What Went On
The proceedings at the Supreme Court this week were a tough follow even if you could get the court’s abominably bad livestream to work. They’re all archived here now, but non-lawyers will probably glaze over quickly during the nine hours of intense legalese.
We’re not allowed to clip up any illustrative sections, on pain of possible contempt of court, so perhaps the best way to explain the key parts of what happened in a vaguely comprehensible way is by showing you some commentary from social media.
Please note that most of the people quoted below are lawyers and/or academics.
That seems to be the digest of it. The Scottish Government just spent goodness knows how much of your money sending KCs into the highest court in the land to argue the exact opposite of everything the Scottish Government has been strenously and angrily insisting in public for the last three years.
(That that’s what happened in court is that rarest of things, an interpretation of events which is agreed on by both transactivists and gender-critical feminists.)
Thus leaving their unfortunate counsel to have to present a case which is complete gibberish that even they can’t understand or explain without consulting a flowchart and taking an extended lunchbreak, but which they expect minimum-wage shopworkers and swimming-pool attendants to have complete command of at all times.
Five of the UK’s most senior judges will now spend several months trying to make some kind of sense out of it, and nobody knows what they’ll decide.
And that’s where we are now, readers.
I can’t work out whether I’m more embarrassed for or angry at ScotGov.
If this were written as a farce it would be unbelievable
I for one have always stated the parliament was a huge mistake which was designed to get us to shut up and put up and the last ten years has been a merry go round on issues only affecting 1% or less of the population what a waste and yes I would be embarrassed to. Surely the focus now has to be to remove the SNP from power for good.
The parliament is fine, it’s the media who don’t scrutinise it, the SNP that allowed itself to be infiltrated, its members who did nothing about it and the wheesht for Indy types who continued to vote for it when it was clear they had gone off the rails, who are to blame.
That Alba and ISP are still insignificant shows that Scottish voters never learned the lessons of Scottish Labour’s 80 year piss-take.
Labour won the West Dunbartonshire council by-election last night. SNP finished 2nd, with 30%. The minor fringe parties (Alba, Monster Raving Loonies, ISP) couldn’t find anyone to run.
Both Labour and SNP’s vote share declined from the last election, with Reform surging.
Labour won the West Fife council by-election last night. SNP finished 2nd, with 33%. The minor fringe parties (Alba, Monster Raving Loonies, ISP) couldn’t find anyone to run.
As a young person living in Berwickshire when you acted stupid adults used to say that the white van would come and take you away to the looney bin at Stratheden near Cupar.
Looks like that place is going to be chock a block soon.
‘Cut Through’ is the major issue here- if the Scottish public understood just what Scot Gov have been wasting taxpayers money on, it would fall by the end of the year. Finished. No more. Gone.
Unfortunately media organisations cannot cover it – due to ideological capture (BBC), fear or funding (STV/Papers).
Let’s be honest- Hollyrood is pointless until we clear this mob out, sometime after 2026. Troughers trough & grifters grift in the meantime.
Surely all these problems date back to 2004 when the Gender Recognition Act was passed by the UK Parliament.
What I find very disappointing is that I haven’t heard any politician suggest this might be the case.
are the scots lawyers and judges decided yet whether a pee-pee is a hoo-hoo?
– shall the new law be given the name of “fannybaws”?
did the trannies not want to use the men’s toilets due to the amount of gay sex going on in them?
when the first tranny identifies as having ovarian cancer and demands hysterectomy, it should get the operation, by a person who -identifies- as a surgeon
could I do that? Identify as a surgeon, I mean? I am confident I could scrub up and wear the outfit, cap, gloves and overshoes.I can project a steely glare and rimless glasses will complete the image!
I’m sure I could move about in a sterile environment and not touch anything.
I am perfectly able to order the theatre nurse about “scalpel, the long pointy one and be quick about it. The blood’s pouring out”.
Is that really all I need to do?Self-identify?
Irvine Welsh: ‘The long knives’- ” If you’re a gadge who feels trapped in a bird’s body, have the fucking baws tae get rid ay yir baws. Get them whipped off and have a fanny built. Dinnae prance aboot lassies’ lavies and lassies nicks wi your cock hinging oot, telling every cunt you’re a fucking bird”
Its another fine mess the SNP got us into, thank you very much you’ve caused me ten years of my life can we now focus on the bread and butter of why you’ve been elected and declare UDI.
The SNP were born into the wrong movement.
Love this. They were.
Supreme Court told to uphold ‘ordinary’ definition of woman
« The Supreme Court should defend “the facts of biological reality rather than the fantasies of legal fiction”, a leading human rights lawyer has said.
« Representing campaign group For Women Scotland, Aidan O’Neill KC urged the UK’s highest court to rule in favour of its appeal against Scottish Government guidance which allows men who identify as women to take women-only positions on company boards.
« Last year, Scotland’s Inner House of the Court of Session backed the Scottish Government’s position, which asserts that the Gender Representation on Public Boards (Scotland) Act 2018 can class men who have Gender Recognition Certificates (GRC) as women, without contradicting other legislation.
‘Biological denialism’
« Mr O’Neill emphasised: “Our position is your sex, whether you are a man or a woman or a girl or a boy, is determined from conception in utero, even before one’s birth, by one’s body.”
« He warned that women are now facing “biological denialism”, where “being a woman has nothing to do with biology” and so they are not allowed to campaign against men accessing female-only spaces.
« But the KC urged the court to denounce the Scottish Government’s “new legal category of ‘certified sex’” in relation to GRCs, and instead defend the “ordinary” definition of sex.
« He concluded: “It’s simple and straightforward if you stick with women being women, men being men.”
‘Laughing stock’
« Earlier this month, the National Records of Scotland (NRS) came under fire for recording gender identity rather than birth sex in the official death registry.
« Those with GRCs are automatically recorded as the opposite sex, but the NRS revealed that it may also change a deceased person’s gender identity on appeal from friends or relatives.
« For Women Scotland’s Director Susan Smith explained that this would skew official statistics on diseases and affect subsequent allocation of funding.
« She said: “Conflating sex with gender doesn’t just risk making Scotland a laughing stock, it may also risk lives and cost the public purse.” »
(from The Christian Institute website)
Everything is being affected, Fearghas. Apparently, sex crimes by women have risen 400% in the past couple of years.
If you voted SNP, Labour, LibDem or Green, you voted for the people who enacted this craziness.
Only the Conservatives voted against it.
Once the Conservatives took over from Labour, they could have repealed the GRA 2004. But they didn’t. Why not? I wish they had.
