Have you noticed how many media commentators are saying “I don’t support what UKIP stand for, but …………………….”
We are beginning to realise the scale of inherent racism amongst the journalistic fraternity in the UK – white, male and bigoted.
Only in March, at Edinburgh University, Douglas Alexander MP was proudly guffing how he turned up to protest as a student in 88 when Maggie gave her Sermon on the Hill speech. I would love to know what he shouted that day… In fact how many unionist elite now have student moments that they will be googling to see if they are pictured beside a ‘fascist’ placard.
I find it baffling that SLAB haven’t even found their voices to mention UKIP or their policies, it was up to Alex Salmond to put it forward quite succinctly yesterday, calling them alien. These slab unionists are trying saying to themselves ‘not happening not happening’ because what Nigel Farage represents and brought with him is a screenshot of what is to become of the rUK. If I was a Labour supporter I’d be wondering where the feck my leaders were.
That was rather decent of Ron…if you say it (or twitter it) you think it. Never met anyone from Scotland even remotely fascist, quite the opposite in fact, mostly a bit more to the left. Anyway Ron’s party are a irrelevance in Scotland so let Nigel and his party regroup and think again.
Baron (Lewis) Moonie popped up on my Twitter feed this morning with a cheap shot at the FM over the Farage nonsense. Of course as defence minister at the time of Iraq (WMD, 45 mins away) and then after the cash for influence scandal we must respect his credibility and integrity on such tricky matters. Should have stayed put under his rock.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lewis_Moonie,_Baron_Moonie
Left a comment on Plymouth Herald. I like the idea of referring to the UKIP leader as “Nigel Falange”! Falange – a Spanish fascist party led by Generalissimo Franco. A party that many Scots fought against in the Spanish Civil War!
“Left a comment on Plymouth Herald. I like the idea of referring to the UKIP leader as “Nigel Falange”! Falange – a Spanish fascist party led by Generalissimo Franco. A party that many Scots fought against in the Spanish Civil War!”
OK but I’m claiming ‘Farangist Party’ from about a month back.
P.S. Like Val Doonican. Farage never wears a T-Shirt with his initials on it.
“Frankie Boyle: Nigel Farage tried to escape Scottish protesters by hiding in a pub. Which is like trying to hide from a lion by putting on a zebra costume.”
Re Max. “Have you noticedhow many media commentators are saying ‘ I don’t support what UKIP stand for, but—“.
Well spotted Max, and if the old adage that ‘everything before the ‘ but ‘ is a lie’, then a lot of media commentators have a way to go to be taken seriously.
Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.
Xaracen on Too Tight To Mention: “No, Aidan, you are mischaracterising the plan. You may be thinking of my mischaracterisation, which I admitted was incomplete, but…” Jul 8, 11:56
Dan on Too Tight To Mention: “@Aidan at 8:58am Yer being awfy selective bigging up Auld Reekie’s GDP, and it having a shit comedy show where…” Jul 8, 11:54
Captain Caveman on Too Tight To Mention: “I think Xaracen’s inability and/or refusal to set out even in basic terms what a “good outcome” looks like in…” Jul 8, 11:15
Anthem on Too Tight To Mention: “OT. But, why are we using American corporates as consultants for road infrastructure around fort William? Aren’t there any Scottish…” Jul 8, 10:27
Aidan on Too Tight To Mention: “Again, there is no point in trying to rewrite history here. Go back and read the posts prior to May…” Jul 8, 10:25
Xaracen on Too Tight To Mention: “No, Aidan, that was not the plan. I had misunderstood part of it because I was unaware at the time…” Jul 8, 09:38
Aidan on Too Tight To Mention: “@Alf – does Edinburgh not have one of the highest rates of GDP per capita anywhere in the world, higher…” Jul 8, 08:58
Alf Baird on Too Tight To Mention: “Gaun yersel Aidan, tell us aw aboot oor zero-growth unner-developed and plunnerred colonial economy aye rin bi a bunch o…” Jul 8, 07:40
Aidan on Too Tight To Mention: “Let’s rewind back a bit, go back to any WoS post from May or earlier and the plan was very…” Jul 8, 06:18
Young Lochinvar on Too Tight To Mention: “Dangerous stuff. The more boxes that are ticked that say “ye just Cannae dae it” and that we are in…” Jul 8, 05:07
Dunx on Too Tight To Mention: “The UK has a veto in the UN Security Council, not the General Assembly . The GA is a talking…” Jul 8, 00:41
Young Lochinvar on Too Tight To Mention: “I suspect not MB. The problem I have with the Jacobite rebellions is the whole “using” thing the exiled Stuart’s…” Jul 8, 00:24
Stuart on Too Tight To Mention: “Would that be the same UN General Assembly where the UK Government can wield a veto? Why yes it is!…” Jul 7, 23:21
Xaracen on Too Tight To Mention: “Only one page on JPTI appears relevant, Aidan, and it doesn’t say what you asserted. JPTI states on its site…” Jul 7, 22:52
sarah on Too Tight To Mention: “Liberation’s case has to be approved by the General Assembly of the UN. That is well known. The route to…” Jul 7, 22:28
