Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Greg Drysdale

LOL!

Craig

Have I missed something?

Ken500

Haha

Illegal wars, financial fraud and tax evasion.

The Tories are failing. Brexit shambles. What a mess.

Craig

Ahhhh, I see now.

Seriously? Was someone watching the “Life of Brian” last night and came up with a wizard wheeze to separate themselves from the other rebellious groups.

cynicalHighlander

Trebuchet.

Dr Jim

Oooh! what will Scotlands branch office do then, £1 bet Kezia’s first, she likes a bit of limelight

Cubby

Labour Party Resignations

Where’s Kezia in all this. Staying loyal to Corbyn. Is the branch office in Scotland always destined to be always late coming to the party – the new independent party.

Will there be a new independent party in Scotland that is not for independence? LOL

Dr Jim

I knew it, Kezia makes a statement already, she says *good riddance*

Weighty!

Greg Drysdale

On The Buses! ITV3 NOW!

Cassandra

It will all end in tears.

Ken500

Kezia prevented a UK Labour Gov. Kezia helps Tories. They caused the mess. What a shambles.

manandboy

link to theguardian.com

“Calls on the British government to establish an independent investigation into “foreign influence, disinformation, funding, voter manipulation and the sharing of data” in the 2014 Scottish independence referendum, the 2016 EU referendum and the 2017 general election.”

Dr Jim

Yoon tweet: Nicola Sturgeon going to France we don’t want anything to do with France stay here and sort out the racism

LOL!

Mogabee

Used the rolling eyed emoji far too much on hearing this ‘news’.

Great swing there ex-Labour folks!!!

*To oblivion and beyond*

jezza

Ian Murray???

Mogabee

Jezza

Dinnae be silly!

Macart

There really aren’t enough faces to palm in the universe. 😀

galamcennalath

(Hope the eejit wasn’t injured!)

A marked difference between the English left and the right.

Labour rebel factions quit their party. Tory rebel factions conspire to take over their party.

Peter McCulloch

I suspect this is going to make Labour in England even more unelectable than it is right now under Corbyn.

And that people in Scotland come to their senses and see, and realise that Labour has not and never will protect them from the ravages of any Westminster Tory Government.

jezza

The only difference between these Red Tories and Jeremy Corbyn”s Red Tories us that these breakaway Red Tories support the Israeli armed forces blowing the shit out Palestinian schools and hospitals, filled with innocent Palestinian men women and children.

Jim Murphy was a very good “Friend of Israel”.

chicmac

Well the leadership did edict that the members should do what it takes to impress swing voters. 🙂

One_Scot

Lol, can someone make sure these people are using plastic knives and forks.

Breeks

Can we please, please, please stop this silly nonsense now, before we get to the bit where Theresa May is in her bra and pants being chased around Westminster to the Benny Hill finale tune.

Luigi

No Name Party?

So, what is this pathetic “Gang of Seven” going to call themselves?

Tam the Bam.

Luigi @ 11-29am

Apparently they have collectively termed themselves as ‘ The Independent Group.’

Cubby

The Magnificent Seven ride again. As per the movie I doubt there will be many of them still on the go after the next GE.

James Westland

Breeks @ 11:26 am

That just made my day… cant get that image or tune out my head now!

Alan Mackintosh

Luigi,
saw a tweet with “The Insignificant Seven” , that seems like an apt description

geeo

Treeza may wait a wee bit longer, hoping for more to follow, then bingo, call a GE she could easily get a majority and dump the DUP.

labour will run against them , split the labour vote, hey presto, more tories sneak in.
………

Now, this is one of those moments in history, which Labour in Scotland should grab and secure a positive future, by also splitting from labour and becoming the ACTUAL Scottish Labour Party then announcing for Independence.

Why can labour politicians in Scotland not seem to understand that they cannot sit in Scottish politics as the labour party, post independence ?

