Some Attention For James
Hi! I noticed, with very considerable amusement, your complaint last night that I hadn’t made a “substantive reply” to the [EDIT] EIGHT posts (totalling nearly 11,000 words) of semi-coherent ranting about me that you’ve made on your site in the last eight days.
(I’ll be absolutely honest, I’ve only skimmed the last few.)
We both know the reason that’s so tear-streamingly comical, of course.
It’s that as you and I both know, you frantically delete any comment I or anyone even remotely supportive of me makes on your site – hilariously including the one I made last night pointing that fact out – and you also block replies on any tweets you make about those articles.
(Which, considering the pitiful micro-trickle of engagement your social media accounts get, seems somewhat over-cautious, but hey, you do you.)
This, you claim, is because of “literally hundreds” (LOL) of comments containing what you describe as “puerile insults and abuse” from the “Stew Fan Club”.
One of the people whose comments you deleted, knowing how you operate, had taken the precaution of screenshotting them beforehand, and they sent the screenshots to me after you removed them.
Christ. That’s pretty savage stuff. Maybe you should call the police.
But I digress. If you’re so desperate for a response from me on the subject of recent polling and the forthcoming Holyrood election – or indeed about how one can become a “disgusting Netanyahu apologist” without having said a kind word about Benjamin Netanyahu in one’s entire life – I’m more than happy to oblige. I love a debate.
But since you’re as crazy as a weasel, I’m not going to bore my readers with it (beyond the necessity of making the offer by way of this post, as you so doggedly and diligently shut down all other routes by which anyone might disagree with you).
So I’ve unblocked you on Twitter.
If you’re actually interested in discussing the subject, just do the same and we can have a lovely intelligent grown-up chat about polling, in which you can really show off all your “expertise” under fair challenge.
That way it’ll be in full public view for anyone interested in reading it, but it won’t be inflicted on anyone who doesn’t give a bee’s bawbag about watching your demented intellectual gymnastics, and it’ll also be possible to follow it because you won’t have been able to delete all the replies that make you look a bit stupid, because you’re such an absurdly fragile coward.
You’re not… afraid of defending your claims in an uncensored debate, are you?
If not, see you there. Otherwise, sorry, I’m officially bored of you forever now.
Who is James Kelly ?
Is he the one on Bella ?
Scot Goes Plop.
Bella isnt ny better with Mike Small being the one you are probably thinking about, another who like Kelly doesnt like the fact that WoS is the most popular site for Indy supporters
The only comments btl that I’ve seen that support Isr are yoons/ paid trolls.
I take issue too with the “bad as each other” pish regards both sides in this conflict. That trope again.
One side has an entire superpower funding & supplying its invasion / ILLEGAL expansion with everything from weapons, intel, to indiscriminately dropping bombs & levelling the gaff – Vs the other side who is occupied, has fucking stones to throw & some hurty words to hurl that’ll get them banged up & R*ped.
It never fails to amaze me that smart ppl, especially any indy supporters, still peddle this shite. They’re illegal invaders (confirmed by UN resolutions they’ve chosen to ignore for decades & continue to ignore ICJ ruling there’s a current case to answer for).
Is a ppl supposed to just suck it up when someone illegally evicts them from their lands & starves them out? Fck me… haven’t the Celtic nations already had a taste of that? Remove the blind spot. They’re Immigrants & it’s ironic it’s okay for them to take land illegally *over there* – just not Englands & vote Reform to stop immigration…lol it’s mental.
Nobody reads James Kelley now. He has flipped. Indy is dead and the SNP and Greens are quite happy to play Woke games by abusing the power of Holyrood.
If Independence is not being pursued with absolute conviction I see no point in another tier of Woke morons running a private playground.
I voted for a devolved Government to drive and deliver Independence. The TransCult demands are all the Greens and the SNP fight for.
I would rather shutdown Holyrood that leave a festering cesspit that insults every Indy supporter.
