Posted on January 02, 1968 by

For off-topic chat. Duh.

40330 to “Off-topic”

1. Brian Doonthetoon

And Davidson bites the dust…

Really, all that’s left to do is bayonet the wounded.

ARF, ARF!!!

2. Michael McCabe

Yvette Cooper to be new Labour leader 3/1 with William hills. no bad wee Bet.

3. Thepnr

Hey guys you can follow The wee ginger dug here on his live blog update. Funny as usual 🙂

https://weegingerdug.wordpress.com/2015/05/07/the-schadenfreude-live-blog/comment-page-1/#comment-18448

4. Brian Doonthetoon

And Willie Bain bites the dust!

I didn’t think 58 was possible but if we can win there…

5. X_Sticks

Well, how good is this?

Murphy, Alexander, Curran, Bain, Davidson ALL GONE!!!

WGD IS ecstatic – he’s blogging right now! Has been dancing around and scaring the dug – lol!

6. Brian Doonthetoon

BTW: Congrats to Gillian Ruglonian and the team in the constituency.

7. Brian Doonthetoon

Help ma Boab!

Paula Rose will be black affronted!

I got first post on a new page!

8=)

8. pete the camera

I can remember this getting played during the 1974 election build up looks like our “Morning has finally broken”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GXWI6ISkzlI

Play it LOUD and on repeat let everyone know its a new dawn for Scotland

9. Michael McCabe

Rev Stu I hope you are sitting down in Bath Satisfied with all the hard work you have done for us who adore your Website and the people of Scotland. Cheers. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZN3E9Yyd1HA&feature=player_detailpage

10. Thepnr

After Anas Sarwar got booted Paula Rose ran outside and started dancing in the garden to this 🙂

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WksYJLmo9Cg

11. Thepnr

Paula just back in, told her Ian Murray won she wanted to be sick and beat me in the race to the bog.

You win some you lose some, still feels like shite to lose to stickergate Murray!

12. Brian Doonthetoon

Seeing Pete’s post above (Morning Has Broken) reminded me that when I first let Bob Costello (Leader of Team YES Bus) hear this track, which I have always found inspiring, he told me to pin it at the top of the Scotland’s Dragon for indy Facebook page, as the theme song for the team.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JoZZVkDVZ0c

13. Brian Doonthetoon

Och Alex, yir no’ payin’ attention, an’ thah’.

Pete’s already posted that song at 4am.

Wake up man!

8=)

14. Betty Boop

Our Counting Agents came back to the party as the day was dawning and danced around the car, music blaring, shortly followed by our MP, Philippa Whitford.

What a night! We can be proud of our Scottish electorate; they finally grew up! :-))

15. Betty Boop

@ Bdtt

Congratulations. You are definitely first on the new page and no amount of jiggery pokery will convince me otherwise.

Mainly though = Congratulations Dundee, Aberdeen, Glasgow, Dingwall, Falkirk, Inverclyde, Central Ayrshire, North Ayrshire, Gordon, Glenrothes, Edinburgh North (I think = consumed a lot of bubbles tonight), Ayr, Cumnock and Doon Valley, Ross, Skye and Lochaber, etc., etc.,etc.

See, our Wingding last Friday didn’t put a jinx on it. It’s “pass the popcorn” time now. Big announcement – I no longer live in a Tory town, SNP all the way.

16. X_Sticks

Damn, if only I’d waited one more minute before making my last post this morning!

What a night that was. Wish I’d seen Paula dancing round the garden must have been quite a sight.

We now have as many Polar Bears in Scotland as unionist MPs – the frozen few?

Murphy, Alexander, Curran and Davidson. How sweet life can be sometimes. Bloodbath coming to the labour party. Hope Davidson has his bayonet ready.

17. Brian Doonthetoon

Scotland is now in a state of polarbearisation.

18. Paula Rose

Anyone seen my false eye-lashes?

19. Paula Rose

Found them! Now where are we? A new page! How refreshing.

20. Quentin Quale

See Cameron is keeping good buddy Osborne as Chancellor. Just thinking, do we have figures for the number of SNP MPs who attended Oxford?

21. Cactus

Looking forward to our next celebration gig..

Who’s calling it.. is it your turn Edinburgh?

22. X_Sticks

Anyone going along to the Wings stall in Dundee tomorrow?

23. Thepnr

@X_Sticks

I’ll be going 🙂

Solve this: Conservatives 331 – Labour 232 = ?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fj7MNow2mI8

Stick with it to the very end, hits the nail on the head.

24. Taranaich

Just think, guys: Ronnie Cowan commented on Wings a couple of times, and even my blog. Now he’s the SNP elected Member of Parliament for Inverclyde!

https://wildernessofpeace.wordpress.com/2015/05/08/when-a-little-might-save-the-whole/

Ten stories high, right now. I’m hitting my head on the clouds!

25. Ian Brotherhood

@Taranaich –

🙂 😉

Congrats mister – made up for ye. Did you get a selfie at the moment of victory?!

26. Ian Brotherhood

Kool & The Gang, ‘Celebration’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3GwjfUFyY6M

27. gerry parker

@ Taranaich.

“Ten stories high”

And well deserved too Sir.

28. Ian Brotherhood

Earth, Wind & Fire, ‘September’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gs069dndIYk

29. X_Sticks

@Alex

So it’ll be you, Ronnie, Brian and Pete then? More importantly will Paula be going or will she be shopping instead?

30. Paula Rose

Um – anything happen in the last 24 hours?

31. Thepnr

@Taranaich

Chuffed for you. You did make a difference, well done.

@Ian Brotherhood

Listened to that Radio Scotland clip 🙂 They read Wings.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b05sy5nr 7 mins in.

32. Paula Rose

ex sticky thingie – are you coming via Brechin honey?

33. Thepnr

Yes Paula will be there 🙂 My wife too, just in case LOL.

34. Macart

Taranaich

Just chuffed for you. 🙂

35. Ian Brotherhood

Stereo MC’s, ‘Connected’ (Live, Jools Holland)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RtjOOAAbu3M

36. Brian Doonthetoon

Yup, X_Sticks, Pete and I will be there.

However… I have read on Facebook that the SNP Dundee MP’s will not be there tomorrow, as they’ve become too busy.

I think we may hear some caustic words from the stage tomorrow.

Never mind, we’ve got the Graham Brown Band to look forward to. And Sheena Wellington.

37. X_Sticks

@Paula

Looking for a ride, dear?

38. Paula Rose

So delighted that Beedeeteetee has at last got the wee accolade that he yearned for – so sweet. 11501 is such a memorable number, yawnee thingie.

39. Thepnr

STV Scotland Tonight.

Jackie Ballie’s puss tripping her, nothing better to say than SNP BAD. The fool.

40. Paula Rose

Anyone picking me up?

41. Brian Doonthetoon

Aherm, Paula Rose.

I think that if you peruse the previous pages (I can’t be @®$€d), you will find that I claimed first post on a previous page.

PARP!

8=)

42. Brian Doonthetoon

Come in Paula Rose. Picking you up 5 over 5. What’s your 20?

43. Bob Sinclair

If the day after the referendum was one of my worst ever then today is 9ne of my best.

These seats really belong to the people, the tens of thousands of people who have campaigned tirelessly for the SNP earned these.

Schadenfreude is a bitch.

44. X_Sticks

@Paula

I’ll be aiming to head down sometime before 11 and get some grub down there. Suit you ma’am?

45. Paula Rose

Beedeeteetee – so delighted for you, it’s so nice that silly numbers have silly owners. Some of us were rather busy yesterday xxx

46. Thepnr

@Paula Rose

I’ll be the white knight, see you 11:30. Get your tartan high heels on, or else!

47. Brian Doonthetoon

Brian Doonthetoon to Paula Rose: 10-4 good buddy.

48. ronnie anderson

Just for you,s

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z1ozQT8yQXA

49. Paula Rose

You lovely boys – I’ve no more tissues.

50. Paula Rose

A lovely man wrote this in my honour xx

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PHNZUop7OK0

51. Paula Rose

Darlings you are so forward – coffee, tea and strokes will be available chez moi from 11:30 for ten minutes.

52. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi X_Sticks.

Forgot to type… Jim T and Betty Boop are coming from Troon to Dundee tomorrow.

53. Ian Brotherhood

@Paula Rose (11.34) –

Is that ten minutes each?

54. Paula Rose

For all my fans – will it be Wreckless Eric or Dusty?

55. Paula Rose

My dear little Ian – please try and control your excitement, I can’t always promise to have a tissue available.

56. Thepnr

We can’t have 3 of us turning up at the same time to “pick up” 😉 Paula Rose.

X_Sticks since your heading here, I think you have the honour 🙂

57. smithie

Whit a time to be alive.Back fae Majorca thurs night straight tae vote, hame,open bottle and watch the wipeoot till 5am,bed wi a smile. Here’s a wee tune for the slabs hehe
    http://www.gsi61.com/watch?v=DGMNCwvpNGY

58. Ian Brotherhood

@Thepnr –

FFS man, don’t start squabbling over her – you’ll just make her worse!

“X-sticks, sweetest, whatever shall I do with my boa?! Thepnr would’ve had room for it. Why don’t you have room for it?”

59. X_Sticks

lol, so I’m on Paula pickup duty then 😉 Ooo-err.

I’ll give you a ring or a buzz when I leave Aberdeen whichever you prefer.

60. Paula Rose

Yippee – Masseratee instead of hatchbackee?

61. Smithie

Erm Paula.i suppse a tandem is out then?

62. Paula Rose

I heard it somewhere..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=emGPYFU9k_Q

63. Paula Rose

ring or buzz – eek choices, choices – both please xx

64. Ian Brotherhood

PIL and Muriel Gray when she was still in Bananarama-gear. A curio:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6mEeFXGT7-A

65. Paula Rose

Oh severe goodness, am I really getting a ride in X_Sticks’ Maserati again?

66. Paula Rose

Smithiie sweetie another time dear.

67. smithie

Paula, i have had the pleasure of being in the same space as you thrice now,and i thoght only Walt Disney did enchantment.

68. Paula Rose

Sorry cherubs but there is a new one…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rTfyUqVqX-0

69. Paula Rose

as it happens – just in case, Morag – big hugs and kisses from moi, and Robert Peffers – you are a respected gem.

70. Geoff Huijer

I know you are a busy man Stu but can you (or anyone really)
    explain to me all this ‘Labour are too left wing’, ‘Miliband took Labour too far to the Left’ stuff we are seeing on TV?

I have been, for many years now, of the opinion that Labour were a Right Wing Party & this was confirmed by a wee look at the ‘Political Compass’ website.

http://www.politicalcompass.org/uk2015

I saw Ben Bradshaw on TV the other night going on about Labour being too far to the Left & was equally horrified when I realised he was actually a member of the Labour Party.

Is this just a case of it all being driven by the Right Wing media & bought into by the Blairites? Or are Labour really Left Wing and I’m mistaken?

71. Quentin Quale

Sorry I can’t be in Dundee today, folks. Have a grand day out. (Catch up with you soon, Thepnr). In the meantime, here’s a wee tune that’s been getting played a lot on my old steam driven hi-fidelity musical apparatus since the early hours of Friday.
    Tony Clarke – Landslide.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vVjUUnq_-y0

72. Natasha

We won! We won! I was there at the count – we made history!

Won’t be there in Dundee, but thinking of you all. Paula Rose – your false eyelashes are next to your bed with your false teeth, false boobs and glass eye (my husband dared me to post that). I do believe I once had top spot on Off-Topic . . .

xxx

73. CameronB Brodie

I hope all you Party people are behaving as has been dictated by Party HQ. I expect to see nothing less than military disciple across Scotland, from now on. Don’t become an enemy of the people. 😉

Jimmy “Bo” Horne – Dance Across The Floor
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AkxGj3Lr3D0&feature=youtu.be

74. Cactus

Have yee’s a braw day in Dundee, I can’t make it over but hopefully the people of Dundee and surrounds will show in good numbers.

