Dougie bites the dust FANTASTIC

3. Dal Riata

Douglas Alexander, GIRFUY!

First Portillo moment of the night!

Mhari Black, well done, you’re an absolute star!

4. manandboy

Mhairi Black – utterly brilliant!!

5. gordoz

YAAAASSSSS !!!

Mhairi Black SNP MP Paisley.

Star is Born !!!!!

6. carthannas

Hi everyone, isn’t it brilliant!!! Can’t believe it. Just watched the first of the SLAB big hitters go down to be replaced by Ms Black. Happy reading and viewing!

7. Joemcg

Cannae believe this!

8. call me dave

I hear Salmond snubbing the BBC radio Scotland commentator’s stupid questions as not worthy of comment and disrespectful not only at this time but any time.

Gloves off!

Q: did you let the tories in
    Q Will you take over the MP’s at WM.

Good on you Mr Salmond!

9. Titler

Marie Black gave a great speech; but by god is it depressing to see we’re on course for a Tory Government.

10. Joemcg

Marra slaughtered!

11. Iain Gray's Subway Lament

Red tories falling like flies. 😀

As you sow so shall ye reap. 😉

12. Valerie

Falkirk win for SNP, Ukips Coburn fail

13. Almannysbunnet

Living the DREAM!! The swingometer is broken!! 🙂

14. gordoz

Christ look at the Margins Scotland !!!!!

15. Onwards

Gracious speech actually by Douglas Alexander.
    I wonder if Curran will do likewise.

16. gordoz

BBC Cacking it now !!! Days are numbered in Scotland

17. Roger

@Fiona, keep talking – you’re right to point out the reality of a Tory gov..

18. One_Scot

I swear my eyes are watering.

19. Valerie

Tasmina takes Ochil fir SNP

20. MarkAustin

Mhairi’s done it! Whoo Whoo!

21. Joemcg

8-0!

22. Alan

I CANNOT BELIEVE THIS,THESE ARE EXCITING TIMES IM ACTUALLY FUCKIN SHAKIN AND THATS WAE A BEVVY IN ME YA FUCKIN DANCER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!GIRFUY

23. westie7

WTF!! BBC2 team struggling with this.
    Already trying to explain this away

24. Grouse Beater

Extraordinary! What a result.

The snide Alexander booted out by the electorate.

Beaten by a girl in her early twenties.

Many posts back, the Labour Shill, ‘Bluedog’ stated the SNP had proved vote for SNP still get Tory. (He was here day after the Referendum to rub our noses in it.) Well, be warned, that will be the Labour line for the next month, and their apologists. They will say we have a Tory government at Westminster because the people voted for Scotland.

Labour will never learn how to serve the people harbouring that vindictive attitude.

25. bert

35% swing in Glenrothes. Get in there. BBC in a flutter ’bout the SNP landslide.

26. gordoz

Never again must Scotland hear the words from a broadcaster

“Labour Heartlands” – finished done; no more ermine chasers !!

27. DerekM

good work Falkirk and congratulations to John (no punching out tories in the bar now John)lol 🙂

28. Valerie

Turnout well over 70% England not much change, so Labour just didn’t cut it there, and they didn’t have the Tories to help, like that had up here last year.

I don’t know how folk can’t see all these various things matter.

Labour couldn’t run a bath in Scotland

29. call me dave

Greeting now, known Peter for a long time Glenrothes YELLOW.

30. Mealer

Results coming in thick’n’fast.
    SNP 2
    Greedy selfish hoors 1

31. dakk

Labour have lost this because they are fakes,imposters.

Nobody likes hypocrites and liars and people have finally seen through them.

Maybe I do belong in this country after all 🙂

32. heraldnomore

Here we go Lisa…

33. A.N.Surgent

Wish they still had the big swingometer. The swings are massive fingers crossed that Kirkcaldy & Cowdenbeath follows the trend.

34. heedtracker

Looks like tactical voting’s really had a big impact.

35. Dal Riata

… Paisley and Renfrewshite…

BBC Scotland’s bottom-of-screen ticker says so! ROFL!

36. gordoz

McCann EK Labour shameful !!!!!!!!!!

Ran away from Declaration

37. One_Scot

I am so proud I cannot tell you.

38. colin young

Murphy could avoid ridicule if he puts the irn bru crate over his head instead of standing on it.

39. Hoss Mackintosh

Oh no –

we have broke the BBC swingometer.

SNP BONANZA!

40. ronnie anderson

I tried hard to recist bt had to give in to temptation,ah yealded,by Christ this Kopperburg winter fruits tastes good.

41. HandandShrimp

Totally knackered, but happy 🙂

At this rate the highest poll of 54% for SNP is looking really good and might be exceeded…or am I dreaming?

42. thedogphilosopher

Just as well the wee yins are tucked up in bed, this is a bloody massacre.

But who the hell is still voting for that Coburn creep?

43. Joemcg

Did we really lose the referendum?

44. gordoz

Rev :

Wow – Look at the contempt of the Labour cand’ when shaking Stewart Hosies hand at Declaration.

Twisted as Fxck – a shocker the bile is s oobvious,

Nae class at all

Well shot of them Scotland !!!

45. Valerie

English FB site says source at Labour HQ says Miliband will have to resign!

46. ronnie anderson

Stewart Hosie well done ,isent that ah soor puss Brennan (Lab)

47. Kenny

These thumping great majorities on high turnouts…. I cannot take it in. I honestly think it will only hit me in a few days’ time…

Finally, Scotland belongs to SCOTLAND!

48. Valerie

Uh oh now Andrew Neil is saying Ed will have to resign along with Clegg!

49. thedogphilosopher

12 seats now! Everything turning Yellow!

50. One_Scot

‘Did we really lose the referendum?’

I don’t believe we did.

51. heedtracker

“Labour with no seats in Scotland” says nice BBC man, who sounds really happy about that:D

52. gordoz

The “Silent Majority” has now clearly spoken.

Cameron / Miliband.

Respect the decision keep yer noses out of Scotland or reap the havoc of your actions from ‘North Wind’ that is Scotland

53. YESGUY

Guys This is record breaking stuff.

I am shocked at the numbers . 38.1% swing in Glenrothes WTF 😮 .

@Fiona,

one battle at a time . A tory Govt is a nightmare but we have SNP destroying the unionist parties. We are on our way to winning a historical vote. Wish i could give you a hug. Take some joy that we are stronger than ever. 😉

The unionist grip is slipping … These numbers are unbelievable . Record breaking

54. thedogphilosopher

Sorry 13. Can’t keep up.

55. Joemcg

Swinson booted!

56. Anagach

I was going to have a drink at every win but thats looking beyond me, if not plain dangerous.

57. Valerie

Jo Swinson booted out, another Fib dem down!

58. msean

Seems Labour can’t win in England either. That isn’t the fault of Scotland.Scotland looks like providing quite a lot towards any anti Tory block,more than in the last parliament.

59. Alan

SNP 14(so far)UNIONIST 0 GIRFUY

60. manandboy

The overwhelming winner in this election is the Scottish SNP voter. Absolutely fantastic.

61. Luigi

The unionist parties are in a state of shock.

Can’t blame them!

62. One_Scot

Does this get any better.

63. Joemcg

Looks like Ian Murray last unionist standing. Hope not.

64. Valerie

Anagach, I couldn’t do that without ending up in A &E! I am drinking some elderflower, and will save some expensive fizz for tomorrow!

65. Edward

Kirkcaldy gone to SNP!!!

do you hear that Brown?

66. Grouse Beater

SNP take Gordon Brown’s old seat. What wonderful justice.

67. thedogphilosopher

Kirkcaldy now a dinosaur-free zone! 35% Swing!!!!!!!!!!

68. A.N.Surgent

FKN L YEEEHAAA this is amazing. Broons been exorcised.

69. IvMoz

anyone got any indications for Edinburgh South?

70. heedtracker

Gordon Brown’s SLabour sinecure gone.

Big heartfelt thanks to Blair MacDougal and his comedy side kick Macternan for such an incredibly ghastly campaign. Cheers lads!

71. Dal Riata

Fuck me, 58 seats, is it really on?

72. Luigi

Edward says:
    8 May, 2015 at 2:52 am

Kirkcaldy gone to SNP!!!

do you hear that Brown?

He will never forgive them.

73. Joemcg

Edin south too close to call. Maddox wanker.

74. DerekM

he he they will need to get a new swingometer it cant cope with these massive swings ,go Scotland breaking all the records 🙂

75. gordoz

Right –

I want 60 seats now !!!!

Whats happening in Berwick – have we got a chance ???

Winston Churchill, Lord Nelson, Margret Thatcher, Queen whatever your name is …. your boys took a hell of a beating !”!!!!!

