Where We Stand Now
Nobody really answered the question in this article from a few days ago. A few of the dimmer bulbs in the indy movement have been getting over-excited at what are still currently a couple of outlier polls from fringe polling companies, which suggest that the 2026 election could unexpectedly return a pro-indy majority due to the Unionist vote being split four ways in the wake of UK Labour’s implosion in government.
That scenario depends on all sorts of dubious propositions, but in any event what none of them have addressed is what that would change even if it did happen, given that Holyrood has a pro-indy majority RIGHT NOW (and has done so on every single day since the indyref more than a decade ago) and it’s produced nothing whatsoever in terms of movement towards independence by any possible measure.
And it occurred to us that we had genuinely no idea what the SNP’s current official indy strategy is, because the party’s been in such farcical chaos and turmoil ever since Nicola Sturgeon’s sudden resignation. So we thought we should go and check.
To be honest, we’re not much the wiser for having read it.
The SNP’s own description of its independence strategy as of today, 5 January 2025, was published on 15 October 2023, almost 15 months ago. The first seven paragraphs can be summarised as “Westminster bad”.
No disagreement there. So what’s the plan?
Well, they DIDN’T win a majority of seats at the subsequent general election, but technically the page doesn’t say “in 2024”, so we suppose we could assume that as the document is still on the website as current, the position still holds for ANY “General Election in Scotland”. But then it gets a bit confusing.
Because the SNP already held a large majority of Scottish seats at the time when that paragraph was written, and it neither began independence negotiations nor set up a Constitutional Convention. Indeed, given that the party’s conference had committed to setting up such a convention in January 2020 – half a decade ago – it’s unclear why it still hasn’t happened. So what would have changed?
The next paragraph is interestingly worded.
The MANIFESTO will demand that, will it? How’s that demand going? As far as we’re aware the SNP has not actually made that demand of the UK government since the election last July, and the response if it did is not difficult to predict.
These “demands” are equally hollow and futile, but somewhat more to the point it’s difficult to see what they’re doing on a page called “Our strategy for winning Scotland’s independence”, since they all relate to devolution. A casual observer might therefore reasonably interpret them as an admission of defeat.
Ooh! “Consideration” of a de-facto referendum! That’ll have them quaking! But again, we’re not sure how this actually differs to the position now. Wasn’t that policy already thoroughly “considered” at the “special independence conference” back in June 2023, more than a year and a half ago?
Where it was booted down the road to that October’s full conference.
That conference decided the official strategy:
And that link leads… back to the document we’re talking about in this article. In other words, the SNP’s current strategy if nothing changes is to reconsider the strategy it already considered and arrived at a conclusion on and which is its current strategy.
(The SNP’s talk of alliances and agreements with other pro-indy parties, incidentally, is perhaps best understood in the context of comments from a party source in today’s Sunday Times.)
We already know the current strategy (making empty demands that Westminster does what we want, and then meekly shutting up when they refuse) doesn’t work – it’s been tried for over a decade – and won’t work in 2026. So the earliest possible election at which any new “reconsidered” strategy could be tested is the UK general election due in mid-2029, four and a half years away.
Which is handy, as the SNP’s strategy is already behind schedule.
The year being referred to in that paragraph is of course 2023, but if there’s been a “Scotland-wide independence campaign” launched in either 2023 or 2024, we must have blinked and missed it, along with the bit where the SNP worked “in partnership with Yes groups and organisations” and promoted “pro-independence voices from all sectors of Scottish society”.
But did they try anything else?
Ah. That didn’t go brilliantly, did it? Perhaps next time round, they could try doing it in big block capitals and underlining it. It seems to be about the limit of their imagination.
‘…words to that effect’ pretty much sums them up.
What a shower.
🙁
In the 2014 Referendum, Indy got 44.7% “Yes.”
The average of the 2024 polls on Indy show Indy getting–about 44.7%.
No progress in public opinion.
Politically, the SNP is a bust on Indy (albeit successful in lining their pockets and keeping their jobs), and the fringe Indy parties are going nowhere.
That’s the Reality.
Where were the polls sitting prior to 2014?
45% -47% isn’t a bad starting point before a campaign isn’t even launched. What unionist roasters really should concentrate on, but never seem to do, is that it’s not going drastically down is it?
Tick tock…
“Geri,” you outdid yourself with a three-sentence-long comment that’s laughably stupid on three different levels.
“45%-47% isn’t a bad starting point”–the starting point is 44.7%, not 45-47%.
“before a campaign isn’t even launched”–Uh, the Indy campaign has been going on for more than 30 years. Didn’t you notice?
“[the poll numbers aren’t] going drastically down”– I.e., “We aren’t losing by more than we did 10 years ago.” Now there’s a stirring endorsement of the Indy movement!
The 2014 indyref is outdated now. Do events not change in your wee world? Does time stand still? In fact, don’t answer that, Yoons are perpetually stuck in a time warp where the empire still exists.
For the rest of us tho a lot of shit has changed. Brexshit is one for a start & so has the landscape outside of little Englandshire as well as inside it. All that contempt in Westminster blows the theory we are valued so they can’t use that one again..
The next generation grows up who will have missed indyref 2014 & you can ignore SNP misfortunes – the question of independence is to everyone in Scotland regardless of their political party of choice.
So what was the result of the De Facto referendum on 4th July 2024. Best out of 5 then?
Let’s see:
Total electorate in Scotland: 4,078,398
Turnout: 2,414,810 (59%)
Votes for labour: 851,897
Votes for SNP: 724,758
Votes for Conservatives: 307,344
Votes for liberal (un)Democrats: 234,228
Votes for Reform UK: 167,979
Votes for Greens: 92,685
Votes for Alba: 11,784
Votes for Independents: 9,782
Votes not cast: 1,663,588
Votes for the majority party (Labour): 851,897
It seems that “none of the above” won.
A significant number of those 1,663,588 who did not cast a vote did not do so as a direct rejection of the Westminster parliament and the UK political system.
What happened in 2019?
the turnout in UK GE 2019 in Scotland was 68.1% (2,759,061 out of a total electorate of 4,053,140). The SNP got 1,242,380 votes at that election, compared to the figure of 1,294,079 voters who did not cast a vote.
Let’s look at 2017:
Total electorate: 3,988,490
Turnout: 2,649,695 (66.4%)
Vote for the majority party (SNP): 977,569
Electorate who did not cast a vote: 1,338,795
Let’s remember that the political fraud Sturgeon refused to campaign on independence during 2017. Let’s also remember that by then, many pro-independence supporters were already sick of waiting for 2 whole years for the SNP “indy warriors” in Westminter, the infamous 56 to get up their arses and do something.
Now compare that to 2015:
Total electorate: 4,094,784
Turnout: 2,910,465 (71.1%)
Electorate who did not cast a vote: 1,184,319
Votes for the majority party (SNP): 1,454,436
The number of people refusing to cast a vote has gone from 1,184,319 in 2015 to an astonishing 1,663,588 in 2024.
Do you see an emerging pattern?
The figure of disenfranchised yes voters and people who is sick of Westminster politics is increasing. When you have already almost double of people refusing to endorse ANY party with their vote compared to the number of people endorsing the majority party, can you actually continue talking about a “majority” or “democracy”?
You can only do so if you deliberately ignore the majority who has refused to endorse the political system at all. But, is that wise?
Will they continue to talk about majorities if the turnout in a GE falls below 50%
There is more than one way to skin a cat. If the SNP refuses to act as a pro-independence party, maybe it is time to bring the whole rotten edifice down and the way to go is by refusing to vote.
In short, in 2024, about 736,000 voted for the (nominally) Indy parties (SNP and Alba)–about 30% of those voting, and about 18% of those eligible to vote.
Not exactly a ringing endorsement for Indy, is it, moonhowler Mia?
Oh for goodness sake. What part of “there is more than one way to skin a cat” or “to bring the whole rotten edifice down by refusing to vote” did you not understand?
Who gives a shit anymore about how many votes pro-indy parties get in a UK GE or do not get when the voters might have just found a way to explicitly reject the entire political system?
Hasn’t even occur to you that many of those ex SNP voters the SNP has lost between 2015 and 2024 do no longer trust any party who continues to take a seat in Westminster?
Do you seriously think that independence supporters are going to continue endorsing a flawed system after they saw that sending what they thought was the mother of all anti-union majorities achieved the square root of Fkall?
Who is the “moonhowler” here, me who is carefully watching the increase of disenfranchised pro independence voters election on election, or you, who is boasting of a “majority” of just above 20% of the electorate?
The fact that there is a large number of non-voting electorate yet the SNP still trying to get so called soft no voters to come round to voting for Scottish Independence. The layers of deception are beginning to peel off…….
“The layers of deception are beginning to peel off”
Absolutely. I agree 100% on the above.
What I am not sure I agree with is with your comment that the SNP is trying to get soft no voters to vote for independence.
Since 14 November 2014 the SNP has not campaigned for independence at all. The SNP only mentions the word independence as a meaningless electioneering/carrot dangling exercise to keep the yes vote tied in.
If they are seeking to attract soft no voters is only so they cast their vote for the SNP. Since Sturgeon took over, the SNP leadership’s exclusive goal is to win elections. No voters have been used by the SNP leadership as a convenient excuse to not pursue or campaign for independence.
I distinctively remember the political fraud in 2015 and 2016 trying to deflect criticisms for her inaction and disgraceful misuse of the 56 MP majority by claiming that, because no voters had also cast their vote for the SNP, the SNP vote could not be interpreted as a pro-indy vote.
After 30+ years of agitating, only 18% of eligible Scottish voters voted for Indy parties in 2024.
They’re not interested in Independence. If they had 99% of the entire electorate voting for them they’d still bottle it.
We only have to look at their history in power. They had a thumping triple mandate & then immediately back peddled looking for ways to void their own mandates & all while sitting across from the most incompetent PMs Westminster has ever seen…
1. Wait until Brexit vote.
2. Wait until we see what the deal is.
3. Let’s wait until we actually Brexshit.
4. Let’s consider a ppls 2nd vote & look like morons trying to reverse a democratic vote.
5. Okay, let’s just wait until Nicola decides for everyone. She has a plan.
6. Let’s ask the English SP?!!
7. Let’s wait until Indy is over 60% in the polls – consecutively, until the ends of time.
8. Okay, fck it! I’ve a new hobby horse. TRA is where it’s at. I’ll just use my indy majority & give it to the Green wackadoos manifesto to make us both unelectable going forward…
Enter Ash Regan for leadership –
Hi everyone, vote for me to have every single election a plebiscite… I’ll put ppl into their proper portfolios & be upfront & transparent to progress we’re making to the public. I’ll also put TRA bullshit to people’s assemblies. Let the ppl decide…
*Booooo! Hissssss…get her off! I’m scared for my safety!*
As everyone in the SNP let it be known they were really devolution it’s & Scotland wasn’t ready – so basically confirming what we all knew – fck all done behind the scenes or otherwise.
