118 to “Two percentage points”

1. Bugger (the Panda)

senile?

2. Dan Watt

Give us two bob for an article since I got sacked off me old job for being a plank, guv.

3. James Forrest

I hope Andy Murray sues the fat piece of **** and the spineless hack who let him away with that slander.

Shame on the pair of them and that rag of a newspaper I wouldn’t use to wipe my arse.

4. Shelagh Lockhart

Words fail me …

5. goldenayr

Obviously a YES man.He’s trotting out all the stereotypes to make folk do the opposite because they hate him.

6. Alex Smith

We’ve got Cybernats(the good guys), Cyberbrits (in the black hats) and now a Cyberprat….

7. Fay Sinclair

Is this the Sun coming out as Yes? I can’t see this condescending crap cementing a No vote somehow.

8. JimnArlene

Sorry Stu. I can’t read that sh-te.

9. Moriarty

I’m sorry, who?

10. Mealer

John McCririck thinks we can’t cope without Mother England to look after us.Hethinks we’d make an arse of things if we tried to run our own country.And that’s what NO is all about.

11. pictishbeastie

The man’s a bawbag and should be treated accordingly!

12. heedtracker

That was fun! John McCririck for President, of England. Poor Andy. One quip and they hate him for life. Also, there is no Aberdeen Castle and the McCririck clan are not from round here in ABZ.

13. Murray McCallum

John McCririck should be given a formal role in better together. He has more credibility than either Alistair Darling or Gordon Brown.

Comparing Scots to little children getting away from mummy and daddy hits the nail on the head. This must be the driving fear behind the core, proud Scot buts in the No camp.

This will go down as the McCririck declaration. These words will be recited by proud Scots in their quest to save the Union.

Who they got up next? Richard Madeley? They are really upping their game.

14. Malcolm

Wow! Just…wow!

15. galamcennalath

The beginning of the Sun supporting Yes? As the Rev says, that’s a couple of percentage points.

16. Dinnatouch

Is this The Sun coming out for YES? Undecided voters are more likely to vote YES after reading that drivel.

17. Lesley-Anne

Hmm, we should listen to McCrirrick rather than Salmond should we?

I don’t bloody think think so, the man is an absolute bampot of the first order!

The polls have hardly moved.

Aye right McCrirrick, just keep taking the meds but I suggest you UP the dosage cause the current level sure aint working!

The referendum will be a total vindication of Vladimir Putin.

How the hell does this MUPPET figure that one out?

18. Bobby McPherson

A snarling anti Scottish, thoroughly nasty piece of work

19. Davy

What a shite.

20. Malcolm

“Scotland has … given me to England.” BINGO! Call off the search, the positive case for the union has been found. Someone tell Darling.

21. Murray McCallum

John McCririck must have been Gordon Brown’s go-to-guy when he selected his cabinet. What other reason could Gordon have had for selecting so few women MPs in his cabinet team?

John McCririck is, for me, the new poster boy for better together.

22. JGedd

What is it with these people who claim Scottish descent and yet disparage the Scots – Jeremy Paxman, Ian Hyslop, this numptie? Perhaps the answer is in the family history.

Did the English side of the family look down on the Scottish side and believe the Scottish parent or grandparent had gone up in the world by marrying into the English branch? Or was it the infamous Scottish cringe in which it was actually the Scottish side who had passed on the impression that by moving out of Scotland and marrying “well ” that they had escaped the awful fate of being Scottish?

It is quite singular and disturbing. Those of Irish descent seem to be proud of their ancestry and don’t appear to think that their cousins who remained behind should cravenly want back into the Union fold.

23. Dave Ward

Starting to feel there are either highly stupid people in the world, or some in the No camp are pushing DKs to Yes. This is ridonkulous.

24. Thepnr

I thought it was great. Another 1000 Sun readers in the bag. Cheers John yah diddy!

25. MIdgehunter

With all due respect Rev. this story is a waste of space. It’s gossip. All it does is support the sick self mastubatory fulfillment of an individual nondescript person.

26. Bobby McPherson

So we should vote naw to crush Putin’s ego, tut – Fud!

27. TheItalianJob

Absolutely puerile article from the Sun. Not worth the paper it’s printed on.

He has been a bafoon in my opinion for a long time and this article emphasises it even more.

28. heedtracker

http://www.mcjazz.f2s.com/CastleHill.htm there actually was an Aberdeen Castle, wiped out by The Bruce in 1308.