Conservative MSPs voted 26-2 AGAINST the Gender Recognition Reform (Scotland) Bill. All the other parties voted overwhelmingly FOR the bill.
The UK Conservatives largely voted against the GRA 2004, but did little to repeal it when they returned to power.
“The UK Conservatives largely voted against the GRA 2004, but did little to repeal it when they returned to power.”
That’s exactly what I’m talking about – when they returned to power they did zilch. Kemi appears to be the only one who has been at all GC vocal and even then, has she ever demanded/motioned that her party repeal the GRA 2004? Not that I’m aware of. They’ll be saving that for their re-election campaign. There’s just so much political gain in promising a return to sanity.
Pointless pointing anything factual out to the twat he doesn’t want to know.
My head hurts!
Once upon a time, a company called Big Bucks Pharma discovered via its head scientist Fester Bester Tester drugs he called puberty blockers.
He thought there would be no market for these drugs but he took their specifications to BBP’s Marketing VP, Milo Minderbender.
After some thought, Milo decided to create a market for these blockers and other interesting drugs.
First he paid some big bucks to University researchers to come up with studies which showed conclusively that millions of people everywhere needed these drugs right away.
In one study by a Scottish Uni, four researchers found that 20% of the population of the entire planet identified as non binary.
Milo was delighted with the prepaid outcomes.
Milo then contacted politicians everywhere which really appreciated the brown envelopes from BBP pushing the idea that 20% of your electorate and children need to transition from what they are to what we want them to be.
The Greens were especially enthusiastic.
The rest is history.
Milo was promoted from VP to P.
Fester resigned.
Credit where credit is due.
Fester Bestertester was a character created by Don Martin, the brilliant comic artist at Mad Magazine.
Milo Mindeebender was a character from Catch 22 by the equally brilliant Joseph Heller.
A chocolate watch to those who knew that at first reading of my post.
And yet, nature always wins.
Put 50 biological men and 50 biological women on a desert island: come back in 200 years to find a thriving community.
Put 50 biological men and 50 males self identifying as women on a desert island: come back in 200 years to find skeletons.
No transphobias in play, just plain biological facts.
And to think that Scotland was once the land of the enlightenment.
@Sven:
If only someone would place your comment on the (not Daily!) record in the Supreme Court, there would be no need for Mega£££, flow charts or anything else.
Well said!
It was also the land of the witch hunter. More ‘witches’ killed here per capita than almost everywhere else, barring the Germanic lands.
Like today, those pushing this garbage knew fine well that ‘witches’ did not exist. Just as today, ‘trans’ identified men know they are men. Hatred, misogyny, envy, jealousy, viciousness, sadism, psychopathy, narcissism ruled then as it rules now. We like to think that we are civilized, but what is happening to female people today, both here and all over the world, proves that we are far from being a higher species.
“Whom the gods would destroy, they first make mad.”
The madness is surely apparent and in full view Lorna, this biological male can only hope that the destruction is following close behind.
Scotland leads the world in Child Care Home abuse and how to get away with it even when they catch you. Institutional abuse on an industrial scale. Yes Scotland is a sick animal.
Spot on, Lorna.
re. “And to think that Scotland was once the land of the enlightenment”
It still is (Scot Gov freak has left reality)..
Everyone who had a hand in concocting and supporting this travesty must make a full confession ,apologise, and disappear forever from public life.
Only the Conservative Party voted against this in Holyrood. Every other party (SNP, LibDem, Labour, Green) supported it.
Your suggestion (a good one, BTW) would eliminate the four other parties.
See link to parliament.scot for the actual votes.
I truly wish that I could put a different spin on your first-rate analysis, Rev, but I can’t. Too many people are cowards and/or Bonhoeffer stupid. Even if they lose, which is more unlikely than likely, although the UKSC just might shock me in a good way for a change, the TRAs and larpers will continue their destruction of our society.
There will be nothing for it but to face therm head on and destroy them utterly. Withdraw from everything that is female and leave them to stew together and validate each other without us; demand government funding to set up our own institutions or take to the streets; and set up our own party(ies) to fight them.
Women have contributed to this society for many, many years with taxes and purchase power, and, last but certainly not least, by birthing power to keep our species alive. Well, we want what is ours by right and if we don’t get it, we will tear down the walls of Jericho all over again. Oh, and leave the handmaidens to become the doormats.
Couldn’t agree more.
Seems the waste of taxpayers money will not pay off for the woke SNP. Even their own 1st Minister says that men can’t get pregnant.
What a disgrace when more important issues that this party were tasked for by electorate are ignored.
Let’s hope they lose many seats in 2026
Woman:
“An adult female human being.”:
link to dictionary.cambridge.org
And the whole world stops, The human race cannot continue until the Legal gerbils get their flow charts sorted. Yes indeed folks the world hangs by a knicker elastic with this crucial decision of the human race. When our betters decide what’s best for us. Don’t try and understand it. Your Stupid.. Find out after luncheon.
A Trans- Men WITH a GRC wont be entitled to IVF or Maternity Pay due to being male.
Was this “Have cake and eat it” shark jump attempt televised and presented by The Fonz per chance?
And here’s the thing – his eggs could be fertilised by his own sperm!
We have reached biological Nirvana – human hermaphroditism (or is it parthenogenesis)?
If the former he is both sexes simultaneously; if the latter, he truly is a woman!
Good luck to the team asked to harvest the eggs.
Seems to me that John Swinney, speaking as a man, has no problem saying that ‘a trans woman is a woman’.
But, when the boot is on the other foot ( or any other part of human anatomy) still speaking as a man, he obviously cannot accept that, by the same logic, ‘a trans man is a man’.
Doh!
Is that not discrimination of some description – or dare we call it ‘idiocy’ in the former case and ‘common sense’ in the latter!
We all know that no ‘trans women’ can become pregnant but ‘trans men’ can and do become pregnant, often wanting to be recorded on the infant’s birth certificate as the father.
And Starmer says that ‘99.9% of women do not have a penis!’
As for ‘chest-feeding’ – don’t get me started…
What a mess!!!!!
many years ago I worked with a urology surgeon who had created a “penis” for a woman who wanted to become a man.After years of hormone treatments, psychiatric counselling, lengthy surgery, the “man” could urinate standing upright. 2-3 years later “he” returned to the surgeon, fiancee in tow, asking about having children. Head in hands, the surgeon tried to explain why that was not possible “But I’m a man now!!!”
The only thing that’s on trial here is the Scottish Legal system.
“Sometimes it’s hard to be a woman.”
Especially when there’s a sweaty rapist in the next cubicle.