Cannae stop laughing and standing up at each result

76. Valerie

Glum says East Ren to come in soon!

The other wipe out is the Lib Dems down south decimated!

Hope Farage loses, expectations are he will lose

77. Mhari McLaren

Proudest day of my life, can’t think of anything else to say, except heart filled thanks to Stuart and all on here.

Yes you have made a significant contribution and absolute difference to the outcome of this election. Please, please stay around for next year!

78. Colin Church

Please let Danus get the result in northern isles against Carmicheal. Labour dead in Scotland but that smug barsteward Liberal apologist leaving would be the icing.

79. Gillian_Ruglonian

Greatrex oot, that’s all folks 😉

80. westie7

JOEMCG, yeah I thought that too about the referendum

81. heraldnomore

McTernan, just fuck right off, now

82. Valerie

Tom Greatex booted!

83. fred blogger

where have all the trolls gone?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OzOyAC8kZvw enjoy.

84. Joemcg

Murphy looking chirpy, please god no!

85. Marga

Kirkcaldy’s gone SNP! A lifetime of Brown – he and Tescos WERE Kirkcaldy!

Douglas Alexander’s gone! It’s amazing.

86. Malcolm

I need a good photo of Murphy’s pus for my new screensaver, please!!!!

87. Calgacus

YES YES YES

88. Grouse Beater

Ignominy, ignominy, they’ve all got it igno- no, wait. I’ll work on that.

89. Luigi

gordoz says:
    8 May, 2015 at 2:55 am

Winston Churchill, Lord Nelson, Margret Thatcher, Queen whatever your name is …. your boys took a hell of a beating !”!!!!!

Happy VE Day everybody!

(Victory over the Establishment Day)

90. One_Scot

OMG, I love Scotland.

91. Valerie

Jim Sheridan booted!

92. manandboy

Waiting for Murphy – he’s a goner.

93. liz

Jim Murphy loses. Yay

94. bert

27% swing fae Labour to SNP in Scotland, as things stand…..

95. manandboy

This is no night for going to bed!!

96. gordoz

Greenock – YAAAASSSSSSS

Labour no more !!!!!!!!!!

97. One_Scot

Cannabis is safer than alcohol. Ha ha.

98. Valerie

Folk voting CSA, Cannabis is safer than Alcohol

99. thedogphilosopher

@ fred blogger

They’ve all been medicated and sent to bed!

100. Betty Boop

Enjoying the evening friends? ????

101. Balaaargh

Someone pinch me.

102. Petra

Just listening to sweaty, dour faced Jackie Baillie and Kezia Dugdale: Snr and Jnr Liars.

Well they STILL don’t GET IT and if they continue in this vein the Labour Party is ‘dust’ now rather than just ‘dross’ in Scotland.

They are blaming SNP voters for Cameron’s potential win. They are blaming Cameron for manipulating us to vote SNP. They still can’t see that if they had been seen to be a decent, truthful truly left wing party, instead of a bunch of lazy, greedy, self-centred liars, we would have voted for THEM ……. as I and thousands of others had done previously. They are STILL not taking RESPONSIBILITY for THEIR actions or rather total inaction ……. on behalf of Scotland for decades now. No scrutiny of their expense claims. Murphy, Curran and Sarwar topping the greed list of 600 plus MPs at Westminster.

Kezia Dugdale is still bleating on about the SNP ‘cutting and pasting THEIR progressive policies’. God give me strength! Labour has done nought for Scotland since post World War2. Blair has basically brought us to the point of Armageddon.

Murphys MANY manipulations haven’t worked. The MSMs bias has been ignored.

I just want to thank Wings for providing a home for us: a home that no doubt made a MASSIVE difference to the outcome of this Election. Take a bow.

Wooooooooooooooooooooooo Wa eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee ……….. Alexander is out …… crying my heart out. Thank you Scotland.

103. thedogphilosopher

Now hoping now to finish off some M&Ms – Murphy and Mundell!

104. Stoker

DIMJIM OOT.

105. One_Scot

You know what, if we don’t win 59 seats I am going to be very pissed off.

106. thedogphilosopher

Smurphy No More!

107. Alan

YA FUCKIN DANCER!!!!!!!!!! MURPHY OOT THE DOOR GIRUY YA BAWSACK AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

108. Conan_the_Librarian

Bye Jim.

109. Edward

Jim Murphy is OOOT!

110. Valerie

Omg Murphy gone!!!!!!!!

111. HandandShrimp

Murphy has gone

I may be asleep and dreaming

112. IvMoz

murphy’s oot – tes!

113. Luigi

Murphy’s ooot!

114. Bob Mack

We got the rat Murphy .He is out.

115. Grouse Beater

Miliband cannot survive.

We are watching every opponent of Salmond defeated even those in England. Cameron might well be back in Number 10 but he has been defeated by Scotland.

The SNP will be third largest party, and will join with the Welsh and the Greens. Wow!

116. Cag-does-thinking

Coyote hits the canyon floor with a cloud of dust….. Well done everybody who campaigned in East Renfrewshire. dreams do come true…

117. highseastim

Murphy gone yeah!!

118. bugsbunny

Murphys lot

Stephen.

119. Kevin Evans

YYYYEEESSSSSS FUCK YOU MURPHY

120. Valerie

Good post @ Petra

121. AyeAlba

And another one gone and another one gone, another one bites the dust…Bye bye Jim.

122. A.N.Surgent

No way I cant take anymore, morph is gone. Brilliant East Rewnfrewshire. I think this might be euphoria that im feeling.

123. manandboy

Scotland is finding a way to vote for Independence.

124. maureen

Definitely worth staying up for, I am buzzin! Loving watching Scotland reassert itself as a nation.

125. bugsbunny

Murphys out.

Stephen.

126. Edward

This will certainly make Scottish Questions at Westminster very very interesting as we will not have the mealy mouthed unionists putting Scotland down

127. jimnarlene

Taxi & P45 for Murphy.

128. DerekM

go Kirsten you are a star what a fantastic job you have done girl ,you just made Scotland so happy ,bye Jim cant say we didnt try to warn you 🙂

129. Dal Riata

Ha-haaaaaaaaaaaaa! Jim Murphy loses his seat to the SNP!!!!

Tonight’s second Portillo moment!

Oh, what a night!

130. Kevin meina

THIS IS INCREDIBLE

131. K1

Murphy Gone, as Rev repeatedly tells us, LOL

That’ll be you winning every seat Jim?

Get Tae!

132. dakk

FFS

Pterodactyl heid has flown !

And Jesus laughed 🙂

133. call me dave

The blessed Jim gone! Only the current bun and Davidson to fall.
    I can hardly believe that baby faced Bain might go next!

134. lumilumi

OM fucking G… What carnage…

What an avalanche!

SNP had 12 seats secured when we tuned in, now 20, the latest to fall James Frances Murphy, the saviour of the union!

Ah, we’re having a lovely breakfast!

135. pete the camera

YES YES YES

136. Valerie

Seriously so pleased for Kirsten Oswald, that team worked so hard. Big bonus getting Jim out and the Tories did not vote for him going on the figures.

137. Balaaargh

#Na na naa na

Na na naa na

Hey, hey, hey

Goodbye#

138. Petra

MANIPULATIVE NARCISISSTIC MURPHY STICK MY FACE IN A BOARD IS OUT. THANK YOU GOD.

139. heraldnomore

Rev I M Jolly moment

140. Conan_the_Librarian

Portillo moment is now Murphy moment.

Seems like he’s sooking up to the SNP now…

141. One_Scot

Murphy, get off, no one gives a shit what you have to say.

142. Grouse Beater

Murphy No-moar!

A third-rate politician could never have continued as the sole Labour representative having lost Scotland.

143. Truth

As I head to bed (work tomorrow) the SNP have 18 seats. It’s looking good. Thank you Scotland.

I haven’t seen my own constituency yet, but I will head off with the optimistic hope that for the first time in my life, my vote has counted.

144. IvMoz

curran next please – let’s see how bitter she is

145. Carol

Murphy has lost! – thank you Glasgow I can’t stop smiling. Hoping for good news for Edinburgh West.

146. Valerie

Get Murphy off that fkn stage!!

147. Davy

Murphy’s earse truly kicked out, now going from being slowly drunk to being very happly drunk. yeehaw.

148. One_Scot

‘Tonight Scotland has lost so may Gravy Train abusers.’ Jim Murphy.

149. Rongorongo

Concession speeches by Murphy and Alexander are pretty much the only time I’ve had respect for them. Am enjoying my dram though.

150. FactChecker

Ya dancin’ bear!