Thistle be Dundee’s first public celebration following Scotland’s success in the General Election.. have a great day folks!

75. Thepnr

Sorry that I didn’t make it into Dundee today. I didn’t get out of bed until 2 O’Clock this afternoon, stamina had run out. Let’s just say I was drained.

Hope you had a good one and there’s always a next time.

76. Paula Rose

Lovely day with lovely wingers in Dundee – only regret being the non-appearance of certain well-loved ones.

Natasha honey – aren’t you the wee funny one! It must be difficult having to look up to me all the time, I’ll let you stand on the table next time.

77. G

Hey Guys!

Can anyone recommend a Scottish company that makes fully sewn flags?

I’m wanting a saltire for the back garden.

Cheers!!

78. Brian Doonthetoon

As Paula Rose has typed, it was a grand day out in Dundee – eminently enjoyable!

It was a warm afternoon, well until around 4.30, when it became a tad chilly. All the bands and singers were excellent, including the 12 year old Dundee lassie who did a wee set including ‘Flower of Scotland’.

We Wingers had a wee discussion about the next get-together. I reminded us (again!) that I had thrown down the gauntlet to Edinburgh when I met TJenny at the Glasgow get-together, and if Edinburgh doesn’t get its act together, we’ll have another ‘Wings Over Invergowrie’ in July.

The Radical Road was suggested as a suitable venue for Edinburgh – but someone from Edinburgh has to organise it.

So Tam Jardine or TJenny, where will July’s get-together be? Edinburgh or Invergowrie?

79. Ian Brotherhood

Thin Lizzy, ‘Don’t Believe A Word’ (Live) –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l4yIuxwp6v4

80. Michael McCabe

I Heard Jim Murphy was talking to our First Minister. And this is what he Said. http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=66_n7m7LUMQ

81. Paula Rose

Lovely Michael McCabe and I having a wee smooch – anyone else coming in?

82. Paula Rose

Anyone got a theme for tonight’s music? Busy doing my nails.

83. Paula Rose

Easy and relaxed mmm xxx

84. cearc

Paula Rose,

Ah, Nine Inch Nails no doubt?

85. Thepnr

Great song Ian.

86. Thepnr

Haha. Check out this version of Whisky in the Jar, the best on the internet yet few have watched.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yucniaA8_jc

87. Paula Rose

Stirred myself to put this on, excuse me Michael dearest…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hiuSR8hQf18

88. Paula Rose

Bit of fun whilst I paint Michael McCabe’s nails…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tlf21XAby8Q

89. Thepnr

@Michael McCabe

That was simply and absolutely brilliant. I loved it and I don’t usually go for the shortbread and kilt shite.

However, wee tunes like that can fire you up, they need to get down there outside the HoC for the Queens Speech on 27th May.

Look out London the Jocks are coming 🙂

90. Paula Rose

Cearc sweetness – I’m staying on the mellow side of yellow xxx

91. Paula Rose

Darlings – getting mellow

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nrbni0tVBZ8

92. X_Sticks

Good day in Dundee yesterday in spite of some regulars missing in action 🙁

No-one’s mentioned that Stewart Hosie turned up unannounced (I paraphrase):

“I didn’t come to speak today, I was just here to do some shopping but I thought I’d take the opportunity to say thank you to you all for you hard work and support. I Cameron thinks it will be business as usual after the election he better think again.”

He then sent some considerable time shaking hands and getting photos (note to Ronnie not selfies which by definition contain the picture of one person) with ra pepl. How refreshing the SNP policy is it a policy?) of keeping it real. It works. People feel connected and engaged. He finally wandered off to go and do his shopping. Braw.

93. John

Can someone confirm things for me? I’ve looked at Wings from December and SLAB’s website, to see if Smurph would have won the branch leadership with no MPs voting for him. He got 32 first prefs from 41, last man standing voted Findlay.

It looks like he would still have won, but I’m not sure how the electoral college works, and there are mistakes in SLAB’s table, eg deputy Dugdale noted as MP. Would have been MUCH closer anyway.

If he would have lost, let’s keep it to ourselves, the infighting might be rather entertaining.

94. Natasha

@Paula Rose 7.14pm
    Grovelling apologies, oh gorgeous one. 😉

95. Ian Brotherhood

Bizarre stuff, just stumbled-upon, with powerful Tory message – ‘Think Only Of Yourself!’.

If you’re in the mood to listen to Brian Blessed shouting his head off for five minutes solid, this should do the job.

Hawkwind, ‘Sonic Attack’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a8pGS4cWbHo

96. gerry parker

One for oor Jim.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uzUR_Q0GCc0

(forgot to remove the http first time!)

97. Thepnr

@Ian Brotherhood

Hey, that is one weird video. As a Sci-Fi fan I started to get right into it near the end.

Now I know how the Tories got a majority. Do not panic!

98. Ian Brotherhood

@Thepnr –

Aye, it’s an odd one to be sure…

But not any weirder than the announcement, right now, that Cameron has put IDS back in again to oversee the cuts programme. The bastards are rubbing a’body’s faces in it – all over the ‘UK’ – and daring anyone to defy them.

Let’s see how that works out for them.

99. Paula Rose

Blooming eck! Chuck coat on sofa, whoops check Natasha isn’t underneath, kick off shoes..

Silly boys on the main thread eh? Well said Thepnr honey.

Might put something on the Dansette later – need to chill first, now…

What are we discussing?

100. ronnie anderson

@ X Sticks It was a professional photographer that took the photo of Stewart Hosie & me ( Karen Brownlee )nae selfies ah dont cairy wan of the sticks lol.

Great day out with the Wingers ,& thanks Jim Thomson & Betty Boob for meal afterwards.

101. Gillian_Ruglonian

Hi everyone, hi Ronnie – who’s Betty Boob? 😉

102. Paula Rose

Betty Boob? Bonnie And ‘er son’s cussin.

103. Gillian_Ruglonian

I thought I’d share the details of my groups next meet, just in case anyone’s in the area!

twitter.com/YesRutherglen/status/597345356477833217/photo/1

Open to all, and you’ll be guaranteed a warm welcome 🙂

104. Gillian_Ruglonian

Oh, that link didn’t work properly, second attempt then 😉

https://twitter.com/YesRutherglen/status/597345356477833217/photo/1

105. Betty Boop

Gillian_Ruglonian, 11:57pm

I’m sure it’s not a typo when Ronnie does that!

106. Gillian_Ruglonian

Betty are you saying it’s Freudian (giggling like a schoolgirl)!

107. Thepnr

Girls come on now, way past your bedtime. I’ll leave you with a wee tune. I think you’ll like it, if not well nothing lost.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?t=66&v=UddLOA-QoqM

108. Betty Boop

@Gllian_Ruglonian, 1:06am

Nope, it’s Andersonian – whole new dialect, known only to Ronnie. A universal translator is often required to decipher some of Ronnie’s nuggets and I mean that “in the best possible taste”! 😉

109. Michael McCabe

It’s Amazing what you here in the pub nowadays http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=7WwaPv1rZiQ

110. Gillian_Ruglonian

Betty – excellent!

(I hope you crossed your legs like Cupid Stunt when you said that ;))

111. David

Two thumbs up for the Hawkwind track from DJ Brotherhood!
    45 years of performing, and still going strong.

112. Oneironaut

@Gillian_Ruglonian
    Very tempted, but that’s a bit out of my travel range right now.

Hoarding up the cash in an attempt to survive five more years of greedy *@!#ing Tories! 🙁

Have to admit to making the occasional Freudian nip…ERRR, SLIP! myself… 😀

Anyways, need to bring a bit of comedy into the day.
    Anyone ever wondered how Google Street View got started?
    Probably something like this:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=35LqQPKylEA

Wishing you all Peace, Love and Oreos! 😀

113. Chic McGregor

Saw a great picture over on Munguins yesterday. Sorry if its already been posted.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-BUpY06TkkBI/VU9imtpVYcI/AAAAAAAAXbw/2FRuGGCNfuo/s1600/jim3.jpg

114. CameronB Brodie

How’s about a bit of popcorn R&B to celebrate the news from Lord Forsooth. 🙂

Barbara Dane – I’m on my way.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oywYLSOm8PA

115. Gillian_Ruglonian

Apparently bbc one are showing a program about the 56 at half seven – unscheduled – they must not want us to watch it 😉

116. Chic McGregor

Murphy’s apparent thinking he has the inalienable right to Klingon to the job is reminiscent of a song re-penning I did at the time Blair was holding on by his fingernails.

Blair’s interjection this weekend reminded me of it.

Tony (To the Tune of “Ruby” of Kenny Roger’s fame)

You’ve painted up your lips
    And combed and waved your tinted hair
    Tony are you contemplating
    Going out somewhere
    The writing on the wall tells me
    That you are going down
    Oh To-Oh-nee
    Don’t give the job to Brown.

It wasn’t you that started
    That old crazy Iraq war
    But you were proud to go and be
    A Yankee luvin whore
    It may be true that you were once
    the man that most believed
    But To-Oh-nee
    Too many folk have grieved

Its hard to love a man
    Whose cred is spent and paralysed
    And the wants and the needs of a nutter like Bush
    Tony I realize,
    But it won’t be long I’ve heard them say
    until you’re not around
    Oh To-Oh-nee
    Don’t give the job to Brown

Your leaving now cause
    I just heard nails scraping on the floor
    Thatcher had more dignity
    But you screwed Labour more
    If you could choose, you’d let Brown lose
    And Cameron you’d crown.
    So To-Oh-nee
    Don’t give the job to Brown.

And To-Oh-nee
    Please DON’T turn around

117. Tinto Chiel

@boris.

I was interested in your comment on “whirlie”, being a close-to-the-surface coal seam. I can’t find it in Scottish National Dictionary or other Scots dictionaries but it’s probably the best suggestion for The Whirlies in EK. Do you have any insider knowledge (eg mining background)?

118. Brian Doonthetoon

The unscheduled programme, “The Rise Of The SNP”, is repeated on the BBC News channel at 20.30 – that’s in about 8 minutes.

119. Brian Doonthetoon

The ‘unscheduled’ programme, “The Rise Of The SNP”, is repeated on the BBC News channel at 20.30 – that’s in about 8 minutes.

It’s also on the BBC Parliament channel at 23.00 tonight.

120. Paula Rose

You’re not putting it on in here Beedeeteetee, anyways discussion on Scots words going on in the corner.

121. Tinto Chiel

Evening, Paula Rose.

Thanks for your comment on Scots words.

Is this you, by any chance, commenting on Scottish Labour?

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=qdMjXJTsX94

122. Paula Rose

This is more me honey – have a nice time, I’m still clearing up after the weekend excesses…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AtUTcngWNqU

123. Tinto Chiel

Must say, I enjoyed that.

To’al respek.

May The Force be with you.

124. Paula Rose

xx honey – can you do some drying up?

125. Tinto Chiel

My Marigolds are to hand.

But it’s a long way from Hamilton to Brechin, I fear.

Those Regina Blitz kitchen towels are most effective, PR.

@boris: please pick up.

126. Paula Rose

Do you not understand the Off-topic portal? Correct dress code instant access.

127. Tinto Chiel

Tee hee.

Fairy Nuff.

Sponging my brown Fedora.

Please, call me Tints.

boris: are you out there?

128. Paula Rose

I’ll leave you to your mining –

You know what they say – “when in a hole…”

129. Brian Doonthetoon

Ken whuh’?

Did Gorgeous George no’ favour the fedora?

Didnae dae a mickle or a muckle for his political career…

130. Tinto Chiel

Thanks for the style tips, BDT.

May switch to Trilby. Offsets my cheekbones beautifully.

boris: come on!

131. Paula Rose

I’m keeping the noise down to allow serious discourse – anyway back to the kitchen

132. ronnie anderson

Is that me on the naughty step again, slap me oan the face wie ah wet haddy Betty Boop,ma Ps goat mixed up wie ma Bs & no fur the 1st time,but you,s know that by now.

133. Paula Rose

Between you and me…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T4-vvLF_3dE

134. Paula Rose

ronnie anderson – is that you in the door hon? Give us a hug xxx darling lovely to have your company (special man) make yourself at home.

