Also Humza Yousaf

Posted on April 12, 2023 by

7 April 2023: “Your priorities will be my priorities.”

1 April 2023: “Here are our priorities.”

Now for the surprise!

Enjoy the next couple of years, everyone.

0 to “Also Humza Yousaf”

1. Calum

The “majority of the parliament” thing is such disingenuous bullshit.

2. Den

Useless had one shot , one opportunity, to salvage anything for the SNP in Scotland he has blown that opportunity by trying to appease the Scottish Green pervert party. Hope the Supreme Court rips him a new one

3. Geoff Anderson

Humza is an idiot. A complete and utter imbecile with zero political skills and an inability to read a room…

Madness. If you remain in the SNP you will help end any hope of an Independent Scotland.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-scotland-politics-65249431

4. 100%Yes

We have to move on from the SNP.

5. Neil Mackenzie

I’m hearing Dylan Mulvaney is available if the SNP needs a spokesperson to handle the interviews and discussion spots on this topic for TV News coverage.

6. Red

I campaigned for the Scottish Parliament. Put in a lot of hard yards chapping doors, delivering leaflets, talking to people in the street, etc.

I got to meet Alex Salmond (a nice guy) and a bunch of other SNP people (a mixed bag, even in the late 90’s the careerist pod people were starting to appear, but the local branch people were solid). It was a lot of fun, but we didn’t take anything for granted as the disappointment of ’79 was still fresh in a lot of people’s memories.

I absolutely regret it now. The ‘Scottish’ Parliament is a disaster for Scotland, a permanent embarrassment and a habitual disgrace. We would be better off if it never existed.

7. Craig Sheridan

UK Supreme Court decided in 2017 that the Scottish Parliament does not have a “legally enforceable veto”. This means that if the Scottish Parliament votes against a legislative consent motion, it can still become the law. The Sewel Convention really means if you agree with UK Parliament – great, but if you don’t then tough.

So legislation can be dictated in one direction but certainly not the other. Going to court over matters that are clearly not within the legislative competence of the Scottish Parliament will end in expensive failure and humiliation.

8. Heaver

Oh look, its true, headless chickens DO stagger on a few paces.

9. Garavelli Princip

The man’s a tube!

Vote Alba!

10. @itsahuvtaecase

Yes the SNP demise is now only a time variable. Why with that baked in would you not as a rational MP join Alba, at least give yourself a chance of retaining your seat and if not, you are then clear to take out one of the second division Koolaid/Humza MSP’s where literally you have time and enough ammunition to destroy them with the full backing of the Yes movement.

11. The Oui Coupar

The good people of Scotland need to put the train set back in it’s box. Apart from the buffer stop. If Holyrood opposition parties can’t put a brake on this the people should surround the building and derail all business until there is a fresh mandate.

12. David Hannah

Humans can’t change sex.

13. jockmcx

This is the internet age,not the printing press age,a vote can be held every month,every week and every day on any subject!

Dictator’s are not your friend…

14. Lorna Campbell

Will it take two years, Rev? Not only do they squander the party’s finances and oversee the haemorrhaging of countless members (countless because they won’t let us know the true figure) which is bound to affect the finances on top of the utterly brainless waste of resources, but they now decide that they will waste even more public money to add to the mess by trying to have a policy that the public abhors by a large majority, pushed through by challenging the UKG in court – again.

The S35 is part of, and written into The Scotland Act, agreed to by both parties to the legislation. The legislation itself is UK-wide and cannot be amended unilaterally by the SG or Holyrood. Where are the bloody lawyers? Are they giving the correct advice, and, if they are, why the hell is the SG not listening to it? These people are either insane or so stupid, they should not be allowed out on their own. I suspect it’s a mix of both.

You idiots! Have you not worked out yet that Stonewall, through its Scottish arms, is operating your strings, and it cares not a jot for Scotland or the Scots or for independence, but for a bunch of porn-addled men and men’s rights activists – because it is the men, always the men. The young women and children are the smokescreen for the sex-driven and woman-hating ‘stunning and brave’. They are conning you. What is wrong with you people?