151. Papadox

Dim Jim he really is a slug, with shell shock NOO fo.

152. Fireproofjim

Jim Murphy quite gracious in defeat

153. MarkAustin

Murphy’s gone !!!

154. DerekM

way to go out Jim gibbering pish as usual at least you are consistent.

155. bugsbunny

Happy VE Day indeed. Victory over England.

Stephen.

156. Harry McAye

This may be the best night of my life. Glorious. So delighted that my area of Hamilton have turfed out Greatrex overwhelmingly. Hope Hood is next.

157. call me dave

Anas Sarwar has left the building…seriously!.. at least Dim took it on the chin.

I’m sure daddy will persuade him back in to face the voters 🙂

158. Valerie

Curran booted

159. thedogphilosopher

Magrit gone!

160. manandboy

Magrit gone forever.

161. Socrates MacSporran

James Francis “Jim” Murphy: BA Politics (failed)
    James Francis “Jim” Murphy: MP (failed)
    James Francis “Jim” Murphy: Branch Office Manager (failed)
    James Francis “Jim” Murphy: Smarmy, insincere losers’ speech: (passed).

GIRFUY – that, Wee Dug’s beating in Paisley and Magrit getting thrashed in Glasgow East made the past hour a GREAT ONE.

162. Fireproofjim

And Curran gone !!!!

163. Conan_the_Librarian

Magrit gone…Yeehaw!

164. DerekM

go Natalie what a result cya Magrit dont let the door hit you on the ass on the way out 🙂

165. bugsbunny

Curran is out.

Stephen

166. Valerie

Think Hood is booted out

167. Bevrijdingsdag

Brilliant Mhairi, just brilliant!
    Don’t wake me up if I am dreaming.

168. Davy

Curren’s earse out the door, yeehaw.

169. Stoker

FFS, warmonger DimJim lecturing on responsibility.

At least he ended his speech with a bit of further good news,
    he’s going to continue leading L!ebore in Scotland.

Excellent news, we get to wipe them out of Holyrood.

They’re all dropping like flies.

I’ve never been this happy in a long long time.

I LOVE YOU SCOTLAND, well, most of you.

170. galamcennalath

Alexander, Murphy, Curran … down the pan …. now I’m beginning to wonder … SLab wipeout?

171. Grouse Beater

Loud mouthed Magrit gone to heaven.

Beaten by co-founder of Women for Independence, Natalie McGarry – how fitting. 🙂

172. A.N.Surgent

curran oot. WOW. I want 59.

173. Luigi

No disrespect to the old guys, but it’s really refreshing to see so many young SNP women on their way to WM.

The times they are a changing.

174. Dal Riata

Yessssssss! Margaret Curran is gone!

See ya! You won’t be missed.

Another Portillo moment. They just keep coming!

Well in there the SNP’s Natalie McGarry!

175. Valerie

Cumbernauld, my area, big SNP win!! MCClymont falls

176. IvMoz

Looks as though voter turnout is high which is fantastic, Scots more engaged than RUK

177. Calgacus

A NATION AGAIN.

178. Marga

Maggie Curran now!

179. Wp

Curran bitter. Ha ha! She doesn’t get it. The people have spoken.

180. Conan_the_Librarian

“When it gets down to it, we’ll think about that”

Magrit about the Labour party and equality…

181. Valerie

SNP on 25 seats now

182. westie7

Curran. Very very Bitter. Eyes popping oot her heid

183. thedogphilosopher

30-0, and it’s only half-time!

184. heraldnomore

Here comes the bayonet

185. thedogphilosopher

Davidson bayonetted!

186. heedtracker

30-nil

For comic relief check out Laura Kuenssberg having a massive tantrum on BBC 1. She’ll have to be sent to her bed if she doesn’t calm down.

187. HandandShrimp

There appears to have been metaphorical bayoneting.

188. heraldnomore

C’mon ref,just blow the whistle

189. Ronnie

‘Bayonet for Ian Davidson!’

190. Shex

Many congrats to the English on voting for the 5 year mega austerity plan, the union is now well and truly dead! 🙂

191. Grouse Beater

McTernan and MacDougall deserve our thanks for being truly and utterly incompetent in the way they advised and ran Labour’s election.

192. Malcolm

How’s your bayonet feel now???? Lol

193. Michael McCabe

Ian is that a Bayonet in your pocket and are you unhappy to see me Davidson Gone Gone Gone. Adios.

194. Conan_the_Librarian

Davidson needs bayoneted…

195. lumilumi

OMG, they’re coming so thick and fast it’s hard to keep track.

SNP has the majority of Scottish seats now!

Soon my pessimistic prediction of 35 will be proved wrong but I don’t mind! 😀

196. Fireproofjim

And now George Galloway is oot!!
    Just a little icing on the cake.

197. heedtracker

Ian Davidson now has much more time to spend sharpening his bayonet.

198. Dal Riata

Ha-fucking-ha, take that Ian Davidson! Now go and bayonet yourself. GIRFUY!

What a night this is turning out to be, pure dead brilliant!

199. Anagach

Davidson “getting a doing” is now on the TV. This is so much fun, at least he will go home, and the wounded will remain un-bayoneted.

200. Rigmac7

Just woken here in Nairobi to go to work. Sitting with tears streaming down my face. So very very proud to be Scottish tonight. Thank you everyone for making that happen.

201. IvMoz

ian davidson on stv booting into murphy. rats in a sack. brilliant

202. Sinky

can someone not tell BBC that white digits on a yellow background doesn’t work although perhaps they want to hide the extent of SNP gains.

203. Conan_the_Librarian

“Not going to have a second career as a diplomat”

Bayonets not fixed.

204. IvMoz

We’ve even taken Catbridge!

205. Conan_the_Librarian

We took wee Willie.

206. Petra

Magrit Curran who flounced about London, and lolled in her house in Newlands, whilst decent people in the East End of Glasgow suffered hellishly has been voted out.

The wee wummin who screwed hundreds and hundreds of thousands of pounds of tax payers money in expense claims, year after year, has been outed thanks to the Internet.

And as a by Johann, hope you are reading, I didn’t ever agree with your policies but the way you were treated by your so-called PAL Magrit and the sociopath Murphy was abysmal. Why not think of joining SNP now x

207. highseastim

Well done Angus Robertson, my mp who I had the pleasure of leafleting and delivering letters for in the last few weeks up in Moray. I did have my fears that tactical voting may have helped the Tory candidate who to be fair has been prominent in local issues, but Angus has increased his majority.

208. thedogphilosopher

Notice how cool, calm and collected all the SNP candidates are?

Considering what’s happening, they’re keeping feet on the ground.

The new BBC objection: one-party state.

209. Richardinho

Went away for a toilet break whilst jim was speaking and he was still speaking when I got back! All very gracious and all but really when you’ve lost the best thing to do is briefly thank your constituents and then go.

210. Skip_NC

It’s a majority!

211. Robert Louis

Jim Murphy: I’ll carry on the fight as leader

Iain Davidson: Clearly Jim Murphy will need to be replaced as leader.

Blood on the carpet already. Labour in meltdown, in Scotland and at Miliband HQ.

212. Craig Macinnes

If Carlsberg did elections… 🙂

213. A.N.Surgent

Jeez they still roll them oot, another wan shoutin about protest vote

214. call me dave

As they said during the French revolution….NEXT!

Missed Magrit’s demise… Tsskk!

215. Grouse Beater

Sinky: can someone not tell BBC that white digits on a yellow background doesn’t work

Are you not wearing sunglasses, Sinky?

We all are here, bathing in the SNP’s sunshine.

216. Hector

So happy to see our country, Scotland, coming together, voting as of one mind and one heart, to vote for a voice for Scotland. United behind SNP …unionist scare tactics, racist anti Scottish abuse, fear and smear tactics have failed spectacularly………Time to Arise and and be a Nation again….. We are standing again and readying for a Highland Charge on Westminster as a United and conscious Scotland! We’re coming to settle up!

217. Papadox

Well Ian Davidson’s bayonet ended up in Dim Jim’s back, what a crew, rats in a sack comes to mind.

218. Training Day

So proud of my fellow Glaswgians tonight.

Magnificent .

219. Dal Riata

“Scotland may well become a one-party state. This might not be good for democracy. Don’t you agree?” asks BBC Scotland’s Glen Campbell.

Aye, Glen, not good for democracy, eh. Christ on a bike.

LOL at these MSM unionist shills.

220. heedtracker

Nice BBC man says its not healthy for Scotland to be a one party state, with no sense of irony whatsoever, shock.

221. HandandShrimp

Murphy very dignified in defeat. If he had conducted more of his campaign in that tone he may have achieved more.

