Two Men Unalike

Posted on February 28, 2026 by

So Cathy Newman of Channel 4 News got herself a scoop last night.

And to be honest, readers, we were a bit confused. “Gender critical views” are not only lawful things to hold and express, they’re one of a small subset of opinions that are explicitly protected as such in law. And why would a man very occasionally airing some lawful and protected views on social media be a news story? You might as well run “BREAKING: Premiership footballer discovered to enjoy cheese-and-ham toasties”.

So we thought it merited a closer look.

Newman didn’t reveal any of the offending tweets (such is the way nowadays, as covered in Wings passim – we’re told things are “offensive” or “controversial”, but not actually shown them to judge for ourselves). But Natasha Loder, the Health Editor of The Economist, was so obviously excited at the development that she let the cat out of the big black binbag of “serious questions”.

Wings readers might be scratching their heads trying to detect anything improper there. Professor George said women’s rights were worth defending and expressed the view that men shouldn’t punch women in the head in boxing matches – opinions which until recently would have been reliably shared by all human beings outside of the Taliban. He also endorsed a tweet from JK Rowling (which you can read in full here) in support of Sandie Peggie, who an employment tribunal found had been harassed by her employer in the service of a trans doctor.

Contrary to Newman’s claim, none of the tweets – or at a minimum, none that have been published – involved “mocking trans supporters”.

It was particularly curious given that Prof George had NOT even been employed by the Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Authority at the time he posted any of them – as Newman semi-accurately noted, he only took the role last month after being appointed in November 2025.

One might have imagined that the MHRA would have been delighted to have such an upstanding figure on board. Its recent track record hasn’t been the best.

But it seems that Professor George took his responsibilities a little too seriously for some people’s liking, and a media hatchet job was swiftly commissioned.

It’s hard to understand why, however, if Prof George holding normal, reasonable, lawful opinions about medicine and science disqualifies him from performing key aspects of his job as the Chief Medical and Scientific Officer, the same principle doesn’t apply elsewhere in the NHS.

The Health Research Authority is heavily involved in the PATHWAYS puberty blocker trial that Professor George was just removed from oversight of.

And this is its current Interim Director.

Jonathan Fennelly-Barnwell was Deputy Director of Approvals at the Health Research Authority when the highly controversial puberty blockers trial was approved, and as such is the person who ought to have been most concerned with making sure it was safe and ethical.

It was in that role that he appeared in a Teams meeting last year with this as his background.

(He’s been blacked out here in case any details help reveal the identity of the colleague who sent the pic to us.)

So why didn’t he? Well, here he is liking a Facebook post last December about being a “trans ally” by Hazell Dean, the Patron of Pride In Surrey, whose founder Stephen Ireland was imprisoned for 24 years last June for the rape of a 12-year-old boy and other child sex offences.

Fennelly-Bramwell is a dedicated “queer” activist. In 2015 he contributed to a video project reported by the Towards Queer website that sought to “reclaim Shakespeare as a queer figure”. You can see the video here

In 2023, in his official NHS capacity, he celebrated the Stonewall riots, having previously enrolled the Authority in the Stonewall Diversity Champions Scheme and “delivered a suite of activities to support trans inclusivity” and issue “guidance on the use of personal pronouns”.

None of these activities are in any way unlawful or improper. But it seems reasonable to posit that given his views on “anti-trans arseholes”, his stance as a declared “trans ally” and his membership of the “LGBTQ+ staff led interest group”, Mr Fennelly-Barnwell  has at least as much of an impartiality issue as Prof. Jacob George.

So why didn’t he recuse himself from the decision to go ahead with the PATHWAYS trial, and failing that why hasn’t the CEO done so?

Oh, right. Perhaps that’s why the HRA has removed itself from Twitter.

The NHS is one of the most trans-captured organisations in the entire UK, as the Sandie Peggie case, the Darlington nurses case and the Jennifer Melle case (among many others) have all demonstrated starkly in recent months. But there have been few clearer illustrations of the double standard widely employed with regard to gender ideology than this.

A man with an unblemished records making a few comments (before he was even in a relevant post) that are both factually and medically correct, and in line with the views of the vast majority of people in the UK including those who work in the NHS, is smeared as some sort of dangerous bigot, while someone actively involved in approving the puberty blockers trials who refers to “anti-trans arseholes” and who wants to “queer” everything in sight remains at the heart of proceedings.

(Top of the list of things he wants to “queer” is spelling, it seems.)

But we’re sure Cathy Newman and Natasha Loder are on the case.

0 to “Two Men Unalike”

1. Sven says:

“Queer Spelling” … Really loving that one !

2. Jim McNeill says:

It’s come to the point where the National Health Service needs renaming, as it seems to be crammed to the gunnels with reprobates who try their hardest to harm children and penalise nurses

• willie says:

As is now emerging the National Stealth Service acting for and on behalf of the trans community.

Health care is secondary for so much of MHS management who as we see have effectively unlimited resources to pursue woke agendas.

Quite how people can suck this policy up as people on waiting lists are denied health care. But hey hoe that’s the way it is or very much seems so.

3. Campbell Clansman says:

Like most attacks by the wokists, Newman’s attack is merely trying to “other” people who don’t share their (weird) obsessions.
    It’s an exercise in power–that has nothing to do with what Prof. George actually said or wrote.
    Sadly, Newman will probably receive an award for this attack.

4. sarah says:

If it didn’t happen so often, it would be unbelievable. What a dreadful mess our society is. And there are so many other countries also taken over by evil and stupidity. We need normal decent people back in charge AND a better democratic system so that the majority of people can affect such behaviour.

5. holymacmoses says:

That which you would destroy, you first drive mad

• Nae Need! says:

Indeed.
      Anarcho-tyranny doing its thing.

6. TURABDIN says:

TWO MEN VERY ALIKE….
    here’s to WW3 buddy!

7. Bob Johnston says:

This prompted me to go and watch Cathy Newman interviewing Jordan Peterson. It was remarkable, watching her tie herself up in knots as she desperately tried to deliberately misunderstand every perfectly simple statement he made. He wasn’t even pressing a claim to be correct. He just kept it polite and asserted his right to have his own opinions. That and the fact no one has a right to be protected from being offended. Great stuff.

• SilentMajority says:

I thoroughly agree. It was wonderful watching Peterson, who very politely, showed just how biased Newman is. Definitely recommended viewing!

8. robertkknight says:

We’re through the looking glass here people, what was “normal” is now subject to attack by social anarchists and trans-zealots.

We need more public figures behaving like the boy in the Emperor’s New Clothes, pointing a finger and crying aloud “this is bullshit”.

• sarah says:

Hear, hear.

• TURABDIN says:

The fantastic world according to Lewis Caroll is preferable to the sinister world according to D Trump.
      Where’s the rabbit hole. where’s the looking glass? Let me escape!

9. Curtain-Twitcher General says:

The NHS are obviously getting bribed.
    Around 10-15 years ago, all the NHS seemed to talk about wss “acid reflux”.
    I was asked about “acid reflux” in several GP appoinments,and even prior to an operation (must have been acid reflux thst broke my fingers in the first place, eh…).
    “Now, think: Are you REALLY SURE that your depression/breathlessness/broken ribs weren’t caused by acid reflux?”
    ACID REFLUX MY ARSE. THE NHS WERE GETTING BRIBED TO PUSH ACID REFLUX DRUGS ON ANYONE,FOR ANY REASON. THEY WEREN’T DOING IT FOR THE GOOD OF MY HEALTH,Y’KNOW!

10. Sean Duffy says:

Further proof that it’s all noncense! [spelling intentional].

• Nae Need! says:

In my head, that’s pretty much how I visualise the word: Nonce sense.

11. Nae Idea says:

These trans people are dangerous lunatics. For the tiny number of them they are, they have caused a HELLUVA lot of trouble. Principally because they spout new yank-minted shite that middle-aged UK people don’t want to be accused of being on the wrong side of, because they don’t understand it. Because it’s all made-up swill anyway, that keeps nuts in a job.

As for white liberal women, utterly divorced from the real world, putting energies they might once have put into child raising into saving the world’s minorities: if they were being raped they’d apologise to the rapist about not enjoying it more, and crow to their psycho Mumsnet pals about the ethnicity of the person doing it if they weren’t white. Vicious SATIRE, but accurate. They’re helping destroy Western civilisation from within through their dangerous, white-male-hating, sociopathic naivety. Utter clowns.

12. Young Lochinvar says:

Hi tech long range warfare unleashed yet again.

God help the Americans if the Hebes and Mullahs get their hands on powerful advanced EMP weapons..

Who next?
    North Korea??

13. Mark Beggan says:

Pride in the workplace. Does that include Rent Boys.

• Sven says:

Lends a whole new meaning to the term, “Labour of love”, Mark B.

14. Mark Beggan says:

They have cut off the head of the snake. The Iranian supreme leader is no longer.

• Hatey McHateface says:

I hear they’re working on fusing the bunker busters with AI. They intelligently blow all routes into the bunkers but leave the bunkers intact, trapping the occupants deep underground.

Hopefully for a couple of years or so, before the air, water and food runs out. Plenty of time for reflection on the meaning of karma.

Dropped without warning, the bombs give the bunker occupants no time to kidnap some hot teenage lassies to keep themselves entertained in the days, weeks, months and years that stretch before them in their living tomb.

No time either to pile women and kids on top to deflect the bombs with their bodies and mobilise useful western eejits bleating about genocide.

• lorncal says:

I know I probably shouldn’t have, but I did laugh out loud at that, H. McH. Have you read Jeremy Clarkson’s piece in The Times, I think it was? Brilliant piece of satire, especially the bit where he said he’d have given his manhood to have been able to see how the luvvies and wokies of the BBC and other members of the Prig Parties Inc. handled the Tourette’s in real time in light of his disability versus BLM and other intersectional things that get people so upset – especially when they are not disabled, black, ‘trans’, a female or a religious zealot themselves, but a staunch supporter of aforementioned haloed characteristics. We seem to have created a whole bunch of witchfinder generals. Matthew Hopkins will have been birlin in his grave at the insult to his profession when they threw it open to all and sundry.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Thanks, lorncal.

No, I didn’t see Clarkson’s take on it.

I’ll see if I can find it.

15. Cynicus says:

Don’t expect Parliament to do anything about this in a hurry.

It too is virtually captured.

Almost 12 % of its members are declared LGBTQ (and that is AFTER the OUTflux of SNP members in 2024), but not weighted for those MPs still in the closet.

The LGBTQ proportion is 3%to 3 1/2% of the general population. The proportion of Labour MPs to the Parliamentary party ‘s complement is almost 15%. How does that compare with the proportion of LGBT people among Labour voters?

That 15% includes four cabinet ministers, one of whom is touted as Keir Starmer ‘s successor perhaps in a few weeks time.

Is it any surprise that Starmer, looking over his shoulder at this massive cohort of his Parliamentary colleagues has difficulty in answering the question: “can a woman have a penis?”

Should Parliament not attempt to reflect the demographic make up of the people that it purports to represent?

• Mark Beggan says:

Pedophile Apologists. Friends of Groomers. Corrupt to the core. Makes the SNP look like a community project with missing raffle prizes.

16. lorncal says:

Three strands at work here: 1. the big corporates (all male) which have invested billions in the ‘trans’ industry – in alliance with other corporates such as the pornographers and AI (which will be combined in the fullness of time, like very soon; 2. the psychopaths, sociopaths and narcissists, fetishists, AGPs, PDFiles (mainly, but not exclusively male) whose sole delight is to destroy/use others with impunity; and, 3. those who are enablers, supporters and wholesale idiots (mainly, but not exclusively female).

The rest are the ones who are trying to fight back against this pernicious ideology/queer theory/postmodernism.

The first two categories are wholly invested in both making money and/or in indulging themselves as much as possible. At the heart of it all is sex – not the vanilla sort, but all the perverted and twisted sorts that the internet has allowed to flourish, drive into ever-darker spaces and contaminate/infect as widely as possible. I very much doubt that we have seen them all yet, with AI coming along to be harnessed to expand the very worst of human sexual behaviours – the kind that use and abuse others contemptuously for personal gratification with little to no care for the consequences.

The utter rage with which so many of these people attack others, such as Professor Jacob George shows that it is a rage born of frustration at being prevented from doing th greatest harm that they believe they are entitled to force others to comply with and whom they view as expendable in the pursuit of their desires. It is way past the time when we need to call these people out for what they give away in their haste to appear to be merely concerned citizens who ‘care about confused children born in the wrong body’; call them out for what they actually are. That is, either self-obsessed idiots, the most benign name that can be applied to many of them, or perverts in hiding or sadistic psychopaths in hiding (and not really hiding very well).

Enough of treating them as if they do not know what it is they are doing because most of them do know. They know exactly what they are doing and why they are doing it. Yes, there are brainless fools in this movement (mostly the salivating females who would sell their own mothers to ‘look good’) but those with the power in this, as in every other facet of human existence, actually want to do what they are doing, and they need to be called out on it. Part of the reason they do it all so openly is that society is no longer willing to sanction properly the behaviours that harm social cohesion, family cohesion and individual responsibility – and that applies across the board to other areas of society.

We have created a two-tier justice system that might not have been perfect in the past, but which is now creaking at the seams and just a short way from becoming ‘frontier justice’ in a country that is losing all semblance of democracy. The only other alternative to trusting the law, to respecting political efforts, and to seeing outcomes that respect the majority view, is to take the law into your own hands. When society no longer functions ‘for the greater good’ and for the many rather than the few, albeit that the few must also be able to expect justice, in the land of those with no eyes, the one-eyed man/woman is king/queen. It is a chilling prospect, but one entirely predictable if we carry on as we are.

17. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

JENNIFER BILEK | Who is Behind the TRANS AGENDA? (2023)

Jennifer Bilek is an investigative journalist, a feminist and a leading voice really looking behind the curtain at who is pushing the trans agenda.

Over a million views. You won’t regret watching this!

18. sarah says:

As the Rev has been saying for many years, we need to get rid of the existing politicians. We need principled, capable people, not whipped trough-feeders. I would add that we also need to change our “democratic” system to one where the politicians are directly answerable, and vulnerable, to the voters.

A first step is to vote for candidates who are not already part of the system, and who are standing in order to get Scotland out of the Union. The whocanivotefor.co.uk site tells you who is standing in your constituency and region – I had a look, hoping to find the Alliance to Liberate Scotland and happily I did, 3 on the list.

So now the word must be spread about the Alliance so that the second votes of Yes voters are given to the Alliance, not to the SNP or Greens. And also try to encourage the Alba Party to come under the Alliance umbrella.

There is an Alliance crowdfunder started today on http://www.crowdfunder.co.uk – Alliance to Liberate Scotland Holyrood 2026 – see the Liberate Scotland facebook page.

• Aidan says:

Just a shame these principled, capable characters aren’t capable of campaigning for themselves, so need us all to go out and campaign for them whilst they sit at home watching daytime TV.

I’ve never quite got to the bottom of why we owe these people a seat in Holyrood, perhaps someone could explain that. I also note that following the link above there is no sign of the Alliance or Liberate fundraiser (or even Alf’s next holiday to New York), but there IS a link to Fatima Joji’s campaign. Assume that’s not what you were going for here?

• James says:

Don’t worry about it, Adrian; it’s got nothing to do with the likes of you.

• Aidan says:

Oh okay – thanks for telling me that James. Your leadership and wisdom is invaluable as always. I’ll just put my feet up and have a coffee then.

Idiot.

• GM says:

Subbed.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Virtue signalled

• Geri says:

Subbed #2

Hey Fandan, I’ve never quite got to the bottom of why Tories have been there since it’s doors opened despite being repeatedly rejected at the ballot box. They don’t campaign here either. They’re scared. They send their guff by post. It keeps the recycle peeps happy I suppose. Every cloud…

• Hatey McHateface says:

Generous, Geri. No question about that.

But the crowdfunder can’t use your number two.

19. Hatey McHateface says:

I’ve got a gross of black armbands I’m willing to donate to the usual suspects as an act of Christian charity.

The more egregious offenders are welcome to take two.

Perhaps they will show some reciprocal gratitude by taking a month out to mourn and keen and greet to themselves.

• Andy Ellis says:

Indeed: I’m sure there are lots of nervous Jockistinians and their ideological allies elsewhere who are intensely nervous right about now. When the last Mullah is swinging from the lamppost of Tehran, and the IRGC archives are published, we’ll begin to find out who has been taking the shilling from the Islamic Republic.

May they live in interesting times, as the old Chinese curse goes. 🙂

• Hatey McHateface says:

Ach, Andy. This time next year there will likely be a puckle of IRGC fanatics living in Houses of Multiple Occupancy just a few streets away from us both.

Starmer and his crew have made no inroads whatsoever into the illegal migration industry. It would be nice to think this might be the wake up call they need.

• Geri says:

You really are unhinged to come out with something as pathetic & slanderous as that statement. Seek help, ya pathetic cretin.

• Hatey McHateface says:

It’s the F16s wot done it, Geri.

• Aidan says:

Appreciate you aren’t the sharpest tool in the shed Geri, but it’s not slander if it’s true!

• Mark Beggan says:

The Jockstinians cashflow is just about to dry up. That in itself will be telling. The IDF will be sending them new pagers.

• Andy Ellis says:

@Mark Beggan

If we see a lot of the keffiyeh wearing classes minus some fingers I guess we’ll know why, huh?

How ever will they want themselves in to a righteous Jockistinian frenzy without digits? 🙂

20. Northcode says:

Guid mornyng aw ye wha wander this place. May ye aw hae a guid Sabbath Sunday day the day. And may the Lord oor God leuk fauvourable upo ye an aw yer kinfowk tae whitiver yer feth micht be.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Hypocritical blethers, Northy.

Don’t come on here prejudiced, biased and potty mouthed 6 days of the week and then give us “we’re a’ equal in the sight o’ The Lord” on Sundays.

Burns nailed the likes of you when he penned “Holy Willie’s Prayer”. Look it up, read it, and reflect.

• James says:

“Prick”.

• Hatey McHateface says:

James, ye need tae read fit happened tae Onan. Nae day like the Sabbath fir opening the Guid Book.

If yer een are nae fit they were, ask fir help. I’ll happily transcribe the relevant scripture oan here fer ye. There may still be time to save yer sicht.

Bit ye’ll hae tae brak yersel o yer filthy, sinning habit. Ah’ll be wasting ma time if ye dinna.

• Mark Beggan says:

I’m sure there’s space in yer prayer to the good Lord for the peoples of Iran. Amen.

• Northcode says:

““we’re a’ equal in the sight o’ The Lord” on Sundays.”

Not all of us, I’m afraid… God telt me the ither day (oan a weekday tae) that unionists are fucked, but that good independence supporting Scots will be welcomed intae heiven – even if they are prone to using bad language on occasion.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Dinna ye tak ony lip frae God, Northy.

It’s ye that tells Him, nae the ither wuy roond.

• Northcode says:

I wonder if Burns ever wrote doun the word ‘cunt’… because if he had he would have nailed the likes of the colonialists wanderin aboot this place. God bless them one and all.

• Cynicus says:

“Nae Hair On’t

Yestreen I wed a lady fair,
        And ye wad believe me,
        On her cunt there grows nae hair,
        That’s the thing that grieves me.

It vexed me sair, it plagu’d me sair,
        It put me in a passion,
        To think that I had wad a wife,
        Whase cunt was out o’ fashion.” -The Merry Muses of Caledonia , Robert Burns
        ==========
        I do not think the uxorial subject was a colonialist. Not that Burns would been put off by such status.

21. Northcode says:

It looks like it’s that time again.

It fair nips ma heid that a hiv been compelt tae issue sic a wairnin oan the Sabbath… yit here be the place wir at:

First, in Scots:

Ther scarce be a wird pit doun here fae colonialists (unyonists if preferryd… baith be alike) that’s onythin’ ither than abuise, threit, lie, errure, afftak, diveesion, diversioun, distractioun, logicale fallace, or hatesome antiScot rethorik.

In English:

There’s barely a comment posted here by colonialists (unionists if preferred… same thing) that is anything other than insult, threat, lies, error, mockery, division, diversion, distraction, logical fallacy, or hateful anti-Scots rhetoric.

And remember this aw ye guid Scots oot ther seeking liberation from English oppression…

“First They Ignore You, Then They Laugh at You, Then They Attack You, Then You Win.” – often attributed to Mahatma Gandhi.

But I think it more likely the sentiment was first coined by Nicholas Klein (American attorney) in a 1918 speech he gave in Baltimore where he said, “First they ignore you. Then they ridicule you. And then they attack you and want to burn you. And then they build monuments to you.”

A’m fair leukin forrit tae seein Alf Baird’s statue insteid o wan o thae ill-faurt, imperial yins in Glesca Square efter Scotland’s leeberatioun.

• Willie says:

I smiled at your comment about putting up a statue to Alf Baird. I’m sure however the erudite and modest Mr Baird would decline the offer of such ostentation.

Moreover I suspect that Alf would fear that it wouldn’t be long before a detractor, or tongue in cheek wag, might describe the statue as that of the Ancient Mariner.

Keep up the good stuff Prof Baird. Your efforts are recognised and appreciated.

• Northcode says:

“I’m sure however the erudite and modest Mr Baird would decline the offer of such ostentation…”

Maybe you’re right, Willie… but a widnae pit a bet doun oan it juist in case the glore gaes tae his heid.

“All glory is fleeting,” whispered the Roman slave to the ear of his conquering general returning victorious from far-flung campaigns as he rode his chariot through the streets of Rome. Streets lined with the cheers of the thronging crowd welcoming their valiant hero home.

• Mark Beggan says:

Once you liberate yourself from teenage masterbating sessions with fat plukey post colonial analy retentive burnt out socialists. Then the stage is yours.

22. Northcode says:

The colonialists… they funny today.

Not in any deliberate way, ye unnerstaund.. they don’t possess the wit fir that level o intellectual engagement, bless thair puir simple eejit sowels.

But funny in that unintentional way kittens, cats, and very small children can be at times.

23. TURABDIN says:

THE GRAND AYATULLAH is dead….but there will thousands along in a minute.
    Fancy the job Don?
    Think of all those «temporary wives» the Shia are allowed.
    God is indeed most great!

• Andy Ellis says:

Uncle Vlad must be feeling a tad nervous now. He’s rapidly running out of besties isn’t he?

His supply of drones from the mad mullahs to murder innocents on his western border will now doubtless dry up as the IRGC will need them all to murder innocents in the Gulf states, Saudi and Jordan.

So much for all those countries relying on Uncle Vlad’s security guarantees too.

I suppose the motto of this story is pick your friends carefully.

• TURABDIN says:

Remember too that the star of the Ukrainian arms industry is the drone.
        Drones supplied to any takers including the insurgents in Sudan maybe even sshh…. Iran.
        Clean hands are truly an exception these days.

• Aidan says:

No wonder Geri is so salty this morning, given how badly her side is loosing.

24. Northcode says:

Well, that was a pointless, time-wasting bundle of fun.

But there are too many extremely rude and childish anti-Scots racist colonialists posting on here these days and not enough smart, witty and erudite (like Geri and Willie and Confused and others) liberation seeking Scots for this place to provide much in the way of wholesome and engaging Scots-centric entertainment anymore.

Toodle-oo the noo.

25. Northcode says:

Oh, I forgot to post this… so here it is now. Toodle-oo the noo, agin.

“The task is to explore some of the ways in which the imperial past matters in the present; that is, to consider how colonialism in the past impacts societies, social relations, institutions, economies, and polities today…,” said Professor Julian Go.

“Isn’t that exactly what Professor Alf Baird has done with his research on the colonisation of Scotland by imperial England and his conclusions published in his book Doun-Hauden?” I asked in response.

“Perhaps,” said Go… meekly, his voice low and imbued with an air of dejection.

“Alf has beaten you to it, Go, admit it… you’re an academic loser,” I said, laughing. “And a yank tae boot.”

“Fuck you, you Scotch bastard,” exclaimed Go.

I laughed in his face and said, “Go fuck yersel, Go. And it’s ‘Scots bastard’ tae the like o ye, ye ignoramus, ye.”

Go ran at me, fists raised; his face pulsating red with a rage that can only be found in the world of academia.

“Fucking sweaty Scotch bastard,” screamed Go. “I’ll mess you up big time you fucking prick.”

I easily dodged his amateurish ‘American intellectual’ attack and put him down with some force, knocking him unconscious,

“Don’t wake up before I go… Go,” I quipped, Bond style, as I swaggered, wearing a self-congratulatory smirk, through his open office door… shutting it behind me with a flamboyant flouncy back-kick.

NOTE: Professor Julian Go never actually said the words I put in his mouth…and he never attacked me, I just made it all up for dramatic effect.

Julian Go is a Professor based in the Department of Sociology, University of Chicago.

The above (topmost) quote is taken from his presidential address to the SSHA (the Social Science History Association) given in Chicago in November 2022.

His speech was made into an essay and published online in December 2023. Sam provided a link to it somewhere… but I forget where.

Introducing Professor Go in the manner I put forward above amused me… there’s nothing more to it than that.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Any boady mind “Hello, I’m Julian and this is my friend Sandy”?

Innocent times they were.

26. Northcode says:

I meant to say this tae afore I go, go, Go.

“You are either with God, or against him.”

A statement to which Obi Wan Kenobi in Star Wars episode III would reply:

“Only a Sith deals in absolutes!”

“Ye be aither fir God, or agin Him,” is an example of a “False Dilemma” (or False Dichotomy), and although the problem indigenous Scots are confronted with in choosing who to vote for in England’s ‘Scottish’ parliamentary elections in May might look like false dilemma – that is; to vote for independence or to vote for the union – it ain’t.

Nor do the Scots face a Hobson’s Choice, a Morton’s Fork, a true dilemma, or a “cape aut relinque” (take it or leave it) – all of which involve a choice between two or more things.

The Scots are offered no choice at all in May, unless one considers the Scots opting to be oppressed by England or, alternatively, to be oppressed by England a choice.

However, the Scots do have one route (difficult, but not impossible) out of May’s electoral ‘illusion of democracy’ trap…

Suffice to say, for now, that the solution comes from the mind of a man who was involved in a project named Manhattan.

Maybe I’ll tell of it one day – maybe e’en the day efter anither toodle-oo the noo or two.

Toodle-oo the noo, the noo agin, agin… fir noo.

• Sven says:

I see your “Toodle-oo the noo, the noo agin, agin…fir noo” and raise you one;

“Hello, Farewell, Hello”.
      Kürt Vonnegut.

27. Confused says:

M&S Food Hall last night, getting some of those spicy breaded chicken things. Past the checkout, the news stand – Scottish Field featuring Nikki Sturgeon, holding forth. So after I flick though all the stories about big houses, and riding with hounds, there she is, talking about literature and her fragrant ambitions in the house journal of the occupier class.