15. Rogerborg

It’s remarkable how rapidly public opinion changed from “Well, of course I support ‘just being kind’!” to “Boys have a penis, girls have a vagina,” when folk found out what self-ID actually means.

If Padishah Emperor Humza the First wants to make this issue his personal jihad, I’m immensely relaxed about that – so long as Parliament (actual, not provincial) and the courts continue to protect women and girls from the consequences of his posturing.

16. KLF

why is ghe fool bothering with this shite I mean there is no continuity now is there

17. Sharney Dubs

The SNP, a dark alleyway where ideas are lured and beaten to death.

18. Merganser

‘Enjoy the next couple of years’

The SNP will not survive 2 years. They have a great lookout who spots icebergs for them to sail into. They are already holed below the waterline from previous collisions. They will go down before they hit this one.

19. alan

Honestly seems it’s the old Nicola diversion tactic in use to stop the people finding out where the money went – scandalous

20. John Main

after the Easter recess

How’s that then? Easter is a specifically Christian festival.

It’s bad enough the troughers who pay scant notional lip-service to the predominant Scottish cultural religion skiving off on the tax payer’s coin.

But for those of an entirely different religion to pretend to be on Easter recess? That sucks.

Sick of the lies from Yousaf.

Anybody yet challenged him on the frauds underpinning his elevation? It’s long overdue.

21. PhilM

As I understand it, judicial review is never about the ‘content’ of a decision but its formal aspects. The best argument in a JR case is something called ‘Wednesbury Unreasonableness’, a case that goes all the way back to 1948. However the UK Govt gave a perfectly adequate set of reasons why the decision was made so this is not really about the GRR bill but solely about how the section 35 order came to be made. As I recall, the accusation about a failure to engage has also been made by both sides.
    (Do I have the energy to read this 2013 memorandum? The mind is willing but the body unfortunately is so, so tired…)
    Is this Scottish Govt decision really based on their own legal advice?
    Would some legal types please provide some informed commentary…
    Anyway, this looks to me like a charge of the light brigade attempt at rallying nationalists to unify around a doomed attempt to protect Scottish Democracy(TM).
    It won’t work.

22. John C

I’m not shocked at all. It was always on the cards that Yousaf would leap to the demands of the Greens as they no longer really care about the environment or a better life for the most vulnerable. It’s all about the Trans and the sort of activism which achieves nothing.

Money will be wasted, the Scottish Government will lose, with Trans activists proclaiming the defeat as part of the UK’s ‘genocide’ of Trans people in order to claim more victim points.

With Sunak hinting that a UK general election is going to be next autumn, that leaves around 18 months for the SNP to get themselves together, which with the current situation going on is something I don’t see happening. I think they’ll lose at least a dozen MP’s next year, possibly more. If Labour present themselves as just vaguely competent while sticking on a path of increasingly dropping Trans ideology then they could seriously clean up in Scotland. There’s a massive backlash to Trans/Queer ideology building with the very public rise in Trans violence not to mention more and more people are becoming aware of just what Queer/Trans ideology actually is.

If the SNP go on like this they’ll be punished at the polls next year. Of course there’s the Murrell case which if it comes to charges or court before the election could well spell the end for this form of the SNP.

23. Ian C

What happens if the Scottish Parliament votes to withdraw from the union with the English Parliament?

Is there not a danger that if the Scottish Parliament does not challenge the UK Government now in respect of the GRR, then it sets a precedent that would stand in the future.

It may ultimately be unsustainable, but it is nontheless, a challenge.

24. Astonished

The continuity candidate continues with the enormous follies of his disgraced predecessor.

Humza’s or the SNP’s demise is now assured. This is such a stupid idea, it may destroy both of them.

How many folk are left in the nuSNP ? And how many are going to continue in light of this idiocy ?

25. Colin

Well, if any of the £660,000 is left that’s it gone now…..

26. Gordon Gekko

100%Yes says:

12 April, 2023 at 1:11 pm

“We have to move on from the SNP.”

No – We have to help to destroy it and remove the neoliberal fiscal conservative globalists from ever getting their hands on power ever again.

Then support Alba on mass and hold them to account and ensure take real responsibility for their actions. so the same infestation doesn’t happen there.