With the labour party falling apart (no way this split will stop at 7) and ZERO chance of WM power for at least another decade (this makes labour completely unelectable) this is that moment in history for them.

“Vote labour, even our own MP’s think we are anti semitic” is probably not the best campaign slogan to go into an election in Scotland, GE, Holyrood or Local authority.

Come on labour in Scotland, save yourselves, help save your country ffs, make a difference for once.

Perhaps Alex Rowley (hah!) will take charge of the labour party in Scotland, while that is pretty unlikely, he appears the only one who might be persuaded to back independence, and perhaps that just shows how bad labour in Scotland has become.

Ok, the above ain’t going to happen, but i have had 2 conversations this morning with lifelong labour voting No voting relatives, and BOTH are utterly disgusted with their party.

I asked how they would vote if treeza called an election, and both said they would struggle to vote for labour, as, and i quote one of them, “it is obvious now, that they (labour) are anti semitic, or the 7 wouldn’t have done it”

So i asked again who would they vote, to which they replied “definitely NOT tory” so probably SNP to stop the tories”.

I gently reminded them they couldn’t now realistically ‘stop the tories’ winning power, especially a tory party v an actual split labour party, so good luck with having tory govs for next 10 years minimum.

I told them that Independence is the ONLY option left for labour in Scotland, and if labour fail to support independence NOW, then labour supporters like them owe it to their children and grandchildren to back an independent Scotland.

I left it at that, and before i left, one said that i had a point.

Thats 2 No voters claimed as Not Sure now, and all it took was 7 resigning Labour MP’s and a wee chat.

Now its my uncle’s turn for a wee chat, when i see him later.

What an opportunity to sway folk to Yes “back indy or enjoy another 10 years minimum of Tory rule”.

Sharey Dubs

People’s front of Judia, splitters!!
No wait we are the people’s front….
Lol

ScottieDog

Saw that on twitter this morning. Cornflakes all over the floor

raineach

They can’t be ‘The Independent Group’. Surely they are ‘The Vile Separatist Group’?

Luigi

Don’t hold yer breath, geeo.

“Scottish” Labour politicians are not known for their courage.

Cubby

Geeo@11.43am

Very interesting post. It seems Labour in Scotland is nearing collapse. Only the corrupt media in Scotland and the British controlled unions are propping it up.

Jack Murphy

From Wikipedia:

” The Scottish Labour Party is registered with the UK Electoral Commission as an Accounting Unit (AU) of the UK Labour Party
and is therefore not a registered political party under the terms of the Political Parties, Elections and Referendums Act 2000. ……”

Ghillie

They kinda make our Scottish branch office look smart.

Did I actually say that?!

Ghillie

geeo @ 11.43 am

I like your take on this =)

Essexexile

The seven bring to mind one of those god awful teams of go getters from The Apprentice.
Perhaps they’ll call themselves ‘Synergy’ or ‘Kinetic’.
No doubt they’ve had their first Blue Skying session this afternoon.
Twats.