Under Sturgeon they’ve been completely captured & so has the membership. That was patently obvious too when Angus & Chris presented Plan B & it was completely booed off stage at conference. That was 2018.
The SNP are dead. Sturgeon killed it. I wish they’d just fuck off & ppl would stop giving them attention. They were never interested in Indy under Sturgeon, who only ever approved fuckwits docile to her, & Salmond coming back to put his foot down had all the rats conspire against him.
They won’t change. They won’t turn themselves around. They won’t achieve anything. They could do so now but choose not to. They didn’t even have the brains to organise themselves before the last GE & make a final stand before they were booted anyway.
Cowardly custards. The have the right colour rosette.
Reality does not exist to many on here. Fantasy land is more attractive.
Our Last Night: Fantasy Land:
“We’re just fake
Advertisements selling artificial versions of
Ourselves…
Burying our heads in the sand
Running from the dark, covering our flaws
So everything is perfect when we’re living in fantasy land
(We’ll be damned, we’ll be damned, we’ll be damned)
Living in fantasy land…
Instead of sowing our seeds, we believe in little white lies
We display split personalities out on trophy shelves
To erase the parts of us that we don’t wanna face…”:
link to tinyurl.com
Medium: The Relationship Between Personal Beliefs And Reality, Reality And Personal Reality:
“Reality as we know it seems to have one consistent quality- it is always mostly outside of our control. At times we are victims of reality, at times we are champions of it, but the debate is always the degree to which we have decided to become either of these two. In the event that one reality is perceived differently by people, it immediately (and always does) become divided into several personal realities, and within these personal realities lies the freedom to choose (and for some, the unwillingness to see the freedom to choose)…
…If we just thought a little further though, perhaps we might notice that it takes a great degree of free will just to conform to the overarching notion that our free will is powerless to these larger issues. And maybe this started somewhere in childhood, or the structure of a society that mirrors the parent-child dynamic in which childhood is defined by the powerlessness to caretakers, but if we are to ever mature, it is crucial to become aware of the extent to which we unconsciously exercise free will. If this is done, reality becomes infinitely more malleable…”:
link to archive.ph
#RealityUnlimited
Depressing isn’t it, not a real workable idea among them. Not surprising when you look at the massed ranks of the SNP. Not one of them capable of taking office or standing up for Scotland. Naw vote fur me I like the gravy train and the money it brings me, never mind you annoying plebs. I just need to con you into voting for me and I’ve got it made for a while.
Despicable people all of them. Mind you, looking around at the other parties they’re no better off are they. Some of them sat there for years coining it in working for the union against their own folk. It wid mak ye boak.
If there was overwhelming support for Indy (there isn’t) the politicians would find out a dozen workable ways to make it happen–if for no other reason than to keep their jobs.
If there wasn’t any support for Independence, then Westminster would be busting a gut to force through a Referendum confirming it.
The cowards can’t afford to take the risk, even with a pet Vichy SNP “Government” sitting on its incompetent arse and sucking up to Westminster for a whole decade.
Westminster’s hold on Scotland and Scotland’s wealth is tenuous and hanging by a thread. We know it, they know it, you know it, but still you trot out the same old pish like every other Yoon Goon on a soap box. It’s hard to know if you’re to be pitied or laughed at.
“It’s hard to know if you’re to be pitied or laughed at”
I’m sorry breeks I’m not as undecided as you , I despise tr@itors and betrayers who take delight in their country and people’s being abused and ridiculed, I have stated numerous times that when independence comes those same tre@sonous bastards should be shown no mercy
What kind of imbecile and guttersnipe willingly hands over control of their country and it’s resources to another country whose contempt for their nation is palpable
That these despicable scum believe that they are somehow exempt and valued from that contempt just shows the depth of their depravity
As a twat and a piece of despicable scum who does not support breaking up the United Kingdom you tell me I should be shown no mercy. Can you advise me on what my punishment will be when glorious indy time comes? It may sway my vote.
You aren’t a Scot. You’re a British nationalist.
I expect unionists will move to what’s left of their mother ship.
The Union doesn’t benefit Scotland in any way, shape or form & treats us with contempt so if you are a Scot I’d practice now at losing the accent.
You are more forgiving than me Geri, it takes some form of mental illness for these clowns to believe that a foreign government running their country and stealing our resources for centuries is something they should be proud of . They trot out their denigration of the snp and its assorted incompetence and corruption without realising that they are promoting a much worse version of incompetence and corruption, they truly are fucked in the head and unsaveable just like snp voters
Aye, ye cannie serve two masters. Pick a nationality FFS lol it’s not difficult.
Maybe he can give us the list of benefits we’re all obviously missing out on?
It is a mental illness. Giving yer wages & wealth to yer neighbour for free, who can’t even stand you, & then moaning at the managerial team they control.
Indy voters voted to change that shit & they voted to keep it & yet they call us the stupid ones?! LOL
Self determination for one. Get rid of English law in Scotland another. Remove all anglophones from running any Scottish crown function (police, civil service, courts, etc). Scots run our universities. Keep all wealth in Scotland. I could go on.
I assume you are one of those people that consider as a country we Scots are unique in the world and cannot manage ourselves.
Sorry, Geri, but that’s not why they call you a stupid one.
To be fair, you’re probably right about the others.
Aw diddums. Poor, poor you, who desperately wants to be a Unionist but won’t / can’t be bothered to figure out a single argument to defend Unionism. – Why can’t these Indy troublemakers just be content in their unlawful subjugation like I am? They’ll spoilt if for everybody.
Go ahead and present your case for preserving the Union, then we’ll decide your terrible “fate”.
Pull up a chair everybody, gather round, listen to Alan. We’ve been waiting to hear the positive case for the Union articulated since long before 1979, so go ahead Alan Scott, proud Unionist. If there’s anything sound or cohesive in what you say, maybe Rev Stu will put it up as a guest article for open discussion.
And just for the record, to “sway your vote” implies holding a ballot, which Westminster disputes our right to hold, and which delivers a mandate the Vichy SNP refuses to respect, but hey, that’s UK democratic legitimacy for you; the same slap in the face for sovereign Scotland’s constitutional integrity it has always been.
You must be so embarrassed to have a surname like Scott. Scarred for life by such an accident of misfortune eh? Or is that just another made up wheeze on Bonnie Jockistan, like calling yourself a Campbell Clansman when its painfully obvious to all you’re neither?
So go ahead Mr Cleverdick Unionist-and-proud-of-it. Make your case. I’m betting you couldn’t use up the 280 letters needed to fill up Tweet.
Maybe get Clansman, Main, or whatever other pond life comes up to breathe, to give you a hand. Take as long as you need; you’ll still have nothing to say.
The true Scots have delivered their verdict:
UNLEASH THE BEAVERS!!!
Nnnaaawwww!
NAW Johnny boy your fate will be to FORCE you to pay ever increasing amounts of BASTARD TAX to support and assist those less fortunate than you, Scots will reject the money lenders and their greed driven spawn
“ever increasing amounts of BASTARD TAX”
Whatever, twathater, but I do wish you would choose one post-Indy narrative and stick with it.
Seems like no time since you were promising us bigger pensions, better benefits, cheaper energy, improved health care, cheaper public transport, social housing for all, etc etc.
We Scots were going to be rich from Scotland’s ample resources. Now you’re saying it will all just come out of taxes.
Ah well, just another retreat from the heady promises of 2014.
Johnny boy don’t be so fucking stupid we’ll just tax you and your fellow greed driven arsewipes till your pips squeak because we know that you and your kind worship money and your biggest nightmare is paying BASTARD TAXES
That minion probably doesn’t even live here & if he does he can go on the same bus as all his other wee Yoon pals back to the mother ship where life is just grand…
It amazes me why they haven’t all chosen that option already. I can’t think of anything worse than staying in a country I hate. It’s bonkers…
NO. They deselect them. They don’t get to stand. They invent a past crime. They trawl their SM for ‘antisemitism’ or vilify them across all media platforms.
Have you not being paying attention? Sir Kid Starver jettisoned all the good ones out of Labour, stole the branch funding, cancelled 70 yrs members doing charity & installed a puppet instead as well as block & cancel ppl standing (Broxtowe) who have since resigned … & let’s not even start with what they did to Corbyn..
…oh lookie, SNP did that too! Isn’t that uncanny?! Only TRA, uneducated fckwits need apply..
& Don’t craw, Tories are no better. A lettuce lasted longer..
Simple Minds: Alive And Kicking:
“What you gonna do when things go wrong?
What you gonna do when it all cracks up?
What you gonna do when the love burns down?
What you gonna do when the flames go up?
Who is gonna come and turn the tide?
What’s it gonna take to make a dream survive?
Who’s got the touch to calm the storm inside?
Who’s gonna save you?
Alive and kicking…”:
link to tinyurl.com
…What/Who are YOU Scotland…
“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, ‘Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?’ Actually, who are you not to be?…”:
(Marianne Williamson, A Return to Love: Reflections on the Principles of “A Course in Miracles”:)
link to goodreads.com
Simple Minds. Plenty of them on here.
Who’s simple minds, Chas ?
YOU don’t know what/who you are ?
YOU disapprove of Music/Arts/Scottish Culture, etc
Especially the notion of human empowerment and freedom ??
DOES ANYTHING PLEASE ‘YOU’ ???
#R.I.P.
Another post has vanished (sigh) ?
And stand-up Scotland still doesn’t know WHAT/WHO you are ???
YOU ARE LOST AND ARE AN EMBARRASSMENT TO SCOTLAND/CIVILISATION/HUMANITY.
Elon musk:
“Had this election not been won by @realDonaldTrump, civilization would be lost”:
link to tinyurl.com
Correction: Musk (I’m only super-human:)
Remember arch glacial progress man John Swinney is in charge so there’s no hurry. The problem with his approach based on how NZ & Oz did it is neither particularly asked WM’s permission when nation building. In fact WM warned both against minting their own currencies and leaving the Sterling Zone.
Swinney’s strategy then is to ask for powers then do what when he is rebuffed? Holyrood can sit under the auspices of the Claim of Right sliding out from under the Scotland Acts simply by stating that is what they are doing. It would be legal in Scotland.