Do we have to wait months because it will take that long for the judges to stop laughing at Sturgeon and her vindictive cabal of complete arses ?
Feel sorry for the KC involved, but I do hope he never lives this pish down.
If they decide it is a matter for Parliament, and not the courts then I suggest we immediately close the supreme court. As they will have made themselves a very expensive white elephant.
Exactly. The SC becomes pointless.
The KC involved in fighting the SG’s corner is a woman – the biological kind. She was just doing her job, but even she could not make this stuff palatable.
I’m not sure to which KC you are referring. The irony perhaps, as the KC for the appellants mentioned, is that the only women KCs appearing in the case were those representing the Scottish Government. In my humble opinion, I’m inclined to agree with the comment quoted in the W o S article by Ian Smart to the effect that the Court are likely to conclude that the law is an ass but that it is for Parliament and not the courts to sort out! I thought that was broadly the position adopted by the advocate for the EHRC who had intervened and in some respects appeared to support the Scottish Government case but at the same time also agreed with many of the points put by the appellant’s (FWS Ltd) advocate.
What a farce! Meanwhile what do the Scottish Government have to say on independence?
@PeteWishart has blocked you:
“If you are looking for that perfect Christmas gift for the independence curious or those interested in the inside account of the most dramatic year in Scottish politics. You can buy it here.”:
link to archive.ph
@PeteWishart has blocked you:
“Also got signed copies for sale in Perth Waterstones.”:
link to archive.ph
“Lol , what a fanny”:
link to tinyurl.com
Written by Pish Washout – what an excellent present!
Rest assured this Scot Gov/SNP is gonna provide Scotland with a procession of gifts…
More taxpayers cash wasted by the the Vichy SNP government – the SNP government and their degenerate sidekicks the Greens – have squandered millions if not billions of taxpayers cash on vile policies, or trying to defend the indefensible.
Haven’t they just. The fuckers. Rips ma knitting big style.
“Thus leaving their unfortunate counsel to have to present a case which is complete gibberish that even they can’t understand or explain without consulting a flowchart and taking an extended lunchbreak”
You missed out my favourite X comment, I think from the Progressive Misogyny account –
“As Simone De Beauvoir didn’t say “one is not born a woman but becomes one after consulting a flowchart during lunch””
At one point a judge said to one of the KCs on the Scottish government’s side of the argument “I’m not sure I understand your point”
You and me both mate, you and me both!
” What have they done to the earth?
What have they done to our fair sister?
Ravaged, plundered, ripped and bit her;
Tied her with fences and dragged her down.
I hear a very gentle sound.
With your heads down to the ground.”
The Scottish Government have turned Scotland into a laughing stock it’s embarrassing But even worse this is our money they are frittering away on this ridiculous farce of a whole court case to legitimise a mental illness. SNP have completely lost the plot and are on a death spiral down the gender ideology rabbit hole! It’s no wonder folk don’t believe a word they say anymore when they come out with this pile of bull?
This is the legal equivalence of when Saint Nic couldn’t explain why Isla was to be banged up in a male prison.
Over 1,000 Scots sleeping rough in Glasgow alone – whilst – thousands of Scots children are homeless yet these vile b*stards Vichy SNP government have wasted millions in trying to convince us that a man is a woman if he has a bit of paper telling him he is.
Number of rough sleeper in Glasgow this year rockets | Glasgow Times
Why has Shirley Anne Somerville today announced winter fuel payments to pensioners?
To distract us from her government’s disastrous gender court case, I suspect,
Almost certainly : and note …..if they do it won’t be until next year/Winter . So basically it’s another case ” we’re going to do something people may need/be appreciative of – but not now : ” later ” . It’s also part of the forthcoming Scottish Elections candied carrot routine , ie ” Vote SNP ( both votes , please ) and we will deliver paradise on Earth ” : * Later *
I have a feeling that tired old pre-Election con-game won’t work this time . They’ve used it too often and the people have nothing to show for it – least of all progress on the one thing , the only thing , that will rescue Scotland from internal ( ie Brit ) & external GBH , ie Independence ; all people have seen as a result of 10 years of this bogus ” Independence Party ” is declining standards of living , more deprivation and hardship AND utter brain-crushing idiocy like the subject of this WOS post .
Why should/would anyone vote for another 5 years of the same ?
It astonishes me that people are STILL falling for the ‘jam tomorrow’ carrot dangling of these liars.
Related to topic.
link to robinmcalpine.org
Absolute madness unfolding.
What is really worrying is that there are still a lot of people in Scotland who think that the SNP are doing a good job and that they are working for benefit of all Scots.
Hundreds of millions of pounds wasted, with more to come, but it is ok, it’s only taxpayers money. What else could we spend it on? Hardly a day passes without another form of SNP incompetence being revealed.
What do we want?-INDEPENDENCE
When do we want it?-NOW
Who will form the Government?-EM, ERR, UM.
I doubt if there will be many on here who will ever live to see an Independent Scotland (me included). The best anyone can hope for is a hung Parliament in 2026. Depending on how that pans out, I expect more of the same mess, there is a chance that a new Party may emerge, Forget about Alba/ Salvo and all the various off shoots. A figure head needs to be found. He or she might still be at school!
How long on this read before some boring fart brings up Colonisation?
Independence requires decolonization which means colonialism is our ‘condition’ with liberation the only remedy.
As colonialism is based on psychology this reality may be difficult for those suffering from a colonial mindset to get thair heids aroond:
link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com
It did not take too long! Answer one question Alfie boy, who forms a government after we have been supposedly decolonised? Loved the wee Scottishy bit at the end..Every post of yours is exactly the same albeit there were no refernces to fanni erc this time. You did manage to include the link to mince written by an erse.
All that ethnic self-hatred is doing you no good, you know. Colonialism isnae really that difficult tae feegure oot:
link to salvo.scot
Great stuff. Another link to mince written by an erse. Have you not got anything original or new? Is plagiarism your hobby?
All you need is a degree in Victimhood Studies.
Those from parties not based in and controlled by London/England.
Some shuffling of desks and slippers may be required. House Jocks and pissheads need not apply
A land free from post imperial sentimentalist stodge (Piss for short)
Colonial Bingo- knock at the door 4.
By the way, Where’s Hatey?
I guess it’s a case of “never disturb your enemy when he is making a complete arse of himself”
Kind of proves why he trolls here!
Aww sugar, Garavelli, now you’ve done it ! At least with Candyman his name required to be said 5 times. I’m guessing with Hatey that just saying one of his names is enough to elicit a response.