Finally destroy the ” All under one banner ” nonsense that didn’t allow any criticism. That’s when the rot started to really set in.

The ” all under one banner” quickly became a SNP banner. That’s what happens when you neuter every voice. The right ( Forbes) was a baw hair from leading the movement.

Find a different way to mobilise.

27. PhilM

Actually people should take a quick look at the 2013 MoU because its invocation by the upwardly failing SAS looks like a total red herring.
    Most of the document is about international relations, EU stuff, and financial assistance to industry. The small section dealing with dispute resolution discusses how the resolution forum – the Joint Ministerial Committee – should work but at A3.4 the text specifically says that where there is a difference in political outlook the JMC is ‘unlikely to offer any prospect of resolution’.
    It was widely trailed before the December 2022 Holyrood vote that the UK Tories had a completely opposite view with regard to many of the issues regarding the SNP’s proposed GRR bill, so I cannot see why serial failure SAS would even mention the 2013 MoU. I am convinced this is a red herring.
    The fact that walking disaster SAS provides no specific detail about the MoU is significant in itself…m’lud.

28. Beauvais

Who’s going to deliver the SNP’s leaflets at the next election?

Of course that’s assuming that they’ll be able to afford leaflets.

Also assuming that the Electoral Commission will even allow them to take part in the next election.

29. Stuart MacKay

John C

The takeover of the SNP by Labour refugees got us to this point. Now it’s the turn of the Scottish Greens to take what’s left and finish the transformation into a regional party that will still have “independence” in the small print just to keep the membership numbers up amongst the hard of seeing and believing. Once the dust settles from the financial shenanigans expect some kind of alliance or merger. First Minister Slater anyone?

30. Doug

SNP tractors. More than happy with the sickening status quo of home rule, not independence. The SNP collaborates with the british nationalist establishment.

31. KLF

Serious question…..is useless in full possession of his mental abilities or is his mental health of the scale because this is frankly the dumbest move ever made in the history of Holyrood and by christ there have been many but this shite tops the lot. How the hell can any NAT MSP’s defend this.

32. Johnny

Ian C:

No, I don’t think so.

Just because you have the ability to challenge does not mean you SHOULD challenge.

At the same time, just because you DIDN’T challenge something, it doesn’t mean someone can say “you didn’t challenge that last time on that other thing, so you can never challenge anything ever again”.

33. David Hannah

They should have picked Ash Regan and the Independence Convention and commission.

She wanted to build the infrastructure needed for the Independent Scottish State.

Instead they want to pick a constitutional fight with Westminster they know they will lose.

It was a fixed election by a corrupt party elite, power crazed.

The concensus in Parliament was also a total lie. As they applauded Pickle Bee in the gallery.

Humza wants to do this for Beth and Isla Bryson and Katie Dolatowski. Their rights are more important than Scotland.

34. Andrew scott

Could get awkward if the trial of the trans Melrose butcher who is alleged to have abducted an 11 year old girl comes to court soon
    Another Bryson

35. John Main

@John C says:12 April, 2023 at 1:45 pm

with the very public rise in Trans violence

Worth clarifying that you are writing about the rise in violence against women perpetrated by pro-trans zealots, fantasists and reality-deniers.

Plenty of politically disinterested people still struggle to understand that a transwoman is a man pretending to be a woman. This has been covered recently on Unherd where they assert that the proportion of trans people in the population is less than claimed by officialdom, because of muddle and confusion over the language.

Maybes that muddle and confusion is deliberate. Divide and conquer and a that.

36. Eric

Westmonster baad rejecting a law passed by a majority at Holyrood.

Except the majority didn’t represent their constituents views.

Humza choosing the wrong battle at the wrong time. Hopefully a short tenure.

37. Alf Baird

Red @ 1:16 pm

“The ‘Scottish’ Parliament is a disaster for Scotland, a permanent embarrassment and a habitual disgrace. We would be better off if it never existed.”

It was only ever going to be a compromised colonial administration, which corrupts the co-opted national parties and they themselves become ‘an instrument of coercion’. The nationalist majorities role is to remove a colonial administration, not to manage it on behalf of our procurer.