29. Taranaich

TODAY The Scottish Sun launches our English On Indy series – to find out what our southern cousins think about the referendum.

With the spotlight of the world turning on us and TV crews flocking north of the Border to get our views, we’re heading off in the other direction.

Oh, how very generous of the Scottish Sun to seek the opinions of the ENGLISH in this referendum. Because if there’s one demographic we haven’t heard giving their tuppence ha’penny worth, it’s the English – our poor southern cousins have had absolutely NO media coverage whatsoever regarding the referendum.

Apart from BBC news broadcasts from Salford, Question Time, Have I Got News For You, and the dozens of current affairs/light entertainment shows which talked about the referendum – often without a single Scottish voice present, even a Unionist one – we wouldn’t have a CLUE what the people of England think. Certainly absolutely none of the many newspapers of England have discussed the subject from their perspective at all. Nor could we be expected the vast majority of MPs and civil servants of Westminster to ever discuss the matter either.

BUT NO, the Scottish Sun is here to redress the balance, where a debate which is constantly framed as “a matter for Scots to decide alone” is also apparently insular and doesn’t permit voices from outside Scotland.

Clearly the Scottish Sun is following in the footsteps of those brave straight journalists who opined on what straight people thought of equal marriage, and those intrepid men who simply haven’t had their voice heard on the matter of women’s suffrage. WON’T SOMEONE PLEASE THINK OF THE ENGLISH!

Christ give me strength.

30. alexicon

McCririck is an attention seeker who has fallen out of favour with channel 4 racing. He craves some exposure.
    The sun also had a dig about Mr & Mrs Weir and their donation in page 2, also on its opinion section. They weren’t very kind and it did seem a bit unusual for them to have dig like that.
    No mention of BT donations from dodgy business men, or from outside Scotland.
    Has the sun changed their neutral stance?

31. Murray McCallum

I expect Newsnicht to replace Ian Smart with John McCririck.

It’s a no-brainer when you objectively weigh up their relative intellectual talents and insights to the proud Scot mindset.

32. Lesley-Anne

Damn just put two posts up and NOTHING! Looks like I’ve upset the internet gods or something, not a happy bunny. 🙁

33. Iain More

The question that is vexing me today is why isn’t Torquemada Crichton working for the Sun, well mad Cockers doesn’t look ready fro retirement yet so no opening at the Torygraph yet. I see something of a physical resemblance between Torquemada and Cockers.

34. Ghengis D'Midgies

HA! I get it. He’s deliberately absurd. People don’t get that sometimes. We’ll have no pound and not get into the EU. Naturally McCririck is wrong on that, like most of the uninformed.

He must get his opinions from the Telegraph, the Daily Mail or the BBC.

Poor sap. 🙂

35. Grouse Beater

The technique is simple:

Offer to take out a fading celebrity for a free lunch, throw in a couple of bottles of decent wine, a brandy and espresso to finish, and let him pour out all the crapology he can muster and just write it down without editing.

Result?

He gets publicity he wants, the hack an article depicting Scotland’s legitimate ambitions as a crock of manure.

36. Brian B

Hahaha, that was actually fantastic, ticked every box there didn’t he?

37. Truth

So let me see, Andy Murray:

– Girlfriend English
    – Lives in England
    – Employs many English people
    – Hates the English

Now alert readers, which one of those is utterly false?

I’m @James Forrest, though it is worse than slander, it’s in print and is therefore libel. Of course it’s the “Scottish” Sun, so does that make it defamation. Either way, I’m sure the lawyers would love to get involved.

Go on Andy, wipe the grin off his face.

38. Peter Macbeastie

Oh joy. Another loud opinionated pillock to win more yes votes for us by telling us we’re all just chippy Jocks.

Woo.

I don’t really care what his ancestors were. HE’S a waste of good air.

39. alexicon

O/T.
    Talking of a couple of percentage points. Did anyone see a poll on sky news saying that the Tories were on 34%, Labour 32%, ukip 15% and the Libdems 9%.
    I only caught a snippet of this, it could have been a predicted forecast.
    Looks like Westminster is heading for a Tory/ukip coalition in 2015 and with many of the Tory MP back benchers being closet ukipers it has all the makings of extreme right wing government.
    How many percentage points is that worth?

40. Greannach

That was a great article for the Yes side. McCririck must have checked up before the interview to see what he could say to attract most attention. Hilarious!