Maybe if everyone just ignores him he’ll get fed up and go away.
What’s the status of our bet, then? £50 too rich for you?
This time of year, there’s plenty of temp jobs going if you’re strapped. Something tells me you’d make the perfect chugger. Let me know if you need a character reference – I don’t mind lying on your behalf, if it will ultimately put me £50 up.
Aw, are you missing him already? S’not even 24 hours. 🙂
Story I heard, he’s ordered a certificate of professorship from the dark web. He’s lying low until it arrives.
MEANWHILE we have pensioners freezing in Scotland horrified at the thought of their next heating bill facing a choice of starvation or hypothermia , a mahoosive upsurge of FOOD BANKS which should be called “starving people suffering misery charity hubs” that are DESPICABLE and OUTRAGEOUS in their existence in a supposed civilised RICH country
Homelessness and rent arrears increasing daily, desperation and poverty leading to higher drug deaths and suicide rates, ALL this and more whilst our grossly incompetent and corrupt Scottish parliament and Scottish government WASTE millions of pounds taking a biological impossibility to court
What makes this outrage even more anger inducing is the FACT that these DEPRAVED MORONS are using OUR tax money to push this through a court WHILST simultaneously SANE people are having to BEG for donations to fight this atrocity against biology
The people responsible for this biological insanity and heresy should not JUST be removed from office they should be imprisoned with others of their own kind where they can indulge in their perversions and depravity as much as they want
WE will do it to you Beth
What struck me was how the Scottish Government sent in KCs so unprepared & unaware of the entire trans debate. I’m assuming they want to win this so they can push their legislation through but I got the impression as the day went on and the judges informed themselves that even the SG KCs thought the entire thing was a clown show.
How much is this all costing us at a time of austerity by Westminster and Holyrood is a crucial question. If the SNP are doing this for a handful of pornsick men, some mentally ill women & a load of vocal activists over feeding or housing the poor (and this is a rhetorical question of course) then everyone involved needs voting out in 2026.
Meanwhile Sturgeon glides through the raindrops hoping none of this mess touches her when in fact, it’s all on her. She’s the one who shifted the SNP from a pretty much social democratic party to a neoliberal one steeped in identity politics.
Private school fees have to be paid somehow.
Colonial Bingo – 0 ?
Exactly!
There seems to be no law against their fraud, deceit and lies.
How do we prosecute these people?
“Doublethink means the power of holding two contradictory beliefs in one’s mind simultaneously, and accepting both of them.”
It is not easy, but lawyers excel at it. I would be surprised if ScotGov’s KCs did not know it was fool’s errand, but it paid well and could mean more business from that deep-pocketed client.
??
John Swinney scrap this policy.
Swinney himself would need to become pregnant to prove his case; tho A widna haud ma breith.
Is he not to old to become pregnant!!
Nothing is impossible with medical intervention (or so some would have us believe!) – and then there’s miracles!!
(from ALBA):
Saturday 30th November 2024, 12.30pm, His Dream Will Never Die, We call on all Scottish Patriots to put their differences aside & fill Buchanan Street Steps with activists holding LARGE posters of Alex Salmond in memory of one of Scotland’s Greatest Patriots.
Will Alf Baird and James be attending? If not, why not?
I thought it was 11 a.m – am I wrong?
The service in St Giles is 11am but this is at 12.30.
Maybe someone could verify it?
The info is from ALBA Newsletter on 19/11:
“Saturday 30th November 2024, 11am, Alex Salmond Memorial Service, St Giles Cathedral, High Street (Royal Mile), Edinburgh. Entry to the cathedral by invitation only”.
“Saturday 30th November 2024, 12.30pm, His Dream Will Never Die, We call on all Scottish Patriots to put their differences aside & fill Buchanan Street Steps with activists holding LARGE posters of Alex Salmond in memory of one of Scotland’s Greatest Patriots”.
Why weren’t we encouraged to fill the space around St Giles cathedral? With sound provided outside for the crowds? It is deeply dispiriting. The punters have been shown the door.
Can no politicians see, as clear as day, the madness of this gender stuff? I mean seriously, we have leaders of countries and senior government figures who get tongue tied when asked the most simple, basic human question, “What is a woman”? The vague answers are even worse, with lengthy pseudo explanations of this and that and caveats a plenty.
I just cannot for one second fathom why so many seemingly otherwise intelligent people have swallowed this gender nonsense, hook, line and sinker.
And so we end up in England’s pretendy ‘supreme’ court in London, England, with lawyers arguing over the rights of a ‘pregnant man’. Literally arguing white is black.
FFS, I mean seriously, FFS, what on earth is wrong with these people? It is like a contagious madness.
Allow me to help. Men cannot get pregnant. They have no uterus or ovaries, they have no birth canal, or fallopian tubes. They have no capacity to allow for the gestation of a human developing foetus, nor to even create one. Their hormones would disallow any notion of pregnancy, and even if such a strange thing were to happen, they could not give birth naturally, as their pelvis (unlike an actual woman’s ) is the wrong shape, thereby preventing a baby descending the non-existent birth canal. I could go on, but you get the point.
ANY person, ANYWHERE who talks about nonsense like a ‘pregnant man’, needs to see a head doctor urgently – even if they are a KC, or government minister.
No wonder actual REAL women, are so pissed off.
I think there are two strands of lunacy here.
As you say, men cannot be pregnant. But people who swallow the lie that “transmen are men” (they would put a space after trans; I’m not going to indulge that) are then able to talk about “pregnant men”, by which they mean females who identify as men, who can and do become pregnant.
But when Swinney says that men cannot become pregnant, he’s probably talking about males who identify as women, thereby deliberately or otherwise maintaining the confusion.
If so, he’s of course admitting that males who identify as women are still men, and females who identify as men are still women.
And yes, as a real woman, I am mightily pissed off by the whole thing.
In a nutshell , thank you Robert Louis!
Looks like the 2024 award for the most institutionally gormless governing body in world politics is in the bag.
The organisers will already be engraving “Scotland” on the trophy (assuming they don’t consult with Ros, of course).
How many consecutive years is that now? I lose count. Is there a number after which we just get to keep it permanently?
Some as yet unknown future historian, writing the definitive work on how it was that stupidity, venality, capture and voter tribalism brought down the curtain on the Democratic Era in politics, is going to give Scotland an entire chapter to herself.
The Scottish Government needs to take UEFA to court. Scotland clearly won the last Euros.
The less said about that’ the better.
A stushie has erupted over whether or not fart suppressant being added to cattle feed is harmful to humans.