I agree.
The next independence voting question should read
1) Do you want Scotland to be an independent country?
2) Do you want to abolish Holyrood as parliament?
That will sharpen he minds of the parties if they want to keep Holyrood.
Good move. That’s sounds like a re run of the Lorraine Mann question that stumped George Robertson pre Devo Ref.
@Derek Spence
Thanks for that reminder.
I had almost forgotten, it is all slipping away in to the past now, isn’t it! (never mind the hundreds of thousands of adults today who were not even old enough then to experience it at the time)
“Echoes from History”
link to wingsoverscotland.com
Exactly, I gave up on him ages ago. As for trying to use his page to comment, it’s practically impossible and as Stu points out your comment is unlikely to appear unless it’s servile praise for JK’s Political Sage pronouncements.
He claims to be psephologist but he serially refuses to actually understand the D’Hont system.
Your comment reads as if you are unaware that Scottish devolution and the Hollyrood parliament were set up expressly to kill Scottish Independence stone dead.
The people responsible made no real secret of it at the time, so I have to conclude that when it comes to politics, even people who claim to be active and aware don’t really pay enough attention.
It’s certainly looking these days as if devolution and HR have succeeded in what they were created to do.
Arguably, if we were to shut the place down and throw its occupants onto the dole, that “scorched earth” policy would allow the green shoots of Indy to spring up once more.
Salmond should’ve had that ‘gentleman’s agreement’ in writing from Dewar & Sturgeon should’ve had the Smith one written in stone too. Perfidious Albion eh? Slippery bastards.
Who’d have thought it eh? That the English would make an arse of themselves on the world stage by blocking a sovereign ppl democracy & ‘the will of the people’ with various mandates.
Then, to go further, the slippery bastards stripped back powers effectively making Holyrood a glorified talking shop with fck all to do but syphon off funding to colonial pet projects & fucked up policies as England’s living little lab rats to test things out first cause the Scots cost nothing if it goes tits up.
Next genuine indy leader in Scotland better wise the fuck up next time & fast… We need a shark – not a British gnat…
They play woke games because Westminster stripped Holyrood of powers after indyref & then again after & during Brexshit. That was under Sturgeons NuSNP & the Greens who allowed that to happen while mandates to exit were sitting squandering away on their desks & still do as they usher in more colonial rule with Freeports.
So I agree – close the English outpost. Its foreign. It’s only going to waste money on stupid pet projects that the people don’t want or vote for & it’s legion of leeching NGO’s & Yoon MSPs who don’t work for Scotlands interests or it’s ppl.
Here is a question for you James.
Who name is on the Constituency and who is on the List for the respective Unionist parties?
Take Murdo Fraser MSP for example, he got elected via the list vote, this was because of the vote SNP 1&2 campaign, do you agree?
If not, please explain how a Tory was elected via the list if it wasn’t because of the SNP 1&2 voting.
I believe Murdo Fraser was first on the Conservative list for Mid-Scotland and Fife, so he owes his position to people voting Tory rather than “SNP 1 and 2”.
Oh, make it a podcast, please!
You can get someone to referee, to ensure it is kept civil.
I suggest Robin Mcalpine to ref
I just read James Kelly’s latest post and honestly, I’m starting to think the guy needs a carer. He’s quoting 2016 Wings articles about RISE like they’re holy scripture, pretending they somehow disprove arguments being made in 2025.
Anyone with a functioning brain knows that the political landscape has completely shifted since then. It’s deranged fan fiction.
James doesn’t want debate. He wants control. He’d rather be king of a blog with no proper comments section, shouting into a padded room, than admit that tactical list voting — done right — could’ve delivered more indy MSPs in 2021 and might be our best shot in 2026.
He’s not defending a strategy. He’s defending a fiefdom. And it shows.