Davidson was actually quite interesting. I think he he made some good points about why Labour failed to make any headway.

Curran pretty angry.

222. A.N.Surgent

Cnt on sky ignorant bstrd

223. Grouse Beater

Inside gossip from Labour England – Miliband to be thrown aside, new election asap. 🙂

224. pete the camera

North east Fife Tim Brett loses it for LibDems could not have been better Carma

225. thedogphilosopher

Davidson auditioning for part of Brutus on BBc1

226. Balaaargh

Ian Davidson now bayonetting the wounded…

… his own party. PMSL!

227. Conan_the_Librarian

Bomber Admin gone…

228. Rongorongo

Modified BBC swing-o-meter broken by 39% surge in Glasgow East.

229. Valerie

Eh? Davidson throwing Murphy under the bus. Hahaha

230. Thepnr

Jim Murphy oot on his arse says Ian Davidson LOL

231. Training Day

Et Tu Davidson

232. Fireproofjim

Thedogphilosopher
    Yes, how cool and balanced the winning SNP candidates have been. I notice how they all say they will work for all their constituents.
    I suppose they are right and I will be magnanimous in victory. ( BUT NOT TONIGHT)

233. Onwards

Ian Davidson absolutely laying into Murphy’s chances of remaining leader of the branch.

234. Sunniva

Wow! Bayonet Davidson is now bayonating Murphy.

235. call me dave

I Davidson taking it on the chin with his bayonet flung away on the battlefield.
    AND
    Murphy must go he says “the man who led us to the biggest defeat in the WORLD”

236. heraldnomore

Bugger. Carmichael. Oh well.

237. galamcennalath

The SNP share is 53%, if we end up with something like this, it will be very significant.

It will be a record.

Above half of voters backing SNP is highly significant and gives enormous legitimacy.

Above 45% shows many No voters have chosen to give their trust to the SNP.

238. Alan

That bastirt Carmichael fucked my 59 up WTF?KILL WITH HAMMERS STU lol

239. thedogphilosopher

Carmichael becomes the fly in the ointment.

240. Stoker

Ian Davidson now sticking his bayonet deep into DimJim.
    Davidson says DimJim cannot, technically or morally, stay on.

Disgraced Carbuncle narrowly holds his seat.

241. lumilumi

First non-SNP MP, Secretary of State for Portsmouth, Alistair Carmichael, so no clean sweep for SNP.

242. heraldnomore

Oh, here’s my old mate Robbo

243. Valerie

I’m still laughing at Davidson.

Carmichael will be standing in the airport for London on his own, like a bad smell, and Clegg will be booted as leader anyway

244. Joemcg

Lucky bassa just won cannae believe I’m disappointed lol!

245. IvMoz

1000+ people voted UKIP in Orkney & Shetland – why?

246. Richardinho

Slightly concerned about not getting Orkney. Expect those down south to try and separate the islands from the rest of Scotland. They’ve hinted at doing this in the past.

247. Dal Riata

Shit, Carmichael hangs on in Orkney and Shetland. FFS, what is it with the folks up there and always voting Lib Dems come what may? (though there was a 23.9% swing to the SNP and only a majority of 817)

248. muttley79

Well, well, well. Wow. Alexander, Murphy, Curran, Harris, Davidson, McCann et al all gone. Kudos to Douglas Alexander for his gracious speech.

249. Now's the Hour

Fat liar Carmichael managed to hang on. Ah well, 58-1 will do.

250. bert

Gan uphill screivin’ with the SNP wins…..

251. Valerie

Phillips Whiteford wins in Ayrshire. 41 seats now!

252. A.N.Surgent

clegg, milliband and morph all resigned by tomorrow. Interesting treble.

253. thedogphilosopher

Plaid have 3 seats so far.

254. Malcolm

Broons seat toast, Murph smurfed and now Darling’s seat says cheerio.
    As you sow, so shall you reap.

255. thedogphilosopher

Sarwar unemployed.

256. Quentin Quale

And there goes Sarwar!

257. Stoker

SARWAR GONE.

258. K1

Sarwar gone. Good.

259. heraldnomore

Now, Mr Carmichael, memogate, what was it you weren’t saying?

Oh wait, here’s Eck

260. Malcolm

Sarwar gone. Daddy no chuffed.

261. Bevrijdingsdag

Sarwar–Sod Off!!!

262. Socrates MacSporran

WOW!! A clean sweep in Glasgow.

That awfy nice man Mathieson must be having trouble controlling his bowels at what is coming his way.

263. Quentin Quale

By Jingo, that tactical voting in Gordon worked well.

264. thedogphilosopher

New guy called Salmond wins the Gordon seat!

265. peekay

Well, I’m one happy wee East Renfrewshire bunny tonight!

266. Fireproofjim

Alex is home and dry in Gordon

267. DerekM

watch out westminster here comes our Eck you had better start the shredders lol 🙂

268. K1

That’s Alex through, sorted. 🙂

269. Now's the Hour

Sarwar oot 🙂

270. A.N.Surgent

He`s back. Be afraid westminster be very afraid.

271. Richardinho

Yeah Salmond wins! One in the eye for #SNPOut are whatever they were called!

272. call me dave

Do I smell toast? Must be my imagination.

Here is Mr Salmond to inspire us.

273. Malcolm

Look at Salmond’s smile!!!! Love it.

274. One_Scot

Has there ever been a better time to be alive in Scotland.

275. Titler

I don’t begrudge you guys your slaughter of the Red Tories, but it’s hard to feel with the increasing evidence that Labour haven’t been able to make it stick in the rest of the UK, that no one really wins except the worst of this damnable country… Just hearing Simon Hughes losing his seat, which at least is payback for the oath breaking party of ("Tractor" - Ed)s… but even so, with a small Tory Majority, the Orange Bookers and DLP will give them control, and unless they fracture over Europe, it’s hard to see what leverage the SNP will have.

What a rotten, rotten night.

276. Valerie

I love Alex, and couldn’t have borne him to lose. So pleased, as that team worked so hard too.

277. Dal Riata

Bye-bye Anas Sarwar! Ha-ha and GIRFUY! Will you be signing on the dole now, or will your daddy get you a job?

278. Democracy Reborn

Wee Eck returns to Westminster.

Lessons for the unionist cheerleaders in the MSM : you can fool some of the people some of the time, but you can’t fool all of the people all of the time.

279. heedtracker

Oor Eck wins again!

Many thanks to everyone at #SNPout

280. K1

Excellent speech from Alex.

“The Scottish Lion has roared, this morning across the country”

I am so proud of our country, of us, we are some people.

281. Marcia

Just unbelievable results. I never thought I would see the day that the SNP would win so many seats.

282. Dal Riata

Good on you Alex Salmond, you tell them! And don’t forget to kick their arses down in the den of thieves when you get there.

283. Petra

So many female SNP politicians winning here. Brilliant. When they get to Westminster they’ll make a massive positive impact on English voters. Hopefully in turn English voters will wake up. Wake up to the fact that a mostly upper crust, male fat cat crew are duping us ALL in an attempt (successful) to line their own pockets.

Sarwar is out now even although daddy seemingly tried to influence voters.

And now Alex is in xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

284. Valerie

Titler, you know we take no pleasure in a Tory govt but it’s not our fault English Labour is shit too. Labour could not have had a majority if Scotland had sent 59Labour down to WM.

Labour did this all on their own.

285. Conan_the_Librarian

Hay beaten because of msm lies?

286. A.N.Surgent

begg oot sweet

287. K1

Unrelenting waffle from Jackie Bailie.

288. Malcolm

Titled
    If Milliband had stood up the Tories instead of allowing himself to be manipulated then we might have had a non Tory majority.
    But he wimped out and went all “Nasty Jocks”.
    The result of that is clear in the Scottish results.

289. Valerie

#Murphygone is trending

290. Valerie

Yay, Begg, friend to the National Front, P45

291. a doric loon

Jist got up 4 oclock tryin tae take it all in WOW im a dreamin

292. K1

The smear campaign saved Ian Murray’s seat in my view…they pursued this for this reason, imo.

293. bugsbunny

Ian Murray won his seat? FFS.

Stephen.

294. Sinky

Smears and dirty tricks works in Edinburgh South

295. bugsbunny

So 2 Unionists so far. Lets make that the only 2 they win.

Stephen.

296. call me dave

Murray is in charge of himself in the labour branch office. 🙂

Let’s not be greedy, disappointing though it is.

297. westie7

Glenn Campbell almost peeing his pants that he has a labour result .. Bless!

298. A.N.Surgent

A new dawn breaks across a New Scotland

299. lumilumi

Well, SLAB have won their first seat, Ian Murray, Edinburgh South.