41. Vronsky

Given his track record as a tipster, looks like time to bet the farm on #yes

42. west_lothian_questioner

Two percentage points eh? … Right enough… after reading that tissue of tat I’m 102% convinced that this independence malarky is a good thing.

43. Juteman

Are we a nation of servile idiots?
    Is our position in the world, to be a figure of fun and a cash cow for our bigger neighbour?
    How the fuck can anyone vote No?

44. rab_the_doubter

Looks awfy like Jimmy Saville in that first picture.

45. JLT

Saw this in The Sun at work today …just hee-hawed at the sheer provocation and audacity of it.

Then about 20 minutes ago, I just saw a BNP political broadcast on BBC 1 before the start of the One Show …just about choked on my dinner with a mixture of disbelief and laughter. Seriously …the BNP …being advertised …before 7pm …on BBC 1

Seriously …has the State Media gone mad today?

46. Benjamin Rae

Surprised he has enough of a brain to realise the quality of Salmond and Sturgeon. Rest of his nonsense is load of bollocks obviously

47. Ken500

Sometimes it appears to be a spoof or a wind up, but this garbage is being printed as a ‘journalist’ report. It is low level gutter drivel. Do these ‘newspapers’ actually think people going to be purchasing this trash.

John Mccridick is one of the most obnoxious wife abuses on the planet. Just the sight of him is enough to make people puke. The affront to compare that freak, to Scotland’s highly respect by a majority FM, is beyond belief. Or even comparing Alex Salmond to Blair or THATCHER, the witch who destroyed industry and families. Thatcher had written comments while devastating Scotland. ‘This must be kept Secret, no one must know’. Even the low life Tories resigned because of her vendetta. The cruel bitch. Cruella de vile.

Mat Ben DORIS, is that a spoof or an appropriate nickname. Never has there been such low level dross written. Writing himself out of a ‘job’. Another drop in readership of total dross. An insult to the intelligence. What is the management thinking off? It is just beyond belief.

Ian Hyslop’s father and grandfather are/were Scots from Ayr. What is wrong with these people?

As for the comments about the hero Andy Murray from this gutter snipe. A dedicated, excellent athlete who give pleasure and inspires Millions worldwide, unlike this disgusting piece of dirt.

What the gutter press has become under Westminster control. A parody of a respectable Print industry. No wonder it is losing all credibility and readers. Only got beyond the first few lines.

48. rab_the_doubter

But, of course , McCririck’s comments are just harmless banter and could never be construed as vile anti scotland trolling.

49. Murray McCallum

David Cameron, Nigel Farage, Alistair Darling and John McCririck should have a public debate in order to decide who goes up against Alex Salmond.

50. frankieboy

I mean, really what kind of mindbending drugs were the Sun editorial team on when they came up with this idea? I have had some crazy trips in my day but nothing, NOTHING has ever twisted my thinking as far as believing that this topic and an opinion from that stupid prick would be a good idea. Some shit, man.

51. ronnie anderson

Noo hud oan REV am quite happy tae put a TIN O TALCUM POWDER in the raffle bit your taking the Michiel, am no supplying Talcum fur that cunarts nose ( mc Crirriks)
    that wuld be like giving him a desert boggie.

52. JLT

rab_the_doubter says:

Looks awfy like Jimmy Saville in that first picture.

Rattle Rattle, Jewellery Jewellery …‘Now, then, now then, Rab …we’ll have none of that!’

53. Thepnr

@Ken500

Don’t you hold back now or us readers could be disappointed. 🙂

Ken, just you keep on telling it like it is, I for one love your posts. Mair power to your keyboard.

54. M4rkyboy

The part about us being a surly child really winds me up.

55. Bigdrone

How do you spell ‘utter pish!’

It’s obvious this guy ain’t getting the much over rated publicity he used to get! A big attention seeking kid!

56. Calgacus MacAndrews

Forget McCririck, Bill Hill is a YES:-

https://www.facebook.com/bill.hill.967?fref=nf

(They don’t make records like this any more : http://www.musicscotland.com/cd/bill-hill-bill-hill-s-police-record.html)

57. David Agnew

As I said elsewhere – If this “bettertogether” campaign has achieved anything, its to make British identity seem so thoroughly wretched and loathsome, its not something I will ever see myself referring to, except as something quite nasty. So please, Bettertogether – Sarwar, Alexander, Osborne, Lamont and all the other black hearted unionists – please stand up and take a bow for making “Britishness” synonymous with shit on the heel of my shoe.

