Songs For Johann

Posted on July 29, 2013 by

For those of you with Spotify, click the image to open.

sfjth2

(Full 30-track playlist here. It’s an open collaborative one so feel free to add your own suggestions, or to make a YouTube version for those without the app.)

170 to “Songs For Johann”

1. Jiggsbro

‘Missing’ – Everything But The Girl
    ‘Wake Me Up When September (2014) Ends’ – Greenday
    ‘Goodbye, Nothing to Say’ – The Javells

2. ianbrotherhood

Curtis Mayfield:  (I’m Gonna Have to) Give it Up –

3. Jiggsbro

‘My Heart’s Not in It Anymore’ – Steinways

4. Robert Bryce

When will I see you again? The Three Degrees

5. AlexMcI

Pauline Taylor – Constantly Waiting

6. ianbrotherhood

Fleetwood Mac – ‘Never Going Back Again’ 

7. Jamie Arriere

“The Woman That Got Away” – JJ Cale (RIP)
    “The Sound of Silence” – Simon & Garfunkel

8. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“The Sound of Silence”

The Dickies version is already there.

9. AlexMcI

Taylor swift – invisible

10. Jamie Arriere

“No More Heroes” – The Stranglers
    “Going Underground” – The Jam

11. AlexMcI

Alfa 9 – Gone to ground

12. ianbrotherhood

Rihanna – ‘Where Have You Been?’

13. AlexMcI

Dire Straits – So far away

14. ronald alexander mcdonald

” Alive?” Pearl Jam 

15. Jamie Arriere

“Incommunicado” – Marillion
    “Enjoy the Silence” – Depeche Mode

16. Robert Bryce

The Pretender – Foo Fighters

17. ianbrotherhood

Rednex: ‘Where Did You Come From, Where Did you Go, Cotton Eye Jo’

18. Jiggsbro

‘Cherchez la Femme’ – Dr Buzzard’s Original Savannah Band

19. Betsy

‘Puppet on a String’ -Sandie Shaw. 

20. ianbrotherhood

John Waite – ‘Missing You’

“I hear your name in certain circles, and it always makes me smile…”

21. An Duine Gruamach

The way things are going, I think Labour in Scotland are going to become familiar with the Drudkh song “Breath of Cold Black Soil”…

22. ianbrotherhood

Anything by Tom ‘Waits’

23. williet

Gone for good – The Shins.

24. ianbrotherhood

Kanye West – ‘Runaway’

25. ianbrotherhood

Kool and The Gang – ‘Joanna’

‘Take her for a ride, make her feel good…’

26. Jamie Arriere

Ah , Tom Waits – a rich seam :

I’ll Be Gone
    Home I’ll Never Be
    I Never Talk to Strangers
    Lie to Me
    No-one Knows I’m Gone
    Watch Her Disappear
    Shore Leave
    etc.

27. Doug

Pearl Jam – In Hiding

28. ianbrotherhood

Lionel Richie – ‘Hello’

‘Hello…is it me you’re looking for?’

29. James Westland

“She’s Not There” the Zombies (and Santana)

30. Rev. Stuart Campbell

““She’s Not There” the Zombies (and Santana)”

It’s TRACK ONE, man. It’s in the PICTURE.

😀

31. Doug

Queen – The Invisible Man. 

32. James Westland

Whoops! So it is! 
    Anyway, I’ve thought of a better one. A certain song by Wayne County and the Electric Chairs…. go google it….

33. scotty

Bob Dylan if you see her say hello!

34. Dramfineday

What Passes For Love – John Mayall
    White Room – Cream
    A New Day Yesterday – Jethro Tull
    Hello, Goodbye – The Beatles
    19th Nervous Breakdown – Rolling Stones
    Row, Row, Row your boat etc – when you see the SNP don’t forget to scream

PS That article by the Daily Wrecker (on your earlier post) with 47% being hailed a victory – is that  them practising for the referendum result day headline? Yes win, but no they don’t!

35. AlexMcI

It wasnt me – Shaggy

36. scotty

beirut…the bunker!

37. ianbrotherhood

Radiohead – ‘Bodysnatchers’

‘I’ve no idea what you are talking about… your mouth moves only when someone’s hand’s up your ass.’