135. Paula Rose

wrong link – hang on…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T4-vvLF_3dE

136. Paula Rose

Time for bed – leave you with this…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w2GwNaLVgt8

137. Gillian_Ruglonian

Ronnie, your little titillation was the cherry on the top of an incredibly enjoyable few days 😉

Some of the conversations I’ve had today (at work and in shops) about the election result have been fascinating in their tone. ‘Normal’ folk (rather than activists or political geeks) are now openly comfortable to discuss their affinity with the snp as they know they are in the majority. This is different from post-referendum feelings, as people like being on a winning team and are taking pride in the reflective glory!

It now appears to be recognised as common sense that if this result doesn’t prove to be an effective way for Scotland’s voice to be heard, then it’ll be the system to blame not the snp!

I think that this attitude change is extremely important for the future – I’m proud of my fellow Scots right now 🙂

138. Paula Rose

Please turn the lights out when you leave dolls –

got a planet to save as well xx

139. Taranaich

It looks like a fitting end to my bombastic “Heroes” series:

https://wildernessofpeace.wordpress.com/2015/05/09/no-more-heroes/

The Nationalist Hordes of the Northern Isles, Dumfriesshire and Morningside may have lost the battle, but the Bear of Shetland, David the Flocculent and the Knave of Hearts cannot last for long. Three lonely castles, surrounded on nearly all sides by the golden horde…

140. Oneironaut

@Taranaich
    Loved that, SO MUCH! 😀

You ever thought of taking up novel writing?
    That would make some good satire 😉

141. Paula Rose

Why we love the people who welcome us…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k3MzZgPBL3Q

142. Paula Rose

Hi honeys – everything tidy?

143. Paula Rose

Love Scotland? I do…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OJXvWtQ3-_c

144. K1

Ronnie, just tae say thank you for gettin’ me a badge made from BDTT and Pete TC…made me smile 🙂 (that paranoia paid off…winkysmileything)

145. Chic McGregor

@AuldA

Don’t know if you still drop in here but if you do, what do you make of the recent science community activity regarding ’em drives’? Fuelled by alleged thrust detection by NASA and the Chinese.

146. Chic McGregor

@Tarranaich

Loved that.

147. Paula Rose

Yes – come in AuldA time we had some rocket science etc personally I’d like some Quantum.

148. Gillian_Ruglonian

Ha! James Kelly (msp rutherglen) was on the bbcs wee politics show!

He’s apparently in charge of the Holyrood campaign, so round 2 is well and truly on!

This man is a master of disguise – there’s actually a wiley strategist behind the image he portrays…no sorry, I can’t keep it up any more – if you’re unaware of this guy’s competence check him out on YouTube – you’re in for a treat!

I wonder if the bookies are taking bets on Holyrood yet – people in this area have more issues with this ‘representative’ than they did with Greatrex. Bodes well for a wee flutter 😉

@ Taranaich
    – lovin’ your work, also many congrats on your campaign 🙂

149. Paula Rose

Gillian – fundilymundily betterlyeverly xx

150. Gillian_Ruglonian

That’s not the point minister! – Just one of Kellys ‘greatest hits’

m.youtube.com/watch?v=HMeyLKitmyk

151. Gillian_Ruglonian

Oh no, my link didn’t work. I’m not attempting it again – I’m feart of getting hammered 🙂

152. Paula Rose

Do you want a coffee huns?

153. Gillian_Ruglonian

Ah I’d forgot about that one Brian 🙂

Thanks for your kind words at the top of the page btw, I went to a wee do on Friday night with the team and everyone was on great form, though understandably knackered!

We now all have a role supporting our new MPs in their endeavour to truly represent us!

154. Oneironaut

@Gillian_Ruglonian
    You mean this one?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HMeyLKitmyk

Someone call the Fire Brigade, ‘cos Mr Kelly just got BURNED! 😀

155. Jim Thomson

Ignore – still playing with cookies …

156. Jim Thomson

bugrit … still not working

157. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Tints.

Re your post of early yesterday morning.

This may help you with your choice of headgear – but don’t let Paula Rose anywhere near your choice with her heels on!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hn2nFEY9LFQ

8=)

158. Tinto Chiel

Thanks, Brian. He wrote some really funny stuff, didn’t he?

I’d forgotten this song. Loved the “bust’em” bit: you are a bad man.

Wearing the homburg tonight with my Willie Pettigrew Special Edition MFC lounging pyjamas but will keep clear of PR. I fear the Cuban heel treatment.

All the best.

159. Quentin Quale

Evening all. Here’s a brilliant bit of ragtime guitar, played by the wonderful John James
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JofISJ-bGpg

160. fionan

BDTT, great link re les chapeaux, tears of laughter, thank you for that. A few links which I have really enjoyed tonight – even the Back Church choir …well maybe not so much..I am enjoying my forays into OT, its quite an education, lol

161. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi fionan.

Were you able to watch (live) the unfolding story of the early hours of Friday morning?

162. Taranaich

I’ve done a wee bit of number-crunching on the 56, mostly to see how well my own MP did, and thrown it in with a few random thoughts about a pal of mine becoming an MP:

https://wildernessofpeace.wordpress.com/2015/05/13/mr-cowan-goes-to-westminster/

@oneironaut: You ever thought of taking up novel writing?

Well, I am still working on my comic, plus I’ve dabbled a bit in fiction. Still not published prose yet, though.

Gillian Ruglonian: lovin’ your work, also many congrats on your campaign

163. Michael McCabe

@ Quentin Quale Cheers for the link to Ragtime Guitar. That’s new to me But very good.

164. Gillian_Ruglonian

Hmmm, well I was writing a wee post agreeing with Stu’s, reminding folk that he’s the boss and can write what he wants, and basically praising any opportunity for analysis of differing views.

I couldn’t submit it, and when I had a look at the thread, Stu has suspended comments! Has this happened before, cos I can’t recall?

I don’t know what some folk are up to anyway with the tone of their posts recently, I keep stopping myself from saying ‘play nice’!
    If this action sorts it out then good, if not I fear the hammers may have to be deployed 😉

165. Gillian_Ruglonian

Sorry, I should have said that this was on the ‘auntie’ thread and folk were jumping on the football theme 🙁

166. Oneironaut

I noticed the same thing before when a bunch of people just started bashing the Green party out of nowhere for no obvious reason I could see.
    And after the referendum, the SSP was getting the same treatment.

Either the trolls are getting better at their psychological “divide and conquer” job, or some people just develop a strange urge to act like morons occasionally. Hard to tell.

Also, is it just me or does the page layout of the comments look a bit different now? Checking that my browser hasn’t gotten messed up again…

167. X_Sticks

@Oneironaut

I suspect we have a few false flags aboard who are out to cause division. They are probably ‘professional’ trolls by that I mean they are most likely affiliated to particular political parties. I wouldn’t mind betting that the likes of McTernan or McDougall have accounts on Wings. Troublemakers.

And yes, looks like WordPress may have had an update.

168. Oneironaut

@X_Sticks
    Ahh ok, that would explain it.
    And my comment did appear slightly faster than usual, so maybe it’s a good thing 🙂

Hmm, I wonder what names they’re using?
    I bet one of them is Yoda… Which of them looks like an ancient withered green midget with big ears? (Probably not McDougall…)

169. Paula Rose

Trolls are not those with a different point of view, but those who de-rail threads by introducing divisive subjects. Some regular commenters seem to need regularly reminding that we have a large readership who will not be impressed by petty squabbles or party politicking and triumphalism.

170. Jim Thomson

Petty squabbles, party politicking, and especially triumphalism – the only reasons I’m on Wings 😛

and the update hasn’t made any difference to posting times or retention of posting header data 🙁

171. Paula Rose

OKee dokee – I’ll go and use my big wooden spoon!

172. cearc

Jim.

Yeah, right.

We know you only come here to flirt with Paula Rose.

173. Paula Rose

Cup of tea and some corn dear?

174. Ian Brotherhood

Have we ever had any Rory Gallagher?

Cradle Rock (1974) –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k5EkHK6fi7E

175. Thepnr

I’ve in my life before heard the word Scotland mentioned so many times on programmes aimed at an English audience.

Already making a difference before getting into first gear!

176. Thepnr

shite, meant I’ve never 🙂

177. Michael McCabe

@ Ian Brotherhood Rory Gallagher Shadow Play Off/Topic 21feb 10:55pm Played it for Nana Smith. Nana Smith played some great Guitarists that Night. Great Choice Ian. Enjoyed it.

178. Gillian_Ruglonian

Ronnie, thanks for the wee visit tonight, hope to see you soon 🙂

179. Ian Brotherhood

@Michael McCabe –

Aha! Maybe I saw that and tucked it into me subconscious, but I honestly don’t recall seeing it at the time. Gallagher popped into my head today, but I don’t know why – I’ve never owned any of his stuff and had no more than a vague idea of who he was. I honestly thought he was a Scot!

Mind you, have caught-up this evening, watching loads of great stuff via YT.

180. Paula Rose

Find all the Gallaghers you like as long as they are nothing to do with a certain boy band.

Or there will be trouble ahead.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TnfKmNRfLYU

181. Michael McCabe

‘ Ian Brotherhood Here is Someone I think we both Enjoy Showing his Romantic Side. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M3RLYe8u2H0&feature=player_detailpage

182. Michael McCabe

Here is some Swingers for the Wingers. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c9cWkUhZ8n4&feature=player_detailpage

183. Betty Boop

@ Thepnr, 14/5/15, 11:19pm

Take it you have been wasting your time watching QT? Typical chattering. Yep, lots of mentions of Scotland and not one Scot on the programme the week after the tsunami from the north.

Jings, all of a sudden there is a scramble for PR cos it’s no’ fair oan thae kippers.

We won’t get that hour back, Alex 🙁

184. Michael McCabe

QT I Have had more fun at the Dentists. Anyway Everyone loves a Happy Ending. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x6Xa1sh5qeo&feature=player_detailpage

185. Thepnr

Hi Betty

Yep, like you I’m a pure political anorak NOW.

Never used to be, but something changed. Wonder what that was?

186. Paula Rose

Is everyone crying out for PR? Paula Rose?

187. Ian Brotherhood

@Michael McCabe –

Great stuff mister. Hoots aplenty, and a happy ending to boot. Canny beat it…

188. Ian Brotherhood

@Michael McCabe –

This is lowering the tone somewhat, but your mention of ‘Dentists’ summoned this auld yin:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lW6R9kSGV2Q

189. Oneironaut

It’s times like this I realise not having TV is absolute bliss! 😉

Still, tomorrow (or later today actually!) I have to deal with some folks who still think they were clever for voting No, and actually believe Cameron will save Scotland from the evil SNP.

Really hoping I can make it through the morning without any of them engaging me in conversation about politics. Last time they did, I could actually feel my brain cells burning out from trying to process the regurgitated Daily (Hate)Mail tripe they were spewing at me!
    I haven’t got many brain cells left, and I’d like to keep them! 🙁

Anyways, hoping everyone has a nice almost-the-weekend day.
    I’ll leave some upbeat music here then I’m off to sleep.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tIc1yI0U52c

Wishing everyone Peace, Love and Oreos! 😀

190. Michael McCabe

@ Ian Botherhood Brilliant Never seen that before. Mind you I like Rowan Atkinson with a bit of Music. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7v5BCX6bkLQ&feature=player_detailpage

191. Paula Rose

Nice gentle soothing tune babes please – be back in 5 minutes.

192. Paula Rose

Took a bit longer than I expected – heels off, time to caress my toes, dim the lights – where’s the soft music? Typical – you’ve all gone sleepiebyes.

193. Thepnr

@Michael McCabe

Your still on top form my man and I look forward to talking to you again. Let’s hope it’s not to far away.