I wonder how much the national MSM/BBC smear campaign against Neil Hay contributed.

300. David Mooney

And shit stirring wins it for Labour in Edinburgh. Hay was shafted by the media.

301. DerekM

poor Neil i guess the dirty trick did work ,well Edinburgh i hope you keep a close eye on Murray and make sure he is doing his job properly.

302. Dal Riata

Shit, Murray wins in Edinburgh South. The only Labour MP left standing? Here’s hoping.

Ah well, not 58 seats, then. Still, 57 would be nice!

303. David Mooney

Boris what a f*** wit.

304. Proud Cybernat

SNP in meltdown as Labour hold Edinburgh South…

305. Now's the Hour

What an appalling speech by Murray in Embra S. What a bitter man.

306. Richardinho

Pity about Neil Hay. Probably he lost because of the smear campaign against him but that’s not a winning strategy. It doesn’t scale nationwide as Labour have found out to their cost. Similar in Gordon: The Libs poured all their resources into defeating Salmond and so took their eye off of the rest of the country to their cost.

307. A.N.Surgent

beeb Scotland 2015 cant help themselves. Air time to boris, whats that got to do wi Scotland

308. Joemcg

Hay looked like he wanted to throttle Murray and who can blame him, cheating fat liar.

309. Training Day

Murray was identified as the New Labour hope some time back. Hence the effort put in to save him.

He will take over from Murphy tomorrow.

310. K1

This a rather defiant speech form Mr Murray, the winner out of a bunch of losers; and it’s showing. Ungracious git. And they wonder why they are being wiped out. Idiot.

311. Valerie

Murray, Scottish Labour will never let you down, says the single Slabber

312. Phronesis

Shock and awe- communicative action, social solidarity – a democratic movement that is now unstoppable. Amazing,uplifting,inspiring to see and Scotland now has a very talented group of MPs to represent a very talented Scotland- we progress and how!

313. Robert Louis

Iain Murray tonight showed just what a bitter wee Labour man looks like. What a tawdry speech.

314. bert

Vince Cable gone…..

315. paul gerard mccormack

i don’t give a shit about David Cameron
    I don’t give a shit about Westminster
    I don’t give a shit about Ed Milliband and the Labour Party
    I don’t give a shit about Great Britain

I only care about Scotland and its people in relation to the world.

316. thedogphilosopher

I’m sure in the cold light of day, people will ask what was it that Murray did that the others didn’t!?

317. Now's the Hour

Dunkin Hotdogstall being his usual charitable self:
    https://twitter.com/dhothersall/status/596488692073627648

GIRFUY

318. Taranaich

Ronnie did it! 24,585 out of 44,607 of the electorate of Inverclyde chose Ronnie Cowan as their champion – 55.1%. I had daydreamed about the beautiful irony of Ronnie winning on 49.9% of the vote. It seems I dreamed too small!

Gutted that Carmichael and Murray survived (though frankly, I wouldn’t be surprised if there was some jiggery-pokery in the former, just over 800 votes difference & only 66% turnout?)

Fingers crossed for the rest of you all, greatest of commiserations to the Northern islanders & South Edinburghers, who nonetheless went the full 10 rounds and gave the victors a helluva fight.

319. One_Scot

Are you cracking it open in a library.

320. Kevin Evans

@thedogphilosopher

They will think it was down to the sucsessful smear campaign against the SNP candidate so expect labour to just keep giving the smear – FFS LABOUR – please learn from this and become a party of the people again or we at the SNP will just keep kick your arse

321. Kev

Vince Cable see ya later!!!!!

322. Iain Gray's Subway Lament

BBC ‘reporters’ have been sounding depressed all night on the radio.

As they should.

They’ve been insulting half of all scotland’s voters for months now with their pro-unionist smear campaigns and propaganda.

Mebbes they didny realise that scots will just hold them in more and more contempt the longer they keep lying and spouting westminster propaganda.

Well ye ken noo. 😉

323. Kevin Evans

UKIP Emily santos in Gordon is sexy

324. Another Union Dividend

As resident of Edinburgh South, I can testify to the to the gutter politics employed by Ian Murray demonising Neil Hay plus aid from the Tory press and tactical voting defeated the progressive candidate.

In the last week Labour moved activists and even candidates from all over Edinburgh to hold onto their one seat in Scotland.

325. thedogphilosopher

I think Carmichael is really Lord Summerisle. Would explain some things.

326. IvMoz

Can’t wait for my neck of the woods & for the Highland seats to be declared.

To turf out the LD’s & to turn SNP would be remarkable.

327. Valerie

Vince Cable blaming SNP!

328. Stoker

The Rev is not going to know where to start with this lot.

Folks, tonight we are all a part of history in the making.

329. bugsbunny

Dingwall goes SNP as does Edinburgh East.

So far 50 SNP, 1 labour, 1 liberal and 7 to go.

What seats are still to be called?

Stephen.

330. A.N.Surgent

Thats a tanking in Caithness and Sutherland. Words dont mean anything anymore and Tommy`s done it. Unbelievable.

331. Iain Gray's Subway Lament

Also HUGE THANKS to McTernan, McDougal, Hothersall, Davidson and all the other hate-filled red tory smearers who killed scottish Labour. 😀

332. bugsbunny

Ian Davidson wants to bayonet Jim Murphy.

Oh, the Karma.

Stephen.

333. Valerie

Clegg just arrived at his seat, looks glum

334. bugsbunny

Nick Clegg

335. john king

Roger Mullin has taken Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath I am dancing with joy!

336. Charles Edward

Dumfries needs a shake.

337. Training Day

Edinburgh- the ‘capital’ city that doesn’t want to be one.

Glasgow is Scotland’s capital.

338. bugsbunny

Nick Clegg won his seat.

Bollocks.

Stephen.

339. Valerie

Clegg hangs on majority much reduced

340. Iain Gray's Subway Lament

Some irrelevant lib dem twat huvin a fit at Tommy on the radio. Sheridan jist laughin his heid aff at the lunacy of the tories little helpers trying to tell him what a progressive policy is. 😀

341. Petra

Carmichael the liar is still in! But take some advice from us you will be watched. We will scrutinise your expense claims and your work ethic. You’ll have to get off your butt and WORK for your money NOW. And, eh, NO more lies. The days of the gravy train are well and truly OVER mister.

Manipulation and lies won’t go down well with us either in Scotland.

He’s just wondering ‘how healthy it will be to have a single party in Scotland’. We are now wondering about the mental and cognitive health condition of people like himself.

Time for people like him to produce their CV. What qualifications does he actually have? Time to demand that people like him get an IQ test. How bright is he? Time for people like him to get a psychological assessment.

342. heedtracker

Clegg clings on. Milliband couldn’t even take that one.

343. bugsbunny

Dumfries and surrounding area goes to the Tories.

Fuck.

Stephen.

344. One_Scot

Mundell recount?

345. IvMoz

mundell’s kept his seat ffs

346. call me dave

Mundell safe by a whisker!

347. Training Day

I’m almost tempted to support Sevco against the Dumfries team.

348. FergusMac

Greens took more than Mundell’s majority. Drat!

349. thedogphilosopher

Fluffy survives by the skin of his falsies.

350. bugsbunny

Recount in Berwickshire. So Unionist have 1 seat each with SNP so far having 50. So 6 seats to go.

Stephen.

351. Bevrijdingsdag

Aw naw, Mundell in a naw noo…ffs

352. Rod MacKay

Boris on the beeb,”we have an English parliament, it’s called Westminster” he just disnae get it

353. Taranaich

Och, that’s an absolute heartbreaker for Morag, I’m so sorry. NOTHING to be ashamed of, you absolutely tanned Mundell’s hide to under 1,000 votes (much like Carmichael).

So far one red, one yellow, one blue Tory.

354. Now's the Hour

Oh f*ck Mundell hung on.

355. Richardinho

David Mundale : “no one party speaks for Scotland”

So true: So speak for Scotland.

The problem is not that they are not allowed to speak for Scotland; the problem is that these unionists don’t.

356. DerekM

bugger a tory ah well you cant win em all ,still we have hit the magic 50 was worth staying up for lol

357. Dal Riata

Fuck it, Conservative’s Mundell gets re-elected by 798 votes. So close it would make you weep.

358. Charles Edward

798 votes.

Tory victory.

Dumfie. ..shessh. .

359. Colin Church

Panda breeding alert

At timeline

So one lab one lib one con

No chance of breeding there then.

Message – WM FU

360. TheItalianJob

Mundell holds on.

361. Iain Gray's Subway Lament

Ach, tories keep Mundell. Guid try aw the same fae the Dumfries activists as they worked really hard.