Sigh…The Epic Battle of the Dung Beetles continues…
FFS, is hurling virtual internet shit at each other really the most productive thing you pair of kids can think of and could be doing to improve Scotland’s predicament?
I don’t see any chains holding you down, Dan.
But by all means offer your constructive suggestions, because as I’ve made very clear over the past year or so, in my view Scotland’s fucked until 2031 at a minimum and the only thing that can be done about it is the destruction of the SNP.
In anticipation of you having fuck-all to offer in that regard, I’m off out to feed the swans. Feel free to prove me wrong.
Dan there, clearly still captivated by the NuSNP cult. What a nobskin.
Always with the dismissive and destructive negativity eh Stu.
I just think with your exceptional skill set there are way more constructive things you could be doing to move things forward than getting dogged down with this distraction and overly personal sort of thing.
And I’ve said much the same previously with the K. Dugdale stramash appeal process, which as I suggested it would ultimately take you into a place of stress and darkness you’d probably have preferred not to be.
It just seems like history repeating.
And ultimately history with regard to the list vote is repeating as the same discussion was dealt with back at the previous elections.
I can well recall asking for both Tommy Sheridan and Craig Murray btl to see if they would consider attempting to assist resolving the 2nd vote situation with AFI, ISP and then Alba as multiple potential list vote options thus diluting the campaigning message strategy and vote share.
That was 5 years ago when we knew that the NuSNP didn’t have the credentials or motivation to press on with the cause of returning Scotland to self-governing status.
I’ve stated plenty of ideas on a variety of topics that could have been picked up and run with, as have many other folk.
And that’s the thing, clearly very few people actually take the time to consider the input of others and pick up and run with it.
EG. The capturing of political Parties was obvious to me, partly due to being an active member and witnessing the internal operational modus change post Sturgeon clique taking control, which fits with Denise Findlay’s “How to Make a Coup” article that you published on this site, along with many of your other forensically detailed articles informing folk of what was going on.
And because of that capturing of Parties and their bonkers unwanted policy implementation and resultant voter disenfranchisement with lowering voter turnout;There could have been more done to fill the vacuum and possibly Reform wouldn’t have had such a clear run to make as much capital as they have.
The genderwoowoo has obviously been a main focus of yours. But there was effectively zero positive support or publicity offered from you for the gender critical women that stepped up and stood as I4I candidates.
You have refused to answer several of my attempts asking for clarity and the potential adaptation of your past proposal in light of the capturing of the NuSNP and voter disengagement.
Then there was the kite flying Dreaming of Perfection article after folk had already tried but received little to no support for their considerable efforts.
And that’s what frustrates me about all this. You are now carrot dangling 2031 as a date way in the future which may potentially offer the destruction of the NuSNP, but without any focus and positive work building or at least being supportive of an entity or idea that may replace the NuSNP, it will just mean the informed Pro-Indy vote will yet again be all over the place with the electoral vote system and endure yet more dung beetle battles, and we still won’t have a serious plan prepared and option to vote for.
Just what is the issue with using Westminster (where UK constitutional matters are reserved to) as a plebiscite election.
Far simpler vote system, franchise restricted, 56 constituencies.
Top effort, Jon Drummond, rocking up and stating I am supportive of the NuSNP. Clearly, you need to be an awful LOT more alert.
So, not so much constructive suggestions as moaning about stuff I did or didn’t do in the past?
@ Jon drummond 3.34pm either you have NOT been paying attention or reading the comments BTL but Dan has never been taken in by the nusnp and TBQH he has spoken his mind irrespective of whether it is against or for Stuart Campbell’s actions, so your comment is out of order
@Stu
So jist the usual short dismissive response then, avoiding addressing any of the aspects mentioned.
Re. Stuff you did or didn’t do in the past… It is relevant because “When someone shows you who they are, best believe them the first time”.
Lessons can be learned from history, and I can tell you that your lack of willingness as the most read Scottish political site to commit to offering any support or publicity to the initiative that was brave committed women stepping up to try to make a difference left its mark.