IF HR doesn’t have the power call a Convention of the Estates. Except D’Oh! after they lost all those MPs there’d be no Yes majority in such a body. All that is gone through inaction and ignoring Salvo and the Edinburgh Declaration.
This SNP will manage to miss or ignore any and every chance or method of gaining our Independence unless and until some outside body like the UN Decolonisation Committee forces them to faced with public excitement at the prospects.
With WM also being pressured by the UNDC HR inaction would be pretty much impossible. IF a S30 allowing indyref2 under UNDC auspices is passed then is HR really going to just ignore it? Political suicide would beckon in short order.
Note this UNDC pressure could easily come this year in advance of the ’26 Holyrood election. So public opprobrium could be enacted in fairly short order if Swinney’s SNP are found wanting there.
Pressure from the UNDC?? Are you high? There is more chance of the U.K. government facing external pressure from an extra terrestrial life form in advance of the 2026 election. Nobody in the UNDC or any other international organisation with a similar remit has the remotest interest in the cause of Scottish independence and they’ll do absolutely nothing to further it. As soon as people let this sink into their skull, the sooner the car can be removed from the swamp it’s been driven into.
If Liberation can get Scotland listed as a Non Self Governing Country it will be an enormous diplomatic embarrassment to UKGov who have been telling everyone it’s all sweetness and light.
After thee Perfidious Albion act in leaving the EU the UK’s diplomatic standing is at rock bottom. Scotland has friends in the world. The Scandis want us in their council, the EU want us as they recognise we are a Europhile nation.
Lots of Realpolitik pressure can be brought to bear on them by those friends.
Liberation is not going to get Scotland listed as a non-self governing territory though so all of the consequences that might flow from that are entirely irrelevant. It definitely, 100% is not going to happen.
The international community is almost certainly going to be a barrier rather than a facilitator of Scottish independence, because so many countries have problems with their own independence movements. The U.K. is also one of the most influential countries in the world, and has considerable diplomatic tentacles. It unfortunately makes the task more difficult, but we have to face up to that rather than inventing fairytales that campaign organisations with a few dozens members are going to be recognised as the de facto government.
The delusion is strong in you.
The UK is a joke on the international stage & they know all too well of their colonial past. They’ve fck all standing, anywhere. Even more so since Brexshit.
Could you provide me with a list of countries who are highly regarded on the International stage?
Everyone except the G7.
The West is a minority. They have the biggest mouth, for now, due to coercion & illegal sanctions but that’s all about to change as more countries are joining BRICS to get rid of the Swift mafia payment system. Stealing ppls reserves or indiscriminately booting countries out wasn’t a wise move.
So in your view, countries which are well regarded internationally include North Korea and South Africa, countries which are poorly regarded include the USA, Canada, France and Germany. What a bizarre inverted world you live in.
What a racist world you live in.
South Africa is an emerging economy & is minted since they threw out the colonisers.
They’re currently pushing for reforms at the UN which includes a seat at the security council – in typical racist colonising fashion the Brits & other supremacists said they could have a seat but only to observe, no voting rights LMFAO! What an insult.
The G7 is pish poor & have a pish poor record on world security & lecturing anyone. The USA & Brits treat it as their exclusive club to block all majority votes & ride roughshod over international law.
& France & Germanys economies are in the toilet along with the Brits who are next.
You are NOT highly regarded on the international scene. Take a reality check & stop embarrassing yourself.
The UN will probably implode – hastened by gen-ocidal maniacs. A new organisation will either reform it or scratch it & start a new one.
One rule for me but not for thee is starting to get everyone’s back up…
Little Englandshire won’t be on the security council for much longer especially when they’re suspected of playing a major role in U & acts of terrorism.
South Africa is minted, really? You’d better tell the people living there about because they sure haven’t realised, what with all the electricity blackouts and violent crime.
Can you provide us any evidence that the UN is about to implode? Your maniacal opinion is not evidence just so we close that off at the outset.
Yes – they’re minted in natural resources across all of Africa.
They’re getting their shit together & taking back control from the colonisers.
Besides Jellied eels – what does Englandshire actually have to offer the world? Precious little that doesn’t belong to someone else.
As for the UN, go do yer own research. Only a dumb fck will not know of the stooshies over Palestine where 146 countries voted for a Palestinian state & the US & Little Englandshire blocked it. Majority voted ignored & the afront to SA/African Union recently over their pish “observer” offer where they rightly told them to GTF & stop joking…
Here you go to get started..
It’s from BBC Englandshire too so you shouldn’t have a problem with the source..
link to bbc.co.uk
Looks like Geri has learned a new number – 146.
Now all we need to know is the base.
I think you need to look up the definition of “minted”. GDP per person in Africa isn’t even 10% of the U.K., and barely 5% that of the USA. I know you don’t believe in facts and data though.
Saying what does England have to offer the world is about the most stupid thing to say, I take it you’ve never left your basement. London is the number one aspirational destination in the world, and if not number one it’s certainly top 3. That doesn’t mean Scotland shouldn’t become independent, but saying England has nothing to offer the world is like saying electricity or running water have nothing to offer the world (although given the countries you champion, I wouldn’t be surprised if that is your view).
London deals with financial services. That’s purely based on speculation & subject to change, be cancelled or go defunct.
BRICS+ has surpassed the G7 in PPP. They actually have tangible products to trade with the world wants.
South Africa – who you wish to denigrate, has global trade including Gold, Diamonds, Platinum, machinery & vehicles. That’s a tad more than you do eh?
But let’s look at the others too..
Brazil – soybeans, iron oar, sugar, crude petroleum & agriculture.
R. Oil, natural Gas & coal
India – pharmaceuticals, textiles, gems, jewellery, petroleum products – fastest growing economy..
China – manufacturer to the world – nuff said. Tech, electronics, machinery, textiles & even tat should you require it..
The +
Coffee, oil, gas, petroleum, crude oil, cotton, fruits, agricultural products, industrial machinery, chemicals, machinery, minerals, lithium, tobacco, health care & medical equipment, bio technology, palm oil, rubber, grains & rice, ferrous metals etc, etc..
I think you get the picture. Tea, jam & jellied eels doesn’t cut it in the real world & neither does financial services as Air miles Hammond discovered circling six times round the world & coming back with a shit deal from NZ who obviously took one just for the lolz…
& The EU is currently cutting itself off in some sort of pact it has just to teach others a lesson or something LOL! But I’m sure the IMF will fudge the sums to keep up appearances. Germany & France doing bust is just a nasty rumour. I’m sure everything will be fine… another bail out perhaps? Tho I don’t think Trump will be up for it…he doesn’t like the EU. They’ve been mean about him…
Why would they magically do this now having not done so before? It’s the elephant in the room for the clueless “Scotland as Colony” advocates. Nobody remotely connected with reality is buying the nativist snake oil.
“Nobody remotely connected with reality is buying the nativist snake oil.”
=====
Don’t be unkind. In this postmodern age there are alternative realities, with my truth, your truth, his truth, et cetera
Aye, like they weren’t remotely interested in a diddy wee province called Northern Ireland where they sent a whole team to sort that shit out..
Or, more recently, Palestine – where 146 members voted to recognise a Palestinian state. Over 75%
Yes: 138 | No: 09 | Abstentions: 41 | Non-Voting: 05 | Total voting membership: 193
Democracy denied yet again by the minority & why the UN will implode if it doesn’t get it’s shit together & a new one will take it’s place. Not a bad idea cause the Brits & France shouldn’t be on the security council & the USA & it’s maniac mate should be booted entirely for war crimes & crimes against humanity & be sitting in the Hague, not the UN.
It’s easy to recognise the state of P@lestine. You see photos of it everywhere.
Of those 146 members – any of them accepting refugees?
Any of them going down the tunnels to negotiate with the hostage takers?
After all, these are the kind of steps that would practically and materially help the P@lestinian people.
But I guess grandstanding and virtue signalling on the international stage is just as much fun for professional politicos as it is for unemployable bedroom-based posters.
Piss off with yer propaganda. Yahoo doesn’t want the hostages as proven when the rejected the offer.
No matter how many times you wish to spin it & keep banging yer drum about those poor hostages – the world knows mentalist yahoo rejected the deal.
& Why should anyone be accepting refugees to aid a war criminal in his manic endeavours to ethnically cleanse their lands so they can hurry up with illegal expansion the UN & the ICJ has already told them to stop doing.
Every time you open yer gob on here you look an absolute arse..
Bill Clinton said recently that young Americans do not believe him that in 2000 Arafat walked away from a deal, which would lead to creation of the Palestinian state in the West bank ( -4% of existing settlements + 4% of Isr*ael to make up for that). In his words: ” having turned down a once in a lifetime peace opportunity, you can’t complain 25 years later when the doors weren’t all still open, and all the possibilities weren’t still there.”
They don’t believe him because he’s a liar.
Are you saying that he lied about it ? He did not, it happened exactly as he said. Students bamboozled by propaganda just refuse to believe anything that contradicts the alternate reality they live in.
I am a unionist but do agree that the only way this works if you have a enough levers to do things like pass Scottish laws on currency etc. i.e. the Catalan route and shame WM into caving in.
But for this to work needs clear majority and SNP shit the bed on that front over last 10 years.
Hence I am sleeping soundly as I will be long gone before you get independence.
There’s more to the Yes movement politically than the SN bloody P. I am not SNP so don’t hold a candle for the Devoloutionist, misogynist bastards.
They are not going to know what’s hit them in ’26. You unionists think your List sinecures are safe. We are coming for them.
Sorry to disappoint you, Evil_c
#Freedom
So when is independence day? Before 2050?
I’m free now –
It’s your own conscious decision whether or not you choose to be free.
Freedom won’t fall from the sky, or be issued.
We all know the SNP is useless so why not look into & report on the other possible runners & riders?
You’re at the forefront…
Along with the key points, the announcement stated that the revamped grassroots campaign is one that’s data-driven and people-powered
THE SNP have launched a renewed grassroots campaign in a bid to unite the support for Scottish independence and turn it into a movement.
Was this it, early December? A bit late and an imitation of their proxy Believe in Scotland campaign unit. No doubt Mr BIS will have his nose out of joint. He claims to have most of the YES groups ” under his control” and actually does some days of action and produces literature. He of course imitates existing YES groups and often clashes with their events (matches).
Perhaps the SNP have fallen out with him or he is becoming too popular. Soon, like AUOB, Common Weal and Scottish Currency Group, they will be ‘persona non gratta’ by the SNP.
The SNP’s Independence Strategy is to remain in power in order to continue the cover-up of those who instigated and were involved in the attempted jailing of Alex Salmond and to prevent the truth about the ring-fenced referendum funds being revealed.