We’ll still make sure to highlight the far-right lunacy of these greedy, corrupt and nasty tories.

After all, the westmisnter bubble fuckwits still don’t seem to realise we got this astonishing historic record result with a revolting out of touch tory twit like Cameron as PM.

So we can and will do it again. 🙂

362. Wp

How could anyone vote for this cheeky little bastard.

363. bugsbunny

Ian Murray being arrogant. My good, you would think he fucking lost.

What an absolute bastard, calling the guy who is talking to him juvenile. Can’t remember his name.

Stephen.

364. Training Day

At the risk of repeating masel, Murray was identified a long time ago as the ‘saviour’ of New Labour.

He will be the new ‘ leader’ by Monday.

365. heedtracker

Angry Iam Murray already lying his head off on BBC we hate you Scotland. Good point to crash. It really was the best day ever!

366. manandboy

Mundell wins. Yuck.

367. Dal Riata

Ian Murray is a horrible little shit. Won his seat thanks to the UK’s right-wing MSM smear campaign against the SNP’s Hay. Well done Scottish Labour, well done.

368. Iain Gray's Subway Lament

Hope somebody recorded all this tae youtube to watch again later! 😉

369. Joemcg

What an odious little tosser Ian Murray is. How the fuck could anyone vote for him?

370. bugsbunny

Edinburgh West has went SNP, Liberals a close second.

Stephen.

371. Colin Church

Gutted for Danus and Ian Hay but smears and the MSM again make it an uphill battle. Brilliant people.

372. K1

Well done Michelle Thomson, fabulous result!!

373. john king

Edinburgh west goes to Michelle Thompson,
    she’s greetin we soul. 🙂

374. Valerie

Richard Arkless wins!

375. call me dave

In case you missed it in Falkirk.

SCOTLAND’S sole elected UKIP representative, David Coburn, lost his deposit in the Falkirk constituency after gaining only 3% of the vote.

Coburn was elected as an MEP last year in the Scottish European elections where his party took the fourth largest share of the vote, and over 12% of the local vote in Falkirk.
    —————————————————–

James Kelly complaining about too many SNP MP’s not democratic he opines… 🙂

Well James add another, Edinburgh West SNP. Dumfries too!

1955 since Tories got >50% of vote SNP must be close to that now.

376. thedogphilosopher

@ bugs bunny

Yeah, it was Glenn Campbell giving Murray a hardish time, thought he was gonna mention a certain smear campaign. But Murray comes across as a really distasteful character. Reminds me of some leg-breaking enforcer.

377. Iain Gray's Subway Lament

We’ll boot Mundell and Murray out next time.

Both will now have to endure their time as basically ‘joke’ MPs that are a hilarious reminder of just how irrelevant both their parties are to scotland now. 😀

378. bugsbunny

SNP has won Dumfries and Galloway. 23440 over 16926 for Tories.

52 SNP, 1 Tory, 1 Liberal and 1 Labour.

4 seats to go.

Stephen.

379. Defo

Purrrrrrr

380. Now's the Hour

What sort of bloody accent does Jacqui Baillie have?

381. One_Scot

The exit poll of 58 seat is absolute bollocks, we can now only get 56.

382. Valerie

Yay Dennis Canavan on with Glum to smack the exSlabbers around a bit

383. Alastair

Re: Mundell and Carmicheal.
    The Frenchgate enquiry has still to report.
    That could be a possible resignation.
    Or am I just being greedy.

384. Now's the Hour

Kennedy oot! More time for wee swallies, Cherlie! Dinnae fa’ doon on the wey oot.

385. K1

Kennedy’s gone. What a night, what a morning… 🙂

386. Socrates MacSporran

Charlie Kennedy was clearly puggled at his declaration.

Erse oot the windae and wearing a stupid grin – demob happy methinks.

387. Valerie

Now’s the hour, Jackies accent has been under consideration before.

It’s a private girls school hockey team player type thing

388. john king

Kennedys awa tae droon his sorrows,
    yer teas oot son.

389. bugsbunny

Now Glenn Campbell saying the old pish about, the smear vote SNP get Tory won the day.

Twat.

Charles Kennedy has lost his seat. SNP got 20 119, he got 14 995. Good.

So 53 SNP and 3 Unionists. 3 to go.

See Milliband got in with 20 708 votes.

Stephen.

390. gerry parker

@ Taranaich

Tom Clarke Clarke whupped too!

Great results

391. bookie from hell

better together

1 seat each in Scotland

LOL

392. Valerie

Gawd Miliband looks bloody ill, but no wonder

393. Dal Riata

The Ross, Skye and Lochaber seat is now the SNP’s, and quite right too! Sorry Charlie, you had a good shift, but your time’s now up. It’s our time now!

394. K1

Milliband: the man’s a fucking idiot. There I’ve said it.

395. bugsbunny

Now Milliband is talking about Scotland being overrun with Nationalists, about the sad results for Scottish Labour, and about keeping the UK together.

What a tosser.

396. One_Scot

To be honest, I’m beginning to fade now.

397. Colin Church

So

Murray = smear win

Fluffy = tactical win – yeah Effie

Danus = WTF! good guy vs solicitor, poo spouting wobbly head dunce

But.. well done Phil Boswell in Coatbridge et al, forefathers and children, past and future captured the mood in the whole of Scotland.

(BTW -10 am is SECOND breakfast for us travelling hobbits!
    maybe a pint)

398. ronnie anderson

‘ Gerry parker you,s done good Gerry weil done tae all in Coatbridge & Bellshil.

399. Richardinho

A bit sad to see what is probably the end of Charles Kennedy’s career. I remember when he was a bright up and coming young thing who seemed destined for greatness. Now I cringe whenever I see him behaving like an uncle Tom on t.v.

Feels like he was wasted with the Liberals (no pun intended). We need to use talent like his not see it pissed up against a wall.

400. bugsbunny

Now Minging Campbell saying that calling the SNP surge a Tsunami is going over the top. What a tit.

Stephen.

401. Valerie

It’s years since I’ve stayed up all night. Debating if I should walk the dogs then go for a lip!

402. Joemcg

The 3 unionist seats, could be some jiggery pokery there. Does not fit in with the swings across the country.

403. Valerie

Oops, kip!

404. john king

Ming the seatless 🙂
    “we have to prepare ourselves for a second referendum”

So what is he so afraid of if they are so confident that Scotland will reject independence? surely Ming it would the best of all worlds to have the YES campaign defeated for a second time in as many years, surely that would definitely put independence into the “to do” list permanently?

405. manandboy

Got to go to bed now after watching a brilliant performance by the Scottish Electorate. Today, the world will gasp at what Scotland’s SNP voters have done. When I wake up, I’ll read about it.

406. Training Day

Watching Mundell.

The Sevco have my support on Saturday.

They don’t really.

But FFS what the hell is going on down there?

407. Colin Church

Timeline caveat

Mundell pissed and out of depth right now despite Gloomy Glenn softball questions. Shocking BBC coverage.

Still Blair McD and McTernan shoo in on BBC couches for post mortem place men. PARP!

408. bugsbunny

Inverness, Nairn, Badonoch and Strathspey still to call, as is Argyll and Bute, Berwickshire Roxburgh and Selkirk, plus Edinburgh South West, (which I thought was already called), still to call. So that’s 4 seats, not 3 to go.

So 52 SNP seats, 1 Liberal, 1 Conservative and Unionist and 1 Labour seats. So 4 to go.

Argyll calling now: SNP 22 959, Liberal 14 486, so another scalp for the SNP.

So 53 SNP, 3 Unionists, and 3 to go.

Stephen.

409. john king

Margaret Curran tweets
    “It’s been a privilege to serve the East End since 1999. Thanks to everyone who has supported me. Now for rest, sleep and new beginnings!”

Yes Margaret a new beginning, one which DOESN’T have a bottomless expense account eh?

410. Scunterbunnet

Don’t suppose it matters much at this point, but Glenn the puke was holding up an Ian Murray leaflet from the campaign that said ‘Ian Murray MP’ all over it… isn’t that illegal? Can we force a rerun and get rid of that small red stain on the map? Actually, who cares, great night, lifting me out of the depression I’ve had since September. Shame about the sassanaich going blue tory though

411. Dal Riata

Sir Mingin’ Campbell, British Establishment shill, go fuck off and do one with your ‘SNP bad, referendum bad, Scottish independence bad’ whinging shite.

412. bugsbunny

David Camerons seat goes to surprise, surprise to Tories, with 35 201 votes over 10 046 to Labour.

Stephen.

413. deewal

We’ve got The Highlands. By by Lord Thurso and Charlie.
    Got to say I’m not happy about the Greens taking votes from the SNP. Mundell could have gone and Murray too if the greens had not put up candidates.