And that past lack of expressed support shown for gender critical women (that were undoubtably partly motivated to stand because of your intense focus on the genderwoowoo over the years) casts a shadow which impacts the confidence of others considering stepping up in the future.
Does any individual in Scotland actually meet your exacting criteria of being worthy of assisting?
News Flash. We can only piss with the urethra we have. Nobody is perfect, and we all will have unique strengths and weaknesses. So maybe need to dial the overly critical analysis back a bit and try to find common ground rather than stoking division with other individuals that genuinely want Scotland to return to self-governing status, and those that may consider standing.
@twathater
Cheers for bothering to correct Jon for being off the money. But it’s an example so typical of the online indy movement though, when folk jump to negative conclusions and blurt out a derogatory remark about someone they clearly don’t know and what they stand for.
He just doesn’t get it. We have tried this before and the Unionists won seats on the List. It really is that simple to process. Personally, I have no beef with anyone supporting the SNP in the FPTP vote because that is his or her right, although I do to agree with the SNP on most things now. However, the SNP 1 & 2 tactic is insane and only defeats any drive towards independence. I’m sorry, but the party strategists must know that, so we must accept that it is a deliberate strategy to destroy independence and to keep the SNP in power.
Again, the ‘Netanyahu” claim is another of the woke decrees: support the Palestinians, whatever they have done or do, or you will be ostracized. Identical to the ‘trans’ decree and the ‘green’ decree. There are two sides to the Israel-Palestine Question, just as there are to the other questions. Does seeing that mean that I support everything that Israel does? No, of course not. I would like to see a Palestinian state, just not at the expense of Israel’s existence and/or safety. Anyone who does not condemn October 7th is as extreme as the most extreme Zionists. Few things in life are black-and-white except type on a white page.
@Lorn
That’s a great post.
You do know that the reason they got a state in the first place was because the other side was supposed to get one too? Right?
Then they did that colonial trick we all know & despise – once they got their state they suddenly changed their mind & have blocked it for over 70 yrs.
UN has also ruled it’s illegal expansion too is against international law (currently invading & occupying into four territories so far to make room for immigrants) so can we please drop the both sides pish please? In what world does a brutal invading force suddenly become the victim?
“In what world does a brutal invading force suddenly become the victim?”
Ah ken that ane, Barbs, it’s Middle Earth oan Arda.
Noo am ah richt, or am ah richt?
Middle Earth is the ane wi a’ the Orcs ye love tae cheer oan.
OOOORRRRRAAAAAAAA!!!!!
Correct Geri. Those who cannot see this injustice are wilfully blind.
You having a quiet day………
He’s a sad narcissistic little man with an penchant for conspiracy theories – his own.
First it was the SNP who rejected/victimised him. So he joined Alba.
Those of us already in Alba said from day 1 that he’s a nutjob who couldn’t be trusted.
Fast forward a couple of years and its Alba who’s rejecting/victimising him.
So he joins the SNP.
Rinse/repeat ad nauseum.
James is a convert, or better reconverted ideologue to a dead and dying SNP, whose only reason to exist is stopping anyone else getting in to power and possibly exposing the corruption and crackpot trans ideology which stinks right through the whole party.
Like the parents of a transitioned child, he’ll fight to the death rather than admit that the SNP 1 an’ 2 strategy is flawed.
Does Kelly have a family to look after him?
This chap needs some form of psychiatric support and I think the NHS should try to prioritise treatment for him.
Mean time he could perhaps speak with his local party officials who could confirm how these votes operate and establish the fact that Stuart is 100%.
His family and friends must be beside themselves.
Good luck to all of them!
shi* will he count the above as abuse?
Yer teas oot Kelly!
I said it yesterday and I’ll say it again today, Salmond said if Scotland wins Independence there wouldn’t be any need for the SNP after we become Independent.