I tweeted a polite message to Arla (they produce Cravendale milk and many other dairy products) saying that I would not be buying any more of it.
This is the tweet:
x.com/ianbhood/status/1861817686788825514
At the time of writing the tweet has had 206,000 views, 2,000 retweets and 244 comments.
Tweeters have been revealing the family-tree of business connections between the company, Bill Gates, Blackrock, Vanguard etc. All the ‘usual suspects’ we hear about in a variety of conspiracy theories’.
Arla seem to have doubled-down and issued a statement condemning ‘misinformation’. That’s just made it worse. We’re looking at another ‘Ratner’ scenario and if people are true to their word then yer local farms are going to be inundated with queries/orders and the poor auld cows will be doing overtime.
So what?
If we, as independence campaigners, could somehow highlight the utter dodginess of the SNP/Scotgov dalliances with neo-liberal outfits over the years and underscore the fact that they are a threat to our health, that might help us get through to the unionist/undecided rump.
What is more damaging to anyone’s health than a combination of poverty and hopelessness? That’s what being tied to the Union means in real terms.
The SNP ‘brand’ is fucked, aye, but that hasn’t made the msm ‘news’ yet. So many inquiries/revelations/trials in the offing but there’s always just enough of a delay, for whatever reason, to kick it all down the line just beyond that next election.
The Arla controversy is, ostensibly, about virtue-signalling capitalists tinkering with the food chain. But that’s not why people are going ape over it. It’s about trust. We’ve had so many years of revelations, one after the other, about how Big Agra/Pharma are fucking with the environment whilst simultaneously being told that it’s all our fault. (And, of course, the ‘jag’. It’s easy to forget something when you really don’t want to remember it. But it was real. It happened.)
As consumers we’re entitled to know what’s in the product – be it an injection, a basic food or a political party – and we’ll buy it if we know exactly ‘what’s in the tin’. The SNP, right now, is no different to any other brand which let down its customers. The Ratner moment can’t be far away now, surely?
It’s just hard to believe they’ve got away with it for so long.
My partner was telling me about this ( I’m not on TwitX ) and that the Scottish dairy brand – Grahams – have stated categorically they will not be using any of this shit in their products . Mon the Grahams !
It’s fckn joke , Ian , more garbage being inflicted on the public under the guise of the best marketing tool of recent times – ” Saving the Planet ” . That the ever-present grasping claw of Gates is involved ( profiting ) from this latest assault on anything natural should come as no surprise : and automatically render it highly suspect .
Cow flatulence = APOCALYPSE THE MORRA
Permanent Planet Destroying Wars/Conflicts = Defending ” Democracy “
Guess that means that we can expect to see Grahams disappear from Supermarket shelves and remain only on sale in the smaller independents.
If they stick to this policy I hope they greatly increase sales & make their fortune.
Yes , Sven , I was thinking the same – how long will they be able to hold out if Big Food , ie the Supermarket cartel , decide to blacklist Grahams’ products ?
The reason we have an obesity and diabetes epidemic is because in the 80’s at the behest of Big Food they demonized fat and told everyone to eat a high carbohydrate diet instead.
Things like eggs and red meat were falsely blamed and gradually replaced with factory made shite.
Then second shoe drops as it is Big Pharma treating people for symptoms instead of the cause, their bad diets. a win/win for them and a lose/lose for us.
Look at the fucking size of people now versus footage of folk in the 70’s. Every shopping mall is a traffic jam of mobility scooters…
They are killing us and it is not accidental. All done for greed and profit. It is the biggest scandal out there and almost no one talks about it.
Where it really struck me was old footage of Scotland fans breaking the goalposts at Wembley… there is hardly a fatty in sight amongst them. Everyone looks so lean.
Compare that to current Scotland fans…
What has caused this massive change. Because something has obviously changed.
We were all taught bad dietary advice, corrupt advice. Designed to maximize profits not health.
My parents were taught what was really healthy but my generation were taught the opposite and it has been like that ever since.
Fast forward to today and it is just more of the same. The attack on farmers being the latest. They want all those farms up for sale at distressed prices for the private equity greaseball backers.
They are destroying the fabric of our countries piece by piece.
As for the jag that really should be a lesson for us all… just another man-made racket at our expense. So many people dead now who would normally be alive.
She walked up to me and she asked me to dance
I asked her her name and in a dark brown voice she said Shona
SH-O-N-A, Shona
Sho-Sho-Sho-Sho Shona
Swinney will be severely beaten for expressing an opinion to the Media.
There are biologically two sexes but as many «genders» as you might dream up.
Good science is concerned with the first.
Bad government the second.
More of the «intellect», much less of the «emotion».
As soon as I see, or hear, or read about the thing called SNP, the first word that comes straight to mind is, ‘shte’… nothing has altered that perspective which has been rock solid over the last 10 years since She/her was universally crowned Paranoid-Dictator-For-Life by a giant conference of the naive, the gullible and the easily manipulated.
What went on? – about 2018 or so, androgynous adolescents started appearing as a phenomenom in Scottish secondary schools. From the top down, the order to teachers was to affirm, indulge and validate their girl boy / boy girl thing. Failure to do so would have brought disciplinary procedures against teachers leading inevitably to their loss of employment. (Oddly enough in Central Scotland there was a clear majority of girls wanting to be boys rather than the reverse).But this insanity had to be indulged. This situation then in turn created whole swathes of design by and discussion by committees / job creation schemes set up to endlessly analyse, consult, discuss, report among the towering babel bureaucracies of schools, governments, health boards, police forces and most major institutions throughout the length of the land as to how best to accommodate this phenomenon. And so here we are here, now that the corollaries of such a reductio ad absurdum hypothesis are painfully apparent to all, and like some surrealist Krasznahorkai story, it all collapses under its own weight, only that its all grotesquely for real.
However, there are some optimistic signs that this spectrum of oppression will be on the wane soon in some parts of the world. Apart from viewers in Scotland, that is as all is truly dead here, save stupidity.
Not even on the Scotland page of the BBC website. You have to know that it’s down in Scotland Politics. Practically hidden.
Of course the BBC is avoiding mention of the UK gender equality act in 2010 that kicked off all this nonsense.
Sturgeon thought she was being smart jumping in on the act to extend it in Scotland probably because she was too close to that liberated community.
Real easy target for the security services to set her up to create the conspiracy against Salmond who was the real risk.
Sturgeon was an effective communicator but no concept of right and wrong. Making up charges to have an innocent man thrown in jail cause you don’t like what he says is simply wrong.
Everyone connected to this act is tainted and can now be controlled by the security services.