Scots dinnae need conventional political parties built in the image of the mother country parties for oor leeberation. We only require some auld wyse heids tae stand for election and committed to deliver the ane independence mandate under Salvo, SNC or whatever name, disnae maitter. And here thay hiv tae lat aw the fowk ken whit independence means and why its needed:

https://salvo-cor.s3.eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/THEORETICAL+CASE+FOR+SCOTTISH+INDEPENDENCE.pdf

38. matt

Lorna Campbell says:
    12 April, 2023 at 1:27 pm
    Will it take two years, Rev?

May well do. This blog includes thoughts on timings (see table at end)

https :// murrayblackburnmackenzie.org/2023/04/10/defining-sex-in-scotland-how-the-recent-ehrc-letter-relates-to-scottish-legal-analysis-and-politics/

39. Den

He had one opportunity to prove he was his own man and he blew it, pandering the the pretendy pervy greens has cost the SNP forever to be a party of opposition in Scotland.

40. Patsy Millar

As I understand it, the GRR did not receive support from all parties as the Conservatives voted against.

41. Lee Floyd

Ian C says:
    12 April, 2023 at 1:48 pm
    What happens if the Scottish Parliament votes to withdraw from the union with the English Parliament?

I should think that what happened in Catalonia would happen to Scotland. It’s all illegal, you see.

42. LaughOrGreet

Love how he keeps obsessively repeating that he is FM, as if he can’t quite believe it himself.

Poor Humza. He kisses all the right arses, talks the right pish, and fails and falls upwards for all these years. But once he is handed the Holy Grail FM job, he realises it is a gaudy bowling trophy filled with shite, which is spilling out on the road after he was hit by the bus he was pushed under.

Couldn’t happen to a nicer arrogant, vacuous, inept, braindead, blowhard racist.

43. Ronnie McNeill

The man is a fuckin idiot!

44. President Xiden

It’s official, Humza has just deployed the squirrel ??

45. stuart mctavish

Logic dictates FFS Scotland’s would be legislators think it now a contemptible offence to advise the sex of an unborn baby (or newborn for that matter) – 8 months jail with no leave to appeal if you dare say otherwise.

What a shitshow

To those who enabled it, one question;
    Why?

46. President Xiden

Yousaf promised transparency and in that regard he has clearly delivered as it’s very transparent why he has done this. It’s to keep the Greens on board folks, that’s why. At the cost of losing everybody else it has to be said, but that’s another matter. Go Humza. Clown World.

47. ClanDonald

The Unionist media are going to go to town with this. There’s no way they want the Westminster government to lose this court case so they’re going to do everything they can to discredit gender ideology even further.

Personally I don’t think this is necessarity a bad thing in terms of protecting women’s rights but it will mean the SNP losing a shed load of seats at next year’s general election. Humza will then be forced to stand down by MSPs who are suddently terrified of losing their own seats in the Holyrood election in 2026. It’s what happens after Humza goes that’s the question.

Do we allow the SNP to sink, leaving a void that Alba may not be able to fill? Or do we get organised, take the SNP back from the woke infiltrators and ensure a grown-up pro-indy leadership is able to take over?

48. Tartan Tory

Priority Number ONE for internal business ‘should’ be getting transparency for the party finances and assisting the police with whatever their investigations require.

Priority Number ONE for external business ‘should’ be getting immediate emergency measures in place for the ferries which serve MANY Scottish people, even though they are not in the central belt.

GRR pish shouldn’t even be crossing the desk at this juncture. The man is (as we all knew) an utter tool whose strings are still being pulled by those party members who ought to have been suspended recently.

49. panda paws

@Patsy Millar

They’ll argue that because 3 Tories voted for it that means ALL parties did. Sophistry. As despicable as the Tories are, they at least allowed a free vote.

50. wull

For Stuart MacKay at 2.11 pm.

What will the Party be called after the merger?

Maybe SNPG+

The first ‘+’ addition will be a ‘U’, no doubt. ‘U’ for ‘Useless’!