– the member for Govanhill, i.e. the local MP, whose job it is to “do stuff” for the residents, in one of the most socially deprived shitholes in Scotland, full of mystery meat BAMs and dodgy p4ki landlords, plus the poor natives trapped there who lacked the means to escape the piles of uncollected rubbish. Has she actually done anything there? She is not FM anymore, she has the time. Does she hold a surgery? How can the people get hold of her? Contact her press agent?

Being a lazy prick is one thing, but the smart move is to keep your head down, not be seen grifting at every event with a public profile. Nikki is also chairing some science thing about vagina science with front hole people who ovulate, talking about vagina-maths. Then there was a show at the fringe, tours with Big Val (she is top dog in scots crime you know).

I wonder how sneaky Pete feels about it all; stitched up and “taking one for the team”. If the resentment got to be too much it could all go to a jury trial, and the ex-missus forced to the stand where her “I don’t recall” (BLINKY BLINKY BLINK) act might not be tolerated.

28. Curtain-Twitcher General says:

Let us be honest, here – did anybody expect better from Channel 4?
    I ceased considering their “news” service as anything other than a globalist, left-leaning proganda machine, after the childish gesture when newsreader Jon Snow “invited a block of ice” to the studio, in place of DJT (this was after the POTUS declined to appear on their shitty channel).
    Until then, I had assumed only NK made “news programmes” of that nature,so blatant were their partisan tantrums.
    From that day on, Channel 4 threw aside even the PRETENCE of impartiality.
    These people want us dead, and will dance upon our graves if we let them away with it.

29. Alf Baird says:

As well as public bodies, universities etc and the NHS being “the most trans-captured organisations in the entire UK” it is also evident that there are fewer and fewer Scots decision makers at the most senior levels within many such institutions.

Hence it seems ever more clearer that Scots have imposed on us whatever culture and values elites from elsewhere wish to introduce.

This is what happens if your nation is aye run by an alien cultural hegemony which is an inevitable outcome of colonial rule, i.e. the natives become ‘bystanders’ and are ‘out of the game’ (Memmi) in most respects:

link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com

• Hatey McHateface says:

Sure, Alf, but only a few more weeks until we can all vote for this to be swept into the dustbin of history.

What with you and your fellow travellers spending the past 5 years assembling a solid team of home-grown talent, hoaching with skills, inspiration and drive, eagerly spreading the message about the ground-breaking policies that will make every Scot richer, more free, and more proud of their country leading the world in the things that matter.

And all we ordinary Scots have to do is vote for it.

Erm.

Please tell us that’s what you’ve spent the last 5 years doing – not pleading with imperialist, tyrannical, murderous colonists at the UN and endlessly quoting the witterings of long dead, white-hating racists. I mean, that would just be daft!

• Mark Beggan says:

He has spent the last five years spouting the same crap. Week in and week out. Never changing dribble hungarily sucked up and digested by the merry band of misfits

• Alf Baird says:

Cultural Imperialism theory is not that difficult to comprehend.

The ultimate aim of cultural imperialism is to remove and replace the natural national culture of a colonised people, i.e. to make them into something else.

According to Frantz Fanon, in a colonial society ‘cultural obliteration is made possible by the negation of national reality’.

Once national sovereignty is forfeit, the demise of the national culture soon follows suit, and this means the oppressed group do indeed ‘become something else’ (Memmi).

In other words, ‘since servitude is part of the nature of the colonized’, they may become almost anything and believe almost any ideology the colonizer wants them to. This includes hoaxes such as the UK ‘Union’ and a ‘British’ identity, gender ideology, ‘just’ wars and so on and so forth.

The colonized are routinely debased and treated as children for this purpose, as you and others BTL here demonstrate.

• Hatey McHateface says:

So I’m debased? Michty! Seems nae time since a couthie lass telt me ah wis debest.

But I note you’ve given the valid point I made in my previous post the auld Body Swerve, Alf.

Big election soon. How has your endless regurgitating of Fanon, Memmi and the Jonesy boyo shifted the dial on how us Sovereign Scots intend to vote?

You may, of course, already be well aware you’ve wasted the last 5 years cooking a nothing burger. That being the case, we’ll all understand why you won’t want to answer yet again.

• Alf Baird says:

“you’ve wasted the last 5 years”

Hardly wasted, considering you and the other Ukania tools here spend all your time attempting (and failing) to deny the colonialism evidence as revealed in the book ‘Doun-Hauden’ and in other anti-colonial material.

Us liberators have kept you fowks in a job! And meanwhile the people are rapidly figuring out their true colonial condition.

Whilst your function is to deny oppression and to blame all our misfortune on the colonized group, the main task of the liberator is ‘to unveil their oppression’ (Freire) to the people:

link to cpb-us-w2.wpmucdn.com

• Hatey McHateface says:

“the main task of the liberator is ‘to unveil their oppression’”

We’re all about to see in May just how good a job you’ve made of that, Alf.

I’ll give you a hint – it will be another win for the SNP and 5 more years of the same old.

I’ll give you some advice, too. Don’t shoot the messenger who points out that your narrative ain’t working.

• Geri says:

Aye, remember the “lead don’t leave” bullshit?

Just more of their lies. It must be shit being a Yoon. The loyal idiot where everyday they reset & don their amnesia helmet ready to be abused all over again. They’re completely void of critical thinking. The eejit that’s in perpetual denial of his shit state of affairs.

Every time they say ‘I’m no colonised’ I can’t help see it as the big yins, ‘I’m no a wildebeest! I’m wan o them!’ for there are no mirrors in a yoons hoosehold.

30. sarah says:

http://www.crowdfunder.co.uk for Alliance to Liberate Scotland Holyrood 2026 – target is £10,000 for all the campaign materials etc etc.

Spread the word, please. These folk could make a mark at Holyrood very different from the existing incumbents. It only takes 10% vote share on the list to be sure of a seat. If Alba could be persuaded to join the Alliance, it would be helpful.

• agentx says:

link to crowdfunder.co.uk

This is the correct link.

• agentx says:

” Alba bosses have insisted the pro-independence party is “financially insolvent” after being urged to contest the Holyrood election or stand down.

On Saturday afternoon, dozens of senior party members signed a statement from the “Alba Continuation Group”, calling on leader Kenny MacAskill and deputy Neale Hanvey to resign if they are unwilling to fight May’s election.

In response, an Alba spokesperson claimed that the party is “financially insolvent” and that the rebels are “unwilling to face that reality”.

“We cannot meet our existing debts,” the spokesperson said, “never mind those funds that would be required to fight an election.”
      ——————————————————

Not a good sign.

31. sam says:

In education the Scottish gubmint for aw its faults seems to be doing better than England’s labouring gubmint.

link to jrf.org.uk

That’s 2023/24 records.

Whit abooot 2024/25?

link to thehighlandtimes.com

“Scotland’s schools have recorded their strongest performance on literacy and numeracy since national measurements began, with new official statistics showing steady improvements in attainment, attendance and teacher numbers during the 2024–25 academic year.

The latest Achievement of Curriculum for Excellence Levels report confirms that primary pupils have reached their highest level ever in literacy, with 74.5% achieving the expected standard, while numeracy remains at last year’s record high of 80.3%, illustrating a continued upward trend after years of disruption and recovery work.

The picture in secondary schools is equally striking, with 89.8% of S3 pupils achieving the expected level in literacy and 90.9% in numeracy, both the strongest results on record and signalling that the core skills required for senior phase learning are being strengthened across the country.

The poverty-related attainment gap has also narrowed to its lowest level recorded at all stages, indicating that targeted support and long term investment in equity programmes are beginning to have measurable impact on outcomes for pupils facing disadvantage.”

• Hatey McHateface says:

You’re at it again, sam, spouting stats with no context to allow interpretation.

Literacy in which language?

• Mark Beggan says:

Don’t forget your stab vest.

32. Young Lochinvar says:

Dot B under the spotlight again for tipping the wink to pen pal “Honest” John over Tricky Nicky’s investigation status..

And the official line still is that Tricky Nicky stepped down without any warning of what was due to land at Chez Murrells..

Aye right..

Didn’t believe it then and the pen pals secret correspondence slowly coming to light only adds fuel to the fire.

33. TURABDIN says:

The media photos of the Madboy of the Western World, with custom patriotic headgear, has the vengeful look of a care home resident who resents the family having placed him in one.
    «We’re not having him living with us, not with those habits».
    Meanwhile, let us pray to the Great God Tikitoki for the safety of terrified western influencers and celebs of Dubai.
    There’s a positive side to everything, Dubai pistachio kadayif chocolate prices slashed.

34. Mark Beggan says:

Big Satan and Little Satan go together like Rock and Roll.
    Clap if you agree.

35. Mark Beggan says:

Iranian news reporting that their leader “had drunk the sweet pure draught of martyrdom”
    Now available in cans at your local Off-sales. While stocks last.

• Hatey McHateface says:

I’m very happy to buy a round of the same for every last one of the medievalist, misogynistic cants.

Money well spent to rid the Earth of them forever.

• Geri says:

Yer going to eradicate Islam are yeh? An ancient civilization that’s been around for centuries?

Sit down, you fucking Muppet. You’ll be crying intae that beer.

• Geri says:

Simple answer is for you to fuck off & go pay a visit to the Netherlands. Don’t be greedy. Give yer place on earth to someone more productive & beneficial to the planet.

You’d be the sort that wouldn’t like immigrants cleaning yer backside anyway. Or the tech mafias plans to make transhumans do it with far less finesse.

Off you pop now…

• Hatey McHateface says:

Stop it, Geri!

You’re making me want to post something about you secretly desiring to be forced into a letter box, and to be doused in paraffin and set alight if you screw up your man’s dinner.

I know it’s 2026, even in Scotland, but when women openly talk of how they would like life with their man to be hot, I don’t think that’s the kind of hot …

Ach, neffer mind. You best find out for yourself.

• Geri says:

Get with the program, Shiteface.

No one is forced to wear letterboxes. The only ones who do enforce it are from the Western backed sects they created.

You’re side, the Eppy class billionaires, are planning on making us all transhuman bots with 24/7 surveillance. We’ll all own nothing, seek permission on what we can spend our money on, & we’ll all eat critters & be happy. Oh, & all sterilised.

Seriously, who are you to take the moral high ground on someone’s dress code when yer own shite doesn’t smell so good.

Put away yer fake concern for women. It wasn’t that long ago you were telling folk on here to stick to hoovering.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“you were telling folk on here to stick to hoovering”

Not true, Geri.

I was telling YOU to go to college, study hard, and see if you can’t get yourself a diploma in hoovering. Two years should do it, allowing for resits.

You’ve no idea how much being able to do something useful and constructive will boost your confidence and give you a renewed purpose in life.

Sadly though, some people you just can’t help.

36. Dee Dubya says:

Every time one of these stories comes up I feel more and more that they are taking the p. Deliberately rubbing my nose in it. I suspect most of us feel that too.
    One day the pressure cooker will blow. The longer it takes the bigger the bang.
    Keep on cookin guys.

Thanks Rev.

37. Young Lochinvar says:

Jeezo MB

Settle down!
    You, AE and HMcH today are clearly indulging in an international news w*****g endurance race!

Predictably HMcH started first, yourself and AE joining in but AE appears to have finished first (prematurely), HMcH managed to keep his powder dry a little longer before climaxing a while back..

You’re the only one keeping going!!

Restrain yersel, you’ll go blind!!

Posted in the wee small hours for the benefit of the milk monitors.
    Deal with it..

• Hatey McHateface says:

YL channeling his internal AI.

That steals original ideas, regurgitates them badly, and tries to pass them off as its own, too.

38. .willie says:

Ah well, with the middle eastern conflagration spreading and confirming that the military intervention will now last somd four weeks becauses that”s the way it is, I think even the most wokey woke is going to soon have to realise the horrendous impact this war is going to have.

By way of example the strait of Hormuz is closed. That for the wokey woke is the route by which a large proportion of the world’s oil transits.

In the 70s the oil shock caused infkation of up to 30% per annum as fuel prices fed through the economy. Could it happen again.Well we need oil to transport produce food, transport food, consuner goods, clothes, building materials, and everything else. Jeepers even our cars, ambulances, fire engines, buses and much more need oil.

Could there be massive inflation. Its the kind of question that might refocus the wokey woke trans brigade. Puberty blocker priorities might have to wait.

Or the fighting. Seems that only twenty four hours after Starmer saying that the UK military would only be passively prividing defensive actions that the RAF are now involved engaging in attacks on military installations. Does that mean we are at war?

And of the Hundreds of thousands of people stuck, many of them Brits in places like Dubai and Qatarar what of them

Put simply, it lo9ks like we are at war and that a tidal wave of economic and human impacts unseen since WW2 is heading our way. That should surely wake up not just the wokey woke but us all.

And our our First Minister John Swinney?

And why do I mention him. Well I do because as our First Minister he has refused to criticise, condemn and or otherwise comnent on the wisdom of the military attack that has fired up this conflagration – or even any c9ncern about the many Scots stranded in the middle east in cities under attack.

Or maybe Swinney thinks its all about net zero and wokery?

39. TURABDIN says:

Killing your own species in the cause of freedom and democracy?
    Do you think that’ll catch on?

• Hatey McHateface says:

I believe it was the late, great Isaac Asimov who observed that with every additional human on the planet, the freedom of all the other humans is decreased. By an infinitesimal amount certainly, but when you are adding humans in the billions …

I occasionally point out that for all the wars, pandemics and genocides, real and pretendy, the human population continues to inexorably increase. Another 2 billion expected by 2050, so shuffle up.

Hark at me wittering oan! Simple answer, TURABDIN. Yes. Most certainly.