Alex’s so called friends and colleagues took him at his word.
I despair when I hear people on here saying everything will change if Forbes becomes leader, for god sake she the worst of the lot.
Its simple don’t give the SNP any votes next year for Holyrood election and use your votes in a way it’ll do the most damage to the SNP.
Liberation Scotland setup by Roddy is our best way and if no one is standing in your area give your vote to anyone who can defeat the toxic SNP including Reform, Labour, Libdems and even Tory.
Hopefully if we get rid of the SNP next year we’ll also get rid of James Kelly, Wegingerdug, Gordon Ross, and The National Unionist newspaper.
To be fair, as far as the SNP goes, Gordon has definitely seen the light.
I’m glad he has. Until we rid ourselves of the SNP, Scotland not going anywhere soon.
100% Yes: para 5 typo – Roddy and others have organised Liberate Scotland as an umbrella grouping for candidates in the 2026 election.
Liberation.scot is the Salvo approach to the United Nations for de-colonisation.
It was a mistake to call the umbrella by such a similar name – I have already seen several people confuse the two initiatives. My husband said that not everyone is lucky enough to live with someone who knows the difference. [I think he meant that nicely!]
That was a terrible move by Roddy & given his past differences & open irritation to Salvo I don’t think that move was by accident.
Out of all the other names he could’ve chosen he’s chosen that one? FFS! With friends like this who the fck needs enemies?
*Sigh* One day, Scotland, you’ll not have fecking eejits in charge of things…
He’s not been the same since he lost the Stars in Your Eyes gig. Poor soul.
I see he’s accepted. I’m looking forward to the debate
Take it to a private room!
“Speaking at FMQs, the Scottish Labour leader said: “We are rapidly approaching half a billion pounds of public money on two delayed ferries.
“And today, I can reveal over £500m has been spent fixing the ageing ferry fleet while over-budget vessels lay unfinished.
“This is now a £1bn SNP ferry fiasco, made by the SNP, paid for by working Scots. And isn’t it the case that John Swinney and the SNP can’t be trusted with the public’s money?”
However, on Thursday evening CalMac said that the data issued to Scottish Labour, in response to a Freedom of Information request, had been wrong.
Instead, the operator said that the “correct spend for repair and maintenance from 2014 until 2025 is £252,530,000” – around half the initially provided figure.”
—————————————————-
So CalMac provided incorrect information on a FOI request.
If it is believable what action will be taken against them for lying in a FOI?
Source https://www.thenational.scot/news/25167231.calmac-issue-correction-scottish-labour–1bn-ferry-fiasco-claim/
It’s taxpayer’s money, x.
There’s effectively an infinite supply of the stuff, so the people with control of the firehoses they use to spray it around, don’t feel the need to count it all that carefully.
You’d behave exactly the same way if you suddenly found yourself in control of tens of millions of pounds of other people’s money, and there was no accountability whatsoever.
What fun you would have, and how you would laugh at the little people being fleeced, when the cameras and microphones were switched off.
According to Jim McColl ‘Calmac didn’t want it’. (untested hybrid technology)
But what does that matter when a Civil Service quango does?
James Kelly also advocated SNP 1 & 2 prior to the 2021 Holyrood election which resulted in 40+ colonialist party MSPs, therefore wasting several hundred thousand ‘nationalist’ List votes.
He obviously has no interest in liberating Scots, and neither has the SNP leadership.
Did he? Because if he did, that would have been the most serious violation of the Alba Party’s constitution and should have subjected him to early expulsion. Unless he advocated that before Alba’s public launch and then changed his opinion, of course. In that case, his change of mind upon joining Alba would, of course, be perfectly reasonable.
I went into this with an open mind. I had read the articles on both sides and thought it was interesting that two bloggers in this area could reach such different views.
So I read the Twitter/X debate with interest on what nuance I’d be able to see. Find the ground where the war was being fought. See the subtlety in interpretations
Um.