Unless, by then, ‘useless’ has become a banned word in ‘Nu-Speak Scotland’…

51. Ian McCubbin

No surprise a clown leading numpties over the cliff to political suicide.
    I don’t think he will last past GE 2024, if he lasts that long.

52. Calum

He’s an utter imbecile, while at the same time an arrogant fuck. A really bad set of character traits.

“Humza Yousaf has suggested that the attempt to liberalise gender laws may have gathered “a lot of support” for the party”

https://archive.is/nQiMN

53. stuart mctavish

@tartan tory

Not sure who’d get to pull the strings thereafter but beginning to suspect Humza and those who chose him (if many) need immediate suspension regardless.

Presumably he’s been advised that greasing the palms of the legal fraternity will allow the long grass to grow better* and is too arrogant/ drunk in his new role to be overly concerned about SNP becoming a defacto insult to Scotland in consequence.

*The correct approach to S35 rejection being to ignore it and proceed accordingly (which, in case of GRR, would be to scrap or fix the bill in parliament rather than obliging the courts to compound the humiliation)

54. AllanM

SNP demise is now baked in and with this nonsense at a Cinema near you real soon. So why oh why does current pragmatic SNP MPs not see the writing on the wall, move to Alba and give themselves a fighting chance and if they lose they can target the MSP seat in the Holyrood election and get two bites of the Cherry with the full backing of the Yes movement.

55. Daisy Walker

He’s not an idiot. He’s doing what he’s been put in place to do.

Keeping the deeply unpopular, wedge issue GRR in play, and ensuring that loyal, genuine independance supporters are torn over supporting it. Tick.

Challenging it in court… and ensuring all eyes on that long drawn out drama, which is guaranteed to lose, thus demoralising and weakening the indy movement. Tick.

Ensuring no genuine momentum build for Indy, and the SNP hemorage votes and seats. Tick.

But in the mean time, a question might be have the Gupta’s been working a scheme on an international level that does not just have hall marks of a Ponzi Scheme, but levels of sub prime debt aspects also. From what I can put together from the newpaper reports.

56. Red Squirrel

Unsurprising idiocy from Hapless, the continuity announcer. By the time a judicial review rolls around he, the SNP, and current ScotGov will be toast. But hey, not like that money could be put to good use or anything.

57. Ebenezer Scroggie

“It’s what happens after Humza goes that’s the question.”

No!

The question is what happens after Sturgeon.

58. AndyH

I sometimes wonder if this all a plan to scare us from Independence, having seen the sort of Government we might end up with.

I’d rather stay as is than have a country like that.

59. Geoff Anderson

I wonder what the SNP membership is now?

60. Bob Mack

As they used to say in Glasgow,

“He’s a feckin bampot”

The end.

61. Anton Decadent

Yesterday I received a mailout from an organisation, which is a registered charity, which I am a member of. I had become used to anti white racism being contained in these, yesterdays referred to women as womxn. Look it up. This is going to go into the schools, rest assured of that. We are at war and people do not realise it yet.

Re environmentalism, have a look at the photo in todays Herald of the group which attacked a Scottish Power training centre. The flag they have will tell everything you need to know with regard to who is behind this.

62. AnneDon

The last enormous waste of public money by the Scottish Govt was their opposition of Alex Salmond’s judicial review.

The subsequent MSP Enquiry into this enormous waste of our money was labelled “the Salmond enquiry” and the issue of what Evans and Co did was ignored in favour of re-trying Alex Salmond.

I wonder how they’ll slither away from this disaster?

63. Anton Decadent

Ps, re East Germany, that fell when the population realised that the Stasi etc were made up of a very small percentage of the population and almost universally despised for the conditions they forced them to live under.

64. fruitella the hun

“take the SNP back from the woke infiltrators and ensure a grown-up pro-indy leadership is able to take over?”

The Greens have used transphobia as a magic word to kick-out challengers. True to marxist practice they stacked all the “necessary” committees. It’s the same sort in the SNP from what I’ve read so I doubt “taking back control” is realistic.