• DaveL says:

Yeah it’ll carry on but it’s not for your benefit. You could get shit on by a humongous flying elephant and do you think anyone would care? No, nobody would give a fuck.

• Marie says:

Personally I think it’s wonderful that enlightened and highly educated (and post-faith) Western women are leading the way in not having children. I just know that that just makes your day hate-filled. Leaves more resources for the type of children you hate. Funny.

• DaveL says:

The yanks have had it bad for years and it seems now our illustrious Brit elites have got a dose of it. Kill fever; it’s the only thing the west has left.

40. Confused says:

and so it begins

link to x.com

– Scotland makes the front page of remix news

“diversifies you in the vibrancy”

don’t be raciss, y’all

we must ban the english from voting in Scotland

link to archive.ph

– sectarian cheating at the ballot box must end

3 F15s shot down in “kuwait” by “friendly fire”
    – highly unusual; once, in a blue moon, maybe – 3 times
    – western kit all has ID codes to stop exactly this

could the media be lying about what is doing on?

seems about right

• TURABDIN says:

There would be few tears in the arab street were the kleptocrats of «Arabia» deposed by events.
      US has unleashed the war dogs that could devour it too.
      «Like we never like saw that coming like» said a guy in Pennsylvania as another drone flew in the window.
      A saying of old Arabia. stick your dick in a hole, expect to lose it.

• Geri says:

Yup. Those families drapes were already on shoogly pegs.

Vassal states bullied by the emperor with no clothes on. All those billions wasted on defence as they watch them burn. I’ll hazard a guess orders will be cancelled forthwith.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Magic flying carpets, Confused, the radar beams go right through them.

But I’m telling you this in strictest confidence. Breathe a word to anybody and you will be hunted down and slain like a racoon under the wheels of a fast taxiing F16.

The technology cannot be allowed into the hands of the Covid Spreaders.

• Confused says:

there is a great photo of the knifeman grinning at his window

that flat is paid for by the state; and his dental work looks good, maybe he has access to the last NHS dentist

– and the biggest joke of all is : the locals were going to lynch this guy, but the fucking cops will save his arse; once in the system the tr34cherous middle class machinery will takeover. No doubt he is mentally ill. And thus a victim too, who has been failed by the system. Maybe the shakey bayou people can get in on this. Maybe he is a 16 year old youth, fleeing oppression from Afghani-sudan-tunis-stan, for being a gay.

We should send this fucker back to afghanistan; to the taliban, with a letter saying “he is a big gay, doing tons of gay stuff”

This is happening in wester hailes, a native bantustan, shoved to the outskirts of edinburgh, where the normal people, the working class can be kept away from the centre, from morningside and the grange; these folks have no skin in the game. When you sniff your own farts for a living, nasty reality must be kept well away.

• Geri says:

…or maybe, just maybe, he’s a *friend* of Kid Starver sent to drum up some support & gein it laldy.

Or, he’s been on the phone with AI who keep repeating the message back wrong. That’d drive anyone mad..

• Confused says:

“friendly fire”

I hope iranian F-14s took them down; tomcats are far superior to eagles.

but seriously : IFF should prevent this, in fact, IFF, DASS, flares, chaff, RWR – all the alarms would have been going off like a disco in a fire station

the kuwaitis are almost certainly using patriots, they are US made; there are safeguards built into the tech to stop this. Export weaponry is all subtly hacked in some way.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Smart move, Confused!

Deny all knowledge of the magic flying carpets and live to post more shite the morra.

• Confused says:

I see your tics are still firing

SPIT IT OOT JOHN YA WANKFACE

• Hatey McHateface says:

There, there, Confused, you’ll feel better now.

Ah ken it’s difficult for you when people point out you don’t have the faintest, flying fuck about the truth of what you’re misrepresenting on here, but the latest medical recommendations are crystal clear.

No lasting good comes from letting the deluded retain their delusions unchallenged.

Work through your pain and angst and confusion, Confused, and I promise you that one day you’ll see the benefits.

If you won’t do it for yourself, do it for Scotland.

• Confused says:

not much of a rebuttal there – I mean you have to offer an actual rebuttal, not generalised statements about your daft opinions

handy hint : choose a false statement and pick on that, develop from there

but there are no false statements.

what expertise do you have in airborne warfare? Do tell.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“what expertise do you have in airborne warfare?”

Compared with your obsessional butt monomania, Confused, none at all.

I never post about airborne warfare. You hardly ever post without mentioning sodomy. Even if you’re trying not to, your subconscious does it on your behalf.

See your latest effort above.

• Geri says:

“I never post about airborne warfare.”

Oh yes you do. Yer never done phappin over F-16s even though they’ve done fck all so far but be parked up in a secret crèche somewhere with a blankie.

I’m no expert on airborne warfare either but I’m almost positive it relies on oil…

Oh, and a runway.

Mind too they can only travel a wee bit at a time. They get tired.

You better be praying for the seas to part & make one eh?

• Confused says:

you admit you know fuck-all, but then have a pop anyway … how does that even make sense?

– I gave you too much credit, you are dumber than even your posts indicate

sodomy! – that is lowering a tone a bit there, right to the bottom (ahem)

you did bring it up (ooh er missus), but the english are a nation of poofs (le vice anglais); I don’t really blame them as when you look at their women …

it’s a shame napoleon lost at waterloo, the english women would not be so fat and their food would be a lot better (hotpot!)

– if you want to get it back on topic – there are overlapping, sophisticated, layers of electronic systems and procedures to stop such shoot downs; for it to happen to 3 F15s is incredible. No F15 has been lost in combat, a perfect operational record. So, by any measure, it is real weird.

41. TURABDIN says:

This is certainly not a time to be a stateless nation or a state with clueless leaders.
    Ooops! that’s Cyprus off the holiday home option.
    Maybe Chagos?
    What do you think Keir?

• Geri says:

That Dubai chocolate has just hit a $million a bar I reckon.

Imagine building a millionaire paradise, with no food, on the absolute bullshit America had yer back for imports.

42. Geri says:

Kid Starver will do his usual bullshit no one buys.

‘It wisnae us! We were just minding our own biz all over the region & we were attacked for nuffink!’

Whaaa, whaaa…

To trapped ships carrying vital cargo: ‘just proceed with caution. They’ve no legal authority under International law’

Cappy: ‘Get yerel tae fck, ya eejit! I’m throwing anchor. I thought you didn’t give a fck about International law anymore so why are you quoting it now – ya rocket!’

Lolz.

That’s another fine mess they’ve’ve started. TACO already volunteering the Italians to play mediator. No guessing how that went – especially as he left them out of the loop to evacuate. Iranians told him to GTF & continued..

In every Pentagon *simulated gameplay* they lost every-single-time. TACO just fired the generals & did it anyway to please a wanted war criminal. Domestic oil – 2 weeks. Ammo – 5 days, max. Ports fcked – no supply lines. Oil going nowhere.

And now a new leader appointed who didn’t share the last leaders views on not having nukes. What a shit show of their own making. MAGA is going insane. TACO will be removed. Not the regime change they hoped for I’m guessing.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“new leader appointed who didn’t share the last leaders views on not having nukes”

Great news if true, Geri.

Now every country in the ME and beyond will be united in ensuring the medievalist, misogynistic cants get bombed back to the stone age every time they summon up the strength to get up onto their knees.

I can’t do finger puppets on here, so I can’t write an explanation someone of your limited capacity could understand.

But for everybody else, it’s quite simple. Any state that swears a holy oath to totally eradicate another state and all of its people can’t be allowed weapons of mass destruction.

• TURABDIN says:

The trouble is when you have a direct line to a vengeful deity you hear what you wish to hear.
        Trump likewise is on that shared link.
        Humans do not seem to improve with age.
        Mathematical physics has never done harm……
        OMG! Oppenheimer.
        It’s still great to be human, as the cyborg said to the washing machine.

• Breastplate says:

If that is true, John, what would be the point of regime change?
        Would it not be the exact same people who have taken your holy oath that would replace the people who have taken your holy oath.

I understand it’s much harder to write sense than nonsense but it is much more entertaining. More power to you.

• Geri says:

Listen up, fuckwit..no one in the region either likes you or wants you there. No one.

The West won’t be in the region to impose fck all on anyone anymore. The Empire is over. Finished. Fcked. Finito.

They continually kept prodding it despite repeated assurances their paranoid ramblings were all in their own head while Whaboo insulated everyone at the UN with his wee pie charts on further expansion. They’ve persistently taken out scientists, medics, generals, even on other pls soil, & bragged they were crushing it’s economy with illegal sanctions & were on the ground funding fake activists to attack holy sites to kick start regime change. It didn’t work.

Now they’ve started a religious war by assassinating it’s leader & attacking it despite ongoing negotiations for the second time. Every single State on the planet has a right to defend itself under International law. Go look it up. Yer not the world police. Who checks Whaboos nukes? Who gave them some? Who is the West to say what other countries can have or not? Especially one that flagrantly ignores International law & makes up its own shit rules.

You & yer ilk are the aggressor here, sunshine. Especially sick bastards who took out a school full of weans to add to all the other war crimes in the region. The assassination of a religious leader was the final nail.

You are only getting the response. You & yer ilk can’t say you weren’t warned. They told you months ago. The Vassal state puppets who assist the West are a legitimate target. You can’t fake surprise they weren’t bluffing & you can’t fake surprise that this is just yet another fuck up of their own making & you certainly can’t go crying to the fake media that you’ve been attacked outta nowhere.

You Colonial rockets need to learn to keep to yer own lane. Its not like you’ve not shit to do in yer own countries. They’re hardly a fucking Metropolis & a fun place to live with the pedo psychotics becoming more bent by the day. Who the fuck are you to question other countries? LOL!

• Hatey McHateface says:

I have the power to summon Implants!

Currently takes a bit over an hour. But I may work on getting that down to minutes.

I write “may”. Please note.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“sick bastards who took out a school full of weans”

I told you before, Geri, stop it!

You’re making me want to remind the alert readers about whoever it was that posted on Wings BTL that a feigned concern for kids is the mark of a pedo trying to cover their tracks.

Haud oan though, that poster was you!

Now look what you’ve made me do!

• Geri says:

Nope! It wasn’t.

I pointed out your fake concern & hypocrisy over a kidnapped child while hundreds of them lay dead under rubble in an occupied concentration camp.

I didn’t say you were a pedi but now you have me thinking. What is it with you sick freaks & killing/sacrificing/trafficking/experimenting/organ snatching/ transing children? Offerings to yer Lord, Bhaal?

Its certainly looking like all the rumours are true.

• Hatey McHateface says:

@Geri

You inspire us all.

The vision of an Independent Scotland you conjure up must be worth hundreds of thousands of votes. Millions, even.

Mind though, I’m not saying on which side these votes will be cast!

Keep it up. Promise us you will never change.

• Geri says:

One thing is crystal clear on the Scottish Independence front, Sunshine .

Do not, under any circumstances, have your military & defence subject to another country.

Oh & I for one have now totally changed my mind about nukes too. We’ve crazy batshit, paranoid, narcissistic neighbours too so we’re better just having them.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Anybody ken if the brain is an organ?

Only, Geri’s interminable rants, and her recent claim of organ snatching, have got me wondering if there may be a connection 🙂

43. Hatey McHateface says:

MSM is reporting on how personnel from our fighting friends in the east are lending their world-leading expertise on countering drone threats to our forces involved in the ME.

That’s a reality that will eventually get through the dense bone protecting the brain of the world’s greatest half-Scot, President Donald Trump, and cause him to re-evaluate his position.

Or, if it doesn’t, those around him will set him straight.

Our fighting friends in the east, after 4 years innovation spurred on by total war, are now the best in the world. If they’re not with us, and we are not with them, they will inevitably end up under the control of those who are against us.

That’s exactly what happened when we allowed the finest European armaments industry of its time in Czechoslovakia fall into the hands of the Germans in the nineteen thirties.

We all know what happened next!

• Breastplate says:

Remember to check under the bed before going to sleep tonight, John.

• DaveL says:

“Best in the world”? Is that why they’re getting beat? Big and shiny like the yanks no doubt.

• Geri says:

Whit? You mean the great Oz didn’t have that capability either?

Dinnie fash, the other Eastern friends have jamming & they’ve just sailed signal intae town along with China.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“just sailed signal intae town”

If that’s the popular toothpaste brand you’re referring to, Geri, you should capitalise it in acknowledgement of its trademark.

44. Young Lochinvar says:

I see being sludged in a pressure cooker is now legal here as an alternative to cremation to keep the Greens happy.

I read the bones get ground up, but, what happens to the sludge?
    Hopefully not coming to a watercourse near you..

• Hatey McHateface says:

I was going to say the sludge will be collected and distributed around certain wards in early May, in an attempt to raise the average IQ prior to the HR election vote.

But I’m going to be serious.

As long as identity politics is strictly followed in the allocation of pressure cookers to stiffs, I don’t see any problem.

Even in death, we need to know we won’t find ourselves forced to associate with those whose religion, ethnicity, politics, net worth, trans skepticism or gender identity marks them out as subhuman scum.

The bereaved will expect, no, demand, nothing less.

45. Mark Beggan says:

“Islam is as dangerous in a man as rabies in a dog”

46. Geri says:

Islam has more in common with Christianity than you’d care to admit.

They don’t reject Christ. Far from it.

Unlike those who think ‘he’s experiencing a punishment of sitting in boiling excrement for mocking the words of the sages.’

Aye, I bet they didn’t teach you that bit in Proddy Sunday school.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“They don’t reject Christ. Far from it.”

So true, Geri. My local church is hoaching with former followers of the religion of peace who have found Jesus.