Swinney had a chance to clean out the stables but he did not – of course he was the man with the redactor pen hiding the truth!!
Sturgeon and the Lesbian conspiracy tried to bend Scotland into a play thing for the analy enlightened. A progressive way to the toilet. If you think a monotone nark is “effective communication ” then I beg to differ.
I thought she did a good job during covid. However perjury, perverting the course of justice, cover ups lying redacting sorry just not good enough.
These very acts leave you liable to blackmail if you were not already being blackmailed to do them
In all cases once they have you on the hook you are doomed and doomed thet are
Westminster will out them when it suits them
Off topic.
I have a golfing pal who receives an old age pension. Last year he was awarded £500 for the winter fuel allowance. In reality he needs neither. Feeling a bit guilty he decided to put £250 cash, in two separate envelopes, and stuck them through the letter boxes of two different pensioners he knew were struggling. He did this anonymously.
This year, no WFA but he has decided to do the same again. It got me thinking. I am not yet of pensionable age, but am financially secure and have decided to follow his example.
Maybe more of us, who are in a position to do so, should consider doing the same.
It’s a good gesture and fairplay to yr friend for doing that . The possible negative if many people did this is it would encourage the Government to do even less to help people in need , ie those struggling with ever-increasing energy costs .
This Labour Gov in particular – but the other Parties are more or less the same – would like nothing better than a return to ” Dickensian ” times where wealthy individuals done ” good work ” by donating a few £s to the ” deserving poor ” ; thereby relieving them ( Govs ) of any responsibility for Duty of Care for the people they are meant to serve .
I watched a tv advert for the very worthwhile Marie Curie Foundation asking for donations of £20+ to help them out or whatever you could afford
I searched for the salary of the current CEO but it wasn’t available, the nearest figure was for 2019 where the the then resigning CEO was being paid £168,000+ , the NEW CEO was incoming from another charitable organisation with 2 of his previous employers being other charitable organisations, are these charity organisations just like supermarkets and other organisations where it is just a revolving door for those and such as those , one person resigns as a CEO of a business and then immediately is appointed as head of another business irrespective of their competence
In relation to Marie Curie and other charitable organisations where CEO’S are paid extraordinary salaries can anyone identify WHY they are paid such exorbitant figures , surely the donations alone required to pay these eye watering figures are massive and most people would be concerned that their donations are not being used for the intentions they donated
What is the justification for these greedy salaries that robs charities of donations
Universality is worth saving. Just think what Scotland would be without universal health care and education. The principle that all pay in and all benefit is sound. Take away universality completely and you end up with extreme poverty, wide spread ill health, wholesale ignorance and a society at war with itself. Ending WFA is the thin end of a wedge. What your friend did is very laudable, but charitable acts are always small scale compared to what governments can do.
Chas getting all charitable now. Must be crimbo spirit kicking in. Or maybe jist a ruse to try to extract money from fools to continue to prop up the extortion racket of the big energy corporates ripping the pish out of society with high energy prices.
6 months ago I proffered the suggestion that Chas and I could raise money for good causes but he didn’t take up the offer…
link to wingsoverscotland.com
Talking of crimbo, cats be like.
What is more important in law – biological reality or a social construct based on gender?
Politicians have made bad law and I fully expect these judges will kick this arguement back to the politicians to sort out.
Meanwhile the public have already made their mind up – biological reality is far more important without any need to refer to a flow chart.
What an absolute mess the political class have created.
Never seen this guy (being interviewed) before but I strongly recommend this interview.
A brilliant analysis but also an important warning to everyone living in Europe.
The first 15 minutes are very compelling alone. The chances of something bad happening and it being blamed on Ru$$ia are very high at this point… as all else has failed and time is running out.
But then the conclusions after that are equally compelling and really quite frightening. I think this guy is correct. I wish I could make every European watch it.
Coincidentally , I was thinking of sending this to Ian B – or post it here . Who knows if it will happen but no-one should be surprised if it does link to alexkrainer.substack.com
Cheers R, have never seen that dude before. Very interesting and, sadly, entirely plausible.
Will now go and watch the interview Mac linked to.
no prob , Ian . I’ve been * following * yr man for a while now : he’s always spot-on . Let’s hope in this instance he’s not !
As he said, the more people know a false flag is likely to happen, the less likely it becomes. That is why I linked to it. But he says a lot more than just that… cheers for the link.
The chances of something bad happening and it actually being Ru$$ia behind it are very high at this point!
You’ve never seen this guy (being interviewed) before but you strongly recommend we swallow every word he says. Hook, line & sinker. I guess that figures.
Let me guess his message too:
We’re doomed and it’s all our own fault. Welcome the divine judgement of the Orcs as they come to scourge us for our wickedness. [Oh, I nearly forgot – gen0cide – must squeeze that one in too].
Strewth, it never takes long before any post on here gets hijacked by the usual Old Testament prophets of doom, disaster and despair.
It’s the weekend “Mac”. Do us all a favour, including yourself, and go find something you can enjoy.
wank
HM: “It’s the weekend “Mac”. Do us all a favour, including yourself, and go find something you can enjoy.”
RH: “wank”
HM: Too much info, but you go knock yourself out 🙂
Quack Quack
This is 9/11 conspiracy level and the internet is full of this stuff.
The great majority of Europeans are well clued up about what is happening on their doorsteps, there’s a million Ukra***** here and we have a Media which is nowhere near just sucking up to what the politicians want.
It’s not perfect by any means in Europe but at least we’re not trying to kiss America’s a**e like the UK.
The Establishment has you all in chains.
Have you packed your bags, yet, or are you still hoping the AfD never make good on their promises to chuck all the spongers, grifters and useless eaters out?
What’s the German for “Squeaky Bum Christmas”? I bet they have one of these enormous words 🙂
Please don’t tell us you never bothered to learn the language! Why bother – everybody speaks English, right?
It went by with scarcely anybody mentioning it, but in a different Livestream, I think it was Ray McGovern, ex CIA analyst who said something very profound, – and said it almost in passing.
I can’t find it, or the exact words he used, but he made the unremarkable observation that while Puteen is very astute and competent as a Leader, but that he also has an incredible sangfroid attitude the likes of which McGovern has never seen in a political leader. He doesn’t allow himself to be triggered or provoked…
I like Ray McGovern a lot. I think he’s spot on. With a lesser man than Puteen in control, we might all of us have been dead by now.
“If” there is a false flag event planned, let us all hope it’s as amateurish and transparent as the Skripal Novichok “poisoning”, and very quickly seen and recognised for what it is.