38. AlexMcI

Living in a hiding place – Idlewild

39. Yesitis

You won`t see me – The Beatles

Or rather cheekily
    Whatever happened to pong – Frank Black

40. fitheach

“Gone, Gone, Gone” – The Everly Brothers

41. Jamie Arriere

“Well I guess I’m going AWOL
    Disconnect my phone
    Just like Greta Garbo
    I Want to be alone”
    Van Morrison – Just Like Greta Garbo

42. Weedeochandorris

Going Underground – The Jam

43. AlexMcI

DJ PC – we choose to go to the moon

44. pmcrek

Star Trekkin by The Firm…?

45. Jiggsbro

‘Ich hatte viel Bekümmernis (I had much affliction)’ – Johann S. Bach

46. Gordon Hay

“Gimme hope Jo’anna” by Eddy Grant

47. ianbrotherhood

Alicia Keys – Go Ahead (Lyrics)

48. scotty

the magic numbers…forever lost….fingers crossed eh?

49. G. Campbell

One Last Look Around the House Before We Go – Kate Bush
    Where Nobody Can Find Us – Katsen
    In a Beautiful Place Out in the Country – Boards of Canada
    Safe from harm – Massive Attack

How To Disappear Completely – Radiohead
    Hidden place – Bjork
    Silent Running – Joan Baez
    Reach for the Dead – Boards Of Canada
    In Limbo – Radiohead
    Paralyzed – Cardigans
    World Leader Pretend – R.E.M
    How Can You Expect To Be Taken Seriously? – Pet Shop Boys
    London Calling – The Clash
    Boom! There She Was(n’t) – Scritti Politti
    There She Goes Again – Velvet Underground
    How To Be Invisible – Kate Bush
    Radio Silence – Thomas Dolby
    Tired Of Waiting For You – The Kinks
    She’s Out of My Life – Michael Jackson
    Keep in Touch – April March
    The Search Continues – Jerry Goldsmith (Planet of the Apes soundtrack)

50. AlexMcI

Bob Dylan – visions of Johanna

51. scotty

ego trippin at the gates of hell,flaming lips!

52. scotty

alexmcl….ill pass on those visions if its all the same to you.

53. Weedeochandorris

Bruce Springstein – “Born To Run”

54. AlexMcI

Roger Waters – who needs information

55. AlexMcI

@ Scotty , probably a good Idea mate

56. Clarinda

“Something for Nothing” – The O’Jays

57. Angus McPhee

Party Line – Radiators from Space
    http://grooveshark.com/#!/s/Party+Line/4RZSAi?src=5

58. AlexMcI

Syd Barrett – I never lied to you

59. Bawheid Bragg

she’s gone/hall & oates
    where were you/the mekons

60. Mad Jock McMad

‘I’m Reviewing the situation’ – Lionel Bart, ‘Oliver!’
    ‘Ain’t Misbehavin (all by myself)’ – Fats Waller
    Pin Ball Wizard – Elton John – ‘Tommy’

61. Jamie Arriere

I’m Not Talking – Yardbirds
    She’s Lost Control – Joy Division

Confusion in her eyes that says it all…..

62. scotty

static function   Another world.

63. scotty

we are augustines   head long into the abyss!                                                                                                                                                                                  well i can see this is gonna keep me up past bed time.

64. ianbrotherhood

@Jamie Arriere re ‘She’s Lost Control’
    Good shout mister.
    Haven’t heard that for years.
    Isn’t it amazing, how these songs are just in there, inside yer heid? As soon as I read your post I remembered it, the NME photos, reviews by Burchill and Charles Shaaaar Murray, and that utter dork who now gets gigs on Newsnight Review, can’t remember the wanker’s name, etc (I’ve never seen it performed live, will now proceed to Youtube to check if any such footage exists.)
    They were so fucking HUGE at the time, but loads of folk know nothing about them…
    Nice one – thanks for the reminder.

65. jim mitchell

Don’t laugh at me ’cause I’m a fool-Norman Wisdom

66. Bill C

“Somewhere My Love” -Lara’s theme from Dr. Zhivago
    Then again, perhaps not!

67. G. Campbell

Red Light Spells Danger – Billy Ocean*

* the “On Air” light, obviously

68. AlexMcI

Leftfield – Not forgotten 

69. Iain

Dead Kennedys – Holiday in Cambodia (probably a site seeing visit with Ian Gray)

70. AlexMcI

King Kurt – Back on the dole

71. CameronB

@ James Westlands
    I have that song in my collection, do you? If so, then you are a truly sick and depraved individual, if you can visualise JL as the subject of the vocalist’s attention. That’s not satire, that’s just sick.