Of course, when I say “my local church”, I mean my local church’s graveyard.

Cos every single last one of them was hunted down by their former co-religionists and slaughtered.

• Marie says:

You would be a second class citizen in Isr Hatey. And if you owned land in West Bank it will be taken off you for the crime of not being the correct type of human. You are merely a goy.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Quite an unrelated response, Marie, but I’ll bite.

Unless you’re a co-religionist, you’d be a fourth class citizen in the West Bank, unless you’re actually a bloke, which would get you bumped up to third class.

As a co-religionist though, and as a woman, the best you can hope for anywhere outside of the secular or Christian west, is second class.

And an honour killing if you don’t do precisely as you’re told.

Said it before but it bears repetition. When the Jews start mowing people like me down with cars, hacking up my daughters with knives, trying to blow up my holiday jet, or succeed in blowing up my fellow travelers in buses with nail bombs, I’ll re-assess my stance.

For now, though, you’re talking to the hand.

• Mark Beggan says:

Tell that to the Iranians.

• Geri says:

Tell the Iranians what?

You wee warhawks believe any old crap the BBC propagandists tell you.

There are Christians & Jews living quite happily in Iran & have done so for decades. Iran have one of the biggest Jewish populations outside of I. They lived in Syria & Iraq too before the Colonialists rocked into town & manufactured sects they fund. The West actually destroyed secular countries & put in religious fanatic puppets. Just like they love to annexe countries instead of just leaving when their time is up.

The only ones persecuting them/ beheading, burning them alive or just old fashioned spitting at them in the street & denying them equal rights are the Western interlopers pretending to be religious so they can have a reason to be in the area they’ve no business being in.

• Aidan says:

It’s quite amazing Geri that apparently all this has been achieved by countries with no economies, no resources and weapons that don’t work. It’s almost like your total bullshit constantly changes from one post to the next.

• Geri says:

Fandan, I don’t understand a word of that word salad.

Try again. If you really must.

• Geri says:

I remember now that this is about a past convo.

Americas economy: a financial Ponzi scheme.

The petrol dollar: The gulf states sell their oil using petro dollars & recycle those dollars back into the American economy through stock market investments. Currently AI & data centers.

Stock market casino: where the mega rich move money around with their other mega rich mates between each other. Its currently overinflated with AI investments. Its about to pop cause the billionaires keep injecting it with loans to prop each other up cause the gulf states need to keep investing that petrol dollar. Those billionaires receive government subsidies & tax breaks in return for giving gov loans.

Military complex: % of GDP they collect from all their wee Vassal states around the globe & having the monopoly on arms trade. Buy our weapons & pay for our bases or else we’ll regime change.

Trade: They print money in return for other countries real tangible goods & those countries use it for their reserve currency. Stay awake tho cause they can & do steal it back when they feel like it & can & do manipulate it’s value to crush yer economy.

Weapons that don’t work: According to Z they’re shite. Sold a bunch of duds. Ask him. They don’t work tho without America intel & they’re the only ones allowed to man the stations. Thats pretty shit eh? Also, take a look at the nine countries currently burning despite US super duper defense systems.

American Resources: They do but not enough. It’s a greedy bastard. It wants to control & have domination over everyone else’s too so they can control who has it & who doesn’t. See above.

So, now that Iran has literally set the American economy ablaze by denying the gulf states their petro dollar to inject, it’ll all go tits up very soon.

Those gulf states are fckd. No oil moving. No food imported & no fresh water. China , if it’s wise, will also cut off rare earth mineral trade that the USA military complex needs for its weapons & the tech bro mafia need it for their data centers.

It really was as dumb as fck to attack Iran. Even dumber to take out a highly revered religious/spiritual leader & for what? A war of choice cause they can’t compete with China & are having a strop.

• Hatey McHateface says:

I asked Grok to prepare a stand-up comedy routine from your post, Geri:

“Weapons that don’t work”

“China , if it’s wise”

“a highly revered religious/spiritual leader”

Afraid that’s it.

All unbidden, Grok appended a handy summary:

“Don’t give up the hoovering classes – they still retain some potential earning power”

• Young Lochinvar says:

Geri @ 11.31

Mystic Meg there Geri..

Pearl clutching from the “never have or will see service” hawks here but listen to the news tonight..

Underestimate yer enemy at yer peril particularly when western neurosis fear is broadcast pretty well 24/7.

Nothing like telling your poker opponent exactly what you’re worried they’re holding and racially superiorly thinking they are neither listening nor understand!

Shower of biffs!

Cue backlash from this site KKK infestation..

47. TURABDIN says:

A word in Scotland’s delicate ear BREWDOG, a brewer not like the rest.
    American buy up, of course.
    Trust us, we’re the good guys, honest….

48. Iain More says:

Off Topic

In relation to the Sassanach Tax Exiles in Dubai who are presently filling their breeks – Fuck Them! Fuck Them! fuck Them!

49. Mark Beggan says:

Are we witnessing the beginning of the war against Ideology in whatever rabid form it manifests itself in.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Nah, Mark.

The War started a little over 4 years ago. It’s being fought on many fronts. Few of the protagonists are finding it going as they would like it to.

The Pax Americana that gave us near 50 years of peace, prosperity and freedom is over. The freedom that the usual suspects abused to continually run down the country and people that underwrote every unearned luxury and free convenience they enjoyed – the Yanks.

But now the Yanks have had enough. Our brave, pro-Indy, self-identifying freedom fighters are being asked to stand on their own two feet.

And they are discovering they long ago lost the ability to stand, walk or even move unaided. They traded in all of that for their preferred shibboleths – the hands-out for “we deserve it” freebies, “it’s jist nae fair”, and greeting interminably intae their drams.

And boy, as they flail about now in impotent fury, recognising it’s too late, they sure are mad about it all!

Boo fucking hoo.

• Mark Beggan says:

Yes even here in Bonnie Scotland. The patchwork of Leftwing, at whatever level in society, all have the same rabid ideology against nature against women against freedom.
        Those with eyes to see know there is a line being drawn for mankind now. The question is what side of the line will you stand.

• Young Lochinvar says:

Oi Vey!

Guys!

Guys!

Settle..
        What you’ve both just railed about came direct courtesy of Uncle Sam!
        BIGLY FACT!

Jesus H Christ and sorry to be the bearer of bad news..

Never mind, I’m sure you can pore over a map to identify other countries the Donald may be enticed into bombing.

Have a nice day,

Y’all..

50. TURABDIN says:

WELL, you couldn’t make this up, Trump fan Iranians on socials do a «victory» dance with a fist gesture that resembles WANKER.
    Bet they can’t wait for those liberating yankee boots on the ground.
    Yeee hah

51. Mark Beggan says:

NEWS FLASH
    News just in. The Iranian revolutionary council is having a crisis meeting in hell.

• Marie says:

Hell does not exist. Hell is a human created concept designed by the powerful to strike fear into people and to control and manipulate the weak.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“Hell does not exist”

Apparently, in your reality, neither does humour.

Is it possible to get to your reality from here in Scotland? It’s existential for us normies that we seek and destroy all possible routes.

• Mark Beggan says:

From that comment I think you are already there. You don’t have to die to be in hell. Leftwing ideology is a human created concept to get the stupid to do your dirty work.
        There’s none so blind as those who cannot see.

• Geri says:

What is this so called Left-wing ideology you speak of?

52. David Holden says:

Oh well the Epstein files must be more serious than we thought as the lengths Donald Trump has gone to to deflect has just gone nuclear. I wonder if Don Boy is going to bomb Kuwait next week as they seem to be shooting down more US planes than the Iranians. At least our resident toll will be able to get some new scenery in his flight simulator so he can take a break from hitting shipwrecked survivors and get back to bombing the enemies of the chosen people.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“bombing the enemies of the chosen people”

If only it was possible to have a maturely moderated debate on here, what fun we could have! And how much we could all learn and apply to the improvement of Scotland!

Take that quote above for example. Think about what it really means, if it is factually accurate.

Alternatively, think about what it really means from a reductionist, scientific viewpoint. One in which Darwinian evolution is solely responsible for all life on Earth.

Conduct a thought experiment. Take an isolated sub species and expose it to millennia of sustained, implacable, inescapable, evolutionary pressure, leaving the remainder of the species unaffected.

Does anybody know what happens? Anybody at all?

• Geri says:

Its cause China is making moves to take over the worlds financial empire & replace the $ with the renmimbi. China excels at everything, across all sectors, & it’s where the smart money will move – especially across the ME in oil transactions – spelling the end of the American Empire/Hegemony.

So the yanks invent a story about nukes to take out Iran. Same as they invented a story about Maduro running drugs, P going to conquer Europe, Assad gassing ppl. Iraq etc. All bullshit. Its to cut off Chinas oil supply.

Yahoo said, afore ye go & incase you lose – can yeh gies some territory & I’ll have all the untapped oil & gas on the Med cause I want an empire too… & Trump filled his pockets & shouted – aye, nae danger! Gies a resort & I’ll have it sorted in a week. I’m gonna need to go intae hiding anyhoo..

Then all hell broke loose..

The Eppy files are bad. Apparently there are vids to be unleashed. As one senator told reporters on exiting the free viewing: “Sick fucks”

• Hatey McHateface says:

I think I speak for all when I thank Geri for this insight into The Schemie View.

Even as we ponder who’s paying her fare, we can all recognise just how many changes of bus she must have had to make to get here.

At 2:18 AM! I wouldn’t want to be on the bus at that hour. There’s some dodgy characters about.

Verra dodgy.

53. sarah says:

Hold the front page. All is not lost for Scotland’s independence. John Swinney is going to be on the Believe in Scotland march in Edinburgh on 28th of this month.

Happy now?

• Mark Beggan says:

As happy as a condemned man spilling his last meal down the toilet.

• Hatey McHateface says:

If he wears a tea towel on his heid he’ll blend right in with the rest.

You should go too, sarah. Just make sure you take a male relative with you.

• robertkknight says:

Who is he going on behalf of? King Chucky? Sir Kid Starver? MI5? Sure as hell isn’t going along to promote Indy…

Oh, no, wait…

Must be an election coming up. That’s it!

• Alf Baird says:

Yes Robert, Swinney is only attending because this event is specifically for Fanon’s ‘legal tendency’ within the indy movement; that is the ‘section 30’ believers, the woke, those who depend on the eternal motherly kindness of the colonizer, and with faith in only the colonizer’s domestic law to liberate them.

In other words, the BiS event is for those who have only a ‘rudimentary understanding’ of what independence really means, many of whom remain content with retaining a neutral stance on the cause, and most especially those in the pay of colonialism.

Meantime Fanon’s so-called ‘illegal tendency’ part of the indy movement opt instead to stress inalienable rights that are nowadays enshrined in international law, including the right for all colonized and oppressed peoples to declare independence and reclaim their national sovereignty stolen from them.

For this we may look instead to the four AUOB marches planned for 2026; to the political Alliance to Liberate Scotland standing at the Holyrood election; and to Salvo and Liberate Scotland initiatives at the UN and elsewhere.

link to crowdfunder.co.uk

• Hatey McHateface says:

“enshrined in international law”

Uh oh.

That’s fecked then.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Some musings on international law and the rules-based order:

link to unherd.com

Perhaps somebody could gently shake Professor Baird awake and tell him.

The times, they are a-changing.

• Alf Baird says:

Yes of course an imperial aggressor must ignore international law because that is what makes them an imperial aggressor, much as we see in the Middle East today.

And here also, where the England-as-UK Supreme Court and its domestic English law opted to keep Scots haud doun.

But English imperialism has been in an inevitable downward spiral the past century and aside from offshore tax havens today it remains only the internal colonial rump that is Scotland, Wales and a partitioned Ireland, all of which will soon end as surely as cultural assimilation fails to manufacture a homogeneous British/English persona.

As for the USA, as Fanon predicted more than half a century ago:

“..the United States became a monster, in which the taints, the sickness and the inhumanity of Europe have grown to appalling dimensions.”

• Hatey McHateface says:

Aye, Alf, Fanon made it to the good ol USA before the end, even if his stay was cut tragically short.

Just imagine if he had lived. He could have continued writing and teaching about the iniquities of his new home right up until the advent of Scotland’s greatest half son – President Donald Trump.

Perhaps if he was still alive, he would already have been lifted by ICE and told to sling his gurnin, greetin hook back to the shithole he came from.

But we’ll never know.

54. BLMac says:

One thing concerns me about these puberty blocker trials.
    Are they legal?

We have an Age of Consent for a reason. Children are regarded as too immature to be able to reasonably consent to sexual activity.

Surely then this also applies to a sufficient lack of maturity to consent to sexual modifications to their bodies, whether surgical or chemical?

An adult carer, eg parent cannot give permission for an underage child to have sex, so how can they then give permission for modification?

Looking forward to seeing all the perverts and PDFs attempting this this being arrested.

55. sarah says:

Alf Baird has posted a link at 8.59 p.m. to the AUOB crowdfunder to cover the 4 marches this year – Glasgow 2 May, Stirling [Bannockburn] 20 June, Inverness 1 August, Edinburgh 5 September. They need £15,000 – got £3207 so far.

• Insider says:

Sarah,
      Why doesn’t AUOB take the money from the £660,000 that the the SNP is holding on its behalf ?

• Hatey McHateface says:

At the very least, flog the motor home for spending cash. The depreciation on those things is precipitous.

This is the time to do it too. The days lengthening, the temperature rising, and followers of the religion of peace grounding international flights everywhere.

2026 is shaping up to be the best year to holiday in Scotland since the Covid Spreaders set out to slay tens of millions worldwide with their genetically engineered flu.