SNP 54 just now.

414. Bean an Tighe

Oh the relief here somewhere near Oban….I can sleep now…heartfelt thanks to the Rev and all the wingers. Wonderful.

415. Macart

Utterly shattered and very, very happy. 🙂

416. Democracy Reborn

Stu, a MASSIVE thanks for all you have done for all of us in Scotland.

417. gerry parker

Thanks Ronnie. I see Nash has gone as well. Well done Airdrie and SHotts.

418. john king

Isn’t it fascinating that the bbc (cant be arsed using caps) puts the text on the party colours in white,
    white on yellow is invisible, oops.

419. Dal Riata

Brilliant, another SNP win in Argyll & Bute. But, shit, I thought the declaration wouldn’t be called until Friday afternoon and was preparing to go there then. Ach well, it means I can sleep a bit longer after this all-nighter!

It’s been some night for Scotland, though, I’ll never forget it. Glad I came back to experience it.

420. bugsbunny

Analyst talking about a Conservative MAJORITY GOVERNMENT, by a baw hair.

OMG.

Stephen.

421. IvMoz

danny’s gone so so happy

422. john king

The ginger rodents ASS IS GRASS whoohoo!

423. K1

Danny Alexander…gone 🙂

424. Colin Church

Caveat= timeline

Cameron speech – one nation = GIRFUY

Not even VE, royal birth, muffins for tea, and Eton fagging works to keep “us” united. NO

425. Balaaargh

bugs, what are you smoking? Edinburgh SW went ages ago. Argyll has now been called so we’re down to Danny in Inverness and a recount in Berwickshire!

Too late go to bed now, need coffee to get me through the school run and then it’s time for some shut-eye.

426. bugsbunny

Inverness, Badonoch and Nairn.

18029 for Liberals and 20 838 for SNP.

So another SNP seat.

2 seats to go Berwickshire and Edinburgh South..

Stephen.

427. Defo

wur ye up fur Alexander ?
    Icing on a v v nice cake.

428. Balaaargh

And there goes Danny.

Mwah-mwaaah!

429. john king

wee song for Ian Murray
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xh_9QhRzJEs 🙂

430. Stoker

BYE BYE DANNY ALEXANDER.

431. Titler

I’m not blaming the SNP, they adapted to the loss of the Referendum to run a much better campaign, the benefits of which you saw tonight; I’m just staggered and frankly disgusted by the incompetence and narrow Westminster Village viewpoint of New Labour… I had a sinking feeling when I saw the “Millistone” in the last few days, a spectacular own goal, patronizing the electorate, repeating the mistakes of “The Vow” and the Lib Dem Pledge; I suspect the prior polls weren’t wrong, they just were too late to catch the unbelievable foot shooting of the Labour campaign…

Danny Alexander’s seat up now; and he loses. Why, WHY did Labour think the electorate was thinking “ooh please let’s have some more of that Westminster triangulation?”

No, I’m glad the SNP has put some genuine liberal, decent MPs into Westminster; we’re going to need them when the Euro Referendum comes up. I’m praying we have at most a year before the “B’Stards” tear down the Tory party again and they lose a vote of No Confidence. But what a shameful country we are here. No wonder you want out.

432. deewal

Danny Alexander goodbye. No more Daimler.

433. scotbud

It has been an absolute pleasure to read all the comments tonight & this morning, personally i have waited 39 years for this. What a great pleasure it has been to see murphy lose his seat, Curran, bayonet Davidson, Anas Sarwar & jst now Danny Alexander losing his seat. Sweet in tears so proud of the people of Scotland.

434. Bevrijdingsdag

Beaker Oot- I’m sooo F****** Happy.

435. Dal Riata

Oh, these Portillo moments…

Danny Alexander gets his arse booted by an SNP majority of 10,809. Bye-bye and GIRFUY!

436. red lichtie

Just back from the overnight count in Aberdeen. Drove home an hour south from the AECC with the most beautiful sunrise shining all the way. What can I say Scotland – my heart and soul are ecstatically proud. Overwhelmingly so. What a day!!!

437. Sandra Wilson

We have risen as a nation, Look out Westminster, we are coming.

438. Red squirrel

Bye bye Danny.

439. john king

Can we do this again next week?
    I just love the schadenfreude this restaurant serves. 🙂

440. MoJo

just Berwickshire to go and they say there are only a few hundred votes in it ….

441. Richardinho

Ed Miliband being a twat with his usual ‘Scottish nationalism bad, British nationalism good’ patter.

442. john king

Tories projected to take 325 seats, Labour 232 SNP 56
    so even if every seat in Scotland was taken by the Labour party,
    guess what? we would still have had a a Tory government, so lets not hear any shit from Smugurphy and his band of cutthroats that the SNP handed the keys of no 10 to Cameron

443. Richardinho

See the Guardian putting up subtitles on Mhairi Black’s acceptance speech.

Twats.

444. crazycat

@ deewal

Murray’s majority is (just) bigger than the Green + SSP vote in Edinburgh South, so it wouldn’t have stopped him if they hadn’t stood.

Different story in DC&T, though; Green vote exceeds Mundell’s margin of victory. That’s probably cost them my list vote next year, even though Sarah Beattie-Smith is a pretty good candidate.

445. Macart

George Galloway’s tea is oot.

446. john king

NO RESPECT, Galloway out on his arse.

447. Democracy Reborn

George Galloway OOT!

BritNat/pseudo-Irish republican fake.

448. john king

Its lucky Galloway has his hat,
    he has something to throw up into. 🙂

449. john king

Just muted that little shit Alexander,
    There is nothing he can say that I want to hear other than goodbye,

don’t let the door hit you on the ass on the way out.

450. Sinky

As the third force in UK politics will “national” BBC and other broadcasters now give the SNP the equal treatment currently afforded to the Lib Dems on news and political programmes?

451. Katie

Great news!!! Woohoo!!! 🙂

452. Fiona

I do not see how the lib dems can possibly be treated as a major party any more.

453. bugsbunny

Edinburgh South and Berwick, the only Scottish seats still to call are forecasted to fall to the SNP making all 59 seats in Scotland.

George Galloway has lost has Bradford West for Respect to Labour, 8557 votes to Labours 19 997.

So glad that Labour won that seat from that odious CUNT.

With that I’m away to bed.

Might take my notebook with me to bed.

But telly going off and curtains open.

Goodnight folks and it is a good night.

Stephen.

454. Malcolm

Twat in a hat oot on his erse.
    To paraphrase – Karma on stilts

455. Democracy Reborn

Hey, we can all rest easy brothers and sisters. Fanny Alexander is “proud” of what he’s done for the country in the past 5 years. So : foodbanks, widening inequality, austerity, benefits cuts, tax cuts for the richest, cuts in legal aid, refusing to clampdown on bankers bonuses.

“Danny Boy, the Bru’, the Bru’ is calling…”

456. Stoker

I could have sworn i just heard Greyfriars Bobby whimpering but i’ve been reassured, it’s just Deputy Dug pining for her master.

457. john king

Glen Campbell asking Brendon Ohara if the Tories offered the SNP along the lines of the vow, “would the SNP take that”? what are you trying to suggest Glen?
    are you asking if the SNP will sit up and beg for the “vow” to be honoured?

That is a disgusting little man.

458. bugsbunny

Edinburgh South West still to go, not Edinburgh South as I said, as well as Berwickshire.

Good Night.

Stephen.

459. scottieDog

Wtf is George Galloway on?

460. scotbud

Love you Scotland. xxxxx

461. john king

Sinky says
    “As the third force in UK politics will “national” BBC and other broadcasters now give the SNP the equal treatment currently afforded to the Lib Dems on news and political programmes?”

NO!

462. bugsbunny

Just seen SNP with 55 seats, as i was switching off telly. So they must have won Edinburgh South West?

Come on Berwickshire. Vote in another SNP MP.

Again Goodnight.

Even the notebook is being switched off.

Stephen.

463. IvMoz

Given the party membership (third largest in UK) & now the number of parliamentary seats (third largest in UK), I would expect that the SNP to receive appropriate UK MSM coverage previously given to the LibDems.

No I don’t think it’ll happen either.

They’ll still treat us as a minor lunatic fringe.

464. scottieDog

First time I have been able to look at Jackie bird for a year.
    Much easier today.
    Wonder if tories are still shouting for an end to first past the post.

465. Alex Waugh

Where I live it’s work o’clock but I had to have a look. I also barely slept last night for the nervous anticipation of the results. So now I’m sitting here with bags under my eyes and tears of pride and happiness running down my face and nae use tae ony bugger!
    I don’t even mind having one of each unionist flavour left in Scotland. That way Scotland can’t be accused of being a one-party state – the SNP just has to point at the token unionists.

