Two Of A Kind
Posted on
June 09, 2025 by
Rev. Stuart Campbell
Humza Yousaf, March 2024:
Actual result: Labour 37, SNP 9, Lib Dems 6, Tories 5. The two horses in the two-horse race finished second and fourth, and won just 19% of seats between them.
And here’s John Swinney a week and a half ago:
The two horses finished second and third.
The matter of whether Yousaf and Swinney are a pair of massive liars, or are simply hopelessly out of touch with political reality, is one we’ll leave to your own judgement.
I’m going to go with the latter. Liars have a habit of winning elections so if they are merely out of touch we have a chance of removing them and working towards electing a genuine pro-independence party that will restore Scotland’s national sovereignty.
Just a pair of useless eejits!
“whether Yousaf and Swinney are a pair of massive liars, or are simply hopelessly out of touch with political reality”
Can’t they be BOTH?
“It’s a two horse race” cried a pair of donkeys.
You miss the obvious that the two horses are the SNP and independence and the Unionist party that stands the best chance of defeating that….and the Unionist party wins
Were their lips moving?
If so, we have to assume the first explanation is correct.
Aah! Yousaf and Swinney…
A pair of (No, let’s include Sturgeon and all the rest of them while we’re at it) lying, duplicitous, clueless, deviant, ignorant, corrupt, misogynistic, complacent, ass-brained, basement-dwelling, bar-stooling, carrot crunching, coprophagic, fucktard grifters.
Scotland is royally fucked with these dolts anywhere near power.
Quite.
What do we do about the captive, brainwashed party members who keep voting for them?
Is it even possible to stage an intervention?
You know the kinda psych stuff that tries to rehabilitate folk that have succumbed to a syndrome . . . stockholm syndrome, or something very similar to that.
If the SNP were on a dating app, they’d be rightly accused of catfishing and being PLAYERS.
Redflags all round.
Very few dates for you, ye fucker.
But instead we have a major problem.
The NuSNP would no longer exist by next May, if, for arguments sake, 20 000 party members stopped paying their membership fees and walked.
It’s not the soft NO’s the indy movement needs to target, it’s the NuSNP membership who keep this disgusting, farce of a circus on the road.
I’d add Onanists
There is always the chance these two mediocre administrators have plenty in the bank account and aren’t doing an awful lot and are doing sweet FA, paying even less attention
I think they both proved they haven’t got a clue about politics.
They are the Independence party who are not working toward independence.
Not only did they spend insane time and money going against the vast majority of voters, nature, and biology by suggesting male appendages can transform to female inside girls changing rooms and then they throw in money for Drag Queens to visit Primary schools.
I left the party when they wouldn’t open the party accounts where the members should be able to see the members money.
The pathetic scheming set to ruin Alex Salmond made them second in any two horse race with the Raving Loony Party.
Their lazy incompetent party officials need to be put off the gravy train at the next station.
Any party offering independence or the freedom to have referendums will have my vote so it rules this party out.
The pair of them leave me black affrontit as a Scot.
One was so useless at whatever he touched, and the other leaves me so deflated every time he speaks.
I dearly wish that a genuine politician, one who actually LISTENED and SINCERELY endeavoured to work for us…not simply instead collect a wage and then treat us as almost an inconvenience for daring to question their latest fantasy-fad.
Yousaf would have been on safer ground predicting the colours of the horses.
Predominantly white.
Massive liars.
And wot Jon Drummond said up thread.
Lying to them comes naturally – cos they are PLAYERS.
Did you know that Wokes can give birth to their own puppy.
Mark Beggan,
Frequently you provide ME with a much needed giggle in these ‘trying’ times. Thank you.
For ‘trying’ READ I want a COMPLETE overhaul.
Not me, the political system.
But in saying that I could do with an MOT and SERVICE
Aye. If yeh didnae laugh yid greet.
Serious question, is Joanne Cherry still a member of the SNP?
Yes.
The poor lassie just wants her pension.
And she’ll sit tight, like the rest of them, until she gets it.
One is like his pal Anas really a unionist.
Oh wait a minute so is the other one. Lol nae difference
I opt for liars. Actually, labourites in disguise, to be more precise.
