Barbie Stories
So this is where the SNP are at now.
The legal imprint at the bottom means that that’s official SNP election communication. One assumes it’s intended for leaflets to be put through actual voters’ letterboxes.
We’re almost lost for words.
The optional accessories are nice, though.
And we suppose it’s an improvement on her younger persona.
But we were so shocked when someone sent us the pic that we had to go and check it was real. And sure enough, it’s from Sally Donald’s Instagram page.
We were intrigued by that bottom right pic, though. What’s going on there? Here’s what happens if you click on it.
But Wings is made of strong stuff, readers, and we ploughed bravely on FOR YOU. Prepare yourselves for the image Instagram thought you might find upsetting.
Well, they weren’t wrong. Try not to lose too much sleep about the prospect of Gravy Bus Sally being your MSP, though – if there is such a thing as a safe Labour seat in the Scottish Parliament (though on Labour’s current polling trajectory there isn’t), Edinburgh Southern is it – it’s the broad Holyrood equivalent of Ian Murray’s seat.
And by a narrow margin, it still isn’t quite the scariest Barbie nightmare.
Sally Donald, of course, would vote to let Gregory Schwartz into women’s toilets if he had a pink dress on. And that really SHOULD frighten you, folks.
Thought the hidden pic was going to be an Angus Robertson POV
Surely that would just be an image depicting the view from an aircraft?
The people of Edinburgh will “Ken” fine.
The pop band Human League were very poor musicians so they asked two pretty girl dancers
to join the band so that something pleasing on the eye would distract from their playing.
Are SNP following the idea of keep dancing to the side and we’ll make the noise.
Still, it’s grand to finally be able to put a face to the name
So, if meth users can act out their fetish of cross dressing and sexual assault when high, does this mean compulsory drug testing for all TW who demand to use the women’s toilets? Just to be sure that is.
I remember when Edinburgh South was a rock solid Conservative seat with Michael Clark Hutchison as the MP.
This is utterly shameful.
I thought they’d pretty much sunk as far as they could with the ‘vote sexy’ messages when they were suggesting Rosa Zambini was worthy of electing a few years back.
Yes, I remember Zambonini.
Just posted pice of her drunken socialising.
Lips hanging of her skull with a hundredweight of botox.
Minging. link to google.co.uk..i&w=854&h=854&hcb=2&ved=2ahUKEwjf_I7wxqqNAxWtX0EAHbUEBvwQM3oECBYQAA
I live in Edinburgh Southern and … I never thought I’d say this … thank Christ for Daniel Johnson.
Phew!
It’s quite sad that Barbie’s Ferrari is a Pink & Pale Blue Bus & not from Parks
You start with the bus.
After a few years you graduate to a motor home.
The keys to the Ferrari come after you step down from politics and can finally cash in on your contacts and contracts.
I have it on good authority (ahem) that one of the defining characteristics of Barbie (besides having a void between her ears) is a lack of definition in the ladybits department.
If we have a Ken within our alert readership, perhaps he would care to clarify for us.
Then again, on thinking it through, maybes naw
OMG there are Barrels and scraping the bottom. But we are well below the barrel in political credibility terms now.In fact in reasonable human being terms.
Shame on you Rev…for not asking the next question
Where is she gonna be on the List?
Got the classic “Stick her in front of the camera!” useful idiot look. I’m sure she will go far in Holyrood or at least a dozen Quangos before she gets there!
Had I not known Sally was a real person, I would have assumed the SNP had put up an AI-generated candidate.
The highbrow approach to appeal to yoof culture voters..
Jeezus wept! In all seriousness, anyone voting for this bimbo really is as once stated by Johann Lamont “not genetically programmed to make political decisions”
I’m not sure I see the problem here, Sally seems like a good laugh and given the SNP aren’t bothering with independence, we might as well have some fun people at the wheel rather than the normal dullards.
Like him or loathe him, at least Salmond understood what political capital was, how to acquire it, and how to spend it.
When the SNP is fielding candidates that aren’t clever enough to use a selfie-stick to keep their flabby arms out of the picture, what hope is there for anything other than dismal government at it’s most dismal.
And this fuckwit was picked as a candidate for a once serious political party, they really are TROLLING the Scottish public
SWINNEY you are either ripping the pish or you like to surround yourself with moronic wee lassies, your computer should be looked at
She’s perfect
Makes you wish you had a spare cage in your sex dungeon. Or maybe, what the hell, move on some old stock – not much grip left, but anyone need a kidney?
– as long as she has a penis, mind. Shagging girls without a penis is like the new gay sex, dirty and perverted.
“she’s a reacharound”
for all those crazy girls we knew.
Feels like the SNP are trolling Scotland at this point.
Fertile ground for Reform. Bring it on.
I’ve done a quick internet search for her age but can’t find a definitive answer.
I’m assuming that as you can’t stand for election until you are over a certain age, it’s fair to see she isn’t a preteen?
Previous.
link to wingsoverscotland.com
I was trying to stick the dagger deep but others have done so much better than me.
She’s certainly no spring chicken, she must be in her early thirties at least. You would dress and act like that if you are teenager.
Why would you really want somebody so mentally infantiled to represent your interests in a political sphere?
Is this not the nitwit who appeared on tv banging on about global warming after
She had FLOWN to some holiday resort where it was so HOT that she had to stay in her
AIR-CONDITIONED ROOM for two days-obviously adding to global warming!!!
They walk amongst us
Beyond belief
No, that was Kelly Given.
Ok to that
Two useless peas in a pod
Wow, SNP certainly have a type don’t they.
There can only be plants in HO letting these head cases through and giving them the Ok to produce such material.
I don’t think they are stupid. The organisation has been infiltrated and the car crashes are intentional
The high heed yins can say nothing as the security services have the whats app messages and the redacted reports and more than a few photos pictures.
Spot on mate all by design.
I just despair.
Remember what generations before achieved with little but rural community spirit or in the factory cities; a ball or balled up bundle of rags to play with in the street?
Todays yoof is indoctrinated to be spoilt, self interested, whiny, attention seeking and aimless (other than being on a protest rota)..
The more money that’s thrown at the issue the more we have created a multi headed hydra of social misfits demanding more attention and money spent on their trans Atlantic imported nonsense.
Cue Eurovision tomorrow.
Long gone the days of Lulu, ABBA (now hijacked) and Katrina and the Waves..
Now it’s who can be freakiest in a well effed up freak show.
Time to stop pandering to this lunacy or our future generations are screwed long before their trumpeted “climate crisis” really impacts.
One hundred years and they’ll be HG Wells predicted aimless, selfish pleasure seeking Eloi.
She sounds a bit wet behind the ears – more of a Nicola Sturgeon voodoo doll – than Barbie Princess.
The SNP have been infiltrated, and are now utterly discredited.
Holy Mother of Christ.
How the SNP (NuSNP) have fallen.
Her only life/work experience is stocking the printer with with the correct weight of paper (assuming she can read) and making cups of tea in fat Angus Robertson’s office.
Whilst in his stationary cupboard she’s clearly not sucking on sherbet Dip-Dabs…