cost of failure: “Stu, the network and funding for the likes of Ending Scottish independence and slowly demolishing the Snp funding to negative…Dec 5, 21:45
    • Maxxmacc on The cost of failure: “Apart from Brazil its a good draw. And Brazil arent what they used to be. One victory might be enough…Dec 5, 21:45
    • sarah on The cost of failure: “Groupo del muerte: Brazil, Morocco and Haiti. Sigh.Dec 5, 19:04
    • agentx on The cost of failure: “Hope you have your football wall charts at the ready guys 🙂Dec 5, 17:14
    • Cynicus on The cost of failure: “Hatey McHateface says: 5 December, 2025 at 1:25 pm ‘“Mr el Nakla hails from Dundee, correct?” Sorry, Cynicus, perhaps it’s…Dec 5, 16:02
    • Mark Beggan on The cost of failure: “This is out and it won’t go away. Too many in Scotland think that bad things get stopped at the…Dec 5, 15:54
    • factchecker on The cost of failure: “Every poll suggests that the SNP is unbeatable because pro-union votes are split 3 or 4 ways. Either not voting…Dec 5, 15:06
    • Sven on The cost of failure: “Mark Beggan @ 10.51. No chance in the world, Mark. These grifters only ever stop the gravy train long enough…Dec 5, 14:55
    • Jon Drummond on Ain’t Got Time To Bleed: “Brilliant Stu, You ripped that dude another dozen arseholes with that reply. I’m sure he’ll know what to do with…Dec 5, 13:26
    • Hatey McHateface on The cost of failure: ““Mr el Nakla hails from Dundee, correct?” Sorry, Cynicus, perhaps it’s just me. Mr El Nakla was born in Dundee.…Dec 5, 13:25
    • Cynicus on The cost of failure: “Hatey McHateface says: 5 December, 2025 at 7:50 am “The times they are a-changing, Cynicus.” ====== So too, yet again,…Dec 5, 12:56
    • Hatey McHateface on The cost of failure: “20 years is all it takes: https://unherd.com/2025/12/the-revolt-on-streetings-doorstep/ How far do we think Scotland is into that 20 year period? 5…Dec 5, 12:54
    • Hatey McHateface on The cost of failure: ““So upon the destruction of the SNP we need to immediately get behind the idea of Liberate Scotland” [SIGH] Which…Dec 5, 11:02
    • Mark Beggan on The cost of failure: “Grooming gangs debate today. Will Constance resign?Dec 5, 10:51
    • 100%Yes on The cost of failure: “If our so called leader was a true Independence support he wouldn’t have sacrificed these 39 MPs at last years…Dec 5, 10:34
    • 100%Yes on The cost of failure: “The National Says “Labour unwilling to support Scottish industry, John Swinney says”. Here is a prime example of what I…Dec 5, 09:45
    • Mark Beggan on The cost of failure: “The porn ban is having a positive effect on society. My eyesight has improved immensely. James watches the porn movie…Dec 5, 09:41
    • Aidan on Ginger beer and fruit and nuts: “Tell us more about these FIGHTERS for independence.Dec 5, 09:29
    • Hatey McHateface on The cost of failure: “The times they are a-changing, Cynicus. What you state is rapidly becoming irrelevant. Plenty of ordinary Scots are of the…Dec 5, 07:50
    • Hatey McHateface on The cost of failure: “See fit ye’ve done noo, Mark? Ye’ve goat James hame frae the pub, an reaching for his sock. Hope the…Dec 5, 07:37
    • twathater on Ginger beer and fruit and nuts: “@ JCD If you want independence for Scotland and there is a candidate from Liberate Scotland standing in your constituency…Dec 5, 03:20
    • Cynicus on The cost of failure: “Hatey McHateface says: 4 December, 2025 at 8:26 pm “To be fair to El-Nakla, they don’t have high buildings where…Dec 5, 01:32
    • James on The cost of failure: ““What a pair of w*nkers”.Dec 5, 00:30