The ring fenced referendum fund is peanuts when compared to the £5 BILLION paid to Scottish Government by Westminster, for Covid relief to Scottish businesses, which Audit Scotland “cannot trace or account for.”
Suck it up , sunshine. That’s the Union for you… independence supporters voted to leave that set up & keep our own accounts. Nawbags preferred the UK to do it for us.
It was their fault anyway. They didn’t close an island. Herd immunity & show the Dunkirk spirit. Plus, nawbags can hardly grumble about politicians & businesses owners being on the take now can they? The Tories had “phone a friend & become a millionaire” hotline going on..
Ever heard the phrase those in glass houses?…
“Nawbags”. Priceless. I’ll use that if I may.
Sure 😀
oh there is a plan, it’s just not what you think it is
“Your friend Sturgeon is really My friend Sturgeon”
micro expressions tell all
Express it all
Censors hate expression.
If Scotland is to ever achieve Independence some party has to convince the majority of the electorate to want it. The cranks and nutters would take it tomorrow but the sane and realistic amongst us, which are the majority, would want some answers to the multitude of questions which are conveniently ignored. Demonstrate how it could be better and people will go for it. To the tiny minority who post on here this is no doubt ‘yoon speak’.and therein lies the problem. Who do YOU see forming an honest competent Government? What is the alternative to what we currently have?
YOU are we.
Then who is we (‘YOU’ claimed we) ?
Nobody in Scotland can recognise/describe who we are (WTF) ???
Poor lost wee souls.
“the [deluded] and [happy] amongst us, which are the majority,”
Dinna forget what is regarded as perhaps the biggest challenge facing a colonized people:
link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com
So, no strategy then. I’ll vote for whomever goes with that manifesto for independence then
this honest and competent gubmint, is it in westminster by any chance
No.What is the alternative? The SNP? If not who?
Constant grevience and wringing of hands will not get us therei Millions of Scots await your words of wisdom with bated breath.
The Scotch need the wise pimp-hand of the Anglo to save them from the perils of strong drink, fratricide and sentimentality. Anglo philanthropy being well known.
It’s really The Dews behind it all.
Thanks to Confused for clarifying.
As I’ve written on here before, the cadre of antisemites really need to stop creeping and crawling about and put their real manifesto centre stage.
Have the courage of their convictions and all that good stuff.
YOU are us (yawn).
Idem Vetus Mendacium.
Scotland’s enemies aim to conquer reality –
Your choice (eyes roll:)
The video I posted in response to your post, appears to have vanished from my feed (hopefully just a glitch in the matrix).
What “Confetence agrees” and what the declining jobsworths are willing to do, are obviously completely different things.
Douse the corpse of the SNP in petrol, throw a match over one’s shoulder on the way to somewhere better.
A continuation of the eleven point plan devised by that great disappointment Mike Russell .No substance and not one remotely fit to lead.
Depressing is too optimistic a word to describe the SNP policy and personnel.
How on earth do we get the 100 – 200,000 enthusiasts who attended the Edinburgh AUOB to pressurise their MP/MSP and the “Scot gov” squatting in Bute House?
How do we put the fear of God into those elected people?
Scotland’s people are being injured by their own pretendy parliament and devolved administration. How the hell do we stop them?
How do we stop Kate Forbes from thinking that she knows better than us whilst she sells our assets, and our liberties, off to overseas profiteers?
I can’t answer those questions. I have to hope that there are some great brains who can get something moving in time for May 2026. Meantime I support any pro-independence initiative that comes to my attention.
#ManifestoforIndependence is ongoing – sign and share the petition which tells our elected representatives that we won’t vote for them unless their manifesto includes the #ManifestoforIndependence i.e. commits them to a defined process for gaining independence if there is a majority independence vote in the election. No ifs, no buts.
re. “How do we put the fear of God into those elected people?”
God knows, Sarah…
and he isn’t telling.. 🙂
Looks like my response to you has vanished.
Talk Talk: Life’s What You Make It:
“Baby, life’s what you make it
Don’t backdate it
Baby, don’t try to shade it
Beauty’s naked…
Baby, life’s what you make it
Celebrate it, anticipate it
Yesterday’s faded, nothing can change it…
(Everything’s all right)
(Everything’s all right:)
Make it, make it…”:
link to tinyurl.com
Aye Sarah.
and here’s the link for folk:
link to newscotlandparty.scot
Many thanks for the link, aLurker!
I’ve been on to the site and there is no actual petition to sign
Hi, twathater. I went to the link, the blog and the facebook and couldn’t see how to sign either, at first, BUT I finally entered my details in the box at the bottom of the page under the Petition tab – the box says “Support Us, Sign this Petition” – and the “Sign” word then comes to life, allowing you to sign.
It’s a bit confusing that when you tap the Petition tab it says “privacy policy”!
The “New Scotland Party” wants to lead an Indy movement, but can’t even create a working website.
BTW, even the website claims only 186 signees so far–186, out of 5 million Scots.
What a joke. The NSP exists to rake in donations from the gullible, and to stroke the already-inflated ego of Peter Bell.
Don’t be so dismissive, those 186 votes could easily affect the outcome of a parish council election.
Causes that enjoy a greater level of support include:
– opposition to a new Premier Inn in Heswell
– new anti-climb paint at Gabalfa roundabout in Cardiff
– keeping the cat at Addenbrooks hospital
– restoration of a footpath in Essex
– extending the Glasgow Airport bus
– protection of hedgehogs in Chesterfield
– changing the colour of street lights
It seems the page has been reformatted now.
Explanatory page:
short version. Just sign here:
(Which uses a javascript widget so you may have to turn off browser javascript blocking addons to use it)
Sarah thanks for the info , I tried numerous times but the sign word does nothing , I think it is badly designed, I am not a great fan of Mr Bell his constant sycophancy towards sturgeon and the snp took years to dissipate and that is questionable, plus his insistence that ONLY HE knows the way forward and all others deserve abuse
FFS, twathater, he was a Scot and his telephone revolutionised the world.
Hi twathater. I sympathise with you – IT stuff drives me mad too! aLurker replied just before this one from you – he may have the answer.
Re PAB, he does admit to having been wrong re Sturgeon – as so many other people were. The Manifesto for Independence was a group effort by several Good Guys, by the way.
Reliable sources placed the AUOB crowd at 20,000, not 100,000-200,000, Sarah.
I suppose a moonhowler movement needs to invent fantasy crowd numbers…..
They talk the bullshite.
We need great leaders and well grounded independence policies if we are to become Independent.
We no longer have an Alex Salmond and SNP don’t use people of intellect and integrity if there is a hate filled trans around or someone from a minority who can be put into power regardless of their inability drive toward independence.
incompetence is a general feature of all hierarchies – “the peter principle”; there is also the unfortunate fact that people, especially at higher levels, get their jobs not on merit, but on loyalty to those above them. Thus you end with a kakistocracy. Talent and intelligence, elicits only envy from the mediocre – call it “siegfried syndrom” – and consider Salmond.
– indy needs a new leader, someone like this, metaphorically at least
Keep leading…
While the powerless demonic cave dwellers, hiss and spit venom from the sidelines (regressing into oblivion:)…
It’s time the SNP stood down.
When you have lost all credibility you have lost all credibility, for a political party to be in the situation that the SNP are it’s time to go.
I clicked on the image/link in Stu’s article to read all about the SNP’s strategy for Indy and I guess my humble laptop has some savvy AI installed because it presented me with this….
There isn’t a union crack the SNP isn’t prepared to lick, even the Reform party’s.
When Pete Wishart makes the calling for the start of a new plan to achieving Indyref2 even the carrots leave the room.
The SNP hasn’t changed… Its just found new ways to lie.
I’ll be honest the last time I was taken up the hill on the promise of a plan towards Indyref2 I’ve still not got to the bottom yet.
The SNP don’t mean to lie they do it in order to get elected again. If they didn’t lie, you’d know the truth and you’d realize how F*cking stupid you’ve been for the last 10yrs. So what does the membership do they ignore the truth and except the lie its a lot easy than saying I’ve been a fool.
The one’s that irritate the crack of my ares is the one’s who make a living out of saying (I want Independence) I they do when they’ve achieve 35yrs contributions towards their pension leaving Scotland and our people to suffer in the mean time.
The SNP are going to get booted into hyperspace.
Disgraced sex pest and ex SNP MP Patrick Grady who sexually harassed a teenage staffer has just been appointed head of policy and communications with the Scottish International Development Alliance.
Basic salary is reported at £43,000 a year for a four day week with Patrick only having to attend the office in Edinburgh one day a week.
Not a bad salary at all for a part time job requiring only one day a week in the office. Of course with the SIDA being largely funded by the Scottish Government its not difficult to think there was just a teensy weensy bit of string pulling in the appointment.
That type of pull becomes even more possible when you consider the appointment of an ex SNP MSP who after losing his list seat, and with his previous life skill of a firemen, was appointed to the supervisory board of, wait for it, Calmac of the ferries fame.
Putting out fires, metaphorically, could be a quite useful function given their ferry service performance – and indeed, the small matter of a battery major fire on the state of the art hybrid ” MV Hallaig ” that served the Isle of Raasay.
( Question 1 – who launched the ultra expensive MV Hallaig from Fergusons in a fanfare of publicity about it being a world class first……that now plies its trade as a diesel boat, it being too expensive to replace the battery?)
( Question 2 – what other two world class hybrid electric ferries built to the same specification and in the same yard as the Hallaig, and at similar ultra expensive costs of something like four times that of similar capacity non hybrid boats, had both to be pulled from active service after the Hallaig battery fire ?)
Aye 100% you do seem to have the measure of the quality of the ex elected SNP – but fortunately, for some reason they fall on their feet.
Maybe someone should do a list of where all the ex elected SNP go after they lose their seats.
In the meantime maybe someone could say if they know who the ” godmother ” of the MV Hallaig was?
Its a ferry good question!
The defenders of piggy O’Grady are out in force on twatter, as far as they are concerned he did nothing wrong , it seems being a sex PEST is acceptable and normal for snp supporters
When a government destroys a nation by trying to change it to suit itself. Then it is the duty of every citizen of that nation to destroy the political system that made it possible.
Patriot:
“A person who loves their country and, if necessary, will fight for it.”:
link to dictionary.cambridge.org
#LoveYouScotland
Have you got the integrity to share your love and appreciation for Scotland and its people –
I love you so much Scotland.
Let’s hear/see/feel it, Team-Scotland players (Patriot Mark)…
Are you just as bad as rotten SNP fraud ??
Fraud:
“The crime of obtaining money or property by deceiving people.”