Stats: 6,677 Posts, 1,204,911 Comments

• Robert Hughes on The Wage Thief: “” A friendly warning – you should not sign your posts with a name, the Rev does not like it.…Dec 12, 08:22
    • Robert Hughes on The Wage Thief: “Good to see you back , G 🙂Dec 12, 08:18
    • Willie on The Wage Thief: “Seems that the popular support in the US is turning to support the young man alleged to have shot the…Dec 12, 06:22
    • Geri on The Wage Thief: “It’s barking mad. All coz one eejit country is an anti social fuckwit that can’t decide if God gave them…Dec 12, 05:37
    • Geri on The Wage Thief: “My guess, btw, if they’d to choose it’d be the one with the most to offer. The one with extensive…Dec 12, 05:17
    • Geri on The Wage Thief: “That last para is absolute bollox & has been debunked a gazillion times. & The West lied just the once?…Dec 12, 01:59
    • Geri on The Wage Thief: “Unfortunately Estonia has jettisoned in a rabid psycho & Ursula Von derHitler has ushered her pal into the EU fold…Dec 12, 01:13
    • Geri on The Wage Thief: “He has spoken of regrets about that in the past. The more he was in the job the more shit…Dec 12, 01:01
    • Robert Matthews on The Wage Thief: “The usual ‘colonial’ guff from a man with an Anglo Saxon first name.Dec 12, 00:49
    • znovak on The Wage Thief: “Thanks for the response, I wrote what I think about Sachs (and why) in a reply to Breeks a little…Dec 11, 23:04
    • znovak on The Wage Thief: “Thanks for a long and thoughtful response, even if I have to disagree with parts of it. I reply late,…Dec 11, 22:57
    • Robert Matthews on The Wage Thief: “If Alba intervene in constituency races in 2026, they will harm independence and harm themselves on the listDec 11, 22:54
    • agent X on The Wage Thief: “I bet all the 1000s of OAPs ( aka – Geriatric Millionaires , according the warped perception of ” some…Dec 11, 21:54
    • gregor on The Wage Thief: “The Vandals: Internet Dating Superstuds: 43210-1: “Stop! Pretending you’re even having fun You just stand there looking dumb and bored…Dec 11, 21:52
    • Willie on The Wage Thief: “Assisted Dying – it’s here now big time with these sub zero temperatures and Starmer’s removal of the pensioner heating…Dec 11, 21:50
    • gregor on The Wage Thief: “@PeteWishart has blocked you: “You guys are certainly obsessed with carrots, but ’10 years of carrots’ would be a great…Dec 11, 21:21
    • sarah on The Wage Thief: “Why? Surely better to stand on the list?Dec 11, 20:27
    • gregor on The Wage Thief: “The Sheepdogs: The Sheepdogs: Feeling Good: “Are you close to mine Or could you blow my mind Cause the heat…Dec 11, 20:22
    • gregor on The Wage Thief: “Evil Conduct: King of Kings: Change the World: “You ain’t got no message You won’t change the world I don’t…Dec 11, 20:11
    • Hatey McHateface on The Wage Thief: “Deep fried in Fanny Batter. The order that’s set off many a post-closing-time chipper rammy in my neck of the…Dec 11, 19:51
    • Hatey McHateface on The Wage Thief: “On the plus side, sheep are feeling a lot less nervous.Dec 11, 19:46
    • Hatey McHateface on The Wage Thief: ““Readers here like what I write” Nah. 1 Upvote 2 Scroll on by 3 Log in with new ID 4…Dec 11, 19:42
    • Hatey McHateface on The Wage Thief: “He’d maybe have to do what it says in the Declaration Of Arbroath and completely destroy the Picts. That may…Dec 11, 19:33
    • Campbell Clansman on The Wage Thief: “The “Claim of Right,” promoted by morons like Alf and Sarah as part of a (non-existent) “Scottish Constitution,” IS “sectarian…Dec 11, 19:28
    • Zander Tait on The Wage Thief: “Ha ha. More lies from Grendel. 6 up votes in 26 minutes for me and numerous down votes for you…Dec 11, 19:23
    • Young Lochinvar on The Wage Thief: “Codename Beef Curtains..Dec 11, 19:20
    • Young Lochinvar on The Wage Thief: “Maybe she’ll team up with Jean Paul Gautier and release Eau de Colon..Dec 11, 19:06
    • Captain Caveman on The Wage Thief: ““Rammy in the chipper” …? I think not. These lot barely leave the safety of their mum’s spare bedroom lol,…Dec 11, 19:01
    • Campbell Clansman on The Wage Thief: “6 upvotes in 3 minutes! Very impressive! I guess we now know how many aliases “Zander” posts under. My fellow…Dec 11, 18:57
    • Captain Caveman on The Wage Thief: “Being told I’m “missing a few brain cells” by some fragile, witless moron who does know what paragraph breaks are…Dec 11, 18:56

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()