194. Michael McCabe

@ Thepnr Yes I hope it is not to far away. I need to get to one of these nights out. only been to the one in Edinburgh ( the newsroom) I Remember shaking your hand. and John King Introducing Me to the Lovely Paula Rose. And tam Jardine who booked the pub I think. Anyway Talking about one of these nights. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4XWxyQVqP-M&feature=player_detailpage

195. Quentin Quale

Back on the subject of great guitarists, here’s BB King who has sadly passed away
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MpRIYi721WE

196. Michael McCabe

BB KING http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dOAQd3JK0sc&feature=player_detailpage one of the Best. Sadly Missed

197. Chic McGregor

Not sure of 11 Dn today, several fits all of roughly equal fitablity. Just chose one.

198. Paula Rose

(Motif)

199. Thepnr

You may have seen my tribute to Johann by the magnificent O’Jay’s well I think this one could even be better!

My tribute to the one and only Jim Murphy :’-)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VLBSK4JGjjY

200. Michael McCabe

Here is another one for Jim Murphy. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bXgdnmjcmJs&feature=player_detailpage New slogan for Jim That’s all Folks.

201. Ian Brotherhood

@Thepnr –

You may have started something here mister.

Here’s another one Kezia might be singing to Murph over the dog and bone:

Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes, ‘Don’t Leave Me This Way’ (live) –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e4UhhRj6018

202. Thepnr

@Michael McCabe

Brilliant!

@Ian Brotherhood

No bad. LOL

Just kidding both songs were great, off to find another tribute worthy of Jim.

203. Thepnr

OK I played this before but I’ve found the perfect job for Jim.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Es3Vsfzdr14

204. Ian Brotherhood

As chanted by 115,000 SNP folk, all waving their membership cards…

Hothouse Flowers, ‘Don’t Go’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xiaS4PEC4MM

205. Ian Brotherhood

Chicago, featuring Earth, Wind & Fire, ‘If You Leave Me Now’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ty_ybr3yvCo

206. Paula Rose

Lib -dem manifesto…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_jAVM0prVm4

207. Paula Rose

memo to self – must stop letting everyone else see my secret music library, otherwise they’ll realise I’m a fraud.

208. Thepnr

You know what it’s like? It’s intense right up to the day of decision, whatever that is. After there is a sense of disappointment no matter what you wished for.

The day has passed, it has gone and is no more.

I think everybody feels like that, getting up on Christmas day as a child with all the excitement, then too soon it is over.

It is hard to leave one campaign behind and focus on the next one, but if you want to change anything or make a difference then that is what you must do.

These last few songs have made me smile and even tap my feet, I reckon I’m just getting prepared for the next round. There will always be a next round, the winners at the end will be those that are still standing when the final bell rings.

Time folk to get off the stool again, this is just round two!

209. Thepnr

@Paula

Link doesn’t work 🙁

210. Michael McCabe

Poor Jim he is Confused. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pmEMMyvZHcw&feature=player_detailpage What should he do ?

211. Chic McGregor

Yeah Paula motif is what I went for

212. Ian Brotherhood

Bessie Banks, ‘Go Now’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PZkC8tlOcEk

213. Chic McGregor

Just heard Brandon Flowers singing Jim Murphy’s new theme song on Norton.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WRewzFp8XE4

214. Michael McCabe

We will all know Jims fate Tomorrow. For what it is worth I would tell Jim to http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=huCzzIknf4o&feature=player_detailpage And it’s not often Bob Marley & the Wailers back me up.

215. Thepnr

FFS guys make your mind up!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PjTJXSzpU1A

216. Michael McCabe

I Wish you all a good night and I will leave you with a wee football song. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N-byBUjRPFI&feature=player_detailpage Ah the memories.

217. Thepnr

Just one of the reasons Westminster are shitting themselves.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mZGVCjf6B8c

218. Paula Rose

Please dads mind the furniture – if you will insist on dancing.

219. Paula Rose

So sweet seeing these old punks bopping about – bless.

220. Paula Rose

I’ll have to move the coffee table!

221. Gillian_Ruglonian

I hope everyone who’s bought a guitar today (or yesterday!) has named it Lucille as a tribute to the late, B.B King.

Music is the one thing that truly transcends politics, race, religion or whatever else is manufactured to divide people.

Thepnr @ 10.35 – Well said! Nothing I can add 🙂

222. Oneironaut

Without music, life would be a lot less free.

Live your life.
    Be who you want to be.
    Listen to your most inspiring tunes as much as you can.
    Free your mind.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fcIztzUDsL0

Peace, Love and things that make you happy! 😀

223. Ken500

Bit controversial, but is Paula Rose really real or a spoof. Doesn’t like publicity. Will the real Paula Rose come out?

A boa dance in a public place? F Funny anyway.

224. Ken500

See that Apple they are so annoying, Thry have cut of UTube reception for (older) devices, without an app update, since April. Just so they can cash in. Annoying having to sort it out if out reception range.

225. Thepnr

@Oneironaut

Thanks for that wee tune, it’s what we all want, to be free.

226. red sunset

@Ronnie
    Maybe a bit late, but seconding Gillian_Ruglonian ‘s thanks for your visit the other night. Great meeting up, hope you enjoyed it as much as the rest of us.
    See you again soon.

227. Thepnr

In light of todays events I don’t think it is remiss of me to propose a wee celebration. Love the colour.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_cS39FeKCA

228. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Ken500.

Try going to youtube.com in Safari, rather than using the Youtube app.

229. Croompenstein

Listening to some tunes, have this Creepy Jim..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MHgwpbCYUfo

230. Croompenstein

Ramble on Jim..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6VxoXn-0Ezs

231. Paula Rose

Lovely to see Ken500 getting on down with the dad dancers – I’ll pop out in a minute poppet, someone has to do the housework. Am I real? I’ll just check – that is, they are, oh yes that is giggle, whoops no – false eyelashes.

232. Ian Brotherhood

A wee bit of innocent fun before the usual Saturday night debauchery starts…

Harry Worth:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f189hOfyYSY

233. Thepnr

@Ian Brotherhood

Hahaha Ian your not going to believe this but I did exactly that with my wife just this week. Spoooky!

234. Thepnr

Saturday nights can never be the same without Ms Dunnit.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wkLRZzukcJc

235. Ian Brotherhood

A couple of years ago most of us had no idea each other existed, and people still associated ‘Wings’ with Paul McCartney. Look where we are now, and what’s happened in such a short time.

Incredible. Strange days indeed…

John Lennon, ‘Nobody Told Me’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v_0di2IL440

236. Paula Rose

My pussy wants a stroke – I’ll come along later.

237. Ian Brotherhood

@Thepnr –

And you surely won’t believe this, but I was thinking of this Emery clip earlier:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dL3P5R-B0Wo

238. Thepnr

Sticking with the 70’s comedy theme, here’s a good yin.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sA-iF45pOlI

239. Ian Brotherhood

Another one for Boney-M –

Basement Jaxx, ‘Good Luck’ (live, 2004) –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i_DgWGOxvJo

240. Paula Rose

Oh blooming eck – you’ll all be sniggering apart from X_Sticks, Thepnr, ronnie anderson, cearc, Tartan Tory, Quinie frae Angus and Cactus who have all stroked or seen my pussy.

241. Paula Rose

Eek – I’ve just made it worse.

242. Thepnr

@Paula Rose

Shut it! Don’t want you revealing any of my secrets LOL.

243. Thepnr

Oh the memories.

Don’t watch unless you want to see the arsehole that is John McTernan, Gordy Broon and Gorgeous George all in the same programme.

Fun for all the family, if you are named Adams that is 🙂

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=An_LMjMj-CY

244. Michael McCabe

Here is my wee bit of Comedy from the past. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GQ0bqZw6B0A&feature=player_detailpage

245. Paula Rose

Ken500 – boa dances are only seen by those who frequent Wings social events – and for the rest of you – Paula Rose is an adamant feminist.

246. Ian Brotherhood

@Thepnr (11.57) –

Aye, good one, and a nice reminder that McTernan has perhaps incriminated himself at 2.26 by admitting that he’s accessed sampling of the postal votes. So that’s him, and Ruthie D both in the frame for this, and not a jot have we heard from Police Scotland about how their investigations are going.

He may well have been bluffing, but who would dare guess from watching the man in action? If there’s any single lesson that we should all draw from the practise of politics in so-called ‘democracies’, it’s the fact that characters such as McTernan, Alistair Campbell, Damian McBride etc are so utterly unaccountable. Leveson, Hutton et al skirted about the role of these people, and managed to do so by ‘restricting’ their focus to alleged misbehaviour by unaccountable institutions rather than individuals.

Any meaningful exploration of why our political system is so fucking rotten really has to nail characters like McTernan by sticking them in front of all-party committees, not for a few scheduled hours here and there, but for as long as it takes to get some straight answers from them: who are they really working for? what are their terms and conditions? how did they land those gigs in the first place? what positive contribution are they making to the promotion of genuinely ‘democratic’ practices?

None of us know precisely what John McTernan is all about, and that’s the point here – he, and his ilk, have to be taken to task for what they’re doing. Here’s hoping that the WM 56 will find a way of helping to ensure that these characters are, if not flushed out of the political system, at least exposed for what they are.

247. Thepnr

@Michael McCabe

FFS Marty Feldman, loved it LOL seriously I did.

@Paula Rose

Loved that too, honey 🙂

248. Paula Rose

Tall slim guy singing this at the entrance to Queens Street station tonight…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6E2hYDIFDIU

249. Ian Brotherhood

Here’s one for PR and her cat:

Hendrix, ‘Foxy Lady’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_PVjcIO4MT4

250. Paula Rose

Oh my darling Ian Everyonehood you are so utterly supreme, if I could I would have your children xxx

251. Paula Rose

Love wee pussies…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=07BVrP5DbQA

252. Ian Brotherhood

@All –

re McTernan, you might enjoy this permutation of one which has been doing the rounds:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oVt6GV3inWY

253. Paula Rose

In case anyone is wondering – I really can’t be doing with beards.

254. Paula Rose

Ian dear – I’ve just fucked the dishwasher, please be careful.

255. Paula Rose

apologies honeys yet again I’ve not been precise

256. Paula Rose

So sorry darlings – I just could not resist – please forgive

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nVAahsWM_2Y

257. Michael McCabe

Forgive me for being a wee bit Bossy. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MkFQHScyti0&feature=player_detailpage

258. Michael McCabe

Never seen this kind of music on here ? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rfqJzCqHdjU&feature=player_detailpage

259. Michael McCabe

@ Paula Rose Loved your Stuff. I can feel it in the air http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2IkBBTOhfCQ&feature=player_detailpage

260. Michael McCabe

Talking about Referendums. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SXW-sL5gzHQ&feature=player_detailpage Good Night all.

261. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Paula Rose.

A different take on your Carmen stuff…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fqTWjMIjPzk

262. Oneironaut

@Michael McCabe
    Talking about Referendums.

Talkin’ ’bout my referendum! 😉

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=594WLzzb3JI

(Sorry, couldn’t resist that! 😀 )

263. Brian Doonthetoon

Any word on a Edinburgh get-together?

264. Lollysmum

Anyone in tonight?
    Thought I’d just pop in & make my apologies for not being around since the WoS night at CH. You’ll have to blame that Morag. What a slave driver she is! Had me leafleting sometimes 3 times a day pre-GE15, doing street stalls, finding remote houses in the wilds of the borders. Phew-exhausting or what.

Actually had a great two weeks. Morag & a couple of her neighbours margaret & Colin took me to watch FMQ’s the day before the election. Absolutely brilliant but I got told off by security 3 times for making a noise 🙂

Anyways, it was so good to meet you all at last at the CH-John King & Irene, Ronnie (who tried to make out that he was John King), JLT, Gillian, Betty Boop & Jim, Cearc, Natasha, BDT & Pete TC-thanks for the badges, Paula Rose, Paul Kavanagh, Kev from IndyLive, Cactus, Jock Scot, Ninja Penguin & all the others whose names escape me just now. So nice to be able to put names to faces now.