“A person or thing that is not what it claims or pretends to be:
He says he’s been everywhere and done everything, but I think he’s a fraud.”:
#FakeScotlandPatriots
Scotland’s International Development Alliance.
No doubt Scotland’s International Development Alliance with a replacement “rocket” at the head of policy and communication he will soon be the ” godfather ” at the helm of state of the art ” spacecraft ” building.
Moon Shot Grady – world class, world leading, we’re all waiting!
Isn’t SIDA the French abbreviation for AIDS?
Mark (et al) doesn’t have the integrity (mind, heart & soul) to share his love and appreciation for Scotland and its people.
Love you Scotland.
#ScotlandFrauds
What’s your alliance, Mark ?
Mine is Team-Scotland/humanity.
Alliance:
“An agreement to work with someone else to try to achieve the same thing:
The three smaller parties have forged/formed an alliance against the government.
Some of us feel that the union is in alliance with management against us.”:
#TeamScotlandFreedomChampions
Who was this senior figure?
Swinney, or the senior guy in westminster?
I’ve heard of dancing on grave, but rolling aound on it is a new one.
Instead of more of the same, I’d prefer to see articles promoting how the non party Yes movement is getting its sh*t together and coalescing round a single Yes list vote strategy that goes beyond the myriad of small self important groupings we currently have.
We know how timid and ineffective the SNP are.
Is there an outcome from the meeting last month to formulate a strategy going forward?
Or does this have to wait until the McEleny camp gets booted out of control of Alba before any serious conversations are had?
I’m genuinely interested, FWIW I think boring John is actually doing a half decent job just by not mentioning GRA/ Greens etc
It already marks an apparent shift from Septic Sturgeon’s days however small.
I’m kinda done with this whole movement until some direction is found.
Also the ridiculous tolerating of UK Government trolls on this site is getting too much to bear
Ban them ffs and let discussion develope
Interesting – I see the McEleny debacle is being picked up on and an interest in the NSP proposal.
Scotland won’t have any viable Indy plan without understanding what/who it is.
Holyrood should have a vote to gain more taxation powers to reinstate the winter fuel allowance and prevent the imposition of inheritance tax for farmers.
Guarantee the Scottish Parliament is permanent and separate support for Independence and fourth Reich (EU) membership
Ensure that Hollywood has full control of fishing grounds and discard the transgender nonsense and stop the institutional racism to white people.
Away with ye Peter McAvoy.
Stripping the pensioners of the winter heating allowance is a wizard idea. If they are cold they can dance to stay warm, and if they are ill or infirm, well not to put too fine a point on it, the cold will assist with you know – assisted dying. An accounting measure really to get them off the books so why would the SNP pursue any change.
Inheritance tax for farmers, Again why would the SNP want to change that, There are thousands of small family farms that have been handed down father to son. Don’t you realise Mr McAvoy that such family owned farms is something we want to destroy. Far better if the big corporates move in. I mean look at land ownership in Scotland with the huge big business ownership of huge tracts of land. ( QUESTION – who owns 35% of the prime wheat growing land in an area of Europe known as the breadbasket of Europe. Hint its some big international boyos with backing from the worlds largest, and I mean largest investment monster. And you want to put a spoke in transferring land form family farmers to you know who types. Mnn?
And control of the fishing grounds. Dinna be daft man. The seas are for the big corporates. Monster fish farming like the salmon farming nearly one hundred percent of the current industry is the way to go. And there’s proposals for the corporates to move in to offshore farming of proteins.
Already a corporate, Mowi, had an interdict granted against an environmental campaigner from accessing the sea off Skye in his canoe, or from flying a drone over any of the corporates fish pens, or from even commenting in the electronic forums on the level of fish deaths and environmental issues – else in breach of interdict it was to be immediate jail. SLAPP they call it, a legal device imported from America, it is an acronym for Strategic Litigation Against Public Participation.
Aye away with you Peter McAvoy – imagine wanting Scotland to take control of its fishing grounds, You’ll be wanting control of the oil, gas and offshore wind next.
Dance. That’s what we need, Dancing lessons. Maybe the SNP could organise that.
I appreciate your sarcasm.
Have you forgotten that most elderly are Tories and/or Yoons?
It makes perfect sense for Labour and the SNP to hasten their demise.
As for farmers, when did anybody ever meet one who isn’t a Tory?
What you should be calling for, Peter, is an end to incumbent governments punishing their opponent’s supporters through targeted legislation.
That’s never going to happen though. Half the fun of getting into office is exacting payback from your enemies.
Just read some of the posts above here!
The Tories ushered in twenty+ yrs of austerity, sold all the family assets, paid the worst pensions in Europe, increased the pension age, ushered in UC for couples of different ages, screwed Waspi women as well as being the proud owner of being directly responsible for over 120,000 DWP deaths.
Even a damning UN report on it being a con & completely unnecessary didn’t shame them intae cancelling their Bollinger delivery tae Dowdy street.
So I think they can shut the fuck up about cutting the winter heating allowance cause they’d have been proud to usher in that one too & will be splitting feathers they didn’t think of that one..
They’re so proud of Sir Kid Starver… keeping up the good work in their pretendy absence from power…
I’m sure it’s all Ps fault somewhere along the line tho…the English do love a good war effort scam…Freeze for victory or something catchy..
Keep your children safe:
link to tinyurl.com
#PedoCharterExtravaganza
Kid:
“A child:
He took the kids to the park while I was working.”:
The Scottish taxpayer is bank rolling this known sex pest.
“A shamed former SNP MP who sexually harassed a teenage staff member has landed a top job with a charity bankrolled by the Scottish Government.
Patrick Grady has been appointed head of policy and communications for Scotland’s International Development Alliance (SIDA).”
Only Alex Salmond’s family, can deliver justice for Scotland by exposing criminal conspirator Nicola Sturgeon and her partner in crime, lavender Pete.
Because we know that through, Operation Branchform, and Operation Kopper,
Dorothy STAIN of the Clown office, is doing her best to keep us living in a tin pot Pariah state, that jails journalists, and lets criminals like the aphabetties roam free.
There is no justice in Scotland. Not with the criminals running the Government who are clear for all to see! We see you scumbags!
By taking out Alex Salmond, they took out the Independence cause for a generation.
There must be a price to pay. Retribution is a MUST!
JAIL STURGEON. THE JUDAS.
Can you name the plants that drafted this nonplan. We need to list the kompromats
“Independence for Scotland” or words to that effect.
A moment’s thought lets us recognise just how tricky the “words to that effect” clause could be to a committee of salaried and pension accruing troughers with not too much else to keep them occupied over a parliamentary term.
And then there’s the thorny problem of how to write Scotland.
”Scotland” or “scotland”? That’s certainly defeated some of the finest Wings BTL minds 🙂
Scotland scotland. It’s s been shafted whatever way you spell it.
You can’t reasonably claim that scotland has been shafted until you have gone there and spoken to the republican boy who inhabits it.
Good luck finding the place 🙂
Sad reading this Stu. After all this time the SNP still try to operate within Westminster rules and ignore the powers of Scots law. I suspect this is simply ignorance and the lack of will to learn. In 2015 and 2016 they could have caused a major constitutional crisis and if handled well got us our freedom by now. Shame on them.
The SNP have done this deliberately. It has been their whole strategy since day one.
There’s no way in the creation of crow’s crap that they’re not fully aware of the reality of our constitutional situation – they’re simply terrified by the actions required to exercise our sovereignty
Like the Imperial Japanese army the SNP have no orders to retreat or surrender. It might take a Little Boy to convince them. Little Boy coming in the form of Reform.
Not as long as they have Fat Man lurking in the background
The only thing they have is a fruit bowel.
Whereas stand-up Mark only has personal abuse.
Calm down to a riot Gregor, there’s a nice chap.
Stop deflecting, Mark
Some fu**ing Scotland patriot you are.
#TeamScotlandAr**hole
Scotland beware of vanishing posts.
VANISHING: Vanishing Vision: DEAR LOSER:
link to tinyurl.com
#NoEscape
“Censorship is the suppression of speech, public communication, or other information. This may be done on the basis that such material is considered objectionable, harmful, sensitive, or “inconvenient””:
link to en.wikipedia.org
No fu**ing wonder Scotland doesn’t have any plan.
SCOTLAND, WHO/WHAT ARE YOU ???
If nobody is willing to answer – I’ll tell you:
I’m Scotland and I love Scotland/its people –
And you zombie-sh**ple won’t be destroying my beloved Scotland (culture/arts/national identity, etc) –
The plan is that all bad Scotland Actors will be duly exposed and held to account, and Scotland/humanity is gonna have a wonderful future –
SUCK IT UP (miserable forever-losers)…
#LostScotlandSouls
And I’ll continue holding the captain’s armband (and exercising my unlimited freedom and power:) until you find yourself, and step-up to the undisputed winning-team…
#ScotlandPower #RealityWins
If you fundamentally disagree, then step-up and face me.
Inept spineless cowards.
It takes a special kind of nutter to reply to his own posts.
Once could be deemed an accident but you do it to often to be deemed sane.
Your repetitive mince is almost as bad as Baird’s!
You’re a fu**ing idiot, Chas (kamikaze lemming:) –
I don’t expect you to understand:
re. “SCOTLAND, WHO/WHAT ARE YOU ???”
I’m one, Chas –
My posts are mine, I’m in control of myself
Whereas you don’t have any control (your profound stupidity and malicious nature leads you:)
I love Alf and his Scotland contributions.
The Dark Forces are at work here in Scotland. It’s official.
Dark forces shouldn’t fu** with God.
Prison for Starmer:
link to x.com
“Multiple European officials threatened to put Elon in prison, and they would have if Trump had lost.
European nations declared war on the west and our values.
With all sincerity, these enemies of humanity can fuck right off.”:
link to tinyurl.com
What are you on mate? Whatever it is you’d best stop
Stop being fu**ing lazy and stop me.
You nasty idiot.
I’ll utterly expose you too, should you persist being a wanker.
Naw, nae in this weather, gregor.
It’ll freeze solid and snap aff 🙂
You believe in dark forces (devil) but you don’t believe in God, huh
re. “What are you on mate?”
Nothing, mate (smile)…
link to ibb.co
#LoveYouScotland
BBC (2025): Child sexual abuse inquiry chair…:
“…distanced herself from calls from the Conservatives and Reform UK for a new inquiry into grooming gangs.”:
link to archive.ph
Neo Liberalism and Nationalism aren’t good bedfellows; hence SHE whose name shall not be uttered and Useless wringing their hands over their parties name. Swinney keeps the whole seized up gearbox on the issue quiet, focussing on child poverty while ensuring QWERTY flags get to replace the saltire on dreamt up/ hijacked “special” QWERTY days.