It…umm…doesn’t come across as a fair fight. Kelly seems to engage in a lot of whataboutery unrelated to the question, looks for gotchas in meaningless places (I don’t think you’ll advocate voting Reform, Stu, I just think you’ll be like most of us who wouldn’t vote Reform but can understand why people might do so in a rage)
And answers come there none. It’s sad that he’ll see comments like this as sycophancy, because I think he is actually an intelligent guy who is currently addled by hatred of you and hatred of Alba (which is understandable but unproductive, given they are pointless politically at this stage)
I hope he snaps out of it. I hope he can admit his mistakes.
Ye jeez wizz.
Well, that was more insane than I ever dared to fear.
Christ.
Now that the ‘debate’ is over, will you be going back on James’ blacklist? He doesn’t like to be questioned on his opinions as can be seen by how often he deletes comments on his blog (hundreds of them apparently?).
The trouble with James is that he has always been an SNP cheerleader. Sure he did dabble with Alba, but psychologically never really left the SNP.
Hence he fell out with everyone in Alba, and now trashes them at every given opportunity. His posts are wildly optimistic on independence, the SNP and politics in general.
Going back to the SNP with Swinney in charge defies all logic. The SNP will never deliver independence. Even he knows that. So why stay in a festering carcass of a party.
We have to be honest with ourselves. We are in a right morass. Noone really knows how we get out of this. But the SNP did this, so they are not the party to steer us out of this.
The whole thing is fucked right now.
Message for James Kelly
SNP 1 & 2 delivers Unionists.
If SNP is set to win the constituency vote then the list vote is wasted.
A pro indy (preferably genuine) majority, of whatever hue, is obviously better for Scotland & that opportunity has been repeatedly missed since 2016..
Salmond at least had the brains to offer voters two questions
SNP #1 for constituency
SNP #2 for Salmond as First minister
NuSNP #1&2 ‘just because we’re SNPEEEE’ & it’s some unwritten law not to split the vote (despite Greens) in a parly that’s designed to umm..split votes, doesn’t cut it anymore as I’d think 10 yrs of SNP #1&2 & yoons getting in on the list kinda proves does it not?
Kelly will never debate you. Your recent piece debunking him was well researched and details the truth. All Kelly has to do is produce a similar piece giving the same detail justifying his own position. But he can’t, because he is wrong.
All he can do is continue to attack you and hope that less intelligent people fall for it and don’t notice that he can’t actually explain his own position.
He claims to delete comments that he claims are ‘false’. That is a sign of weakness. He deletes them because he has no case in response. Unlike Wings, he runs away from debate. I like that you often respond to posts that disagree with you and clarify the strength of your position.
I would advise entering the pitchfork retail market.
The Boss of the body which is supposed to regulate Scottish Water claimed £290 on expenses for a pair of sunglasses (and a great deal more on even more extravagant if less irritating items).
The two dual-fuel ferries built for CalMac are approaching five times their contract price and are almost a decade late in delivery.
The Chair of the remuneration committee of Welsh Water whines that she is being prevented from bumping the CEO’s package to £1m pa due to bothersome legislation preventing payment of bonuses when targets haven’t been met.
Over the water, the Irish Parliament managed to spend £283k on a bike shed for 36 bicycles.
Buy two pitchforks get one burning torch absolutely free!
English water has just had a £3 billion bail out too & the fleecing is allegedly to pay bonuses.
Welcome to corrupt Britain where flooding the waterways with human shite earns fat cats a bonus for failures. Privatisation is a racket. That money could’ve been spent upgrading it out of the Victorian era.
The country is rotten from top to bottom.
The privatisations started by Thatcher in conjunction with Reagan and his policies have evolved to deliver the hollowed out mess that the exists today across this island the call Great Britain.
Profiteering and profit transferring across the globe is the way that it is. Ports, Airports, Water, Gas, Electricity, railways, it goes on and on.