56. Geri says:

AUOB isn’t the SNP d’oh!

57. Northcode says:

It’s America, Jim… but not as we know it.

I came across an interesting article on the ‘Science Shot’ website titled:

Is the American Empire’s Dominance About to End?

Apparently, according to the article (extract below), the answer is… yes, it is.

Here is the likely sequence of events for the end of the American empire:

1. The Trigger: A domestic financial crisis or a geopolitical standoff (likely over Taiwan or a blockade) spikes interest rates. The US government finds it cannot print enough money to bail out the system and fund the military without causing catastrophic inflation.

2. The Choice: Faced with the “British Choice” of 1956—save the currency or save the empire—Washington will choose the domestic economy.

3. The Retreat: To cut costs, the US will withdraw security guarantees. NATO will effectively become dormant; bases in the Pacific will be shuttered. The US will retreat to the Western Hemisphere, focusing on energy independence and regional dominance (Fortress America).

4. The Multipolar Consequence: Without the “World Policeman,” the globe will fracture into regional spheres of influence. China will dominate Asia; the EU (or a German-led bloc) will try to manage Russia; India will control the Indian Ocean.

5. The Domestic Aftermath: The standard of living in the US will drop as the “dollar subsidy” ends. Imports will become expensive. This will lead to a decade of intense internal political volatility, perhaps bordering on low-level civil conflict, before a new equilibrium is found.

Conclusion: The Post-American World.

The end of the American Empire does not mean the end of the United States. Rome continued as a relevant city-state for centuries. Britain is still a wealthy, culturally influential nation. The “End” refers to the loss of hegemony—the ability to dictate the rules of the global game.

Oh, well – just as Rick and Ilsa will always have Paris… America will always have Hollywood.

America? You couldn’t have made it up… in some ways I’ll miss it – I think I already do.

Kiss me, America. Kiss me as if it were the last time.

58. Northcode says:

It’s America, Jim… but not as we know it.

I came across an interesting article on the ‘Science Shot’ website titled:

Is the American Empire’s Dominance About to End?

Apparently, according to the article (extract below), the answer is… yes, it is.

Here is the likely sequence of events for the end of the American empire:

1. The Trigger: A domestic financial crisis or a geopolitical standoff (likely over Taiwan or a blockade) spikes interest rates. The US government finds it cannot print enough money to bail out the system and fund the military without causing catastrophic inflation.

2. The Choice: Faced with the “British Choice” of 1956—save the currency or save the empire—Washington will choose the domestic economy.

3. The Retreat: To cut costs, the US will withdraw security guarantees. NATO will effectively become dormant; bases in the Pacific will be shuttered. The US will retreat to the Western Hemisphere, focusing on energy independence and regional dominance (Fortress America).

4. The Multipolar Consequence: Without the “World Policeman,” the globe will fracture into regional spheres of influence. China will dominate Asia; the EU (or a German-led bloc) will try to manage its neighbour to the east; India will control the Indian Ocean.

5. The Domestic Aftermath: The standard of living in the US will drop as the “dollar subsidy” ends. Imports will become expensive. This will lead to a decade of intense internal political volatility, perhaps bordering on low-level civil conflict, before a new equilibrium is found.

Conclusion: The Post-American World.

The end of the American Empire does not mean the end of the United States. Rome continued as a relevant city-state for centuries. Britain is still a wealthy, culturally influential nation. The “End” refers to the loss of hegemony—the ability to dictate the rules of the global game.

Oh, well – just as Rick and Ilsa will always have Paris… America will always have Hollywood.

America? You couldn’t have made it up… in some ways I’ll miss it – I think I already do.

Kiss me, America. Kiss me as if it were the last time.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Does this mean Sunday’s big hug didn’t work?

Or does it mean it worked only too well?

59. Hatey McHateface says:

Our Scottish ancestors who went off to colonise The Antipodes will be birling in their graves today.

In Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane, for the second consecutive night, vigils have been held by adherents to the religion of peace, in mourning for the death of their Supreme Leader.

The descendants of our Scottish colonising ancestors seem capable only of ranting and raging in futile horror at this bizarre spectacle.

Just shows how far we have all sunk. Our original colonising Scottish brethren would have known exactly how to deal with the growing pestilence in their midst.

• Geri says:

The West sparked a religious war. What did you expect, ya rocket!

It demonstrates one thing tho, the West was talking absolute bullshit that his people wanted rid of him eh? It doesn’t exactly look like it around the world now does it?

You just can’t help yersel continually being mugged off & lied to by yer Imperial masters eh? Who’s a silly bigot?

60. Jamie says:

If you care about the issues raised by wings in this article and you are an Alba party member who wants Alba to contest the upcoming election, please go to votealba.org support the declaration and prevent the closure of Alba ASAP, time is running out patriots.

61. Cynicus says:

Northcode says:
    3 March, 2026 at 5:20 am

“Is the American Empire’s Dominance About to End?”
    =======
    That depends on what you mean by, ‘about’.

If we go back to compare it with the British Empire, 100 years ago we arrive at 1926- the year of the General Strike. This was the consequence of the return to the gold standard at an exchange rate of $4.86 to the pound. Its engineer, Chancellor Winston Churchill was possibly the worst peacetime cabinet minister, pre-1956. Significantly, Churchill was an arch imperialist – a position he held until his death, even as the Empire itself had died around him.

How do the political failures in the United States today of that son of Scotland, Dòmhnall Iain Trump, compare? Will Iran be Trump’s finest hour or his Dardanelles fiasco?

Will his tariff policy be even worse in its impact both domestically and internationally than Churchill ‘s gold standard decision?

On these and myriad other questions, only time will tell.

However , about 20 centuries before the rise of the British and other European empires, the dominant but unheralded leading power in the world was China. It gives me no pleasure whatever as I grimly reflect that this former pattern may resume in the current century.

PS apologies if my suspicion that Northcode‘s post is largely AI is Unjustified.

• TURABDIN says:

TRUMP is the perfect racist, the lives of people like me are collateral to his anglosaxon great gaming.
      Oh, btw what a perfect shit the god of Abraham is.
      And people are scared of AI….

• Geri says:

He’s as corrupt as feck & on the take. He has been since he took office with the idiot coin & the constant TACO moves that were basically just insider trading. His whole campaign was funded by Adelson & he’s taken billions off the Saudis too – all to personally benefit himself & his family.

Maybe he’ll cancel elections & squat cause he’ll be jailed this time for sure. He started a war without anyone’s approval but his own.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Informed and incisive analysis, Geri. I don’t know how you do it.

How many billions will President Trump need to exceed poot’s? December last year, poot’s fortune was estimated to be between 100 billion and 180 billion USD. Work that out in BRICS for yourself.

Will you swap allegiances if President Trump, ahem, comes out on top? I recall you were all set to carry poot’s love child. Did he ever pick up?

• Hatey McHateface says:

“apologies if my suspicion that Northcode‘s post is largely AI is Unjustified”

Do those suspicions extend to the plea for physical affection at the end?

If they do, what must he have been doing to his AI device?

• Breastplate says:

Cynicus,
      Northcode’s post, AI generated or not is correct. The new Master of the Universe is China, whether the USA likes it or not, and they most definitely do not like it.

The USA have seen the writing on the wall for some time, that’s why they have explicitly said time and time again that China is their enemy.

The u kra ine project was a geopolitical power move to isolate China with regime change in Moscow, break up BRICS and keep the Dollar as the only global currency of note. This has backfired spectacularly.

BRICS will continue to grow stronger, China will continue to grow stronger, dedollarisation will continue, the Renminbi will fill the vacuum, sending the Americans of to the pawn shop, eventually bringing their house of cards crashing down.

Of course, there will be people on here and elsewhere who won’t be able to come to terms with this inevitability, not least, the Americans, themselves.

Attacking I ran, will no doubt, hasten the e

• Hatey McHateface says:

Fit happened there, Implants?

Something seems tae hae hastened yer e

[ Loving the economic illiteracy of your belief that the Renminbi will become the de facto universal currency, BTW. Tell you what though. Why don’t you liquidate everything you owe and buy Renminbi? Just be sure to report back periodically on how it’s going, at least for as long as you manage to keep up the broadband direct debit. ]

• Breastplate says:

Yes, John, I hadn’t noticed my ‘nd’ missing but I’m absolutely sure you understand what I have said.
        You are absolutely, under no obligation to believe it, whatsoever.

• Geri says:

It will become the currency.

Do you think anyone in the ME will continue to trade in $ when the oil starts flowing again? Who is their biggest customer without the bullshit strings attached? India will be another – finally free of the imperial shackles keeping it down.

You need to sit down, John. Cause (for you anyway) there’s more – word on the street is that Germany will become best mates with R & those pipes will be back on in no time. It’s their only way to survive the inevitable shit show about to hit Europe. It might just be a pipe dream tho cause obviously R would have to agree to it.

Things look absolutely shite for the UK tho. Billy no mates is on its own after all the shit it’s done.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“word on the street”

What street is that, Geri?

Of far more interest, what are you doing there?

BTW, did you know your post is full of shit? I counted 4 occurrences.

• Geri says:

The Geopolitics street. Where strategists talk sense instead of bumping their gums with racist shit all day.

You should put down yer wee plastic water pistol & get out of yer piss soaked jim-jams & peruse a few. You might educate yerself on what’s happening in the real world.

Aye, wee Germany is defying Von Der Dons sanctions. I reckon The Belt & Road initiative will be back in their plans too, along with oodles & oodles of cheap Gas & oil flowing through BOTH pipelines to get production back up & running & have wee cozy winter hooses in time for Chrimbo..

Whit is it yer fond of saying again? Something about there being no sentiment in business? Everything’s transactional.

SHOW ME THE MONEY!

The money will go to China. Top of the class in all sectors.

Europe holds fck all for them but a constant headache, trashed their economy & blew up their pipelines & they never wanted the Euro either.

Italy will follow. They’ve always had good relations on trade dating back centuries.

Looks like Spain might be right behind them. They’ve just about had it with deranged fuckwits who clearly don’t know they’re deranged.

I haven’t even mentioned Turkey yet. They’re re-evaluating the situation after Wahoo said they were next & factored into his grand plans to Turkeys amazement at the UN.

Its all going on …

• Hatey McHateface says:

“Geopolitics street”

Michty. Ah hope the cabbies have been telt!

Was that an initiative from local government to clean things up for the tourists? That kind of top-down, forced change never sticks.

62. Confused says:

triptych

the locals should be allowed to sort this out

link to x.com

cops take a walk; man falls out of window (knife stuck up his arse likely happened during the fall, as he landed awkwardly)

those are authentic edinburgh accents btw, quite unlike those of the central region; edinburgh has this invisible “apartheid field” which prevents its natives entering the fragrant central zone, for anglos and tourists. Irvine Welsh is the chronicler and bard of these folks; their days are numbered as the gentrification proceeds.

note how I am on a foreign website to get information about what is happening in my country; the response

link to x.com

which would have surprised no one. Pathological altruism, is a thing.

link to archive.ph

The MSM has been minimal in its reporting of this “incident”. The next phase is whether this “lads” human rights have been violated and I am sure aamer anwar will appear at some point; camera junkie and racial grifting ambulance chaser.

As for the cops, the real problem here is not what happened (- reports say he tried to get into the primary school to “do a southport” like that welsh lad) – but people tweeting about it, talking about it.

say it with me over and over

WIR AW JOCK TAMSONS BAIRNS

63. Northcode says:

Northcode’s comment analysis report:

15% likely human

Strong, personal voice with idiomatic phrases and cultural allusions (“Rick and Ilsa,” “Kiss me, America.”).

Varied sentence rhythms and rhetorical asides that feel conversational rather than formulaic.

Clear narrative structure (numbered sequence) combined with emotive commentary suggests a human writer shaping an argument.

Vocabulary is ordinary but precise; no telltale overuse of generic or repetitive AI phrasing.

Coherent progression and occasional colloquial punctuation (ellipses, dashes) align with human stylistic choices.

Analysis generated by the grammarcheck.net AI Detector

Cynicus’s comment analysis report:

12% most likely human

Specific historical detail and targeted argumentation (Churchill, 1926 gold standard) point to informed human authorship.

Idiosyncratic, playful choices (the Gaelicized name ‘Dòmhnall Iain Trump’) and a personal voice (‘It gives me no pleasure…’) feel stylistically individual rather than generic.

Minor orthographic and punctuation irregularities (space before commas and apostrophes) suggest human typing/editing artifacts.

Rhetorical questions, hedging, and uneven sentence rhythms create a natural, less-polished flow typical of human prose.

Analysis generated by the grammarcheck.net AI Detector

It seems neither one of our comments was created by an AI.

I wonder what the grammercheck.net AI detector will say if I run this comment by it… probably accuse me of plagiarism (yeah, the algorithm can check for that, too).

I frequently plagiarise; so I’m busted if folk paste my comments into grammarcheck’s AI and plagiarism detector… fucking AI.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Stick tae postin in Scots an nane o this bourach will happen, Northy.

• Cynicus says:

An unconditional 100% apology!

In my smart -arse haste I did not notice that the bulk of your post was a cut and paste job. Whether or not THAt is AI generated is neither here Nor there. Because I WISHsure it wasn’t your own original work. I assumed it was AI.

You deserve a similar apology from the grammar checker. I rate as 100% unlikely the sentences they quote. They are definitely human.

• Northcode says:

No worries, Cynicus… an easy mistake to make. Your apology is 100% accepted.

• Northcode says:

By the way, in case it isn’t clear to folk, the percentages in front of the ‘(most) likely human’ lines at the top of the reports are the likelihood of the text having been AI generated.