There is no imminent election, so accordingly eff all mention never mind drive for independence from neoliberal NuSNP. Suppose once campaigning for HR 2026 begins they’ll remember the vote garnering catchphrase and start conning us again while they focus behind closed doors on the repugnant issues that really are held close to their hearts.
NuSNP isn’t for independence. As it’s got zero intention of stepping aside and letting others have a go at achieving independence then it remains a stumbling block, not a pathway.
The boil needs lanced and uncompromised party/ parties actually serious about independence and the independence movement space to grow and give the 50%ers (give or take) someone to vote for again.
Yes, Neo Liberalism (aka ‘Neo Imperialism’) and Nationalism are polar opposite ideologies; Nationalism is the only longstanding bulwark against Imperialism and the latter’s domination of peoples by alien cultures.
Correct.
Some idiot down ticked my agreement with you and bizarrely my posts have gone to (presumably) bot moderation.
Nowhere in the definition of Genocide does it mention a minimum number of people killed… Quite the opposite.
link to treaties.un.org
You would think that David Lammy who is a human rights lawyer would know that… wouldn’t you.
Pretty much sums up the Starmer government that they have the equivalent of Gen0cidey McGen0cideface on here BTL as their Foreign Secretary.
This is the most repulsive UK government I have ever seen by a considerable margin. Starmer is horrific.
“Nowhere in the definition of Genocide does it mention a minimum number of people killed… Quite the opposite”
Of course, “Mac”, of course. Took one of your intellect to suss it out, and one of your bravery to post about it on here.
Just think about it “Mac”. With no minimum number, a single death is Genocide.
And now you’ve blown it open to the entire world, even knowing as you do, that the Genociders are out there, busily Genociding away, and that just one death counts as Genocide.
Respect, “Mac”.
The definition is very clear.
The United Nations defines genocide as the intentional destruction, in whole or in part, of a national, ethnic, racial, or religious group. This can be done by:
“Killing members of the group”
Aw naw, Geri, in that case, every fatal spat between tribes since the dawn of history has been a Genocide! Fact!!
“Forcibly transferring children of the group to another group”
But … but … you’re all in favour of that. How many times have you been on here justifying poot’s theft of Ukr kids?
I make it 146 🙂
Quick, Geri, make up a new claim and spin us a new number or two. Your current ones are bust.
Bingo! Each point is a check for what Rs are doing in U. 20 000 kidnapped U children are surely enough.
Yes, based on absolutely no evidence & without seeking explanation from the other side. He just took Zs word for it lol They’re all alive, well & accounted for & were simply relocated out of a war zone for their own safety. They’re not in the habit of just mowing down or just blanket bombing innocent civilians – whit a shocker eh?? Bastards! They should just be like us & not give a shiny shite..
Still, wasn’t it amazing that the ICC could not only issue a verdict & a warrant in super duper record fashion but it also defies logic that P, who isn’t a signatory to the ICC rules, should answer for his crimes & surrender himself immediately – while Yahoo, also not a signatory, doesn’t have to. He can just take his own sweet time. He’s not to worry himself.. Everyone just plans to ignore it.
I call that Bingo on the hypocritters square.
& There was us thinking lady justice was supposed to be blind & served without fear or favour..
You don’t half post some shite on here…
You must have spent many hours assembling that comprehensive refutal of my arguments, so please advance me the courtesy of some time to assemble my own detailed and reasoned response to your allegations.
Labour voters can’t really complain. Sir Kid Starver flip flopped & lied long before he was even elected.
He lied to win the leadership contest then promptly started expelling it’s members from day one & all it’s Corby supporters/councillors, MPs & then Corbyn himself. It’s not just him but the party mafia surrounding him. I recommend watching the Labour Files if you haven’t already. They’re completely controlled by the Isr lobby too which explains their near permanent state of climax at the slightest whiff or rumour of anti-Semitism somewhere or will even just make it up if pickings are slim..
The labour party doesn’t need membership subs now that they have rich donors.
The Mafia & The Dews, eh Geri?
You know what, if you believe any of the pish you push, you should join them. That’s an unbeatable combo you’ve conjured up to set yourself against. 🙂
Are you really so positive that between them, they can’t get the F16s off the ground?
Naw, the Zzzs.
That satanic cult that even the ‘dews’ despise & are implicated by association cause they bandwagoned their cause & replaced it with their own & the Anglo Americans played along cause it gave them some real estate to be anti social fckwits & an excuse to pretend they were entitled to be there slap bang in the middle of a region they’d fck all business being in…
But do carry on… No one is buying the rubbish that some European or Ozzie is entitled to be there cause of a book …lol
I see you lapped it up tho..there’s one born every minute..
BBC (2022): How do you define genocide?
“In 2001, Gen Radislav Krstic, a former Bosnian Serb general, became the first person to be convicted of genocide at the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia (ICTY).
Krstic appealed against his conviction, arguing that the 8,000 people killed constituted “too insignificant” a number to be a genocide. In 2004 the ICTY rejected his appeal.”:
link to archive.ph
Wikipedia: This list only considers acts which are recognised in significant scholarship as genocides:
G**a Genocide: 2023 – Present: Proportion of group killed:
Low estimate 45,500
High estimate: 186,000
link to en.wikipedia.org
It certainly shortcuts this entire justice thingie, eh gregor?
Accuse somebody of “genocide” and then move right onto the punishment. Trials, evidence, blah, blah, are all so tiresome and time consuming.
We should adopt the same approach for murder, witchcraft, and impersonation of a senile dementia sufferer. Just pronounce the guilt and UNLEASH THE BEAVERS 🙂
But to be serious for a mo, there’s a key indicator of genocide that’s missing in the subject you and others like to perpetually wang on about.
Genocide can’t be stopped by a simple act on the part of the victims. It’s far, far more existential than that.
So why don’t you adapt and adopt a new wang. Call for the humous boys to release the hostages and then your wee, pretendy “genocide” will stop and everybody can go home and live happily ever after.
It’s a truly remarkable reality that nobody quite seems to be able to acknowledge. The humous boys are happy enough for the agony of their own people to continue indefinitely. They rank just keeping hold of the hostages as far higher in importance than anything their people are going through.
We should grant them the right to choose their own beds and then insist that having done so, they lie on them.
But you won’t do that, of course, for if you do so, you will have to accept that your “genocide” is actually a voluntary situation.
You seem oblivious that the ICJ has already ruled that Isr will have a case to answer to. They’re only taking their sweet time on the warrants which ironically should be a war crime in itself because countless ppl have suffered since.
& No one is buying yer absolute pish that an invading oppressor has rights to blanket bomb an entire civilian population *to defend themselves* If they hadn’t been such bastards in the first place there wouldn’t have been an open air concentration camp breakout in the first place…
Yahoo doesn’t want the hostages. He’s made it repeatedly clear he doesn’t give a fck about them. He even went tonto to gen-ocidal Joe for daring to pass off a peace deal as coming from him.
Supposedly he has cancer, quelle surprise. He’ll be taken out before he ever sees the inside of a court. It’s the yankie way – can’t have them blabbing all sorts & running off with their mouths implicating others..
“there’s a key indicator of genocide that’s missing in the subject you and others like to perpetually wang on about.”
The information I posted came from the BBC and “significant scholarship” (take your issues up with them ?)
“But you won’t do that”
You don’t control what I do (and your gregor predictions suck), however, I can tell you, with great confidence, that the world is having unity, peace and harmony (mark my words:)
re. “So why don’t you adapt and adopt a new wang”
Wang:
“A rude word for the penis.”:
Sure, pip-squeak…
King Dick: Sum of All Our Souls:
“Hey baby
Let me tell you what God is
God is the sum of ALL our souls
And if we feel love
Then we connect to it
And we stop worrying
About the future
Let go of fear
And just love…”:
link to tinyurl.com
The SNP logo and slogan should state “Devolution or Bust”. SNP, Simply No Policies.
This article assumes the Sturgeon SNP are just a bit thick.
And while that is true for many of them, the bigger reality is they have zero intent of going for independence, never have.
All of these never ending dead-end ‘strategies’ are just to string people along.
They are fully aware of what they are doing. Just look at Wanksplash Wishart as a prime example.
Malicious Pete Wishart will be apologising to Scotland and its people, for his reprehensible behavior and appalling attitude.
What has 2014-2024 taught me.
Well I don’t believe that independence will fundamentally alter anything because it does not address the core problem.
That the governments of the west are essentially ‘occupied’. It was a gradual process but now we are seeing the true extent of it.
This is true not just of the UK but all the small independent countries of Europe. They are all occupied just the same. All singing from the same horrific hymn sheet. All effectively being destroyed from within.
Is Australia any different, Canada, New Zealand.
This thing transcends independence, it does not matter whether you have it or not, it occupies you all the same.
Until we deal with this… everything else will be pointless. Starmer and Sturgeon are very much ‘of it’. You know it.
It should come as a surprise to naeb’dy that creepy pederast Patrick Grady has landed on his feet. £43k p/a for a four day week on a Scottish Government QUANGO no less. Wee Pat was touched by the magic hand of the US State Department, as an inductee of their International Visitors Leadership Program. No hardship must be permitted to fall upon him.
What of his fellow SNP MP who went on a ten day all expenses paid jolly to the US of A in July 2016, Angela Crawley? Well, Angela is on the Board of Who Cares? (Scotland). This is another charitable, third sector outfit funded by the Scottish Government (via Scottish Local Authorities who are of course the recipients of the Block grant).
Who Cares? is an advocacy group for “care experienced people” (who comes up with these exercises in obfuscation?), more distinctly, the Office of the Scottish Charity Regulator has the beneficiaries listed as “children or young people”.
Who Cares? has a £4.3m annual income and its latest Trustees Annual Report states that it employs on average 110 staff.
There are 14 Board members of whom 5 have XY chromosomes. Of the 68 named staff on its Website, 16 have XY chromosomes. I demand gender parity on Government funded bodies! Oh yeah, I forgot, that train only runs in one direction.
While we’re on the subject of failures of recollection, Patrick and Angela failed to report their trip to the States in their House of Commons, Register of Interests (despite the visit taking place while Westminster was in session).
At least MSPs Kezia Dugdale and Jenny Gilruth remembered to report being on the same trip in their Holyrood, Register of Interest.
Oh wait a moment, Gilruth has amended her entry to expunge that trip. How is that possible? If we had a functioning Press in this country, perhaps someone could ask.