I won’t be able to sleep tonight now. 😉

72. Restlessnative

Bugger Off-The Real McKenzies
    Bad Penny-Rory Gallagher
    Keep it out of sight-Dr Feelgood

73. AlexMcI

Bjork – it’s oh so quiet

74. Big Al

Simply Red – If You Don’t Know Me By Now

http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/simplyred/ifyoudontknowmebynow.html

75. Ananurhing

“Don’t vote for me, I’m the cleaner.” Lloyd Webber.
    Release date September 2014. 

76. Restlessnative

Oh sod it…..Evil Woman-Black Sabbath

77. Alastair Naughton

AC/DC: Highway to Hell 

78. James Westland

@ CameronB

No, I dont actually have it! I remember it well though – “Blatantly Offensive” was the name of the EP.  And didnt Wayne County get gender-reassigned and become “Jayne County”? Ah the good old days of punk…… O/T Sorry!

79. The Man in the Jar

Are you ready for the country – Neil Young
    Answers? Questions! Questions? Answers! – Focus
    Here she comes now – The Velvet Underground
    30 Days in the Hole – Humble Pie
    Time out from the World – Goldfrapp
    I cant get with that – Fun Lovin` Criminals
    Showroom Dummies (in pink jaekets)- Kraftwerk
    And finally a song that contains these words; –
    Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds – We Call Upon the Author to Explain
    “what we once thought we had we didnt
    & what we have now will never be that way again 
    o rampant discrimination / mass poverty / third world debt / infectious disease / global inequality and deepening socio-economic divisions—
    (it dose in your brain!!!)
    We call upon the author to explain!!!!!!!
    Prolix!!!!
    Prolix!!!!
    Something a pair of scissors can fix!!!!
    Bulkowski was a jerk!!!!
    Berryman was best!!!!
    He wrote like wet papier mache/went the Hemingway/
    Weirdly and on Wings & with maximum pain
    We call upon the author to explain
    Down in my bolthole I see they have published another volume of unreconstructed rubbish
    I call upon the author to explain!!!!”

80. Ananurhing

“Where are we now.” David Bowie.
    Or how she feels after every FMQs….”Put your hands around my throat” Death in Vegas.

81. Alastair Naughton

An alternative to “Highway to Hell” by AC/DC might be “Livin’ on a Prayer” by Bon Jovi 🙂 You can just see Johann getting the air guitar out! (actually that thought is pretty grim, so forget that!)

82. clochoderic

“Get a haircut and get a real job” – George Thorogood

83. Jamie Arriere

@ianbrotherhood

Aye, it’s a cracker – kind of missed out on Joy Division in my childhood, and can’t say I was a fan, though Love Will Tear Us Apart definitely registered as a great song. But when that film came out a few years ago, this song really blew me away.
    Glad to have lit an old fire…..

84. CameronB

The Coasters: Searchin’

85. Robert Bryce

Selfish Bastards – The Unionists

OK, I made it up.

86. Bill C

o/t – John Curtis average of last 8 Indy polls is YES=39% – YES vote on the up and up. Looks as if YES will overtake NO, sooner than later.

87. CameronB

@ James Westland
    That’s the boy, or was at one time. The years may have blurred your memory of the actual lyrics, but I’m still not going to get to sleep tonight.

P.S. This site can be a handy place to waste time.
    http://www.lyricfinder.org/

88. G. Campbell

Where’s me mum? – The Krankies
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OkBEvWWki_E

89. Lianachan

“A few more I’ve not seen mentioned yet:

Under Pressure” – Queen & David Bowie
    “Have You Seen Her?” – The Chi-Lites
    “Miserable At Best” – Mayday Parade
    “Show Me You’re Alive” – Young & Divine
    “Far Away” – Nickelback
    “Where’d You Go” – Fort Minor

90. Roll_On_2014

Not specifically aimed at Joahnn alone but to her and her other partners in crime:

Arrogance Ignorance and greed – Show of Hands

Andrew Marr show, and guess who one of the panellist is?

91. Tinyzeitgeist

“Strange Kind Of Woman” – Deep Purple.

