Wednesday, May 13th, 2026 at
2:02 pm and is filed under
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.
Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.
Alf Baird on The Hills Of Far Away: “” cultural self-belief and constitutional reality lie so far apart” Indeed so, Northcode. Scots think o oorsels as a nation…” May 13, 14:06
Lorncal on The Hills Of Far Away: “It has been on Australian TV, agentx. They were laughing their wee heids aff at the stupidity of the Scots!” May 13, 13:55
Alf Baird on The Hills Of Far Away: “Colonialism is not really that difficult to understand: https://salvo.scot/scotlands-colonial-status/” May 13, 13:54
Lorncal on The Hills Of Far Away: “Because everything ‘trans’ is about them. Everything anything is about them. They are the most victimised group ever in the…” May 13, 13:51
Iain More on The Hills Of Far Away: “Meanwhile back in Sleazy Corrupt Westmidden Tory Blair’s Daughter in Law gets a Govt AI Contract for £500 million.” May 13, 13:47
Lorncal on The Hills Of Far Away: “Not many, I should think. This was a Green party scam from beginning to end that the Scottish Electoral Commission…” May 13, 13:40
Stuart MacKay on The Hills Of Far Away: “Jesus H. Christ. Enough with this post-colonial horseshit. I you see yourself as a victim, and behave like your a…” May 13, 13:32
Dunx on The Hills Of Far Away: “I think most green voters can get to 12 using their fingers alone.” May 13, 13:21
Northcode on The Hills Of Far Away: “Ma fowk, the Picts, thank ye , Sam, fir yon link whit ye hiv brung tae us in this place.…” May 13, 12:47
Sven on The Hills Of Far Away: “Jings, and here was me sitting back with a strongly brewed ‘wet’ thoroughly enjoying watching the Household Brigade doing what…” May 13, 12:24
sam on The Hills Of Far Away: “Wes Streeting leaving his post won’t be an “unreported removal” though he knows all about unreported removals. “Thank you for…” May 13, 12:23
Northcode on The Hills Of Far Away: “Since being introduced to postcolonial theory by Alf Baird in this place a couple or so years ago I have…” May 13, 12:14
Cynicus on The Hills Of Far Away: ““ What century is this?” ======= Maybe you should email that question to Peter Mandelson protégé, Wes Streeting. Beth Rigby…” May 13, 11:54
TURABDIN on The Hills Of Far Away: “STATE OPENING OF «PARLIAMENT»…..boom, boom, boom…. ruritanian & mega super hyper creepy….mothballs too. What century is this?” May 13, 11:33
agentx on The Hills Of Far Away: “Operation Branchform has been so weird I am not going to try to guess what will happen at Court.” May 13, 11:31
Geri on The Hills Of Far Away: “Cause maybe 67,877 ppl didn’t vote Green at all. But just to check, every vote should be traced to its…” May 13, 11:30
robertkknight on The Hills Of Far Away: “I wonder how many of the 67,877 people who voted Green on the list can count above 10 without taking…” May 13, 11:23
Cynicus on The Hills Of Far Away: “sam says: “Think you might like this……“ =========== Thanks for that excellent link. All the better fir being in high…” May 13, 11:11
Geri on The Hills Of Far Away: “I dunno why they sit there still playing this pantomime. It’s only daily reinforcement they’re a clown & provides that…” May 13, 11:07
Sven on The Hills Of Far Away: “What would youbelieve are the chances of a plea in bar of trial to reduced charge/charges, agent ? And so…” May 13, 11:07
agentx on The Hills Of Far Away: “I wonder how many of the 67,877 people who voted Green on the list actually knew that Q Manivannan was…” May 13, 11:01
Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on And Nothing Happened Forever: “And here (finally) are some GAELIC LOTHIAN NAMES (from Iain Taylor’s ‘The Placenames of Scotland’ Revised and updated, Birlinn, 2022)…” May 13, 11:00
agentx on The Hills Of Far Away: “Don’t forget Murrell is due to appear at Edinburgh High Court on 25 May 2026.” May 13, 10:52
Geri on The Hills Of Far Away: “It seems my reply went to the wrong bit..lol.. Anyhoo… This was something passed by the Holyrood administration, not Westminster.…” May 13, 10:51
sam on The Hills Of Far Away: “This is a comment by SeamusM to a blog post on Slugger O’Toole. “It is probably more accurate to describe…” May 13, 10:48
Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on And Nothing Happened Forever: “Apologies for posting above Glasgow list twice. Here are some GAELIC FIFE names (from Iain Taylor’s book ‘Place-names of Scotland’)…” May 13, 10:45
Geri on The Hills Of Far Away: “This was something passed by the Holyrood administration, not Westminster. So, if I’ve got this right, that means… Someone has…” May 13, 10:34
willie on The Hills Of Far Away: “Looks like the SNP intervention in the Commons today is going to be chucked out. Apparently, according to one senior…” May 13, 10:28
Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on And Nothing Happened Forever: “Auchenshuggle > Achadh an t-Seagail (Field of Rye) Cathkin > Coitcheann (Common Grazing) Cessnock > Seasganach (Sedge-Place) Clyde > Cluaidh…” May 13, 09:39
Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on And Nothing Happened Forever: “Auchenshuggle > Achadh an t-Seagail (Field of Rye) Cathkin > Coitcheann (Common Grazing) Cessnock > Seasganach (Sedge-Place) Clyde > Cluaidh…” May 13, 09:37