John Swinney is a moron. He deliberately lost the Hamilton seat, please don’t ask me to explain the mind of a failure. The SNP could have easily won the seat for Katy Loundon and for the memory of the person who died, these are the people we are up against.
We even have idiots on here saying they’ll give the SNP their vote next year, FFS waken up because time is running out for Scotland.
What phrase can we use to con the public into voting for us again and again, I know lets use one we’ve used before.
So called big Indy supporter Lesley Riddoch is always involved in projects to further the cause of Independence that actually goes fucking no where, Chain of Freedom, the Letter the PM, protest around Scotland after the supreme court ruling and the list goes on.
I’m poorly educated but I’m at a loss how professional people are taken in so easily by the SNP bull and think nothing of it, and when they do waken up there so embarrassed they don’t do anything about it.
I don’t know how many time I’ve said this to Peter bell, Barheadboy and other there is NO working with the SNP we need to rid ourselves entirely of this party the party isn’t interested in Scotland there only interested in the Union and have been since Sturgeon took over.
When Sturgeon did her grand tour she stated quite clearly when she was asked a question from a boy aged 15, when will we have another referendum he asked and her reply was we had a referendum and we lost it, it wouldn’t be fair on the other side if we had another. Both me and my wife traveled up from England to Scotland at the time and after Sturgeon said that we where amazed because she had clearly stated Independence was off the table and that she wasn’t going to continue the momentum on delivery Independence, we were shocked but as it turned out she meant every word of it.
I’d just like to say yes its important to listen to the music but if your ignoring the words to the song your missing the whole point.
We underestimate both Swinney and Yousaf. If they were intent on independence then what they continue to do – ie always, always make the wrong decision and make idiot statements would be evidence that they are terminally stupid. Neither of these two nor Sturgeon is terminally stupid, no, the terminally stupid are those who keep voting for them in the belief that they are pursuing independence – they are not, their goal is the continued enslavement of their country in this so-called union. They are playing an absolute blinder.
No right minded civilised person who shout and bawl at someone they are having a debate with but with idiots like Yusaf and Swinney, this is the only way you can deal with this because sane, rational reasoning doesn’t work with them.
With these type of people, you just walk away and ignore them. This is what everybody need to do with the SNP by either voting for another party at the next election or abstain from voting.
With odds 15/1 for labour to win, if i lived there, I’d put a tenner or a hundred down and vote labour and get friends to do the same. Is voting SNP going to make any difference with an election half way through the current parliament? Just an exercise to get one of the golden child SNP buddies on to the gravy bus.
Tories should be more worried, I see them being replaced by reform as the voters “migrate” over in droves at the next election.
Big Eck described Yousaf as: “Humza the brief.” And reminded Swinney to have a strategy for Independence. I wish we Alex Salmond’s insight into the by-election results and weekly World events. He had a genius like no other.
I do enjoy the Prism show. If only Lloyd Quinan could be the new SNP leader. He’s got passion for Independence. The rest of them are scoundels that lie to the members who can’t vote.
The SNP has made themselves thick. By shutting off voting by ordinary members. I agree with Phil Boswell on the Prism show that Swinney should leave the country! Pack your bags and go!
Quinan fears that Nicola Sturgeon is returning- citing an unnamed membership front page article criticising the strategy for Hamilton. He says the Cabal will never let go of power because of the conspiracy *their failed conspiracy* to jail Alex Salmond – the leader of the Independence cause, and our greatest ever politician.
Sturgeon, would then hand the party into a new successor after steading the ship. We know her corrupt Jo Farrell and Dorothy Bain would cover up and react her shady history!
But she can’t hide forever. And I note her fiction novel has been delayed. She’s been redacting and rewriting with all of the legal cases against her. And she put on weight as well with all the stress. Doesn’t she look tired? No hard feelings Nicola.
You’ve lost half the SNP vote and we remain as we were in 2016 when you said “Now is not the time” to Theresa May in Legsit at the secret meeting in the Crown Plaza, Glasgow.