In the extremely unlikely event that this occurred, I’m sure they’d get a statement to the effect that … “on reflection, and having consulted the Civil Service, it is now clear that I was on Government business when I visited America in July 2016. The fact that I was a rookie MSP and not in fact a member of Government at the time is a mere triviality. Having been anointed a “future opinion leader” by Foggy Bottom maters of temporal inconvenience are of no significance.”.
Interesting conversation between Musk and Rogan regarding the UK.
link to twitter.com
According to them the UK / Starmer has put ‘thousands’ of people in prison in the UK for social media posts and that is why they recently ‘early released’ all the existing convicts serving time for ped0philia and sexual offences, to make room for the 1000’s they imprisoned for social media posts.
Starmer it seems was also heavily involved in the decision to not prosecute these child r@pe gangs. And his government just announced there was no need for a public inquiry into the mass r@pe of 250,000 children, over decades, while the police deliberately turned a blind eye, and arrested anyone who tried to stop it… who ordered all that then?
Does not stink at all eh… Another Saville but on an industrial scale. Who covered up for him again…
The UK is rotten to the core.
Starmer is the epitome of it.
I have just read this ferociously comprehensive indictment of civil authority in failing to intervene regarding these gangs. Moreover, and not to detract or distract in the least from the dire horror of this mind-searing example, Scots should take due note of this desperately upsetting further proof that cover-up collusion at every level of police and government, local and national has precedent:
PROGRESSIVE CONTEMPT FOR THE WHITE WORKING CLASS by Campbell Campbell-Jack
Thanks for the Link. I will vouch for Campbell Campbell-Jack. I was on his Session when he was a Minister in Ross-Shire. He is a deep thinker and this is an uncharacteristic intervention on this subject. A brave article in the current environment of Far Right Labelling by the Prime Minister. But then Campbell is the epitome of integrity unlike our current cohort of politicians.
How simple do you have to be to believe anything that Musk says?
Elon Musk:
“This is fucked up”:
link to x.com
Surely you believe nothing Musk broadcasts on X. He is a nutter and dangerous. Do you remember Twitter being attacked all the time for not controlling hate comments. Where are these criticisms of Musk.
He is sometimes a bit of a dick, but by turning the continuing tolerance of grooming gangs by UK into a huge international scandal that cannot be ignored anymore, he provided an important service to British people. Where can I nominate him for a knighthood ?
Never mind a knighthood. By allowing Ukr free use of his Starlink system, Musk has been instrumental in supporting the fight against poot’s imperialist, militarist colonialism.
Scotland should recognise his contributions to freedom, sovereignty and Independence by offerring him a position here. King, if Trump doesn’t want the job.
I wager Musk would advance Indy by further in 1 month than all of the rest of the SNP deadweights have advanced it in the last decade.
Prior to 2014 I considered myself a pretty cynical observer of geo-politics but after witnessing the events of the last 10 years and especially the last few, I now look back on that version of myself as hardly cynical at all.
I keep thinking about Alex. I am sure others must be the same.
They may not have directly killed the man (although I would not rule it out) but they definitely shortened his life by what they put him through.
No doubt at all about that in my mind.
Which effectively means Alex would very likely be still alive right now had they not subjected him to such an ordeal.
What then is the difference really, between that and directly killing him… it amounts to the same thing.
LOVE YOU SCOTLAND.
(The soulless frauds here hate expressions of Scotland love:)
Who else loves Scotland and its people ???
Where’s Scotland’s true patriots…
Only -1 patriots, huh (I don’t believe it) ?
I’m always here for you forever-losers (I’m an empathic King:)
Cheer up, Scotland (and find your fu**ing soul).
#Epic
That’s nae hoo ye spell “pathetic” gregor 🙂
Yeah true, a pathetic Scotland response –
The Epic continues…
Pathetic from the Ba Hons English arsewipe who can’t understand that you don’t capitalise 2 conjoined words. He clearly meant empathetic so you got your English lesson wrong with a double whammy
How many students failed on your inability to impart basic comprehension skills?
A few years ago, say 2020, you had many commentators on Wings who had for years put in comments about independence and associated topics. Now I look at many posts above and over the last year and see deliberate misinformation and crazy conspiracy theories. This to me shows a huge drop in some peoples intellect and the ability to assess information either that or it is likely UK gov being dishonest and disruptive to discredit this site to attack our right to self determination from being Englands colony.
I think that is right, but suspect two things.
1) People have been brow-beaten on everything now for quite a few years. Referendum, Brext, Covid, DEI etc.
2) Social media and blogs bring out the worst in people. Most comments these days are corrosive and negative and not many are offering solutions (those that are get stomped on)
I always thought that independence could only be achieved if the vehicle (SNP) was a broad church with left, centre and right. When the Holyrood voters finally realised around 2002 that Labour was now so corrupted that they should swing to alternatives, that pulled the SNP too far left (but that’s my opinion).
Alex Salmond tried to be a broad churchman, but that may have been one of the reasons he was so critically undermined.
I fear the next wave of independence-spirit will be very narrow again -and will fail.
Scotland is full of bright people and the world is full of bright Scottish people abroad. The Scottish tiger is desperate to show the world it’s talents. The Scottish tigers currently feel they should hide in the jungle until the rest of the animals eventually open their minds to ambition and opportunity. The things that distract so many commentators -land ownership, energy and money heading south, language and dialects ffs- are not really the core issues. clearing out a politicised education system, a punitive tax regime, red-tape, poor governance of state activities (transport, NHS, prisons, wasteful spending) are much more core issues that an independent Scotland’s people should get their fangs into.
Agreed Wally.
For me personally I cannot see a political party steeped in the British state doing anything for us that is why I support Salvo/Liberation.
A specific theoretical framework has been ‘ground out’ of the data analysed on Scottish independence and highlights the ‘core issues’, which indeed includes native language and culture; the latter form the essential basis of ‘national consciousness’, without which there could be no desire for national independence, which is decolonization:
link to salvo-cor.s3.eu-west-1.amazonaws.com
An interesting read, Alf.
I’m pleased to note that in the linked text you acknowledge that Scotland has more than one language, and hence has more than one culture too.
Although when summarising on here, you always maintain that we Scots are a homogeneous group.
That’s a simplification that blights the efforts of the Indy movement, just as it blights the opportunities of the SNP to make progress while in power.
They continually exclude and alienate those groups of Scots whose support they need to achieve and keep a working majority for Indy.
It would be nice to think 2025 might be the year this lesson is learned. After all, we’re all Sovereign Scots – and Sovereign Scots don’t lose their Sovereignty just because they hold opinions we disagree with.
‘A people’ holding a common language and culture is an established feature in the UN right of peoples to self-determination, as is their common heritage, history, sense of belonging, a desire to be a nation, and common suffering.
The rights of indigenous peoples are also important in instances of decolonization including since the time of colonization; a great many Scots are able to trace their family histories well beyond three centuries and therefore prior to the period of colonial domination.
More regurgitated mince from the doyen of the ‘Happy Clappy’ club. You need some new material Alfie boy, preferably written by some one with a bit of a clue.
This contribution perfectly exemplifies Wally’s point though and helps explain why so many pro-indy folk have switched off from the campaign in general and from commenting BTL in this place.
Your inane infatuation with post colonial theory, and constant spamming about it, does not represent what the vast majority regard as a core issue.
It’s a fringe issue you happen to be fixated about but which leaves ordinary voters cold, as is demonstrated by the fact it has negligible support in the movement as a whole, amongst pro-indy parties or from subject matter experts. The “Scotland as colony” schtick makes you and others punting it look and sound like the nutter fringe, particularly to those “persuadable No voters” we most need to persuade to switch.
However you might wish to dress up a peoples desire for liberation, a nation having its economic resources stolen, its culture obliterated, and suffering oppressive domination via various other well-known ‘colonial procedures’ is subject to colonialism, as explained in this academic refereed journal article:
link to cpb-us-w2.wpmucdn.com
If you do have a contrary theoretical and evidence-based explanation for Scotland’s longstanding colonial condition, please provide it. Otherwise people might think you are simply resorting to Freud’s mostly unconscious ‘defence mechanisms’ as noted here:
link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com
“a contrary theoretical and evidence-based explanation for Scotland’s longstanding colonial condition”
How about karma for Scotland’s and the Scots centuries of colonialism, exploitation, genocide, theft, ethnic cleansing, etc etc in the Americas, Africa, the Middle East, south east Asia and Australasia?
It wisnae jist the big bad English basturts wot done it and then ran away, Alf.
We Scots were as smoored in blood as they were.
Aye, us millions o nasty Scottish schemies gettin £10 tickets oot o here…..get real ya tube.
LOL!
I don’t see Alf objectifying you like trash.
Respect to Alf.
He’s absolutely right though! There isn’t an independent country in the world who’s population didn’t get there by being wise to their plight under cononial rule. It leaves “ordinary voters” cold (which denigrates a singificant % of the population) because no one is pointing out the bleedin’ obvious.
Scotland meets all the criteria of being colonised, no matter how tightly you wrap us under the Union Jack. Let’s hope we can gain recognition of that fact from the International community
“Let’s hope we can gain recognition of that fact from the International community”
Scotland/Gordon/Alf (et al) have recognition from the ultimate level.
How do you know?
Political parties aren’t exactly clocking up the voters are they? Maybe yous need a new approach cause you seem to bump yer gums a lot about what the Independence movement thinks & wants that I’m astounded yer not sitting in Holyrood already with a thumping majority & lording it over everyone. & being a bigger authoritarian narcissist than the freak show we already had before she did us all a favour & fcked off.
Oh, that’s right, Scots are too thick for Andy. They just need to vote …oh wait, that didn’t work either.
It’s common sense we’re a colony. No country in their right fucking mind gives all of its resources to another country for free with absolutely hee-haw to show for it, no input, say or advice & a few seats in a parly where it can always be outvoted & frequently told to shut it. Fcks sakes, we’re not even deemed important enough for them to furnish accounts & a receipt.
But do educate us fringe nutters -what would you call?
World Economic Forum: Agenda Contributor:
Justin Trudeau:
link to weforum.org
I have a great deal of sympathy for those who act as carers for individuals suffering from dementia or acute mental illness. They are not rewarded for their efforts.
However it can be annoying when they forget to lock the door to the computer room allowing access to one of the unfortunates. It occurs too often.
I love malicious pricks (wannabe bullies:)
Keep forwarding your gifts to me.
I care for those with dementia and acute mental illness.
How fu**ing dare you exploit the issue as a penis-weapon.
