When the clock strikes one

Posted on May 06, 2011 by

“…put out the streamers/It’s gonna be a good day for the dreamers.”

0 to “When the clock strikes one”

1. Space Monkeys eh? Good little band that.

2. Remedial_gash says:

Congratulations 'Scotchland' – I only wish my fellow Taffs could have followed suit – but we're too busy fighting each other.
    As per-fucking usual.
    Gash

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,958 Posts, 1,247,530 Comments

• Alf Baird on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “The dishonesty is first and foremost in the mankit annexation and ‘Union’ hoax which gives rise to its need for…Jul 22, 23:26
    • Young Lochinvar on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “AX Tut tut.. I don’t think anyone has seriously given that moniker to Glasgow for quite some considerable time and…Jul 22, 23:06
    • James on Progressing To Oblivion: “Vete a la mierda…Jul 22, 22:33
    • Young Lochinvar on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “HMcH That bad? Really? Made you reply though didn’t it? Validation an’ that eh? Enjoy lock down through the night…Jul 22, 22:29
    • Hatey McHateface on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “Sorry, Auld Lochnagar, but as a wind up that’s a piss poor effort. Try again around 2 AM. Your output…Jul 22, 22:22
    • Dick Wall on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “Well now. Let’s have a wee bit of nuance. Most places have a way of appointing ministers who are not…Jul 22, 21:16
    • Young Lochinvar on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “Chas Why do you lay that responsibility at Alfs door? Is it so you can blame him if things don’t…Jul 22, 21:10
    • Potace on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “Maybe he’s going to help Ruth change the HoL from the inside?Jul 22, 20:50
    • Young Lochinvar on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “HMcH Aaaaah! In other words ie Yoda-speak; “Rampant Cringe leads to unhappiness, unhappiness leads to non conformance, non conformance leads…Jul 22, 20:48
    • Young Lochinvar on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “SF In fairness; “sins of the father” and that.. Not that I’m a fan!Jul 22, 20:39
    • Scot Finlayson on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “His dad, Chaudhry Sarwar, was knocked back for a Lordship, `His nomination by outgoing Prime Minister, Gordon Brown for a…Jul 22, 20:28
    • Hatey McHateface on Ain’t it funny how things change?: ““This I must say for Scotland, and I may truly vaunt it; here I sit, and govern it with my…Jul 22, 20:08
    • Hatey McHateface on The Wheels Of Industry: “If it’s gonna take 300 years to “decolonise”, we’re beyond fortunate to have a thousand year old Pict on our…Jul 22, 19:58
    • Lorncal on The Wheels Of Industry: “Alf: I have ever been the contrarian, but I have never considered our situation to be ‘colonial’ in the accepted…Jul 22, 19:57
    • Young Lochinvar on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “Oooh err.. I see Skynet slipped the leash and started flexing its AI muscles! AI is insanity on steroids and…Jul 22, 19:49
    • Hatey McHateface on Progressing To Oblivion: “Relax, James. Burnham is gonna end rough sleeping soon. Once you have a fixed address they’ll give you new clothes,…Jul 22, 19:47
    • Chas on The Wheels Of Industry: “Wow. That’s a first…………. Northclown has been thinking! Did it hurt?Jul 22, 18:34
    • Oneliner on The Wheels Of Industry: “Mibbes aye; mibbes naw.Jul 22, 17:57
    • Chas on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “It is different shite Alfie boy but shite is still, well….. shite. What is surprising is not a quote in…Jul 22, 17:55
    • agentx on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “It’s great to see that the Second City of the British Empire – Glasgow is hosting the Commonwealth Games which…Jul 22, 17:28
    • Effijy on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “He will look well in beside Baroness Money Bags Mone and Wee Baroness Ruthless. The 3 prize monkey’s, Hear No…Jul 22, 17:26
    • robertkknight on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “Troughers gonna trough. Daddy will be proud.Jul 22, 17:14
    • Nick on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “It’s called recycling! It’s what we do with the rubbish in this country these days!Jul 22, 17:00
    • Alf Baird on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “There is a long history of elite Scots selling out their nation for English gold and status: HoC, speech of…Jul 22, 16:31
    • Mark Beggan on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “It’s his payment for standing up against Mr Sausage. Although he had absolutely nothing to lose and everything to gain.…Jul 22, 16:20
    • Nicky T Naquetti on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “New Mayor of Scotland? It would not surprise anybody if that Indian tranny from the Green Party ended up lording…Jul 22, 16:05
    • Andy Wiltshire on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “Interesting. Were Private Eye one of the ‘Branchfoot’ offenders?Jul 22, 14:16
    • Onlooker on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “Fuck that racist eighth-wit, hope he fucks off down to London and never comes back.Jul 22, 13:50
    • desimond on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “And not just that….the rejected Anas is to be replaced on the list by the rejected Monica Lennon. Party Politics…Jul 22, 13:30
    • 100%Yes on Ain’t it funny how things change?: “The man has spent a carer of making gaffs. The SNP thought he was a ally. Here the a true…Jul 22, 13:11