Not for the first time, the lunatic nonce cabal of the Green Party have taken enough votes to prevent an SNP win. For all the obvious failings of the latter, I think it’s also reasonable to say the pro-independence credentials of the former have been well and truly blown out of the water. This gives Alba a clear shot at being the ‘second pro-indy vote’ but the question is, how can they break through when they won’t stand candidates anywhere other than on the HR list?
Our steaks are up in price. Our energy is up in price. I walked down Suichiehall Street where I used to go clubbing. It’s a cesspit. I see a former pub in the Beresford building is becoming an – East Indian Supermarket and restaurant. All the nightclubs are closing down. migrants on bikes loitering everywhere. Foreign foods.
It looks like the dodgy part of Brussells – Stalingrad. Very very sinister. With Independence we can control our borders and deport the illegal migrants back to where they came. And no more English colonial settlers driving up the house prices 1 million of them.
Independence, Now!
Through a Scottish Prism reporting that Scottish Independence is polling at 54%. It has never been higher says Roddy MacLeod. I love their show. I’m ready. Someone fire the starting gun and let’s unite for Independence.
Swinney keeps stifling our ambition, stunting our growth and hobbling our life chances according to Eva Comrie. It hurt me when she said: the game’s a bogey unless they f* get back to f*cking campaigning for Scottish Independence FFS! They are ruining our lives.
Child poverty was 1 in 4 when arsehole Swinney took office in 1999. It’s still 1 in 4! You need the fucking Independence to do anything about it John. Got it’s awful!
We deserve better! Thanks for still believing in the cause Wings Over Scotland!
Swinney was a shambles the first time he was leader of the SNP. Salmond rescued them.
To reellect this man. Tells you all you need to know about where the SNP is going.
I think the only thing that may save them. Is going back to radical ,confident, gallous ideology. People like charismatic leadership. The Yes voters are still there, but the motivation is at ground zero.
So they’re no longer at war with Eurasia but they are with Eastasia? And Oceania isn’t the threat? I just wish there was a book that explained all this.
The SNP is in a Class of its own by featuring anti-leadership; thick skinned obduracy specifically designed to not lead the Party where it needs to be led.
For some, it is painfully transparent how such an absurdity came about, but for others, they refuse to look in Galadriel’s mirror because they’re afraid of what they will see.
The SNP was once the premier vehicle for our deliverance, however it has morphed into the mechanism which now suppresses us and dissipates our potency. It is toxic to us, literally that, a toxin which spoils all that is good.
Just look at ALBA. Going to say something which might upset ALBAists, (sorry), but ALBA was an inspired initiative designed to give Holyrood the keys to the door. It was designed to be expendable; ALBA was to Holyrood what the SNP was to Independence., – after success it would cease to have purpose.
The SNP however under Sturgeon the Fraud, largely destroyed ALBA by ridiculing the very possibility of constructive symbiosis, leaving ALBA hung out to dry.
In that, I see the genius of Salmond. If it had worked, it would have delivered the workable phenomenon of a Holyrood Supermajority. I suspect Salmond was ahead of the game as usual, and understood that ALBA had a second string to its bow. ALBA was designed to win on heads, or expose the SNP’s duplicity on tails. Tragically for Scotland, the coin toss came up tails.
I have great sympathy for ALBA, many many good people, labouring to make ALBA a thing it was never intended to be, – a full blown political rival.
ALBA’s primary target was a Holyrood Supermajority, and the secondary target was unfrocking the SNP frauds. Stymied in their primary objective, but hitting the bullseye in the second.
It’s the third objective where. I see ALBA floundering. I don’t think Chapter 3 was ever written.
I can’t remember the quote exactly, but my hold on ALBA is a bit Gandalf / Sméagol; their part is not yet over, but it’s not clear what their part will be.
Personally, I would like to see ALBA construct itself a Constitutional “Party” which rejects the Scotland Act and Westminster encroachment into Scotland as inferior to the Claim of Right. Champion the Constitutional integrity of Scotland’s sovereign people, and ALBA would thrive.
Thank God she is safely on a plane home. Phew that was a close scrape!!!
According to the MSM, they chucked their mobys and a laptop into the sea.
Even I have higher regard for my environmental responsibility than to carry on like that. Every pic of the boat shows it with sails furled, under engine power. And now she’s on a flight. Perhaps she will spend the next year planting compensatory trees, like she wants the rest of us to do, but ah hae ma doots.