It’s a ‘similarity score’ where the percentage range is from 0% to 100%.

A higher percentage suggests more matches with other texts found online, indicating a higher likelihood of the analysed text being AI generated.

64. Cynicus says:

TURABDIN
    3 March, 2026 at 12:54 pm

“…..the lives of people like me are collateral to his anglosaxon great gaming.
    ….. what a perfect shit the god of Abraham is.
    ==========
    Regrettably so, on your first point.

On the second, you of all people, don’t need me to remind you that thousands of devotees of that god have also been victims.

• Hatey McHateface says:

24 carat blethers, Cynicus.

President Donald Trump is no Anglosaxon.

He’s half Scots and half German.

I hope he sues you for 10 billion USD for your ignorant insult.

65. Confused says:

link to archive.ph

war an shit … bored already

I hope this blows over soon, there is no need for it. None of it makes sense, the “iran will get the bomb” hysteria has been running for 20 years, and even then, so what if they did, suppose you got 1 bomb, it’s no big deal. Iran’s leaders whatever you think of them are rational; so you fire your little tiddler and the issy’s pummel you with 100 nukes in return. Why would you do that? Also, atomic bombs, pure fission devices are actually pretty pathetic – the real danger is an H bomb, much more terrifying and much much harder to build. Ordinary atom bombs are a bit shit. Iran’s leaders are not crazy (- issy’s tho, it looks like mania)

I think this might go on for a while; might have been helpful to give a heads up so we can fill up with petrol and food from the cash and carry. I bet trump tipped off some wall st pals, some hedge funders, to make a packet on the futures markets. Not for the rubes.

One positive; it looks like “twats in dubai” is no longer a thing – no more tik tok instagram influencer wannabe celebs posting shit about how they don’t pay taxes, lying in the sun while it rains in britain. With american airbases everywhere, iran’s missiles and issys air force – only a fool would buy property over there.

– the article is all about asymmetric warfare; i.e. military judo. The whole of the middle east relies on desalination plants, plus the refining infrastructure is vulnerable (straits already closed) – hit that its game over. Water is much more valuable than oil. Iran’s military infrastructure is deep underground and it can produce more munitions more cheaply than the west; it will get more interesting if interceptor stocks are depleted (iran will be using the low and mid range stocks first).

shamir always has something to say
    link to archive.ph
    – for sure, everything is “ancient guff”, doesn’t stop the master race taking it seriously

this gave me a chuckle; the french sent a warship to defend “les rosbifs”

link to archive.ph

• Hatey McHateface says:

Might be something in what you say, Confused.

Still though, belt and braces. Better dust off the “genocide” accusation. We all know that works, even if not all of us are credulous enough to care.

Bound to be a site totalising women and kids killed, schools destroyed, hospitals bombed, creches crushed, leukemia patients denied IC beds, that sort of thing. How about a link?

Couldn’t poot rustle up another charge of genocide via some UN poodle who will happily take a bung from the Orcs for doing their dirty work? The SA elites must have long since salted away the last one.

• Breastplate says:

John Main, I’ve asked you a number of times to give us your definition of genocide to no avail.
        We know your definition can’t possibly align with the UN definition so please clarify it.

Words matter, and understanding the words you use matters more.
        You really shouldn’t expect anyone to take you seriously if you don’t understand the words you use.

• Young Lochinvar says:

Starmers dithering over sending HMS Duncan to Cyprus to “provide additional air defence”/ present a tempting target..

We have only 6 of these frigates (half of these : HMS Tom, Dick and Harry) in latest naval tradition are laid up for “maintenance”/ spare parts sources) so Starmers going to be punching way above his weight if he gets us involved in the big game of RISK currently afoot..

• Mark Beggan says:

We are already involved in the ‘big game of RISK’. In fact we are up to our necks in the big risk. We are what is known in the Terrorist world as an EASY TARGET. THe International Lawyer has made Britain the weakest player on the field.

• agentx says:

Earlier on Tuesday, it had been speculated that HMS Duncan might be deployed to the area, however Starmer confirmed on X that HMS Dragon would be sent.

• Geri says:

Does it have an invisibility cloak? A secret stash of interceptors?

• Geri says:

I hate to break it to you but the UK is the terrorist. The shit they’re involved in across the world is staggering considering it’s a wee toothless yappy bastard on its own with kack aw military to back up it’s actions.

The sooner we dump the UK the better. It continually paints a target on our back & Scotland is a sitting duck with no defence.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“it’s actions”

It’s “its actions”, Geri.

Key to the restaurant business is presentation. That’s true, even when you’re naught but a chancer serving up cheap, inferior, uninspired crap and trying to pass it off as haut cuisine.

Same rule applies when you’re just taking a break from the hoovering to post bile-fueled rants on here for readers to mock.

You have to be prepared to put some effort in, Geri. Remember that this is The World’s Most Read Scottish Independence Website. Even if you don’t care that the world sees you as an ignorant, borderline illiterate schemie, you need to care about Scotland.

Right now, you’re damaging my country and my people with every one of the spittle-flecked, fact-free diatribes you spew on here.

Show this post to an adult you can trust and ask them to go through it with you, line by line. Do it for Scotland.

66. Hatey McHateface says:

An interesting article on life in another of the usual suspects’ poster boys for their aspirational Independent Scotland – the Republic Of Ireland:

link to unherd.com

67. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

WES STREETING TO COMPEL GENDER CLINICS TO SHARE PUBERTY BLOCKER DATA

NHS gender clinics must share data on children who received ‘trans-affirming care’ at the Tavistock, the Health Secretary has said.

Under new regulations due to come into effect later this month, clinics will no longer be able to withhold data from researchers studying the longer-term impact of puberty blockers on children.

The news comes shortly after it was announced there will be a pause on NHS England’s planned puberty blocker trial over safety and efficacy concerns.

NON-PARTICIPATORY

Wes Streeting told Parliament: “The study was planned to take place during the lifespan of the Cass review”. “However”, he added, “it is well documented that some clinics did not share data to allow the study to commence and the study was therefore not completed as planned”.

The Health Secretary explained: “The data linkage study is a retrospective study based on an analysis of routine data collected for a cohort of adults who, as children, were referred into a former model of NHS gender care, the Gender Identity Development Service.

“The study requires no active patient participation and instead relies on an analysis of information already held within health records and other nationally held databases.”

The change will give researchers access to data on about 9,000 people to help them analyse health problems resulting from the controversial medical interventions, including puberty-blocking drugs.

ILLOGICAL

Welcoming the announcement, Sex Matters’ Fiona McAnena said: “The health secretary’s move to activate the data linkage study will be welcomed by the many parents, clinicians and campaign groups who feel that gender-distressed children have been let down by the health service.

She added: “It made no sense to put hundreds more children through the brutality of puberty suppression when no one had followed up the thousands already treated in that way to find out how they were doing.”

Last week, following the pause in the puberty blocker trial, Institute Deputy Director Simon Calvert commented: “It is dangerous and immoral to use children as guinea pigs for drugs that we already know are harmful for them and useless at treating gender dysphoria.”

“We must hope and pray this outbreak of common sense is permanent and that the trial never goes ahead.”

(The Christian Institute, 3 March 2026)

link to christian.org.uk

• Hatey McHateface says:

I guess it’s a completely forlorn hope that even if the data is ever compiled and published, it will detail the ethnicity of the children who were experimented on.

I guess that as alert readers already suspect to the point of near certainty that they were overwhelmingly white, white, white, maybe it doesn’t matter.

68. Mark Beggan says:

With the Postal vote scandal now hitting the news it begs the question. How many postal votes are there in Scotland. Considering the postal vote is only for the housebound and people working abroad or in service of the nation. How much votal fraud is being committed in Scotland and by who?
    Lots of questions here. How many and for how long has this been going on.?

• agentx says:

” Voting by post

If you know that you won’t be able to get to the polling station on polling day, you can vote by post.

You can apply for a postal vote if you’re away on holiday or because your work schedule means you can’t get to polling station. You can also choose to vote by post simply because it would be more convenient for you.”

• agentx says:

“At 1 December 2024

The total number of people registered at December 2024 to vote in Scottish Parliamentary and local government elections was 4,283,300, an increase of 41,400 (1.0%) compared with December 2023 and the highest ever recorded December figure for this electorate;
      900,800 electors (21.0% of the total electorate) had registered for postal voting in Scottish Parliamentary and local government elections.
      of the 4,283,300 people registered to vote in Scottish Parliamentary and local government elections, 74,800 (1.7% of the total electorate) were aged 16 or 17;”

• Hatey McHateface says:

Hmmm.

Every total a multiple of 100. What are the chances?

Indicative to me of somebody in charge of an Excel spreadsheet who doesn’t know how the cell formatting rules work.

Or could be somebody massaging the figures for reasons obviously not given – perhaps they’re making them up.

Meh. It’s Scotland. Who cares?

Besides, the result in May is largely a foregone conclusion.

69. Mark Beggan says:

Should the Scottish government issue Stab Vests to its citizens?

• Sven says:

Maybe the ones whom some may feel to be too white, white, white, Mark.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Pop one in every Baby Box. Get Scotland’s future citizens accustomed to reality at a formative age.

70. Iain More says:

It seems that those that followed the orders of Fuhrer Von Trump the Child Rapist are going to heading home in body bags. Oh well. You cant cure blind obedience or stupidity.

71. Mark Beggan says:

Never in the field of British politics has so little been done by so few to protect so many.

• Young Lochinvar says:

Hmmmm..
      Try:

I could not dig, I dare not rob
      Instead I lied to please the mob.
      What tales shall serve me here among
      Mine angry and defrauded young..

Dead Statesman: R Kipling

• Mark Beggan says:

‘An appeaser is one who feeds the crocodile hoping it will eat him last’

Winston Churchill

• Hatey McHateface says:

Did Kipling or Churchill ever write anything about oath breakers?

72. TURABDIN says:

UNFIT..
    link to archive.is
    keep away from matches, sharp objects and military hardware.

• Geri says:

Just in time for him to claim diminished responsibility & unfit for trial.

I dunno why the yanks don’t ever remove the mentally deranged from office. Biden was another unhinged nutter let loose in the oval office. Oh, that’s right, cause his unelected handlers run the show.

Democracy eh?

• Hatey McHateface says:

Good link, TURABDIN, and probability theory most certainly tells us that if we all read online articles for long enough, we may stumble on something that is true.

In the interests of balance, I’d like to read an expert’s assessment of the late Ayatollah Ali Khamenei’s mental state.

I believe his brain, or parts of it at least, is available for analysis.

73. TURABDIN says:

Removing an elected president for diminished responsibility is a complex matter which it would seem the US system has no ready mechanisms to handle.
    Effectively only another election might remove the problem, as was the case with Biden.
    As an elected and it would now seem absolute monarch he’s a fixture.
    Trump has been impeached twice and has been the subject of legal proceedings on numerous occasions and survived but his mental fitness has not been an issue even though the metres of video evidence, the latest State of the Union rant and his linguistic & logic issues, suggest all is not well.

QUOTE from the leader of the free world:
    «You know, I do the weave. You know what the weave is? I’ll talk about, like, nine different things, and they all come back brilliantly together. And it’s like – and friends of mine that are, like, English professors – they say, it’s the most brilliant thing I’ve ever seen»

As to Khameini «the gossip» points to his having been removed from key decision making by the régime’s operatives due to declining health. He became a symbol only.

• Hatey McHateface says:

It’s very likely that the people who need to know will know who the “régime’s operatives” are.

Some crew-cut, slightly obese, drawling grunts are likely chalking their crude caricatures on the noses of precision ordinance, even as I write. Possibly with obscure references to donkeys too.

But never fear. I read on Wings BTL that none of the US weapons work!

• Iain More says:

I would have thought the 25th Amendment of the US Constitution would be enough to remove the Syphilitic Child Rapist.

• Geri says:

Aye, Iain.. those skin rashes & lesions look real nasty. The mad don will soon have to start wearing a scarf.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“The mad don will soon have to start wearing a scarf”

Here’s a thought. If he wears a tea towel he could go on the AUOB marches.

Heck, he could crowdfund them and never even notice!

74. Geri says:

The US do have mechanisms in place to remove a sitting president. I forget the name of the clause tho but I’ve heard them talk about it.

As for just being a symbol, yes but an important & strategic one. Its unified the masses all across the region & its unified the factions too & both Sunni & Shia. All part of the strategy. The West are not honest brokers in negotiation, they’re not there to liberated them & they’ve shown their invaders, as well as their investors & new allies, they’re willing to fight back.

Whaboo has gone on & on & on about nukes for forty years with no evidence. No matter what they did to appease & placate them the West just ignored them & continued to assassinate ppl. They tried the legal route (UN) to no avail. The orange one is also insulting having two unelected fuckwit property developers tour the world pretending to ‘negotiators’ wtf?

• auld highlander says:

“nukes” Why am I reminded of Blair and chemical weapons.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Dunno.

Why do you reckon the Gulf States and the other near countries in the region have been quietly working for decades towards destroying the country now being flattened?

After you’ve sussed that one, you could try to understand why few in the region are much interested in G@za either.

They’re approximately 600 years behind us. Picture what this place was like in 1447 and you’ll maybe get a grasp of what the modern world is trying to deal with.

• Geri says:

Shiteface,

No need to suss anything..it’s straightforward.

They are Western puppet tyrant regimes that their populations absolutely despise. Those fake monarchs will be no more cause their American bases are destroyed & the lie they’ve spent $billions to defend them is up in flames. They no longer have their wee enforcers on base to terrorise the neighbourhood either.