Evil fuck
Miles Betterman: The Dickhead Song:
“You came into my life and tried to do me wrong
So in return for that, I have sent you this song
It tells you what I think and how I feel about you
So take a seat and listen up ’cause every single word is true
Dickhead, you’re such a dickhead
And everybody knows it, everyone but you…
And this is payback time for what you put me through
The way you behaved was a total disgrace
I’d never grow tired of punching your face
You think that putting me down lifts you higher
I wouldn’t piss on you if you were on fire
You think you’re better than me, well, you’re not my friend
I’ll get further in life than you in the end
You’re nothing, you’re worthless, just dirt on my shoe…
God will punish you ’cause you reap what you sow
You’re a vile individual from head to toe…”:
link to tinyurl.com
There’s not much any American can say that I would pay attention to or agree with. That was until some American said that Harvie was an embarrassment to Scotland. There’s a first time for everything.
re. “embarrassment to Scotland.”
Do you love Scotland, Mark ?
Show us/Scotland your love and appreciation…
#TeamScotlandChampions
No Gregy baby there’s no love for Schooland anymore the love is gone
Bye bye love
And talking of schooland maybe it’s bed time for Gregy wegy.
Night night
Hang your head in national shame, Mark
Fake Scotland patriot.
I believe that you can find your love for Scotland again, Mark –
And that Scotland will be standing with you when you do (enjoying our unlimited success:)
re. “maybe it’s bed time for Gregy wegy”
Nah, true Scotland patriots are always on standby.
#ScotlandLoveForever
I love Scotland and its people.
Scotland is awesome.
Don’t you value Scotland and its people ?
Is Swinney taking a nervous breakdown or what!
Starmer has rebutted Elon, so the news tells me.
I would have gone with :
(wink) – it is what it is … 13 year old girls, when the hormones kick in at puberty … total fucking sluts, cock mad and chugging on it just like their mothers … uncontrollable, and willing to do anything for a can of red bull and a cheap mobile phone …
and these days, with the pornification of society, if a 13 year consents to having 2 cocks up the bum AND 2 cocks up the fanny, at the same time, within the confines of a loving, mature relationship with her 47 year old boyfriend and his cousins, who are we to judge …
as for “age of consent” issues, these are cultural norms not absolute and we have to be tolerant of other cultures.
Mohammed, peas be upon him, had a 9 year old wife, and he was a perfect being, the last and final prophet of Allah.
– if you are against 9 year old girls getting fucked, you are islamophobic, and this is a hill I will die upon (after I serve my single term).
Also, from a feminist view, if you deny a 13 year old the right to choose, you are “denying her agency”, which is male oppression and violence – it’s misogyny, and thus intolerable in our society.
13 going on 35 ! – KNOWHUTAHMSAYIN … we’ve all been there … factfinding trips to tel aviv, all that
INSHALLAH
(exit – wave, high five and fist pump)
The reportage of this is disgusting – “grooming” for example, an odd word choice – why emphasise the precursor, minor, event over the main? There are also, I think, at least 4 MURDERS associated with all this, though this seems to have been played as a separate matter.
The “p4kis” and it is the p4ki-stanis, I hear tried it on with young sikh girls a while ago … oops … the sikhs kicked the shit out of them, trashed their shops, problem solved; the police did not intervene in this as to come in on either side would have been “racist”. The sikhs are a very interesting people/religion – warriors, absolutely hardcore; neither muslims, nor hindu but a hybrid, they fought both sides to a standstill; they aren’t scared and if you go for them, expect repercussions.
Fun Sikh facts:
Sikhs are unique within the UK in being both a protected religion and a protected race.
Sikhs are permitted by UK law to carry their kirpans (ceremonial knives) everywhere. A kirpan might typically be under 18 inches in length, but will still be longer than a typical sgian dubh. Although you will generally be allowed to carry your sgian dubh in public if you are in highland dress, no such limitations apply to the Sikh. He can carry his kirpan at all times.
Sikhs are exempt from UK laws requiring motorbike riders and passengers to wear crash helmets.
Sikhs are exempt from UK laws requiring employees to wear protective headgear in industries such as construction, factories, logistics, etc.
All things considered, your average Sikh is more free, more protected by the law, and less encumbered by rules and regulations than your average Scot.
And in return for that “light touch” treatment, your average Sikh responds with exemplary behaviour, as a quick look at the ethnic makeup of prison populations shows.
I knew a sikh lad once; he was the most racist guy I ever knew and hated blacks with a vengeance and went full on alf garnett if he got in the mood.
He went to school in the midlands and was bullied by them (he came from a warrior race, but was not one himself), outnumbered; the teachers, all of them white, did nothing as they didn’t want to get branded as “racist”.
So much for “bame” and diversity and all that.
I told him after we had had a few “ooh thats a bit racist” and he just hit back with :
– how many of them did you go to school with?
(none)
We shouldn’t be so complacent; it is just a matter of numbers, and it has been revealed that the cops covered up something similar based at the “4 corners”. You see what people are like when they get the upper hand and have the power. Scotland is what, 4% muslim, England is about 20.
Glasgow south side has an ethnic young team that are real pests. They are criminal, shady – they are greatly involved in the drugs scene, and are good at it, because they have the commercial contacts which aid in the laundering, plus, if the cops investigate too closely, they can cry “racism”. With their success they have grown arrogant, and while their parents, still spivs, a mercantile class, were mostly legit (apart from the odd cash and carry going up in flames), the youth are verging towards the criminal.
– makes me think back on the Kriss Donald murder, a truly racist one, and yet it has not been “Stephen-Lawrenced”, no grand cause, liberal handwringing. Presented as a one off, an aberration, and the general public and family were encouraged not to “read too much into it” in case it “gave fuel to the far right” because tommy robinson is a bigger issue than the fact your kid was set on fire.
“baldy” shahid got a barbell dropped on him in the nick and needed a minder as he was so scared. He will be released at some point, probably without anyone being told.
Organising crime based around ethnic gangs is clever, simply because of the language barrier and the strong in-out-group dynamics; ratting out your pals to the “kuffar”, knowing “your people” are back in the homeland, is not done. Scot squad trying to find a translator can be a right laff, then the human rights lawyer turns up bleating about racism.
Winger, “anton decadent” has posted interesting material “from the trenches”.
BBC: Pass Budget to thwart Musk, Swinney urges MSPs:
“If the Budget doesn’t pass, then I think we’re playing right into the hands of Elon Musk and other populists,” Swinney said.
“I think we’re playing right into their hands because we’re demonstrating, or the political system is demonstrating, that it can’t address people’s day-to-day concerns.”:
link to archive.ph
#NoEscape
John, my sister isn’t a populist.
Jacinda NZ – gone;
Sturgeon SCOTLAND – gone;
Justin CANADA – gone.
All resigned. Maybe they all get ahead of themselves in believing their views were mainstream views.
Assisted Dying, trans ideology, identity politics – all about defining and determining my life absolutely irrespective of society. The ultimate individualists.
We are better without them all
..and Trudeau, and Macron, and Scholz, and Starmer, and Swinney, all the wokerati going, the people have had enough of their drivel.
Alf knows his stuff and is acutely aware of reality, at a national and global level.
Aye & the grand daddy of them all, Biden. Gone.
Where the TRAs could dance naked on the Whitehouse lawns, steal visiting dignitaries frocks & where the POTUS took special time out to be interviewed by a shady TikTok celebrity whose main audience was targeting kids..
What a time to be alive LOL! Reputation in tatters …
You could add in the finnish party girl too. And this is where the “conspiricism” comes about because all these folks, all of a type, seem to be groomed and given orders, from on high, by others. Then they are wound up and sent on their way. They all promote the same policies, even if unpopular with the voters.
When they expire, they are usually looked after, if they did a good job. Sanna Marin works for Blair, I think, and Jacinda has a good job. Sturgeon is the only one who is dangling.
It is a big club, and the genesis of which are these shindigs vivian oblivion provides details on.
I think they all have an AI Stepford Wife thing going on at those shindigs. All programmed with the same software & pulled out of public office just before they malfunction live on telly…off for a quick repair & retired to a desk job out of sight.
WEF BBC (2025): More NHS patients in England to be treated in private clinics:
“More NHS hubs will be set up in community locations and there will be greater use of the private sector to help reduce hospital waiting lists in England, the prime minister has said.
Sir WEF Keir Starmer also promised patients more choice…”:
link to archive.ph
World Economic Forum: NHS England:
link to weforum.org
Guardian (2022): Lobbying fears as MPs’ interest groups receive £13m from private firms:
“More than £13m has been poured into a growing network of MPs’ interest groups by private firms including healthcare bodies, arms companies and tech giants, fuelling concerns over the potential for backdoor influence.”:
Bryant, whose standards committee has opened an inquiry into the system, added: “It feels as if every MP wants their own APPG, and every lobbying company sees an APPG as an ideal way of making a quick buck out of a trade or industry body.”
APPGs are informal groups representing MPs’ and peers’ interests…
APPGs have been at the centre of controversies but remain largely self-policed…”:
link to archive.ph
Absolutely delusional if they think folk in Alba are going back to the SNP. They really still don’t understand how much they’ve alienated the patriotic wing of Scottish independence if they think people like me would ever go back to the SNP.
I’m confident that eventually Alba will replace the SNP but even if it did not and it somehow disappeared, I would be joining the ISP next, because if Alba can’t do it, I really do think the Salvo and ISP route is last chance saloon.
Agreed delusional narrative from the SNP that people will go back to them. I won’t under any circumstances. I left Alba on the basis they were too mini me SNP.. Top down politics agree or leave without any input into policy making.. Reform are the same not even a member but a contributor to a political movement of a Public Limited Company. Wide open for a political party that represents the mainstrieam opinion of the public and that would exclude Labour.
The problem for some folks will be yoons back at Holyrood because with the SNP gone – so is the £400 million mitigation against Tory policies.
Somehow I don’t think Tory Reform & Labour will be concerning themselves with such trivialities as free prescriptions, school meals, chilcare & bedroom tax & will want to end that “best of both worlds” comfy wee gig the yoons have enjoyed for so long.
It’s dead funny tho cause that’ll probably be who will be clambering to vote for the SNPEEE
OUTIN or they’ll be foolish enough to think that’s devolved when it isnae..björk: it’s oh so quiet:
“It’s oh, so quiet
Shhhh, shhhh
It’s oh, so still
Shhhh, shhhh
You’re all alone
Shhhh, shhhh
And so peaceful until…”:
link to tinyurl.com
link to x.com
#LoveYouSNPCriminals
Can I ask anyone (and that includes unionists) who believes in democracy including direct democracy to check out and sign this petition on the SG website
link to parliament.scot