58. Bugger (the Panda)

Is the Scottish offence of defamation applicable to a Country?

59. Salt Ire

Either McCririck’s a sociopathic tool or the reincarnation of Jonathan Swift.

Perhaps the two aren’t mutually exclusive.

The Sun to declare for Yes by 01/07/2014.

60. TheItalianJob

Just saw on Sky News, Richard Branson to make a speech in Edinburgh on Scottish Independence. His wife is Scottish, but I’m not holding my breath on what he will be saying.

61. mr thms

I have had a look back and cannot see anyone linking to the latest figures for national newspaper sales in Scotland..

http://www.allmediascotland.com/press/64840/the-media-in-figures-sales-of-national-newspapers-in-scotland/

“The Media in Figures: Sales of national newspapers in Scotland”

“ACCORDING to the Audit Bureau of Circulations, each and every one of the daily and Sunday national newspapers widely available in Scotland experienced a drop in their sales here, between April last year and last month.”

62. Findlay Farquaharson

the story here is a national newspaper bringing scotlands debate down to childish pish.

63. CameronB Brodie

Secret Agent Man?

64. scottish_skier

Ashcroft:
    34% Con
    32% Lab
    15% UKIP
    9% Lib

49% UKIP/CON

ICM:
    33% Con
    31% Lab
    15% UKIP
    13% Lib

48% UKIP/CON

http://ukpollingreport.co.uk/

65. Croompenstein

Quite doon the day and his face disnae help, was trying to talk round a No today and I told her to forget about currency, EU, oil, SNP, FM etc as it is a choice between getting your own country back or carry on being a region of a democratically deficient state.

I asked her why they are so desperate to hold on to us if we are such a basket case of a nation and do you know what she said…’It’s because they love Scotland and they love the Union and want to keep us together’ AAArrrrgggh

66. Seepy

Rev, thanks for this article, only the other day, someone was looking for the definition of “establishment tool” Job done, I reckon.

67. Dcanmore

I read this as a spoof, McCririck is an English nationalist and has been for years. He has right-wing views that would blush Attila the Hun but like Boris Johnson he disguises his true intent with bluster and self-deprication. I would think he would be backing UKIP these days.

Between the lines though this is interesting from The Sun, as some have pointed out maybe they are sending out signals here.

68. ronnie anderson

@Croompenstein,start wearing a wig itle save you tearing yer hair oot talking tae they people.

69. Anne Gorman

McCririck is a nasty misogynist who’s opinion in this debate is irrelevant. I’m sick to death of these know alls trotted out by the gutter press. The Sun? Spare us! I wouldn’t hang it in the toilet!!

70. Balaaargh

I read that and thought it was a BBC Scotlandshire spoof. Then I went to BBC Scotlandshire and saw they’ve already put up a copy of the article.

Another one of those “truth is stranger than fiction” moments.

71. Onwards

He’s just a rent-a-gob. The same as that Katie Hopkins. Just provocative pish to get in the papers.
    But the scary thing is that attitude does exist.
    Westminster is mummy and daddy and Scotland is the petulant child.

If there is a NO vote, we will be put on the naughty step for daring to misbehave.

72. scottish_skier

ICM EU:
    26% UKIP
    27% Con
    24% Lab
    7% Lib

53% UKIP/Con

Opinium EU:
    28% UKIP
    27% Lab
    23% Con
    8% Lib

51% UKIP/Con

73. alexicon

Sorry for O/T, but!!!

Michael Connarty gets physical with a member of YES Falkirk.

https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/yesfalkirk

https://mobile.twitter.com/riffraffshep/status/465508068386963456

He should be reported to the police.

74. Truth

@alexicon

Don’t be too hard on him, his job is at stake, don’t you know?

He was told in life all you have to do is get elected for Labour in a Scottish seat and it’s a job for life.

Well, it’s no Michael, and you’re aboot tae find oot!

75. Thepnr

Regarding Ians night on the 30th at the Counting House, I’m considering organising a coach from Angus and Dundee. What I was thinking is starting from Brechin, then:

Forfar
    Arbroath
    Carnoustie
    Dundee

and maybe Perth.

Need to know how many might be interested before I can book anything. Plan would be to arrive in Glasgow around 19:30 and leave by 22:30.

If anyone wants a seat please leave your mark here. Cheers.