92. Lianachan

I think I could get an album’s worth of Prince stuff alone:

“Arrogance”
    “Still Waiting”
    “Controversy”
    “Tricky”
    “Damn U”
    “Mutiny”
    “Do U Lie?”
    “The Truth”
    “Escape”
    “Money Don’t Matter 2night”

93. Chic McGregor

“Girl Don’t Come” Sandie Shaw
    “You Can’t Get Me I’m A Part Of The Union” ?

94. Barontorc

RESCUE ME.  Martha and the Vandellas – But she’d be better calling the Samaritans – Ed’s switched off permanently!

95. Arbroath 1320

Some great suggestions above, so here’s my pathetic attempt at adding something to the mix. 😆
    I apologise if some of my suggestions have already been made.

“t’s my party and I’ll cry if I want to” by Lesley Gore
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XsYJyVEUaC4

“Run away” by Del Shannon.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5OwkQPSsIxc

“Help” by you know who….
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ApstMKNEMI

“I surrender” by Rainbow.
    /www.youtube.com/watch?v=EJ29pVhsdMs

“since you’ve been gone”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M7QmAEN5-eQ

“Dance with the Devil” by Cozy Powell (sorry no words with this one)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IYB7lD6chwc

“Fox on the run” by Sweet
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wjfZG9UzK7E

“Far far away” by Slade
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gsu_IWZ7XWU

“This town ain’t big enough for both of us” by Sparks
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AfA4FphZHbc

Finally, just in case “the one who remians missing” does actually return at some point how about “Resurrection” by Brian May and Cozy Powell
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dB68Qx_NmTg

96. Breastplate

Union city blues by Blondie

97. Juan Pablo del Roomigrant

“Hell is round the corner where I shelter” 

98. Lurker in the Wings

Stupid Girl-Garbage
    I’m Only Happy When It Rains-Garbage

99. Lurker in the Wings

Trouble Every Day-Zappa
    The Torture Never Stops-Zappa
    Closing Time- Tom Waites

100. Lurker in the Wings

Stage Fright – The Band
    High On The Hog – The Band
    Marie Antoinette – Curved Air 

101. Lurker in the Wings

Turn,Turn, Turn – The Byrds (ht Ecclesiastes)
    The End – The Doors
    We Gotta Get Out Of This Place- The Animals
    Get a Bloomin’ Move On (The Self Preservation Society) – The cast of the original Italian Job

102. john king

john king says:
    28 July, 2013 at 7:22 am

Ian Brotherhood says“The ‘Johann-Van’ should also play this full-volume as it drives around the :”http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DruxTYLRNbA” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DruxTYLRNbA
    wouldnt this be better?http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xVYxKRXDT2I
      see you liked my choice rev 🙂

103. john king

fit aboot
    Nelly the elephant packed her bags (and said goodbye to the circus)?
    :O
    whit? whit did a say?

ah’ll get ma coat 🙁

104. john king

G. Campbell says:
    30 July, 2013 at 12:46 am

Where’s me mum? – The Krankies
    ho ho ho  a man after my own heart 🙂

105. Luigi

‘Hey there, Lonely girl’  The Stylistics
    ‘Where have you been?’  Rihanna
    ‘Come back’  (Yes Scotland needs you)  The Equals

106. Seasick Dave

Where’s Hank Williams when you need him?

Just In Time To Be Too Late
    I Won’t Be Home No More
    I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
    Alone and Forsaken
    Cold, Cold Heart
    I Can’t Help It
    Be Careful of Stones That You Throw
    Just Waitin’
    Lost Highway
    Lonesome Whistle
    Why Don’t You Love Me?
    Take These Chains From My Heart and Set Me Free
    Long Gone Lonesome Blues
    Why Should We Try Anymore?
    Nobody’s Lonesome for Me
    Howlin’ At the Moon

All taken from the Lamont Sessions. Not available at any good record stores.

107. john king

On a serious note, spotify rocks, had it for 3 years it’s really great, 
    this advert was brought to you by………………………………..
    did anyone listen to the Pini de Roma by rhespigi that I said
    SOUNDS LIKE OWNERSHIP CLAIMED?
    youi should its great, and just a miniscule sample of the things you can find on spotify

108. Graeme Purves

“Long Gone” by the Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band on their album “Big Damn Nation”  It’s even sung by a Reverend!

109. john king

““You Can’t Get Me I’m A Part Of The Union” ?”
    Superb,

chic mcgregor stricks again

110. Rev. Stuart Campbell

““Long Gone” by the Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band on their album “Big Damn Nation” It’s even sung by a Reverend!”