A country that no longet produces much and which a country in terminal decline against the rising economies like China exemplifies what a pig poor country the UK actually is.
And then there is the over bubbled assets. Share prices inflated beyond their real worth through dodgy accounting. Housing assets overbubbled way beyond their real value and all ready to collapse.
No wonder a Greek debt crisis in being forecast by certain sections of academia. But we have war and the potential for war. When times are hard war is good and Starmer wants war.
But do the donkeys really care. By and large they don’t and if Germany of the 1930s in any example we now move rightwards with a penchant for scapegoating certain sections of our community of which immigration is only the start.
Yes war folks, that will make Britain Great again. Boris Johnson sunk the Ukraine – Russia peace treaty in 2022 that both parties were goig to sign and the UK is now ramping up military spending and now contributing boots on the ground.
Our best days, as Anas Sarwar rec ently declared lie ahead.
It defo makes any alert reader wonder about the mental smarts of the Wings BTL posters who, only a couple of days ago, were waxing lyrical about ScotGov’s plans to kill off the unprofitable and non-contributing.
You would think the penny might have dropped by now – everything ScotGov touches or oversees turns to shite.
But apparently not.
Perhaps our only hope is that when the euthanasia programme is up and running, they privatise it and the vets take it over. Vets will be pricey, as any pet owner knows, but they do probably know what they’re about.
You’d think by now the penny would drop at your end by now..
“Scotgov” is a colonial outpost, ya cretin.
YOU voted to KEEP IT. Welcome to your fucking Shit show, sunshine. You & all yer wee unionist mates voted for it despite the warnings – so suck it up & enjoy.
Don’t blame Indy voters for the shite you created. We voted to END it. You voted to keep yer imperial master & yet imperial master despises Scotland. England’s lab rats for ‘new’ policies as usual. Test it on the Scots – we can do with less of them & let’s make the zoomers amongst them infertile too. Holyrood stripped & colonial rule continues. Whit a m*ron that you don’t seem to grasp that yet..
Uh oh, Barbie’s been allowed back into the community.
Is it me suggesting we get vets to run the euthanasia programme that has triggered you?
I expect you’re worried they’ll take business away from your mobile gas chambers enterprise.
Tut tut. You made us think you were all excited about doing away with those Scots you deem surplus to requirements on a purely voluntary basis!
Vivian O’Blivion says:
The two dual-fuel ferries built for CalMac are approaching five times their contract price and are almost a decade late in delivery.
———————————————————–
One of the ferries is not approaching anywhere – it doesn’t work yet!
The other ferry is too big to use the port it was supposed to use – because the SNP couldn’t be bothered to sort it out during the long delay!
Right/wrong, ANY vote for the SNP is simply as wasted indy vote. The flip side of the very welcome self-destruction of labour will no doubt result in a windfall of BS jobs within the SNP. I suspect someone is angling for one.
People will likely need more wasted mandates before they finally wake up. Most folk aren’t interested in politics and certainly have no interest or clue in the workings of the Scottish voting system. I’d suggest that the U.K. GE is pretty much existential. Any (non time-wasting or non-captured) party needs to have an ‘independence now’ banner front and centre – not an ‘independence if the nice mr Farage agrees’ policy.
Not that it would ever happen, but just imagine Mr Swinney sitting down to reach a negotiated independence settlement with the U.K. government. It’s akin to Mavis from coronation street negotiating with Al Capone. We’d be a defacto colony from the start – like we are now. Maybe it’s not a bad thing that the SNP are the devolutionary guard.
ScottieDog
What hat would wear while negotiating,
If the devolved pariament in Scotland is Actually ‘ one and the same parliament acting under of the crown of England sitting in Westminster parliament.
It would be a case of Westminster negotiating with Westminster. Swinney pretending he is negotiating from the position of a faux Scottish parliament.
Whom always has to ask permission to the Crown and parliament of Westminster.