76. Thepnr

Should have said “Please leave your mark in Off Topic” not here or I’m a dead man. lol

77. Dan Watt

Juteman says:
    12 May, 2014 at 7:17 pm

Are we a nation of servile idiots?
    Is our position in the world, to be a figure of fun and a cash cow for our bigger neighbour?
    How the fuck can anyone vote No?

Basically, Juteman says it all.

78. alexicon

@Truth.

It allegedly happened because YES Falkirk were selling bedding plants outside a community centre that the Labour Party had hired.

79. Ian Brotherhood

Just back from Kilmarnock, leafleting folk going in to see Jim Sillars, Fiona Hyslop, Patrick Harvie and Natalie McGarry. The lad on the door reckoned they’ve over 400 in there right now (Palace Theatre) and it’s definitely being filmed.

Anyone know if it’s being livestreamed?

80. Free Scotland

Is it official, then? Is the Sun the first paper to declare the real reason why David Cameron refuses to debate live with Alex Salmond, namely that “Alex will eat him alive?”

81. TheItalianJob

Sky News EU poll

UKIP 31%
    Lab 25%
    Cons 23%
    Libs 9%

72% do not believe mainstream politicians.

82. X_Sticks

Scary numbers there SS. Potentially good for Yes though.

McCririck is an old vaudevillian shill. I hope BT have many more like him and that they get wide coverage. Must really bolster the morale for the union supporters 😉

They’re doing it all for us and our campaign is just about to go into third gear. If we can’t win this we really don’t deserve it. 50-50 is just around the corner (if not already) and that will set the cat amongst the pigeons.

Stay calm whatever the provocation, and hold onto your hats, looks like it could get bumpy!

83. keaton

I’ve always thought McCririck’s persona is supposed to be a send-up, and this seems very much in that vein. It won’t make any difference to the campaign.

84. Oneironaut

Every No voter should be made to read this.

Would guarantee a Yes win!

85. Free Scotland

This could cause a surge in the number of women voting YES.

86. Ellie Mack

Oh good grief….I saw this trailed over the weekend and I was convinced that this was a parody that someone had come up with…….I cannot believe that this is serious

87. gary

Is this real, or is it just fantasy???

88. Luigi

Have the Sun editors come up with a grand, Machiavellian scheme to promote Scottish independence, or are they just plain stupid?

89. Luigi

BT supporters must cringe when guys like this start speaking up for the UK.

What an embarrassment.

90. Tam Jardine

When the great Andy Murray reads this nonsense, before he dials the number of his lawyer, I wonder if it might occur to him to answer the slander with a wee press conference.

I haven’t given up hope on him coming out as a Yes and if characters like McCrirrick start poking the bear in the run – in, he might just say to hell with them, why not?

91. MJack

More oiks ranting in the MSM please!

92. mogabee

The secret to keeping calm in the face of adversity…

Imagine them naked!

Just try it…

93. Mary Bruce

My instinct is saying this is positive stuff from the Sun, if I were from the no campaign I’d be very worried about it.

Maybe it is a sneaky wee way for the Sun to help the yes vote without actually declaring for yes?

I’d be really surprised if they officially came out in support of independence, even if they wanted to, mightn’t it cause an uproar with their readership south of the border?

94. geeo

@mogabee

If i do not sleep well tonight, you and i shall be having words tomorrow..lol

95. Alt Clut

What morons they all are, McCririck, the ‘journalist’ and the editors of The Sun; and what contempt they must have for their readers.

This stuff is great – just like the Orange parade/mass vomit in Edinburgh before the referendum. What chance have BT got with allies like these prehumans ?

96. Weedeochandorris

Mogabee, I think of them running around in nappies. Helps on the bad days 🙂

97. Sandy Milne

Looks like the Scottish Sun has joined the YES camp in it’s own way.

98. goldenayr

Tell you whit.

This EU debate on 2 is going to take some analysing.Some interesting comments which are really going to need picked clean.

99. goldenayr

Tam Jardine

If your still online.I sent the email,going to do another one tomorrow.

100. Ken500

@ Thepnr 12 May, 2014 at 7.28 pm

Glad you liked the post

The Scotsman banned twice, a while ago (used to be fun now decrepit)
    The Guardian banned (by Severin?- doesn’t like the truth, prefers lies)
    The (fabulous) Derek Bateman when he keeps off the topic of the BBC (deleted and banned) – seemingly the notoriety of being the only one?