Since I got back to England last Sunday, I’ve been working in London all week & it’s been miserable as sin here. Everyone moaning about the tories getting back in & you lot are so upbeat that now I’m jealous & want to be back in Scotland. Haven’t even had chance to go over to Westminster to see if I could see any of Team56 showing WM & MSM how SNP politicians do politics. Oh well, maybe have some luck tomorrow when I’m over there 🙂

265. Ian Brotherhood

Sometimes, I don’t know…just, thank fuck for this wee place of relative sanity.

Anyway…

Best thing about YT is finding videos you missed when they were first out.

Siouxsie And The Banshees, ‘Spellbound’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eVTtFjU0T-Y

266. Ian Brotherhood

This is great stuff. Ian Dury when he was ‘Kilburn & The High Roads’, in some pub or other, performing ‘The Mumble Rumble & The Cocktail Rock’. Check out some of the locals staring-on, wondering ‘WTF is this?’.

(I have a sneaky feeling that a certain O/T regular may know close relatives who were at that gig!)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YL5WOnnIOC0

267. Paula Rose

Thought you might enjoy this little exchange…

https://twitter.com/PaulaHoneyRose/status/600029525683081216

268. Lollysmum

Ian Brotherhood
    It’s not often anyone refers to WoS as a place of sanity-it’s full of them vile & odious cybernats or hadn’t you noticed? 😉

269. Lollysmum

Paula Rose
    Duly enjoyed! Can’t stand him myself but that was a good response from you 🙂

270. Thepnr

I hear you Ian, sad really isn’t it.

Very nice post Lollysmum, I saw you on the telly 🙂 well Indy Live but close, glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, come back soon.

271. Ian Brotherhood

@Paula Rose –

🙂 😉

Prepare thyself to be decried as fascist scum! Another badge to add to the campaign medals…

272. Thepnr

@Paula Rose

You naughty girl, watching to much Dick Emerey LOL

273. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Lollysmum.

Remember – you MUST wear your Wings badge(s) to the next meeting of SNP London Branch.

In the same time period as Kilburn…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TSlyn0WoSjc

And I will leave you with this recently unearthed piece of literature…

Friends, brothers, countrymen, lend me your ears;
    I come to bury Murphy, not to praise him.
    The EVEL (English Votes for English Labour) that men do lives after them;
    The good is oft interred with their bones;
    So let it be with Murphy.

The noble Davidson
    Hath told you Murphy was ambitious:
    If it were so, it was a grievous fault,
    And grievously hath Murphy answer’d it.
    Here, under leave of Davidson and the rest–
    For Davidson is an honourable man;
    So are they all, all honourable men–
    Come I to speak in Murphy’s funeral.

He was my friend, faithful and just to me:
    But Davidson says he was ambitious;
    And Davidson is an honourable man.
    He hath brought many celebrities up to Glasgow
    Whose pay cheques did the general coffers empty:
    Did this in Murphy seem ambitious?

When that the poor have cried, Murphy hath wept as the crocodile:
    Ambition should be made of sterner stuff:
    Yet Davidson says he was ambitious;
    And Davidson is an honourable man.

You all did see that on the Irn-Bru crate
    a 100 times, in 100 towns, he was presented a kingly egg,
    Which he did 99 times refuse: was this ambition?
    Yet Davidson says he was ambitious;
    And, sure, he is an honourable man.

I speak not to disprove what Davidson spoke,
    But here I am to speak what I do know.
    You all did love him once, not without cause:
    What cause withholds you then, to mourn for him?
    O judgement! thou art fled to brutish beasts,
    And men have lost their reason. Bear with me;
    My heart is NOT in the coffin there with Murphy,
    And I need not pause till it come back to me.

274. Ian Brotherhood

Time for some funky stuff.

Graham Central Station, ‘Release Yourself’ –

(NB The actual song doesn’t start until approx. 2.25-ish)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WqXbIXfmH3g

275. Gillian_Ruglonian

Lollysmum, great to meet you and I hope to see you soon x

276. Morag

The convener of the Kirkcudbright branch of the SNP died suddenly this afternoon. The last thing he tweeted was a link to this morning’s Wings article. Does anyone know if he was a winger?

https://twitter.com/AndrewMcMorrin

277. Ken500

Sad news. Hope Independence comes soon and not be too late for some folk to see. Fingers crossed.

@ Paula Rose – You are awful but we’s like yous. Dick Enery or thon other one Benny Hill. Boas
    F funny. A happy bunny.

278. ronnie anderson

Lollysmum says:
    17 May, 2015 at 10:55 pm

Ian Brotherhood
    It’s not often anyone refers to WoS as a place of sanity-it’s full of them vile & odious cybernats or hadn’t you noticed? 😉

Ah object tae that Post Lollysmum,you dont give us any credit ataw ataw We’re the most Vilest of the Vilest Cybernats even Viler.

Thats like saying a Driver waiting at Traffic Lights is vile for picking his nose an eating the boogie.We’re more Viler than that.

We would pick oor nose & eat the Boogie wie & demand Chips N three Veg, wan of whitch wid hiv tae be Curly Gael, we,re no aw green an cabbage looking.

You didna think you were coming hame fur ah Holiday did you LoL,it wiz aw hands tae the pumps in campaining.

Nice tae meet you & would hope to have the pleasure again somtime in the near future xx.

279. Oneironaut

Ian Brotherhood
    “Sometimes, I don’t know…just, thank fuck for this wee place of relative sanity.”

Sanity? Here?!!

Damn, I must be in the wrong place! I thought some people around here were acting a bit too sane for my liking!

280. Morag

Just getting ready to go to the funeral of one of our local SNP members who died the day after the election. She had been ill for some time, but we’re all terribly upset. Her husband, who has been campaigning in this area longer than anyone can remember, had to give up his leafleting run when she was taken to hospital in late April, so he could go to be with her.

Sad day.

281. Paula Rose

@ Morag – If you pop in tonight here’s a special stroke from me (and a hug xx).

282. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Paula Rose.

Going by the way things are going on the main page,

http://wingsoverscotland.com/mcternan-predicts-slight-return

methinks that in the next wee while, I will join Ronnie’s exclusive club and be outed as a cybertroll.

So for ALL of us Wingers,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oD-q5h3b7gc

283. Paula Rose

Beedeeteetee doll – you just sit back and relax, I’m off to bed now Not An Invitation. There’s the sofa – make yourself comfortable AND decent, some of the girls might pop in.

284. Brian Doonthetoon

Anyone notice the WOS pages were unavailable for around half an hour just now?

285. Brian Doonthetoon

Onnyhoo, Paula Rose, why should I get on my bike to Brechin, at this time of night, for your ‘sofa’, when I have a perfectly comfortable ‘settee’ doon the toon?

8=)

286. Paula Rose

(BDTT – you don’t quite get my surreal sense of humour do you dear?)

287. K1

BDTT…yes I noticed the unavailable Wings last night too…no matter from where I tried to access from, constant error in ‘retrieving page’ message appeared. Hmmm.

288. Betty Boop

@ Lollysmum 17/5/15, 10:28pm

Hi, Lollysmum – was good to see you at CH and have a quick exchange on Livestream (Glasgow Green, Sunday send-off).

Sorry you are so depressed at being back in the smoke, but, at least you won’t be tramping over muddy fields, leaflets in hand! Did Morag supply wellies? 🙂

A real badge of honour for a Winger, being told off by security at the Parly! Respect! Were you heckling Kez Dug?

@ a’body here. Not managed to keep up with Wingy stuff this week, so far, and was in the depths of Yorkshire yesterday testing their commitment to the enlargement of Scotland ;-). Reading some comments (Bdtt) on O/T, has there been a bit of dissent on the main page whilst I haven’t been looking?

289. Betty Boop

@ Morag
    Sorry to hear about your friend and fellow campaigners, Morag. x

290. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Betty Boop.

It looked like it was shaping that way but the debate remained civilised.

291. Lollysmum

BDT
    That’s probably because quite a few baled out, like I did.

292. Paula Rose

The debate remained civilised because you baled out Lollysmum?

293. Quentin Quale

@oneironaut Sanity? I’ll give you a sanity clause.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6u8AgUXPpLM

294. Paula Rose

Another piccie of Tartan Tory’s throbbing thingie!

https://twitter.com/geordierae/status/600714595855159301

295. Paula Rose

What’s it called? An ‘Owdy or something like that.

296. cearc

An ‘Owdy, ‘Owdy, ‘Owdy, ‘Owdy. In full. I think?

297. Tartan Tory

Yes paula – it’s just an auld Owdy….. 😉

Good to get some Wings brand awareness out there at the weekend.

298. Paula Rose

Tartan Tory honey it’s you!!! Hold on you’re not wearing black leather – go home and change.

299. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi TT.

Good to see you back typing among the ‘Gnats!

8=)

300. Paula Rose

Careful Bdtt the Tartan Tory is a rare bird – use only the highest quality treats.

301. Tartan Tory

I’ve never left Brian – I’ve just been sitting at the back of the room….

Everyone seems to be twittering these days and I’m just not bothering with it. I’ve also never quite recovered from the result last September, though the joy a few weeks ago did help. So, I’m just the glum face without much to say now. I’ve not worn my kilt since 6.30am on the 19th Sept either. 🙁

Paula – leather tomorrow dear! I have to make a delivery down in Dunfermline and I can’t be bothered with a car, so bike it is. Weather forecast looks good too. I’d offer you a vigourous ride, but I think Mrs TT wants to come too! No room for a threesome I’m afraid!! 😉

302. Paula Rose

Oh no – I haven’t frightened the Tartan Tory off have I? I’ll put some more cous cous out and some porridge. Here sweetie…

303. Tartan Tory

Don’t worry Paula. You don’t scare me (much), but it takes more than cous cous ‘n’ porridge to tempt me to your lair.

304. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi TT.

Keep your kilt pressed – in case you need it for the culmination of the latest bit of flirting on the main page.

It seems that ‘sensibledave’ and ‘sensible PaulaRose’ have reached some sort of an understanding.

Is there to be a meeting of the minds(?), resulting in a wee celebration for Wingers to attend in Brechin?

Watch this space – film at 11…

305. Paula Rose

Darlings – a Brechin event?

Let’s do it – Brechin beats Edinburgh and Dundee to top spot – venue already sorted!

Only if Tartan Tory promises to attend.

Minibuses a go go and I promise not to behave, from North and South.

Heart a-flutter, no lair my wee TT just open arms.

306. Natasha

Paula Rose
    You really shouldn’t lead people up the garden path, you know. Sensibledave is in well over his head . . .

307. Michael McCabe

They are all talking about seating arrangements over on the main thread. Anyway here is Someone With a big seat and a big Voice. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2AuDsOcl_d8&feature=player_detailpage

308. Morag

I’ve had a comment bounce into moderation for no apparent reason. Pray bear with me while I slice and dice it to see if I can figure out why. It may seem daft, but that’s how we identified the nfl bug.

309. Morag

If you can’t see the horrendous risks involved in what you’re advocating, Chic, despite explanations here and (more coherently) on Scot Goes Pop, then I really can’t help you.

I’ve said all along that I don’t discount the situation where a tactical list vote might look like a safe thing to do, if nothing else, in one or two regions. Depending on how the constituencies are going. But if that does happen, it will only become apparent very close up to polling day. Committing yourself to such a vote more than 11 months in advance is insane.

310. Morag

The SNP is flavour of the month right now.

311. Morag

This might last for a full year, but it might not.

312. Morag

The SNP might be needing

313. Morag

every list seat

314. Morag

scrape

315. Morag

Got it. Stu has put the word “crap” into his naughty words filter. I used the word “scrape” in my post, and because it contains the naughty word within it, the post was canned even though there was no actual naughty word.

316. Paula Rose

Morag honey you sit here on one side, and Natasha love on the other, now are we comfy? Yes – Natasha doll, don’t worry about sensible stuff and Morag my dear dancing partner (cos the dad dancers around here are… well you ken) no need to slice and dice – just chill babes let the boys entertain us.

317. Michael McCabe

Hi Morag it looks like you are talking to Chic on off topic? but chic does not know you are on off topic. Does that make sense? Hope so

318. Morag

Michael, read the first post of mine in that sequence.