That would be a further extended hanging rope to Sovereign Scots under a colonial parliament especially as the Scots were separated from their Scottish parliament way back in 1707.due to not being asked to join the union,
That would be Westminster parliament having its cake and eating and repeating Scottish history all over again when England once again gets to pick both sides of the negotiators.
Hatey McHateface,
Indeed it would appear that a lot of Scots are unaware why the Devolved colonial Holywood parliament was set up.
With no other purpose than to use as a second mechemism to prevent and stop Scottish independence in Scotland,
At the same time Breaching one of the fundamental foundational articles the treaty of Union.
Of
‘ ONE AND THE SAME PARIAMENT OF GREAT BRTAIN” Hereafter…
The Holyrood parliament is in different Country from the Westminster Parliament.
The Holyrood parliament has a devolved Status which is legally not the same as One and the same.as Westminster.
The Holyrood parliament is Not allowed to pass laws for England and Wales, but can pass separate laws over the Scots.
While the Westminster parliament can and does pass laws separately for England and Wales, plus so call British laws derived from the Constitution of England.
The Westminster parliament in England under their Constitution presume it is the sole entry into the Treaty of union, and can alter, delete. adjust and add on extra parliaments in Wales, Scotland and Ireland for control of the treaty of union.
in Scotland whilst under the treaty of parliamentary Union ( ha haa) the Scottish Constitution, the Scots Sovereignty and their territorial realm with retained borders from England and Holyrood parliament are not allow to touch the treaty of union with a barge pole.
It Breaches the treaty of Union in a major way,
But most Scots are not aware of why the Scots were given a vote to hang themselves….it was simply to extend the rope so it could reach from one Country to another Country.
Because Scotland did not supposedly need a parliament while it lives in the same invented Country as England and (allegedly ) already Shares ONE and the SAME parliament.
Sorry Stu, you know I have been present and supportive since you more or less first started posting here on independence for Scotland,
There are more important issues to discuss than Mr Kelly whom acts like a baby having tantrums trying to deliberately distract your attention.
Over the years you have rose above all the fake idjits as they have followed one after the other in a constant stream trying to bait you to make a mistake or error, it is delierate bainting no doubt about it.
He has been trying to get you to respond for long enough. So he can cry and report your hurtee words and have a court case.
The people here on you’re site know better. you seldom get things wrong and are man enough to apologise for any slight errors made publicly and make appropriate corrections immediately noticed. Unlike many others,
That is why you are the most popular site for independence supports. You need pay no attention to male version dugdales and red flag dugs.
Hi Stu,
Hope you’re keeping well, family okay… DO YOU CONDEMN THE EXPULSION OF CHRIS MCELENY!?
That’s literally what it reads like when you’re debating with James. You’ll be discussing one thing and then he just spontaneously out of nowhere switches to something else. Like wtf?
It was a crazy read: Passive-aggressive, dismissive, and packed with strawman arguments and gaslighting. He argues in a way that can drive a man to drink.
Kelly is a self serving nobody,he loses an argument(because he is clueless),tries to get the last word in before he blocks.
You have caught him out thankfully and showed what a loser he is.
No negotiations can be made between Westminster parliament and Westminsters devolved parliament in Scotland.
It would have to be turned into a genuine Scottish parliament before that happen,
If that occurred the Scotland does not need to negotiate at all.
Whin it comes to it awe the weel kent tory faces that jig that back intae ther lists seats afore they git cauld. As the repetition o’ these seats is basically a foregaun conclusion, the question comes tae mind if yer were a bettin’ maun would ye be robbin’ the bookie ?
@ Geri at 3.21: The confusing name was no doubt thought to be a good idea! Sarah Salyers’ Salvo is a non-political supporter of the political umbrella Liberate Scotland and was consulted by them so the liberate motif will have been deliberate.
See Barrhead Boy’s blog article “Liberate Scotland”.