Not “Something For Nothing”?

111. john king

Lianachansays:
    30 July, 2013 at 12:59 am

“A few more I’ve not seen mentioned yet:
    chi lites; “have you seen her” was the link I posted to Ian Brotherhood on 28th 

112. Luigi

‘She’s a mystery to me’  Roy Orbison (best song)!

113. Juteman

London Calling. The Clash.

114. Roll_On_2014

Stu I am going off-piste here, but….

Land of Hope and Glory – Elgar
    Rule Britannia – Thompson + Arne

115. Adam Davidson

Don’t have time to read them all to check I’m not duplicating so if I am, apologies.
    Dude looks like a lady, Aerosmith
    Gold Dust Woman, Fleetwood Mac
    Money for nothing, Dire Straits
    Out in the Fields, Gary Moore
    Run to the Hills, Iron Maiden
    She’s Got Issues, The Offspring
    So Far Away, Dire Straits

116. Xander

I’m sorry – Brenda Lee

117. Bugger (the Panda)

Always look on the bright side of life
    visual one this from the Life of Brian by Monty Python.

After all, when she is around on Thursdays she is ritually crucified by His Eckness and cut down to be revived for the next episode.

118. JLT

Maybe she’s in the same resort as Lord Lucan, Shergar and Jimmy Hoffa!

119. Bugger (the Panda)

I thought Shergar was in a Master McGrath tin?

120. Ruairidh

“We’re all going on a summer holiday” – Sir Cliff I think

121. JLT

BtP
    Nah! …As far as I hear, the resort also holds Elvis, Glenn Miller and a few Aliens.

You’ve heard of the Bermuda Triangle …well in Alien folklore, there is also the Falkirk Triangle. Ever since the fiasco between Ed and the Unions, Johann has mysteriously disappeared.

You could then add Peter Andre’s ‘Mysterious Girl’ to the above list of songs!

122. Bugger (the Panda)

Liquid Lunch by Caro Emerald.
    I like the tune and am trying to find some sort of connection with Johann

123. KenC

Silent Running (On dangerous ground)- Mike and the Mechanics
    Living in a Box- Living in a Box

124. Bugger (the Panda)

Star Trekking By The Firm.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FCARADb9asE

125. Patrick Roden

Oh ye cannae shuv yir granny aff the bus.

126. WallaceBruce

Dead Man Walkin’ – Bruce Springsteen 
    http://youtu.be/O5RnDJ1pyCM

127. Shinty

Granny’s in the cellar – The Corries

128. jckri

Appropriate to any of the BT lot:-
    Lying Eyes – The Eagles
    Sorry if I’ve duplicated here.

129. Xander

@Rev – sorry – didn’t mean video placeholder to appear. I’ll use link button next time instead of cut and paste. Feel free to amend my previous to show link only.

130. cynicalHighlander

Sorry if this has been listed allready but it could of been written for her.

http://www.lyricsmode.com/lyrics/f/finger_eleven/lost_my_way_lyrics.html

131. gerry parker

@Dramfine day,
    “Row row row yer boat ……
    If you see the SNP don’t forget to scream!”
    Classic – next time there’s a Better Together stall in the street we could organise a chant, it’d be a hoot!

132. CameronB

@ Xander
    You can use copy or cut and paste, just remove the http:// from the address.

133. Robyn - Quine Fae Torry

Some songs for Johann

Doves: The Greatest Denier
    Amy MacDonald: Troubled Soul
    The Clash: Career Opportunities
    Camera Obscura: I Don’t Do Crowds
    Beach Boys: Lets Go Away for a While

134. Juteman

Walk on bye. The Stranglers

135. Xander

@CameronB, thanks for the info 🙂

136. Macart

Gotta be Del Shannon’s Runaway

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0S13mP_pfEc

Of course Rev, if you ever compiled a list of tracks about independence then this should be on it.

137. Bugger (the Panda)

How about
    A Letter from America (or Anybloddywhere )
    The Proclaimers

138. mato21

Royal Navy pulls out of NATO commitments
    Remind me what they were saying about an Indy Scotland again

http://www.scotsman.com/news/politics/top-stories/royal-navy-pulls-out-of-nato-commitments-1-3020604

139. HenBroon

How about a Lamont Curran duet? Just keep watching.