319. Morag

Paula, the salami-slicing was necessary so I could figure out what was catching the post and throwing it into moderation. What you can’t see is the string of posts all marked “Your comment is awaiting moderation” where I carried out the full exercise.

It’s sorted now and I’ve been able to re-post the comment in the proper thread, with the naughty word declawed to get past Stu’s filter.

320. Paula Rose

Morag honey dinnae fash – I’m right here holding your hand and mopping your brow… You is the doll Hon and no doubt about it, Tartan Tory get over here on all fours Morag needs a footstool and nae sniggering frae you boys wi your cans o pish.

321. Chic McGregor

@Michael McCabe
    Yes,I think Morag has got her threads in a twist here. Her post above I think refers to another sequence of posts on the thread The Outsider.

You can read the exchange there.

A dialogue which is now closed, at least from my end.

322. Morag

I’m sorry, but anyone who can’t understand that I was using this thread as a sand-box to identify the letter-string that caused my post to be thrown into moderation, even after I explained clearly what I was doing, is an idiot.

Idiots who are so certain of their own intellectual superiority that they refuse even to read a detailed explanation of why their spiffing wheeze is fatally flawed, aren’t really worth the effort.

323. Morag

Paula, I’m off to bed now. Tomorrow is another day. Hopefully the sensible discussion on Scot Goes Pop has spiked this mad “constituency vote SNP / list vote Green” proposition that could have threatened the independence majority in Holyrood.

The small number of people who simply can’t or won’t follow the reasoning won’t be enough to do any damage. Hopefully.

324. Michael McCabe

And I thought a sand box was one of those things a Sports Person uses. I hope that’s no me for the long jump. If people cant agree. just agree to disagree. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n72JRd9YVZc&feature=player_detailpage After all we all want an Independent Scotland

325. Morag

Not you I was getting at. But I did explain what I was doing. Stuart’s profanity filter has a habit of snagging bycatch, and when that happens you have to figure out which letter-string is causing the problem. Better to do that here than in the middle of the actual discussion.

As I said, the banned letter-string is c-r-a-p, in my case innocently contained within the word “scrape”.

Try it and see.

326. Paula Rose

WELL REALLY !!! Oh well a couple of hours sweeping up the broken crackers as per usual. Everytime after a crowdfunder I ask the Rev for a vacuum for off-topic, do I ever get one ? No – and who do you think pays for the decor? And as for the furnishings – if it wasn’t for the local bin-men we’d be sitting on the floor!!!

327. Michael McCabe

Well the Lou Reed is running out and it’s raining cats and dogs. So I will leave you with a song for Paula Rose. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hkuWP9TZepI&feature=player_detailpage

328. Quentin Quale

Well, that 1.10am post will certainly frighten off anyone who popped onto OT for a bit of light hearted banter, wonderful music links or to find out more about Wings.

329. Paula Rose

Don’t fret Quentin dear – I’ve got a couple of throws from IKEA that I can put over it.

330. mogabee

Anyone who uses the name “Quentin Quale” and expects folk to be frightened off by Morag sandboxing is at it! ;D

331. Betty Boop

@ Paula Rose
    Jings, PR, I pop out of the room for a wee while and come back to find you have had to mop up and apply the polish again so everything is shiny and smooth once more. You are a sweetheart. x

@ Tartan Tory
    Don’t wait so long before you pop in again, John. You can’t be glum all the time, waste of life.

Nice photo of your car at Knockhill btw. Hope you blew the cobwebs away on the bike to Dunfermline. 🙂

332. Morag

By the way, Stu says the bit of “scrape” that triggers the auto-censor isn’t “crap”. Don’t be getting all metaphorical is all I can say.

333. Tartan Tory

Cheers Betty! Still sat in the office just now and still have a Dunfermline trip on the cards…..

334. cearc

Well done Morag, another gem from the sandpit.

I suppose that one should have been a bit obvious given the long metaphorical/literal conversation. So not quite so many plaudits as the n-f-l one, which was pure genius.

I guess it must be your professional skills that enable you to fish gems from the sandbox when most people just find cat poop.

335. Morag

Stu says he’s going to try to fix it so that innocent words that contain letter-strings of naughty words are allowed through, but I’m not sure how. It might need a white-list, and it’s difficult to ensure that these are comprehensive – even if WordPress has the facility.

336. Taranaich

Hello all, I figure everyone’s onto the Holyrood list discussion, so perhaps I’m a bit behind the times by being about fox-hunting. Still, there’s one point I don’t think has been brought up: the possibility that SNP voting on England/Wales fox-hunting could result in very unpleasant consequences for Scottish foxes too.

https://wildernessofpeace.wordpress.com/2015/05/20/the-long-hunt/

We’ve already seen the Labour party trying to undermine Holyrood by having powers transferred to councils in a way that makes them deal directly with Westminster instead, who’s to say the pro-hunting lobby in Scotland won’t argue for fox-hunting to become a reserved issue?

337. Oneironaut

@Tartan Tory
    “I’ve also never quite recovered from the result last September…”

Glad I’m not the only one… 🙂

@Paula Rose
    “Everytime after a crowdfunder I ask the Rev for a vacuum for off-topic, do I ever get one ? No…”

You can have mine if you like, I never use it anyway! 😉

@Morag
    “Idiots who are so certain of their own intellectual superiority that they refuse even to read a detailed explanation of why their spiffing wheeze is fatally flawed, aren’t really worth the effort.”

Calm down…

338. Thepnr

@Taranaich

You beat me to it! I agree totally that the proposed foxhunting bill is a “wheeze” thought up by the Tories in order to trap the SNP.

They are goading them to vote against it in order to promote their EVEL agenda. Aided by the compliant MSM of course.

This is a bit of a tricky road for the SNP to navigate, I don’t doubt that every man and woman representing the SNP would want to vote against the bill and the Tories know that.

If I was Nicola (oh err!) I would muster the team to vote against it and get things out in the open right now. The SNP WILL vote on laws that only effect E&W, we are here for a purpose in this UK parliament. We will oppose your EVEL bill as well! Fancy taking us on?

Do you feel lucky?

339. Michael McCabe

Paula Rose You need a Vacuum for off/topic? you can have mine. Hardly Used and it is just Standing in the corner Gathering Dust.

340. Ian Brotherhood

Three years and three days since this great woman passed away.

Donna Summer, ‘I Feel Love’ (1977) –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C2q2bis6eLE

341. Thepnr

@Ian Brotherhood

Big memories for me with that song. I was scrubbing floors in England at that time LOL. Tell you later man.

342. Ian Brotherhood

@Michael McCabe –

PR appears to be very particular about the state of the howff. Fair’ do’s.

If she really does need a vacuum-cleaner, she would do well to remember that ‘nothing sucks like an Electrolux’. (Mind you, even that’s not much use if someone’s left a skidder on the spanking new white sofa…)

343. Oneironaut

Ahh, 1977, the year when I first set foot (or set something anyway, not sure what exactly!) on this world of ours…

And Paula Rose can have my vacuum cleaner any time. To be honest I keep forgetting I even own a vacuum cleaner! 😉

344. Cactus

Here’s whawcha could use for an alternative vacuum.. NOT!

The Suck Kut!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AioVDsXidh0

Have a great Thursday everybuddy.

345. Brian Doonthetoon

Anyone remember this one from Donna Summer, from 1974?

In the early days of our mobile disco, we used to get asked for this regularly, at ‘teenage’ discos.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lo5YprplNYM

346. Tartan Tory

As I rode my chariot though Fife yesterday en route to Dunfermline, I passed a silver 4×4 thingy (Japanese type) at Mossmorran on the Fife Regional Road. As I over-took, I noticed a small blue and white WOS sticker on the back window. Nothing like as prominent as the one on the front of my old Owdi, but I still wondered if it was anyone here?

347. Morag

Ah, Ian. Always ready with the unpleasant put-down. Why I seldom come here at all.

What was I supposed to do to find out which letter-string was glitching the post? I could hardly mess around in the discussion thread. I think this negative reaction to what was only a quick attempt to de-bug a post is pretty depressing.

348. gerry parker

@ Tartan Tory.

Thought you were lost John, great to see you posting again.
    My Alfa has still got 2 Yes Stickers on the back window, my Wings sticker, and the wings plaque Ronnie got me from Hood at the Newsroom Edinburgh get together.

All badged up and lookin’ for a convoy.

349. Tartan Tory

I’m not posting again Gerry – I’ve been ‘just reading’ since September, but my hand slipped on the keyboard when Paula mentioned my throbbing thingy… 😉

350. Lollysmum

You could say that PR but I actually meant that a few well known names didn’t continue debating besides me 😉
    Sometimes life is too short & even occasionally interferes thus taking time up normally spent on Wings.

For me it’s been work-frustrating & depressing austerity hitting the people have done nothing to deserve it. To the extent that I’ve spent the last week or so debating with myself whether to retire or not. My inability to fight this horrendous care system in England is getting me down but I can’t walk away from the 1800+ families I support either. So best I steer clear of debates for a while till I find equilibrium again or should that be ‘if’?

351. Lollysmum

Oneironaut says

I’m with you on that. Out of sight, out of mind 🙂

352. Thepnr

@gerry parker

“and the wings plaque Ronnie got me from Hood at the Newsroom Edinburgh get together.”

That Thepnr got you from Hood at the Newsroom Edinburgh it should have read LOL.

353. gerry parker

Sorry, wasn’t there when it happened!

🙁

Many thanks Alex.

354. Lollysmum

Hmm my last post @1.19pm should have said:

Oneironaut says
    And Paula Rose can have my vacuum cleaner any time. To be honest I keep forgetting I even own a vacuum cleaner!

I’m with you on that. Out of sight, out of mind 🙂

Knew Stu had a good filter on WoS but didn’t think it took out bits of a post!!

355. Lollysmum

Oops @gerry parker

Think thepnr’s a bit miffed at your memory failure LOL 🙂

356. Thepnr

@Lollysmum

Just setting the record straight 🙂 I like to think of myself as a friend of both gerry and ronnie and can easily see how things can get mixed up.

All three of us are old senile Wingers after all!

I had to bite my tongue to stop myself swearing lol.

357. Ian Brotherhood

The Cure, ‘A Forest’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IHvAA1D1Dlw

358. Ian Brotherhood

John Martyn, ‘Glory Box’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vl9o8zGESe0

359. Gillian_Ruglonian

Hi folks, I’m just doing a wee test post on a new device – 8.45pm

360. Gillian_Ruglonian

test on new device – through app – 8.51pm

361. Thepnr

OK who fancies a weekend at the seaside? You know ice cream cones, paddling in the watter wearing funny hats and maybe having a beer or two amongst friends.

A good friend of kenmacaroonbar has a very nice pub in the lovely seaside town of Helensburgh and would offer us a warm welcome.

Check out the frontage below, looks welcoming to me!

http://i59.tinypic.com/10xsknt.jpg

I reckon I could gather at least a dozen hardy souls to make the trip, how about everybody else? Just need to know if people might be interested, I’m thinking late July/early August.

All I need now is a mibbee not even a Yes so please let me know and let’s get the ball rolling. Ta.

362. Thepnr

Hmmm link didn’t work, try this instead.

http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=10xsknt&s=8#.VV4-r7lViko

363. Thepnr

Last attempt [IMG]http://i59.tinypic.com/10xsknt.jpg[/IMG]

364. Ian Brotherhood

@Thepnr –

Splendid suggestion.

Please count me in – even if I can’t make a week-end of it I’ll get there for a paddle and a swally.

365. Michael McCabe

Well done Gary Anderson the Premier League Darts Champion

366. Michael McCabe

@ Thepnr Cant make a weekend. But will definitely drop in for a pint and a ice cream cone. Looking forward to it Already.

367. Ian Brotherhood

@Thepnr –

Good on ye mister – this is gonny grow arms and legs.

Maybe some of these braw chanters will turn up – any Wingers in there, care to identify yersels?!