I suspect that they probably went through all the supplies and scoffed the best bits too.
THE MEGA LIE of all time is that by voting snp you would «see off» the united kingdom..other variants of the genre, see off brexit, see off tories, see off reform blah blah blah
methinks some do set too much store by that ballot box methodology in politics.
the ballot box, yet another «process» for geriatric established orders to shelter within? so many crocodile tears of «distress» this antique weeping vase contains.
THE COUNTRY, in order to maybe survive at all this century, requires a totally revised menu not dollops of cold porrage from the worn out brigade in edinburgh’s political kitchen.
might the people fancy rich brioche instead of dull pan loaf?
Yes, a totally revised menu is required.
A menu that accurately reflects the dishes that are cooked would be a novel change.
New kitchen staff and new ingredients too.
And how about an open-plan kitchen, where diners can see what is being prepared and chat to the chefs, rather than a kitchen buried in a distant, soundproofed bunker.
Like it!
The Kosher and Halal punters will only screw it up
Instead of playing British politics, here is what the SNP leadership should have been doing long ago, taking Scotland’s case to the UN; and which comes with the realisation that independence means decolonization, something the national party has still tae figure oot:
link to jpti.ch
Thanks for the link, Alf. Very helpful.
This from the Justice pour Tous Internationale (JPTi) website :
Building on two comparative legal memoranda submitted by JPTi (Justice pour Tous Internationale ) along side with the Liberation Scotland movement, we assert that Scotland meets the same legal thresholds as French Polynesia and New Caledonia for recognition as a Non-Self-Governing Territory.
Despite devolution, Scotland remains constitutionally subordinate to the United Kingdom, lacking sovereign powers over defence, currency, foreign affairs, and constitutional law.
The UK Supreme Court’s 2022 ruling that Scotland cannot hold a binding referendum without Westminster’s consent exemplifies the structural denial of legal self-determination.
JPTi affirms that the principle of self-determination applies universally—not selectively.
It is a legal right, not a political favour. We therefore call upon the C-24 and the General Assembly to open formal consideration of Scotland’s status under Resolutions 1514 (XV), and 1541 (XV), just as was done for French Polynesia in 2013 through Resolution 67/265.
Extracted from: From the Pacific to the Highlands —Advancing the Global Right to Self-Determination at the UN HQ
The deliberate campaign to eradicate Gaelic language and culture was, of course, started long before 1707.
The Establishment of Schools Act of 1616 included the text
…the Scots language be universally established, and Gaelic be obliterated because it is a main cause for the barbarity and incivility of the people of the Isles and Highlands.
therefore a school will be established in every parish, based on the resources of the parish, and such that it will be paid for by the parishioners.
The language specified for teaching in these parish schools was Inglis.
The suppression of Gaelic was Scottish in origin. Of course, Gaelic speakers were arguably Irish colonists them selves.
“Factfinder” [lol] – read it and weep, sunshine.
“…Most importantly, Scotland lacks international legal personality, is not permitted to conduct foreign affairs, and has no access to internationally supervised referenda—conditions which the UN has consistently interpreted as indicative of continuing colonial status.
JPTi affirms that the principle of self-determination applies universally—not selectively.
It is a legal right, not a political favour. We therefore call upon the C-24 and the General Assembly to open formal consideration of Scotland’s status under Resolutions 1514 (XV), and 1541 (XV), just as was done for French Polynesia in 2013 through Resolution 67/265…”
factfinder
The Schools Bill is really interesting. This is a general question to the forum: when did the north and south of Scotland become reconciled, and see themselves as one nation?
“the management of North Sea resources”
Aha! That’s what’s really getting their goat. It’s Scotland’s oil.
They missed a trick by not including some greetin aboot being “dragged oot of the EU agin oor will”. Then again, they’re maybe savvy enough to realise that when demanding self-determination and sovereignty, etc. at the UN, it’s not a good look to also be pining for control from Brussels.
On the subject of oil & gas, there’s a good article on the Guardian Online ATM discussing how Farage intends to turn the taps on full on Day 1 of his taking the keys to 10 Downing Street.