“Puteen is very astute and competent as a Leader”
Yet Rooshian window catches continue to be celebrated around the world as the very epitome of deadly shoddiness. I mean, have you seen the body count?
“With a lesser man than Puteen in control, we might all of us have been dead by now”
So right, Breeks. Take Dr. Evil for example. If Austin Powers was to help a free, sovereign, independent nation fight back against his aggressive imperialism, Dr. Evil would defo threaten to nuke anybody and everybody helping Powers.
That’s a film somebody should make so you can go and watch it. You’ll cheer yourself hoarse, while the hot tears of approbation for Dr. Evil blur your vision.
BTW, the Orcs poisoned the Skripals. Get over it.
Oink Oink
Thanks for the link Mac, have just finished watching.
Much to ponder, and a lot of it is pretty grim. But at least we can be grateful that some well-informed people are doing their best to sound the alarm. It would be so much easier for him to keep his head down and mouth shut.
Watched this too. I did post a very long reply but moderation gobbled it up like a hungover alkie, eating cold pizza.
An excellent analysis by Alex. Nima is always a very good listener: focused and never interrupts his guest. Alex’s analysis of Trump’s possible moves, based on his previous actions, was more than interesting. In addition, I never knew about the cctv cameras in London being taken out (and NOT by the bladerunners.) Can we establish this for sure?
(Apologies mods screwed up the email address yet again)
Pity I would have liked to read that.
The guy Nima is one of the best listeners of all the folk I watch do interviews. So many others could learn from him. He just actively listens. Not as easy as it looks.
The webcams that are down are these.
link to london-webcam.co.uk
Basically all the traffic cameras, and they are still down.
At the top of the page it still says ‘TFL Security incident – webcams are currently offline’. Been like that for 80 days plus apparently…
Make of that what you will. The webcams are not that worrying to me, it is the logic that worries me.
False flag is really only the last move open to them.
Desperate people do desperate things… and they are desperate as fuck.
The explanation as to why Trump is picking these horrendous picks was also fascinating Gorka etc… I hope he is right.
Trump is walking a tightrope until he gets into power, if he gets into power, and even then…
And who’s to say they won’t find a way to stop Trump taking office?
Neo-cons don’t give a fuck about anything. They respect nothing and no-one.
Remember, Dubya – when he was in office! – referred to the US Constitution as ‘nothing but a goddam piece of paper’.
My head hurts. Thanks a bunch, Stuart!
Why isn’t Nicola presenting the case on the SG’s behalf – I understand she’s a lawyer of some note – and it was her policy…..
Janey Godley’s funeral is at 10.0am tomorrow in Glasgow, whilst Alex Salmond’s funeral is at 11.0am in Edinburgh.
Nicola’s busy announcing Janey’s event, presumably hoping it will draw big media attention.
Godley was akin the Val McDermid – a good buddy of Sturgeon the Judas, that’s why the foreign media in Scotland has fawned over Godley.
the “brought a knife to a gunfight” slogan has been updated to :
brought a subsonic cruise missile to a 36 mirv warhead hypersonic ballistic missile fight …
if the big one goes up, it would mark a proper end to the “summer of hate”
– at least the english will get it first, and worst … will the SNP have the courage to ask for a section 30 from a radioactive cloud in the stratosphere?
link to archive.ph
<i>Obviously there are many serious reasons to build Hazel (Oreshnik) missiles to hold over the heads of these congenitally aggressive Brits. But what if Ru-shia (for whatever reason) is forced to pull the trigger? Speak not of hate, oh no! It’s not that the British inspire hatred. Not at all. They are as nice as the lynx, and as equally ferocious and deadly. But let’s admit it: probably THE WORLD WILL BE BETTER WITHOUT THE MALEVOLENT PRESENCE OF THE BRITISH. THEIR NEIGHBOURS ON THE ISLAND, THE SCOTS AND WELSH, WILL PROSPER WHEN IT IS GONE. And their own Jews, so keen on their own plans of global conquest, will be taken down a peg or two, knowing as they do that it was they who removed the peace-seeking Jeremy Corbyn from his deserved position at the top.
This is a job for a serious man, and it is a job that we can trust to Mr Pout-in. As a dedicated man of peace, he will do whatever is necessary, and as always he will do it neat and clean. And then let the world enjoy the fruits of his labor! Such creative destruction is truly what they deserve!</i>
you need to weed, before you can sow, otherwise the good crop will be strangled by the toxic and wasteful interloper.
– this is out of the box thinking, for the national liberation struggle is multidimensional
“come friendly bombs and fall on Slough …”
this is the kind of assisted dying we can all get behind.
Unfortunately, most of that article is a pile of complete and utter horseshit.
tell it to the micks, the wogs … er, everyone everywhere they ever where …
adolph loved lives of a bengal lancer and had this mad idea that the english were just “germans who took the boat 1000 years ago” and the yanks were just “englishmen who took the boat 300 years” ago, ergo, we were all germans and would do a peace deal. Adolph just wanted to emulate the british empire, not destroy it. Half the english elite loved the nazis and half to this day regret not taking the peace deal as the pyrrhic victory lost them the empire, replaced by the upstart, amerika.
shamir is sometimes style over substance, but he aint wrong about the anglo
Hitler was more interested in the real prize. The shopkeepers would be dealt with later
The Gender Recognition Act must be revoked!
I would not dicht my shuch with the paper on which it is written.
assisted dying is the trojan horse for euthanasia.
-let’s not be too negative.
Make some lists of people who should be euthanased. Great way to solve the “prison overcrowding” problem – the worst half of them get the needle, plenty space. Also acts as a deterrent.
Junkies seem to operate their own assisted dying program, which bizarrely is seen as a bad thing; but high junkie death rates mean less junkies, and one day we could be junkie free. This is surely a win.
Paedos are incorrigible recidivists who cannot be reformed, so, get rid; organ transplants, dog food.
The “english” – to be born that way … it’s sad … what kind of “quality of life” can they have?? It would be for the best.
Pol Pot had ideas, a bit of a curate’s egg – good in parts; knew how to deal with students, landlords … but the hatred for the spectacle wearer seems unwarranted.
– pol pot gets a lot of bad press due to certain excesses, the piles of human skulls, all that, but you need to cut him some slack for some epic shitlording … there was this Scots trotskyist who went over to Cambodia to express his support for the revolution … pol pot had him shot. No messing. You can’t take any chances with bourgeois western intellectuals, they radiate counter-revolution in the air they breathe.