& Learn how Colonialism works, FFS! They’re ‘600 years behind’ because the Colonial West impose brutal sanctions for no reason other than they won’t hand over their Sovereignty to them.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“tour the world pretending to ‘negotiators’”

Good point, Geri. Do you reckon their speech is as syntactically mangled as yours? I can clearly see how that would never fly when dealing with the tea towel wearers.

75. Geri says:

Cause it’s the exact same playbook they used to mow down over 1 million Iraqis & seize Syria.

I forgot to mention that they had a United Nations legal & binding agreement, the JCPOA, that the West just tore up – proving they are just Colonial bad actors not interested in International law.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“used to mow down over 1 million Iraqis & seize Syria”

Crivens!

Hoo did they dae that wi weapons that dinna work and F16s that cannae get aff the groond?

• Geri says:

‘Hoo did they dae that wi weapons that dinna work and F16s that cannae get aff the groond?’

Cause they were fighting an unarmed State, that’s why. The usual tactics & easy pickings cowards use – just mow down women & children from the skies. It’s not rocket science.

Iran is a totally different ball game. They’ve strategically hit & destroyed the yanks defence systems. One after another. Now they can’t see…

Oh dear. Not bad for a state supposedly living in the dark ages. Their weapons appear a gid yin or twa bigger than yoors, ken? I’ll not embarrass you further that they’re currently blowing up $billion defence systems with $300 drones & with the news they’ll never be rebuilding them again.
        If accounts are correct – they haven’t even started on their new stuff yet.

& just look at all the rats desperately trying to back peddle over at Don HQ. Imagine having a president doing a foreign governments bidding..oh, wait…

• Hatey McHateface says:

“I’ll not embarrass you further”

Why ever not? If you’re slam dunking every point in dispute?

If you ever post anything displaying any kind of congruence with reality I’ll be the first to concede it.

Right now though, Geri, your hysterical, borderline illiterate moonhowling (yes, that is the most apposite term) does no more than cause rational readers to prematurely age their brows with deeply etched furrows of bewilderment.

And turn away in despair and disgust from the Scottish Indy cause.

If you had any consideration or concern for Scotland whatsoever, you would go back to your hoovering.

• Geri says:

History is in the making, sunshine.

A new world order beckons. Old & corrupted institutions will be having a good old clear out & England won’t be sitting anywhere near the new seating arrangements. I don’t see many countries crying intae their beer about that.

That can only spell good news for resource rich Scotland with its prime geographical location going it alone. No longer shackled to billy no mates.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“History is in the making”

Nice one, Geri, the “just have faith” response.

Have ye made yer bed, the day?

I hope so, given that it’s so much easier than making history.

76. TURABDIN says:

The constitution and US Presidents’ capacities to exercise office.
    link to archive.is

77. 100%Yes says:

Its now the 4th of March 2026 what’s happening with the UN-C24 and Scotland case?

• Aidan says:

Nothing – C-24 has no remit to consider territories not on the list of NSGT’s agreed by the general assembly. This has been explained previously at length to Liberate who nevertheless continue to raise money on the basis of things they know not to be true (which is fraud). A notorious poster is going to come along soon as tell us how it’s all in train, but the proof will be in the published agenda for C-24.

• James says:

Adrian; pipe down there and back to your homework, there’s a good lad.

• Aidan says:

That’s twice you’ve called me “Adrian”, are you illiterate as well as fat, stupid and obnoxious?

• sam says:

Hearing in Junec, I think.

• Hatey McHateface says:

With absolutely nothing going on in the world to keep it busy, I fear the UN will have voted to close itself down by June.

78. TURABDIN says:

SEND IN THE DRONES…..i mean clowns.
    link to archive.is

• Hatey McHateface says:

Do my eyes deceive me … or is that Britain’s most glamourous tawny-maned former plumber and plasterer centre stage?

If her constituents read the Mail she’s toast! There’s not a male relative within miles.

Phworrr. £98,599 PA, rising to £110,000 by 2029. Plumbers and plasterers can make that kind of money, but they have to graft and produce productive results. Why do that if you can park your arse in the HoC instead.

A more than 10% pay rise too. Trust Labour to deliver for the people who matter most to them – themselves.

79. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

ALBA CONTINUATION GROUP STATEMENT (4th March 2026)

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE –

ALBA Continuation Group Yields to MacAskill’s Unconditional Indemnity Demand

The ALBA Continuation Group today set out a confident and forward looking proposal aimed at securing the party’s future and maximising its impact in the forthcoming Scottish Parliament election.

The group—made up of ANGUS BRENDAN MACNEIL, TOMMY SHERIDAN, CHRISTINA HENDRY and SUZANNE BLACKLEY, all elected with substantial support from party members—has confirmed its willingness to offer an unconditional indemnity to facilitate an orderly and dignified transition in the party’s leadership. This offer is made in good faith and with a clear focus on stability, unity and progress.

Commenting ANGUS BRENDAN MACNEIL said,

“The proposed indemnity is designed to provide reassurance and a respectful off ramp for the current leadership, allowing all sides to move forward constructively and without unnecessary conflict. It creates the space for ALBA to reset, refocus and direct its full energies toward the election campaign and the wider cause of independence.

“Central to the group’s vision is a strong, disciplined campaign for MSP list seats. The Continuation Group believes there is a clear opportunity for ALBA to secure representation by attracting list votes that would otherwise be wasted. In doing so, ALBA can win seats primarily at the expense of Reform, while causing no loss to the SNP, which is not expected to gain list seats under the current electoral dynamics.

“To enable this transition to proceed smoothly, the group has requested a clear account of the party’s outstanding debts and liabilities. This will allow for responsible prioritisation and the launch of a targeted fundraising effort. Encouraging commitments of significant financial support have already been received, giving confidence that these obligations can be addressed swiftly and effectively. We believe that the current problems are surmountable.

“Looking ahead, the Continuation Group has emphasised its intention to place members at the heart of the party’s next phase. Upon assuming leadership, it would move quickly to engage the membership directly, seeking endorsement for the campaign strategy and interim leadership arrangements so that ALBA advances with a clear and democratic mandate.”

ENDS

link to votealba.org

• Hatey McHateface says:

“launch of a targeted fundraising effort”

“intention to place members at the heart of the party’s next phase”

No skin off my nose, but if it was, I’d be looking to get the scheduling of these two events reversed.

• James says:

The resident Yoons will hate this news. Excellent stuff.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Odd, isn’t it James?

HR election in May. The UN supposedly declaring our Indy in June (see posts just up-thread).

It’s almost as if the Alba fowk think the UN route is a big fat nothing burger.

What do you reckon, James? Are the Yoons all shitting themselves because (checks notes) history is in the making?

Say yes, James. You know you want to, and you’re confident that nobody will remember yet another of your deluded rants come July, when Scotland has settled in for another 5 years of the status quo.

• James says:

Bingo!

80. TURABDIN says:

THE «MARTYRDOM» that might signal the beginning of the end of US power?
    link to archive.is
    An excellent insightful text.
    I do hope some of Scotland’s political class wise up to this shift in the global paradigm.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“wise up to this shift in the global paradigm”

You are coy on what you believe that shift to be.

I hope that the fall out from what is currently ongoing will be the wide spread and long overdue recognition and acceptance that people who adhere to that kind of belief systems have no place in our modern world and no place in our secular west.

It will be a belated recognition, certainly. But not too late.

What is clear is that with the tides of migration flowing always in one direction, the time to stop them is always now, not at some future date, because every day of delay makes the task just a little bit more difficult.

If it takes President Donald Trump decapitating the snake to force our politicians to get a real grip on what should always have been their first responsibility, control of our borders, then all True Scots will owe him an eternal debt of gratitude.

• Geri says:

“people who adhere to that kind of belief systems have no place in our modern world and no place in our secular west.”

Aww bless! You seem in complete ignorance of what’s going on. But that’s no surprise eh?

The satanical evangelical nutters & their Znst mates are driving this. Arranged Armageddon to their timetable. Jesus is coming back – yay! Praise be! The Don is gonna make it happen cause he’s special & blessed. Heffers already shipped in & slaughtered in Isr.
        All having a prayer circle, led by pisshead Hegseth at the department for war, before it’s dossiers open & setting about God’s work blowing shit up.

Any military personnel feeling rather uncomfortable with this arrangement is duly relieved of their duties & fired.

Which is just as well cause they left with the daily briefings & have shared them.

Its evangelical nutters you should be afraid of, Shiteface.

Be very afraid.

These nutters, along with the mad Don, have the world’s trigger on nukes & they firmly believe it’s God’s will to use them.

Then they all go off & sacrifice/SA some weans.

Is this the modern world you speak of?

PS. Stop embarrassing yourself. The USA destroyed secular countries to install a tyrant puppet. Go look at the head chopper for a recent example.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Wow, Geri, that’s spooky!

I just predicted your imminent re-appearance on the new thread.

I hope you’re not stalking me. I wouldn’t like the missus to tak agin ye. She’s like a tigress when her eyes turn green!

81. Geri says:

I’m not on the new thread, unlike some I could mention.

Best you keep yer shit all in one place eh? It’s rude.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,892 Posts, 1,239,062 Comments

• James Che on The quality of mercy: “There are corners and legal jams one can bring upon ones self through greed and Colonialism. Westminster parliament of the…Apr 5, 09:00
    • James Che on The quality of mercy: “Rev Stu, Thanks for inserting two of my old comments in your new post first of all, It can be…Apr 5, 08:49
    • Young Lochinvar on The quality of mercy: “Yahweh help the Is Rye Ale Ees if the I rans find the downed US pilot first. It’s a Vietnam…Apr 5, 03:53
    • James on The quality of mercy: “Well, that’s “Phil” shot down in flames….. But Adrian’s working through the holidays….Apr 4, 23:57
    • Confused on The quality of mercy: “since we seem to be regressing to “ropey old shite, debunked n-teenth times … ” – let’s put an old…Apr 4, 23:32
    • Confused on The quality of mercy: “quite right, my fellow Scot. if the scotch were left alone with excess revenue from copious oil, gas, wind and…Apr 4, 23:29
    • Phil on The quality of mercy: “Time, no- long overdue, to face some facts. This site, brilliant as it is, suffers from some fundamental flaws: first,…Apr 4, 23:01
    • robertkknight on The quality of mercy: “The SNP are about as interested in independence as a vegetarian is in a mouthful of steak tartare. Fuck ’em.…Apr 4, 22:13
    • Lorncal on The quality of mercy: “‘Wokism’ and the hard left are the real problem and they will follow into an independent Scotland unless they are…Apr 4, 21:06
    • factchecker on The quality of mercy: “Professor, you must try harder to throw off the colonial yoke. You of all people should show a good example.…Apr 4, 19:30
    • Geri on The quality of mercy: “The Fascism is strong in you, Areswipe. You don’t get to choose anything. You don’t even have a vote here.…Apr 4, 18:59
    • Geri on The quality of mercy: “Very true. Start with overhauling the school curriculum. That’s where the mindset starts along with dumbing down critical thinking. People…Apr 4, 18:52
    • Aidan on The quality of mercy: “There’s no leave for us James, the British state has made countering a towering separatist intellect like yourself a number…Apr 4, 18:50
    • Aidan on The quality of mercy: “That’s right Geri, next time the “march” will be a swim from Leith to Kirkcaldy.Apr 4, 18:44
    • Young Lochinvar on The quality of mercy: “Beggars Keep your sexual proclivities tae yersel “old boy”..Apr 4, 18:40
    • Young Lochinvar on The quality of mercy: “Beggars And why exactly would I be on benefits? A bit of “othering” mixed up with “projecting” from you there…Apr 4, 18:36
    • James on The quality of mercy: “Aren’t you lot on leave this weekend, “old boy”?Apr 4, 18:35
    • Geri on The quality of mercy: “Areswipe, Can you not comprehend plain English? They make the route as difficult & as annoying as possible in the…Apr 4, 18:09
    • Mark Beggan on The quality of mercy: “Four legs good two legs bad.Apr 4, 17:49
    • Aidan on The quality of mercy: “I’m surprised the colonial authorities let it take place at all Alf. They must have your number marked though!Apr 4, 17:45
    • Alf Baird on The quality of mercy: ““Scotland’s ethnocultural footprint is still large compared to other peoples” Indeed and it may well be that oor Scottish ethnicity…Apr 4, 17:16
    • TURABDIN on The quality of mercy: “It also needs the intellectual capacity to effect such change. And there is the nub of the matter. So many…Apr 4, 17:07
    • Alf Baird on The quality of mercy: ““It was blustery and chilly as fuck in Scotland” In addition, the route of this march was 2-3 times longer…Apr 4, 16:57
    • Cynicus on The quality of mercy: “I know. I was trying to add a little humorous value!Apr 4, 16:53
    • Dan on The quality of mercy: ““Yet fewer than two out of every thousand of them could be arsed with getting a bus or train to…Apr 4, 16:30
    • Alf Baird on The quality of mercy: ““Scotland needs regime change” Decolonisation means a lot more than just ‘regime change’; it demands the complete transformation of colonial…Apr 4, 16:24
    • agentx on The quality of mercy: “The reason I posted the link was to show that the march actually was reported by the BBC.Apr 4, 16:17
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on The quality of mercy: “Apologies. Correct spelling of host’s surname: FINKIELKRAUTApr 4, 14:53
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on The quality of mercy: “In relation to HANNAH ARENDT’s leaving of Germany for refuge in France in 1933, this radio podcast discusses questions of…Apr 4, 14:39
    • Geri on The quality of mercy: “H*gseth Lego is brutal today…ouch!Apr 4, 14:06