Neither party has either the people or the policies to lead. The parasites are killing their hosts – not a competent tactic. Time for something different

65. Dan

Archive link to the Herald article mentioned at 4:40 pm by Anton Decadent

https://archive.is/bKYdw

66. Muscleguy

@John Main says:
    12 April, 2023 at 1:39 pm
    after the Easter recess

Easter is a Christian festival bolted onto a pagan (meaning non Xian religion) fertility festival. There is lots of doubt that it even accords with the purported events in Roman occupied Palestine. Ditto Xmas or Yule or Beltane. Midwinter fire/light festivals urging the dying sun to return after the shortest day.

67. Donald Raymond

Can anyone help me out? I’m looking for the video where Blackford says Scotland won’t be dragged out of the EU against its will a dozen times and then says Scotland *has been* dragged out of the EU against its will. Can anyone please post a link? I’ve tried searching this site and YouTube to no avail

68. Beauvais

Humza has appointed Julie Hepburn, wife of Minister for Indy Jamie Hepburn, to a new post at SNP HQ called Head of Strategic Delivery.

Aye, there’s a lot of clever strategising in the nuSNP I must say.

69. fruitella the hun

“ Re environmentalism, have a look at the photo in todays Herald of the group which attacked a Scottish Power training centre. The flag they have will tell everything you need to know with regard to who is behind this.”

Anton

I don’t see the connection to environmentalism here, just old fashioned loony left.

70. Muscleguy

@Geoff Anderson says:
    12 April, 2023 at 5:01 pm
    Bud light sales crash

https://notthebee.com/article/bud-light-sales-have-fallen-off-a-cliff-in-just-one-week-costing-the-brand-millions

Being a Bud drinker means you care not how your brown beverage tastes since it tastes like piss. Having switched to the competitors they may realise what they have been missing and never go back. Bud seems to have found a way to lose drinkers faithful to the brand.

This will be taught as a cautionary tale in business schools once this Woke stuff has been confined to history.

71. Merganser

It will be interesting to see if it is the Lord Advocate who does the formal paperwork for the judicial review, or external counsel.

If the latter, Dorothy could be the next resignation.

As far as the motorhome/battlebus is concerned, who is it in the SNP that has given this explanation? I can only find reference to ‘a source’. Transparency?

72. Anton Decadent

@fruitella the hun

The whole movement is captured and being used as a front for people with ulterior motives the same as most other socially responsible movements. The people attracted to these types of movements just do not have the sharp elbows or financial backing of the people who have usurped them.

73. Craig

So from the heady days of us “Scots” getting our own parliament in 1997 so we could look after our own affairs with limited powers, we had so much to look forward to and when an Alec Salmond led SNP smashed the doors off to have a majority and the right to have a referendum to end LOndon rule.

Who would have foreseen the utter shitfest since the 19th Sept 2014? The day Alex stood down and Nicola stepped in.

Both Holyrood and the SNP lost what they were meant to represent, the people of Scotland, instead, they’ve managed to get 70% of us to be grateful for Westminster’s intervention in using the Sect 35 and now they are going to challenge that decision, SNP will lose it and I honestly now think that maybe Holyrood should be just shutdown.

It’s going so badly wrong, passing unworkable laws and being so ineffective with projects like the Calmac Ferries, The Bottle deposit scheme, The Guardian act and the Offensive Football act.

We all know that independence is dead, ironic that the Unionist were saying it’s a once in a generation vote, the NuSNP have made fuckin sure of that and it will be at least 3 generations before anyone will trust and independence supporting party again, ALBA will need at least 3 decades to really get a foothold in Scottish Politics.

74. fruitella the hun

Anton dec

There are at least four movements: the environmental, the anti-poverty, the social justice (equality) and the Scottish independence. Each has a different top priority and a different origin. We’re seeing competition between these movements for position in political vehicles, irrespective of any outside manipulation (which is surely at work too). The idea some have of a combined force under one banner us not going to happen and we need to think of other tactics.

I believe that the folk questioning well established environmental goals have identified (perhaps disingenuously) with the anti-poverty movement. They advocate growth based on industry and technological development, pumping oil being necessary, even desirable – nuclear too – I’m staunchly against.