It will also be a source of fun and interest for all the family to subject them to scrutiny like never before: every vote and every expenses claim published. Every lie called out, every failure to turn up for work, either at WM or in constituency, recorded and attendance record published. And before anyone says that’s petty, I want the same level of scrutiny for ALL MPs of every party. I suspect the SNP would come out of such examination rather well compared to other parties but it doesn’t hurt for any politician to know that their constituents will keep them honest and be on the look-out for complacency. They are paid a very good salary indeed so let them prove that they earn it before they come again to the people for support.

If I don’t do my job properly, my boss wants to know why.
    Well, the electorate are their MPs bosses and it’s time that message was sent loud and clear to the establishment parties – English and Welsh voters take note, you might like to try this fun new game, I think I’ll call it ‘Active Democracy’.

466. Graham MacQueen

Have had tears of joy streaming down my cheeks all night!! Could not have wished for a better result.

I am immensely proud of the people of my country for being brave enough to take Scotland’s destiny into their own hands…

History has been made and every day hence forth brings us closer to a better future for Scotland’s children…

Rev, your services have been immeasurable, thank you!!

467. JLT

Wow!

Just….Wow!!!

A brilliant night.

Must admit …Labour aren’t bitter, eh! Talk about entertainment value. Anne McGuire made me laugh everytime we saw her. Blind fury as she couldn’t look anyone in the eye.

Now we have a constitutional crisis. Boris gets it. Cameron has a huge problem. The Smith Commission is the very base line now. Ah well …away for a nice cup of coffee.

468. john king

Kezia’s bound to see the writing on the wall for her job now, there’ll be a queue of jobless and homeless (EX) MP’s in the hunt for a roof over their heads.

469. Macart

So now it comes down to three issues.

How Westminster deals with our representation and their post election Scottish narrative.

Implementation the devolution pledges made during the referendum.

An in/out referendum on the EU.

Many roads. 🙂

470. Stoker

And it’s a massive thank you from me to the fallacious five:

Jim Murphy – Scottish Branch Manager.
    Douglas Alexander – UK Campaign Manager.
    John McTernan – Political Strategist and Adviser.
    Blair McDougall – Scottish Campaign Director.
    UK Media – Lying Unionist Bullshit artists.

Between you all you have utterly destroyed L!ebore in Scotland.

Thank you.

471. IvMoz

Where’s Kezia when you need a laugh?

Haven’t seen her since the early hours.

Can just picture her sad “looks like Neil from the Young Ones” face & hair.

472. Fred

Morning Wingers, just up, staggering results, too early for a hauf though.

Murphy-no more,
    Smart-no more,
    McVermin-no more
    Davidson-no more,
    The Alexander Brothers-no more,
    Sterrheid Mags, (my personal bete noir)-no moooooore. 🙂

473. john king

Did anyone see the declaration in East Renfrewshire giving Kirsten Francis Ausurgleburgle (sorry there was a strange and rare break in the transmission when her name was being announced ) giving her a slow hand clap. asshole!

474. Richardinho

Just a thought: What’s the competition going to be like for ex-Labour MPs trying to get into the Scottish Parliament?

Expect blood on the carpet.

475. john king

“The Scottish lion has roared across Scotland”
    ALEX IS BACK YESSSSSSS!

476. john king

“The Scottish lion has roared across Scotland”
    ALEX SALMOND IS BACK YESSSSSSS!

477. john king

Dear sweet Jesus
    miracles can happen
    27% shift from Labour and LD to SNP in Dunfermline East.
    somebody pinch me I’m obviously still sleeping. 🙂

478. Fred

Small fly in the ointment, Kate Hopkins calls for the death penalty for Nicola Sturgeon. What are we doing in the same country as these arseholes?

479. Skip_NC

Paddy Ashdown has just said the Lib Dems fought a campaign of hope against fear, including fear of “The Scots.” I think he needs to get some sleep, as do I

480. Martin Wood

Woo-Hoo

Well done everyone and thanks Stu for your support and hard work

481. Giving Goose

Rev,

A big thank you to you for all your hard work.
    There are no words to express our gratitude properly.
    We now have interesting times ahead and we look forward to your input.
    But please, take some time out and recharge those batteries, you’ve earned it!

482. Shex

Labour (Scottish accounting unit) – panda party 🙂

483. Charles Edward

Charles Kennedy,

Dick

‘Night of the long sgian dubh’

Reference to Nazi purge in 1934 Germany where 85 political opponents were murdered, known as the Night of the long knives.

Bad taste. Ask yourself why Lib Dems were gubbed instead.

A nearly man, could have been, get yersel a wee dram and swallow your pride, it’s looking a bit ugly.

Many thanks to Wings and wingers.
    Stay in it for the long run. X

484. Sandra Wilson

Is this result the settled will of the people of Scotland?

485. Dorothy Devine

Just up and reading all comments.

I have only one thing to say, YAHOO!

That was a lie – one thing ??

Fantastic ! Fabulous!

May I thank the BBBC ,STV ,the Herald ,the Record , Scotsman et al for all their wonderful coverage which has undoubtedly helped the SNP to reach this gobsmacking majority.

Thanks to all those guys and gals for their doom laden ,SNP BAD , Vote Labour , Vote Conservative , Vote anybody but the SNP and for their coverage of every petty little hiccup that they blew into a mountain on behalf of the Labour Party particularly.
    Well Done indeed!

Seems like the Scots don’t believe you any more.

Scotland! Scotland! Scotland! Scotland!

YEEHA!

Ms Bird drivelling on as I watch the telly – love it ! Love it! Love it!

Did we really lose that referendum? I find it hard to believe.

I’ll stop blethering on now and just snigger , smirk and guffaw!

486. No no no...Yes

Morning all, I’m knackered after an incredible 24 hours, but delighted.Thought I was dreaming, but its all true, we are the new ’55.

Too many things to say, but want to thank Nicola and Angus Robertson, they played a blinder.

Just waiting for the final result and then to bed.

487. Clootie

Looking forward to a raft of rejected labour big guns (all “new labour” supporters) pushing their way into MSP slots – that should go down well with the voters next year.

As regards last night – Thank you Scotland 🙂

488. Sinky

Standby for Labour infighting to become list MSPs next year

489. Macart

Nice one Rev. 🙂

490. Simon Curran

@ Richardinho says:
    8 May, 2015 at 6:02 am

Ed Miliband being a twat with his usual ‘Scottish nationalism bad, British nationalism good’ patter.

Don’t worry he’ll be down the job centre on Mnday looking for another job, his days of leading Labour are numbered.

491. Ken500

Well done Alex. Knew you could do it. Well done Nicola too. WOW

Now for full fiscal autonomy/Home rule/federalism/Independence. Get rid of the Westminster bastards.

Who’s crowing now? After all the insults. Thanks for the Vow

Thanks to the wonderful electorate. Let’s take our country back and live in peace and prosperity with the rest of the world.

The revenge for the secrecy, lies and illegal wars. People have waited years for this.

Still lost at the bookies.

492. jimnarlene

The tactical voting worked then.

493. biecs

It is not the SNPs fault that the UK has stuck to FPP for Westminster.
    It is not the SNPs fault that the actions of Better Together and the MSM created a sceptical and politically informed electorate in Scotland.
    It is not the SNPs fault that Labour never worked out that their core support in Scotland remained Old Labour and that they never followed through on their ‘promises’ to listen and learn.
    It is definitely not the SNPs fault that Labour did badly in rUK.

Watch them all blame the SNP for everything including the weather.

494. Malcolm

Surely Jim Murphy can’t carry on as leader?
    Shame though because he is worth loads of votes (for the SNP!!).

495. john king

HERES A GUID ANE
    An astronaut in the international spacestation just came back from the toilet to find an SNP candidate in his seat. 🙂

496. EdinScot

YEEHAA!!! Just woke for my work to the astonishing news of Labour wipe out in Scotland!!! I can hardly believe we have 55 seats for the SNP!! Got woken at 5am to say we had 50 seats and could hardly get back to sleep! Thanks to the Rev Stu and all at wings and in the SNP for their hard work and keeping the faith when i had the stuffing knocked out of me last september. You restored my faith.

Scotland got their revenge for last septmeber and wiped out Labour who danced with the tories in front of us. No More!

497. john king

Fred says
    “Small fly in the ointment, Kate Hopkins calls for the death penalty for Nicola Sturgeon. What are we doing in the same country as these arseholes?”

Wow its a captal offence to be Nicla Sturgeon in her wee banana republic, harsh.

498. Ken500

Thanks Rev Stu

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.