Helensburgh Yes Flashmob, Sept 6th 2014 –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q76m90Zn58c

368. Ian Brotherhood

@Thepnr –

Let’s just make sure any Helensburgh shindig doesn’t happen on the same day as this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BtbekmrY87w

369. Thepnr

Just discovered taht at least on my browser, Chrome, if you right click the first link and open in new tab you get the picture.

Anyway, thanks Ian for being the first to throw your hat in the ring. I’ll be more positive now, seeing as Helensburgh could be a long drive from those in the Borders or the North East. I’m suggesting that it should be a Saturday so as no one needs to leave work early on a Friday.

I’m also going to say that Sat 25th July looks like the best day, I’ve been told that it is always roasting and sunny in Helensburgh on the 25th.

There will be a bus big or small running from Dundee/Angus so get your names down. We will be staying overnight as I couldn’t be arsed with a 3 hour drive home on Saturday night so bear that in mind.

No commitment required now, but please let me know if you are interested.

Edinburgh/Lothian I hope someone at your end will pick up the torch and try to get similar from your end.

Round 3 ding ding!

370. kendomacaroonbar

I’ll liase with the pub and ask them to keep the lounge free – the more you can bring the better – theres a sound system that can be set up for vocals etc.

371. Thepnr

FFS Ian that video was 58 minutes long, I reckon the group that might come after us would be the “ladies in pink” 33’40” in, only if word leaked that paula Rose was there.

Maybe we should have it on the 12th July as all the bands would be either in Glasgow or Edinburgh.

Ah decisions, decisions. I’m all for the 25th, we can have a gathering if we like, and we will.

372. Oneironaut

@Thepnr
    Would love to, but that’s way out of my travel range.

Have a good one though! 😀

373. Thepnr

@Oneironaut

You are not getting out of this one. Forgive my impudence but you will be there, I will make sure of that.

I mean us SSP lot will be outnumbered 20 to 1, at least if you are there it might only be 10 to 1 🙂

Seriously, keep that day free and things can be sorted out. Please.

374. Ian Brotherhood

@Thepnr –

It did seem to be a very large parade there, but the video may be just a compilation of the same bands, shot at different spots along the route.

Then again, it may have been the ‘big one’ which rotates around a dozen or so smaller towns on an annual basis (so I’ve been told anyway) – it was held here, in Stevenston, maybe seven, eight years ago. Not being involved with any of that stuff, we had no idea it was going to happen, got wakened one Saturday morning with the drums banging – it took well over an hour just to file past our house.

Never mind – a quick check at the local council notices for ‘permissions granted’ or whatever it’s called will throw-up whatever’s happening on the date(s) you’re looking at. In any event, are these belters going to challenge Thepnr and assembled Wingers? They may be daft (and look it intae the bargain) but they’re no THAT daft!

375. Michael McCabe

Here is a wee Song for Thepnr. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZSaMYkjIkf8&feature=player_detailpage Something along these lines ?

376. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Alex.

Did a bit of Googling. Bus would work from and back to Dundee with an overnight stay.

Why take on the hassle of trying to charter a charabanc?

377. Cactus

@Thepnr & kendomacaroonbar ~

Morning, count me in for Helensburgh on the 12th or 25th of Julember.. will see if I can drum up some more fellow Scots along to the seaside gig.

Put them feelers out everybuddy 🙂

378. Gillian_Ruglonian

I’ve not been to Helensburgh for years! Count me in 🙂

379. john king

I think Im on holiday as of 25th july, count me and Irene in, will firm up later. 🙂

btw I think I know how Gerry thought it was Ronnie who got the plaques, wasn’t it because someone (ahem) forgot to lift them when we left the Newsroom and it was Ronnie who retrieved them?

380. Ken500

Ever been in NI on the 12th of July with the appalling bigotry. Bands arriving from Scotland. The ‘Patriotism’. Sinister. The Unionists (Masons) destroyed their economy with ignorance and bigotry.
    NI the most subsidised part of the UK. Raises £14Billion gets £8Billion – £22Billion. A smaller population. The IR has a much better economy in the EU. Ignorance and bigotry won in Ulster.

Ireland could be reunited by demographic changes but NI clings into the apron strings and ruins it’s economy with Bigotry and ignorance. .

Vote to ban the Orange marches in Glasgow. A waste of time and taxpayers money. They are banned everywhere else in Scotland. Not tolerated.

381. Gillian_Ruglonian

When I read the dodo post I was reminded of this old number – denial is a peculiar concept, is it not 😉

m.youtube.com/watch?v=Z5wDy_6EjL0

382. Gillian_Ruglonian

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z5wDy_6EjL0

2nd attempt!

383. Oneironaut

@Thepnr
    “I mean us SSP lot will be outnumbered 20 to 1, at least if you are there it might only be 10 to 1”

Us SSP lot are used to being outnumbered. Sun Tzu could have learned a few things from our campaign strategy! 😉

Anyways, I’m not even too sure where Helensburgh is exactly, let alone know what train will get me there. Also what time is the last one at? Hate having to dash off early.

Are you going to the SSP conference up in Edinburgh at the weekend? Maybe see you there if so 🙂

384. kendomacaroonbar

@Oneironaut

Helensburgh is 25 miles north of Glasgow. There are direct trains from Waverley Central and Fort William. You may even see a submarine if you’re lucky 🙂

385. john king

Ken says
    “Helensburgh is 25 miles north of Glasgow. There are direct trains from Waverley Central and Fort William. You may even see a submarine if you’re lucky :-)”

We were lying in our bed in a hotel in Dunoon and Irene said look at that, a submarine was surfacing right in from of our hotel.

386. john king

What hotel would you recommend Ken the one Irene wants is fully booked she cant bleedin remember The name after looking at it two minutes ago something hall.

387. kendomacaroonbar

@John King

Was it one of ours John ? You know how these pesky Russkies regularly plough up and down the Clyde 🙂

388. kendomacaroonbar

@John King

It’s the Ross Hall in Rhu or if you are Flush the Marr Hall in Erskine. If you’re not too fussy the Commodore hotel is an inexpensive option – think it might be a Premier Inn franchise, and it’s on the Seafront.

389. john king

Thanks Ken Irene’s right on it. 🙂
    update Marr halls booked up,
    She’s booked (provisionally) the County hotel, old luss road, trying to get something better but looks ok, do you know how far from the pub that is?

390. john king

“Was it one of ours John ? You know how these pesky Russkies regularly plough up and down the Clyde :-)”

Dunno but whoever it was they forgot to take the broom in when they dived, it was tied to the periscope. 🙂

391. cearc

Sadly, I can’t do 25th. as I have people staying here.
    Shame. A weekend at the seaside could have been fun.

Ian paddling with his trousers rolled up and knotted hankie on head, sandcastle competitions, naval vessels jostling for position (russkies included) to catch a glimpse of Paula Rose.

Ah, what jolly japes.

392. Lollysmum

Sorry but I can’t make it either-I’ll be away on hols with my 10 yr old grandson-family tradition now-first two weeks of school summer hols is gran & jake time. Even Wings meets can’t change that 🙂

Maybe next time!

393. Paula Rose

Cherubs – we are so Off The beaten track here, that I have, on foot spent the last three days trekking to the local re-cycling plant to dispose of hazardous waste.

Past fields of a yellow- flowered member of the brassica family.

Who spilt sand all over the floor whilst I was away?

394. Paula Rose

Helensburgh nudie wingie beach – sniggle!

Wellie – time but nowt else, sounds promising!

Don’t want any radioactive bitties between my toesies.

395. Brian Doonthetoon

When I typed “bus” at 1.40am, this morning,. I, of course, meant public transport.

Megabus leaves Dundee at 5 minutes past noon, change at Buchanan Bus Station, then change at Arden Youth Hostel;; gets into Helensburgh at 15.23.

Return on Sunday…
    Leave Helensburgh at 13.53, one change in Glasgow, then arrive Dundee at 17.15 or,
    Leave Helensburgh at 15.53, one change in Glasgow, then arrive in Dundee at 20.05.

Hi Paula Rose.
    In answer to your query, Who spilt sand all over the floor whilst I was away?,

Could have been these guys,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bq7DGvfnr3U

Or, it could have been these guys,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CD-E-LDc384

396. Paula Rose

Beedeeteetee honey – twas my dear pal Morag – apparently she needed the space, but as I wasn’t around (and knowing I wouldn’t object) she used the verandah, been a bit windy – so some sand accumulated therein.

NOW all of you – understand, if my lovely Morag needs to use the space that is fine by me.

Thank you honeys for loans of vacuums – but I’m so deep Green that I am happy to keep the place clean using just moi – btw would help if you didn’t mess it up in the first place.

397. Paula Rose

A note I made –

“Special thanks to Lindsay Bruce, Douglas Daniel, Dr Morag Kerr, Andrew Leslie and Scott Minto, without whom the Wee Blue Book, and many other things, wouldn’t have been possible.”

My lovely, adorable and exquisite Morag will always have Paula Rose’s total love and regard even if as usual – I have to get down on my hands and knees to sweep sand from inaccessible corners.

398. Oneironaut

@kendomacaroonbar
    Thanks 🙂

As I said, doubtful I’ll make it, but hope you guys have fun there.

With all those submarines and their dodgy safety procedures, at least you won’t need a night-light with that nice warm glow-in-the-dark effect 😉 hehe.

399. Ian Brotherhood

@Oneironaut –

I sent you an e-mail night before last – did you get it?

400. Ian Brotherhood

Come on people…Friday night is Fozzy Night, and we’ve plenty to dance about, right?

Terence Trent D’Arby, ‘Dance Little Sister’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FcUmIRw0N5w

401. Paula Rose

Listen darlings – I don’t mind you passing through, but please say hello – I usually have a few canapes available.

402. Ian Brotherhood

Over on the main threads, we’re discussing people like Alistair Carmichael. This place is the natural antidote, where we can celebrate people who contribute something positive to the space/time scenario we all must share.

And so, ladies and gentlemen of O/T, I give you, for the umpteenth time,

Luciano Pavarotti & James Brown, ‘It’s A Man’s World’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Febr_t_qa9U

403. Thepnr

@Paula Rose

That’s the accommodation booked for Helensburgh, swanky pad 🙂

404. Thepnr

@Paula Rose

Sorry, sorry. Spelling mistake. Manky pad 🙂

405. ronnie anderson

Sos my friends No can do 25th July,12th July No Problemo.

406. Paula Rose

Thrpnr honey – stop fighting over me you lovely boys, so exquisitely luscious, so ludicrously scrumptious – so embarrassingly beyond belief xxx naked in Helen’s wotsit so be it xxx

407. Paula Rose

NO RONNIE ANDERSON BLACK LEATHER???

408. Thepnr

Sorry to hear that ronnie, ach there will be other opportunities. So see you again then.

409. Paula Rose

Thepnr honey xxx – the other comments should be through soon – no sweary words.

410. Paula Rose

@Ian Sillyhood – for the umpteenth time-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PCr8V5wAroA

411. ronnie anderson

Order of play re Wings plaque,s 4th July Newsroom Edinburgh

Hood (made them)
    Thepnr ( brought them down) & left then in the Newsroom
    Patrician ( put them in my car ) I was unaware till later
    ( Thepnr slightly inebriated, realised he had misslayed them)
    Bob Sinclair found them in the back seat of my car, when putting stuff in the boot to make room for Conan the Librairian ( now thats a long long story,as it was ah long long night for me & Bob)but POSL all the way home
    Ronnie gave Gerry his,& delivered the rest back to Thepnr at a later date. But I did put his mind at rest via a phone call beforehand.

Here endeth the tail of the lost/recovered Wings Plaque,s.

412. Thepnr

Yes ronnie, absolutely correct. Thanks for that, my mistake.

413. Paula Rose

(bucket, spade and frilly bathing cozzy packed and ready to roll honey)

414. Paula Rose

(bucket, spade and frilly bathing cozzy packed and ready to roll honey)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BdK0jaLuJL8

415. X_Sticks

Damn, can’t make the 25th. Will be flying over you at about 36,000 feet. I’ll try to time my toilet stop accordingly 🙁

416. ronnie anderson

@ Thepnr nae probs Alex me correcting anything lol whit wie ma memory. I was a memorial night for all kinds of reasons,ah lost ma Purple Ronnie book, that was found by somebody else lol.