75. Anton Decadent

@Fruitella

Without going into too much detail I should be a shoo in for the Greens and did indeed vote for them once as the second choice option. A quick deep dive into European Green parties results in some cases in what were those countries Communist party senior members being prominent in the Green party, Netherlands for example. It has been, imo, a classic case of bait and switch, advertising one thing whilst actually being another. Sound familiar?

76. Iain

Have the vote again but this time allow a free vote,
    then we’ll see how much of a parliamentary majority it gets.

77. Republicofscotland

In reality on the unamended GRRB the Scottish government are at war not with Westminster but with the Scottish public, basically the SNP are saying to the Scottish taxpayer f*ck you we’ll spend as much of your hard earned cash as necessary to get men dressed as women into women and children’s safe spaces, even though the Scottish public vehemently don’t want this to happen.

78. fruitella the hun

I understand about the Continental greens. The story here was different. The Ecology Party was set up in rivalry to the radical Left (and, obviously, the Labour and Tory parties). we shared an anti-nuclear stance with (some of) the Left but little else. We were not a left front organisation. Only when it changed name to the Greens did the left influence become apparent. I lapsed membership around then for various reasons including becoming uneasy with the vibe but I hadn’t clocked the determination of some marxists to take it over – they had always derided us.

Anyway, I don’t see the link you allude to between the hammer and sickle bunch and environmentalism.

79. Paulk

“In my first full week as FM, I have been focussed on the priorities of the Scottish people.”

He’s clearly not been focused on correctly spelling ‘focused’. The useless thick twat.

80. Towbar Sullivan

Anton Decadent says:
    12 April, 2023 at 4:40 pm

Re environmentalism, have a look at the photo in todays Herald of the group which attacked a Scottish Power training centre. The flag they have will tell everything you need to know with regard to who is behind this.

Try reading harder. Those ‘behind’ it are not talking about ‘environmentalism’, they’re protesting the massive hikes in energy costs and they’re not claiming to be environmentalists. They’re obviously socialists – and more power to them. They seem to be the only ones doing anything to protest the high energy costs and the the high profits the energy companies are making.

81. Anton Decadent

Re above “They’re obviously socialists” when it is a group of people wielding a flag with as much blood on it as the swastika.

Your free pass has expired.

82. Towbar Sullivan

Anton Decadent says:
    13 April, 2023 at 12:50 am

Re above “They’re obviously socialists” when it is a group of people wielding a flag with as much blood on it as the swastika.

Your free pass has expired.

Ah has it? Well I can’t say I’m worried coming from somebody who goes on about the ‘loony left’ like a Sun reader. And none of that changes the fact that you’re just wrong. They have nothing to do with environmentalism or the Green party and don’t claim to. Now toddle off and dribble over the Sun some more.

83. Anton Decadent

Re the Sun, can’t say I read it. I cannot remember ever using the term loony left on here, or anywhere else, either.

Cheers anyway.

84. fruitella the hun

Towbar

Quick description of Loony Lefy (other Loony Left grouos are available). Their demands are simply wishful thinking, delusional.

“And the same is true for climate change — yes you can fight on that single issue, and we salute the militants who have been doing this — but they recognise too that the best response is when the masses act — and when they are empowered to act in their own interests, those interests align with with progressive politics, with sustainability, with clean cheap or free energy, with environmental protection, ecological council-house building, with demilitarisation and refocussing of all our resources on a peaceful, just society.”

https://archive.vn/7khzM

85. David Ritchie

Still waiting for someone to tell me how you are going to persuade the UK Gov and parliament to grant an Indy ref how do you know the people even want one my priority is cost of living.

86. David Ritchie

Still waiting for someone to tell me how you are going to persuade the UK Gov and parliament to grant an Indy ref how do you know the people even want one my priority is cost of living.And no one has asked me

87. KLF

Any fucker that would vote NAT / Green is off their head, why…well consider this under “light sentencing criteria” the rational to go easy on under 25’s is that their brains apprently arent fully developed…get it ? then why is this logic not applied equally to sex change / trans issues where people under 25, and as low in age as 16 will it is suggested be able to self register….now how the fuck does this square with the professed under developed brains rational as applied to under 25’s. BY this logic under 25’s cannot possibly have a brain developed enough to make changing sexual identity…am I right or wrong ?.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.