Confused on Too Tight To Mention: “I like to think of it this way : an analogy Scotland is like Auschwitz (rich industrial area, but not…” Jul 7, 22:10
Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Too Tight To Mention: ““The foundational function of the State is the monopolistic organization of the power of the sword over a territorial cultural…” Jul 7, 22:07
James on Too Tight To Mention: “I quite agree, “Chas” is indeed a unionist prick. Well said.” Jul 7, 21:56
Northcode on Too Tight To Mention: “Leah Gunn Barrett has this to say about the Darien Scheme. The Darien Myth and the Origins of the Union…” Jul 7, 21:53
Mark Beggan on Too Tight To Mention: “Pity the Jacobites didn’t win. Young English nationalists would be talking of the slaughter of London, the burning of Winchester.…” Jul 7, 21:46
Aidan on Too Tight To Mention: “@Alf – I constantly praise Scotland and talk up its strengths both here and in person. Can the same be…” Jul 7, 21:37
Aidan on Too Tight To Mention: “@Xaracen – it’s on the JPTI website. If you want the actual wording you’ll need to email JPTI or persuade…” Jul 7, 21:35
Alf Baird on Too Tight To Mention: ““they talk about our history and culture as being ancient guff but not one of them has ever presented anything…” Jul 7, 21:19
Xaracen on Too Tight To Mention: ““The Committee on Decolonisation has said conclusively that the case of Scotland won’t even be considered in any session as…” Jul 7, 21:14
Young Lochinvar on Too Tight To Mention: “Chas Well first because it’s interesting, second because it’s pertinent to much of the discussion going on here and lastly…” Jul 7, 21:12
These links may have been posted already, but they are interesting nonetheless.
link to politicalscrapbook.net
link to plymouthherald.co.uk
Have you noticed how many media commentators are saying “I don’t support what UKIP stand for, but …………………….”
We are beginning to realise the scale of inherent racism amongst the journalistic fraternity in the UK – white, male and bigoted.
Only in March, at Edinburgh University, Douglas Alexander MP was proudly guffing how he turned up to protest as a student in 88 when Maggie gave her Sermon on the Hill speech. I would love to know what he shouted that day… In fact how many unionist elite now have student moments that they will be googling to see if they are pictured beside a ‘fascist’ placard.
I find it baffling that SLAB haven’t even found their voices to mention UKIP or their policies, it was up to Alex Salmond to put it forward quite succinctly yesterday, calling them alien. These slab unionists are trying saying to themselves ‘not happening not happening’ because what Nigel Farage represents and brought with him is a screenshot of what is to become of the rUK. If I was a Labour supporter I’d be wondering where the feck my leaders were.
That was rather decent of Ron…if you say it (or twitter it) you think it. Never met anyone from Scotland even remotely fascist, quite the opposite in fact, mostly a bit more to the left. Anyway Ron’s party are a irrelevance in Scotland so let Nigel and his party regroup and think again.
Baron (Lewis) Moonie popped up on my Twitter feed this morning with a cheap shot at the FM over the Farage nonsense. Of course as defence minister at the time of Iraq (WMD, 45 mins away) and then after the cash for influence scandal we must respect his credibility and integrity on such tricky matters. Should have stayed put under his rock.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lewis_Moonie,_Baron_Moonie
Left a comment on Plymouth Herald. I like the idea of referring to the UKIP leader as “Nigel Falange”! Falange – a Spanish fascist party led by Generalissimo Franco. A party that many Scots fought against in the Spanish Civil War!
Don’t be surprised if your comment disappears Tris (from Munguins) had one laying out the facts of the case and I see it has now gone
Great cartoon. The C*t with the Hat. Depicts Farage’s faux rages purrfectly.
“Great cartoon. The C*t with the Hat. Depicts Farage’s faux rages purrfectly.”
Kindly leave the stage
Bill McLean says:
18 May, 2013 at 12:20 pm
“Left a comment on Plymouth Herald. I like the idea of referring to the UKIP leader as “Nigel Falange”! Falange – a Spanish fascist party led by Generalissimo Franco. A party that many Scots fought against in the Spanish Civil War!”

OK but I’m claiming ‘Farangist Party’ from about a month back.
P.S. Like Val Doonican. Farage never wears a T-Shirt with his initials on it.
chic Mcgregor ” P.S. Like Val Doonican. Farage never wears a T-Shirt with his initials on it.”
Brilliant!
great cartoon, nice depiction of Farage swaning about ‘like the cat that got the cream’.
I like the Frankie Boyle tweet
“Frankie Boyle: Nigel Farage tried to escape Scottish protesters by hiding in a pub. Which is like trying to hide from a lion by putting on a zebra costume.”
Mato21 – just had a look on Plymouth Herald – comment still there!
Chris McGregor – like “Farangist Party” too! Fair dos!
Re Max. “Have you noticed how many media commentators are saying ‘ I don’t support what UKIP stand for, but—“.
Well spotted Max, and if the old adage that ‘everything before the ‘ but ‘ is a lie’, then a lot of media commentators have a way to go to be taken seriously.