And as a result, it is expected that Starmer’s next U-turn will be over the run down of the North Sea. He’ll have to start ramping it up again.
This is all great news for Scottish workers, Scottish energy users, and Scottish drivers.
“when did the north and south of Scotland become reconciled, and see themselves as one nation?”
Yet to happen, IMO.
Round about the 1970’s, with the realisation by the south that the north is hoaching in resources, the south decided to quietly drop the habitual “teuchters”, “sheep shaggers”, etc and make out we’re all one big, happy family and would you know it, the oil belongs to everybody.
The north hasn’t been so daft as to forget centuries of neglect by the Central Belt, or believe the new weasel words of the south.
This from Justice pour Tous Internationale (JPTi):
So, there it is… the most helpful thing to be done right now is to spread awareness and build momentum.
To show the Scots there are ways other than relying on a useless corruptible and corrupted devolved parliament and a co-opted, diverted and assimilated ‘Scottish’ National Party to achieve their independence .
To show the world the Scots have had enough. Had enough of their people being ruthlessly subjugated. Had enough of their country being plundered; its riches stolen.
And had enough of their right to choose their own futures and the future of the Scots entire as a unique, ancient and sovereign people denied to them by a foreign invader with no legal right whatsoever – international or domestic – to do so.
Great post, NC. Good to see you are not living in fear today.
“New Caledonia and French Polynesia”
Great choice of exemplars from CM. I wouldn’t mind a wee all expenses paid trip to these places myself. A man of his calibre should be able to spin this out for years – maybe make an annual trip every January.
Just a shame about the name of the first place though. It does rather look as if we Scots have a history of colonialist subjugation there. Let’s hope they don’t have long memories and bear us a grudge.
@Hatey I hadn’t actually considered that particular grift angle to this but now you’ve pointed it out it’s all clear. I wouldn’t mind a couple of months spent on a “fact finding” mission to an island in the pacific either. Nothing to do with Scotland of course but it’s nice work if you can get it!
Taken from JPTI’s website today:
“The C-24 has very strict rules. Only regions already on the UN’s official list of “Non-Self-Governing Territories” (NSGTs) are allowed to be discussed during its meetings. At this moment, Scotland is not on that list, which means no one is currently allowed to speak about Scotland’s case during C-24 sessions”
So that’s the end of the road for that then!
You wish.
Just read this as I sit on a train on the West coast line travelling to Glasgow Partick.
Only going five stops and was shocked at the oncession ticket price that has gone up from £1.50 to £4.60 two months ago. £9.20 full fare if no concession.
Feck going green I’ll travel the six miles by car next time.
Good old SNP helping people.
James says:
10 June, 2025 at 4:13 pm
“Factfinder” [lol] – read it and weep, sunshine
No need for tears, James- not mine, anyway.
Your post has absolutely no relevance to what I said at all. If you are trying to refute what someone says, relevance is quite important.
If you have some useful comment to make about the 17th century Scottish policy of eradicating Gaelic, I’m happy to read it.
To clarify the UN procedure for being recognised as a Non-Self-Governing State, an existing member state of the UN can petition the De-colonization Committee on behalf of Scotland.
This is the route that will be taken by Liberation.scot in due course.
That’s not what you’ve been saying over the past few weeks and months though is it
Oh aye, here’s another splitter unable to get behind the original ISP formation. Fucked off to the US because he was scunnered with Scotland… Scotland will be fucked until these my way or the highway egotistic twats disappear or accept that politics will never play out exactly as they want it.
Chop chop Steve seeing as urgency is required, go start another political party and see how you get on…
link to viveecosse.com
Thought I recognised the name. BTL comments worth a scroll through to seeing as dung beetle battles continue.
link to wingsoverscotland.com
How many “true Indy” (remember when the SNP advertised itself as such?) micro-parties/movements are there?
I count at least 6: Alba, ISP, Liberation/Salvo, the New Scotland Party, I4I and the “Independence Alliance.” Did I miss any?
All of which have a dozen or two actual members, and 300 videos/x postings.
All of which the voters roundly reject when they put their “cause” to the voters (when they run, they average about 1% of the vote).
Are there any I failed to list?