As a cyclist, I would string up most 4×4 drivers; and many would do the same to cyclists (but only one side actually gets killed). Karens on the school run, in a BMW X5 – deadly.
From a growth perspective, everyone should get in on this; my investment in old ice cream vans will pay off – mobile gas vans. To the tune of the candy man …
The GASSY MAN can … !!
– I also offer a will drafting service and can help you free up the cash from any life assurance policy.
THIS IS WHAT BRITAIN HAS ALWAYS BEEN ABOUT – A BUSINESS ENTERPRISE – NOT A COUNTRY … we need to “go for growth” and get this slave plantation shithole working again.
Remember, as Winston Lloyd Mosley used to say : “work makes you free, bitchez”
Don’t be dissing Karens in Bimmer X5s too much.
They do a valuable service to society as the ridiculously wide sized tyres of up to 315/30 22 hoover up all sorts of puncture creating sharps off the roads, thus reducing puncture hazards for other road users that run more sensible sized tyres.
Assisted dying will be exactly like abortion when it was first introduced.
They will say it will be highly controlled and only used in strict circumstances blah blah blah…
Roll forward 30 years and they will be killing hundreds of thousands of babies oops sorry old people every single year with almost no oversight nor morality.
I support it in principle (as I do abortion) because people with severe dementia and other horrible diseases have negative quality of life but I know the scum who control Britain will use it to murder us in huge numbers.
And some ruthless relatives will try to use it too.
Sadly, Mac, what will happen is that palliative care and care homes will receive even less funding and as more and more old people struggle to find somewhere to receive live-in care the facilities will become rarer than hen’s teeth with the result that geriatric people will have nowhere to go and will be forced to ‘choose’ / opt for assisted dying. A self-fulfilling circle as more and more opt for the assisted route there will be even less demand for live- in care until we will reach the point where it becomes compulsory euthanasia at 75!
“I support it in principle (as I do abortion) because people with severe dementia and other horrible diseases have negative quality of life…”
I would very rarely disagree with you, Mac, but have to correct the misconception that when we get advanced dementia our lives are less valid than anyone else’s. In a civilised society, people at this stage in their lives would be shown compassion. With good support and care, there is much that is positive.
Well as someone living this nightmare I will disagree. It starts off with you thinking this is manageable but I can assure you, you end up wishing they were dead, for their sake.
Yes, it’s a nightmare at times. Everyone is different but, from experience, I have no doubt that when someone feels safe and loved there are moments of warmth and humour that far outweigh the difficult times. These are what you remember.
The pity is that, as a society, we tend to undervalue older people. We also don’t pay care staff nearly enough for the fantastic job they do. There’s nowhere near enough backup so families get worn down and everyone suffers. Just another example of a broken system, sadly.
Speaking to nurses in this field about that… they say that some days they think it is worthwhile and others they do not.
The whole system is insane IMHO.
They are offering them zero treatments, nothing.
Yet they have this super expensive structure of ‘care’ homes around them, keeping these poor people alive, to suffer for as long as possible. Why?
Having seen it, I consider it cruel.
And of course while they keep them alive they use it as an excuse to steal their life savings.
How convenient.
It makes sense though… we have an aging population because of abortion.
So the obvious solution is start killing the old people to balance it out.
Logan’s Run Carousel managed to enthuse folk to celebrate the idea of “renewal” at a much earlier age.
After a while it’s selfish to hoard all those useful coagulation of elements a human body is made of when they could be used to make other things (and especially so in a rampant capitalist society where the likes of Blackrock gets to own all the space compost minerals).
A madness that nobody in Scotland can escape. For those of you that have Grandaughters. This is a big worry. Recently a big hairy guy turned up wearing a bikini and a princess crown at a swimming pool. He was not challenged. Where are the men in Scotland?. The Supreme Court has one job. Is sex immutable? The Scottish Government should be ashamed . This is a matter for men. At some point we will have to take physical control.
I couldn’t agree more, George. Except men have been coerced (socially and legally) into feeling terrified of the consequences of their innate tendency to sort things out with violence.
Was speaking to a guy at work the other month about our workplace trannie (cock in a frock). My colleague was most displeased that ‘cock in a frock’ uses the gents and not the ladies. His reasoning was this: these freaky guys should not be our(as in men’s) problem to deal with, if these freaks are women it’s up to women to deal with them.
Men are anxious of their own violent desires/compulsions and the trouble they will land them in. They do NOT want cocks in frocks in the gents cos they KNOW they want to give them a serious doing. Cocks in frocks want into the ladies for a variety of reasons, only ONE of which is to AVOID a serious doing.
I grew up with 3 strong men ruling the street. Now anything goes or at least that’s what Holyrood thinks. Alex Cole Hamilton in a Christmas jumper with a tiara on BBC FMQs in the background. Did he think Beth was his audience or me as a Grandad? Asking for a polling friend.
Seems like latent homosexuality on your part Nae Need, all your talk of “violent desires/compulsions” and “cocks in frocks”.
Maybe you should ask Alf Baird for some advice.
Aye, sure Robert. Sure it is.
The Beatnuts (Featuring Greg Nice:) Take It Or Squeeze It. No Escapin’ This:
“Pass the mic to big Psych, the manufacturer
The architect, bringing you the art of wreck…
The heat we fry you with, straight from the armory
Guerilla army, we kill tracks in harmony
My Nut orchestra blowing fuses…
(There’s no escaping this) Or confronting the union
So stop fooling yourself, and feel these Nuts…
I’m the New York power hitter
Hit the devil in the fu**ing shi**er
Take his manhood and all his glitter…”:
link to tinyurl.com
Would this be a good time for the court to rule that the earth is flat, Pi =3, and that the King has Clothes?
I’m deeply concerned at discovering men can be come pregnant. Should I demand my wife wear a condom?
Naw, yir a’right BL Mac – the First Meenister says men cannae get pregnant!
It could just be a phantom pregnancy.
OT But something positive for once.
Congratulations France, and a worthy salute to your Tradesmen and Professionals as Notre Dame Cathedral reopens five years after its terrible fire, and almost to the day it’s reopening was promised.
If only Scotland could muster some competence do the same with the GSA.
link to apollo-magazine.com
Well done to France. National pride. Time we got ours back.
Careful it was the heritage and skills of English craftsmen that were prevalent in the restoration of Notre Dame . I am speaking from a viewpoint of the Scottish pund being worth between 1 to 5 in currency exchange historically Of course I would take that exchange post the Scottish Budget..Principled Independence supporters know the value of their worth. We don’t have a Warwick or equivalent skill base.
Another faux ball and chain to add to our ankles to say we just canae cut it..