140. Jiggsbro

The foreigner who taught Johann media management:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yNZVS6lIgBo

141. CameronB

What was that about rule Britannia?

142. dmw42

Sorry for arriving late to the party, I brought some records with me though.

Far from me – Grateful Dead
    It’s all over now (baby Blue) – Bob Dylan
    Nobody loves you when you’re down and out – Derek and the Dominoes
    Go now – Moody Blues
    Sing a song for freedom – Frijid Pink
    Sad eyed lady of the lowlands – Bob Dylan

143. raineach

London Calling?

144. Luigi

‘The Great Pretender’  Queen

145. Juteman

Union City Blues.

146. patronsaintofcats

“And She Was” – Talking Heads

And she was looking at herself 
    And things were looking like a movie 
    She had a pleasant elevation 
    She’s moving out in all directions 
    Joining the world of missing persons (and she was) 
    Missing enough to feel alright (and she was)

147. pro-loco

o/t but still johan friendly as in ‘Slow down – you’re goin’ too fast’ – Young Rascals – this irony free BBC article shows us what Better Together hopes to deny Scotland and its women and families (especially)  http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-23494970.

Apologies – that song might be better known as ‘Feelin’ Groovy’

148. Shinty

Apologies if this is a repeat:
    Tom Jones – I who have nothing.

149. Tamson

John Cage – 4’33”

150. velofello

Are you lonesome tonight? – Elvis
    Trust in me – Dinah Washington
    I fall to pieces (at FM QT) – Patsy Cline
    Fools rush in – Peggy Lee
    She’ll have to go – Connie Francis
    Foolin myself – Billy Holiday
    It ain’t necessarliy so – Joe Pass

151. Luigi

‘Eve of Destruction’  Barry McGuire

152. The Man in the Jar

Please excuse the artistic licence.
    Sensational Alex Harvey Band / Tom Jones “Delilah”
    If you substitute Johanna for Delilah?

153. Clarinda

” All I want for Christmas is my two front teeth” – Spike Jones on You Tube, but with better diction and dress-sense than the northern branch leader?

154. The Man in the Jar

From an independence perspective.
    I Will Survive – Gloria Gaynor

155. raineach

Duke Ellington : Don’t get around much any more?

156. Charles Docherty

A Fool Such As I – Elvis
    All By Myself – Eric Carmen
    I Want to Know What Love Is – Foreigner
    Last Train To London – ELO
    Big Girls Don’t Cry – The Four Seasons
    Love Me Do – The Beatles

157. Doug

Sandy Shaw – Puppet on a String?

158. The Flamster

Hey, did you happen to see the most beautiful girl in the world and if you did, was she crying?? – Charlie Rich

159. Arbroath 1320

Sorry Stu I’ve returned with a “few” more suggestions. 😆

“I would walk 500 miles” by the Proclaimers
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=otXGqU4LBEI

“Where are you now” by Nazareth.
    /www.youtube.com/watch?v=gJ4HZ5-Bx

“Go now” by the Moody Blues
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FmYo0ZRpOgo

160. Jiggsbro

John Cage – 4’33?

Congratulations

161. insch74

Frank Zappa:
    When the lie’s so big
    Eat that question
    The torture never stops
    None of the above

162. jim mitchell

And finally: Gettin’ the hell outta dodge by Hank Thompson!

163. CM

INXS – Disappear

164. The Tree of Liberty

Elvis – The Wonder of You. 

165. G. Campbell

Where Do You Go To My Lovely – Peter Sarstedt
    One Day I’ll Fly Away – Randy Crawford
    She’s Like The Wind – Patrick Swayze
    If You’re Looking For A Way Out – Odyssey
    You Won’t Find Another Fool Like Me – New Seekers
    What’s On Your Mind – Information Society
    Talk Talk – Talk Talk
    Too Shy – Kajagoogoo
    The Whole Town’s Laughing at Me – Teddy Pendergrass
    Your Ears Should Be Burning Now – Marti Webb
    Coward Of The County – Kenny Rogers
    We Are The Team – Falkirk FC
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4YfS10I6ogA

166. Davymcc

Take This Job and Shove It-Johnny Paycheck
    Out of Time – Chris Farlow

167. Jock Scot

My own modest contribution..Aye fur Alba 2014

http://youtu.be/c7Z17v8Lza0

168. Jock Scot

Try this link instead of above

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c7Zl7v8Lza0

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.