417. Natasha

Can’t make the 25th guys, helping out at SNP stall at Border Union Show. Have a great time at the beach!

418. smithie

Oh to spend an evening in a pub like this,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EsGYwYrS6VY

419. Betty Boop

@ Thepnr

Where is this pub in Helensburgh, Alex? Probably be able to make it that weekend.

420. ronnie anderson

@ Smithie your top of my Pops, briliant.

421. Smithie

Ronnie, spent more than 4 years learning piano?, only wish i could play this (Boogie Woogie). Its the best man

422. Gillian_Ruglonian

Hello, is there anybody in there?

423. Michael McCabe

Hi Gillian. there is usually somebody floating about on wings.

424. Gillian_Ruglonian

Insomnia strikes again!

Hi Michael, what’re you saying?

425. Gillian_Ruglonian

So, no-one is around, well I’ll leave a little gem before I go back to bed,

I know folk have preconceived ideas of my darling lenny, so I’ll ease you in with a cover 😉

.youtube.com/watch?v=TFWug6KlvMI

426. Gillian_Ruglonian

youtube.com/watch?v=TFWug6KlvMI

F’n links! Arrgh!

427. Gillian_Ruglonian

Nope, I’m not trying again 🙁

428. Oneironaut

@Gillian_Ruglonian
    You mean this?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TFWug6KlvMI

Just copy the entire URL minus everything before the 3 W’s, the server’s filter adds them back in. 🙂

429. Gillian_Ruglonian

Oneie -my hero, I don’t know why I can’t get the links thing right, different devices, different platforms, but I’m still stuck!

Anyways, please come to the seaside, cos I didn’t get to speak to you properly in the CH, 🙂

430. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi IanB.

I bought the 12″ version of thois when it was released in 1985.

An alternative to Jimmy Broon’s original.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=btYwCT97VaU

431. Brian Doonthetoon

thois = this…

432. Thepnr

@Betty Boop

Would be great to see you and Jim, the pub is called the Clyde Bar, they have a website if you want to know more.

433. Oneironaut

@Gillian_Ruglonian
    “Oneie -my hero”

I’ve never been anyone’s hero before 🙂

Anyways, thanks to Ian Brotherhood, I might be able to make it after all. Time will tell.

Would love to meet you again anyway 🙂

434. Paula Rose

That’s not true Oneironaut honey – I remember giving you a particularly hero-worthy stroke!

435. Oneironaut

@Paula Rose
    Ah, but a hero-worthy stroke, does not a hero make… 😉

I’d hate to be a hero anyway, too much pressure!

436. Ian Brotherhood

This is good stuff. To see ourselves as others see us, an aw that…

e.g. at 6.47 – ‘Scotland offers free water to its citizens!’

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dIxcMMwiVTA

437. Ian Brotherhood

Cor blimey, strike-a-light etc, just realised we’re not far away from a new page…some folk are gonny start getting all excited again.

438. Paula Rose

Please be quiet honey, I quite fancy that one.

439. Paula Rose

Eurovision! My favourite!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jfeiCaRJgMY

440. Paula Rose

All those dreams…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tbU3zdAgiX8

441. Brian Doonthetoon

Since when did the Everlys become part of a Eurovision theme?

Onnyhoo, I’ll forgive Paula Rose her excitement.

These are, probably, my two favourite Eurovision winners…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=10XR67NQcAc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3FsVeMz1F5c

442. Stoker

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ow1S4DJtLOk

Brian, Paula, I’m not taking sides but my youngest brother loved the Everles but the best in the world was Buddy. Elvis had the looks but Buddy taught them all how to sing.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0IUV-QxwlRM

443. Brian Doonthetoon

Och Stoker,

If you’re gonna link BH, I’ve gotta stick in this one:-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KOTv9jY4X5E

And, from the same time frame…
    When I went on holiday to Glasgow in the late 50s, I was taken to a cafe on Alexandra Parade, where this was my favourite on the jukebox:-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mWPnnY_BrMQ

444. Stoker

Lovely, Brian, 🙂
    Sorry bud, for taking a while to respond, i fell asleep.
    Nice choice in music pal.

Here’s THE best big O:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TPqZs7Vl_xg

445. Stoker

Anyway, enough of all that ancient pish, here’s my all time No1:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bbwgKH2SqoY

There isn’t a smiley which can come anywhere near to expressing my feelings but this song says it all. Take care, folk.

446. K1

One of my youthful favourites…still resonates…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q3-PFDt65sY

447. Stoker

And yesterday, a massive thank you to all the folks who attended the scooter & biker rally in Kelso. Absolutely brilliant seeing all you guys with your SNP badges and flags.

One or two twats with butcher apron logos but still a great day.
    This is for all the scooter boys & girls:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZRfRITVdz4k

448. Stoker

K1, thanks for nothing.
    The intro to that has got me thinking of something else.
    The only problem is, i can’t think what it is.
    I’ve got another song going through my head which starts something like: “You’ve done it all?….”

I’ll get it, eventually!

449. Stoker

K1, i couldn’t get Steve Harley & Cockney Rebel out my head:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qpJ0cyXbMbI

I need some sleep, take care mate.

450. Thistle

SCOTTISH JUNIOR CUP FINAL AT KILMARNOCK RUGBY PARK SUN 7TH JUNE

How about a wingers day out? I’m a big Auchinleck Talbot fan 🙂

451. Thistle

People it is 3 weeks today before our crowdfunder runs out. Please can you help promote it. I know there are other crowdfunders going on which probably accounts for how slow things are going for our one.

This is the kindof thing Im posting:

“Independence Live are pro-independent citizen livestream journalists who have done upwards of 400 free livestreams. Please help IndependenceLive.net crowdfunder: http://tvl.ink/crowdfunder

452. Thistle

Nearly forgot, we are doing a Skype livestream at 7PM called “Let’s Talk” where we discuss what things are going on at Indy Live and other stuff. We invite anybody to join us via Skype so if you fancy it add me to your Skype: indylive1

453. Thistle

LIVE 7PM: IndyLive group chat. Join us, Skype: indylive1

http://livestream.com/IndependenceLive/LetsTalk3

Please join us fellow wingers.

454. Ian Brotherhood

Genuine query –

The old saying, something like, ‘Red before white, you’ll be alright, white before red, better off dead’. Is that the right way ’round? (The saying could be ‘Red after white…’. Not very useful as an aide memoire.)

Anyone know the truth?

455. Thepnr

Regarding the planned night out on 25th July in Helensburgh, I reckon I can get a 15 seat minibus for 24hrs for just under £100.

Say leaving Dundee around 15:00 and returning next day leaving Helensburgh at around 11:00. All in including petrol will be around £10/head if we fill it.

There is also a 9 seater available for £26 less so still around £10/head. Anyone interested please indicate here on Off Topic.

456. Lollysmum

Ian Brotherhood

Your first try was correct. That’s what they say in England anyway. I used to own a pub & customers were always quoting it 🙂

457. Ian Brotherhood

FFS, I’m properly gasping for a drink here…can someone answer me?

458. Lollysmum

@ Thistle
    Watched recorded Lets Talk 3. Some interesting ideas. Particularly liked Mark’s idea of having talking heads weekly where they are allowed to expand on their subject rather than being questioned which tends to distort the flow of discussion.

Not really a Facebook user as you need to know a page exists to be able to look for it so it seems clunky to me but took a look at IndyLive page & watched some of the films.The Mhairi Black film on sanctions was really good & has certainly grabbed the attention of viewers.Quite a few seem to think as I do-that she’s a future Nicola! Good luck to her she’s going to need it.

Well done on creating the page too

459. Lollysmum

Ian Brotherhood

Now that did make me laugh out loud. What a tonic laughter is!

The main thread is just people picking fights again so I came here for some sanity but there was no one around.

460. Thepnr

@Ian Brotherhood

Get some beer in FFS or take the risk 🙂

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WJv4fhA7keI

461. Ian Brotherhood

@Lollysmum –

We overlapped, but cheers! Slainte! Kampai! Prost!

Slurp, slurp, guzzle, slurp, guzzle, belch, guzzle, belch, BAAAARF!

462. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Thepnr.

Mega kudos for exploring the ‘self drive’ avenue.

I’ve spent quite a few hours over the last two or three days, exploring Helensburgh’s accommodation – and public transport to get there and back again on the Sunday.

Told Pete all I had found, then he decided he would take his car. So, we’ll be there but by car; probably have a couple of passengers as well. Will see about that tomorrow or Tuesday.

Re: The Clyde Bar.

I looked at the plan at:-

http://www.theclydebar.com/about.htm

It mentions,
    Opening hours

Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday: 11am – 12 midnight
    Thursday: 11am – 1am
    Friday/Saturday: 11am – 2am

So, it looks like it could be a long night! Also, it says,

The bar contains a mixture of entertainments including two pool tables, a digital jukebox, a designated wooden dancing floor, two big plasma tv’s (unfortunately no Sky) and two fruit machines.

If you look at the plan, there doesn’t appear to be a separate lounge, as mentioned previously. The pool tables appear to be on the dancefloor. Are there tables and chairs in this area? I’m guessing this could be the ‘lounge’ area?

It also says that there is no PA system. I dare say something could be sorted out if Cactus is on the case…

463. Thepnr

@BDTT

Hi Brian, kenmacaroonbar is sorting the arrangements with the pub owner, he has said in an earlier post that he would sort out the lounge area for us.

So as it is his local watering hole I guess he has something in mind. Taking the car is fine by me, but even if there is four of you it will still cost around £35 in petrol. Better spending that £10/head on me for the bus, good company, a wee sing song and no need to drive.

What better 🙂

464. Thepnr

Testing the delays so ignore.

465. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Alex.

Pete decided that he’d rather drive there and back – even with a 2am finish! – than stay overnight.

So we’ll probably have 4 of us sharing petrol costs and saving £130+ overnight stay (at Travelodge prices).

Pete likes driving…

466. Ian Brotherhood

Thepnr talks sense.

He’s also a member of the SSP.

Just sayin’ like…

467. Ian Brotherhood

@Thepnr (11.22) –

I got so fed-up I ended up just mixing it with the Scrumpy Jack…

…flaoobyrending mestestroider festestnotstint garblenderfending borstenredin! …

BLAAARGH, flelp, gaaaarp…

…flenderbustinberst, belp, underhulperrs.

Hic.

Nicht-nicht.

468. Oneironaut

@Ian Brotherhood
    I think it goes something like:
    White before red, throw up in bed?

Or maybe:
    Red before white, makes you feel sh… no, wait, that’s not it…
    I’ll figure it out eventually!

Take it easy there 😉

469. Gillian_Ruglonian

Testing post delay time 😉

470. Ian Brotherhood

@Oneironaut –

What you described sounds like a lose-lose scenario. 🙂

Anyway, I just blended it all with some spinach and ginger.

Sorted!

Didn’t give me much of a buzz right enough – just as well I had some decent crack cocaine as a stand-by!

Whooooooooo!

471. Oneironaut

@Ian Brotherhood
    I could use some of that mixture every time I read the comments on the main articles.
    Need to stop doing that, it’s not good for what little remains of my sanity…

Hope you weren’t feeling too messed up this morning.

Also hope you didn’t wake up in the middle of a crop circle in a field in the south of England, naked except for a traffic cone on your head, and with the phone number of a Soho nightclub tattooed on the back of your hand.

These things can happen… 😉

472. kendomacaroonbar

@Brian DTT

John Rappalini is the owner of the bar and he’s be delighted to host you guys on 25th ( albeit he’s on holiday at that time ) There is a PA system there – just let’s know what you need and we’ll do our best to accomodate you and help you make it a positive WoS experience

473. Lollysmum

Ronnie Anderson
    Thanks for posting that Ronnie, as you said ‘Good listen’ & enlightening.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.