Didn’t like the posts.

Wings is the refuse of the last resort for a few rants to keep the sanity, and of course Stu’s excellent articles and true investigating journalism, information and the posters etc. Take a bow Rev. : – ) That Guido is really amusing, if only for the posters nom de plume.

Can’t rest till Scotland is Independence. A lifelong dream, which did not seem, to ever be able to come true. The opportunity is now just months away. The Peace will then prevail. : – )

101. David Smith

I wonder what the possibility of our post-indy government taking out a lawsuit against every one of these defamatory rags and abusive, insulting fuckwits like this imbecile for the vilification, demonisation and hurt they have caused to ordinary Scots like myself. I feel their endless spite and bile is affecting my own health now and I want all of these fucking bastards to pay dearly.
    Let’s fucking take them to the cleaners; loathsome, malevolant pieces of shit!

102. The Man in the Jar

McCririck went to Harrow where he left with three O levels.

Says it all!

103. Morag Graham Kerr

You don’t say! 😆

104. Bob G

we are voting YES because we are fed up with WESTMINSTER constantly F#cking it up
    how much debt is the UK in because of Westminster + the bankers
    i don’t think the Scots would make such a mess of it

and talking about the Scots as if were children running away from mummy and daddy

105. fergie35

Hes a a Belter!

106. fergie35

@

(David Smith says:
    13 May, 2014 at 12:36 am
    I wonder what the possibility of our post-indy government taking out a lawsuit against every one of these defamatory rags and abusive, insulting fuckwits like this imbecile for the vilification, demonisation and hurt they have caused to ordinary Scots like myself. I feel their endless spite and bile is affecting my own health now and I want all of these fucking bastards to pay dearly.
    Let’s fucking take them to the cleaners; loathsome, malevolant pieces of shit!)

There will not be revenge after Independence, the proof of stupidity will be when Scotland will be ‘man enough’ to stand on its own and raise our values and living standards, and neeps like this will be too embarrassed to show face.

107. Tam Jardine

Goldenayr

Can’t wait to see response. Have to be careful, these labour politicians are very sensitive to cybernat exposure (but of course have complete immunity to britnat exposure – they don’t even notice that at all)

I would say keep it positive but what could be more positive for KD than for a socialist to pursue a socialist agenda of empowerment and reject an out of touch cabal of the rich.

Let my people go!

108. onzebill

On the programme Who do you think you are Ian Hyslop made it very clear that he was a man from the south east of England, is totally divorced from his ancestry and IMHO comes across as a self satisfied little toad albeit a clever little toad

109. mai parks

Och , it’s all piss n vinegar ! Does he really think he’s convinced all of the YES campaigners? Now I really get to use the old …..Lol

110. HandandShrimp

Did Katie Hopkins (not sure I have got that name right) model herself on this chap?

John has made a living out of being over the top and unpleasant. The Scottish independence referendum is a gift to the McCirricks and Hopkins of this world. A chance to sound off and publicise themselves.

I can’t see either of them doing much for the No camp though so more power to the Sun’s arm on this one.

111. geeo

@Bob G

It is good that children find the strength to escape an abusive parent..

Even better when the abuser faces

112. geeo

Arrrgh…fat finger..

Even better when the abuser pays a heavy price for the abuse..

113. Alex. Walker

Rev. Stuart C.

John McCririck is an old Harrovian (Eton or E.T.) who was an abject failure at eveything, but his old school ties got him into racing journalism and punditry.

Given a licence to print money as a bookmaker, McCririck managed to excel in bankruptcy.

The Sun is avvin a larf.

Let`s not waste any more time on an irrelevent.

114. David Smith

Aye.

The Old School Tie.

Made Britain what it is today…

115. Nuada

Ah, of course. His intervention is worth two percentage points the the Yes campaign. Sorry, Stu, took me a full day to work that one out. Yes, of course, at least two, if not more.

116. Alex. Walker

Although I`m averse to hiding behind an anonymous web-name, some of those involved on these posts are hilarious.

Suggest :- Wanton Wampum.
    Bawbee Bitter
    Groaning Groat
    Pheasant Plucker

Forget McCrirrick and have some fun with “shotdown sun”.

Suggestions from the clementine (orange) 0rder, ye can keep to yourself.

117. ian

There were no English to stick with knives in 1308
    Bruce was working his way through his internal enemies and his Northern campaigns were all about defeating the Earl of Buchan

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.